Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 08/20/2017
I had a GREAT experience here even though I did not purchase my dress from here. The atmosphere was great. You get your own little room and you get a private experience with your party. Sara was great she was fun and made the experience about me. Even though I did not find something I liked, she still encouraged me to try on a few other dresses so that I could get a better picture of dresses. Thank you bustle for making me feel special!
Katey Danforth from La Mesa
on 08/17/2017
Absolutely amazing experience. Leilani was incredible to work with, she was so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! The small details like the welcoming sign and champagne made me feel extra special. I will recommend The Bustle to any new bride to be. I was just in love with everything about the appointment! Thank you for such a special experience!
Jessica Siebuhr from Del Mar
on 08/16/2017
Such an amazing experience! I was beyond nervous that I wouldnt find THE dress. Tiffany was a great support and helped me realize I kept going back to a dress or comparing, helping me realize it was the one for sure. I woke up the next day still so excited and in love with my gown! Cant wait for my bridesmaids to have their shopping experience at The Bustle!
Annette Martin from San Diego
on 08/15/2017
Everyone was great and I truly felt like a bride with the one on one time!
Christine Nguyen from Del Mar
on 08/15/2017
I would recommend Bustle to any bride! It was my first appointment after getting engaged, first time looking and trying on dresses, and I found the ONE thanks to Tiffany's help! I wasn't sure what I wanted and she made the whole process so easy peasy. I was comfortable, relaxed and she asked all the right questions to help guide me to my dress.
Jessie Glessner from San Diego
on 08/10/2017
Absolutely loved my experience here! The staff was great (shoutout to leilani!) the dresses are gorgeous and the day was perfect!
Lindsay Wright from Del Mar
on 08/08/2017
This is by far the best bridal boutique that I went to! Everyone was very professional and helpful, and it made the process stress free and fun too (as it should be!). My consultant Leilani was so great at listening to what I wanted and picking out dresses for me to try and the first one she picked for me ended up being my dress! The boutique is absolutely adorable and you get your own private room with special personalized touches. I highly recommend this boutique!
Alicia Diaz from Imperial Valley
on 08/02/2017
I had the most wonderful experience at The Bustle. It was my first time shopping for my wedding dress and had no clue I would make my selection so quickly. My appointment was personalized and shop is gorgeous!! Tiffany did excellent in providing a variety of dresses that would fit my vision.
Angela Wang from Del Mar
on 07/30/2017
Julia was so thorough and patient! Everyone at Bustle has been friendly and so helpful! My mom and I had a great time at Bustle, and we're looking forward to our follow up appointment.
Elizabeth Gilroy from Encinitas
on 07/24/2017
I had a wonderful experience at The Bustle purchasing my wedding gown. It was my first time dress shopping so I was anxious and nervous but Tiffany made me feel so comfortable. She picked out dresses that I showed her in pictures or similar to. She was flexible and listened to what I wanted. She knew when I was done trying on gowns and wanted to go back to my favorites. She was supportive and helped me pick the one. I am so happy I made my first and only appointment at The Bustle!
Kimberly Hamamoto
on 07/20/2017
The whole experience was everything in the reviews and more. My mom and I absolutely loved Mariah and her incredible service. She selected a number of excellent choices in a variety of styles that allowed me to find two incredible dresses. I would absolutely recommend The Bustle to any bride.
Lauren Stewart from San Diego, CA
on 07/18/2017
I could not have imagined a better experience buying my wedding dress than the experience that I had at The Bustle! Tiffany was the consultant that helped me through the whole process. She was so personable - it felt as if she was a close friend helping me pick my dream dress. Tiffany listened to all of my wants in a gown and selected a handful of beautiful gowns for me to try on (two of which were part of my top 3 choices). She then selected more gowns as I tried dresses on and explained the aspects I liked and didn't like. After we had a top contenders list, Tiffany had me try on all of the gowns again, she never rushed me. One of the other things that I loved about my experience with Tiffany was that she was very contientious about my budget and didn't once try to sell me a gown outside my budget. When I whispered "this is the dress" to Tiffany, she was so excited for me! Tiffany had me try on accessories that I envisioned wearing with my gown on my wedding day and let me soak it all in before saying yes to the dress. I will recommend The Bustle to anyone looking for wedding attire! Thank you, Tiffany!!!
