Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Iwa from Montreal
on 05/23/2019
This was my very first dress shopping appointment, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I deeply appreciated that my stylist was excited and engaged even though this was clearly an exploratory appointment. I also loved that my friends and I got to pick the first five dresses, and then Rebekka did a spectacular job bringing out other options based on what I liked. I particularly appreciated Rebekka's receptivity to my preferences (non-traditional, casual), as well as her expert input on the possibilities and limits of tailoring for modifying a design. Overall, I whole-heartedly recommend Sash & Bustle (and am deeply grateful to Rebekka!)
Carine from Toronto
on 05/22/2019
I loved vising Sash & Bustle. I came in for an accessories appointment and my stylist somehow pulled the exact style of veil I wanted. It was as though she'd seen my private Pinterest board but she hadn't!
Anonymous
on 05/18/2019
Excellent experience overall. Left very happy :)
Theresa from Queen east
on 05/18/2019
The experience I had at sash and bustle was amazing. They really take the time to get to know you and your vision for your wedding. Lindsay was super helpful and made me feel special! Highly recommend sash and bustle. Gorgeous boutique store!
Alessandra Massaro from Toronto
on 05/16/2019
Rebekka is a KWEEN! She is definitely the best dress consultant I have ever had, and I went to 8 stores in the city of Toronto. She helped me find the dress of my dreams and I appreciate her so much! Sash & Bustle! What an excellent selection of quality pieces, hat's off to you and congrats on your 5 year anniversary! I told all my friends about you ladies :)
Patricia Mangunay from Markham, Ontario
on 05/13/2019
My stylist made me feel comfortable and gave me honest feedback. He listened to what I liked and which dresses were within my budget. He gave advice on which type of dresses could be accessorized and made me feel like a real bride, by asking me if I wanted to try the dress with a veil to get the complete idea of my bridal look.
Rachel from Toronto
on 05/09/2019
I seriously had the best time here! After a horrific experience at another bridal boutique, I was comforted and amazed by the incredible customer service I received at Sash & Bustle. My consultant, Lindsay, was kind, patient, and super helpful, and she made me feel so beautiful! I couldn't recommend her enough. She gave me the freedom to pull some of my own gowns, but also chose some wildcard dresses for me to try on. Ultimately, two of my top three dresses of the day — including "the One" — were her picks. The energy of S&B is incredibly calm, and I never felt rushed or pressured once. Everyone was friendly and incredibly complimentary. They made me feel so good about myself the entire time I was there! I couldn't be happier with my experience at S&B — the staff and dress selection far exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say they provided me with the best wedding-dress experience. I also love their commitment to supporting smaller, more local dress designers. Thank you, Lindsay and the entire S&B staff, for taking such good care of us! You're the best!
Heather from Grey County, Ontario
on 05/06/2019
Such a great experience and a wonderful collection. I fell in love with my options... and one in particular!!
Maylin from Toronto
on 05/02/2019
Lindsay was so helpful throughout my entire appointment at Sash and Bustle. She was patient, kind and encouraging. Plus, she tolerated my antics with me and my mother so bonus points there. I also really appreciated that they didn’t rush me since they just so happened to not have another appointment booked right after me. Lindsay ended up picking my favourite dress of the day, which was one I never would have picked up myself. Thank you so much!!
Stephanie
on 04/30/2019
It was my first appointment trying on dresses, not just at your store but in general, and it could not have gone better. Rebekka was lovely and made me feel so comfortable. The boutique is lovely, the consultants are lovely and the dresses are lovely.
Carly Pick from Toronto
on 04/28/2019
Rebecca was wonderful and instantly made me feel 100% less anxious about the whole process. the whole vibe of the boutique is perfect and not intimidating at all. The selection was a perfect amount for me and Rebecca impressed my whole group at how well she listened and really captured my feedback in her picks. Thanks so much!
Anonymous
on 04/28/2019
My sister and I had a great experience shopping in store! Our consultant was knowledgeable and so understanding. She was polite and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests.
Jennifer from Toronto
on 04/28/2019
Excellent experience and very helpful staff
Romi from Toronto
on 04/22/2019
Always a pleasure coming into S&B. Staff are always helpful and friendly but not pushy. It's much appreciated considering shopping for a wedding dress can be an intimidating and expensive process - so thank you for making it so easy!
