Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Melissa Pivar from Toronto
on 03/16/2020
Customer service was outstanding! A huge thank you for to the staff and owner, went above and beyond for me.
Devlin Kenny from George Town, Cayman Islands
on 03/11/2020
Sash & Bustle is the happy place of wedding dress shopping. It was the first appointment my sister (maid of honour) made after I got engaged and from the moment we walked, I knew I'd find my dress. Their store is a beautiful, feminine yet relaxed space, that was made all the more magical by their Christmas decor. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable yet not pushy. On my first visit, my stylist gave me great advice and tips for picking out the first few dresses to try on. She also told me, "Pick one or two that you think you'd never wear just for fun." One of those dresses ended up being "the one"! They helped me accessorize as well with a veil and gold hairpiece. I also love that my dress was Canadian-made and made to order, supporting local makers and sustainable fashion. Thank you again, Sash & Bustle, for helping me find the perfect wedding dress!
Elaine from Toronto
on 03/10/2020
I had such a wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress at Sash and Bustle. From the moment we stepped into the shop we were treated with kindness. There was an employee to greet us and made us comfortable with a beverage, while we wait for our stylist. Andrea & Vanessa, we’re not only helpful and knowledgeable of their inventory and keeping my price range in mind with each dress, they are the best sister duo! And I never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision, which I really appreciated. Sash and Bustle, carries a ton of unique wedding dress styles, within different price ranges, and for all types and shapes of brides. I am happy to say, I say YES to my dress here! Thank you ladies, for making me feel that much more special on my wedding day!
Lauren kis
on 03/08/2020
The girls at sash are the best! They are one of a kind that is for sure :)
Allison Barnett from Sash & Bustle
on 03/08/2020
Thank you Veronica and the team at Sash & Bustle for making my dress-shopping experience so enjoyable. I love my wedding dress and wish I could wear it all the time! Thanks again, Allison
Steph from Toronto
on 03/07/2020
Jasmine was excellent.....so bubbly and helpful. All the ladies were very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great experience overall!
Georgia from Queen East
on 03/05/2020
Thanks for a great experience. You made me and my friends feel welcome and we really valued your insights on the dresses. We'll see you at the accessory sale :) (PS - Still trying to decide which dress!)
Tahlia S
on 03/05/2020
I came in the other day and was helped by Jasmine ! She was Very sweet!! The atmosphere was very casual yet chic. Jasmine was very patient and helpful. I didn't feel pressured at all into any decision which is very helpful as I can be a bit indecisive. I will definitely recommend this shop to friends.
Kaitlyn from Vancouver
on 03/03/2020
Great experience. Very helpful and a beautiful store.
Brittany from Rochester, NY
on 03/02/2020
I highly recommend Sash and Bustle to all brides! I am from Rochester, NY and went to every bridal boutique in the area, trying on over 50 dresses. However, no one had the Bohemian style I was looking for with the budget I had. Then after some research, my mom found Sash and Bustle online. Just by looking at the pictures, I knew this was the place and I was not wrong. My entire experience was perfect. From the tea they hand you when you walk in, the elegant ambiance, to letting you look through the racks and pick out dresses to try on. The owners were amazing and willing to do anything, even help us find a hotel room and provide dinner recommendations. Needless to say my wedding dress was not only the first dress I tried on, but my mom also found a dress for the reception. We both could not be happier :)
Catherine from Toronto
on 03/01/2020
The staff at Sash and Bustle are girls who could easily be your best friends! They are so lovely to work with and they made my bridal experience such a memorable one. The staff was so knowledgable and my experience is one I will never forget. I'm so grateful for their help in this wonderful season of my life.
Anonymous
on 02/28/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Sash and Bustle. My stylists, Diana and Prestina were very patient, fun, and helped me pick out the perfect dress with absolutely no stress!
