Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Gray from Knoxvie
on 10/23/2021
Erica was so wonderful! She made finding my perfect dress a breeze, and I highly recommend stopping here for any bridal needs.
Grace Unbehaun from Knoxville
on 10/17/2021
This bridal team is phenomenal! I booked one of their VIP fittings and was not disappointed! I had Gracie as my fitting consultant. She spent so much time and effort making the fitting a pleasant and personalized experience. Gracie also made suggestions on accessories that ended with me finding the perfect veil. I went in unsure of what I was looking for—never having experienced a bridal fitting before—and walked out with my dream dress ordered and on its way! Couldn’t thank this team enough for making it such a memorable experience!
Lani Jeandron from Knoxville
on 10/16/2021
Gracie was fantastic! I had so much fun and she made mine and my families experience so special.
Constance Osborne
on 10/11/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at White Lace and Promises! The prices were reasonable and not extremely expensive! All dress were beautiful and there was so many styles to choose from! My consultant, Gracie, was super nice and helpful! Definitely would recommend!
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 10/07/2021
Gracie and staff were wonderful! So many beautiful dresses and great hospitality!
Colbey Bowling
on 10/04/2021
My experience was amazing! I was actually sad that my appointment was coming to an end, even though I was very thankful to find my dress :) my associate was Maggie and I couldn't have asked for better help! She is simply amazing, helpful and asked plenty of questions to get a feel for the wedding, our relationship and my dress ideas.
Emily from Knoxville
on 10/02/2021
Gracie was AMAZING. She was so knowledgeable but also so fun. She helped me customize the dress of my dreams ??
Samantha Delalla from Knoxville
on 10/02/2021
Gracie was AWESOME!!! She made me feel so special in this experience. She also picked the PERFECT dress that fitted everything I wanted. Thank you for the best experience!
Megan Adams from Knoxville
on 10/02/2021
My experience was AMAZING! At first i was really nervous, but my consultant Kylie was wonderful and made me feel great. I'm really happy i decided to go here. I would recommend white lace and promise to everybody that's getting married.
Lindsey Groneberg from Knoxville, TN
on 10/01/2021
I loved my experience. My stylist Gracie was so amazing! Super fun and bubbly and made me feel so beautiful. I loved how the store was laid out. Even though they have hundreds of dresses, they were broken up by designer so it didn't seem overwhelming. I would highly recommend White Lace & Promises for the most amazing bridal experience!
Esther from Knoxville
on 09/30/2021
I had an amazing experience at White Lace! Taylor was an amazing consultant. She listened to what I wanted, made recommendations based off of what I said, and we found the perfect dress. She was so helpful and kind, and I truly could not have asked for a better experience.
Samantha from Knoxville, TN
on 09/29/2021
Maggie was so great! Dress shopping is a lot, but she made me feel calmer, take my time, and effectively pulled me out of my comfort zone. Never felt rushed and found my dress during my first ever appointment!
Haley Ward from Knoxville, TN
on 09/26/2021
I had the best possible experience. Kylie was the perfect person to help me find my dream dress. She was kind, patient, uplifting, and basically everything you need in someone who is helping you through this big of a moment. She made sure to reinforce that she was there to find a dress that I loved. And we did just that! Everyone was so kind, and the overall vibe was refreshing and fun. It couldn’t have been more perfect.
Jesalyn Holp from Knoxville, TN
on 09/26/2021
I have been to two other shops prior to this one. It was a gamr changer. I loved Maggie. I loved the layout of the shop and the procedure to pick out dresses. Im thankful for the spacious fitting room, fans, and intimate feel of the experience!
Kayelyn Hembree from Kingston pike
on 09/25/2021
I loved Taylor and had a great experience! The dresses were gorgeous and unique compared to everywhere else! Taylor knew exactly what to recommend and she was complimenting me and made me feel beautiful and confident the whole time!
Maggie Hook (Liz Hook) from Knoxville
on 09/20/2021
We had a really great experience. Maggie was super at interviewing through discussion and getting a wide variety of dresses and listening also to Mom and Dad at their preferences while supporting the bride and her maids!
Samantha from Knoxville TN
on 09/19/2021
This day could not have gone any better. White Lace and Promise truly had everything I wanted and needed for a perfect wedding dress shopping experience! I went in a little nervous, and came out practically dancing. Thank you so much. Brittany was incredible.
