Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sara Vallone from Valpraiso
on 02/23/2019
Great service!!!! Felt amazing being there!
Katie Cicillian from Valparaiso
on 02/16/2019
Kristine was a great consultant that made me feel so comfortable. She pulled dresses that were beautiful and figure-flattering.
Alex Cream from Valparaiso
on 02/10/2019
Kristine was phenomenal and wonderful to work with. She did a really good job picking out dresses. Looking forward to scheduling another appointment with her and finding my dream dress
Elly Everland
on 01/30/2019
I really liked your dresses and I’m looking forward to coming back to visit a certain one again. It may just be the one. Cassandra was very helpful and easy to talk to.
Charius Haney from Valparaiso
on 01/29/2019
I walked in; no appointment and was greeted by Catherine! I immediately began trying on dresses. I believe I tried on 2 or 3 before seeing ‘THE’ dress; which had just arrived that day or the day before and was still in it’s mailed package! Super impressed with my experience and cannot wait to get married!
Amanda R from St John
on 01/26/2019
My experience at Catherine's was great! She was so helpful and very nice. Customer service was fantastic. There was a nice selection of dresses and the location was convenient.
Deanna Evans from Portage
on 01/24/2019
Kristine was a great help!! I loved the variety of beautiful dresses in the boutique. Great service and amazing atmosphere!
Rachel Duszynski from Michigan
on 01/13/2019
Ariel did a great job at helping me pick out my wedding dress. She found perfect options for me and was able to help me look at different things on each dress to determine the best fit for me. Overall, it was a great experience!
Caitlyn Perry from Valparaiso
on 01/12/2019
Ariel was incredibly sweet, energetic, fun, and knowledgeable! She respected my budget, ideas, and group. She pulled some amazing dresses and was incredibly helpful! Every staff member I met at Catherine's was kind, excited, and helpful!
Maranda Fishback from Crown Point
on 01/09/2019
Ariel was amazing! She made the experience perfect. She made me feel confident, listened to what I wanted, offerend suggestions, but most of all was supporting and made the experience fun!
Maranda Fishback from Crown Point
on 01/09/2019
Ariel was amazing! She made the experience perfect. She made me feel confident, listened to what I wanted, offerend suggestions, but most of all was supporting and made the experience fun!
Emily hewitt from valparaiso
on 01/07/2019
Good. Kristine was very nice and honest. She tried her best to find dress near my low budget. She was also very helpful in giving tips and information about dress alterations.
Lulu from Schererville
on 12/29/2018
Excellent customer service and good selection for reasonable prices.
Sydney Bonaventura from Valparaiso
on 12/11/2018
I was very nervous coming into try on wedding dresses, but I was relieved when the lady who helped me was so sweet and helpful. She talked me through everything and listened to what I wanted. She was very attentive. I would 100% go back and I would highly recommend this boutique to anyone!
Kayla Stephens from Valpo
on 11/10/2018
Kristine helped me find my perfect dress! She was great, and I had such a fun experience! I would definitely recommend Catherine’s!
Anonymous from Valparaiso
on 11/06/2018
I had a great time and would definitely recommend Catherine's to other people! I felt so relaxed and welcomed.
Mary Perrot from Matteson, IL
on 10/29/2018
It was very comfortable, no pressure, no rushing. Cassandra was not at all intrusive and made tasteful suggestions.
Malinda Crumbly from Valparaiso
on 09/29/2018
My experience was great!!! And even though I couldn’t try on the dress (it was out of stock in my size for the samples on the floor) that I think I am going to love, the salesperson gave me the dress designers name and style code so I can try it on somewhere else and come back here to purchase it. I absolutely loved my experience and everyone was so nice. I will definitely be back.
Sonja McCorkle from Valparaiso
on 08/20/2018
The bridal consultant Cassandra was wonderful. She listened to everything I was saying. They didn’t just treat me like a time line. She brought in dress took out dresses until I found The ONE! It was a great experience!
Keri Fredrickson from CHESTERTON
on 08/06/2018
I had the BEST experience at Catherine's!! From the moment i stepped into the store, i was welcomed and taken care of immediately. The girls were all great, very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this store to everyone.