Alana de Haan from Toronto
on 02/25/2020
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle! The staff were so friendly and made me feel so special. I can't recommend this bridal shop enough. I had a much more personal and intimate experience here than I did at Kleinfeld.
Megan Mcarthur from Toronto
on 02/24/2020
Sash and Bustle was my first stop for dress shopping and ended up being my last! Found my dress in the first place I looked! My stylist listened to my concerns with the dresses I picked and brought me others and has ample suggestions! I was confident in saying yes to my dress when I found it!
Taryn Borg from Oakville, ON
on 02/22/2020
I was incredibly nervous as this was my first time trying on dresses. Literally from the moment I walked through the door, the staff was so polite, calming an welcoming, it immediately put me at ease! The rest of the visit was equally as amazing, and I had a truly wonderful time! Not to mention your boutique is breath taking. I truly don’t think I could have asked for anything else. Thank you so much!
Christine Skura from Toronto
on 02/22/2020
I loved the whole experience. Sash and bustle made me feel important and heard. Pristina was our consultant and she was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted and needed!! Very impressed by her!
Allison Elgie from Woodstock, Ontario
on 02/18/2020
Jasmine was so helpful on Sunday! I really appreciated her patience and attention to detail. She made sure I knew and understood everything. I feel confident that I made the right purchase and I am so excited that I found my dress. Thanks for all your help and kindness along the way.
Faren Hale from Toronto
on 02/18/2020
Thank you everything! the boutique not only help my mom arrange a special surprise for me, but they also helped me navigate everything from ensuring I have the right dress to smooth and easy payment. They ensured my guests and myself were taken care of. Thank you! cant wait for my dress to come in
Donna from Toronto
on 02/14/2020
Sash & Bustle was the first and only bridal shop I visited as a Bride. I had previously visited other shops as a friend or bridesmaid where I did not feel as comfortable, positive or encouraged. Everyone at Sash & Bustle was wonderful!
Julie Lavelle-Hutchings from Toronto, ON
on 02/13/2020
I'm writing this review way after my dress shopping experience and wedding but better late than never! Anyway, I am SO happy I decided to go with S&B for my wedding dress. My first experience was at their sample sale where I tried on some beautiful gowns, but decided to come back for a regular appointment. My stylist was super helpful and thoughtful around what I was looking to try on and styles I wanted to explore. I ended up loving the whole Truvelle line of dresses and ended up coming back for the Truvelle trunk show. I got to meet the owner and designer of Truvelle and chose my dream dress that night. It was a perfect experience and I wish I could do it all over again! Sash & Bustle is such a beautiful shop with so many wonderful dresses to choose from. Would highly recommend it.
Ana from Toronto
on 02/12/2020
Had a great experience! The staff were really warm, patient and accommodating! There was also a great selection of dresses in my budget! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Monique Chiasson from Innisfil, Ontario
on 02/12/2020
To the Team at Sash & Bustle, It's been almost a week since I've bought my wedding dress, and every time I look back at the photos I start to cry all over again. I had the pleasure of working with Sarah and Veronica. Sarah was so kind, so personable, and I really appreciated her making me feel like the most beautiful person in the room. Veronica, she was amazing! Veronica took the time to make me feel relaxed, understood and also beautiful. These two ladies made this plus size bride feel as good on the inside as the outside. I had so many hesitations about dress shopping as a plus size bride, but due to the fabulous work of these ladies, those concerns were put to rest. The shop itself is breathtaking, from the moment you walk in you feel like you just came home. Everyone was so welcoming! Shopping at Sash & Bustle exceed all expectations I had as a bride. I applaud them for the work they do, and the kind hearted spirits the entire team possess. Thank you so much Sash & Bustle for making my dreams come true. To Veronica and Sarah, please know you'll both hold a special place in my heart, and I'll be forever grateful to you both for helping me be confident in myself. That is a gift I can never repay you both for.
