Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily H
on 01/13/2019
The boutique itself is gorgeous, a perfect selection of gowns at all price points .I felt I had a lot to choose from within my price point. I am so so happy with my gown. S&B was the first dress appointment I made because I knew I would find what I was looking for!
Lauren from leslieville
on 01/10/2019
Girls were great at helping to try on the dresses. I didn't feel rushed and left with a note that described my favourite dresses so I wouldn't forget. A pleasant experience.
Cristi C. from Toronto
on 01/09/2019
I had an absolute outstanding time shopping for my dress at Sash & Bustle. We spent the previous weeks shopping around at other boutiques and were met with associates who were helpful, but kind of stood back and did not interact with my entourage. This was the last boutique I had booked and I am so happy I saved it for last! The stylist, Rebekka, was so attentive to the thoughts and feedback from everyone. She explained with such detail, encouraged me, included my entourage, and was so patient with us. The other associates who were around also were so sweet and kept coming by and answered questions that we all had as well as gave other options that they thought would be a good fit for what I was looking for. When any concerns were made, they quickly affirmed them and talked to us about how they could accommodate or gave us other ideas. You aren't just going to go in meeting wonderful staff, but the way the entire place has been decorated and furnished made the entire experience that much better. All the details put into the furnishing is astounding! From the mirrors to the couches, it all screams a comfy elegance. To top it off, I really did feel like I was at home with the people I love the most supporting me while finding the dress for my wedding. Such a positive experience!
Sarah Connor from Toronto
on 01/07/2019
I can't say enough good things about my experience at Sash and Bustle this past weekend. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcome and comfortable swapping out my shoes for cozy slippers. The decor was beautiful and the staff were so nice. I was paired with Jenna, who was amazing. She listened closely to what I was looking for and immediately showed me the dresses that fit my style and price point. She knew exactly what she was doing when adjusting the dresses to fit my body and gave me all the information in needed to understand what alterations could be made if needed. My mom, sister and I had so much fun and the cherry on top was finding the perfect dress! Thank you for everything!
Athina Moutsatsos from Sudbury, Ontario
on 01/06/2019
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Sash & Bustle team, you nailed it. Right from my very first phone call to book an appointment, I felt like these ladies really cared about my personal experience with their bridal boutique. Everything is so personal, you don't feel like you're getting rushed into dresses, and rushed out (small boutique win!). The level of customer service at Sash and Bustle is top notch, the care they give to each of their brides in unprecedented and the unique bridal styles they carry is something out of a dream. The boutique itself is the most adorable too :) I cannot say enough great things about Sash & Bustle and the Sash & Bustle Team! Oh and - I found my dress, obvi ;)
Joanna
on 01/06/2019
I just purchased my dress and couldnt be happier. Such a great experience from start to finish. Good vibes right when we walked in. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. the whole staff was genuine, never fake. I would reccommend sash and bustle to everyone. Thank you for helping me find the dress of my dreams!
Devyn Perryman from Vancouver, British Columbia
on 01/06/2019
Sash & Bustle is the tops! My experience was everything I could have hoped for! From the appointment reminders, to the lovely boutique space, to the helpful and considerate stylists - every detail was well-thought out and I would recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride!
Catharine Darling from Toronto
on 01/01/2019
Store decor is beautiful and relaxing. Nice touch to have lemon water and tea on entrance. Lovely areas for trying on gowns. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
Mackenzie from Toronto / Amsterdam
on 12/31/2018
Thank you to Rebekka, Vanessa, and the whole team at Sash & Bustle for such a wonderful day! You made my family and me feel welcome, comfortable, and allowed us to enjoy every minute of the day! Thank you for being understanding of budget, time, emotions and everything in between! I am so so happy to have chosen a dress that day, and I cannot wait to pick it up and wear it on my wedding day! Thanks again for everything.
