Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Patience Mullins from Knoxville
on 02/10/2024
I had the best experience here and found the perfect dress. They have an amazing selection and amazing employees. I recommend Savannah ANYTIME you come. Not only was she incredibly knowledgeable, she has a spunk and fire that lit up the room. She was definitely my hype woman and advocate to make sure everything was exactly how I wanted!!!!! She is the best employee there!!!!!
Carmina Ferreras from Knoxville
on 02/06/2024
Maggie was AWESOME. She's so professional but also so approachable. She listened and was patient and she made fun conversation with me. She talked about the show Severance, which I love. Nobody knows about that show. Haha, would totally recommend the store and Maggie!
Megan Chesney from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 02/04/2024
Savannah was absolutely fantastic. She was very professional and took all of my opinions into consideration while picking out the dresses. She even mentioned that she had looked at my Pinterest board for inspiration. She was very informing and gave me her opinions in a respectful way. Because of Savannah, I had a fantastic bridal experience. She truly was the best. She ended up picking the dress that I said yes to! She was all about what I wanted and wanted to make sure I was comfortable. I did not feel rushed or like she was just trying to get me to buy a dress in order to get me out of there. She also respectfully stood up for me when some people in the wedding party were becoming too opinionated. It was very professional and was exactly what I wanted her to do! She was absolutely fantastic and I would suggest her to anyone that has an upcoming bridal appointment. I truly cannot express how much I appreciated her and all her hard work. She never hesitated to run and grab anything and everything that I needed. Throughout the whole appointment, everyone was so nice and welcoming, even with it clearly being a very very busy day. Savannah was great!!
Grace Odle from Knoxville TN
on 02/04/2024
This was by far the best experience I could have ever had with an appointment! All of the consultants were so kind and extremely helpful. I am so thankful to have had the best consultation ever. 10/10 recommend White Lace and Promises!
Abby Arnold from Knoxville
on 02/03/2024
Eden was absolutely amazing! So excited to have found the perfect dress!
Dee from Knoxville TN
on 01/31/2024
My experience was great! Savannah was AMAZING and the rest of the staff were wonderful as well. As a plus size bride to be going into my first dress appointment, I was skeptical on finding a dress but they had so many beautiful options to choose from and I did in fact find my dress!
Sarah from Knoxville
on 01/29/2024
I came to white lace and promise this past Sunday as one of my first bridal appointments to look at dresses. Savannah was the best! She was so welcoming and helpful and made my experience amazing!
Elizabeth frank from Knoxville tennessee
on 01/19/2024
I had an amazing experience with Gracie! She did an amazing job and knew what I liked.
Rachel Lewallen from Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN
on 01/08/2024
Savannah was so wonderful! I was very anxious going in but her understanding and calm attitude about everything really put me at ease. She helped me not feel pressured and listened to everything I said
Olivia Myers from Greeneville, TN
on 01/07/2024
Gracie was so great about helping me figure out my style & find my dress! She was very patient and attentive to me and what I liked/disliked during my appointment. Thank you guys for helping me find my dream dress!
Jenna Starkey from Knoxville, Kingston Pike
on 12/18/2023
Maria was super amazing!!! She was beyond kind and patient with me and all of my friends and family!! Maria went above and beyond. She has amazing suggestions for the bride as well. I can’t say enough good things about her!! This place also had a very good selection of plus size dresses and it was very plus size friendly.
Tori BC from 8025 Kingston Pike (Knoxville)
on 12/16/2023
AMAZING experience! The shop has an incredible selection of dresses; it’s warm, inviting, and you will feel seen, heard, and taken care of when you visit. Maggie assisted me and she was very helpful; informative, supportive, great listener, and overall the biggest cheerleader. It was a joy trying on beautiful gowns in a great atmosphere! Thank you!
SarahAnn Croley
on 12/11/2023
I had an amazing day finding my wedding dress at White Lace and Promises. It was my first time trying on wedding gowns and so happy I was able to find the one! Gracie as well as the other staff did an amazing job helping me throughout my appointment and made the experience so pleasant! They relieved my stress, nerves, and made me feel beautiful!
Madi Marshall from Knoxville
on 12/10/2023
Absolutely great experience!! Everyone was so nice & accommodating, especially our consultant Maria! I couldn’t have asked for a better place to find my dress!
