Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Caroline Scott from Queen Street
on 10/18/2017
I felt very comfortable at Sash and Bustle. The sales representatives were professional, kind and fun. I am so excited about the dress I got from the store!!!
Kristen from Queen Street East
on 10/17/2017
Friendly staff, gorgeous location!
Katie from Bracebridge ON
on 10/16/2017
Thank you so much! This is such a lovely shop with beautiful gowns. It is the first time I actually enjoyed dress shopping! I am so happy I will be buying my gown from Sash and Bustle. The store manager Belinda is super helpful and definitely knows her stuff. Thanks again!!
Lesley Traballo from Queen Street East
on 10/16/2017
Tara made us feel comfortable and welcome right at the get go! She was very helpful and supportive of any decision I had. Thanks so much for making this first time experience such a special one! Especially since I found my dress :)
Charlotte Macdonald
on 10/14/2017
Lovely boutique and dress selection. The staff were so lovely and accommodating, it made the whole experience so much better!
Stephanie
on 10/13/2017
I came across Sash & Bustle via Google as they were one of the very select stores that carried the specific designer I was in search of. I loved the look and feel of the salon. We felt very welcome upon our arrival. The ladies were very helpful with guiding me and my bridesmaids and they were very knowledgeable on the designers and what colours/styles the dresses were available in. I Did have one bridesmaid who was unable to attend and they were able to get her in the next morning with no problem I was beyond grateful and happy with that! Would definitely recommend a trip to the salon!
Pamela from Toronto
on 10/12/2017
AMAZING! From the moment I walked in until the moment I left I felt comfortable and welcome. Anne took care of me and she made me feel at home, she made great suggestions and she didn't once try to "sell" me anything. I did my first fitting on my own so it was a bit daunting and Anne and Belinda both gave me great feedback and honest opinions I appreciated it so much. I will be picking my dress in less than 4 weeks and I can't wait to go back to Sash & Bustle to purchase it! Thanks again!
Julianne from Queen street
on 10/10/2017
I had a great experience with Tara for my session. I picked out a few dresses and Tara made some suggestions of other dresses to try. The ambience of the store is very romantic and relaxing.
Mallory Harris from Queen East
on 10/03/2017
I didn't feel rushed, my consultant was very helpful!! I appreciate that she wrote down the dress name that I loved for my reference without me even asking and there was no pressure to buy right away-very enjoyable experience! Thank you!
Ali Ferguson from Whitby
on 10/02/2017
I had a great experience at Sash and Bustle! Since it was my first time ever shopping for a wedding dress, I was a little nervous and was not sure what to expect. My consultant, Anne, was amazing and made the entire experience fun and relaxed. There was no pressure to make decisions and we didn't feel rushed, which was great. Overall, the look of the store is beautiful - a very cozy, yet classy feel. The selection of 'less-traditional' dresses is awesome. Definitely my style of bridal! I've already booked my appointment for my follow up. :)
Kim Brigden from Toronto, Ontario
on 09/26/2017
The whole experience was one of the best I have had after visiting a few bridal salons. All of my entourage loved the feel, the comfy couch, d├ęcor and cozy slippers. The dress selection was on the small side but that made it more manageable and not as overwhelming. Our consultant Tara was super friendly, asked lots about our wedding and was genuinely excited about the whole process which was really awesome. She was supportive and able to choose some other options for me to try. While I have not chosen my dress as of yet, I have already booked another appointment to return to Sash and Bustle later this month and am very hopeful I will find my dress here!
Katie Belgrave from Queen St E, Toronto
on 09/26/2017
I enjoyed my appointment so much! They were very understanding when my entire party ran into traffic and we were late. Additionally, our consultant listened carefully to everything I liked about the dresses I tried on and picked out my dream dress! Ecstatic with the experience, the attention to detail, and the personalized experience of the boutique. Thank you so much!
