Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Merissa Nares from Del mar
on 10/17/2017
Tiffany treated us amazing! Had the best selection of dresses, couldn't of asked for a better experience!
Kayla Metz from Fallbrook
on 10/14/2017
I decided to come to The Bustle after my sister had such a great experience previously at the store when she was shopping for her dress. My visit was no different. Mariah was extremely helpful and I felt so comfortable with her opinions and suggestions. She was great. I’ve been to a few other bridal shops and nothing compares to the warm and friendly atmosphere The Bustle provides.
Brianna Hughes from San Diego, CA
on 10/11/2017
My experience at the Bustle was nothing short of magical! I loved working with Mariah--she was so understanding, saw my vision, and helped me find THEE dress. This is such a cute little coastal bridal boutique and I can't wait to go back to pick up my dress!
Kristen Funk from The Bustle Del Mar
on 10/10/2017
Mariah was amazing and I would recommend her to anyone. She was so knowledgeable and really listened to what I wanted. Amazing experience overall!
Melissa Feaver from Del Mar
on 10/08/2017
Thank you for such an amazing experience! From the welcome sign, to the private room, and champagne everything was perfect. My bridal consultant Mariah was great! She took her time and pulled the perfect dresses. Loved the entire process and I can't wait for my dress to arrive! Thank you Bustle!
Jessica Na
on 10/07/2017
Mariah was very helpful and cheerful consultant. She helped me take photos and facetime my mom so she can see the dresses I like. I was able to find the dress that I will be walking down the aisle with. Thank you Mariah for your help :)
Michele Hashim from Del Mar
on 10/04/2017
We had an amazing experience at the Bustle. I loved everything about the private room and special touches provided during our session. Leilani was absolutely amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process.
Emily Coe from El Cajon, CA
on 10/02/2017
My experience at The Bustle was incredible! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and it couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms are cozy and super adorable, and the champagne and mini cupcakes were delicious and made the day feel even more special! Although I didn't decide on a dress that day (I'm a slow decision maker), my favorite dresses that I've tried on so far were at The Bustle...and I have a feeling I'll be back soon to make my decision :) Thanks again to the whole Bustle team! You girls truly made me feel like a bride-to-be!! To future brides, I HIGHLY recommend going dress shopping at The Bustle...they have gorgeous dresses, sweet employees, and they'll make dress shopping as fun and as special as it can be!!
Danielle Cruse from SAN DIEGO
on 10/01/2017
I worked with Tiffany and she was such a joy to be around. The Bustle was the very first shop that I tried on wedding dresses and absolutely fell in love with the very first dress I tried on. Tiffany was very sweet to me and my family, patient, and new exactly which dresses to pick out that I would like. After a full day and a few dress shops later, we all decided that Tiffany was the most helpful and attentive. I came back the next day to purchase the dress and Leilani was very helpful as well. She gave me all the information about alterations and when to pick up the dress. Thank you!
Brooklynn McNab from Las Vegas, Nevada
on 09/25/2017
I loved this place! They had a great variety of dresses, it was very personal and the staff was amazing. Mariah was the best! She was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable. I didn't end up getting my dress that day but it was the first time I had ever tried on dresses and it couldn't have been a better experience! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Dana Vacante from San diego
on 09/18/2017
We had a wonderful time choosing my wedding dress. I was so disappointed when my first choice with Alfred Angelo ended in disaster but I love this dress even more. Thanks to Leilani.
Courtney from San Diego
on 09/17/2017
I had an amazing experience! Thank you to the staff for finding my dream dress!
Stephanie Garza Paes from Del Mar
on 09/12/2017
absolutly the BEST experience I had have thus far! thank you Julia for being so amazing and helpful! I cant wait to go back to say YES! to my dress!!!
Lisa Marie Sabio from Del Mar
on 09/12/2017
Two weeks after my first visit with Leilani, I tried on the dress my mother, sister, bridesmaids and I originally fell in love with and it still gave us the feels! Leilani made the whole process unbelievably easy. She was very patient, especially with how many questions we had and my mom wanting me to try on one more dress she saw on a mannequin as soon as we first walked in. Leilani is sweet, knowledgeable and follows up in a VERY timely manner. I am so grateful she was/is there to help me through the process! Can't wait to see her again when my items arrive!
