Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 06/21/2020
I could not have asked for a better experience! Such sweet ladies that provide a personalized experience for every bride. Thank you!
Peyton Hilton from Uptown Gowns
on 06/15/2020
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress! From the moment I walked in the doors they made me feel so special. I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful gown!
Lindsay Christian
on 06/14/2020
We had the best shopping experience at Uptown gowns! Beautiful and clean shop, and gowns that make you feel like a BRIDE! I had another experience at a different store and they felt like wearing a white prom dress. Uptown Gowns blew me away with their selections... so great I purchased my wedding gown right then! Angela helped us personally and we were the only ones in the store which really made it memorable. I 100% recommended this boutique for any bride-to-be in the area! You will not be disappointed!!
Shonta from Columbus Georgia
on 05/31/2020
This was such a beautiful and friendly establishment! Loved every minute of our time there! Thanks ladies!
Malinda Locke from Columbus
on 05/31/2020
I had such a wonderful first try on experience! I was welcomed with knowledgeable and caring staff that worked hard to see my vision and also find dresses that I never expected to love. I love the individualized service- I felt truly valued!
Victoria Leigh Presley from Columbus, GA
on 05/10/2020
It was a wonderful experience. I loved the welcome sign and that you really focused on making this a memorable event. You offered great advise and even suggested a dress I loved. I still want to keep my other appointments but this made my first trip an amazing experience and one that will be very difficult to beat.
Amanda Guimond from Warner Robins, GA
on 05/04/2020
My experience at Uptown Gowns is one that I will never forget. Sarah made our day so easy and special. From the moment we walked in, they made us feel so comfortable and stress free. I was never pressured to make a decision. I can’t thank them enough for making this day so special!
Adee Nelms from Waverly Hall, GA
on 05/03/2020
Please, let me give more than 5 stars! We had the best experience and found the perfect dress!
Stephanie Brand
on 04/18/2020
These girls are amazing! Hannah helped me during my first appointment and Sarah helped me during my second appointment. They both were SO sweet and helpful! They are truly followers of the Lord and Godly women. I loved the one-on-one appointments and personalized details throughout the store. I felt so comfortable and relaxed during my appointments! I loved anything about this boutique and would highly recommend them to any bride! Thank you so much for helping me find the dress of my dreams and for such a great experience!
Anonymous
on 03/21/2020
Everything was fun and personalized. I went in to “look” and fell in love with a dress.
Alexys from Columbus, Ga
on 03/16/2020
I love the atmosphere and design of the shop. I had a great experience, love how family oriented they are. Thank you guys for helping me find my dress for my special day!
Anonymous
on 03/16/2020
The bridal shop was really cute and intimate. They made me feel special and beautiful and really took their time to make sure I had a positive experience. Would highly recommend!
Emily from Columbus
on 03/08/2020
Sarah was so helpful and patient with me when I came dress shopping. Loved my experience here and will definitely recommend to my friends!!
Alexandria Harper from Auburn, AL
on 02/25/2020
Hannah and Sarah were extremely personable and understanding of making it the best experience for me as a bride. There was no 'pressure sales' and they allowed me to take my time to make a decision on my wedding dress. I highly recommend Uptown Gowns for anyone wanting a pleasant, genuine one-on-one experience that you will never forget!
Samantha Pate from Columbus, GA
on 02/23/2020
Some of my crew and I came here for my first bridal appointment and let me tell you... I had the BEST experience! Uptown Gowns has the most sweetest, caring, and helpful employees and the most laid back atmosphere. I’m very self conscious about my weight and I never once felt uncomfortable while shopping here for my wedding dress. The setup for the appointment was perfect, there was plenty of room for my crew to sit, the raised platform allowed me and my crew to get fell effect of the dress, the mirrors allowed me to see the dress at all angles, and there was no other appointment going on which made me feel like I had the employees full attention on helping me find the perfect dress. Sarah along with her sister Hannah were extremely patient with me and listened to all of my concerns about different styles. These two ladies not only made the experience fun, but their comments on the options I tried on were not only accurate, but uplifingly helpful. Sarah ended up helping me find the dress style that I felt the most comfortable in, accented my curves, and absolutely loved by suggesting something I never would have imagined wearing.
Shannon Bravo from Columbus, GA
on 02/17/2020
What a great experience. Tons of dresses to look at and such helpful ladies running the boutique!
Jeanette from Veterans court
on 02/08/2020
Great service and kind people...Very helpful to your needs
Brooke Martin from Columbus, Georgia
on 02/01/2020
Thank you for being so kind and patient with me and sharing your bridal knowledge. Appreciated more than you know! I definitely recommend Uptown Gowns to anyone shopping for their wedding dress!
