Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Chloe from Highworth
on 20/03/2024
Excellent customer service, very professional and put me at ease
Julia from Blunsdon
on 10/03/2024
We have been here before a few years ago needing alterations to Wedding dress and Bridesmaids dresses. We received very friendly and professional service, in a nice comfortable environment. Therefore returning as we have another Bride in the family. Very quick service, excellent workmanship, lots of dresses and accessories to choose from as well. Many thanks. Would definitely recommend!
Alison
on 03/03/2024
Great shop , the lady is very friendly and so helpful.
Karen from Swindon
on 29/02/2024
Fabulous, friendly, patient, personal and professional service. Highly recommend.
Heidi from Marlborough
on 26/02/2024
It was fate from the beginning. I met Nikki at a fair at the STEAM museum and took a photo of what was ultimately my dress before even speaking to Nikki. Nikki made feel at ease about lead time for dresses, having off the peg options and order in options with very reasonable lead times. Inviting my future mother and sister in law, it just so happened to be where my future sister in law got her dress ten years ago - I had no idea! The shopping appointment went smoothly. Nikki made me feel very welcome and at ease, no rushing us to make a decision and it was all calm. Parking just outside (which was free at time of writing) and a wine bar next door also a lovely touch! I tried on a good selection of beautiful dresses and Nikki’s insight was really helpful, the dresses she suggested really helping me narrow down what I liked. I love that when I go back for fitting and alterations, it will be Nikki doing it as well. Excited to browse the accessories too. A real one stop shop and could not recommend enough.
Heidi Surman from Wantage
on 24/02/2024
We visited today with my daughters for my youngest daughters prom dress. We had a lovely time and you were so patient, helping my daughter select her dress. She chose her dress and was over the moon with her experience. She actually said how lovely you are and she won’t forget this special time. Thank you so much.
R.Ryan from Highworth
on 20/02/2024
Very pleased with the alterations made to two pairs of jeans. Friendly, reliable and fairly priced service, which I highly recommend.
Angela from Highworth
on 09/02/2024
Fantastic appointment, really supportive and found my perfect dress in about 5 minutes! Will be back with my bridesmaids very soon. Thank you so much
Bridget from Highworth
on 03/02/2024
Fantastic service
Gemma Harman from Swindon
on 28/01/2024
From the minute I met Nicola at my appointment, she made me feel so comfortable and was so welcoming. She let me try on as many dresses as I wanted, whilst suggesting ways that dresses could be altered to fit in with what I wanted. I did find the perfect dress, which was a little too small, but as I'm determined to lose weight, but even if I don't, Nicola has suggested ways that it can be altered to fit. An added bonus to a lovely afternoon were the complimentary cupcakes. Thank you Nicola!
Sandy Clark from Swindon
on 21/01/2024
What a lovely shop. There are lots of dresses to try and the owner is also a seamstress which makes alterations so much easier. She made the whole experience really lovely for my daughter. Definitely worth a visit for dresses, accessories or jewellery.
Verla from Swindon
on 05/10/2023
A lovely little shop, providing a fantastic alterations service!! Really high quality alterations carried out to my outfit, I’m so pleased with the results and will definitely recommend to others. Thank you again.
Michelle from Swindon
on 14/09/2023
Thank you so much Nikki. Not only did you do a beautiful job altering my wedding dress to fit me perfectly but you also took up my husband to be’s suit trousers and made a gorgeous cushion cover out of the dress my mother in law would have worn to our wedding had she still been with us today. You did it so beautifully and it means a lot to us to be able to have that with us on our special day. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for any type of alteration / seamstress service. Thanks again! xx
Laura Olivier from Swindon
on 08/09/2023
Nikki was incredible, although we kind of knew what we were looking for, she advised and helped all the way. Very professional, but totally made us feel at home.
Alexia Lee from Swindon
on 13/08/2023
Thank you so so much Nikki for altering both of my wedding dresses - I couldn't have been happier with them! My day dress especially was quite an undertaking but you never balked or gave the impression it was difficult which I really appreciated! Thank you for always being happy to take it up another inch or make more tweaks and making sure I was completely comfortable before I took them. Your new premises are fab too! Take care and see you soon with my next alteration needs!
