Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Paige Belcher
on 10/18/2017
I had such a wonderful experience at The Vow. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The girls didn’t push anything on me and truly made me feel like it was my decision. I am so happy I purchased my dream dress from The Vow and can’t wait to go back for my first fitting!
Haylee Neuenschwander from Morgantown
on 10/08/2017
I absolutely love this place.. I didn't think that I was going to pick my dress so quickly but Kristen made me feel so comfortable and made it an amazing day. She makes you feel beautiful. There is a huge selection to choose from- going in I had an idea and left with a completely different one. I said Yes to the dress and am beyond excited!
Michelle Struhar from West Virginia
on 10/07/2017
I had so much fun at my appointment and appreciated the girls' help and opinions!
Kati Seelbach from Morgantown
on 10/02/2017
I cannot say enough good things about Kristin and Rachel at The Vow! I visited the store for a second time last weekend and "said YES to the dress!" The girls never put an ounce of pressure on me to choose or even to feel like I had to buy a dress from their store. They were accommodating to my family that came with me and just made the entire experience completely perfect and unforgettable! THANK YOU GIRLS!!!!
Erin
on 10/01/2017
Great experience at The Vow! This was my first time trying on gowns and Kristen was so fun and helpful! Definitely recommended :)
Torrie Wolfe from Preston County
on 09/25/2017
Rachel was so amazing! She took my ideas and added her own thoughts to it. She also kept my entourage opinions in mind as well. I tried dresses I wouldn't have even thought about. I found the dress and couldn't be happier! I highly recommend The Vow and Rachel.
Alexandra Baker from Aurora, WV
on 09/23/2017
To say I felt at home with Kristen and this boutique would be an understatement! I went in not really knowing exactly what I wanted and a little nervous, but the second I met Kristen I was at ease. I was never once rushed or pressured into making a decision. It was like having your best friend right by your side. She made the whole experience absolutely perfect and had no problem accomadating my crazy loving support system!! So grateful that I was able to find the dress of my dreams at The Vow!!!!
Alyson Johnson from Morgantown
on 09/15/2017
My experience at The Vow was excellent. Kristen was incredibly healpful and they has a beautiful selection of gowns.
Caitlin Davis from Fairmont, WV
on 09/02/2017
Rachel was such an amazing help. She didn't make me feel rushed at all. It was such a personable experience. I went in looking for my dress and not only found it, but my bridesmaids dresses too!
Casey Cunningham from Morgantown
on 08/28/2017
My experience was very positive. Rachel was super helpful, pulling dresses based on what I told her I liked and she was helpful in the dressing room.. There was nothing missing from my visit.
Kristin Tiberio from Morgantown
on 08/27/2017
Rachael was very helpful and made me feel so special. I'm so glad I chose The Vow to say yes to the dress.
Rebecca Barath from Morgantown
on 08/18/2017
I felt very at home in the boutique. I wasn't rushed or pressured into making a decision, I was actually asked if I wanted to try on one of the dresses I loved again so I could make the decision. It was definitely an experience I'll never forget! They worked with me and had no problem at all when I called and said I had added another person to come with me. I would definitely recommend The Vow Boutique to anyone who is getting married and needs a dress!
Kate Herndon from Charleston wv
on 08/14/2017
I could not ask for a better experience. Rachel made me feel like her only priority of the day. The boutique is gorgeous and the selection is fantastic. Hayley Paige has been my dream designer for years and I couldn't believe how many of her dresses suited me. I felt like a princess and the whole process made an anxiety producing situation so much easier!
Brandy Davis from Morgantown, WV
on 08/09/2017
Amazing costumer service! Everyone is so nice and so patient during the process. They understand how stressful wedding gown shopping can be. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxed and down to earth wedding dress shopping experience!
Amanda Poling from WV
on 08/05/2017
Definitely giving five stars. I am the most picky person ever and no matter how many dresses I tried on during my appointment, I was received with understanding and kindness. I would definitely shop at The Vow again.
Jodi Morris from Morgantown, WV
on 07/03/2017
The service was amazing, much better than going to a large chain. Kristen took such good care of me, and helped me not only pick the perfect dress, but made sure it would look good with my wedding colors. The Vow took all the stress out of wedding dress shopping.
Chasity from Clarksburg, wv
on 07/01/2017
Consultant was great! Really helped me with the whole process and really helped me with my vision.