Jess Reimann
on 12/31/2018
My experience at sash and bustle was amazing! Although I did not purchase a dress, I am going back next week to hopefully purchase. I found so many beautiful dresses that I love! All of the staff was incredible - super helpful, friendly, and kind!
Heather Imrie from Kitchener
on 12/30/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Sash & Bustle! On a whim, I called on a Thursday afternoon and was greeted with such a friendly voice (Vanessa) on the phone. I already had a dress and designer in mind, and Vanessa explained to me that there was a trunk show going on for that exact designer. Vanessa offered me an appointment for later that afternoon (talk about luck!!) and I couldn't wait to arrive!! When I got to S&B, I fell in love with the warm and friendly atmosphere. The decor in the waiting/reception area is elegant and romantic, not to mention the comfortable over-sized sofa! I was greeted by Vanessa again who mentioned she spoke to me on the phone. It was a pleasant experience while waiting for my consultant, Veronica. Veronica was very welcoming of myself, my mom and my maid of honour. She was very friendly when greeting us and was genuine. Although I had a dress in mind, I was willing to try on other styles. After a few questions getting to know us/my style, Veronica took us out to the racks and encouraged me to use 5 clips to select dresses that I liked. The whole experience in the change room/in front of the mirror was positive. Although I tried on some of the other dresses, I ended up saying YES to the dress I was stuck on when entering the salon! Overall, my experience at S&B was exceptional. I purchased the dress of my dreams as well as a veil and stole. During my appointment I didn't feel rushed or pressured to try on, show my entourage or purchase a dress. Veronica even brought out a bridesmaid dress in the colour I am planning to use so I could see what it looked like against my dress. I will definitely be back for my bridesmaid dresses. This was such a positive experience and I can't express my gratitude enough. I have already told some of my future bride-to-be friends, that this is where they need to go!! THANK YOU!! <3
Kyra Whale from Toronto
on 12/15/2018
My stylist made me feel so comfortable and took the anxiety of trying on my first dresses away! She also picked up on my style and was able to pull a dress that I think is the one! Thank you :)
Amy from Toronto
on 12/13/2018
I had an amazing experience at Sash & Bustle, and found the perfect dress that's so "me" for my wedding. Rebekka was super helpful throughout the process, especially since I had only a vague idea of what I wanted. She was supportive of all my choices, listened to my whims, and was so excited when I tried on the dress and started crying. The boutique itself is beautiful and the owners were very welcoming and excited to see the dresses on me, which was a bonus. A wonderful experience all around!
Kate Fraser from Oakville
on 12/10/2018
The staff are very helpful and friendly the second you walk in. The boutique is gorgeous, clean and welcoming. Sash and Bustle have been so accommodating and professional! Definitely recommend visiting this bridal shop to find 'the' dress; it's been such an great experience.
Nicole Savoie
on 12/08/2018
Beautiful gowns and lovely atmosphere . Our consultant was Jenna ; she was courteous , knowledgeable and warm. We had a really great experience at this store and would recommend 100%
Anonymous
on 12/03/2018
Great experience! Beautiful place, wonderful staff and a great selection of dresses. Made the experience wonderful when I was extremely nervous. Thank you!
Leah Burke from Toronto, Ontario
on 11/28/2018
I am not a woman who expected to have giddy feelings during my wedding dress shopping experience. I had intended on picking up a dress at a local department store weeks before my wedding, and reluctantly agreed to start the process sooner. And and yet at these appointments (particularly the initial one), I was made to feel gorgeous, and like a fancier version of myself - it was wonderful! I was amazed by the feelings I had convinced myself I wouldn't get. My mother was amazed that I allowed myself to "feel pretty", and marvelled at how I proudly carried myself in my top 2 dress choices. We both very much appreciate the genuine enthusiasm and professionalism of your staff. Particular kudos should go to Jenna (my initial consultant), and Veronica, for bringing out the joyful little girl in me, for not making me feel like a carbon copy bride, and for soothing my plus size nerves; and to Rebecca (my follow up consultant), for being patient with me and my mum as we asked questions during the follow up appointment. This entire experience has been truly lovely, and to be honest - it is the qualitative nature of the experience (customer service, professionalism, overall vibe etc) that made me commit to the purchase. Because of this experience, I can envision myself getting married to my best friend, in a gown that arguably showcases my personality, during what I expect to be one of the most important days in my life. You have contributed to the memory making. I'm so delighted to be a sash and bustle bride, and to have found my gown in a a local/Canadian designer (Truvelle! Way to go S&B team! Thanks again!
