Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Madeline from Del Mar
on 09/23/2018
Leilani helped me and after just showing her three or four photos, she brought up 6 dresses, all of which were extremely flattering. I was coming from another bridal shop where I was feeling really discouraged (because I didnt like anything they had) but right off the bat, I loved everything Leilani picked out for me. The second dress I put on ended up being the dress I bought! She was so sweet and did an amazing job at picking out exactly what I was looking for. I could not be happier! My best girlfriend who was with me also got her dress there along with three other people I know. AMAZING bridal shop. So so happy.
Melina Izabella Panagiotou from San Diego
on 09/18/2018
I Loved how personal the appointment was! Great selection of dresses. Serving champagne was a nice touch as well !!
Halee Roman from Del Mar
on 09/16/2018
Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed of coming to The Bustle to find my perfect wedding dress. I grew up passing the store on my way to the beach and always wanted to go inside. Yesterday my dream came true when I walked up to the store front and saw my name on the chalk board! I felt so special because they had personalized the appointment to make me feel like a princess. I was greeted by Mariah (who is amazing) and she and I discussed exactly what I wanted on my wedding day. I’m not exaggerating when I say that Mariah pulled at least 5-10 dresses that matched exactly what I told her. It was a fun experience trying on different beautiful dresses! I ended up trying on a dress that had a little of everything I wanted and when I saw myself standing in the mirror I instantly began to cry! When you know you know! Overall the experience, and having my friends and family there with me was all I could have hoped for! The staff was so nice and helpful and I am so happy to say “I SAID YES TO THE DRESS AT THE BUSTLE”
Anonymous from Sandiego CA
on 09/16/2018
Mariah deserves a raise and whatever else you have to offer. I made this appointment for my best friend Kelsey and our experience was just what we needed. Not only did we have fun, we also found 3 amazing dresses that are in “mother review” as we speak. We will be back! Thank you again!
Samantha from Del Mar
on 09/07/2018
LOVED our experience at Bustle! Highly communicative and professional before our appointment which set the tone for our appointment day. They were willing to accomodate a last minute guest, greeted us with champagne and treats and made the whole experience so comfortable. Robyn not only listened to what I was looking for but was able to pick up on styles and features that were unsaid but clear I wanted. Robyn ended up picking out our winner AND was able to keep within our budget for a designer that normally would have been out of our price range - score!
Alyssa Taylor from San Diego
on 09/06/2018
Robyn was great! An overall wonderful experience, down to every detail.
Katie Tiemeyer from Del Mar
on 09/04/2018
Hands down, The Bustle was the best dress shopping experience I had. I went to several shops and tried on many dresses that I just "liked." I was frustrated to say the least, and my consultant Robyn picked up on that immediately. She was patient and listened to what I was looking for. The boutique is so adorable and I was instantly optimistic about my appointment. The first dress I tried on I burst into tears when I saw myself in the mirror partly out of relief that I had come to the right place to find my dress and because I absolutely loved how I felt in that dress. After trying on a few more, we circled back to my two favorites. I put the first dress on again and started crying again. I had found my dress at The Bustle! It was such a magical moment to share with my mom and dad and Robyn made it happen! The quality of the dresses and customer service surpassed any bridal boutique or store I had been to, and there was a lot! Thank you Robyn and The Bustle!
Amber Elliott from El Cajon
on 09/02/2018
I absolutely loved my experience today with Mariah. I was SO close to saying yes to the Lauren dress, but I ended up saying yes to another gown at the appointment I had right afterward. Mariah was a delight and let me see the dress outside, with bridesmaids colors, etc. We also truly appreciated the hospitality of the rest of the staff. Thank you for a lovely experience!
Elizabeth from Del Mar, CA
on 08/26/2018
Robyn was my consultant twice and she did an amazing job. She found an amazing dress on my first visit, and when I came back for a second try on, she remembered me and had all my prior information pulled and ready to go. She is patient and honest, and I immediately felt at ease with her. She is knowledgeable about the dresses and has great suggestions as to what might look good on your body type or for some additional accessories to compliment your dress. Highly recommend Robyn as a consultant and the boutique in general.
Carissa from Del Mar
on 08/20/2018
Leilani was nothing but amazing ! Super helpful and knew exactly how to pull the ones I wanted. Very sweet girl. Amazing experience thanks again!
Dena Nelson from Del Mar
on 08/18/2018
Mariah was great! The whole experience was great. Very comfortable, stress free and sooo helpful. I was referred by a friend who had a great experience and suggested I come to you as well. I have already thanked her. Thank you.
