Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Monica from Oakville
on 07/08/2020
@sashandbustle is the place to go for any bride to be- your staff is amazing and super friendly, great costumer service- I never felt pressured to buy and they did their best to accommodate my very last minute appointments every time. All members of the team I interacted with (in person, phone, email) made me feel special. I personally enjoyed and appreciated the no fuss ifs or buts, relaxed and can do approach to bridal gown shopping. With an extensive selection of dresses and accessories to choose from, this boutique is a dream come true. I will make sure to come back to select my veil. Thank you!
Maggie from Toronto
on 07/08/2020
Just the absolute best service that made me feel so special. Lovely people, a wonderful selection of dresses, such a beautiful atmosphere and high-touch service. I'm almost sorry that I've chosen my dress because I won't need to come back anymore! Really a great experience that no bride-to-be should miss.
Sarah
on 07/08/2020
Great experience! Thank you for helping me find my dress. :)
Brittany M. from Toronto
on 07/06/2020
My experience at Sash & Bustle was absolutely fantastic. The staff were incredibly warm and welcoming from the moment we walked in to the boutique. My consultant, Jasmine, was wonderful! She was super bubbly and sweet, and really understood what I was looking for. She pulled a dress that I never would have chosen for myself that ended up being one of my favourites (and may be THE dress). I would highly recommend Sash & Bustle to any bride shopping for their dress. I had great experiences at all the boutiques I visited, but I have to say that Sash & Bustle was the best. The space is lovely and they have an amazing selection of beautiful and unique dresses at a reasonable price point. But most of all, the energy and genuine passion of the staff really makes the experience extra special and comfortable.
Rebekah Bruce from Toronto
on 07/05/2020
My experience with Jasmine and Sash and Bustle was amazing from start to finish... from finding my dream dress (it was the first one I tried!), to the curb side pick up, when the staff’s bubbly warmth made me still feel so excited to wear my AMAZING dress, despite the changes that COVID has made to the pick up process. I had been a bit down about the fact that I had to postpone my wedding, and this whole experience really made my day... and now I am looking forward to wearing THE DRESS.
Dana Trafford from Toronto
on 07/03/2020
Excellent service. They knew what I was looking for better than I did. Made great recommendations. I had a different lady each time and they all went above and beyond to be helpful. They offered veils and accessories during every visit. Definitely loved my experience and will return for a second dress!
Hannah Brown from Burlington
on 06/29/2020
I absolutely loved my experience at your store! Prestina was amazing and super friendly from the moment we got there! She was super knowledgeable, asked me lots of questions about my expectations and vision, and made me feel much less overwhelmed by the options! I loved that the selection was so much more than the cookie cutter bridal look. There were so many unique dresses I have not seen! I also loved being able to see your dresses on Pinterest ahead of time, and make a board of all the dresses I loved and wanted to try! It was amazing to come out in each dress and Prestina knew all the details on it (I’m still learning all the terminology as far as Bridal gowns go! So this part was very informative) she also let me know what was in my price point, what wasn’t, how it could be customized to me etc. I LOVED being able to try on hats and flower crowns with the dresses. The polaroid and thank you card at the end was a really nice touch to finish the experience. This professionalism shown in your store was so nice to experience, as my first bridal shop stop fell kinda flat. Thank you Prestina, you are amazing at your job! I found some top contenders at your store, so it is very possible I will be coming back for my dream dress! Thank you for a wonderful experience. I’ll be recommending your store to all my bride friends!!
Amanda Gabany from Oakville
on 06/29/2020
Sash and Bustle is a wonderful salon! From the selection of gowns to the staff - it was a fantastic experience! Jasmine and the team were so kind, welcoming, patient and helpful during the whole process! It was everything you could ask for while searching for your dream dress.
Caleigh from Toronto
on 06/26/2020
Prestina a was so kind and patient. Her advice helped me find a dress that I felt truly myself in.
Laura Soper from Toronto
on 06/25/2020
Had the best time at my styling appointment! I love all my accessories <3 Thanks so much!!
Maria Benak
on 06/24/2020
It was so great to work with Jasmine! She was very knowledgeable and brought some beautiful wedding dress options!
Taylor from Toronto
on 06/16/2020
Jasmine was amazing. She went above and beyond and gave honest feedback when trying to find the right dress. She also helped to make my virtual guests (future mother and sister in law) feel welcomed as if they were in the room - and helped set up a tripod to position the phone properly. Currently narrowed it down to two dresses with her help.
