Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Charlotte Gallagher from Leeds
on 14/03/2020
I have been to Scarlet Poppy twice now and both times I have felt like the girls really listened to what I wanted and how I wanted to look/feel. I can’t thank everyone enough for the 5* service and help. Thank you!
Madalina from Selby
on 08/03/2020
Verry nice wedding dresses, good quality and good prices. The sale representant was verry helpfull in all this time and verry profesional, always smiling and giving advices. Thank you for all of this.
Sarah Fletcher from Pudsey
on 07/03/2020
Really good visit today ... Paige was lovely and made me feel very at ease.
Claire Richardson from Leeds
on 01/03/2020
Excellent shop with excellent customer service. Tried on lots of dresses with no pressure, all reasonably priced presented well. I loved my experience at scarlet poppy and might be back to purchase my dress as I did find one I loved. Thank you
Esther from Pudsey
on 29/02/2020
Good selection and given the nice freedom to look round the shop. Assistant helped well and was able to pick a dress that I didn’t think I liked but trying on loved it. Really helpful and didn’t feel pressured which was important to me.
Charlotte Gallagher from Leeds
on 15/02/2020
Myself and my bridesmaids were made to feel welcome. I tried lots of dresses on the your staff were great - thank you!
Jade from Bradford
on 10/02/2020
The team at Scarlet Poppy were amazing, it was my first time ever trying on wedding dresses and they really helped me find what I liked, what I didn't like. They suggested options (and kept within my budget!) and went above and beyond to make the whole experience amazing! There was absolutely no pressure to buy and even though I didn't buy on the day, I think I might be returning soon to do so!
Hannah
on 08/02/2020
Claire was amazing today! Since it was my first appointment trying on any dresses she gave excellent advice and tailored each consecutive dress on my feedback from the prior. She was very personable and made the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable.
Samantha Haigh from Wakefield
on 07/02/2020
Paige was really lovely and helped me so much. I wish I would have started here first!
Olivia from Bradford
on 02/02/2020
Staff were so lovely and helpful and made me feel so comfortable straight away! Plus my little girl was loving all the princess dresses and attention! So so excited to get the dress of my dreams and so lucky that they are able and willing to get my dress exactly he way I want it. Would recommend highly to everyone!
Anonymous
on 01/02/2020
Wonderful experience
Claire Hamnett from Pudsey
on 30/01/2020
Had such an amazing appointment with Claire, so attentive, listened to everything and understood very well what I was after. She had amazing knowledge of what was possible with alterations and colours etc and anything she wasn't sure of she wasn't afraid to say 'let me just double check for you'. Thank you very much!!
Rachel from Leeds
on 30/01/2020
A wonderful experience all round. Really friendly people and I got an amazing dress. They were so helpful and made some great suggestions about alternations and adding some additional beading to the back when I was concerned it was too low. Friendly and brilliant at what they do, I'd definitely recommend Scarlet Poppy!
Rachael from Sheffield
on 18/01/2020
I had the best experience at Scarlet poppy today - Hannah assisted me and was so lovely, she made me feel special and beautiful which every bride deserves to feel like... and I definitely haven’t had that same feeling elsewhere! Thank you Hannah and Scarlet Poppy!
Amy from Leeds
on 11/01/2020
Wonderful experience. Boutique is full of beautiful gowns all sorted by style which makes it so much easier to select. Hannah was a dream, very helpful, really knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend!
Ashley Grace from Wakefield
on 06/01/2020
The shop is lovely, dresses are all displayed neatly with information/photo & prices attached. I Found this really helpful! The sales assistant who dealt with me was lovely, really chatty and friendly and wasn't pushy at all. I would definitely % recommend your store to others. Thank you
Mags from Leeds
on 06/01/2020
Had the best experience trying on dresses for the first time. The lady in the shop was extremely friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. Looking forward to returning for a second try-on soon!
Nicola Bennett from Leeds
on 05/01/2020
I booked an appointment only to have a look around. Totally didnt expect to buy a dress. Hannah was absolutley amazing and knew exactly what look good and fit shape. I cannot thank her enough. I was so nervous about going but she made the experience amazing. Thank you so much again.
Louise from Pudsey
on 02/12/2019
Excellent, personalised service, resulting in me purchasing my wedding dress! Thank you for your help and helping me find the perfect dress :)
Lauren
on 23/11/2019
I was so nervous coming today as I had already been to two shops and didn’t get the feeling that I was hoping for. I had already put a deposit down on the dress but it didn’t feel right. Paige was caring, understanding and just what I needed! I can’t believe I’ve found my dream dress and it was such a lovely experience. Thank you so much!
