Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Toni C. from San Diego
on 06/16/2019
I had a great experience during my first wedding dress search session. Everyone was super nice and helpful and the shop is so well laid out and just gorgeous.
shauri wu from Del Mar San Diego
on 06/16/2019
Leilani was an excellent source who is very knowledgeable and patient.
Anonymous from Del mar
on 06/14/2019
Had a great time this morning! Thanks for making us feel so welcome:)
Debbie Carpenter from Del Mar
on 06/11/2019
Amanda did a wonderful job enthusiastically making us feel welcome and listening to the bride. She provided many beautiful dress choices and ended the fitting session with multiple exciting dress options.
Jasmine from Los Angeles
on 06/10/2019
We had a lovely experience and even found THE ONE at this adorable boutique! The setup is amazing where you have an intimate experience with only you, your family, friends and your stylist. Our stylist, Jordie, was amazing and I 100% recommend stopping by to try on the gorgeous gowns they have at this amazing place.
Sarah Christy from del mar
on 06/09/2019
Brook was so great! she listened to everything I asked for. She was concise of my budget and gave valuable advice. I would definitely refer people to her and bustle.
Tabitha
on 06/04/2019
Brook was amazing! She was extremely attentive and patient and made my wedding dress shopping truly enjoyable. From the second we came into the shop, Brook was inviting and catered to not only myself, but offered champagne to my family as they were waiting on my wardrobe changes. I went to several shops within a two-day trip to LA and San Diego, and the experience at The Bustle was hands down the best experience. Extremely happy that I said yes to the dress at The Bustle!
Christina Yono from San Diego
on 06/03/2019
I had a lovely experience at The Bustle this morning at my appointment with Paytin to find my wedding dress! I was amazed that every dress she pulled for me was exactly what I was looking for. They were all beautiful and I appreciate the time she spend with my Aunt and I. I am looking forward to attending my second appointment with Paytin, this time with my mom, to hopefully choose “the one” out of the top 3 dresses I love the most! Thank you for the great customer service, beautiful wedding gown options, and your patience and understanding knowing I could not pick the dress without my mom.
Ashley bruce from Del Mar
on 06/02/2019
I had the most magical experience with Jordan. I had picked out dresses before getting there and she made sure to pull all my favorites. But she pulled a dress that was no where on my radar, not a style I was planning on liking. She must have known because it was the first dress she put me in and it was the one. She let me try on almost a dozen more before putting me back into my favorite. She dressed me up, gave me a bouquet to hold and I knew it was the dress I was going to get married in. I didn’t catch the names of the other 2 ladies that came to help but they all were just so genuine and sweet. It never felt like a sales pitch, I’m confident that had I not found the right dress they would have been just as sweet and accommodating to me and my guests. I can’t thank Jordan enough for making this day so special for me and my family and my mother in law. The whole day was magical and I’m so happy I came to the Bustle first. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Danielle Dare from Del Mar
on 05/21/2019
Oh where to begin. I have to say, walking up to a cute little wedding boutique and seeing your name welcoming you as the "bride to be" has to be one of the sweetest gestures. The adorable little half door allows you to see into the boutique, the ladies at the front desk and all of the dresses along the walls. They have a simple and elegant seating area where two glasses of champagne were waiting for my friend Shannon and I upon arrival. Leilani and your new employee that was training (sorry i didn't grab her name!) were an absolute delight to work with. She asked me many questions about my big day, really getting a feel for my venue and my personality. I was blown away with the variety of dresses that she was able to pull for me that fit my general style and budget and even more importantly I really appreciated that she let me speak my mind before anyone else spoke theirs. She and the trainee worked really well together, helping each other and you could tell that they both cared to be there. When Leilani saw the look on my face when I found a dress I loved, she quickly found many accessories to show me what else I could do with my look. After going to many other appointments around San Diego, this appointment stood out to me with how they made me feel. Everything from the ambience down to the friendliness - it was everything I was hoping it would be. Thanks again to the two ladies that made that day so memorable, I can't wait to come back and say yes to the dress with my 'I do' crew.