Emily Livingston from Centerville, PA
on 06/26/2017
I absolutely love the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff! My family as well as myself will be referring anyone who is shopping for their big day to come to The Vow! You all are awesome! Thank you for helping me to find the dress of my dreams!!
Anonymous
on 05/20/2017
Very good experience! Rachel was very helpful and patient with me as it was my first time trying on dresses! Very good selection and beautiful dresses!
Courtney Cira from Morgantown
on 05/14/2017
I had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress at the Vow in Morgantown. Rachel was wonderful through the entire process! So glad we have this store in Morgantown!
Ashley Wroble from Uniontown
on 05/12/2017
I absolutely loved the boutique so many beautiful dresses to choose from and the two ladies were very helpful in making my day easier! Still haven't said yes to the dress but I will definitely be back to the boutique! Thank you for the great experience!!!
Michelle Carolla from Morgantown, WV
on 04/17/2017
The shop is so cute and the staff are friendly and accommodating. I felt very welcome there. Such a nice change from the chaos that you usually see in bridal stores like David's. My sister wishes we had found this place before her wedding. Would recommend everyone go there
Kati Seelbach from Morgantown, WV
on 04/04/2017
Rachel and Kristen were so sweet! They are very knowledgeable and super helpful! This was my very first time trying on wedding dresses and they both helped to make my experience a wonderful one! We had lots of laughs and they really calmed my nerves! Rachel even had to catch me as I fell off the pedestal at the mirror!!! Thank you, ladies!
Johnna Mccale from Philippi
on 02/26/2017
Had the best experience possible on Saturday! Everyone was very welcoming. Rachel was AWESOME to work with and was super helpful.
Abby Hartley from Morgantown
on 02/23/2017
The girls at The Vow were absolutely wonderful both times i was there. they helped me find the perfect dress and worked with my budget. Even though my bridesmaids are a handful, they still helped us the best they could and had a smile on their face the whole time! Great experience to find my dress for the big day!
Marisa Sklarsky
on 02/22/2017
Rachael was very nice to work with. She was accommodating in trying to get specific Hayley Paige dresses in the store for me to try on. She was also always professional and helpful in answering any questions I had.
Erin Morris from Fairmont, WV
on 02/21/2017
Thank you so much for helping Yiming! I'm so glad she found a dress she loves. Everyone was so helpful today.
Andrea Finniss from Morgantown
on 02/06/2017
Kristen was amazing! She really took the time with me to help me find a dress! Even when the exact dress I wanted to try wasn't in, she offered to get it for me so I could make the best decision! I will definitely be returning to buy my perfect dress!
Kylee Gear from Morgantown WV
on 01/19/2017
I absolutely LOVED my experience here! I had gone to a place in Bridegeport the day before and my experience there was sub-par as they had said some semi-degrading comments about my size. So walking into The Vow I was nervous and self conscious. Rachael put me completely at ease! I had my mother and 3 of my bridesmaids with me and she let us pick out whatever we wanted to try on. She also listened to what I liked and didn't like and picked MORE dresses for me to try on - we already had a lot of dresses in the dressing room! She offered to be in the dressing room with me or just come in as needed to do all of the zipping and buttoning. I chose the latter option. She waited on me hand and foot and really got me excited about my big day! Rachael found a perfect dress that I absolutely loved. I had found the one! She then let my bridesmaids look through their selection of bridesmaids dresses. I already knew I wanted them in Alfred Angelo and mismatched colors. Rachael was super helpful finding more dresses for 3 more girls even though it wasn't planned to do that that day. We ended up being there for 3 hours and Rachael never batted an eye. We ended up going to another store the next day as we had an appointment already. We had an absolutely horrible experience! I kept comparing their selection and their treatment of me to that of the Vows and Rachael's. I was so upset when I left that other store that I just wanted to go straight to the Vow! I went the next day and bought my dress. All of my bridesmaids will buy their dresses through the Vow too. I would absolutely recommend this store to any bride! The small personal atmosphere is unmatched and the professionalism is superb! I loved The Vow and Rachael!
Amanda Barb from Pittsburgh,PA
on 12/29/2016
I purchased my dress at The Vow Boutique and I had a wonderful experience. I called in search for a certain Hayley Paige gown and was so excited they had it in store. It was nice being able to try on their gowns without being pressured to make a decision. They even allowed my mom to dress me which is something I really appreciated since I personally don't look forward to undressing in front of strangers. Rachel gave me a lot of space and I was able to say yes without hesitation! I have had other Hayley Paige gowns on at bridal beginning and they had no idea how her dresses were supposed to be strapped together in the back. Rachel was amazing and patient at pinning every dress so I could really get a feel for it. Would highly recommend this shop!
