Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Janay Boyce from 779 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario
on 05/11/2017
This was my second time back in the store and I felt just as relaxed as the first time. Nicole has been so helpful and supportive through the process. Sash & Bustle has such unique dresses and so many to choose from that fit within my budget. I am happy to say that I found my dress here and I am in love with it!
Rachel from Toronto
on 05/10/2017
This was my second time in the shop (first time as a guest of a bride, this time as a bride myself!) Both occasions myself and my family have been treated wonderfully. The girls in the shop always made us feel comfortable and were very informative. They listened to my likes and dislikes and made informative suggestions, but also pushed my comfort level and got me to try things I normally wouldn't have. It makes for a very personal and warm experience. I never felt any pressure to make a purchase; only supported to find what I really loved and wanted. Additionally, the boutique is lovely and the selection is great!!
Katie from Toronto
on 05/10/2017
This was my first bridal appointment and I'm so happy I chose Sash and Bustle to start my search for the perfect dress. First of all, the shop is beautiful. I am looking for a dress that is a little more unique and there were lots of options. We were being looked after by Mashiat and she was incredible. She was SO friendly and extremely attentive of our rather large group. She was able to provide excellent knowledge and answered all questions. She was also able to make great suggestions based on what I originally chose to try, bringing over her own suggestions that fit perfectly with what I was looking for. Further more, she was quick to come over with accessories to help tie a look together and help create my vision. We had SUCH a good time visiting the shop. I will definitely be recommending Sash and Bustle to future brides and hope to be back soon!
Lyzette Oliveros from Burlington
on 05/10/2017
I just want to say a BIG thank you to Mashiat and Andrea. My family and I had a great experience at S&B! Wedding dress shopping can be daunting but Mashiat made us feel comfortable right from the beginning of the appointment. You can try on any dresses in the store and both Andrea and Mashiat was able to provide suggestions. We came back the second time the same day, and I decided to purchase my wedding dress! Thanks Andrea, Mashiat and Sash and Bustle! I wish you and your business all the best!
Sandy from Boston, MA
on 05/09/2017
By far the friendliest salon that I have visited during my quest for the dress. In addition, they have the most unique and well-rounded collection that places them apart from the big bridal boutiques that carry them same generic lines. This is where classy meets hippie in perfection. I'm beyond thrilled with my experience with Sash & Bustle.
Anonymous
on 05/09/2017
Love this little gem Small and intimate with a great selection Also super cute accessories available in store Everyone was really helpful
Pam Murray from Toronto
on 05/09/2017
I had a fantastic experience at Sash & Bustle. Tara was super helpful and attentive. She listened to what I wanted and made helpful suggestions, not pushing dresses that weren't my style. It was great to have my own small space that my friend and I could use to try on and view the gowns, and being able to take pictures was crucial. There's a great range of dresses to choose from, and no pressure to buy that day. I'd highly recommend this shop!
Juliana Aparicio
on 05/09/2017
Awesome selection. Great service! The consultants are so knowledgeable about the products and know how to alter the dresses to fit you perfectly!
Christina da Cruz from Caledon
on 05/08/2017
This was my first experience in shopping for my wedding dress and it was perfect. I would highly recommend this Bridal Boutique to all my family and friends. I will be going back to look for my bridesmaid dresses.
Amanda from Toronto, ON
on 05/08/2017
I had an appointment this past Friday at Sash & Bustle and it was a great experience. This was my very first time trying on wedding dresses, and although I did not find 'the one' yet, I was not disappointed (my wedding is still a year away so I may be back). The staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The boutique is decorated beautifully and has a warm/inviting feel. I have nothing but good things to say. Thank you for making my first dress experience so enjoyable, and thank you to Tara for being such a pleasure to work with.
Angela Seiw from Toronto
on 05/05/2017
What a cute and cozy boutique! Out of all the bridal stores I visited, this was, by far, my favorite. It was quiet, private, and I never felt rushed. I appreciated the fact that the store didn't have a huge selection of dresses - that instead, every dress on the rack was carefully curated. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!
Shannon Anderson from Toronto
on 05/02/2017
I had a wonderful experience this past weekend trying on dresses at Sash and Bustle. Nicole and Vanessa were genuine, warm and extremely helpful with their insight and knowledge of designers and fits of wedding dress styles. The shop was inviting and by the end, I didn't want to leave all of the beautiful dresses and accessories! Although I still have not decided on a dress, I really appreciated all of the time and care they put into the appointment. Thanks Again Shannon
Alexandra Helfer from Buffalo, NY
on 05/01/2017
Amazing shopping experience! The girls were so nice and helpful and I found the dress of my dreams!
