Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 11 reviews
 
Rachel Davies from Newark
on 11/11/2018
Helen was unbelievably helpful and put me at ease when looking for my dress. I thought I’d be just browsing but I found my dress and I am soooo grateful and excited! A really enjoyable, memorable experience. Thank you Helen.
Hannah Pearce from Eternally Yours, Newark
on 17/08/2018
Absolutely amazing day finding my dream dress! The ladies in store made the process extremely relaxed and stress free, as it should be! Would 100% recommend as they have been fantastic with both myself and my sister who are both very happy brides with our gorgeous dresses!
Elaine Duffie from Newark
on 18/07/2018
Excellent service nothing was a problem. Tried on quite a few dresses today as not sure would look good and there was no problem with that. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Thumbs up.
Geraldine Thomson from Southwell
on 18/07/2018
I saw Helen in Newark this morning for an initial appointment to see if she could work from a pattern I'd already chosen. I can't stress enough how warm, and helpful she was - I felt totally relaxed and completely understood in terms of style. She totally grasped the kind of look I was after - which is not traditional. There was another member of staff there too - whose name I missed. They were both generous with their time and expertise. I had a lot more fun than I'd anticipated!
Melissa Wing from Newark
on 17/02/2018
Helen and the team we’re absolutley fabulous with me today. I went in not really liking the whole wedding style you see these days and worried I would look swamped in any dress I tried. Helen put me at ease and talked me through varying styles and managed to understand what it was I was after even though I didn’t know myself. Dream dress found!
Michelle from Newark
on 17/02/2018
Really listened to what will wanted (and didn't warnt!). Gave good advise on styling too. These ladies know their stuff!
Katy from Newark-on-Trent
on 17/02/2018
Fantastic service, such a lovely shop. Very friendly and approachable staff and the whole experience has been a pleasure. Thank you very much.
Shauna from Newark
on 01/11/2017
Honestly can not rate enough stars for you ladies. From the minute I walked through the door I felt welcome. You helped me pick THE most PERFECT dress which I thought was going to be a very hard decision with me being so awkward. Nothing was to much trouble no matter how many dresses I tried and how many times I wanted to try them. Look forward to our next appointments already.
Chelsye from Newark
on 21/10/2017
Had a lovely experience and nothing was too much, I came three times (once without an appointment!) and was greeted with a smile every time I found the perfect dress that I'm able to customise to make my own with a price point I'm happy with. Everyone is friendly and discreet with regards to sizing etc. I would recommend you to anyone getting married as you've made an experience I was really nervous of comfortable and fun so thank you.
Elisha from Newark
on 16/10/2017
Beautiful dresses and beautiful shop. Lovely friendly staff that made me feel very welcoming and happy. I left smiling from ear to ear after picking my wedding dress.
Dawn Barnsdale from Newark
on 02/02/2017
Absolutely overwhelmed with how excited I am !!! Helen you should be so proud of yourself. I was recommended by a friend and that was the best recommendation ever. I came to your shop with no idea what I wanted however after talking with you for five minutes I knew you were the right person not only through your experience but your kindness and honesty. Top class professional friendly service all round. I will be definitely spreading the word. I came away one very happy lady. Thanks Helen and team.