Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 03/29/2017
I love this store. They are so friendly and eager to help find the perfect dress.
Alanah Randolph from Hudson, Michigan
on 03/26/2017
Absolutely wonderful experience! It was my first time going wedding dress shopping and I was already overwhelmed. Going into the appointment Kim made me feel so comfortable! I loved their selections of dresses and ended up finding my perfect dress. Kim was so knowledgeable about everything when it came to alterations and customizng the dress to what I had visioned. Wonderful prices and no pressure at all to purchase! Will definitely be looking into them for bridesmaid dresses! A++++
Sarah from Jackson, Mi
on 03/25/2017
I had an amazing experience overall! Great service, great dresses, great prices. I loved every bit.
Staci Gwilt
on 03/20/2017
I cannot even express how thankful I am for the staff at the House of DeVaughn. They were professional and so much fun. I found the absolute PERFECT dress thanks to their staff and it was incredibly affordable too! I will definitely recommend them to others.
Lacey Winegardner from Jackson, MI
on 03/10/2017
I love the House of DeVaughn! They have wonderful staff who take care of each customer in a friendly manner. They have been working with me in finding the perfect dress for my bridesmaids and have been a great help!!
Elizabeth Rutledge from Jackson, MI
on 01/06/2017
My experience here was awesome! The DeVaughns do a wonderful job finding the dress that is the best for you and adding the little touches that make it absolutely perfect.
Jessica Howard from Chelsea
on 01/05/2017
What a wonderful experience! As the bride to be I felt very comfortable and relaxed while trying on dresses. I am very glad that my aunt refered me to you guys. You have helped to make my special day perfect and I couldn't be happier! I found my perfect dress and couldn't have done that without you guys. I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone in search of their perfect dress as well.
Melanie Hicks from Lansing, MI
on 12/12/2016
I had a great experience at House of DeVaughn! I had went to two other places but here I found my perfect dress within my budget! I'm very happy with the service I received! Although I don't think I ever actually met Kim, I talked to her on the phone a couple times and she was an absolute joy every time I talked to her! She called when my dress came in and seemed to be almost as excited as me ;) I highly recommend House of DeVaughn! Thank you for helping me find THE dress! I'm so excited!
Anonymous
on 12/04/2016
The whole experience of shopping for a wedding dress made me very anxious, thanks for being there to help me problem solve and sort out all the details.
Christi from Jackson Michigan
on 12/03/2016
The people, such good people. I enjoyed every minute of it! I even found my perfect dress! I had gotten a few dresses for different occasions here and each time I came in, I received excellent service and found what I needed...a Beautiful Dress!!! When I got engaged, I knew right where to go...like always I found the perfect dress at House of DeVaughn Bridal! Thank you!
Anonymous
on 09/28/2016
I had the best experience! There were some hiccups with the dress I ordered, however I ended up with a dress that was better than the first. The ladies are wonderful to work with. I highly recommend House of DeVaughn!
Cindy Ady from Jackson, MI
on 09/26/2016
After spending the day at a "Big Box" bridal store being shuffled around, we discovered a gem of a store in Jackson. My daughter found the dress of her dreams in less than an hour at House of DeVaughn Bridal. If no-nonsense shopping with amazing customer service and a great value for the price is what you are looking for, this is your place!
Emily from Jackson, MI
on 09/19/2016
I had a wonderful experience at DeVaughn's! They were helpful, kind, and knew what we were looking for!! I highly recommend them to any bride.
Caryn Showerman from Jackson
on 08/28/2016
Everyone was so wonderful and really made me even more excited for what's to come! Thank you so much and I look forward to making you apart of our big day!
Rachel Neville from 2009 Mount Vernon Court Potterville, MI 48876
on 08/08/2016
I am a Maid of Honor. When the bridal party first visited the shop to pick out gowns, it turned out that another bride had cancelled her wedding and her bride's maids gowns were the right amount, color, and sizes for our bridal party. We bought the all the gowns with most not needing alterations. Kim helped me get fitted for my gown and ordered an under garment for me. I had a horrific breast reduction and then had to have reconstruction of my breasts and can not wear normal bras due to an irregular size. When I came back for another fitting Kim could not help as much due to tendinitis in her hand but still was very helpful and gentle. In addition my fitting appointments were scheduled to allow time for me to make the hour long drive to Jackson. Thank you!- R.N.
Andrea Parks from Jackson
on 06/24/2016
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful when I went to pick out my wedding dress. I found the dress I was looking for and fell in love. Thanks for the help!!
Jesalyn Kittles from Jackson
on 05/23/2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Beautiful dresses. I will definitely be back for future events!
Julie Watters from Jackson, Mich.
on 05/15/2016
I have had a great experience at the House of De Vaughn. They were very helpful in helping me find a dress for my daughters wedding. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a special occasions dress.
