Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Cheryl
on 01/02/2024
Had the best experience, I was slightly nervous on arrival as not knowing what to expect but both ladies were so welcoming, asked me what ideas i had which were taken on board, I was then picked out a few different styles to suit my figure. One being totally different to what i was expecting but even better!, and yes I said yes to the dress!!! I so can't wait to wear it on for my special day. Thanks again ladies. Highly recommend
Molly Peters from Dorking
on 30/01/2024
From start to finish I couldn’t have been made to feel more special. Lovely Tracy was excellent at listening to requests and guiding with her expertise. I actually ended up picking a dress Tracy chose out for me! Thank you for helping my find my dress, I can’t wait to see the finished product. And most importantly put it back on ! :) Thanks again, Molly x
Francesca
on 30/01/2024
Thank you so much Tracy! I was a little anxious when coming into the studio but Tracy made me feel at complete ease. I had an idea of what I wanted but Tracy made sure it was the one by having me try on several styles. I ended up purchasing my beautiful dress and feeling super confident and excited. Thank you so much again.
Catherine from Ashtead
on 27/01/2024
Tracy made me feel at ease and really supported through my journey to finding the perfect dress. I was guided through the process really well, she listened to what I liked and did not like and gave lots of advice. It was nice that there was no pressure to make a decision on the day. I would definitely recommend.
Jo .Hassell from Liss , Hampshire
on 23/01/2024
Such a warm welcome from Tracy ?? I decided to go on my own to choose my wedding dress as I feel otherwise ii would be trying to please other peoples tastes rather than my own, the added bonas of doing this Is not only do the guess get a surprise the wedding party do too!! Tracy made me feel at ease , Tracy was very knowledgeable about the dresses and bridal industry and also answer all my questions and queries with ease ,Tracy also gave me some ideas I hadn’t thought of aswell which was great . Iv had a fantastic morning with attentive service , I didn’t feel rushed or pushed in to purchasing , plenty of time was given to help me find my dream dress , Thankyou Tracy & Brides Visited xx
Elle Knock from unkown
on 15/01/2024
Found my dream dress thanks to the lovely staff at Brides Vististed, They couldnt of been more helpful and so lovely xx
Robyn from Southampton
on 13/12/2023
Thank you for a great experience - after 13 wedding dress shops I have finally been able to say YES TO THE DRESS!!!!???????????
Claire Stevens from Ripley, Surrey
on 18/11/2023
Thank you so much Lorraine, Helen and Tracy for your time today. I still need to make the final decision but the guidance and advice was invaluable and made me try dresses I hadn't even considered. I'm looking forward to coming back.
Kelly from Islington- London
on 17/11/2023
Such a lovely appointment with Tracy and her team, they made mum and I so welcome, and not at all like a pain in the bum (I am very fussy). We came out of our way for this shop, and so glad I did. Finally found the one, and felt like a princess. Loved the warmth from each staff member, your time and effort really went a long way, is soo appreciated xxx
Lauren Hall from Reading
on 13/11/2023
The most lovely studio and lovely people!!! They made me feel special from the second I opened the door and couldn't have had a more amazing experience! I found my wedding dress from this shop, and I can't wait to go back in and experience this wonderful shop all over again!
Haidee Pickton from Cobham
on 02/11/2023
I was a bit worried about choosing a wedding dress as it is so important but Tracy made me feel relaxed and she immediately “got” me. The dress I chose was her suggestion and I am so pleased as it looks and feels wonderful.
Linzi Wilson from Ashtead
on 27/10/2023
Wow - where do I start. Not only is this bridal shop absolutely stunning the women who work their are absolutely phenomenal at their job. Lorraine is so professional and amazing at everything she does. She made me feel so welcome, not once did I feel shy or self conscious, she knew exactly what she was doing and listened to me so intently but also gave her professional opinion in terms of choosing the right dress for me. I’m so happy with the whole experience and will certainly be telling others about this shop.
Isha from Redhill
on 21/10/2023
I was able to say "Yes to the dress" at Brides visited. Lorraine and Tracy made the experience very special. They are truly genuine souls who listened attentively to my preferences and were able to provide numerous top quality dresses according to my style and budget. I would like to say a big Thank you to the Team at Brides Visited. Will definitely recommend your bridal boutique to any bride.
