Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Cortney Robinson from Valparaiso
on 05/16/2022
This is my very first time wedding dress shopping, and I had very little expectations. I honestly had no idea what I was looking for, and my stylist took GREAT care of me. From the moment I walked in, it was nothing but professional as well as trusting environment. I was able to be honest with my likes and dislikes without judgment, which is what made me nervous to start my search. Highly recommend Catherine’s no matter where you are in your perfect dress search!
Hayleigh from Valparaiso
on 04/09/2022
So happy I found my dress here. Everyone in the store was super helpful. My stylist really helped me find the perfect dress. I can’t wait to wear it again!
Latoya Lynn from Valparaiso Indiana
on 04/04/2022
I had a great experience shopping for bridesmaids and my bridal gown as well I said yes to the dress all the ladies in the store was so nice and helpful I would recommend any future brides to Catherine’s thank you ladies
Janice Anstead from Valparaiso
on 04/01/2022
It was a wonderful experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful about the gowns
Emily Ditto from Valparaiso
on 02/26/2022
Said yes to my dress today! I loved working with Lindsey. The experience was super personal and all the girls working there made me feel so comfortable and beautiful.
Brittney Lucas from Valpo
on 02/22/2022
I had a good time! My stylist was very nice and helpful! She listened to what I said and had great suggestions!
Karen LeVeque from LA PORTE
on 02/20/2022
Expected to start looking and ended up saying yes to the dress. Lindsey was patient and so helpful. Thanks for a great experience!!
Raquel Uribe
on 02/12/2022
Loved working with Cameron. She made the experience effortless and fun. Very informative and attentiveness to our needs and concerns. Definitely will recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding dress.
Magan Cleghorn from Valparaiso
on 01/31/2022
My consultant was literally the only reason I made it through the dress try-on process. She made it so easy and helped keep me from being discouraged. Give that girl a raise, seriously. I may not have gotten my dress that day, but if I do choose to purchase my dress from Catherine's it will be because of my consultant!
Morgan Schrader from Valparaiso, IN
on 01/31/2022
I had such an amazing experience. I am not your typical girly girl, and coming here was the best idea I had. So glad I found your store, I was able to go in nervous and come out relieved. I was able to find my dress!
Samantha Gross from Valparaiso
on 01/31/2022
We worked with Emily as a stylist and she was so sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. The shop was clean and well organized. There were several beautiful dresses to try on and it appeared there were lost of options for bridesmaids and mother of the bride as well.
Shawnie Hettinger from Valpo
on 01/15/2022
Everyone was absolutely wonderful and very very helpful found the dress I loved in under an hour
Holly Lindborg from Valparaiso
on 12/13/2021
Cameron was 100% perfect and made me feel comfortable. She was patient, kind, understanding and picked out 3 dresses before I arrived. She was knowledgeable and caring. I choose a dress she originally had picked out! I absolutely love the dress and the whole experience. I'm very happy I came to Catherine's, because I went to another store previous and didn't get a good experience or like there dresses. I cannot say enough good things, truly thank you soo much and Cameron is amazing!
Jill Thomas from Valparaiso
on 11/25/2021
I went into the store not knowing what kind of dress I was looking for or how I would look in “the one.” They made me feel amazing in each dress I tried on even if I didn’t think I looked amazing. They were really patient and kind and the dress I chose I felt and looked stunning in! They really work well with you!
Katie Green from VALPARAISO
on 11/22/2021
Everyone in Catherine's was amazing! They were super busy but still made sure to acknowledge everyone and stay focused on the brides!
Jessica Steininger from Valpo
on 10/29/2021
Great atmosphere and very helpful designers
Dalana Buck from Mishawaka, IN
on 10/25/2021
I literally have NOTHING bad to say about my experience. The moment we walked in we were welcomed with smiling faces. I checked in for my appointment & they got me situated with Lynnsey. She took us to our area and we began right away! Not only were the dresses GORGEOUS they were all affordable (2100 or less). Lynnsey was HANDS DOWN the best consultant I could've asked for. It was like she was hand picked just for me! She made me feel so comfortable and confident. She was also compassionate, caring and personable. Not only did I say YES to the most perfect dress, I made a friend. And I'm forever grateful for my experience.
