Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lauren Nagy from Morgantown
on 08/17/2021
The whole experience was wonderful. Rachael is super knowledgeable, friendly and was receptive to my style, I felt at ease. She helped me find the perfect dress, I would highly recommend the Vow for any future brides!
Kelsey Long from Masontown
on 08/14/2021
Very pleased with all the help I got today! Very easy looking though all the dresses! Very helpful with all the details I ever wanted! Wonderful experience!
Emily Kerns from The Vow
on 08/11/2021
WONDERFUL experience! Loved the whole thing. So helpful. I am so happy I found my dress at the Vow! ??
Danielle Yonaley
on 08/07/2021
Amazing! My consultant was the sweetest & had the best input. I was very comfortable the entire time of my appointment & found my dream dress!
Megan Smith from Morgantown,wv
on 07/24/2021
Rachael was great and helped me find my dream dress!
Grace Farley from morgantown, wv
on 07/24/2021
I had the best time! the weekend before I went to David’s Bridal and couldn’t find anything i loved and didn’t have a good time. but today Rachael made my dreams come true! she helped me and made me feel special on such an important day! So glad i was able to say yes to my dress from the Vow!
Sydney Sponaugle from Fairmont, West Virginia
on 07/24/2021
Rachel at The Vow Boutique was wonderful to work with! She was kind, considerate, helpful, and so excited for me when I said YES to my dress!! I had an idea for what I was going for in terms of silhouette, but she helped me figure out what other details I truly loved (including the accessories!) I would recommend them to any new bride-to-be!!!
Chelsie Mcgrew from Buckhannon, WV
on 07/18/2021
Rachel was AMAZING! As a wedding photographer myself, I was in the hunt for the perfect dress that didn’t look like all the others I tend to see. The Vow was able to borrow the dress I wanted in order for me to try it on and I was in love. The process was so easy and Rachel made me so comfortable. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!
Rachel Hewitt from Morgantown wv
on 07/12/2021
Rachael knew exactly what I wanted when I didn’t even know. She was amazing at matching my personality to a dress that I never would’ve even thought about pulling for myself. She truly got me out of my comfort zone and I fell in love with the most amazing dress. I would recommend Rachael to any and every one .
Tanya Wilson
on 06/05/2021
I had an amazing time and Rachael made it such an easy experience. She listened to what I liked and didn't like and ended up picking me the most beautiful dress. I'm in love with it and can't wait to wear it on my big day. Thank you so much for making the decision so easy
Jennifer Herman
on 05/22/2021
Rachael is a pleasure to work with. We communicated by email ahead of the appointment about what I wanted in my wedding gown, and she had several great options waiting for me when I arrived at the shop. She listened to what I wanted and helped me find the perfect dress. I was beginning to think the dress I wanted didn’t exist anywhere, but Rachael found it! Very very pleased with my experience.
Sarah Gregory from Morgantown
on 05/01/2021
Rachael was wonderful, supportive, and patient. She gave me time to process and make my decision without being pushy or rushing me.
Paige Verran from Morgantown
on 04/25/2021
Wonderful time there. Rachel was very attentive and a wonderful lady to work with! Will be getting my dress there!
Elizabeth Smith from Morgantown
on 04/18/2021
Rachael was fantastic! She helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Even though I wouldn't have picked the style of top my favorite dress had, it looked incredible and I think it's the one!
Sicely Wagner from Morgantown
on 04/06/2021
The women who helped me was so nice and accommodating, had so much fun. This location was so cutely decorated, and so clean. Thank you for helping me fine my wedding dress!
Kristen Costello from Morgantown
on 03/20/2021
Rachael was AMAZING !! She was so polite and helpful. I would highly recommend any bride to come here
Ashley Anderson
on 03/13/2021
Amazing!!!!! There is not much to say!!! So helpful! And we all had an amazing experience
Elena Czyryca from Morgantown, WV
on 03/10/2021
Rachael was wonderful to work with and extremely helpful! I recommend The Vow to anyone who is looking for their wedding dress!
Anonymous
on 03/07/2021
Had a wonderful experience!
Olivia Ferguson from Morgantown, WV
on 03/07/2021
I got an absolutely beautiful dress from them during their sample sale. The staff was so kind and actually helped me find my dream dress! (I almost didn’t try it on!) it was such a friendly and beautiful, supportive, environment. I highly recommend any brides go here to look for your dress or for your bridesmaids. Amazing place!
Laura Bailey from Bridgeport, WV
on 03/07/2021
I had a wonderful experience at The Vow! I found my dream dress! There was such a large variety of dresses, and the stylist did an amazing job pulling ones that suited my taste and fit my budget. She also did a great job of sanatozing between the appointment before me and mine. I would absolutely recommend The Vow to any soon-to-be bride!
Keeley Hall from Morgantown, WV
on 03/06/2021
Rachael is amazing! She made it possible for me to enjoy each try on even with my larger size. She was so accommodating to my schedule. I highly recommend The Vow to search for your dress!
