Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Michelle from Pudsey
on 15/09/2019
Would definitely recommend Scarlet Poppy! I wasn’t quite sure on what I wanted but the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Thank you for such a stress free shopping experience.
Maeve from Newcastle
on 14/09/2019
Lovely experience! The relaxed atmosphere matched with so many gorgeous dresses. Would recommend to everyone!!! Staff were so knowledgable and welcoming.
Amber from Bradford
on 07/09/2019
Said YES to the dress in May and just want to say a big thank you to Scarlet Poppy and especially to Mikiala who made me and my entourage feel very welcomed. Loved that everyone could get involved by exploring the shop, no pressure and very relaxed atmosphere which put me at ease. Loved that me and my entourage had our own room for trying the dresses, again helping me to get over my nerves and to make it a special day as it was. Thank you again Mikiala for making us all feel welcomed and given me the opportunity to come back the following day to try on the dress and say YES to dress i love it and would highly recommend Scarlet Poppy to everyone. Look forward to seeing you next year for my alterations.
Melissa Smith from Scunthorpe
on 23/08/2019
I had a wonderful time at my dress appointment. I felt comfortable and well looked after. I could choose a range of dresses and we felt like we were given enough time to make the selection. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady who helped us. She gave advice and guided us through the process but also gave us privacy and space to chat about the dresses. She had such a lovely, calm nature and it instantly put me at ease. The appointment was enjoyable and I’m almost certain I’ve found a dress that I adore and I can’t wait to return to make the final decision. A huge thank you for making the experience so lovely and for putting me at ease!
Aileen
on 20/08/2019
I felt so welcome as soon as I walked into the lovely Scarlet Poppy today. After being to a few bridal shops and trying on lots of dresses and not finding the one I didn’t expect to say yes to the dress today and especially not on my first visit but I found the one thanks to your help and I am so pleased with my gorgeous dress and I can’t wait to try it on again when it arrives!
Amy from Leeds
on 06/08/2019
This was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was apprehensive to say the least. From the first phone call to arrange an appointment, service was fantastic. I was made to feel really welcome and the process was made as simple as possible. I was given plenty of guidance and advice and came away with a much clearer idea of what I wanted. I never felt pressured to buy a dress, but felt really valued and looked after. Thank you for helping me begin my wedding dress search!
Catherine from Leeds
on 03/08/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress! Can't wait to put it on again. The team were amazing and made me feel so at ease and gave me some great ideas and suggestions to make it really my own. Very professional, lots of experience, patient and understanding. Thank you again!
Natasha Calvert from Pudsey
on 03/08/2019
I said yes to the dress today and Scarlett Poppy and never have I had such fantastic service from such a lovely boutique. I saw Michaela and she was so helpful from start to finish. She asked all the correct questions to get to know me throughout the appointment and made me feel so at ease with what can be such a difficult process. They have such a gorgeous collection of dresses at the boutique and there were plenty to choose from to try on! I found my dress after my first appointment and I would definitely recommend this boutique to any new brides out there! Thank you to all the team
Sophie hales from Lincoln
on 03/08/2019
Such a wonderful atmosphere. I didn’t feel pressure to buy at all. I throughly loved my experience and even managed to find myself a dress! Thank you again for everything
Anonymous
on 24/06/2019
A lovely experience at Scarlett Poppy. Lots of beautiful dresses and accessories. Thank you Hannah for being so welcoming and patient!
Danielle from Pudsey
on 01/06/2019
Amazing selection of dresses. Paige was so nice couldn’t fault her she had loads of knowledge and advise!
Sophie Mcintosh from Pudsey
on 01/06/2019
Paige was my wedding dress shopping assistant she was so helpful even though we didn’t purchase my wedding dress today there was no pressure to do so from her, we have another wedding dress to visit before we can make the decision on a dress for my wedding.
Stephanie smyth from Leeds
on 28/05/2019
Absolutely loved my visit today. Hannah was so professional yet friendly and was able to decipher what I wanted through all the humming and ahhing. This was the first shop I visited and I found the dress of my dreams! Thank you so much!
Kim from Birmingham
on 28/05/2019
Excellent service and very helpful friendly staff. Didn't find my dress but got thrown some great wild card options and would love to go back.
Hannah Wilson from Farslsy
on 20/05/2019
My first experience of trying on wedding dresses was at Scarlet Poppy, it was so special and I was made to feel so comfortable by the lovely lady that helped us. There was a wide range of dresses within our budget of £1500, all different styles and I imagine something for everyone. The lady recommended I try each style to see which suited my figure, I found this really helped me decide what kind of dress I wanted and we soon found a style that suited me best. The room where you try on dresses is really private and has a stage area and curtain reveal to show off your dress to whoever you’ve brought. Loads of mirrors to see the dress from all angels too! I can’t remember the name of the lady that helped us but it was at 11:30 on Sunday 19th. She was so lovely and helpful, bringing me dresses to try that she knew I’d like, and different straps and veils. I left my phone in the shop and she put it to one side for me too Even though I haven’t bought my dress yet I will be returning to try the dresses on again I loved before making a decision :)
Lisa Dawson from Leeds
on 20/05/2019
5 stars - Michila so helpful nothing too much trouble Thank you xx
Jenny from Rothwell
on 19/05/2019
Mikiala was absolutely amazing and helped me choose the perfect dress. I had known what style I wanted but when putting the tokens on the hangers, none of them quite hit the spot. Then Mikiala brought me a dress to try and it was the one! I’m so grateful to her and for such a lovely experience. I’d definitely recommend - thanks again!
