Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Melanie Poirier
on 08/10/2022
I was beyond pleased with my experience at sash and bustle. Sasha helped me tremendously. It was my first stop on my dress shopping list and I would recommend it to anyone I could. Sasha was the one to pick my dress and was dead on with everything I was looking for. The dedication to finding THE dress made the whole experience from walking in to saying “yes” truly magical.
Leslie R from Scarborough, ON
on 08/08/2022
I had such a fantastic experience at S&B. From the moment I was greeted at the door, the staff really took care of me and my guests. My stylist Gen was so amazing to work with, they listened to my ideas and was able to provide great suggestions. I also appreciated the support from Veronica (who teared up when she saw me in the ONE). The whole team made sure to genuinely hype me up and I felt beautiful in all of the dresses I tried on. So happy I was able to say YES to the dress on my first visit. I've already recommended S&B to my bride-to-be friends!
Cassidy from 111 Berkeley
on 08/08/2022
I had such an amazing experience here. Brendan was truly fabulous and made the appointment so much fun. I would highly recommend this place to anyone dressing shopping!
Nicole from Toronto
on 08/07/2022
Amazing help
Shannon from Toronto
on 08/07/2022
My Luxe appointment at Sash and Bustle was everything I dreamed of and more. It was my first time dress shopping and I went in feeling a mix of nervousness and excitement, but I felt super comfortable and supported by my stylist Madison right away. She totally got my sense of style and vibe. She ended up pulling *the* dress (which wasn't initally on my radar) and recommended accessories that created my dream wedding look and felt totally Me. My mom and sisters came with me and all mentioned how special the experience felt compared to other bridal salons they'd been to. S&B really knows how to make you feel celebrated. I wish I could experience it all over again!
Joyce Ng from 111 Berkeley Street, Toronto
on 08/03/2022
I just wanted to thank Sofia and the team at Sash & Bustle for making my very first dress shopping experience a great and fun one. At first, I was very overwhelmed with all the dresses but having my bridesmaids by my side and the support from your team, I felt very comfortable and welcoming. Not only did you not rush us out from our appointment, your whole team spent the whole time ensuring that I was still getting a great experience and answered all the questions we had. Thank you for helping me narrow down to what type of style dress looks beautiful for me and being so open and understanding by giving me the time to think about what I tried on and to come back for another visit.
Meagan Grego from Toronto
on 08/02/2022
The store is absolutely gorgeous. It felt so magical to be in there and the consultant was incredibly knowledgeable. Going to recommend this store to all of my friends and future brides!
Erica Leung from Winnipeg
on 08/02/2022
I had an appointment with Francesca & she was so warm and welcoming. She gave my party & I a tour of the shop and walked us through all of the racks/designers then let us choose which dresses to try. She was always checking with me if a dress was close to/over my budget and would often ask how I felt and what I liked/disliked. I felt like she really heard all my concerns and came back with recommendations that I would not have chosen for myself but once on were so flattering on my body. The whole team at S+B were so accommodating since I had asked to come back 3 hours later to revisit the dress. I ended up "saying yes to the dress" and I'm beyond thrilled.
Nancy Sun from Toronto
on 07/29/2022
My whole experience here was amazing! Everyone at sash are so lovely and friendly! Everyone was so helpful and I’m SO happy that I was able to find my dress. Thank you everyone at sash for such a wonderful experience!
Mackenzie Wood from Oshawa
on 07/29/2022
Every step from booking to the day of the appointment was seamless. Booking online was easy and if I had any questions I could call and someone would pick-up right away. Jessica was incredible. Her energy was amazing! She was supportive and constructive. She guided me away from things out of budget and showed me beautiful alternatives! Also, I was thrilled that there were samples in my size. Finally, I loved the private room, it made the experience so special and intimate and having the girls celebrate with me was amazing!
Nicole Li from Toronto
on 07/29/2022
I had an amazing time at Sash and Bustle last weekend trying on wedding dresses. Madison and Veronica were so supportive and I found one that I really loved. Planning to come back for the trunk show!
Alana Leckie from Toronto
on 07/28/2022
My consultant was knowledgeable, cheerful and accommodating. I felt comfortable and had fun.
Darcy Hine from Toronto
on 07/28/2022
Wonderful service. The staff was incredible and welcoming. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle!
Stephanie from Toronto
on 07/27/2022
My second time at Sash was absolutely amazing just as the first one. I got so much help and I really felt like the service couldn’t have been better. Now the question is which dress to choose since you have so many nice dresses. :)
Valentina Cafazzo
on 07/27/2022
Everyone was so friendly. As soon as you walk in you are greeted with smiles. My stylist Madison was exceptional she calmed my nerves as this was the first time I had tried on wedding dresses. She accommodated me in every way possible with getting me to try on every style till I narrowed down the style I liked and then went out to hand pick her own dresses that fit my style. As well as giving me a gorgeous veil to match my dress. I ended up saying yes to the dress and she made me feel so good about it even more!! Thank you again Sash + Bustle, dress shopping is stressful as is and you all made it enjoyable and fun!
