Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jessica Melton from Valley,Al
on 03/20/2022
Y’all’s store was absolutely amazing and your employee was perfect! I will be back to purchase my dress Wednesday!!!
Alanna Bowser from Columbus
on 02/19/2022
This was the best experience I had while dress shopping. All the ladies at Uptown Gowns deserve praise. Thank you so much for helping me find the dress of my dreams. I cant wait to wear it on my wedding day. Thank you for making my time special.
Karlee Harbuck from Columbus Ga
on 02/16/2022
We did not have a appointment, but they were so kind and fit us in. As soon as i walked in i just felt the presence of God, and they do not push you to choose a dress that day like most of the dress shops. She told me to go home and eat, sleep and pray on it, even tho i said yes right away, i felt so comfortable and relaxed. Thank y’all so much for the best experience!
Skylar Jenkins from Columbus, Georgia
on 02/13/2022
I loved Uptown Gowns and the service! I was so overjoyed to find my dream dress, and I'm so thankful to have had wonderful consultants!
Jada Lisbon from Columbus, GA
on 01/16/2022
Angela was AMAZING and so much help. When I first came in my mom and friends were on the way. After introducing ourselves she asked if I was alone and let her know my group was coming. And she said she was about to call her daughters if I was by myself. I appreciated that so much and she was a great help the whole appointment. Although I did not say yes, I did fall in love with a dress here. I have one dress in mind I have to find to try on and see how it looks for me. My appointment was a great experience. Thank you Angela!
Michele Wilkins from Columbus
on 01/09/2022
Amazing. I can't thank y'all enough for helping me find such a gorgeous gown, especially one that wasn't even on my radar initially! They really are so knowledgeable! My mom and I had such a wonderful experience that I'm definitely recommending Uptown Gowns to all my friends getting married in the future!
Rachel Sheffield from Columbus GA
on 12/05/2021
So sweet and helpful with no high pressure to sell. Beautiful gowns and shop!! Highly recommend!
Sara Horn from Columbus
on 08/29/2021
Very friendly. It felt like they really cared.
Brandy Rhoades (mom) Megan Griswold (bride) from Columbus, Ga
on 08/29/2021
So sweet and helpful! We had the best experience. Great selection of beautiful gowns! We said Yes To The Dress!
Pam from Midland, Ga
on 07/19/2021
Beautiful place! Staff is awesome. Wish there were more options to choose from, but overall lovely place and experience.
Karsin from Columbus GA
on 05/05/2021
I had the BEST experience with the ladies that worked there. They were extremely helpful and really seemed to pay attention to what I was looking for. I was even lucky enough to find my wedding dress!!
Mikayla Simmons from Columbus
on 04/19/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Uptown Gowns! Abigail was so sweet and amazing, she did a great job at helping me find my dream dress!
Tatum from Phenix City
on 04/18/2021
I can’t thank the team at Uptown enough for helping me pick out THE perfect dress for my day. This mama/daughter team made the whole experience so easy. From picking out dresses that I “thought” I wanted to pulling some they thought would look best on me, it was all so easy!
Jessica from Salem
on 04/04/2021
Amazing! Made my day so special, all were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful down to every little detail including how to place and remove your dress from bag. Would recommend any bride to give them a try totally worth it! Just the experience alone was great and the gowns and prices wonderful!
Christine Coker from Columbus, GA
on 04/04/2021
I had an amazing experience at your store. I loved being able to personally pick out which gowns I wanted to try on. I loved that it was an individualized experience where my crew and me had the entire store to ourselves during the appointment time. The staff was very personable and made you feel like friends from start to finish.
Kaleigh Brown from Columbus, GA
on 03/28/2021
I’m in love with my dress and everyone was incredibly helpful! Would recommend to anyone.
Darby Dubose
on 03/28/2021
My experience was absolutely incredible! Merritt was extremely helpful and I found the dress of my dreams!
Ashlee
on 03/21/2021
Shopping for my dress at Uptown Gowns was the best ever! The girls were so helpful and sweet. I felt as if all of them were 100% focused on helping me find my dress which isn’t something that happens everywhere. I would recommend shopping here for your dress to everyone!
