Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jaclyn Sanchez from San Diego
on 04/14/2019
This was a great bridal shopping experience. The place was so clean, cute, and welcoming. We were greeted with champagne and the two attendants, Brook and Jordan were so nice and helpful. I was impressed with the dresses and would highly recommend this place for your bridal shopping needs!
Jacquelyn Schneider from Del Mar
on 04/07/2019
I will gladly recommend The Bustle to any bride. My experience shopping at The Bustle in Del Mar completely exceeded expectations.
Anonymous
on 04/05/2019
Both ladies were amazingly patient and beyond helpful! Definitely recommend for the best overall dress shopping experience!
Breonna Powell from Del Mar
on 03/25/2019
Mariah was amazing! She really made me feel so comfortable and she really knew what she was doing!
Ashley Johnson from San Marcos
on 03/21/2019
The Bustle provided a truly amazing experience. I have a feeling I'll be back in the future.
Samantha from Encinitas
on 03/13/2019
Had a wonderful time! Paytin was very sweet and attentive. I can’t speak highly enough of her. She was just wonderful to work with. Dresses were gorgeous. I appreciated that every dress I was shown was within my price range. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone shopping for wedding gowns.
Julie from Carlsbad
on 03/04/2019
I was so impressed by my experience at The Bustle. The personalized chalkboard greeting was so sweet and welcoming and I appreciated the champagne as well! Paytin was very helpful and made me feel comfortable and excited about the dress shopping experience.
Molly from Los Angeles
on 02/25/2019
Mariah was so helpful in helping me pick my dream dress! I came in twice since I couldn't decide the first time in. Mariah helped to style and accessorize my dress to make sure it was definitely the right one. My friends and family who came with me also had an amazing experience and the rooms were very comfortable. Thanks Mariah for helping me find the perfect dress!!
Erin from Del Mar
on 02/12/2019
This was my first time trying on dresses and Mariah was amazing! She was so sweet and made me feel comfortable. Customer service is huge to me and if I didn't find my dress at my next appointment this day, I would be back. But I will definitely recommend The Bustle to anyone I know looking for a wedding dress!
Nicole Petracca from San Diego
on 02/11/2019
Paytin did a great job in helping me find what I liked because it was my first time trying on dresses. We had a great time and I was able to find a dress I absolutely love!
Patrice Darlin from Del Mar
on 02/11/2019
Leilani was outstanding!! She made what could have been an overwhelming experience fun and exciting. She's extremely knowledgeable and had lots of great suggestions. The store had a great variety of beautiful dresses. Thank you Leilani!
Elise Hartmann from Oceanside
on 02/04/2019
Wonderful, personalized service. Thank you!
Holly from Oceanside
on 02/03/2019
I had a great experience! The private room was so lovely and fun for trying on dresses. My mom and maid of honor enjoyed the sweets and champagne :) I ended up finding my dream dress elsewhere, but my experience was still wonderful. Thank you!
Chelsea Staats from Del Mar
on 01/28/2019
The experience we had was amazing!!! I loved that we had the entire suite section to ourselves when selecting my dress. The sign outside showing our appointment made all the more special. I felt so at ease and relaxed while trying on each dress! The best wedding dress shopping out there!
Alex Onodera from Del Mar
on 01/19/2019
I had the best experience at The Bustle in Del Mar. Robyn was wonderful and really knew how to showcase dresses I already loved and styles I had yet to realize I loved. I came with my mom and sister and it was the perfect girls day. In the end I said yes to the dress! I'd recommend everyone check out The Bustle when looking for their special dress!
Martina from Del Mar
on 01/19/2019
The Bustle was my first bridal dress appointment. I found looking for dresses online overwhelming so I've honestly been putting this part of wedding planning off. Robyn was amazing! She took her time and showed me a variety of styles so that I could narrow down two that I liked. She was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Overall it was a great experience and I'm excited to come back to try on my top two dresses!
