Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lori Burroughs from Bettendorf Iowa
on 11/26/2018
My daughter and I really enjoyed your store and the selection of bridal gowns available. We had a budget and were afraid we wouldn't find many in our price range, but we were pleasantly surprised. The fitting areas were very comfortable and the store had a nice ambiance. The person assisting my daughter was very helpful and patient. Definitely would recommend your store.
Kathryn Stehn from Bettendorf
on 11/11/2018
Finding my dress at La Belle Vie was a dream come true! Ali was extremely helpful both times we came in! Thank you so much for making this experience so much fun and not stressful at all! I would highly recommend anyone that is looking for their wedding dress to check your boutique out!
Haleigh from Bettendorf, IA
on 11/09/2018
I had the most amazing experience. I came in quite a few times bebause I couldn’t decide on which dress I wanted and when I finally did it was the perfect dress and the staff made me feel great about my choice.
Rachel from Davenport, Iowa
on 11/03/2018
My stylist was amazing! She was very attentive and patient. She made my experience great. I would definitely recommend la belle to other brides. They had a great selection and lots of unique dresses.
Alisha Mootz` from Macomb
on 10/06/2018
I had the best experience at La Belle Vie! I was the only bride in the building for my appointment and they made my family and I feel so special! They listened to everything that I wanted and they were not pushy in the slightest bit! Not to mention that all of the gowns were absolutely gorgeous! The service was beyond comparison to any other place that we had gone to! Julia helped me out, made me feel very comfortable, and was extremely accommodating! Not to mention, she helped me find the wedding dress of my dreams!
Anonymous
on 09/09/2018
Ali was absolutely amazing! She was so helpful and nice. She made the best suggestions and was actually the one that picked my dress!
Allison Hamilton from Bettendorf, IA
on 08/27/2018
Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and a delight to be around!
Diana from Bettendorf
on 08/09/2018
I had the best experience both times I visited the Boutique. The second time I found THE dress. I tried on probably 10 or 15 of them. The girl who helped me was so patient and you can tell she loves her job. I have a few friends getting married and I recommended this be their first and only stop for a wedding dress!
Kelley Hardy
on 07/29/2018
I loved the atmosphere and I loved the store all around, including all of the ladies working there! They were very sweet and accommodating through my whole experience! I am in love with my dress and would highly recommend!
Ashlea meyer
on 07/13/2018
Great experience every time I go there, they are never pushy. They always trying to do their best to help you find what you want.
Emily Sparks from Bettendorf, IA
on 06/20/2018
My experience at La Belle Vie was wonderful. The owner (Betsy) was extremely helpful and not 'pushy' at all. She was honest and professional and truly made the day special. The salon is clean and well kept and had a wide-array of beautiful gowns and bridesmaids dresses. I am so happy I found my dress here!
Haleigh Daniel-Brems from Bettendorf, IA
on 04/15/2018
My experience was great. Ali was super helpful and super patient with us.
Cindy Henslee from Bettendorf Iowa
on 03/09/2018
Your place is the best bridal gown boutique I have been to. You guys are not pushy and made me feel so comfortable. Plus ur place is so pretty and the environment is great. The dresses are amazing. The girls there are very knowledgeable and sweet as well. So thank you and im glad I got my gown from there.
Jenny T from Bettendorf
on 02/25/2018
I had a great experience with Allie, she was very sweet, kind, helpful, awesome! I said yes to the dress and even found my bridesmaids dresses and picked out a color! I enjoyed my time there immensely! The place is so clean and bright and lots of space!
Betsy Balmer from Bettendorf, IA
on 02/22/2018
I had a fantastic experience! It was my first stop when trying on wedding dresses and I'm so glad that it was. The environment was relaxing and peaceful with a great selection of dresses. Julia was awesome to work with!! She listened and also gave great advice on the different options for possible alterations based on any concerns I had. I found a dress that I loved and ultimately came back a couple of days later and ordered it. Thank you so much!
Paige McCulloh from Bettendorf Iowa
on 02/04/2018
I had the pleasure of working with Julia at the Bettendorf Location and I was so happy I got to work with her. She was so helpful! I will most definitely be spreading the word about this great Bridal Boutique. Thank you so much for everything!
Kaylynn from Bettendort
on 01/28/2018
Loved the relaxing atmosphere my family had while I tried on dresses. Loved the variety of gowns and the reasonable prices! I’m so happy someone suggested this store to me, because now I’ve found my dream dress!
