Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Amanda from Markham
on 01/20/2021
I was wary of doing a fully virtual consultation but Tanisha was so incredible and made the process wonderful. She took her time and seemed to fully understand exactly what I was looking for. Picking up the dresses was also easy and everyone I spoke to and dealt with was so so kind and considerate of my feelings. I’m so lucky you all offered this virtual + take home try on during these times and I can’t thank you enough.
Christina Dinardo
on 01/16/2021
I can’t express how thankful I am for this place!!! The staff are AMAZING. They make you feel incredible and truly follow your needs and what your intentions are. I found my dress and I couldn’t be happier!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!
Caleigh DiNicolantonio from Toronto
on 01/15/2021
I'm so sorry, I can't remember if I left feedback after my in-store experience months ago but I just picked up my dress and honestly every interaction I've had with you guys has been AMAZING. Whether it's been over the phone, in-person or just for a quick curbside pick-up, everyone has been so kind, friendly and an genuine joy to deal with. I'm so happy to have worked with you guys and I can't wait to book my virtual try-on!
Hannah from Toronto
on 01/11/2021
Sash & Bustle made all of my wedding dress dreams come true! Their Pinterest page made it easy for me browse their collection of dresses to get a sense of what I liked and pick out some 'must try' ones. The store is absolutely beautiful, with a wonderfully curated selection of dresses in different silhouettes, styles, fabrics, etc. My styling consultant Alexa was extremely helpful in guiding me throughout the shopping experience. She provided advice while I browsed the store and help me select dresses that would flatter my body. I tried on 6 dresses and I loved each of them! I appreciated how supportive she was, but never pressured me to make a decision. Sash & Bustle's post-purchase experience was equally as impressive.
Natasha Singh from Toronto, ON
on 01/07/2021
Sash & Bustle is a fabulous boutique! The customer service that I received from everyone at the S&B team was genuine, caring and thoughtful. I was lucky enough to work with two amazing stylists, Brendan & Alexa, and they were both tremendously helpful in making such a major milestone decision, especially in the midst of the pandemic lockdown. I would recommend anyone looking for a wedding dress to go through this journey with Sash & Bustle!
Nicole Long from Milton, Ontario
on 01/04/2021
I found Sash & Bustle after doing a lot of research on bridal salons in the GTA, and what sold me was the virtual appointments. I had a not-so-great experience at another store in 2019, where I felt pressured into buying a dress that I later decided that I didn’t like it, so having to start over in the middle of a pandemic filled me with a lot of anxiety. I had a virtual appointment and an at-home try on and I couldn’t believe how smooth and fun the whole process was! My consultant Brendan was absolutely lovely, as was everyone else I’ve interacted with (on the phone to confirm appointments or by email). I felt very comfortable the whole time, and I never felt pressured into anything or like my budget wasn’t good enough. Sash & Bustle made this such a smooth and fun experience, and it’s honestly been one of the most enjoyable parts of wedding planning for me so far. We postponed our wedding from 2020 to 2021 and while things are still very uncertain, finding my dress has brought a lot of joy back into planning for me, and that means so much. I’m so happy I found Sash & Bustle and I can’t wait to continue this process, and I will highly recommend your shop to others!
Natasha Singh from Toronto, ON
on 01/03/2021
The customer service at this boutique is phenomenal. They have made a very exciting and overwhelming process so much easier, especially in lockdown! They’re so thoughtful and encouraging. All of the staff seem friendly and knowledgeable, but Alexa has been absolutely fabulous! I would recommend this place 10x over!
Emily Wilchesky from Toronto
on 11/28/2020
I had the BEST experience with Brendan! The most amazing stylist. He made everything so fun and comfortable. I couldn’t stop talking about him to everyone after my appointment.
Victoria Graham from Toronto
on 11/27/2020
Tanisha was absolutely amazing and had some awesome suggestions I never would have picked out but am so glad I tried on! The vibe at Sash & Bustle was so cozy and intimate, and they had solid safety protocols in place. My family and I felt totally comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend someone going hear to look for a dress - they take great care of you :)
Melody Tao from Toronto
on 11/24/2020
Tanisha helped me with my appointment and I had a great experience. She was very patient and at no point did I feel pressured to rush to a decision. She made great recommendations and even though I needed some more time to make a decision, she helped us find great options that I'm seriously considering. Thanks so much Sash & Bustle!
