Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Gina from Beverley
on 21/01/2022
What a lovely welcome from friendly staff . I felt so much at home and same for my guests. Lovely variety of trendy dresses . I would recommend to my family and friends.
Nicole Thompson from Halifax
on 19/01/2022
Loved it! No messing around getting me and in and out of the dresses but didn’t feel rushed at all. Fantastic experience and lovely shop… thank you sooooo much x
Catherine Stowe from Leeds
on 16/01/2022
Absolutely brilliant experience at scarlet poppy!! Highly recommended!!!
Mishel Mativenga from Pudsey
on 16/01/2022
Very welcoming staff, they made the experience memorable & they are soooo helpful as well which made it so easy to find my dress. I highly recommend Scarlet Poppy to any bride looking for their perfect wedding dress.
Lauren Crossley
on 14/01/2022
AMAZING!!! Instantly from the stepping through the door I was made to feel so welcome and at ease… I couldn’t have had more faith and confidence the help and expertise I received. Truly remarkable at fulfilling their role and contributing towards finding that perfect dress!!!
Cheryl from Scarlet Poppy Bridal Boutique, Fartown, Pudsey, Leeds
on 10/01/2022
I honestly cannot thank Lois enough for her tremendous service and support in helping me find my wedding dress! She was spectacular at helping me not only find my dress but customise it to give it that WOW factor that I was looking for in sparkle! Everything was effortless, ran smoothly and Lois was fantastic at helping to eliminate any nerves that wedding dress shopping can bring. Super hospitable for both myself and guests running the shop flawlessly! Thank you for making such an important day be the best day! I found my dress on my first visit which I absolutely love and I cannot wait to try it on again! Thank you Scarlet Poppy Bridal Boutique - Leeds
Danielle from Pudsey
on 23/12/2021
I had a really lovely appointment at Scarlet Poppy. Paige my consultant was patient, knowledgeable and really made me feel at ease. There was no pressure at all and nothing was too much trouble. A perfect first appointment! Thank you so much.
Jade Broadhead from Cookridge
on 11/12/2021
I was really nervous going into my first ever wedding dress appointment and Paige straight away made me feel really comfortable, the shop is laid out really well with dresses in sections that are similar which made it much easier to work through and find the dresses I wanted to try on. I wasn’t after a big dress and Scarlet Poppy was the perfect place for that they had a very small selection of bigger dresses but plenty of choice to choose from for a more fitted / fishtail styles. Paige was amazing and she really quickly got a feel for what type of dress I was after and brought in some great options for me to try on once she had more of an idea of what I wanted. The way she took the time to pin the dresses in different ways so that I could get a feel for the back and front of the dress, with being very slim this was key as the sample dresses were very large on me but you couldn’t tell once Paige pinned everything in all the right places. The alterations packages is a flat fee which is think is amazing especially for someone like me who will need a fair few alterations on top. I had a fabulous morning and said yes to the dress in my first appointment. The only thing that I would say is that I would loved to of been offered a glass of fizz and the chance to do a I said yes to the dress photo on the wall which I totally forgot about in all the excitement! But other than that a 5 star experience and would highly recommend Scarlet Poppy!
Rebecca from Leeds
on 06/12/2021
Paige was great, it was my first bridal appointment and she made me feel really comfortable.
Laylaa from Huddersfield
on 29/11/2021
Lois was incredibly helpful and informative. There was a fantastic range of dresses.
Victoria Austick from Bradford
on 27/11/2021
We had a fantastic first experience at your bridal boutique today. Paige was nothing but helpful and supportive. She gave great advice and helped us to choose a beautiful dress which met everything that I was looking for and more. Thank you for a fantastic experience. I can’t wait to wear my dress on our big day.
Lauren Hughes from Pudsey
on 25/11/2021
Paige was amazing! So lovely and considerate to what style of dresses I liked and gave us lots of helpful information about the styles and adjustments that can be made. Looking forward to coming back again x
Charli Lister from Leeds
on 22/11/2021
Lois helped me choose my wedding dress a few weeks ago and she couldn’t have been more friendly, helpful and patient. Thank you so much for making it a great experience!
Pippa Walker from Leeds
on 22/11/2021
I had a lovely lady help me today who was helping out over from the Huddersfield branch. She made me feel so at ease and comfortable. Thank you!!
Isabel Eaves from Pudsey
on 21/11/2021
Lois was amazing! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses so I really didn’t know what I was looking for. I tried on lots of different styles and then Lois found one that had everything I loved in it. Hopefully I’ll be back to book it in the next few months!
Anna Hughes from Pudsey
on 21/11/2021
I had the most amazing experience at Scarlet Poppy! Lois was just incredible, it was my first time trying on dresses and she made me feel so comfortable and made the whole day so enjoyable !!! I was so happy to say yes to the dress ?? I'm absolutely in love it, thankyou so much for all your help ?? I can't wait to come back next year once it has arrived ????