Emily Mays
on 09/19/2021
I had such a great experience at White Lace & Promises! Brittney was my consultant, and she was so sweet and accommodating the whole time. Very patient and not pushy :) I felt like she really understood what I was looking for, which was very helpful! I went in to just browse and ended up finding my dream dress!!! Very excited for it to come in and to continue the process! Thanks WLP <3
Jordan McCarthy from Sevierville, TN
on 09/08/2021
I had the most amazing experience at WLP! The girls there really helped find me the perfect dress. They made me feel like the only bride in the store. Brittney was very attentive and did whatever it took to make me look great in every dress. 10/10 recommend going here. After shopping around, I came back the same day to get my dress for 15% off if you buy the same day of the appointment. So, pricing was comparable to other places with the discount, but quality was far superior.
Emily from Knoxville
on 09/04/2021
Amazing service and such friendly staff! They helped my find exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond with helping me customize my dress to exactly what I wanted/ needed.
Taylor from Knoxville, TN
on 09/04/2021
Taylor was so amazingly helpful. She was so patient and made sure that I had found the wedding dress of my dreams. She was so kind and spoke nothing but positive words. She made the experience overall just perfect.
Kristen Mason
on 08/28/2021
Wonderful experience. Beautiful gowns.
Torey from Maryville
on 08/23/2021
Taylor Bowling was my associate, she was amazing! She and I had so much fun working together. She is very nice and professional. I found my dress with Taylor! She caught onto my style very quickly and it didn’t take long for her to find my dress that she knew I would love! We can’t wait to see Taylor again when we do our dress viewing!!
Katie Fortner from Sylva, NC
on 08/21/2021
Such a wonderful experience!!! Everyone was so sweet, my consultant Gracie made me feel so special!!
Nikki Mann from Kingston Pike, Knoxville TN
on 08/20/2021
Taylor was amazing!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Taylor Davis
on 08/14/2021
I had an amazing experience. Gracie is so sweet and helped me so much. She is the absolute best
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN
on 08/09/2021
I had an amazing experience at White Lace and Promises! My stylist was very knowledgable and made me very comfortable while trying on dresses. She listened to my requests and pulled beautiful dresses that matched them. I found the perfect dress for me!
Hailee Madon from Knoxville, TN
on 08/05/2021
Savannah was very helpful and sweet and made my day feel super special !! The other girls were also very welcoming up front. The place was very clean and organized and just as beautiful as expected.
Jessica Murphy from Knoxville, TN
on 07/25/2021
Gracie was the most amazing bridal consultant! She took the time to make sure all my needs were catered too and she was so kind and caring. She is LITTY TITTY and definitely deserves a raise YALL!
Mackenna from 8025 Kingston Pike Knoxville Tn 37919
on 07/18/2021
These ladies are AMAZING! The way they observe your style & taste make it SOO easy. Even giving recommendations based off your body type. I want to specifically say thank you to our stylist Gracie! She is PHENOMENAL. Without her I would have never tried on the dress that I fell in love with. She has played a most important role in ensuring I feel beautiful on our big day?? 10/10 recommend
Sydney Lay from Knoxville, TN
on 07/16/2021
I had the best experience at WLP! I did not plan on purchasing a dress yesterday, but the consultant that worked with me pulled the exact dress I was envisioning!
Tiffany Campolo (MOB) from Knoxville, TN
on 07/13/2021
After visiting 2 other stores without success, we found "THE DRESS". The overall experience felt very intimate and personal. Mandy was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Although there were over 200 dresses to choose from, we did not feel overwhelmed or rushed. Really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend!
Caroline R. from White Lace and Promises Kingston Pike
on 06/24/2021
Gracie did a wonderful job helping me find my dream dress. She took my ideas and was able to figure out what exactly I was looking for. She was amazing to work with.
Alyssa Staley from Kingston Pike
on 06/19/2021
It was perfect. I couldn’t have imagined a better experience or consultant to help me find my perfect dress. Savannah was amazing and this is a day I’ll never forget.
Melissa Mager from Knoxville
on 06/04/2021
Eman was amazing. Thank you so much. I love my dress
Chelsea Gray from Knoxville
on 05/27/2021
Gracie was amazing ! Made me feel so comfortable and she was so patient ! I’m so happy I found my perfect wedding dress! It was an amazing experience and I will remember every aspect of it forever! Thank you thank you!!
Amber Dalton from Knoxville
on 05/15/2021
I came into the store today for my first bridal appointment. I was a little nervous and anxious about what the experience would be like. My stylist, Stacey, was awesome! She was super helpful and made me feel so comfortable in everything I tried on. My experience was SO much better than I could have ever expected. Thank you so much to Stacey in particular but also to the whole staff for making me feel so comfortable and helping me find my dress!