Anonymous
on 10/23/2021
Absolutely amazing!! Loved every minute of my experience
Maddie Gehring from Valparaiso
on 10/11/2021
Catherine’s bridal is the best place to go if you’re looking for your dream wedding dress & the most helpful staff! The girls go out of their way to make the whole experience perfect! All 9 of my bridesmaids found the most beautiful dresses here & I found my dream wedding dress! A special thank you to Emily, Cameron, & Cathy for all that you have done for me- I can’t wait for the dresses to all come in & see it all put together! :)
Rena Rivas from Valporaiso
on 09/30/2021
Wonderful experience looking for a dress.
Anonymous from Valparaiso
on 09/30/2021
Friendly staff and made the experience so easy for the first time trying on a wedding dress!
Karoline from Chicago
on 09/25/2021
I could not have asked for a better experience! Everything was perfect and Liz helped me find the perfect dress. If I could rate it above 5 stars I would!
Cassandra McGlothlin
on 08/23/2021
They were very helpful. The boutique was very clean and we'll organized. They were all so nice and very hands on and attentive. I said yes to the most beautiful dress ever to marry the love of my life in.
Lexi Sroka from Valparaiso
on 08/16/2021
I had the best experience finding my dress! My consultant was incredible and played a huge part in finding the one. I couldn’t be happier!
Lindsay Dieter from Valpo
on 08/08/2021
Liz was amazing! She made my first experience of trying on wedding dresses great! She made me feel very comfortable and didn't try to push things on me (like dresses outside of my desired price range)!
Mallory Pearson from Valparaiso
on 08/01/2021
The way she was able to pull the different dresses after I said I disliked/liked something about the previous one I tried on, it amazed me! She took everything I asked for in the dresses and found the most perfect ones!
Allison Marshall
on 07/25/2021
I absolutely loved my experience! I will definitely be coming back for Mother of the Bride dresses and Bridesmaids dresses! Thank you so much!
Erin Trowbridge
on 07/25/2021
Liz was AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable and listened to everything I loved and things I didn’t. She listened to my mom and my little groups feedback and answered any and every question we had. She never made me feel uncomfortable or stupid for anything I asked. I am SO happy I came to Catherine’s to find my dress. The day could not have went better.
Lauren Tvaroha from Valparaiso
on 07/02/2021
I had the pleasure of working with Grace! The appointment was wonderful. There were dresses picked out for me when I arrived but there was also an opportunity for me to pull some myself. As we went, Grace pulled other dresses to match my feedback. I had such a huge fear of trying on dresses and being uncomfortable and not feeling beautiful. Grace did an amazing job at making me feel at ease and boosting my confidence! I love that I was not pressured into choosing a dress immediately and my preferred dresses were entered into an account that I can look at anytime. Honestly, such an amazing experience. This really set the bar for other stores and appointments!
Hayley Lubs from Valparaiso
on 06/28/2021
The ladies at this dress shop are so professional and full of knowledge. They listened to all of my wants/ concerns and helped me find the most perfect dress for my I-Do day. The ladies were all so patient with me and made me feel so special. They even were so kind to "fake" bustle one of the dresses so I could see what that would look like. I never felt rushed or like an inconvenience. My bridesmaids were even able to try on dresses, as I was trying to decide what color looked best with my dress. I would highly recommend Catherine's for all of your Bridal needs!
Kalin Dombkowski
on 06/15/2021
Michaela was amazing! She was so patient and helped me narrow down just what I was looking for. I don’t think I could have made it through the appointment without her. She helped me find the dress of my dreams and I couldn’t be happier!
Charity Harder from Cedar Lake
on 06/06/2021
I had such a great appointment today-6/5/2021. I had my mother and future mother-in-law with me. I tried on about 5-6 dresses and I found my dress! I said yes to the dress. Thank you so much for allowing us to come in and finding the wedding dress of my dreams. Your staff was absolutely amazing!