Charlotte King from Leeds
on 20/11/2021
Honestly cannot thank you enough for your patience and helping me find the perfect dress. Dee you are amazing and I’m so grateful to have had all your help today and cannot wait to come back to see you again soon. X
Sally Ann Clarke from Pudsey
on 18/11/2021
I have never felt so relaxed at any bridal boutique as I did this one. They had an excellent assortment of dresses. Lois was absolutely lovely and allowed me to try on all the dresses I liked. I loved more than one and couldn’t make my mind up so am booking a second appointment which she was totally fine with and didn’t push me on making a decision as some settings try to. I can’t wait to come back for my second visit and choose my dress!
Abigail Mellors
on 17/11/2021
Paige was absolutely amazing. Her approach was really friendly and professional. She was able to share her wisdom without putting pressure on. She made us, me and my mum and sister, feel really comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.
Heven Eyob from Pudsey store
on 31/10/2021
I visited scarlet poppy yesterday and was met by a lovely girl names Louis (from Newcastle)who was fantastic!!! She was so helpful, patient, very informative and gave me the best bridal shopping experience which I am thankful for. She has definitely put me on the right track and I intend to be back soon to make a purchase.
Fara from Leeds
on 28/10/2021
Lovely shop, beautiful dresses and the most helpful assistant. Thank you x
Becky from Pudsey
on 28/10/2021
Brilliant experience, store and team. Scarlet Poppy was my first Wedding dress experience and it was an absolute dream. Paige was super helpful and really knew her stuff. She was great at bringing in new options and helped whittle down what I did and didn't like on the dresses to really help me focus - this was so needed as I completely changed what style of dress I was looking for/thought I wanted. Fab experience and would highly recommend!!!!
Katy from Pudsey
on 03/10/2021
We had a lovely time trying on dresses at Scarlet Poppy, the lady was very helpful picking out dresses (sorry I didn’t get your name!) This was the first time trying on dresses for me and she was very patient with me. An all round great experience, I would absolutely recommend coming here!
Megan coates from Goole
on 03/10/2021
Amazing experience at Scarlett poppy, Lois was fantastic and helped my find my dream dress. I cannot wait to wear it.
Evie from Leeds
on 27/09/2021
Paige was so helpful and I had the best time! She made me feel at ease for my first time wedding dress shopping I ended up loving dresses that were completely opposite to what I had in mind! Thank you so much for all your help!
Chloe from Leeds
on 26/09/2021
The whole experience at Scarlet Poppy was wonderful; the private room upstairs was stunning and made for such a lovely, luxurious appointment, and Lois and Ysabel could not be more helpful or more interested in me, my wedding and my needs. Though I didn’t end up choosing a Scarlet Poppy dress, I absolutely could not fault the experience and the service.
Rosie from Leeds
on 26/09/2021
Everyone at scarlet poppy are so lovely and helpful. I found my dream dress with the help of Paige who really made me feel at ease and she just knew what I was looking for straight away! I then came back for a styling appointment where the lovely Lois helped me pick a veil! I am already looking forward to my next time visiting! Thanks girls xxx
Jessica from Leeds
on 26/09/2021
I had such an amazing experience yesterday finding my dress. I was looking for an evening reception dress & Lois was amazing, she was so helpful and just made the experience even better!!! The staff at scarlet poppy are just lovely and nothing is too much trouble !!! Thank you!
Anonymous
on 23/09/2021
Paige was utterly fantastic from the moment we stepped in the door. She was supportive, insightful, and so lovely for the whole appointment. The store was really beautiful too and the whole experience was fabulous.
Natalia from Pudsey
on 22/09/2021
Absolutely amazing! I was struggling with my body type and I had an absolute meltdown in another shop on Saturday due to my own insecurities so naturally I was hesitant coming in! I felt listened to and understood! I feel absolutely awful as I didn’t get the lady’s name (I’m shocking with names) but she was amazing! The lady helped me find something and was doing everything to help me imagine what I wanted (I’m so fussy) this was such a positive experience! I felt at ease, comfortable and happy! 100000% would recommend this shop! So much choice, dresses in ever style and colour! I wish I had gone here first and would have saved myself a lot of tears!
Holly Matthewman from Pudsey
on 20/09/2021
Lois was fab from start to finish. I walked in not having a clue what kind of dress I would like and she was so helpful. In the end I walked out having said yes to the dress, and I'm still in shock now!
Rachel Wild from Halifax
on 18/09/2021
Saturday 11th September 2021- I had my first consultation at Scarlet Poppy Bridal Boutique and all I can say is that I was over the moon when I walked out of my appointment. I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Not only did I say 'yes' to the dress, the warm, friendly and professional staff made me feel so welcome and at ease during my appointment. Paige my bridal consultant was amazing and went above and beyond to help me. She had so much knowledge regarding the bridal wear/designers and was really supportive when it came to that all important time of saying 'yes' to the dress. The dress I have chosen was so unique to others I had previously tried and Paige was so accommodating and provided advice on tiny alterations to make the dress even more perfect for me. Paige even stayed longer than my consultation time of 90 minutes to ensure I felt happy with my decision. The bridal consultation room was a lovely atmosphere, relaxed and luxurious. I also want to add that Isabelle (apologies if this is not correct spelling) was so lovely upon our arrival. She was really professional and showed us exactly where to start looking based upon my preferences. She even offered my Dad who was waiting in the car a drink whilst he waited, which was so nice and thoughtful. I can't thank all the staff at Scarlet Poppy enough for all their support and guidance in purchasing my wedding dress. Such a memorable experience.