Ajamone Hutchings from Toronto
on 05/01/2017
We absolutely loved our experience at Sash & Bustle. The service was outstanding, and we were so happy with the styles you had to offer. I'm thrilled we were able to find the perfect bridesmaid dresses!
Lindsay MacAdam from Toronto
on 05/01/2017
Excellent customer service, friendly staff and fantastic dress selection, all inside a beautiful space! Thanks for helping me find my dream dress! Can't wait to wear it.
Dorothy Baniak from Queen Street
on 04/24/2017
Very helpful service, not pushy, allowing us to take our time to try on various bridesmaid dresses. We felt comfortable deliberating the best option without having someone pressuring us into a sale. We love the style and colour we chose! Woo hoo! The selection of dresses was wonderful and very well curated.
Lynlea Combot from queen street east
on 04/23/2017
I would just like to start off by saying THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for the amazing experience I had at Sash & Bustle! I had the privilege of visiting the shop on a Tuesday afternoon with my sister, it was my first wedding dress appointment since getting engaged 4 months ago. I was greeted by Tara who would be helping me with my scheduled 1 hour appointment. She kindly asked what I was interested in and my budget, she let me pick out the 5 or 6 dresses that caught my eye and didn't steer me away from any that would be out of my price range! I was really excited to try on a few that I knew I had my heart set on (anything with lace and sleeves!) she also gave her suggestions and let me try on a few different dresses that had just come in! at the end of my appointment she had written down 4 dress names and prices that I loved the most out of the handful i tried on! I am so thankful that my first experience was so laid back yet professional! when i'm ready to say yes, i most definitely will be back to Sash & Bustle! thank you so much!
Erin Reinelt from Toronto
on 04/11/2017
I really loved my experience with Sash and Bustle. I wound up coming in twice, first to try on some of your sample dresses and then again when I found out that you carry the gorgeous Park and Fifth dresses down in your bridesmaid shop. Both times I got to work with Nicole, who totally put me at ease and was so sweet and thoughtful throughout the whole process. I will definitely recommend you ladies to any friends looking for dresses down the road.
Jackie Scheel
on 04/11/2017
My experience was amazing and so much fun.
Maryam Mirtaheri from Toronto
on 04/11/2017
Loved the boutique! Nicole was amazing and was able to pull off dresses based on conversation. Amazing shoes and accessories. Being at the store made us feel like we are in a fairyland! Great experience!
Aurelia Stec from Barrie ON
on 04/10/2017
Tara was an outstanding consultant. She guided us thoughtfully through every beautiful article. Our whole party was charmed by her gentle approach. There were no missteps only a morning filled with possibilities that ultimately led us to “the dress”. The shop offers the perfect balance of contemporary pieces with enough traditional flair to appease the deeply rooted bridal sensibility that marks every little girl’s wedding dreams. I walked away confident with my choice. Elegant and beautiful; a truly wonderful experience.
Meg Sloan from St Thomas
on 04/03/2017
You were the only bridal store that made me feel comfortable and welcomed. In an experience that is supposed to be exciting, it can often feel very overwhelming. The staff and atmosphere at Sash and Bustle made for a very pleasant wedding dress experience. I love my dress and can't wait to wear it in June!
Vanessa from Windsor
on 04/03/2017
I can't thank you guys enough. I picked up my fabulous dress today, and can't wait to put it back on again. You made this expirence nothing but amazing. If their could only be more owners like you both out their. Thank you for absolutely everything. Can't wait to show you guys the pictures of my big day
Tori Puras from Queen st east
on 03/30/2017
The staff knew everything about every single dress! Very impressed! I've been there 3 times and have had the best service every single time. I felt as if my dress was made for me and me only. The store decor makes me want to re decorate my apartment, loved everything about sash and bustle! I have already recommended this store to a friend and will happily do it again. Thanks for making this experience extremely special for me!
Chelsea from Bermuda
on 03/29/2017
After having no luck in a few other big bridal salons walking into Sash & Bustle was a breathe of fresh air. It was a great experience from start to finish. Thank you Charlie for being so fantastic!
