Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 17 reviews
 
Zoe from Marlborough
on 06/01/2019
A friendly welcome & lovely dresses - different from the ones we'd seen before, very flattering & flowed beautifully.
Helen Cox from Highworth
on 28/10/2018
Not being a girly girl I panicked at the thought of picking a wedding dress. My fiance also proposed to me whilst my Mum was dying of cancer so not an easy time. When I actually saw Nikki for my first dress appointment I had only lost my Mum the week before. I couldn't of been in safer hands as Nikki made the whole experience easy as possible. I managed to find a dress on that day which turned out to be perfect. She also designed and made my nieces bridemaid dress which again was perfect. I'd highly recommend Nikki.
Kerry-anne Law from Highworth
on 19/10/2018
Lovely staff and done an amazing job on my dress
Jo from Swindon
on 02/10/2018
I’m delighted with my wedding dress alterations. I had the length taken up both at the waistband and at the hem to avoid losing the beading at the bottom. The alterations are beautifully hand sewn, the dress multi layered with a slip and beaded couture sheath. The alterations have been done in such a way that they may be easily undone for resale. Very attentive and knowledgeable service, professional and efficient, I was never made to feel rushed, it seemed important to Fairytale to ensure I was happy. Good job, I trusted Fairytale on recommendation from another store whom were too busy at the time. Pleased I found them and will definitely use them again should I have another special occasion.
Richard Beck from Highworth
on 01/10/2018
I recently had a pair of trousers shortened , the service I received was excellent and the standard of work was very very good indeed and have no problem in recommending this company I will definitely use them again should the need arise.
Louise from Swindon
on 16/09/2018
Excellent service and end result. My daughter had a size eight dress bought for her which was huge because she's a slender 9 year old. It was altered brilliantly and she fitted in perfectly with the other bridesmaids. Couldn't have asked for better. Thanks so much.
Paula Richardson from Swindon
on 23/08/2018
Excellent service and a beautiful dress
Kate Perkins-Brown from Watchfield
on 20/08/2018
I have used Fairytale Occasions Tailoring Services a number of times this year. I have appreciated the flexible appointment options and I have always been very pleased with the quality of tailoring. I have given 4 stars because, compared to other tailors I have used before, the prices are higher, but I have always been happy to pay the higher prices as the finish quality has been high.
Kate Perkins-Brown from Watchfield
on 20/08/2018
I have used Fairytale Occasions Tailoring Services a number of times this year. I have appreciated the flexible appointment options and I have always been very pleased with the quality of tailoring. I have given 4 stars because, compared to other tailors I have used before, the prices are higher, but I have always been happy to pay the higher prices as the finish quality has been high.
Nong from Swindon
on 11/07/2018
Great service and was able to sort an appointment quickly as well as completing alterations ready for collection the next day! Would highly recommend again
Joan Hampson from Swindon
on 05/07/2018
Many thanks for the alteration to my red fringed dress it was an excellent job .
Louise Ward from Swindon
on 01/07/2018
I really enjoyed my experience at Fairytale Occasions. I loved the friendliness and welcoming feel. The boutique had a lovely vintage vibe. From the antique settee to the vintage tea cups. My friends were looked after well with teas and coffee's plus chocolates and fudge to enjoy. I particularly liked the relaxed feeling I got of not being rushed. Being able to try on a lots of dresses was lovely as in a previous experience else where I was limited to 5 dresses. The fact that we were able to enjoy a glass of Prosecco and take pics of the different dresses, made all the difference to me. We were there for over 2 hours and I thoroughly enjoyed every second. Nikki and Libby were fantastic and best of all I found my dress. Thank you both for a wonderful day xx
Emma Blake from Highworth
on 19/06/2018
Couldn't of asked for a better service, you made my daughter feel special. I can't fault the service we received. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dress for a special occasion. Thank you again for making my daughter feel and look like a princess on her prom day x
Marion Brown from Purton Swindon
on 18/06/2018
Hi, I visited the store for some white trousers to be taken up to wear to my granddaughters wedding. One week later as arranged I collected them and was very happy with the result.
Jan from Highworth
on 25/05/2018
I was delighted to find a local shop where I could have the shoulders of a dress I had bought elsewhere for my son`s wedding taken up. Nikki "did the job" to perfection at a private appointment at a reasonable price. I have no hesitation in recommending Fairytale Occasions. Thank you Nikki.
Kate Bent from Lechlade
on 30/04/2018
I was thrilled with the quality of the coat alterations and the organised service using an appointment system was very professional. The cost was also very reasonable.
Joy wells from Swindon
on 21/04/2018
A very personal service when choosing a prom dress! Would highly recommend , many thanks for your time.