Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Erin Toman from Poolesville
on 04/21/2019
Nancy and her colleagues were incredible . I coicould have asked for a better experience. She was so patient and listened to what I wanted and made recommendations, all the while being considerate of my budget . She found me my dream dress and I cannot wait to go back for my retry appointment and say yes to my dress!! Thank you, Nancy!!!
Jen from Rockville
on 04/18/2019
Nancy was stellar and was all about tailoring every dress and making a moment. My family and I really appreciated her immediate friendliness and ideas on veil options.
Anonymous
on 04/15/2019
My appointment with Mary was very pleasant. She was encouraging, without being pushy, and found some dresses that I really liked, but wouldn't have normally picked out for myself. I have made a follow-up appointment to continue my search in a few weeks, and I'm looking forward to it.
Christy
on 03/31/2019
Nancy at the Bridal Boutique was amazing! I had already looked at dresses elsewhere, but my best experience was here, hands down. Friends had recommended the Bridal Boutique to me and I was not disappointed. Nancy was upbeat, encouraging, friendly, efficient, not pushy, and kept things within my budget. My bridal party and my mom had a great experience as well. Got a great deal on a wonderful dress, with a discount for paying by check! Would definitely recommend, hands down!
Kierra Bell from Columbia, MD
on 03/28/2019
Place was wonderful. I had Holly who helped me look for dresses. I had no idea what I would look great in even though I had some what of an idea for type of silhouette. Grant it i didn't choose a dress yet, she was still very patient with me and will be back if I still have any troubles. All the staff was welcoming and warm.
Sydney Butler from Columbia
on 03/25/2019
Wonderful wonderful wonderful experience!!! Whitney was the sweetest, most attentive and dedicated consultant. I had gone to David’s and Venus Bridal and my experiences were either frenzied with the amount of people in the shop and rushed although still pleasant (David’s) or not memorable and the collections were all very similar (Venus). Whitney really listened to what I wanted and went and found the dress I ended up getting. She didn’t leave us alone to look while she worked with someone else, and she had such great attention to detail!!! The consultants do a good job of expressing their observations with a wise perspective and cheering you on when something looks amazing after you’ve spoken first. They engage your guests as well and have an intimate area for you, versus tons of people sharing space. 100% recommend buying your dress here! We all cried together by the end of the appointment.
Jenny from Columbia
on 03/24/2019
Holly was awesome. I had a really great experience.
Paige Doyle from Columbia
on 03/20/2019
great experience. Whitney was so great and helpful
Nina A. from Bowie, MD
on 03/18/2019
Malory was amazing to work with. She was patient and kind and rely understood my vision. I am so happy I was able to find my dream dress at The Bridal Boutique!
Anonymous
on 03/11/2019
Mallory was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient!! I was so impressed and satisfied with my entire experience.
Anonymous
on 03/06/2019
Great customer service!
Casey Smith from Columbia
on 03/01/2019
Wonderful service. I had no idea of what I wanted coming into my appointment. Nancy was great at figuring out what I didn't want and what I would feel most comfortable in. I would recommend this place to any future brides.
Tae Chaney from Columbia, Maryland
on 02/26/2019
Mary was fantastic, patient and very informative. Great day and absolutely great encouragement to actually want to try on the dresses...I normally don't wear dresses. Mary wasn't pushy and telling me everything looked great!
Stephanie Mezzanotte
on 02/25/2019
I absolutely love the bridal boutique!!!! Holly was amazing and made me feel truly like everything was about the bride!! This is our families second time using them to purchase wedding dresses as my sister purchased her wedding dress there last September!! Would absolutely recommend them!!!!
Metuschelah Elene Delices from 6955-k Oakland Mills Road Columbia,MD 21045
on 02/25/2019
Everything was perfect i recommend this place
Cathy
on 02/17/2019
The experience was very good. We worked with Nancy who did a wonderful job. She listened to what we wanted and pulled dresses that lined up with what we were looking for.
Mahalia Gauvin from Columbia, MD
on 02/11/2019
Mary was amazing!!!!! Can’t wait to bring my bridesmaids back there!!!
Samantha King from Walkersville MD
on 02/04/2019
Amber was absolutely amazing! She let me and my gang pull as many dresses as we could for me to try on. She was listening to what I liked and what I didn't like; and helped eliminate dresses. When we found THE ONE she was so sweet and teared up along with us. I could not have asked for a better stylist to work with! This boutique was definitely worth the drive and a day I will never forget!
Kristina V. from Elkridge, MD
on 02/04/2019
My experience at Bridal Boutique was AMAZING. This was my first experience trying on dresses. I was lucky to have Amber as my consultant; she was absolutely AMAZING! Amber listened to everything that I was interested in and pulled designs that I had been interested in and some. I was against form fitting dresses, but she put me in one because she mentioned that sometimes our opinions change once we have it on. Boy was she right! I tried on a fit and flare and fell in love. My experience at Bridal Boutiques was nothing but positive and amazing, and I have to owe it to Amber. I did not decide on a dress since I loved two of them, but Amber assured me that I could reach out to her if I had any questions at any time!
Chelsea from Columbia
on 02/04/2019
Holly was absolutely amazing !!! She paid attention to every detail that I was looking for in my bridal gown, she was encouraging and so knowledgeable ! You can tell she loves her job!
Katie from Laurel, MD
on 02/02/2019
The Bridal Boutique is fantastic and I would highly recommend them to any bride. They have a great selection in dresses and they are reasonably priced. My consultant was Amber and she was amazing. She was personable, attentive, and made the whole experience enjoyable. Amber knew exactly what I was looking for and after the third dress I found the one. If you do go to The Bridal Boutique, you need to make your appointment with Amber.
Rachel A. Childress from Baltimore, MD
on 02/02/2019
The Bridal Boutique had an amazing selection, and multiple styles of dresses to fit any bride’s vision! My consultant, Holly, was an absolute gem, providing exceptional customer service and subject-matter expertise! I recommend this shop to any bride!
Julie Stevener from Columbia MD
on 01/28/2019
My consultant was Amber, and she was AMAZING. I was so nervous as this was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I was worried I wouldn't like anything. Amber sat down with me talked about what I liked, didn't like as well as questions about the wedding itself. She was so helpful during the entire appointment, pulling dresses we hadn't seen, giving her opinion and knowledge when needed, but did great with standing back and letting us discuss the dresses. She never was pushy or tried to sell me on something I didn't like. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. We went to another bridal store after, and it made me appreciate our appointment so much more, because all they did was try to sell me on a dress or tell me that they can take 10% off of whatever I wanted, but never listened to what I wanted.
Anonymous
on 01/27/2019
Kay was so knowledgeable and helpful!
Whitley from Columbia, MD
on 01/23/2019
Your store is beautiful, your selection extensive, and your service excellent! Thank you for creating an opportunity for me to come in to shop on my schedule.
Anonymous from Columbia
on 01/22/2019
Had an amazing dress buying experience. My consultant listened to everything that I envisioned and she made suggestions to build on my thoughts. This experience was everything imagined.
Candice from Columbia
on 01/21/2019
I had the BEST experience today at the Bridal Boutique. From the moment myself and my sizeable group (8 people) walked through the door, we were welcomed with smiles and friendly faces. Whitney, my consultant, was AMAZING. She understood my vision exactly, to a T. She encouraged me to take my time and really enjoy the experience instead of feeling rushed or pressured. I chose a dress that I absolutely love and I give the staff at the Bridal Boutique full credit. As soon as I had on THE dress, I was put in a veil and given flowers to complete my vision. It was perfect. I am so so grateful at how accommodating they were as well. I had many family members fly in from out of state and they felt welcome and had a wonderful time too. I can't say enough good things about Whitney and the Bridal Boutique. THANK YOU!!!
Mariangeli Ortiz from Columbia, MD
on 01/18/2019
I had Mallory as my consultant and she was so amazing! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and she made me feel very comfortable and helped so much to find dresses that fit my style. She never made me feel pressured or rushed and even offered to help me find my dream dress after I wasn’t able to make a decision during my appointment. The dresses were so beautiful and there were plenty to choose from in the style I wanted.
Taylor
on 01/14/2019
Absolutely fantastic! Fell in love the moment I walked in the doors. Everyone was so helpful in lending a hand. I didn’t feel pressured at all! Very easy and calming! I found my perfect dream dress and couldn’t of done with without you all!
Endia M. from Columbia, MD
on 01/13/2019
Everything about my visit was GREAT!!! I sat down with Sabrina nd showed her wasi was looking for and she picks out a nice amount of dresses for me to try on in my desired style. Every question I had was answered. My entire experience was wonderful.
Da Choi from Columbia, MD
on 01/09/2019
Kind staffs and great service. Kay helped me pick out a gorgeous dress and I said YES to the dress. She is really helpful and I liked her reaction. My friend recommended me the Bridal Boutique first and I'll highly recommend this shop to brides to be.
Amanda from Columbia
on 01/07/2019
Whitney was beyond wonderful. By far the sweetest, most patient consultant I’ve come across in the dress search. I was just coming off of a somewhat negative experience when I came across your shop and she completely changed my feelings about dress shopping. Knowledgeable, helpful, and on point with her recommendations!
Emily from Columbia
on 01/06/2019
The consultant was really nice! She listened to the feedback that I gave her throughout the appointment and found me a gorgeous dress for a very reasonable price.
Ashley David from Pasadena, MD (but currently living in Auckland, NZ)
on 01/03/2019
I just said "yes to the dress" this past weekend and I could not have had a better experience! Kay was just so bubbly and fun to work with, plus patient as I tried on several different dresses with my opinionated and loud crew joining me for the experience. She even came in on her day off to ensure I was able to try on the dress I think I wanted before finally purchasing. And a few weeks before, she was also the consultant for my best friend who also said "yes to the dress". Just a great experience overall and would highly recommend!
Laura
on 12/29/2018
I found my dress here! Our stylist (Whitney, I think) was very helpful and attentive. My family and I had a very fun, comfortable experience, and they even gifted us with a bottle of rose after we purchased the dress! The seamstress also went above and beyond. The dress I wanted was discontinued and the only one they had was a tad too small. When the seamstress found out I was leaving town the next day, she altered the dress overnight. I was able to come back the next day to make sure it fit and it was absolutely perfect. Overall it was a fantastic shopping experience!
Laura
on 12/29/2018
I found my dress here! Our stylist (Whitney, I think) was very helpful and attentive. My family and I had a very fun, comfortable experience, and they even gifted us with a bottle of rose after we purchased the dress! The seamstress also went above and beyond. The dress I wanted was discontinued and the only one they had was a tad too small. When the seamstress found out I was leaving town the next day, she altered the dress overnight. I was able to come back the next day to make sure it fit and it was absolutely perfect. Overall it was a fantastic shopping experience!
Brittany from Columbia MD
on 12/27/2018
Mallory was amazing! She was incredibly knowledgeable and patient with the different opinions of my relatives and bridesmaids. She made my experience so great and helped me find my dream dress
Lauren Meske from Columbia
on 12/13/2018
I had a truly amazing experience. Amber was so wonderful, as soon as we walked in she helped out me at ease. She helped me find the perfect dress, she really didn’t stop looking until I found the one. She was kind and friendly and positive especially when I was feeling stressed out. I would highly recommend Amber and the Bridal Boutique!
Angel Riddic from Columbia Md
on 12/11/2018
I had a extraordinary experience when I visited the Bridal Boutique ?? Nancy made me feel comfortable and Beautiful .
Melissa from Columbia, Maryland
on 12/10/2018
This was my dress first appointment and I had a great time, despite not finding my dress. Nancy was so welcoming and pleasant. She really knew the inventory and seemed to have a lot of experience. My consultant really utilized my appointment time to it's potential by getting a good understanding of MY vision while keeping in mind my likes/dislikes. My guests also really enjoyed the experience as well. However, the inventory did not offer a lot of embellished options for brides over a size 12. I will definitely be recommending The Bridal Boutique to future brides...Thanks for the experience!
Leryn Jennings from Laurel, MD
on 12/05/2018
I recently visited The Bridal Boutique on Saturday December 1, 2018. I had such an amazing experience with Nancy. She was so kind, patient, attentive and most importantly listened to me. I brought along my mom and 9 of my 10 bridesmaids to the appointment... talk about an opinionated group! With the assistance of Nancy, never once did i feel pressured nor did my judgement get clouded. She reminded me that the big day was about me and what i felt in my heart when i tried on the gowns. She went the extra mile during the entire 2 hour session. I am very grateful to have had the chance to work with her and to have found my dream gown! Amazing women such as Nancy come far and few between, very appreciative! Thank you so much
Mackenzie
on 12/04/2018
I had been to 5 other stores and was beyond discouraged! The bridal boutique in Columbia was an amazing experience! We ended up having the whole place to ourselves and it was awesome! Not only was the consultant Nancy really good but they had such a large variety of dresses! Out of all other places I went, this store had the most amazing selection. Not only did they have such beautiful gowns but they had so many different options, styles and looks and every dress I tried on was high quality! I ended up finding my dress and I couldn’t be more happy!!
Anca Bob from Philadelphia
on 11/30/2018
My experience with The Bridal Boutique was wonderful from start to finish. A lovely shop with beautiful, gorgeous gowns and I am so happy to have said yes to the dress here. They really went out of their way to create a memorable and fun experience for me. Highly recommended!
Alyssa Vance from Linthicum, MD
on 11/18/2018
Amber was an awesome consultant! She brought me out of my comfort zone and was very knowledgeable. Thank you for leading me to my dream dress!
Lindy from Kensington
on 11/15/2018
I had a wonderful experience at the Bridal Boutique. Nancy was really helpful, honest, and supportive!
Amber from Columbia, MD
on 11/07/2018
I had a wonderful appointment with Whitney! She is so sweet, respectful and helpful! I picked out a few dresses that I liked but she brought me one that was gorgeous and made me and my mother tear up! Lovely boutique and easy to schedule appointments!
Emilie Buckley from Columbia
on 10/29/2018
I had the best experience finding my gown at the Bridal Botique. From the second I walked in, I knew it would be a fun experience. The girls really understand that this is a big moment for the bride and work to make it an experience rather than a "to-do". I worked with Mallory. She was so helpful, educated, and didn't pressure one bit. Would recommend to all my friends!
Rebecca Weinschenk from Columbia, MD
on 10/21/2018
Amber at the Bridal Boutique was such a great help with picking out my wedding dress! She was so quick that I probably tried on close to twenty dresses during my two hour appointment. She was also great with advice and helping me figure out exactly what I was looking for (which may have been very challenging). I can't wait to go back and work with her for my bridesmaids' dresses!
Anna from Columbia
on 10/21/2018
Nancy was very helpful to me! She let me pick out dresses and then she also picked out dresses based on my feedback.
Tamika G from Freehold, NJ
on 10/21/2018
Hello ladies! First off, I don’t like dresses too much! So with that being said, Ms Whitney took very good care of me. My Mom and Sister chose dresses for me as well as myself. But at the end , I ended up choosing the one that Whitney chose for me. We all loved the dress, and because of her I found the the dress of my dreams!! Thanks again Bridal Boutique, and most of all Whitney!!??