Tara from Hamilton
on 04/21/2019
Paddy was so helpful and accommodating even though I was late for my appointment. He got me into dresses right away and I really felt like he had my best interest in mind. He ended up choosing the dress of my dreams for me and I could not be more excited to wear it on my wedding day. I truely felt like a princess.
Emma
on 04/20/2019
I had an amazing experience trying on and selecting my wedding dress at Sash & Bustle!! Lindsay, the consultant I worked with, was super knowledgeable and made me and my family/friends feel so welcome. I love the boutique’s vibe, and the selection of designers was just what I wanted!! I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone I know getting married!!
Cate from (I'm from Edmonton?)
on 04/18/2019
I so much enjoyed my experience in Sash and Bustle and also the creativity of Paddy, my helper. I'm a size 14/16 (wedding 20 or something frightful!) and he did such an amazing job finding flattering styles that were each unique. Great time!
Jessica Fortin from Queen st
on 04/18/2019
Paddy was such a great help and fun to try on dresses with! Had a great experience, everyone was lovely, and the selection was great.
Ashley Rosa from Queen Street Toronto
on 04/15/2019
I had a great time dress shopping here. Rebecca was so enthusiastic and sweet. She tried really hard to find dresses that matched what I was looking for while staying within my budget. This is the exact type of experience I pictured when I thought of dress shopping. The store is so cute inside too! Would definitely recommend!
Sarah from GTA
on 04/15/2019
I wish I could give more than 5 stars. From start to finish, the experience I had with Sash & Bustle has been amazing - I didn't want it to end. I've been to several other bridal stores over the years and S&B stands far apart due to the smaller, more intimate setting, as well as the knowledgeable and genuine staff. The dress selection is great and the owners are clearly passionate about what they do. Can't say enough good things about this business.
Fouzia from Toronto
on 04/08/2019
Great staff and wonderful dress! I enjoyed the time I spent with the team there! Good listening, good advices, thank you. I had some support for the French speaking part ;) they do a really good job ! I recommend them!
Lauren
on 04/08/2019
Loved my time with Sash and Bustle! Amazing staff and beyond beautiful dresses. I cannot wait to wear my dress!
Melaina
on 04/08/2019
I have to say. This was my first ever experience trying on wedding dresses and I was a little apprehensive and nervous going in because I’m not a teeny tiny bride. Rebekka Made me feel so beautiful and so special and not once did I feel insecure or uncomfortable. I felt like I was being heard and she really understood my vision and helped me pick out amazing dresses! I didn’t purchase my dress on my visit but I can almost guarantee I’ll be back for that special dress.
Asli from Toronto
on 04/08/2019
I love the diversity of dresses! I was looking for a more simplistic and rustic engagement dress which I found here! The staff were so helpful and nice. I had a beautiful experience here. I’ll definitely visit again to select my wedding dress
Ariana Falasca from Stoney Creek
on 04/06/2019
I had the best experience with Sash and Bustle. They are patient, kind and honest. It was nice to not feel pressured like other stores make you feel. I went to try on dresses and found one I liked but didn't commit right away. I then returned when there was a trunk sale for the designer I liked, and ended up purchasing my gown. They were respectable to my budget and were always upfront. They were so kind and were so happy when I said yes and documented it with a polaroid. I can't wait to pick up my dress!
Ariel
on 04/01/2019
Had such an amazing experience with Paddy! We had so much fun together, I felt so comfortable the entire time! Truly a wonderful experience.
Aline from Toronto
on 04/01/2019
Amazing customer service and experience! Staff was knowledgeable, patient and easy to work with! Dress selection and accessories are really great...would highly recommended this place!
Kimberly Perry from Toronto, ON
on 04/01/2019
As a non-traditional bride, I didn’t even want to go to a bridal salon. I ordered a dress online but ended up having major buyer’s remorse. Based on referrals as well as my own research, I knew if I was going to go dress shopping, it would be at Sash & Bustle. Fast forward to this past Sunday where I had my first (and only) dress appointment at S&B where I was overwhelmed by the selection of gorgeous gowns. My consultant Paddy and I had an absolute riot trying on dresses; the hardest part was choosing just one. The boutique itself is adorable; super cozy yet trendy with tons of fabulous accessories to try on with your dress. Overall I had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride-to-be :)
Lauren Barnard from barrie, On
on 03/31/2019
Great experience finding both my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses! The boutique is beautiful, gown selection was amazing and the S&B team was so great to work with!
