Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Victoria from Toronto
on 03/18/2019
My appointment at Sash and Bustle was by far the best experience I had while shopping for my wedding dress. Hands down. Their space is airy, bright, and welcoming - like your friend's luxe apartment in Toronto or New York. Their process builds on this by being relaxed, fun, and tailored to you. Their consultants take the time prior to and during your appointment to get a sense of what you're looking for - whilst being pinning queens! My group even enjoyed the music they had playing and browsing the accessories while I changed. Sash and Bustle breathed life back into my dress shopping. It was as it should be, so much fun.
Katy from Kitchener
on 03/17/2019
Truly the best experience! My entire group even mentioned the vibe in this salon was amazing- very laid back. They take their time to really get to know you and know what you’re looking for. Cannot recommend this bridal salon enough. Nothing compares to their unique selection and amazing customer service experience.
Hillary Verardi from Kitchener, ON
on 03/16/2019
I had such an amazing experience at your shop. Lindsay was so nice and helpful and she made me feel so comfortable with the experience. This was my first time trying on dresses and I’m so happy that it was! You all made it such a pleasant experience (seriously everyone. You were all so friendly and genuinely nice). I absolutely loved your selection of dresses and Lindsay did a great job pulling dresses according to what I was interested in. I will definitely be back to make my final decision and purchase my dress from your shop. Thank you again for everything!
Petra Szirmak from Queen St East
on 03/15/2019
Sash & Bustle was the best place to buy my wedding dress ever! I couldn't imagine having purchased it anywhere else. From the initial appointment, to picking up my beautiful gown all the ladies were kind, helpful, professional and wonderful. They made me feel so comfortable and special. I would recommend Sash & Bustle to all of my friends!
Min Kim from TORONTO
on 03/11/2019
I loved everyone whom I have interacted with at the store! Everyone was very kind and professional. I never felt rushed or forced to do anything. I'd definitely recommend Sash & Bustle for my other friends!
Denise Whitcomb from Toronto, On
on 03/11/2019
We had a wonderful time at our appointment, the consultant was knowledgeable and so helpful and truly created a lovely and really special experience. I will be recommending Sash & Bustle to everyone I know looking for a wedding dress!!
Sandra Barbera from Hamilton, On
on 03/10/2019
The moment I stepped into Sash and Bustle, I felt calm, welcomed, and so happy. The staff was so amazing and supportive. I had the shop to myself, which was also wonderful, so I felt that I had a ton of attention. Rebekka took wonderful care of me and my group. She offered suggestions based on what I had previously liked and showed me the designers that matched the feeling I was going for. I was lucky enough to find the most amazing dress - and after 6 other stores and countless dresses - it felt amazing! I said yes on the spot and Rebekka made the process so simple. I HIGHLY recommend Sash and Bustle. Being a plus sized bride, I am always nervous walking into a salon. I can tell you they know what they’re doing and make you feel so good about yourself. I cannot wait to get my dress later this year!
Claire from Toronto
on 03/10/2019
I had a great experience at Sash and Bustle! The store itself is really beautiful and inviting. The selection of dresses were gorgeous and unique. The semi-private areas for trying dresses on were great and made me feel much more comfortable about the whole process. Lindsay, my consultant, was really helpful - she made great suggestions which stayed under my budget. I appreciated the opportunity to take photos to share with family who live far away.
Erica Delibato
on 03/07/2019
Sash & Bustle is a beautiful shop and created a very memorable experience for myself and entourage. They have a great selection of gowns and Lindsay did a fabulous job of selecting gowns that fit my budget and vision. I left with the gown of my dreams and I could not be more ecstatic!
Becky Donovan from Toronto
on 03/07/2019
I had a really lovely experience at your boutique. All of your staff that I interacted with were helpful and kind. I’ll be back to continue the search!!
Ebti Nabag from Toronto
on 03/04/2019
From start to end my shopping experience at Sash & Bustle was wonderful. Everyone who worked there was welcoming, and friendly. Valeri who was my consultant was amazing. She got my vision and was very accommodating and supportive when I requested changes, or felt overwhelmed. She was patient and did not make me feel like I was a bother. Love the store and the customer service!