Amanda from Columbus GA
on 03/21/2021
I called at 10 am hoping to get squeezed in without an appointment and luckily they were able to make time . As soon as I walked in I saw a sign with my name on it, welcoming me. Talk about feeling important! They welcomed me and explained what was on each rack first which made things easier to find . They lifted every dress I wanted to try on so I put in as little to no work as possible. When I was ready to try on the dresses , they had an open run way area similar to walking down the aisle with plenty of seating, mirrors in all the right places to see every angle. They did not pressure me into any dress. Nor did I feel like dollar signs to them . They assisted me on trying every dress . Changed the lighting to see the best qualities of the dress . They were very warm, welcoming, humble people that deserve a 5 star. I am going back this Saturday to get measured and to officially say yes to the dress ! This is a family owned business from what I am told . I was assisted by the mother and an employee who is the only one not family. Wonderful , wonderful people ! Thank you for making such an important memory of mine so memorable!
Justice Fowler from Crawford AL
on 03/13/2021
Hands down the best customer service in town! They made choosing the perfect dress such a breeze I couldn’t recommend this place enough!
Tashia Brandenburg from Columbus
on 03/07/2021
Everything was so personal and efficiently done!
Megan L from Roanoke AL
on 03/01/2021
Very amazing patient business! Christian, kind! caring!! takes the time to spend with you! RECOMMEND hands down!! dont miss this place ladies!
Cassidy from Columbus, Ga
on 01/26/2021
This place was absolutely amazing. I could not have asked for a better experience! Even if I hadn’t found my dress here, I would still recommend this place simply because of the environment and sweet people that work here!
Myra Elder from Columbus GA
on 01/24/2021
I loved having Abigail help me process my bridal thoughts! The store is so beautiful. She was so knowledgable about all things bridal!!!
Karina Haidu from Veterans parkway
on 01/17/2021
I had an amazing experience. The staff was fun and let me work within my budget. They never pressured me to buy once! I ended up finding the perfect dress there!
Emily from Columbus
on 01/13/2021
I had a great experience with Uptown. They gave me their undivided attention during my appointment which was an overall very uplifting experience. I was encouraged to try anything I wanted on while never once being forced to try a dress I was uncomfortable with or uninterested in. I would highly recommend this Bridal Boutique to any other future brides out there as they truly make finding your potential wedding gown a special experience!
Anonymous
on 01/12/2021
Great service!
Elise Winkler from Columbus, GA
on 11/30/2020
I had an amazing experience! They truly care about their customers and made me feel so comfortable. I appreciated it so much!
Cassandra
on 11/29/2020
This was the greatest experience from the moment i walked in the door to the moment i said yes. I am so thankful for the amazing ladies that took care of me in every way during this time!
Madison Skala from Columbus, ga.
on 11/29/2020
Merritt was such an awesome associate! She really made me feel beautiful! There was another women in the store as well, but I didn’t catch her name. They both did an awesome job helping me find my dream dress!! They listened to what I wanted and were very interactive with my family and I! I truly recommend this place to everyone!
Tiara from Mobile alabama
on 11/23/2020
My experience was amazing here. Sarah really made making a hard decision a little easier! I can tell she loves what she does. Highly recommend, I have no critiques! Thank you guys so much again for my beautiful dress!
Katie from Columbus
on 11/08/2020
I had the best time wedding dress shopping! The experience was easy. The price of my dress was way under my budget! I could not have asked for a better dress shopping experience!
Madison Berryhill from Columbus Uptown Gowns
on 10/11/2020
Loved my experience here!! Haven’t found a dress yet, but I’ll definitely be back to try more on!! Everyone was precious to me! I’m so grateful.
Ali from Columbus, Ga
on 10/03/2020
I love that I was the only bride in the store and all attention was on me and my family. They really listened to me and what I wanted. They didn’t rush me or make me feel hurried or pug me to try on something I knew I didn’t want. I really got to take my time and really consider all my options. I never thought I’d find my dream dress but I have! I’m so happy that I was able to find my dream dress at Uptown Gowns. I will always support small businesses, especially when they are as wonderful and this place. I honestly can’t thank you enough!!