Briana Smith from Valparaiso
on 05/29/2021
AMAZING, the lady’s were very helpful
Jennifer from Valparaiso
on 05/23/2021
Everything went great at the appointment! I found the dress! So excited! Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 05/22/2021
I had a lovely experience, I definitely tried on a dress I could see myself in
Leah Gallo from Valparaiso
on 05/22/2021
Had such a fun time and was able to get a great idea of what I want in a wedding dress. I even surprised to find two contending dresses that I really loved!
Emigh Steinhagen from Valpo
on 04/14/2021
Absolutely loved the experience you guys bring. Found the dress of my dreams and everyone was so nice!
Anna Bockman from Valparaiso
on 03/27/2021
It was an amazing experience. I went in without knowing a style and my consultant, Lindsey, was a huge help. She helped me try on all styles until I found a style I loved. Then, she helped my find my perfect wedding dress. I owe a huge thank you to her for being so patient and listening to what I like/want. It was such a great experience and I will recommend anyone to try your store first.
Jeri Stansberry from Valparaiso
on 03/20/2021
From start to finish Emily was absolutely amazing! I felt completely at ease and relaxed. I found the perfect dress the second dress I tried on and she was completely patient with me while I tried on others to be sure. Once we found mine she helped find all of my bridesmaids dresses along with my mom’s dress. None of which was planned for the day. I would highly recommend as EVERYONE we encountered there made us feel welcome.
Dawn Hallman from Valparaiso, IN
on 03/14/2021
I had my first bridal boutique experience on Saturday, March 13th, 2021. My dress consultant (Liz Evans) was absolutely amazing and patient. She has a dynamic personality and I felt very comfortable with her from the first day of scheduling my appointment. As this is my first experience as a bride (52 years old), I didn't know what to expect, i.e. what logical questions should I ask, what are reasonable expectations, etc. Liz was honest and accommodating not only with me but also with my three family members.
Hanna Smyczynski from Valparaiso
on 02/27/2021
Found my dress! Everything went smoothly.
Camryn from Valparaiso
on 02/22/2021
I really loved the atmosphere and the girls helping me. They kind knew what type of style I was going for after a while and picked some dresses for me. A really good experience since it was my first time trying on wedding dresses, just not ready to buy quite yet.
Dana from South Bend
on 02/07/2021
Liz was very, very helpful as I navigated through wedding dress shopping. I had no idea what to expect, but she immediately put me at ease with her knowledge and experience. I found the perfect dress for me and was very happy!
Cassandra Witt from Valparaiso
on 01/18/2021
The employee, Liz, went above and beyond to help me find the one. She really listened to my wants but still showed me different styles of dresses so I could rule out what I didn’t like.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2021
Amazing!!! Great service and great experience. Wouldn’t have had my bridal shopping any other way!!
Hayley Asher from Michigan City, IN
on 12/15/2020
My experience here was out of this world. First of all, I just want to recognize Liz A. for the outstanding assistance she gave us. She was so helpful in trying on the dresses and had already picked such amazing dresses for me to try on before I had even gotten there based on my pre appointment questionnaire. Unfortunately, I did choose a dress elsewhere, but that DOES NOT mean the dresses at this shop are not AMAZING. Some of the dresses Liz picked out for us were jaw dropping. Our experience at this shop was amazing! Thank you Catherine's!
Christie from Valparaiso
on 12/14/2020
Grace helped us at Catherine's Bridal and was absolutely amazing. We could not have had a better experience. I was a picky bride to work with but Grace listened to all of my requests, was patient, and was very knowledgeable about what could be done with alterations. She never made me feel pressured and was sure to be sure I got exactly what I wanted.
Pamela Agoris
on 11/28/2020
Lynnsey was so much help, she knew exactly what I was looking for and was able to make me feel super comfortable during my appointment. It was so much fun!!
Sara Pillarella from North Judson
on 11/23/2020
Awesome place and consultant, Lynnsey. Gorgeous dresses
Chelsea from VALPARAISO
on 11/16/2020
My experience here was just wonderful. When I went in for my appointment they already had gowns picked out for me to try on. The first one was gorgeous but not the one. After a total of 4 dresses I burst into tears because it was perfect. It was more than I expected to pay but Ive never felt more beautiful in my life. The associate, Lynssey, was very friendly and understanding. She accommodated my needs and most importantly...she listened! I look forward to my dress arriving for alterations.