Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jessica Kapeluto from Orillia ON.
on 08/10/2017
I received excellent customer service right from my first email to when I walked out of the store after placing my order. Fast and informative replies to my email inquires made the decision to make the trip to Toronto to visit the store an easy one. When I arrived for my appointment I was greeted promptly and by name and introduced to the girl who would be helping me. She was knowledgable and friendly and helped me with a rush order for a pair of shoes to wear with my bridesmaids dress for a wedding this fall. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to anyone looking for anything bridal related!
Kimberly Henry from Queen east
on 08/04/2017
My experience was great. Tara was helping my sister and I and she was great! She was so kind and helpful.
Rachel
on 07/25/2017
My bridal consultant was very knowledgeable and made very good choices that I didn't see. I was quite impressed by her professionalism. She was courteous and helpful. I really enjoyed my experience at Sash + Bustle. There are different dresses and good selections.
Anonymous
on 07/24/2017
Sash & Bustle was the first store I went to look for my wedding dress. The sales associate, Tara, was incredibly patient and helpful during my appointment. She provided me a lot of great options in my price range.
Loryssa Quattrociocchi from King City
on 07/23/2017
I had the most wonderful time at Sash & Bustle! First off: the store in itself is absolutely adorable, so as soon as you walk in you already feel excited & in the mood to try on dresses. While I had my appointment at the same time as someone else, the store is structured in a way so that you never feel as though you're intruding on someone else's appointment which was great. Sash & Bustle carries a wide variety of styles, so I was able to try on different ones and narrow down the styles that looked best on me. Belinda was super helpful and did an amazing job at helping me visualize what the sample dresses would look like in my size. I would highly recommend this store to any future brides!!
Anonymous
on 07/23/2017
I had an amazing experience, Anne made it easy and comfortable to pick the perfect dress! The boutique is small and cozy and having a personal stylist to help made it a very personal experience.
Lisa
on 07/19/2017
I had a great experience at S&B. From the moment you walk into the door you are welcomed and it is super cute and cozy inside. They have a great selection for both brides and bridesmaid (cute little bridesmaid den downstairs). Their dresses are extremely unique. I can't give a 5 star review as I didn't find any dresses that caught my eye as they were different from the traditional gowns I was looking for. Overall, my experience here was fantastic. I would recommended this boutique to the brides who are looking for something more unique and out of the ordinary.
Nayereh Pater-Rov from Brampton, ON
on 07/16/2017
Loved my visit! I'd been to several bridal boutiques before this and never felt the hospitality, feedback and accommodation as I did at Sash and Bustle. Above all, I found a stunning dress. Thanks again!
Andrea
on 07/10/2017
Lovely store, dresses and experience. Anne was great!
Margie
on 07/07/2017
I made an appointment for my bridesmaids to try on dresses and our sales girl was absolutely perfect! Not pushy, super friendly. The area for trying on dresses is perfect so we can see a couple girls side by side. The dress options were so beautiful and unique as well.
Lisa from Vancouver
on 07/07/2017
Sash & Bustle have a beautiful selection of wedding dresses, the store is gorgeous and the stylist was so friendly and helpful. I was surprised at how comfortable I was and how much I enjoyed the entire experience. I had gone to another store in New York and it couldn't have been a more different experience.
Danielle from Toronto
on 07/03/2017
Loved working with Anne. She worked at my pace and read my interest and intentions perfectly so that we used our time wisely and I felt confident in my choices by the end of our appointment.
Jen from Toronto
on 07/02/2017
I had a very positive experience at your boutique. Tara was very helpful and knowledgeable. I didn't find the style of dress I was looking for but I would definitely recommend the boutique to a friend, due to the cordial top notch service.
Priscilla from Alliston
on 06/29/2017
My consultant was absolutely wonderful and I loved the selection of dresses. Although I did not want to rush into any decisions because I have a habit of making rash decisions, I will definitely be returning to get my dress here.
Nina from Toronto
on 06/28/2017
Loved my experience here. The women helping me were lovely. My dress arrived in more than enough time and my whole experience was fantastic. I have recommended the boutique many times over already.
Katie Kotulak
on 06/26/2017
Sash & Bustle has a beautiful selection of quality, really cool, interesting and unique dresses! Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly! I will be back for a second fitting!
Stephanie hill from Toronto
on 06/25/2017
Gorgeous dress, helpful and knowledgable staff, great environment to try on dresses
Anonymous from Toronto
on 06/14/2017
Highly recommend Sash and Bustle! The dresses are incredible and the staff are lovely. They make sure you have a great experience!
Paulina from Toronto
on 06/13/2017
I visited Sash and Bustle over the weekend, and even though I was running late I was made to feel welcome and so special during my appointment! The consultant Mashiat was so pleasant and immediately sensed out the feel of the dress I was going for. I'm still in the initial planning stages of my wedding, but I will for sure be back! The service at Sash & Bustle is truly one-of-a-kind.
Emily keene
on 06/12/2017
Tara was so great! This appointment gave me more insight into what looks good on my body and what I like. It's also a beautiful store.
