Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Elle Fitzpatrick from Queen Street East location
on 09/10/2018
I was made to feel very comfortable and confident as I searched for my perfect dress and it did not take me very long to find it with the help of the amazing staff. Sash and Bustle provides a truly memorable, intimate experience for brides and their families. I will recommend to friends and family. xo
Stephani Tyler from Queen and Broadview
on 09/02/2018
I have been to Sash and Bustle three times and every time I have been I’ve had a wonderful experience. All three times I visited there were new dresses to choose from and everything is so unique. I’ve had three different ladies helping me and every one of them was professional and fun to spend time with. They made my experience there way better!! I am almost certain I found my dress and it’s from Sash and Bustle.
Adrian Zapata from Toronto
on 08/28/2018
Valerie was very helpful and kind! Much better service than in other boutiques (I went to 8 in total). The boutique is lovely and the overall experience was very rewarding.
Stephanie Fahel from queen east
on 08/27/2018
i found my dress at sash & bustle 6 months ago and it was the only place i looked for a dress! the store is beautiful and the staff is friendly and hospitable. i purchased my dress ( yay! ) yesterday and i love that they knew every detail of my original appointment and were able to include it. they have such a great collection, for every bride, young or mature! thank you all so much for how special you made my experience. oh and the prices are great!
Aimee Capstick from Toronto, ON
on 08/27/2018
I had such a wonderful experience when coming to pick out my own gown that I had to take my bridesmaids here for their dresses as well. The stylist I worked with helped make my vision come to life in a very smooth appointment! Such a beautiful store and comfortable experience, I can't recommend Sash and Bustle enough!
Candace Green from 779 Queen St E
on 08/23/2018
In the midst of juggling a thousand wedding-related tasks, my experience at Sash & Bustle was completely stress-free! The gown selection was absolutely stunning, Hallie was friendly and relaxed, which put me at ease. I am completely in love with my dress, and grateful for such a happy experience!
Anonymous
on 08/22/2018
I had a fabulous experience at S&B! The staff are lovely and knowledgeable. They have a great selection of dresses and designers that are less traditional than many of the bridal stores in the city, which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend!
Caitlin from Toronto
on 08/21/2018
My bridesmaids and I had a great experience trying on dresses with our stylist, Tara. She was super patient and helpful in helping us narrow down styles. She wrote me a detailed description of our top 5 picks and helped us take photographs of the dresses and colour swatches. We will be back in the fall with the full bridal crew.
Irene Li from Queen St E
on 08/20/2018
My second visit to Sash & Bustle was even better than the first. The boutique is absolutely gorgeous with a really good selection of different styles to choose from. Rebekka was wonderful and super attentive, she was patient and I did not feel rushed at all. Thank you!
Meg from Toronto
on 08/16/2018
Great experience! My stylist took the time to understand what I was looking for and even suggested a custom colour combination that I couldn't see in store. I'm glad I trusted her - the gown is gorgeous and so unique!
Alexandra Hall from 779 Queen Street East Toronto, ON M4M 1H5
on 08/13/2018
I'm not sure I could provide any constructive criticism because my experience was just wonderful here. Here is are a few points as to why I would highly recommend this place: The small boutique is so much more personal. Each bride was in a different section so it felt very private which was really nice because you have no idea how certain dresses will look on you or what your reaction will be to them. The boutique was clean and despite the number of beautiful gowns and jewelry, it all looked well organized. I was nervous to start but once I began talking with my stylist/associate, I totally felt at ease. Staff were friendly, I absolutely adored my associate, Veronica!
Jessica from Toronto
on 08/12/2018
The studio was amazing and the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Rebecca has amazing and was able to andwer all my questions. I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle!
Athaina Tsifliklis from Toronto
on 08/08/2018
As soon as I walked into your boutique I knew I was going to find my dress. You were all so warm and welcoming, and the vibe was exactly was I was looking for - professional without being pretentious. Your consultants are so knowledgeable and friendly, and truly made me feel as if I was shopping with a close friend who understood my vision. I can’t thank you enough for helping me find my dream dress and making each visit so pleasant!
Katherine Green from Queen Street East, Toronto
on 07/31/2018
Amazing client service during my bridesmaid appointment. The dress collections the boutique carried offered many choices and styles, without being overwhelming. And when it came to ordering my dress the staff gave me very informed advice about the sizing from that particular designer. I had confidence in their recommendation and the dress fit perfectly with very minor alterations. Extremely happy!
Sinthuja Suthanandan
on 07/25/2018
After having such a great time picking out my wedding dress with Valerie at S&B, we had to go back to check out their bridesmaids dresses. There was a great selection, lots of colour options, and Valerie was very helpful. We picked our favourite in under 30 minutes (seriously, how great is this store?) and spent the rest of the time with Valerie discussing the colours, cost, and accessory ideas. Thanks again S&B!
Irene Yacoub
on 07/17/2018
Really enjoyed my experience here. Every body that helped me out went above and beyond my expectations. Very knowledgable staff and will work to find something you like.
Thea from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Had a great experience trying on wedding dresses for the first time. Everyone was very kind and helpful!
