Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Karina Haidu from Veterans parkway
on 01/17/2021
I had an amazing experience. The staff was fun and let me work within my budget. They never pressured me to buy once! I ended up finding the perfect dress there!
Emily from Columbus
on 01/13/2021
I had a great experience with Uptown. They gave me their undivided attention during my appointment which was an overall very uplifting experience. I was encouraged to try anything I wanted on while never once being forced to try a dress I was uncomfortable with or uninterested in. I would highly recommend this Bridal Boutique to any other future brides out there as they truly make finding your potential wedding gown a special experience!
Anonymous
on 01/12/2021
Great service!
Elise Winkler from Columbus, GA
on 11/30/2020
I had an amazing experience! They truly care about their customers and made me feel so comfortable. I appreciated it so much!
Cassandra
on 11/29/2020
This was the greatest experience from the moment i walked in the door to the moment i said yes. I am so thankful for the amazing ladies that took care of me in every way during this time!
Madison Skala from Columbus, ga.
on 11/29/2020
Merritt was such an awesome associate! She really made me feel beautiful! There was another women in the store as well, but I didn’t catch her name. They both did an awesome job helping me find my dream dress!! They listened to what I wanted and were very interactive with my family and I! I truly recommend this place to everyone!
Tiara from Mobile alabama
on 11/23/2020
My experience was amazing here. Sarah really made making a hard decision a little easier! I can tell she loves what she does. Highly recommend, I have no critiques! Thank you guys so much again for my beautiful dress!
Katie from Columbus
on 11/08/2020
I had the best time wedding dress shopping! The experience was easy. The price of my dress was way under my budget! I could not have asked for a better dress shopping experience!
Madison Berryhill from Columbus Uptown Gowns
on 10/11/2020
Loved my experience here!! Haven’t found a dress yet, but I’ll definitely be back to try more on!! Everyone was precious to me! I’m so grateful.
Ali from Columbus, Ga
on 10/03/2020
I love that I was the only bride in the store and all attention was on me and my family. They really listened to me and what I wanted. They didn’t rush me or make me feel hurried or pug me to try on something I knew I didn’t want. I really got to take my time and really consider all my options. I never thought I’d find my dream dress but I have! I’m so happy that I was able to find my dream dress at Uptown Gowns. I will always support small businesses, especially when they are as wonderful and this place. I honestly can’t thank you enough!!
Kailey from Columbus Ga
on 09/13/2020
Great placed ! Loved the dresses. Will go back to actually choose my dress!
Ellisa Davis from Fort Gaines, GA
on 08/01/2020
I could not have picked a better place to try on wedding dresses for the first time thanUptown Gowns! Angela and Merritt helped me navigate through the different styles of dresses and made my experience easy and joyful. They personalized the entire appointment and made sure I was comfortable. Outside of their fantastic service, they have a beautiful collection of dresses! I can not recommend them more!
Taylor Kelly from Waverly Hall, GA
on 07/21/2020
Abby is probably one of my most favorite people ever. Especially, with the amount of help that was needed for a specific dress (she knows what I mean, lol). I have forever loved the girls at Uptown Gowns and I am so blessed to say I have found the dress I absolutely am in love with and I couldn't thank you enough!! It was fun & so exciting being there! They are highly recommended!!!
Michelle from Columbus,GA
on 07/12/2020
Uptown Gowns is an incredible business! This was the first place I came to look for a wedding dress and everywhere else I went could not compare to their customer service! They are a family business who I know feel like I now know personally!! They were extremely patient with me as I can be very indecisive and never rushed me. When I left the first appointment, they gave me the names of other shops I could go to and told me to call if I needed anything. When I decided that I wanted to try on my favorite gown again at Uptown, they got me in the next day! When it came time to decide if this was the dress, they let me have time to myself and never pressured me to buy from them. They have a great selection of dresses at reasonable prices! I’m so glad I found my dress at Uptown Gowns!
Anonymous
on 07/11/2020
She was so welcoming
Anonymous
on 06/21/2020
I could not have asked for a better experience! Such sweet ladies that provide a personalized experience for every bride. Thank you!
Peyton Hilton from Uptown Gowns
on 06/15/2020
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress! From the moment I walked in the doors they made me feel so special. I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful gown!
