Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 48 reviews
 
Kelly Beeding
on 06/19/2017
Both my visits were great! The first visit I tried on many dress and I really enjoyed my visit. I came back a second time to retry a dress on and was happy to see the same consultant I had last time and she was happy to see me back and knew exactly what dress I was in for.
Heather Sturtz from DeWitt, IA
on 06/01/2017
Overall I really enjoyed my time at La Belle Vie! It was my first bridal experience! The staff was very welcoming and listened to my comments about the style of dress I was looking for. In the end I said "yes to the dress!" I am looking forward to working with La Belle Vie in the future!
Emily from Rock Island
on 04/29/2017
I had an amazing experience at La Belle Vie. I only tried on three dresses and the third was "the one". The ladies there were very helpful and really focus on the bride and how she looks and feels in the dress!
Amber from Illinois
on 04/26/2017
Great experience! Aubree was great at finding me what I was looking for. I'm in LOVE with my dress!!
Kelsey Seligmann from Iowa City, IA
on 03/20/2017
Beth did a great job helping me find my perfect dress! Wonderful atmosphere and staff!
Mayra Villalpando from Davenport
on 02/21/2017
Loved our experience at La Belle Vie! We went to other bridal shops and they do not compare to La Belle Vie. Everything from the large dressing rooms to the space where you show your gown to your family and friends, are amazing! I didn't have to share a mirror, stage, or space with other guests. It felt very special, not rushed, and personal. The mimosas were a hit. Despite being very busy with other guests, Beth was able to give us the attention and space we very much needed. After the appointment my bridesmaids and I couldn't stop complimenting Beth and how great she was with all of us!
Raegan Weston from Bettendorf, IA
on 12/28/2016
We had a really good time picking out my gown and the dresses for the bridesmaid! It was super easy and Betsy was super helpful. I really really appreciate that you were able to open up for our appointment! Thank you so much!
Ashley from Bettendorf
on 11/27/2016
I had an amazing experience at La Belle Vie! Both of my consultants were so sweet and attentive. Betsy pulled the dress that I ended up choosing and it was absolutely perfect for me!
Taylor Schoening from DeWitt, IA
on 11/11/2016
What am AMAZING experience!! La Belle Vie made me and my wedding party feel special with one-on-one assistance and even mimosas when we walked in the door! HIGHLY recommend La Belle Vie for all your bridal shopping!
Tia from Bettendorf
on 10/31/2016
I had a great experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful in finding my perfect dress!
Kelli shimp from Bettendorf Iowa
on 10/30/2016
I had the best experience here! The staff was the best to work with! Very helpful!
Danielle L from Bettendorf
on 10/24/2016
The staff at La Belle Vie was warm , patient and very welcoming. They took the time to get to know me and my desires for my special day. They made sure I got everything I wanted and all questions were answered. Best bridal salon in the quad cities.
Laney from LeClaire, IA
on 10/17/2016
It was my first time looking at wedding dresses and I had a full day of shopping planned. I have watched every episode of Say Yes to the Dress and looked at Pinterest plenty. Actually, I found a gown on Pinterest that I fell in love with. I told myself to keep an open mind since I wasn't really sure what style would be best in my body. I couldn't stop thinking about that dress and emailed Betsy to see if she had it in stock. She responded quickly that yes they did! I was beyond excited. Originally, I had planned to make La Belle Vie my second stop of the day but once I knew that dress was there, I made the earliest appointment I could! I knew I'd be thinking about it the whole day and probably wouldn't give any other dress the time of day until I tried that one on. If I hated it, I wanted to know right off the bat so I could move on. I worked with Kelly during my appointment and she was great! I tried on the dream dress first and as soon as it was on, I knew it was the one! I was weak in the knees and my legs were shaking.. which for anyone who knows me is the equivalent of crying. I honestly didn't even want to try on another dress. I tried on more in different styles but as soon as a dress was on, I was thinking about the first. I put "my" dress back on and told my entourage that it was the one. It took 45 minutes for that to happen, but I knew the second it was on, that was my dress! It was perfectly me. And WAY less expensive than my budget. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jesika from Bettendorf
on 10/11/2016
Wonderful second experience! Laura was great and friendly to work with! :) I enjoy coming into your botique because there isn't any pressure to buy right away and I can take my time making a decision!