Chloe Moreno from Del Mar
on 08/10/2018
Great experience! First time dress shopping and I loved every bit of it. Robyn did a great job picking dresses for my style! There are a couple that I really liked and looking back at pictures is making me like them even more! I am one of those people that will have to try on a few to know, but one of these could end up being the one. <3
Carrie Johnson from Del Mar
on 08/06/2018
From start to finish, I had a great experience at The Bustle! I loved being welcomed with the sign outside and a glass of champagne. Leilani was so sweet and helpful. She did a great job picking up on what I liked and pulling beautiful dresses. I will definitely be back when my mom comes to town!
Sara Hall from San Diego
on 08/06/2018
My experience at The Bustle should not be limited to only 5 stars! Robyn was an amazing bridal consultant and knew exactly what dresses to pull based on photos I showed her. She was even able to have me try on dresses I brought in photos of. Needless to say, I found THE DRESS and could not be happier. My entourage and I loved getting to celebrate with the complimentary champagne as well. I would recommend The Bustle to any bride looking for a great experience and fantastic selection of dresses!
Camille from Del Mar
on 07/31/2018
Mariah was so helpful and pleasant to work with. The boutique itself was nice and dainty. Over all, great experience.
Anonymous
on 07/26/2018
Leilani was a wonderful consultant. I will most likely come back to try on my favorite dress again!
Anonymous
on 07/24/2018
Thank you for such an amazing experience Mariah!!
Natalie Balzert from San Diego
on 07/23/2018
This was the BEST bridal shopping experience ever! And I said yes to the dress! From the first moment I walked up to the store and saw my name on the sign, stepped into the private boutique and was greeted by Mariah, it was very personal and classy all the way! She offered Champagne and asked a few questions about my preferences which made me feel I felt like a VIP! Mariah was an amazing consultant - very friendly, patient, and accommodating. She pulled out many dresses and listened to what I wanted. She also let me pick out dresses if there was anything I had an eye on. She was not "pushy" at all and I didn't feel rushed to buy. Mariah really helped me until I ultimately found the one! I was extremely pleased with her and the atmosphere overall. I am so happy with my choice! Thank you!!
Courtney from Del Mar
on 07/23/2018
Mariah was so great to work with and made looking at wedding dresses for the first time such a memorable experience!
Idelle Delapena from Del Mar
on 07/20/2018
Leah was absolutely lovely during our appointment! I can tell that she is well-versed in fashion and helping brides for a living. She was able to tailor the fitting to exactly what I was looking for. I literally cried right when I saw my dress (it wasn't even on), Leah got my style exactly right and I was able to find my dream wedding dress. Thank you Leah! I appreciate you making my special day even more special with this beautiful dress! I can't wait until the accessory day!
Mary Windisch
on 07/19/2018
I loved my experience here. There were a lot of options and the owner was so friendly and helpful in planning a meeting time. I loved that I could make an appointment online. The cookies served were AMAZING. The woman I worked with was also so kind!
Anonymous
on 07/16/2018
I worked with Mariah to search for my wedding dress and she was wonderful! Very sweet and patient :)
Lauren from Boston
on 07/11/2018
WOW. My visit to The Bustle absolutely exceeded expectations. My group is still talking about how impressed they were. Mariah was perfection in every way. She was so friendly and warm, and made us feel special. She had a natural way about her and nothing felt "salesy" or fake about her. She was able to whip up a selection of dresses that let me see a lot of styles that I wasn't aware of. Everything was beautiful and fit me well. She didn't stick me in anything that made me feel uncomfortable, but still pushed my vision to new limits. When I described a vision of adding sleeves to a dress, she even had the seamstress come over to discuss potential work. On top of everything, the store was impeccably clean and so cute. It was 90+ degrees and I kept cool in the fitting area with a fan. They had every base covered and then some. Beyond perfect experience!!
Elli Dolfo from San Diego
on 06/06/2018
All I can say is -- WOW! This is the EXACT experience I was looking for in wedding dress shopping! The Bustle went above and beyond my expectations and I ended up purchasing the ONE at the end of my appointment. I loved the intimate and private setting they create for each bride by providing individual "suites", where you wont bump into other brides and you can just enjoy your time finding your dress with your family/friends/bridal consultant. They provided champagne, cupcakes, chocolates and mints and even had a cute sign welcoming us! I was wow'd by the quality and huge range of dresses within my price range; there were probably 4-5 racks of dresses and all were beautiful. I'm sure most brides could find their dream dress here without breaking the bank! My bridal consultant, Leilani, was amazing; she listened to what I liked, what my price range was, and what designers I was looking at and instantly pulled dresses that fit what I was looking for. Actually, the first dress she picked and put on me was the dress I ended up purchasing. Thank you Leilani and the Bustle for helping me find my dream dress and for providing the best wedding dress shopping experience!
