Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Mika Bradbury from Knoxville
on 09/28/2022
I had an amazing experience at this bridal boutique. Gracie had helped us and she made the entire experience perfect. She was kind and patient with us throughout our appointment. I would recommend requesting her if possible. Thank you Gracie for everything!
Sara Cox from Knoxville
on 09/17/2022
I love that the consultant picked some based on my preferences but also let me walk around and pick some or my favorites! I felt freedom without pressure to try several on without feeling hurry to commit. Terry Lynn was so sweet and helpful !
Jennifer Ewing from Knoxville
on 09/11/2022
Taylor helped me find my absolute dream dress! She was so kind and helpful and the whole team there was amazing. I would recommend to anyone looking for their dress and I am so happy they were able to get me one step closer to walking down the aisle!
Linsey Hearn from Knoxville
on 09/10/2022
Taylor was incredible! White Lace and Promises is the absolute best! Thank you for making me feel so special!
Meghan Lyon from Knoxville
on 08/29/2022
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Hannah was an amazing consultant. The salon has a great selection of dresses. I’m so thankful I chose White Lace and Promises. I’m obsessed with my dress!
Ashlyn Jackson from Knoxville, TN
on 08/25/2022
I loved my visit to WLP! I felt so special, having my own employee helping me. She helped me find exactly what I wanted and helped me decide on my wedding dress! It was a great experience!
Catherine Schaack from Knoxville, TN
on 08/15/2022
Had a great experience at WLP! Hannah was fantastic. Not pushy, had great ideas and feedback! Found a one of a kind dress that felt like it was made just for me! Liked the process of browsing dresses with the clips and then trying on. Loved the way the back area was set up for showing the different dresses from all the angles. Also loved the little touches like robes in the changing room, cupcake wish at the end and the 15% off was awesome!! WLP and Hannah made this such an easy decision me and I’m happy I found the one!
McKenna Madrigal from Maryville
on 08/11/2022
Hannah was very very nice and professional and was very accommodating. Even when I kept changing my mind, she was very kind about it and wanted to help me find my dress. I’m so happy that I found the dress for me and I can’t recommend this place enough!
Que McKenzie from Kingston Pike
on 08/09/2022
This was a great first time experience! Kylie was so patient with me.I felt a sense of comfort and joy.Thank you WLP for making this day memorable.
Michelle Reilly from Knoxville
on 08/08/2022
I had the best experience at White Lace and Promises over the weekend. I had struck out at 2 places prior to coming there, but had a gut feeling the moment I walked in. I found my absolute dream dress, but it was out of budget. When I told our sales consultant, she immediately knew what to grab and said she had something with my budget that would be better. Sure enough, I tried it on and it was perfect and I said yes to the dress! Can't thank you all enough for your help!!!
Nancy Tarr from Knoxville
on 08/06/2022
Gracie was amazing!! She knew how to make my vision come to life!
Keely Elledge from White Lace and Promises Knoxville
on 07/29/2022
Gracie was absolutely wonderful. She tended to my every need and was so kind. She made wedding dress shopping stress free and I will be forever grateful!
Lydia from Knoxville, TN
on 07/23/2022
Kylie was absolutely perfect. She explained everything so well, and helped me find the perfect dress. She helped us out greatly!
Aurora Massengill from Kingston Pike
on 07/11/2022
I absolutely LOVED my experience at White Lace & Promises! My consultant Anna Grace was so kind and very knowledgeable about the dresses and knew exactly what my vision was for my dream dress. And as they say, third time’s the charm. The third dress I tried on was THE one. The other employees were all so sweet and made me feel beautiful. I honestly felt beautiful in every dress I tried on. My consultant was also very good about staying within my budget. Best experience ever!
Madeleine Kreiss from Knoxville
on 07/09/2022
I had the best experience with you guys! Kylie was really relaxed and fun to work with and she helped me find the dress of my dreams! <3 Thank you so much!!!
