Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
Amanda Trescott from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
My experience at The Bustle was phenomenal. The environment and setting of the room was beautiful. Mariah's customer service was outstanding - I had come into the appointment with a queasy stomach, and she did everything she could to make sure that I felt comfortable the entire time. I really loved all of the personalized detail included throughout the appointment (champagne, name on chalk board, etc.). The selection of dresses was terrific and I loved that your dresses didn't look tattered, worn-down, or dirty. I'm excited that I found my dream dress at The Bustle and I'm really looking forward to working with your staff in the coming months leading up to my wedding. Excellent job!
Mavis Lee from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
Leilani was absolutely amazing! I went in not knowing what I want and she paid attention and pulled the most amazing dresses. She is a great asset to the store.
Christina Sloyer from San Diego
on 03/18/2018
This was the very first place I went to try on dresses, and I'm so glad I went here first. Leilani was SUPER patient and helpful as we tried on tons of styles to narrow down what we liked and what we wanted. We learned SO much from this experience. Additionally, we loved the cozy atmosphere and beautiful views!
Rachel McDonald from San Diego
on 03/13/2018
My experience at Bustle was amazing! I had so much fun at this cute little boutique. Each room was decorated and very comfy. We even got champagne which no other boutique offered. The lady that helped me was so nice and friendly. She found me a bunch of beautiful dresses to try and helped me dress into each in a professional manner. She was very bubbly and excited about each dress I tried on. She encouraged me to try new dresses and love the way I look in them. Overall- best bridal boutique, just wish they offered more affordable prices. I ended up buying my dress at David's Bridal which was a totally lame experience.
on 03/06/2018
I had such a great experience at The Bustle with Mariah. She was extremely helpful and could easily pick up on my style, likes, and dislikes. The dresses were beautiful and I had such a great time.
Lindsay Brackpool from Escondido, Ca
on 03/06/2018
I was completely blown away with my experience at The Bustle. When I booked my appointment I honestly didn’t think I would be able to be able to afford anything in the shop and I was concerned that the people who worked there may not be friendly. However, it was the complete opposite. The second I walked into the room I met my consultant, Sarah, and she put me at ease. She was incredibly sweet, explained the whole process, and let me know that everything in the room was in my budget. I immediately felt comfortable and was excited to try on dresses. Sarah listened to everything I said I liked and I felt like I was shopping with a friend I’d known for years. I ended up falling in love with the first dress I tried on ended up saying yes to the dress. I had been to a different bridal shop that morning and had a very negative experience, but Sarah was wonderful and professional and I ended the day happy, excited, and with a dress that I absolutely love. The Bustle was amazing!
Bridgette Pardee from Del Mar
on 03/05/2018
Absolutely amazing. Everything about my experience at The Bustle exceeded my expectations. From the greeting with a personalized sign and champagne to our consultant Sara I was blown away. She was very helpful in picking out the right dresses for me and listening to what I wanted in a dress. I felt so beautiful and a potentially stressful situation was so much fun. Not to mention that the whole boutique was just for me and my guests. I literally have zero complaints or recommendations, it was perfect the perfect day!
Kathryn Duft from Del Mar
on 03/01/2018
My dress assistant, Leah, was extremely kind -- and extremely knowledgeable. She asked me a few questions about what I was looking for, and the selection she brought out was great. She accommodated my guests and I wonderfully, and she really made it an experience. Plus, the shop has great lighting and is very lovely.
Brooke Zarouri from San Diego
on 02/26/2018
It was a lovely experience. My daughter, Brooke, the bride, and I loved all of the little touches- the Welcome sign when we arrived, the champagne was delicious and the shop so charming. Leilani (sp?) was so sweet and really listened to what Brooke likes. She provided various options that matched what Brooke was looking for. We really liked that we had our own separate space without distraction of other brides. We have already scheduled a follow up visit to hopefully make a final decision.
Ally Motor from Del Mar
on 02/20/2018
I lived the personalized experience! My bridesmaids had nothing but great things to say also! Oh and I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Harley Flannigan from Santee. CA
on 02/19/2018
Definitely one of the best experiences I have had. Before coming to The Bustle, I went to about 6 other dress shops, and this was my favorite experience, especially since I found my dress there! The fact you have your own space makes it so nice and personal. The girl helping me was great when it came to sticking with my budget and not pressuring me about anything. Overall, I am beyond happy and so excited I finally found what I was looking for!
