Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Briana Rogers
on 07/25/2020
I had an incredible experience at Francesca’s and I am so happy to say I found my dream dress!!! The staff was so helpful in making sure I found my perfect match. Everything about my experience was amazing from the beginning of explaining my style, to trying on dresses that felt like they were hand picked for me and my body, to deciding upon a dress and celebrating after! I love how special and intimate my experience was and will definitely be sending my friends here when they become brides to be.
Gail Weinglass from Greenspring Station
on 06/24/2020
We had a great experience and she said YES to the dress. They are taking great precautions to protect their staff and the bride.
Victoria Gilliam
on 06/13/2020
Kara is AMAZING! She listened to everything that I wanted & brought out beautiful options. But, then, she brought out a curve ball. The dress isn’t at all what I envisioned for my wedding, but it is THE dress! Thank you so much, Kara!
Marie Snyder from Lutherville
on 06/09/2020
Wonderful experience! Francesca respected my taste and budget, but when I didn't find anything I thought I liked, she made excellent suggestions (while still adhering to budget). I ended up buying a dress that Francesca suggested and makes me feel more comfortable and like myself than any dress I'd ever tried on. Thank you for your valuable advice and support! I can't wait to wear my dress!
Rianna from Baltimore
on 06/09/2020
Fantastic experience! Francesca was an attentive listener and made reasonable recommendations throughout the appointment. I left liking two dresses but ended up finding my dress somewhere else. Would highly recommend!
Jessica Zarow from Green spring Station
on 06/08/2020
I had a wonderful experience this past Saturday at Francesca’s. This is my first wedding and this was my first bridal shop. Francesca was so helpful and friendly.
Jamison Kies from Baltimore, MD
on 06/07/2020
Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! You helped me find the PERFECT dress, and I appreciate you making it a great time for me and my family, even in the midst of COVID precautions!
Aubree from Baltimore, MD
on 03/21/2020
I had a great experience at Franscesca’s Bridal today and I said yes to my dress! Kara was super sweet and patient with us. She made this process seamless! Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 02/08/2020
Absolutely amazing! So friendly and they listened to exactly what I wanted. Found my dream dress!!
Gabrielle from LBI, NJ
on 01/27/2020
Francesca and Kara are amazing! Not only was the process fun and exciting, they knew exactly what I wanted and helped me find a beautiful and perfect dress for my wedding.
Anonymous
on 12/28/2019
Very welcoming and warm!
Casi horstman from Owings Mills
on 11/24/2019
Lovely boutique! Had a great time trying on dresses in a very comfortable, professional place. We brought champagne and they were nice enough to provide glasses and fridge access. Our attendant was very responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. Out of the three bridal salons we went to, this was our favorite! Go there to at least try on dresses, if not find the one like I did!
Amy Reed from Cockeysville
on 11/02/2019
Maryanne was lovely! I saw her Twice!!! I found the perfect dress with her and I didn't really have an idea of what I wanted when I walked in! We tried on a dress she thought might work perfectly and it did!! Love it here!!!
Christine Stallard from Greenspring Station
on 05/26/2019
Kara was fantastic and the store had so many gorgeous dresses.
Vanessa Kirkland from Glenburnie md
on 04/15/2019
The staff was very friendly . Ms Francesca , heard all my dress ideas even focused on the designer I specifically wanted . After searching she has came out with the perfect dress that was not on my list that made me feel amazingly beautiful that I had to say yes to the dress . Thank you ??
Denise Tyler from Green Spring Station
on 03/23/2019
The Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed my experience here and l will definitely give referrals to others.
Gabrielle Travers
on 03/18/2019
Wonderful thank you!
Gini Adedoyin from Green Spring Station
on 03/16/2019
Kara was absolutely amazing! She was really paying attention to what i was saying when i was describing what i was looking for. I just wish there were more options for that vavavoom look that’s the only critique i would have.
Caitlin Flemming from Lutherville-Timonium
on 02/18/2019
Maryann was a fantastic consultant. She took the time to explain the process and why she thought certain dresses would be a good fit for me. She had such a good energy and really made me feel comfortable.
Anonymous
on 02/17/2019
great service and helpful! Would have liked more selection as they did not carry the style dress I liked
Caitlin Callahan from Baltimore
on 02/16/2019
Had an amazing experience at Francesca’s today! They accommodated my bridal party (which included a service dog) and were able to answer all of our questions. Would highly recommend! Looking forward to continuing to work with them until my big day!