Emma Townson from Toronto
on 02/10/2020
My first time ever trying on dresses and what a great experience it was! Everyone was super friendly and welcoming from the start to the finish of my appointment. The choices of dresses were amazing and gave a nice range of styles which allowed me to explore. I felt at ease trying on dresses. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured at all and at the end I found my dress. Great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dress.
Anonymous
on 02/09/2020
Great experience!
Charmaine Chiang from Toronto
on 02/09/2020
I had one of the best experiences here shopping for my wedding dress. My consultant, Steph, was extremely kind and made me feel super comfortable. I didn't feel pressured and she really listened and valued my opinions. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to future brides - the dresses are absolutely stunning!
Rebecca
on 02/08/2020
Fantastic service, dresses are gorgeous and beautiful setting to say yes to the dress!!!
Claire Seymour from Toronto
on 02/05/2020
Megan was wonderful, she had good taste and let me and my family (crew!) have fun with it. 10/10 would recommend Sash & Bustle. Every dress was stunning.
Marlena Maiuri from Toronto, Ontario
on 02/04/2020
Veronica was absolutely amazing. I felt completely comfortable and never rushed throughout the entire appointment. She created an incredible impression on my family and I, and I thank you for that. Outstanding customer service from start to finish. A stellar experience overall, and I will absolutely be back.
Alison from Toronto
on 02/03/2020
My experience was perfect - I walked in with no expectations as this was my first time trying on dresses but Stephanie and the other ladies at Sash & Bustle we're so great and made the process so easy for me to find a dress that was beautiful and unique! The selection and atmosphere is fantastic and I would recommend any bride looking for a dress to start at Sash & Bustle.
Kristen Van Haeren from Georgetown
on 02/01/2020
I loved how my bridal consultant had reviewed my pintrest before my arrival. She seemed to understand me, and what I wanted before we even started. This made trying on dresses a great experience, and I didn't feel like I had to explain my way out of lace and sparkle like I had everyone else. Sash and Bustle provided enough space for me and my friends and family and my consultnat provided great advice, suggestions and options for changes that could be made if I desired. Overall the experience exceeded my expectations and in the end - I found my dress! Could not be happier.
Nurin Jamal from Toronto
on 01/30/2020
We had a great experience at Sash & Bustle! The dresses were beautiful and the staff were wonderful.
Alicia Lorenz from Toronto
on 01/28/2020
I had the most magical day at Sash &Bustle!!! I visited on my own as I needed some time to gather my own opinions on which style I was looking for on my big day. I could not have had a better experience! I felt welcome right from the moment I stepped into their beautiful boutique and that continued right through my appointment. I left with 2 favourite dresses in mind and Jasmine and Stephanie made me feel like a million dollars in everything I put on! I cannot thank you both enough for the confidence you gave me!!
Jesse Graham from Toronto
on 01/27/2020
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle yesterday! From the minute we walked through the door we were warmly greeted and made to feel so comfortable! My stylist, Diana was amazing at listening to what I was looking for in a dress and came up with so many creative solutions to make some of the dresses meet what I was looking for. I also loved how hands-on the management team was. They were able to provide quick and definitive answers on what was possible in terms of alterations and adjustments which was super reassuring! Everyone was so kind and I honestly cannot wait to return and try on my favourites again! Thanks to the whole team for making the day such a great experience! :)
Kelly Waters
on 01/27/2020
Megan made my shopping experience very pleasant and enjoyable. I had so much fun looking through your beautiful selection of dresses. Thank you guys for the great experience I can wait to try on my dress in a size that fits me well!!