Anonymous
on 11/23/2020
Was a great experience, beautiful dresses!
R
on 11/23/2020
All I can say is WOW. Everyone was beyond helpful and I was able to successfully find my dream dress! I can't recommend Sash and Bustle enough :)
Hilary from Hamilton, ON
on 11/23/2020
I had a great experience! Tanisha was incredible helpful - my favorite dresses ended up being ones she picked for me! The shop is so beautiful , clean and comfortable. Highly recommend to brides to be.
Leah Sutton
on 11/23/2020
Amazing experience; the staff is excellent, the dresses are beautiful, and the prices are reasonable. I would recommend to any bride.
Anonymous
on 11/22/2020
Jasmine was extremely helpful!
Anonymous
on 11/22/2020
Amazing experience overall. Jasmine was really helpful and great to work with! I also loved the broad selection of dresses. I will recommend Sash & Bustle to friends!
Nicole
on 11/22/2020
Tanisha was so sweet an amazing help! Dress selection at Sash and Bustle was also amazing!
Leah Sutton from Toronto
on 11/18/2020
Amazing experience; Jasmine was professional, knowledgeable, and so fun to work with. I'm so glad I started my wedding dress journey here.
Jaelene Ocampo
on 11/16/2020
Tanisha was amazing!!!
Jenna from Toronto
on 11/16/2020
Tanisha was fantastic to work with. She showed us great options, was very good at helping us make the tough decisions and was overall a joy to work with.
Bethany from Toronto, ON
on 11/16/2020
The most incredible bridal experience! The team was so kind and knowledgeable and worked together seamlessly to find me my dream dress! I cannot thank Paddy and Vanessa enough for going above and beyond to make me feel so special and beautiful!
Alyssa from Toronto
on 11/15/2020
Hands down the best dress shopping experience. Sash & Bustle was my 4th and happily final stop to find my DREAM dress. Every step of the process thus far has been so enjoyable - which I have to say was the first time I didn’t feel stressed while wedding dress shopping. Jasmine was an absolute joy to work with. So genuine, bubbly and impeccable attention to detail (down to noticing I painted my nails!!). She knew exactly what I was looking for and found it. Can’t wait to pick up dress in May. Thanks everyone :)
Katarina Poletto from I’m in Hamilton!
on 11/14/2020
Sash and Bustle truly knows how to sell wedding dresses! On my search for the dress, I visited 4 salons, tried on many different kinds of dresses. The experience at S&B was what stood out: the attention to detail in the aesthetic of the store; the curated dress collection; the sincere and kind stylists who made you look your best in every dress, and respected your budget. It truly feels like a fairy tale shopping experience, even with the pandemic restrictions in place. I felt safe, respected, taken care of, and confident in my decision. My stylist Jasmine walked me through every step, let me try on as many dresses as I wanted, and ensured I knew every detail about my purchase and commitment to the dress. I feel so satisfied with the value of my dress purchase, and I cannot wait to pick it up and accessorize in 6 months!
Chenice Piercy from Toronto
on 11/13/2020
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle. As a plus size bride I was nervous to shop for my wedding dress, but Brendan (my consultant) was absolutely amazing and made my experience completely magical. He was so encouraging and pushed me to try styles I wasn't expecting to look good on me. I ended up saying yes to the dress with a wild card dress Brendan picked! Thank you S&B!
Anonymous
on 11/12/2020
Jasmine was very kind and helpful. Overall a great experience, thank you.
Isabelle Laty from Toronto
on 11/09/2020
Sash & Bustle is has a warm and inviting feel from the moment you walk through the door. Tanisha was such a great guide through the entire process - she was fun, positive, funny and easygoing. She really alleviated any anxiety and stress I had before coming into the store. She listened, gave feedback and didn't make me feel pressured at all. I loved how we had the backroom to ourselves with the little seating area. The other associates around would make smalltalk and it really felt like such an inviting and positive space. I am so happy with the service I received!
Luciana Giglio from Windsor, ON
on 11/09/2020
The moment we walked in the salon, it was a fantastic experience. Our consultant, Tanisha, was so sweet and diligent about making notes. Her and all the other associates made us feel so welcome and played a huge part in saying yes to the dress at the salon. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to any future brides!
