Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 32 reviews
 
Kris Robb from Sacramento
on 04/19/2021
I visited Second Summer Bride for a custom suit for myself and my son. My wife and I are doing a vow renewal this fall and I wanted to purchase and wear a nice suit. She purchased her gown at SSB and had a great experience and wanted to give me the opportunity to shop there as well. I was crazy nervous to visit because I had never shopped at a bridal store prior. I was put at ease immediately by Taylor’s cool and calm demeanor. She was a pleasure to work with and was able to answer all my questions. The ladies in the store really had a way of making me feel comfortable and treated me as if we were already friends. I highly recommend Second Summer Bride!
McKenna Dalton from Sacramento, CA
on 04/18/2021
Absolutely the best wedding dress shopping experience I could have hoped for!! My stylist Amanda was SO sweet and helpful, and we got lots of positive input from a lot of the other workers as well! Every time I stepped out of the dressing room I felt so beautiful and they really helped me pick a dress that I felt beautiful and confident and comfortable in. Their selection of dresses was AMAZING and they even helped my fianceé come up with some great ideas for the suit that she wants to wear. I really cannot say enough good things about this team and location!
Payton Welsh from Sacramento
on 04/12/2021
My experience at Second Summer was fantastic. I truly felt prioritized and important. I felt like my consultant listened to what I wanted and she definitely delivered. I recommend SSB to any bride looking for a high quality wedding dress at a decent price!
Mariela from Woodland
on 04/05/2021
Great customer service!!!! Staff is extremely helpful, attentive and social :) I had a wonderful experience in selecting my perfect wedding dress and felt comfortable with staff. I would highly recommend Second Summer Bride.
Ariana Angelo from Sacramento, CA
on 03/30/2021
Great experience! Bethany did an amazing job listening to me and really brought what my wedding day could look like, to life.
Ruby from Sacramento
on 03/29/2021
It was so nice having amazing girls work with me! I’ll start with the bad, BUT not so bad. I was asked 3 times the same questions. 1st: when I made the appt. 2nd: over the phone 1 day before my appt, & 3rd in person on my appt. it felt redundant that I had to say the same thing over and over again. It felt like the day-before preparations were not actually done or lack of communication between all the messages. Everything else was perfect! The ladies were attentive, listened and DELIVERED! I have my top favorite two at your store, and although they didn’t scream take me home, I will probably be back if I don’t find The One.
Jacqueline from Sacramento Shop, Tahoe Bride
on 03/25/2021
Love, love, love! I went to 6 shops trying to find my dress. Second Summer by far had the best bridal consultants. They actually listened to what I wanted, provided lots of affordable options, and were so fun and thoughtful. They were also the only shop that followed up with me. - Not to mention, the most Covid safe boutique I went to! They ask you to wash your hand on entry, take your temp, have dividers and gift a bridal theme face mask. Needless to say, this is where I am ordering my dress. Thank you, Ladies!
Sophia degrandis from Sacramento
on 03/24/2021
Everyone was super sweet and nice, they made sure the place stays clean. They understand what type of dress your looking for and they pick the ones your interested in.
Jessica from Sacramento
on 03/22/2021
Wonderful experience. All the staff was kind and helpful. I was impressed with how attentive they were. I felt like they were taking in all my comments about likes and dislikes and adjust dress choices accordingly. I would absolutely recommend this place to friends and family.
Anonymous
on 03/22/2021
Second Summer was amazing! It was my first dress trying experience and I couldn't have been happier! I felt very safe COVID wise. They really listened to my thoughts and opinions on what I wanted and picked out dresses that fit my style. I am so pleased with my experience with Second Summer!
Brittany from Roseville, CA
on 03/17/2021
Taylor and other staff were super friendly and helpful. Although I did not find the perfect gown for me there, they had a huge selection and great input! I appreciated all of the time they spent with me to help me find "the one"!
Anne M from Sacramento
on 03/15/2021
I’ve planned a lot of wedding with the last year being what it was. But the ladies at Second summer we’re so kind and patient! It’s not easy to find a dress for someone who’s looked at dresses for 5 different venues. Thank you to all of you for helping me find my dress and making our day so special. ????
Christina from Sacramento
on 03/09/2021
Taylor and Avalon provided me the best customer service Hands down. Could not have made it any easier for me and so glad to have found them !thank you ladies you rock !
Marissa Moulyn from Ripon
on 03/08/2021
Taylor was absolutely incredible she and the other consultants listened to exactly what I described with what I liked from different pictures I had brought in. They are so genuinely nice and they actually care, they all take there time to truly cater to you. I felt like a princess! They are extremely knowledgeable of there inventory as well, I was beyond impressed!
Flora from Second Summer Bride Sacramento
on 03/07/2021
Loved second summer bride! I went to 3 bridal boutiques in the Sacramento area and the staff and atmosphere second summer bride were by far my favorite. They made me feel comfortable and welcomed from the second I walked in the door, and weren’t pushy about buying a dress (even though I did end up coming back 2 days later and buying!) Great value as well
Anika Larson from Sacramento
on 03/02/2021
My entire experience at Second Summer was top notch ! The ladies helping were so fun and helpful, the space was very comfortable, and I was able to walk away with my dream dress. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Janelle Robb from Sacramento
on 03/01/2021
My Google review: "I had an absolutely magical experience at Second Summer Bride. These ladies really know what they are doing and their knowledge about everything bridal was above and beyond my expectations." To be honest it was so fun and heart warming that I wish I could shop with you all over again. I feel almost sad that I found my dress so quickly and easily.
