Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ketia Davis from Baltimore
on 12/08/2018
I had a great experience. Jordan was wonderful and helpful, she helped narrow down the style I like. I will definitely refer brides to Cherry Blossom.
Jasmine from DC
on 11/07/2018
My experience at cherry blossom bridal has been awesome. They have a wide selection of beautiful plus size gowns. My consultant is the best she is super sweet,helpful and knowledgeable of bridal fashion
Anonymous
on 11/03/2018
The customer service here was excellent!! Also, India picked out EXACTLY the dress I described and what i envisioned in my head for my day. Great experience!
Samm from D.C.
on 10/06/2018
I LOVED my experience here. Octavia made me feel so beautiful and so unique and really helped me find a shape that made me feel like a confident bride.
Betty Davis from Charlottesville, Virginia
on 10/04/2018
I 100% recommend this bridal salon! It was absolutely stress free and I had numerous styles of dresses to try on. The staff could not have been more helpful and thoughtful with their selections. They truly listened to what my vision was, and every insecurity I had! I found the most beautiful dress that flatters my figure and can't wait to put it on again! I never thought I'd wear a dress that makes me feel sexy, beautiful, and like a bride.
Inez from MD
on 08/10/2018
I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. There was a wide variety of dresses to choose from and everyone was super friendly.
Latrice Rivers from Southeast D C.
on 07/07/2018
Beautifully decorated and clean shop. Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. The selection of dresses is amazing. I found the most beautiful dress for my wedding!
Lisa from Washington DC
on 06/25/2018
Really friendly atmosphere!
Candice Wilson from Capitol Hill
on 06/15/2018
Even though I am moving back to the Midwest in a few months, I decided to visit Cherry Blossom Bridal on a whim since I had struck out at so many other bridal shops. India was my bridal stylist and she went above and beyond in bringing me dresses that fit my vision. At the other salons I had tried before Cherry Blossom, the stylist continuously brought me dresses that were nowhere near what I was wanting. India not only brought me one dream dress, she brought me four and trying to decide was so terrible. I would recommend Cherry Blossom Bridal for their gorgeous dresses, reasonable prices, and exceptional customer service!
Carla Daniels from Washington, DC
on 06/13/2018
Great experience! Relaxed environment, no high pressure sales, attentive salesperson (India). I would recommend.
Jaclyn Kimball from Washington, DC
on 06/02/2018
India is great. I was nervous about my first time dress shopping, because I am not a "standard" size. I specifically chose Cherry Blossom because they have extended sizes and I hoped being abke to fit into dresses would take some of the edge off. India made the experience wonderful, and I tried on many dressed I loved and felt great in.
Simone McKitterick from Washington, DC
on 05/03/2018
This was the first time I tried on a dress that I was really excited about! India was amazing, and I was so thrilled with the way I looked. I'm really looking forward to buying my dress here! Thank you so much!
Susannah Roush
on 04/24/2018
Your salon was the most welcoming, friendly, and warm place. The consultant asked me really good questions and put me into a bunch of interesting dresses, and the most astoundingly gorgeous dress. It made such a difference to be put into dresses that actually FIT!! I felt like a queen.
Anonymous
on 10/15/2017
I loved the salon and the selection! India was great [and] never Once made me feel pressured to try something on or to purchase! She was patient while I was nervous to say yes but made the experience so much better!
Sarah from Nokesville VA
on 10/01/2017
My consultant was Octavia and she was fantastic. She was charming and kept the appointment personal. The row house is very charming and clean. I greatly enjoyed my experience here and it probably should have been my first stop. It was fun, easy, and personal.
JaQuita Rothwell
on 09/25/2017
My experience with Cherry Blossom Bridal was AMAZING from start to finish! I arrived earlier than my scheduled time and they took me right in. I consulted with Octavia and she assured me she had everything under control after getting a vision of what I was looking for she brought it to LIFE!! The owner Keba was very personable and so nice all the ladies were honestly my fitting was a breath of fresh air I highly recommend Cherry blossom Bridal !! And did I mention reasonable pricing .!!!!!
Aisha Nins from Pennsylvania Ave SE
on 09/11/2017
My experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal was nothing short of AMAZING. You would not know it was there if you were passing by but it is truly a GEM in the middle of Pennsylvania SE. From the moment I walked in there were such great warm vibes, and India - was AMAZING. She didn't even need to ask me my size, the first dress she pulled I feel in love with. Each dress was so exquisite it far surpassed my expectations. I can't wait to come back next month with my Mom to show her the dress I fell in love with. I would definitely recommend!
