Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jackie Smith from Morgantown, WV
on 09/19/2020
I had an amazing time! Rachel helped me fit every dress and get an idea of what I liked. She guided me through what I liked and didn't like about every dress. She picked my dream dress! They are friendly and so helpful! Best place I've went to try on wedding gowns.
Hannah Messenger from Morgantown
on 08/30/2020
This was an amazing place with an amazing atmosphere! The ladies that worked here were so friendly and fun to be around! Plus the dresses were absolutely gorgeous and I found my dream dress! Thank you Vow Boutique!
Cheyenne Biser from Oakland Md
on 08/19/2020
I could honestly not be any happier with my experience at The Vow Boutique!!! The staff was super super friendly and soooo very helpful! I felt so comfortable and at home working with Rachel! I felt like she was just another friend helping me pick my dream wedding dress for my big day! I am so beyond thankful that I went to The Vow for my wedding dress. The selection they had was amazing! There was something there for just about ever taste! That day couldn't have been more perfect and relaxing! So, thank you for making that one of the best and easiest days ever!! I was worried going in that i wouldn't have been able to make my mind up because I am a very very indecisive person (just ask my mom and soon to be hubbie). If I could rank this store and my experience here a 10 star I would in a heart beat!
Erin Hubbard from The Vow Boutique
on 07/02/2020
We could not have been happier with our experience at The Vow! The owner helped with my appointment and was absolutely lovely. I found the perfect dress and and would recommend The Vow to anyone shopping for their perfect bridal gown.
Lindsay Connors from Pittsburgh, PA
on 06/28/2020
Cute little boutique. Beautiful gown selection! I love how they organized the gowns from a form fitting dress to a ball gown. Kristen was so nice and helpful! This was my very first place to stop and she was so wonderful and answered all of my questions along with giving me great advice! She was very involved with me, my sister and mom. She was not pushy and stayed within my price range. I honestly can’t say enough good things.
Amanda Newlon from Family farm in wellsburg wv
on 06/26/2020
I knew from the moment I walked in I would not be disappointed . The lady helping me was so nice forgive me I'm horrible with names but she instantly got a feel for what I was looking for and it only took 5 dresses to find the one that was perfect for me I had my dress in less than 45 minutes!!! Super excited and can not wait to wear it !!!!thank you soooooo much!
Hanna Stolzenfels from Bridgeport, WV
on 06/26/2020
I had the most wonderful experience! Rachael was so wonderful and so helpful! She really paid a lot of attention to the details of each dress that I liked, and she helped me find the perfect dress! I can’t wait for the big day! :)
Kate Erbacher
on 06/26/2020
THE BEST! I was so pleased to be working with Kristen. She made me feel so comfortable and provided helpful feedback about dresses and how they worked for my shape. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Brooke Ashcraft
on 06/17/2020
I absolutely LOVED my experience at The Vow! Rachael was so wonderful to work with. She made me comfortable and we had a great time! She is a magic worker when it comes to helping you see what the final product will look like (color changes, alterations, etc)! I absolutely recommend The Vow!
Mikala Armstead from Morgantown, WV
on 05/26/2020
The salon was beautiful and the service was wonderful. There was a great selection of dresses and I am so excited that I found the one!
Angie Rudy from Morgantown, WV
on 03/15/2020
I LOVE this place! The girls in there made sure to make me feel like I was a princess. I had so much fun and laughed a lot.... oh yeah and cried!! They did not make me feel like my body type wasnt welcomed (went to another place and they flat out told me i didnt look good in some dresses). Beyond great service and made me feel good! I am happy to say that I found MY dress for my dream wedding :)
Sienna Turecamo from Virginia
on 03/13/2020
I was in search of my dream dress- but couldn't find it in my size ANYWHERE- except at The Vow. Out of 30 plus stores I called they were the only ones who had one in stock. They were so flexible with me and put the dress on hold because I lived about three hours away. Great experience!
Tammy Swift
on 03/10/2020
I can not remember the young lady that helped us---but she was phenomenal!! Beautiful choices! Thank you so much!
Christina Otey from Uniontown, PA
on 03/07/2020
I wasn’t real confident trying on dresses but Kristen made it an amazing experience from start to end... and the best part is that I found my dress.
Toni Shreve from Morgantown
on 02/29/2020
I had such a wonderful experience at The Vow!!! I found the perfect dress and had the sweetest, most attentive associate/employee helping me!! I’m so glad I chose The Vow for my wedding dress experience ??
Anonymous
on 02/10/2020
Great experience. The store was beautiful as well as the dresses.
Madison Axton from Uniontown PA
on 02/10/2020
I had what I would think was one of the best experiences dress shopping by far!! Rachel (i hope that’s the proper spelling) was over the top an amazing and just the nicest person I know to work in any wedding dress store that I have visited. She wasn’t all “push push push” she was like “girl I got you” and honestly she did! I said yes to the vow and I do not regret it!