Faren Hale from 779 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario
on 01/25/2020
Absolutely wonderful experience here! Diana was my consultant and she was very patient and was able to walk me through the entire process and was very knowledgeable and welcoming. Vanessa a co-owner, also checked in to help with any additional questions and to ensure the experience was as wonderful as a Bridal appointment should be. She was welcoming, supportive and made my guests and myself feel comfortable and ensured my mother was comfortable able to fully access the boutique with her walker so she could enjoy the experience alongside me. The team was super nice from start to finish. The shop was clean, easy to find and great communication!
devon gleed from Queen Street
on 01/19/2020
The team at Sash and Bustle were outstanding. They were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and warm - I felt like I was shopping with friends. I am so pleased with my experience at the store and would be more than happy to recommend a friend to the boutique.
Ashley from Saint Thomas
on 01/15/2020
Helpful, friendly, and made me feel comfortable!
Amy from Toronto
on 01/13/2020
Sash and Bustle is comfortable, warm, and has a great selection of dresses! Everyone from the front desk to the bridal consultants are welcoming, friendly, and professional. I would 100% recommend going to Sash and Bustle for your wedding dress shopping.
Sue from Toronto
on 01/13/2020
Jasmine was very helpful and professional during this process. My experience with everyone else in the store has been positive as well. S&B is welcoming, non-judgemental, and definitely not pushy. I've been to a few stores and S&B gave me the best bridal shopping exprience out of all of them!
Ursula from London
on 01/11/2020
Thank you for making this very important shopping experience such a pleasure. Everyone involved was amazing!!!!
Samantha from Toronto
on 01/09/2020
I had a great time and tried on so many beautiful dresses (truly, this was the first shop where I feel like I legitimately liked every dress I pulled, and tried on so many unique styles!). The girl working with me was incredible and I felt good in so many dresses. I didn't buy anything (yet), but I'm really glad I made an appointment here!
Anonymous
on 01/06/2020
This was my first bridal appointment and it was a great experience from start to finish! My consultant was incredibly helpful and offered valuable suggestions. Would thoroughly recommend Sash & Bustle!
Stephanie Balmer from Leslieville
on 01/06/2020
Such an incredible experience! From the beautifully curated selection to the welcoming and friendly staff, I left feeling happy and confident in what I tried, and made a second appointment later that day. Can't wait to go back!
Mara Markham from Milton, Ontario
on 01/06/2020
I absolutely loved our experience at Sash and Bustle. Jasmine and Veronica were both so patient and knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable! I also loved the selection of dresses and sizes. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride in search of a stress free dress shopping experience!
Madeline from Orillia
on 01/06/2020
Lovely experienced consultant (Diana) who made us all feel welcomed! I could tell everyone in the shop was genuinely excited for me as the bride and wanted to help me find my dream dress. All the accessories offered were wonderful additions and I would recommend this place to a bride-to-be looking for something different!
Michaela from Leslieville
on 01/04/2020
Everything could not have gone smoother! The stylists were so helpful in understanding what I was looking for and I could not be happier with the whole experience! I went with custom measurements for my dress and am so happy with how it all turned out. Thank you!
Megan Hallam from Etobicoke
on 01/03/2020
I had a fantastic experience at Sash and Bustle. The ladies are super friendly and knowledgeable, there's a beautiful selection of dresses and the boutique is so cute!
Alecia Korkowski from Hamilton
on 01/02/2020
Great experience - staff were helpful and friendly, and the collections were beautiful and unique.
Anne from Toronto
on 12/31/2019
I had a great time shopping for my dress here. The staff were all friendly and I never felt rushed to make a decision. They were focused on what felt right for me
Ashley S from Waterloo
on 12/29/2019
Holy moly, where to start. Greeted right away and made to feel comfortable by the staff, and not just those who were working with me. Store is lovely, comfortable, not too precious, but beautiful just the same. My consultant, Jasmine, was spectacular. She pulled a number of things that I never would have tried, and after I pointed out a Watters dress i loved, she swiftly shifted some of her choices and found some incredible dresses and separates for me. She adjusted all the dresses perfectly and gave me a quick assessment before pulling back the dressing room curtain so I was showing those who accompanied me the best, most polished look. This was the first store I came to, and likely the last. Thank you so much!