Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 37 reviews
 
Siena Thrasher from Baltimore/DC
on 11/26/2018
This was my first bridal experience and I felt absolutely at home. All of the consultants were incredibly kind, honest, supportive, and even helped with my rowdy family. What a beautiful first memory... not the mention the boutique itself is beautiful!
Patrice F from Baltimore
on 11/26/2018
Thank you sooo much Kara and Mrs. Francesca. You guys made my first wedding dress experience amazing. Your courteous and helpful demeanor was all I needed in ultimately walking out saying “yes to the dress”. You gals rock. Patrice
Shannon from Greenspring Station
on 11/23/2018
Fabulous experience. Never felt pressured. Once she figured out my style - she brought over the perfect options. Loved it.
Danielle from White Hall, MD
on 10/13/2018
Francesca’s was absolutely amazing; the first time I went dress shopping at another store I had an awful experience; felt I wasn’t being listened too and the person helping me kept offering awful suggestions. First of all I showed up to Francesca’s on my birthday without an appointment(I know huge wedding dress shopping faux pas) I showed up with a friend just to look- however, Francesca’s took me in immediately! They showed me something’s I might be interested in when I said I would love to try them on she made room for me in their busy schedule that day just 45minutes later!!! Their patiences with me was impeccable as I had no clue what I wanted! I tried on multiple dresses and finally found it! I was able to say yes to the dress!!! So besides being extremely accommodating, they listen, they understand and they are extremely patient!!! I highly recommend everyday stop at Francesca’s(make an appointment first ??) but I don’t think you’ll have to look any further!!!
Jillian from Glen Burnie, MD
on 10/11/2018
Francesca's was the second bridal salon I visited. Not only was the staff sweet and professional, but there knowledge of each dress designer and what options I could do to the dress if I were to choose it made it better. I found my dress here. It was not even a gown I picked out but Kara recognized the style and look I was going for and picked it after trying 4 others! Everything about the salon and the employees is the sweetest!
Stephanie from St. Michael’s, MD
on 09/09/2018
Such a stress free and easy experience! And not to mention the only place I was actually (finally) offered a glass of bubbly while perusing the selection!
Karis from Baltimore, MD
on 04/24/2018
I really cannot say enough great things about my experience at Francesca's! From the moment I walked in I was greeted by Francesca who helped direct me to dresses within my budget and desired style. Kara was my consultant, she was so kind and beyond knowledgeable. She clearly has a passion for it and it shows. I am so glad I was able to find my dream dress here!
Tijana from Green Spring
on 04/20/2018
Dominique was phenomenal - so fun and relaxed to work with and had a really good eye for trying on some dresses I didn't expect.
Bea Mudge from GreenSpring
on 04/03/2018
Hello Thank you Dominique for helping me find the perfect dress! I appreciate your guidance and patience!
Amanda
on 04/03/2018
Absolutely wonderful experience! The staff was beyond helpful, patient and made the experience fun!
Katherine Nielsen from Washington, DC
on 04/02/2018
Francesca was welcoming, warm, and very knowledgeable. She was accommodating and honest about adjustments — unlike other bridal shops I’ve been to! Her shop is chic and very tidy. Her space allows for three brides to try on dresses while feeling very private.
Jenna from Baltimore, MD
on 02/25/2018
We visited the salon yesterday in search for a wedding dress. Kara was our consultant and was great! She took time to understand exactly what I was looking for and was able to articulate how we could take one of the dresses I liked and alter it to make it exactly what I wanted and even pinned it to help us envision it. She is very talented!
June Ruppert from Baltimore, MD
on 02/04/2018
My experience at Francesca's was second to none. The boutique is beautiful and they have a wonderful selection of bridal gowns. I was lucky enough to have Francesca herself as my bridal consultant. She listened to my ideas, likes and dislikes and brought over a wonderful selection of dresses within our budget range. I found MY dress, I didn't want to take it off, but because it was my first appointment ever, I wasn't ready to commit so we scheduled a follow-up. Francesca was wonderful, patient and understanding! After trying on over 2 dozen dresses at a couple of other local boutiques, I came back to Francesca's. I put on MY dress again, and officially declared it THE ONE!
Jessie Gonzalez from Towson
on 01/23/2018
I cannot express how pleased I was with my experience at Francesca's. From scheduling my fitting with Dominique to my expert fitting with Ms. Betty Ann and vital input from Francesca herself, I felt each had a sincere interest in helping me find my perfect dress. Everyone was so professional, accommodating, and warm. I would recommend any bride to visit Francesca's. Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience!
Alissa
on 01/21/2018
From the moment I walked into the store, I felt welcome. Francesca and the team provided me personalized service for bridal gown shopping. They wanted to understand me and my vision to give me the best recommendations. It's very clear that Francesca knows her inventory as well as what looks good on brides. My total experience was fabulous. I walked in with a smile and left with an even bigger smile.
Allison kahl from Greenspring Station
on 01/19/2018
I’ve visited Francesca’s twice and absolutely love it here. Everyone is so nice.
Amanda Doughten from Baltimore, MD
on 01/14/2018
Dominique and Cara were beyond awesome! They were welcoming, patient, fun and informative about every aspect of the process. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Allison kahl from Owings Mills
on 01/08/2018
Loved my expirence and coming back in two weeks. Everyone was super sweet and accomodating.
Anna
on 11/20/2017
Great experience, staff was so nice and I did not feel any pressure to purchase something. It was my first foray into trying on dresses and it was an amazing experience!