Sara from Toronto
on 07/10/2018
Valerie was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and always had suggestions as to what alterations and accessories would make the dress perfect for me. I did not feel pressured or rushed at all to make a decision. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to any soon to be brides!
Kristen from Markham
on 07/03/2018
Lovely shop and you all made us feel right at home during the experience. Thanks so much!
Alexandra
on 07/03/2018
Such a lovely store with a nice selection. The sales associate was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. She also made suggestions that I would not have thought of on my own. The owner I met is very personable and sweet. Overall, very happy that I purchased my dress here. Thanks again!
Jordan from Sash and bustle
on 06/28/2018
I had the most wonderful experience at sash and bustle. I was nervous as it was my first time looking for a wedding dress but not only was the shop lovely with great dress offerings the ladies were helpful supportive and made the experience even better. I ended up finding my dress with my first appointment!
Britney from Oakville
on 06/25/2018
I LOVED ALL 3 of my appointments at Sash and Bustle. The staff is not only friendly and helpful, but they go above and beyond to meet your needs in the appointment. I almost wish I had more weddings planned just so I can continue to shop there. I couldn't recommend a better place to go for bridal shopping ( and I had been to a few places some being really big and popular ) . 10 thumbs up Sash and Bustle your team is AMAZING
Nora Platt from Buffalo, NY
on 06/25/2018
Can’t say enough about how wonderful our experience was!!! Veronica was extremely helpful, really listened to what I was looking for, and gave great advice. It was so fun to have one of the Theia designers there, too, especially since I fell in love with one of their dresses :) Would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle.
Madeleine Woods from Toronto
on 06/21/2018
Lovely experience with really nice and helpful salespeople. I would highly recommend to future brides!
Sinthuja Suthanandan
on 06/19/2018
Valerie was funny, patient, and immensely helpful during our appointment. What was supposed to be my first time in store getting an idea of a vision, turned into the day I found my dress - and it's all thanks to her! The store was beautiful, comfortable, and housing a trunk show I was very excited about. Everyone was knowledgable and able to understand my needs while letting myself and my friends have a great time picking a dress. We had an incredible time! Thank you all so much!
Sherrill from Toronto
on 06/18/2018
Excellent service and beautiful fitting rooms. would recommend to anyone looking for their dress
Dayna La Barbera from Toronto
on 06/15/2018
I had a wonderful experience yet again trying on veils, shoes, and accessories at Sash and Bustle. I am in love with the store and the staff are always so helpful.
Kat from Toronto
on 06/13/2018
I had the best experience at Sash & Bustle! The boutique is so gorgeous and the curated selection of gowns was exactly what I was looking for - classic, understated and romantic. Valerie was so friendly, knowledgeable and patient in helping me find my dream gown over the course of 3 visits! I'm so excited to pick it up in a few months...and to wear it on the Big Day a few months after that!
Stephanie from 779 Queen Street East
on 06/09/2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Sash and Bustle! My stylist was receptive and knowledgeable, she was not controlling with the dresses the way I have experienced at other salons. She was respectful of my appointment and ensured that others weren't in our way (people who thought they could just look through the dresses). I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone looking for an intimate boutique experience, lots of selection and price options!
Sonya Nov from Newmarket
on 06/05/2018
I saved Sash & Bustle for last in my Wedding dress hunt, and it was truly the right decision! I had gone to two other Bridal Shops in the GTA and felt terrible after both appointments. I originally came to S&B to check out the Anna Campbell trunk show for fun - but I was paired up with Valerie and Tara and they were amazing for both my initial and follow-up appointments! They were so knowledgable, personable and warm; it did not feel like a salesperson trying to make a sale but more like a really bridal-savvy friend helping you pick out the perfect dress. I did not feel pressured or judged (for budget or otherwise) and they also made my mom and bridal party feel welcome as well! The best thing about S&B is that they encourage you to make your own decisions and pick your own gowns to try on (while being readily available to consult and answer questions!) instead of trying to guess your style. I walked out as a Truvelle Bride and I absolutely cannot wait for my fiancé to see me in my gown.
Jennifer Naken from 779 Queen St. E
on 06/02/2018
The dresses were so unique! I have been having difficulty finding a form fitting dress that I loved, and Sash and Bustle was the answer! I had a great time with Tara.
Anna from Toronto
on 06/02/2018
Tara was professional, friendly and knowledgable. I appreciate that she didn't try to upsell me on a dress or push beyond my budget. She immediately set me at ease and I bought a dress on my first visit. Lovely shop with nice collection. Highly recommend.
Suzanne from Toronto
on 06/01/2018
I had an amazing experience shopping at Sash & Bustle. My consultant was extremely polite, fun and caring. I was able to find my dress on my first visit and was super excited to make my purchase so quickly and effortlessly. My pick-up consultation went smoothly and I was given great tips regarding alterations. My MOH and I can't wait to shop for her outfit at Sash & Bustle as well.
Katie Nielsen from Toronto
on 05/29/2018
Beautiful store, amazing service and one on one attention. I did not feel rushed and I felt like my bridal consultant was personable and understood my vision. I left with my dress purchased so I am very happy. I would recommend you to all my friends. I will also be back to look at your earrings and accessories :)
Anonymous
on 05/29/2018
Extremely friendly and very helpful staff! They have a good curated selection of designers, perfect if you're looking for something elegant yet quirky.
