Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Mallory Pearson from Valparaiso
on 08/01/2021
The way she was able to pull the different dresses after I said I disliked/liked something about the previous one I tried on, it amazed me! She took everything I asked for in the dresses and found the most perfect ones!
Jennifer from Valparaiso
on 05/23/2021
Everything went great at the appointment! I found the dress! So excited! Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 05/22/2021
I had a lovely experience, I definitely tried on a dress I could see myself in
Leah Gallo from Valparaiso
on 05/22/2021
Had such a fun time and was able to get a great idea of what I want in a wedding dress. I even surprised to find two contending dresses that I really loved!
Emigh Steinhagen from Valpo
on 04/14/2021
Absolutely loved the experience you guys bring. Found the dress of my dreams and everyone was so nice!
Anna Bockman from Valparaiso
on 03/27/2021
It was an amazing experience. I went in without knowing a style and my consultant, Lindsey, was a huge help. She helped me try on all styles until I found a style I loved. Then, she helped my find my perfect wedding dress. I owe a huge thank you to her for being so patient and listening to what I like/want. It was such a great experience and I will recommend anyone to try your store first.
Jeri Stansberry from Valparaiso
on 03/20/2021
From start to finish Emily was absolutely amazing! I felt completely at ease and relaxed. I found the perfect dress the second dress I tried on and she was completely patient with me while I tried on others to be sure. Once we found mine she helped find all of my bridesmaids dresses along with my mom’s dress. None of which was planned for the day. I would highly recommend as EVERYONE we encountered there made us feel welcome.
Dawn Hallman from Valparaiso, IN
on 03/14/2021
I had my first bridal boutique experience on Saturday, March 13th, 2021. My dress consultant (Liz Evans) was absolutely amazing and patient. She has a dynamic personality and I felt very comfortable with her from the first day of scheduling my appointment. As this is my first experience as a bride (52 years old), I didn't know what to expect, i.e. what logical questions should I ask, what are reasonable expectations, etc. Liz was honest and accommodating not only with me but also with my three family members.
Hanna Smyczynski from Valparaiso
on 02/27/2021
Found my dress! Everything went smoothly.
Camryn from Valparaiso
on 02/22/2021
I really loved the atmosphere and the girls helping me. They kind knew what type of style I was going for after a while and picked some dresses for me. A really good experience since it was my first time trying on wedding dresses, just not ready to buy quite yet.
Dana from South Bend
on 02/07/2021
Liz was very, very helpful as I navigated through wedding dress shopping. I had no idea what to expect, but she immediately put me at ease with her knowledge and experience. I found the perfect dress for me and was very happy!
Cassandra Witt from Valparaiso
on 01/18/2021
The employee, Liz, went above and beyond to help me find the one. She really listened to my wants but still showed me different styles of dresses so I could rule out what I didn’t like.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2021
Amazing!!! Great service and great experience. Wouldn’t have had my bridal shopping any other way!!
Hayley Asher from Michigan City, IN
on 12/15/2020
My experience here was out of this world. First of all, I just want to recognize Liz A. for the outstanding assistance she gave us. She was so helpful in trying on the dresses and had already picked such amazing dresses for me to try on before I had even gotten there based on my pre appointment questionnaire. Unfortunately, I did choose a dress elsewhere, but that DOES NOT mean the dresses at this shop are not AMAZING. Some of the dresses Liz picked out for us were jaw dropping. Our experience at this shop was amazing! Thank you Catherine's!
Christie from Valparaiso
on 12/14/2020
Grace helped us at Catherine's Bridal and was absolutely amazing. We could not have had a better experience. I was a picky bride to work with but Grace listened to all of my requests, was patient, and was very knowledgeable about what could be done with alterations. She never made me feel pressured and was sure to be sure I got exactly what I wanted.
Pamela Agoris
on 11/28/2020
Lynnsey was so much help, she knew exactly what I was looking for and was able to make me feel super comfortable during my appointment. It was so much fun!!