Alicia Moore from Toronto, Ontario
on 09/25/2017
The moment I walked into Sash & Bustle I knew it was the place that I'd find the dress of my dreams. The salon is charming and the selection is fantastic. Veronica and Cassandra assisted me. They were both very warm, attentive and patient. They went above and beyond to help me find a dress that suited my style. I'm an unconventional bride, and wanted something vintage inspired but modern. To my delight there were so many gorgeous dresses that it was tough to choose. I'm happy to say that this past weekend I found my perfect dress!! BIG THANKS to Cassandra, Veronica, Andrea and Belinda for making my dressing shopping experience so special!!
Grace from Queen St E
on 09/25/2017
Fantastic Dresses and Customer Service! Could not imagine getting my dress anywhere else. Cannot wait to wear it on the big day! 100% recommend.
Kerry-Ann from Toronto
on 09/24/2017
I booked my appointment online pretty last minute but Veronica was amazing! I came in for 2 dresses from a specific designer, but she had me try on something else that I really really loved. The dress in question is a little over my budget, but I like the fact that she at least gave me the option to see it and try it on if I wanted to - it was my decision to make, not my consultant's. Other places I've been to wouldn't even allow that. I've already booked a follow-up appointment because I feel like it was the one, and hopefully it is :)
Ashley from Nobleton, Ontairo
on 09/19/2017
Thank you for taking the stress out of my wedding dress hunt and making it exciting! Sash & Bustle is inviting, and comforting. From my first appointment with Andrea, I knew I wanted to find my dress at this boutique. I am so glad on my second appointment I was able to say yes to the dress! Thank you so much again. I can't wait to pick up my dress! XO Ashley
Amanda
on 09/18/2017
One of the best experiences at a bridal boutique I have experienced. From the moment you walk through the door until you leave you always feel welcome. The store is beautiful while at the same time makes you feel comfortable. Tara helped me both times I came in ( yes, I am one of those people, can never make up my mind) and both experiences with her were fantastic. She is warm, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about basically every dress in the store and put me at ease over and over. I am so happy with my choice of dress and can not wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you thank you!
Lina from Toronto
on 09/15/2017
Beautiful shop with very friendly staff that make you feel comfortable and not pushy at all! They even recommend coming back a second time if you are still unsure or need some time to think it over. So many beautiful dresses, shoes and accessories! Mashiat was so lovely and helped me pick my dress! Thank you so much!! I can't wait for the big day!
Maria Donaldson from Toronto
on 09/12/2017
I had a very positive experience at Sash and Bustle. My stylist Tara was lovely and very helpful throughout the appointment. The dresses were absolutely stunning and the boutique was warm and welcoming. Tara was really knowledgeable on the designers!
Katie from Ancaster
on 09/12/2017
Belinda was extremely helpful and so pleasant to work with! I would recommend your store to anyone!
Erica from Toronto
on 09/11/2017
This was my first stop looking at dresses and it was such a great first experience! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very comfortable. The dresses are stunning as well. Highly recommend a visit if you're looking for a dress in Toronto!
Liesa Fullerton from Toronto
on 09/04/2017
Absolutely lovely experience... Probably one of the most enjoyable experiences of planning my wedding was picking my dress at Sash & Bustle. The staff are so friendly and helpful and my dress is absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to put it for my wedding this fall. Thank you!
Laura Martin
on 09/02/2017
Hello! I absolutely loved everything about my experience at Sash & Bustle. It was the first place that I started my wedding gown search and the experience and service was esquisite from beginning to end. Tara, the stylist I worked with made the experience all the more better. She took her time, made genuine conversation with me and showed me dresses that she thought I might have liked after speaking to me about what I had in mind and the budget that I was looking for. The appointment was an hour long and she helped to make every minute count. The gown that I tried was the gown that I was comparing to every other dress that I tried on that day (5 shops in total - including David's Bridal, where I actually had the worst overall experience) I am so glad to have stumbled upon this hidden gem in the city - all thanks to my Maid of Honour for booking the appointment! Thank you so much! I love my dress and I can't wait to show it off on the big day!!!