Stephanie Levac from Hamilton, ON
on 05/28/2018
Our experience was wonderful! The boutique is beautiful and cozy. Our consultant, Veronica was helpful and very easy to work with. She accommodated a large group of us, and made us feel welcome at all times. The owner, Vanessa popped down which was a very nice touch!
Kathleen
on 05/24/2018
Great service, beautiful dresses and very accomodating!
Grace from Toronto
on 05/22/2018
Everyone at Sash & Bustle was just lovely. Sweet, helpful, easy going, and knowledgable about dresses, trends, designers, fits, and more without being pushy. I never felt rushed, and the online appointment system and reminders is fabulous. The store itself is stunning and I had such a great experiencing buying my dress there!
Jessica Ciamarra
on 05/21/2018
LOVE Sash & Bustle! The staff are the sweetest and most helpful and the environment is super positive and comfortable. Truly appreciate how accommodating and supportive the staff is. Especially Veronica and Belinda for helping me track down my dream dress. Thank you to both of you for making my dress shopping experience so easy and enjoyable.
Stefanie Chin-Yick from Toronto
on 05/20/2018
My first appointment was with Haille and she was absolutely lovely and made the entire experience lovely! She pulled different styles and decided to pull the Bruna by Theia which I fell in love with. Today I was greeted by Tara and she was super warm and friendly, keeping me company until my appointment started - she's super sweet. Then was the wonderful and super personable Veronica (and Belinda also sat in and helped, which was even more fantastic). Everyone I have met with at the boutique has made my experience beyond memorable and special. I've been to five different bridal boutiques and without a doubt Sash & Bustle has been my favourite experience (both times). I really look forward to finally purchasing my dress at your shop in a few weeks when the Robert Bullock trunk show is on! Thank you so much, ladies! You are all so lovely :)
Meaghan from Toronto
on 05/17/2018
I had the best experience at Sash and Bustle - the consultants were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, the space is beautiful and the selection of dresses is amazing. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to any and everyone I know who is getting married!
Leah Bottner from Toronto
on 05/16/2018
I had a really great experience! I loved working with Veronica! She clearly loves her job and has great opinions and suggestions. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE my gown! It's perfect :) Thank you so much for all your help!!
Laura from Toronto
on 05/14/2018
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle shopping for my wedding dress! I had been to a few other bridal shops before and couldn't find anything that was me (I didn't want anything too traditional and didn't want lace). I came in wanting to try a specific designer who was having a trunk show and after trying a few dresses, my consultant found my PERFECT dress from another designer. Had she not been listening to me to see what I was liking along the way, I would have never known this dress existed. I wasn't ready to decide on the spot and I didn't feel any pressure to buy that day. When I came back a second time I had an equally lovely appointment and purchased the dress from the first appointment. The consultants were friendly & professional throughout, but also gave the group space to enjoy the experience together. I would definitely recommend S&B!
Jenna Ducas from Markham
on 05/13/2018
I came to the shop twice and was helped by Tara and Valerie, they were both lovely! I ended up finding my dress at the Hayley Paige trunk show and am in love with it. S&B is the cutest shop I’ve visited!!
Emily Vallevand from Queen East
on 05/13/2018
Loved my entire experience with Sash & Bustle. Veronica was an amazing consultant who listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress. She was personable and made it fun and exciting. The whole staff has a way of making every bride feel like the most important person in the world and they all seem to love their jobs so much. The studio is fresh and warm and so inviting. It does not feel like you are in just some other dress shop. The selection was beautiful and there were lots of dresses in my budget. I loved seeing the owners pulling new designs and getting excited and engaging with their customers. I am so happy to have my dress and can't wait to wear it. Its too bad wedding are until death do us part, because I would love to come back and have this experience with the Sash & Bustle team again. Thanks to everyone.
Alexandra Macdonald from Toronto
on 05/13/2018
I had the most amazing experience picking out my dress with Veronica. The boutique is beautiful and offers a really personal experience when compared with Department store. When it came down to my second appointment and saying 'yes' to the dress - several members of the staff popped by with positive comments that really made me feel confident! I couldn't have been more happy with my experience and would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride looking for a non-traditional gown!
Maricruz Rodriguez from Queen and Broadview
on 05/10/2018
Veronica was great! Amazing! She wanted to hear my input and felt comfortable in allowing me to pick dresses and give me input. I love her! You have a good one! :)
Yvonne Madsen from Queen Street East
on 05/09/2018
5********************* I ordered my dress yesterday - Had Tara the first 2 times, then Haillie - Best customer Service ever!
Amanda
on 05/08/2018
Great experience at Sash & Bustle. I had Tara as my consultant and she was lovely. The dress I had on my vision board was there; I tried it on and loved it. Dress selection is perfect. And well priced items
Julie from Toronto
on 05/07/2018
We had an absolutely amazing visit. I felt very supported and cared for, and not at all pressured. I would highly recommend S&B to others. What a great experience.