Sara Pillarella from North Judson
on 11/23/2020
Awesome place and consultant, Lynnsey. Gorgeous dresses
Chelsea from VALPARAISO
on 11/16/2020
My experience here was just wonderful. When I went in for my appointment they already had gowns picked out for me to try on. The first one was gorgeous but not the one. After a total of 4 dresses I burst into tears because it was perfect. It was more than I expected to pay but Ive never felt more beautiful in my life. The associate, Lynssey, was very friendly and understanding. She accommodated my needs and most importantly...she listened! I look forward to my dress arriving for alterations.
Jade Aguilar from Valparaiso
on 11/14/2020
Literally such an amazing experience I can’t believe I found a dress today. Liz A was great!
Katie Minchuk from Valparaiso
on 10/26/2020
The ladies were very helpful and organized! They knew exactly what to have ready for me and took their time helping me get pinned in dresses.
Lenise Nicholson from Valparaiso
on 10/24/2020
This was a wonderful shopping experience the sales staff was so helpful and friendly. Made it a fun day and even ended up finding the perfect dress for my wedding
Amanda
on 10/24/2020
Love the experience and everyone was so nice!! Definitely will be coming back!
Lauren Dermody from Valparaiso
on 10/23/2020
This was my first time trying on dresses and I am so grateful that she let me try on different styles to make sure I knew what I liked and didn’t. The consultant was wonderful and helped me feel comfortable in the dresses. She also was able to answer the many questions me and my family had!
Michaela Shrader from LaPorte, IN
on 10/10/2020
Unfortunately, I didn’t find my dress at Catherine’s, however, they have stunning dresses. The staff there was so helpful and caring! They were the only boutique so far that actually wanted to see my ring. Very nice and sweet! I would 10/10 recommend this boutique!
Kelsey Olson
on 09/28/2020
My experience there at catherine's was great. I like how as we were trying on dresses, we were talking about what I like about each dress and we were able to get to the dress that I will buy soon.
Sarah Benich from Valparaiso
on 07/03/2020
Elizabeth was super nice to work with, she was easy to talk to, listened to my concerns and needs, and helped me pick the most gorgeous gown! Catherine was kind in helping the checkout process go smoothly, and I felt like all of my questions were answered and plenty of information was given upfront. We will return for bridesmaid dresses because of our initial experience!
Brooke DeKoker from Knox
on 06/28/2020
Great experience very friendly and Catherine did everything possible to find the perfect dress for my daughters wedding day. Will recommend any new bride to get their special dress here.
Ahna Dunn from Valpo
on 06/26/2020
Liz E did a great job making me feel comfortable and it was an awesome first time experience!
Ashley Anderson from Valparaiso, IN
on 06/13/2020
This was the first place I went to try on dresses, I have never tried on wedding dresses before. I was nervous and definitely not feeling confident. I really had no idea of what I actually wanted. I had the absolute best day at Catherine’s. Rachel was amazing. She gave me honest opinions, picked out styles that brought me out of my comfort zone, and ultimately picked out “the one.” She was so fun and kind. She even helped me with our bridesmaids dresses. I can’t say enough great things about Catherine’s. We also had a second girl helping with measurements (I forgot her name) but she was awesome and had a great sense of humor as well. I will highly recommend Catherine’s to anyone I know in the market.
Alyssa Rospierski from Mentor Ohio
on 06/13/2020
Easily the most stress free experience I have ever been through! I had so much fun trying on dresses and I’m so glad I chose Catherine’s Bridal to find the perfect dress!!
ANITA PURCELL from Valpo
on 05/16/2020
Went in today to get my dress fixed and got a different one instead Wish I knew about this place before now Love love love my dress and everyone was so nice!
Tiffany Tratar from Catherine’s bridal Valparaiso
on 05/09/2020
I had the best experience at Catherine’s bridal! Rachel was so wonderful and made me feel so comfortable! She helped me pin down my wedding dress and I absolutely loved my experience! Would recommend!