Lily Chiang from San Diego
on 05/06/2018
I had a fabulous experience here. Mariah was so sweet and positive and made me feel comfortable right away despite my concerns I might not have enough time to order a dress I really liked in time for our wedding in a few months. I felt like she really listened to my preferences and I actually loved every single dress she pulled for me to try, which made the decision difficult! The kicker was she pulled a dress that I never would have thought to try and I ended up saying yes to that dress! I could not have asked for a better experience. I also loved all the extra things that made me feel extra special, including the welcome sign with my name on it, the champagne, etc. Thank you! Wedding planning can seem overwhelming, so it was a treat to so easily check the wedding dress off the to do list.
Tia Bray from San Diego
on 05/06/2018
I had a wonderful experience! Leah made the entire appointment feel special and listened to exactly what I was asking for.
Allyson Gonzales from San Diego
on 05/03/2018
Robyn was great to work with! She really listened to what I was looking for and paid attention to the styles I like and felt comfortable in. We had been shopping all day, but she was able to make the experience great and end the day on a high note!
Anonymous
on 04/30/2018
I had a great experience! I walked into my appointment terrified as this was my first time even trying on dresses. I even forgot my consultants name, I was that scared. I absolutely hate dress shopping and always get discouraged and down on myself when I have to try clothes on. My consultant made this an easy experience for me. Not once did I feel discouraged or disappointed. I even left with my dress on my FIRST appointment. She Picked amazing dresses for me even though I didn’t give her much to work with in terms of what I wanted. I was very pleased with my experience here.
Erin Kennedy from Del Mar
on 04/29/2018
I had such an amazing experience here at the Bustle! My consultant, Mariah was absolutely amazing!! Very knowledgeable about the store and what you had to offer based off my budget and preferences! She was incredibly accommodating as well!!! Absolutely loved her and can’t wait to get my dress in 6 months!!
Angela Florentine from Del Mar
on 04/25/2018
I had the most amazing wedding dress shopping experience. Mariah, my consultant was amazing. She not only answered my questions but also provided me information about things I didn't even think about and made the environment bright and fun with her positive non-judgmental demeanor. This was my first wedding dress shopping experience but I did not feel pressured at all. I found my dress and now I just need to make it official and order it! I would recommend The Bustle to everyone!
Caitlyn Pilkington from Encinitas
on 04/18/2018
Everyone was super patient and friendly during my appointment. I had a larger group, plus two people on Skype, and no one complained (despite the very loud Skype voices). Thank you for a good experience!
Victoria Hunsicker from Chula Vista
on 04/17/2018
What a wonderful experience! As you are aware our first dress shopping experience with another bridal store has turned into a disaster with a missing dress (paid in full) and a store that has disappeared, along with the owner. Sara was wonderful assisting us in figuring out what to do and Mariah was great and so helpful during our appointment. I will DEFINITELY be singing your praises to any and all who want a classy and caring dress fitting experience. You are the BEST! Well worth the drive.
Laura Duranceau from Temecula
on 04/16/2018
Had the best time with Robyn trying on wedding dresses. The personalized sign in the front and the customer service was amazing. Sadly I did not find “the one” with your boutique, but I will definitely be recommending all new brides to come here!
KW from Del Mar
on 04/04/2018
Absolutely adored the personalized welcoming chalkboard, and glasses of champagne offered to myself and my girlfriends. Staff were incredibly cordial, knowledgeable and allowed us to feel super comfortable! They attended to my needs and desires for bridal gowns styles, and provided multiple options for me to try on! I would highly recommend visiting the Bustle for bridal gown shopping!
Theresa soon to Bride! from The Bustle Del Mar
on 04/03/2018
Sara was wonderful! She worked with me to find the most beautiful reception gown I could have ever asked for! And by the way, I bought my ceremony dress here too (a couple of months ago)! Both are absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait for my big day! Sara thanks for being such an awesome stylist! You made picking out my dresses very special!
Kamryn Howard from del mar
on 03/27/2018
My experience was great! My time was so private and Leilani really helped me figure out what I wanted, what I wanted to change, and helped me easily customize based on my likes.
Brooke Henton from Del Mar
on 03/26/2018
I was so pleased with my shopping experience. I loved that it was personal and special. The room was beautifully decorated and the champagne was such a special touch. My consultant Leilani was so sweet and personable and I could tell she really cared about making my experience a good one. She absolutely hit the nail on the head with my personal style with the first two dresses and I ended up picking the second dress she put me in. She knew what I wanted and what would look good. I felt beautiful in what she put me in! I was so happy with how easy and comfortable it was and how easy it was to say yes to the dress.
