Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Alexandra Stoewner from Toronto
on 09/16/2020
I knew that I was saving the best for last when booking with S&B. Not only was it simple to make an appointment, but my mom and I felt truly welcomed in the salon. All of the staff members were super sweet, and our consultant Alexa was phenomenal. She elevated the experience to feel extra special, casual, yet professional. I was never rushed, and though I decided on the spot that I had found my dress, Alexa still took the time to go over every detail. I am so proud to be a S&B Bride!
Katie Bevilacqua from Niagara Falls
on 09/14/2020
This was the Bridal experience I always hoped for! I felt super welcome from the first second we entered, and Alexa made the whole experience so enjoyable. She was patient, and kind and super helpful! I was worried about the 1 hour time slot due to Covid, but I didn't feel rushed at all. The experience felt more personal, and the setting was more relaxed and intimate vs the more rushed shopping vibe I received in other places. I have been following Sash and Bustle on Instagram for so long and dreaming I'd find my dress here, so I was EXTRA thrilled to leave with my dream dress! Thank you Alexa and thank you Sash and Bustle! : )
Isabelle
on 09/14/2020
Had the best experience trying on dresses for the first time with Brendan as my associate. He was so helpful and ended up selecting all of my favourite dresses.
Daisy from Toronto
on 09/13/2020
Brendan was so awesome to work with and made it such a special experience. He was really knowledgeable and a ton of fun to work with. Lots of options for dresses!
Gabriel Maxwell from Toronto
on 09/13/2020
It was my first time ever shopping for a wedding dress and it was such a wonderful time! I am so thankful for the assistance and kindness of everyone who worked there, especially Brendan, who was the stylist of my appointment. It was such a magical and special day for me and I appreciate all of the hard work and gorgeous dresses available at Sash and Bustle!!
ZJ
on 09/13/2020
Very good service!! Beautiful boutique and vibe. They have got a large collection. Jasmine helped us to choose a dress, she was very thoughtful and experienced. Highly recommended!
Sarah Rodrigues from Queen Street East
on 09/09/2020
If you are looking for amazing customer service, great gowns and a beautiful place I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle. My consultants name was Alexa and she was outstanding, she listened to what I was looking for and she actually found the gown I said YES too which was amazing. If I could give this place 10 stars I would. Check them out ladies! xo
Erin from Toronto
on 09/06/2020
The service was unbelievably amazing. My consultant was fantastic and made what I was anticipating to be a stressful day into a beautiful experience.
tanya gegenfurtner from queen street, toronto
on 09/04/2020
Amazing! So informative and friendly.
Ashley from Toronto
on 09/03/2020
I had a fantastic time at my styling and dress pick up appointment today. Brendan's enthusiasm was especially lovely and all the staff present made me feel extra special. The dress is fabulous and the belt and veil options were very appropriate to my desired aesthetic. Thank you very much for all your help!!
Lindsay Pennett from Toronto
on 09/01/2020
Alexa was awesome, really great experience. First time I started to feel bridal! Everyone there really made me feel beautiful and special. The payment and ordering was very simple too. Excited for my dress and veil to come in :)
Nicole from Ottawa
on 09/01/2020
Wonderful, attentive and supportive bridal consultant. The best dress selection of the three appointments I attended.
Elaria Fahmi from Mississauga
on 09/01/2020
I loved the atmosphere and vibe at Sash and Bustle. The team is extremely helpful and make finding a dress a simple process. They have a beautiful collection, some of the best in Toronto. Anyone that goes to Sash and Bustle will definitely find a dress they love.
Sarah Houghton from Burlington
on 08/31/2020
Brendan was absolutely amazing. I was really worried coming to the store that I wouldn’t find something I liked that would be ready for my wedding in two months. He was super reassuring, patient, respectful of my budget and he listened to every detail of feedback I gave about what I liked and didn’t like. Would absolutely recommend any bride to come here
Anonymous
on 08/31/2020
Fantastic attention and customer care from my stylist, Sara! It was a great appointment!
Stephanie Gangl from Toronto
on 08/28/2020
The team who helped me were incredibly helpful. My wedding ended up being planned in the span of a month due to covid and with limited timing the S&B staff got me an appointment, helped me shop by myself, and helped me narrow down to a sample dress that was perfect for me. The seamstress you guys recommended (Larissa) is amazing. Thanks to you guys I was able to still get a special dress for my last minute wedding!