Rachel Blessing from Washington DC
on 08/11/2017
I had a great appointment with Octavia. She was very helpful, informative and fun. It was my first time trying on dresses and she seemed to really understand my vision, without me having pictures or anything for her to see. She made me feel comfortable and confident in every dress and most importantly, there was no pressure to buy the dress. I felt like she wasn't there to make a sale, but wanted me to find a dress that I would love. Overall, it was a great experience and I highly recommend it!
Shannon from D.C.
on 08/06/2017
India was great. She really listened and was fun!
Alexandra from Washington, DC
on 08/05/2017
I chose Cherry Blossom Bridal for my first wedding dress shopping experience and it went perfectly! All the staff that I interacted with were incredible, especially Octavia who knew exactly what kind of dresses to pull even though I had no specific ideas in mind. I haven't chosen a dress yet, but will most likely chose one from Cherry Blossom Bridal. Could not recommend enough for brides who aren't sure about what they want.
Barbara Polk
on 07/27/2017
I had the best experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal boutique. Every bride knows how important finding the perfect wedding dress is, and Cherry Blossom Bridal more than delivered. This bridal boutique has a vast selection of offerings, and Keba and India were fantastic in their hospitality and knowledge about styles, budget, and fit. My wedding dress fit like a dream, and I felt like the most beautiful bride ever. If you are seeking a bridal boutique with beautiful gowns, exceptional service, and is a pleasure to work with, this is the place for you. Thank you, Cherry Blossom Bridal, for helping to make my wedding day truly special and memorable!
Nile Cone from Lanham, MD
on 07/22/2017
I LOVED my visit! Getting dressed with Octavia is like getting dressed with your best friend. She knows her bride and what looks great! Trust me, if you can't a find a dress on your own, she'll find one and you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous
on 07/18/2017
India was amazing! She did an excellent job, and picked dresses I would never have picked for myself. I ended up finding an amazing dress that I would not have found without her!
Cierra
on 07/17/2017
I said yes to the dress at Cherry Blossom Bridal. As soon as I walked into the establishment I was greeted with a warm smile and assisted promptly. I was able to receive personal treatment with someone who was knowledgeable about her profession. I visited the bridal during their sample sale where I was able to get an AMAZING deal. I purchased my dress, veil, and tiara for less than the price of 1 dress not to mention the ability to use a payment plan. I loved that Cherry Blossom Bridal specializes in plus size brides I had WONDERFUL experience and would recommend this bridal store! Bonus Points: my stylist never asked my dress size she was able to pull the perfect dress for me that fit perfectly (it was the 1st one I tried on!!).
Karyne Conley from College Park,MD
on 06/27/2017
I went to several bridal shops before I found my dress at cherry blossom bridal. My first fitting was wonderful , India the sales girl helped me. She didn't know at the time but my mother who was with me was actually the toughest person to convince since I wanted a more sexy style dress and my mother wanted to see me in something modest. India was able to convince both my mother and I of all the alterations. I Knew at that moment that I had found my dress but once the veil was placed on my head my I was sold. I didn't buy the dress thinking I would find something else that I loved more. I weto different bridal shops whom actually had the dress I fell in love with. However, no matter how many shops I went to none had the quality of service like Cherry Blossom had. They cater to their clients where as the other shops offended me because I was of a size they didn't carry. My second visit was even more special because I knew that the essence of Australia dress was my dress. I did my research and met the owner who was gerous and nice and always willing to help. I'm so happy I found this jewel in DC! I recomend that if you are of a curvy or plus size or tired of bad sales people come here. Not once was I frustrated at both appointments and they explained what they could do for me in alterations.
Genevieve Nixon from Washington, DC
on 05/24/2017
From the moment my mom and I walked through the doors of Cherry Blossom Bridal, I felt at home with family. The elegant atmosphere, intimate layout and personable service immediately but my nervousness at ease. I knew I was in excellent hands! I would consider my self a very detailed person, with high quality taste. Every dress and accessory I tried on was stunning! .... The I tried on my third dress and the tears began to flow!! I not only found and bought my wedding dress, I added accessories, and even my dream shoes where there!! ... and WOW!! The cost was not only affordable, but adding in the service and the quality it was unbeatable!! ... and all this wasn't even the BEST PART!!! The best part was getting to know the owner and her associate personally, I walked out of the Cherry Blossom Bridal salon with my dress, accessories, my budget in tact, a new friend I can now call sister, and moment shared with my mom to last a lifetime!! The Cherry Blossom Bridal salon is heaven sent!
