Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Caitlin
on 11/27/2022
I came in after seeing a beautiful gown that was only around for the Maggie Sottero trunk show. It was pretty crowded when I went in for my appointment but the crowd quickly thinned out, I imagine between appointment sets. I was able to walk around and see the gowns before meeting with my stylist, Anne, who asked me about the wedding and my style, then helped me with trying on the gowns her and I picked. I did choose a gown and can't wait for the big day. Anne was patient, listened to what ? was saying and was super helpful and knowledgeable.
Stef LaPenna
on 11/27/2022
We had Holly and she was amazing! After a bad bridal shop experience before I could not have asked for a better one. Highly recommend & Holly is the best!!
Content domowski from Columbia
on 11/26/2022
Great experience! Found the perfect dress.
Mallary from Columbia MD
on 11/22/2022
OMG! Holly was so amazing! This was the absolute best experience. I was getting overwhelmed with the process and decided I wanted to try a few dresses by myself. She was so kind and considerate. She took photos, gave feedback, suggested making calls to others when I was stuck between 2, and was not rushing at all. It was exactly what I needed and with her help I found the dress! Thank you Holly and Team for being SO incredibly helpful and supportive. You are all absolute ROCKSTARS.
Katie Kaminski
on 11/21/2022
I had the best experience finding the perfect wedding dress! Sarah was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole process, from trying on different styles to providing options for alterations. I was a bit apprehensive at first, but she put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. She helped me envision what some of the alterations would look like and really went above and beyond to make my choice as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend this place for all future brides-to-be!
Blake Leibowitz from Columbia
on 11/21/2022
Alex was wonderful to work with! This was my first experience shopping for a wedding dress. She did an amazing job making me and my guests feel comfortable, taking into account my opinions, and using her expertise to pick dresses that fit my style. The Bridal Boutique has a wide variety of dresses to choose from as well as professional staff who are knowledgable yet do not make you feel pressured to make a purchase.
Anika from Columbia
on 11/17/2022
My experience at the Bridal Boutique was epic. Holly was amazing, very patient with me and very knowledgeable. She made my day and experience unforgettable. Thank you Holly and The Bridal Boutique staff.
Alyssa Lawrence from Columbia
on 11/15/2022
I used The Bridal Boutique for my wedding dress and for my bridesmaids dresses too - both experiences were wonderful!!! Holly went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and we appreciated that SO much! The service was quick, friendly, and professional. And I absolutely loved the dress selection - there were so many great options - it was very difficult to pick! There were many affordable options too. Thank you again for making these once-in-a-lifetime days so special!!!!
TIFFINEY. S from COLUMBIA,MD
on 11/14/2022
THE VISIT WAS 5 STARS. I WOULD HOLLY RECOMMEND THE BRIDAL BOUTIQUE IN COLUMBIA. MY HOST SARA WAS VERY ATTENTIVE SHE LISTENED AND SHE EXECUTED EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. ALSO, WITH THE PURCHASE I GOT A GREAT BOTTLE CHAMPANGE AS WELL.
Daria Buie from Washington, D.C.
on 11/12/2022
My experience at the Bridal Boutique was absolutely amazing, mainly due to the service i Received from Holly. She was patient and knowledgeable, and listened to exactly what I was looking for to help me find the perfect dress. The salon was particularly busy in the day I went due to staff shortages, but Holly and the entire team were able to handle both individual bridal consultations and the busy front desk seamlessly. Holly even made arrangements for me to come back same day to finalize the dress of my dreams. After many visits to visit shops, I can’t say enough how positive my experience here was. The champagne and bundt cake to celebrate saying yes to my dress was also such a cute touch.
Bridgette from Columbia
on 11/11/2022
Anna was fantastic!
Kelly from Baltimore, MD
on 11/08/2022
Anna was so great to work with! She really listened to my preferences and her choice was my favorite dress I tried on that day.
Victoria Kinsey from Severn, MD
on 11/07/2022
I came into The Bridal Boutique nervous because I needed a dress soon, with an idea of what I wanted, and a budget. Colleen did an amazing job selecting dresses that fit what I was looking for, along with some additional options just in case. All were within my budget, she never tried to force anything on me that I wasn't comfortable with. I ended up buying one of the dresses she selected!