Melanie from Del Mar
on 01/16/2019
Leilani is amazing!! So patient and helpful. She gave me time to make the best choice and I felt no pressure. She had a real eye for the style I was looking for and made sure I was 100% satisfied, I would highly recommend her to all new brides, she’s a gem. I had been to another boutique as well after our first visit and it wasn’t even comparable when it came to the quality of service I got thru the Bustle.
Natalie
on 01/16/2019
The Bustle was the first bridal salon I set foot in, and it truly set the bar for the others! The shop is beautiful, the staff were all incredibly friendly, accommodating and made me feel so special that day! Thank you The Bustle for such an amazing experience!
Catherine Collins from San Diego
on 01/15/2019
Paytin was lovely! Very patient and fun to work with.
Alexia Marquez from San Diego, CA
on 01/05/2019
My experience was amazing! My stylist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She knew exactly what I was looking for and was so sweet and patient. She helped me into the dresses and was extremely attentive. The suite was private, elegant and so comfortable. I was so nervous when I got there because I'm overweight and was terrified I would not find a dress that looked good on me. However, my stylist didn't make me feel overweight, she made me feel comfortable and special, like a bride should feel. From the moment you get there the experience is amazing. The sign outside the door welcoming me with my name on it, was so special and heartwarming. The suite was so beautifully set-up, the champagne and the treats were cute, the suite is clean and beautiful. What a special experience, I will never forget it. Unfortunately, I did not find the dress I was looking for, but I highly recommend The Bustle, and I know many brides will find their dream dress here. The experience is exactly what every bride is looking for. Thank you for making it memorable.
Lori A Stazko from Del Mar
on 01/04/2019
What a great experience we had at the Bustle. Our daughter picked out her dress on the first visit. It was FUN, Easy and beautiful. The consultant took into consideration all that our daughter wanted and needed for her destination wedding.
Melissa Chen from Richmond, CA
on 12/24/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment at The Bustle! This was my very first stop in my wedding dress selection journey, and Leilani made the session really fun AND efficient. She took a look at some of the photos I'd saved on Instagram, and she quickly pulled several dresses based on my preferences. I ended up really liking almost all of them and now have two very strong contenders. Leilani was kind, attentive, and really helpful to both myself and my 3 friends who joined me. I'd recommend this place to anyone!
Mallory Singer from Cardiff by the Sea
on 12/10/2018
My experience at The Bustle was wonderful! It was my first opportunity trying on wedding dresses and I felt comfortable and excited throughout the entire appointment. The staff were sweet, helpful and responded to my reactions in a way that helped guide me towards the style of dress I love. I cannot thank you enough!
Lyssette Williams from San Diego
on 12/09/2018
Desiree was very helpful - I was able to give her vague ideas of what I wanted or what I thought looked good on my body and she found me several options and iterations on that (not to mention had great suggestions on how to accessorize. I couldn't make a decision that day but Desiree made making a second appointment seamless. The store is very cute, clean, everything is well presented, and directions and parking were very easy.
Emiko Stinson from Del Mar
on 11/29/2018
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and it went great. Desiree was very welcoming and helpful. We were able to find a few dresses that I really liked! The champagne was a nice touch.
Kaylee Mikuteit from San Diego
on 11/26/2018
Desiree made my first experience seamless. She was incredible and super sweet. She knew exactly what to pick based on my feedback, and helped me narrow it down to two AMAZING dresses. The overall selection was both beautiful and tasteful. I would highly recommend The Bustle to anyone looking for both a great experience and the perfect dress!
Lexie Paul from Fullerton, CA
on 11/25/2018
I traveled from Fullerton all the way to the Bustle to try on a specific Stella York dress on that I was dying over. Myself, my matron and maid of honor, my mother and mother in law all walked in and were greeted by Mariah. We even walked in and it had my name on a chalk board sign which I loved because it made my appointment so personable. Mariah was so incredibly sweet, kind and patient from the beginning. She asked what style dress I was looking for and went to grab a few dresses she thought I would like including the dress I had been dying to try on. Needless to say, I did NOT like the dress I so badly wanted to try on and I ended up falling in love with the very FIRST dress Mariah had picked out for me. It was so stunning. She answered all of our questions, gave all her recommendations, was so sweet, very professional and honest all at the same time. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to meet Mariah and was able to say “yes” to my dream dress at the Bustle. I can’t wait to get my dress and go in for alterations. You’ll definitely leave the Bustle feeling like an absolute princess. Thank you again Mariah for all your help thus far and can’t wait to see the dress again. You are amazing!!
