Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Victoria Mesolella from San Diego, CA
on 05/29/2020
Brooke was awesome!! The store was clean, friendly, with an amazing selection. Thank you! It was great to be able to try on dresses while my mom was in town. One of your dresses is currently my top contender - I look forward to working with you guys in the future.
Jasmine Ross from Del Mar
on 05/29/2020
Both Brooke’s were so helpful and kind. They listen to what you want to do and make you feel so beautiful. They are also very easy to talk to and don’t make anyone feel awkward.
Michelle Merino from Del Mar
on 05/22/2020
This is an amazing bridal boutique! I drove down from Los Angeles for their large Berta selection and it was better than I could have imagined. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Bustle to any bride to be.
Maribel from San Diego
on 05/13/2020
A very pleasant experience during the age of COVID! My stylist Brook did a great job of selecting dresses based on my taste/vision, and she was extremely helpful and patient throughout the process. Highly recommend the Bustles for Brides to Be.
Alexandra Hendrickson
on 05/11/2020
Literally the most amazing experience!! Amy was so sweet & helped me find my dream dress. I had gone to about 5 other stores, tried on so many dresses & thought I knew the exact style I wanted but of course the last one she picked for me was so different & it was perfect! 100% recommend coming here! Thank you so much for the most perfect day.
Chloe Stempski from San Diego
on 05/04/2020
I have an awesome experience picking my dream dress. Paytin was amazing and so friendly and definitely made my dress buying experience perfect!
Jessica Bittman from Del Mar
on 04/24/2020
Brooke was absolutely amazing and so helpful!!! Made saying yes to the dress so special and fun!!
Kristen from Del Mar
on 04/21/2020
Amy was so accommodating and helpful! We really appreciated her helpful opinion and enjoyed her company. We are SO THANKFUL the Bustle was willing to help us at such short notice. Such great customer service in every aspect.
Jessica Bittman from Del Mar
on 04/21/2020
Thank you so much for fitting me in during this crazy time!!! Amy was great and so so patient with me!!! I am so excited that I finally found a dress I absolutely love!!
Victoria from Del Mar
on 03/20/2020
Amy and Amanda were of great help while deciding the dress of my dream, thanks for letting it happen!!!
Kristi Ellison from San Diego
on 03/16/2020
I visited The Bustle this weekend after a few first bridal appointments with other local vendors and it was instantly more special. The chalk and easel welcome sign with my name on it was such a sweet surprise, as well as the celebratory champagne. I loved having an intimate showroom all to myself with the stylist and my mom. I was perfect - I felt most comfortable and focused without the distraction of other brides or parties. I was also paired with Amanda who was creative, professional and picked out so many options all within my preferences to compare. Lots of variety, great quality and very unique/special experience. I’m in the early stages of dress shopping but this was by far the best appointment yet :) Thank you Amanda and Bustle ladies for all your help - you are awesome!!
Viktoriya Bilan from Del Mar
on 03/01/2020
The best experience all around. So thankful i started my wedding dress journey here. I had an appointment at Jana Ann's after, but since i didn't "conifrm it" - although i only got an email the day of asking to confirm or cancel... when we showed up there was no one there to meet with us since we "did not confirm". Needless to say, it was not meant to be! I did not confirm my appointment with the Bustle either, yet here we are :). Love, love loved it!
Jane Taylor from Bustle - Del Mar
on 03/01/2020
Brooke was so wonderful to work with- this was my first bridal try-on and it was such a pleasure. I felt right at ease - Brooke was very sweet while being professional and efficient at the same time. Overall very positive experience and I would highly recommend!
S.J. from Del Mar
on 02/26/2020
The employees were awesome and professional. They had a good selection of dresses. I was very impressed as we were greeted with champagne and the bride’s name was on the chalkboard in front of the store. Very cute!
Maddy Heath from Del Mar, San Diego, CA
on 02/25/2020
I can’t tell you enough how amazing this experience was. Brooke, and ALL the girls were so sweet and helpful. I loved how even my mom felt special during this experience. I can’t wait to go back for the fitting!
Hanna from Del Mar
on 02/22/2020
Amanda was great! She really spent the time with me and asked what I liked and didn’t like. She really helped me fit into my budget! Such a great experience!
Trisha from Del Mar
on 02/19/2020
Brooke was so wonderful to work with at The Bustle! She ultimately took everything I said plus her expertise and found "the dress," - one I would have never picked myself. She has an eye for what works best on your body and with your personality. Bonus, we only worked within my budget, so I was confident that every dress she tried for me would be affordable. So thankful for Brooke and the wonderful experience at The Bustle which made this process stress free and fun.
Anonymous
on 02/17/2020
Amanda made my appointments so stress free and helpful! She is very talented, patient and knowledgeable.
Marissa from San Diego
on 02/13/2020
This was the best experience ever! Amanda and Payton were both amazing and patient and made the experience so magical and special. Thank you!
