Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sarah Levitt from Toronto
on 03/17/2017
We were helped by Nicole and she was amazing! After trying on a few dresses, Nicole was able to pinpoint my style an suggested a dress that, of course, turned out to be my favourite! We loved shopping with you!
Bethann McLaren from Toronto, Ontario
on 03/15/2017
Thanks so much for providing a really wonderful experience. I am so happy I got my dress from you ladies. Everyone - from Charlie and staff, to Vanessa and Andrea - made each visit special and helpful. I didn't feel rushed or pushed at all. I tried on a few dresses, but ultimately decided to go with the very first one I tried, a Carol Hannah dress Charlie pulled for me after I described what I was after and mentioned she was my favourite designer. On another note, I really appreciate the beautiful, well-designed space and your selection of carefully curated dresses. I didn't go to any other bridal shops. I wanted to go somewhere that wasn't going to be stressful and overwhelming where I could count on the in stock selection being well-chosen. I knew I liked most of your designers and would find something in my price point. It saved me so much time and hassle not having to tramp about the entire city from shop to shop looking for a needle in a haystack. I will say that I popped into Kleinfelds shortly after I had purchased my dress, just to see if they had a silk veil. I was there for literally less than a minute and had to leave. It is such a stuffy environment and for a store with a huge budget, their selection was tacky and limited. Suffice to say, I will be back on April first for the accessory show! Thanks again for all of your help and hard work. I can't say enough good things about Sash & Bustle and recommend it to everyone I meet who is getting married. I love that you are sisters - I'm very close with my sister so I can relate. I think it's wonderful that you have a business partnership as well. I will send you a picture of the dress when I get the pictures back. Yours Gratefully, Bethann
Trisha alli from Mississauga
on 03/15/2017
My first time visiting the boutique and I was a really pleasant experience. Tara was amazing, she was friendly, kind, helpful, listen to what I wanted and also have a beautiful smile. Being around her made me felt comfortable. after my horrible experience at other bridal boutique. I happy to say I will be coming back to this boutique and say yes to my dream dress. I would proudly recommend this boutique to my friends and family. Did I mention good prices too.
Stacey Campbell
on 03/04/2017
Belinda was AMAZING!!
Brooke Wedlock from Queen st E Toronto
on 02/28/2017
My love for Sash and Bustle started years ago when my now fiancé and I first met. He lived in the area and I always admired this beautiful boutique. Their window display is stunning and caught my eye continuously. After my fiancé proposed I immediately knew where I wanted to go. So my mom and I headed to Sash and Bustle. It was a wonderful experience. I ended up returning to Sash and Bustle 2 more times, each time getting closer and closer to what I had envisioned. The staff were helpful, kind, and always working to make my vision come to life. One of the other great things about this shop are the owners. They are friendly faces around the shop and remember who you are and offer guidance. My third time to the shop I had found my dress! It is perfect and so was my experience at Sash and Bustle.
Grecia liburd from Queen street
on 02/28/2017
Loved it! Very small and intimate with amazing selection.
Samantha from Toronto
on 02/17/2017
Thank you so much for such a fantastic bridal experience! I was so overwhelmed with choosing a dress and my consultants were awesome at helping and pointing me in the right direction. We even got my MOH dress the same day!! Great service and great salon for brides who feel overwhelmed by the wedding process!
Carry Quigley from Queen E
on 02/12/2017
I had such a great experience the first time - I knew I had to come back to try on more gowns. The consultants both times were personable, real, genuine and made it feel important. I ended up buying a beautiful gown the second time!! For a bride looking for a genuine, classy, incredible experience. Go here.
Amy
on 02/12/2017
Great experience. Vanessa and Cassandra were super helpful in finding dresses for my bridesmaids and were extremely dedicated in helping my vision of mismatched dresses come true! Thank you!!
Lindsay Bernisky from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
on 02/08/2017
Love the boutique! Vanessa, you absolutely surpassed my expectations. I was super excited to come try on the Blush by Haley Paige collection as no where in Saskatchewan carried it. I appreciated you trying to get a sample dress shipped in for me. Even though I didn't get to try on "the one", I trusted your's and Andrea's advice and opinions, and was excited and comfortable to pull the trigger on the dress. Thanks for spending the time with me helping to decide. LB
Carry Quigley from Queen Street
on 02/07/2017
What an incredible experience. The second you walk in you are greeted by a very polite, professional and genuinely friendly team. Cassandra was my consultant and she made me feel comfortable, helped with styling and suggestions, and let me try on different styles and never made me feel pressured. The space is also gorgeous. I'm going back for a second consultation this weekend and can't wait for my family to experience it as well! Thank you!