Weini Menghesha from Berkeley St
on 07/27/2022
Julie was awesome! She brought me some really great options to try that matched what I was looking for, and was really patient and fun to work with.
Elaine Ryan from Toronto
on 07/27/2022
I was blown away by the experience I had at Sash + Bustle. Tanisha was amazing, so incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, fun and accommodating. All staff I interacted with were lovely. There is a great variation of dresses and I couldn't recommend this place enough to any future brides.
Amanda Belcourt
on 07/27/2022
It was everything I wanted and more! The selection and atmosphere was amazing, absolutely stunning! Madison was so lovely and helpful. Overall an excellent experience, thank you thank you!!
Symone Marlowe from Toronto
on 07/25/2022
I had Francesa for my first visit. She was bubbly, sweet, professional and it honestly couldn't have been a better experience. All the staff were very pleasant and the boutique is gorgeous! I may have even found my dress! I will be heading back in a week to see her again to make my final decision
Rachel from Toronto
on 07/25/2022
I had a great experience shopping at Sash+Bustle! It was my first bridal appointment, so I didn’t know what I was looking for. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and very encouraging! We asked lots of questions, and the staff were knowledgeable about the fabric, design, designer etc! Would definitely recommend.
Christina Polyzos from Toronto
on 07/24/2022
My experience at Sash & Bustle was so lovely! Not only is the boutique beautiful, but the stylists are also very sweet and helpful. I worked with Madison and she was great at helping me think through each dress, and was the first stylist (after having visited many boutiques) to make me feel comfortable about not rushing my decision. I would highly recommend visiting this boutique!
Lily from Toronto
on 07/24/2022
Sasha was an amazing host at Sash & Bustle, I was so lucky to have her. :)
Amanda Belcourt from Toronto
on 07/23/2022
This was my first bridal shopping experience and the team at Sash + Bustle was super welcoming and fun to work with.
Jacqueline Wolfe from Toronto
on 07/21/2022
My experience at Sash and Bustle was truly like no other. I have to say, I came into my appointment with a closed mind as the dress I thought I wanted, wasn't available anymore. As I started to try on the dresses, I realized how incredibly beautiful all the dresses at Sash and Bustle are! I was in complete shock when I found the one. It was different than I thought in my mind but it had all the elements I was looking for! It was so beautiful and unique but most importantly, I felt like the most beautiful version of myself. Jess and Brendan were absolutely incredible at listening and sharing their expertise. I felt like I had two extra friends in the room who helped me find my dream dress (and even shared a few tears with me). I highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride! I will never forget my experience- thank you so much!
Stephanie from Toronto
on 07/21/2022
I had an amazing experience, the dresses this store have are incredible and the customer service was over expectation. Five stars in all aspects!!
Theresa Felicetti from Niagara Falls
on 07/19/2022
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle, Everyone I interacted with was very friendly. I worked with Gen who was super helpful and steered me in the right direction based on what I was looking for. I ended up going with one of the jumpsuits I tried on, which I am very excited about!
Celine Rankie from St. Catharines
on 07/19/2022
Sash & Bustle is the most beautiful store with amazing staff. They have such a wide range of dresses, it would be almost impossible not to find your perfect dress. Having private rooms for brides and guests gives such an intimate and personal experience. I had Lyssa as a consultant and she made my time there so comfortable and fun. She is extremely knowledgeable about all of the products and knew exactly how we could alter my dress to be unique and include everything I wanted. They are very thorough with taking measurements when ordering the dress to make sure you get the closest fit as possible. In living outside of the GTA, I say taking a trip to Sash & Bustle is well worth it! I cannot wait to go back when my dress comes in and accessorize!
Emily Cox from Guelph
on 07/18/2022
I loved my experience with Sash + Bustle. I worked with Katie and she was very helpful and kind. I gave her a few details about what I was looking for and the first dress she pointed out to me was the one I ended up loving! I really appreciated her calm and friendly demeanour throughout the whole process. Each of the other staff members I met were also very kind and accommodating. My partner had an appointment around the same time as me so they made sure to place us on separate floors to ensure we wouldn’t see each other. The new space is also very beautiful and the room I was in was very comfortable.
Sarah Furnas from Brampton
on 07/18/2022
The entire experience was amazing from start to finish. Francesca was super helpful and had the best eye for details. Everyone was so welcoming and they were even able to squeeze me in last minute so I could say yes to the dress! I will be recommending Sash and Bustle to everyone!
Alexandra from Toronto
on 07/18/2022
Thank you to Lyssa and the S&B team for their kindness, compassion, and … patience! You made choosing my dress a wonderful experience and a memory I will cherish.
Julia Santoro from Toronto
on 07/17/2022
Gen was wonderful! They articulated exactly what I came to the store looking for and even pulled some suggestions and used their expertise to make other recommendations within my budget. An overall really great experience!
