Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Drrew Burlie
on 01/10/2018
I tried a few other wedding dress stores throughout Toronto before going to Sash and Bustle. This was by far the best experience. The store is beautiful, all of the dresses are gorgeous and the staff is amazing. I truly felt that our consultant was personally invested in me to insure I found the perfect dress. I would highly recommend making an appointment at Sash and Bustle!
Claire Muldrew from Toronto
on 01/09/2018
The design and layout of the boutique is perfect, beautiful paneling at the front with cool details, a sofa and slippers! for the clients and private changing areas in the back. We were greeted by Hallie who was extremely welcoming and gave us a great overview of the collections. Sadie was absolutely amazing, she knew exactly the style I was looking for and focused in on that, made some brilliant suggestions and was very attentive in helping me in and out of the dresses, finding sizes and suggesting alternatives. Sadie was great, she gave us enough breathing room to discuss each piece and chimed in at all the right times! Thank you, Hallie & Sadie for a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this place for a nice calming experience.
Carlyn Johnston from Toronto
on 01/09/2018
Myself and my bridesmaids had a great experience!! Thank you!
Shelby from Sash & Bustle Toronto Queen St.
on 12/12/2017
Veronica was very helpful and friendly! Beautiful dresses to choose from!
Lisa Steunenberg from Queen Street - Sash & Bustle
on 12/12/2017
Such a great experience! our consultant made the overwhelming process of selecting gowns for my bridal party fun. She was knowledgable, friendly and had such amazing suggestions. Thank you so much!
Madeline
on 12/11/2017
My guests and I (the bride) had a wonderful experience! Great selection of unique dresses and wonderful assistance by Anne. We had a really great time!
Dayna La Barbera from Toronto east end.
on 12/03/2017
Sash and Bustle is beautiful boutique and the staff is fantastic. The store only has a few appointments at one time and everything is very organized. The selection is also amazing. I found my perfect dress and I loved the experience. I definitely recommend!
Kendra
on 11/30/2017
I've visited Sash & Bustle twice now (once with a friend and once by myself) and both times were great! The staff made me feel very welcome, and the stylists were both wonderful. I love the selection and the vibe of the boutique. After looking at several other bridal shoppes in Ontario and Alberta, I am looking forward to my third visit to finally say yes to the dress I've loved since the first time tried it on here!
Judee from Toronto
on 11/28/2017
Sash & Bustle was the second place that I went to try on dresses, mostly because I loved the Truvelle line. I went two times, one for an intro appointment and the second for a follow up appointment - both with Veronica. Each time, I was given a lot of space to really think about the decision I was making, what I liked about the dresses and what I didn't like. The second appointment that I went to, the Truvelle designer was there for her new line's trunk show and it was just the best way to visualize my wedding dress. At the end, I chose a dress from Truvelle (because I was always going to), but the suggestions from the designer and Veronica really sealed the deal. It was a heart pounding adrenaline rush - if you can believe it. The staff was amazing, and they were so accommodating to me and my guests for the multiple appointments that I made to make sure that the dress was the one. I never felt pressured, but always felt welcomed. I can't wait to see my dress, along with the unique changes we made and wear it on the day I get to celebrate my relationship :) Thanks guys! And sorry for all the swearing that came out of my mouth!
Mel
on 11/27/2017
This store is so pretty. The dresses are stunning. The stylist I had was patient and understood what I was looking for. I definitely recommend this boutique.
Anonymous
on 11/22/2017
We had an amazing experience and will definitely be back! Best bridal shop I've been to yet!
Lianne Chin-Fook from Toronto
on 11/18/2017
Sash & Bustle is the a true bridal experience. Tara was amazing! She helped suggest the dress I ended up going with which is perfect for my personality and fits with my wedding day venue. Their collections are modern and classic choices. Would recommend to anyone!
Sydney from East End
on 11/15/2017
Wonderful experience! Tara made me and my party feel so relaxed and comfortable throughout! Appreciated the warm and friendly no-pressure environment. Would 100% come back and recommend to any bride looking for a great dress shopping experience!