Patricia Damm from Knoxville
on 06/21/2022
Grace was wonderful, so patient and helpful. She made the day so pleasant! I found my gown and I love it! Thank you so much! I appreciated her insight and opinion!
Peyton Smith from Knoxville
on 06/19/2022
I had the best time at White Lace & Promises! My bridal consultant, Taylor, was so helpful and encouraging during the whole appointment. This was my first time trying on wedding dresses, and I truly couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Marie from Knoxville
on 06/11/2022
White Lace and Promises is so wonderful!! We had been to multiple shops and had not found the one and my mom and sister were only in town for one more day. Last second we walked in to WLP and they let us look around then told us they had a cancellation and Hannah could help us! The second dress I tried on was it!!! I found the one!!! Hannah and Helena were so amazing! I cannot thank you enough!
Kimberlyn
on 05/09/2022
Taylor did a fabulous job with helping me find my perfect dress! I had a style in mind and was trying to avoid too many florals as we are planning a fall wedding. After finding a lot of dresses that I liked, one that Taylor found became "the one"! It has all of the aspects that I liked in the other dresses, and I can't wait until it shows up to see my own dress. It has me even more excited about my wedding day now! ??
Kyra Drobny from Knoxville
on 05/02/2022
The whole experience was amazing! Taylor was my sales associate and she was fabulous!
Elizabeth from Knoxville
on 05/01/2022
I was a nervous wreck even thinking about today and not knowing where to even being. Taylor made sure that I was more than comfortable and talked me through every question and helped me find my dream dress. I would 100% recommend White Lace and Promises to anyone who is looking for somewhere that makes you feel like you’re the only one in the room and give you their full attention and respect. So happy with my choice of starting out with you guys!
Morgan Herman from Knoxville
on 04/23/2022
Gracie was so helpful and patient as I was trying to find my dream dress. She also had a lot of ideas such as adding a belt to my dress since I chose a simply dress. She also brought me a lot of dresses she though I would like. The store had many different options to choose from. This was the first place I shopped for a wedding dress at and found the perfect one! Thank you so much WLP
Harly from Maryville
on 04/16/2022
Savannah was wonderful! Thanks for all of your help!
Hannah Grant from Knoxville, TN
on 04/07/2022
I had a great experience today at WLP! Gracie, my store associate, was very attentive! She was able to help me narrow down my likes and dislikes, and she pulled great dress options based on those likes. There were 2 dresses that I liked different parts of and she was able to pull a dress that combined the 2 styles. I immediately fell in love! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Paige Elgin from Knoxville,TN
on 04/07/2022
Amazing experience. Would definitely recommend!!
Caylie from Knoxville, TN
on 04/06/2022
Taylor was absolutely fabulous! This was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was very nervous, she eased my nerves right away. I would recommend them to anyone!
Kenzie Barton
on 04/06/2022
All of the girls who helped me each time were wonderful! Best experience ever and I will always recommend!
Melissa Van Etten from Knoxville
on 04/05/2022
I am beyond happy with my time spent at White Lace & Promises! Very helpful and friendly staff, they knew exactly what i was looking for based on the questionnaire i submitted prior, Kylie was AMAZING, she gave very informative information on each dress and helped me stay within a reasonable budget. Highly recommended
Gabrielle Truitt from Kingston Pike
on 04/03/2022
I had an absolutely wonderful experience. Taylor made me feel really comfortable and I was so excited to say yes to the dress.
Jordan Walker from Knoxville, TN
on 03/27/2022
Today was an absolute breeze. Gracie was so kind and helpful. She was patient and listened to all of my wants for the perfect dress. Immediately after trying on the first one, she took our feedback and grabbed a dress that absolutely took our breathe away when I tried it on - and it was the one! My appointment with WLP was such a dream and I couldn’t be more excited for my wedding day!
Maleah Hipsher from Knoxville
on 03/19/2022
I had no idea what type of dress I wanted. There was such a wide selection of beautiful dresses to choose from. Kylie was a great consultant to work with. She really listened to my likes and dislikes with each dress I tried. In the end, she put everything together and pulled the perfect dress.
