Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 39 reviews
 
Annetta from Beyond The Beil Bridal
on 06/14/2017
I was very excited to find out that the dress I loved at a different location was available at Beyond the Veil! The price was about the same, but we wanted to work with Beyond the Veil after visiting them two times before. We found that their service was great and that the owners were kind and caring. I believe they only have one employee in the shop, whom is also just as sweet and helpful. Although we found other shops with nice people too, something about this shop felt much more like home.
Jennifer from Orchards
on 06/12/2017
Very nice experience! I felt relaxed, I was not rushed and got what I wanted!
Ashley Buchholz from Vancouver
on 05/31/2017
The staff was very nice, not pushy. The prices were straight forward which I liked.
Kayla Nayaert
on 05/17/2017
This was the best bridal shop I have been to! I tried many shops in Boise, ID, where I live, and traveled over to Vancouver to look at their selection. I FOUND THE ONE! Dani was phenomenal. She listened to everything I said I liked and did not like, and was able to find the perfect matchup of what was THE ONE! Fantastic service, beautiful selection, and the most sincere, friendly service! Adore all of you!
This was the best bridal shop I have been to! I tried many shops and traveled over to Vancouver to look at their selection. I FOUND THE ONE! Fantastic service, beautiful selection, and the most sincere, friendly service!
Alyssa Fended
on 03/08/2017
TEN stars! Everyone was so friendly and made us all feel like family! They were willing to do whatever it took to make us happy and comfortable!
Tania from Vancouver
on 03/03/2017
I absolutely loved my experience at Beyond the Veil Bridal! The owners and their sweet staff member made me feel so pampered and cared for. When I found the perfect dress, they all celebrated with me- I felt like a princess in a fairy tale! I would definitely recommend this Bridal Shop to everyone!!! Planning a wedding is stressful, but the experience of getting a dress doesn't have to be! Prices are affordable and styles are beautiful!
Kari from Vancouver
on 03/03/2017
Thank you for being so kind, u guys made me feel beautiful!! Can't wait to see it after we make it pretty
Amy Anderson from Woodburn, OR
on 03/02/2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful!! My first experience looking at wedding dresses was absolutely because of you guys! Thanks!
Stephanie Rose from VancouverWashington
on 02/10/2017
I am so happy they went out of their way to help me find the perfect dress in the short amount of time I have for our Wedding day.
I am so happy they went out of their way to help me find the perfect dress in the short amount of time I have
Anonymous from Portland
on 02/06/2017
This store by far had the best people I dealt with in all of my dress shopping. Tamara is experienced and willing to make any alterations to make your dreams come true. I ended up finding my dream dress at a different store and had to make a tough decision. I chose the dress I loved more instead of the people I liked more, but I would 100% recommend Beyond the Veil Bridal to every bride!
This store by far had the best people I dealt with in all of my dress shopping. Experienced and willing to make any alterations to make your dreams come true. I would 100% recommend Beyond the Veil Bridal to every bride!
Caitlyn from Portland
on 02/06/2017
Tamara was very friendly and helpful! I brought four people with me and Tamara was very patient and welcoming. The dress I picked is stunning and very affordable!
Tamara was very friendly and helpful! Very patient and welcoming. The dress I picked is stunning and very affordable!
Yolanda from Vancouver
on 02/01/2017
Great service and loved your staff so glad that I choose to go to beyond the veil for my dress!!!! I found it within a couple of hours and got my dress for an affordable price can't wait to go back and get my bridesmaid dresses and my fiancée will def be getting his suits from them!!
Great service and loved your staff so glad that I choose to go to beyond the veil for my dress!!!! Got my dress for an affordable price can't wait to go back and get my bridesmaid dresses and suits from them!!
Kristina Brandt-Randklev from Vancouver Washington
on 01/29/2017
I had a wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress here. The staff was very friendly, warm, and helpful. Courtney was very nice, helpful and made the experience fun!
Jessica from Vancouver
on 01/24/2017
My experience was wonderful. Never once did I feel pressure that I had to buy a dress that second. The owner and employee were great help and are such nice people.
Rose Parkhill from Amboy, WA
on 01/24/2017
Thank you for being so kind and accommodating to us. My daughter's formal turned out perfect. In spite of all the road blocks you went above and beyond normal customer service. Thank you!
