Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Paula Parrino from Commack
on 11/23/2018
A wonderful experience!
Cassondra Phillips from Huntington. NY
on 11/18/2018
Best bridal shop around! The ladies here made me feel so at home. I found the dress I wanted to buy at another location but was so happy with the service at Blu Rayne that I asked for them to see if they could order the dress for me so I could deal with them for my special day. They went above and beyond and confirmed with they can get my dress from the designer! This shop is beautiful and full service form wedding gowns, bridesmaids dresses, and even tuxedo services! I love love love this place and if you have a wedding coming up I encourage you to check them out!
Anonymous
on 11/17/2018
Everyone was so accommodating and helpful
Anonymous
on 11/07/2018
My experiences with both bridal gown shopping and bridesmaid dress shopping was so wonderful! The consultants were great at showing dresses in the style I was looking for, and the selection was great!
Krissy from Lake Grove, NY
on 11/04/2018
I have had 2 amazing experiences at Blu Rayne so far and would highly recommend it for bridal gowns AND bridesmaids dresses!
Lauren Williams from Commack
on 11/02/2018
I’m so happy with my experience at Blu Rayne Bridal!! I said yes to my dress with the help of my bridal attendant Helene. She was willing to grab dresses for me to try on whenever I had a thought on what I might like to see on me. She was very helpful matching veils to the dresses I was trying on which enhanced my overall vision. Once I had found the dress I would walk down the aisle with she was quick to celebrate it with me and my family. I would definitely recommend coming here for your dress!
Lauren Williams from Commack
on 10/25/2018
I felt very welcome walking into Blu Rayne. Helene was very attentive and picked out beautiful dresses. I had a wonderful experience, especially considering it was my first time going to try on gowns. I will definitely be back to pick out my favorite! Thanks for everything!
Angela C. Coles
on 10/20/2018
As you know, I was beyond nervous to begin this process, but you made this experience fun & enjoyable. I truly believe I found my gown & my girls’ dresses. Thank you for making my dream a reality. I’m looking fwd to returning for my gown
Caitlin from Commack
on 10/09/2018
My experience here was great! Julieta was a pleasure to work with. She was knowledgeable, patient and understanding. She made me feel very comfortable and calm during a very stressful time. I would absolutely recommend this shop to any bride, especially Julieta as a consultant. My only critique would be that I wish there was a larger plus sized selection. However, the plus selection that is there was very nice. Although I did not choose a dress today, I would definitely come back.
Anonymous
on 10/07/2018
Hi I had a Great experience at the Bridal Salon You were very professional I found my dress for the Big Day and I am so excited I want to thank you Lynn
Meghan from Huntington
on 10/07/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Blue Rayne! Helene was amazing at my first appointment and when I went back the next day everyone else in the salon were so helpful! I would recommend them to any bride!
Tijuana Doctor from Brooklyn NY
on 10/06/2018
Thank you for having my dress shipment expedited the staff at Blu Rayne were awesome as well as very professional .
Alexis from Blu Rayne Bridal in Commack
on 10/04/2018
Before going to Blu Rayne Bridal, I had tried on a few other wedding dresses at different bridal stores. Not one of those stores gave myself and my Mom the feeling that we had when we walked into Blu Rayne Bridal! We had the absolute pleasure of working with Carrie, who although we hadn’t met prior to the appointment, it felt like we had known her for years! Due to her creativity, we were able to transform a dress into something I had always dreamed of walking down the aisle in. Thank you Carrie, for not only helping me to say “yes to the dress” but for being such a kind and genuine person. Definitely looking forward to going back to Blue Rayne Bridal for my bridesmaid and mother of the bride dresses!
maria noetzel from commack
on 10/01/2018
I want to say what a wonderful team ! Carrie and maryann was beyond perfect in every way you can tell she takes her job serious and truly accommodates to the brides all needs and wants ! i had a large group and did the party over the weekend and she truly made my day! Even though i didnt find the one . i highly recommend all the woman there ! they make you feel like family ! i was truly blessed to have gotten the chance to have a party there with all my girls! i want to thank every one that took the time and helped me
Morgan from Commack
on 09/26/2018
This was my first stop on my wedding dress shopping experience. Little did I know it was going to be my only stop. Carrie is amazing and helped me pick the perfect dress. I brought pictures and told her what I like and didn’t like and she knew exactly what to do to. My 3rd dress was it I fell in love and everyone in the place knew it. I can’t thank everyone enough for making dress shopping an amazing moment in my life.
