Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 23 reviews
 
Sarah Quibell from Faringdon
on 11/07/2019
Great service. I have just bought a beautiful prom dress for my daughter and Nikki was friendly, professional and stress-free throughout the whole experience. She answered all questions promptly, arranged appointments at convenient times and everything was ready just when it should be. I would recommend and use again.
Louise Godfrey from Bampton
on 26/06/2019
Sorry it's taken so long to give you some feedback, but I wanted to take the time to really thank you for all your help during my first ever appointment to try on wedding dresses. You were to patient and chilled out with us and it really helped me relax and enjoy the day, you let me try on sooooooo many dresses of all different shapes and styles to truly understand what suited me best and nothing was too much trouble from finding matching accessories to shoes etc. Needless to say finding my dream dress with you was an absolute breeze and so much fun, I only wish I could do it all again! I would happily highly recommend your boutique to anyone looking for their dream dress as your selection was just beautiful, I loved them all but none as much as "my" dress ??
katharine from swindon
on 21/06/2019
After unsuccessfully looking on the high street for a prom dress, we decided to go to a 'proper' shop and this one was the only one that answered with an appointment time. Easy to get to from Swindon by car (or bus) and plenty of parking, the appointment system meant we had the place to ourselves. Despite the prom now being quite close, the owner did not throw her hands up in horror but explained that we would probably not have time to wait for dresses to get shipped in but there was still plenty to choose from. My daughter chose several dresses to try and based on her likes, the owner picked out lots more, one of which my daughter fell in love with. The atmosphere was relaxed, we weren't rushed or pressured to buy and have the added bonus that the few adjustments needed could be done 'in house'. My daughter came out of the shop buzzing with excitement and looking forward to wearing her new dress at the prom. Should I ever ditch my present husband and get married again, I shall probably come here for my dress!
Esme Pitassi from Swindon
on 04/06/2019
When I walked into the little shop in Highworth I wasn't expecting to find ‘the dress’. At this point I’d been to all the big dress suppliers with racks and racks of dresses and I thought this little boutique was unlikely to beat the choice. I admit that I was REALLY wrong! The stock you have it perfect, simple, stylish and unique. I fell in love with more than one dress and haven’t stopped grinning since. This shop not only saved the day....but the owner was attentive, helpful and most of all, normal! You can visit 100 stuffy shops where assistants stare at you, tell you utter nonsense and try to flog you a dress. There’s only a few that will let you take your time and enjoy the experience. I would gladly and wholeheartedly recommend Fairytale Occasions to any bride who is looking for a great experience with someone who cares.
Megan Evans from Highworth
on 28/05/2019
Such a wonderful experience. Helpful and friendly, completely put me at ease.
Lorna bennett from Swindon
on 28/04/2019
Amazing personal friendly service , nothing was too much trouble and Nikki really took the time to ensure the dresses were meeting the needs and allowed time to try on and make decisions .
Zoe from Marlborough
on 06/01/2019
A friendly welcome & lovely dresses - different from the ones we'd seen before, very flattering & flowed beautifully.
Helen Cox from Highworth
on 28/10/2018
Not being a girly girl I panicked at the thought of picking a wedding dress. My fiance also proposed to me whilst my Mum was dying of cancer so not an easy time. When I actually saw Nikki for my first dress appointment I had only lost my Mum the week before. I couldn't of been in safer hands as Nikki made the whole experience easy as possible. I managed to find a dress on that day which turned out to be perfect. She also designed and made my nieces bridemaid dress which again was perfect. I'd highly recommend Nikki.
Kerry-anne Law from Highworth
on 19/10/2018
Lovely staff and done an amazing job on my dress
Jo from Swindon
on 02/10/2018
I’m delighted with my wedding dress alterations. I had the length taken up both at the waistband and at the hem to avoid losing the beading at the bottom. The alterations are beautifully hand sewn, the dress multi layered with a slip and beaded couture sheath. The alterations have been done in such a way that they may be easily undone for resale. Very attentive and knowledgeable service, professional and efficient, I was never made to feel rushed, it seemed important to Fairytale to ensure I was happy. Good job, I trusted Fairytale on recommendation from another store whom were too busy at the time. Pleased I found them and will definitely use them again should I have another special occasion.
Richard Beck from Highworth
on 01/10/2018
I recently had a pair of trousers shortened , the service I received was excellent and the standard of work was very very good indeed and have no problem in recommending this company I will definitely use them again should the need arise.
Louise from Swindon
on 16/09/2018
Excellent service and end result. My daughter had a size eight dress bought for her which was huge because she's a slender 9 year old. It was altered brilliantly and she fitted in perfectly with the other bridesmaids. Couldn't have asked for better. Thanks so much.
Paula Richardson from Swindon
on 23/08/2018
Excellent service and a beautiful dress
Kate Perkins-Brown from Watchfield
on 20/08/2018
I have used Fairytale Occasions Tailoring Services a number of times this year. I have appreciated the flexible appointment options and I have always been very pleased with the quality of tailoring. I have given 4 stars because, compared to other tailors I have used before, the prices are higher, but I have always been happy to pay the higher prices as the finish quality has been high.
Kate Perkins-Brown from Watchfield
on 20/08/2018
I have used Fairytale Occasions Tailoring Services a number of times this year. I have appreciated the flexible appointment options and I have always been very pleased with the quality of tailoring. I have given 4 stars because, compared to other tailors I have used before, the prices are higher, but I have always been happy to pay the higher prices as the finish quality has been high.
Nong from Swindon
on 11/07/2018
Great service and was able to sort an appointment quickly as well as completing alterations ready for collection the next day! Would highly recommend again
Joan Hampson from Swindon
on 05/07/2018
Many thanks for the alteration to my red fringed dress it was an excellent job .
Louise Ward from Swindon
on 01/07/2018
I really enjoyed my experience at Fairytale Occasions. I loved the friendliness and welcoming feel. The boutique had a lovely vintage vibe. From the antique settee to the vintage tea cups. My friends were looked after well with teas and coffee's plus chocolates and fudge to enjoy. I particularly liked the relaxed feeling I got of not being rushed. Being able to try on a lots of dresses was lovely as in a previous experience else where I was limited to 5 dresses. The fact that we were able to enjoy a glass of Prosecco and take pics of the different dresses, made all the difference to me. We were there for over 2 hours and I thoroughly enjoyed every second. Nikki and Libby were fantastic and best of all I found my dress. Thank you both for a wonderful day xx
Emma Blake from Highworth
on 19/06/2018
Couldn't of asked for a better service, you made my daughter feel special. I can't fault the service we received. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dress for a special occasion. Thank you again for making my daughter feel and look like a princess on her prom day x
Marion Brown from Purton Swindon
on 18/06/2018
Hi, I visited the store for some white trousers to be taken up to wear to my granddaughters wedding. One week later as arranged I collected them and was very happy with the result.
Jan from Highworth
on 25/05/2018
I was delighted to find a local shop where I could have the shoulders of a dress I had bought elsewhere for my son`s wedding taken up. Nikki "did the job" to perfection at a private appointment at a reasonable price. I have no hesitation in recommending Fairytale Occasions. Thank you Nikki.
Kate Bent from Lechlade
on 30/04/2018
I was thrilled with the quality of the coat alterations and the organised service using an appointment system was very professional. The cost was also very reasonable.
Joy wells from Swindon
on 21/04/2018
A very personal service when choosing a prom dress! Would highly recommend , many thanks for your time.