Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lauren
on 11/25/2018
I had such a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress here. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful!
Megan from Columbus, GA
on 10/08/2018
GREAT customer service. The ladies here are amazing! My guests and I felt at home and very comfortable. Plenty of space for lots of family and friends to sit and be comfortable. Very clean facility and all dresses are out on display rather than crunched in bags. Never once felt pressured to buy and they even stayed late to make sure that I found THE dress! I could not have asked for a better experience! I would HIGHLY recommend making an appointment here!
Kendall from Columbus, Ga
on 09/17/2018
Wonderful customer service and very knowledgeable of inventory and dresses!
Jade Dervan from Columbus, GA
on 08/27/2018
Dress shopping at Uptown Gowns was a great experience. Everyone was nice and friendly and I was given their undivided attention throughout the entire appointment. I also appreciated them saying not to make a decision that day. I never felt pressured into a purchase. That is a major plus! Thanks guys! Uptown Gowns was my first stop on my wedding dress search and it was a lot of fun!
Arianna from Fort Benning
on 08/06/2018
From start to finish, my experience at Uptown Gowns was wonderful. I was able to pick out and try on many dresses, and was assisted with anything I needed throughout the try on process. I would recommend this bridal boutique to anyone looking to start their dress hunt and who wants to experience trying on formal gowns like a princess would. I did not walk out with a dress, but I did find the one for me, and I was given all the details of the dress and was offered to come back and try it on again and purchase it when I'm ready.
Rebecca Turner from Opelika, Al
on 07/15/2018
I love my dress! The ladies there were amazing at helping me find my dream dress!
April Lester from Phenix City, AL
on 07/01/2018
Sarah and her sister were supper sweet and helpful! I loved every minute of my time in their shop. As soon as I opened the door they made me and my family feel right at home. I loved seeing the sign that said “welcome bride-April”. They made me feel like a princess not a customer. But mostly no one was pushy about “here you should get this or that” like other places. It was about me and what I wanted. They never ignored my wants/needs. Not to mention it was a private session so that everyone could dote on me. They have a walk way ramp (like a runway for models) with large full length mirrors for all the angles. I would suggest everyone to come here first to really see what your supposed to be treated like and because of their wonderful array of inventory??
Jasmine Dawson
on 07/01/2018
Omg!! You guys are the BEST!! I was very satisfied as a customer!!
Rachel Henady from Columbus
on 06/05/2018
Absolutely loved the girls at Uptown. They helped me find several beautiful dresses that I absolutely loved but didn’t pressure me into getting it right then. They have a great selection of beautiful gowns and they really know what they’re doing. Highly, highly recommend!
Alexandria Biggs from Columbus, Ga
on 04/25/2018
I arrived at Uptown Gowns on March 24th around 10:50am. I was a little nervous to try on dresses but as soon as I opened the front door I saw my name on their chalk board that read, “Welcome Bride Alexandria” and I instantly felt comfortable. What a sweet gesture! Abbie greeted me and assisted with my appointment from beginning to end! My family and I absolutely adore her and will forever be thankful for the experience she gave us all! Thank you Abbie and thank you Uptown Gowns for helping me find my dream dress!!
Kathy Riley from Salem, AL
on 04/09/2018
Very professional and attentive for our first ever Bridal appointment. Pleasant experience and we will be revisit to try on new gowns as they arrive. Great place in Columbus, GA.
Courtney from Valley, AL
on 04/09/2018
Abby was great! She was very friendly and made you feel at home. I love the one on one appointment they give you so they can be focused on you. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for their wedding gown!
Emily Auringer from Columbus, GA
on 03/11/2018
I had a fantastic time working with Hannah and Sarah. They were just the right amount of professional while having the admirable ability to make a girl feel super comfortable on such an important day! Hannah was very helpful and patient with me figuring out what my style was. She is very good at her job, analyzing my reactions and know just what dress to pull next! I had an overall wonderful time and loved two of the dresses I tired on! I’ll be back :)
Anna from Chattanooga
on 03/11/2018
These girls are the best- they know what they are doing and put me in a dress I would have never imagined myself in! Sarah and Hannah know this business, and provide quality service in an unmatchable way!
Aleesha Valentine from Toronto, Canada
on 03/04/2018
Sarah was such a pleasure! She asked all the right questions, listened with an open heart and mind, and found the PERFECT dress for me! It was a beautiful experience.
Kateland Stevenson from Columbus, GA
on 02/11/2018
Sarah was absolutely wonderful! Her bubbly personality and excitement made it easy to feel comfortable and have a great time. I love that when you come in, the focus is on you and nobody else. It makes you feel completely special. I found my dream dress because of Sarah and the day could not have gone better! 100 % would recommend to any and all of my friends to get their dress from them. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t have changed a thing.