Nadia Conforti from Queen street east
on 11/07/2020
Wonderful. Attentive. I found my dress because my of consultant
Kiera from Queen near broadview
on 11/06/2020
Absolutely wonderful experience. Tanisha was fun, sweet and professional. She kept me on track budget wise but also made me feel like a princess and spoiled. You could really tell she knew what she was doing when she pinned the dress on you and it all came together. And the selection was gorgeous; dresses, accessories, and shoes! But for me it was ALL about the dress I found. I had plans to check out other shops but i am buying my dress from here, no doubt. Unique and so me. Couldn't be happier.
Felicia from Ottawa
on 11/05/2020
Like I'm sure most visitors to S&B are, I incredibly limited experience with wedding dresses, and was a little nervous! Everyone was so incredibly friendly and inviting, and it made the whole experience a lot more relaxing and a lot less daunting, which meant even more in these weird times! Given how indecisive I am, I really appreciated the the input of both my consultant and others who stopped by to say hello. Definitely a wonderful experience, and I would definitely recommend people come visit :)
Anonymous
on 11/04/2020
My consultant made me feel comfortable and was so kind!
Nicole from Toronto
on 11/04/2020
Jasmine was incredible - so knowledgeable and was able to get a sense of my style before I was even able to vocalize it myself.
Rebecca M
on 11/03/2020
Sash & Bustle is a charming and chic boutique! I made it my first stop for trying on wedding dresses. Upon arriving, my sisters and I were greeted and attended to right on time. I had an amazing stylist, Jasmine, who was bubbly and knowledgeable about the many dress options available. I would highly recommend this boutique to anyone looking for not only a beautiful dress, but also a wonderful bridal shopping experience.
Anonymous
on 11/02/2020
I had a great appointment with Jasmine. She was so helpful and was able to take my comments and find dresses that I loved. She provided great feedback and made the overall experience so relaxed and enjoyable!!
Caitlin from Toronto
on 11/02/2020
Alexa was amazing! Best bridal shopping experience yet! When my mom is back in town, we will definitely be coming back to try on that favourite dress of mine!
Katelyn Scheffee from Toronto
on 11/02/2020
I had a wonderful experience with Alexa! She was professional, straightforward, kind and very intuitive. Exactly what every bride needs when trying to find their dress. She made the process very fun and easy:)
Alison Blair
on 11/02/2020
My experience at Sash and Bustle was fantastic from the moment I walked in! Brendan listened carefully, provided great advice, and was wonderful to hang out with! I look forward to coming for a follow up appointment in the coming months! I thought I knew what I wanted going in, but Brendan helped me find a style that really suits my style, relationship, and wedding.
Chelsea
on 10/31/2020
Amazing dresses. Amazing staff. Amazing experience! From the moment I walked into Sash and Bustle, I knew that my experience was going to be different than any other place I had visited. The variety of dresses at great price points was really nice. My stylist Brandon was so positive, honest, made me feel like a princess and the experience of trying on dresses truly magical. The owners as well radiated their excitement and passion for wedding dresses. I said Yes to the Dress with the help of my mom and sister. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for their dream dress. Thank you thank you thank you!
Anonymous
on 10/31/2020
S&B was the second bridal salon I went to. I went to see a specific dress, and although they had the designer, they didn't have the dress sample. My consultant, Alexa, found something similar and I ended up loving it way more! She made the entire process super simple and I left knowing that was my dress. I came back a couple weeks later to make it official and I'm so happy! Next up is deciding between one of the lovely veils she showed me and all the finishing touches. Can't wait to come back to pick up my dress.
Kayla Nesbitt from Cookstown
on 10/30/2020
Thank you all so much! Every single time I have dealt with anyone at Sash and Bustle I have been met with eagerness to help, genuine enthusiasm for whatever it is I am looking for, and just lovely shiny souls. If not for all of you I would definitely not have found exactly what I didn't know I wanted.
Shannon Miller from Queen Street E
on 10/29/2020
First of all, I found my dream dress here! SO HAPPY! They have such a modern styles and large variety to choose from!! From the moment I walked in with my mom and cousin, we were greeted with such a warm welcome from the team! Brendan worked with us and he was literally a ray of SUNSHINE ! He had great advice, he was funny, down to earth and made us feel so comfortable! We love him!! He’s amazing! Caitlin was also such a great helping hand ! She also made my experience amazing ! We appreciate them both tremendously. I recommend anyone looking for an amazing gown for their special day, and amazing costumer service, to come to Sash and Bustle! Thank you guys again for the amazing experience!