Sue Pennycook from Leeds
on 11/05/2019
So helpful and knowledgeable - thanks for helping me find the perfect dress!
Jenna from Leeds
on 14/04/2019
Lovely boutique made me Feel very comfortable and can’t wait for the 4th of may to purchase my dress from Here owner is lovely too Xxx
Sarah Walsh
on 14/04/2019
Yesterday I was so nervous about going to try wedding dresses for the first time! But had such a lovely morning at Scarlett Poppy, Paige quickly made me feel comfortable and helped me choose a dress I never thought of even trying! She was even able to put up with my crazy friends and my mum who were not shy about what they thought when I stepped out in most dresses, shouting “NO” as soon as they saw me! But after trying on #theone I knew very quickly by their reactions that was it!!! Thank you so much to Paige for an unforgettable morning :) I cannot wait to come back and put my amazing dress on!!! X
Kayleigh Eastwood
on 09/04/2019
From the minute I stepped through the door at Scarlet Poppy I was put at ease. The staff couldn't do enough for me, I was treated like a person and not a number. I'm so excited to go back and see my dress again!
Laura keeley from Wakefield
on 28/03/2019
This was my first dress trying experience and the first shop I went to and the staff were friendly and helpful. I picked a few dresses I liked and once I put the one on I knew it was right. The lady who helped me picked my dress to try as it was similar one to another I liked. She really listened to what I wanted and I found my perfect dress and said yes to the dress! ? I would recommend the shop, the staff and the dresses are beautiful. Thank you
Emma Thompson from Rawdon
on 27/03/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Scarlet Poppy and I found the perfect dress. You are made to feel very welcome and they cannot do enough for you. I would definitely recommend any bride to be to come and visit Scarlet Poppy as you will not be disappointed.
Sophie Hutchison
on 19/03/2019
So incredibly friendly and accommodating with huge knowledge of the dresses and brands! A really lovely experience.
Erin Blackburn
on 13/03/2019
Thank you so much to the lovely ladies at Scarlet Poppy bridal. I said yes to the dress! I found my dream dress and I cannot wait to come back and see you again for alterations.
Rhianna Mclean from KNOTTINGLEY
on 09/03/2019
Very lovely girls, made the experience more personal was nice having two people helping made the process smoother and both had good ideas which we wouldnt of thought of. Cant wait to pick up my dress ??
Yassi from Pudsey
on 03/03/2019
I cannot express how much I loved this shop and the ladies that work there! I went in by myself to try a few Enzoani dresses and I felt completely relaxed and at ease to try and choose as I pleased. Highly recommend this shop. I had great help to get to "the one"! Prices are better than anywhere else too!
Danielle Wakeman from Leeds
on 03/03/2019
I visited Scarlett Poppy today to look for my wedding dress for Mexico. This is the first time I've ever been wedding dress shopping and I cannot thank you enough. Your help, support and reassurance throughout the whole process was amazing! I was lucky enough to find my perfect dress today and I am overjoyed. I can't wait for the alterations, I didn't want to take it off. ?? I look forward to seeing you again soon xx
Rachel from Tadcaster
on 25/02/2019
Great shopping experience at scarlet poppy, very impressed with this bridal shop. Head and shoulders above others I have visited. Made to feel very comfortable and Scarlet couldn't do enough to help.
richellebailey@yahoo.co.uk from Leeds
on 20/02/2019
Felt like I was in Wedding Heaven with so many beautiful dresses.. Very relaxed atmosphere where I knew my day and choice of dress was also a Top Priority to Scarlett Poppy... I was supported to dress with privacy, dignity and respect .. Amazing Time very well spent..... I Found my Dream Dress.. THANK YOU
Rebecca from Leeds
on 16/02/2019
Absolutely amazing! Visited here following a trip to wed2be. As soon as you walk in the door the difference in the quality of the gowns is immediately obvious. Hannah was amazing she listened to everything we were saying and understood what I wanted when I didn't even know myself and found my perfect dress. I tried on so much in such a short time due to the staff knowing what to look for and show you yet never felt rushed. I would recommend a trip to here over any outlet store as you will not be dissapointed in the service and the quality of gowns you are getting. Thank you so much.
Lindsey from Leeds
on 16/02/2019
The two girls who served me were amazing unfortunately I can’t remember there names (I know one was an apprentice) they were lovely really helpful as I had no idea what I wanted as had been putting it of for so long they made me and my family feel so relaxed and helped me pick a beautiful dress can’t thank them enough . Excellent customer service !!