Nikita Rathwell from Queen East
on 08/30/2017
I had an appointment to try on wedding dresses last week. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone as I had a great experience. It was my first bridal appointment and ultimately I ended up finding my dress elsewhere, but I was so pleased with the service at Sash and Bustle. My bridal consultant was kind, easy to talk to, listened to me and made me feel comfortable, explained the intricacies of bridal shopping and ordering dresses, and even picked out the dress that was almost "the one". Thank you so much for providing such a great experience.
Christina Joseph from Queen & Broadview
on 08/28/2017
Veronica was really helpful and attentive. She really paid attention to what I was looking for in a dress, great at explaining the designers and their background - very knowledgeable. She definitely looked like she enjoyed what she does and knows how to put a bride at ease - great shopping experience!
Chelsey O'Connor from From Dublin, Ireland but ordered my dress from Toronto
on 08/28/2017
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle. Tara was helping me and she was very informative, pleasant and helpful with ordering my dress. All in all it was a great experience!
Anonymous
on 08/23/2017
I've been to several boutiques, and this was my favorite experience! Veronica was so incredible - endlessly patient, full of a million suggestions, and responsive to all of my nitpicky questions. Honestly, I wasn't planning on spending this much on a wedding dress, but your store has me seriously considering it because you gave me such a beautiful experience!!
Doha Heikal
on 08/23/2017
Best experience! Staff were really organized and friendly.
Chiara
on 08/18/2017
My experience at Sash & Bustle was wonderful! The staff was amazing. The representative who helped me was kind, helpful, and very inviting. She made the experience of shopping for my wedding dress such a pleasure.
Cory from Burlington, ON
on 08/14/2017
I am so glad I made Sash and Bustle my number one Bridal shop I went to. It was an absolute AMAZING first shop experience from the moment we walked in the door. The staff was friendly, Anne did a great job as our consultant and the dresses were gorgeous and unique. I so badly wanted to fall in love with one of the dresses, but it wasn't meant to be. Thank you so much for all your help and recommendations. I cannot recommend this shop enough to other brides.
Jessica Kapeluto from Orillia ON.
on 08/10/2017
I received excellent customer service right from my first email to when I walked out of the store after placing my order. Fast and informative replies to my email inquires made the decision to make the trip to Toronto to visit the store an easy one. When I arrived for my appointment I was greeted promptly and by name and introduced to the girl who would be helping me. She was knowledgable and friendly and helped me with a rush order for a pair of shoes to wear with my bridesmaids dress for a wedding this fall. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone looking for anything bridal related!
Kimberly Henry from Queen east
on 08/04/2017
My experience was great. Tara was helping my sister and I and she was great! She was so kind and helpful.
Tessa Tritton from Toronto
on 07/31/2017
I had a wonderful shopping experience at Sash & Bustle! I had the pleasure of being paired with Belinda for my appointment. This was my first time looking at dresses so I was feeling very excited and a bit nervous about finding the perfect dress. I went in with an open mind and had a few ideas of what style I wanted to go with. I brought 5 of my girls with me to help me pick the dress. Belinda was very helpful and she helped me narrow down dresses as we went. I liked how we tried one dress of each style on to help me establish what style I liked. From doing this,we were able to focus on the exact style I loved and found my dream dress! I liked how as I tried on each dress Belinda would help me put them on and only be outside the changeroom if I needed her. I felt very comfortable with her and could be honest about each dress. I loved that I was able to try on my dress near the front room, because I was close to all of the beautiful gowns and could look at some as I was in between fittings! I ended up picking the Pepper gown and was so thrilled. Belinda put the veil on and everyone that came with me including Belinda became teary eyed! I knew this dress was the perfect one for me,and I cannot wait to wear it on my special day! Thank you to staff and Belinda for treating me so nicely,and helping me find my wedding dress!
Rachel
on 07/25/2017
My bridal consultant was very knowledgeable and made very good choices that I didn't see. I was quite impressed by her professionalism. She was courteous and helpful. I really enjoyed my experience at Sash + Bustle. There are different dresses and good selections.
