Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
Molly from Nova Scotia
on 03/15/2018
Buying my gown at Sash & Bustle was an incredible experience. Their product expertise and knowledge is truly an asset, and the hand picked gowns are simply stunning. You can tell the passion they have for their work from the time you enter their lovely store front. My mother and I came from Nova Scotia to purchase "the dress" and we came home with so much more, a great feeling and wonderful memories. After we purchased the gown we were even recommended a wonderful place to go for a celebratory tea. I cannot say enough good things about Sash & Bustle, and the only disappointment being that I will only (hopefully) be buying one wedding gown in my life.
Corrie from Toronto
on 03/12/2018
Really lovely and enjoyable experience, I've already recommended to another bride-to-be! Your selection is great, the vibe of the boutique is perfect and I loved the variety of accessories.
Taylor Martin from Barrie, Ontario
on 03/12/2018
Sash and Bustle is the most magical boutique I have ever been to. Veronica was nothing short of amazing and made my experience beyond pleasant. She knew exactly what I was looking for and was able to point me in the direction when it came to finding my dream dress. I would 100% recommend Sash and Bustle to everyone and I look forward to going back in the near future to pick up my beautiful dress! Thank you for the amazing service Veronica! Xo
Cynthia from Queen East
on 03/06/2018
Great experience, and very helpful sales associate. I would definitely recommend this shop to future brides for both wedding and bridesmaid dresses.
Catherine C. from New York, NY
on 03/05/2018
I had a really lovely experience at Sash & Bustle! The staff were all wonderful and the store is darling. It was so much more of a personal and intimate shopping experience compared to other, bigger stores - especially Kleinfeld. Can't wait for my big day thanks to S&B!
Sonia from Toronto
on 03/05/2018
Out of all the boutiques I visited, Sash & Bustle was my favorite. I felt at home in the shop and my consultants (Veronica and Sadie) made me feel comfortable as I tried on (several) dresses. So glad I was able to find my dress here!
Sarah Vermeer from Beamsville, Ontario
on 03/05/2018
I had the best experience here, all the stylists look like they really love their jobs, and the gowns are all to die for. If you are looking for a more upscale gown, without completely blowing your budget come here! Everything in the store is so beautiful you wont leave disappointed!
Kerry from Innisfil
on 03/04/2018
I had a wonderful experience with Sash and Bustle. I found my dress in my first consultation. I felt as though the ladies at S&B really wanted to ensure I got exactly what I needed. Thank you for your help and advice.
Sara from Ottawa
on 02/16/2018
My experience at the lovely Sash and Bustle bridal boutique was one of a kind! I came all the way from Ottawa to visit their boutique, and upon entering their boutique, I was struck by how beautifully decorated the boutique was, and more importantly how incredible the selection of dresses was! I was looking for a one of a kind dress, and that’s what I found! It was such a special and memorable experience, one I will never forget! Thank you Sash and Bustle!
Agustina from Queen west
on 02/13/2018
I had been to the store a year ago with my sister in law, when she was looking for her dress. I Knew I would come back when I would get married, and so I did... Both times I had a great experience! I Absolutely loved the selection of dresses. So different from the rest of the stores I visited in Toronto, so unique and fresh. Also the selection of shoes and accessories is amazing. The decoration of the store is lovely. I really liked that they give you the pins to look around and mark all the dresses you like, the girls are great, they listen to you and give great suggestion. I finally said yes to the dress in Sash and Bustle :)
on 02/12/2018
Thank you for making our dress shopping experience easy and fun. I am so thankful to Veronica, from start to finish the appointment went smoothly, quickly and seamlessly.
Victoria Raimundo from Queen st E
on 02/11/2018
This is my favourite salon out of five I visited- your consultants were amazing- they didn't pressure me to buy right then and there (all other places did)- they asked me about my fiancée , joked with me and we're both good at being serious when needed, and being a friend when needed. I truly believed that they cared about what was best for me both financially and appearance wise-(other places ignored my requests and brought me items out of my price range, and that I said I didn't want). There down to earth attitude and helpful nature had me coming back twice. I'm especially greatful for the youth and kindness of my two consultants (can't remember their names but please feel free to look at my profile and thank them for me! Tara & Sadie ;)) So glad I found my dream dress here, Victoria
Caroline from Toronto
on 02/11/2018
Tara was absolutely amazing!!! LOVED my experience and Sash & Bustle and ended up finding THE dress!!! :) So thrilled!
Vanessa Dejean from Toronto
on 02/11/2018
Sash and Bustle is the best bridal gown store I know, including Toronto and even Paris. The store is lovely, the dresses and accessories are beautiful and the staff amazingly professional and kind. I would recommend it 100% to my friends.
Michelle from Toronto
on 02/06/2018
Delightful experience! Great atmosphere! I am in love with Sash and Bustle!
Grace O'Connell from Toronto
on 02/04/2018
Thank you so much, Andrea! I cannot wait to pick up my dress, and I can't thank you enough for your kind and patient help in finding it. Also, your store is just gorgeous!