Bailey-Anne Gandy
on 06/12/2017
Wonderful experience from start to finish. The ladies at S&B made me feel comfortable, beautiful and excited about my wedding dress. They have great suggestions and the dress selections are stunningly unique. I would highly recommend any bride to be checks out Sash and Bustle - they will exceed your expectations!
Tasha Litt from Toronto, ON
on 06/06/2017
I had a fantastic experience. I found 2 unique dresses that became my top 2 favs (after visiting 4 other shops), and ended up buying my dress, shoes, jewelry and another fun outfit for my engagement party here! All the women who helped me went out of there way to talk through all the possible scenarios for alterations etc and make sure I was feeling 100%. Would highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 05/23/2017
After no luck with all the big box stores for non-ballgown and off-white dresses and 3 months left before the wedding, I was certain I would have to settle for whatever would fit off the rack. I was thrilled to find "the" dress that I was looking for at S&B! The staff provided amazing service; they were helpful, flexible, not pushy. I love the rush option, the light fabrics of these boho-styled dresses, and the ambiance of the shop. I highly recommend this store to any future bride.
Rachel Bowman from St Catharines, Ontario
on 05/16/2017
My daughter purchased her wedding gown and I purchased my mother of the bride dress at the Sash and Bustle. We love the dresses! The atmosphere in the store and the kindness of the sales staff made the experience extra special. I loved the suggestions and the belt you helped us pick was perfect. Thank you to all.
Janay Boyce from 779 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario
on 05/11/2017
This was my second time back in the store and I felt just as relaxed as the first time. Nicole has been so helpful and supportive through the process. Sash & Bustle has such unique dresses and so many to choose from that fit within my budget. I am happy to say that I found my dress here and I am in love with it!
Rachel from Toronto
on 05/10/2017
This was my second time in the shop (first time as a guest of a bride, this time as a bride myself!) Both occasions myself and my family have been treated wonderfully. The girls in the shop always made us feel comfortable and were very informative. They listened to my likes and dislikes and made informative suggestions, but also pushed my comfort level and got me to try things I normally wouldn't have. It makes for a very personal and warm experience. I never felt any pressure to make a purchase; only supported to find what I really loved and wanted. Additionally, the boutique is lovely and the selection is great!!
Katie from Toronto
on 05/10/2017
This was my first bridal appointment and I'm so happy I chose Sash and Bustle to start my search for the perfect dress. First of all, the shop is beautiful. I am looking for a dress that is a little more unique and there were lots of options. We were being looked after by Mashiat and she was incredible. She was SO friendly and extremely attentive of our rather large group. She was able to provide excellent knowledge and answered all questions. She was also able to make great suggestions based on what I originally chose to try, bringing over her own suggestions that fit perfectly with what I was looking for. Further more, she was quick to come over with accessories to help tie a look together and help create my vision. We had SUCH a good time visiting the shop. I will definitely be recommending Sash and Bustle to future brides and hope to be back soon!
Lyzette Oliveros from Burlington
on 05/10/2017
I just want to say a BIG thank you to Mashiat and Andrea. My family and I had a great experience at S&B! Wedding dress shopping can be daunting but Mashiat made us feel comfortable right from the beginning of the appointment. You can try on any dresses in the store and both Andrea and Mashiat was able to provide suggestions. We came back the second time the same day, and I decided to purchase my wedding dress! Thanks Andrea, Mashiat and Sash and Bustle! I wish you and your business all the best!
Sandy from Boston, MA
on 05/09/2017
By far the friendliest salon that I have visited during my quest for the dress. In addition, they have the most unique and well-rounded collection that places them apart from the big bridal boutiques that carry them same generic lines. This is where classy meets hippie in perfection. I'm beyond thrilled with my experience with Sash & Bustle.
Anonymous
on 05/09/2017
Love this little gem Small and intimate with a great selection Also super cute accessories available in store Everyone was really helpful
Pam Murray from Toronto
on 05/09/2017
I had a fantastic experience at Sash & Bustle. Tara was super helpful and attentive. She listened to what I wanted and made helpful suggestions, not pushing dresses that weren't my style. It was great to have my own small space that my friend and I could use to try on and view the gowns, and being able to take pictures was crucial. There's a great range of dresses to choose from, and no pressure to buy that day. I'd highly recommend this shop!
Juliana Aparicio
on 05/09/2017
Awesome selection. Great service! The consultants are so knowledgeable about the products and know how to alter the dresses to fit you perfectly!
Christina da Cruz from Caledon
on 05/08/2017
This was my first experience in shopping for my wedding dress and it was perfect. I would highly recommend this Bridal Boutique to all my family and friends. I will be going back to look for my bridesmaid dresses.
Amanda from Toronto, ON
on 05/08/2017
I had an appointment this past Friday at Sash & Bustle and it was a great experience. This was my very first time trying on wedding dresses, and although I did not find 'the one' yet, I was not disappointed (my wedding is still a year away so I may be back). The staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The boutique is decorated beautifully and has a warm/inviting feel. I have nothing but good things to say. Thank you for making my first dress experience so enjoyable, and thank you to Tara for being such a pleasure to work with.
