Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Elli Dolfo from San Diego
on 06/06/2018
All I can say is -- WOW! This is the EXACT experience I was looking for in wedding dress shopping! The Bustle went above and beyond my expectations and I ended up purchasing the ONE at the end of my appointment. I loved the intimate and private setting they create for each bride by providing individual "suites", where you wont bump into other brides and you can just enjoy your time finding your dress with your family/friends/bridal consultant. They provided champagne, cupcakes, chocolates and mints and even had a cute sign welcoming us! I was wow'd by the quality and huge range of dresses within my price range; there were probably 4-5 racks of dresses and all were beautiful. I'm sure most brides could find their dream dress here without breaking the bank! My bridal consultant, Leilani, was amazing; she listened to what I liked, what my price range was, and what designers I was looking at and instantly pulled dresses that fit what I was looking for. Actually, the first dress she picked and put on me was the dress I ended up purchasing. Thank you Leilani and the Bustle for helping me find my dream dress and for providing the best wedding dress shopping experience!
Lily Chiang from San Diego
on 05/06/2018
I had a fabulous experience here. Mariah was so sweet and positive and made me feel comfortable right away despite my concerns I might not have enough time to order a dress I really liked in time for our wedding in a few months. I felt like she really listened to my preferences and I actually loved every single dress she pulled for me to try, which made the decision difficult! The kicker was she pulled a dress that I never would have thought to try and I ended up saying yes to that dress! I could not have asked for a better experience. I also loved all the extra things that made me feel extra special, including the welcome sign with my name on it, the champagne, etc. Thank you! Wedding planning can seem overwhelming, so it was a treat to so easily check the wedding dress off the to do list.
Tia Bray from San Diego
on 05/06/2018
I had a wonderful experience! Leah made the entire appointment feel special and listened to exactly what I was asking for.
Allyson Gonzales from San Diego
on 05/03/2018
Robyn was great to work with! She really listened to what I was looking for and paid attention to the styles I like and felt comfortable in. We had been shopping all day, but she was able to make the experience great and end the day on a high note!
Anonymous
on 04/30/2018
I had a great experience! I walked into my appointment terrified as this was my first time even trying on dresses. I even forgot my consultants name, I was that scared. I absolutely hate dress shopping and always get discouraged and down on myself when I have to try clothes on. My consultant made this an easy experience for me. Not once did I feel discouraged or disappointed. I even left with my dress on my FIRST appointment. She Picked amazing dresses for me even though I didn’t give her much to work with in terms of what I wanted. I was very pleased with my experience here.
Erin Kennedy from Del Mar
on 04/29/2018
I had such an amazing experience here at the Bustle! My consultant, Mariah was absolutely amazing!! Very knowledgeable about the store and what you had to offer based off my budget and preferences! She was incredibly accommodating as well!!! Absolutely loved her and can’t wait to get my dress in 6 months!!
Angela Florentine from Del Mar
on 04/25/2018
I had the most amazing wedding dress shopping experience. Mariah, my consultant was amazing. She not only answered my questions but also provided me information about things I didn't even think about and made the environment bright and fun with her positive non-judgmental demeanor. This was my first wedding dress shopping experience but I did not feel pressured at all. I found my dress and now I just need to make it official and order it! I would recommend The Bustle to everyone!
Caitlyn Pilkington from Encinitas
on 04/18/2018
Everyone was super patient and friendly during my appointment. I had a larger group, plus two people on Skype, and no one complained (despite the very loud Skype voices). Thank you for a good experience!
Victoria Hunsicker from Chula Vista
on 04/17/2018
What a wonderful experience! As you are aware our first dress shopping experience with another bridal store has turned into a disaster with a missing dress (paid in full) and a store that has disappeared, along with the owner. Sara was wonderful assisting us in figuring out what to do and Mariah was great and so helpful during our appointment. I will DEFINITELY be singing your praises to any and all who want a classy and caring dress fitting experience. You are the BEST! Well worth the drive.
Laura Duranceau from Temecula
on 04/16/2018
Had the best time with Robyn trying on wedding dresses. The personalized sign in the front and the customer service was amazing. Sadly I did not find “the one” with your boutique, but I will definitely be recommending all new brides to come here!
KW from Del Mar
on 04/04/2018
Absolutely adored the personalized welcoming chalkboard, and glasses of champagne offered to myself and my girlfriends. Staff were incredibly cordial, knowledgeable and allowed us to feel super comfortable! They attended to my needs and desires for bridal gowns styles, and provided multiple options for me to try on! I would highly recommend visiting the Bustle for bridal gown shopping!