Stephanie Dovigo from Toronto
on 02/04/2018
Dearest Sash & Bustle, Where do I even begin? You have made my experience of finding a wedding dress the best I can ever imagine. Not only did you help me find my dream dress, you treated myself and any guests that I brought with so much kindness. Every time I have been in the boutique I honestly felt that I was in a family members home visiting for the day or evening. All of your employees make each and every person feel that they are the most important person in that store. I picked up my dress yesterday to take Home, and the appointment was amazing as unusual, the service was impeccable as usual, and I swooned over my dress when I saw it again after a while. And I have to say, when I left the store I felt sad because I have so many wonderful memories there that I didn’t want it to be the last time I visit (although I will be back to buy shoes). I feel you have all become part of my family, and from the bottom of my heart, thank you for making this the best experience I can ever imagine. Sending love and hugs to you all. xoxo
Francesca from Toronto
on 01/30/2018
Thank you for a fantastic appointment! Tara, my consultant, was awesome, the selection is gorgeous and unique. I've been all around the city in search of my dress I have to say this is one of the best shops in town.
Joanne from Toronto
on 01/29/2018
I was very happy with my appointment with Veronica. She had a great positive energy and made my very first gown appointment easy, relaxing and fun! Thanks Veronica!
Sonia G. from Toronto
on 01/29/2018
I loved my experience at Sash & Bustle. The space is very inviting and suitable for the occasion, with lush couches and feminine decor - you really feel like a princess! The selection of dresses and designers is more modern and unique than most places I had visited and absolutely fell in love with the last dress I tried on...the one I ended up getting actually :). Am truly obsessed with it and can't wait to show it off on the big day.
Madeleine from Toronto
on 01/25/2018
Loved my experience working with Veronica. Great atmosphere and a beautiful selection of dresses! The whole experience was relaxed and very welcoming.
Victoria from Toronto
on 01/23/2018
Amazing service by the Sash & Bustle team.
Courtney from Queen Street East
on 01/22/2018
I had the most enjoyable experience for my first time trying on wedding dresses. My associate, Veronica, was super knowledgeable, helpful, genuine and really made the appointment amazing.
Katie from Waterloo
on 01/22/2018
I visited S&B three times before finally committing to the perfect dress. Each attendant was completely invested in assisting me with my vision. I never felt rushed or overlooked. My experiences here were much better than any other bridal salon I visited!
Montana McTiernan from Toronto
on 01/21/2018
I had an amazing time at both of my appointments and walked away with a dress that I love. Sash & Bustle provides a friendly and low-pressure environment with affordable bridal options that work within most budgets. My bridesmaids and I had such a great time!
marg from Queen street
on 01/19/2018
I found the woman who helped me to be very relaxed but helpful, she made trying on dresses an enjoyable and laid back experience while still being attentive and knowledgeable. Not at all pushy and very honest and pleasant to work with.
Ketty A. from Yonge & Sheppard.
on 01/18/2018
I loved your store! The environment was very chic and elegant but not at all stuffy. I was seen immediately when I came in for my bridesmaid appointment. The young lady that helped me was so pleasant and super helpful! I’d heard good things from my friends about your store and am very happy to say that they were right! Thanks again!
Jackie from Toronto
on 01/16/2018
Although I didn't find my dress here, I really enjoyed the shopping experience. Staff were friendly and I didn't feel pressured to purchase a dress I didn't love. Tara was fantastic! Would definitely recommend taking a look at Sash and Bustle.
Cori Jackson from Toronto
on 01/15/2018
Wonderful service and staff. Your dress selection is amazing!
Sharlene from Queen st. East
on 01/12/2018
Great bridal boutique! The staff provides excellent service and are very patient and knowledgeable about all of the dresses in stock.
Drrew Burlie
on 01/10/2018
I tried a few other wedding dress stores throughout Toronto before going to Sash and Bustle. This was by far the best experience. The store is beautiful, all of the dresses are gorgeous and the staff is amazing. I truly felt that our consultant was personally invested in me to insure I found the perfect dress. I would highly recommend making an appointment at Sash and Bustle!
Claire Muldrew from Toronto
on 01/09/2018
The design and layout of the boutique is perfect, beautiful paneling at the front with cool details, a sofa and slippers! for the clients and private changing areas in the back. We were greeted by Hallie who was extremely welcoming and gave us a great overview of the collections. Sadie was absolutely amazing, she knew exactly the style I was looking for and focused in on that, made some brilliant suggestions and was very attentive in helping me in and out of the dresses, finding sizes and suggesting alternatives. Sadie was great, she gave us enough breathing room to discuss each piece and chimed in at all the right times! Thank you, Hallie & Sadie for a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this place for a nice calming experience.
Carlyn Johnston from Toronto
on 01/09/2018
Myself and my bridesmaids had a great experience!! Thank you!
Shelby from Sash & Bustle Toronto Queen St.
on 12/12/2017
Veronica was very helpful and friendly! Beautiful dresses to choose from!