Amanda Hong from The Bustle Del Mar
on 02/12/2018
Wonderful service!
Laura Williams from SACRAMENTO
on 02/12/2018
I loved my appointment at Bustle. They completely understood what I was looking for and made me feel amazing while I was there. It was unlike any other experience at the other shops I had been to previously. I really appreciate the time that they took to listen to what I did and didn't like about dresses and really narrow down to an amazing dress by the end.
Shannan McCready from La Jolla
on 02/12/2018
I had the best time picking out my wedding dress! Everyone was so great!!! Left here a very happy bride to be :)
Melanie Armendariz from San Diego
on 02/11/2018
I bought my dress on Saturday with Tiffany as my consultant on 2/10/18. I had an amazing experience here with my friends and family! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thanks for helping me find my dream dress!
Danielle Payton
on 02/11/2018
This was the second store I visited on my wedding dress journey. The customer service was by far the best I’ve ever experienced. Mariah was a gem! I showed her a few magazine clippings of an image I had for my dress, and she just understood right away! I’d tell anyone looking for a wedding dress to visit Bustle in Del Mar, no matter where you’re location is. Make the trip. It’s worth it!!
Jenn from Del Mar
on 02/05/2018
Great selection, friendly staff, and right around the corner from my house! :)
Kelsey Sanchez from Del Mar
on 02/05/2018
I came in here unsure of what I might find, I am very indecisive and was getting very overwhelmed with all of the dresses that I tried on. I found THE ONE at the bustle! I am absolutely in love with my dress and it is everything that I wanted. Mariah was SO helpful and super sweet. I felt like she was one of my best friends. The dresses were such a great price as well, I was shocked that my dress wasn't more expensive. It was an amazing experience!
Helena Castro from San Diego, Ca
on 02/04/2018
My experience was amazing and Sarah went above and beyond to help me find my dream dresss. She was so attentive and sweet. Service was excellent! We loved it and would recommend The Bustle to everyone we know!
Danielle Koren from Del Mar
on 02/04/2018
I finally said “yes to the dress” at The Bustle! Mariah Williams was so great. She listened to what I wanted and brought me so many beautiful dresses to try on. The prices were all reasonable and within my budget. The cakes were really yummy too! I loved the ocean view and vibes at this boutique dress shop. I did not feel rushed at all. All my questions were thoroughly answered. I had the best experience picking out my wedding dress. I highly recommend coming here!
Allison Sirr from Del Mar
on 02/03/2018
Sarah was amazing!! She listened to all the things I liked and didn’t like in dresses I’d tried up to that point, and she NAILED it! My mom and I both cried when we found “the” dress, which was in the first 5 Sarah had brought in. It was an amazing experience from start to finish. Thank you, Sarah!!
Theresa Boudreau from San Diego
on 02/01/2018
Tiffany provided extraordinary service. We had one of the best experiences we could have ever had. I found the wedding dress of my dreams and I can’t wait to walk down the isle in it. For soon to be brides, The Bustle in Del Mar is a place you “must” give a try to help you find the dress for your very special day. You won’t be disappointed with the experience.
Maria from San Diego
on 01/29/2018
Wonderful experience!
Amy Dudek from Encinitas, CA
on 01/24/2018
I was so impressed by the dress shopping experience at The Bustle! I had been dress shopping at several places before I found The Bustle, so I knew what to expect, but The Bustle exceeded expectations. It was such a pleasant surprise to have the whole boutique to ourselves and the champagne and treats were such a nice touch. But the consultation really set The Bustle apart from other dress shops. Tiffany helped me find the dress of my dreams:) I didn't understand what "you just know" meant until that day. I spent a few minutes going over exactly what I was looking for with Tiffany and the first two she pulled were the "you just know" dresses. She really listened to my vision and my taste. I already liked them way more than the numerous dresses I tried on at different places. From there, Tiffany took into consideration all of the feedback I had about the handful of dresses I tried on next and pulled a dress that didn't exactly match the description I gave her, but was in line with my taste I was communicating. It was perfect and was the dress I ended up going with. I said yes to the dress! Not only did she help me find my dress, Tiffany was also very sweet and friendly to work with. Thanks Tiffany and The Bustle team!
Kayleen Williams from St. George, UT
on 01/22/2018
The staff was lovely and really listened to what I was looking for in a gown. I ended up finding the wedding dress of my dreams. It was an amazing experience.