Candice Celestin from Fairfax Va
on 05/11/2017
WOW is an understatement. These ladies are on point! They are professional and helped me find THE perfect dress, 2 weeks before the wedding! I had plenty of options and they made me feel special.
Rachel Wooten from Arlington, VA
on 04/30/2017
A fantastic experience! I went to several bridal shops before coming to Cherry Blossom, but my experience here was by far the best. Octavia was my bridal consultant, and she made it a great experience. She was honest and helped me find the perfect fit. Thank you for helping me find the dress for my big day!
Anna from Washington, D.C.
on 04/23/2017
I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal was! Keba's warm and attentive presence, as well as her professional expertise, made me feel perfectly comfortable and supported. She listened to me explain what kinds of things I was looking for in a wedding dress and then brought out dresses that showed a range of possibilities within what I thought I wanted. The boutique space is beautiful and comfortable and I had a personalized, private experience. Finally, Cherry Blossom Bridal caters to curvy and plus size brides and I had an incredibly body-positive experience and felt good about my curves during and after(something I was very nervous about)! I highly recommend Cherry Blossom Bridal.
Eden McCauslin from Alexandria
on 04/01/2017
I loved every minute of my two appointments at Cherry Blossom Bridal. Everything from the amount of different dresses to the intimacy of the dressing rooms. It was just wonderful. I was treated like a Queen every step of the way. Thank you so much for making my day so much more special!
Candace Woods from Cherry Blossom Bridal, Washington, DC
on 03/22/2017
I had a fitting on 3/21/17 and had India as my Bridal Stylist. She was magnificent! India was warm, welcoming, friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and made me feel good about purchasing from this shop. After going to two other bridal shops, this was exceeded my expectations!
Ayura Wright from Washington, DC
on 03/21/2017
India was great! I found a dress online and forgot to print it out and forgot the name of the designer. I described what the dress looked like and what I was looking for in a dress. While she pulled some dresses she gave me time to find the dress but I wasn't able to find it. When we went in the back to try on the dresses she pulled one of the ones she pulled was the very dress I was trying to find and I shouted that's it! So it was the very first dress I tried on coupled with rhinestone and pearl belt, bird caged hair piece and my mother and I fell in love!! The ladies at this bridal boutique are the best at what they do and they really listen to your wants and the details of your wedding to find you the perfect dress. Not to mention the prices are reasonable.
Gina DiTommaso from Falls Church, VA
on 03/13/2017
Cherry Blossom Bridal was great!! My consultant listened to all my ideas and brought me out dresses that really fit my body type and were exactly my style. They had a great selection! I found my dream dress and I can't wait to wear it!!
Tracey Wilkerson from Millersville, MD
on 02/27/2017
My experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal was awesome. The layout of the boutique is so unique and really gives you a personalized experience. Im horrible with names and I cant recall the young lady's name that helped me, but, she was awesome. She made me feel comfortable and my conversation with her was very easy and natural. By the end of the session, I felt that I'd known her forever. The gowns are beautiful and they know what you will look beautiful in. Highly recommend Cherry Blossom Bridal.
Sarah from Glen Allen, VA
on 02/20/2017
Cherry Blossom Bridal was everything I could have dreamed of in a bridal shopping experience. The staff were warm and welcoming. My consultant, Octavia, listened to my ramblings, put me at ease, and helped me to find an absolutely stunning dress--one that I could never have found on my own. My mom even went out of her way to tell me how much she liked the shop and the staff and told me to make sure I left good feedback--and if mom likes it, you know it must be good!
Nana from Washington, D.C.
on 02/18/2017
My first dress shopping trip after getting engaged was to Cherry Blossom Bridal. I had looked at a few dresses online but I didn't have a good idea of what I wanted, or at least I couldn't verbalized it. After talking a little bit with the stylist she brought five dresses that were great. Though I'm not decided yet, she really helped me see some unique styles and a ton of styles that fit with my body shape. She had a really great eye and style especially given how muddled my guidance of what I wanted was. I am not technically plus size but it was amazing to go to this location where I could fit right into the sample size. In addition, there were also lace options for black people which was great because I could really see how nude styles would look on me. I would definitely recommend this place!
