Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Brianna Mihalich from Valpo
on 09/18/2019
I had the best experience at Catherine’s Bridal! I found my dress on my first visit and Ariel helped me with anything I needed and let me try on all the dress styles, sizes, and neckline shapes to find out what I liked. Needless to say she did amazing at helping me find my perfect dress for my wedding day. I highly recommend her as well as the shop overall. The owner is super friendly and was complimenting my dress and how it was the perfect fit for me as well which led me to know I made the right decision in coming here. I will be back for my bridesmaid dresses!
Katie Zorbas
on 09/17/2019
Ariel was SUPER helpful! She listened to my style, what I like and don’t like. My appointment went so well!! I would highly recommend Catherine’s to anyone! Thank you for helping me say “yes to the dress!”
Gabrielle Block from Valparaiso
on 09/10/2019
I had a wonderful time trying on wedding dresses with Ariel! I was so nervous but she put me at ease and helped me to choose the dress that I love. I am very happy I choose to go to Catherine's Bridal!
Julie Hruska from Valparaiso, IN
on 09/02/2019
My mom and I were both super nervous going into the appointment, as it was my first time dress shopping, and Ariel was so great to work with! She seriously made it feel really relaxed and fun! I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted, she suggested options, answered all of our questions. The dress selection was AWESOME!
Nickki Ayala
on 08/18/2019
Everything and everyone who helped me were amazing!! I felt like I could be myself with everyone while trying on dresses. It is a huge time in my life right now and they made it special for me and made me feel relaxed. I had a great experience and had a great time! Thank you for all of your help!
Jennifer Fronek from Valpo
on 08/05/2019
Ariel was absolutely amazing I adored her, I think I found my perfect dress I just have to work everything out. She helped me fit into dresses that I didn’t think would fit me, she gave me dresses I thought I would hate but I loved, and made the process so beyond easy!
Molly Zakutansky from Valparaiso
on 07/20/2019
I LOVED my experience here!! Unfortunately I found a dress at another store that I just couldn’t leave behind. I loved the dress I found there but was truly very sad that I wasn’t getting it from Catherine’s! From the moment I walked into your store I felt so welcomed. Cathy, you were so so wonderful and I truly appreciate all of your help and your patience today! My appointment with you was so much greater than other stores I visited! You were focused on me, you were helpful, patient, had very great opinions and advice to offer. Although my dress didn’t end up coming from your shop, I will be back to purchase my veil and bridesmaid dresses from you!! Thank you so very much for making my experience so amazing!
Emily Betcher from Chicago
on 07/06/2019
Looking for a wedding dress at this store was everything a bride would want for her experience. The customer service, quality, store presentation, and genuine interest in finding the perfect dress allowed for an amazing, stress free time!
Teresa Brooks
on 06/16/2019
Ariel was SO sweet and extremely helpful in looking for my dress. I just recently recommended this bridal shop to my best friend after her recent engagement. You guys are the best!
Sarah Wurster from Valparaiso
on 06/04/2019
This was my first bridal store I have visited looking for my wedding dress. I was blown away with the attention I was given by the staff. When I was providing my preferences, I felt completely heard because every dress she pulled for me to try on was in my style. She helped me with the changing process and provided endless suggestions and helpful comments. I left the boutique with so much more knowledge on wedding dresses and especially styles that best compliment my features. I went to David's Bridal right after, and the staff there helped me if it was convenient for them. You just cannot find this kind of service elsewhere. Additionally, they keep the dresses you like on file so you can always return or compare later! AND they'll keep your dress on site until you need it closer to your date!
Tabitha Lincoln from Valparaiso
on 06/03/2019
I had so much fun ! Ariel was so much help and fun to talk to!! Thank you very much!!
Teresa Brooks
on 05/21/2019
Ariel was so great! She answered all my questions and helped me find the perfect dress for me!
Kristin from Valparaiso
on 05/20/2019
The staff was awesome at understanding what I wanted for my wedding and was really helpful! I still haven't fully decided on a dress and may be back to keep looking! I did not feel obligated to just pick from wedding dresses. The staff knew my theme is unicorn and I wasn't sure if I just wanted a white dress. Thank you for being so helpful!!