Shannon from Commack
on 09/23/2018
This was my first time going dress shopping for my wedding and Helene made it a fun not stressful experience. Will definitely be coming back to try dresses on again.
Sue hamel from Islip Terrace ny
on 09/06/2018
I have nothing but fantastic words for the entire staff at Blu rayne. Carrie was amazing and took all the time with my daughter. We weren’t rushed and the brides maid dresses was a smooth go as well! Ty so much for all your help I. Making my daughters day even more beautiful!! Pictures to follow!!
Flo from Valley Stream
on 09/04/2018
My experience at Blu Rayne was fantastic. Carrie you took the stress out and made it such a fun and pleasurable moment. I still cant believe that I found my dress and my mother's dress as well. You are truly amazing and your staff was so kind. Thank you for listening, for being patient, courteous, kind and thoughtful. My family loved the experience as well.We will be back for the bridesmaid dresses.
Anonymous
on 08/26/2018
Eileen was extremely patient, helpful and knowledgeable! Great experience at Blu Rayne
Serena Gattuso from East Moriches
on 08/26/2018
I had such a great experience at Blu Rayne. We walked in and Helene was already ready and waiting for me. She pulled fantastic dresses and was also able to look at some of the pictures I liked and match me with dresses that fit my vision. I had originally planned to visit a couple more stores, but after trying on dresses at Blu Rayne, I ended up “saying ‘yes’ to the dress” before the consultation was over! I would 100% recommend the store to my friends and family. I know my sister plans to return for her wedding dress in the future. Thank you Blu Rayne!
Candice Lewis from Roosevelt, NY
on 08/20/2018
Love love love Carrie and Blu Rayne . She goes above and beyond. Always available very responsive, sweet, kind, attentive and extremely knowledgeable. She genuinely cares about you and your vision. Beautiful selection and reasonably priced. Top notch selection and service from start to finish.
Melissa from Commack
on 08/19/2018
Myself and my bridesmaids had a wonderful experience the woman we worked with was so accommodating and without little direction she found what we had pictured in our heads
Stefanie Matera
on 08/13/2018
Cynthia made saying yes to my dress such an easy stress free process!!! I gave her my deal breakers and she delivered!!! The selection was amazing and so was the assortment of add-one to customize my gown!!!
Carole Sottile from Commack
on 08/07/2018
FIVE STARS! I truly enjoyed the experience from beginning to end. I ended up finding my dress that I really love and can't wait to wear on my big day.
Jamie Rivera from Commack
on 08/04/2018
When I found my wedding dress I wasn’t even planning on it. I had went after lunch with my mom and she suggested we stop there. I saw my dress on a manniquin and fell in love but wasn’t 100%. I had made an appointment to come back 2 weeks later and retired on the dress and said yes all thanks to Mariann. She was so patient and amazing and made me feel like a true bride. Alterations were a breeze. The seamstress is amazing and so sweet and made the dress look and feel like it was made for me and my body. Thank you for making this the easiest part of wedding planning. I will be sending in pictures from my wedding in 2 weeks.
Lynn from Commack
on 07/30/2018
Easy and nice experience
Detty Michel from 3 crooked hill rd, Commack, NY 11725
on 07/29/2018
Absolutely wonderful. Carrie made me feel so comfortable and her whole attitude was just lovely and great. She found my perfect dress.
Diana from Yaphank, NY
on 07/29/2018
Blue Rayne Bridal saved me! I needed a dress 2 weeks before my wedding and not only did they let me come in immediately after calling, but they found me the dress of my dreams! I had already chosen a dress elsewhere and I think I settled because the dresses that they were able to show me and the amazing pricing blew me away! And while I had in my head a certain silhouette, I was originally steered away from it. Not at Blue Rayne! They gave me exactly what I wanted and made me feel confident in my choice! They were engaged with me and truly made it the best experience I could’ve ever asked for! I know it’s not conventional to get a dress 2 weeks before a wedding, but they made it so easy and special! I absolutely had that moment you imagine when you find your dress! Thank you a million times over!
Alicia from Commack
on 07/27/2018
Everything was wonderful! Very easy going and stress free appointment.
Jamie Landry
on 07/24/2018
We had such a blast at our bridesmaid's party. Eileen made the day run smooth and fun! We never felt any pressure to make a decision or purchase. We had a really great time, and also fell in love with the perfect dresses!
Alicia from Commack
on 07/19/2018
It was a wonderful experience!
Tara from West islip
on 07/13/2018
Everyone was so helpful and easy going!! Great experience!!
