Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 07/12/2024
Was amazing service I said yes to my dress and was so happy with it!!!
Parneet from Kaur
on 07/08/2024
Love this store. We came from out of town without an appointment and after looking everywhere not finding what we like we found the perfect wedding dress! thank you
Megan Bishop from Kamloops
on 07/07/2024
My daughter and I have been in a few times now looking for a grad dress. The staff has always provided great service, been very friendly, and very helpful.
Anonymous from Kamloops
on 07/04/2024
popped in for a fancy dress. First one was FANTASTIC and I didn't need to try any more on. SELECTION is fantastic. So many pretty dresses. Allyson
Janine from Kamloops
on 06/18/2024
5 stars! There were so many dresses to choose from! I appreciate all the help the consultant gave me and not overwhelming. Other bridal stores seemed fake by being over enthusiastic. Robyn listened and was very attentive offering help when I needed. She found my dress for me and I am soooo happy!!! I'll be sure to send everyone I know to this store. It's truly amazing!
Jily from Kamloops
on 05/31/2024
Robin was wonderful! So grateful for her patience and encouragement while I tried on several different dresses. She picked out ones in the style I was looking to try on and we ended up finding the perfect dress at the perfect price. đź‘Ś
Rebecca Bridson from Kamloops, B.C.
on 05/25/2024
I had a fantastic experience at First Comes Love. Sue recognised quickly that I was very nervous. She was extremely patient with me and helped me pick out a variety of styles to try on so I could get a feel for what I did and didn't like. While I found the process a bit overwhelming at no point did I feel rushed or pushed to make a decision. I took a few weeks before booking a second appointment and ended up finding my 'Yes' dress with Sue's help. I would without hesitation recommend First Comes Love as your go to wedding dress store in Kamloops. The store is bright and welcoming and boasts a beautiful selection of wedding dresses. The best customer service I have experienced in a very long time and a really supportive and friendly environment in which to make such an important decision.
Brenna Celesta from Barriere
on 04/04/2024
always fabulous staff, and great, diverse selection of dresses to choose from
Anonymous from Kamloops
on 04/01/2024
Very patient and supportive staff. was a wonderful experience
Tammy B from Kamloops BC
on 03/27/2024
I am a non traditional bride and I was looking for a non traditional dress. Sue was great to work with and showed a great sense of knowledge and humour with my bridal party. The thing I appreciated most was when Sue encouraged me to trust my choice because she could see the difference on my face when I tried on the gown I fell in love with. And now I can't wait for my husband to be to see me in it! The ambiance of the store was welcoming and private. Sue also showed me a similar dress with the modifications I wanted for the dress I chose and recommended a seamstress who could help me achieve my dream dress which only exists in my head! Overall a great experience and I would recommend any bride to go to First Comes Love.
Kate from Kamloops
on 03/05/2024
Wonderful shopping experience for a grad dress. The girls were able to take their time and choose, from the huge selection, the dresses they wanted to try on. Sue was on hand to answer questions and assist with fitting the dress. No pressure, just fun.
VR from Kamloops
on 02/17/2024
The owner/saleswoman was absolutely fantastic. No pressure on me to pick a dress, saw the dress I wanted and was in love with it. She was great and I will be recommending the store to friends.
Aditi Gupta from Kamloops
on 02/07/2024
Thank you for my perfect wedding dress! Everyone at FCL is so nice and made my journey to select a dress so easy. Great customer service and I appreciate the timely follow ups.
Jody from Kamloops
on 01/28/2024
The store was great, the consultant I had was easy going and worked well with us. Only thing I wish is I could of gotten a bit of a better deal on purchasing a sample dress off the rack with a couple small flaws as finances are hard with weddings but otherwise the experience was good
Danielle from Kamloops
on 01/08/2024
I had the best bridal experience, my consultant Susan was bright and cheerful, cracked all the jokes and kept up with the humour of myself and bridal entourage! She listened to what I was looking for and pulled everything and anything that she thought would suit my body shape and I felt beautiful from start to finish. I ended up finding my dream dress for my helicopter elopement and I couldn’t recommend Susan enough! I am so thankful for such a wonderful experience, it made the drive from Williams Lake well worth it!