Marlena Casey from Greenspring Station
on 01/28/2019
I am so happy I was able to find my dream dress at Francesca's Bridal. Kara helped me find a dress that fit the description I wanted (which was pretty specific) and was attentive to all the details I wanted to alter.
Jenny Lowe from Brooklandville
on 01/13/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my wedding dress! The team was very engaged and helped me find the style that worked best for me and a dress I really love. It was fun to be working with a team who was just as excited as I was. It was the experience everyone hopes for.
Shani Lewis from Baltimore
on 01/12/2019
Cara helped me so much in picking out a dress and making me feel comfortable. I was so stressed out when I started, but she put me at ease. I also love the set up of the store. Instead of having to walk out on a pedestal, the dressing room dobles as a stage when you move the curtain aside.
Renee Lopez from Joppa Road
on 12/29/2018
Francesca listened to what I “thought” I wanted for my gown. She selected various options of necklines, fabrics, and colors allowing me to narrow down my favorites and then selected a unique dress that combined them! Dress is ordered!! She was patient. She was quiet, but knowledgeable! She was kind and I never felt pushed!
Siena Thrasher from Baltimore/DC
on 11/26/2018
This was my first bridal experience and I felt absolutely at home. All of the consultants were incredibly kind, honest, supportive, and even helped with my rowdy family. What a beautiful first memory... not the mention the boutique itself is beautiful!
Patrice F from Baltimore
on 11/26/2018
Thank you sooo much Kara and Mrs. Francesca. You guys made my first wedding dress experience amazing. Your courteous and helpful demeanor was all I needed in ultimately walking out saying “yes to the dress”. You gals rock. Patrice
Shannon from Greenspring Station
on 11/23/2018
Fabulous experience. Never felt pressured. Once she figured out my style - she brought over the perfect options. Loved it.
Danielle from White Hall, MD
on 10/13/2018
Francesca’s was absolutely amazing; the first time I went dress shopping at another store I had an awful experience; felt I wasn’t being listened too and the person helping me kept offering awful suggestions. First of all I showed up to Francesca’s on my birthday without an appointment(I know huge wedding dress shopping faux pas) I showed up with a friend just to look- however, Francesca’s took me in immediately! They showed me something’s I might be interested in when I said I would love to try them on she made room for me in their busy schedule that day just 45minutes later!!! Their patiences with me was impeccable as I had no clue what I wanted! I tried on multiple dresses and finally found it! I was able to say yes to the dress!!! So besides being extremely accommodating, they listen, they understand and they are extremely patient!!! I highly recommend everyday stop at Francesca’s(make an appointment first ??) but I don’t think you’ll have to look any further!!!
Jillian from Glen Burnie, MD
on 10/11/2018
Francesca's was the second bridal salon I visited. Not only was the staff sweet and professional, but there knowledge of each dress designer and what options I could do to the dress if I were to choose it made it better. I found my dress here. It was not even a gown I picked out but Kara recognized the style and look I was going for and picked it after trying 4 others! Everything about the salon and the employees is the sweetest!
Stephanie from St. Michael’s, MD
on 09/09/2018
Such a stress free and easy experience! And not to mention the only place I was actually (finally) offered a glass of bubbly while perusing the selection!
Karis from Baltimore, MD
on 04/24/2018
I really cannot say enough great things about my experience at Francesca's! From the moment I walked in I was greeted by Francesca who helped direct me to dresses within my budget and desired style. Kara was my consultant, she was so kind and beyond knowledgeable. She clearly has a passion for it and it shows. I am so glad I was able to find my dream dress here!
Tijana from Green Spring
on 04/20/2018
Dominique was phenomenal - so fun and relaxed to work with and had a really good eye for trying on some dresses I didn't expect.
Bea Mudge from GreenSpring
on 04/03/2018
Hello Thank you Dominique for helping me find the perfect dress! I appreciate your guidance and patience!
Amanda
on 04/03/2018
Absolutely wonderful experience! The staff was beyond helpful, patient and made the experience fun!
Katherine Nielsen from Washington, DC
on 04/02/2018
Francesca was welcoming, warm, and very knowledgeable. She was accommodating and honest about adjustments — unlike other bridal shops I’ve been to! Her shop is chic and very tidy. Her space allows for three brides to try on dresses while feeling very private.
Jenna from Baltimore, MD
on 02/25/2018
We visited the salon yesterday in search for a wedding dress. Kara was our consultant and was great! She took time to understand exactly what I was looking for and was able to articulate how we could take one of the dresses I liked and alter it to make it exactly what I wanted and even pinned it to help us envision it. She is very talented!