Stephanie from San Marcos
on 05/13/2019
I had the best experience at the Bustle! Paytin was such a joy to work with. She made my sisters, my mom and I feel at home and made dress shopping such a fun experience! I found my dream dress and Paytin helped me find the perfect accessories to complete the look! I can’t wait to wear my dress on my wedding day! Thank you Bustle for helping me say yes to my dress!
Danielle Dare from The Bustle Del Mar
on 05/13/2019
I had such a great time during my appt, my stylist Leilani (and the trainee) we’re both fantastic. I loved that I was able to express my opinion freely and it was welcomed with a smile. They both worked hard to get every dress option available to me and I appreciated their sweet compliments.
Anonymous
on 05/08/2019
It was one of the best dress shopping experiences I've had yet. She really took the time to understand what I was looking for and picked out great dresses for me to try on.
Stephanie Ballard from La Jolla, CA
on 05/07/2019
Loved it! Paytin was so lovely. And so prepared - your online pick which styles you want and tell us why is amazing. I’ve tried on LITERALLY 6x and no one else has had that or been nearly as professional or dialed in. The chalkboard sign outside was also so sweet and made me feel really special. Even if I don’t end up getting my dress here I’m making sure I send everyone I know to look for theirs here!
Megan Waller from Del Mar
on 05/07/2019
Mariah was great. Very friendly, patient, and kind.
An le from 92126
on 05/03/2019
Awesome experience. Brook was very accommodating and patient.
Nicky K from San Diego
on 04/29/2019
This boutique has an incredible selection of dresses! I really want to say a big thank you to Paytin who helped me find my dress! Her customer service was exceptional. Not only is she friendly and patient, but she’s also a genuinely kind person. She really went that extra mile to accommodate my needs and I’m very grateful for all her help. If you’re looking for a boutique with a great selection, but also want to feel like the staff genuinely care - this is the boutique you need to visit.
Courtney Moore from Del Mar
on 04/28/2019
Mariah was more than I could have imagined in a consultant. She was funny, fast, helpful and made sure I remembered it was about me- not the other opinions in the room. She also pulled dresses she thought I’d like based in the reactions I was giving. She was patient, and thanks to her nails, she sped thru buttons like I’ve never seen. She was magnificent.
Jaclyn Sanchez from San Diego
on 04/14/2019
This was a great bridal shopping experience. The place was so clean, cute, and welcoming. We were greeted with champagne and the two attendants, Brook and Jordan were so nice and helpful. I was impressed with the dresses and would highly recommend this place for your bridal shopping needs!
Jacquelyn Schneider from Del Mar
on 04/07/2019
I will gladly recommend The Bustle to any bride. My experience shopping at The Bustle in Del Mar completely exceeded expectations.
Anonymous
on 04/05/2019
Both ladies were amazingly patient and beyond helpful! Definitely recommend for the best overall dress shopping experience!
Breonna Powell from Del Mar
on 03/25/2019
Mariah was amazing! She really made me feel so comfortable and she really knew what she was doing!
Ashley Johnson from San Marcos
on 03/21/2019
The Bustle provided a truly amazing experience. I have a feeling I'll be back in the future.
Samantha from Encinitas
on 03/13/2019
Had a wonderful time! Paytin was very sweet and attentive. I can’t speak highly enough of her. She was just wonderful to work with. Dresses were gorgeous. I appreciated that every dress I was shown was within my price range. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone shopping for wedding gowns.
Julie from Carlsbad
on 03/04/2019
I was so impressed by my experience at The Bustle. The personalized chalkboard greeting was so sweet and welcoming and I appreciated the champagne as well! Paytin was very helpful and made me feel comfortable and excited about the dress shopping experience.
Molly from Los Angeles
on 02/25/2019
Mariah was so helpful in helping me pick my dream dress! I came in twice since I couldn't decide the first time in. Mariah helped to style and accessorize my dress to make sure it was definitely the right one. My friends and family who came with me also had an amazing experience and the rooms were very comfortable. Thanks Mariah for helping me find the perfect dress!!