Amy Kjelstrom from Valparaiso
on 02/21/2020
I had such a fabulous time trying on bridal gowns at Catherine's. They made me feel very welcome & took my nerves away about the whole experience. I felt like the woman who helped me knew exactly how to answer all my questions & address any concerns, & I would give her 10 stars! I hope to come back soon to purchase once we have a date set<3
Amanda Rhoton from Valparaiso, IN
on 02/20/2020
Rachel was great. She helped me find my perfect dress for my perfect day. Stayed within my budget and did not put any pressure on me to make the sale. Listened to me and selected dresses she believed would work for me. Beautiful selection of dresses with clean and professional atmosphere. Thanks Catherine’s Bridal and especially to you, Rachel!
Jennifer Waliczek from Valparaiso
on 02/07/2020
Rachel was amazing ! I felt so comfortable (went by myself) and she was extremely knowledgable and very helpful. Think I found "the dress" thanks to her !
Danielle Padgitt from Hammond
on 01/24/2020
The dresses were beautiful and it was amazing!
Jessica Thiel from Valparaiso
on 01/21/2020
I am so thankful i came to visit this store. I walked in last minute with out an apt. After I had a change of heart about the dress I thought I said yes to at a different store the day before. I was treated with so much kindness and given great attention and was so happy to have found my actual dress lol. They were so helpful and had amazing selection and I loved all the touches they had in the store to make the day perfect! Thank u!!
Alexandria Miller from Valparaiso
on 01/15/2020
I had an awesome experience at Catherine’s Bridal Boutique. My consultant, Liz, was amazing! I was so comfortable with her in the room helping me into the dresses. She went above and beyond to make me feel confident and beautiful in everything I tried on! Happy to say I found the perfect dress!
Alexia Yelton from Chesterton
on 01/11/2020
I can’t thank the staff enough at Catherine’s! Rachel was AMAZING in helping me find my dream dress! Would highly recommend a consultation at this boutique.
Mariah Haveck from Valparaiso
on 01/09/2020
I had so much fun! It was my very first time trying on dresses and I felt very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and so helpful!!
Rebecca Bukowski
on 12/14/2019
I had such an amazing experience. You were very patient and kind. Gave thoughtful opinions and suggestions. I am recommending to friends and family.
Sariah Germain from Valparaiso
on 12/08/2019
The ladies at Catherine's were absolutely amazing. My consultant pulled dresses that were right up my alley, and even undressed a few mannequins for me to try on their dresses! I was able to find my perfect dress, and I'm very thankful to them for putting up with me.
Brittany Weis from Valparaiso
on 12/03/2019
Cathy was perfect!! She listened to my exact preferences and helped me pick gowns to try on that fit them, but were still unique from each other! Catherine's was the first shop I went to and I certainly didn't expect to find the perfect dress that day but Cathy made it so easy and wonderful!
Kaitlyn Phillips from Valpo
on 11/20/2019
Ariel was AMAZING!! She was so sweet and patient while i tried on 9 different dresses. She told me about each one and asked my likes and dislikes and used that info to find me my dream dress! I'm so thankful for incredible people like her!!
Tracee Baize from Porter
on 11/07/2019
Ariel was very nice and helpful! She wanted to help make sure I got the right dress, so thank you so much!
Amber Vail from Valparaiso, IN
on 11/05/2019
Everyone in my group had a great time! Ariel was very helpful, energetic & caring! I felt very comfortable with her & trying on dresses is not something I would normally be comfortable with. Thank you for all of your help!
Ashley Dal Corobbo from Valparaiso, IN
on 11/02/2019
Ariel was excellent to work with. She listened to my wants, concerns and needs. She had such a friendly personality and made shopping for a wedding dress a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend scheduling an appointment and asking for Ariel. :)
Lisa Al-Jabiri from Valparaiso
on 10/31/2019
One of the best experiences I’ve ever had....friendly service and Ariel was extremely helpful!
Rebecca Nichols from Valparaiso
on 10/27/2019
A wonderful experience. I felt comfortable with Ariel my sales assistant, she was knowledgeable in every aspect of wedding design and dresses. I would definitely recommend Catherine’s to any new bride!
Allie Satoski from Valparaiso Indiana
on 10/11/2019
Ariel was very positive, informative, and helpful!