Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Irene Yacoub
on 07/17/2018
Really enjoyed my experience here. Every body that helped me out went above and beyond my expectations. Very knowledgable staff and will work to find something you like.
Thea from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Had a great experience trying on wedding dresses for the first time. Everyone was very kind and helpful!
Sara from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Valerie was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and always had suggestions as to what alterations and accessories would make the dress perfect for me. I did not feel pressured or rushed at all to make a decision. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any soon to be brides!
Kristen from Markham
on 07/03/2018
Lovely shop and you all made us feel right at home during the experience. Thanks so much!
Alexandra
on 07/03/2018
Such a lovely store with a nice selection. The sales associate was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. She also made suggestions that I would not have thought of on my own. The owner I met is very personable and sweet. Overall, very happy that I purchased my dress here. Thanks again!
Jordan from Sash and bustle
on 06/28/2018
I had the most wonderful experience at sash and bustle. I was nervous as it was my first time looking for a wedding dress but not only was the shop lovely with great dress offerings the ladies were helpful supportive and made the experience even better. I ended up finding my dress with my first appointment!
Britney from Oakville
on 06/25/2018
I LOVED ALL 3 of my appointments at Sash and Bustle. The staff is not only friendly and helpful, but they go above and beyond to meet your needs in the appointment. I almost wish I had more weddings planned just so I can continue to shop there. I couldn't recommend a better place to go for bridal shopping ( and I had been to a few places some being really big and popular ) . 10 thumbs up Sash and Bustle your team is AMAZING
Nora Platt from Buffalo, NY
on 06/25/2018
Can’t say enough about how wonderful our experience was!!! Veronica was extremely helpful, really listened to what I was looking for, and gave great advice. It was so fun to have one of the Theia designers there, too, especially since I fell in love with one of their dresses :) Would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle.
Madeleine Woods from Toronto
on 06/21/2018
Lovely experience with really nice and helpful salespeople. I would highly recommend to future brides!
Sinthuja Suthanandan
on 06/19/2018
Valerie was funny, patient, and immensely helpful during our appointment. What was supposed to be my first time in store getting an idea of a vision, turned into the day I found my dress - and it's all thanks to her! The store was beautiful, comfortable, and housing a trunk show I was very excited about. Everyone was knowledgable and able to understand my needs while letting myself and my friends have a great time picking a dress. We had an incredible time! Thank you all so much!
Sherrill from Toronto
on 06/18/2018
Excellent service and beautiful fitting rooms. would recommend to anyone looking for their dress
Dayna La Barbera from Toronto
on 06/15/2018
I had a wonderful experience yet again trying on veils, shoes, and accessories at Sash and Bustle. I am in love with the store and the staff are always so helpful.
Kat from Toronto
on 06/13/2018
I had the best experience at Sash & Bustle! The boutique is so gorgeous and the curated selection of gowns was exactly what I was looking for - classic, understated and romantic. Valerie was so friendly, knowledgeable and patient in helping me find my dream gown over the course of 3 visits! I'm so excited to pick it up in a few months...and to wear it on the Big Day a few months after that!
Stephanie from 779 Queen Street East
on 06/09/2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Sash and Bustle! My stylist was receptive and knowledgeable, she was not controlling with the dresses the way I have experienced at other salons. She was respectful of my appointment and ensured that others weren't in our way (people who thought they could just look through the dresses). I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone looking for an intimate boutique experience, lots of selection and price options!
Sonya Nov from Newmarket
on 06/05/2018
I saved Sash & Bustle for last in my Wedding dress hunt, and it was truly the right decision! I had gone to two other Bridal Shops in the GTA and felt terrible after both appointments. I originally came to S&B to check out the Anna Campbell trunk show for fun - but I was paired up with Valerie and Tara and they were amazing for both my initial and follow-up appointments! They were so knowledgable, personable and warm; it did not feel like a salesperson trying to make a sale but more like a really bridal-savvy friend helping you pick out the perfect dress. I did not feel pressured or judged (for budget or otherwise) and they also made my mom and bridal party feel welcome as well! The best thing about S&B is that they encourage you to make your own decisions and pick your own gowns to try on (while being readily available to consult and answer questions!) instead of trying to guess your style. I walked out as a Truvelle Bride and I absolutely cannot wait for my fiancé to see me in my gown.
Jennifer Naken from 779 Queen St. E
on 06/02/2018
The dresses were so unique! I have been having difficulty finding a form fitting dress that I loved, and Sash and Bustle was the answer! I had a great time with Tara.
Anna from Toronto
on 06/02/2018
Tara was professional, friendly and knowledgable. I appreciate that she didn't try to upsell me on a dress or push beyond my budget. She immediately set me at ease and I bought a dress on my first visit. Lovely shop with nice collection. Highly recommend.