Kristen Hanley from San Diego
on 07/17/2017
I love the ambiance of the place. Seeing my name on the chalkboard instantly made me feel special and I loved that we were offered a glass of champagne. Sara was AMAZING!! She made me feel super comfortable and confident and was SO patient when I was being indecisive. I would definitely recommend The Bustle and especially Sara!!!
Sharee Loeffler from Del Mar
on 07/09/2017
Mariah at The Bustle was the best! This was my first day dress shopping, and second boutique. I came in with an idea of what I liked from my first appointment that day, and Mariah was so great at pulling me slightly different things that had the same effect I liked (dramatic trumpet skirt). She listened to everything little thing I said I liked and disliked and came back with options showing those details (always staying at or under budget). She asked great questions to help me figure out how I felt about the different dresses when I was stuck between my top two and made me feel great the whole time. I loved how cute and private the boutique was and the champagne was sweet for my mom and bridesmaids. I highly recommend The Bustle! Great experience, beautiful dresses.
Lauryn Otten from Escondido
on 07/05/2017
Wow! What a great experience. Tiffany did a fantastic job helping me find my perfect dress. She listed to what I liked and didn't like, and with her help I said yes to the dress in less than an hour!! I highly recommend Tiffany and The Bustle.
Jackie Palinka
on 07/04/2017
Mariah was so amazing! She made the entire process enjoyable from start to finish. I found the perfect dress, but was second-guessing myself, so she let me come back for a second appointment later that day after I had gathered my thoughts. I am so glad I had her to guide me through the process! I'm so in love with my dress!
Melinda Gravitt from Carlsbad
on 07/04/2017
Leilani was great! I had such a good experience at The Bustle and Leilani was perfect to work with. She knew exactly which dresses to show me and was so helpful. Thank you!
Brenda Vo from Del Mar
on 07/03/2017
I had a fantastic experience at the Bustle. This was my first stop for wedding dress shopping and Tiffany was wonderful. She was so helpful and attentive. Thank you!
Kaylyn Sherman from Orange County, CA
on 06/28/2017
Shopping for my dress was a dream at The Bustle! Lelani was super nice helping me choose dresses that were exactly what I was looking for and was super patient with me trying on so many. She was very accommodating and sweet and made the whole process fun, uplifting and exciting! Can't wait to come back in a few months and see my dress again!
Kelcie Livesay from Del Mar
on 06/24/2017
Our consultant was Sarah. She was wonderful. I showed her the dresses I had seen on pintrist and she pulled out 7 different dresses that were a combo of all of the things I had shown her. The 7th dress I tried on was THE dress. It was beautiful. She also helped me into each dress and was very sweet and personable.
Anonymous
on 06/12/2017
Mariah was wonderful, very helpful and honest in her feedback! I felt very comfortable at The Bustle, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for their wedding dress!
Rosalinda Avila from Vista
on 06/05/2017
I had a great experience! I can't wait to make my second appointment and say yes to the dress! Everything about the salon boutique was amazing
Tracie Tran from San Diego
on 06/03/2017
I loved my experience there. Coming in I wasn't sure what to expect especially coming from a girl who doesn't wear dresses at all. I would recommend this place to any bride to be. I love the personal sign up front with the bride's name. I also love the fact that it's so private. The consultant was able to focus on me only. I love Sara and I love how much she cared about my special day.
Nichole Pinkowski from Del Mar
on 05/29/2017
Leilani (sorry if I misspelled it!) was kind, patient and creative. She made sure I tried on any style I hadn't yet. I had a great experience and I would recommend this spot to any bride even if I hadn't found my dress here.
Angela Butori from San Diego
on 05/29/2017
Sarah was absolutely amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgable and made me and friends feel welcomed and taken care of.
Andrea Gomez from Del Mar
on 05/25/2017
Tiffany was awesome! Very helpful, quick and easy to work with!