Madeline Smith from Vancouver
on 01/23/2017
I had an amazing time and would not go anywhere else! It was very welcoming and felt like family!
Fatiya dire from Vancouver WA
on 01/21/2017
The staff and the owners were very helpful, great service. They worked with my budget and i was able to go home with the most amazing dress. If you are looking for a dress for your special day i highly recommend you stop by their and check them out
Great service. They worked with my budget and I was able to go home with the most amazing dress.
Danielle Marlatt from Portland, OR
on 01/02/2017
I cannot say enough good things about you guys! From the very first time I met you at the bridal show, I knew you were amazing people! You made me feel so special when I came in for my initial appointment. Then, I came back and decided on my perfect dress!! You made the entire experience one that I will always remember! It was fun, exciting, and you made me feel so comfortable. You guys really go out of your way to make people happy, all while offering great prices! Thank you so much for making my dress shopping experience so special! I love you guys!!
Laura Hallett from Vancouver, WA
on 01/02/2017
It was amazing! They are normally closed New Years Day but since it was the day that worked best for me they made time just for my appointment that day. They were so helpful during my appointment and made all of us feel so welcome and special. I loved the personal attention they give to you and how helpful they were in making sure my wedding dress turns out just like I want!
Star
on 01/01/2017
I love this establishment! They made looking for a wedding dress easy and fun for myself and my bridal party! I easily found the dress of my dreams with their help!
Ericka Hicks from Vancouver
on 12/04/2016
Tamara and Jeff were so welcoming when my future mother in law, mod and I walked thru the doors. Had us look around and then start picking what you want to try on. The dressing room was elegant and had very nice lighting. What was really nice, they had dresses of all sizes, so I didn't have to try on a dress that was to small or big. Was truly amazing experience trying on dresses here, and saying yes to the dress! I will recommend any of my friends to shop here, you guys really went above and beyond! Thank you!
Was truly amazing experience trying on dresses here, and saying yes to the dress! I will recommend any of my friends to shop here, you guys really went above and beyond!
Desirae from Dayton, WA
on 11/12/2016
Thank you so much for an amazing experience! I cannot wait to see the dress for the first time and the end result. You are both absolutely amazing. Very highly recommended. Would not shop anywhere else for this type of event. Incredibly kind. Genuinely caring! I cannot say enough good things.
An amazing experience! Very highly recommended. Would not shop anywhere else for this type of event.
Amanda Criss from vancouver wa
on 11/01/2016
This place is amazing!! The dresses are all very beautiful but I have to say, the owners are what make it really special. Tamara and Jeff were so caring, sweet, and so so patient. They gave me more than enough time to decide without feeling any pressure whatsoever. They made the experience so relaxing and enjoyable. I found the dress of my dreams and I'm so glad it was with such wonderful people!! Thank you so much Tamara and Jeff!!
Megan Kilgore from Clatskanie, Oregon
on 10/31/2016
Very welcoming and friendly. My family and I were treated like honored guests and the whole shopping experience was so comfortable. I highly recommended this quaint little shop!!!
I highly recommended this quaint little shop!!!
Lisa from Clark county
on 10/09/2016
Amazing service. I walked in without an appointment, late for getting my dress and they took great care of me. I left with a perfect dress for my sons wedding. I highly recommend you see them.
Amazing service. I walked in without an appointment and they took great care of me. I highly recommend you see them.
Christy Sarkinen from vancouver
on 10/08/2016
Jeff was very helpful. I stopped to check out the wedding dresses for my daughter although she already has hers, but I need to redo a lot of the dress. Anyways, I walked out with three little suits for my 2,4,and 8 year olds. Which I was not planning on getting them anything of the sort, it was such a good deal I could not pass them up. The boys they really like them and feel extra special. I would recommend this shop to others and I also am having another son fitted for a suit. The rest of the wedding party was hoping to stop by but they close at 6pm So maybe another time. Anyways, So sweet. Thanks again, Christy
Halie from Camas Valley, Oregon
on 09/17/2016
I am true amazed at how nice and helpful this shop was!!! I found the grown of my dreams and I'm so glad I found it here!!! I drove over 4 hours and I'm so happy I did!! Thank you for making this one in a life time experience amazing for me!!
Thank you for making this one in a life time experience amazing for me!!