Tasha Davis from Del Mar
on 03/25/2018
I had fun a fun, personal, and unique experience at the Bustle. It was a day I will never forget, I found my perfect wedding dress!
Nan Aposhian from Del Mar, CA
on 03/24/2018
Wonderful service. Nice variety of styles. Helpful, not pushy employees.
Amanda Trescott from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
My experience at The Bustle was phenomenal. The environment and setting of the room was beautiful. Mariah's customer service was outstanding - I had come into the appointment with a queasy stomach, and she did everything she could to make sure that I felt comfortable the entire time. I really loved all of the personalized detail included throughout the appointment (champagne, name on chalk board, etc.). The selection of dresses was terrific and I loved that your dresses didn't look tattered, worn-down, or dirty. I'm excited that I found my dream dress at The Bustle and I'm really looking forward to working with your staff in the coming months leading up to my wedding. Excellent job!
Mavis Lee from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
Leilani was absolutely amazing! I went in not knowing what I want and she paid attention and pulled the most amazing dresses. She is a great asset to the store.
Christina Sloyer from San Diego
on 03/18/2018
This was the very first place I went to try on dresses, and I'm so glad I went here first. Leilani was SUPER patient and helpful as we tried on tons of styles to narrow down what we liked and what we wanted. We learned SO much from this experience. Additionally, we loved the cozy atmosphere and beautiful views!
Rachel McDonald from San Diego
on 03/13/2018
My experience at Bustle was amazing! I had so much fun at this cute little boutique. Each room was decorated and very comfy. We even got champagne which no other boutique offered. The lady that helped me was so nice and friendly. She found me a bunch of beautiful dresses to try and helped me dress into each in a professional manner. She was very bubbly and excited about each dress I tried on. She encouraged me to try new dresses and love the way I look in them. Overall- best bridal boutique, just wish they offered more affordable prices. I ended up buying my dress at David's Bridal which was a totally lame experience.
Anonymous
on 03/06/2018
I had such a great experience at The Bustle with Mariah. She was extremely helpful and could easily pick up on my style, likes, and dislikes. The dresses were beautiful and I had such a great time.
Lindsay Brackpool from Escondido, Ca
on 03/06/2018
I was completely blown away with my experience at The Bustle. When I booked my appointment I honestly didn’t think I would be able to be able to afford anything in the shop and I was concerned that the people who worked there may not be friendly. However, it was the complete opposite. The second I walked into the room I met my consultant, Sarah, and she put me at ease. She was incredibly sweet, explained the whole process, and let me know that everything in the room was in my budget. I immediately felt comfortable and was excited to try on dresses. Sarah listened to everything I said I liked and I felt like I was shopping with a friend I’d known for years. I ended up falling in love with the first dress I tried on ended up saying yes to the dress. I had been to a different bridal shop that morning and had a very negative experience, but Sarah was wonderful and professional and I ended the day happy, excited, and with a dress that I absolutely love. The Bustle was amazing!
Bridgette Pardee from Del Mar
on 03/05/2018
Absolutely amazing. Everything about my experience at The Bustle exceeded my expectations. From the greeting with a personalized sign and champagne to our consultant Sara I was blown away. She was very helpful in picking out the right dresses for me and listening to what I wanted in a dress. I felt so beautiful and a potentially stressful situation was so much fun. Not to mention that the whole boutique was just for me and my guests. I literally have zero complaints or recommendations, it was perfect the perfect day!
Kathryn Duft from Del Mar
on 03/01/2018
My dress assistant, Leah, was extremely kind -- and extremely knowledgeable. She asked me a few questions about what I was looking for, and the selection she brought out was great. She accommodated my guests and I wonderfully, and she really made it an experience. Plus, the shop has great lighting and is very lovely.
Brooke Zarouri from San Diego
on 02/26/2018
It was a lovely experience. My daughter, Brooke, the bride, and I loved all of the little touches- the Welcome sign when we arrived, the champagne was delicious and the shop so charming. Leilani (sp?) was so sweet and really listened to what Brooke likes. She provided various options that matched what Brooke was looking for. We really liked that we had our own separate space without distraction of other brides. We have already scheduled a follow up visit to hopefully make a final decision.
Ally Motor from Del Mar
on 02/20/2018
I lived the personalized experience! My bridesmaids had nothing but great things to say also! Oh and I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Harley Flannigan from Santee. CA
on 02/19/2018
Definitely one of the best experiences I have had. Before coming to The Bustle, I went to about 6 other dress shops, and this was my favorite experience, especially since I found my dress there! The fact you have your own space makes it so nice and personal. The girl helping me was great when it came to sticking with my budget and not pressuring me about anything. Overall, I am beyond happy and so excited I finally found what I was looking for!