Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sophie Hutchison
on 19/03/2019
So incredibly friendly and accommodating with huge knowledge of the dresses and brands! A really lovely experience.
Erin Blackburn
on 13/03/2019
Thank you so much to the lovely ladies at Scarlet Poppy bridal. I said yes to the dress! I found my dream dress and I cannot wait to come back and see you again for alterations.
Rhianna Mclean from KNOTTINGLEY
on 09/03/2019
Very lovely girls, made the experience more personal was nice having two people helping made the process smoother and both had good ideas which we wouldnt of thought of. Cant wait to pick up my dress ??
Danielle Wakeman from Leeds
on 03/03/2019
I visited Scarlett Poppy today to look for my wedding dress for Mexico. This is the first time I've ever been wedding dress shopping and I cannot thank you enough. Your help, support and reassurance throughout the whole process was amazing! I was lucky enough to find my perfect dress today and I am overjoyed. I can't wait for the alterations, I didn't want to take it off. ?? I look forward to seeing you again soon xx
Rachel from Tadcaster
on 25/02/2019
Great shopping experience at scarlet poppy, very impressed with this bridal shop. Head and shoulders above others I have visited. Made to feel very comfortable and Scarlet couldn't do enough to help.
richellebailey@yahoo.co.uk from Leeds
on 20/02/2019
Felt like I was in Wedding Heaven with so many beautiful dresses.. Very relaxed atmosphere where I knew my day and choice of dress was also a Top Priority to Scarlett Poppy... I was supported to dress with privacy, dignity and respect .. Amazing Time very well spent..... I Found my Dream Dress.. THANK YOU
Rebecca from Leeds
on 16/02/2019
Absolutely amazing! Visited here following a trip to wed2be. As soon as you walk in the door the difference in the quality of the gowns is immediately obvious. Hannah was amazing she listened to everything we were saying and understood what I wanted when I didn't even know myself and found my perfect dress. I tried on so much in such a short time due to the staff knowing what to look for and show you yet never felt rushed. I would recommend a trip to here over any outlet store as you will not be dissapointed in the service and the quality of gowns you are getting. Thank you so much.
Lindsey from Leeds
on 16/02/2019
The two girls who served me were amazing unfortunately I can’t remember there names (I know one was an apprentice) they were lovely really helpful as I had no idea what I wanted as had been putting it of for so long they made me and my family feel so relaxed and helped me pick a beautiful dress can’t thank them enough . Excellent customer service !!
Trish McCormack from Leeds
on 13/02/2019
What an amazing experience we had at scarlet poppy, I was so nervous about the whole appointment thing, feeling nervous or out of place. Hannah made me feel relaxed and really special, no rush even threw in a couple of “curve balls” for me to try. I ended up with the perfect dress, no pressure no selling just an honest opinion. Thank you so much.
Michelle from Pudsey, Leeds
on 12/02/2019
I would really recommend Scarlet Poppy, after being a bit apprehensive about going wedding dress shopping for the first time, Hannah was fantastic and really put me at ease helping me find my perfect dress!
Jessica Smith from Nottingham
on 10/02/2019
What an amazing first time experience and I know for sure I picked the perfect shop as soon as I got there! I researched online before hand of stockists of the Enzoani dresses as I had fell in love with a million of them and Scarlett Poppy was the only shop I could find who was an Elite stockist. They posted regular dress updates on Facebook and after reading their reviews, I knew the travel from Nottingham would be worth it! I didn’t really know what to expect as it was my first dress try on at Scarlett Poppy, but I felt so welcome and an immediate friend. Kelsey was the most amazing hostess and dress finder! She knew exactly what I loved and what I didn’t and every dress she picked for me was spot on... it became hard to choose! I think it was maybe the 4th dress I tried which became ‘The One’ straight away. It had everything I wanted and it was all thanks to Kelsey because she found exactly what I wanted. Gorgeous lace, a out of this world train and beautiful back detail.( with added sparkle) I couldn’t have ask for more and she has given me every single detail I needed to know. The experience has made me 100% more excited about getting married. Thank you so much Kelsey and the shop is an amazing experience in itself!
Laura Ingleson from Pudsey
on 07/02/2019
I had a fantastic afternoon at Scarlet Poppy on Saturday. We had the whole place to ourselves and were able to look around without any pressure. Kelsey was really knowledgable and made me feel at ease. We tried on a few dresses and she just got my style and I ended up picking a beautiful dress which I would never have thought of! Thank you for a lovely, stress free afternoon & I can’t wait to come back for my fittings!
Bethany from Leeds
on 01/02/2019
Such a wonderful boutique, wonderful staff and wonderful dress' (at reasonable prices relative to the quality and detail!) The girls were so great at making recommendations but not at all pushy when it came to a purchase.
Minihaha from Yorkshire
on 25/01/2019
Amazing service. My visit to the boutique was pleasant and successful as I found the dress. I highly recommend Scarlett Poppy.
Leah from Birstall
on 24/01/2019
Amazing service with no pressure and some of the most amazing dresses I've ever seen!
