Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 12 reviews
 
Nicola Hughes from Balderton
on 18/07/2019
I had the most wonderful wedding dress shopping experience. There were so many different dresses to try on. I was made to feel so special and bought my wedding dress! Thank you for the great care and attention you showed me during my appointment.
Rachel Davies from Newark
on 11/11/2018
Helen was unbelievably helpful and put me at ease when looking for my dress. I thought I’d be just browsing but I found my dress and I am soooo grateful and excited! A really enjoyable, memorable experience. Thank you Helen.
Hannah Pearce from Eternally Yours, Newark
on 17/08/2018
Absolutely amazing day finding my dream dress! The ladies in store made the process extremely relaxed and stress free, as it should be! Would 100% recommend as they have been fantastic with both myself and my sister who are both very happy brides with our gorgeous dresses!
Elaine Duffie from Newark
on 18/07/2018
Excellent service nothing was a problem. Tried on quite a few dresses today as not sure would look good and there was no problem with that. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Thumbs up.
Geraldine Thomson from Southwell
on 18/07/2018
I saw Helen in Newark this morning for an initial appointment to see if she could work from a pattern I'd already chosen. I can't stress enough how warm, and helpful she was - I felt totally relaxed and completely understood in terms of style. She totally grasped the kind of look I was after - which is not traditional. There was another member of staff there too - whose name I missed. They were both generous with their time and expertise. I had a lot more fun than I'd anticipated!
Melissa Wing from Newark
on 17/02/2018
Helen and the team we’re absolutley fabulous with me today. I went in not really liking the whole wedding style you see these days and worried I would look swamped in any dress I tried. Helen put me at ease and talked me through varying styles and managed to understand what it was I was after even though I didn’t know myself. Dream dress found!
Michelle from Newark
on 17/02/2018
Really listened to what will wanted (and didn't warnt!). Gave good advise on styling too. These ladies know their stuff!
Katy from Newark-on-Trent
on 17/02/2018
Fantastic service, such a lovely shop. Very friendly and approachable staff and the whole experience has been a pleasure. Thank you very much.
Shauna from Newark
on 01/11/2017
Honestly can not rate enough stars for you ladies. From the minute I walked through the door I felt welcome. You helped me pick THE most PERFECT dress which I thought was going to be a very hard decision with me being so awkward. Nothing was to much trouble no matter how many dresses I tried and how many times I wanted to try them. Look forward to our next appointments already.
Chelsye from Newark
on 21/10/2017
Had a lovely experience and nothing was too much, I came three times (once without an appointment!) and was greeted with a smile every time I found the perfect dress that I'm able to customise to make my own with a price point I'm happy with. Everyone is friendly and discreet with regards to sizing etc. I would recommend you to anyone getting married as you've made an experience I was really nervous of comfortable and fun so thank you.
Elisha from Newark
on 16/10/2017
Beautiful dresses and beautiful shop. Lovely friendly staff that made me feel very welcoming and happy. I left smiling from ear to ear after picking my wedding dress.
Dawn Barnsdale from Newark
on 02/02/2017
Absolutely overwhelmed with how excited I am !!! Helen you should be so proud of yourself. I was recommended by a friend and that was the best recommendation ever. I came to your shop with no idea what I wanted however after talking with you for five minutes I knew you were the right person not only through your experience but your kindness and honesty. Top class professional friendly service all round. I will be definitely spreading the word. I came away one very happy lady. Thanks Helen and team.