Theresa soon to Bride! from The Bustle Del Mar
on 04/03/2018
Sara was wonderful! She worked with me to find the most beautiful reception gown I could have ever asked for! And by the way, I bought my ceremony dress here too (a couple of months ago)! Both are absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait for my big day! Sara thanks for being such an awesome stylist! You made picking out my dresses very special!
Kamryn Howard from del mar
on 03/27/2018
My experience was great! My time was so private and Leilani really helped me figure out what I wanted, what I wanted to change, and helped me easily customize based on my likes.
Brooke Henton from Del Mar
on 03/26/2018
I was so pleased with my shopping experience. I loved that it was personal and special. The room was beautifully decorated and the champagne was such a special touch. My consultant Leilani was so sweet and personable and I could tell she really cared about making my experience a good one. She absolutely hit the nail on the head with my personal style with the first two dresses and I ended up picking the second dress she put me in. She knew what I wanted and what would look good. I felt beautiful in what she put me in! I was so happy with how easy and comfortable it was and how easy it was to say yes to the dress.
Tasha Davis from Del Mar
on 03/25/2018
I had fun a fun, personal, and unique experience at the Bustle. It was a day I will never forget, I found my perfect wedding dress!
Nan Aposhian from Del Mar, CA
on 03/24/2018
Wonderful service. Nice variety of styles. Helpful, not pushy employees.
Amanda Trescott from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
My experience at The Bustle was phenomenal. The environment and setting of the room was beautiful. Mariah's customer service was outstanding - I had come into the appointment with a queasy stomach, and she did everything she could to make sure that I felt comfortable the entire time. I really loved all of the personalized detail included throughout the appointment (champagne, name on chalk board, etc.). The selection of dresses was terrific and I loved that your dresses didn't look tattered, worn-down, or dirty. I'm excited that I found my dream dress at The Bustle and I'm really looking forward to working with your staff in the coming months leading up to my wedding. Excellent job!
Mavis Lee from Del Mar
on 03/19/2018
Leilani was absolutely amazing! I went in not knowing what I want and she paid attention and pulled the most amazing dresses. She is a great asset to the store.
Christina Sloyer from San Diego
on 03/18/2018
This was the very first place I went to try on dresses, and I'm so glad I went here first. Leilani was SUPER patient and helpful as we tried on tons of styles to narrow down what we liked and what we wanted. We learned SO much from this experience. Additionally, we loved the cozy atmosphere and beautiful views!
Rachel McDonald from San Diego
on 03/13/2018
My experience at Bustle was amazing! I had so much fun at this cute little boutique. Each room was decorated and very comfy. We even got champagne which no other boutique offered. The lady that helped me was so nice and friendly. She found me a bunch of beautiful dresses to try and helped me dress into each in a professional manner. She was very bubbly and excited about each dress I tried on. She encouraged me to try new dresses and love the way I look in them. Overall- best bridal boutique, just wish they offered more affordable prices. I ended up buying my dress at David's Bridal which was a totally lame experience.
Anonymous
on 03/06/2018
I had such a great experience at The Bustle with Mariah. She was extremely helpful and could easily pick up on my style, likes, and dislikes. The dresses were beautiful and I had such a great time.
Lindsay Brackpool from Escondido, Ca
on 03/06/2018
I was completely blown away with my experience at The Bustle. When I booked my appointment I honestly didn’t think I would be able to be able to afford anything in the shop and I was concerned that the people who worked there may not be friendly. However, it was the complete opposite. The second I walked into the room I met my consultant, Sarah, and she put me at ease. She was incredibly sweet, explained the whole process, and let me know that everything in the room was in my budget. I immediately felt comfortable and was excited to try on dresses. Sarah listened to everything I said I liked and I felt like I was shopping with a friend I’d known for years. I ended up falling in love with the first dress I tried on ended up saying yes to the dress. I had been to a different bridal shop that morning and had a very negative experience, but Sarah was wonderful and professional and I ended the day happy, excited, and with a dress that I absolutely love. The Bustle was amazing!
Bridgette Pardee from Del Mar
on 03/05/2018
Absolutely amazing. Everything about my experience at The Bustle exceeded my expectations. From the greeting with a personalized sign and champagne to our consultant Sara I was blown away. She was very helpful in picking out the right dresses for me and listening to what I wanted in a dress. I felt so beautiful and a potentially stressful situation was so much fun. Not to mention that the whole boutique was just for me and my guests. I literally have zero complaints or recommendations, it was perfect the perfect day!