Stacey Gibson from Farnley
on 23/01/2019
It was such a lovely morning with the amazing Hannah. She delivered such a wonderful personal touch and made me feel at ease and special. Both my mum and I loved her and the morning trying on lots of wedding dresses. Hannah gave such good advice and had lots of patience especially as I can be so in decisive. I’m going back on Sunday to try the new Blue by Enzoani range and can’t wait. Thank you so much Hannah for a lovely morning. Xx
Amber from Graham
on 20/01/2019
I throughly enjoyed my visit today. Hannah was fantastic and quickly picked up my taste in dresses. I felt completely at ease and very happy. Thank you so much.
Lucille from Huddersfield
on 13/01/2019
It was a lovely experience and I think I may have found my dress!
Sarah Hodgett from Pudsey
on 18/11/2018
I had an excellent experience at Scarlet Poppy and couldn't have asked for better customer service. Your staff made us feel welcome and I felt so comfortable trying lots of different styles on during my visit. I found a dress I love. I am going to think on it for a while but it may be the one to order :) thank you.
Jemima from Leeds
on 10/11/2018
Fantastic service, easy to book an appointment and I felt so at ease when looking around and trying on dresses. I’d 100% recommend Scarlett Poppy to anyone looking for a wedding dress!
Ciara Mahoney from Headingley, Leeds
on 05/11/2018
The shop is gorgeous and Hannah was so helpful and knowledgeable. I found two gorgeous dresses, and Hannah was great at helping me visualise the final look with jewellery, belts, shoes etc! If you haven’t found your dress yet I would definitely pay Scarlet Poppy a visit.
Lucy from North Yorkshire
on 01/11/2018
I had a lovely experience at scarlet poppy yesterday. I was made to feel very special and it was clear the staff know exactly what they're doing. The dress I love was not one I personally picked out but definitely suited me better than the others I tried. Thanks for a lovely afternoon.
Anna Jackson from Pudsey
on 27/10/2018
I had visited a bridal shop in York and another in Edinburgh but didn’t find a dress I liked. However I found the one at Scarlet Poppy. My notes had been read before I came and my needs were catered for. I was able to try on many dresses and I liked that the different styles of dresses were split into different sections. There was also a great selection of veils. Would definitely recommend.
Janine collins from Pudsey
on 13/10/2018
After spending time in other bridal shops I came to scarlet poppy. I love this place a warm welcome and a good cuppa. No pressure. Being a larger bride it can be hard to find a shop with a good selection of larger dresses. I found multiple here. So polite and friendly.
Nikita Mclean from Pudsey
on 01/10/2018
I absolutely loved my visit and found the perfect dress, can not thank Hannah enough she was so friendly and helpful!
Jessica Hetherington from Leeds
on 30/09/2018
I visited Scarlet Poppy last Sunday, Kelsey was there to meet us at the door. It was a lovely experience; nothing was too much trouble and I was told from the outset that there were no limits and I could try on whatever I wanted. I felt really relaxed and narrowed it down to two dresses which I'm now having a think about. Kelsey asked all the right questions and knew when a dress wasn't really right for me by my body language and we quickly switched it to something else based on the answers I gave. A really lovely shop with lots of choice especially gorgeous Enzoani dresses. Friendly, personable and lovely staff like Kelsey, definitley in safe hands here :) x
Terri Broadhead from Wakefield
on 26/09/2018
Thank you to Hannah for her time and expert guidance during my wedding dress appointment. My bridesmaids and I all had a lovely morning and I’m over the moon with my wedding dress, she’s beautiful! I can’t wait for her to arrive so I can try her on again. Excellent service x
Stephanie Pelter from Pudsey
on 21/09/2018
Hi, service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and were able to try loads of dresses on with some really great advice given as well. Will be returning for a 2nd visit next week to retry my favourite dress.
Rosie Canning from Pudsey
on 16/09/2018
Fantastic experience, great selection! Nothing was too much trouble!!!
Natalie Hodson from Wakefield
on 11/09/2018
Scarlet Poppy was the first place I had booked to try on dresses due to the beautiful range of dresses I had seen that they had. I found THE dress on my first visit and found the whole experience just lovely. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured in any way and Roxy allowed me to try on whatever I liked, as much i needed until I found exactly what I wanted. I can’t stop smiling now because The dress I have chosen is just so beautiful. I can’t thank you enough and can’t wait to come back for my fittings. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou xx
Rachel Allatt from Castleford
on 10/09/2018
The lady at Scarlett Poppy Boutique was wonderful she made me feel really comfortable and I tried on plenty of dresses she even told me things I could change on the dress if I wanted to. I think I have found my perfect dress here!
Moonah from HECKMONDWIKE
on 07/09/2018
Excellent customer service, and great range of beautiful high quality dresses, really happy with my visit to the store.
Laura Adamson from Leeds
on 23/08/2018
I would like to say thank you for helping me choose the perfect dress for my wedding. Everyone at the Pudsey branch were amazing and so helpful. The whole experience was wonderful. I'm so happy to have found your boutique!