Sandy from Boston, MA
on 03/27/2017
Best bridal boutique out of all the ones I have visited (5). I want to come back; I know my dress is there somewhere.
Stella from Queen east
on 03/25/2017
Tara was amazing - She made me feel comfortable choosing my dress. That's big.
Jana Zacharias from Toronto
on 03/23/2017
As always, my experience in store was exceptional. My bridesmaids are set on coming back when they get engaged!
Sarah Levitt from Toronto
on 03/17/2017
We were helped by Nicole and she was amazing! After trying on a few dresses, Nicole was able to pinpoint my style an suggested a dress that, of course, turned out to be my favourite! We loved shopping with you!
Bethann McLaren from Toronto, Ontario
on 03/15/2017
Thanks so much for providing a really wonderful experience. I am so happy I got my dress from you ladies. Everyone - from Charlie and staff, to Vanessa and Andrea - made each visit special and helpful. I didn't feel rushed or pushed at all. I tried on a few dresses, but ultimately decided to go with the very first one I tried, a Carol Hannah dress Charlie pulled for me after I described what I was after and mentioned she was my favourite designer. On another note, I really appreciate the beautiful, well-designed space and your selection of carefully curated dresses. I didn't go to any other bridal shops. I wanted to go somewhere that wasn't going to be stressful and overwhelming where I could count on the in stock selection being well-chosen. I knew I liked most of your designers and would find something in my price point. It saved me so much time and hassle not having to tramp about the entire city from shop to shop looking for a needle in a haystack. I will say that I popped into Kleinfelds shortly after I had purchased my dress, just to see if they had a silk veil. I was there for literally less than a minute and had to leave. It is such a stuffy environment and for a store with a huge budget, their selection was tacky and limited. Suffice to say, I will be back on April first for the accessory show! Thanks again for all of your help and hard work. I can't say enough good things about Sash & Bustle and recommend it to everyone I meet who is getting married. I love that you are sisters - I'm very close with my sister so I can relate. I think it's wonderful that you have a business partnership as well. I will send you a picture of the dress when I get the pictures back. Yours Gratefully, Bethann
Trisha alli from Mississauga
on 03/15/2017
My first time visiting the boutique and I was a really pleasant experience. Tara was amazing, she was friendly, kind, helpful, listen to what I wanted and also have a beautiful smile. Being around her made me felt comfortable. after my horrible experience at other bridal boutique. I happy to say I will be coming back to this boutique and say yes to my dream dress. I would proudly recommend this boutique to my friends and family. Did I mention good prices too.
Stacey Campbell
on 03/04/2017
Belinda was AMAZING!!
Brooke Wedlock from Queen st E Toronto
on 02/28/2017
My love for Sash and Bustle started years ago when my now fiancé and I first met. He lived in the area and I always admired this beautiful boutique. Their window display is stunning and caught my eye continuously. After my fiancé proposed I immediately knew where I wanted to go. So my mom and I headed to Sash and Bustle. It was a wonderful experience. I ended up returning to Sash and Bustle 2 more times, each time getting closer and closer to what I had envisioned. The staff were helpful, kind, and always working to make my vision come to life. One of the other great things about this shop are the owners. They are friendly faces around the shop and remember who you are and offer guidance. My third time to the shop I had found my dress! It is perfect and so was my experience at Sash and Bustle.
Grecia liburd from Queen street
on 02/28/2017
Loved it! Very small and intimate with amazing selection.
Samantha from Toronto
on 02/17/2017
Thank you so much for such a fantastic bridal experience! I was so overwhelmed with choosing a dress and my consultants were awesome at helping and pointing me in the right direction. We even got my MOH dress the same day!! Great service and great salon for brides who feel overwhelmed by the wedding process!
Carry Quigley from Queen E
on 02/12/2017
I had such a great experience the first time - I knew I had to come back to try on more gowns. The consultants both times were personable, real, genuine and made it feel important. I ended up buying a beautiful gown the second time!! For a bride looking for a genuine, classy, incredible experience. Go here.
Amy
on 02/12/2017
Great experience. Vanessa and Cassandra were super helpful in finding dresses for my bridesmaids and were extremely dedicated in helping my vision of mismatched dresses come true! Thank you!!