Shelly McDevitt from San Diego
on 09/11/2017
I LOVED every minute of being at The Bustle. All of the workers have truly made my dream come true and I will be referring all of my future friends getting married over to this shop. I can't say enough how beautiful this place made me feel and how spot on they knew exactly what I wanted.
Emily Smith from Cardiff, CA
on 09/07/2017
I had a great experience at the Bustle. The consultant listened to what I wanted and made adjustments as we narrowed down the details. I didn't feel pressured at any point. I would highly recommend!
Anonymous Feedback
on 09/05/2017
A lovely place & experience. Leilani did a wonderful job selecting dresses that were just what I was looking for. Everyone was very nice & the dress selection was great.
Kari Huber from San Diego
on 09/04/2017
Loved this experience! I felt very welcomed with my own chalk board sign and private room with comfy couches with champagne and delicious cookies! You had a lot of selection and allowed me to explore all options even some surprising ones that I liked that I didn't expect to like. I had a couple of favorites but my host wasn't too pushy and told me to come back and try them on again to figure it out rather than trying to push a sale. This place is top knotch and worth the drive!
Sheri Sadegi from San Diego
on 09/04/2017
Great experience!!! I will remember that for the rest of my life!!!!!
Lisa Marie Sabio from Del Mar
on 08/29/2017
Upon arrival, I was greeted with a chalkboard personalized specifically for me and then upon entering, Leilani welcomed me, my mom, my sister and two of my bridesmaid with a beautiful smile and glasses of champagne! What a first impression! Leilani asked a few questions about my vision for a dress and immediately began to pull a few for me to try. About 6 or 7 dresses in, I might've found the one! Me and my whole party got the feels. I informed Leilani that I did have another appointment right after but I will be coming back. She graciously wrote down all of the info from the dress to the veil to the prices and offered to schedule another appointment for me! Sure enough, I went to the other appointment and the service was okay but definitely nothing compared to Leilani's! SO grateful I came to this wonderful boutique! I'll be back again in a couple of weeks to ensure it really is "the one" and hopefully that'll be my last stop! Thank you Leilani!!!
Meghan Baker from Del Mar
on 08/27/2017
The Bustle made me feel very special and unique. From the moment I walked in with a personal greeting, to the intimate spaces for trying on, this experience was above and beyond my expectations! I loved having my own "wedding room" to try on dresses, and especially my stylist Julia, who did a great job pulling dresses that I loved! Overall, can't wait to bring my mom back for this special experience!!!
Anonymous
on 08/20/2017
I had a GREAT experience here even though I did not purchase my dress from here. The atmosphere was great. You get your own little room and you get a private experience with your party. Sara was great she was fun and made the experience about me. Even though I did not find something I liked, she still encouraged me to try on a few other dresses so that I could get a better picture of dresses. Thank you bustle for making me feel special!
Katey Danforth from La Mesa
on 08/17/2017
Absolutely amazing experience. Leilani was incredible to work with, she was so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! The small details like the welcoming sign and champagne made me feel extra special. I will recommend The Bustle to any new bride to be. I was just in love with everything about the appointment! Thank you for such a special experience!
Jessica Siebuhr from Del Mar
on 08/16/2017
Such an amazing experience! I was beyond nervous that I wouldnt find THE dress. Tiffany was a great support and helped me realize I kept going back to a dress or comparing, helping me realize it was the one for sure. I woke up the next day still so excited and in love with my gown! Cant wait for my bridesmaids to have their shopping experience at The Bustle!
Annette Martin from San Diego
on 08/15/2017
Everyone was great and I truly felt like a bride with the one on one time!
Christine Nguyen from Del Mar
on 08/15/2017
I would recommend Bustle to any bride! It was my first appointment after getting engaged, first time looking and trying on dresses, and I found the ONE thanks to Tiffany's help! I wasn't sure what I wanted and she made the whole process so easy peasy. I was comfortable, relaxed and she asked all the right questions to help guide me to my dress.