Anonymous
on 01/08/2018
LOVED this place! Dresses are gorgeous yet reasonably priced. Customer service was wonderful. They are very friendly and personable and want you to find the right dress. I found my dress there within minutes and didn’t want to take it off! Highly recommend.
Emily Wichelt from Blue Grass, IA
on 06/27/2017
This store is absolutely beautiful! The staff is so helpful and makes your day of trying on dresses a blast but also stress free. They were able to help with anything that I needed and made me feel so comfortable. Not to mention that the dresses were gorgeous!!
Kelly Beeding
on 06/19/2017
Both my visits were great! The first visit I tried on many dress and I really enjoyed my visit. I came back a second time to retry a dress on and was happy to see the same consultant I had last time and she was happy to see me back and knew exactly what dress I was in for.
Heather Sturtz from DeWitt, IA
on 06/01/2017
Overall I really enjoyed my time at La Belle Vie! It was my first bridal experience! The staff was very welcoming and listened to my comments about the style of dress I was looking for. In the end I said "yes to the dress!" I am looking forward to working with La Belle Vie in the future!
Emily from Rock Island
on 04/29/2017
I had an amazing experience at La Belle Vie. I only tried on three dresses and the third was "the one". The ladies there were very helpful and really focus on the bride and how she looks and feels in the dress!
Amber from Illinois
on 04/26/2017
Great experience! Aubree was great at finding me what I was looking for. I'm in LOVE with my dress!!
Kelsey Seligmann from Iowa City, IA
on 03/20/2017
Beth did a great job helping me find my perfect dress! Wonderful atmosphere and staff!
Mayra Villalpando from Davenport
on 02/21/2017
Loved our experience at La Belle Vie! We went to other bridal shops and they do not compare to La Belle Vie. Everything from the large dressing rooms to the space where you show your gown to your family and friends, are amazing! I didn't have to share a mirror, stage, or space with other guests. It felt very special, not rushed, and personal. The mimosas were a hit. Despite being very busy with other guests, Beth was able to give us the attention and space we very much needed. After the appointment my bridesmaids and I couldn't stop complimenting Beth and how great she was with all of us!
Raegan Weston from Bettendorf, IA
on 12/28/2016
We had a really good time picking out my gown and the dresses for the bridesmaid! It was super easy and Betsy was super helpful. I really really appreciate that you were able to open up for our appointment! Thank you so much!
Ashley from Bettendorf
on 11/27/2016
I had an amazing experience at La Belle Vie! Both of my consultants were so sweet and attentive. Betsy pulled the dress that I ended up choosing and it was absolutely perfect for me!
Taylor Schoening from DeWitt, IA
on 11/11/2016
What am AMAZING experience!! La Belle Vie made me and my wedding party feel special with one-on-one assistance and even mimosas when we walked in the door! HIGHLY recommend La Belle Vie for all your bridal shopping!
Tia from Bettendorf
on 10/31/2016
I had a great experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful in finding my perfect dress!
Kelli shimp from Bettendorf Iowa
on 10/30/2016
I had the best experience here! The staff was the best to work with! Very helpful!
Danielle L from Bettendorf
on 10/24/2016
The staff at La Belle Vie was warm , patient and very welcoming. They took the time to get to know me and my desires for my special day. They made sure I got everything I wanted and all questions were answered. Best bridal salon in the quad cities.
Laney from LeClaire, IA
on 10/17/2016
It was my first time looking at wedding dresses and I had a full day of shopping planned. I have watched every episode of Say Yes to the Dress and looked at Pinterest plenty. Actually, I found a gown on Pinterest that I fell in love with. I told myself to keep an open mind since I wasn't really sure what style would be best in my body. I couldn't stop thinking about that dress and emailed Betsy to see if she had it in stock. She responded quickly that yes they did! I was beyond excited. Originally, I had planned to make La Belle Vie my second stop of the day but once I knew that dress was there, I made the earliest appointment I could! I knew I'd be thinking about it the whole day and probably wouldn't give any other dress the time of day until I tried that one on. If I hated it, I wanted to know right off the bat so I could move on. I worked with Kelly during my appointment and she was great! I tried on the dream dress first and as soon as it was on, I knew it was the one! I was weak in the knees and my legs were shaking.. which for anyone who knows me is the equivalent of crying. I honestly didn't even want to try on another dress. I tried on more in different styles but as soon as a dress was on, I was thinking about the first. I put "my" dress back on and told my entourage that it was the one. It took 45 minutes for that to happen, but I knew the second it was on, that was my dress! It was perfectly me. And WAY less expensive than my budget. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jesika from Bettendorf
on 10/11/2016
Wonderful second experience! Laura was great and friendly to work with! :) I enjoy coming into your botique because there isn't any pressure to buy right away and I can take my time making a decision!
