Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily
on 11/14/2018
I had an overall amazing experience and said yes to the dress at Sash & Bustle! It was the fourth bridal store I had been to, and was perfect in terms of variety and selection of dresses, super friendly and helpful staff, space, and ambience. I also liked how I was given five "clips" to pick the top five dresses to try on at the start. At first this seemed limiting, but it made me (and my guests) be selective about what we were picking. I would highly recommend S&B for any bride to be. Thanks for a lovely experience!
Danielle from Toronto
on 11/13/2018
We had a wonderful experience trying on bridesmaid dresses at Sash and Bustle. Valerie was awesome! She gave us the space we needed to comfortably try on dresses, while also giving us the support and guidance we needed. We successfully found three beautiful bridesmaid dresses and all left feeling extremely happy. Overall, it was a personal and positive experience, I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle!!
Laura
on 11/13/2018
Jenna was amazing! So nice and so helpful! I would recommend this store to everyone I know!
Shannon
on 11/11/2018
Tara was my stylist and she was great! So helpful and really listened to what I wanted. She pulled great dresses for me to try on. Sash and bustle is a beautiful store and I would highly recommend it!
Sonia Ribeiro from Toronto Bride, Wedding in Portugal
on 11/09/2018
Hi Ladies - I purchased my dress from your boutique and I couldn't be happier with the dress and my overall experience with Sash and Bustle. I started my dress hunt by visiting many shops, but knew I'd find the perfect dress in your boutique within a few minutes of my first appointment. Not only is your dress selection amazing but your boutique is very warm/comfortable and your team is excellent to work with. Loved the process from beginning to end. Cheers, Sonia, a very happy bride.
Ana Cordeiro from Mississauga
on 11/06/2018
I had a wonderful time shopping at your store I came out very happy I find the perfect dress my bridal dress the service was wonderful thank you
Danielle M from Toronto
on 11/05/2018
Lovely, intimate boutique! The space is gorgeous and they were incredibly helpful in terms of listening to my wants and needs and encouraging me to try as many styles of dresses as time allowed. My consultant Melissa was especially wonderful - I really appreciated her non push-y approach. It felt like she truly me to be happy in whatever dress I chose and was very helpful in making sure I look lots of photos and videos in my gowns. I ended up finding 'the one' with Sash & Bustle, and I couldn't be more excited to walk down the isle in it!!! The variety of styles, price points, and the lovely staff here truly made dress shopping feel exceptional.
Alicia Sass from Toronto
on 11/05/2018
My experience was amazing from the time I walked in the door to when I left. A very nice receptionist greeted us and took our jackets and then introduced us to our professional. Jenna had already read over my initial questionnaire and knew what I was looking for. She gave me 5 clips and told me to pick 5 dresses to start. I liked this because it forces you to make decisions and narrow it down instead of getting over whelmed and picking 10 dresses to start. She told me this was just to start and if I wanted to pick more I could which was nice. It made me feel like I had all the time in the world and that the 5 were just to start with not a final number. I really liked this experience compared to the other shops I went to which were a bit more un organized compared to this experience. As I tried on my original 5 dresses Jenna asked what I liked and disliked about the dresses in such a professional way, also helping me narrow down the choices. She then went to pick a few extras based on what I was liking and disliking on the dresses. She picked one that I actually loved and hadn't picked for myself. She really listened to what I wanted and helped narrow it down. She was great at guiding me through the process. She made me feel comfortable and wasn't pushy at all. The dresses are stunning at this shop and the owner was also very involved at checking in and was also very nice. Over all, 5 stars all around!
Emily Wilson from Uxbridge, ontario
on 11/05/2018
I had a lovely experience trying on dresses for the first time. I found all the staff to be very helpful and when I asked about an older gown they were quick to find it for me. I have already recommended this store to a couple girlfriends! It is the perfect spot to find a unique gown!
Courtney Allan from Toronto
on 10/30/2018
Buying my dress at Sash & Bustle was the best decision I could have made! Every consultant was sweet, caring, and incredibly knowledgeable. I can’t wait to wear my gorgeous dress and be a Sash & Bustle Bride!