Maggie from Greenspring Station
on 11/14/2017
Kara was very kind and helpful while trying on gowns. My young niece was at the appointment and Kara was really sweet and included her in the appointment. She is patient and was able to answer all of my questions. There was no pressure to make a decision, which made the appointment more comfortable and enjoyable.
Scarlet Berard from Lutherville
on 11/11/2017
A beautiful boutique with several options but not overwhelmingly so. Francesca was wonderful, warm and honest
Melissa Kluge from Phoenix, MD
on 10/30/2017
Kara and Francesca are absolutely amazing! Kara picked my wedding gown for me! I had a vision of lace and applique, but she had me try on a classic chic satin Estee Couture dress that made me choke up as soon as I put it on! I highly recommend Francesca's!
Rebecca O'Brien
on 06/27/2017
Francesca and her team made weddings dress shopping a wonderful and memorable experience for me. Francesca's Bridal was the first salon I went to - and I did not need to look any further! Francesca is kind and fun! She took my thoughts and interests into consideration, and I did not feel rushed or pressured in any way. She is clearly knowledgeable about her gowns and could answer all of my questions and concerns. I loved the private and relaxing atmosphere of the salon and every gown I tried on was gorgeous! I highly recommend going to Francesca's for the best bridal salon experience!
Jenn from Greenspring Station
on 06/25/2017
I had a wonderful time picking out my wedding dress. Everyone was very helpful and knew exactly what I wanted, even though I didn't!!!
Pines C. from Baltimore MD
on 04/12/2017
This is the second time that I am giving feedback for Francesca's Bridal. I am not a fan of giving feedback online, however Francesca and her staff made my wedding dress shopping experience extra special. Last month I found "THE DRESS" at her shop. I was able to share this experience with a friend, however it was not complete as my parents were not around. Francesca was very generous and let me set up another appointment to skype with my parents who are overseas so they can see my dress and give the official "thumbs up." This was very poignant as I learned soon after that my dad had to go for chemo the next week. Francesca and staff were so wonderful to accommodate us on such a short notice so my dad can see me before he started treatment. I will never forget the kindness that Francesca and Ellie showed me on that day - not only did they make the experience stress free, but this was such a wonderful gift - to be able to share this special moment together as a family. Francesca and her staff are not only professionals in what they do - they helped make this experience a memory to treasure!
Pines Cabahug from Baltimore
on 03/18/2017
I was very nervous when I went to the bridal salon. However Francesca and her staff made me and my friend feel welcome. They were very patient, very professional. Francesca take very care of us and made the whole process fun and enjoyable. Selection of dresses was very well curated, classy and not run-of-the-mill that you would see and all those bridal dress shows. I strongly recommend visiting Francesca in her shop!
Jen from Bel Air
on 01/23/2017
Wonderful experience finding the perfect dress. Best day I could have ever imagined!
Dana from Baltimore
on 01/22/2017
I was SO thrilled by my visit to Francesca's. I went to another salon later that day that clearly did not value me because I was not there to spend thousands of dollars. Francesca herself helped me pick out a gown and then was kind enough to create a situation in which I will be able to show my mother the dress and not lose the sale price. She treated me SO kindly and so well! I would highly recommend Francesca's to everyone!!
Kelsey Twarog from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 01/04/2017
The store is absolutely beautiful with a great selection of dresses. Kara was wonderful and extremely helpful as well! She stayed open Christmas Eve so my mother and sister could try on dresses with me since that was the only time I would be home until my actual wedding day. It was an unforgettable experience and saying yes and having my family there is memory I will cherish forever.
Marissa Bane from Baltimore
on 12/10/2016
I had such a fantastic experience here-- loved every dress I tried on but ultimately found the perfect dress. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true!
Amber Rexroth from Mechanicsburg, PA
on 09/12/2016
We had the most fantastic day and owe it all to you and your staff. Thank you for working to fit me into dresses and for being so kind. I felt so special and really could not stop smiling after I left the salon. Bettyann was absolutely fabulous. I appreciate all of the time she put into clipping, pinning, and really working hard to make sure I could envision how each gown would look. I am so glad I made the trip because it was well worth it. The salon itself is stunning and is the perfect atmosphere to say yes to the dress. You focused on my ideas and visions and made my wedding dress dreams come true. Thanks again! I cannot wait to come back for my fittings.
Kristina from Greenspring
on 07/09/2016
This was a great first time experience. The consultant, Bettyann, was knowledgeable and flexible. My only problem is that I found two dresses to decide on!
Tracy from Greenspring Station
on 06/15/2016
Cara pulled out such gorgeous, unique dresses for me to try on that I hadn't seen elsewhere.
Jennifer Cheek from Greenspring Station
on 06/07/2016
Thank you for a wonderful first time bridal fitting! Brittany was so friendly and helpful picking out amazing dresses from her collections. The atmosphere was very comfortable. I enjoyed meeting the other Bride to be trying on dresses next to me. I am excited to make another appointment to try on my final choices!
Dani Weinberg from Greenspring Station
on 05/18/2016
Brittany and Tori were great! This was the first time I have tried on wedding dresses, and I wasn't really sure what I was looking for. Brittany really listened to all of the comments and was able to parse out what we meant from what we were saying about each dress. It was a great experience. Will definitely be back!
Julie M. Gates from Lutherville-Timonium
on 02/28/2016
We had a wonderful experience today! Thank you so much for making my family and I so comfortable. We truly felt very well taken care of and appreciate it so much.
Sinead Nyhan from Lutherville
on 01/02/2016
I had a wonderful time with my mom and my sister today. It was fun and effortless. I explained what I thought I wanted and with the guidance of our consultant found the perfect dress (in budget!). Thank you!