June Ruppert from Baltimore, MD
on 02/04/2018
My experience at Francesca's was second to none. The boutique is beautiful and they have a wonderful selection of bridal gowns. I was lucky enough to have Francesca herself as my bridal consultant. She listened to my ideas, likes and dislikes and brought over a wonderful selection of dresses within our budget range. I found MY dress, I didn't want to take it off, but because it was my first appointment ever, I wasn't ready to commit so we scheduled a follow-up. Francesca was wonderful, patient and understanding! After trying on over 2 dozen dresses at a couple of other local boutiques, I came back to Francesca's. I put on MY dress again, and officially declared it THE ONE!
Jessie Gonzalez from Towson
on 01/23/2018
I cannot express how pleased I was with my experience at Francesca's. From scheduling my fitting with Dominique to my expert fitting with Ms. Betty Ann and vital input from Francesca herself, I felt each had a sincere interest in helping me find my perfect dress. Everyone was so professional, accommodating, and warm. I would recommend any bride to visit Francesca's. Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience!
Alissa
on 01/21/2018
From the moment I walked into the store, I felt welcome. Francesca and the team provided me personalized service for bridal gown shopping. They wanted to understand me and my vision to give me the best recommendations. It's very clear that Francesca knows her inventory as well as what looks good on brides. My total experience was fabulous. I walked in with a smile and left with an even bigger smile.
Allison kahl from Greenspring Station
on 01/19/2018
I’ve visited Francesca’s twice and absolutely love it here. Everyone is so nice.
Amanda Doughten from Baltimore, MD
on 01/14/2018
Dominique and Cara were beyond awesome! They were welcoming, patient, fun and informative about every aspect of the process. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Allison kahl from Owings Mills
on 01/08/2018
Loved my expirence and coming back in two weeks. Everyone was super sweet and accomodating.
Anna
on 11/20/2017
Great experience, staff was so nice and I did not feel any pressure to purchase something. It was my first foray into trying on dresses and it was an amazing experience!
Maggie from Greenspring Station
on 11/14/2017
Kara was very kind and helpful while trying on gowns. My young niece was at the appointment and Kara was really sweet and included her in the appointment. She is patient and was able to answer all of my questions. There was no pressure to make a decision, which made the appointment more comfortable and enjoyable.
Scarlet Berard from Lutherville
on 11/11/2017
A beautiful boutique with several options but not overwhelmingly so. Francesca was wonderful, warm and honest
Melissa Kluge from Phoenix, MD
on 10/30/2017
Kara and Francesca are absolutely amazing! Kara picked my wedding gown for me! I had a vision of lace and applique, but she had me try on a classic chic satin Estee Couture dress that made me choke up as soon as I put it on! I highly recommend Francesca's!
Rebecca O'Brien
on 06/27/2017
Francesca and her team made weddings dress shopping a wonderful and memorable experience for me. Francesca's Bridal was the first salon I went to - and I did not need to look any further! Francesca is kind and fun! She took my thoughts and interests into consideration, and I did not feel rushed or pressured in any way. She is clearly knowledgeable about her gowns and could answer all of my questions and concerns. I loved the private and relaxing atmosphere of the salon and every gown I tried on was gorgeous! I highly recommend going to Francesca's for the best bridal salon experience!
Jenn from Greenspring Station
on 06/25/2017
I had a wonderful time picking out my wedding dress. Everyone was very helpful and knew exactly what I wanted, even though I didn't!!!
Pines C. from Baltimore MD
on 04/12/2017
This is the second time that I am giving feedback for Francesca's Bridal. I am not a fan of giving feedback online, however Francesca and her staff made my wedding dress shopping experience extra special. Last month I found "THE DRESS" at her shop. I was able to share this experience with a friend, however it was not complete as my parents were not around. Francesca was very generous and let me set up another appointment to skype with my parents who are overseas so they can see my dress and give the official "thumbs up." This was very poignant as I learned soon after that my dad had to go for chemo the next week. Francesca and staff were so wonderful to accommodate us on such a short notice so my dad can see me before he started treatment. I will never forget the kindness that Francesca and Ellie showed me on that day - not only did they make the experience stress free, but this was such a wonderful gift - to be able to share this special moment together as a family. Francesca and her staff are not only professionals in what they do - they helped make this experience a memory to treasure!