Jessie Glessner from San Diego
on 08/10/2017
Absolutely loved my experience here! The staff was great (shoutout to leilani!) the dresses are gorgeous and the day was perfect!
Lindsay Wright from Del Mar
on 08/08/2017
This is by far the best bridal boutique that I went to! Everyone was very professional and helpful, and it made the process stress free and fun too (as it should be!). My consultant Leilani was so great at listening to what I wanted and picking out dresses for me to try and the first one she picked for me ended up being my dress! The boutique is absolutely adorable and you get your own private room with special personalized touches. I highly recommend this boutique!
Alicia Diaz from Imperial Valley
on 08/02/2017
I had the most wonderful experience at The Bustle. It was my first time shopping for my wedding dress and had no clue I would make my selection so quickly. My appointment was personalized and shop is gorgeous!! Tiffany did excellent in providing a variety of dresses that would fit my vision.
Angela Wang from Del Mar
on 07/30/2017
Julia was so thorough and patient! Everyone at Bustle has been friendly and so helpful! My mom and I had a great time at Bustle, and we're looking forward to our follow up appointment.
Elizabeth Gilroy from Encinitas
on 07/24/2017
I had a wonderful experience at The Bustle purchasing my wedding gown. It was my first time dress shopping so I was anxious and nervous but Tiffany made me feel so comfortable. She picked out dresses that I showed her in pictures or similar to. She was flexible and listened to what I wanted. She knew when I was done trying on gowns and wanted to go back to my favorites. She was supportive and helped me pick the one. I am so happy I made my first and only appointment at The Bustle!
Kimberly Hamamoto
on 07/20/2017
The whole experience was everything in the reviews and more. My mom and I absolutely loved Mariah and her incredible service. She selected a number of excellent choices in a variety of styles that allowed me to find two incredible dresses. I would absolutely recommend The Bustle to any bride.
Lauren Stewart from San Diego, CA
on 07/18/2017
I could not have imagined a better experience buying my wedding dress than the experience that I had at The Bustle! Tiffany was the consultant that helped me through the whole process. She was so personable - it felt as if she was a close friend helping me pick my dream dress. Tiffany listened to all of my wants in a gown and selected a handful of beautiful gowns for me to try on (two of which were part of my top 3 choices). She then selected more gowns as I tried dresses on and explained the aspects I liked and didn't like. After we had a top contenders list, Tiffany had me try on all of the gowns again, she never rushed me. One of the other things that I loved about my experience with Tiffany was that she was very contientious about my budget and didn't once try to sell me a gown outside my budget. When I whispered "this is the dress" to Tiffany, she was so excited for me! Tiffany had me try on accessories that I envisioned wearing with my gown on my wedding day and let me soak it all in before saying yes to the dress. I will recommend The Bustle to anyone looking for wedding attire! Thank you, Tiffany!!!
Kristen Hanley from San Diego
on 07/17/2017
I love the ambiance of the place. Seeing my name on the chalkboard instantly made me feel special and I loved that we were offered a glass of champagne. Sara was AMAZING!! She made me feel super comfortable and confident and was SO patient when I was being indecisive. I would definitely recommend The Bustle and especially Sara!!!
Sharee Loeffler from Del Mar
on 07/09/2017
Mariah at The Bustle was the best! This was my first day dress shopping, and second boutique. I came in with an idea of what I liked from my first appointment that day, and Mariah was so great at pulling me slightly different things that had the same effect I liked (dramatic trumpet skirt). She listened to everything little thing I said I liked and disliked and came back with options showing those details (always staying at or under budget). She asked great questions to help me figure out how I felt about the different dresses when I was stuck between my top two and made me feel great the whole time. I loved how cute and private the boutique was and the champagne was sweet for my mom and bridesmaids. I highly recommend The Bustle! Great experience, beautiful dresses.
