Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 39 reviews
 
Lisa from Poole
on 17/11/2019
What a wonderful experience I had in your shop, on both my visits. :) I was made to feel so special and at ease which I really appreciated . I loved all the help and advice you gave. It was an enjoyable experience from start to finish...and I'm so happy with my beautiful dress that I got from you.. cant thank you enough and would definitely recommend you.. lovely shop, beautiful dresses, wonderful ladies...and the champagne was a lovely touch after saying Yes to the dress!
Rebecca Watkins from Bournemouth
on 15/11/2019
I visited chameleon on Wednesday 13th November just my mum and I! I have to say it was the best bridal dress shopping experience I’ve had! I have been to a few shops before but never committed to a dress. I’m a hair stylist and so a few clients kept recommending chameleon to me so I knew I needed to make a visit here! I’m so happy I did! From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome and at ease and the staff were all so lovely. The lady that helped me on particulars name was Emily. She really knew her stuff and she helped me with picking a few different dresses to try and advised me on what was what! I ended up finding my beautiful dress during this spontaneous shopping trip and I had a few happy tears and so did mum! I walked out feeling amazing, overwhelmingly happy and satisfied and without a doubt 100 percent sure this place had been the best experience I’ve had while trying to shop for a dress! I will certainly be recommending it to my clients so I really hope you get some more business from my word of mouth. Xxx
Shari Bew from Bournemouth
on 11/11/2019
I can’t thank you enough for all your help with wedding dress fittings. I loved the honesty , warm and friendly atmosphere and over all made we feel so welcome. Although I didn’t buy a dress I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Faye from New milton
on 06/11/2019
My friend and I had a really wonderful experience. Excellent ladies in thier with lots of experience. Great dresses and reasonably priced. I'll be getting my dress from there!
Cait Rankin from Bournemouth
on 26/10/2019
Great experience on my first ever wedding dress appointment. Mo was brilliant! She was so helpful and let me try on dresses I picked but she really knew what would suit me best and wasn’t pushy about it. The dress I loved the most was one she picked for me and I don’t think I would have even tried it on if she hadn’t have suggested it. She was so lovely as well and made the whole experience great. So were the other ladies working in the shop when I had a small interaction with them. Also very impressed with their local wedding venue knowledge too.
Georgina from Weymouth
on 25/10/2019
Absolutely amazing experience! Found my dream dress and staff were so lovely and welcoming. A memory my mother and I will cherish forever! Thank you x
Rebecca James from Fordingbridge
on 14/10/2019
I came to your shop Saturday and was looked after by the lovely Mo. She couldn’t do enough to help and was so warm and caring. She found my dream dress for me - we said yes to the dress! Thanks so much Mo for looking after me.
Jennifer from Salisbury
on 14/10/2019
Beautiful store with gorgeous dresses, had a lovely time trying on all sorts of styles. My consultant was really nice and helpful, and I was really close to saying yes to a dress, I just found another dress that I fell in love with elsewhere!
Kate Norris from Poole
on 09/10/2019
I am very pleased with the time and expertise you gave to help me make the right decision when choosing my dress. In the end the decision was very easy and I am happy I was able to find my dream dress.
Karen from Minstead, New Forest
on 29/09/2019
Chameleon offer a very friendly and professional service, buying a wedding dress is a big purchase and their help and knowledge was very much appreciated. The shop also provides car parking
Linda Mackenzie from Broadstone
on 02/09/2019
The lady who assisted me was very knowledgeable of the stock. Which colours and styles were good on me.
Hayley from FORDINGBRIDGE
on 20/07/2019
My experience was fantastic the lady who helped was very welcoming, friendly helpful and chatty I tried on some beautiful dresses and she was amazing in advising me on the style I liked thankyou
Lorraine Clifford from Cornwall
on 10/06/2019
First class shop for choice,staff and convience of getting everything under one roof.The lovely Mo served me and she is a diamond to have on your staff.Not pushy but honest and so accommodating.Give her a raise in salary as she is an asset to your business.
Karen from Bournemouth
on 03/06/2019
Had superb one to one experience and felt thoroughly special. I would definitely recommend chameleon.
Tracy Milld from Poole Dorset
on 24/05/2019
Excellent service by the staff, found the perfect dress for my daughter and my mother of the bride outfit.
Lorraine from Christchurch
on 15/04/2019
Lovely experience-everyone was so helpful!!! I was becoming a bit stressed as didn’t know what I wanted So thank you soo much!!
Gilly Robinson from Weston super Mare
on 15/04/2019
The service was outstanding that I received from your boutique. The lady who looked after me was friendly and so helpful. She put me in an Ian Stuart dress that I wouldn’t have dreamed of fitting in to and although I felt lovely in it the family didn’t like the colour. Just wanted to let you know that I was grateful for all your help the couple of times I visited. I now know of your excellent service and would recommend you to others.
Rebecca Shadwell
on 27/03/2019
Loved the experience, Maggie was so amazing xxx
Amy from Bournemouth
on 06/03/2019
Sophie has been fantastic! She has such a warmth and really understood what I was looking for from the start! I’m super excited that I have found my dress and now can’t stop looking at pictures of it! Thank you Sophie and Chameleon x
Amy Davies from Corfe Mullen
on 24/02/2019
I had the absolute best experience choosing different styles, trying on and deciding on my wedding dress. I felt no pressure at all, but relaxed, informed and excited all the way through the process. Before I arrived I was initially quite anxious and thought I would be overwhelmed about choosing such an important dress. But the layout of the shop and explanation of all the different shapes and types made it a lovely experience. I am so glad my family and I came to your shop to get my wedding dress. Thank you for everything, I can’t wait to come back again for my fitting.