Paige Klingensmith from WV
on 10/31/2020
Where to begin!? I said yes to dress back in November of 2018. I cannot say enough about how incredible Kristen and Rachael were to work with! I had a certain dress in mind that I wanted to try on from Hayley Paige’s collection. I called The Vow to see if they had the style- they did not have it at that time but went out of their way to make sure it would be there for my scheduled appointment! In the past, I never have had the best experience when trying on dresses for any dance. However, Rachael was so helpful, supportive and made sure I was comfortable during my first try-on appointment. After I finally said yes to the dress, I was in constant contact with them on the status of my dress. Kristen and Rachael would always respond immediately to any questions that I had. During my try-ons and alteration appointments Kristen and Rachael were always very attentive and made each visit amazing! My original wedding date was to be in May of 2020 but was pushed back due to COVID to November of 2020, and the team at The Vow was extremely supportive and very accommodating to get me in for alterations with Darlene. I cannot thank them enough for all that they have done for me. Getting to work with two kind and professional people for the past two years made it very bittersweet when I picked my dress up for the final time, because that meant I will no longer get to see them! I cannot wait to finally wear the dress of my dreams- thank you Rachael for creating the most stunning look for me from the dress, skirt, headband, earrings and belt! I highly recommend shopping at The Vow!
Cheyanne Harvey from Oakland MD
on 10/11/2020
My experience today was AMAZING. The Vow was my first choice when I decided where to go shopping for wedding dresses. Rachael made me feel so comfortable in every dress I tried on, she was super sweet and just down to earth and really new how to pick out dresses!! Today I found my dream dress and I could thank The Vow and Rachael enough!
Hayley Yeater
on 10/06/2020
My experience at The Vow was outstanding!!! Rachel was so much fun and extremely helpful. I found the dress of my dreams, and I had so much fun in the process! I can’t wait for one of the most special days of my life now. Thank you to Rachel and The Vow for making my wedding dress dreams come true
Jackie Smith from Morgantown, WV
on 09/19/2020
I had an amazing time! Rachel helped me fit every dress and get an idea of what I liked. She guided me through what I liked and didn't like about every dress. She picked my dream dress! They are friendly and so helpful! Best place I've went to try on wedding gowns.
Hannah Messenger from Morgantown
on 08/30/2020
This was an amazing place with an amazing atmosphere! The ladies that worked here were so friendly and fun to be around! Plus the dresses were absolutely gorgeous and I found my dream dress! Thank you Vow Boutique!
Cheyenne Biser from Oakland Md
on 08/19/2020
I could honestly not be any happier with my experience at The Vow Boutique!!! The staff was super super friendly and soooo very helpful! I felt so comfortable and at home working with Rachel! I felt like she was just another friend helping me pick my dream wedding dress for my big day! I am so beyond thankful that I went to The Vow for my wedding dress. The selection they had was amazing! There was something there for just about ever taste! That day couldn't have been more perfect and relaxing! So, thank you for making that one of the best and easiest days ever!! I was worried going in that i wouldn't have been able to make my mind up because I am a very very indecisive person (just ask my mom and soon to be hubbie). If I could rank this store and my experience here a 10 star I would in a heart beat!
Erin Hubbard from The Vow Boutique
on 07/02/2020
We could not have been happier with our experience at The Vow! The owner helped with my appointment and was absolutely lovely. I found the perfect dress and and would recommend The Vow to anyone shopping for their perfect bridal gown.
Lindsay Connors from Pittsburgh, PA
on 06/28/2020
Cute little boutique. Beautiful gown selection! I love how they organized the gowns from a form fitting dress to a ball gown. Kristen was so nice and helpful! This was my very first place to stop and she was so wonderful and answered all of my questions along with giving me great advice! She was very involved with me, my sister and mom. She was not pushy and stayed within my price range. I honestly can’t say enough good things.
Amanda Newlon from Family farm in wellsburg wv
on 06/26/2020
I knew from the moment I walked in I would not be disappointed . The lady helping me was so nice forgive me I'm horrible with names but she instantly got a feel for what I was looking for and it only took 5 dresses to find the one that was perfect for me I had my dress in less than 45 minutes!!! Super excited and can not wait to wear it !!!!thank you soooooo much!
Hanna Stolzenfels from Bridgeport, WV
on 06/26/2020
I had the most wonderful experience! Rachael was so wonderful and so helpful! She really paid a lot of attention to the details of each dress that I liked, and she helped me find the perfect dress! I can’t wait for the big day! :)
Kate Erbacher
on 06/26/2020
THE BEST! I was so pleased to be working with Kristen. She made me feel so comfortable and provided helpful feedback about dresses and how they worked for my shape. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Brooke Ashcraft
on 06/17/2020
I absolutely LOVED my experience at The Vow! Rachael was so wonderful to work with. She made me comfortable and we had a great time! She is a magic worker when it comes to helping you see what the final product will look like (color changes, alterations, etc)! I absolutely recommend The Vow!