Kirstie from Toronto
on 08/25/2020
Sarah was wonderful and super helpful! She picked dresses and designers that were right up my alley. She was super attentive.
Rebecca Shoom from Queen St. East
on 08/24/2020
We had an amazing experience. The staff were attentive and friendly, and at no time did I feel rushed or pressured. They listened to my preferences and gave thoughtful dress recommendations, including creative solutions for modifying a dress to fit exactly what I wanted. And, of course, the dresses were gorgeous - and I found my dress (which was a “wild card” that was suggested to me, and not something I ever would have picked off the rack myself). Thank you so much!
Lidya Ercag from Leslieville
on 08/24/2020
I came to Sash and Bustle yesterday to look for a wedding dress. This was the 6th bridal shop I have been to, and I can say that it was the best service I received. The consultant (I wish I could remember her name) took the time to explain everything to me in detail, showed me the different collections, made recommendations and explained how they could swap out the skirt for a different skirt for one of the dresses I really liked. My bridesmaid who came with me also said that this was the best service she had seen so far. The inside of the store is also very cute. This was a great experience overall. I would highly recommend.
Emma Muldoon from Oakville
on 08/23/2020
During these crazy COVID times the staff at Sash and Bustle have been nothing but helpful. We were finally able to pick up my dress and which the expierence was great! If you need a dress, definitely check them out!
Amanda from Toronto
on 08/23/2020
The ladies at Sash & Bustle are all lovely. Shopping for my dress was an easy and enjoyable experience, and every experience since then has been the same... even buying accessories over Zoom during the pandemic!
Stephanie
on 08/22/2020
My experience at Sash and Bustle was everything I wanted in a bridal appointment. This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I had such a wonderful time. Alexa, my stylist, was so patient and kind. She introduced me to dresses that fit my style like a dream and I feel like I found the one! Her genuine excitement and passion made me feel so comfortable. The boutique is so luxurious without being intimidating and the selection of gowns was really exquisite. I would recommend a visit to Sash and Bustle to any bride to be!
Kaleigh Killoran from Toronto
on 08/22/2020
Had an amazing time here with my Mom. The girls were fantastic- totally treat you like a princess. They really listen to your ideas and do a great job and making them a reality! Highly recommend
Anonymous
on 08/21/2020
I had a lovely experience with Rebekka, she was knowledgable, friendly and was able to help me decide quickly between styles. It was my first time trying on dresses, but she put me at ease and was so helpful every step of the way.
Caroline from Toronto
on 08/21/2020
Sash & Bustle is a beautiful location, with an excellent selection of dresses. I worked with Veronica and she made my dream dress a reality. She was creative and positive and knew the stock of the store very well. She was able to translate what I wanted into the perfect selection. Thank you Sash & Bustle!
Hannah Stubina from Toronto
on 08/19/2020
Sash & Bustle was the most wonderful wedding dress shopping experience I could have ever hoped for! Their stylists are friendly, attentive, and incredibly helpful at selecting dresses that fit with your style/vision and look flattering on your body. Their dress selection is small and curated, which I appreciated as it was less overwhelming to look through the show room. If you are looking for a friendly environment with a curated selection of gorgeous, fashion-forward dresses, I could not recommend Sash & Bustle enough!
Anonymous
on 08/19/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle. The team of ladies is fabulous! From choosing my gown to trying it on when it arrived with all of my accessories, I truly feel like a bride. Sending virtual hugs to all who made this experience so special for me. I would definitely suggest making an appointment here when looking for your perfect gown for your very special day!
Alessia from Toronto
on 08/17/2020
I had my first dress appointment at Sash and Bustle and it was definitely an amazing and positive start to my shopping! A beautiful selection of dresses, intimate experience, and incredibly kind and friendly consultants. Jasmine was SO helpful, friendly, and great to work with and really shaped my experience to be fun and easy!
Maggie Hall from Toronto
on 08/17/2020
Jasmine was just lovely, honestly, she made the experience so much more special than I thought it could be (given it was my first appointment!). I love that she paid so much attention to my questionnaire, and when I told her my uncertainty, she was patient, and more importantly, a great listener! She pulled some amazing options - all of which I could have seen myself wearing on my special day. I'd recommend this shop to anyone.