Melissa Sabourin from Toronto
on 03/30/2019
Loved my experience with your store. I wish wedding dresses were something you brought more than once so I could come back and do it again :)
Anonymous
on 03/29/2019
Hi! I recently visited your shop to look for a bridesmaid dress to wear to my sister's upcoming wedding and was assisted by Paddy. Paddy was helpful, friendly, laid-back, and very knowledgeable about the designers you stock. I came in with a pretty clear idea of what I was looking for and I really appreciated how he followed my lead here while also offering suggestions for styles and designers I might try that I hadn't considered. The selection of dresses is carefully curated with a range of styles that feel fresh, look beautiful, and would suit many different tastes and bodies. I felt comfortable and listened to while I was at the shop and am happy to have found a dress I love! Thank you!
Katlyn from Mississauga
on 03/25/2019
Sash & Bustle was my sixth bridal store, I was beginning to feel like I wouldn't be able to find "the one." From the moment I arrived I felt relaxed and any nervousness that remained instantly disappeared when I met with my consultants. They took the time to listen to my likes, dislikes and confusions then took us in to look at the dresses. They pointed out the dresses that I had saved from the Sash & Bustle Instagram and gave me my 5 clips to pick the first 5 dresses. The consultants worked not only with me, but also with the guests I brought along with me. It was an enjoyable experience all around. I tried on all 5 of the gorgeous gowns I had picked out, it was within those first gowns that I found the one. I had never felt like a bride until I stood in that dress and I am so grateful for Sash & Bustle and their consultants for that. I can't wait for my wedding and to wow my husband-to-be in my dream gown! Thank you!
Anna Mulgrew from 779 Queen Street East Toronto, ON
on 03/25/2019
We had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle! Brooke was SO helpful! She made the experience so fun and relaxed! The head stylist popped in to help out too which we really appreciated. Would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to any future bride!
Jaaron from Toronto
on 03/25/2019
Awesome experience! We had a blast looking for bridesmaids dresses and we found exactly what we were looking for. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Melissa Perry
on 03/25/2019
I must have gone to about 7 different places to try on dresses, however Sash & Bustle was the first place I went to, and it kept drawing me back. Not only did I find the selection of dresses absolutely stunning, unique, modern and beautiful! The staff we're just so incredibly warm and welcoming. It can be both exciting, and terrifying when bridal shopping - you're about to drop a lot of money on what you hope is THE dress. While at Sash & Bustle, I never felt pressured or rushed to make any decisions (it wasn't until my 4th appointment that I actually ordered my dress!). It was so nice to feel like the wonderful ladies of Sash & Bustle we're on my side, and wanted to make sure I was the happiest with my dress selection. I also never felt like they were trying to get me to buy a dress higher than my budget. I would without question recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone that is dress shopping (especially since you are now carrying plus-sized samples!)! The space is so beautiful and inspiring, and I always felt like I was the focus of each stylist I was matched with! The best experience I had of ANY bridal boutique. Thank you SO much for making this part of my journey so joyous!
Lauren Comitale
on 03/24/2019
Patty was AMAZING! He knew exactly what would look good on my body type and he was a dream to work with.
Fiona from TORONTO
on 03/24/2019
I dealt with Brooke yesterday for my first ever wedding dress fitting and can honestly say that it was the most comforting, natural experiences I could have asked for. I am looking forward to my follow up Friday.
Kelly Pertit
on 03/23/2019
It was a great experience and love your salon.
Victoria from Toronto
on 03/18/2019
My appointment at Sash and Bustle was by far the best experience I had while shopping for my wedding dress. Hands down. Their space is airy, bright, and welcoming - like your friend's luxe apartment in Toronto or New York. Their process builds on this by being relaxed, fun, and tailored to you. Their consultants take the time prior to and during your appointment to get a sense of what you're looking for - whilst being pinning queens! My group even enjoyed the music they had playing and browsing the accessories while I changed. Sash and Bustle breathed life back into my dress shopping. It was as it should be, so much fun.