Anonymous
on 07/24/2017
Sash & Bustle was the first store I went to look for my wedding dress. The sales associate, Tara, was incredibly patient and helpful during my appointment. She provided me a lot of great options in my price range.
Loryssa Quattrociocchi from King City
on 07/23/2017
I had the most wonderful time at Sash & Bustle! First off: the store in itself is absolutely adorable, so as soon as you walk in you already feel excited & in the mood to try on dresses. While I had my appointment at the same time as someone else, the store is structured in a way so that you never feel as though you're intruding on someone else's appointment which was great. Sash & Bustle carries a wide variety of styles, so I was able to try on different ones and narrow down the styles that looked best on me. Belinda was super helpful and did an amazing job at helping me visualize what the sample dresses would look like in my size. I would highly recommend this store to any future brides!!
Anonymous
on 07/23/2017
I had an amazing experience, Anne made it easy and comfortable to pick the perfect dress! The boutique is small and cozy and having a personal stylist to help made it a very personal experience.
Lisa
on 07/19/2017
I had a great experience at S&B. From the moment you walk into the door you are welcomed and it is super cute and cozy inside. They have a great selection for both brides and bridesmaid (cute little bridesmaid den downstairs). Their dresses are extremely unique. I can't give a 5 star review as I didn't find any dresses that caught my eye as they were different from the traditional gowns I was looking for. Overall, my experience here was fantastic. I would recommended this boutique to the brides who are looking for something more unique and out of the ordinary.
Nayereh Pater-Rov from Brampton, ON
on 07/16/2017
Loved my visit! I'd been to several bridal boutiques before this and never felt the hospitality, feedback and accommodation as I did at Sash and Bustle. Above all, I found a stunning dress. Thanks again!
Andrea
on 07/10/2017
Lovely store, dresses and experience. Anne was great!
Margie
on 07/07/2017
I made an appointment for my bridesmaids to try on dresses and our sales girl was absolutely perfect! Not pushy, super friendly. The area for trying on dresses is perfect so we can see a couple girls side by side. The dress options were so beautiful and unique as well.
Lisa from Vancouver
on 07/07/2017
Sash & Bustle have a beautiful selection of wedding dresses, the store is gorgeous and the stylist was so friendly and helpful. I was surprised at how comfortable I was and how much I enjoyed the entire experience. I had gone to another store in New York and it couldn't have been a more different experience.
Danielle from Toronto
on 07/03/2017
Loved working with Anne. She worked at my pace and read my interest and intentions perfectly so that we used our time wisely and I felt confident in my choices by the end of our appointment.
Jen from Toronto
on 07/02/2017
I had a very positive experience at your boutique. Tara was very helpful and knowledgeable. I didn't find the style of dress I was looking for but I would definitely recommend the boutique to a friend, due to the cordial top notch service.
Priscilla from Alliston
on 06/29/2017
My consultant was absolutely wonderful and I loved the selection of dresses. Although I did not want to rush into any decisions because I have a habit of making rash decisions, I will definitely be returning to get my dress here.
Nina from Toronto
on 06/28/2017
Loved my experience here. The women helping me were lovely. My dress arrived in more than enough time and my whole experience was fantastic. I have recommended the boutique many times over already.
Katie Kotulak
on 06/26/2017
Sash & Bustle has a beautiful selection of quality, really cool, interesting and unique dresses! Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly! I will be back for a second fitting!
Stephanie hill from Toronto
on 06/25/2017
Gorgeous dress, helpful and knowledgable staff, great environment to try on dresses
Anonymous from Toronto
on 06/14/2017
Highly recommend Sash and Bustle! The dresses are incredible and the staff are lovely. They make sure you have a great experience!
Paulina from Toronto
on 06/13/2017
I visited Sash and Bustle over the weekend, and even though I was running late I was made to feel welcome and so special during my appointment! The consultant Mashiat was so pleasant and immediately sensed out the feel of the dress I was going for. I'm still in the initial planning stages of my wedding, but I will for sure be back! The service at Sash & Bustle is truly one-of-a-kind.