Angela Seiw from Toronto
on 05/05/2017
What a cute and cozy boutique! Out of all the bridal stores I visited, this was, by far, my favorite. It was quiet, private, and I never felt rushed. I appreciated the fact that the store didn't have a huge selection of dresses - that instead, every dress on the rack was carefully curated. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!
Shannon Anderson from Toronto
on 05/02/2017
I had a wonderful experience this past weekend trying on dresses at Sash and Bustle. Nicole and Vanessa were genuine, warm and extremely helpful with their insight and knowledge of designers and fits of wedding dress styles. The shop was inviting and by the end, I didn't want to leave all of the beautiful dresses and accessories! Although I still have not decided on a dress, I really appreciated all of the time and care they put into the appointment. Thanks Again Shannon
Alexandra Helfer from Buffalo, NY
on 05/01/2017
Amazing shopping experience! The girls were so nice and helpful and I found the dress of my dreams!
Ajamone Hutchings from Toronto
on 05/01/2017
We absolutely loved our experience at Sash & Bustle. The service was outstanding, and we were so happy with the styles you had to offer. I'm thrilled we were able to find the perfect bridesmaid dresses!
Lindsay MacAdam from Toronto
on 05/01/2017
Excellent customer service, friendly staff and fantastic dress selection, all inside a beautiful space! Thanks for helping me find my dream dress! Can't wait to wear it.
Dorothy Baniak from Queen Street
on 04/24/2017
Very helpful service, not pushy, allowing us to take our time to try on various bridesmaid dresses. We felt comfortable deliberating the best option without having someone pressuring us into a sale. We love the style and colour we chose! Woo hoo! The selection of dresses was wonderful and very well curated.
Lynlea Combot from queen street east
on 04/23/2017
I would just like to start off by saying THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for the amazing experience I had at Sash & Bustle! I had the privilege of visiting the shop on a Tuesday afternoon with my sister, it was my first wedding dress appointment since getting engaged 4 months ago. I was greeted by Tara who would be helping me with my scheduled 1 hour appointment. She kindly asked what I was interested in and my budget, she let me pick out the 5 or 6 dresses that caught my eye and didn't steer me away from any that would be out of my price range! I was really excited to try on a few that I knew I had my heart set on (anything with lace and sleeves!) she also gave her suggestions and let me try on a few different dresses that had just come in! at the end of my appointment she had written down 4 dress names and prices that I loved the most out of the handful i tried on! I am so thankful that my first experience was so laid back yet professional! when i'm ready to say yes, i most definitely will be back to Sash & Bustle! thank you so much!
Erin Reinelt from Toronto
on 04/11/2017
I really loved my experience with Sash and Bustle. I wound up coming in twice, first to try on some of your sample dresses and then again when I found out that you carry the gorgeous Park and Fifth dresses down in your bridesmaid shop. Both times I got to work with Nicole, who totally put me at ease and was so sweet and thoughtful throughout the whole process. I will definitely recommend you ladies to any friends looking for dresses down the road.
Jackie Scheel
on 04/11/2017
My experience was amazing and so much fun.
Maryam Mirtaheri from Toronto
on 04/11/2017
Loved the boutique! Nicole was amazing and was able to pull off dresses based on conversation. Amazing shoes and accessories. Being at the store made us feel like we are in a fairyland! Great experience!
Aurelia Stec from Barrie ON
on 04/10/2017
Tara was an outstanding consultant. She guided us thoughtfully through every beautiful article. Our whole party was charmed by her gentle approach. There were no missteps only a morning filled with possibilities that ultimately led us to “the dress”. The shop offers the perfect balance of contemporary pieces with enough traditional flair to appease the deeply rooted bridal sensibility that marks every little girl’s wedding dreams. I walked away confident with my choice. Elegant and beautiful; a truly wonderful experience.
Meg Sloan from St Thomas
on 04/03/2017
You were the only bridal store that made me feel comfortable and welcomed. In an experience that is supposed to be exciting, it can often feel very overwhelming. The staff and atmosphere at Sash and Bustle made for a very pleasant wedding dress experience. I love my dress and can't wait to wear it in June!
Vanessa from Windsor
on 04/03/2017
I can't thank you guys enough. I picked up my fabulous dress today, and can't wait to put it back on again. You made this expirence nothing but amazing. If their could only be more owners like you both out their. Thank you for absolutely everything. Can't wait to show you guys the pictures of my big day
Tori Puras from Queen st east
on 03/30/2017
The staff knew everything about every single dress! Very impressed! I've been there 3 times and have had the best service every single time. I felt as if my dress was made for me and me only. The store decor makes me want to re decorate my apartment, loved everything about sash and bustle! I have already recommended this store to a friend and will happily do it again. Thanks for making this experience extremely special for me!
Chelsea from Bermuda
on 03/29/2017
After having no luck in a few other big bridal salons walking into Sash & Bustle was a breathe of fresh air. It was a great experience from start to finish. Thank you Charlie for being so fantastic!
Sandy from Boston, MA
on 03/27/2017
Best bridal boutique out of all the ones I have visited (5). I want to come back; I know my dress is there somewhere.