Rebecca Tozer
on 10/30/2018
Thank you to Rebekka and Valerie for making my experience great. I had amazing experiences with both of them (Rebekka on my initial visit and Valerie on my second visit at the Hayley Paige trunk show) and was very well taken care of and treated. Both were professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. They offered their opinions (and because I am super indecisive this helped) but still let me make up my own mind. I overstayed my welcome by almost 45 minutes and Valerie and Andrea did not rush me at all and I appreciate that. I am coming back with my girls bridesmaid shopping :)
Hannah Kiviranta from Toronto
on 10/28/2018
Sash & Bustle has the most welcoming, intimate, and comfortable environment of any bridal dress shop I’ve visited. It was the first one I went to, and without a doubt the one that I will purchase my wedding dress from. Rebekka was beyond helpful. She listened to everything that I told her about the wedding, and she suggested dresses that were exactly what I had been looking for. I was a little bit nervous since I had never tried on a wedding dress previously, but Rebekka made sure I was comfortable the entire time and could easily read my body language. My family also loved her and we’ve been comparing all the other shops we’ve visited to our amazing experience at Sash & Bustle. I will forever be recommending Sash & Bustle to future brides!
Kelsey Brady from Buffalo, NY
on 10/24/2018
Valerie was UHHH-MAZINGGGG! Not only did she try to find me the perfect dress, but went above and beyond to help me envision it even while wearing one that’s six sizes too small. All in all the entire staff was full of sweethearts — A true crew willing to help out and get you your dream dress!
Steph from Toronto
on 10/23/2018
Great service and great selection of gowns! Cutest shop in the city with fabulous taste!
Cassandra Rapa from Mississauga
on 10/20/2018
The girls at S + B are absolute gems! There was an unexpected hiccup on my end that had me rushing back to the store to go over various options for my wedding dress. They went above and beyond to work with me and ensure that I was happy with not only the overall dress, but every little detail. Throughout every interaction, it was evident that they truly cared about making this experience as fun and perfect as possible - and for that, I can't thank them enough. xo
Josie from Toronto
on 10/16/2018
Warm, friendly staff.
Taylor from Toronto
on 10/15/2018
Being an indecisive person shopping for my wedding dress overwhelmed me. I am so glad I went to Sash and Bustle and found my dream dress! My consultant Rebekka was amazing, as was the rest of the staff there. I would highly recommend this location to anyone as my experience was phenomenal! Thank you to the staff at Sash and Bustle you’re all amazing.
Natalie Dupuis from Toronto, Queen Street East
on 10/15/2018
I had a wonderful experience, truly. It was my first time wedding dress shopping, and I had Valerie as my consultant. She was amazing and so helpful and so genuinely nice. I love the beautiful, smaller boutique feel of this bridal store. Really makes you feel at home and not once did I feel rushed to leave. When I found THE dress, all of the consultants came around to see and told me how beautiful I looked. What a feeling! I also brought two of my bridesmaids the next day to look at bridesmaid dresses. Valerie was once again so great, and my bridesmaids bought their dresses with you as well! Looking forward to bringing my five other bridesmaids to get their dresses at Sash and Bustle!
Maria T from Toronto
on 10/10/2018
I had an AMAZING experience at Sash & Bustle. Both consultants were great- super helpful and very engaging. I had 2 appointments, my initial consultation and a follow-up visit, where I actually was able to say yes to a dress! Loved this experience! :)
Manuela Olano from Toronto
on 10/09/2018
The service was excellent overall. Beautiful store and lots of dress choices for different budgets. I loved the experience, Rebecca was very good at finding my style and giving me options. I would recommend this store 100%.
Carissa Brooks from Woodbridge
on 10/06/2018
Loved my experience at Sash and Bustle! Rebekka was super helpful, such a pleasure to have her assist me with my wedding dress search. I found my dress at my very first appointment and it’s everything I dreamt of and more. You can tell the dresses are all made of great quality, and I really appreciate the fact that their dresses are Canadian Made. The store itself is clean, beautifully decorated and has a calming ambiance. Thank you for the wonderful and once in a lifetime experience, I’ll never forget the day I found my dress at Sash and Bustle for our special day.