Anonymous from Jackson
on 05/12/2016
The store was very quiet and the consultant was only working with me. This type of atmosphere allowed my group to look around for ideas and allowed for a more personal dedicated experience. Also, the consultant offered many different options for alterations for the dresses that I like but had small issues with, such as accessories and adjusting the size of the dress.
Anonymous
on 05/11/2016
I couldn't have had a better experience! The staff was so helpful and quickly understood exactly what I was looking for. I would go back any day. I highly recommend Devaughn's!
Sidnee Duffey from Jackson
on 04/23/2016
House of DeVaughn is the best! My sister and I are both getting married this summer. Between us, we've purchased 10 gowns from them, and are having 16 altered there. Kim has gone above and beyond in every aspect. They've worked around our schedules, and squeezed us in last minute constantly, even during their busiest season. They know us on sight, by name. They're the very best place to handle your look on the most important day of your life :)
Jordan Wellhoff
on 04/20/2016
Absolutely wonderful people! The owners were super helpful and very accommodating to our family's needs and wants. I'm happy I got the opportunity to shop local. The owners are happily in love and it's a nice touch added to the whole dress buying experience! Thank you DeVaughns.
Sam (Samantha) Sharp
on 04/09/2016
I ordered my dress today and I was nervous at first because I am a very self conscious person but Kim, the owner, made me feel very comfortable about it! My bridesmaids also got sized and ordered today. We are renting our tuxes from house of devaughn as well. Kim and Allen were both great through the whole process and made me feel very comfortable and even more excited about my big day then what I already was! I would definitely recommend going to house of devaughn for your bridal/prom needs!
Amy Proffitt from Jackson
on 04/04/2016
We purchased our daughter's prom dress and shoes at DeVaughn and had an awesome experience. Beautiful selection and extremely reasonable! We came back for her fitting today and the staff was very pleasant, helpful and professional and I thought the alterations were very reasonable. We also got my daughter's date's tuxedo details situated. They were so helpful and not pushy and we saved over $100 compared to other stores in the area! Great experience!
LeAnne Wright from Chelsea, MI
on 03/17/2016
I have done business with House of DeVaughn for two different occasions now and have had a great experience both times. I can't express enough how wonderful Kim is. I have been under a time crunch and she has been very accommodating! Kim is very personable, makes you feel comfortable and goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect! I would highly recommend House of DeVaughn.
Romona Adkins from Jackson
on 03/07/2016
Thank you for all your help. Your salesperson was so friendly and encourage me to consider options that I may not have chosen for myself.
Marjorie Croteau from Jackson, MI
on 02/19/2016
Kim is knowledgeable, she is top of line. The best store in Jackson for customer service.
Sandra Szymanski from Brooklyn, MI
on 02/06/2016
Alan and Kim could not have made my experience any better. As someone with huge body image issues, they made me feel comfortable during the entire process but more importantly--BEAUTIFUL! And I never feel that way. I can't say enough good things about House of DeVaughn and my experience. Thank you Kim and Alan!!
Danielle Wheeler from Jackson mi
on 11/22/2015
Awesome service and very polite/kind employees! Highly recommend to any upcoming brides! Better service than anywhere else I went.
Cheryl Simonetti
on 11/06/2015
While I’m not engaged and not getting married again, I do love shopping at your store. Your personalized service makes me (and my daughter) feel special. I love that you take your time with each client and give your honest opinion. I don’t even mind waiting while you finish a phone call with a client because I know you are giving your all to meet their needs too! I tell everyone who is dress shopping to go into your shop. I have not had anyone tell me they were sorry they went. Cheryl S.
Shannon Schleweis
on 10/23/2015
Although I'm not personally the Bride, our Daughter is, I'd love to comment of your boutique. We've been in the boutique on a few occasions and Kim has always worked with us. The boutique is absolutely beautiful, the selection from gowns to accessories is so convenient, and Kim is amazing! She has such a beautiful, warm personality and really cares about her "girl's". Thanks Kim, for such a wonderful experience. We will always recommend you and your boutique.
Christine Ward
on 10/13/2015
Thanks for your time this past Friday helping me find a dress for my wedding! Had a great experience with you and would recommend you in a heartbeat for anyone looking to purchase a wedding or special occasion dress. So glad your business is a part of Jackson! Looking forward to working with you for bridesmaids dresses and alterations.... Thanks again, Christine W
Brandi Baynes
on 10/06/2015
Please see the attached photos. The entire day was WONDERFUL and I had so many compliments on my dress. Thank you for all of your help. Brandi B.