Suzanne from Toronto
on 06/01/2018
I had an amazing experience shopping at Sash & Bustle. My consultant was extremely polite, fun and caring. I was able to find my dress on my first visit and was super excited to make my purchase so quickly and effortlessly. My pick-up consultation went smoothly and I was given great tips regarding alterations. My MOH and I can't wait to shop for her outfit at Sash & Bustle as well.
Katie Nielsen from Toronto
on 05/29/2018
Beautiful store, amazing service and one on one attention. I did not feel rushed and I felt like my bridal consultant was personable and understood my vision. I left with my dress purchased so I am very happy. I would recommend you to all my friends. I will also be back to look at your earrings and accessories :)
Anonymous
on 05/29/2018
Extremely friendly and very helpful staff! They have a good curated selection of designers, perfect if you're looking for something elegant yet quirky.
Stephanie Levac from Hamilton, ON
on 05/28/2018
Our experience was wonderful! The boutique is beautiful and cozy. Our consultant, Veronica was helpful and very easy to work with. She accommodated a large group of us, and made us feel welcome at all times. The owner, Vanessa popped down which was a very nice touch!
Kathleen
on 05/24/2018
Great service, beautiful dresses and very accomodating!
Grace from Toronto
on 05/22/2018
Everyone at Sash & Bustle was just lovely. Sweet, helpful, easy going, and knowledgable about dresses, trends, designers, fits, and more without being pushy. I never felt rushed, and the online appointment system and reminders is fabulous. The store itself is stunning and I had such a great experiencing buying my dress there!
Jessica Ciamarra
on 05/21/2018
LOVE Sash & Bustle! The staff are the sweetest and most helpful and the environment is super positive and comfortable. Truly appreciate how accommodating and supportive the staff is. Especially Veronica and Belinda for helping me track down my dream dress. Thank you to both of you for making my dress shopping experience so easy and enjoyable.
Stefanie Chin-Yick from Toronto
on 05/20/2018
My first appointment was with Haille and she was absolutely lovely and made the entire experience lovely! She pulled different styles and decided to pull the Bruna by Theia which I fell in love with. Today I was greeted by Tara and she was super warm and friendly, keeping me company until my appointment started - she's super sweet. Then was the wonderful and super personable Veronica (and Belinda also sat in and helped, which was even more fantastic). Everyone I have met with at the boutique has made my experience beyond memorable and special. I've been to five different bridal boutiques and without a doubt Sash & Bustle has been my favourite experience (both times). I really look forward to finally purchasing my dress at your shop in a few weeks when the Robert Bullock trunk show is on! Thank you so much, ladies! You are all so lovely :)
Meaghan from Toronto
on 05/17/2018
I had the best experience at Sash and Bustle - the consultants were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, the space is beautiful and the selection of dresses is amazing. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to any and everyone I know who is getting married!
Leah Bottner from Toronto
on 05/16/2018
I had a really great experience! I loved working with Veronica! She clearly loves her job and has great opinions and suggestions. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE my gown! It's perfect :) Thank you so much for all your help!!
Laura from Toronto
on 05/14/2018
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle shopping for my wedding dress! I had been to a few other bridal shops before and couldn't find anything that was me (I didn't want anything too traditional and didn't want lace). I came in wanting to try a specific designer who was having a trunk show and after trying a few dresses, my consultant found my PERFECT dress from another designer. Had she not been listening to me to see what I was liking along the way, I would have never known this dress existed. I wasn't ready to decide on the spot and I didn't feel any pressure to buy that day. When I came back a second time I had an equally lovely appointment and purchased the dress from the first appointment. The consultants were friendly & professional throughout, but also gave the group space to enjoy the experience together. I would definitely recommend S&B!
Jenna Ducas from Markham
on 05/13/2018
I came to the shop twice and was helped by Tara and Valerie, they were both lovely! I ended up finding my dress at the Hayley Paige trunk show and am in love with it. S&B is the cutest shop I’ve visited!!
Emily Vallevand from Queen East
on 05/13/2018
Loved my entire experience with Sash & Bustle. Veronica was an amazing consultant who listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress. She was personable and made it fun and exciting. The whole staff has a way of making every bride feel like the most important person in the world and they all seem to love their jobs so much. The studio is fresh and warm and so inviting. It does not feel like you are in just some other dress shop. The selection was beautiful and there were lots of dresses in my budget. I loved seeing the owners pulling new designs and getting excited and engaging with their customers. I am so happy to have my dress and can't wait to wear it. Its too bad wedding are until death do us part, because I would love to come back and have this experience with the Sash & Bustle team again. Thanks to everyone.
Alexandra Macdonald from Toronto
on 05/13/2018
I had the most amazing experience picking out my dress with Veronica. The boutique is beautiful and offers a really personal experience when compared with Department store. When it came down to my second appointment and saying 'yes' to the dress - several members of the staff popped by with positive comments that really made me feel confident! I couldn't have been more happy with my experience and would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride looking for a non-traditional gown!
