Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kristine Marmolejo from San Diego
on 01/15/2018
The Bustle was amazing! Sara is the one who took care of me, and she was the best! She took her time with me and really listened to what kind of dress I was looking for. I could feel that she really cared about me finding my perfect dress. There is a lot of emotion involved, so she really helped guide me into picturing myself on my wedding day. I brought my mom, sister, and best friend with me and she was so sweet to everyone. Of course everyone has their opinion, and feedback is very helpful...but Sara always made sure it was what I wanted! The Bustle is great because they greet you with your own personal sign, yummy treats, and champagne! I also had my own bridal suite which was great because it was all so personalized. I didn’t think I would find my dress on the FIRST day I started looking, but when you know...you just know!! And the Bustle’s team just makes it that much more special. I would 100% recommend this place to any future bride!! You definitely won’t regret it! I’m so glad I said yes to the dress at The Bustle!!
Rachel Werner from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
I had such a wonderful experience! The atmosphere, dress selections, and personal customer service exceeded my expectations!
Carly Mayer from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
Thank you so very much Tiffany and Alison for all your help with the best possible bridal dress shopping experience ever!!! I absolutely love my dress and will send you a picture our special day in my special dress and veil.
Edznna Villanueva from Del Mar, CA
on 01/09/2018
Mariah was amazing! I was super nervous to try on bridal dresses. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand the different dress styles. I told her exactly what I wanted and she did an amazing job helping me find "The One" :) I picked out my dress yesterday and the purchasing process was very easy. Being a business owner, I was very impressed with her customer service. Boutique was very cute and clean. 5 stars!!!
Michelle Comer from Del Mar
on 01/09/2018
I really enjoyed my time at The Bustle. I worked with Tiffany and she was awesome. The customer service was great and I will recommend The Bustle to my friends. What I really liked is that I didn't feel pressured into buying the dress that day. Sometimes sales associates can be very pushy and it ruins the experience. Tiffany was extremely helpful and didn't make me feel like she was just trying to make a commission and I really appreciated that. She was personable and great at picking out dresses I wouldn't have thought to try on. Overall, a great experience.
Caitlin Purkey from Del Mar, CA
on 01/06/2018
Sarah was awesome! She made my first bridal experience really good by pulling great dresses, really listening to my feedback, and not pressuring me into anything.
Rachel Werner from Del Mar
on 01/05/2018
Tiffany was absolutely amazing! She was filled with positive energy and was patient while we filtered through many different styles of dresses. I told her that I will likely be back to the boutique and that I will specifically ask to work with her again because she made me feel so comfortable and did not pressure me into anything. Great customer service and fabulous dresses to choose from that were in my budget! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Sierra Miller from Del Mar
on 01/03/2018
I don’t think I could have asked for a more perfect experience for my wedding dress shopping! I’m so happy I chose to go to The Bustle. My bridal consultant, Mariah, was so welcoming, very knowledgeable, and listened to exactly what I wanted. Mariah went above and beyond to make sure me and my party were taken care of and having fun. I can’t wait to marry the man of my dreams in my dream dress!
Mary Cuomo from San Diego
on 01/01/2018
I said Yes to the dress at the bustle! What an incredible experience! The women there definitely create magic in so many ways....• there was a chalkboard out front welcoming me, delicious mini cakes & champagne- it was awesome! I worked with Mariah & she was so fun and nice and as I said I said yes to the dress! Great experience, great team of women and a beautiful store, if you’re a bride to be looking for the perfect dress and shopping experience, I’d go to the Bustle!
Kialy Orgill
on 01/01/2018
I walked in nervous for my appointment but when Sara came into the bridal suite to greet us, all nerves went away. She was SO SO sweet, made me feel confident, beautiful and didn’t put any pressure on me. I’m happy to say I found a gorgeous dress and I’m in love with it! Sara was amazing, I recommend her to any bride. Thank you!
Rachel Moffitt from Del Mar, California
on 12/26/2017
I could not have done this without Mariah! She understood my taste and precisely how to match it with the dress of my dreams, she was incredibly patient and reassuring during moments of insecurity or uncertainty, she was fun and energetic and supportive and everything else you could ever want or need in a personal stylist. Moreover, The Bustle had a wonderful selection of unique and beautiful dresses that I didn't see anywhere else (despite much shopping around). Thanks all for a perfect experience! I can't wait to see my dress when it comes in.
April -MOH from Orange County
on 12/24/2017
We had a terrific experience. Wonderful selection of dresses and my sister found her dream dress, in budget, and on her first time trying on dresses. I had the same experience as I also got my dream dress at the Bustle. First time trying on dresses, and found my dream dress. Thank you!!
Elizabeth Lindsey from Cincinnati Ohio
on 12/23/2017
We had a great time! Sara was patient with me as it was my first time trying on dresses and made the whole process easy and fun!
Einna Sarmiento from Del Mar
on 12/19/2017
From the moment you see the chalkboard with your name, the feelings of joy and excitement already arrive. The boutique had a lovely ambiance and the consultant is the make or break of it all since customer service is very important to us. My sisters, mom, and I loved the entire experience and I would love to thank Tiffany for all her patience and help. She truly is the best! Highly recommended!