Elida Beatty from Morgantown, WV
on 12/18/2016
Great experience!! Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. Thank you!!
Asani Wilson
on 12/14/2016
I was early but the girl assisting me was very accommodating and quickly got things rolling. I really enjoyed my time there and was able to try on a variety of dresses from the Vow's collection. I recommend this bridal shop to other brides-to-be.
Nichole from Morgantown, WV
on 11/20/2016
Kristen was so wonderful she helped us with wedding gowns and bridesmaids dresses! It was a wonderful experience and a great environment!
Tayla Simpson from Morgantown
on 10/14/2016
I've had two very happy trips to the Vow. Mikala is amazingly awesome and very personable! Can not wait for my wedding dress to be in!!
Megan Campbell
on 10/08/2016
Rachel was wonderful. I'm coming back again soon to retry on the two dresses that I loved. I was very happy.
Keli Cunningham from Morgantown, WV
on 10/08/2016
I went to the Vow today, not really knowing what to expect and thinking that I would probably shop around. It was such a great experience! Not only did I find a wedding dress that I love but my bridesmaids also found their dresses! The staff is great. I never felt rushed, it was super easy and Kristen had great suggestions. Anyone who thinks they need to go outside of Morgantown to find a dress needs to go to the Vow. You won't be disappointed!
Brooke Hively from Morgantown
on 10/06/2016
I had such an amazing experience at The Vow! This was the day I've been dreaming of my whole life and it was PERFECT! Thank you Rachel :)
Brooke Hively from Morgantown
on 10/04/2016
I had such an amazing experience at The Vow! This was the day I've been dreaming of my whole life and it was PERFECT! Thank you Rachel :)
Brooke Hively from Morgantown
on 10/04/2016
I had such an amazing experience at The Vow! This was the day I've been dreaming of my whole life and it was PERFECT! Thank you Rachel :)
Marilyn DeSantis from Morgantown, WV
on 09/24/2016
I had a perfect experience at The Vow. I loved that I was able to browse through the dresses and choose what I wanted to try on, as many salons do not allow that. My consultant was so sweet and personable. I found my dream dress, and at a lower price than I had expected. I would definitely recommend The Vow to all brides!
Anonymous
on 08/27/2016
Don't go anywhere else except for this place, because this place is awesome. Kristin respected our price range, made us feel welcome, and also had beautiful wedding dresses.
Jessica from Morgantown
on 08/22/2016
Kristen could not have been more helpful! Simply put, I started my search for a wedding dress at The Vow & I ended my search at The Vow! She selects the most beautiful dresses around, she puts her heart into helping you find the one for you, & she cuts out all the stress and hassle large chain stores try to put you through. I couldn't be more happy, thank you so much!!
Anonymous
on 08/05/2016
I love The Vow!! These girls are amazing and truly make dreams come true!
Laura Horning from The Vow-Morgantown
on 07/19/2015
Great experience!! Warm and welcoming environment and employee! Great selection!
Kelli from Morgantown
on 07/16/2015
I had a wonderful experience shopping at The Vow! I walked in not knowing where to start and walked out feeling confident that I had found THE dress! Rachel made dress shopping a breeze!
Lydia Wise
on 07/14/2015
I absolutely loved trying on dresses with Kristin! You have a great selection and do a great job of helping a bride find exactly what she wants. Thank you!
Michelle Donley from Morgantown
on 06/27/2015
Amazing experience!! The vow really knows how to make a bride feel special. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting the perfect dress for me. Can't thank you enough for a great experience.
Megan from Bruceton Mills Wv
on 06/08/2015
My appointment went great!!! It was so warm opened and welcoming. There was no down time on waiting for dresses or any trouble trying them on!!! It was a blast and so much fun; with a friendly professional atmosphere!!! Im telling everyone I know to go here to look for their wedding dress!!!
Victoria Kipp from Morgantown
on 05/28/2015
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Vow! My bridesmaid canceled on me, so I ended up shopping alone. I worked with Julia, and she helped me find the perfect gown! Haven't ordered it yet, I am waiting till I return from vacation in July, however, I will be back soon to do so.
Sabrina Krueger from Keyser WV
on 05/23/2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful when picking a dress. The dresses were beautiful and not priced extremely high. And the atmosphere was all around great. My guests and I had a great time!