Tyler Merritt from The Bridal Boutique, Columbia
on 11/07/2022
The ladies at the bridal boutique were amazing and made this experience super easy and stress free! They were personal and really paid attention to detail. Highly recommend them for anyone looking for a beautiful wedding dress!
Laura Hignutt
on 11/06/2022
I had a wonderful experience at the Bridal Boutique. My consultant, Anna, was extremely helpful and I appreciated her recommendations and feedback.
Fatima from Columbia
on 11/05/2022
My stylist was super patient with me and very helpful! We ended up with two top contenders and I did not feel pressured to choose one or the other. I'm hoping to come back and pick my final dress!
Ashlyn Mason
on 11/04/2022
This boutique has beautiful gowns! Customer service was great too!
Heather Baum from Columbia
on 10/31/2022
Amazing experience! My consultant Sarah was so friendly nice and helpful. Couldn’t be happier!
Madison Whalen from Columbia, MD
on 10/29/2022
I LOVED my experience at The Bridal Boutique! I felt welcomed from my first step through the doors and until I left. All of the staff was incredibly friendly, and eager to talk to you! First impressions are everything, and you all nailed it! The shop itself was beautiful, and very clean. They had a large selection of dresses and accessories, with a wide range of styles. My stylist, Anna, was wonderful! She was so sweet, and made sure to run dress pricing by me if it was outside of my price range BEFORE I even tried it on. I said yes to the dress, and was gives champagne and a Bundt cake to take with me! Overall, a great experience and will definitely recommend!
Anonymous
on 10/27/2022
I've been in two wedding parties where my friends got their dresses from here! So it was a no-brainer for me to book an appointment with The Bridal Boutique. The whole experience was so pleasant! Anne was wonderful with asking about my wants and was very respectful to stay within my budget. She was really great at helping me try on styles that were off my radar and eventually found me a dress that I LOVE. It's classic, romantic, and has the soft feel that I was going for without all the patterns I thought I needed. HIGHLY recommend this boutique!
Jessie King from Catonsville, MD
on 10/25/2022
The Bridal Boutique in Columbia is the best place to go dress shopping. I had my appointment in September. My consultant, Sarah, was awesome! She became like a friend, trying to find the dress that fit in my budget but also that I loved and felt beautiful in. The atmosphere of the shop is bright and fun. They have great music playing plus everyone is so complimentary and positive! I felt so comfortable there. Sarah had me try on several different styles of dresses, all of which were beautiful-just not what I was looking for. Each dress I tried on lead me towards styles I really liked and eventually I found my dream dress. I came back several times to try on the dress and I fell in love with it more and more. I was nervous to commit to it due to it being a little over budget but Sarah knew that I loved it, and due to different circumstances, we got the dress's price down a bit! I am really appreciative of the Bridal Boutique for working with me and my budget. I was really nervous to try on wedding dresses as I have gained some weight recently, but I really felt beautiful there. Sarah didn't care what size I was, she just wanted me to find a dress that was perfect for me. I never felt self conscious even when I tried on tighter dresses. I can't recommend the Bridal Boutique more, and I know that every bride that goes there will have an extraordinary time!
Megan from Nottingham MD
on 10/16/2022
Sarah was great and super friendly and encouraging. I didn’t expect to find my dress on day 1 but I knew when I found the one! Shoutout to the champagne and free cake too lol. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience
Kate Blansett from Columbia MD
on 10/16/2022
Sarah was great! Picked up quickly on my style, very kind, encouraging, and enthusiastic!
Amanda from Columbia
on 10/13/2022
I had an amazing time at my first bridal appointment. Holly was a very upbeat stylist and helped me find my perfect gown. I look forward to buying soon when the time is right!
Paola from Silver Spring
on 10/11/2022
On 10/8, I had my bridal appointment with Holly. Holly was unbelievably patient and understanding. I will recommend the Bridal Boutique and Holly to any bride. I had an amazing time. My wedding dress shopping experience was truly memorable. Thank you so much!
Jeannine Stephens from Columbia
on 10/10/2022
Had a great experience at Bridal Boutique in Columbia MD. They were great at helping me pick out my dream wedding dress as well as my bridesmaid dresses. I recommend working with Holly. She is great and full of energy. She will make your bridal shopping experience special.