Lynden Gulemi from Los Angeles
on 01/21/2018
I had such an amazing experience at The Bustle in Del Mar. while I ended up finding a different designer elsewhere, I would recommend every bride (and bridesmaid!) to come here. The ambiance is so intimate, I never once felt pressured, and I felt like I was trying on dresses with just another friend! Mariah was so welcoming, sweet, and intuitive to exactly what I was looking for. She was just so wonderful! I quickly learned that some bridal shops can feel very “sales-y” and there can be added pressure to make a decision. The Bustle was the complete opposite. I so much appreciate that this is not something they believe in!
Kristin Garbe from Long Beach, California
on 01/18/2018
The Bustle was absolutely amazing! This was my first stop on my search for my dream dress and I'm so happy it was! Tiffany was the best! She was so helpful, fun, and amazing. She really took her time with me and listened to exactly what I was looking for. I brought my mom and sister along with me and they fell in love with The Bustle and Tiffany as well! I loved having our own private suite, the welcome sign, and the beautiful selection of dresses, yummy treats, and champs! It was here that I found my DREAM DRESS and I could not be any happier! Thank you to The Bustle for making this process so nice and memorable. I would definitely recommend The Bustle to any future brides!!! xoxo
Jesika Frain from Del Mar
on 01/18/2018
Sara was an incredible bridal consultant! She made my experience so special just like I had always dreamed it would be. It was honestly like a fairytale experience and I will always treasure the memories!
Genevieve Lligan from San Francisco
on 01/17/2018
I had a fantastic time here! Lehlani really took care of me and listened to what I like and pulled things out that I might look good in. She was perfect and patient. Also, the hospitality to me bridesmaid was great and I had a lot of them come in.
on 01/16/2018
Great customer service and selection! Leilani was very sweet and made sure not only I but my guests were taken care of. She was also very thorough and took her time! I would definitely recommend this boutique!
Kristine Marmolejo from San Diego
on 01/15/2018
The Bustle was amazing! Sara is the one who took care of me, and she was the best! She took her time with me and really listened to what kind of dress I was looking for. I could feel that she really cared about me finding my perfect dress. There is a lot of emotion involved, so she really helped guide me into picturing myself on my wedding day. I brought my mom, sister, and best friend with me and she was so sweet to everyone. Of course everyone has their opinion, and feedback is very helpful...but Sara always made sure it was what I wanted! The Bustle is great because they greet you with your own personal sign, yummy treats, and champagne! I also had my own bridal suite which was great because it was all so personalized. I didn’t think I would find my dress on the FIRST day I started looking, but when you just know!! And the Bustle’s team just makes it that much more special. I would 100% recommend this place to any future bride!! You definitely won’t regret it! I’m so glad I said yes to the dress at The Bustle!!
Rachel Werner from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
I had such a wonderful experience! The atmosphere, dress selections, and personal customer service exceeded my expectations!
Carly Mayer from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
Thank you so very much Tiffany and Alison for all your help with the best possible bridal dress shopping experience ever!!! I absolutely love my dress and will send you a picture our special day in my special dress and veil.
Edznna Villanueva from Del Mar, CA
on 01/09/2018
Mariah was amazing! I was super nervous to try on bridal dresses. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand the different dress styles. I told her exactly what I wanted and she did an amazing job helping me find "The One" :) I picked out my dress yesterday and the purchasing process was very easy. Being a business owner, I was very impressed with her customer service. Boutique was very cute and clean. 5 stars!!!
Michelle Comer from Del Mar
on 01/09/2018
I really enjoyed my time at The Bustle. I worked with Tiffany and she was awesome. The customer service was great and I will recommend The Bustle to my friends. What I really liked is that I didn't feel pressured into buying the dress that day. Sometimes sales associates can be very pushy and it ruins the experience. Tiffany was extremely helpful and didn't make me feel like she was just trying to make a commission and I really appreciated that. She was personable and great at picking out dresses I wouldn't have thought to try on. Overall, a great experience.
Caitlin Purkey from Del Mar, CA
on 01/06/2018
Sarah was awesome! She made my first bridal experience really good by pulling great dresses, really listening to my feedback, and not pressuring me into anything.
