Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 18 reviews
 
Amy from Springfield
on 12/28/2018
This is the most accommodating boutique! The owner is so kind and helpful. There were many gorgeous gowns to choose from!
Gabrielle Oldani
on 07/28/2018
Debbie was AMAZING. I have been to several bridal stores and she provided the best service. I was not pressured to buy and she did not share her opinion without being asked for it. She was so kind and I felt truly valued as a customer. I love my dress and I love Main Street Bridal.
Anonymous
on 07/25/2018
Loved this little boutique, they were very helpful and had a great selection of dresses to choose from.
Katie from Bethalto, IL
on 07/20/2018
I wasn’t really sure what to expect with this small town shop, but I knew they carried dresses from one of my favorite designers, Stella York, so I wanted to take a peek at their selection. This was my first time looking at or trying on wedding dresses and I never expected to find the perfect one. Debbie exceeded my expectations by far. I tried on so many gorgeous dresses, and to my surprise, found THE ONE. Even the accessories she carries are awesome! I was not even considering buying any accessories at this time, but she had some pieces that went so well with my dress, I couldn’t pass them up! They even had perfect bridesmaid dresses to match, so my MOH was able to try them on and we could stand side by side to decide if we loved the combination! Debbie is so generous and we had a great time with her. Definitely will be recommending Main Street Bridal to many friends.
Amy C. from Springfield
on 05/22/2018
What a wonderful, wonderful experience! I couldn’t be more excited. Debbie made it very personal and quiet. I’d been to David’s Bridal and another bridal shop where it’s busy and loud with lots of people. But today, we all felt very at ease and relaxed. It was so much fun and such a memorable experience! She allowed us to choose any dresses we wanted and also let me to choose which guest to come in the dressing room to help me try on. It was just us in the store so it felt like a personal shopping experience! Of course I found the one (and a gorgeous veil too!) because of her large selection of to-die-for wedding gowns. Couldn’t be any happier about choosing to go to Main Street Bridal and give this sweet shop our business. Deb, thank you!!!
Danielle Rainey from Carlinville, IL
on 04/07/2018
Found my perfect veil that I love, and we had such great luck finding the bridesmaid dresses, the owner was so nice and helpful and such a great little hometown bridal shop, loved my time spent there.
Stephanie Miller
on 04/07/2018
Very laid back atmosphere and no pressure to purchase a gown. Went in as my first time trying on any gown and wasn't pushed into making a purchase while I was there. Also had a HUGE selection of styles
Maggie Deppert from Colorado
on 12/26/2017
We had an excellent time trying on dresses in a very relaxing setting!!
Robin from Carlinville
on 11/12/2017
Great experience here. Deb is very friendly and helpful. We actually had the place to ourselves...which made the experience that much more special. I have just begun looking and had only tried on dresses one other places, and honestly didn't like that experience at all, Deb made this day special. Thanks again.
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
My experience with Main Street has always been wonderful! I have always gone to Main Street for everything from prom dresses, bridesmaid's dresses, and most importantly, my wedding dress. Deb is such a kind and wonderful person and business owner. She and Nancy (seamstress) made the entire experience fun and stressless. We got everything for our wedding party from Main Street and could not have been happier. --Ali
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
We had a great experience with Main Street Bridal! Debbie, the owner, was very helpful and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Main Street Bridal! --Haley
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Main Street Bridal has provided me with excellent customer service on MANY occasions. I love everything about this store, including the owner! She has always been more than helpful every single time that I have needed her. She is so accommodating and supportive in every way. The store has so many choices of beautiful gowns and bridesmaid's dresses to help make your decision. This small town bridal stores makes your experience feel so right, so comfortable and memorable. I am so thankful to have this store in our area. Visit, you are sure not to regret it. --Laura
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Everyone at Main Street Bridal was spectacular to work with! Very friendly, provided great suggestions, and so flexible. I would recommend their shop to everyone! --Ashley
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
I was terrified to go dress shopping! I did not want everyone staring at me. I was afraid to make a big decision on THE dress, and I did not want to be in a crowded salon. Main Street was perfect!! It's a small salon where they only focus on you. They made me feel comfortable through the entire experience. They made it an experience I will never forget!! --Megan
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
I absolutely loved working with Debbie Zilm at Main Street Bridal! She made me feel so welcomed every time I go in, and always friendly! Our entire wedding party has ordered from here, even my mom! She has a large selection to choose from and will help you find exactly what you are looking for! They can also do your alterations, which have been a breeze! I couldn't have asked for anything more when it came to shopping for my dress! Wonderful, wonderful place--I love it! Thank you, Main Street Bridal, for helping me find the dress of my dreams and making me look beautiful for my big day! --Private User
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Thank you, ladies, so much for working together to make my wedding dress, accessories and bridesmaid dresses perfect! My mom and I enjoyed working with you. You were both very accommodating and patient, which meant a lot to us. Thanks again! Love, --Jessica
Anonymous
on 11/03/2017
Thank you so much for selling me my gorgeous wedding dress? I felt so beautiful in it and everyone thought it looked great on me, too! You were such a pleasure to work with! -Lara
Anonymous
on 10/26/2017
Finally got through all my wedding pics and just want to say thank you again for helping me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. - Michelle