Sheirin from Toronto
on 10/05/2018
My stylist was lovely and clearly very knowledgeable. An excellent experience. Will definitely recommend.
Sofia from Toronto
on 10/02/2018
Sash & Bustle is a beautiful shop! The service was personal and one-on-one which allowed me to browse and try on dresses freely. No sales pressure either so I appreciated the lovely customer service.
Mercedes Smolders from Toronto
on 10/01/2018
I went back for my second consultation yesterday, thinking that I was sure I wanted the dress I loved the week before. Thankfully I got Rebecca again, as I had already formed a bond with her at my first appointment. She helped me find my dream dress, and manage the conflicting opinions and emotions of the day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The ambiance in the salon is so warm and cozy, and the staff is amazing; particularly Rebecca though because she was such a sweetheart, and a total professional. :) I can't wait to come back to be styled in my dress! Thank you so much!
Andrea Di Domizio from Toronto
on 09/30/2018
I loved my experience. Tara was so helpful and knowledgeable and not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle.
Anonymous
on 09/25/2018
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle! I tried on so many lovely dresses and I found THE ONE! The staff was so helpful, making great recommendations for what brands to try and selecting dresses that fit my taste. I would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone looking for their wedding dress!
Kristen from Toronto
on 09/18/2018
Everyone I interacted with was super polite and approachable. Great customer service and a dreamy little shop! The girls were knowledgeable about the bridesmaid dresses we were trying on and how different options might work for different body types.
Megan B from Queen east
on 09/16/2018
Amazing experience all around. I felt cared for, and listend to the whole time. She was so sweet and excited for me, made me feel relaxed and special.
Stephani Tyler* from 779 Queen St E Toronto, ON, M4M 1H5
on 09/14/2018
After a year of searching, I found my dress! Thank you Sash & Bustle for your patience through my journey this past year in finding it. I visited the sisters shop 4 times in the last year and every time I had someone new helping me. Every single consultant I had was friendly and genuine, all of them really listened to me and focused my vision. They kept me on track! Not only were the staff amazing but the selection was great! Every time I went there were new dresses by new designers.. They have made amazing choices with the lines they have brought in. All the dresses are unique and on trend. I actually have a girlfriend who bought her dress here too! Absolutely 5 stars!!
AJ Molinari from queen street
on 09/13/2018
I absolutely had the best experience at this store! Staff is friendly, helpful and they listen to what you need, want and are looking for. I would absolutely recommend going here to get all your wedding essentials.
Elle Fitzpatrick from Queen Street East location
on 09/10/2018
I was made to feel very comfortable and confident as I searched for my perfect dress and it did not take me very long to find it with the help of the amazing staff. Sash and Bustle provides a truly memorable, intimate experience for brides and their families. I will recommend to friends and family. xo
Stephani Tyler from Queen and Broadview
on 09/02/2018
I have been to Sash and Bustle three times and every time I have been I’ve had a wonderful experience. All three times I visited there were new dresses to choose from and everything is so unique. I’ve had three different ladies helping me and every one of them was professional and fun to spend time with. They made my experience there way better!! I am almost certain I found my dress and it’s from Sash and Bustle.
Adrian Zapata from Toronto
on 08/28/2018
Valerie was very helpful and kind! Much better service than in other boutiques (I went to 8 in total). The boutique is lovely and the overall experience was very rewarding.
Stephanie Fahel from queen east
on 08/27/2018
i found my dress at sash & bustle 6 months ago and it was the only place i looked for a dress! the store is beautiful and the staff is friendly and hospitable. i purchased my dress ( yay! ) yesterday and i love that they knew every detail of my original appointment and were able to include it. they have such a great collection, for every bride, young or mature! thank you all so much for how special you made my experience. oh and the prices are great!
Aimee Capstick from Toronto, ON
on 08/27/2018
I had such a wonderful experience when coming to pick out my own gown that I had to take my bridesmaids here for their dresses as well. The stylist I worked with helped make my vision come to life in a very smooth appointment! Such a beautiful store and comfortable experience, I can't recommend Sash and Bustle enough!
