Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
devon gleed from Queen Street
on 01/19/2020
The team at Sash and Bustle were outstanding. They were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and warm - I felt like I was shopping with friends. I am so pleased with my experience at the store and would be more than happy to recommend a friend to the boutique.
Ashley from Saint Thomas
on 01/15/2020
Helpful, friendly, and made me feel comfortable!
Amy from Toronto
on 01/13/2020
Sash and Bustle is comfortable, warm, and has a great selection of dresses! Everyone from the front desk to the bridal consultants are welcoming, friendly, and professional. I would 100% recommend going to Sash and Bustle for your wedding dress shopping.
Sue from Toronto
on 01/13/2020
Jasmine was very helpful and professional during this process. My experience with everyone else in the store has been positive as well. S&B is welcoming, non-judgemental, and definitely not pushy. I've been to a few stores and S&B gave me the best bridal shopping exprience out of all of them!
Ursula from London
on 01/11/2020
Thank you for making this very important shopping experience such a pleasure. Everyone involved was amazing!!!!
Samantha from Toronto
on 01/09/2020
I had a great time and tried on so many beautiful dresses (truly, this was the first shop where I feel like I legitimately liked every dress I pulled, and tried on so many unique styles!). The girl working with me was incredible and I felt good in so many dresses. I didn't buy anything (yet), but I'm really glad I made an appointment here!
Anonymous
on 01/06/2020
This was my first bridal appointment and it was a great experience from start to finish! My consultant was incredibly helpful and offered valuable suggestions. Would thoroughly recommend Sash & Bustle!
Stephanie Balmer from Leslieville
on 01/06/2020
Such an incredible experience! From the beautifully curated selection to the welcoming and friendly staff, I left feeling happy and confident in what I tried, and made a second appointment later that day. Can't wait to go back!
Mara Markham from Milton, Ontario
on 01/06/2020
I absolutely loved our experience at Sash and Bustle. Jasmine and Veronica were both so patient and knowledgeable and really made me feel comfortable! I also loved the selection of dresses and sizes. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride in search of a stress free dress shopping experience!
Madeline from Orillia
on 01/06/2020
Lovely experienced consultant (Diana) who made us all feel welcomed! I could tell everyone in the shop was genuinely excited for me as the bride and wanted to help me find my dream dress. All the accessories offered were wonderful additions and I would recommend this place to a bride-to-be looking for something different!
Michaela from Leslieville
on 01/04/2020
Everything could not have gone smoother! The stylists were so helpful in understanding what I was looking for and I could not be happier with the whole experience! I went with custom measurements for my dress and am so happy with how it all turned out. Thank you!
Megan Hallam from Etobicoke
on 01/03/2020
I had a fantastic experience at Sash and Bustle. The ladies are super friendly and knowledgeable, there's a beautiful selection of dresses and the boutique is so cute!
Alecia Korkowski from Hamilton
on 01/02/2020
Great experience - staff were helpful and friendly, and the collections were beautiful and unique.
Anne from Toronto
on 12/31/2019
I had a great time shopping for my dress here. The staff were all friendly and I never felt rushed to make a decision. They were focused on what felt right for me
Ashley S from Waterloo
on 12/29/2019
Holy moly, where to start. Greeted right away and made to feel comfortable by the staff, and not just those who were working with me. Store is lovely, comfortable, not too precious, but beautiful just the same. My consultant, Jasmine, was spectacular. She pulled a number of things that I never would have tried, and after I pointed out a Watters dress i loved, she swiftly shifted some of her choices and found some incredible dresses and separates for me. She adjusted all the dresses perfectly and gave me a quick assessment before pulling back the dressing room curtain so I was showing those who accompanied me the best, most polished look. This was the first store I came to, and likely the last. Thank you so much!
Pam Abeysekara from 779 Queen St E, Toronto
on 12/23/2019
I loved my experience at Sash & Bustle. Everyone was incredibly helpful and kind throughout the process of finding the perfect wedding dress. I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to any soon-to-be bride.