Cindy uhlich from Columbia
on 10/09/2022
My stylist Holly was amazing. She was so cheerful and fun. She made my whole experience the best
Sheena from Columbia
on 10/09/2022
Had a great experience yesterday. My associate Holly was wonderful to work with and she actually pulled the dress I ended up buying. She was positive and supportive but never felt like I was being rushed or anything.
Kasey McGilloway from Columbia
on 10/09/2022
I had the most wonderful experience at The Bridal Boutique! Colleen truly went above and beyond to make the appointment special and stress-free. She was very thorough in explaining all aspects of the dresses, ways they could be modified, and the next steps after finding the one. I did not feel rushed or pressured at all. Thank you to Colleen and The Bridal Boutique for making my dreams come true!
Amber from Baltimore, MD
on 10/09/2022
Love the atmosphere in the bridal boutique, every one was very welcoming and nice. My stylist was so helpful and I said yes to the dress!! Would highly recommend the this bridal boutique!
Jenny
on 10/04/2022
I had a wonderful experience at The Bridal Boutique and found the most beautiful and perfect dress! Samantha was lovely and super helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better overall experience.
Kim Martin-Haynes from Columbia, MD
on 09/26/2022
I went to The Bridal Boutique twice, once to narrow down dresses and the second time to see if I still liked the first set of dresses I picked out. Unexpectedly, upon my second visit, I found a dress I loved and purchased it on the spot. The staff is incredibly helpful and listen carefully to what you want and how you feel about various dresses. I HIGHLY recommend The Bridal Boutique.
Terra Livingston from The Bridal Boutique Columbia
on 09/20/2022
I chose my wedding dress from The Bridal Boutique Columbia! The dress selection is much larger compared to other stores in the area and the price range is very reasonable. There was a Trunk Show event during my appointment which included a special selection of dresses and a discount. I would recommend looking on the website for when the boutique has these events. I scheduled a 90 minute Bridal Appointment for myself and four guests. The appointment included a fitting room, stylist, and and bridal suite. Guests are able to look through the dresses themselves and the stylist will also select dresses. Our stylist was so helpful. She assisted me in the dressing room and with the dress selection. She knew every dress in the store and quickly caught on to my style preferences. The stylist took my measurements and helped with the ordering process. The dress should be delivered in about 6 months and alterations are done in house in about 2 months. I can't wait to get my dress!
Aimee Edwards from Columbia, MD
on 09/19/2022
I had an amazing experience at the Bridal Boutique! My consultant, Sarah, was wonderful. I had an idea of what I wanted but she was instrumental in helping me figure out EXACTLY what I was looking for that I couldn't describe. I had saved a few pictures from your website to show her that I liked, and after trying those on and not being totally wowed by them, she asked me what I thought was missing. I didn't know, just knew they didn't feel right. So she pulled another similar dress with some more accents and details that ended up being my dress!!! She was so helpful and kind and made my dress trying-on experience so easy. I absolutely did not expect to cry but I did! The store has a great range of all kinds of dresses with an affordable price point compared to other stores. It is also the store my older sister got her dress from 12 years ago, and I coincidentally ended up picking the same designer as hers! Highly recommend!!
Sarah Hughes from Columbia
on 09/19/2022
My appointment was amazing and the consultant, Sarah, was super helpful and knowledgeable. She took all of my likes/dislikes into consideration and helped me find the dress I wanted.
Kara from Columbia
on 09/18/2022
We had a great time working with Alex. She was knowledgeable about the products, listened well to feedback, and put our bride at ease. The shop had a great selection of designs and sizes. We highly recommend!
Bridget from Baltimore, MD
on 09/16/2022
I have been to 2 other bridal boutiques for wedding dress shopping and this one by far was my favorite. Holly was super helpful, attentive, and patient :)
Danielle Clark from Elkton,MD
on 09/14/2022
I live the fact that someone answered the phone immediately when I call The Bridal Boutique. She asked all of the right questions and got me in the same day. When I came in they got into a few dresses that were comparable to my favorite dress. Overall, the experience was wonderful, especially because they will work with me when I order my dress.
Kristen from Columbia
on 09/14/2022
My appointment was fun and I loved my stylist! She didn't pressure me or give too much of her own opinion which I appreciated! She helped me think about different things and was so sweet!