Ashleigh Thompson from Knoxville, TN
on 03/19/2022
A perfect experience!!! I came in kind of unprepared and not knowing for sure what I wanted, but Britney helped me find the most perfect dress that I brought home the day of. Highly recommend shopping here
Hannah Blair from Knoxville
on 03/18/2022
I loved loved loved this bridal shop! Gracie was such an amazing stylist to work with and I found my dream dress here!
Whitney from KNOXVILLE
on 03/15/2022
This is the first place I wanted to visit to find my dress. We're eloping so time is not my friend. Taylor was so encouraging and fantastic to work with. She went out of her way to find the perfect dress, veil and other accessories. It was a fabulous day and I said Yes to the Dress! Thank you Taylor and WLP!!
Ashley Seltzer from Knoxville, TN
on 03/14/2022
Brittney Thurman was so sweet and helpful while I was trying to find my perfect dress. Thankful I was able to have such a positive experience and find my dress.
Haley Ortner from Knoxville, TN
on 03/12/2022
The dresses were wonderful and the staff was great. Kiley was super sweet and helpful.
Caden Turner from Knoxville, TN
on 03/07/2022
My experience was quick and easy and I felt super special!
Anna Moore from Rockwood TN
on 03/07/2022
Gracie was amazing, funny and so sweet! I found the dress so fast but I very much enjoyed every minute of the appointment. :) Thank you WLP ?
Kourtni from Knoxville, TN
on 03/07/2022
Savanna was amazing! She was so helpful and made the experience so memorable! I was so excited that she helped me find my dress!!!
Paola Guillermety from Knoxville, TN
on 03/04/2022
As a plus sized bride, i was very nervous and anxious about trying on wedding dresses. Gracie was an absolute sweetheart with me and my family and she encouraged me and helped me find the dress of my dreams. She also agreed with all of my specific requests and was very creative in suggesting ideas and reassuring me throughout the process. I can’t believe I found my dress the very first day i started looking. I’m so excited and happy with my decision to visit WLP first!!!
Anonymous
on 02/28/2022
Savanna was absolutely amazing! I had an amazing experience here!!
Melissa Bell from Kingston pike
on 02/26/2022
Great experience! Very relaxed atmosphere
Amanda Criscione from Knoxville
on 02/20/2022
Gracie provided wonderful service and great insight to help me narrow down my options and find my dress. I love all the options from several popular designers at different price points to fit everyone’s style. I would definitely recommend another bride!
Kelly Montross from Knoxville
on 02/19/2022
Love you guys so so so much I had such an awesome experience and I’m so grateful for all the help and expertise Gracie gave us today! She was amazing and such a blessing to have with our group today. Thanks so much!
Alaina Hoskins
on 02/12/2022
Loved the atmosphere and my girl Gracie!! She was the best fit for me and she was so patient.
Anonymous
on 02/11/2022
great place. loved it. beautiful dresses
Chloe Branton from Knoxville TN
on 02/06/2022
We had Taylor i believe and she absolutely made the best of our experience. She made sure the process was as smooth and stress free as possible (which is was!) and she made me feel confident with every dress I tried on. Literally the best associate i’ve seen!!
Heather Sullivan from Knoxville
on 02/06/2022
Kylie was the one helping us and she was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful and made it such a great experience. This bridal shop has such an amazing selection and we ended up having to choose between several amazing dresses. With their large selection and helpful staff, this is the best place to find a dress!
Amellia from Knoxville, TN
on 02/06/2022
Gracie helped me today & she pulled the most beautiful dress, that was not the style I was picturing, but it ended up being the one! She was very helpful & made this experience so wonderful for us!
Jordan Giveans from Knoxville
on 02/04/2022
Gracie was amazing, she was so helpful and knew exactly what would fit me perfectly. She even helped me with my mother of the bride dress and bridesmaids dress. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed appointment and great people to help you.