Liz Green
on 02/06/2017
Great experience working with Carol Hannah directly! The first dress I tried on was the one for me... such a simple and lovely process. Thank you S&B!
Stephanie Vintimilla from Toronto
on 02/03/2017
The moment I walked into the this beautiful shop, I knew I was going to find my dream dress! The staff were extremely helpful and sweet throughout my shopping experience. They gave me great honest feedback and recommendations, which made the experience so memorable and easy. I'll be going back in a few weeks to look at their bridesmaids boutique and can't wait to have this experience all over again.
Kaitlyn Fitzgerald from Toronto
on 01/31/2017
Sash and Bustle was the first boutique I visited on the search for my perfect wedding gown, and I have to say the experience was amazing. The store is beautiful, and the entire staff was welcoming and delightful. My consultant, Charlie, was so easy to work with and she did an amazing job at selecting gowns, and helping accessorize and narrow the search without any pressure. I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle to any bride for herself or her bridesmaids.
Bianca from Toronto, ON
on 01/31/2017
This was my first time shopping for a wedding dress and I had a great experience thanks to Jessica. She did such an amazing job picking out some gowns for me, she was patient and friendly, and I really appreciated her expertise. The store itself is gorgeous and carries really beautiful gowns. Overall, I highly recommend Sash & Bustle - looking forward to my next visit :)
KL from Toronto
on 01/30/2017
Although I did not purchase my dress from Sash & Bustle, I found the experience to be wonderful! The store is gorgeous and in a great location. I came with two of my bridesmaids and we all enjoyed the experience. The girls there did not rush us and gave enough time and space to discuss each dress. It was the very first stop in my wedding dress hunt and will be a memorable one. The reason I did not end up buying a dress there was because of my budget. The dresses there are all beautiful and you will find one-of-a-kinds there!
Vanessa Rogers from Toronto
on 01/27/2017
The experience at your shop was the best - everyone was so lovely and personal! The designers and dresses you carry are beautiful and the shop itself is just so lovely and cute. I can't forget to mention, my dress came from NYC and was delivered in less than a month - stress-free bride!! Would highly recommend to everyone!
Anonymous
on 01/24/2017
Sash and Bustle was a great dress shopping experience! Very welcoming and helpful. Not pushy. Great unique selection. Thanks!
Hannah Lee from Leslieville
on 01/24/2017
It was incredible! We have booked another appointment to try on our two favourites again :) Thank you!!
Claire from Queen East
on 01/23/2017
This is a beautiful store, with a fantastic selection of designers and dresses. I felt a little anxious going into my first appointment, but the vibe and friendliness made me comfortable right away. Andrea and Nicole (I have seen them both) are friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt rushed, and they both contributed to what a great experience I had. I will be buying my dress here this week!
Denise Howse from Toronto
on 01/22/2017
I went to 4 different bridal boutiques and the only one I returned to was Sash & Bustle. I didn't find my dress on the first two visits but I did on the third. I never felt rushed or pushed into buying anything. The girls were always very helpful & patient. Today I returned & picked up my dress & tried on accessories. Found the perfect sash in 10 minutes! Can't wait to come back for the annual accessory event to find my headpiece. Love this store!
Cristina from Queen St
on 01/17/2017
Hi Andrea and Nicole, Thank you for both lovely experiences back in September when I was looking for my wedding dress, and this past Sunday when my bridesmaids and I purchased our stunning bridesmaid dresses! Thank you for bringing in stunning pieces from local designer Park & Fifth, we just loved the dresses, their so organic, edgy and comfy!! Looking forward to seeing you guys again for the accessories event.
Jaclyn Gugelyk from Grimsby
on 01/10/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle, they helped me find the perfect dress and I never felt rushed or pressured to go out of my budget. Every dress was beautiful and so unique. My dress arrived quite quickly and I couldn't be happier with it. Thanks again!