Karen Mason from Ewell
on 07/10/2023
Fantastic experience. The assistant was knowledgeable, kind and knew exactly what would suit me, even though I didn't! One of my helpers will be going back next yeR for her own bridal dress Can't thank you enough
Emily S from Ashtead
on 02/10/2023
Excellent service in store, made me feel really relaxed and comfortable trying on the beautiful dresses. Excellent choice of styles and accessories. 100% Recommend
Charlotte Bowden from Ashtead
on 30/09/2023
Lovely ladies who were there to help and calm my nerves as it was the first time trying on dresses! Great skills and knowledge of what suited my body shape as well as keeping in mind my requests. Managed to find my dream dress on the first shop!! Thank you so much brides visited!!
Nancy ellis from Ashtead
on 07/09/2023
As soon as I walked in I felt comfortable and even though I was on my own I felt supported. It was so nice that you actually had dresses in my size or very close to so I could get a clear idea of how the dresses would actually look. Tracey was lovely ??
Michelle
on 29/08/2023
One of the best wedding dress appointments I had and I went to many! They have a great selection and price range. Tracy was helpful, supportive, and made me feel at ease. There was no sales pressure but at the same time some great input. Would highly recommend.
Annabel
on 02/08/2023
Thank you for making choosing my dress so easy and enjoyable. I had to pick an ‘off the peg’ dress as my wedding day is in a few months and was slightly nervous that there wouldn’t be much choice…but I was wrong, there were so many beautiful dresses to try on it was hard to pick one in the end! Helen was brillant in helping me choose a style of dress to suit me. I am absolutely delighted with my dress and can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day! Many thanks again and highly recommended!
Jaye Aitken from Surrey
on 01/07/2023
First visit and have found my wedding dress was a lovely, pleasant experience Tracey really helped and understood my figure and what suited me and there was no rush or pressure and tried lots on. Very happy with the whole experience would highly recommend.
Chanel from Ashtead
on 22/05/2023
I had such a lovely experience from my first time trying on wedding dress and I found the one!
Sophie Franklin from Fleet
on 20/05/2023
The best brides dress try on experience I’ve had, I explained to the women what I wanted and they got it right with the first dress!! They were super friendly and helpful and didn’t make me feel rushed, I can’t rate them enough
Emma Bagnell
on 13/05/2023
Amazing!! Tracy was excellent and picked out a perfect dress first time round. Thank you so much, see you soon!!
Rebecca Cooper-Smith from Brides visited, Ashtead
on 15/04/2023
I can’t thank these ladies enough, listened to what I wanted and helped me find the right dress. Great experience made it easy
Jo from Thames Ditton
on 29/03/2023
Such a wonderful experience at the studio. I had little expectation and found “the dress” within 10 minutes after trying on a variety of styles. Absolutely stunning dresses and exemplary service. Felt at ease and confident with the team and would highly recommend
Holly Franklin from Surrey
on 21/02/2023
Lovely dresses, very helpful advice and great help to pick different dresses. Thank you!
Laura Barnes from Surrey
on 28/01/2023
I went to the Epsom Downs Racecourse Wedding Show - Sunday 15th January 2023 and saw the catwalk of bridal gowns, after I went to try on some dresses from Brides Visited and feel in love with THE FIRST DRESS - I couldn’t believe it either, the team really know what will suit the bride straight away. I visited the shop today (28/01/23) to try on a few more but the first dress was the one! We bought the dress and a veil. I can’t thank the team enough, they have been amazing through the entire process and helping make sure the dress was perfect in every way. Lorraine was amazing with making sure my opinions and desires for the dress were heard and checking that I love the dress. I didn’t imagine wearing a veil at first but they paired the veil so well and I’m over the moon with my dress and veil, all within budget too! Thank you so so much Brides Visited team - a special thank you to Lorraine and Tracy ??
Rosanna from Horsham
on 28/01/2023
The most loveliest experience. Thank you so much for all your help & for making us feel so welcome.
Charlotte Nye from Ashtead
on 13/01/2023
I can not thank you enough. Your knowledge, your customer service and your inventiveness was second to none! You made a very overwhelming experience easy and wonderful. Will always be incredibly grateful.
Katrina Cowell from Epsom
on 17/12/2022
Thank you so much to Tracy for all your help with helping me find my dream Wedding Dress, I cannot wait now till my Wedding day to wear it. I cannot fault my experience today Brides Visited is a wonderful place, very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you again
Rosie
on 26/11/2022
Had such an amazing time finding my dress at Brides Visited! The best experience with such knowledgable staff to help you find the best dress for you!
Elizabeth from Ashtead surrey
on 08/11/2022
Had an amazing time at brides visited. I went there with an idea of what I wanted and also open minded to suggestions. I tried varieties of dresses on and they all look absolutely stunning and breathtaking. The lady was also very helpful every step of the way. What a Lovely shop equipped with beautiful dresses.