Olivia Birky (Bride) from Valparaiso
on 07/20/2018
It was an amazing experience and I had the best consultant! I said yes to the dress!
Sarah Glon from New Carlisle, IN
on 07/14/2018
Beautiful store with beautiful wedding gowns! Cathy is WONDERFUL!! This was the 4th place I had been to looking for my dream gown and I found it here! She was nothing was helpful, sweet and funny! She didn’t pressure me into buying anything, she offered her personal opinion about different dresses and colors (For wedding dresses and the bridesmaids) She only showed me dresses that were in my budget. She also didn’t try to make me try on dresses that I didn’t want to, the second I said “ehh it’s pretty but I don’t think it’s for me” we moved on! Absolutely favorite dress shopping experience so far! Very highly recommend!!!
Kari Lessner from Highland
on 05/19/2018
Sam was fantastic! We called last minute to see if we could get a same day appointment & lucked out! Both quality of dress and Sam's customer service was stellar. This was first day of wedding dress shopping & it turned out to be a wonderful experience for my Mom & I.
Leonora from Valparaiso
on 04/09/2018
I was reluctant to find a dress after my experience with David's Bridal. After trying on dresses from Catherine's Bridal Boutique, I was amazed on how beautiful and comfortable the dresses were. Sam did a wonderful job helping me find the type of style that I envisioned. She was so patient and courteous, with her help I found the perfect dress on the first day! Overall, the boutique was adorable and inviting, I had a great time. Thank you for making the whole process so much easier!
Ashley Supan (Bride) from Valparaiso
on 04/08/2018
I was in there today with my bridesmaids and family. It was a great experience overall and my associate Kristine was amazing! She helped in every way and made sure my dress and bridesmaid’s dresses were exactly what we wanted!
Samantha Bertram
on 03/31/2018
Sam was excellent!!! This was a lovely experience and plan to return.
Nicole Gess from Valparaiso
on 03/17/2018
My experience here was everything I could’ve asked for and more. Kristine went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress while keeping me cool, calm, and collected. I would 100% recommend getting your dress here. The selection was amazing, Kristine took what I asked for and made it a reality. The whole day was a dream because of her and her help.
Sherri Arnold from Valparaisoy
on 02/23/2018
Cathy, your salesperson was wonderful. She took lots of time with me.. Thank you so much Cathy. I'm so grateful for all your help.
Shannon Fitzgerald from Valparaiso
on 02/17/2018
I honestly didn’t even plan on going into Catherine’s and trying on dresses! But I did, the first one I tried on was the PERFECT one. Great selection from wedding gowns to bridesmaids dresses. The best part was the customer service, very attentive and was very honest about every question I had. I would recommend this place to everyone. My best friend is also getting married and she has already booked her appointment next month! Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress.
Kalli Detert from Crown Point
on 02/06/2018
Having never shopped for a wedding dress before I wasn't sure what to expect, but I couldn't be happier with my experience at Catherine's. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and they took their time to help me find the perfect dress. I look forward to returning for bridesmaids dresses in a few months!
Arlena Little from Valpo
on 02/03/2018
A wonderful experience with the best customer service to the start of my wedding plans
Sandra Deavers from Valparaiso
on 01/24/2018
I LOVE Catherine's Bridal Boutique and everyone who works there! Beautiful, clean, and organized shop! My appointment went great! I had excellent service from the owner herself! My Sister and I were able to try on numerous dresses, we took our time and didn't feel rushed at all! I will recommend this dress shop to any bride or girl going to prom! Thank you, Catherine's for a WONDERFUL experience!!
Tessa Wozniak from Valparaiso
on 01/14/2018
Staff was very friendly and oh so sweet about how picky I was!
Katherine Kusbel from Whiting, Indiana
on 12/06/2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jeanette Kowalczyk from Dyer,IN
on 12/05/2017
I loved shopping at Catherine’s for my wedding dress. I had an amazing experience and the staff was incredibly helpful!! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend asking for Christine when you make your appointment. You won’t regret going to Catherine’s I promise that!