Amanda Wangler from Bettendorf
on 10/01/2016
I had an absolutely amazing experience at La Belle Vie. We came in and Betsy immediately got to finding out exactly what I wanted. It was a quick and painless process that is something every Bride to Be desires to have when picking out the perfect gown. Not only did she take care of me but made sure my guests were taken care of as well. I highly recommend this boutique to anyone near and far. So excited to show my dress off on my special day.
Rachel Brisker
on 09/28/2016
I had a great experience at La Belle Vie!! La Belle Vie was the first place I had gone to look for a wedding dress and is where I said, "Yes to the dress!" Laura was very accommodating to not only me but my family as well. I had ten family members/ friends with me. She made sure everyone had somewhere to sit and offered us all mimosas or water. It was such a great experience and I would recommend La Belle Vie Boutique to anyone.
Jacqueljne DeFauw
on 09/20/2016
It was an amazing experience!! I was so nervous and stressed from wedding dress shopping and the two different people that helped me made it way more fun, relaxing, and full of memories!
Jenna Norton from La Belle Vie - Bettendorf
on 09/19/2016
I had such a great experience at La Belle Vie. This was my first time trying on dresses and I was not expecting to find one! I had a fairly low budget going in and knew that there were some higher range dresses at this store; I was extremely satisfied with their selection and found several dresses within my price range! I would recommend La Belle Vie to any new brides; I felt very attended to and they understood what I was looking for.
Haeli Johnson
on 09/17/2016
amazing service, amazing dresses!! no complaints at all!!
Belinda Raya
on 08/22/2016
Absolutely loved my experience! Such a beautiful boutique and inviting atmosphere! I recommend La Bella vie to all brides in this area! The dresses are stunning!
Jenelle from Bettendorf
on 08/21/2016
My family and I had a fantastic time! I was very nervous from horror stories of other bridal stores, and La Belle Vie made me feel so comfortable. They were so sweet and totally focused on us the entire time! Alissa helped me find the perfect gown and a beautiful veil! I could not have had a better experience ??
Ahuja Anita from Bettendorf IA
on 07/29/2016
Everyone there was so wonderful and accommodating. They made me feel so comfortable and were very knowledgable about possibilities for alterations, even though they don't do those in store. I would highly recommend them to my friends
jacqueline defauw
on 07/25/2016
It was amazing! I felt so comfortable throughout an entire overwhelming process. Thank you!!
Anonymous
on 07/25/2016
I had not heard of La Belle Vie until a family member mentioned them, so we decided to visit the store on a Saturday afternoon without an appointment. We were welcomed with open arms even though we had no appointment scheduled, and they were extremely accommodating in the fact that they not only worked me into their schedule, but also made sure they would not interfere with the other appointment! They pull dresses you are interested in, and are helpful with getting you into the bridal gowns. I was extremely impressed by my consultant, and would recommend this cute little boutique to anybody. The decor was adorable, and the customer service and staff were all A+. It was very nice to see that they allowed my family and I to pick out dresses together as well. I can't say enough about my pleasant experience!
Jackie from Bettendorf
on 07/09/2016
Salon is really cute and the lady who helped me (Lara) was really helpful and made me feel comfortable. I found dresses I liked and appreciated that they save a record of the ones I liked. I would be happy to buy from here if I decide on one of those dresses.
Jenna Nelson from Bettendorf, IA
on 06/09/2016
My shopping experience was excellent. You were very helpful in getting dresses and swatches. You did not rush me or pressure me into buy anything and gave very helpful advice and opinion. Thank you so much!
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/14/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/13/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/13/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/11/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Emilie from Davenport
on 04/10/2016
Started a little late due to the address on Google Maps not being totally accurate. It would be a good idea to update this! Otherwise, my experience was great!! The girl who helped me (who's name is escaping me!) was great!! She was very helpful in getting me in and out of the dresses and providing feedback when I asked, and she picked out a couple dresses for me to try on her own. I appreciated the help! Highly recommend this boutique.
Katie Kostichek from Bettendorf
on 04/03/2016
I went to your salon because I wanted to shop local and support local business. From the moment I called to make an appointment to the 2nd time in to purchase my dream dress my experience was amazing. I worked with Aubrey and she made the process simple and fun. We talked a lot about different styles and tried on many until we found the dress. She was wonderful at giving me advice about the different dresses and was very knowledgeable. I can't wait for me dream dress to arrive.