Kristen from Toronto
on 07/16/2022
The store is so aesthetic, clean and organized. All the staff were very friendly. My consultant knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled the top dresses I had in mind before I even communicate the specific dress. The private dressing room with family and friends was perfect to focus on time with your party and how you feel in each dress. I would highly recommend to any brides!
Roxanne Chartrand from 111 Berkeley Street, Toronto, ON
on 07/13/2022
I really enjoyed my Luxe Experience appointment and so did my guests. I highly recommend this as a first appointment to anyone who is able to. The process was light and breezy and yet felt customized for me. It was really special.
Erika Pedersen-Lorenzen from Toronto
on 07/11/2022
What a great experience! My stylist Francesca was so warm and welcoming, and was genuinely excited about my wedding and styling me. She was great at helping me widdle down options without me feeling rushed or pushed. S+B has great options and such lovely staff. Would highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 07/10/2022
Great experience overall and nice range of selection within budget
Sarah Murphy from Toronto
on 07/10/2022
I did the Luxe Experience and it was absolutely fantastic. I can’t recommend enough and to say that the stylist and all the staff where nothing short of amazing is an understatement. The vibe throughout the shop and the professionalism was incredible and the entire time I was there was so easy and comfortable. My friends and myself had the best time.
Eve Laughlin from Sash and Bustle
on 07/10/2022
Franchesca was absolutely amazing! She was so warm and friendly and made me feel immediately at ease! Thank you so much for making my first dress shopping experience so positive!
Gloria Han
on 07/09/2022
I did not think I could have had a more perfect time than I did at S&B! Julie was incredibly accommodating, attentive and patient with me while I was trying figure out what I wanted and I really appreciated that. The way S&B also collects the Pinterest boards before hand is so smart and really moved the process along efficiently. Thank you for everything!
Jen Farr from Toronto, ON
on 07/07/2022
Jessica was absolutely amazing! I came into the appointment 100% convinced that I didn't want a veil, and she persuaded me to keep an open mind and try on the Amawana cape. I instantly fell in love and I've been dreaming about it every since, I can't wait to wear it and blow everyone away when I walk down the aisle! She also helped me find the perfect earrings and hair accessories. I am all set and truly couldn't have done it without Jessica!
Francesca Bertolini from Toronto
on 07/03/2022
This was my first time wedding dress shopping and they made me feel relaxed and totally not overwhelmed.
Chris Maranan
on 06/30/2022
The experience was so intimate and special! This was my first stop in bridal dress shopping and I was looking for off the rack dresses for an elopement in several months. I told my sales consultant prior to the day and the day of and she understood the vision! She knew exactly what dresses hit all my check marks and even surprised me! The room was private and intimate and the decor was gorgeous! I went home that day with the dress! I would highly recommend this place!
Laura Ricci from Toronto
on 06/29/2022
Gabrielle made my Accessorize Me appointment so much fun, she immediately understood my aesthetic and recommended so many great pieces :) I can't wait to see everything together with my dress!
Marissa Panucci from Niagara Region
on 06/27/2022
My experience at Sash + Bustle was absolutely extraordinary. From the welcome at the door, to the moment we placed our order, every person we interacted with was not only helpful, but made an effort to get to know me and my family. Francesca was the best sales associate we could have asked for. She was my biggest advocate, and made sure that I tried on everything I had my eye on. I feel so happy to have found my dress at Sash + Bustle, and I can’t wait to pick it up in the new year! Thank you so much!
Natasha Ovtcharenko
on 06/27/2022
We had an absolutely wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle with Lyssa. My family felt welcomed (especially the kiddos) and everything was easy and fun from start to finish. The vibe of the store, bright and excited nature of everyone working there, and the beautiful dress selection and experience of trying on different styles was all perfect. Thank you!
Becca Moore
on 06/27/2022
A great first bridal experience! Jess was my stylist and she was fantastic. So great with helping me figure out what I am looking for. The atmosphere is gorgeous and I love the private feel of the appointment. I look forward to returning and am so excited!
Delara Jalalian from Toronto
on 06/27/2022
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle, my consultant (Jess), was incredibly helpful and brought out dresses that I hadn't thought would look good on me, or were my style, and she really helped me get a better idea of what it is that I was looking for. Can't wait to go back and find the dress for me!!
Cassandra Callanan from Buffalo NY.
on 06/26/2022
My stylist Maddi was so kind and helpful. I don’t particularly enjoy dress shopping but she made the experience so much better. I was really impressed that she had researched our venue beforehand to get a better idea of our vision. Also, everyone was so welcoming to me and my friends. The dresses were stunning, very unique, and within budget! I would highly recommend all brides make a stop at S & B!
Shannon from Toronto
on 06/23/2022
My second appointment was wonderful! Zero pressure, great advice, and all around had a great experience.
Jessica from Toronto
on 06/22/2022
Incredible experience. Everything I could have asked for and more. The S&B team felt like long-time friends and clearly know what they are doing to make the process not only smooth and stress free, but also just a one of a kind experience overall. Highly recommend visiting them!
Anonymous
on 06/20/2022
The shop, the service, the variety, the knowledge, was by far superior to any other shops I have visited!