Mikala Armstead from Morgantown, WV
on 05/26/2020
The salon was beautiful and the service was wonderful. There was a great selection of dresses and I am so excited that I found the one!
Angie Rudy from Morgantown, WV
on 03/15/2020
I LOVE this place! The girls in there made sure to make me feel like I was a princess. I had so much fun and laughed a lot.... oh yeah and cried!! They did not make me feel like my body type wasnt welcomed (went to another place and they flat out told me i didnt look good in some dresses). Beyond great service and made me feel good! I am happy to say that I found MY dress for my dream wedding :)
Sienna Turecamo from Virginia
on 03/13/2020
I was in search of my dream dress- but couldn't find it in my size ANYWHERE- except at The Vow. Out of 30 plus stores I called they were the only ones who had one in stock. They were so flexible with me and put the dress on hold because I lived about three hours away. Great experience!
Tammy Swift
on 03/10/2020
I can not remember the young lady that helped us---but she was phenomenal!! Beautiful choices! Thank you so much!
Christina Otey from Uniontown, PA
on 03/07/2020
I wasn’t real confident trying on dresses but Kristen made it an amazing experience from start to end... and the best part is that I found my dress.
Toni Shreve from Morgantown
on 02/29/2020
I had such a wonderful experience at The Vow!!! I found the perfect dress and had the sweetest, most attentive associate/employee helping me!! I’m so glad I chose The Vow for my wedding dress experience ??
Anonymous
on 02/10/2020
Great experience. The store was beautiful as well as the dresses.
Madison Axton from Uniontown PA
on 02/10/2020
I had what I would think was one of the best experiences dress shopping by far!! Rachel (i hope that’s the proper spelling) was over the top an amazing and just the nicest person I know to work in any wedding dress store that I have visited. She wasn’t all “push push push” she was like “girl I got you” and honestly she did! I said yes to the vow and I do not regret it!
Sarah Morris from Fairmont, WV
on 01/26/2020
The staff at the Vow were amazing! They listened to my wants and went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress! After several bad experiences at other local bridal shops the Vow was a breath of fresh air. They also are not at all pushy. The store is clean and beautiful. I would recommend the Vow to anyone.
Emily Stoll from Morgantown wv
on 01/18/2020
They were so friendly and accommodating! They found amazing dresses within my budget and helped me find dresses that fit my figure wonderfully. Had such a great experience here and will 100% recommend to anyone I know. Thank you!
Brianna Beverage
on 01/18/2020
Rachel was absolutely incredible and helped me find the most amazing dress. She was so sweet and made finding a dress so easy.
Evan from The Vow Morgantown WV
on 01/18/2020
Wonderful place to find the perfect dress. The dresses were all separated by style which made it easy to chose what you liked. I saw my perfect dress from the window and saved it last to try on and knew in seconds it was the one. Thank you Vow for helping me say yes to my perfect dress.
Laci McDowell from Morgantown, WV
on 01/18/2020
I had the best experience at The Vow Boutique! They have a beautiful wedding dress selection. I fell in LOVE with the second one I tried on! The owner was so helpful and did everything she could to make my day a memorable one! I left there a very happy customer. Highly recommend The Vow Boutique for your wedding dress needs!
Shannon Thompson from Morgantown
on 01/11/2020
Rachel was amazing! I had never tried on a wedding dress and I was nervous about feeling overwhelmed when I walked in. Rachel made me feel instantly comfortable explaining to me how things were organized in the boutique and how to start pulling gowns. She made me feel relaxed, listened to things I liked and didn’t and pulled additional gowns that fit my style. I would 100 percent recommend the vow to any bride. Thank you Rachel for making me feel special and helping me pick out my most important outfit ever!
Emily Germond from Deep Creek Lake, MD
on 01/08/2020
I recently visited the Vow Boutique this past Saturday. I had found a dress I loved online and was directed to The Vow since they carried dresses by that designer, I first spoke to Rachael when she told me that they did not have that style # in stock but would be able to get it in within a few weeks, PERFECT! I got my mom, daughter, and soon to be mother in law together and we went to see THE DRESS! While there, I wanted to try on other dresses as well, as this was my first time shopping for my dress. Rachael helped us find some dresses in our price range and organized them in a fitting room, grabbing champagne flutes and was very efficient and organized. She assisted me with each and every dress; I tried on about 8 dresses, "THE DRESS" being the 2nd to last one I tried on. She had a system and it worked! She made the entire experience, fun, interactive but also moved us right along without making us feel rushed or a burden. I ultimately chose the dress I came in to try on. But I am SO thankful I got to try on others and enjoy the full experience. I highly recommend visiting The Vow if you are shopping for your wedding dress or bridesmaid dresses.
Zinnia Ojancera-Lynch from Morgantown
on 01/08/2020
I loved my experience at The Vow! I felt 100% comfortable and at ease. The girls really know their stuff. I'm in love with my dress and recomend The Vow to everyone. You get the best service in Morgantown.