Sanaz Farhadian
on 05/25/2017
The Bustle had an amazing selection of wedding dresses that fit well into my budget of $2000. The experience here is second to none, making you feel very special and welcome before you even walk in. I stopped in multiple times to try on my favorites. Julia and Mariah were both wonderful with helping me find what I was looking for and narrowing down my options. Excellent customer service!
Elizabeth Williams from San Diego
on 05/11/2017
Mariah was amazing to work with. I was concerned that I would feel intimidated and pressured to buy a dress, especially since it was my first time. She picked out dresses that were within my budget, what I was looking for and also other options along the same lines as my Pinterest board. The first dress I tried on was completely different than I anticipated liking, and I ended up saying Yes to the Dress!
Stephanie Haskett from Del Mar
on 05/09/2017
It was a much more 'fun' experience than I thought it would be. I was just looking for a dress, but I don't have a big wedding and wasn't going to make a big deal about it. One of my best girlfriends went with me, and Mariah was patient, sweet, and wonderful. She made me feel really special, and I really felt like it was a genuine experience. I would highly recommend The Bustle and Mariah! The owner is wonderful as well. Don't think just because its in the heart of Del Mar that prices are over the top. They had a whole range of dresses and prices and the work with you about what you want. They are all really wonderful there.
Kathy Nobile from Del Mar
on 05/04/2017
Mariah and Alison were so sweet at helping me find a dress I was looking for. The shop is so inviting with a sign outside the door welcoming you individually as well as a glass of champagne. They really have thought of everything. I loved how exclusive my dress shopping was with having my very own dress gallary and fitting room.
Jaimie Wang from del mar
on 05/03/2017
Leilani was super helpful and patient with my family and I while we were trying to find my perfect dress! She listened to the feedback we gave and helped pull dresses she thought we would like. She made the whole experience very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend The Bustle to my friends!
Chau Nguyen from Del Mar
on 05/03/2017
Sarah was so sweet and helpful when I came in. Based on our discussion, she was able to pull so many dresses that I loved. I was ecstatic that I found the dress I wanted and bought it that same day. It was great to get an extra 10% off for purchasing it that same day. And the whole experience was so welcoming w/ champagne and snacks waiting for me and my friend. I loved the personalized chalk sign out front too. The experience was great and you can't beat the ocean view!
Marquette Robertson from 92078
on 05/02/2017
It was amazing!! The sales associate was so kind and helpful and very upfront and honest about which dresses I wanted to try on that were over my budget. Surprisingly there was a huge selection within my budget, I was very surprised since my budget was low for my vow renewal dress. I wish I went here 10 years ago for my original wedding. I can't wait to go back and have my daughter try on flower girl dresses.
Brittany from San Diego
on 04/24/2017
I found my dream dress here. The staff was amazing. Shout out to Lailani and Mariah for helping me decide on the final dress and accessories. My shopping experience was easy and stress free. Will recommended to all of my friends!
Britta Grayman from San Francisco, CA
on 04/19/2017
I can't say enough wonderful things about my experience at The Bustle! The boutique is absolutely beautiful, and the shopping experience was so personal. My consultant Sara was absolutely phenomenal! She is truly a gem. Sara took the time to listen to my vision of how I wanted to look at my wedding, and she worked tirelessly to help find me the perfect dress and veil--all the while making the experience so fun and magical. I felt like the only bride in the world while at The Bustle, and the experience was truly one-of-a-kind. I would highly recommend The Bustle to family, friends, and coworkers because the selection and customer service were unlike anything I have experienced before. Thank you Sara and The Bustle for a wonderful experience and for helping me find my perfect dress and veil--I will be forever grateful!!
Nicole Holman
on 04/17/2017
Going to The Bustle was such a wonderful and fun experience! Mariah was extremely helpful and supportive and really helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for the amazing experience!
Maddie Flavin from Encinitas, CA
on 04/10/2017
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at The Bustle. I was unsure on what I wanted before coming into the store, but Tiffany was excellent in listening to what I was looking for in a gown. She pulled many styles that I was looking for, and even adjusted the style as the appointment went on based on my thoughts. We were able to pick the PERFECT gown, and I can't wait to wear it in my wedding next year!
