Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 24 reviews
 
Lorraine from Christchurch
on 15/04/2019
Lovely experience-everyone was so helpful!!! I was becoming a bit stressed as didn’t know what I wanted So thank you soo much!!
Gilly Robinson from Weston super Mare
on 15/04/2019
The service was outstanding that I received from your boutique. The lady who looked after me was friendly and so helpful. She put me in an Ian Stuart dress that I wouldn’t have dreamed of fitting in to and although I felt lovely in it the family didn’t like the colour. Just wanted to let you know that I was grateful for all your help the couple of times I visited. I now know of your excellent service and would recommend you to others.
Rebecca Shadwell
on 27/03/2019
Loved the experience, Maggie was so amazing xxx
Amy from Bournemouth
on 06/03/2019
Sophie has been fantastic! She has such a warmth and really understood what I was looking for from the start! I’m super excited that I have found my dress and now can’t stop looking at pictures of it! Thank you Sophie and Chameleon x
Amy Davies from Corfe Mullen
on 24/02/2019
I had the absolute best experience choosing different styles, trying on and deciding on my wedding dress. I felt no pressure at all, but relaxed, informed and excited all the way through the process. Before I arrived I was initially quite anxious and thought I would be overwhelmed about choosing such an important dress. But the layout of the shop and explanation of all the different shapes and types made it a lovely experience. I am so glad my family and I came to your shop to get my wedding dress. Thank you for everything, I can’t wait to come back again for my fitting.
Nicola Cross from Cambridgeshire
on 23/02/2019
Couldn't recommend Chameleon enough!! Excellent service from the ladies there. Totally exceeded my expectations!
Amy from London
on 30/01/2019
Felt really welcomed and members of staff were very helpful and took a lot of time to explain the fitting process , I would definitely recommend. So happy I managed to get my dream dress
Chrissiet.owen@gmail.com Chrissiet.owen@gmail.com from BOURNEMOUTH
on 29/01/2019
An amazing experience. Very kind , understanding , lovely assistants. My daughtrr and I went on to visit other "boutiques" but returned to Chamelon to purchase a beautifil outfit, nothing like I hsd in mind as Mother of the bride but will make the statement I wanted. Thank you all.
Victoria Savin from Boscombe
on 11/01/2019
It was such a great experience and Mo the lady who helped me find my perfect dress and it was actually a dress I hadn’t picked and Mo chose for me to try on and I knew straight away it was the one The service was so lovely and we were made to feel very comfortable
Becky from Bournemouth
on 17/12/2018
I had a lovely experience with Chameleon. Sophie was really helpful. I felt relaxed and got to have a good look around and try on different styles. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thank you
Caroline from London
on 29/11/2018
I’ve been looking for a particular dress and asked if they could get it in for me to try. They did and I loved it!!
Amy from London
on 27/11/2018
Couldn't be happier with my experience at Chameleon. Friendly and helpful staff with a beautifully unique choice of dresses.
Becky from New Milton
on 15/11/2018
Loved my time at chameleon it was my first time trying on any wedding dress’. Maggie was helping me try my dress’ on and she was amazing. So helpful and had a calming energy which was so comforting as it’s very over whelming. I loved the first dress I tried on. So will be back soon!
Becky from New Milton
on 15/11/2018
Loved my time at chameleon it was my first time trying on any wedding dress’. Maggie was helping me try my dress’ on and she was amazing. So helpful and had a calming energy which was so comforting as it’s very over whelming. I loved the first dress I tried on. So will be back soon!
Christina from Poole
on 13/11/2018
Emily was really helpful and gave brilliant advice whilst I was looking for a wedding dress. There was a fantastic selection of dresses and I didn't feel rushed or pressured at all. I ended up selecting my wedding dress from your store and the process was very easy. Would definitely recommend any bride looking for a wedding dress to come here.
Carol hampton from Bedfordshire
on 12/11/2018
Hi thank you so Much for all your help last Thursday, choosing hat and shoes to go with my dress, I found the staff really helpful, I travelled down from Bedfordshire and was not disappointed! Thank you once again 5 stars
Amy from Dorchester
on 25/10/2018
After visiting lots of different bridal shops this was my last shop to try , they say you leave the best to last ! What a lovely shop with absolutely lovely staff everyone was very warm and welcoming and helped me in every way they could , lots of different style dresses , nothing was to much bother for the staff they were wonderful, thank you for finding my dream dress xx
Tara Temple
on 23/10/2018
Thank you very much for seeing my mum and I last minute on a Saturday. The lady that assisted us was reallly lovely, knowledgeable and helpful. I almost bought a dress but after I had time to think about I realised it wasn’t for me. I bought a dress from another shop only because the dress matched my personality. However, I really do appreciate all the time my mum and I were given. Many thanks Tara
Kelly from Poole
on 22/10/2018
I really enjoyed my morning trying on the beautiful dresses you have! I was made to feel very welcome, special and relaxed. Highly recommend
Elizabeth Curley from Banbridge, County Down
on 11/10/2018
I live in Northern Ireland and had wanted a Luis Civit pink trouser suit for my son’s wedding on New Year’s Eve 2018. I had left it too late to get it from my usual shop at home. However, we discovered Chameleon had the outfit in my size . I telephoned on Wednesday morning and the suit arrived at my door at 1 pm the very next day. Anneleise was very helpful and also extremely kind and considerate as well as sympathetic! What amazing , professional service. I felt instantly that I could trust her judgment and expertise. The good people of Bournemouth are do lucky to have this shop on their doorstep. Thank you for everything. I’m now a much more contented Mother if the Groom! Kind Regards, Liz Curley
Siobhan from Bournemouth
on 11/10/2018
I had a truly lovely experience visiting your bridal store mo could not have been an more nicer and helpful. She was not pushy and completely understood what I was looking for
Elizabeth reed from Bournemouth
on 01/10/2018
Thank you so much for making the experience I had with you so easy and comfortable. From the minute I walked in to when I left I felt welcome and at ease. I explained to the assistant about being nervous and she went above and beyond to make me feel happy and at ease. I can not recommend you highly enough to any future bride. It was my best experience of the day and I went to 5 different bridal shops. I have never felt so at ease and the assistant was so polite, welcoming and friendly. I was very nervous and Within minutes I felt a lovely connection with the assistant who was also very knowledgeable and so patient with me. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you so much.
Aimee Jeans from Bournemouth
on 10/09/2018
Mo was absolutely lovely, so patient and kind - this was my first time looking for dresses and I was a little anxious, she completely put me at ease - I'm sure the prosecco my Mum, sister and I received helped! We went on to visit another bridal boutique in the area and I am so, so glad we visited Chameleon first, as if the other shop had been my first experience it would have been a rather upsetting day. I cannot fault your customer service, you were all so warm - thank you for starting my day the right way, I am very grateful.
Hannah from Portsmouth
on 22/08/2018
I didn’t find my dress with yourselves but I just wanted to say how wonderful your member of staff Maggie was. She was sweet, caring and very thoughtful. Picked and helped with everything I needed, gave me ideas and honest opinions, which I loved. I couldn’t fault her at all. xx