Erin from Del Mar
on 02/12/2019
This was my first time trying on dresses and Mariah was amazing! She was so sweet and made me feel comfortable. Customer service is huge to me and if I didn't find my dress at my next appointment this day, I would be back. But I will definitely recommend The Bustle to anyone I know looking for a wedding dress!
Nicole Petracca from San Diego
on 02/11/2019
Paytin did a great job in helping me find what I liked because it was my first time trying on dresses. We had a great time and I was able to find a dress I absolutely love!
Patrice Darlin from Del Mar
on 02/11/2019
Leilani was outstanding!! She made what could have been an overwhelming experience fun and exciting. She's extremely knowledgeable and had lots of great suggestions. The store had a great variety of beautiful dresses. Thank you Leilani!
Elise Hartmann from Oceanside
on 02/04/2019
Wonderful, personalized service. Thank you!
Holly from Oceanside
on 02/03/2019
I had a great experience! The private room was so lovely and fun for trying on dresses. My mom and maid of honor enjoyed the sweets and champagne :) I ended up finding my dream dress elsewhere, but my experience was still wonderful. Thank you!
Chelsea Staats from Del Mar
on 01/28/2019
The experience we had was amazing!!! I loved that we had the entire suite section to ourselves when selecting my dress. The sign outside showing our appointment made all the more special. I felt so at ease and relaxed while trying on each dress! The best wedding dress shopping out there!
Alex Onodera from Del Mar
on 01/19/2019
I had the best experience at The Bustle in Del Mar. Robyn was wonderful and really knew how to showcase dresses I already loved and styles I had yet to realize I loved. I came with my mom and sister and it was the perfect girls day. In the end I said yes to the dress! I'd recommend everyone check out The Bustle when looking for their special dress!
Martina from Del Mar
on 01/19/2019
The Bustle was my first bridal dress appointment. I found looking for dresses online overwhelming so I've honestly been putting this part of wedding planning off. Robyn was amazing! She took her time and showed me a variety of styles so that I could narrow down two that I liked. She was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Overall it was a great experience and I'm excited to come back to try on my top two dresses!
Melanie from Del Mar
on 01/16/2019
Leilani is amazing!! So patient and helpful. She gave me time to make the best choice and I felt no pressure. She had a real eye for the style I was looking for and made sure I was 100% satisfied, I would highly recommend her to all new brides, she’s a gem. I had been to another boutique as well after our first visit and it wasn’t even comparable when it came to the quality of service I got thru the Bustle.
Natalie
on 01/16/2019
The Bustle was the first bridal salon I set foot in, and it truly set the bar for the others! The shop is beautiful, the staff were all incredibly friendly, accommodating and made me feel so special that day! Thank you The Bustle for such an amazing experience!
Catherine Collins from San Diego
on 01/15/2019
Paytin was lovely! Very patient and fun to work with.
Alexia Marquez from San Diego, CA
on 01/05/2019
My experience was amazing! My stylist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She knew exactly what I was looking for and was so sweet and patient. She helped me into the dresses and was extremely attentive. The suite was private, elegant and so comfortable. I was so nervous when I got there because I'm overweight and was terrified I would not find a dress that looked good on me. However, my stylist didn't make me feel overweight, she made me feel comfortable and special, like a bride should feel. From the moment you get there the experience is amazing. The sign outside the door welcoming me with my name on it, was so special and heartwarming. The suite was so beautifully set-up, the champagne and the treats were cute, the suite is clean and beautiful. What a special experience, I will never forget it. Unfortunately, I did not find the dress I was looking for, but I highly recommend The Bustle, and I know many brides will find their dream dress here. The experience is exactly what every bride is looking for. Thank you for making it memorable.
Lori A Stazko from Del Mar
on 01/04/2019
What a great experience we had at the Bustle. Our daughter picked out her dress on the first visit. It was FUN, Easy and beautiful. The consultant took into consideration all that our daughter wanted and needed for her destination wedding.