Rivka from Columbia
on 09/09/2022
I had such an incredible experience. The boutique itself is beautiful and welcoming, and the staff gives an air that you are the only customer that matters at that moment. Holly was so helpful, so accommodating, and really gave me the ability to be open and honest about what I wanted and didn’t want. She was willing to help me out with everything I needed, and everything I asked was answered. She truly made me feel comfortable and heard. So helpful in fact that I found the One! It was an incredible moment that was easy to attain with Hollys help. She explained the whole ordering and alterations process, and was extremely thorough which was really nice. Thank you so much for all your incredible help!! I’m so happy I found my dress!!!
Kierra
on 09/08/2022
Excellent experience! Friendly staff, clean and welcoming environment and the customer service is top notch. Came here for my first ever wedding dress experience and had a great time. Returning soon to hopefully secure my dress!
Melissa Perry. from The Bridal Boutique Columbia.
on 09/07/2022
I absolutely loved my experience at The Bridal Shop. My wedding is on 11/11/22 & I was stressing I wouldn’t find a dress in time, that I could afford. I found my dream dress! & they did everything they could to make it affordable. 70.6% discount! I looked online last night & seen other places are selling the same dress I paid $530 for, for $1800! Sarah was so sweet & knowledgeable. Both girls were very sweet, but Sarah is the one who helped me most. She helped make my wedding day even that much more beautiful. Beautiful dresses, best prices! Amazing stylists who help you ?? The place is clean, very elegantly decorated & has a huge selection of dresses, veils, tiaras, & you even get a bottle of champagne ??. Also, another plus, they don’t charge you to come in & try on dresses like some places. We even got there early & they weren’t even opened yet & they seen us out front waiting & they came & had us come on in & didn’t mind us being there early.
Gabrielle from Columbia, MD
on 08/31/2022
This was such an incredible experience for picking out THE dress! It’s intimidating with all of the different options to look through but my stylist Alex was so kind and encouraging and she walked me through the store eyeing out the best dresses! I appreciated her transparency and honesty and her fun spirit, the second dress I tried on was THE ONE! And Alex circled back to have me try it on again and also changed the lighting and gave me flowers to pose with! I had the best day ever and can’t wait to be back for my fitting!
Fran Dever from Columbia
on 08/29/2022
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Holly was thoughtful, engaging and attentive. I was out of my comfort zone...but Holly put me at ease and listened to what I was saying. She also put me in a beautiful dress that I never would have imagined myself wearing and I felt beautiful! .
Linda
on 08/26/2022
My experience at The Bridal Boutique was amazing! It was my first true try-on and I loved every moment of it. The stylist was so sweet and knew what I was looking for. They definitely made me feel like a bride to-be. Would recommend this sweet team!
Kenzie from Columbia, MD
on 08/22/2022
The boutique is beautiful and there was such a large selection of dresses. Alexandra was absolutely amazing and so helpful in the search for a wedding dress for my big day! She really made me feel like the day was all about me. I appreciated all of the individualized attention given to understand what I was looking for but also account for my budget. It was such a fun experience and I will definitely be recommending The Bridal Boutique to others in the future.
Anonymous
on 08/18/2022
Holly was very helpful with picking out gowns I might have liked based on my preferences and suggested gowns to try just to help hone in on my preferred style. It was an enjoyable experience. I loved Holly's energy and excitement during my visit.
Anonymous from Columbia
on 08/13/2022
Our stylist was amazing! She was very personable and asked all the right questions. 10/10 will be back
Emily from Columbia
on 07/29/2022
Holly was an incredible stylist. She listened to what I wanted and made me feel comfortable and heard throughout the appointment. I loved that I was able to walk around and pick out dresses that I wanted to try on. The whole experience was absolutely great!
Donna from Orange County, CA
on 07/16/2022
I had my first experience trying on wedding dresses at the bridal boutique with Sarah. I had never tried on dresses before, so I didn't know where to start. Sarah started my appointment with questions about likes/dislikes and we started pulling dresses to try. I really liked that I never felt rushed or pushed in any way. I got stuck between two options and I'm still sitting on them, but I would highly recommend Sarah and the bridal boutique for anyone looking. They have so many different styles for you to choose from and the pricing was definitely do-able.