Rachel Werner from Del Mar
on 01/05/2018
Tiffany was absolutely amazing! She was filled with positive energy and was patient while we filtered through many different styles of dresses. I told her that I will likely be back to the boutique and that I will specifically ask to work with her again because she made me feel so comfortable and did not pressure me into anything. Great customer service and fabulous dresses to choose from that were in my budget! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Sierra Miller from Del Mar
on 01/03/2018
I don’t think I could have asked for a more perfect experience for my wedding dress shopping! I’m so happy I chose to go to The Bustle. My bridal consultant, Mariah, was so welcoming, very knowledgeable, and listened to exactly what I wanted. Mariah went above and beyond to make sure me and my party were taken care of and having fun. I can’t wait to marry the man of my dreams in my dream dress!
Mary Cuomo from San Diego
on 01/01/2018
I said Yes to the dress at the bustle! What an incredible experience! The women there definitely create magic in so many ways....• there was a chalkboard out front welcoming me, delicious mini cakes & champagne- it was awesome! I worked with Mariah & she was so fun and nice and as I said I said yes to the dress! Great experience, great team of women and a beautiful store, if you’re a bride to be looking for the perfect dress and shopping experience, I’d go to the Bustle!
Kialy Orgill
on 01/01/2018
I walked in nervous for my appointment but when Sara came into the bridal suite to greet us, all nerves went away. She was SO SO sweet, made me feel confident, beautiful and didn’t put any pressure on me. I’m happy to say I found a gorgeous dress and I’m in love with it! Sara was amazing, I recommend her to any bride. Thank you!
Rachel Moffitt from Del Mar, California
on 12/26/2017
I could not have done this without Mariah! She understood my taste and precisely how to match it with the dress of my dreams, she was incredibly patient and reassuring during moments of insecurity or uncertainty, she was fun and energetic and supportive and everything else you could ever want or need in a personal stylist. Moreover, The Bustle had a wonderful selection of unique and beautiful dresses that I didn't see anywhere else (despite much shopping around). Thanks all for a perfect experience! I can't wait to see my dress when it comes in.
April -MOH from Orange County
on 12/24/2017
We had a terrific experience. Wonderful selection of dresses and my sister found her dream dress, in budget, and on her first time trying on dresses. I had the same experience as I also got my dream dress at the Bustle. First time trying on dresses, and found my dream dress. Thank you!!
Elizabeth Lindsey from Cincinnati Ohio
on 12/23/2017
We had a great time! Sara was patient with me as it was my first time trying on dresses and made the whole process easy and fun!
Einna Sarmiento from Del Mar
on 12/19/2017
From the moment you see the chalkboard with your name, the feelings of joy and excitement already arrive. The boutique had a lovely ambiance and the consultant is the make or break of it all since customer service is very important to us. My sisters, mom, and I loved the entire experience and I would love to thank Tiffany for all her patience and help. She truly is the best! Highly recommended!
Kortney Westerlund from Del Mar
on 12/16/2017
Sara was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the dresses you had in store!
Meagan Weinberger from Del Mar
on 12/12/2017
I really loved how special I felt here; my name on the board welcoming me into their boutique truly made my day! The champagne and cookies were delicious and the sales associate Leilani was so sweet and helpful. After I bought my dress from here, yes I said YES to the dress, the little "care" package they provided me was so exceptional. What a great experience! Thank you.
Natasha Jankowsky from Del Mar
on 12/05/2017
I recently found my wedding dress at the Bustle and Mariah was a huge help. She knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled numerous options, gave me ample time to ask questions, try on the choices several times, and most of all helped me feel so beautiful in the dress I chose. I would highly recommend the bustle to anyone.
Malain Gaines from Del Mar
on 12/05/2017
The Bustle provided the perfect personal experience to find the perfect dress. My consultant was knowledgeable and got to know me, my style, and preferences so quickly. I would recommend to anyone!
Janelle Radak
on 12/03/2017
My experience at The Bustle was great! Sara was great and she helped so much with helping narrow down exactly what I wanted. I had gone to 6 other salons and the attendants at the other ones were not as enjoyable or fun as it was working with Sara! I had tried on so many dresses at other Salons and she helped me realize which one was the dress that was my dress! I am so happy I found my dress at The Bustle and I am able to be a Bustle Bride!! Thank you so much Sara for making finding the dress an experience I will never forget!
Sondra Grossman from Del Mar
on 12/03/2017
My sisters, mom & I had a wonderful experience at the Bustle. I love how you’re greated when you arrive and my stylist Mariah was fun & lovely. The salon is very comfortable with a nice range of dresses to choose from. I highly recommend the Bustle.