Marlene Hammond from Kamloops
on 01/05/2024
Thank you so much for all your care and attention. Sue made my daughter feel so cared for during her stressful dress search. Thank you for your support and the extra time you spent with us!!
Cathy Obertowich from KamloopS
on 12/28/2023
Sue was amazing! I loved her personality and she made us all feel welcome. I loved how she talked to me alone about what style I "felt" the most comfortable in (as i tried on many different styles) not just what "looked" good or what my partner would want to see. I appreciated her patience and intuitiveness and did not feel rushed or pushed into a sale at all. The experience was 5 stars and I said yes to the dress! (Also not expecting that todayl
Rosalie from Kamloops
on 12/14/2023
they are amazing at what she does! She made me feel at ease when looking for a wedding dress. She’s great at keeping in mind what you’re looking for. At the end of it all I picked the dress.
Breck
on 11/26/2023
Absolutely loved the experience I had there. Found my dream dress for my prom, and I love everything about it. Thank for helping me have an amazing time there and for finding the most beautiful dress.
Sophia Dubria from Kamloops
on 11/24/2023
The process was smooth and the lady helping us was very professional! She made my decision easier and provided valuable feedback. Really love my experience!
victoria from kamloops
on 11/03/2023
had an awesome experience and the best helper. I don’t think I could’ve said yes to a dress without the help!
Anonymous
on 10/23/2023
the dresses were all beautiful and service was absolutely amazing! i felt so comfortable and loved the lady helping me. it was a fantastic experience??
Cassie from Kamloops
on 10/22/2023
Very helpful and enthusiastic staff, positive environment. Loved getting my grad dress from your store!
Brianne Le beau
on 10/20/2023
Best experience ever I love my dress and couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
hanna chabot from Kamloops
on 10/20/2023
There was so much to choose from and the staff were so helpful!
Melody Watkins from Kamloops (assuming you’re referring to the bridal shop)
on 10/15/2023
Thank you so much for today. You guys made made this process a whole lot easier. I was expecting my mom to be a lot more supportive than she was. And i’m surprised that she was acting the way she was in front of other people. Her comments and looks were beginning to taint todays dress experience. And I was ready to just give up and walk out with how I was feeling. You guys were such a blessing. And I really appreciate how supportive you were. The tissue toss was sneaky, and I so needed that. But eventually we found a beautiful dress that despite my mother not loving, I don’t care because I love it. I can’t wait to walk down the aisle in something I feel beautiful in. So thank you. (if there’s a way to blur out my name, you’re welcome to use this if you wanted to).
Ella sara from Kamloops
on 10/07/2023
So many dresses to try and they didn't limit the amount i could try on. Found my grad dress, it was a great experience thank you so much
Carly from Kamloops
on 09/17/2023
Just want to thank the amazing staff at this store. My daughter and her friend had so much fun today and they both said yea to the dress. Thank you again for all the wonderful help.
Janis Basran from Kamloops, BC
on 09/14/2023
Candice, your store never disappoints. There is always a great selection of inventory and price points for all budgets. The staff are very friendly and welcoming when you enter the store and are extremely knowledgeable on products and what would look good on certain body types. The customer service is second to none. It’s so nice to have this store in town and not have to travel out of town to find something.
Aleisha from Kamloops
on 08/29/2023
I had such an amazing time! I can sometimes struggle with shopping, but the staff made me feel amazing and were so helpful! I cannot thank you guys enough for making this such an incredible experience. Sue was the greatest to work with and so positive and honest.
Kali from Kamloops
on 08/26/2023
Awesome service, very kind and super helpful!!
Natalie Ballan from 108 Mile Ranch
on 08/20/2023
They asked me the right questions to help me decide which dresses I liked. She was very patient with how indecisive I was. She made our bridal party feel very welcome too. The dress selection is amazing in this store. I love the prices too!