Lauryn Otten from Escondido
on 07/05/2017
Wow! What a great experience. Tiffany did a fantastic job helping me find my perfect dress. She listed to what I liked and didn't like, and with her help I said yes to the dress in less than an hour!! I highly recommend Tiffany and The Bustle.
Jackie Palinka
on 07/04/2017
Mariah was so amazing! She made the entire process enjoyable from start to finish. I found the perfect dress, but was second-guessing myself, so she let me come back for a second appointment later that day after I had gathered my thoughts. I am so glad I had her to guide me through the process! I'm so in love with my dress!
Melinda Gravitt from Carlsbad
on 07/04/2017
Leilani was great! I had such a good experience at The Bustle and Leilani was perfect to work with. She knew exactly which dresses to show me and was so helpful. Thank you!
Brenda Vo from Del Mar
on 07/03/2017
I had a fantastic experience at the Bustle. This was my first stop for wedding dress shopping and Tiffany was wonderful. She was so helpful and attentive. Thank you!
Kaylyn Sherman from Orange County, CA
on 06/28/2017
Shopping for my dress was a dream at The Bustle! Lelani was super nice helping me choose dresses that were exactly what I was looking for and was super patient with me trying on so many. She was very accommodating and sweet and made the whole process fun, uplifting and exciting! Can't wait to come back in a few months and see my dress again!
Kelcie Livesay from Del Mar
on 06/24/2017
Our consultant was Sarah. She was wonderful. I showed her the dresses I had seen on pintrist and she pulled out 7 different dresses that were a combo of all of the things I had shown her. The 7th dress I tried on was THE dress. It was beautiful. She also helped me into each dress and was very sweet and personable.
Anonymous
on 06/12/2017
Mariah was wonderful, very helpful and honest in her feedback! I felt very comfortable at The Bustle, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for their wedding dress!
Rosalinda Avila from Vista
on 06/05/2017
I had a great experience! I can't wait to make my second appointment and say yes to the dress! Everything about the salon boutique was amazing
Tracie Tran from San Diego
on 06/03/2017
I loved my experience there. Coming in I wasn't sure what to expect especially coming from a girl who doesn't wear dresses at all. I would recommend this place to any bride to be. I love the personal sign up front with the bride's name. I also love the fact that it's so private. The consultant was able to focus on me only. I love Sara and I love how much she cared about my special day.
Nichole Pinkowski from Del Mar
on 05/29/2017
Leilani (sorry if I misspelled it!) was kind, patient and creative. She made sure I tried on any style I hadn't yet. I had a great experience and I would recommend this spot to any bride even if I hadn't found my dress here.
Angela Butori from San Diego
on 05/29/2017
Sarah was absolutely amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgable and made me and friends feel welcomed and taken care of.
Andrea Gomez from Del Mar
on 05/25/2017
Tiffany was awesome! Very helpful, quick and easy to work with!
Sanaz Farhadian
on 05/25/2017
The Bustle had an amazing selection of wedding dresses that fit well into my budget of $2000. The experience here is second to none, making you feel very special and welcome before you even walk in. I stopped in multiple times to try on my favorites. Julia and Mariah were both wonderful with helping me find what I was looking for and narrowing down my options. Excellent customer service!
Elizabeth Williams from San Diego
on 05/11/2017
Mariah was amazing to work with. I was concerned that I would feel intimidated and pressured to buy a dress, especially since it was my first time. She picked out dresses that were within my budget, what I was looking for and also other options along the same lines as my Pinterest board. The first dress I tried on was completely different than I anticipated liking, and I ended up saying Yes to the Dress!
Stephanie Haskett from Del Mar
on 05/09/2017
It was a much more 'fun' experience than I thought it would be. I was just looking for a dress, but I don't have a big wedding and wasn't going to make a big deal about it. One of my best girlfriends went with me, and Mariah was patient, sweet, and wonderful. She made me feel really special, and I really felt like it was a genuine experience. I would highly recommend The Bustle and Mariah! The owner is wonderful as well. Don't think just because its in the heart of Del Mar that prices are over the top. They had a whole range of dresses and prices and the work with you about what you want. They are all really wonderful there.