Laura Greenwood from Alberta
on 08/17/2020
I had the most amazing experience at Sash & Bustle! From the moment we arrived, our consultant Alexa made us feel welcome and comfortable. She took the time to make sure she knew what style of dress I was looking for. The boutique had all necessary Covid precautions in place which helped us to feel relaxed throughout the appointment. I had the chance to try on so many amazing dresses, and although I initially left empty-handed I could not stop thinking about one dress for the rest of the day. Sash & Bustle was so accommodating when I asked if I could return that afternoon to pick up my dream dress! I was able to try it on a final time, and the consultants walked me through next steps in terms of alternations and even recommended a seamstress for me in Calgary since I live in Alberta. From start to finish this dress-buying experience was both professional and fun!
Victoria Myers from Toronto, ON
on 08/17/2020
I found my dream dress at Sash and Bustle! I had been looking for a long time and these ladies went above and beyond not only in my appointment but to let me know about trunk shows that they thought might be perfect for me. They truly make the process personal and special for each bride. They are not pushy at all and had exceptional patience for me even when I was struggling to find a dress. I can’t recommend them enough.
Jessica Sears from Queen East
on 08/11/2020
Jasmine was very patient and attentive to my needs when in the boutique. Even though I will be going with a dress from another store, I appreciated the time she invested to make my appointment comfortable and fun.
Bianca De Santis
on 08/11/2020
This was the first bridal boutique I had been to and it was such an amazing experience. Veronica was so knowledgeable, welcoming, but above all she was able to connect during my appointment in order to truly understand my vision. It is one thing to be a good bridal consultant, but it is a whole other thing when one is able to take time to understand the bride to be. In the short time I was there, Veronica was able to connect with me so naturally, which highlights her skills and talent in this profession. I said “yes to the dress” on my first ever bridal appointment and I have Veronica to thank for that. Sash and Bustle greatly exceeded my expectations. This is a must visit boutique that truly exudes love (even during COVID!). From the moment you check in, you are welcomed with a friendly smile from remarkable individuals who you feel as though you have known all your life. This for me, is what it is all about. I cannot thank Veronica enough for such a positive dress shopping experience.
Danielle Sottile from Toronto
on 08/10/2020
Wanted to thank you guys for the great experience I had this weekend! It was really refreshing to meet with a consultant who took the time to chat with me about my vision for my wedding day and really knew your inventory and designers inside and out. It was a very stress-free experience!
Claire McGovern from Oshawa
on 08/10/2020
Simply amazing. I had no expectations coming into Sash and Bustle, and after a long and stressful battle with another bridal shop in the city I had lost hope of being truly excited about my dress. However, not only did I find the dress of my dreams at Sash, but I had the most amazing consultant who created a fun and warm environment for me and my maid of honour. She had only my best interest in mind and was there to help me find clarity on what my perfect dress was. We talked and laughed, she felt like a friend. Not only was there no pressure for a sale, but she gave me and my guest space at the end of the appointment to discuss in private how I wanted to move forward. This was an unparalleled bridal experience and I will tell everyone I know to go to Sash for their dress.
Jessica from Queen St. East
on 08/10/2020
I had a lovely experience from beginning to end. My stylist, Jasmine, was wonderful and helpful the whole time.
Catherine from Toronto
on 08/10/2020
We had a great time at S&B, Veronica was super sweet and receptive to my feedback and always had great suggestions. Will definitely come back for another round!
Amelia DePippo from Milton
on 08/10/2020
I don’t even know where to begin with my experience at Sash & Bustle. Before even arriving at the salon I had been emailing back and forth a lot with Rebekka who was more than happy to answer all my questions and concerns. When I arrived for my dress appointment, I was greeted by Rebekka who ended up being my stylist and from start to finish she was so incredible. She took her time to go over the process with me, made all my guests (including those on FaceTime) feel welcomed, and did everything she could to help me find my dream dress. Rebekka was so incredibly sweet, patient, and kind, and never made me feel rushed or that I had to buy anything. I cannot stress enough how above and beyond Rebekka went to make sure that I was happy and felt beautiful in any dress I tried on. Even after my appointment the salon was more than happy to squeeze me in again in the afternoon so I could try on the dress I loved one final time. I am beyond excited that I said “YES” to the dress at Sash & Bustle and I will never forget my experience with Rebekka. I have been to other salons for dress shopping and none of them came close to my experience at S&B. I will be highly recommending them to anyone and everyone!