Kathryn Duft from Del Mar
on 03/01/2018
My dress assistant, Leah, was extremely kind -- and extremely knowledgeable. She asked me a few questions about what I was looking for, and the selection she brought out was great. She accommodated my guests and I wonderfully, and she really made it an experience. Plus, the shop has great lighting and is very lovely.
Brooke Zarouri from San Diego
on 02/26/2018
It was a lovely experience. My daughter, Brooke, the bride, and I loved all of the little touches- the Welcome sign when we arrived, the champagne was delicious and the shop so charming. Leilani (sp?) was so sweet and really listened to what Brooke likes. She provided various options that matched what Brooke was looking for. We really liked that we had our own separate space without distraction of other brides. We have already scheduled a follow up visit to hopefully make a final decision.
Ally Motor from Del Mar
on 02/20/2018
I lived the personalized experience! My bridesmaids had nothing but great things to say also! Oh and I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Harley Flannigan from Santee. CA
on 02/19/2018
Definitely one of the best experiences I have had. Before coming to The Bustle, I went to about 6 other dress shops, and this was my favorite experience, especially since I found my dress there! The fact you have your own space makes it so nice and personal. The girl helping me was great when it came to sticking with my budget and not pressuring me about anything. Overall, I am beyond happy and so excited I finally found what I was looking for!
Amanda Hong from The Bustle Del Mar
on 02/12/2018
Wonderful service!
Laura Williams from SACRAMENTO
on 02/12/2018
I loved my appointment at Bustle. They completely understood what I was looking for and made me feel amazing while I was there. It was unlike any other experience at the other shops I had been to previously. I really appreciate the time that they took to listen to what I did and didn't like about dresses and really narrow down to an amazing dress by the end.
Shannan McCready from La Jolla
on 02/12/2018
I had the best time picking out my wedding dress! Everyone was so great!!! Left here a very happy bride to be :)
Melanie Armendariz from San Diego
on 02/11/2018
I bought my dress on Saturday with Tiffany as my consultant on 2/10/18. I had an amazing experience here with my friends and family! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thanks for helping me find my dream dress!
Danielle Payton
on 02/11/2018
This was the second store I visited on my wedding dress journey. The customer service was by far the best I’ve ever experienced. Mariah was a gem! I showed her a few magazine clippings of an image I had for my dress, and she just understood right away! I’d tell anyone looking for a wedding dress to visit Bustle in Del Mar, no matter where you’re location is. Make the trip. It’s worth it!!
Jenn from Del Mar
on 02/05/2018
Great selection, friendly staff, and right around the corner from my house! :)
Kelsey Sanchez from Del Mar
on 02/05/2018
I came in here unsure of what I might find, I am very indecisive and was getting very overwhelmed with all of the dresses that I tried on. I found THE ONE at the bustle! I am absolutely in love with my dress and it is everything that I wanted. Mariah was SO helpful and super sweet. I felt like she was one of my best friends. The dresses were such a great price as well, I was shocked that my dress wasn't more expensive. It was an amazing experience!
Helena Castro from San Diego, Ca
on 02/04/2018
My experience was amazing and Sarah went above and beyond to help me find my dream dresss. She was so attentive and sweet. Service was excellent! We loved it and would recommend The Bustle to everyone we know!
Danielle Koren from Del Mar
on 02/04/2018
I finally said “yes to the dress” at The Bustle! Mariah Williams was so great. She listened to what I wanted and brought me so many beautiful dresses to try on. The prices were all reasonable and within my budget. The cakes were really yummy too! I loved the ocean view and vibes at this boutique dress shop. I did not feel rushed at all. All my questions were thoroughly answered. I had the best experience picking out my wedding dress. I highly recommend coming here!
Allison Sirr from Del Mar
on 02/03/2018
Sarah was amazing!! She listened to all the things I liked and didn’t like in dresses I’d tried up to that point, and she NAILED it! My mom and I both cried when we found “the” dress, which was in the first 5 Sarah had brought in. It was an amazing experience from start to finish. Thank you, Sarah!!
Theresa Boudreau from San Diego
on 02/01/2018
Tiffany provided extraordinary service. We had one of the best experiences we could have ever had. I found the wedding dress of my dreams and I can’t wait to walk down the isle in it. For soon to be brides, The Bustle in Del Mar is a place you “must” give a try to help you find the dress for your very special day. You won’t be disappointed with the experience.
Maria from San Diego
on 01/29/2018
Wonderful experience!