Sareeta balakumar
on 15/10/2022
Lovely experience at brides visited. They listened to exactly what I wanted but also suggested dresses that fitted what I wanted and made me find a dress I loved!
Vikkiey Scott-Mitchell from Woking
on 12/10/2022
I was really worried about wedding dress shopping because of my previous experience trying to fit my boobs into any dress, but the moment I arrived I felt welcomed and calmed! The lady who helped me was stunning, really funny and showed a genuine interest in me and my wedding. I found my dress, and I'm stunned at how amazing I feel in it. The experience was so much more than I had imagined and I can't wait to come back for my fittings!!
Abbie from Walton On Thames
on 07/10/2022
Absolutely amazing! I had been to two other bridal shops before visiting Brides Visited and I am soooo happy I did! Brides Visited was recommended to me from previous brides and friends but was still a little hesitant as my experiences beforehand wasn’t the greatest and had kind of given up. However, I was welcomed in such a lovely way and was listened too in every aspect which is so important. I found the dress of my dreams and couldn’t be happier which wouldn’t be possible without Lorraine! A lovely Lady who knows what she’s doing and yet so friendly and approachable. Thank you so much. Will 100% be recommending Brides Visited to everybody I know!
Lara from Ashtead
on 28/09/2022
Helen was very helpful. I didn't know what kind of style of wedding dress I wanted when I arrived, but she helped me to quickly narrow down my search.
Nicky from Banstead
on 25/09/2022
Special thanks to Tracy for making my wedding dress shopping experience so good, you were amazing. All the dresses I tried on were beautiful and I’m so happy with the dress I said yes to, which was chosen by you.
Annette Winsor from West Molesey
on 23/09/2022
I had an amazing time today. Tracy was so unbelievably obliging and clearly knows her gowns, all of which are stunning. I would highly recommend a visit here to choose your wedding gown
Hannah Hughes from Ashtead
on 22/09/2022
Great day. I was really anxious and the ladies made the visit very personal to me, taking into account my specific requirements as we went. A wonderful experience!
Rebeca Martin-Mayo from Leatherhead
on 17/09/2022
Wow! What an experience. Thank you for such a wonderful day! You were both fantastic. If your shopping for dresses you MUST visit Brides Visited. I said “yes” to the dress!
Jo from Redhill
on 06/09/2022
I had a great experience looking for (and finding!) my wedding dress at your studios. Tracy was really patient and helpful, giving really useful tips and advice.
Lauren Crick from Leatherhead
on 21/08/2022
Friendly and helpful staff that know what suits even if you have no idea what you like or what shape/style suits you. An amazing experience and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Amy Wright from Ashtead
on 10/08/2022
I had my wedding dress appointment with Tracey who was absolutely brilliant, she listened to what I wanted aswell as giving me advice regarding the dresses, cuts, material and everything else that’s important when choosing your perfect dress. I didn’t really know what I was after but Tracey helped me narrow it down after trying on different styles and then picked me the most stunning dress of the rail which was the one I purchased ??…….. couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend and they have such a wide range of dresses which are all truly stunning.
Phoebe
on 05/08/2022
Tracy was great at making me feel comfortable and totally understood my vision.
Sharon montgomery from Watford
on 24/07/2022
Wonderful shop and service - the staff are highly experienced and professional and manage match exactly what you want and what suits you as a bride . I had a wonderful time and they found me the perfect dress - highly recommended ????
Steph Walton from Ewell
on 23/07/2022
Thank you so much for today. I had a great morning and after worrying about how I would feel, I got great advice and came away with the most beautiful dress, feeling confident and happy with no anxious feelings following! Can't wait to come back! X
Jodie Brewer from Ashtead
on 16/07/2022
I had an amazing experience today, was my first time trying dresses and found the perfect one. Tracey was amazing at understanding and finding what i liked and was lovely through our whole visit.
Louise Weller from Ashtead
on 12/07/2022
I had the most amazing experience at Brides Visited. The one to one service was great and made the whole experience feel more special by having someone give you expert advice. It was my first time at a wedding dress shop, I found a dress and feel I don’t need to look anywhere else. I highly recommend Brides Visited.
Hayley
on 04/07/2022
Amazing dresses - Staff we’re all so friendly and helpful. They helped me find my dream dress- So chuffed it’s all on order!
Steph from Surrey
on 28/06/2022
Could not have been more patient or helpful throughout the appointment! Such a beautiful store with such much choice. Thank you so much for your time.