Nicola Cross from Cambridgeshire
on 23/02/2019
Couldn't recommend Chameleon enough!! Excellent service from the ladies there. Totally exceeded my expectations!
Amy from London
on 30/01/2019
Felt really welcomed and members of staff were very helpful and took a lot of time to explain the fitting process , I would definitely recommend. So happy I managed to get my dream dress
Chrissiet.owen@gmail.com Chrissiet.owen@gmail.com from BOURNEMOUTH
on 29/01/2019
An amazing experience. Very kind , understanding , lovely assistants. My daughtrr and I went on to visit other "boutiques" but returned to Chamelon to purchase a beautifil outfit, nothing like I hsd in mind as Mother of the bride but will make the statement I wanted. Thank you all.
Victoria Savin from Boscombe
on 11/01/2019
It was such a great experience and Mo the lady who helped me find my perfect dress and it was actually a dress I hadn’t picked and Mo chose for me to try on and I knew straight away it was the one The service was so lovely and we were made to feel very comfortable
Becky from Bournemouth
on 17/12/2018
I had a lovely experience with Chameleon. Sophie was really helpful. I felt relaxed and got to have a good look around and try on different styles. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thank you
Caroline from London
on 29/11/2018
I’ve been looking for a particular dress and asked if they could get it in for me to try. They did and I loved it!!
Amy from London
on 27/11/2018
Couldn't be happier with my experience at Chameleon. Friendly and helpful staff with a beautifully unique choice of dresses.
Becky from New Milton
on 15/11/2018
Loved my time at chameleon it was my first time trying on any wedding dress’. Maggie was helping me try my dress’ on and she was amazing. So helpful and had a calming energy which was so comforting as it’s very over whelming. I loved the first dress I tried on. So will be back soon!
Becky from New Milton
on 15/11/2018
Loved my time at chameleon it was my first time trying on any wedding dress’. Maggie was helping me try my dress’ on and she was amazing. So helpful and had a calming energy which was so comforting as it’s very over whelming. I loved the first dress I tried on. So will be back soon!
Christina from Poole
on 13/11/2018
Emily was really helpful and gave brilliant advice whilst I was looking for a wedding dress. There was a fantastic selection of dresses and I didn't feel rushed or pressured at all. I ended up selecting my wedding dress from your store and the process was very easy. Would definitely recommend any bride looking for a wedding dress to come here.
Carol hampton from Bedfordshire
on 12/11/2018
Hi thank you so Much for all your help last Thursday, choosing hat and shoes to go with my dress, I found the staff really helpful, I travelled down from Bedfordshire and was not disappointed! Thank you once again 5 stars
Amy from Dorchester
on 25/10/2018
After visiting lots of different bridal shops this was my last shop to try , they say you leave the best to last ! What a lovely shop with absolutely lovely staff everyone was very warm and welcoming and helped me in every way they could , lots of different style dresses , nothing was to much bother for the staff they were wonderful, thank you for finding my dream dress xx
Tara Temple
on 23/10/2018
Thank you very much for seeing my mum and I last minute on a Saturday. The lady that assisted us was reallly lovely, knowledgeable and helpful. I almost bought a dress but after I had time to think about I realised it wasn’t for me. I bought a dress from another shop only because the dress matched my personality. However, I really do appreciate all the time my mum and I were given. Many thanks Tara
Kelly from Poole
on 22/10/2018
I really enjoyed my morning trying on the beautiful dresses you have! I was made to feel very welcome, special and relaxed. Highly recommend
Elizabeth Curley from Banbridge, County Down
on 11/10/2018
I live in Northern Ireland and had wanted a Luis Civit pink trouser suit for my son’s wedding on New Year’s Eve 2018. I had left it too late to get it from my usual shop at home. However, we discovered Chameleon had the outfit in my size . I telephoned on Wednesday morning and the suit arrived at my door at 1 pm the very next day. Anneleise was very helpful and also extremely kind and considerate as well as sympathetic! What amazing , professional service. I felt instantly that I could trust her judgment and expertise. The good people of Bournemouth are do lucky to have this shop on their doorstep. Thank you for everything. I’m now a much more contented Mother if the Groom! Kind Regards, Liz Curley
Siobhan from Bournemouth
on 11/10/2018
I had a truly lovely experience visiting your bridal store mo could not have been an more nicer and helpful. She was not pushy and completely understood what I was looking for
Elizabeth reed from Bournemouth
on 01/10/2018
Thank you so much for making the experience I had with you so easy and comfortable. From the minute I walked in to when I left I felt welcome and at ease. I explained to the assistant about being nervous and she went above and beyond to make me feel happy and at ease. I can not recommend you highly enough to any future bride. It was my best experience of the day and I went to 5 different bridal shops. I have never felt so at ease and the assistant was so polite, welcoming and friendly. I was very nervous and Within minutes I felt a lovely connection with the assistant who was also very knowledgeable and so patient with me. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you so much.
Aimee Jeans from Bournemouth
on 10/09/2018
Mo was absolutely lovely, so patient and kind - this was my first time looking for dresses and I was a little anxious, she completely put me at ease - I'm sure the prosecco my Mum, sister and I received helped! We went on to visit another bridal boutique in the area and I am so, so glad we visited Chameleon first, as if the other shop had been my first experience it would have been a rather upsetting day. I cannot fault your customer service, you were all so warm - thank you for starting my day the right way, I am very grateful.
Hannah from Portsmouth
on 22/08/2018
I didn’t find my dress with yourselves but I just wanted to say how wonderful your member of staff Maggie was. She was sweet, caring and very thoughtful. Picked and helped with everything I needed, gave me ideas and honest opinions, which I loved. I couldn’t fault her at all. xx