Lindsay Bernisky from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
on 02/08/2017
Love the boutique! Vanessa, you absolutely surpassed my expectations. I was super excited to come try on the Blush by Haley Paige collection as no where in Saskatchewan carried it. I appreciated you trying to get a sample dress shipped in for me. Even though I didn't get to try on "the one", I trusted your's and Andrea's advice and opinions, and was excited and comfortable to pull the trigger on the dress. Thanks for spending the time with me helping to decide. LB
Carry Quigley from Queen Street
on 02/07/2017
What an incredible experience. The second you walk in you are greeted by a very polite, professional and genuinely friendly team. Cassandra was my consultant and she made me feel comfortable, helped with styling and suggestions, and let me try on different styles and never made me feel pressured. The space is also gorgeous. I'm going back for a second consultation this weekend and can't wait for my family to experience it as well! Thank you!
Liz Green
on 02/06/2017
Great experience working with Carol Hannah directly! The first dress I tried on was the one for me... such a simple and lovely process. Thank you S&B!
Stephanie Vintimilla from Toronto
on 02/03/2017
The moment I walked into the this beautiful shop, I knew I was going to find my dream dress! The staff were extremely helpful and sweet throughout my shopping experience. They gave me great honest feedback and recommendations, which made the experience so memorable and easy. I'll be going back in a few weeks to look at their bridesmaids boutique and can't wait to have this experience all over again.
Kaitlyn Fitzgerald from Toronto
on 01/31/2017
Sash and Bustle was the first boutique I visited on the search for my perfect wedding gown, and I have to say the experience was amazing. The store is beautiful, and the entire staff was welcoming and delightful. My consultant, Charlie, was so easy to work with and she did an amazing job at selecting gowns, and helping accessorize and narrow the search without any pressure. I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride for herself or her bridesmaids.
Bianca from Toronto, ON
on 01/31/2017
This was my first time shopping for a wedding dress and I had a great experience thanks to Jessica. She did such an amazing job picking out some gowns for me, she was patient and friendly, and I really appreciated her expertise. The store itself is gorgeous and carries really beautiful gowns. Overall, I highly recommend Sash & Bustle - looking forward to my next visit :)
KL from Toronto
on 01/30/2017
Although I did not purchase my dress from Sash & Bustle, I found the experience to be wonderful! The store is gorgeous and in a great location. I came with two of my bridesmaids and we all enjoyed the experience. The girls there did not rush us and gave enough time and space to discuss each dress. It was the very first stop in my wedding dress hunt and will be a memorable one. The reason I did not end up buying a dress there was because of my budget. The dresses there are all beautiful and you will find one-of-a-kinds there!
Vanessa Rogers from Toronto
on 01/27/2017
The experience at your shop was the best - everyone was so lovely and personal! The designers and dresses you carry are beautiful and the shop itself is just so lovely and cute. I can't forget to mention, my dress came from NYC and was delivered in less than a month - stress-free bride!! Would highly recommend to everyone!
Anonymous
on 01/24/2017
Sash and Bustle was a great dress shopping experience! Very welcoming and helpful. Not pushy. Great unique selection. Thanks!
Hannah Lee from Leslieville
on 01/24/2017
It was incredible! We have booked another appointment to try on our two favourites again :) Thank you!!
Claire from Queen East
on 01/23/2017
This is a beautiful store, with a fantastic selection of designers and dresses. I felt a little anxious going into my first appointment, but the vibe and friendliness made me comfortable right away. Andrea and Nicole (I have seen them both) are friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt rushed, and they both contributed to what a great experience I had. I will be buying my dress here this week!
Denise Howse from Toronto
on 01/22/2017
I went to 4 different bridal boutiques and the only one I returned to was Sash & Bustle. I didn't find my dress on the first two visits but I did on the third. I never felt rushed or pushed into buying anything. The girls were always very helpful & patient. Today I returned & picked up my dress & tried on accessories. Found the perfect sash in 10 minutes! Can't wait to come back for the annual accessory event to find my headpiece. Love this store!
Cristina from Queen St
on 01/17/2017
Hi Andrea and Nicole, Thank you for both lovely experiences back in September when I was looking for my wedding dress, and this past Sunday when my bridesmaids and I purchased our stunning bridesmaid dresses! Thank you for bringing in stunning pieces from local designer Park & Fifth, we just loved the dresses, their so organic, edgy and comfy!! Looking forward to seeing you guys again for the accessories event.