Tesla from Knoxville
on 05/09/2021
I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. Stacey really made me feel like a queen as we tried on the gowns. Thank you so much for a great experience!
Mary from Knoxville
on 05/04/2021
Savannah was awesome and really helpful with my first appointment. Me and my friends had a fun time without feeling pressured to make a decision or buy that day. Cannot wait until my 2nd appointment
Cameron McConnell from Kingston Pike, Knoxville
on 05/01/2021
I had the best experience at White Lace and Promises! I found my DREAM gown there!!
Lauren N from Oak ridge, TN
on 04/21/2021
I loved my whole experience with WLP. Everyone was so kind and nice. And Stacey really understood what I was looking for and really worked to find my dream dress. It was completely out of my vision for a dress and I ended up buying it.
Molly Cowart from Knoxville, TN
on 04/20/2021
Gracie was absolutely amazing! She could not have made the process any better. She made me feel comfortable and had the dress I came for ready in my room ?? She was an absolute pleasure to work with!
Renée McCollum from Cleveland, Tennessee
on 04/16/2021
I had already gone wedding dress shopping a couple times before making an appointment at White Lace & Promises. I couldn’t quite imagine what I was wanting in a dress, and I never felt like I could find “the one” at any of the other shops I’d visited. At White Lace, they gave me a tour around the shop to see how the dresses were displayed and then gave me five or six clips to pick my favorite dresses. This is something that I hadn’t experienced at any of my other appointments. I then got to try on the dresses I picked out. Lucky for me, my dress ended up being one that I had originally picked out! They were very patient with me as I was deciding between two dresses and were not pushy at all about me saying “yes to the dress”. I was very happy with the service at every step of the appointment. I would definitely recommend White Lace & Promises to anyone looking to find unique dresses without a pushy sale environment. I am absolutely thrilled to have found my dress at WLP!!
Gabriella Norris from KNOXVILLE
on 04/09/2021
I could not have asked for better service! Gracie was absolutely amazing. She helped me find my dream dress. The entire experience was just wonderful. Having went to another bridal shop just before my appt here, I can tell you the difference was night and day. We were not rushed at all which was so amazing. We were not made to feel like we had x amount of time and had to be out after that. Gracie offered for us to keep looking at dresses if we wanted, which was so nice. Thankfully the first one was the best one! I cannot brag on Gracie enough. She made the whole experience so so much better. I really appreciated her time, patience, and kindness during my appt. The experience, dress selection, and location was 5 stars, but honestly I give Gracie 10 stars because she was just that great! Thank you Gracie!!
Zuly Arreola from Knoxville, Tn
on 04/08/2021
The dresses are all so beautiful. The girls were so sweet with helping me out and the actually experience was amazing! They do so great with giving you the full picture of what the dress will look like in your size
Kenzie Mullins from Knoxville
on 04/06/2021
I have never enjoyed trying on dresses until my experience at White Lace and Promises! I had so much fun. Abby was GREAT, and I am so in love with my dress! Thank you guys for everything!
KImberly from Knoxville, TN
on 04/04/2021
Great Experience, Gracie was extremely helpful and was courteous. She gave great feedback and interacted well with everyone. Would definitely recommend her.
Erin Parker from Kingston Pike across from West Town
on 04/04/2021
My consultant Maggie was helpful, funny, and made the process easy and fun. In the end I had my heart set on a couple dresses, then she picked one out and after I tried it on I knew it was the one. I felt she was very accommodating to me and my family, and made me feel very special.
Autumn Jackson from Knoxville
on 04/03/2021
Ricci was amazing!!! She was organized and proficient in understanding my vision in what dress I wanted. She was great in pulling dresses and communicating her knowledge of the designer and the styles. She really maximized the appointment and was so encouraging and kind. She helped develop a plan for a gown viewing since my bridesmaids and other family could not see my dress. She was proactive in going through the contract and check out process. She has such a positive attitude and works hard. I really appreciate her so much!!!
Courtney Collins from Knoxville
on 04/02/2021
I said yes to the perfect dress yesterday and let me tell you how AMAZING Gracie was. She wasn’t fake she didn’t try to force me into anything just for a sale. I loved her so much and she made my experience absolutely perfect and I wouldn’t have changed any of it in anyway. Thank you guys so much!