Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kinsley Yarbrough from Knoxville, TN
on 01/19/2021
Gracie was phenomenal to work with. She was so patient and kind. Once describing what I was looking for she pulled several dresses that was perfect to try on.
Brittney from 8025 Kingston pike suite 4 Knoxville, tn 37919
on 01/18/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at WLP!! Anjali was amazing and helped me find my dream dress! All of the dresses are so beautiful!
Santana Manuel from Virginia
on 01/17/2021
We had a great experience and Abbey was the best. She was patient, prepared, organized and a joy to work with.
Nicole Szafranski from Knoxville, TN
on 01/14/2021
White Lace and Promises went above and beyond to help me find my dream dress. The selection of dresses and ambience of the store were fantastic. Abby was a rockstar! She was incredibly welcoming, had great suggestions and stylistic choices, and helped me envision the completed look for each dress I tried on. COVID precautions were well-addressed and followed, so I felt safe during the appointment. Overall, I can't say enough nice things. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 12/29/2020
Gracie was FANTASTIC, personable, and extremely helpful in helping me look for and figure out what kind of dress I wanted for my big day!
Chloé B.
on 12/27/2020
Stacey was a fantastic consultant! She knows her designers and knew exactly which dresses to show me after a short conversation about my vision. Our interactions with other consultants and the manager were wonderful as well and made this day perfect for me!
Ashley Elmore from Strawberry Plains
on 12/18/2020
Gracie was absolutely amazing! She was so super helpful with picking out dresses she thought I would like, and she made me feel so special. I really appreciated all of her help that I received today. I would definitely recommend White Lace and Promises as well as Gracie. I really enjoyed my experience here today.
Tracy Nankervis from Kingston Pike, Knox TN
on 12/17/2020
Abby was wonderful, upon walking in she made me & my girls feel welcomed, she was great, I wasn’t pressured, or overwhelmed, & felt very comfortable w/her. I was surprised that this was my first experience looking at & trying on any dress & I found my dress!. Super excited about my find, & experience I received at White Lace & Promises. I can’t wait to tell everyone that I found my dress here, that Abby helped me & what a great experience I received.. Thank you for making my day!.
Christina Kill from Knoxville
on 12/15/2020
I had the most amazing and magical experience at WLP!!!!
Ashton from New Tazewell
on 12/14/2020
I had a wonderful experience here! When I first started looking around at the plus size gowns I was scared I would not find anything since there wasn’t that many, but the first one I tried on was the one. Stacey was very helpful!
Taylor Lawrence from Knoxville, TN
on 12/13/2020
I was so impressed on the research and the time spent preparing for my appointment. Gracie was absolutely lovely and made me feel so important with every question and detail she added.
Katie Parkins from Knoxville
on 12/13/2020
This experience was next to none. I can’t even begin to explain how my time at White Lace & Promises went. It was a once in a lifetime experience for me all of the girls were absolutely AMAZING! Everyone made me feel beautiful and it was truly a great feeling. You were so welcoming to me and all three of my guests! I found and said YES to my dream dress and it all went up from there. I hope every girl that walks through gets the amazing feeling I did. You all are awesome and the boutique was very clean and beautiful. Thank you all again??
Lexi from Kingston Pike
on 12/13/2020
Gracie was so awesome to work with! She stayed focused on my emotions towards all the dresses and could tell when I wasn’t feeling a dress even when my entourage loved it. She picked up on my style instantly and pulled some beautiful dresses for me to try on! Thank you Gracie! I’m so excited to the a #WLPBride
Jess Simmons from Knoxville
on 12/10/2020
Gracie was so sweet and helpful!! She made me feel so comfortable!! I loved my experience!!
Holly K Sullivan from Knoxville, TN
on 12/07/2020
Stacey was incredible. We had such a wonderful experience- it was a perfect day and exactly what I would have wanted it to be! It felt as if we had all the time in the world. Stacey walked through which dresses would work best for my timeline, so I didn’t end up trying anything on that I wouldn’t be able to get. I ended up with the perfect dress. Thank you!