Lindsay Christian
on 06/14/2020
We had the best shopping experience at Uptown gowns! Beautiful and clean shop, and gowns that make you feel like a BRIDE! I had another experience at a different store and they felt like wearing a white prom dress. Uptown Gowns blew me away with their selections... so great I purchased my wedding gown right then! Angela helped us personally and we were the only ones in the store which really made it memorable. I 100% recommended this boutique for any bride-to-be in the area! You will not be disappointed!!
Shonta from Columbus Georgia
on 05/31/2020
This was such a beautiful and friendly establishment! Loved every minute of our time there! Thanks ladies!
Malinda Locke from Columbus
on 05/31/2020
I had such a wonderful first try on experience! I was welcomed with knowledgeable and caring staff that worked hard to see my vision and also find dresses that I never expected to love. I love the individualized service- I felt truly valued!
Victoria Leigh Presley from Columbus, GA
on 05/10/2020
It was a wonderful experience. I loved the welcome sign and that you really focused on making this a memorable event. You offered great advise and even suggested a dress I loved. I still want to keep my other appointments but this made my first trip an amazing experience and one that will be very difficult to beat.
Amanda Guimond from Warner Robins, GA
on 05/04/2020
My experience at Uptown Gowns is one that I will never forget. Sarah made our day so easy and special. From the moment we walked in, they made us feel so comfortable and stress free. I was never pressured to make a decision. I can’t thank them enough for making this day so special!
Adee Nelms from Waverly Hall, GA
on 05/03/2020
Please, let me give more than 5 stars! We had the best experience and found the perfect dress!
Stephanie Brand
on 04/18/2020
These girls are amazing! Hannah helped me during my first appointment and Sarah helped me during my second appointment. They both were SO sweet and helpful! They are truly followers of the Lord and Godly women. I loved the one-on-one appointments and personalized details throughout the store. I felt so comfortable and relaxed during my appointments! I loved anything about this boutique and would highly recommend them to any bride! Thank you so much for helping me find the dress of my dreams and for such a great experience!
Anonymous
on 03/21/2020
Everything was fun and personalized. I went in to “look” and fell in love with a dress.
Alexys from Columbus, Ga
on 03/16/2020
I love the atmosphere and design of the shop. I had a great experience, love how family oriented they are. Thank you guys for helping me find my dress for my special day!
Anonymous
on 03/16/2020
The bridal shop was really cute and intimate. They made me feel special and beautiful and really took their time to make sure I had a positive experience. Would highly recommend!
Emily from Columbus
on 03/08/2020
Sarah was so helpful and patient with me when I came dress shopping. Loved my experience here and will definitely recommend to my friends!!
Alexandria Harper from Auburn, AL
on 02/25/2020
Hannah and Sarah were extremely personable and understanding of making it the best experience for me as a bride. There was no 'pressure sales' and they allowed me to take my time to make a decision on my wedding dress. I highly recommend Uptown Gowns for anyone wanting a pleasant, genuine one-on-one experience that you will never forget!
Samantha Pate from Columbus, GA
on 02/23/2020
Some of my crew and I came here for my first bridal appointment and let me tell you... I had the BEST experience! Uptown Gowns has the most sweetest, caring, and helpful employees and the most laid back atmosphere. I’m very self conscious about my weight and I never once felt uncomfortable while shopping here for my wedding dress. The setup for the appointment was perfect, there was plenty of room for my crew to sit, the raised platform allowed me and my crew to get fell effect of the dress, the mirrors allowed me to see the dress at all angles, and there was no other appointment going on which made me feel like I had the employees full attention on helping me find the perfect dress. Sarah along with her sister Hannah were extremely patient with me and listened to all of my concerns about different styles. These two ladies not only made the experience fun, but their comments on the options I tried on were not only accurate, but uplifingly helpful. Sarah ended up helping me find the dress style that I felt the most comfortable in, accented my curves, and absolutely loved by suggesting something I never would have imagined wearing.
Shannon Bravo from Columbus, GA
on 02/17/2020
What a great experience. Tons of dresses to look at and such helpful ladies running the boutique!
Jeanette from Veterans court
on 02/08/2020
Great service and kind people...Very helpful to your needs
Brooke Martin from Columbus, Georgia
on 02/01/2020
Thank you for being so kind and patient with me and sharing your bridal knowledge. Appreciated more than you know! I definitely recommend Uptown Gowns to anyone shopping for their wedding dress!
Angela Vasiliu
on 01/28/2020
Best shopping experience EVER! These wonderful ladies will make you feel like family. Truly thankful for them!
Carson Bayer
on 11/30/2019
I can’t even tell you how wonderful my experience was. This is the type of personal experience every bride dreams of having! Literally everyone I talked to about says they want to come to Columbus just to go to this shop. Y’all are amazing! Thank you for everything!!