Amanda Forbes from Beaverton, Ontario
on 03/03/2019
I loved EVERYTHING about my experience at Sash & Bustle. We were greeted with a smile and offered tea or lemon water. It was warm and cozy and friendly. Valerie was amazing and just super adorable and funny and I loved her. The space is perfect. We had the whole basement to ourselves. The chairs are cozy and comfortable. It was perfect. I didn't buy my dress yet, when I do it will most likely be from Sash & Bustle!!
Rachel from Toronto
on 02/26/2019
Had such a great time trying on wedding dresses! The selection at Sash & Bustle is so beautiful. The staff were all super friendly, and my consultant Brooke was amazing!
Sian from Toronto
on 02/25/2019
I had a wonderful experience picking up my dress on Friday - all the stylists are warm and welcoming and already feel like my BBFs. I'm looking forward to bringing all my girlfriends back for the accessory event in April
Samantha Li
on 02/22/2019
Lindsay was such a wonderful consultant. She was kind and friendly. She gave many excellent suggestions, and was very informative.
Nancy Tran
on 02/22/2019
Great selection and service!
Dani Kehoe from Queen east
on 02/18/2019
Everyone is so warm and welcoming there! Myself and every guest I brought with me loves the experience! I was so happy to be able to say yes to a dress at sash and bustle. Thanks for the awesome experience.
Anonymous from Queen east
on 02/17/2019
Great experience all around!
Kate Lloyd from Toronto
on 02/16/2019
Great experience at your store, lovely people to help, amazing selection of dresses and reasonable prices!
Jess C from Toronto
on 02/13/2019
Rebecca was lovely to work with and my sister and friend had a really great time. We appreciated the care and that there wasn’t pressure to find a gown or decide.
Caitlin McAllister from Toronto
on 02/12/2019
As always, I'm really impressed with the staff and have had another positive experience at S&B. Valerie helped my bridesmaids and I patiently as we sorted endless styles and colours. 2/4 bridesmaids committed and I consider that an accomplishment. I also ordered the perfect veil to suit my dress. Thank you!
Elle from Toronto
on 02/11/2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice collection of affordable gowns.
Saralee Gordon from Toronto
on 02/05/2019
Thank you so much for such an amazing visit!! You all were SO kind, helpful, and generous with your time. I felt so special and had the best time trying on your beautiful gowns!
Jordan from Toronto
on 02/04/2019
Sash + Bustle is an amazing place to shop for both wedding and bridesmaids dresses. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable, really works to take your taste into account, and offers fantastic solutions to make your vision(s) come to life. It doesn't hurt that the boutique is also GORGEOUS and full of the most amazing, hand selected dresses and accessories. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Elle Fitzpatrick from Toronto
on 02/04/2019
I had an amazing experience at Sash and Bustle from my first appointment, browsing different styles, to my most recent appointment, picking up my dress and accessories. All of the stylists were so helpful and kind and I cannot WAIT to wear my stunning Anna Campbell dress at my wedding in June. I will recommend Sash and Bustle to all future brides among my friends and family.
Vanessa
on 02/03/2019
The ladies at this shop are amazing. I've been to the boutique on three separate occasions now and have loved every visit.
Anonymous
on 01/29/2019
Rebekkah was phenomenal!!!
Jordan Fulcher
on 01/29/2019
A dream come true! I walked in to my appointment not knowing what to expect. It was my first time bridal gown shopping, and Sash & Bustle made it an experience I’ll never forget. From Tara who greeted me and my Sparkle Squad, and Hallie who guided me towards finding THE ONE. The process was seamless and I was never overwhelmed. Thank you to Vanessa and everyone there who contributed to making me feel like the bride I’ve always dreamed of becoming.
Stephania from Toronto
on 01/29/2019
Everyone at Sash & Bustle was SO friendly and incredibly helpful! Took me no time to find my perfect dress :)
Emma from Port Perry
on 01/29/2019
Amazing store. Even more amazing people! They really take the time to make sure you find your perfect dress and feel 100% comfortable. We were matched with one consultant but really, the entire staff are there to help and are fully invested in your experience. I would give them 10 stars if I could!
