Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 29 reviews
 
Charlotte
on 09/14/2021
Debbie was very friendly and helpful. The shop was clean and organized - had a great experience finding my dress!
Meghan from Alton
on 08/11/2021
It was a fun yet relaxing visit. Debbie gave expert advice, helped me envision what would look best, and encouraged me to try on many different types of dresses but never pressured me to like and/or buy a dress. She has a wide variety of shapes and styles!
Meghan Kapnick from Springfield
on 07/23/2021
Debbie was very accommodating and encouraged me to try on as many dresses as I wanted. She also had accessories right there to see how they looked with the dress. I also loved the fact that they had dresses that fit when I tried them on!
Anonymous
on 06/19/2021
Amazing experience! Very helpful!!! Thank you so much!
Crystal Austin
on 04/25/2021
Great customer service. Very helpful. I found my dress.
Katie McGuire from Carlinville IL
on 03/13/2021
I had a great experience. She was so nice and helpful during the entire process. Couldn’t have asked for anything better.
Kasey from Godfrey
on 02/16/2021
The owner was very kind and accommodating, we had a very good experience.
Hannah Cheely from Carlinville
on 02/15/2021
Love the shop! So many styles and options. Ultimately found my beautiful dress. Very helpful staff.
Brittany Droste from Wood River, IL
on 01/23/2021
My experience was great! I had pictures of what I wanted and she went and grabbed all of what I wanted, as well as let me pick out additional ones to try one. When I finally found the one, she added a veil and jewelry to add the finishing touches and make me feel absolutely beautiful! Would definitely recommend if you want a more personalized experience.
Jennifer Michaelis from Springfield, IL
on 01/08/2021
This was the best wedding dress buying experience! I had previously shopped at a larger store in a larger city than Carlinville. The overall experience at Main Street Bridal was hands down better than the larger store. There were a lot of gorgeous dresses to choose from. Debbie was wonderful to work with. She wasn't trying to just sell a beautiful dress. She really wanted the bride to feel beautiful and confident! Thank you!!
Ashley Heyen from Gillespie, IL
on 12/30/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Main Street Bridal! It was so laid back, and I did not feel pressured into anything. I found my dream dress, and I am so glad I could shop local, too! Thank you for all your help! I haven't stopped smiling all day.
Brianne from Main Street Bridal - Carlinville
on 10/18/2020
My first time wedding dress shopping was everything I wanted it to be. I was able to try on every dress I was interested in and weed out the styles I didn’t like. Debbie was patient and very helpful and I could not have asked for a better experience! I think I tried on 8-10 dresses and was impressed by the quantity and different styles of dresses they carry! I would recommend this store for all future brides.
Anonymous
on 08/31/2020
Amazing customer service! It was my first time trying on dresses an I was so overwhelmed. The consultant jumped right in and helped. Very pleased with my visit and the options I had!
Kim Johnson from Carlinville Illinois
on 08/15/2020
Great place to find a beautiful wedding dress. Highly qualified staff who treated me with dignity and respect. The dress I tried on is still on my mind. Definitely recommend Main Street Bridal.
Emily Hawkins from Collinsville IL
on 08/02/2020
The best experience and SO patient!
Carolynn Jimenez
on 07/21/2020
Loved everything about my visit. I didn’t feel rushed. I found a dress I love (just hoping my mom loves it as much as I do).
Cynthia Rangel
on 06/28/2020
I went to several Bridal Stores, however this is by far the best experience we had! So personal and Debbie the owner is fantastic! She listens, does not rush you, and gives you great advice! I would highly recommend this place to anyone! I said Yes to the Dress today! Thank you so much Debbie for everything!!
Nichole from Girard
on 06/22/2020
Loved the shop. Very friendly and helpful.
Maggie Deppert from Colorado
on 12/26/2017
We had an excellent time trying on dresses in a very relaxing setting!!
Robin from Carlinville
on 11/12/2017
Great experience here. Deb is very friendly and helpful. We actually had the place to ourselves...which made the experience that much more special. I have just begun looking and had only tried on dresses one other places, and honestly didn't like that experience at all, Deb made this day special. Thanks again.
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
My experience with Main Street has always been wonderful! I have always gone to Main Street for everything from prom dresses, bridesmaid's dresses, and most importantly, my wedding dress. Deb is such a kind and wonderful person and business owner. She and Nancy (seamstress) made the entire experience fun and stressless. We got everything for our wedding party from Main Street and could not have been happier. --Ali
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
We had a great experience with Main Street Bridal! Debbie, the owner, was very helpful and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Main Street Bridal! --Haley
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Main Street Bridal has provided me with excellent customer service on MANY occasions. I love everything about this store, including the owner! She has always been more than helpful every single time that I have needed her. She is so accommodating and supportive in every way. The store has so many choices of beautiful gowns and bridesmaid's dresses to help make your decision. This small town bridal stores makes your experience feel so right, so comfortable and memorable. I am so thankful to have this store in our area. Visit, you are sure not to regret it. --Laura
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Everyone at Main Street Bridal was spectacular to work with! Very friendly, provided great suggestions, and so flexible. I would recommend their shop to everyone! --Ashley
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
I was terrified to go dress shopping! I did not want everyone staring at me. I was afraid to make a big decision on THE dress, and I did not want to be in a crowded salon. Main Street was perfect!! It's a small salon where they only focus on you. They made me feel comfortable through the entire experience. They made it an experience I will never forget!! --Megan
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
I absolutely loved working with Debbie Zilm at Main Street Bridal! She made me feel so welcomed every time I go in, and always friendly! Our entire wedding party has ordered from here, even my mom! She has a large selection to choose from and will help you find exactly what you are looking for! They can also do your alterations, which have been a breeze! I couldn't have asked for anything more when it came to shopping for my dress! Wonderful, wonderful place--I love it! Thank you, Main Street Bridal, for helping me find the dress of my dreams and making me look beautiful for my big day! --Private User
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Thank you, ladies, so much for working together to make my wedding dress, accessories and bridesmaid dresses perfect! My mom and I enjoyed working with you. You were both very accommodating and patient, which meant a lot to us. Thanks again! Love, --Jessica
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Thank you so much for selling me my gorgeous wedding dress? I felt so beautiful in it and everyone thought it looked great on me, too! You were such a pleasure to work with! -Lara
Anonymous
on 10/26/2017
Finally got through all my wedding pics and just want to say thank you again for helping me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. - Michelle