Jackie Scheel
on 01/04/2017
My experience was a once in a lifetime. I felt special and had a bridal moment that I had not experienced at other bridal stores. Nicole was very pleasant and helpful. I will be buying my dress from your store when I return for the Theia trunk show. Thank you
Liane from Queen Street
on 01/02/2017
I visited the shop last week with a very specific look in mind. It was my first time dress shopping. Jessica was so accommodating and wonderful. She was patient, funny, and overall a pleasure to work with. She made the experience great. Thanks!
Rebecca Keller
on 12/23/2016
Thank you for making my first (and only) wedding dress shopping experience so amazing. Belinda was amazing to work with and helped me find exactly what I wanted. All of the staff are amazing and I am so excited to have said YES to the dress! Thanks again!
Tiffany Leigh from Queen East
on 12/23/2016
Fantastic. Lovely, stylish, and helpful ladies.
Jessica & Jeanette from Burlington ON
on 12/21/2016
My mom and I enjoyed every single moment we shared with the wonderful ladies of Sash & Bustle. Being a bigger girl, I was worried I wouldn't be able to fit into their samples sizing, but the girls helping me out were very supportive and YES they got me into the dresses. They made both my mother and I feel very welcomed and made sure I received the best attention. Vanessa went above and beyond and helped me get the dress of my dreams. I wasn't excited for my dress, but now I cannot wait to go back to try it on :)
Kayla Smith from Toronto
on 12/20/2016
Had a great experience! The lady who helped us was very friendly and knowledgeable about the bridesmaid dresses. I thought the store was clean and inviting. I'd highly recommend my friends to shop here.
Samantha DeBellis from Toronto
on 12/19/2016
Love love love this boutique! I have come in 3 times! each visit was better than the last.. Amazing service, and an overall great experience. Not to mention, the boutique is beautiful and the environment is perfect for any bride.
Katrina B from Toronto
on 12/18/2016
Sash & Bustle is wonderful. I have been to a couple bridal places, but kept coming back to S&B where I ended buying my dress. Nothing compares to your collection, customer service or the overall experience at the store. I love this place and highly recommend it to others!
Juanita from Waterloo, ON
on 12/03/2016
I was so happy with my experience at Sash & Bustle. They were my first stop on the wedding dress hunt, and after experiencing other bridal boutiques and stores, it solidified that Sash & Bustle was THE place to find THE dress! Not only are their selection of gowns absolutely stunning and beautiful - providing a variety of different styles - but so is their shop and the experience they provide. I loved the intimate setting they stay true and honest to, along with their help in narrowing it down to the style and look I was going for! Thank you Sash & Bustle for helping me on such an important part of my wedding day journey!
Emily S from Toronto, Ontario
on 11/27/2016
Amazing does not begin to explain the experience... Sash & Bustle is exactly what I was looking for - intimate and personal, with a hint of high-fashion. Not only was the team warm and welcoming, but also sincere and supportive on my search for "the one". Like many brides, I searched high and wide (across the GTA) for my dress, and can safely say Sash & Bustle offers the perfect recipe for that "bridal" moment!! on top of that, prices are extremely reasonable and highly transparent, which was important to me as my fiancé and I covering the cost of the wedding entirely. Best part? I am walking out with a dress that is 100% me
Jenna from Tiny
on 11/24/2016
Walking into the boutique creates the perfect atmosphere for searching for the perfect wedding dress. The decor, the layout and the dress selection is great. I loved it. Not overwhelming by a wide variety at the same time. Nicole was fantastic as well.
Jill Lewis from Toronto
on 11/22/2016
Beautiful collection of dresses and amazing staff who are extremely helpful in helping you find your perfect dress! Thank you for a lovely experience!
Jackie Plessl from Toronto
on 11/21/2016
We had such a fabulous time bridal shopping at Sash and Bustle. Our consultant was so sweet and made us very comfortable. The shop was adorable. I felt like I was walking into Pinterest! I was pleasantly surprised by a very unique selection of dresses, even some who were Canadian - great touch.
Nancy Harvey from Queen Street East
on 11/17/2016
I had a great experience at Sash and Bustle on Sunday! My consultant was amazing, and ended up picking the dress that I ultimately decided on buying! It's such a beautiful store with a lot of gorgeous dresses to choose from.
Kwan Yu
on 11/15/2016
My experience at S&B was AMAZING! The store is warm and cozy, there is a definite comfortable vibe. The dresses are gorgeous, and fairly reasonably priced. Last but not least, the staff is awesome! I've been 3 times to S&B within the last few months (many weddings coming up!) and every time I've had a wonderful experience with different staff each time.