Heather Hughes from Grimsby, Ontario
on 06/14/2020
5 stars simply isn’t enough!!! Before the restrictions were lifted, I had a virtual appointment with Veronica and immediately knew in my heart that Sash & Bustle had my dress. Veronica was incredible and truly cared to find out what excited me and what I loved. Fast forward to now, I made an appointment to try on the dresses discussed at the virtual appointment and once again Veronica was incredible. Veronica and the rest of the team made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the room. The service was unbelievable and an experience that every bride should have. I really can’t put into words how grateful I am and how HAPPY I am to have Sash & Bustle part of my wedding journey. Today I said YES to my dream dress, and I couldn’t have done it without Veronica! There will never be enough words to thank you all. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress, for your support and love, for laughing and crying with me — THANK YOU! This store is one of a kind; do NOT hesitate to shop here! ??????
Tara from Toronto
on 06/12/2020
The boutique is beautiful, so many options, styles and designers. Jasmine was super helpful, offered opinions and alternative options for dress details that’s I liked on one particular part of a dress. I was able to narrow down and style and for that I really loved and can’t wait to go back into the boutique to select my ‘I do’ dress! ??
Carla Acosta from Toronto
on 06/11/2020
Beautiful selection and wonderful accessories!! Staff is very friendly and professional and made the shopping experience really fun. As an average sized woman I appreciate that the selection of dresses actually fit!
Jenny from Toronto
on 06/10/2020
I loved the experience and the support the team gave in helping me choose my dress! I look forward to shopping for accessories with you!
Sarah Ruggero from Woodbridge, Ontario
on 06/10/2020
Huge shout out to Jasmine for helping me find my dream dress! The shop is stunning and carries tons of different styles and sizes! Thanks for all the awesome work ladies
Taylor Robertson from Toronto
on 06/08/2020
Due to COVID-19 the production of my wedding dress that I chose in December of 2019 was completely halted. Through this extremely stressful, and uncertain time the team at Sash & Bustle were incredibly supportive through my entire experience. They kept me informed through the process and made accommodations to ensure that I was able to get my dream wedding dress. I cannot thank them enough for being an anchor through such an overwhelming time to be a bride. Thank you to Rebecca, Veronica and the whole team.
Anna from Toronto
on 06/08/2020
Sash and Bustle was the first bridal shop I had booked an appointment for. I LOVED every part of my experience with Jasmine and the SB gals - from the moment I came in, to the moment I found my dream dress. Jasmine gave me the space to thoroughly think through each dress and was NOT pushy or sale-sy (which was my #1 concern about going wedding dress shopping). The fitting space was clean, adorable and private - my sister and I felt like exclusive patrons. We really felt like we had the whole boutique to ourselves! I had a list of items that I knew I wanted to try on, and all were available at the boutique. Jasmine also brought out a few of her recommendations based on her understanding of my style and wants. I found my dream dress (and veil) at the SB boutique, and now am impatiently waiting to go back and pick it up <3
Shauna Moore from Queen St
on 06/08/2020
I had the most amazing time at Sash & Bustle. My stylist Veronica made me and my mom and sister feel so welcome and excited from the moment we arrived. Veronica was extremely knowledgeable and she could understand what I couldn’t put into words. She listened to what I thought I wanted, and understood completely. I was blown away by the dresses she pulled - some which were exactly what I had envisioned, and some that I did not picture myself in but absolutely loved when I put them on. She offered up thoughtful questions throughout the appointment which helped me better understand what I was thinking and feeling. She was so in tune with my group and figuring out just how we were feeling! We would have been really lost without her. I ended up falling in love with four dresses. I am having a hard time choosing which one is my favourite - all four seem to be just perfect! Also - the space is stunning! It could not have been a more perfect afternoon. I hope I will be able to choose THE one soon !
Michelle from Hamilton
on 06/07/2020
Sash and Bustle was my first experience trying on dresses and it was a fantastic one! From the moment you walk through the doors you are greeted with a smiling face that makes you feel welcome. Trying on dresses in the new world of COVID was definitely a different experience but Prestina was amazing and so helpful! She asked questions to help me understand what I liked and didn’t like about each dress, she made an effort to learn what I was looking for and guided me in the right direction. Prestina was helpful in accommodating my additional guests virtually as well. I can’t say enough about what a fabulous experience it was! I have a feeling I will be returning to say to ‘the’ dress yes very soon.
Amanda Dmytryshyn from Etobicoke
on 05/28/2020
This was my first (and only) experience with looking for a dress! Jasmine was incredible and really listened to what I was saying/looking for - she even picked out the dress I said "yes" to. I visited on the first day they opened due to covid, and felt very safe the entire time. Thank you for a great experience!