Jo Rigden from Swindon
on 24/07/2023
Absolutely amazing service, we weren't really looking forward to the Prom Dress hunt. However, Nikki was wonderful from the outset she did everything to make my daughter and I feel comfortable and at ease. Thank you so much, you made a daunting experience, very enjoyable.
Janet Heath from Highworth
on 07/07/2023
Great service ,very friendly. The owner was great and helpful when my daughter was picking her prom dress.
Carol Walker from Wantage
on 09/06/2023
Very pleased with my Wedding dress experience, from the first appointment in choosing a dress, to the several fittings, all were handled professionally and courteously. Nikki was very helpful and put my mind at rest, despite several alterations that I requested.
Lucy from Highworth
on 07/06/2023
I brought my dress during COVID 3 years ago and had the best experience! After trying a dress on that I fell in love with, it was kindly held back until I could pay the deposit. The alterations I had closer to the day, were done perfectly! Couldn't fault the service at all!
Julie mills from Swindon Wiltshire
on 04/06/2023
Lovely relaxed afternoon choosing my wedding dress a big thank you to Nikki for her patience and time. This is the 2nd time of purchasing wedding dresses ...one for my daughter 5 years ago and now myself ...taking the plunge again ?? Thank you so much see you on 6th July for my fitting. Jools X
Sandra from Swindon
on 01/06/2023
Very happy with the alterations on my outfit, I will definitely recommend using this service, friendly, helpful, informative and worth every penny.. Thank you once again for helping me out..
Cathy B from Swindon
on 05/03/2023
I took my daughter to your boutique to find a prom dress. We had no idea what we were looking for. But that didn't seem to matter. You greeted and welcomed us in. Totally putting us at ease. You allowed my daughter to look through your rails and try on anything she liked. Some just to try on for colours, some for the style. You were so friendly , attentive and supportive. No rush, and no pushy selling, It really was just about finding the right dress. Finally when it all came together. It was wonderful. My daughter looked beautiful. This was a really special experience and I think it will always be a happy memory. One that we also got to share with my daughter's nan and grandma. Thank you.
Janet Heath from Highworth
on 26/02/2023
Really helpful and a great service. Definitely recommend.
Robyn from Tadpole garden village
on 11/02/2023
Over the moon with fairytale occasions. Two very happy girls came away with beautiful prom dresses today. Very helpful and professional! Would highly recommend
Paula from Swindon
on 21/01/2023
I visited the store today with my daughter for her prom dress and all I can say is wow! What a lovely experience for her, the service is incredible and such a lovely little store, would 100% recommend! X
Jane Hughes from Broad Hinton, Swindon
on 27/11/2022
Lovely Boutique shop. Store owner very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Fabulous experience trying on a variety of dresses for my daiuhters first prom
Sophie from Highworth
on 19/11/2022
Amazing experience. We were able to have our 1-1 trying on dresses and no pressure to purchase anything. Extremely friendly service , we will defiantly be back.
Lin Sutherland from Fernham
on 09/11/2022
Hi Nicky Thank you so much for your help to order silk shoes to be dyed to match my outfit for my daughter’s wedding. They were a great match and the added bonus was that they were comfortable. I really appreciated the friendly and efficient service you provided.
Carolyn from SN2 7SN
on 16/10/2022
Thank you for my daughters prom dress. A fantastic service, alterations were perfect. Your help and guidance made us get the perfect dress. My daughter loved it thanks.
Jo Hamer from Swindon
on 12/10/2022
Nikki is a one person designing goddess! My daughter had the most beautiful bespoke prom dress made and no detail or alteration or request was too much trouble. From the choice of fabric, detailing and material that was friendly on the skin. Honestly she is the best and by far out shines many of the other bridal shops with her unique and personalised approach. A project I was really concerned would not meet expectations completely blew the end result out of the water! Thank you so much x
Aimee from Shrivenham
on 05/10/2022
Very welcoming and helpful would definitely use again. Dress’s are beautiful too. Thank you for having us all lovely experience.
Paula from Badbury Park, Swindon
on 12/09/2022
The service is brilliant and a very good selection of dresses available. The alteration service is also very professional with an outstanding result. Thank you
Carole Wardroper from Highworth
on 27/07/2022
I was not really looking forward to Prom Dress shopping, but Nikki helped make it an enjoyable experience. My daughter tried on as many dresses as she wanted at her initial appointment. There was no rush and no pressure. Pleased to say H found her dream dress which she received many compliments on. Thank you for all your professional help and assistance.