Carolyn from Toronto
on 11/13/2017
Great experience and amazing dresses!
Tara from Toronto
on 11/12/2017
I can’t say enough good things about my experience at Sash and Bustle!! From the moment I walked into the store I knew I was in for a treat! The decor and style immediately instilled me with confidence that you guys had good taste. I knew I’d be able to find the dress of my dreams, and I did just that today!! All the consultants were so extremely patient and accommodating. From taking time to open our bottle of champagne, to looking up particulars of the dresses I liked but wanted to tweak ever so slightly, to helping me change in and out of dresses when I couldn’t make up my mind...You’re all saints! I’m so excited to see what my dress looks like in the coming months and I will most definitely be recommending Sash and Bustle to friends and family in the future !!
Leah Cain from Fredericton, NB
on 11/12/2017
Sash and Bustle far surpassed my expectations, Veronica went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable. She understood the look and style of a gown I wanted, The store is beautiful (the small details do not go unnoticed) and more importantly has beautiful gowns and excellent staff. I can't say enough good things about my experience at your store!!
Laurel Splawski from Thunder Bay
on 11/07/2017
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle this past weekend. The atmosphere is trendy, cozy and fun. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Anne was very helpful. I visited a number of great salons in the city but found that nowhere else had exactly what I was looking for. My dress from S&B is perfect and I am so excited to get my hands on it!!
Chantel from Toronto
on 11/06/2017
I had such an amazing experience shopping for my wedding dress. Anne was absolutely fabulous and I felt comfortable with her recommendations. The boutique is beautiful and has so many stunning dress choices! My girlfriends and I had such a wonderful experience saying yes to the dress!
Daniela from Leslieville, Toronto
on 10/30/2017
Two things you should know about me: I don’t write reviews and I am probably the most indecisive person ever! Living in LV, I stroll by S&B on a regular and like many, quickly fell in love with the whimsical shop! When I got engaged I knew it would be my first stop, and that it was. Anne definitely changed me! Not only was she worthy of me dropping a line or two here, she made my first ever wedding dress search, my one and only. She took the time to listen above and beyond the loud and wild women in my life. With every dress I tried, she pulled the pieces together and by dress 5, I said YES! She is brilliant and for that, I couldn’t not post something about her! Any newly engaged, anxious bride-to-be would be lucky to have her oversee them!
Kayla
on 10/30/2017
Loved the atmosphere! Everyone was so helpful and Belinda was great as well! We all agreed that it was the best experience we have had yet!
Anonymous
on 10/24/2017
My bridesmaids and I have gone to Sash and Bustle twice and each visit has been amazing. The customer service given by each consultant is above and beyond. My girls and I will most likely be buying the bridesmaids dresses at Sash and Bustle
Caroline Scott from Queen Street
on 10/18/2017
I felt very comfortable at Sash and Bustle. The sales representatives were professional, kind and fun. I am so excited about the dress I got from the store!!!
Kristen from Queen Street East
on 10/17/2017
Friendly staff, gorgeous location!
Katie from Bracebridge ON
on 10/16/2017
Thank you so much! This is such a lovely shop with beautiful gowns. It is the first time I actually enjoyed dress shopping! I am so happy I will be buying my gown from Sash and Bustle. The store manager Belinda is super helpful and definitely knows her stuff. Thanks again!!
Lesley Traballo from Queen Street East
on 10/16/2017
Tara made us feel comfortable and welcome right at the get go! She was very helpful and supportive of any decision I had. Thanks so much for making this first time experience such a special one! Especially since I found my dress :)
Charlotte Macdonald
on 10/14/2017
Lovely boutique and dress selection. The staff were so lovely and accommodating, it made the whole experience so much better!
Stephanie
on 10/13/2017
I came across Sash & Bustle via Google as they were one of the very select stores that carried the specific designer I was in search of. I loved the look and feel of the salon. We felt very welcome upon our arrival. The ladies were very helpful with guiding me and my bridesmaids and they were very knowledgeable on the designers and what colours/styles the dresses were available in. I Did have one bridesmaid who was unable to attend and they were able to get her in the next morning with no problem I was beyond grateful and happy with that! Would definitely recommend a trip to the salon!