Jill P from Del Mar, CA
on 02/10/2020
An absolutely fabulous boutique with an amazing selection and service.
Veronica from Del Mar
on 02/10/2020
Was nervous about coming in but I was welcomed and my stylist really made the experience truly amazing. She listened to what I wanted and helped me one step closer to finding my dream dress!
JOAN SAMANIEGO from San Diego
on 02/09/2020
I love this place from the decor, atmosphere, and wonderful ladies who work there. Amanda was attentive, knowledgeable, and provide excellent service. The gown selection is amazing! So happy to say I got my dress at the bustle!!!
Desiree Jarin
on 02/09/2020
Everything went amazing! Brook gave so many great options to choose from & listened to everything I said I wanted. My dress I picked was something I never thought I would like & right when I put it on it’s was just perfect! Thank you so much for the greetings and making me feel so special on this amazing day! Highly recommend!
Nubia Chavez from Mexicali
on 02/08/2020
I just had the whole bride to be experience, we had a wonderful time and I found the most perfect dress... and yes champagne is included!
Maria
on 02/07/2020
I went to The Bustle first when looking for a wedding dress and it set the bar really high for the other places I went to after. They did an amazing job at making me feel special and listening to what I wanted in a dress. To begin, walking in and seeing my name written on a chalk board welcoming me was a nice touch. Then, getting my own room for my guests and being offered champagne was awesome. Amanda, my attendant really listened to what I wanted in a dress and was so patient and easy to talk to. Their dresses are affordable and the overall aesthetic both inside and outside the store was beautiful as the store overlooked the ocean. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Stephanie from Del Mar
on 02/03/2020
Had the best time at the boutique. It exceeded all of our expectations. I loved the small store feel and that all the attention was focused on me and my family. The selection was way better than I was imagining and our sales person was incredible. She was so professional in the changing room, she made me feel beautiful and was full of compliments and knew what I wanted even though I couldn’t articulate it well. Overall just such a positive experience and I can’t imagine having done this anywhere else!!
Allison Larson from San Diego, CA
on 01/31/2020
The entire experience was perfect. Making an appointment over the phone the girls were friendly and wanting the business - trust me I called a few places in town and they sounded like I was a bother! Once I arrived, the sign out front with my name was so welcoming. Peyton and Brook both helped me and they were fantastic. Very honest, recommended certain dresses based off my style - just so passionate about what they do, it made my experience that much better. Found the PERFECT dress and it just so happened to be the cheapest out of all I tried on in San Diego, win win! I cannot wait to get it so I can stare at it all day long! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Martika Conger from San Diego
on 01/27/2020
Brooke was absolutely AMAZING! That girl knows her craft. She made me feel so comfortable even in dresses I felt weren’t me. My girls and I had so much fun with her - it was an experience well never forget. Thank you Brooke for everything, you’re awesome!
Jill from Del Mar
on 01/26/2020
The Bustle was my first experience in wedding dress shopping. I was absolutely pleased with the experience and service while trying on a fantastic selection of gowns. Paytin was very helpful and helped me narrow down some of my selections. I've already booked a follow up appointment and can't wait to find my perfect wedding dress.
Laura Thackray
on 01/21/2020
Wonderful experience overall. From the convenience and ease with selecting options from inventory online to having the chance to do a follow up appointment, everything was just great. Our consultant was so lovely, patient and kind! I would highly recommend The Bustle.
Brooke Eubanks from Del Mar
on 01/19/2020
I got so lucky getting Brook as my bridal consultant. I made my appointment at The Bustle just to look at the dresses. I had no intention of trying on the day of my appointment. Brook made me feel so comfortable that I started trying on dresses left and right! She knew exactly what I was looking for and made my appointment stress free and FUN! I really enjoyed working with her and I highly recommend The Bustle. The shop is so beautiful and they really care about your special day!
Rachael Walton from San Diego
on 01/18/2020
I had an AMAZING time during my bridal appointment. Brooke was great she was attentive, listened to my desires and lead me in a direction that made me feel like the most beautiful bride. Her knowledge and demeanor was really great at helping me look at 2 very different dresses and realizing how I wanted to feel on my day.
Tammy from Del Mar
on 01/14/2020
The Bustle was my first dress appointment and it was fantastic! Peyton was so friendly and attentive. Her dress selection would change as my likes/dislikes changed, her input was valuable, and she made me feel really comfortable. The Bustle also had a great selection of dresses!
Sophia Monaco
on 01/13/2020
I had a great experience and Paytin was amazing! She knew exactly what I was looking for and was very helpful. I appreciated that she gave me and my family time and space to think about the dresses and make a decision. I am so excited that I found my perfect dress here!
Jennifer Pollard from Del Mar
on 01/12/2020
Brook was absolutely fantastic! I loved working with her to find my perfect dress! She was just as emotional and happy as I was when we found the one! I had the most amazing experience at The Bustle and would recommend to friends!