Angela Vasiliu
on 01/28/2020
Best shopping experience EVER! These wonderful ladies will make you feel like family. Truly thankful for them!
Carson Bayer
on 11/30/2019
I can’t even tell you how wonderful my experience was. This is the type of personal experience every bride dreams of having! Literally everyone I talked to about says they want to come to Columbus just to go to this shop. Y’all are amazing! Thank you for everything!!
Sarah Jane Kurtz from UpTown Gowns Columbus GA
on 11/10/2019
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Uptown Gowns! So intentional, so relational, and so personal. Yesterday exceeded my expectations of finding the right dress for my wedding day!!
Katie from Columbus GA
on 11/06/2019
I had the best experience at uptown gowns! It was the very first place I went to try on a gown and I found the dress of my dreams so it ended up being the only place I went to. I saw online that it was by appointment only but stopped by anyways just in case. Abby was there and said she had an hour and a half before her next appointment and was willing to take us in and help me find a dress. It was meant to be! Abby was so great and made me feel so comfortable. I loved how personal the experience was. All the sisters and their mom are so nice and helpful and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Catherine Carlton
on 10/30/2019
These ladies gave me the best possible experience I could have asked for! They truly care and want to be sure you find the dress of your dreams. Thank you again so much for everything!
Callie Parker from Columbus, GA
on 09/20/2019
We had a great time looking through and trying on bridal gowns, Sarah was extremely helpful and knew exactly what style I was looking for! They dedicate their entire focus on you during your appointment and make sure you are comfortable and have plenty of options!
Chavontea Thompson from Columbus,GA
on 08/18/2019
They were very professional, kept me laughing . I believe I found the dress with the company now all I have to do is purchase it and it was all thanks to UptownGowns
Katie M from Columbus, Ga
on 08/03/2019
I had such a great experience at Uptown Gowns! The whole family was so sweet and patient and helpful while I tried on multiple dresses until I found the one! I would definitely recommend!
Karen Creamer from Columbus, GA
on 05/11/2019
Wonderful experience! Sarah is amazing, made me feel immediately welcomed and has an encouraging and endearing spirit..she is the reason why I chose Uptown Gowns as my preferred boutique! ??
Megan Herman from Uptown Gowns
on 05/05/2019
I for the life of me can not remember the wonderful girls name but it was the younger sister that looks just like Sarah. She made finding my wedding dress so incredibly special. She was so attentive and sweet! I will never forget that special day and will highly recommend Uptown Gowns to future brides. Thank y’all so much!!
Lauralyn Marshall from Blakely, GA
on 03/17/2019
It was so nice to shop for bridal gowns here because the staff was so accomadating and helpful and had a lot of inciteful hints about wedding gowns. The selection of bridal gowns was great and the experience was what I had always expected it to be.
Allison Jones from Columbus, GA
on 03/17/2019
I absolutely LOVED my experience at Uptown Gowns!! The ladies who work there (I believe I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Angela and Sarah) were super sweet and they were so helpful!! By the time I left I had bought the first dress I tried on and I felt like family to those ladies. Anyone in search of a wedding dress and a really positive, fun, supportive environment, DEFINITELY go here!!
Ashley Gatlin Rizer from Cataula, Ga
on 01/08/2019
5 STARS! The ladies at this bridal store are beyond amazing. They are all helpful, caring and understanding of your needs and wants. You can find a wide variety of bridal gowns and at such great prices. I really enjoyed my experience with each of the ladies at this store. We also purchased the flower girls dress from Uptown Gowns and we could not be happier with our choice. These ladies all go beyond their job titles to make your experience enjoyable. Out of all the bridal shops I visited, this one had the best customer service, gown variety and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you, Uptown Gowns. You all were so good to me and I cannot thank you enough.
Lauren
on 11/25/2018
I had such a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress here. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful!
Megan from Columbus, GA
on 10/08/2018
GREAT customer service. The ladies here are amazing! My guests and I felt at home and very comfortable. Plenty of space for lots of family and friends to sit and be comfortable. Very clean facility and all dresses are out on display rather than crunched in bags. Never once felt pressured to buy and they even stayed late to make sure that I found THE dress! I could not have asked for a better experience! I would HIGHLY recommend making an appointment here!
Kendall from Columbus, Ga
on 09/17/2018
Wonderful customer service and very knowledgeable of inventory and dresses!