Kassi from Bettendorf
on 03/27/2016
This was my first time trying a wedding dress on and the experience was all I hoped for and more! I felt like the consultant understood what I wanted and gave me good feedback on any questions I had. I found multiple dresses I liked and am hoping to purchase my wedding gown in the near future from this store. Great experience for myself and those who accompanied me.
Gina Stevenson from Bettendorf, IA
on 03/24/2016
I loved this boutique! Everyone was very helpful, nice and made us feel comfortable. I bought my dress and bridesmaid dresses here and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Molly Carlson from Rock Island, IL
on 02/29/2016
I had an absolute wonderful experience at La Belle Vie. I was nervous going into finding the perfect wedding gown and Aubree made it an experience that was relaxed and fun! It is a beautiful boutique and I was able to spend all the time I needed to find my gown. We even found the bridesmaid dresses in the same day. Thank you for everything!
Anonymous
on 02/27/2016
I had a wonderful experience with Amanda with finding my wedding dress. She gave great suggestions for each dress I tried on. I would refer anyone to La Belle Vie to find their wedding dress.
Valerie Miller from Bettendorf, IA
on 02/22/2016
Cecilia was great! I liked that she paid attention to all the details, got me some accessories to try, and was very thorough. I've been to a few bridal shops where the salesperson just didn't seem to take it seriously and didn't seem concerned. Cecilia helped with everything and I had no complaints.
Lindsey Swearinger from Buffalo, Iowa
on 02/14/2016
We had so much fun today!! Aubree was so helpful and made the entire experience enjoyable and stress free. I am incredibly happy with my dress and cannot wait to reveal it in November!!
Tagan Davis
on 02/12/2016
I was seriously so nervous to try on dresses! Amanda was so amazing! I don't have enough words to explain how helpful she was! She said all the right things! She could tell that I liked a dress but didn't love a dress. She went above and beyond and was so patient with me! I honestly thought I was walking out with nothing. La Belle Vie was such an amazing experience and I am honestly SO in love with my dress!!! Thank SO much to Amanda and everyone else!!! ??????
Stef Lemburg from Moline, IL
on 02/10/2016
My dress shopping experience at La Belle Bridal was really great! They have a great selection of wedding and bridesmaid dresses in the latest trends. Betsy is great working with and offered me helpful advice. The store has huge fitting rooms and is very inviting!
Angela
on 02/02/2016
A beautiful store and amazing service! I had an outstanding experience!!
Jules from Quad Cities
on 01/17/2016
Customer service was amazing!!! They made us feel so comfortable. The space was awesome and loved the one on one attention we got from our attendant. She was very personable and great to work with. The atmosphere was wonderful and welcoming. The bridesmaid dresses were also a great selection. I loved that everyone was able to pull dresses and help me pick out the right ones for my big day. The only thing I didn't like was the prices, they were a little hire then I was anticipating.
Darcia from Davenport
on 01/17/2016
We had a wonderful time at La Belle Vie today! We found several dresses that were unique and exactly what I was looking for. We said YES to the dress!
Megan Clark from Bettendorf
on 01/08/2016
This Bridal Shop turned what started as a very never wrecking experience for any bride in to a moment we all hope for, saying YES to the dress! The store was beautiful in addition to having amazing service - highly recommend!
Jessica Ginneberge from Davenport
on 12/30/2015
Had a great experience!!! Very helpful and not pushy
Jennifer Hinchman
on 12/28/2015
I would highly recommend La Belle Vie Bridal Boutique. I went to a lot of bridal stores looking for the perfect dress for my wedding. La Belle Vie Bridal Boutique was by far the best! The store is beautiful, the customer service is top notch, and the selection of wedding dresses is incredible. The dresses are beautiful, reasonably priced, and exactly what I was looking for that I couldn’t find anywhere else around here. The owner Betsy went out of her way to make the day special for us, and I am so glad I found my perfect dress there!
Katie Ayers from Bettendorf, IA
on 12/14/2015
I had such a wonderful experience at the store. You made my family and me comfortable and right at home. You listened to what I was saying and made me feel great. I'm excited to see what happens as your salon grows. I would tell anyone and everyone to visit La Belle Vie for their wedding needs.
Staci Braet from East Moline
on 11/13/2015
I had the most amazing experience finding my dress. The whole atmosphere of the store is amazing and super chic. Betsy and the staff were so helpful, friendly and personable. I felt very comfortable and they helped me find the best accessories to make the dress pop! I loved my whole experience and would recommend it to other brides to be! This store blew any other dress shop that I've visited out of the water because of its uniqueness.