Maureen Black from Toronto
on 11/15/2016
Had a great experience and amazing customer service each time at Sash and Bustle! My best friend found her gorgeous wedding gown and we returned to find great pieces for the bridesmaid dresses. Out of all the shops we went to in the city, overall the best experience and most attentive staff here. Will highly recommend to friends in the future.
Jennie Nicholson from Halifax Nova Scotia
on 11/14/2016
I cannot say enough about my experience at Sash and Bustle, this store is the cutest store I have ever stepped foot in! The staff was so nice and accommodating and the collection of dresses they have are beautiful and unique. Vanessa the owner was so kind and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. They made my day so much fun! Thanks again :)
Bailey-Anne Gandy
on 11/14/2016
I can't say enough good things about Sash and Bustle. Their staff and dress selection are like no other in the city. I highly recommend any bride to be looking for something unique and beautiful to stop by Sash and Bustle. You wont be disappointed.
Lisa from GTA
on 11/13/2016
Sash and Bustle was exactly what I was looking for! After trying on MANY dresses at MANY different stores, I felt that all the dresses were the same and just average. I was starting to lose hope that I would find something that I liked. After coming to Sash and Bustle on a recommendation, my feelings changed immediately. I fell in love with 3 dresses that were exactly what I was looking for and so different from what is out there. The staff were incredible and went out of their way to be helpful and support. The dresses they carry are very unique and the staff make you feel special and give you their full attention. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dress.
Denise Smith
on 11/13/2016
I had a lovely time at Sash and Bustle. Everyone was kind and super helpful. They have a great selection of dresses for the one of a kind bride!
Lauren from Sash & Bustle Queen St
on 11/11/2016
This was my first experience trying on wedding gowns and the ladies at Sash & Bustle made it really special. They were very attentive to what I was looking for and what they thought might look great on me. The store was lovely, and you get a very "private" experience as each bride has her own little section of the store with a spot for her family/friends to sit. Would highly recommend this store to my friends; lovely gowns, great atmosphere, and passionate staff. Thanks again!
Kathleen Reid from Toronto
on 11/10/2016
Great service, welcoming staff, beautiful dresses!
Bethann McLaren from Toronto
on 11/07/2016
A big thank you to Andrea, Vanessa and Charlie for all their help selecting my wedding dress. All the ladies were so patient and helpful. I had to make three appointments before I decided but I never felt rushed or pressured. I felt confident they were giving me honest opinions and helping me select something that was both in my budget and style. I ended up with my designer of choice, but in a gorgeous style I never would have thought to pull from the rack myself. The boutique itself was gorgeous. It was modern and bright with carefully selected designers many of which aren't available anywhere else in the city. I felt comfortable immediately and knew right away I would be buying a dress here. Thanks again for the help! Cheers, B.M.
Patricia Lammens from Toronto, ON
on 11/07/2016
I had such a great experience for my first dress appointment ever. Belinda was so great to deal with and provided me with the proper fitting and helped choose some extra styles that suite my petite frame. I am defiantly going to come back for another appointment - I have two beautiful contenders :) Thanks again Belinda!!
Kirsten from Toronto
on 11/05/2016
As a person who was very nervous to start dress shopping, I can't say enough about how amazing it was to find Sash and Bustle. Immediately after walking into your shop I felt warm and at ease. The selection and approach was awesome. Charlie did a phenomenal job clipping me in and pointing out different design and structure elements. I couldn't be happier with the dress I found. I would recommend Sash and Bustle to every bride to be. Thank you and keep up the great work.
Sabrina Miranda from Queen street east
on 10/31/2016
I had such a great time! It was my first time trying on dresses and had no intention on buying - just trying on dresses to find out what shape I want. My consultant was great! Even though she knew I wasn't buying she was just as excited as I was to help me find a dress and listened to my concerns and answered all my questions! Definitely keeping Sash and Bustle at the top of my list for when I'm ready to purchase!
Vanessa Kong
on 10/30/2016
My experience at Sash & Bustle was stellar. They first gave me a tour of shop and shared general details of style/designer. After trying on each dress, they asked what i love and didn't - made thoughtful recommendations. Very attentive and patient. At the end of the experience (my only 2nd time trying on dresses so I wasn't ready to commit), I came away with feeling more confident that I'm one step closer to finding THE Dress. I will definitely recommend Sash & Bustle to my family and friends.