Ashley from Toronto
on 11/27/2018
The store is Beautiful! The staff was so sweet, extremely helpful and not pushy, which I really respected. I had a really great experience picking my wedding dress!
Dawn Giroux
on 11/27/2018
The staff and our consultant were very friendly and welcoming. We were immediately greeted and we had a very personalized and attentive appointment. The shop is so inviting and we’ll setup with many areas and mirrors (so important) to ensure everyone in your wedding party can try on dresses simultaneously! Highly recommend this shop to any new brides!
Jessica Kupery from Waterdown, ON
on 11/26/2018
It was my first experience trying on dresses, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I felt so comfortable and relaxed. Rebekah was understanding, respectful, and very helpful. I will definitely be back. Thank you so much
Anonymous
on 11/25/2018
Fantastic experience - like hanging out with all your best girlfriends.
Romi from Toronto
on 11/20/2018
The S&B team was great to work with from the beginning. It's a no-pressure environment, but the staff are always there to give advice and make suggestions. It was so great to have this part of the wedding planning process go soooo smoothly. Thank you!
Sian
on 11/19/2018
The store is stunning - comfy, elegant, clean, & romantic. Rebecca was so lovely and kind! Looking forward to our follow up appointment in two weeks - I can't wait to show my mom my favourites from the first appointment!
Bonnie from Toronto
on 11/18/2018
Friendly staff, great selection of dresses. Would highly recommend this place!
Emily
on 11/14/2018
I had an overall amazing experience and said yes to the dress at Sash & Bustle! It was the fourth bridal store I had been to, and was perfect in terms of variety and selection of dresses, super friendly and helpful staff, space, and ambience. I also liked how I was given five "clips" to pick the top five dresses to try on at the start. At first this seemed limiting, but it made me (and my guests) be selective about what we were picking. I would highly recommend S&B for any bride to be. Thanks for a lovely experience!
Danielle from Toronto
on 11/13/2018
We had a wonderful experience trying on bridesmaid dresses at Sash and Bustle. Valerie was awesome! She gave us the space we needed to comfortably try on dresses, while also giving us the support and guidance we needed. We successfully found three beautiful bridesmaid dresses and all left feeling extremely happy. Overall, it was a personal and positive experience, I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle!!
Laura
on 11/13/2018
Jenna was amazing! So nice and so helpful! I would recommend this store to everyone I know!
Shannon
on 11/11/2018
Tara was my stylist and she was great! So helpful and really listened to what I wanted. She pulled great dresses for me to try on. Sash and bustle is a beautiful store and I would highly recommend it!
Sonia Ribeiro from Toronto Bride, Wedding in Portugal
on 11/09/2018
Hi Ladies - I purchased my dress from your boutique and I couldn't be happier with the dress and my overall experience with Sash and Bustle. I started my dress hunt by visiting many shops, but knew I'd find the perfect dress in your boutique within a few minutes of my first appointment. Not only is your dress selection amazing but your boutique is very warm/comfortable and your team is excellent to work with. Loved the process from beginning to end. Cheers, Sonia, a very happy bride.