Lisa Steunenberg from Queen Street - Sash & Bustle
on 12/12/2017
Such a great experience! our consultant made the overwhelming process of selecting gowns for my bridal party fun. She was knowledgable, friendly and had such amazing suggestions. Thank you so much!
on 12/11/2017
My guests and I (the bride) had a wonderful experience! Great selection of unique dresses and wonderful assistance by Anne. We had a really great time!
Dayna La Barbera from Toronto east end.
on 12/03/2017
Sash and Bustle is beautiful boutique and the staff is fantastic. The store only has a few appointments at one time and everything is very organized. The selection is also amazing. I found my perfect dress and I loved the experience. I definitely recommend!
on 11/30/2017
I've visited Sash & Bustle twice now (once with a friend and once by myself) and both times were great! The staff made me feel very welcome, and the stylists were both wonderful. I love the selection and the vibe of the boutique. After looking at several other bridal shoppes in Ontario and Alberta, I am looking forward to my third visit to finally say yes to the dress I've loved since the first time tried it on here!
Judee from Toronto
on 11/28/2017
Sash & Bustle was the second place that I went to try on dresses, mostly because I loved the Truvelle line. I went two times, one for an intro appointment and the second for a follow up appointment - both with Veronica. Each time, I was given a lot of space to really think about the decision I was making, what I liked about the dresses and what I didn't like. The second appointment that I went to, the Truvelle designer was there for her new line's trunk show and it was just the best way to visualize my wedding dress. At the end, I chose a dress from Truvelle (because I was always going to), but the suggestions from the designer and Veronica really sealed the deal. It was a heart pounding adrenaline rush - if you can believe it. The staff was amazing, and they were so accommodating to me and my guests for the multiple appointments that I made to make sure that the dress was the one. I never felt pressured, but always felt welcomed. I can't wait to see my dress, along with the unique changes we made and wear it on the day I get to celebrate my relationship :) Thanks guys! And sorry for all the swearing that came out of my mouth!
on 11/27/2017
This store is so pretty. The dresses are stunning. The stylist I had was patient and understood what I was looking for. I definitely recommend this boutique.
on 11/22/2017
We had an amazing experience and will definitely be back! Best bridal shop I've been to yet!
Lianne Chin-Fook from Toronto
on 11/18/2017
Sash & Bustle is the a true bridal experience. Tara was amazing! She helped suggest the dress I ended up going with which is perfect for my personality and fits with my wedding day venue. Their collections are modern and classic choices. Would recommend to anyone!
Sydney from East End
on 11/15/2017
Wonderful experience! Tara made me and my party feel so relaxed and comfortable throughout! Appreciated the warm and friendly no-pressure environment. Would 100% come back and recommend to any bride looking for a great dress shopping experience!
Carolyn from Toronto
on 11/13/2017
Great experience and amazing dresses!
Tara from Toronto
on 11/12/2017
I can’t say enough good things about my experience at Sash and Bustle!! From the moment I walked into the store I knew I was in for a treat! The decor and style immediately instilled me with confidence that you guys had good taste. I knew I’d be able to find the dress of my dreams, and I did just that today!! All the consultants were so extremely patient and accommodating. From taking time to open our bottle of champagne, to looking up particulars of the dresses I liked but wanted to tweak ever so slightly, to helping me change in and out of dresses when I couldn’t make up my mind...You’re all saints! I’m so excited to see what my dress looks like in the coming months and I will most definitely be recommending Sash and Bustle to friends and family in the future !!
Leah Cain from Fredericton, NB
on 11/12/2017
Sash and Bustle far surpassed my expectations, Veronica went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable. She understood the look and style of a gown I wanted, The store is beautiful (the small details do not go unnoticed) and more importantly has beautiful gowns and excellent staff. I can't say enough good things about my experience at your store!!
Laurel Splawski from Thunder Bay
on 11/07/2017
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle this past weekend. The atmosphere is trendy, cozy and fun. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Anne was very helpful. I visited a number of great salons in the city but found that nowhere else had exactly what I was looking for. My dress from S&B is perfect and I am so excited to get my hands on it!!
Chantel from Toronto
on 11/06/2017
I had such an amazing experience shopping for my wedding dress. Anne was absolutely fabulous and I felt comfortable with her recommendations. The boutique is beautiful and has so many stunning dress choices! My girlfriends and I had such a wonderful experience saying yes to the dress!
Daniela from Leslieville, Toronto
on 10/30/2017
Two things you should know about me: I don’t write reviews and I am probably the most indecisive person ever! Living in LV, I stroll by S&B on a regular and like many, quickly fell in love with the whimsical shop! When I got engaged I knew it would be my first stop, and that it was. Anne definitely changed me! Not only was she worthy of me dropping a line or two here, she made my first ever wedding dress search, my one and only. She took the time to listen above and beyond the loud and wild women in my life. With every dress I tried, she pulled the pieces together and by dress 5, I said YES! She is brilliant and for that, I couldn’t not post something about her! Any newly engaged, anxious bride-to-be would be lucky to have her oversee them!
on 10/30/2017
Loved the atmosphere! Everyone was so helpful and Belinda was great as well! We all agreed that it was the best experience we have had yet!