Sarah Morris from Fairmont, WV
on 01/26/2020
The staff at the Vow were amazing! They listened to my wants and went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress! After several bad experiences at other local bridal shops the Vow was a breath of fresh air. They also are not at all pushy. The store is clean and beautiful. I would recommend the Vow to anyone.
Emily Stoll from Morgantown wv
on 01/18/2020
They were so friendly and accommodating! They found amazing dresses within my budget and helped me find dresses that fit my figure wonderfully. Had such a great experience here and will 100% recommend to anyone I know. Thank you!
Brianna Beverage
on 01/18/2020
Rachel was absolutely incredible and helped me find the most amazing dress. She was so sweet and made finding a dress so easy.
Evan from The Vow Morgantown WV
on 01/18/2020
Wonderful place to find the perfect dress. The dresses were all separated by style which made it easy to chose what you liked. I saw my perfect dress from the window and saved it last to try on and knew in seconds it was the one. Thank you Vow for helping me say yes to my perfect dress.
Laci McDowell from Morgantown, WV
on 01/18/2020
I had the best experience at The Vow Boutique! They have a beautiful wedding dress selection. I fell in LOVE with the second one I tried on! The owner was so helpful and did everything she could to make my day a memorable one! I left there a very happy customer. Highly recommend The Vow Boutique for your wedding dress needs!
Shannon Thompson from Morgantown
on 01/11/2020
Rachel was amazing! I had never tried on a wedding dress and I was nervous about feeling overwhelmed when I walked in. Rachel made me feel instantly comfortable explaining to me how things were organized in the boutique and how to start pulling gowns. She made me feel relaxed, listened to things I liked and didn’t and pulled additional gowns that fit my style. I would 100 percent recommend the vow to any bride. Thank you Rachel for making me feel special and helping me pick out my most important outfit ever!
Emily Germond from Deep Creek Lake, MD
on 01/08/2020
I recently visited the Vow Boutique this past Saturday. I had found a dress I loved online and was directed to The Vow since they carried dresses by that designer, I first spoke to Rachael when she told me that they did not have that style # in stock but would be able to get it in within a few weeks, PERFECT! I got my mom, daughter, and soon to be mother in law together and we went to see THE DRESS! While there, I wanted to try on other dresses as well, as this was my first time shopping for my dress. Rachael helped us find some dresses in our price range and organized them in a fitting room, grabbing champagne flutes and was very efficient and organized. She assisted me with each and every dress; I tried on about 8 dresses, "THE DRESS" being the 2nd to last one I tried on. She had a system and it worked! She made the entire experience, fun, interactive but also moved us right along without making us feel rushed or a burden. I ultimately chose the dress I came in to try on. But I am SO thankful I got to try on others and enjoy the full experience. I highly recommend visiting The Vow if you are shopping for your wedding dress or bridesmaid dresses.
Zinnia Ojancera-Lynch from Morgantown
on 01/08/2020
I loved my experience at The Vow! I felt 100% comfortable and at ease. The girls really know their stuff. I'm in love with my dress and recomend The Vow to everyone. You get the best service in Morgantown.
Sierra Hickman from Morgantown
on 12/14/2019
Great experience and excellent help!
Anonymous
on 11/27/2019
Great experience!! Very helpful!!
Carlie Peck from Frostburg, MD
on 11/18/2019
I tried 5 other dress shops before stopping at the vow and it should of been my first stop! They went above and beyond to make sure I found the one. I highly recommended The Vow Boutique! Thank you so much
Katherine Latimer from Morgantown WV
on 11/14/2019
Been here twice so far trying on wedding dresses! Both Kristen and Rachel were amazing! Super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. My sister and I are both engaged, and want to look at dresses together. The first time I called, it was last minute and it didn’t look like there was going to be a good time for both my sister and I to come the same day. I told Rachel that I would try to find a day and book online. A few minutes later she called back and told us she could fit us in that same day with a slightly shorter appointment, because she wanted us to be able to come together! She was so accommodating, and really went above and beyond! We had Kristen for our second appointment when we came back with family, and she was lovely! Super patient, and you can tell that she genuinely cared! Dress selection was great, and the store itself is adorable! Highly recommend The Vow!
Anonymous
on 11/07/2019
Kristen was amazing! She worked so well with us and was such a great spirit to have around. I highly recommend!
Laura Beth Hatcher from Morgantown, WV
on 10/21/2019
Kristen was amazing! She stayed after hours, because my Mom and Grandmother had driven from Alabama. She help me find the perfect dress
Nicole Hamrick from Sutton
on 10/18/2019
I had an amazing experience at the Vow. Not only did I find MY dress, but Kristen was so amazing in helping me through that process! She was so sweet and so kind! I would refer anyone to the Vow.
