Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kamille Amorim from Queen St
on 08/22/2019
I had a great time dress shopping with my mom at Sash and Bustle. Lindsay, my stylist was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very understanding of my requests and concerns, and made the process so relaxing and easy. The quaint and “small” atmosphere of S&B makes it a perfect place to visit when dress shopping, relieving some of the overwhelming feeling that comes with shopping for a dress for your big day. I am so happy that S&B was my first (and last!) stop for dress shopping because now I have my dream dress! Thank you to all the S&B staff that were there and made the experience so enjoyable.
Kyla from Sash & Bustle
on 08/13/2019
I went to my first ever bridal appointment at Sash & Bustle on Sunday and had the best experience ever. Lindsay was the one helping me. She was knowledgable, friendly and sweet. She made me feel at ease and comfortable trying on different dresses. She had amazing suggestions and did the research beforehand to understand what kind of dress I was looking for and what I liked. She was also able to respect my budget and let me know ahead of time if something was slightly over, which was much appreciated. Throughout the entire experience I also did not feel pressured to buy something. I can’t rave enough about Lindsay and the experience she created! I was beyond happy!! I had such a positive and comfortable experience and would recommend this place to any bride who’s looking for more of an intimate experience with a curated collection and the feeling of a smaller boutique! :)
Chelsea Slater from Ottawa
on 08/12/2019
I had a lovely experience at your store. I came in super deflated after a previous appointment and it completely turned around for me after being in your store. I found it was the perfect size space to make me feel special and not like just another number. My consultant was very considerate and kind and asked all the right questions. I found it especially nice when one of the owners/sisters stepped in and said hi and asked if we wanted any help. This added a special touch to the appointment and made it feel even more special. The atmosphere of the store was light, airy, beautiful, magical, I could go on all day. It was wonderful. The space for my guests to sit was comfortable and relaxing. The selection of dresses available was a perfect variety. I liked when the consultant described each designer by section to give us each a good idea. Overall I would definitely recommend your store to anyone I know going dress shopping. It was definitely worth the drive from Ottawa. And I will be back in October for the big purchase!!
Irina Pintea from Toronto
on 08/11/2019
I was so impressed with the selection of bridal gowns Sash & Bustle has to offer! The variety, uniqueness, and quality is unparalleled. Lindsay was hands down the best bridal stylist I encountered on my wedding dress journey. She was warm, genuine, attentive, and made me feel completely at ease throughout the entire process. I will be recommending this boutique to every bride I know!
Anonymous
on 08/07/2019
Amazing staff. Beautiful dresses. Great prices. Highly recommend!
Anonymous from Simona
on 08/02/2019
Rebekka was awesome and her help was greatly appreciated when picking the perfect wedding dress. I wasn’t sure what style of dress I wanted and she was able to take all the things I liked and find the perfect dress for me. There is a beautiful selection of dresses and it was an amazing experience!
Janeta from Toronto
on 07/31/2019
Excellent service and excellent selection of gowns! Would recommend to all brides, but especially brides looking for non-traditional dresses since the selection is incredible!
KAREN URBANO from TORONTO
on 07/29/2019
The experience was great! It's a good sized boutique that I did not feel overwhelmed. The staff helped point me to the right direction to make a selection based on what i described was my style and price range. She then brought out other options based on what I pointed out. The place is cute, they welcomed my family and good price ranges! I'd recommend to anyone!
Emily from Toronto
on 07/29/2019
Staff members helping me seemed genuinely excited for me and my group. They were extremely professional and helpful throughout the appointment.
Maggie Brennand from Leslieville
on 07/28/2019
Brooke was the absolute best. She not only made amazing gown choices, but she was just lovely and kind and thoughtful and made my experience amazing. I’m so glad I got to work with her!
Georgia Carter from Caledon
on 07/26/2019
I absolutely adored my time at Sash & Bustle! Rebekka was so kind and helpful! I felt totally supported throughout the process - Rebekka understood my style and vision, and has an excellent knowledge of the gowns. The entire experience from start to finish was outstanding!