Melissa Chen from Richmond, CA
on 12/24/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment at The Bustle! This was my very first stop in my wedding dress selection journey, and Leilani made the session really fun AND efficient. She took a look at some of the photos I'd saved on Instagram, and she quickly pulled several dresses based on my preferences. I ended up really liking almost all of them and now have two very strong contenders. Leilani was kind, attentive, and really helpful to both myself and my 3 friends who joined me. I'd recommend this place to anyone!
Mallory Singer from Cardiff by the Sea
on 12/10/2018
My experience at The Bustle was wonderful! It was my first opportunity trying on wedding dresses and I felt comfortable and excited throughout the entire appointment. The staff were sweet, helpful and responded to my reactions in a way that helped guide me towards the style of dress I love. I cannot thank you enough!
Lyssette Williams from San Diego
on 12/09/2018
Desiree was very helpful - I was able to give her vague ideas of what I wanted or what I thought looked good on my body and she found me several options and iterations on that (not to mention had great suggestions on how to accessorize. I couldn't make a decision that day but Desiree made making a second appointment seamless. The store is very cute, clean, everything is well presented, and directions and parking were very easy.
Emiko Stinson from Del Mar
on 11/29/2018
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and it went great. Desiree was very welcoming and helpful. We were able to find a few dresses that I really liked! The champagne was a nice touch.
Kaylee Mikuteit from San Diego
on 11/26/2018
Desiree made my first experience seamless. She was incredible and super sweet. She knew exactly what to pick based on my feedback, and helped me narrow it down to two AMAZING dresses. The overall selection was both beautiful and tasteful. I would highly recommend The Bustle to anyone looking for both a great experience and the perfect dress!
Lexie Paul from Fullerton, CA
on 11/25/2018
I traveled from Fullerton all the way to the Bustle to try on a specific Stella York dress on that I was dying over. Myself, my matron and maid of honor, my mother and mother in law all walked in and were greeted by Mariah. We even walked in and it had my name on a chalk board sign which I loved because it made my appointment so personable. Mariah was so incredibly sweet, kind and patient from the beginning. She asked what style dress I was looking for and went to grab a few dresses she thought I would like including the dress I had been dying to try on. Needless to say, I did NOT like the dress I so badly wanted to try on and I ended up falling in love with the very FIRST dress Mariah had picked out for me. It was so stunning. She answered all of our questions, gave all her recommendations, was so sweet, very professional and honest all at the same time. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to meet Mariah and was able to say “yes” to my dream dress at the Bustle. I can’t wait to get my dress and go in for alterations. You’ll definitely leave the Bustle feeling like an absolute princess. Thank you again Mariah for all your help thus far and can’t wait to see the dress again. You are amazing!!
Anonymous from Del Mar
on 11/19/2018
Robin was amazing! I thought I wanted a particular style and at the end, with Robin's support and patience, I purchased my dream dress that I previously, before coming to the Bustle, ruled out. I love my choice!!!!! Thanks again!
Hannah from Del Mar
on 11/19/2018
Robyn was amazing! It was my first time trying on dresses and she made the experience perfect! She was able to figure out the best options for me without me even really knowing what I was looking for! Such a great experience and GORGEOUS dresses!!!
Sydney Bates from Del Mar
on 11/13/2018
Amazing overall experience. From the moment we stepped in the store, it felt very personal and focused. Desiree immediately poured my guests champagne and started asking about my wedding, details, and what I was looking for. I felt so special having the boutique set up with gowns in my price range and just for me. It was nice being the only appointment at that time, something that didn't happen at my other appointments. Desiree was easily relatable and made my experience so special. She even picked the dress I said yes to - and took me out of my comfort zone!
Haley Woodbury from Lake Elsinore
on 11/06/2018
I had a fantastic experience at the bustle. Desiree strove to find the perfect gown for and she succeed without having me try on a ton of dresses. After her third pick she found my dress. The shop is beautiful and what’s really awesome is you get a room to yourself no one is looking in on you unless you leave the door open. Thank you again for such an amazing time!
Cynthia
on 11/05/2018
Thank u so much to all the team but especially to Mariah. She was super professional and kind, i felt very comfortable <3