Victoria Lalonde from Montreal
on 01/06/2020
I was serviced by Paytin. I had a very good experience at this store. Paytin was very attentive and helpful with finding and suggesting dresses based on my preferences. I was able to find multiple options for my wedding dress at an affordable price. I would highly recommend this shop and in particular Paytin! Thank you for making the experience memorable and special.
Monica from Del Mar
on 12/31/2019
Paytin was so easy to work with— she was kind and patient thus making the experience lovely for me and my friends. I wanted my mom to see my dress, so she met for another appointment to do a dress reveal.
Madison Linxwiler from Del Mar
on 12/27/2019
The Bustle was a great place to try on a ton of different styles of dress at very affordable prices. The girls were amazing and after getting to know me a little bit more, they pulled some great options. I loved how my family and I were allowed to look at all the dresses on the rack and pull them out if we wanted. The girls never said no to anything I wanted to try. Even though I couldn't make a decision on that visit (as two of them were amazing) I highly recommend The Bustle to anyone looking for a great experience in a comfortable atmosphere with tons to choose from!
Sonja Zivic from Del Mar
on 12/23/2019
The Bustle was the first salon I visited to try on wedding dresses. It exceeded my expectations. Amanda helped me--she was kind, welcoming, and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. The dress selection was overwhelming in the sense that the salon carries so many beautiful options and it's hard to choose only one! Amanda never made me feel pressured or rushed. I would highly recommend her and the Bustle to anyone looking for a special experience.
Sharon from Del Mar
on 12/22/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at the Bustle! Amanda was incredible, and was able to figure out what I liked while I wasn’t even sure yet myself. I couldn’t believe that I would find “the dress” on my first try but I did at the Bustle. I would definitely recommend shopping here.
Kaitlin Coons from The Bustle
on 12/21/2019
My experience was wonderful. My fitting expert, Paytin, was so sweet, kind, and helpful. She made it a fantastic experience.
Jennifur Schneider from Bustle Del Mar
on 12/17/2019
We had a great experience! Brooke and Brooke were easy to talk to and very helpful, they made us all feel so comfortable.
Liana Zurabyan from Del Mar
on 12/16/2019
I had an amazing experience. Paytin was really sweet and showed me some amazing dresses
Mackenzie from San Diego
on 12/11/2019
Brooke was incredible! She listened so well to what I described as my dream dress, and she was so patient! She was incredibly personal, and just such a kind person. Not only was she well versed in bridal gowns and finding the right one, she also had lots of tips for planning weddings in general! I was shocked to find such a gorgeous gown for such a reasonable price within my budget. We had a great time, and it was the perfect experience! Thank you!!
Hailey Strode from Bustle Del Mar
on 12/10/2019
Amanda and Brooke were absolutely amazing! I felt so comfortable the entire time. They made it a point to ensure my voice was heard. These girls were made for this! I appreciate this more than anyone will ever know!
Brenda Hernandez from Clairemont
on 12/09/2019
Loved the dresses I tried on! Payton was very nice and helpful! I will definitely be coming back.
Kelly L Thompson from Del Mar
on 11/30/2019
Amanda was very pleasant and did an excellent job at figuring out the type of dress that best suited me and my needs for the wedding!
Cali Pappis from Del Mar
on 11/27/2019
I absolutely loved trying on dresses today! Brooke was amazing! She was so sweet and helpful! She really listened to everything I was looking for in a dress and helped me narrow it down. Very pleasant experience! Will definitely recommend to others.
Mayra Reynoso
on 11/25/2019
Paytin was so helpful and sweet. She made my shopping experience memorable. I liked that I didn’t feel pressured to buy the dress then and there. Thats what I have not liked about other locations. The selection of dresses was also amazing! The selection was not big, but it honestly did not need to be with the perfect assortment offered.
Erica Kuck from San Diego, CA
on 11/17/2019
Leilani was amazing. After visiting another boutique and feeling like the perfect dress may not exist, I was amazed as how quickly she found my dream dress. When I arrived, I felt so special with the cute sign and private room. I sat down and gave my consultant a few details of my likes and dislikes, along with my budget. She was so sweet and came back with an entire handful of options I never knew existed in my price range. I was amazed that she understood my style and wants so quickly, especially after spending 2 hours at another boutique feeling confused and disappointed with every option. I feel in love with the first dress I tried on and and spent the rest of the appointment trying to “beat” it. We couldn’t do it. :) I’m so happy with my gorgeous dress and I could not have been happier with my experience with leilani and the boutique. I really was amazed at how sweet she was and how every request and detail I asked for she delivered immediately. She is exceptionally good at her job and just so nice! She was also super respectful of my budget and didn’t sneak in higher cost dresses like the first place did. Thank you for surpassing all my expectations and having the most gorgeous dress just waiting for me! :)