Ana Cordeiro from Mississauga
on 11/06/2018
I had a wonderful time shopping at your store I came out very happy I find the perfect dress my bridal dress the service was wonderful thank you
Danielle M from Toronto
on 11/05/2018
Lovely, intimate boutique! The space is gorgeous and they were incredibly helpful in terms of listening to my wants and needs and encouraging me to try as many styles of dresses as time allowed. My consultant Melissa was especially wonderful - I really appreciated her non push-y approach. It felt like she truly me to be happy in whatever dress I chose and was very helpful in making sure I look lots of photos and videos in my gowns. I ended up finding 'the one' with Sash & Bustle, and I couldn't be more excited to walk down the isle in it!!! The variety of styles, price points, and the lovely staff here truly made dress shopping feel exceptional.
Alicia Sass from Toronto
on 11/05/2018
My experience was amazing from the time I walked in the door to when I left. A very nice receptionist greeted us and took our jackets and then introduced us to our professional. Jenna had already read over my initial questionnaire and knew what I was looking for. She gave me 5 clips and told me to pick 5 dresses to start. I liked this because it forces you to make decisions and narrow it down instead of getting over whelmed and picking 10 dresses to start. She told me this was just to start and if I wanted to pick more I could which was nice. It made me feel like I had all the time in the world and that the 5 were just to start with not a final number. I really liked this experience compared to the other shops I went to which were a bit more un organized compared to this experience. As I tried on my original 5 dresses Jenna asked what I liked and disliked about the dresses in such a professional way, also helping me narrow down the choices. She then went to pick a few extras based on what I was liking and disliking on the dresses. She picked one that I actually loved and hadn't picked for myself. She really listened to what I wanted and helped narrow it down. She was great at guiding me through the process. She made me feel comfortable and wasn't pushy at all. The dresses are stunning at this shop and the owner was also very involved at checking in and was also very nice. Over all, 5 stars all around!
Emily Wilson from Uxbridge, ontario
on 11/05/2018
I had a lovely experience trying on dresses for the first time. I found all the staff to be very helpful and when I asked about an older gown they were quick to find it for me. I have already recommended this store to a couple girlfriends! It is the perfect spot to find a unique gown!
Courtney Allan from Toronto
on 10/30/2018
Buying my dress at Sash & Bustle was the best decision I could have made! Every consultant was sweet, caring, and incredibly knowledgeable. I can’t wait to wear my gorgeous dress and be a Sash & Bustle Bride!
Rebecca Tozer
on 10/30/2018
Thank you to Rebekka and Valerie for making my experience great. I had amazing experiences with both of them (Rebekka on my initial visit and Valerie on my second visit at the Hayley Paige trunk show) and was very well taken care of and treated. Both were professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. They offered their opinions (and because I am super indecisive this helped) but still let me make up my own mind. I overstayed my welcome by almost 45 minutes and Valerie and Andrea did not rush me at all and I appreciate that. I am coming back with my girls bridesmaid shopping :)
Hannah Kiviranta from Toronto
on 10/28/2018
Sash & Bustle has the most welcoming, intimate, and comfortable environment of any bridal dress shop I’ve visited. It was the first one I went to, and without a doubt the one that I will purchase my wedding dress from. Rebekka was beyond helpful. She listened to everything that I told her about the wedding, and she suggested dresses that were exactly what I had been looking for. I was a little bit nervous since I had never tried on a wedding dress previously, but Rebekka made sure I was comfortable the entire time and could easily read my body language. My family also loved her and we’ve been comparing all the other shops we’ve visited to our amazing experience at Sash & Bustle. I will forever be recommending Sash & Bustle to future brides!
Kelsey Brady from Buffalo, NY
on 10/24/2018
Valerie was UHHH-MAZINGGGG! Not only did she try to find me the perfect dress, but went above and beyond to help me envision it even while wearing one that’s six sizes too small. All in all the entire staff was full of sweethearts — A true crew willing to help out and get you your dream dress!
Steph from Toronto
on 10/23/2018
Great service and great selection of gowns! Cutest shop in the city with fabulous taste!