Rebecca Geniole from Toronto
on 10/29/2020
I absolutely loved my experience at Sash and Bustle from the moment we walked in! Brendan was an incredible stylist!!! He showed such genuine care and interest in me as a bride, my vision for our wedding, and making sure I found my perfect dress. He found the most beautiful dress for me that fulfilled everything I was looking for. He was patient and understanding as I made a decision, and gave me such amazing insights on how I could even alter the dress to make it my own. He finished it off by styling me with the most gorgeous veil that went so perfectly with the dress. We had the best time saying yes to the dress and it was all thanks to Brendan and the amazing team who popped by and gave feedback as well. The environment was so warm and welcoming, giving me such a memorable bridal experience! Thank you for the amazing service!!!
Michelle Bevacqua from Sash & Bustle Queen Street West
on 10/26/2020
In one word: perfect. I've been to over 8 bridal stores and tried on 100+ dresses which you can imagine gets both exhausting and discouraging. One thing I was hoping for was something unique, something I hadn't seen before. At Sash & Bustle I was immediately met with such warmth and optimism it took the fear I was having about not finding a dress and replaced that with hopefulness. Tanisha was so encouraging, sweet and overall had a glowing personality. She actively listened to my likes and dislikes from my prior appointments and really adjusted her consultation to fit my own personality. I am happy to say I actually found my dress that day! For someone who is generally a very indecisive person, I can honestly say I've looked back on pictures of the dress everyday since purchasing and get the same falling in love feeling I did when I first put it on. I can't express enough of my thanks to Tanisha and the Sash & Bustle team. There wasn't a single employee in the boutique who didn't give off the same energy and support as Tanisha. It was a downright incredible experience and I would recommend Sash & Bustle to all brides moving forward!!
Erin Dunlop from Toronto
on 10/26/2020
I was really nervous for my appointment - I'd had some not-so-fun experiences in the past. As corny as it sounds, the minute I met my stylist Tanisha I felt relaxed and even excited. She was non-judgemental and understood what I was looking for. Tanisha also had really clever suggestions for alterations and how to convert my dress into something I could wear again after the wedding (something that was super important to me). As someone who was nervous about putting a bridal gown on in the first place, I'd recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone.
Cassandra Carvalho from Toronto
on 10/25/2020
I had such an amazing time at Sash and Bustle looking for my dress and am so excited to be a Sash and Bustle bride. I first found them on Instagram and loved that the shop was owned by a sister duo. The store is so intimate and welcoming and the staff went above and beyond to help me create my vision. They were so patient and helpful throughout the entire process. I am so happy that I found my perfect dress there and would highly recommend this shop to any brides looking for a great experience and a beautiful dress .
Jessica Ackerman from Oakville
on 10/25/2020
Sash and Bustle made my wedding dress dreams come true! Brendan was kind, compassionate and so enthusiastic. I feel like he was listening to everything I was saying to help me find the perfect dress! This year has been hard due to covid-19 but my guests and I felt safe throughout the entire experience. If you are looking for a wedding dress and a wonderful experience Sash and Bustle is your place to go!
Kirstie McBrien from Markham
on 10/23/2020
I had such a great time dress shopping here! Alexa picked out some really great choices for me to try on. I felt super beautiful and special during my appointment.
Nicolle Gonsalves from Markham
on 10/21/2020
Hello lovely Sash & Bustle team! Wanted to share my feedback again, as I just picked up my dress from the shop, and couldn't be more in love! Veronica is such a light. Every time i've walked into the shop, she has been so warm and welcoming. I am so glad I decided to come back for a second try and have her as my fairy godmother. She hand picked my dress out of the blue, and I will forever be grateful. The other members of the team have also always been so kind and genuine throughout each of my experiences, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your shop to future brides! Thank you for everything!
Jessica
on 10/20/2020
I was very impressed with the staff and the selection of dresses at Sash & Bustle. Brendan was so helpful and friendly! Highly recommend checking this bridal boutique out!
Meghan from Queen E.
on 10/19/2020
My visit to Sash and Bustle was lots of fun. I was able to find the dress on day 1. The shop was absolutely gorgeous. The selection was wicked too. I was worried it would all be way too glitz and glam for a girl like me, but I was wrong. Thanks to Tanisha for your guidance and help through the process!