Emily from Queen St. W
on 05/25/2020
From start to finish, Sash & Bustle was a fantastic experience. The staff shared in the experience with me and I truly felt as though their number one priority was helping me to find my dream dress and feel special throughout the whole buying process. Hopefully I don't get married again (LOL) but if I do, I will be back!
Sydney Meyer from Queen St E
on 05/16/2020
Super helpful and convenient at home consultation and try on! The loveliest personal touches with my pick up. Incredibly kind and helpful staff.
Mariam Rojas from Toronto
on 04/25/2020
I found my dream dress here ! Everyone that works there is so sweet and helpful, the store is also beautiful and organized. Loved my experience from start to finish.
Melissa Pivar from Toronto
on 03/16/2020
Customer service was outstanding! A huge thank you for to the staff and owner, went above and beyond for me.
Devlin Kenny from George Town, Cayman Islands
on 03/11/2020
Sash & Bustle is the happy place of wedding dress shopping. It was the first appointment my sister (maid of honour) made after I got engaged and from the moment we walked, I knew I'd find my dress. Their store is a beautiful, feminine yet relaxed space, that was made all the more magical by their Christmas decor. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable yet not pushy. On my first visit, my stylist gave me great advice and tips for picking out the first few dresses to try on. She also told me, "Pick one or two that you think you'd never wear just for fun." One of those dresses ended up being "the one"! They helped me accessorize as well with a veil and gold hairpiece. I also love that my dress was Canadian-made and made to order, supporting local makers and sustainable fashion. Thank you again, Sash & Bustle, for helping me find the perfect wedding dress!
Elaine from Toronto
on 03/10/2020
I had such a wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress at Sash and Bustle. From the moment we stepped into the shop we were treated with kindness. There was an employee to greet us and made us comfortable with a beverage, while we wait for our stylist. Andrea & Vanessa, we’re not only helpful and knowledgeable of their inventory and keeping my price range in mind with each dress, they are the best sister duo! And I never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision, which I really appreciated. Sash and Bustle, carries a ton of unique wedding dress styles, within different price ranges, and for all types and shapes of brides. I am happy to say, I say YES to my dress here! Thank you ladies, for making me feel that much more special on my wedding day!
Lauren kis
on 03/08/2020
The girls at sash are the best! They are one of a kind that is for sure :)
Allison Barnett from Sash & Bustle
on 03/08/2020
Thank you Veronica and the team at Sash & Bustle for making my dress-shopping experience so enjoyable. I love my wedding dress and wish I could wear it all the time! Thanks again, Allison
Steph from Toronto
on 03/07/2020
Jasmine was excellent.....so bubbly and helpful. All the ladies were very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great experience overall!
Georgia from Queen East
on 03/05/2020
Thanks for a great experience. You made me and my friends feel welcome and we really valued your insights on the dresses. We'll see you at the accessory sale :) (PS - Still trying to decide which dress!)
Tahlia S
on 03/05/2020
I came in the other day and was helped by Jasmine ! She was Very sweet!! The atmosphere was very casual yet chic. Jasmine was very patient and helpful. I didn't feel pressured at all into any decision which is very helpful as I can be a bit indecisive. I will definitely recommend this shop to friends.
Kaitlyn from Vancouver
on 03/03/2020
Great experience. Very helpful and a beautiful store.
Brittany from Rochester, NY
on 03/02/2020
I highly recommend Sash and Bustle to all brides! I am from Rochester, NY and went to every bridal boutique in the area, trying on over 50 dresses. However, no one had the Bohemian style I was looking for with the budget I had. Then after some research, my mom found Sash and Bustle online. Just by looking at the pictures, I knew this was the place and I was not wrong. My entire experience was perfect. From the tea they hand you when you walk in, the elegant ambiance, to letting you look through the racks and pick out dresses to try on. The owners were amazing and willing to do anything, even help us find a hotel room and provide dinner recommendations. Needless to say my wedding dress was not only the first dress I tried on, but my mom also found a dress for the reception. We both could not be happier :)
Catherine from Toronto
on 03/01/2020
The staff at Sash and Bustle are girls who could easily be your best friends! They are so lovely to work with and they made my bridal experience such a memorable one. The staff was so knowledgable and my experience is one I will never forget. I'm so grateful for their help in this wonderful season of my life.
Anonymous
on 02/28/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Sash and Bustle. My stylists, Diana and Prestina were very patient, fun, and helped me pick out the perfect dress with absolutely no stress!