Zoe from Tucker County, WV
on 10/12/2019
The Vow is truly the best place to buy your wedding dress. From beginning to end, Kristen made the appointment SO much fun. She has put her heart and soul in to this place and it shows!! The Vow has a beautiful selection of dresses for any size and budget! I said YES to the dress and can’t thank Kristen enough for the wonderful experience!!!
Brittnee Mathess from Morgantown
on 09/21/2019
I looked 2 different places before going to the Vow, and every time I was just not finding my dress. I walked into The Vow, and Kristen instantly made me excited to be there. She was so welcoming, helpful, and so sweet! She made me feel so comfortable, and instead of rushing through the appointment like other places she actually took the time to get to know you personally, and showed that she wasn’t there to just sell dresses. I had an AMAZING experience! I did find my dress at The Vow! I highly highly recommend this bridal shop!! Ask for Kristen! I love her!!
Michelle Wilson from Fairmont, WV
on 09/18/2019
The Vow has made my wedding dress shopping super easy! I loved the atmosphere along with the dress selection in this boutique. Rachel is an amazing, friendly, and helpful stylist! She made my visit an amazing one! I left there 100% satisfied with my “I said YES to the dress” decision.????????
Olivia Hare from Kingwood WV
on 09/18/2019
Rachel was fantastic!! She made it all about me and what I wanted! Rachel knew which dress I was going to say yes to before I even announced it ?? She was so patient and kind!! My girls and I had a fantastic time, and I obviously said YES TO THE DRESS ??
Jaclyn Foley from Morgantown
on 08/17/2019
Super sweet staff! They are helpful and make you feel comfortable in the dresses!
Janine Gesso from Uniontown, Pa
on 08/05/2019
"The Vow" What a wonderful experience! We were welcomed and taken care of with the most wonderful, kind, caring service! I would highly recommend to anyone!
Alana Fiano
on 08/04/2019
I had a fabulous experience at The Vow! We felt so welcome there from the moment we walked through the doors. There were so many beautiful gowns to choose from. Rachael was committed to finding the perfect dress for me and was so patient when I was feeling a little indecisive. I am happy to say that I found my dress on my first day of shopping!
Kayla McLaughlin from Morgantown
on 07/18/2019
Owner was amazing, and made the experience so pleasant and stress-free! Would definitely recommend :)
Virginia Elliott from Fairmont
on 07/15/2019
Even with a small mishap in getting my appointment scheduled, I have nothing negative to say about my experience at The Vow. Kristen and Rachael went above and beyond, and I can’t thank them enough. Kristen owns and runs the business efficiently and with poise. The store has a large selection of beautiful dresses that can fit any bride’s style and budget. Rachael was so attentive and kind. She made sure that not only I, but also my guests, had a fun and relaxed experience. I said yes to my dream dress, and I owe it all to The Vow!
Amy Hall from Morgantown, WV
on 07/13/2019
I was SO happy with my experience at The Vow! Kristen was an amazing help and was so accommodating to my every need and more! The environment was relaxed, comfortable, and inviting. They made me feel like a bride for the first time and I couldn’t be happier!
Jordan Rowe from Fairmont,WV
on 06/29/2019
Thank you so much to Rachael from The Vow for making my first wedding dress experience so smooth and stress free! She is the BEST! Would recommend her and this place to anyone who is searching for a perfect wedding dress! I said YES to the dress the first day!
Emily from Morgantown
on 06/21/2019
The Vow is such a great place to find your wedding dress! I tried on so many dresses I loved, and ended up saying yes to the dress here! My consultant was very professional, and did a wonderful job picking dresses for me based on what I described as my dream dress. My mom and I were the only ones in the store during my appointment, so all the focus was on me. I definitely recommend going to The Vow!
Kaleigh Alkire from Morgantown
on 06/09/2019
I had the pleasure of working with Kristen at my appointment and she was the greatest! I had a larger bridal party and she handled it amazingly! She was the only one working the store that day and got things done like a boss. She was so kind and made me feel so comfortable. She gave great advice and always knew what to say and when to say it. I had a great time and found the dress of my dreams. :) There were so many wonderful dresses to choose from, I loved them all! I will always recommend The Vow to brides looking for their dress.
Chelsea Bowlen from Morgantown
on 06/08/2019
Kristen was an absolute delight to work with. She made the entire process a breeze and ensured that I found the perfect dress! The Vow Boutique was my first choice and I'm so happy to say I found my gown.
Lisa Hayhurst from Jane Lew, WV
on 05/28/2019
Thanks to The Vow I found my dream dress! Such an amazing experience and great selection of dresses.
Anonymous from Morgantown
on 05/27/2019
I had a wonderful time the girls at your shop were amazing and so sweet to me and my mom! They made my dressing shopping experience unforgettable!!
Jessi Tyo from Gassaway, WV
on 05/14/2019
Amazing! The owner was so sweet and made the experience super fun. Would recommend to anyone!
Anonymous from Pittsburgh
on 05/04/2019
Super friendly and helpful ladies! Great selection of dresses, too.