Denise Whitcomb from Toronto
on 07/26/2019
Belinda and the whole team that I've worked with over the last few months have been terrific. I love my dress and can't wait to wear it.
Leah Gale from Milton, ON
on 07/24/2019
I had such an amazing experience! This was my first dress store and I'm excited to say that I have found the dress of my dreams. The associates were so kind and extremely knowledgeable. I will forever recommend Sash and Bustle.
Sarah Israel
on 07/23/2019
I somehow managed to schedule my dress appointment on the HOTTEST day of the year (45C with the humidity!) and was really concerned about trying on dresses in this type of weather. Rebekka was so unbelievably nice and helpful during my appointment. She really put me at ease and helped me stay calm and cool even when a dress I wanted to try wasn't cooperating. I really appreciated her approach and her assistance. Thanks you Rebekka and the whole team for a great appointment!
Sandra Mercier from Toronto
on 07/22/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Sash and Bustle! The store is so beautiful, cozy, and calm. They carry a selective amount of dresses so it isn’t overwhelming at all and the selection is beautiful. During my first visit Patty was my consultant and he was amazing!! I can’t say enough good things about him! he was so nice, funny, helpful and made the process fun and relaxing. I ended up coming back a day later and had another consultant (Patty was already booked) so I had Megan as my second consultant. Megan was very sweet and also very helpful! We ended up finding my dress! Thanks so much to the entire team at Sash and Bustle! Everyone was great and I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends. I can’t wait to come back and pick up my dress in 6 month!!
Tanja Schmid from Toronto
on 07/20/2019
Honest & professional service! Thank you for your help and guidance. The bridesmaid dresses I chose are the perfect compliment to my dress, and the overall aesthetic of my wedding.
Alyssa
on 07/12/2019
Sash and Bustle was my first stop to look for my bridal gown, and I had the most amazing experience! The consultant that helped us name was Patty, and I was so lucky to have such a fun, patient and outgoing bridal consultant. He really made my first experience memorable. I was very nervous and he immediately calmed my nerves and made the day so light and fun! I can’t say enough about the amazing customer service we received. The first dress I tried on was “the dress” so I will defiantly be back for my second and final appointment to say “ Yes, to the dress”. Thank you for helping me find my dream wedding gown!
Jenna Boniferro
on 07/08/2019
Everyone at Sash and Bustle was extremely helpful and made me feel very welcome! I would definitely recommend getting your dress here. Beautiful selection and awesome people.
Aly Kurello from Queen St
on 07/07/2019
Words can not express how happy this place has made me! Lindsay was absolutely amazing, very knowledgeable about all the dresses and completely understood what I wanted. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS and the place made me feel like I was sitting on cloud nine. I am going to tell anyone and everyone I know that needs a dress to come here!
Isabella from Sash and Bustle
on 07/03/2019
Very professional, patient and supportive. I got to try on beautiful gowns and there was zero pressure to make a purchase which was lovely. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a stress free wedding dress shopping experience.
Juliana Giantsopoulos
on 07/03/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at S&B. Paddy, my bridal stylist was AMAZING and he went above and beyond for me! He was also a saint for dealing with my very opinionated Greek family :) I can’t wait to wear my Daalarna dress! Thanks Paddy and S&B Team !!
Amy Monteith from Toronto
on 07/02/2019
The best experience ever!!! Every time I visited the store the staff (especially Tara) were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle for any Bride!
Amanda Lewis from Toronto
on 06/29/2019
Lindsay was incredibly helpful and pulled some of the most interesting statement dresses I’ve seen.
Laura Holland from Toronto
on 06/29/2019
What an amazing experience! It felt cozy and personal and also special and unique. Rebekka was amazing. Even after just meeting her she felt like a close friend. Could not be happier that not only I found a beautiful dress, but the ambiance made the day perfect. Thanks again!
Tamara Bernstein
on 06/27/2019
A wonderful experience! The Atmosphere was beautiful and the staff were very helpful.
Olivia from Toronto
on 06/26/2019
S&B staff is always kind, patient, and helpful. They clearly understood my taste/style and made my family and I feel special both on our shopping day and when we came in to pick up the dress months later. Thank you for making a potentially stressful situation such a lovely and memorable experience!