Emily from Hamilton
on 01/28/2019
Sash & Bustle is the most incredible store! I went to a few stores but the experience I had at Sash & Bustle far exceeded any other. They're so friendly and helpful, and they obviously have everything down to an art. It was the best experience I had and I was so happy I found my dress there! A store that was closer to home had the same designer and dress I loved, but I chose to go back to Sash & Bustle because the entire experience was just so amazing. I highly recommend this store and will be telling all future brides I know that they have to add this store to their list! I can't wait for my dress to come in!! :)
OC from Queen East, Toronto
on 01/24/2019
I had an amazing experience at Sash! We worked with Hallie who listened to my wants and style and got what I was looking for right away. The one she showed me that I actually hadn't picked up myself ended up being THE one. The whole team was great to work with throughout- thank you!
Nicole from Queen st E
on 01/23/2019
Really friendly, accomodating staff and beautiful dress selection
Allie Tzimas from King City
on 01/22/2019
I had the most amazing experience bridal shopping this Saturday. Brooke was a dream to work with and was so kind,, helpful and knowledgeable. She completely understood my vision and helped me feel confident in saying YES to my dream dress. I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to everyone.
Alexandra Violeau from Toronto
on 01/21/2019
5 stars all the way for the best bridal shopping experience! Sash & Bustle was the first bridal store I visited in Toronto and by far the best. The first dress I tried on with them also ended up being the ONE. I had my first visit on a Saturday morning and came back the next week to take a last peek and order the dress. The staff was warm and helpful and really engaged in the conversation and decision making. The dress I chose was actually recommended by one of the staff members. They made me feel special! They also managed to squeeze me in even though they were fully booked for me to come take another look at the dress before ordering it. I also enjoyed the thoughtful goody bag and souvenir "I said yes to the dress" picture they took. Attention to detail is on point!
Emily Palley-Samson from Toronto
on 01/15/2019
What a lovely experience all around - 3 appointments...attention, care and kindness the whole way through. Truly appreciate it!
Chloe from Toronto
on 01/14/2019
Loved my time at Sash&Bustle and found a gorgeous gown (there were SO many beautiful options). Very professional customer service and care - I didn't feel rushed, the team listened to exactly what I wanted and needed (a little complex as I am getting married when pregnant) and I really enjoyed the appointment. Would highly recommend. Thank you
Emily H
on 01/13/2019
The boutique itself is gorgeous, a perfect selection of gowns at all price points .I felt I had a lot to choose from within my price point. I am so so happy with my gown. S&B was the first dress appointment I made because I knew I would find what I was looking for!
Lauren from leslieville
on 01/10/2019
Girls were great at helping to try on the dresses. I didn't feel rushed and left with a note that described my favourite dresses so I wouldn't forget. A pleasant experience.
Cristi C. from Toronto
on 01/09/2019
I had an absolute outstanding time shopping for my dress at Sash & Bustle. We spent the previous weeks shopping around at other boutiques and were met with associates who were helpful, but kind of stood back and did not interact with my entourage. This was the last boutique I had booked and I am so happy I saved it for last! The stylist, Rebekka, was so attentive to the thoughts and feedback from everyone. She explained with such detail, encouraged me, included my entourage, and was so patient with us. The other associates who were around also were so sweet and kept coming by and answered questions that we all had as well as gave other options that they thought would be a good fit for what I was looking for. When any concerns were made, they quickly affirmed them and talked to us about how they could accommodate or gave us other ideas. You aren't just going to go in meeting wonderful staff, but the way the entire place has been decorated and furnished made the entire experience that much better. All the details put into the furnishing is astounding! From the mirrors to the couches, it all screams a comfy elegance. To top it off, I really did feel like I was at home with the people I love the most supporting me while finding the dress for my wedding. Such a positive experience!
Sarah Connor from Toronto
on 01/07/2019
I can't say enough good things about my experience at Sash and Bustle this past weekend. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcome and comfortable swapping out my shoes for cozy slippers. The decor was beautiful and the staff were so nice. I was paired with Jenna, who was amazing. She listened closely to what I was looking for and immediately showed me the dresses that fit my style and price point. She knew exactly what she was doing when adjusting the dresses to fit my body and gave me all the information in needed to understand what alterations could be made if needed. My mom, sister and I had so much fun and the cherry on top was finding the perfect dress! Thank you for everything!