Amanda Wangler from Bettendorf
on 10/01/2016
I had an absolutely amazing experience at La Belle Vie. We came in and Betsy immediately got to finding out exactly what I wanted. It was a quick and painless process that is something every Bride to Be desires to have when picking out the perfect gown. Not only did she take care of me but made sure my guests were taken care of as well. I highly recommend this boutique to anyone near and far. So excited to show my dress off on my special day.
Rachel Brisker
on 09/28/2016
I had a great experience at La Belle Vie!! La Belle Vie was the first place I had gone to look for a wedding dress and is where I said, "Yes to the dress!" Laura was very accommodating to not only me but my family as well. I had ten family members/ friends with me. She made sure everyone had somewhere to sit and offered us all mimosas or water. It was such a great experience and I would recommend La Belle Vie Boutique to anyone.
Jacqueljne DeFauw
on 09/20/2016
It was an amazing experience!! I was so nervous and stressed from wedding dress shopping and the two different people that helped me made it way more fun, relaxing, and full of memories!
Jenna Norton from La Belle Vie - Bettendorf
on 09/19/2016
I had such a great experience at La Belle Vie. This was my first time trying on dresses and I was not expecting to find one! I had a fairly low budget going in and knew that there were some higher range dresses at this store; I was extremely satisfied with their selection and found several dresses within my price range! I would recommend La Belle Vie to any new brides; I felt very attended to and they understood what I was looking for.
Haeli Johnson
on 09/17/2016
amazing service, amazing dresses!! no complaints at all!!
Belinda Raya
on 08/22/2016
Absolutely loved my experience! Such a beautiful boutique and inviting atmosphere! I recommend La Bella vie to all brides in this area! The dresses are stunning!
Jenelle from Bettendorf
on 08/21/2016
My family and I had a fantastic time! I was very nervous from horror stories of other bridal stores, and La Belle Vie made me feel so comfortable. They were so sweet and totally focused on us the entire time! Alissa helped me find the perfect gown and a beautiful veil! I could not have had a better experience ??
Ahuja Anita from Bettendorf IA
on 07/29/2016
Everyone there was so wonderful and accommodating. They made me feel so comfortable and were very knowledgable about possibilities for alterations, even though they don't do those in store. I would highly recommend them to my friends
jacqueline defauw
on 07/25/2016
It was amazing! I felt so comfortable throughout an entire overwhelming process. Thank you!!
Anonymous
on 07/25/2016
I had not heard of La Belle Vie until a family member mentioned them, so we decided to visit the store on a Saturday afternoon without an appointment. We were welcomed with open arms even though we had no appointment scheduled, and they were extremely accommodating in the fact that they not only worked me into their schedule, but also made sure they would not interfere with the other appointment! They pull dresses you are interested in, and are helpful with getting you into the bridal gowns. I was extremely impressed by my consultant, and would recommend this cute little boutique to anybody. The decor was adorable, and the customer service and staff were all A+. It was very nice to see that they allowed my family and I to pick out dresses together as well. I can't say enough about my pleasant experience!
Jackie from Bettendorf
on 07/09/2016
Salon is really cute and the lady who helped me (Lara) was really helpful and made me feel comfortable. I found dresses I liked and appreciated that they save a record of the ones I liked. I would be happy to buy from here if I decide on one of those dresses.
Jenna Nelson from Bettendorf, IA
on 06/09/2016
My shopping experience was excellent. You were very helpful in getting dresses and swatches. You did not rush me or pressure me into buy anything and gave very helpful advice and opinion. Thank you so much!
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/14/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/13/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/13/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Amy from Bettendorf
on 04/11/2016
Absolutely the best bridal shop I went too, with the best selection of dresses.
Emilie from Davenport
on 04/10/2016
Started a little late due to the address on Google Maps not being totally accurate. It would be a good idea to update this! Otherwise, my experience was great!! The girl who helped me (who's name is escaping me!) was great!! She was very helpful in getting me in and out of the dresses and providing feedback when I asked, and she picked out a couple dresses for me to try on her own. I appreciated the help! Highly recommend this boutique.