Tammara from Midland, GA
on 02/04/2018
Loved the dresses and the experience. Unfortunately my out of town family didn't like my favorites so I will keep looking. Sarah was very kind and helpful!
Ashley McEachern from Columbus
on 02/02/2018
Sarah made my dress shopping experience so fun and easy! So happy to have found my amazing dress and can’t wait to walk down the aisle!!!
Anonymous
on 01/28/2018
LOVE Sarah and her sisters. They’re so sweet and caring. They take their time to make sure you feel special while picking out your dream dress
Jessica Jones from Marion County
on 01/15/2018
This place is the perfect place to find a stunning wedding dress. The ladies are just as sweet as can be and do everything they can to make sure you find everything you are looking for. I love everything about this place!
Keara from Columbus, Ga.
on 11/12/2017
I absolutely loved the service at Uptown Gowns. I made an appointment and my family and I were not interrupted during the time we booked. The dresses were beautiful and I found my wedding dress on my first visit! Thanks Uptown Gowns for treating me so well and making me feel comfortable as I made my decision to "Say yes to the dress!"
Adrianna castillo from Uptown gowns
on 10/29/2017
The best experience hands down. Made me feel very important. I wish nothing but the best for this business! Because every woman should feel the way I felt yesterday! Can’t wait to bring my bridesmaids!!
Paisley Alexander from Uptown Gowns Columbus, Ga
on 10/10/2017
I absolutely loved my experience. Sarah was so helpful and fun. I didn’t get discouraged and ended up saying yes to the most perfect dress!
Anonymous from Columbus
on 10/02/2017
Sarah was amazing! This appointment was my first bridal shopping experience and I loved every bit of it! She was extremely helpful in helping me find what I was looking for. I thought I knew, but she had me try a little bit of everything, which I loved. She really cared about me finding my perfect dress and did everything to ensure I did. She even stayed an hour after closing just for me! I could not have asked for a greater experience and I thank you for that! I would recommend Uptown Gowns to anyone and everyone who wants to find your dream dress!
Kristin Rawlins from Columbus, GA
on 09/18/2017
Personally, I cannot compare my experience here at Uptown Gowns to any other bridal shops, but I can say this place is simply amazing. I couldn't have imagined the day I found my wedding dress any different than what I got to experience. As soon as I walked into the door, I immediately felt welcome. It's really difficult to put into words how wonderful my appointment was and how simply amazing these ladies are. It is truly evident that the needs and comfort of brides are first and foremost at this shop. I would highly recommend Uptown Gowns to any bride searching for a beautiful, affordable gown for her big day! If I was able to do this all over, I would choose Uptown Gowns again and again!
Carly from Columbus
on 09/17/2017
I cannot say enough good things about this store! Sarah was amazing! She took her time and listened to everything I had to say. They're careful to book only one appointment at a time so each bride has the entire store to herself which made it more special. I found my dream dress and couldn't be more pleased with my experience. Everyone there truly cares and loves what they're doing which made finding my dress fun and relaxing.
Rachel from Phenix city, al
on 09/10/2017
I had such a wonderful experience and the girl there couldn't have been sweeter! I literally came back three times in one day and each time they took good care of me and helped me find my perfect dress! Thank you uptown gowns!
Anonymous
on 09/03/2017
Hannah and Sarah were amazing! So knowledgeable about the dresses and could read exactly what I wanted by just talking to me. The atmosphere was very calming in a tense situation.
Taylor
on 07/22/2017
Omg Hannah was so sweet from the personal greeting as we walked in all the way to explaining every single section of dresses. I have a top three & two dresses from Uptown made the cut. I will be visiting again can't wait.
Taylor
on 06/15/2017
I had a great experience! Sarah was very helpful and personable. She had such beautiful dresses, it was hard to pick my favorites!
Kristen Locklear from Columbus, GA
on 06/14/2017
I had an amazing experience with Uptown Gowns. Sarah made my appointment so special and helped me choose an amazing dress! I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a dress for a special occasion to visit Uptown Gowns.
Erin Carpenter
on 04/30/2017
Super friendly and helpful staff, they absolutely make you feel important and do their best to help you find your gown!
Raigan Smith
on 04/13/2017
Sarah was my consultant and she was absolutely PHENOMENAL! This was my first time in wedding dresses or even thinking about anything wedding since I was engaged only 3 weeks prior! This was one of the most nerwracking experiences and she was such a calming person who made the experience amazing! Even when some dresses wouldn't fit, she made me feel comfortable enough so I wouldn't get my feelings hurt. She explained the sizing and styles will range from dress to dress and designer to designer. There was no pressure to buy and I wasn't rushed. She was so personable and gave her opinions when she saw I was torn between two styles! Sarah tried to get to know my sister and me throughout the appointment and even about our fiancés (yes, my sister is engaged too!!) I am definitely going to bring my mom back and show her the amazing styles and people I worked with!