Melody Martinez from Valparaiso, IN
on 05/17/2019
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!! I have never felt so welcomed and cared for until I walked in Catherine’s. Ariel was so incredibly my helpful, sweet, and honest. Can not wait to order my dress from here & for the big day! Beautiful dress selection. I will be recommending for all my bride friends!
Megan Rafferty from Valparaiso
on 04/28/2019
I just found my dress at your shop today and I had an amazing experience. This was the first time I went out shopping and wasn't expecting to find my dress so easily! But Kristine who helped me with shopping was so amazing and made my experience so easy!!
Stephanie Fritz from Valparaiso
on 04/26/2019
The staff was very professional and completely accommodating! I just went in for my first ever dress shopping experience and I loved it! I'll be seeing the girls again soon!
Julie Shoaf from Valpo
on 04/21/2019
I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Ariel was completely amazing and unbelievable helpful in every way. I had the most amazing time. And no pressure at all. I would recommend this bridal store to any future bride. And I said yes to the dress!!!
Emily from Indianapolis
on 03/31/2019
Even though I didn't buy my wedding dress at Catherine's, my experience was AMAZING! I never felt rushed or pressured to buy my dress. My sister and mom came with me and it was a VERY comfortable for everyone! Would def recommend!!
Monique from Valpo
on 03/24/2019
I was a walk-in and Ariel was nice enough to squeeze me in before her next appointment and helped me a lot. I really appreciate her taking the time and not making me feel rushed or like a burden at all.
Sara Vallone from Valpraiso
on 02/23/2019
Great service!!!! Felt amazing being there!
Katie Cicillian from Valparaiso
on 02/16/2019
Kristine was a great consultant that made me feel so comfortable. She pulled dresses that were beautiful and figure-flattering.
Alex Cream from Valparaiso
on 02/10/2019
Kristine was phenomenal and wonderful to work with. She did a really good job picking out dresses. Looking forward to scheduling another appointment with her and finding my dream dress
Elly Everland
on 01/30/2019
I really liked your dresses and I’m looking forward to coming back to visit a certain one again. It may just be the one. Cassandra was very helpful and easy to talk to.
Charius Haney from Valparaiso
on 01/29/2019
I walked in; no appointment and was greeted by Catherine! I immediately began trying on dresses. I believe I tried on 2 or 3 before seeing ‘THE’ dress; which had just arrived that day or the day before and was still in it’s mailed package! Super impressed with my experience and cannot wait to get married!
Amanda R from St John
on 01/26/2019
My experience at Catherine's was great! She was so helpful and very nice. Customer service was fantastic. There was a nice selection of dresses and the location was convenient.
Deanna Evans from Portage
on 01/24/2019
Kristine was a great help!! I loved the variety of beautiful dresses in the boutique. Great service and amazing atmosphere!
Rachel Duszynski from Michigan
on 01/13/2019
Ariel did a great job at helping me pick out my wedding dress. She found perfect options for me and was able to help me look at different things on each dress to determine the best fit for me. Overall, it was a great experience!
Caitlyn Perry from Valparaiso
on 01/12/2019
Ariel was incredibly sweet, energetic, fun, and knowledgeable! She respected my budget, ideas, and group. She pulled some amazing dresses and was incredibly helpful! Every staff member I met at Catherine's was kind, excited, and helpful!
Maranda Fishback from Crown Point
on 01/09/2019
Ariel was amazing! She made the experience perfect. She made me feel confident, listened to what I wanted, offerend suggestions, but most of all was supporting and made the experience fun!
Maranda Fishback from Crown Point
on 01/09/2019
Ariel was amazing! She made the experience perfect. She made me feel confident, listened to what I wanted, offerend suggestions, but most of all was supporting and made the experience fun!
Emily hewitt from valparaiso
on 01/07/2019
Good. Kristine was very nice and honest. She tried her best to find dress near my low budget. She was also very helpful in giving tips and information about dress alterations.
Lulu from Schererville
on 12/29/2018
Excellent customer service and good selection for reasonable prices.
Sydney Bonaventura from Valparaiso
on 12/11/2018
I was very nervous coming into try on wedding dresses, but I was relieved when the lady who helped me was so sweet and helpful. She talked me through everything and listened to what I wanted. She was very attentive. I would 100% go back and I would highly recommend this boutique to anyone!
Kayla Stephens from Valpo
on 11/10/2018
Kristine helped me find my perfect dress! She was great, and I had such a fun experience! I would definitely recommend Catherine’s!