Anna Filip from Beyond the veil Vancouver WA
on 09/08/2016
Tamara and her Husband where tremendously kind and loving! As a bride you are overwhelmed naturally and they helped me find the perfect dress at the perfect price! Lovely people and lovely shop!!!!
Cati Faught from Vancouver
on 09/01/2016
I had such a wonderful experience. The owner were completely professional and nice. I felt so comfortable and relax. They had so many beautiful designer wedding dresses and Tamara was so kind to find the perfect ones for me. She is so patient and very kind.
I had such a wonderful experience. They had so many beautiful designer wedding dresses
Karen Bailey from Portland
on 08/28/2016
Beyond the Veil is a great place to shop for a wedding dress. Tamara was very helpful and very personable. She didn't make me feel rushed for my appt. , which I really appreciated.
Beyond the Veil is a great place to shop for a wedding dress.
Cayla Christensen [soon to be Tilka] from Orchards
on 08/16/2016
You are so sweet and I can't wait to so business with you! Your selection was perfect for the first time shopper I wasn't overwhelmed at all and it gave me a feel for what I was looking for!
Your selection was perfect for the first time shopper I wasn't overwhelmed at all
Brandie from Vancouver, Wa
on 08/16/2016
Tamara and Jeff you were absolutely amazing!!! You made me feel so comfortable and made the whole process a fun and enjoyable time!!! I can't thank you enough for everything you did for us just while trying to find the perfect dress. I look forward to working with the both of your over the next 11 months! I greatly appreciate you encouraging me to shop at other stores , even though you knew I'd be back. :)
Absolutely Amazing!!!
Bailee from Beyond The Veil Bridal & Formal Wear Boutique
on 08/04/2016
I was very happy with my visit to beyond the veil! I really appreciated the special accommodations such as order my dress for me to try on with no obligation!! I cant wait to see it when it comes in, thank you for all your help!
I was very happy with my visit to beyond the veil!
Tiffany Whittaker from Vancouver
on 07/21/2016
The best experience I could have asked for. They sat down with me as soon as I walked in to see what I was looking for and in what price range. They helped me find exactly what I was looking for and offered it in my price range. Everyone was incredibly helpful and kind and incredibly professional. I would recommend this shop to everyone.
Annabrodea Stanclift from Vancouver
on 07/12/2016
They made my mom and I feel safe and accepted. It was the best salon experience we had during our whole adventure.
Jessica Dugger from Vancouver
on 05/02/2016
This place is amazing! You will love it. They make sure you walk out of the shop with what you want and work great with you. They are the only reason I will be wearing what I truly want for my wedding! They are so sweet and will take great care of you! I highly recommend this adorable shop and the cute couple who owns it :)
This place is amazing! You will love it!
Nikki from Longview Washington
on 05/02/2016
I am a blind bride and was worried that some of the bridal gown shopping experience would be lost on me. I didn't think I would have that special moment where I knew that the dress I had just tried on was "the one". The moment I walked into beyond the veil, both of the store owners made me and my bridal party feel very welcome. Tamara was very helpful in helping me find a dress with in my budget but still exceeded my expectations for quality and style. Despite the fact that I took six dresses into the dressing room, the first dress I put on was the one. I knew without a doubt that it was my dress. After selecting it, we all celebrated with sparkling cider. It was a fun and memorable experience that I will never forget. The husband and wife duo truly are amazing and are not just salesman at all. They genuinely care about each person that comes into their store. They truly want to make their big day a experience to be cherished. I would recommend the store to any bride and groom looking for excellent customer service and wedding attire, accessories, and memories that will last forever.
A fun and memorable experience
Jessica Dugger from Vancouver
on 04/29/2016
This place is amazing! You will love it. They make sure you walk out of the shop with what you want and work great with you. They are the only reason I will be wearing what I truly want for my wedding! They are so sweet and will take great care of you! I highly recommend this adorable shop and the cute couple who owns it :)
This place is amazing!
Sarah Hastings from Beyond The Veil Bridal & Formal Wear Boutique
on 02/28/2016
Truly a remarkable and one of a kind experience. Lady Tamera, her husband and Sally all went above and beyond to make me feel special and beautiful. The dresses each hold something very personal and feel as though they were hand selected for one particular bride and are just waiting patiently for there special bride to be to find them. I would recommend anyone and everyone to Beyond The Veil.
Truly a remarkable and one of a kind experience