Trish R. from Hyattsville, MD
on 02/17/2017
I had the most wonderful experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal! The salon was beautiful and the staff was above and beyond friendly & helpful. They had every dress that I found from designer websites and pinterest that I wanted to try on in a size that fit me! And experience like none other. Truly a great shop.
Ana Herrera from Fredericksburg, VA
on 02/10/2017
India was just fantastic! She has so much patience and was super willing to help you find THE dress after many and many dresses! Staff here at Cherry Blossom are super friendly too as well! Quite small but it's what makes it intimate! It's nice that it's a sole bridal store and not "brides and bridesmaids" because it keeps the focus on the bride.
A. M. from Washington, D.C.
on 02/02/2017
I had the best experience at Cherry Blossom Bridal! My consultant, Octavia was knowledgeable and picked the perfect gowns for me to try on, based on what I told her I wanted. There was no pressure to buy anything and the staff was very professional and accommodating. The intimate setting of the salon allows for the bride to be completely be catered at the time of their appointment. What I love most about Cherry Blossom Bridal is, it's specifically for curvy women! There are a variety of gorgeous, quality gowns that are affordable! Cherry Blossom Bridal has helped to make one of the most important days of my life special!
Krys from Washington, DC
on 01/31/2017
I had such a wonderful experience working with India! I highly recommend Cherry Blossom Bridal!
Taryn Horr
on 01/25/2017
EVERYONE WAS AMAZING! I walked in and was immediately greated by the loveliest women. They asked me what i wanted to see and really listened to me. But not only did they liseten to me they had the insight to know what I didn't even know i wanted. I left with a dress i would have never thought about and I'm THRILLED! I could not stop smiling! These ladies know what is up. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Jamellah from Washington DC
on 01/23/2017
My visit to Cherry Blossom Bridal was absolutely great! The warm welcome from all of the staff definitely set the tone along with the cozy but yet chic! environment all set the tone for a great visit. Octavia was my wedding consultant, and her patience and expertise in wedding gowns for curvy women was a plus! The team here comes highly recommended
Cathy from 1208 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
on 01/21/2017
Outstanding customer service and they dressing are beautiful
Loreal Lance
on 01/17/2017
This was my first dress shopping experience and I know that I am going back to CBB to purchase! Octavia was wonderful to work with, she knew exactly what I was on the hunt for with the limited details I gave her! The salon is cozy and perfect for a few friends to join you. Being able to try on any dress I wanted without worrying about 'privacy panels' or issues getting around my hips really made the experience. I recommend CBB to any curvy bride!
Shawna Russo from Alexandria, VA
on 12/15/2016
Keba was on time, professional, and efficient. She listened to my preferences, concerns, and picked amazing gowns quickly based off of my pictures. I highly recommend her for your dress needs.
Tina from TEMPLE HILLS
on 12/15/2016
Loved it. Will most likely get the dress from your store!
Erika Jean-Philippe from Washington D.C.
on 12/14/2016
I visited Cherry Blossom Bridal on Pennsylvania avenue in Washington D.C. today. The visit was great. They had a large selection of beautiful gowns. The staff was amazing. They listened to what I wanted and delivered it. I can't wait to return to order my gown next week.
Tanisha Ashford from 1208 Pennsylvania Ave SE
on 12/13/2016
Cherry Blossom Bridal was a godsend. Keba was a sweetheart! She was very helpful with suggestions and taking me out of my comfort zone which led me to the perfect dress! I absolutely love it!!! Thank you and God bless you, Keba!!
Alize Chene from D.C
on 12/11/2016
It was a great experience! Unfortunately I gave a 4 instread of a 5 because we were not offered any type of refreshments. We forgot to ask since we were so focus on all the beautiful dresses but we were all very thirsty by the time we left the store Cherry Blossom Bridal Response: So sorry you and your guests were thirsty. We keep water on hand to offer to our guests!!
Kari Page from Washington State
on 11/20/2016
I am on my last day of business travel all the way from Washington state. My wedding is in 2 months so the fact that they allow off rack sales was critical. I called this morning to see if by chance they had an opening today. They did and I walked out with the 1st dress I tried on. I'm still in shock! I tried others but nothing compared. The bridal consultant knew what would work best just by looking at me and listening to what I was looking for. Cherry Blossom Bridal had a perfect dress that fit like it was made for my body & height... seriously next to impossible as a 5'10 plus size. So blessed!!!