Debbie Watson from Pudsey
on 15/09/2021
It was my first time looking for a wedding dress and myself along with my entourage had a fabulous afternoon. Lois the sales assistant was fantastic she had lots of ideas and I thought she went the extra mile for me in finding my perfect wedding dress. I would highly recommend Scarlet Poppy.
Laura Webb from Pudsey
on 12/09/2021
I had the best and loveliest experience with you. Your lovely ladies looked after me from start to end of my appointment and made me feel relaxed and comfortable with every dress I tried on. It was my first bridal appointment, and I didn’t really know what to expect, so did have some butterflies. These soon disappeared and I really enjoyed my experience. To top it off, I said, ‘Yes to the dress!’
Elizabeth Roberts from Pudsey
on 12/09/2021
I had such a lovely experience shopping for my dress at this store, the staff were so welcoming and experienced. Dee took the time to listen and advise on what she thought and knew exactly what would suit by body shape. A really high quality service, I would definitely recommend coming here to find your dress!
Abby from Doncaster
on 04/09/2021
Such a great appointment, lovely helpful ladies! I was nervous and may not have found my perfect dress but nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend!
Jo Del Rio from Pudsey
on 01/09/2021
I loved my first time trying, Dee was beyond my expectations, made me feel very comfortable and as I didn’t have any idea what I wanted she advised me a lot.
Sarah Lougher from Pudsey
on 30/08/2021
Amazing day finding my dream dress! Paige was lovely and so welcoming! Lovely drinks and spread!
Hayley from Leeds
on 27/08/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Scarlet Poppy. We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Paige was amazing and knew exactly what style I was looking for. She gave me plenty of choice and great advice. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making my first bridal store visit so memorable!
Katie Gibbons from Leeds
on 26/08/2021
Lois was an amazing assistant. Whilst I didn’t find exactly what I wanted she was so helpful and knew exactly what I was looking for and really tried to help me find it. Thank you so much for such a great experience
Nicola Miah from Pudsey
on 10/08/2021
Despite being extremely nervous and anxious for today, I left feeling positive and had a far better experience than I anticipated. Paige was amazing, putting me at ease, listening to me and suggesting dresses. I am extremely grateful that she made this experience a much nicer one and I left with smiles. Thank you!
Zoe from Wakefield
on 07/08/2021
Today I said yes to the dress and I couldn’t thank Dee and the girls enough! They went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress! Thank you so much, you are all amazing x
Leanne Sheldon from Leeds
on 07/08/2021
Lovely place, lovely staff I felt so comfortable and I was assisted by the most lovely young lady. They listened to what I wanted and I found the perfect dress thank you so much to all staff at Scarlet Poppy I had the most amazing experience you are all fab xx
Georgia from Bradford
on 04/08/2021
Thank you so so much to the team at Scarlet Poppy! My experience was so lovely and Paige was absolutely amazing in helping me choose the most gorgeous dress.
Amy from Normanton
on 02/08/2021
From start to finish I was made to feel so comfortable, I came in knowing what I wanted and found just that! I absolutely love my dress, had to full boutique to ourselves too which was great!
Lauren Charnley from Pudsey
on 31/07/2021
Could not be happier! Paige was fabulous and made me feel so at ease. Thank you for getting the dress in that I wanted to try on and ended up buying! Love love love. Thank you xxx
Jenny from Leeds
on 26/07/2021
Thank you to Scarlet poppy team who helped me find my dress! I absolutely love it and couldn’t of doing it without your guidance and support! Highly recommend and looking forward to the official first fitting xx
Corrie McCambridge from Leeds
on 25/07/2021
Amazing experience and incredible service. Thanks again!
Tiffany from Halifax
on 25/07/2021
I want to thank Hannah so much for helping me say yes to the dress! She was so lovely and welcoming! I warmed to her straight away. She instantly made me feel so comfortable and at ease. I had a dress in mind when going however trying it on it just wasn’t me. Hannah helped me narrow down what I liked about certain dresses and what I didn’t. Then she came back out with my dress! No wonder she does what she does! She was made for this job. It’s the perfect dress for me and without her help I wouldn’t have found it so thank you very much Hannah! I will recommend you any chance I get! Lots of love and so thankful! Tiff xx
Eleanor Smith from Pudsey
on 25/07/2021
I absolutely loved my visit to Scarlet Poppy, it exceeded my expectations & they were already quite high as I’d put it on a pedestal growing up! I think I found the one, so I think I’ll be back!!