Alana de Haan from Toronto
on 02/25/2020
I had such a great experience at Sash & Bustle! The staff were so friendly and made me feel so special. I can't recommend this bridal shop enough. I had a much more personal and intimate experience here than I did at Kleinfeld.
Megan Mcarthur from Toronto
on 02/24/2020
Sash and Bustle was my first stop for dress shopping and ended up being my last! Found my dress in the first place I looked! My stylist listened to my concerns with the dresses I picked and brought me others and has ample suggestions! I was confident in saying yes to my dress when I found it!
Taryn Borg from Oakville, ON
on 02/22/2020
I was incredibly nervous as this was my first time trying on dresses. Literally from the moment I walked through the door, the staff was so polite, calming an welcoming, it immediately put me at ease! The rest of the visit was equally as amazing, and I had a truly wonderful time! Not to mention your boutique is breath taking. I truly don’t think I could have asked for anything else. Thank you so much!
Christine Skura from Toronto
on 02/22/2020
I loved the whole experience. Sash and bustle made me feel important and heard. Pristina was our consultant and she was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted and needed!! Very impressed by her!
Allison Elgie from Woodstock, Ontario
on 02/18/2020
Jasmine was so helpful on Sunday! I really appreciated her patience and attention to detail. She made sure I knew and understood everything. I feel confident that I made the right purchase and I am so excited that I found my dress. Thanks for all your help and kindness along the way.
Faren Hale from Toronto
on 02/18/2020
Thank you everything! the boutique not only help my mom arrange a special surprise for me, but they also helped me navigate everything from ensuring I have the right dress to smooth and easy payment. They ensured my guests and myself were taken care of. Thank you! cant wait for my dress to come in
Donna from Toronto
on 02/14/2020
Sash & Bustle was the first and only bridal shop I visited as a Bride. I had previously visited other shops as a friend or bridesmaid where I did not feel as comfortable, positive or encouraged. Everyone at Sash & Bustle was wonderful!
Julie Lavelle-Hutchings from Toronto, ON
on 02/13/2020
I'm writing this review way after my dress shopping experience and wedding but better late than never! Anyway, I am SO happy I decided to go with S&B for my wedding dress. My first experience was at their sample sale where I tried on some beautiful gowns, but decided to come back for a regular appointment. My stylist was super helpful and thoughtful around what I was looking to try on and styles I wanted to explore. I ended up loving the whole Truvelle line of dresses and ended up coming back for the Truvelle trunk show. I got to meet the owner and designer of Truvelle and chose my dream dress that night. It was a perfect experience and I wish I could do it all over again! Sash & Bustle is such a beautiful shop with so many wonderful dresses to choose from. Would highly recommend it.
Ana from Toronto
on 02/12/2020
Had a great experience! The staff were really warm, patient and accommodating! There was also a great selection of dresses in my budget! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Monique Chiasson from Innisfil, Ontario
on 02/12/2020
To the Team at Sash & Bustle, It's been almost a week since I've bought my wedding dress, and every time I look back at the photos I start to cry all over again. I had the pleasure of working with Sarah and Veronica. Sarah was so kind, so personable, and I really appreciated her making me feel like the most beautiful person in the room. Veronica, she was amazing! Veronica took the time to make me feel relaxed, understood and also beautiful. These two ladies made this plus size bride feel as good on the inside as the outside. I had so many hesitations about dress shopping as a plus size bride, but due to the fabulous work of these ladies, those concerns were put to rest. The shop itself is breathtaking, from the moment you walk in you feel like you just came home. Everyone was so welcoming! Shopping at Sash & Bustle exceed all expectations I had as a bride. I applaud them for the work they do, and the kind hearted spirits the entire team possess. Thank you so much Sash & Bustle for making my dreams come true. To Veronica and Sarah, please know you'll both hold a special place in my heart, and I'll be forever grateful to you both for helping me be confident in myself. That is a gift I can never repay you both for.
Emma Townson from Toronto
on 02/10/2020
My first time ever trying on dresses and what a great experience it was! Everyone was super friendly and welcoming from the start to the finish of my appointment. The choices of dresses were amazing and gave a nice range of styles which allowed me to explore. I felt at ease trying on dresses. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured at all and at the end I found my dress. Great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dress.
Anonymous
on 02/09/2020
Great experience!
Charmaine Chiang from Toronto
on 02/09/2020
I had one of the best experiences here shopping for my wedding dress. My consultant, Steph, was extremely kind and made me feel super comfortable. I didn't feel pressured and she really listened and valued my opinions. I would highly recommend Sash and Bustle to future brides - the dresses are absolutely stunning!