Katy from Kitchener
on 03/17/2019
Truly the best experience! My entire group even mentioned the vibe in this salon was amazing- very laid back. They take their time to really get to know you and know what you’re looking for. Cannot recommend this bridal salon enough. Nothing compares to their unique selection and amazing customer service experience.
Hillary Verardi from Kitchener, ON
on 03/16/2019
I had such an amazing experience at your shop. Lindsay was so nice and helpful and she made me feel so comfortable with the experience. This was my first time trying on dresses and I’m so happy that it was! You all made it such a pleasant experience (seriously everyone. You were all so friendly and genuinely nice). I absolutely loved your selection of dresses and Lindsay did a great job pulling dresses according to what I was interested in. I will definitely be back to make my final decision and purchase my dress from your shop. Thank you again for everything!
Petra Szirmak from Queen St East
on 03/15/2019
Sash & Bustle was the best place to buy my wedding dress ever! I couldn't imagine having purchased it anywhere else. From the initial appointment, to picking up my beautiful gown all the ladies were kind, helpful, professional and wonderful. They made me feel so comfortable and special. I would recommend Sash & Bustle to all of my friends!
Min Kim from TORONTO
on 03/11/2019
I loved everyone whom I have interacted with at the store! Everyone was very kind and professional. I never felt rushed or forced to do anything. I'd definitely recommend Sash & Bustle for my other friends!
Denise Whitcomb from Toronto, On
on 03/11/2019
We had a wonderful time at our appointment, the consultant was knowledgeable and so helpful and truly created a lovely and really special experience. I will be recommending Sash & Bustle to everyone I know looking for a wedding dress!!
Sandra Barbera from Hamilton, On
on 03/10/2019
The moment I stepped into Sash and Bustle, I felt calm, welcomed, and so happy. The staff was so amazing and supportive. I had the shop to myself, which was also wonderful, so I felt that I had a ton of attention. Rebekka took wonderful care of me and my group. She offered suggestions based on what I had previously liked and showed me the designers that matched the feeling I was going for. I was lucky enough to find the most amazing dress - and after 6 other stores and countless dresses - it felt amazing! I said yes on the spot and Rebekka made the process so simple. I HIGHLY recommend Sash and Bustle. Being a plus sized bride, I am always nervous walking into a salon. I can tell you they know what they’re doing and make you feel so good about yourself. I cannot wait to get my dress later this year!
Claire from Toronto
on 03/10/2019
I had a great experience at Sash and Bustle! The store itself is really beautiful and inviting. The selection of dresses were gorgeous and unique. The semi-private areas for trying dresses on were great and made me feel much more comfortable about the whole process. Lindsay, my consultant, was really helpful - she made great suggestions which stayed under my budget. I appreciated the opportunity to take photos to share with family who live far away.
Erica Delibato
on 03/07/2019
Sash & Bustle is a beautiful shop and created a very memorable experience for myself and entourage. They have a great selection of gowns and Lindsay did a fabulous job of selecting gowns that fit my budget and vision. I left with the gown of my dreams and I could not be more ecstatic!
Becky Donovan from Toronto
on 03/07/2019
I had a really lovely experience at your boutique. All of your staff that I interacted with were helpful and kind. I’ll be back to continue the search!!
Ebti Nabag from Toronto
on 03/04/2019
From start to end my shopping experience at Sash & Bustle was wonderful. Everyone who worked there was welcoming, and friendly. Valeri who was my consultant was amazing. She got my vision and was very accommodating and supportive when I requested changes, or felt overwhelmed. She was patient and did not make me feel like I was a bother. Love the store and the customer service!
Amanda Forbes from Beaverton, Ontario
on 03/03/2019
I loved EVERYTHING about my experience at Sash & Bustle. We were greeted with a smile and offered tea or lemon water. It was warm and cozy and friendly. Valerie was amazing and just super adorable and funny and I loved her. The space is perfect. We had the whole basement to ourselves. The chairs are cozy and comfortable. It was perfect. I didn't buy my dress yet, when I do it will most likely be from Sash & Bustle!!