Amanda White from Columbus, GA
on 01/09/2017
Thank you so much for all your help Saturday. I have looked at the Rebecca Ingram collection and LOVE it. Can't wait until the arrival. Will talk with you soon.
LaTrivia Sistrunk
on 12/30/2016
My experience at Uptown Gowns with Sarah was amazing. She knows how to make her brides have fun and really enjoy the experience with friends and family. Thank you for everything!
Kayla Russell & Anne Marie Russell
on 12/24/2016
Thank you so much for making this experience so memorable. It was an easy, fun, and a very relaxing atmosphere. You put no on pressure to purchase just to "make a sale". Sarah was overly friendly and just very personable. I would recommend Uptown Gowns to anyone looking to purchase the dress of their dreams because this was"well let's just a take a chance and stop" place for us because we didn't have an appointment and it turned out to be an amazing experience with some amazing people. Sarah was willing to go above and beyond just to make sure that Anne Marie had what she wanted for her special day! Thank you so much for everything. It will not be forgotten and she will look absolutely stunning on her day!
Brooke Rogers from Auburn, AL
on 11/08/2016
We had such a wonderful experience! More professional, informative, and helpful than any other place in town. I would highly recommend Uptown Gowns to everyone! Sara made me feel so comfortable and gave her honest opinion, and I really appreciated both!
Crystal Nolin from Eufaula, AL
on 09/28/2016
I highly recommend Uptown Gowns for anyone! The girls that work here are down to earth and Amazing! Thank you for making my experience great and stress free! Shout out to Sara- you're the best!
Anonymous
on 08/28/2016
I give my experience with UPtown Gowns a 4. 1/2 star. Abigail was wonderful . Especially with helping me tuning out others and following my heart and seeing myself on my wedding day.. I actually had real moment for the first time since getting engaged in March.. This is really real and I felt like my man's beautiful Queen..
Madison Priester
on 08/28/2016
I had the best experience shopping at uptown gowns! The ladies were wonderful and there to help in anyway possible! They truly care about you and your big day!
Samantha Crouch from Eufaula AL
on 08/17/2016
Thank you girls so much!! Y'all are THE best!!!
Samantha Crouch from Eufaula AL
on 08/16/2016
Thank you girls so much!! Y'all are THE best!!!
Anonymous
on 08/14/2016
Your staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I felt like they genuinely love what they do and were genuinely happy to help me. There were so many beautiful gowns to choose from. I was very impressed.
Desiree Strickland from Columbus, Ga
on 06/24/2016
This was my first appointment to a bridal shop as a bride, and I absolutely LOVED my overall experience! Abby was very kind and helpful. I was not stressed out one bit, and I truly appreciate her patience with me and not being one bit pushy but allowing me to find out what I like. The only hard time I had was picking ONE dress! There are so many beautiful dresses. I also loved the atmosphere and cleanliness of the store. I haven't said "yes" to one dress yet, but as I search, I have the choices from Uptown Gowns still in my mind. It's a "it's not you, it's me" type of thing! :) I will highly recommend Uptown Gowns to all my friends! Thank you!
Kristen Hedden from Columbus, Ga
on 03/11/2016
I would give 100 stars if I could! I love everything about this place, their customer service, the quality of the gowns, the selection, everything!! Most of all, I love how personal they made my experience! Thank you so very much for my dream wedding dress!
Stephanie
on 03/02/2016
I had Hannah as my consultant and absolutely adored her. She helped me feel at ease, took all of my thoughts and comments into careful consideration, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I think that it is amazing that her and her sisters are helping brides make their big day dreams a reality, and will happily recommend them to anyone who asks.
Christina from Eufaula
on 02/14/2016
I absolutely loved my experience with Uptown Gowns. Sarah and Hannah were amazing! They welcomed me and made me feel like family!
Krista Henson from Columbus, Ga
on 02/10/2016
Uptown Gowns in the Landings was absolutely amazing! Hannah helped my mom and I pick out several wedding dresses. She helped me into them, explained the features of the dress, and also let me try on a few veils to complement the dress. My over all experience was fantastic I will recommend you guys to anyone I know in need of a dress! Keep up the great work ladies <3
Tracy Williams from Columbus, GA
on 10/12/2015
Thank you for an amazing bridal shopping experience. I felt like you really took the time to help me find the perfect dress, taking into account my style and my budget. I never felt rushed, just encouraged and uplifted. It was a wonderful day for both myself and my family.
Ragan and Risa Jones from Lubbock, texas
on 09/29/2015
We were blessed! It's just that simple.