Kiesha Lee
on 10/06/2015
We finally got all our pics back! Thank you for helping to make our day special with my dress and the guys' tuxes. I would recommend you to everyone I know for any special occasion. Kiesha
Linda Belcher
on 09/23/2015
I would like to thank Nina for the excellent experience and customer service I received while shopping for and purchasing my mother of the bride dress. She was very friendly and made me feel at ease. I will let everyone know that this is the place to go for all your bridal needs. Thanks again for everything! Linda
Misty Hubbard from Jackson, MI
on 06/03/2015
As I was walking out the door with my friend I told her, "I don't think I need to look anywhere else for a dress." I had such a great experience with you guys that was so personal that I do not want to look any other place for a dress. Thank you so much for taking the time to hear my concerns and help me to make a decision on the best dress for me as a bride! I am looking forward to wearing the beautiful dress!
Sarah Burnor
on 05/12/2015
After being discouraged at my first shop...you helped restore confidence in the dress experience. I was very happy with your down to earth atmosphere and the dresses have no feelings vibe. I have and will continue to recommend your store. Thanks Sarah
Grace Cardinal
on 05/12/2015
I had a wonderful experience last Saturday when I came to your shop to try on bridal gowns. The staff was very friendly (especially the gentleman that was assisting me) and very helpful. I tried on about five beautiful dresses and I think I might have even found The Dress! I was very pleased with my visit and would highly recommend to a friend.
Stephanie Young
on 05/12/2015
My experience with House of DeVaughn has been great! I have no complaints. I walked in and you listened to exactly everything I wanted! You kept my dress under budget and made the experience truly special. I can't wait to continue to work with you and see the final results! Thanks for everything!
Kayla Wright
on 05/12/2015
I had an excellent time today and am glad that I decided to come in! I thought the prices were very reasonable and having close personal assistance through the entire visit was heartwarming! I have been to bridal shops where I felt as though I did not matter as much as other brides; not at House of DeVaughn! Can't wait!
Victoria Adkins
on 04/20/2015
Thank you Kim! You made my bridal experience amazing! I couldn't imagine a better experience! You took extra care to make me feel beautiful in every dress i tried on! Thank you so much! I will be back very soon to get my dress ordered!
Katie Henika
on 03/09/2015
Everything was fantastic. I adored everyone I've worked with and I'm so glad I chose House of DeVaughn when choosing the most important dress I'll ever wear. :) I live about 2 hours from the shop but it was all worth it. Thank you all so much!!
Chloe Henson
on 03/04/2015
Hey Kim, You guys are amazing! I loved my appointment today! All the dresses were beautiful and your help and advice were wonderful to a girl who is kinda lost in the mess of what it means to be planning a wedding! Everything is fantastic and you guys truly know what you're doing in the scheme of weddings. You did alterations for me on a bridesmaids dress a few months ago that was also a fantastic experience, which is why you guys are the first place I thought of to look for a dress. Thank you for be willing to help me try to find a dress for my wedding day! Thank you, Chloe
Beth Signor
on 02/27/2015
It was a great experience, everyone was super nice & had great choices for dresses. Thank you!
Nichole Keepers
on 02/23/2015
i had a blast looking and trying on dresses. i felt like what i said really mattered and i was treated like i knew what i wanted and was listened to
Jennifer Parks
on 01/23/2015
Dear Kimberly, Your boutique is the first and only full bridal store I have ever been into and your kind service kept me coming back even after being unsure on my dress. I cannot thank you enough for taking the extra time to help me find my dream gown. After coming across the Maggie sottero gown online I felt no other dress would make me happy but you showed me otherwise, I was literally holding back tears of happiness today while you carefully pinned the dress and I can't wait to have my dress finished and wear it! All of your staff are friendly and truly care about the brides vision. I am so very happy and it is a pleasure with you at your boutique every time. I am so interested in the wedding world now, you have a wonderful career. You show the warm customer service that I believe in. Thank you! Sincerely, Jenny Hello, I also wanted to add that the updates to your website was very helpful as well and I enjoy the emails. I loved too that you have toys in the boutique for children to play with. Thank you! Sincerely, Jenny
K. Stollings from Jackson
on 09/09/2014
I just have to say the experience I had with Karen and Roxy at House of DeVaughn was by far the best experience I have had with with trying on wedding gowns. They not only let me enjoy the process of finding my dress, they seemed to be excited with me. It felt like they were a part of my group. And when I found my dress they were so excited. They truly made me feel like family.
Aarika Porter from Adrian Mi
on 06/01/2014
The staff were super friendly, helpful and reassuring. They are willing to work with you on a payment plan which was something my mom is worried about as she wants to pay for my dress. I fell in love with the second dress I tried on and actually cried!
Cassidy Noppe from Jackson, Mi.
on 05/31/2014
I had a wonderful experience coming in to the salon today! Beautiful gowns and wonderful workers! I was helped with everything and all my questions and conserns were answered. Thank you soo very much for everything.
Lea from Jackson
on 04/08/2014
I had a wonderful experience finding the perfect dress! Karen was great!