Danielle from Etobicoke
on 12/21/2019
I felt so comfortable at Sash and Bustle. The wedding gown shopping experience was overwhelming for me until I entered Sash and Bustle. The ambiance, staff and selections of gowns made my experience exciting and happy. I would highly recommend this store! Thank you Sash and Bustle for your patience, creativity, and professionalism.
Karine from Toronto
on 12/15/2019
Wonderful experience. Made it fun, easy and effortless.
Mee-Ju Ro
on 12/12/2019
Megan helped me try on dresses and she was so lovely and patient. I really appreciated how kind and professional she was!
Aina Budrevics from Toronto
on 12/11/2019
Pristina was so wonderful to help me find some dresses that match my vision, and also showed me a few other options I hadn't thought of! A wonderful experience!
Anonymous
on 12/10/2019
Jasmine was so great! She was so supportive and helpful with all my anxieties. I had no idea what I wanted in a dress and she knew immediately how to give my scattered mind direction. She offered great options and made me feel very comfortable the entire time.
Anonymous
on 12/09/2019
Had a wonderful experience! Helpful and friendly staff, beautiful atmosphere :)
Erin Agostino from Queen street
on 12/04/2019
Found my dream dress and was easy because of such a great team
Ella Grimshaw from Toronto
on 12/02/2019
Absolutely Brilliant! Being a curvy bride I was nervous about dress shopping. I will tell you that my experience at Sash & Bustle was made magical by every single staff member and consultant that I interacted with. This was my first dress shopping experience and I ended up purchasing a dress. I felt zero judgement and was met with nothing but positivity & understanding from the consultants that helped me. They REALLY listen to you to help you find the right dress. I never felt self conscious and now I am looking forward to accessory shopping! Thanks so much Sash & Bustle for a perfect dreamy experience and for helping me find my dream dress.
Shannon Thompson
on 11/29/2019
I had a wonderful experience at sash and bustle. My stylist was absolutely fantastic and pulled the perfect dress for me. She was also very patient with my indecisiveness and knew what to go to keep me from being too overwhelmed.
Anonymous
on 11/25/2019
Great experience overall!
Isabella S. from Sash and Bustle
on 11/25/2019
The community at Sash and Bustle was absolutely amazing. They did a phenomenal job of listening to what I was looking for, within my budget, and helping me find the dream blush gown I didn’t even know I was wanted. Looking for a wedding dress can be a stressful experience but they made it so enjoyable and put zero pressure on me to make a decision which is a huge difference from what I have experienced at other stores. I would recommend this store to anyone and hope to come back to help my friends find their dream gown!
Diandra from Burlington, Ontario
on 11/20/2019
After visiting nearly 8 different bridal shops, the search for my dress was getting disheartening. A friend recommended Sash & Bustle, and I am forever thankful that she did. From the first call with Vanessa, you could tell that the owners genuinely care about the bride's experience and are eager to help. When we arrived for the initial bridal appointment, we were instantly met with Veronica, our consultant, who actually got me excited about looking at dresses again. She was sincere, professional, patient, and easily got the dialogue going. Our time in the showroom was well spent, with Veronica highlighting dresses that fit with what I was looking for. She got me to keep an open mind but didn't waste time on dresses that I didn't want to move forward with. With her help, I found the perfect dress for my day. She explained the sales process well, and was upfront with everything. Veronica, thank you for all your help. I'm eternally grateful. I would be happy to recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone that will listen. They were outstanding.
Sarah Cooke from Toronto
on 11/18/2019
such a great store, staff are lovely and the best dresses ive tried on
Laura Dykstra from Toronto
on 11/18/2019
Had a fabulous time with Jasmine as my stylist! I struggled with this process but Sash & Bustle was a place I felt more at home and relaxed.
Jenny from Toronto
on 11/18/2019
I loved my experience ! Your staff were so helpful and knew exactly what I would like.
Alana from Toronto
on 11/17/2019
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle! I love how intimate the store is and how kind the staff are. it was a welcome contrast to my morning at Kleinfelds, which felt less personal. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!