Alexandra Ruyter from Barrie, ON
on 06/25/2019
The staff at Sash and Bustle were extremely helpful in finding my perfect dress. The selection of dresses was phenomenal and they were able to accommodate my group for the day without any issue. We had come from outside of the city and had several other appointments at other stores that day but I was always made to feel like I could pop back at the end of the day to try on the dress if I needed. It was a nice touch and made the decision to purchase my dress through Sash and Bustle easy. I could not recommend them enough!
Andreia Moniz from Milton
on 06/23/2019
I had the most beautiful experience at sash and bustle! Lindsey was so sweet and knew exactly what dress to pull for me. It was also such a pleasure meeting one of the owners (Andrea) during my appointment, she to was so helpful and sweet. Loved the boutique itself , everything was so beautiful!
Aly from Queen St
on 06/23/2019
Had an amazing day, Lindsay was extremely helpful and I’m looking forward to coming back to finalize my dress. Lindsay was so knowledgeable, worked within my budget and helped me find my dream dress! I didn’t even know what I wanted but she was able to figure it out and make it happen! I love that the designers are very unique to to Sash and Bustle, it makes it that much more special
Casandra Litva
on 06/17/2019
I loved my bridal experience at Sash & Bustle. It was by far my favourite wedding dress store and I went everywhere in the city. Every appointment was so special and I am over the moon I ended up finding my dress there.
Christina Sangregorio from Toronto
on 06/16/2019
My bridal appointment was amazing. My consultant was so heart felt and welcoming. She asked what I was looking for and really listened! She wasn’t pushy at all and I could really tell she was genuine and wasn’t trying to just make another sale! Also got to meet one of the owners and she was fabulous as well! This is a small and very family oriented bridal shop. You don’t get that big box store type of feeling and I loved it! I said Yes to a dress and I’m so glad it was here!
Alex Bennett from Toronto
on 06/16/2019
Had a great visit today! Really appreciated all the helpful suggestions, and accommodating our schedule. Rebekka was awesome!! Thanks so much :)
Meg from Kingston, ON
on 06/15/2019
We had such a great experience at your store. We had already been to two different stores prior to the appointment so came in fairly discouraged and confused. The consultant did a fantastic job of getting our energy back up and wound up making the appointment the best one of the day by far. Also the best dress selection of anywhere we had been. We would recommend the salon to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Julia
on 06/10/2019
We loved our experience at Sash and Bustle. My mom, MOH and I had a bridesmaid appointment. Tara helped us find the perfect dress for my bridesmaids and my for my mom! She was super knowledgeable and most importantly, nice and bubbly- she made the day perfect for us! I look forward to going back and working with Tara again to pick out my wedding dress.
Amy Devenish
on 06/05/2019
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle! The store is intimate and beautiful. I liked the freedom my girlfriends and I had, by selecting a few gowns of our choice, for me to try on. My bridal consultant was very sweet & friendly. She made me feel comfortable, as looking for “the dress” can be stressful. I highly recommend coming here for your bridal appointment!
Nicole from Sash and Bustle
on 05/31/2019
Tara was incredibly helpful and sweet and knowledgeable. It was such a pleasure to meet her and see all the beautiful items in your shop. Thanks Tara!
Gabrielle from Queen st.
on 05/30/2019
This was my first stop for wedding dress shopping and I couldn’t of asked for a better experience. My consultant Tara was so welcoming and really listened to what I was looking for. I ended up finding the dress I plan to order for the wedding that day, and it was all thanks to a very tuned in consultant. The space is beautiful and bright, and the selection of dresses to choose from is absolutely wonderful. With being a larger sized bride I was so worried I wouldn’t be able to try anything on, but they were so accommodating and really made it work for me during the appointment. I would recommend this location to any of my friends or family- what an amazing experience!
Melissa from Toronto
on 05/29/2019
My experience thus far at Sash and Bustle has been amazing! Everyone is so welcoming and Tara was very patient and accommodating when I tried on several dresses. Tara also provided me with a lot of tips and guidance throughout the process. The boutique itself is very beautiful and I love that they carry designers and dresses for the modern bride! Can’t wait to pick up my dress!