Jillian Utter
on 08/09/2020
Amazing! Jasmine was so sweet and helpful during my appointment. It was my first time shopping for anything bridal and she was so thoughtful and kind. We had a great time and we narrowed down the style I love!
Caitlin McGillivray
on 07/31/2020
What an amazing experience! From the moment we walked in the door the atmosphere was so positive and warm. They have really gone above and beyond for the brides especially during this time of Covid where there are so many uncertainties. I did not say yes to a dress, but I’m sure I will be back for a follow up appointment
Jasmine Suen from Toronto
on 07/30/2020
Jasmine made my experience at S&B fantastic; she was absolutely warm and welcoming from the start and was very helpful in guiding me to styles that I liked and suited me. I went on with only a general shape of what I wanted and she really helped narrow it down (I thank her for her patience!). She provided great feedback and made the process a real treat.
Michelle
on 07/30/2020
It was my first wedding dress shopping experience and Sash & Bustle definitely set the bar high! Rebekka made the whole experience fun and personable with no pressure. She was great with taking feedback when helping narrow down my top picks. Highly recommend for any other brides looking for options.
Pauline from Toronto
on 07/29/2020
Amazing boutique with a beautiful selection of gowns. Jasmine was super friendly, knowledgeable and made such great selections for me based on my budget and style preferences!
Amy from Toronto
on 07/26/2020
Awesome experience. So happy to have found my dream dress! I bought my dress during a trunk sale and the amazing staff also suggested a beautiful shrug to go with it, which I am in love with! The staff was also lovely and so accommodating and responsive during COVID-19. Thank you all so much! Can’t wait to wear my dress and the beautiful shrug along with it :)
Shauna Moore from Queen St
on 07/26/2020
I said YES to the dress today! I am so excited and feel that I have found a dress that is absolutely perfect for me. Veronica was incredibly helpful through the whole process. She pulled some incredible dresses and helped to guide my thinking the whole way. Thank you Veronica!!
Eden from Toronto
on 07/26/2020
I had such a lovely experience at Sash & Bustle! The boutique is beautiful and intimate, making for a very special experience. The dress selection had exactly what I was looking for and more. The associate that helped us was also so sweet and patient!
Alana from Hamilton, ON
on 07/25/2020
Wow! Sash & Bustle was the second shop I visited and your customer service exceeded my expectations! Sarah called me a few days before my appointment to discuss my vision and what to expect during my time at Sash & Bustle. We were greeted by all staff upon entering and we felt right at home in your adorable shop! I appreciated how clear staff were about which dresses were within my budget and it was easy to pull dresses from your wonderful and incredibly dreamy collection! You are one of the few shops with Wtoo and Willowby and they fit both my vision and my budget. I was happy that Veronica jumped in on my appointment as I only had two guests with me and I needed some additional opinions. I was undecided after my first visit but I felt no pressure to make a decision. Veronica booked me in for another appointment and when we returned a week later, she had my top picks ready to go and allowed me to pull some more options. Veronica was attentive and knew exactly what I needed because she listened to everything I said. She was always asking me how I felt in the dresses and made a point to remind me that this decision was all about ME. I felt like royalty. I appreciated that I wasn't rushed and Veronica was patient with me while I went back and forth between my top two dresses. I am SO happy that I said YES at Sash & Bustle. I am so excited for my fiancé to see my dress on our wedding day! I also want to thank you for taking every precaution to ensure customer safety in your shop during this pandemic. Myself and my two guests felt safe, and the experience felt as normal as it possibly could!
Sara from Toronto
on 07/24/2020
I had a lovely experience at Sash & Bustle! The staff were so warm and helpful and I found my wedding dress unexpectedly with the help of Sarah! Thank you for the great experience—even during the unprecedented times we're in at the moment!
Katie from Toronto
on 07/24/2020
The service was amazing, Jasmine was a delight to work with. She had a great intuition for what I was looking for, and was very knowledgable about the designers and dresses. I could not have had a more positive experience.
Justina
on 07/23/2020
I had a great time picking out a dress at Sash and Bustle. The store itself is pretty dreamy for any bride to come into and there is an extensive dress selection to choose from. I had great customer service when trying on gowns and again when I came to pick up the dress I eventually chose. The most important thing was that the whole experience was super fun. Getting to try on so many beautiful gowns at Sash and Bustle and then finding one that was right for me has been the most fun process of the whole wedding experience so far. Thanks for your help!