Lianne Maly from Del Mar
on 04/04/2017
The Bustle is a lovely shop and really makes you feel special. My stylist was nice and listened to what I wanted to try on. I would recommend The Bustle as one of your stops for finding that perfect dress!
Carolina Martinez from San Diego
on 04/04/2017
I actually posted this in yelp. I loved the store, Sara was the best! I loved the details specially after having a hard time getting there due to traffic. They made me feel like home, she made me feel like a princess with her dress and accessory suggestions. It has been the best experience I have had so far.
Tran Nguyen
on 03/29/2017
I had the best experience here at Bustle. Tiffany made the whole process so easy and smooth. Everyone always stress about finding the perfect bridal dress but we really worked on my vision and did not waste time on any styles I did not like. After trying on about 4 dresses I found the perfect one ! I think we were in and out in 30 minutes.
Juliana Pugliese from San Diego, CA
on 03/27/2017
I have tried on dresses at several places and the private, yet special treatment, at Bustle is unparalleled. I went in with specific styles in mind to try on and the team had already pulled them for my appointment! Sara was great about seeking critical feedback and asking pointed questions in a way that was not pushy at all. Although sometimes it can be an emotional decision, she was prepared fully with financial information, details on alterations, and considerations for me to keep in mind. She really helped me make my decision in a thoughtful way!
Lilla Veto from Hungary
on 03/24/2017
It was a pleasure to work with Sara! She was very nice and choosed me the dress, what i wanted for the first time! Also the boutique is beautiful :)
Britt Knipe from Del Mar
on 03/21/2017
My experience at the Bustle was so amazing! I loved the "two favorites at all times" rule and Mariah was so lovely. She kept my preferences in mind, was kind and caring, and really made my time there memorable! This was my first time trying on wedding dresses, so I kept an open mind but loved two of the dresses. They were both great prices (samples) and I would recommend The Bustle to anyone in San Diego and beyond!
Anonymous from Del Mar
on 03/09/2017
I had a great experience! Thank you so much for your help. Love the place and the way I was treated. My friend and I had so much fun, and I Found my dress.
Ashley from Del Mar
on 03/09/2017
Sara was amazing! She was so personable and made my experience so special! I was super comfortable and she was absolute best person to work with.
Carla Araneda from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
on 03/08/2017
I was VERY impressed with the experience I had at The Bustle in Del Mar. I am terrible with names, but I believe my very helpful sales associate's name was Mariah. She made my experience unforgettable! I did not think I was going to find my dress this early in planning my wedding, and I never thought I would have the feeling that I did when I put the dress on that I purchased. She completely knew what I was looking for and found a dress that was absolutely perfect and immeidately made me feel like I was ready to get married. Thank you so much for everything you did and for being so nice and patient with me and my parents!
Shyler Salovin from San Diego
on 03/07/2017
Great experience at The Bustle. We had an amazing time (my fiancé and I) and our consultant made the process very easy. I would highly recommend this boutique and if I had to do it again, I would use The Bustle to find my perfect dress. Thank you!!
Jaime Ferguson from Phx, AZ
on 03/07/2017
Sara was wonderful hostess! This was a great first time fitting for our bride to be. Thank you very much.
Elizabeth Taylor from Del Mar
on 03/04/2017
Felt very special and pampered from the moment I arrived. The dress selection was terrific, as was the service. I brought my mom and friends and we had a fabulous time!
Tiffany Swanson from Del Mar
on 03/01/2017
Mariah was my consultant and she was absolutely amazing! Prior to coming to The Bustle I thought I had already found "The Dress" at another store, but I thought it be wise to try on a few more at a different shop, just to make sure. Mariah was a ball of energy as soon as I walked in! She took the time to really listen to my "likes" and "dislikes" and what my vision for my dress was. She took me out of me comfort zone, but did a great job of checking in with me before hand and making sure I felt comfortable saying if I didn't like something. She made my mom and I feel like family and she made me feel special. I can't sing Mariah's praises or recommend her enough.