Jatika Exposé from Chicago
on 12/05/2017
It was fantastic. I brought my mom and 4 of bridesmaids with me. Sam was my consultant and extremely helpful. Not only did I find the perfect dress, I found the potential bridesmaid dress as of right now as well. I will be bringing my in-laws and my father back so we can place my wedding dress order. I tried on about 15 gowns with Sam and she was patient and very helpful. I tried on the dress I love twice. And now, I still look at pictures everyday. I love it and it is the opposite of what I thought I'd like. That's what they say though. I am so excited that I found something unique to me.
Samantha Stanton from Portage
on 12/03/2017
My experience was great! I walked in not really knowing what I wanted or where to start and with in a half hour I was helped to find my perfect dress!! Everyone was also very friendly. I can't wait to come back for the mother of the bride dress
Cristina Guzman from Hobart
on 10/31/2017
I had the best experience here!! Staff is so wonderful and helpful!! Dresses are absolutely beautiful! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!
Hannah Sergent from Valparaiso
on 10/28/2017
I loved that I did not feel pressured to make a decision. I was torn between two dresses and was able to try on different dresses multiple times. I was able to 'create' my dream dress by adding sleeves and a belt and was supported through it all.
Cheryl Jordan
on 10/07/2017
I had such a wonderful experience at Catherine's! Renee was so helpful in finding dresses in the styles I liked, even showing me the fit and different color options in their catalogs (since the ones I tried were not my exact size). She was so positive and encouraging and listened to my feedback as well as the feedback of my family and friends. She was very patient and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. The smaller boutique feel was a great set-up - she let my maid of honor help me in the dressing room, and it was so great to have my mom and friends right outside to easily show them all the dresses I tried on. They made us very comfortable and relaxed, and I found the perfect dress! I would highly recommend them to other brides!
Catherine Ament from Valparaiso IN
on 08/04/2017
I absolutely recommend this bridal shop!! Whether you're looking for your bridal gown, bridesmaids dresses, or mother of the bride dresses, I was very impressed by the staff and the overall options available in the store! The woman who helped me find the perfect dress was amazing and made my overall experience awesome. I went to two other places before this and the women helping me at those places we're rude and pushy. At Catherine's I felt completely comfortable and my bridesmaids did as well! It was by far my FAVORITE place!
Anonymous from Valparaiso
on 07/29/2017
I don't remember her name, but the woman who assisted me during my appointment was awesome. Very friendly and very helpful with helping me find my dress!
Kristen Menke from Valparaiso
on 06/12/2017
Staff was very personable and easy to work with. They have a great selection of gowns and bridesmaid dresses!
Holly Proctor from Valpo
on 05/27/2017
I had a great experience at Catherine's. The lady helping me was very nice and patient. She helped make the experience fun and special.
Amy Englebright from Valparaiso
on 05/18/2017
I am not a first time bride and didn't want to spend a fortune on a wedding dress. Christine was very friendly and helpful as soon as I walked in the door. I ended up getting a bridesmaid dress that comes in ivory and Christine did not pressure me to get a higher priced bridal gown. She was so accomodating, so helpful, so nice and I feel confident in recommending Catherine's to shop for bridal and bridesmaid gowns.
Trisha Cantrell from Valparaiso
on 05/09/2017
Wonderful service and very friendly. Was willing to work with me on finding the right dress. Very professional
Amanda Mendoza from Valparaiso
on 05/03/2017
My family, best friend, and I had such a wonderful time at Catherine's! This was the most spacious out of all the bridal shops I've been to, along with being bigger bride size friendly which I absolutely LOVED! All members of the staff were helpful and warm and made me feel comfortable along with educated on each dress. I'm so glad to have picked my dress from this lovely shop.
Jessica Fields
on 03/20/2017
I had such a wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress! Catherine was so amazing and so patient. It was such a personal and intimate appointment focused on you and what you're looking for. The dresses are absolutely beautiful! I'm so happy I went because I found my dream dress.
Mackenzee Goodwin from Wanatah
on 03/19/2017
Loved loved loved the store. The girl was very personal with us. Worked one on one with me.
Noel Garcia from Portage
on 03/15/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Catherine's. My assistant was very helpful and attentive while I tried on numerous wedding gowns and she even pulled dresses for me when I wasn't looking which gave me a fresh look at dresses I never would have picked. All the ladies were great. Very friendly and always smiling. I will definitely be going back for my special occasion dress needs.