Jessica L from Sacramento
on 03/01/2021
Absolutely loved the experience I was able to have!!! Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress to marry the love of my life in. This store had such a large selection of dresses and amazing stylists that narrow it done to the exact dresses you've always dreamed of!
Olivia from Sacramento
on 02/27/2021
I had an AMAZING experience at Second Summer Bride that ended with me walking away with my dream wedding dress. All the staff were very helpful, professional, and covid-19 conscious, and I really appreciated my bridal consultant, Amanda! She worked with my vision, was incredibly positive, and worked with my budget. I cannot recommend this salon highly enough!!
Kara Rosier from Carmichael
on 02/25/2021
I had an amazing experience in your store and Taylor went above and beyond to make me feel at ease and picked the perfect gown for me. As a plus size bride, I was nervous to shop in store and felt like the odds of me finding something I loved were against me. Your team is so kind and accepting, I really had such a fun time with them finding my wedding dress. I will definitely be recommending your shop to my friends as they become engaged.
Dakota
on 02/23/2021
This was my first and best bridal shopping experience! From the moment I was greeted, the ladies here made me and my girls feel so incredibly welcomed and special. I had purchased the Champagne Brunch and it was set up so lovely when we arrived. We were the only group there for a fitting, but they went above & beyond making me feel so spoiled! They hyped me up, but were honest and knowledgeable about alterations for each and every dress I tried on. I didn't leave with a dress during this first visit, but I left completely obsessed with many of the options. I'm sure I will be back ready to make the purchase.
Kylie Gaither from Fulton Ave.
on 02/23/2021
I worked with Amanda and she was absolutely amazing! She had such a fun energy about her and she had me try on dresses that were out of my comfort zone and i ended up saying yes to my dress ??The store is so cute and the staff is incredible and you can just feel that they LOVE what they do.
Anonymous
on 02/22/2021
Had an amazing time! And everyone was so friendly and fun!
Kirstyn from Sacramento
on 02/22/2021
I had an amazing experience at Second Summer Bride! For being a tall, curvy woman, I never heard a dress size while trying them on and it made me feel so comfortable. Highly recommended! The dresses are beautiful, affordable and higher quality. ??
Ashley Rexford from Rancho Cordova
on 02/21/2021
I could not have asked for a better experience than what I got at Second Summer. Amanda, Avalon, and Taylor (I think it was Taylor, I can’t remember her name!) were amazing. They hyped me up, and brought me exactly what I was looking for - it was seriously like they were in my head! I never felt pressured to buy, it just felt about me and what i wanted and liked the entire time, and it was so FUN. I’m so thrilled I’m a Second Summer bride
Pasepa Tuiileila from Sacramento
on 02/17/2021
My experience at SSB was great! From the moment I entered to the moment I left the environment was open and welcoming! My consultant was Taylor and she was wonderful. The dresses she pulled were what I asked and I found my wedding dress. I highly recommend all brides to check them out! Thank you SSB!
Breanna Dodd from Danville, CA
on 02/17/2021
The ladies at Second Summer Bridal were all that I could have asked for and more while searching for a wedding dress. The store was clean and well stocked with a variety of sizes and styles. They were patient and supportive when I doubted my choices. They were friendly and made me feel comfortable. I honestly wish I had started my wedding dress journey at SSB, because it was that good!
Morgan McBride from Sacramento California
on 02/16/2021
There is not one bad thing I can say about this boutique nor the young ladies that work there. Amanda being the sweetheart she is, never made me feel judged by slipping me into and out of dresses. They all were very personable! You looking to be beautiful on your day? You want to actually have a different approach on looking at yourself. You want more hype women in your corner? Than go here. They really make it a special time for you! Thank you all for making me feel amazing and having fun with me!
Anonymous from Sacramento
on 02/15/2021
Overall amazing experience. I had two appointments to try on gowns. The second appointment I fell in love with different parts of two dresses and was torn between them. The ladies were super awesome and called the designer and asked if I could customize a dress with all the different parts that I liked and was told it could be done!! Fast forward a few months later and my dress has finally arrived and it was perfect!! I want to thank all of the ladies for helping me! It was definitely a team effort looking for dresses, helping me fit into them and designing my final dress!! Every time I called to make a payment the ladies were always very nice and friendly.
Ashley Moore from Sacramento
on 02/15/2021
I had the most amazing experience at second summer! I would recommend shopping there to every bride! The girls who helped me were amazing and so supportive. I walked out from another bridal shop defeated. I came to second summer and they turned my entire experience around. I can’t thank you enough for the time I spent there. I am SO excited to get back in for my fitting!
Anna from Sacramento
on 02/14/2021
Thank you for making my shopping experience so special!!! The little details really put me over the top. Adding the veil and bouquet to give me the full picture really helped. Also the whole staff served as a hype squad. I had sooo much fun!
Ariel Van Dell from Sacramento
on 02/09/2021
I had a lovely time shopping at Second Summer Bride! Avalon was super sweet and made the whole experience stress free and fun! Although I did not end up buying a dress here, I would recommend this bridal shop to my friends for the future!