Emilee Braden from Kingston Pike
on 11/19/2023
I had the absolute best experience today with the most genuine and patient consultant Gracie!!! She made my first wedding dress try on the best ever and I also SAID YES TO THE DRESS TODAY!!!!!
Katie Shadowens from Knoxville
on 10/17/2023
I had a great experience with Gracie. She followed my vision and helped me pick the perfect dress for me. Beautiful dresses!!
Alisha Eades from Kingston Pile
on 10/09/2023
We had a wonderful experience! Gracie helped us out and did wonderful for pulling dresses for me and getting them clipped up. The cupcake experience was like the icing on the cake and brought some tears! I will 10/10 recommend!??
Abby Watterson from knoxville
on 10/01/2023
My experience was as good as it gets! Gracie was amazing. She listened to my ideas and pulled dresses that looked exactly like what I was envisioning, she’s professional, she made me feel beautiful. she was just wonderful. I would highly recommend her and the store for all bridal dress needs!
Caitlin Belew from Knoxville, TN
on 09/24/2023
Kylie was amazing! I am so glad I got paired with her to help me find my dress! From the second I walked in the door to when I said yes to my dress I had a smile on my face. I was so nervous coming in to try on dresses and it ended up being so fun!
Kolbi Walker from Knoxville
on 09/24/2023
Kylie was absolutely amazing at helping me pick my favorite dresses! She made this process so easy! The experience made me feel like such a bride! Wonderful people and BEAUTIFUL dresses!
Payton Bonnett from Knoxville
on 09/24/2023
Very helpful, a lot of choices & found my dress unintentionally on the first try on!!!
Caroline from Kingston Pike
on 09/21/2023
Gracie was excellent! So helpful and knowledgeable!
Casie from Knoxville
on 09/11/2023
Gracie was phenomenal and so easy to work with!!!
Sydney from Knoxville,TN
on 09/10/2023
Gracie was amazing! She was so helpful and really made this experience even better. I was able to find my dream dress and had the best day!
Lauren Rupeka from Kingston Pike
on 09/03/2023
I had the best time shopping at White Lace and Promises! The sales associates were all very kind and helpful in find the perfect dress. I would recommend this dress store to anyone looking for a wide variety of dresses to try on!
Haley Hampton from Knoxville
on 09/03/2023
Maddie was the best and the quality of all of the dresses were immaculate. The cost was reasonable for the quality and service.
Jesse Gebert from Knoxville
on 09/02/2023
Savannah and Maria were amazing! They were so encouraging and funny. I was overwhelmed about wedding dress shopping and Savannah made it so much more fun. Maria has a calming way about her that was super encouraging.
Emily from Maynardville, TN
on 09/02/2023
Kylie was very sweet helpful when it came to searching for my perfect wedding dress. She explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable during my appointment!
Haven from Knoxville TN
on 08/19/2023
I had Savannah today and she was amazing! Everyone was so nice and very helpful. 100% recommend white lace and promises!
Jaidyn from Knoxville
on 08/18/2023
Maggie was amazing! She made my experience so much fun and she was so helpful. I don’t have enough nice things to say about her!
Haven Todd from Knoxville
on 08/14/2023
White Lace and Promises makes the wedding process so easy! Kylie was wonderful! She was so helpful and knowledgeable about the different designers and dresses! She truly made my first and (only dress) appointment the best and helped me find my dream dress!
Renee Bell from Knoxville
on 08/13/2023
The service was absolutely exceptional! I went to multiple bridal store in Knoxville and there was no comparison to not only the beauty of the building but also the service each individual associate gives you. They listen to you and help you find your dream dress. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! You won’t find prettier gowns in Knoxville, I felt like every gown I tried on was gorgeous.
Steffany Copas from Knoxville, TN
on 08/03/2023
My mother and I had the best experience with White Lace and Promises. Grace gave us wonderful service. Found the right dress and purchased it.
Anonymous
on 07/23/2023
The experience was amazing! My consultant was so sweet and extremely helpful!
Morgan Mounts from Knoxville, TN
on 07/23/2023
White Lace & Promises was the first store I went to! I was nervous, overwhelmed, and anxious before walking in but immediately was relieved when my appointment started. Gracie was AMAZING, helping me find perfect dresses that emphasized my body - making me feel so beautiful! It was such a smooth process and I would recommend this store to anyone! So good that we even talked about it on my podcast, hoping other Brides will find their dream dress at White Lace!! Thank you so much!