Anonymous from Del Mar
on 11/19/2018
Robin was amazing! I thought I wanted a particular style and at the end, with Robin's support and patience, I purchased my dream dress that I previously, before coming to the Bustle, ruled out. I love my choice!!!!! Thanks again!
Hannah from Del Mar
on 11/19/2018
Robyn was amazing! It was my first time trying on dresses and she made the experience perfect! She was able to figure out the best options for me without me even really knowing what I was looking for! Such a great experience and GORGEOUS dresses!!!
Sydney Bates from Del Mar
on 11/13/2018
Amazing overall experience. From the moment we stepped in the store, it felt very personal and focused. Desiree immediately poured my guests champagne and started asking about my wedding, details, and what I was looking for. I felt so special having the boutique set up with gowns in my price range and just for me. It was nice being the only appointment at that time, something that didn't happen at my other appointments. Desiree was easily relatable and made my experience so special. She even picked the dress I said yes to - and took me out of my comfort zone!
Haley Woodbury from Lake Elsinore
on 11/06/2018
I had a fantastic experience at the bustle. Desiree strove to find the perfect gown for and she succeed without having me try on a ton of dresses. After her third pick she found my dress. The shop is beautiful and what’s really awesome is you get a room to yourself no one is looking in on you unless you leave the door open. Thank you again for such an amazing time!
Cynthia
on 11/05/2018
Thank u so much to all the team but especially to Mariah. She was super professional and kind, i felt very comfortable <3
Pamela Zucker from Del Mar
on 11/05/2018
Everything was perfect....the personal touches, the environment, the attitude and personality of the bridal consultant, Robyn. It was a wonderful experience and I ended up finding the dress! Thank you for making a bride feel welcome and beautiful!
Hawna from San Diego
on 11/05/2018
Desiree was absolutely amazing! She understood what I was looking for and recommended some other styles based on my initial wants! Couldn’t have had snore perfect and fun visit!
Lauren Carter from Del Mar
on 10/22/2018
Mariah was so sweet and awesome, I had such a great time with her! Would recommend Bustle to all my friends!
Paige Rogers from Del Mar Boutique
on 10/22/2018
First of all, can I just say WOW!! Not only was I blown away by the adorable and chic boutique, they also provide outstanding service from the minute you walk up outside. Mariah listened careful to everything I had in mind and went above and beyond to provide mulitple choices of gowns that made my decision extremely hard to just choose one. From the champagne service to her strapping me up in every gown, I cannot say enough times, THANK YOU!! I will be sure to make sure everyone knows about The Bustle and how you can look and feel as elegant as a princess without breaking your wallet! I love this place and my beautiful gown!!
Giselle Roldan from Del Mar
on 10/21/2018
My experience was nothing but great! I felt so welcomed and Mariah was amazing!
Shaylee Lessler from San Diego
on 10/15/2018
I absolutely love this bridal shop. I arrived 30 minutes before my appointment time and they allowed me to start my appointment early. Desiree listened to my wants in a dress and pulled ones that were in my budget yet fit my description perfectly. I felt no pressure to purchase a dress, yet of course I said yes to the dress and got 10% off when I bought it during my appointment.
Joy Hafer from Portland, OR
on 10/13/2018
My experience at the Bustle was amazing! Although I did not end up finding "the" dress there, I would recommend any bride to go there. The Bustle provided me and my guests with the full bridal shop experience, champagne, chocolate cookies and all! Of course the salon was beautiful but my consultant robin was soo helpful and nice as well. She went back for multiple rounds making sure to grab everything that I was throwing at her. The Bustle was one of the first shops that I went to so at that point I was still in the phase of sorting through what I liked and wanted for my wedding dress. I knew I needed to see all my options before I was going to be able to make a decision, so I was just still a little too early in the process to make a decision while there. However, I would not have changed a thing about my experience there! It helped me sort out exactly what I needed to sort out and eventually led me on to find my dress. Big thank you to The Bustle for having me and making my experience soo amazing!