Kayla Dempsey from Bethpage, NY
on 07/02/2018
I love Blu Rayne Bridal! Nothing but a fantastic experience every time. Carrie is efficient, knowledgeable and an absolute delight to work with. I am so glad I chose Blu Rayne first when making my dress appointments!
Anonymous
on 06/18/2018
Love this place... They were amazing and very nice. Maryanne was awesome!!!
Peggy Koepplin from Commack
on 06/18/2018
Everyone I came in contact with at Blu Rayne was excellent. So helpful with advice, guidance, suggestions and patience which is so appreciated in making a very difficult decision. I highly recommend Blu Rayne!!!
Erica from Brooklyn, NY
on 06/18/2018
I had a wonderful experience this weekend at Blu Rayne! Everyone was fabulous and the selection was great. I didn’t feel pressured at all like at other stores and have already recommended the store to friends.
Samantha from Massapequa
on 06/16/2018
I had such an amazing appointment, my representative Julita was so kind, knowledge and helpful. She saw my vision and helped me to try different styles that I wound up loving. Prices are amazing and staff makes the experience even better! I would highly recommend!
Suzanne Reilly from Commack
on 06/12/2018
The ladies who work there are always friendly and accommodating.
Lisa from Smithtown, NY
on 06/12/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Blu Rayne. Helene was so paitent with me and found me the perfect dress after zipping me up in a bunch of different styles for hours. Thank you so much to her and everyone at Blu Rayne for making my dress shopping experience a great one.
Rachel from Port Jefferson
on 06/11/2018
I had such a terrific, useful experience here! The selection was amazing; not only was I able to find the dress that I'd previously loved at another store, but they had beautiful options around the same lines so I could explore and be *so* confident about "saying yes to the dress." Every staff member I encountered was polite, attentive, and easy to work with, not to mention fun!
Phoebe from Kings Park
on 06/03/2018
Carrie is wonderful and so sweet! I got my dream wedding dress there and all my bridal party dresses. She was always super helpful and remembered who I was so I felt like more than a customer. You can tell she is always striving to make the business better and better and you feel that going in. Sometimes they get crazy busy and a little stressed out but I think that’s just growing pains. Definitely worth it to make an appointment!
Aimee Castro from Howard Beach NY
on 05/27/2018
I found my dream dress on Saturday.. Thanks to MaryAnn It was a pleasant and exciting experience.
Jillian Rothman from Commack
on 05/19/2018
Carrie was awesome!! Very helpful and sweet.
DeAnna from Commack
on 05/14/2018
Everyone was super helpful and so nice! Even with my one bridesmaid that was being a pain in the butt they were still super nice and helped her find a dress that worked
Amy Bohleber from Miller Place, NY
on 05/11/2018
I was so nervous about going to look for a dress. As a “bigger” person, i was afraid it was going to be completely uncomfortable and also disappointing as nothing would fit me enough to get an accurate idea of how it would look. Boy, was i wrong. I was nothing but comfortable from the minute i walked through the door. All of the staff were friendly and helpful! I had the best time, and best of all i found a gown that i couldn’t even dream could be better. There was an ample selection of gowns for me to try on, see what i liked and didn’t like. Cynthia was more than experienced in what to look for. I came in with an idea of what i thought i wanted, but wasn’t loving the way i looked in any of those “ideas”. After Cynthia’s brilliant and talented eye got ahold of me, i left with something completely different but ultimately perfect for me!! Thank you for making this experience a whole world better than i could have imagined! I can’t wait to come back with all of my bridesmaids and my mom for all of their dresses!
Blu Rayne Bridal from 3 Crooked Hill Road Commack, NY 11725
on 04/28/2018
I was on your bridal salon on march of this year and was assisted by Caroline. This lady told me that she's has been working for over 20 years with brides. And I had to admit this lady is the SME from the dress to the hair piece and earings her expertise is what is briging me back to get my dress and accessories from your salon!
Brianna from Rocky Point
on 04/27/2018
Thank you Carrie for such a wonderful stress-free experience trying on dresses! I had so much fun picking dresses in the beginning and then getting to try them on. You were so easy to talk to and helped pick some beautiful in-budget dresses. I'm excited to come back with my bridesmaids!
Kayla Dempsey from Bethpage, NY
on 04/24/2018
ALWAYS FANTASTIC! I love every time I go into Blu Rayne. Everyone is kind and helpful.
Bonnie from St. James NY
on 04/24/2018
I could not be happier with the service and selection. Thanks so much!
Parisi Elizabeth from Commack, NY
on 04/23/2018
Absolutely wonderful staff, they are friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate. I love your boutique.