Jessica Triplett from Knoxville Tn
on 12/06/2020
My appointment was perfect! It was just my mom and aunt. I was the only 12 pm appointment so it was nice that it wasn’t as crowded. There were lots of dresses to choose from but I wasn’t overwhelmed. My consultant did a great job of helping me. I knew the features I wanted and there were a healthy selection of the style I like. I brought in my grandmothers veil that my great-grandmother made. My appointment was so special and I got to video call my grandmother. I didn’t think I would make a decision today, but when I put the dress on it was perfect. The back of the dress is jaw dropping!!! I’m super happy with the whole experience and the dress:)
Lindsey Higgins from Knoxville, TN
on 11/24/2020
My appointment was so wonderful, and exceeded expectations. Stacey was absolutely amazing and so kind. She was understanding and helpful, and knew exactly what dresses to pull and what styles to challenge me with. The entire salon staff was so encouraging and supportive, and my party and I felt safe thanks to their COVID-19 precautions. Thank you WLP!!
Kirsten Cruze from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 11/23/2020
My experience was absolutely phenomenal! Gracie was the BEST stylist you could ask for. She was so attentive and sweet and really took the whole experience to another level! The dresses are out of this world and the selection seems endless. They literally have something for everyone! Go here and you'll definitely find your dream dress!
Sydney Hurd from Knoxville
on 11/22/2020
Stacey and the other staff members were absolutely wonderful!! She got an idea of what I liked, brought me a dress that was a little different, and I was able to say yes to the dress!! I couldn’t be happier with my experience!!
Michaela Slack from Knoxville
on 11/21/2020
I loved my whole experience today! Everyone was so helpful especially my consultant Angalee! She listened to my vision for my perfect dress and she worked her best to bring that to life! Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress!
Kingsley Orr from Knoxville, TN
on 11/09/2020
My experience at White Lace & Promises was nothing short of amazing! I couldn’t have asked for a better day!!! The staff were so sweet and the environment was awesome!!! :)
Elise Walker from WLP, Knoxville.
on 11/06/2020
I absolutely loved Gracie! She did a great job prioritizing dresses I liked and didn't waste time on dresses I wasn't interested in. WLP was the first and only place I looked and had a wonderful experience!
Audrey Sheridan from Kingston Pike
on 10/28/2020
We had an appointment in the morning, and I fell in love with a dress there, but wanted some time to think. I went on a less busy day, so I was able to come back later that day and try it on again. I just needed a little time to think on it. The place was very clean, well set up, super cute. Stacey was our consultant and she was so sweet, really listened to what I was looking for and very helpful. It was a wonderful experience and would highly recommend it to anyone trying to find their dress!
Sara Charles from Knoxville
on 10/24/2020
I loved it! I had the best experience ever with Gracie. She was super nice & amazing at her job! I would recommend everyone to come here and have her help!
Jacqueline from Knoxville, TN
on 10/19/2020
Gracie was amazing! She did a great job of helping me organize my thoughts regarding what I liked and didn’t like about each dress. She was patient as I took in each dress but also very efficient in helping me move through items quickly once I had my thoughts organized. 10/10 would recommend!!
Anne from Knoxville
on 10/18/2020
Erin and everyone I worked with were super kind and very helpful made the whole experience fun!
Miranda Ross
on 10/11/2020
I drove from Waynesville NC to shop for a wedding dress. This was my fourth bridal shop and figured I should give WLP a chance. As soon as my mom and I arrived, Gracie welcomed us with open arms! She explained all the details about the different sections of the dresses. The salon was very organized. She did not rush the 2 hour process! Towards the end after trying on all beautiful dresses, I said “YES” to the dress! Thank you WLP and Gracie for being wonderful to work with!
Kayla Feeman from Kingston Pike
on 10/11/2020
I had the best experience! I was provided with a large selection and not rushed during my appointment. I felt like she understood what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress!
Catie Byrd from Kingston pike
on 10/10/2020
She was so insightful and helpful! She helped me find the dress of my dreams
Mariah from Knoxville, TN
on 10/09/2020
Loved coming here! I’ll definitely be back and hopefully to say yes to the dress!
Caroline from Knoxville, T
on 10/03/2020
When I went in to look at white lace and promises, I did not expect to buy a dress at my first appointment! Gracie was so helpful and helped me look through the beautiful selection of dresses until I ground one I absolutely fell in love with. There is a great selection of gowns that vary from boho to classic. The dress I chose was classic with a glamorous twist. I absolutely love it and can’t wait to feel like a princess on my big day!