Amy Dudek from Encinitas, CA
on 01/24/2018
I was so impressed by the dress shopping experience at The Bustle! I had been dress shopping at several places before I found The Bustle, so I knew what to expect, but The Bustle exceeded expectations. It was such a pleasant surprise to have the whole boutique to ourselves and the champagne and treats were such a nice touch. But the consultation really set The Bustle apart from other dress shops. Tiffany helped me find the dress of my dreams:) I didn't understand what "you just know" meant until that day. I spent a few minutes going over exactly what I was looking for with Tiffany and the first two she pulled were the "you just know" dresses. She really listened to my vision and my taste. I already liked them way more than the numerous dresses I tried on at different places. From there, Tiffany took into consideration all of the feedback I had about the handful of dresses I tried on next and pulled a dress that didn't exactly match the description I gave her, but was in line with my taste I was communicating. It was perfect and was the dress I ended up going with. I said yes to the dress! Not only did she help me find my dress, Tiffany was also very sweet and friendly to work with. Thanks Tiffany and The Bustle team!
Kayleen Williams from St. George, UT
on 01/22/2018
The staff was lovely and really listened to what I was looking for in a gown. I ended up finding the wedding dress of my dreams. It was an amazing experience.
Lynden Gulemi from Los Angeles
on 01/21/2018
I had such an amazing experience at The Bustle in Del Mar. while I ended up finding a different designer elsewhere, I would recommend every bride (and bridesmaid!) to come here. The ambiance is so intimate, I never once felt pressured, and I felt like I was trying on dresses with just another friend! Mariah was so welcoming, sweet, and intuitive to exactly what I was looking for. She was just so wonderful! I quickly learned that some bridal shops can feel very “sales-y” and there can be added pressure to make a decision. The Bustle was the complete opposite. I so much appreciate that this is not something they believe in!
Kristin Garbe from Long Beach, California
on 01/18/2018
The Bustle was absolutely amazing! This was my first stop on my search for my dream dress and I'm so happy it was! Tiffany was the best! She was so helpful, fun, and amazing. She really took her time with me and listened to exactly what I was looking for. I brought my mom and sister along with me and they fell in love with The Bustle and Tiffany as well! I loved having our own private suite, the welcome sign, and the beautiful selection of dresses, yummy treats, and champs! It was here that I found my DREAM DRESS and I could not be any happier! Thank you to The Bustle for making this process so nice and memorable. I would definitely recommend The Bustle to any future brides!!! xoxo
Jesika Frain from Del Mar
on 01/18/2018
Sara was an incredible bridal consultant! She made my experience so special just like I had always dreamed it would be. It was honestly like a fairytale experience and I will always treasure the memories!
Genevieve Lligan from San Francisco
on 01/17/2018
I had a fantastic time here! Lehlani really took care of me and listened to what I like and pulled things out that I might look good in. She was perfect and patient. Also, the hospitality to me bridesmaid was great and I had a lot of them come in.
Anonymous
on 01/16/2018
Great customer service and selection! Leilani was very sweet and made sure not only I but my guests were taken care of. She was also very thorough and took her time! I would definitely recommend this boutique!
Kristine Marmolejo from San Diego
on 01/15/2018
The Bustle was amazing! Sara is the one who took care of me, and she was the best! She took her time with me and really listened to what kind of dress I was looking for. I could feel that she really cared about me finding my perfect dress. There is a lot of emotion involved, so she really helped guide me into picturing myself on my wedding day. I brought my mom, sister, and best friend with me and she was so sweet to everyone. Of course everyone has their opinion, and feedback is very helpful...but Sara always made sure it was what I wanted! The Bustle is great because they greet you with your own personal sign, yummy treats, and champagne! I also had my own bridal suite which was great because it was all so personalized. I didn’t think I would find my dress on the FIRST day I started looking, but when you know...you just know!! And the Bustle’s team just makes it that much more special. I would 100% recommend this place to any future bride!! You definitely won’t regret it! I’m so glad I said yes to the dress at The Bustle!!
Rachel Werner from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
I had such a wonderful experience! The atmosphere, dress selections, and personal customer service exceeded my expectations!
Carly Mayer from Del Mar
on 01/11/2018
Thank you so very much Tiffany and Alison for all your help with the best possible bridal dress shopping experience ever!!! I absolutely love my dress and will send you a picture our special day in my special dress and veil.
Edznna Villanueva from Del Mar, CA
on 01/09/2018
Mariah was amazing! I was super nervous to try on bridal dresses. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand the different dress styles. I told her exactly what I wanted and she did an amazing job helping me find "The One" :) I picked out my dress yesterday and the purchasing process was very easy. Being a business owner, I was very impressed with her customer service. Boutique was very cute and clean. 5 stars!!!