Jade Dervan from Columbus, GA
on 08/27/2018
Dress shopping at Uptown Gowns was a great experience. Everyone was nice and friendly and I was given their undivided attention throughout the entire appointment. I also appreciated them saying not to make a decision that day. I never felt pressured into a purchase. That is a major plus! Thanks guys! Uptown Gowns was my first stop on my wedding dress search and it was a lot of fun!
Arianna from Fort Benning
on 08/06/2018
From start to finish, my experience at Uptown Gowns was wonderful. I was able to pick out and try on many dresses, and was assisted with anything I needed throughout the try on process. I would recommend this bridal boutique to anyone looking to start their dress hunt and who wants to experience trying on formal gowns like a princess would. I did not walk out with a dress, but I did find the one for me, and I was given all the details of the dress and was offered to come back and try it on again and purchase it when I'm ready.
Rebecca Turner from Opelika, Al
on 07/15/2018
I love my dress! The ladies there were amazing at helping me find my dream dress!
April Lester from Phenix City, AL
on 07/01/2018
Sarah and her sister were supper sweet and helpful! I loved every minute of my time in their shop. As soon as I opened the door they made me and my family feel right at home. I loved seeing the sign that said “welcome bride-April”. They made me feel like a princess not a customer. But mostly no one was pushy about “here you should get this or that” like other places. It was about me and what I wanted. They never ignored my wants/needs. Not to mention it was a private session so that everyone could dote on me. They have a walk way ramp (like a runway for models) with large full length mirrors for all the angles. I would suggest everyone to come here first to really see what your supposed to be treated like and because of their wonderful array of inventory??
Jasmine Dawson
on 07/01/2018
Omg!! You guys are the BEST!! I was very satisfied as a customer!!
Rachel Henady from Columbus
on 06/05/2018
Absolutely loved the girls at Uptown. They helped me find several beautiful dresses that I absolutely loved but didn’t pressure me into getting it right then. They have a great selection of beautiful gowns and they really know what they’re doing. Highly, highly recommend!
Alexandria Biggs from Columbus, Ga
on 04/25/2018
I arrived at Uptown Gowns on March 24th around 10:50am. I was a little nervous to try on dresses but as soon as I opened the front door I saw my name on their chalk board that read, “Welcome Bride Alexandria” and I instantly felt comfortable. What a sweet gesture! Abbie greeted me and assisted with my appointment from beginning to end! My family and I absolutely adore her and will forever be thankful for the experience she gave us all! Thank you Abbie and thank you Uptown Gowns for helping me find my dream dress!!
Kathy Riley from Salem, AL
on 04/09/2018
Very professional and attentive for our first ever Bridal appointment. Pleasant experience and we will be revisit to try on new gowns as they arrive. Great place in Columbus, GA.
Courtney from Valley, AL
on 04/09/2018
Abby was great! She was very friendly and made you feel at home. I love the one on one appointment they give you so they can be focused on you. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for their wedding gown!
Emily Auringer from Columbus, GA
on 03/11/2018
I had a fantastic time working with Hannah and Sarah. They were just the right amount of professional while having the admirable ability to make a girl feel super comfortable on such an important day! Hannah was very helpful and patient with me figuring out what my style was. She is very good at her job, analyzing my reactions and know just what dress to pull next! I had an overall wonderful time and loved two of the dresses I tired on! I’ll be back :)
Anna from Chattanooga
on 03/11/2018
These girls are the best- they know what they are doing and put me in a dress I would have never imagined myself in! Sarah and Hannah know this business, and provide quality service in an unmatchable way!
Aleesha Valentine from Toronto, Canada
on 03/04/2018
Sarah was such a pleasure! She asked all the right questions, listened with an open heart and mind, and found the PERFECT dress for me! It was a beautiful experience.
Kateland Stevenson from Columbus, GA
on 02/11/2018
Sarah was absolutely wonderful! Her bubbly personality and excitement made it easy to feel comfortable and have a great time. I love that when you come in, the focus is on you and nobody else. It makes you feel completely special. I found my dream dress because of Sarah and the day could not have gone better! 100 % would recommend to any and all of my friends to get their dress from them. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t have changed a thing.
Tammara from Midland, GA
on 02/04/2018
Loved the dresses and the experience. Unfortunately my out of town family didn't like my favorites so I will keep looking. Sarah was very kind and helpful!
Ashley McEachern from Columbus
on 02/02/2018
Sarah made my dress shopping experience so fun and easy! So happy to have found my amazing dress and can’t wait to walk down the aisle!!!
Anonymous
on 01/28/2018
LOVE Sarah and her sisters. They’re so sweet and caring. They take their time to make sure you feel special while picking out your dream dress