Athina Moutsatsos from Sudbury, Ontario
on 01/06/2019
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Sash & Bustle team, you nailed it. Right from my very first phone call to book an appointment, I felt like these ladies really cared about my personal experience with their bridal boutique. Everything is so personal, you don't feel like you're getting rushed into dresses, and rushed out (small boutique win!). The level of customer service at Sash and Bustle is top notch, the care they give to each of their brides in unprecedented and the unique bridal styles they carry is something out of a dream. The boutique itself is the most adorable too :) I cannot say enough great things about Sash & Bustle and the Sash & Bustle Team! Oh and - I found my dress, obvi ;)
Joanna
on 01/06/2019
I just purchased my dress and couldnt be happier. Such a great experience from start to finish. Good vibes right when we walked in. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. the whole staff was genuine, never fake. I would reccommend sash and bustle to everyone. Thank you for helping me find the dress of my dreams!
Devyn Perryman from Vancouver, British Columbia
on 01/06/2019
Sash & Bustle is the tops! My experience was everything I could have hoped for! From the appointment reminders, to the lovely boutique space, to the helpful and considerate stylists - every detail was well-thought out and I would recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride!
Catharine Darling from Toronto
on 01/01/2019
Store decor is beautiful and relaxing. Nice touch to have lemon water and tea on entrance. Lovely areas for trying on gowns. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
Mackenzie from Toronto / Amsterdam
on 12/31/2018
Thank you to Rebekka, Vanessa, and the whole team at Sash & Bustle for such a wonderful day! You made my family and me feel welcome, comfortable, and allowed us to enjoy every minute of the day! Thank you for being understanding of budget, time, emotions and everything in between! I am so so happy to have chosen a dress that day, and I cannot wait to pick it up and wear it on my wedding day! Thanks again for everything.
Jess Reimann
on 12/31/2018
My experience at sash and bustle was amazing! Although I did not purchase a dress, I am going back next week to hopefully purchase. I found so many beautiful dresses that I love! All of the staff was incredible - super helpful, friendly, and kind!
Heather Imrie from Kitchener
on 12/30/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle! On a whim, I called on a Thursday afternoon and was greeted with such a friendly voice (Vanessa) on the phone. I already had a dress and designer in mind, and Vanessa explained to me that there was a trunk show going on for that exact designer. Vanessa offered me an appointment for later that afternoon (talk about luck!!) and I couldn't wait to arrive!! When I got to S&B, I fell in love with the warm and friendly atmosphere. The decor in the waiting/reception area is elegant and romantic, not to mention the comfortable over-sized sofa! I was greeted by Vanessa again who mentioned she spoke to me on the phone. It was a pleasant experience while waiting for my consultant, Veronica. Veronica was very welcoming of myself, my mom and my maid of honour. She was very friendly when greeting us and was genuine. Although I had a dress in mind, I was willing to try on other styles. After a few questions getting to know us/my style, Veronica took us out to the racks and encouraged me to use 5 clips to select dresses that I liked. The whole experience in the change room/in front of the mirror was positive. Although I tried on some of the other dresses, I ended up saying YES to the dress I was stuck on when entering the salon! Overall, my experience at S&B was exceptional. I purchased the dress of my dreams as well as a veil and stole. During my appointment I didn't feel rushed or pressured to try on, show my entourage or purchase a dress. Veronica even brought out a bridesmaid dress in the colour I am planning to use so I could see what it looked like against my dress. I will definitely be back for my bridesmaid dresses. This was such a positive experience and I can't express my gratitude enough. I have already told some of my future bride-to-be friends, that this is where they need to go!! THANK YOU!! <3
Kyra Whale from Toronto
on 12/15/2018
My stylist made me feel so comfortable and took the anxiety of trying on my first dresses away! She also picked up on my style and was able to pull a dress that I think is the one! Thank you :)
Amy from Toronto
on 12/13/2018
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle, and found the perfect dress that's so "me" for my wedding. Rebekka was super helpful throughout the process, especially since I had only a vague idea of what I wanted. She was supportive of all my choices, listened to my whims, and was so excited when I tried on the dress and started crying. The boutique itself is beautiful and the owners were very welcoming and excited to see the dresses on me, which was a bonus. A wonderful experience all around!