Jen from El Cajon
on 10/12/2018
Awesome second appt-tried on dress, got measurements and ordered the dress. All questions were answered and received champagne and got to peek at the bridesmaids dresses too!
Krissie Van De Casteele from Del Mar
on 10/08/2018
I had a great experience at The Bustle. Mariah was an incredible stylist who made me feel comfortable and made the whole experience so fun. When I walked in we went over what I was looking for and the first dress she had me try on ended up being my favorite. She definitely has an eye for selecting dresses. My mom and sister were also very impressed with how lovely she was to all of us during the appointment. I can't compliment her enough!
Shelly Vandevelde from Del Mar
on 10/07/2018
Mariah was absolutely awesome!!! She helped me find my dream dress and the experience was so perfect. :)
Jennifer Schuff from El Cajon
on 10/06/2018
I had a great experience here. We were offered champagne while waiting for the appointment before us to finish. The consultant was professional and knew exactly what dresses I should try-and the first one that caught my eye was put on immediately and nothing compared. I plan to say yes to the Stella York dress!
Anonymous
on 10/02/2018
My entire experience at Bustle was amazing! Mariah was so kind and patient and exceptionally thoughtful. Thank you so much!
Jill from Del Mar
on 09/30/2018
Loved the Bustle Bridal Boutique and loved our consultant Mariah
Madeline from Del Mar
on 09/23/2018
Leilani helped me and after just showing her three or four photos, she brought up 6 dresses, all of which were extremely flattering. I was coming from another bridal shop where I was feeling really discouraged (because I didnt like anything they had) but right off the bat, I loved everything Leilani picked out for me. The second dress I put on ended up being the dress I bought! She was so sweet and did an amazing job at picking out exactly what I was looking for. I could not be happier! My best girlfriend who was with me also got her dress there along with three other people I know. AMAZING bridal shop. So so happy.
Melina Izabella Panagiotou from San Diego
on 09/18/2018
I Loved how personal the appointment was! Great selection of dresses. Serving champagne was a nice touch as well !!
Halee Roman from Del Mar
on 09/16/2018
Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed of coming to The Bustle to find my perfect wedding dress. I grew up passing the store on my way to the beach and always wanted to go inside. Yesterday my dream came true when I walked up to the store front and saw my name on the chalk board! I felt so special because they had personalized the appointment to make me feel like a princess. I was greeted by Mariah (who is amazing) and she and I discussed exactly what I wanted on my wedding day. I’m not exaggerating when I say that Mariah pulled at least 5-10 dresses that matched exactly what I told her. It was a fun experience trying on different beautiful dresses! I ended up trying on a dress that had a little of everything I wanted and when I saw myself standing in the mirror I instantly began to cry! When you know you know! Overall the experience, and having my friends and family there with me was all I could have hoped for! The staff was so nice and helpful and I am so happy to say “I SAID YES TO THE DRESS AT THE BUSTLE”
Anonymous from Sandiego CA
on 09/16/2018
Mariah deserves a raise and whatever else you have to offer. I made this appointment for my best friend Kelsey and our experience was just what we needed. Not only did we have fun, we also found 3 amazing dresses that are in “mother review” as we speak. We will be back! Thank you again!
Samantha from Del Mar
on 09/07/2018
LOVED our experience at Bustle! Highly communicative and professional before our appointment which set the tone for our appointment day. They were willing to accomodate a last minute guest, greeted us with champagne and treats and made the whole experience so comfortable. Robyn not only listened to what I was looking for but was able to pick up on styles and features that were unsaid but clear I wanted. Robyn ended up picking out our winner AND was able to keep within our budget for a designer that normally would have been out of our price range - score!