Kirsty marsh from Pudsey
on 16/08/2018
Roxy was absolutely fantastic. She's a real old soul.. at just 22 I couldn't believe how professional and caring and interested she was in my story. Thank you for everything. Can't wait to bring my family back and hopefully pick my perfect dress.
Rebecca Simpson from Halifax
on 11/08/2018
Found the perfect dress today and Hannah was so helpful. Can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day ??
Stephanie Breakwell from Leeds
on 04/08/2018
Thank you to Hannah and the girls at Scarlett Poppy in Pudsey. From the moment myself and family walked in they were all on hand to help as I was unsure what dress I was looking for. I never felt rushed and with the separate changing rooms it felt we were the only people in the shop. There wasn’t any pressure on the day as I couldn’t decide between two beautiful gowns. They managed to squeeze me in a couple of days later to try the dresses on again and finally said yes to the dress. I couldn’t recommend them enough. Service, dresses and aftercare were 5* you made the process of buying and fitting a dress an absolute dream! I absolutely loved my dress!! Thank you!! Steph xx
Lyndsay Williamson
on 14/07/2018
Brilliant store with dresses of all styles! Staff are very helpful and ended up knowing exactly what kind of dress suited me!
Alex from Leeds
on 05/07/2018
Scarlet Poppy was the second bridal place I visited on the hunt for my perfect dress. Feeling slightly overwhelmed, they were extremely helpful and assisted in any way possible to make the experience stress free. Highly recommended
Ellie Atkinson from Leeds
on 03/07/2018
I had wonderful service at Scarlet Poppy. Nothing was too much trouble. Our assistant was incredibly knowledgeable about their stock and suggested styles that we would not have chosen otherwise.
Leanne Booth from Pudsey
on 30/06/2018
Had an amazing appointment here today. I found the perfect dress! Thank you to the staff for making our appointment so fantastic.
Emily from Pudsey
on 23/06/2018
Roxy was wonderful today. My first time experience trying on wedding dresses so quite overwhelming! But Roxy made us feel so relaxed. We found a beautiful dress that could quite possibly be the one, but being the first time I have tried on any dresses I would like to be able to try a few more just to be sure! We didn't feel pressured to leave without having bought anything today. But hopefully we will be back!!
Sarah Rhodes from Bradford
on 10/06/2018
I had a lovely first time experience of visiting a bridal shop and enjoyed every minute. Very friendly and helpful staff
Grace Keery from Rawdon, Leeds
on 21/05/2018
I absolutely loved my day at Scarlet Poppy. You made me feel so comfortable and really understood the style that I was after. You have so many beautiful designers and different styles that I haven’t quiet picked my dress yet, but managed to whittle it down to 4. I can’t wait to come in August to pick the one! It has really brought all the excitement of my wedding to life, and I’m so glad that I came to you guys to pick my dress. If highly recommend you to all of my friends! X
Catherine from Apperley Bridge
on 04/05/2018
I came to the Otley Boutique on Wednesday 2nd May with my mum. It was my first experience at trying on wedding dresses and I was a little nervous but immediately was made to feel completely at ease. It was a brilliant experience and I cannot recommend this boutique enough.
Lynsey Clarke from Pudsey
on 02/05/2018
Absolutely fantastic service. I had been to a number if bridal shops and they just don't compare!! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress :)
Allyson Northin from Pudsey
on 12/04/2018
My bridal shopping experience at Scarlet Poppy was second to none. The quality of their dresses and the professional, yet helpful and friendly service is second to none and I absolutely LOVE my beautiful wedding dress.
Katie from Scotland
on 10/04/2018
A wonderful, relaxed and friendly experienced was had by my Mum, sister and I today. The shop was lovely and range of dresses was brilliant. Kelsey was knowledgable, supportive and an all-round-star! I had so much fun choosing my dress and she definitely made an amazing experience feel even more magical! Thank you so much!
Laura Holt from Pudsey
on 07/04/2018
Thank you for making my first bridal dress try on such a lovely experience. The girls really helped me and made me feel comfortable and really listened to what I wanted. I had a really lovely morning, thank you for such a great experience.
Rebecca Carrington from Pudsey
on 18/03/2018
I received a very warm welcome from the the staff as soon as I walked in. The lady who helped me with my fittings was very friendly and helped me with a number of different dresses. The boutique itself was gorgeous and it was even better that I had it all to myself. I like that you can buy samples also as it makes the beautiful dresses even more affordable.
Jenna Embleton
on 17/03/2018
I absolutely loved my visit to Scarlett Poppy, Pudsey. I had travelled from near Durham to come a see a particular collection (and dress!) The staff were so welcoming and put me at ease from the moment I walked through the door. As it was my first time visiting a Bridal shop I was unsure what to expect, but I was given time to have a look at the beautiful gowns available before trying on the ones that I had selected. The staff were more than helpful with their opinions and suggestions of dresses that I may like. I did not purchase a dress on my first visit as I was keen to try on dresses from another designer that weren’t available at SP, however I willl be returning for a second visit and to hopefully purchase the dress I fell in love with.