Christy from Pudsey
on 17/11/2019
I had two appointments at your lovely boutique with Paige and really wanted to find my dress there. Your store is so calm, friendly and inviting. Paige was very experienced and helped me make the big decision to say ‘yes to the dress’! I tried on lots of dresses and some which were recommend based on what I liked. She was very helpful and always came up with solutions to make sure the dress was perfect! Thank you so much! It was a lovely experience and I can’t wait to see my dress again. xx
Hannah
on 16/11/2019
Beautiful boutique staff were lovely and very helpful had a wonderful experience and got an idea of my ideal dress. They weren’t push at all but couldn’t be more helpful definitely recommend!
Bethany Lewis from Pontefract
on 16/11/2019
The lady who helped me was brilliant, very chatty and knowledgeable and kept me at ease through out. Although I didnt find my dream dress I would recommend Scarlett Poppy to any future bride!
Olivia from Mirfield
on 09/11/2019
WOW! What can I say, my first time to scarlet poppy today to start my bridal dress shopping and it was amazing! Paige is such a lovely lady, very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, makes you feel very welcome. The room is so light and airy, so modern, plenty of mirrors. The choice of dresses is also very good. I will be back to hopefully say YES! Thank you! X
Rachel from Leeds
on 21/10/2019
A beautiful boutique. Really helpful and friendly. The selection of dresses was wonderful and the sale section full of choices if you are on a budget. Highly recommend.
Sarah Cox from Scunthorpe
on 20/10/2019
What a lovely experience, I felt instantly relaxed and welcome as soon as I walked in the door. Scarlet Poppy is everything you imagine a bridal boutique to be, absolutely beautiful! I cannot thank you enough for helping me find my dream dress.
Chelsey Breward from Wyke
on 17/10/2019
Amazing little boutique! Claire made me feel right at home and was very helpful, she made me feel amazing about myself and was highly informative about the process of alternations etc and what looks best. I was a hard, self conscious customer to please but I walked away feeling great! I can’t wait to start the fitting process next year ready to wear my dream dress. Thank you so much.
Lorraine from Harrogate
on 17/10/2019
Stunning range of dresses. So many designs to choose from. With the option to add a sparkle, extra lace or a dimante belt to a dress all the finish touches are available. Amazing service. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Ellie from Pudsey
on 14/10/2019
Thank you so much for all of your help in choosing my dress and your patience when trying so many dresses on! We all had a lovely, relaxed morning and appreciate all you advice in choosing the right dress xxx
Natalie from Leeds
on 13/10/2019
I had 2 appointments to choose my dress, one with Hannah and one with Mikiala. On both occasions I had the most lovely experience - they let me try on lots of dresses before I eventually found the one at the very end of my first appointment! I returned 2 weeks later to try on some other samples that hadn’t been there the first time, but still went back the the dress from the first appointment. Both Hannah and Mikiala couldn’t do enough to help, but also left me and my large party of guests to it and weren’t pushy or too full on! They even let us pop open some champagne which one of my bridesmaids had brought to celebrate me saying ‘yes to the dress’! I am so thrilled with my dress and can’t wait to come back next year and start the process of customising it to make it unique to me - thank you once again to the ladies at Scarlett Poppy for making the experience so special!
Kate from Leeds
on 07/10/2019
Hi We had a wonderful morning and your help and support was lovely. Thankyou
Abbey Lawrence from Pudsey
on 29/09/2019
I would definitely recommended this shop to anyone searching for bridal wear. The ladies that work here are so welcoming. Mikiala helped me find the perfect dress, she made me feel so comfortable and confident about myself and even ended up picking the dress that I said yes to. I also want to say a massive thank you for renaming the dress in the memory of my late mother-in-law to be, Diane. We have all been so touched by this. I can't wait to come back for my first fitting??
Clare Gascoyne from Pudsey
on 26/09/2019
I visited Scarlet Poppy after buying the wrong dress for me elsewhere. So I was nervous and giving up hope that I would find a dress I loved. However both Hannah and Claire were so helpful and patient with me. I didn't feel rushed at all, they have some lovely dresses and lovely private fitting rooms and I have now bought a dress that I love and is right for me.
Laura Winning from Wakefield
on 21/09/2019
The ladies at Scarlet Poppy are absolutely amazing! I went in having no idea of what I wanted I picked out dresses I liked and ended up not liking any of them on. The ladies listen to what you like and dont like and bring items they think will suit and I ended up falling in love with a dress chosen for me! The atmosphere is warm, friendly and welcoming. I cannot recommend enough!
Skye Wilson from Leeds
on 21/09/2019
After having a really rubbish experience last week, I was so nervous about start again today. I had absolutely no need to worry! What a beautiful boutique and the service was incredible! I felt so at ease and that was so important for me. I said yes to the dress today and I'm on top of the world! Thank you so much, you have no idea how truly happy you have made me! Cant wait to come back to get it all fitted next year.