Cassandra Rapa from Mississauga
on 10/20/2018
The girls at S + B are absolute gems! There was an unexpected hiccup on my end that had me rushing back to the store to go over various options for my wedding dress. They went above and beyond to work with me and ensure that I was happy with not only the overall dress, but every little detail. Throughout every interaction, it was evident that they truly cared about making this experience as fun and perfect as possible - and for that, I can't thank them enough. xo
Josie from Toronto
on 10/16/2018
Warm, friendly staff.
Taylor from Toronto
on 10/15/2018
Being an indecisive person shopping for my wedding dress overwhelmed me. I am so glad I went to Sash and Bustle and found my dream dress! My consultant Rebekka was amazing, as was the rest of the staff there. I would highly recommend this location to anyone as my experience was phenomenal! Thank you to the staff at Sash and Bustle you’re all amazing.
Natalie Dupuis from Toronto, Queen Street East
on 10/15/2018
I had a wonderful experience, truly. It was my first time wedding dress shopping, and I had Valerie as my consultant. She was amazing and so helpful and so genuinely nice. I love the beautiful, smaller boutique feel of this bridal store. Really makes you feel at home and not once did I feel rushed to leave. When I found THE dress, all of the consultants came around to see and told me how beautiful I looked. What a feeling! I also brought two of my bridesmaids the next day to look at bridesmaid dresses. Valerie was once again so great, and my bridesmaids bought their dresses with you as well! Looking forward to bringing my five other bridesmaids to get their dresses at Sash and Bustle!
Maria T from Toronto
on 10/10/2018
I had an AMAZING experience at Sash & Bustle. Both consultants were great- super helpful and very engaging. I had 2 appointments, my initial consultation and a follow-up visit, where I actually was able to say yes to a dress! Loved this experience! :)
Manuela Olano from Toronto
on 10/09/2018
The service was excellent overall. Beautiful store and lots of dress choices for different budgets. I loved the experience, Rebecca was very good at finding my style and giving me options. I would recommend this store 100%.
Carissa Brooks from Woodbridge
on 10/06/2018
Loved my experience at Sash and Bustle! Rebekka was super helpful, such a pleasure to have her assist me with my wedding dress search. I found my dress at my very first appointment and it’s everything I dreamt of and more. You can tell the dresses are all made of great quality, and I really appreciate the fact that their dresses are Canadian Made. The store itself is clean, beautifully decorated and has a calming ambiance. Thank you for the wonderful and once in a lifetime experience, I’ll never forget the day I found my dress at Sash and Bustle for our special day.
Sheirin from Toronto
on 10/05/2018
My stylist was lovely and clearly very knowledgeable. An excellent experience. Will definitely recommend.
Sofia from Toronto
on 10/02/2018
Sash & Bustle is a beautiful shop! The service was personal and one-on-one which allowed me to browse and try on dresses freely. No sales pressure either so I appreciated the lovely customer service.
Mercedes Smolders from Toronto
on 10/01/2018
I went back for my second consultation yesterday, thinking that I was sure I wanted the dress I loved the week before. Thankfully I got Rebecca again, as I had already formed a bond with her at my first appointment. She helped me find my dream dress, and manage the conflicting opinions and emotions of the day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The ambiance in the salon is so warm and cozy, and the staff is amazing; particularly Rebecca though because she was such a sweetheart, and a total professional. :) I can't wait to come back to be styled in my dress! Thank you so much!
Andrea Di Domizio from Toronto
on 09/30/2018
I loved my experience. Tara was so helpful and knowledgeable and not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend Sash and Bustle.
Anonymous
on 09/25/2018
I had a great experience at Sash & Bustle! I tried on so many lovely dresses and I found THE ONE! The staff was so helpful, making great recommendations for what brands to try and selecting dresses that fit my taste. I would absolutely recommend Sash & Bustle to anyone looking for their wedding dress!