Pamela from Toronto
on 10/12/2017
AMAZING! From the moment I walked in until the moment I left I felt comfortable and welcome. Anne took care of me and she made me feel at home, she made great suggestions and she didn't once try to "sell" me anything. I did my first fitting on my own so it was a bit daunting and Anne and Belinda both gave me great feedback and honest opinions I appreciated it so much. I will be picking my dress in less than 4 weeks and I can't wait to go back to Sash & Bustle to purchase it! Thanks again!
Julianne from Queen street
on 10/10/2017
I had a great experience with Tara for my session. I picked out a few dresses and Tara made some suggestions of other dresses to try. The ambience of the store is very romantic and relaxing.
Mallory Harris from Queen East
on 10/03/2017
I didn't feel rushed, my consultant was very helpful!! I appreciate that she wrote down the dress name that I loved for my reference without me even asking and there was no pressure to buy right away-very enjoyable experience! Thank you!
Ali Ferguson from Whitby
on 10/02/2017
I had a great experience at Sash and Bustle! Since it was my first time ever shopping for a wedding dress, I was a little nervous and was not sure what to expect. My consultant, Anne, was amazing and made the entire experience fun and relaxed. There was no pressure to make decisions and we didn't feel rushed, which was great. Overall, the look of the store is beautiful - a very cozy, yet classy feel. The selection of 'less-traditional' dresses is awesome. Definitely my style of bridal! I've already booked my appointment for my follow up. :)
Kim Brigden from Toronto, Ontario
on 09/26/2017
The whole experience was one of the best I have had after visiting a few bridal salons. All of my entourage loved the feel, the comfy couch, décor and cozy slippers. The dress selection was on the small side but that made it more manageable and not as overwhelming. Our consultant Tara was super friendly, asked lots about our wedding and was genuinely excited about the whole process which was really awesome. She was supportive and able to choose some other options for me to try. While I have not chosen my dress as of yet, I have already booked another appointment to return to Sash and Bustle later this month and am very hopeful I will find my dress here!
Katie Belgrave from Queen St E, Toronto
on 09/26/2017
I enjoyed my appointment so much! They were very understanding when my entire party ran into traffic and we were late. Additionally, our consultant listened carefully to everything I liked about the dresses I tried on and picked out my dream dress! Ecstatic with the experience, the attention to detail, and the personalized experience of the boutique. Thank you so much!
Alicia Moore from Toronto, Ontario
on 09/25/2017
The moment I walked into Sash & Bustle I knew it was the place that I'd find the dress of my dreams. The salon is charming and the selection is fantastic. Veronica and Cassandra assisted me. They were both very warm, attentive and patient. They went above and beyond to help me find a dress that suited my style. I'm an unconventional bride, and wanted something vintage inspired but modern. To my delight there were so many gorgeous dresses that it was tough to choose. I'm happy to say that this past weekend I found my perfect dress!! BIG THANKS to Cassandra, Veronica, Andrea and Belinda for making my dressing shopping experience so special!!
Grace from Queen St E
on 09/25/2017
Fantastic Dresses and Customer Service! Could not imagine getting my dress anywhere else. Cannot wait to wear it on the big day! 100% recommend.
Kerry-Ann from Toronto
on 09/24/2017
I booked my appointment online pretty last minute but Veronica was amazing! I came in for 2 dresses from a specific designer, but she had me try on something else that I really really loved. The dress in question is a little over my budget, but I like the fact that she at least gave me the option to see it and try it on if I wanted to - it was my decision to make, not my consultant's. Other places I've been to wouldn't even allow that. I've already booked a follow-up appointment because I feel like it was the one, and hopefully it is :)
Ashley from Nobleton, Ontairo
on 09/19/2017
Thank you for taking the stress out of my wedding dress hunt and making it exciting! Sash & Bustle is inviting, and comforting. From my first appointment with Andrea, I knew I wanted to find my dress at this boutique. I am so glad on my second appointment I was able to say yes to the dress! Thank you so much again. I can't wait to pick up my dress! XO Ashley
Amanda
on 09/18/2017
One of the best experiences at a bridal boutique I have experienced. From the moment you walk through the door until you leave you always feel welcome. The store is beautiful while at the same time makes you feel comfortable. Tara helped me both times I came in ( yes, I am one of those people, can never make up my mind) and both experiences with her were fantastic. She is warm, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about basically every dress in the store and put me at ease over and over. I am so happy with my choice of dress and can not wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you thank you!