Kortney Westerlund from Del Mar
on 12/16/2017
Sara was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the dresses you had in store!
Meagan Weinberger from Del Mar
on 12/12/2017
I really loved how special I felt here; my name on the board welcoming me into their boutique truly made my day! The champagne and cookies were delicious and the sales associate Leilani was so sweet and helpful. After I bought my dress from here, yes I said YES to the dress, the little "care" package they provided me was so exceptional. What a great experience! Thank you.
Natasha Jankowsky from Del Mar
on 12/05/2017
I recently found my wedding dress at the Bustle and Mariah was a huge help. She knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled numerous options, gave me ample time to ask questions, try on the choices several times, and most of all helped me feel so beautiful in the dress I chose. I would highly recommend the bustle to anyone.
Malain Gaines from Del Mar
on 12/05/2017
The Bustle provided the perfect personal experience to find the perfect dress. My consultant was knowledgeable and got to know me, my style, and preferences so quickly. I would recommend to anyone!
Janelle Radak
on 12/03/2017
My experience at The Bustle was great! Sara was great and she helped so much with helping narrow down exactly what I wanted. I had gone to 6 other salons and the attendants at the other ones were not as enjoyable or fun as it was working with Sara! I had tried on so many dresses at other Salons and she helped me realize which one was the dress that was my dress! I am so happy I found my dress at The Bustle and I am able to be a Bustle Bride!! Thank you so much Sara for making finding the dress an experience I will never forget!
Sondra Grossman from Del Mar
on 12/03/2017
My sisters, mom & I had a wonderful experience at the Bustle. I love how you’re greated when you arrive and my stylist Mariah was fun & lovely. The salon is very comfortable with a nice range of dresses to choose from. I highly recommend the Bustle.
Whitney Mccannon from San Diego
on 12/02/2017
Mariah was amazing. She made the whole experience fun and easy. I never thought I would find a dress the first day and first place that I looked. Thank you so much— what a wonderful experience!
Taylor McDonald from Alameda
on 11/28/2017
This was a great experience! We were treated very well and were not pressured.
Alyssa Azuceno from Del Mar
on 11/28/2017
Mariah was great! Very personable and made me feel comfortable. It was my first time ever shopping for a wedding dress and she really listened to what I wanted in a wedding dress at the price point I had. She hit everything spot on!
Zemed Berhe from Del Mar
on 11/27/2017
Sara, was absolutely amazing!! The customer service and professionalism was stellar. Thank you for making my bridal experience so joyous and seamless of a process!
Stephanie Ludwig from Del Mar
on 11/22/2017
Loved the location, loved my stylist, loved the dresses. Overall, an amazing experience. I believe I will be going back and buying my dress this weekend at The Bustle!
Ann Kania from Del Mar
on 11/20/2017
It was all wonderful and my family and friends enjoyed it too!
Shauna Peterson from Del Mar
on 11/13/2017
The whole experience was fantastic! Mariah was absolutely amazing! She was so kind and helpful and greeted us with delicious cupcakes and champagne. This was my first time trying on bridal gowns and she new exactly what I wanted and pulled the best dresses! I will be coming back for a second appointment as I think I found THE dress!
Jessica Paredes from Del Mar
on 11/06/2017
Such a memorable experience at The Bustle! Mariah was my stylist and she was so cute and bubbly - I felt immediately comfortable. From the welcome sign, to the private bridal room, and the welcome champagne & treats, it was all perfect. I found my dream dress at The Bustle and will definitely be referring my friends! Thank you!!!
Michelle Jenkins from Encinitas, CA
on 11/06/2017
I absolutely loved my dress shopping experience. At first the selection seemed small until I learned there were more dresses elsewhere that could be pulled. I also had no idea that I was not the only girl at the shop trying on dresses. The layout creates a sense that there is only one appointment at a time, which is great. I never saw another bride to be or her friends, which made my experience more personal and intimate...just what I wanted. The sign welcoming me out front was fabulous! The shop décor is fabulous! The dresses are fabulous! My consultant was spot-on in pulling dresses that aligned with my example pictures of what I liked, then she was able to pull from all the components I liked in various dresses to find the one perfect dress that had it all! An amazing day with me and my friends. Thank you!!
Rachel M. from Del Mar
on 11/05/2017
Excellent service and an all-around wonderful experience. Thank you so much.
Perri Thompson from The Bustle Del Mar
on 11/01/2017
My experience was amazing! I loved that the salon felt private and that it was just me and my loved ones that I got to experience the moment with. Tiffany was SUPER helpful and we ended up finding THE DRESS. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, it was everything I thought it would be!
Leana Carlberg from Del Mar
on 11/01/2017
Great customer service, great selection. felt very relaxed and comfortable with my consultant. was very impressed with The Bustle!
Tiffany Psilovikos from San Diego, CA
on 10/30/2017
Thank you to Tiffany for making my wedding dress shopping experience so much fun! She was very helpful, nice and provided great suggestions to me!