Carly from Toronto
on 05/29/2019
I had two appointments here before choosing my dress and I loved each visit. The staff were friendly, not pushy at all, and really helpful. Each staff member I worked with listened to what I wanted, respected my budget, and understood "the type" of dress I wanted. When I finally "said yes to the dress" they really made the moment feel special. Thank you to everyone at S&B - I can't wait to meet my dress later this year!
Anastasia from Toronto
on 05/27/2019
Patty was AMAZING! He was so personable and made a connection with my mother and I. He listened to what I was saying about the styles and pulled amazing things for me. He didn't put any pressure on me. I went in thinking I would just get some ideas of what I liked, and walked away knowing my dress. I can't wait for my follow up appt to order my dress!
Sierra from Leslieville
on 05/27/2019
Once of the best experiences at a bridal boutique I've had to date.
Courtney Smith from Toronto
on 05/27/2019
It was a lovely experience! The girls I had for both my initial try-on session and my pick-up appointment were helpful & never made you feel rushed. The cutest shop on the east end. Thanks for making my experience memorable S&B!
Iwa from Montreal
on 05/23/2019
This was my very first dress shopping appointment, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I deeply appreciated that my stylist was excited and engaged even though this was clearly an exploratory appointment. I also loved that my friends and I got to pick the first five dresses, and then Rebekka did a spectacular job bringing out other options based on what I liked. I particularly appreciated Rebekka's receptivity to my preferences (non-traditional, casual), as well as her expert input on the possibilities and limits of tailoring for modifying a design. Overall, I whole-heartedly recommend Sash & Bustle (and am deeply grateful to Rebekka!)
Carine from Toronto
on 05/22/2019
I loved vising Sash & Bustle. I came in for an accessories appointment and my stylist somehow pulled the exact style of veil I wanted. It was as though she'd seen my private Pinterest board but she hadn't!
Anonymous
on 05/18/2019
Excellent experience overall. Left very happy :)
Theresa from Queen east
on 05/18/2019
The experience I had at sash and bustle was amazing. They really take the time to get to know you and your vision for your wedding. Lindsay was super helpful and made me feel special! Highly recommend sash and bustle. Gorgeous boutique store!
Alessandra Massaro from Toronto
on 05/16/2019
Rebekka is a KWEEN! She is definitely the best dress consultant I have ever had, and I went to 8 stores in the city of Toronto. She helped me find the dress of my dreams and I appreciate her so much! Sash & Bustle! What an excellent selection of quality pieces, hat's off to you and congrats on your 5 year anniversary! I told all my friends about you ladies :)
Patricia Mangunay from Markham, Ontario
on 05/13/2019
My stylist made me feel comfortable and gave me honest feedback. He listened to what I liked and which dresses were within my budget. He gave advice on which type of dresses could be accessorized and made me feel like a real bride, by asking me if I wanted to try the dress with a veil to get the complete idea of my bridal look.
Rachel from Toronto
on 05/09/2019
I seriously had the best time here! After a horrific experience at another bridal boutique, I was comforted and amazed by the incredible customer service I received at Sash & Bustle. My consultant, Lindsay, was kind, patient, and super helpful, and she made me feel so beautiful! I couldn't recommend her enough. She gave me the freedom to pull some of my own gowns, but also chose some wildcard dresses for me to try on. Ultimately, two of my top three dresses of the day — including "the One" — were her picks. The energy of S&B is incredibly calm, and I never felt rushed or pressured once. Everyone was friendly and incredibly complimentary. They made me feel so good about myself the entire time I was there! I couldn't be happier with my experience at S&B — the staff and dress selection far exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say they provided me with the best wedding-dress experience. I also love their commitment to supporting smaller, more local dress designers. Thank you, Lindsay and the entire S&B staff, for taking such good care of us! You're the best!
Heather from Grey County, Ontario
on 05/06/2019
Such a great experience and a wonderful collection. I fell in love with my options... and one in particular!!