Sarah Jane Kurtz from UpTown Gowns Columbus GA
on 11/10/2019
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Uptown Gowns! So intentional, so relational, and so personal. Yesterday exceeded my expectations of finding the right dress for my wedding day!!
Katie from Columbus GA
on 11/06/2019
I had the best experience at uptown gowns! It was the very first place I went to try on a gown and I found the dress of my dreams so it ended up being the only place I went to. I saw online that it was by appointment only but stopped by anyways just in case. Abby was there and said she had an hour and a half before her next appointment and was willing to take us in and help me find a dress. It was meant to be! Abby was so great and made me feel so comfortable. I loved how personal the experience was. All the sisters and their mom are so nice and helpful and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Catherine Carlton
on 10/30/2019
These ladies gave me the best possible experience I could have asked for! They truly care and want to be sure you find the dress of your dreams. Thank you again so much for everything!
Callie Parker from Columbus, GA
on 09/20/2019
We had a great time looking through and trying on bridal gowns, Sarah was extremely helpful and knew exactly what style I was looking for! They dedicate their entire focus on you during your appointment and make sure you are comfortable and have plenty of options!
Chavontea Thompson from Columbus,GA
on 08/18/2019
They were very professional, kept me laughing . I believe I found the dress with the company now all I have to do is purchase it and it was all thanks to UptownGowns
Katie M from Columbus, Ga
on 08/03/2019
I had such a great experience at Uptown Gowns! The whole family was so sweet and patient and helpful while I tried on multiple dresses until I found the one! I would definitely recommend!
Karen Creamer from Columbus, GA
on 05/11/2019
Wonderful experience! Sarah is amazing, made me feel immediately welcomed and has an encouraging and endearing spirit..she is the reason why I chose Uptown Gowns as my preferred boutique! ??
Megan Herman from Uptown Gowns
on 05/05/2019
I for the life of me can not remember the wonderful girls name but it was the younger sister that looks just like Sarah. She made finding my wedding dress so incredibly special. She was so attentive and sweet! I will never forget that special day and will highly recommend Uptown Gowns to future brides. Thank y’all so much!!
Lauralyn Marshall from Blakely, GA
on 03/17/2019
It was so nice to shop for bridal gowns here because the staff was so accomadating and helpful and had a lot of inciteful hints about wedding gowns. The selection of bridal gowns was great and the experience was what I had always expected it to be.
Allison Jones from Columbus, GA
on 03/17/2019
I absolutely LOVED my experience at Uptown Gowns!! The ladies who work there (I believe I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Angela and Sarah) were super sweet and they were so helpful!! By the time I left I had bought the first dress I tried on and I felt like family to those ladies. Anyone in search of a wedding dress and a really positive, fun, supportive environment, DEFINITELY go here!!
Ashley Gatlin Rizer from Cataula, Ga
on 01/08/2019
5 STARS! The ladies at this bridal store are beyond amazing. They are all helpful, caring and understanding of your needs and wants. You can find a wide variety of bridal gowns and at such great prices. I really enjoyed my experience with each of the ladies at this store. We also purchased the flower girls dress from Uptown Gowns and we could not be happier with our choice. These ladies all go beyond their job titles to make your experience enjoyable. Out of all the bridal shops I visited, this one had the best customer service, gown variety and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you, Uptown Gowns. You all were so good to me and I cannot thank you enough.
Lauren
on 11/25/2018
I had such a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress here. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful!
Megan from Columbus, GA
on 10/08/2018
GREAT customer service. The ladies here are amazing! My guests and I felt at home and very comfortable. Plenty of space for lots of family and friends to sit and be comfortable. Very clean facility and all dresses are out on display rather than crunched in bags. Never once felt pressured to buy and they even stayed late to make sure that I found THE dress! I could not have asked for a better experience! I would HIGHLY recommend making an appointment here!
Kendall from Columbus, Ga
on 09/17/2018
Wonderful customer service and very knowledgeable of inventory and dresses!
Jade Dervan from Columbus, GA
on 08/27/2018
Dress shopping at Uptown Gowns was a great experience. Everyone was nice and friendly and I was given their undivided attention throughout the entire appointment. I also appreciated them saying not to make a decision that day. I never felt pressured into a purchase. That is a major plus! Thanks guys! Uptown Gowns was my first stop on my wedding dress search and it was a lot of fun!