Melanie from Toronto
on 11/17/2019
My entire experience at Sash & Bustle was lovely. The store is beautiful and the consultants are very friendly and helpful. Prestina made the process very easy and fun. I found the perfect dress and will be coming back with my bridesmaids to find their dresses. Thank you Sash & Bustle for a great experience!
Anonymous
on 11/15/2019
Third time at Sash and Bustle and the staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Really appreciate the extra effort to help me find my perfect wedding dress.
Alyssa
on 11/13/2019
Had the most amazing experience and thankful ended up leaving with the most perfect dress! Thank you
Anonymous
on 11/12/2019
It was great! The consultant that worked with me was so helpful and amazing!!
Victoria from Toronto
on 11/11/2019
I had a wonderful time. The background music made my heart sing and my stylist was lovely. Thank you for a great experience.
Madison miller from Timmins
on 11/10/2019
Such a great experiences! So happy to have said YES to my dress at Sash and Bustle!
Colleen Jessome from New Dundee, ON
on 11/09/2019
My first, and last stop for my wedding dress! So thankful for the amazing team at Sash and Bustle, they truly pinpointed the perfect dress minutes into the appointment.
karen denton from Queen Street Toronto
on 11/08/2019
Excellent customer service. Really listened to what I wanted.
Carmen
on 11/08/2019
Amazing experience! Rebecca was very helpful and super sweet!
Alissa from Toronto
on 11/08/2019
My ladies and I had such an amazing time at Sash & Bustle. The team made me feel like a princess, and offered honest feedback which was greatly appreciated. There was no pressure to buy on the spot, and I can't wait to walk down the aisle in my gown!
Natalie G. from Toronto
on 10/31/2019
I was pretty nervous heading into my appointment and Jasmine made me feel so comfortable right from the start! There was such a great selection of dresses with such beautiful fabrics and fits that were comfortably in my price range. I had a really great time and am so happy with my experience!
Michaella from Montreal
on 10/29/2019
Meghan was such an incredible consultant. It was my first appointment and I was a bit nervous. She was encouraging, listened, and made suggestions that I liked. You could tell she was hearing what I was telling her. I also loved thte selection of dresses that I tried on. Thank you for creating an amazing experience,
Jessica Marie Loucks from Queen
on 10/28/2019
Best experience I’ve had yet! From the front door welcome to dress and veil picking to working with my indecisiveness with picking a dress, and then being supportive and assisting with my decisions. I refuse to go anywhere else. They are sweet as sugar pie. (Assisted by manager and supervisor)
Maggie Maloney from Toronto
on 10/28/2019
Such a great experience finding "the dress" at Sash & Bustle! The dress I ended up choosing was a pick from the consultant - she knew exactly what I was looking for after trying on a couple other dresses and hearing my feedback. I would highly recommend any future bride come to this boutique.
Brittany from Rochester, New York
on 10/28/2019
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle! Jasmine and Vanessa were amazing and helped me find the perfect dress. From the peach & ginger tea to the slippers and autonomy they give their brides. Everything about this place was perfect :)
Emma from Toronto
on 10/27/2019
I had a great time with my bride tribe at Sash & Bustle. They made each dress fit me perfectly and had the best customer service I have ever experienced. Even one of the owners can by to help me envision what the dress could look like. Overall I would highly recommend to come to Sash & Bustle for your wedding dress!! Thank you to my wonderful stylist for all your help!
Madison from Bermuda
on 10/22/2019
I knew this was the place I would find my dress in before I even walked in. The selection was amazing, the staff was so friendly and so relaxed which made the experience so comfortable for me. I cannot wait to return to pick my dress up! Thanks again!
Kayla Loshaw from Muskoka
on 10/22/2019
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! I came to Sash and Bustle after a very defeating bridal appointment at another salon. The staff at Sash and Bustle were exactly the pick me up I needed. Everyone was welcoming, warm, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. My friends and family were made comfortable in this quaint location. I found my dream dress and it was a magical moment. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride.