Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
Samantha Waldron from Athens, OH
on 03/19/2018
WOW- This was the most amazing experience I have ever had. Rachel was phenomenal! She listened to my every want/need- and helped make the entire process of buying a dress a pleasurable experience! I highly recommend The Vow and doing the Diamond Bridal Party. It truly is an unforgettable moment!
Tiffany Beroske from Morgantown
on 03/06/2018
Shopping at The Vow was he BEST experience I had shopping for wedding dresses. I had tried several other stores before hearing about The Vow and none of them even compared. And the price ranges should fit almost anyone’s budget. I highly suggest going to The Vow to find your Dream Dress, I know I did. :)
Rachel Machesky from Uniontown, Pa
on 02/17/2018
I couldn’t have picked a better place to find my dream dress! Rachel was so helpful and so kind during my time there. I was the only bride trying on dresses which made my experience so special and so easy. I would recommend the vow a million times over!
Danielle from Fairmont
on 02/14/2018
Rachel was absolutely amazing. Love the boutique and the dress selection!!!! I couldn’t be happier with the dress I chose and the service.
Katie Livengood from Morgantown
on 02/10/2018
Beautiful dresses and Rachael was so helpful and patient! I wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere else!
Sabra Plum from Morgantown
on 02/03/2018
This was truly the best experience in shopping for a wedding gown that I could have hoped for! I wish I could give a higher rating.
Missy Siites
on 02/01/2018
Had a very nice day, very friendly, helpful place and love my dress. Would definitely recommend to other ladies looking for a great dress.
Katie Minton from Bridgeport
on 01/24/2018
Absolutely WONDERFUL! I will recommend this to any bride looking for her dress. The staff was beyond friendly, they had all kinds of dresses in every style and color, and everything was so clean and organized. Rachel and Kristen made this day amazing for me and my family!
Kelsey from PA
on 01/21/2018
Wow what an incredible experience. My first experience trying on dresses was in PA, and it was a night mare- no variety in dresses, terrible consultant and service. These ladies at The Vow made my experience fun, they were so personable and friendly, and at the end of the day I got my unexpected dream dress! Rachel and Kristen are so accommodating, and my dress is coming to me custom! I will recommend The Vow to any one I know looking for a great bridal experience. Can’t wait to get bridesmaid dresses next week!
on 01/20/2018
My first place I tried dresses on and it will be my last! These girls are wonderful and make the experience great!
Kristin Wendell
on 01/14/2018
Rachel and Kristen were both phenomenal! Rachel listened to everything I had to say and knew exactly what dresses would be perfect for me! It was a very special day!
Hannah Durbin
on 01/14/2018
Rachel was so nice! She pulled dresses perfectly that I described.. she made the experience so fun and exciting!
Molly Bloom from Charleston, WV
on 01/02/2018
Rachel was awesome to work with. She was so relaxed and helped me pick out gowns with ease. I ended up picking out "the dress" during that visit with her and I couldn't be more excited that I found the one.
Kara McLucas from Morgantown,WV
on 12/22/2017
I had such a great experience trying on dresses! There was so many to choose from and not astronomical price points. They were really helpful and made it a really great experience.
Kaylee Valentine from Marietta OH
on 11/14/2017
Visiting The Vow was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I am so thankful for them! I knew I did not want to go to a “big chain” store for the fear of being overwhelmed. The Vow had the perfect selection of all the gowns for me to feel very calm and relaxed throughout my experience. The ladies are top of the line in service and made me feel SO confident when in reality I was less than. I will definitely be recommending The Vow to all my future bride friends! Thank you so much!
Jessica Currence from Morgantown, WV
on 11/06/2017
This was my first time stepping into a bridal salon, and Rachel was fantastic! I called just two days before the appointment and they were able to get me in. I tried on at least 20 dresses, and felt absolutely no pressure to purchase one. I couldn't have asked for a better appointment and experience!
Chasity Garletts from Morgantown
on 11/04/2017
My experience at The Vow was spectacular. It was beyond my expectations. Rachel was amazing and helped me find the dress of my dreams. She was so helpful and understood exactly what I wanted. She not only was friendly but had a great sense of humor and lightened the mood to make my day less stressful.
Leslie Shaffron from Morgantown, WV
on 10/27/2017
Rachael was absolutely amazing and so friendly. She made sure we stayed in our budget and I never felt rushed. The whole time I felt very comfortable and she was able to answer all of our questions.
Paige Belcher
on 10/18/2017
I had such a wonderful experience at The Vow. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The girls didn’t push anything on me and truly made me feel like it was my decision. I am so happy I purchased my dream dress from The Vow and can’t wait to go back for my first fitting!
Haylee Neuenschwander from Morgantown
on 10/08/2017
I absolutely love this place.. I didn't think that I was going to pick my dress so quickly but Kristen made me feel so comfortable and made it an amazing day. She makes you feel beautiful. There is a huge selection to choose from- going in I had an idea and left with a completely different one. I said Yes to the dress and am beyond excited!
Michelle Struhar from West Virginia
on 10/07/2017
I had so much fun at my appointment and appreciated the girls' help and opinions!
Kati Seelbach from Morgantown
on 10/02/2017
I cannot say enough good things about Kristin and Rachel at The Vow! I visited the store for a second time last weekend and "said YES to the dress!" The girls never put an ounce of pressure on me to choose or even to feel like I had to buy a dress from their store. They were accommodating to my family that came with me and just made the entire experience completely perfect and unforgettable! THANK YOU GIRLS!!!!
on 10/01/2017
Great experience at The Vow! This was my first time trying on gowns and Kristen was so fun and helpful! Definitely recommended :)
Torrie Wolfe from Preston County
on 09/25/2017
Rachel was so amazing! She took my ideas and added her own thoughts to it. She also kept my entourage opinions in mind as well. I tried dresses I wouldn't have even thought about. I found the dress and couldn't be happier! I highly recommend The Vow and Rachel.
Alexandra Baker from Aurora, WV
on 09/23/2017
To say I felt at home with Kristen and this boutique would be an understatement! I went in not really knowing exactly what I wanted and a little nervous, but the second I met Kristen I was at ease. I was never once rushed or pressured into making a decision. It was like having your best friend right by your side. She made the whole experience absolutely perfect and had no problem accomadating my crazy loving support system!! So grateful that I was able to find the dress of my dreams at The Vow!!!!
Alyson Johnson from Morgantown
on 09/15/2017
My experience at The Vow was excellent. Kristen was incredibly healpful and they has a beautiful selection of gowns.
Caitlin Davis from Fairmont, WV
on 09/02/2017
Rachel was such an amazing help. She didn't make me feel rushed at all. It was such a personable experience. I went in looking for my dress and not only found it, but my bridesmaids dresses too!
Casey Cunningham from Morgantown
on 08/28/2017
My experience was very positive. Rachel was super helpful, pulling dresses based on what I told her I liked and she was helpful in the dressing room.. There was nothing missing from my visit.
Kristin Tiberio from Morgantown
on 08/27/2017
Rachael was very helpful and made me feel so special. I'm so glad I chose The Vow to say yes to the dress.
Rebecca Barath from Morgantown
on 08/18/2017
I felt very at home in the boutique. I wasn't rushed or pressured into making a decision, I was actually asked if I wanted to try on one of the dresses I loved again so I could make the decision. It was definitely an experience I'll never forget! They worked with me and had no problem at all when I called and said I had added another person to come with me. I would definitely recommend The Vow Boutique to anyone who is getting married and needs a dress!
Kate Herndon from Charleston wv
on 08/14/2017
I could not ask for a better experience. Rachel made me feel like her only priority of the day. The boutique is gorgeous and the selection is fantastic. Hayley Paige has been my dream designer for years and I couldn't believe how many of her dresses suited me. I felt like a princess and the whole process made an anxiety producing situation so much easier!
Brandy Davis from Morgantown, WV
on 08/09/2017
Amazing costumer service! Everyone is so nice and so patient during the process. They understand how stressful wedding gown shopping can be. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxed and down to earth wedding dress shopping experience!
Amanda Poling from WV
on 08/05/2017
Definitely giving five stars. I am the most picky person ever and no matter how many dresses I tried on during my appointment, I was received with understanding and kindness. I would definitely shop at The Vow again.
Jodi Morris from Morgantown, WV
on 07/03/2017
The service was amazing, much better than going to a large chain. Kristen took such good care of me, and helped me not only pick the perfect dress, but made sure it would look good with my wedding colors. The Vow took all the stress out of wedding dress shopping.
Chasity from Clarksburg, wv
on 07/01/2017
Consultant was great! Really helped me with the whole process and really helped me with my vision.
Emily Livingston from Centerville, PA
on 06/26/2017
I absolutely love the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff! My family as well as myself will be referring anyone who is shopping for their big day to come to The Vow! You all are awesome! Thank you for helping me to find the dress of my dreams!!
on 05/20/2017
Very good experience! Rachel was very helpful and patient with me as it was my first time trying on dresses! Very good selection and beautiful dresses!
Courtney Cira from Morgantown
on 05/14/2017
I had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress at the Vow in Morgantown. Rachel was wonderful through the entire process! So glad we have this store in Morgantown!
Ashley Wroble from Uniontown
on 05/12/2017
I absolutely loved the boutique so many beautiful dresses to choose from and the two ladies were very helpful in making my day easier! Still haven't said yes to the dress but I will definitely be back to the boutique! Thank you for the great experience!!!
Michelle Carolla from Morgantown, WV
on 04/17/2017
The shop is so cute and the staff are friendly and accommodating. I felt very welcome there. Such a nice change from the chaos that you usually see in bridal stores like David's. My sister wishes we had found this place before her wedding. Would recommend everyone go there
Kati Seelbach from Morgantown, WV
on 04/04/2017
Rachel and Kristen were so sweet! They are very knowledgeable and super helpful! This was my very first time trying on wedding dresses and they both helped to make my experience a wonderful one! We had lots of laughs and they really calmed my nerves! Rachel even had to catch me as I fell off the pedestal at the mirror!!! Thank you, ladies!
Johnna Mccale from Philippi
on 02/26/2017
Had the best experience possible on Saturday! Everyone was very welcoming. Rachel was AWESOME to work with and was super helpful.
Abby Hartley from Morgantown
on 02/23/2017
The girls at The Vow were absolutely wonderful both times i was there. they helped me find the perfect dress and worked with my budget. Even though my bridesmaids are a handful, they still helped us the best they could and had a smile on their face the whole time! Great experience to find my dress for the big day!
Marisa Sklarsky
on 02/22/2017
Rachael was very nice to work with. She was accommodating in trying to get specific Hayley Paige dresses in the store for me to try on. She was also always professional and helpful in answering any questions I had.
Erin Morris from Fairmont, WV
on 02/21/2017
Thank you so much for helping Yiming! I'm so glad she found a dress she loves. Everyone was so helpful today.
Andrea Finniss from Morgantown
on 02/06/2017
Kristen was amazing! She really took the time with me to help me find a dress! Even when the exact dress I wanted to try wasn't in, she offered to get it for me so I could make the best decision! I will definitely be returning to buy my perfect dress!
Kylee Gear from Morgantown WV
on 01/19/2017
I absolutely LOVED my experience here! I had gone to a place in Bridegeport the day before and my experience there was sub-par as they had said some semi-degrading comments about my size. So walking into The Vow I was nervous and self conscious. Rachael put me completely at ease! I had my mother and 3 of my bridesmaids with me and she let us pick out whatever we wanted to try on. She also listened to what I liked and didn't like and picked MORE dresses for me to try on - we already had a lot of dresses in the dressing room! She offered to be in the dressing room with me or just come in as needed to do all of the zipping and buttoning. I chose the latter option. She waited on me hand and foot and really got me excited about my big day! Rachael found a perfect dress that I absolutely loved. I had found the one! She then let my bridesmaids look through their selection of bridesmaids dresses. I already knew I wanted them in Alfred Angelo and mismatched colors. Rachael was super helpful finding more dresses for 3 more girls even though it wasn't planned to do that that day. We ended up being there for 3 hours and Rachael never batted an eye. We ended up going to another store the next day as we had an appointment already. We had an absolutely horrible experience! I kept comparing their selection and their treatment of me to that of the Vows and Rachael's. I was so upset when I left that other store that I just wanted to go straight to the Vow! I went the next day and bought my dress. All of my bridesmaids will buy their dresses through the Vow too. I would absolutely recommend this store to any bride! The small personal atmosphere is unmatched and the professionalism is superb! I loved The Vow and Rachael!
Amanda Barb from Pittsburgh,PA
on 12/29/2016
I purchased my dress at The Vow Boutique and I had a wonderful experience. I called in search for a certain Hayley Paige gown and was so excited they had it in store. It was nice being able to try on their gowns without being pressured to make a decision. They even allowed my mom to dress me which is something I really appreciated since I personally don't look forward to undressing in front of strangers. Rachel gave me a lot of space and I was able to say yes without hesitation! I have had other Hayley Paige gowns on at bridal beginning and they had no idea how her dresses were supposed to be strapped together in the back. Rachel was amazing and patient at pinning every dress so I could really get a feel for it. Would highly recommend this shop!
Elida Beatty from Morgantown, WV
on 12/18/2016
Great experience!! Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. Thank you!!
Asani Wilson
on 12/14/2016
I was early but the girl assisting me was very accommodating and quickly got things rolling. I really enjoyed my time there and was able to try on a variety of dresses from the Vow's collection. I recommend this bridal shop to other brides-to-be.