Karla Cortes from Del Mar
on 10/23/2017
The Bustle is the best bridal boutique not only because they have the most gorgeous gowns but also because of their service, I think this is key to make the bride feel comfortable and enjoy every moment of it. I am very please and happy with the whole experience. Thank you so much.
Merissa Nares from Del mar
on 10/17/2017
Tiffany treated us amazing! Had the best selection of dresses, couldn't of asked for a better experience!
Kayla Metz from Fallbrook
on 10/14/2017
I decided to come to The Bustle after my sister had such a great experience previously at the store when she was shopping for her dress. My visit was no different. Mariah was extremely helpful and I felt so comfortable with her opinions and suggestions. She was great. I’ve been to a few other bridal shops and nothing compares to the warm and friendly atmosphere The Bustle provides.
Brianna Hughes from San Diego, CA
on 10/11/2017
My experience at the Bustle was nothing short of magical! I loved working with Mariah--she was so understanding, saw my vision, and helped me find THEE dress. This is such a cute little coastal bridal boutique and I can't wait to go back to pick up my dress!
Kristen Funk from The Bustle Del Mar
on 10/10/2017
Mariah was amazing and I would recommend her to anyone. She was so knowledgeable and really listened to what I wanted. Amazing experience overall!
Melissa Feaver from Del Mar
on 10/08/2017
Thank you for such an amazing experience! From the welcome sign, to the private room, and champagne everything was perfect. My bridal consultant Mariah was great! She took her time and pulled the perfect dresses. Loved the entire process and I can't wait for my dress to arrive! Thank you Bustle!
Jessica Na
on 10/07/2017
Mariah was very helpful and cheerful consultant. She helped me take photos and facetime my mom so she can see the dresses I like. I was able to find the dress that I will be walking down the aisle with. Thank you Mariah for your help :)
Michele Hashim from Del Mar
on 10/04/2017
We had an amazing experience at the Bustle. I loved everything about the private room and special touches provided during our session. Leilani was absolutely amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process.
Emily Coe from El Cajon, CA
on 10/02/2017
My experience at The Bustle was incredible! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and it couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms are cozy and super adorable, and the champagne and mini cupcakes were delicious and made the day feel even more special! Although I didn't decide on a dress that day (I'm a slow decision maker), my favorite dresses that I've tried on so far were at The Bustle...and I have a feeling I'll be back soon to make my decision :) Thanks again to the whole Bustle team! You girls truly made me feel like a bride-to-be!! To future brides, I HIGHLY recommend going dress shopping at The Bustle...they have gorgeous dresses, sweet employees, and they'll make dress shopping as fun and as special as it can be!!
Danielle Cruse from SAN DIEGO
on 10/01/2017
I worked with Tiffany and she was such a joy to be around. The Bustle was the very first shop that I tried on wedding dresses and absolutely fell in love with the very first dress I tried on. Tiffany was very sweet to me and my family, patient, and new exactly which dresses to pick out that I would like. After a full day and a few dress shops later, we all decided that Tiffany was the most helpful and attentive. I came back the next day to purchase the dress and Leilani was very helpful as well. She gave me all the information about alterations and when to pick up the dress. Thank you!
Brooklynn McNab from Las Vegas, Nevada
on 09/25/2017
I loved this place! They had a great variety of dresses, it was very personal and the staff was amazing. Mariah was the best! She was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable. I didn't end up getting my dress that day but it was the first time I had ever tried on dresses and it couldn't have been a better experience! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Dana Vacante from San diego
on 09/18/2017
We had a wonderful time choosing my wedding dress. I was so disappointed when my first choice with Alfred Angelo ended in disaster but I love this dress even more. Thanks to Leilani.
Courtney from San Diego
on 09/17/2017
I had an amazing experience! Thank you to the staff for finding my dream dress!
Stephanie Garza Paes from Del Mar
on 09/12/2017
absolutly the BEST experience I had have thus far! thank you Julia for being so amazing and helpful! I cant wait to go back to say YES! to my dress!!!
Lisa Marie Sabio from Del Mar
on 09/12/2017
Two weeks after my first visit with Leilani, I tried on the dress my mother, sister, bridesmaids and I originally fell in love with and it still gave us the feels! Leilani made the whole process unbelievably easy. She was very patient, especially with how many questions we had and my mom wanting me to try on one more dress she saw on a mannequin as soon as we first walked in. Leilani is sweet, knowledgeable and follows up in a VERY timely manner. I am so grateful she was/is there to help me through the process! Can't wait to see her again when my items arrive!
Shelly McDevitt from San Diego
on 09/11/2017
I LOVED every minute of being at The Bustle. All of the workers have truly made my dream come true and I will be referring all of my future friends getting married over to this shop. I can't say enough how beautiful this place made me feel and how spot on they knew exactly what I wanted.
Emily Smith from Cardiff, CA
on 09/07/2017
I had a great experience at the Bustle. The consultant listened to what I wanted and made adjustments as we narrowed down the details. I didn't feel pressured at any point. I would highly recommend!