Anonymous from Valparaiso
on 11/06/2018
I had a great time and would definitely recommend Catherine's to other people! I felt so relaxed and welcomed.
Mary Perrot from Matteson, IL
on 10/29/2018
It was very comfortable, no pressure, no rushing. Cassandra was not at all intrusive and made tasteful suggestions.
Malinda Crumbly from Valparaiso
on 09/29/2018
My experience was great!!! And even though I couldn’t try on the dress (it was out of stock in my size for the samples on the floor) that I think I am going to love, the salesperson gave me the dress designers name and style code so I can try it on somewhere else and come back here to purchase it. I absolutely loved my experience and everyone was so nice. I will definitely be back.
Sonja McCorkle from Valparaiso
on 08/20/2018
The bridal consultant Cassandra was wonderful. She listened to everything I was saying. They didn’t just treat me like a time line. She brought in dress took out dresses until I found The ONE! It was a great experience!
Keri Fredrickson from CHESTERTON
on 08/06/2018
I had the BEST experience at Catherine's!! From the moment i stepped into the store, i was welcomed and taken care of immediately. The girls were all great, very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this store to everyone.
Olivia Birky (Bride) from Valparaiso
on 07/20/2018
It was an amazing experience and I had the best consultant! I said yes to the dress!
Sarah Glon from New Carlisle, IN
on 07/14/2018
Beautiful store with beautiful wedding gowns! Cathy is WONDERFUL!! This was the 4th place I had been to looking for my dream gown and I found it here! She was nothing was helpful, sweet and funny! She didn’t pressure me into buying anything, she offered her personal opinion about different dresses and colors (For wedding dresses and the bridesmaids) She only showed me dresses that were in my budget. She also didn’t try to make me try on dresses that I didn’t want to, the second I said “ehh it’s pretty but I don’t think it’s for me” we moved on! Absolutely favorite dress shopping experience so far! Very highly recommend!!!
Kari Lessner from Highland
on 05/19/2018
Sam was fantastic! We called last minute to see if we could get a same day appointment & lucked out! Both quality of dress and Sam's customer service was stellar. This was first day of wedding dress shopping & it turned out to be a wonderful experience for my Mom & I.
Leonora from Valparaiso
on 04/09/2018
I was reluctant to find a dress after my experience with David's Bridal. After trying on dresses from Catherine's Bridal Boutique, I was amazed on how beautiful and comfortable the dresses were. Sam did a wonderful job helping me find the type of style that I envisioned. She was so patient and courteous, with her help I found the perfect dress on the first day! Overall, the boutique was adorable and inviting, I had a great time. Thank you for making the whole process so much easier!
Ashley Supan (Bride) from Valparaiso
on 04/08/2018
I was in there today with my bridesmaids and family. It was a great experience overall and my associate Kristine was amazing! She helped in every way and made sure my dress and bridesmaid’s dresses were exactly what we wanted!
Samantha Bertram
on 03/31/2018
Sam was excellent!!! This was a lovely experience and plan to return.
Nicole Gess from Valparaiso
on 03/17/2018
My experience here was everything I could’ve asked for and more. Kristine went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress while keeping me cool, calm, and collected. I would 100% recommend getting your dress here. The selection was amazing, Kristine took what I asked for and made it a reality. The whole day was a dream because of her and her help.
Sherri Arnold from Valparaisoy
on 02/23/2018
Cathy, your salesperson was wonderful. She took lots of time with me.. Thank you so much Cathy. I'm so grateful for all your help.
Shannon Fitzgerald from Valparaiso
on 02/17/2018
I honestly didn’t even plan on going into Catherine’s and trying on dresses! But I did, the first one I tried on was the PERFECT one. Great selection from wedding gowns to bridesmaids dresses. The best part was the customer service, very attentive and was very honest about every question I had. I would recommend this place to everyone. My best friend is also getting married and she has already booked her appointment next month! Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress.
Kalli Detert from Crown Point
on 02/06/2018
Having never shopped for a wedding dress before I wasn't sure what to expect, but I couldn't be happier with my experience at Catherine's. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and they took their time to help me find the perfect dress. I look forward to returning for bridesmaids dresses in a few months!
Arlena Little from Valpo
on 02/03/2018
A wonderful experience with the best customer service to the start of my wedding plans