Amanda Lovell from Highworth, Wiltshire
on 08/07/2022
Jess was made to feel very special during her appointments, this helped with her confidence and she was therefore beaming at her prom. Jess received so many compliments on her dress, it was different to the norm, she looked amazing. Alterations were fantastic, thank you so much for everything! Great service from start to finish.
Caroline Maycock from Swindon
on 24/04/2022
Excellent service from initial contact, through to fitting and great communication.
Emma Wheeler from Purton
on 22/04/2022
I took my daughter’s wedding dress to be taken in to Fairytale Occasions and from the first booking experience through two dress fitting sessions, we found the service and workmanship to be excellent. Each step was thoroughly explained and stage payments made at each fitting. Thank you so much for a wonderful job - we can’t wait to show the dress off at the wedding in June ??
Deborah Foy from Cirencester
on 03/04/2022
Fantastic experience and a gorgeous selection of dresses, thank you.
Highworth Bridal Shop from Swindon
on 19/03/2022
A lovely peaceful relaxing experience and a very personal one for my daughter and I today. She did try tried several dresses on and was not rushed and we were able to discuss alterations, styles and accessories to enhance the look. We picked one very special dress out and my daughter was so pleased with it. She looked beautiful and was so happy with it.
Anonymous
on 12/02/2022
Excellent service and very attentive. Highly recommend
Harriet from Highworth
on 02/02/2022
Highly recommend Fairytale Occasions and the owner Nikki, who went above and beyond, to give me the best experience! The dresses were all absolutely beautiful! Nikki was so helpful and lovely, she really made me feel at ease. I have already recommended her to all my family and friends.
Hayley Davis from Swindon
on 27/10/2021
Nikki did the alterations to my wedding dress. She listened to my worries about the dress and suggested the suitable alterations! I was much happier with the overall shape of the dress once several layers of netting were removed and the neckline was slightly altered. I would recommend to any brides-to-be!
Amanda Pollitt from Highworth
on 10/10/2021
Both myself and my partner used Fairytale Occasions our wedding dress alterations - Nicky was so helpful in providing expert advice with regards to alterations and created my vision perfectly, it fitted beautifully, I would not hesitate to recommend her.
Buket Stallard from Wiltshire
on 01/10/2021
Start to finish very professional work. My daughter is so thrilled with her custom made prom dress.Thank you
Amie Wretham from Fairytale Occasions
on 26/09/2021
I had the mist amazing experience picking wedding dress at Fairytale Occasions! I was able to and encouraged to try on all sorts off dresses, this did create an entertainment factor for the family. Dispite being on covid restriction my mum was able to accompany me and the rest of the family joined over zoom. Am I absolutely thankful the Nikki was able to alter the dress to exactly how I wanted it and was able to work around my work for my fittings!
Aga from Faringdon
on 23/08/2021
Absolutely amazing and professional service from Nikki. From no idea what I wanted to the final absolutely stunning effect within just 2 months! I cannot recommend Nikki enough for her open mind, flexibility, ideas and friendly service. My dress has been complimented by so many people; it was just perfect. Thank you so much Nikki, also for finding the fabric for ties and square pockets to match my dress! Aga xx
Sarah Locke from Swindon
on 08/08/2021
Nicola was very helpful when we went to purchase my daughters prom dress. We were allowed plenty of time and tried on multiple dresses. There was no pressure to purchase one. The alterations were all done in house extremely quickly. Dress was lovely, though the school prom was cancelled. I would definitely recommend Fairytale Occasions.
Anonymous
on 16/07/2021
Brilliant service all in time for the Prom!
Sarah howarth from Swindon
on 12/06/2021
Oh Nicky I cannot thank you enough. In these awful times you made the experience lovely.
Susan from Fairford
on 29/05/2021
A very pleasant and relaxed appointment. Plenty of choices, and time to find the dress that my daughter loved. It was a prom dress fitting, I was really impressed with how they respectively dealt with a teenager, allowing her space to try the dress and assistance when needed.
Hayley Webb from Swindon
on 09/05/2021
Had a great morning with my daughter trying on prom dresses the owner was very Patient and helpful 100% best first time experience will definitely be back with my other daughter when it’s her turn for prom ??