Maricruz Rodriguez from Queen and Broadview
on 05/10/2018
Veronica was great! Amazing! She wanted to hear my input and felt comfortable in allowing me to pick dresses and give me input. I love her! You have a good one! :)
Yvonne Madsen from Queen Street East
on 05/09/2018
5********************* I ordered my dress yesterday - Had Tara the first 2 times, then Haillie - Best customer Service ever!
Amanda
on 05/08/2018
Great experience at Sash & Bustle. I had Tara as my consultant and she was lovely. The dress I had on my vision board was there; I tried it on and loved it. Dress selection is perfect. And well priced items
Julie from Toronto
on 05/07/2018
We had an absolutely amazing visit. I felt very supported and cared for, and not at all pressured. I would highly recommend S&B to others. What a great experience.
Candace Green from Queen E
on 05/07/2018
When I got engaged, I knew I would be visiting Sash & Bustle for my gown. I had been there previously with a friend choosing her own wedding dress, and was so impressed by the experience. Hallie was a dream to work with, she let me explore, made great suggestions, and ultimately I chose a dress she had pulled for me! I would recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride looking for a chill, fun experience with truly stunning bridal choices.
Natassia Flanjak from Mississauga
on 05/07/2018
I had a great experience all around, from my first appointment to my pick up. The associates helping me were never pushy or trying to "make a sale", and always gave their honest opinion, and took my vision into account always. It was such an easy and amazing experience, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for their special dress!
Heather Isaac from Sash & Bustle Queen St Toronto
on 05/06/2018
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle. The staff were extremely kind, patient and knowledgable. I never felt rushed or pressured and was able to find my dream dress. Beautiful store and selection. Thank you!
Robin Redshaw from Toronto
on 05/03/2018
LOVE the entire process of picking out my dress! From my first appointment with Hallie to my pick up, everything went so smoothly and it was amazing! Incredible dress selection and amazing customer service!
Dani
on 05/03/2018
Always a great experience at Sash! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the store has a great selection of beautiful unique dresses. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for bridal or even fancy occasion dresses!
Katherine Green from Queen St. East, Toronto
on 04/29/2018
The staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Provided such a great experience and helped find exactly what I was looking for.
Brittany
on 04/29/2018
Wonderful experience!! My consultant was so sweet and enthusiastic. As a bride who lives out of province and who is getting married in 2 short months, my consultant was able to make wonderful suggestions, and picked out the most amazing dress. Couldn't have been happier to say "yes" to the dress!
Maria Christina Ferraro from Vaughan
on 04/24/2018
Thank you for taking us with such short notice. Thanks for all your consulting help and experience. Will definitely refer you to my friends.
Noelle from Toronto
on 04/19/2018
I was at Sash and Bustle two weekends in a row, and I wish I could come back to try on even more dresses - I really enjoyed my time in the space! I had a much better idea of what I liked and disliked during the second appointment, and Veronica was so patient and enthusiastic. I am going to be purchasing the Laudae Abronia dress shortly and I can't wait. I'm so happy to be supporting a Queen East boutique and buying my dress from a Canadian designer who is focused on sustainable practices!
Sadie from 779 Queen street east
on 04/16/2018
Staff were amazing and could pull dresses based on a brief conversation that we had a the beginning of the appointment. I really enjoyed the whole process from start to finish. They made the day a dream!
Hannah from Burlington ON
on 04/16/2018
I had a lovely experience at Sash and Bustle. My shopping consultant was fun and friendly. She provided helpful information on pricing without being asked, was patient and positive and make nice comments without making me feel like she was showering me with unnecessary praise. The shop had a few people in it but wasn't too crowded and felt warm and inviting the whole time. I ended up purchasing my dress at S&B and have already recommended it to friends. Thank you!
Dani from Toronto
on 04/16/2018
Second visit to S&B and again it did not disappoint. Great selection of beautiful dresses, varying price range, staff always very friendly and very helpful. Would absolutely recommend to others looking for a great bridal boutique!
Bailie Paplinskie from Oshawa, ON
on 04/16/2018
My bridesmaid appointment was such a lovely experience! The staff was so friendly, helpful, and lovely to deal with!
Adrienne Lee from Toronto
on 04/15/2018
I loved shopping with the S&B team. Right away, you feel like the experience will be something special and tailored for you. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and no one tried to ever up-sell me or push me beyond the budget I felt comfortable with. The breadth of styles and designs are beautiful. For a "non-bridey" bride, thank you for making me feel like a princess for one day.
Liv from Toronto
on 04/15/2018
I had the best time picking out my dress at Sash & Bustle! The atmosphere was relaxed and beautiful. Val was fantastic and knew what I’d like better than I did. Can’t recommend Sash & Bustle enough!