Kailey from Columbus Ga
on 09/13/2020
Great placed ! Loved the dresses. Will go back to actually choose my dress!
Ellisa Davis from Fort Gaines, GA
on 08/01/2020
I could not have picked a better place to try on wedding dresses for the first time thanUptown Gowns! Angela and Merritt helped me navigate through the different styles of dresses and made my experience easy and joyful. They personalized the entire appointment and made sure I was comfortable. Outside of their fantastic service, they have a beautiful collection of dresses! I can not recommend them more!
Taylor Kelly from Waverly Hall, GA
on 07/21/2020
Abby is probably one of my most favorite people ever. Especially, with the amount of help that was needed for a specific dress (she knows what I mean, lol). I have forever loved the girls at Uptown Gowns and I am so blessed to say I have found the dress I absolutely am in love with and I couldn't thank you enough!! It was fun & so exciting being there! They are highly recommended!!!
Michelle from Columbus,GA
on 07/12/2020
Uptown Gowns is an incredible business! This was the first place I came to look for a wedding dress and everywhere else I went could not compare to their customer service! They are a family business who I know feel like I now know personally!! They were extremely patient with me as I can be very indecisive and never rushed me. When I left the first appointment, they gave me the names of other shops I could go to and told me to call if I needed anything. When I decided that I wanted to try on my favorite gown again at Uptown, they got me in the next day! When it came time to decide if this was the dress, they let me have time to myself and never pressured me to buy from them. They have a great selection of dresses at reasonable prices! I’m so glad I found my dress at Uptown Gowns!
Anonymous
on 07/11/2020
She was so welcoming
Anonymous
on 06/21/2020
I could not have asked for a better experience! Such sweet ladies that provide a personalized experience for every bride. Thank you!
Peyton Hilton from Uptown Gowns
on 06/15/2020
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress! From the moment I walked in the doors they made me feel so special. I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful gown!
Lindsay Christian
on 06/14/2020
We had the best shopping experience at Uptown gowns! Beautiful and clean shop, and gowns that make you feel like a BRIDE! I had another experience at a different store and they felt like wearing a white prom dress. Uptown Gowns blew me away with their selections... so great I purchased my wedding gown right then! Angela helped us personally and we were the only ones in the store which really made it memorable. I 100% recommended this boutique for any bride-to-be in the area! You will not be disappointed!!
Shonta from Columbus Georgia
on 05/31/2020
This was such a beautiful and friendly establishment! Loved every minute of our time there! Thanks ladies!
Malinda Locke from Columbus
on 05/31/2020
I had such a wonderful first try on experience! I was welcomed with knowledgeable and caring staff that worked hard to see my vision and also find dresses that I never expected to love. I love the individualized service- I felt truly valued!
Victoria Leigh Presley from Columbus, GA
on 05/10/2020
It was a wonderful experience. I loved the welcome sign and that you really focused on making this a memorable event. You offered great advise and even suggested a dress I loved. I still want to keep my other appointments but this made my first trip an amazing experience and one that will be very difficult to beat.
Amanda Guimond from Warner Robins, GA
on 05/04/2020
My experience at Uptown Gowns is one that I will never forget. Sarah made our day so easy and special. From the moment we walked in, they made us feel so comfortable and stress free. I was never pressured to make a decision. I can’t thank them enough for making this day so special!
Adee Nelms from Waverly Hall, GA
on 05/03/2020
Please, let me give more than 5 stars! We had the best experience and found the perfect dress!
Stephanie Brand
on 04/18/2020
These girls are amazing! Hannah helped me during my first appointment and Sarah helped me during my second appointment. They both were SO sweet and helpful! They are truly followers of the Lord and Godly women. I loved the one-on-one appointments and personalized details throughout the store. I felt so comfortable and relaxed during my appointments! I loved anything about this boutique and would highly recommend them to any bride! Thank you so much for helping me find the dress of my dreams and for such a great experience!
Anonymous
on 03/21/2020
Everything was fun and personalized. I went in to “look” and fell in love with a dress.
Alexys from Columbus, Ga
on 03/16/2020
I love the atmosphere and design of the shop. I had a great experience, love how family oriented they are. Thank you guys for helping me find my dress for my special day!