Rebecca from Leeds
on 21/09/2019
I hate clothes shopping, and I had been so nervous to go bridal dress shopping. After a few failed visits to other retailers and lots of tears, I felt immediately relaxed entering Scarlet Poppy. Mikiala was so welcoming made me feel comfortable and thankfully I found the most stunning gown. The whole process has been amazing, had two fittings and all the ladies are amazing. Can’t recommended this place enough. Look forward to my final fittings and wearing the dress of my dreams in just under 3 weeks.
Amy Sutcliffe from Leeds
on 20/09/2019
Such a lovely experience. The dresses are stunning and there is a great range of different dresses to choose from. Felt very relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend the boutique to others.
Lily Donno-Fuller from Otley
on 20/09/2019
I’d heard lots if amazing things about scarlet poppy before I went, and it definitely lived up to it’s reputation! The staff are all so lovely and really helped me feel relaxed and comfortable. I thought it would take me forever to decide on a dress but I ended up choosing one on my first appointment, it was absolutely perfect! Thank you to all the staff for helping me pick an amazing dress and making it fit perfectly. I wish I could do it all again!
tracy mccormack from Farsley
on 18/09/2019
Had an absolutely amazing experience. Advice and support during the process of choosing a dress was amazing, honest and not at all pushy. Choice was all ours. Definitely recommend coming here to purchase your wedding dress.
Shirin
on 16/09/2019
Great shop with lots of beautiful dresses to choose from! Michaela was amazing! Lovely, knowledgeable and very patience with us!
Michelle from Pudsey
on 15/09/2019
Would definitely recommend Scarlet Poppy! I wasn’t quite sure on what I wanted but the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Thank you for such a stress free shopping experience.
Maeve from Newcastle
on 14/09/2019
Lovely experience! The relaxed atmosphere matched with so many gorgeous dresses. Would recommend to everyone!!! Staff were so knowledgable and welcoming.
Amber from Bradford
on 07/09/2019
Said YES to the dress in May and just want to say a big thank you to Scarlet Poppy and especially to Mikiala who made me and my entourage feel very welcomed. Loved that everyone could get involved by exploring the shop, no pressure and very relaxed atmosphere which put me at ease. Loved that me and my entourage had our own room for trying the dresses, again helping me to get over my nerves and to make it a special day as it was. Thank you again Mikiala for making us all feel welcomed and given me the opportunity to come back the following day to try on the dress and say YES to dress i love it and would highly recommend Scarlet Poppy to everyone. Look forward to seeing you next year for my alterations.
Melissa Smith from Scunthorpe
on 23/08/2019
I had a wonderful time at my dress appointment. I felt comfortable and well looked after. I could choose a range of dresses and we felt like we were given enough time to make the selection. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady who helped us. She gave advice and guided us through the process but also gave us privacy and space to chat about the dresses. She had such a lovely, calm nature and it instantly put me at ease. The appointment was enjoyable and I’m almost certain I’ve found a dress that I adore and I can’t wait to return to make the final decision. A huge thank you for making the experience so lovely and for putting me at ease!
Aileen
on 20/08/2019
I felt so welcome as soon as I walked into the lovely Scarlet Poppy today. After being to a few bridal shops and trying on lots of dresses and not finding the one I didn’t expect to say yes to the dress today and especially not on my first visit but I found the one thanks to your help and I am so pleased with my gorgeous dress and I can’t wait to try it on again when it arrives!
Amy from Leeds
on 06/08/2019
This was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was apprehensive to say the least. From the first phone call to arrange an appointment, service was fantastic. I was made to feel really welcome and the process was made as simple as possible. I was given plenty of guidance and advice and came away with a much clearer idea of what I wanted. I never felt pressured to buy a dress, but felt really valued and looked after. Thank you for helping me begin my wedding dress search!
Catherine from Leeds
on 03/08/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress! Can't wait to put it on again. The team were amazing and made me feel so at ease and gave me some great ideas and suggestions to make it really my own. Very professional, lots of experience, patient and understanding. Thank you again!
Natasha Calvert from Pudsey
on 03/08/2019
I said yes to the dress today and Scarlett Poppy and never have I had such fantastic service from such a lovely boutique. I saw Michaela and she was so helpful from start to finish. She asked all the correct questions to get to know me throughout the appointment and made me feel so at ease with what can be such a difficult process. They have such a gorgeous collection of dresses at the boutique and there were plenty to choose from to try on! I found my dress after my first appointment and I would definitely recommend this boutique to any new brides out there! Thank you to all the team
Sophie hales from Lincoln
on 03/08/2019
Such a wonderful atmosphere. I didn’t feel pressure to buy at all. I throughly loved my experience and even managed to find myself a dress! Thank you again for everything
Anonymous
on 24/06/2019
A lovely experience at Scarlett Poppy. Lots of beautiful dresses and accessories. Thank you Hannah for being so welcoming and patient!