Lina from Toronto
on 09/15/2017
Beautiful shop with very friendly staff that make you feel comfortable and not pushy at all! They even recommend coming back a second time if you are still unsure or need some time to think it over. So many beautiful dresses, shoes and accessories! Mashiat was so lovely and helped me pick my dress! Thank you so much!! I can't wait for the big day!
Maria Donaldson from Toronto
on 09/12/2017
I had a very positive experience at Sash and Bustle. My stylist Tara was lovely and very helpful throughout the appointment. The dresses were absolutely stunning and the boutique was warm and welcoming. Tara was really knowledgeable on the designers!
Katie from Ancaster
on 09/12/2017
Belinda was extremely helpful and so pleasant to work with! I would recommend your store to anyone!
Erica from Toronto
on 09/11/2017
This was my first stop looking at dresses and it was such a great first experience! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very comfortable. The dresses are stunning as well. Highly recommend a visit if you're looking for a dress in Toronto!
Liesa Fullerton from Toronto
on 09/04/2017
Absolutely lovely experience... Probably one of the most enjoyable experiences of planning my wedding was picking my dress at Sash & Bustle. The staff are so friendly and helpful and my dress is absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to put it for my wedding this fall. Thank you!
Laura Martin
on 09/02/2017
Hello! I absolutely loved everything about my experience at Sash & Bustle. It was the first place that I started my wedding gown search and the experience and service was esquisite from beginning to end. Tara, the stylist I worked with made the experience all the more better. She took her time, made genuine conversation with me and showed me dresses that she thought I might have liked after speaking to me about what I had in mind and the budget that I was looking for. The appointment was an hour long and she helped to make every minute count. The gown that I tried was the gown that I was comparing to every other dress that I tried on that day (5 shops in total - including David's Bridal, where I actually had the worst overall experience) I am so glad to have stumbled upon this hidden gem in the city - all thanks to my Maid of Honour for booking the appointment! Thank you so much! I love my dress and I can't wait to show it off on the big day!!!
Nikita Rathwell from Queen East
on 08/30/2017
I had an appointment to try on wedding dresses last week. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone as I had a great experience. It was my first bridal appointment and ultimately I ended up finding my dress elsewhere, but I was so pleased with the service at Sash and Bustle. My bridal consultant was kind, easy to talk to, listened to me and made me feel comfortable, explained the intricacies of bridal shopping and ordering dresses, and even picked out the dress that was almost "the one". Thank you so much for providing such a great experience.
Christina Joseph from Queen & Broadview
on 08/28/2017
Veronica was really helpful and attentive. She really paid attention to what I was looking for in a dress, great at explaining the designers and their background - very knowledgeable. She definitely looked like she enjoyed what she does and knows how to put a bride at ease - great shopping experience!
Chelsey O'Connor from From Dublin, Ireland but ordered my dress from Toronto
on 08/28/2017
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle. Tara was helping me and she was very informative, pleasant and helpful with ordering my dress. All in all it was a great experience!
Anonymous
on 08/23/2017
I've been to several boutiques, and this was my favorite experience! Veronica was so incredible - endlessly patient, full of a million suggestions, and responsive to all of my nitpicky questions. Honestly, I wasn't planning on spending this much on a wedding dress, but your store has me seriously considering it because you gave me such a beautiful experience!!
Doha Heikal
on 08/23/2017
Best experience! Staff were really organized and friendly.
Chiara
on 08/18/2017
My experience at Sash & Bustle was wonderful! The staff was amazing. The representative who helped me was kind, helpful, and very inviting. She made the experience of shopping for my wedding dress such a pleasure.