Kayla G from Kingston Pike
on 09/12/2020
Abby is the consultant who worked with me and she was FANTASTIC!! I went in with a general idea of what I wanted and also knowing that I would likely have to have customizations to it and she helped me so well! She spoke very positively to me and encouraged me and supported all my feelings and decisions...even when I didn’t like something or thought I should like something but didn’t. She ensured me that when I found the one, I would know. And I did!
Keleigh Hilliard from Knoxville, TN
on 08/29/2020
Gracie was absolutely amazing! She was very knowledgeable and helpful about the dresses. She helped us find the One!! I will absolutely be recommending this place to other soon-to-be brides!
Anonymous
on 08/29/2020
Amazing experience! I got the dress of my dreams.
Caitlin Johnson from Johnson City, TN
on 08/23/2020
We had a wonderful experience at White Lace and Promises! Gracie was amazing and knew exactly what I had envisioned for my dream wedding dress! I can't compliment her and the shop enough.
Ashley Schulte-Haslem from Knoxville
on 08/14/2020
Abby was just amazing!!! She was so helpful and was able to help me with picking out the best style for me! She found amazing dresses and was able to find THE ONE! She was helpful and kind when I wanted to try the same dress on 3 different times and helped me feel like I had the perfect fit in a dress with major alterations needed! I felt like such a princess the entire time! Thanks, Abby! You rock!
Allie Henrie from Knoxville, TN
on 08/13/2020
Helena was Awesome! She was super helpful! I am more petite than many of the dresses, she was amazing in pinning the dresses and helping me understand how the dress would lay on me! She was super accommodating and I look forward to working with her in the future!
Pam Luning from Knoxville
on 08/09/2020
Stacey made our experience amazing. She made me feel comfortable and was so helpful!
Alexis Lowery from Knoxville
on 08/08/2020
Stacy was awesome! I felt welcomed and she really helped me find the perfect dress. I had the best experience!
Carolina Dolislager from West Town Kingston Pike
on 08/02/2020
They have the best dresses ever! Every single one was so beautiful. They have a huge selection. I felt like such a princess! Gracie is the BEST consultant!!
Robyn Massey from Knoxville
on 08/02/2020
Today was so fun, and so magical! Everyone was so nice, and helpful! Gracie was amazing! She went above and beyond for me. I couldn’t be more thankful for such a wonderful experience! I can’t wait to come back to see my dress again :)
Kat G from Knoxville, TN
on 07/28/2020
Stacey was AMAZING. She was so kind, fun & helpful! I absolutely loved my experience.
Emily Craycraft from Knoxville
on 07/28/2020
Tori was extremely helpful throughout my whole experience! She was patient, kind, and was able to read my wants/needs in a dress easily. I went to a different salon to look too, and called WLP to see if I could come back the same day. Tori was able to fit me into her schedule and helped me to find my perfect dress! I never felt pressured and was always well supported. I would recommend any bride to be to look at WLP for her special dress. Tori made the day extra special and it was a day my family and I will not forget! Thank you so much!
Jade Welch from Knoxville
on 07/27/2020
Everyone at White Lace & Promises was so kind and made sure I had the best day ever! They give you their total attention and want to make sure you are 100% happy. I am so glad I decided to go wedding dress shopping here and find my perfect dress!
Anonymous
on 07/25/2020
I could not have asked for an easier experience. I totally dreaded dress shopping with a mask on, but my experience with Gracie and WLP made it much more enjoyable. I said yes to the dress today and I could not be more thrilled!!
Emily Duncan from Knoxville
on 07/25/2020
It was an amazing experience! I’m so in love with my dress, it is absolutely perfect! Stacey was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She was mindful of my budget when showing me dresses. I would definitely recommend going to White Lace and Promises for any of your bridal needs!
Hannah from Knoxville
on 07/22/2020
Absolutely loved it here. Everyone was so sweet and helpful. I absolutely love my dress!!!
Carrie from Knoxville, TN
on 07/21/2020
I had a wonderful experience! My stylist was very helpful and knowledgeable. She was never pushy or made me feel like she was over selling the dresses. I highly recommend!
Margaret from Knoxville
on 07/20/2020
Abby was perfect. She was professional but not in a stuffy way. Abby was very relaxed which I appreciated but was on it with the type of dress I liked.
Bethany Tumolo from Knoxville
on 07/17/2020
I had an amazing experience! Abby did an amazing job and was super sweet and patient. She was very honest and helpful and made my first experience with dress shopping comfortable and amazing!