Candace Green from 779 Queen St E
on 08/23/2018
In the midst of juggling a thousand wedding-related tasks, my experience at Sash & Bustle was completely stress-free! The gown selection was absolutely stunning, Hallie was friendly and relaxed, which put me at ease. I am completely in love with my dress, and grateful for such a happy experience!
Anonymous
on 08/22/2018
I had a fabulous experience at S&B! The staff are lovely and knowledgeable. They have a great selection of dresses and designers that are less traditional than many of the bridal stores in the city, which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend!
Caitlin from Toronto
on 08/21/2018
My bridesmaids and I had a great experience trying on dresses with our stylist, Tara. She was super patient and helpful in helping us narrow down styles. She wrote me a detailed description of our top 5 picks and helped us take photographs of the dresses and colour swatches. We will be back in the fall with the full bridal crew.
Irene Li from Queen St E
on 08/20/2018
My second visit to Sash & Bustle was even better than the first. The boutique is absolutely gorgeous with a really good selection of different styles to choose from. Rebekka was wonderful and super attentive, she was patient and I did not feel rushed at all. Thank you!
Meg from Toronto
on 08/16/2018
Great experience! My stylist took the time to understand what I was looking for and even suggested a custom colour combination that I couldn't see in store. I'm glad I trusted her - the gown is gorgeous and so unique!
Alexandra Hall from 779 Queen Street East Toronto, ON M4M 1H5
on 08/13/2018
I'm not sure I could provide any constructive criticism because my experience was just wonderful here. Here is are a few points as to why I would highly recommend this place: The small boutique is so much more personal. Each bride was in a different section so it felt very private which was really nice because you have no idea how certain dresses will look on you or what your reaction will be to them. The boutique was clean and despite the number of beautiful gowns and jewelry, it all looked well organized. I was nervous to start but once I began talking with my stylist/associate, I totally felt at ease. Staff were friendly, I absolutely adored my associate, Veronica!
Jessica from Toronto
on 08/12/2018
The studio was amazing and the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Rebecca has amazing and was able to andwer all my questions. I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle!
Athaina Tsifliklis from Toronto
on 08/08/2018
As soon as I walked into your boutique I knew I was going to find my dress. You were all so warm and welcoming, and the vibe was exactly was I was looking for - professional without being pretentious. Your consultants are so knowledgeable and friendly, and truly made me feel as if I was shopping with a close friend who understood my vision. I can’t thank you enough for helping me find my dream dress and making each visit so pleasant!
Katherine Green from Queen Street East, Toronto
on 07/31/2018
Amazing client service during my bridesmaid appointment. The dress collections the boutique carried offered many choices and styles, without being overwhelming. And when it came to ordering my dress the staff gave me very informed advice about the sizing from that particular designer. I had confidence in their recommendation and the dress fit perfectly with very minor alterations. Extremely happy!
Sinthuja Suthanandan
on 07/25/2018
After having such a great time picking out my wedding dress with Valerie at S&B, we had to go back to check out their bridesmaids dresses. There was a great selection, lots of colour options, and Valerie was very helpful. We picked our favourite in under 30 minutes (seriously, how great is this store?) and spent the rest of the time with Valerie discussing the colours, cost, and accessory ideas. Thanks again S&B!
Irene Yacoub
on 07/17/2018
Really enjoyed my experience here. Every body that helped me out went above and beyond my expectations. Very knowledgable staff and will work to find something you like.
Thea from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Had a great experience trying on wedding dresses for the first time. Everyone was very kind and helpful!
Sara from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Valerie was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and always had suggestions as to what alterations and accessories would make the dress perfect for me. I did not feel pressured or rushed at all to make a decision. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any soon to be brides!
Kristen from Markham
on 07/03/2018
Lovely shop and you all made us feel right at home during the experience. Thanks so much!
Alexandra
on 07/03/2018
Such a lovely store with a nice selection. The sales associate was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. She also made suggestions that I would not have thought of on my own. The owner I met is very personable and sweet. Overall, very happy that I purchased my dress here. Thanks again!