Christina from Knoxville
on 07/22/2023
Savannah made shopping for a dress so relaxing! She was patient and allowed me plenty of time to make a decision. 10/10 would recommend
Kensley Mackintosh from Kingston Pike
on 07/17/2023
Gracie was amazing! So helpful and organized!
Emma A. from Knoxville
on 07/17/2023
Kylie Roberto was incredible. She was so in tuned to me and all of my opinions and needs. She was on top of things and really listened to everything I said about each dress. She was so uplifting, personable, fun, and kind. I am so glad she helped me find my dress and was part of my journey! She needs a raise!! She was OUTSTANDING! Thank you Kylie!!!!!! The dresses are also well made and there’s a wide selection with fair prices.
Anonymous
on 07/06/2023
Gracie was amazing! She helped me with every detail and really made me feel special! Would shop at White lace and promises again.
Kate Caldwell from Knoxville
on 06/24/2023
So let me start by saying this- there NOT enough GOOD words to describe the incredible experience I had at WLP! The place was beautiful, atmosphere was incredible, and my gosh, Savannah, you are such an incredible human, and so incredibly knowledgeable of all of the designers and their styles. They even have pictures of models in the dresses hanging on the tags to help you get a better idea of what they look like, which is a HUGE help! Going in I thought I knew exactly what I wanted, boy was I wrong! Savannah was so accommodating, like SHE somehow knew what I wanted. She saw what I liked and didn’t like, learned my body and style and by the end of the appointment I was in tears saying YES to the dress. Thank you Savannah and everyone at WLP, for making this such a wonderful experience, and fabulous day!
Anonymous
on 06/21/2023
White Lace and Promises was the first bridal store I went to for trying on dresses. Everyone in there was so polite and helpful, as well as encouraging. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Olivia Wereszczak from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 06/20/2023
AMAZING customer service and staff. Everyone was so nice, welcoming, kind, and helpful. The lady who helped us was so incredible and I never felt rushed. She helped us out so much and we left with our decision the same day! So glad we choice White Lace & Promises!
Natalie Myers from Kingston Pike
on 06/19/2023
I had Savannah today for my First ever bridal appointment! Not only was she so informative on the dresses, she was also so sweet and helped me tremendously!!! If you go here you have to ask for Savannah! She is the BEST!!!! She made me feel so beautiful! Side note: she’s your biggest hype girl!!! Highly recommend going to WLP!!!! ??
Robin Turley from Knoxville
on 05/31/2023
White Lace & Promises made it so easy for me to find my perfect dress. I went into the store with something specific in mind, and they provided me with a dress that I wanted! Gracie was such a doll and was so helpful! She knew exactly what I wanted, and when she brought the dress she had in mind for me into the dressing room, I instantly knew it was the one! I absolutely loved my experience there! The girls there are so professional and sweet!
Faith from Knoxville
on 05/29/2023
I had a wonderful experience! There were so many dresses to choose from, and all of the employees were so nice. The associate for my appointment, Shivani, was so sweet and very knowledgeable about the dresses. She was amazing at helping me narrow down the type of dress I wanted and picking out veils and accessories to help me picture the dress on my wedding day.
Meghan Michels from Spartanburg, SC
on 05/28/2023
Hannah was absolutely amazing! I liked aspects of two different dresses and she found a dress that had them both! She was extremely knowledgeable about the dresses they have and was able to find my dream dress!
Chelsea Thomas from Kingston Pike - Knoxville, TN
on 05/20/2023
Savannah was absolutely wonderful both with helping my figure out my bridal style and communicating with my family members. I’m certainly glad this is the first place I chose to try on dresses.
Kaley Legg from Knoxville, TN
on 04/25/2023
I had the best experience at White Lace and Promises. Savannah was the absolute best stylist I could've asked for. She was so helpful and was the best at helping me envision what I would look like on my special day. Savannah put all her focus on me and made sure that I was happy and confident in the dress I picked. She made this experience something I will forever cherish. I can't say enough nice things about this place.
Kelly Carney from Knoxville, TN
on 04/24/2023
Gracie was wonderful!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Tori Schuiten from knoxville
on 04/17/2023
Maggie was so lovely to work with, and she actually picked the dress I bought! I brought my Aunt and Mother along and they both also loved the experience. I can't imagine a better way to say yes to my dress!