Melissa Severs from First Comes Love, Kamloops
on 08/16/2023
You guys were amazing! I had a dress crisis the week before my wedding and needed a new one. Sue got me in and helped me find a new dream dress. Her help was priceless and so extremely appreciated!! Crisis averted thanks to First Coves Love!!??
Skyler davis from Kamloops
on 08/13/2023
Absolutely amazing experience! Found the dress I loved and amazing service! Thank you guys so much.
Sophie Neufeld from Kamloops
on 07/27/2023
Workers helped us a lot ! Very nice and welcoming, very comfortable and nice area :)
Maggie Lenart
on 07/08/2023
Absolutely amazing and so accommodating. Thank you so much for helping me find my dress!
Lawna from Kamloops
on 06/07/2023
Huge thanks to Janelle, she was so helpful and fun, and very down to earth. She really made the whole experience fun and easy for me finding my dress-thanks Janelle.
Tammy Rowland from Kamloops
on 04/01/2023
Awesome appointment! I would highly recommend your store to anyone.
Angela from Kamloops
on 04/01/2023
The staff member that helped us (apologies, we can’t remember her name), was extremely helpful and very professional and made my daughters first dress buying experience for her grad a pleasure. We found a dress and in our budget.
Nicole Goforth from Lillooet BC
on 03/23/2023
Amazing store! When I went in to get my wedding dress they remembered me from my sisters wedding years before… they were absolutely amazing and so helpful with great ideas and what to look for in a dress. When I came back to try my dress on when it came in, I was almost an hour early and they had the dress all ready for me to try on which was amazing!! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress and making the process that much better!!
Jazz from Kamloops
on 01/08/2023
My experience was amazing the lady helping us was so sweet and attentive . I found my dream dress today and I couldn’t be happier ! 10/10 experience :)
Lorna Thiessen from Kamloops
on 10/24/2022
Thanks for helping me pick out a beautiful but suitable dress for my event. The hands on was amazing and right on target. The girls are great and super helpful ??
Jodie Hall from Kamloops
on 09/21/2022
Great experience! Dress consultant was fun and energetic and was able to find the perfect plus size dress for me! Also, prices are unbeatable. I was able to find a beautiful dress at half my budget
Cecilia voth from Vernon, BC V1T, Canada
on 09/19/2022
Updated review! I want to change my 3 star to a 5 star review! On the weekend the ladies were fabulous helping my 3 flower girls and bridesmaid try on dresses. They had a blast and would 100% return! We had a mishap with beautiful earrings that I bought but they were kind enough to allow me to exchange them. They even found my wedding dress that I have on order from another store so the crew could all see it in person for the first time.
Stephanie from Kamloops
on 08/29/2022
Extremely knowledgeable, kind, caring and attentive. She made the experience so much easier! She asked me questions about my wedding plans, venue, my fiance, etc. that personalized the choosing the perfect wedding dress.
Paige Duncan from Kamloops
on 07/24/2022
The lady who helped me was amazingly patient with me. This was my third time at the store. It was time to try my wedding dress on, but I was second guessing my decision and she help talk with me about what I wanted. I tried on the other dress I was looking at, and she helped me with which dress I liked better. I ended staying with the dress I ordered, but feel so much more comfortable and excited with my wedding dress
Shaelyn Grieve from Kamloops
on 05/14/2022
The lady that was helping me was very good. Very cute little area for everyone to sit and I found my perfect dress!
Kim MacKinnon from Scotch Creek
on 04/14/2022
Always a pleasure going into First Comes Love. Sue has been the best, so helpful, caring and she made me feel great about my purchases.
Amy DeJong from Kamloops
on 01/07/2022
I had the most wonderful time at First Comes Love, I found my grad dress on our first visit!
Rose from Kamloops
on 12/13/2021
This was the best dress shop I went to! They were so helpful and the dressing room area is beautiful. It was an amazing experience from start to finish. I’m so thankful they were able to help me find the grad dress of my dreams.