Trish McCormack from Leeds
on 13/02/2019
What an amazing experience we had at scarlet poppy, I was so nervous about the whole appointment thing, feeling nervous or out of place. Hannah made me feel relaxed and really special, no rush even threw in a couple of “curve balls” for me to try. I ended up with the perfect dress, no pressure no selling just an honest opinion. Thank you so much.
Michelle from Pudsey, Leeds
on 12/02/2019
I would really recommend Scarlet Poppy, after being a bit apprehensive about going wedding dress shopping for the first time, Hannah was fantastic and really put me at ease helping me find my perfect dress!
Michelle from Pudsey, Leeds
on 12/02/2019
I would really recommend Scarlet Poppy, after being a bit apprehensive about going wedding dress shopping for the first time, Hannah was fantastic and really put me at ease helping me find my perfect dress!
Jessica Smith from Nottingham
on 10/02/2019
What an amazing first time experience and I know for sure I picked the perfect shop as soon as I got there! I researched online before hand of stockists of the Enzoani dresses as I had fell in love with a million of them and Scarlett Poppy was the only shop I could find who was an Elite stockist. They posted regular dress updates on Facebook and after reading their reviews, I knew the travel from Nottingham would be worth it! I didn’t really know what to expect as it was my first dress try on at Scarlett Poppy, but I felt so welcome and an immediate friend. Kelsey was the most amazing hostess and dress finder! She knew exactly what I loved and what I didn’t and every dress she picked for me was spot on... it became hard to choose! I think it was maybe the 4th dress I tried which became ‘The One’ straight away. It had everything I wanted and it was all thanks to Kelsey because she found exactly what I wanted. Gorgeous lace, a out of this world train and beautiful back detail.( with added sparkle) I couldn’t have ask for more and she has given me every single detail I needed to know. The experience has made me 100% more excited about getting married. Thank you so much Kelsey and the shop is an amazing experience in itself!
Hannah from Skipton
on 09/02/2019
I just wanted to say thank you for all your help today! It was such an enjoyable,comfortable and relaxed experience. Thank you for your advice and approach. It was just fabulous.
Laura Ingleson from Pudsey
on 07/02/2019
I had a fantastic afternoon at Scarlet Poppy on Saturday. We had the whole place to ourselves and were able to look around without any pressure. Kelsey was really knowledgable and made me feel at ease. We tried on a few dresses and she just got my style and I ended up picking a beautiful dress which I would never have thought of! Thank you for a lovely, stress free afternoon & I can’t wait to come back for my fittings!
Bethany from Leeds
on 01/02/2019
Such a wonderful boutique, wonderful staff and wonderful dress' (at reasonable prices relative to the quality and detail!) The girls were so great at making recommendations but not at all pushy when it came to a purchase.
Minihaha from Yorkshire
on 25/01/2019
Amazing service. My visit to the boutique was pleasant and successful as I found the dress. I highly recommend Scarlett Poppy.
Leah from Birstall
on 24/01/2019
Amazing service with no pressure and some of the most amazing dresses I've ever seen!
Stacey Gibson from Farnley
on 23/01/2019
It was such a lovely morning with the amazing Hannah. She delivered such a wonderful personal touch and made me feel at ease and special. Both my mum and I loved her and the morning trying on lots of wedding dresses. Hannah gave such good advice and had lots of patience especially as I can be so in decisive. I’m going back on Sunday to try the new Blue by Enzoani range and can’t wait. Thank you so much Hannah for a lovely morning. Xx
Amber from Graham
on 20/01/2019
I throughly enjoyed my visit today. Hannah was fantastic and quickly picked up my taste in dresses. I felt completely at ease and very happy. Thank you so much.
Lucille from Huddersfield
on 13/01/2019
It was a lovely experience and I think I may have found my dress!
Sarah Hodgett from Pudsey
on 18/11/2018
I had an excellent experience at Scarlet Poppy and couldn't have asked for better customer service. Your staff made us feel welcome and I felt so comfortable trying lots of different styles on during my visit. I found a dress I love. I am going to think on it for a while but it may be the one to order :) thank you.
Jemima from Leeds
on 10/11/2018
Fantastic service, easy to book an appointment and I felt so at ease when looking around and trying on dresses. I’d 100% recommend Scarlett Poppy to anyone looking for a wedding dress!
Ciara Mahoney from Headingley, Leeds
on 05/11/2018
The shop is gorgeous and Hannah was so helpful and knowledgeable. I found two gorgeous dresses, and Hannah was great at helping me visualise the final look with jewellery, belts, shoes etc! If you haven’t found your dress yet I would definitely pay Scarlet Poppy a visit.
Lucy from North Yorkshire
on 01/11/2018
I had a lovely experience at scarlet poppy yesterday. I was made to feel very special and it was clear the staff know exactly what they're doing. The dress I love was not one I personally picked out but definitely suited me better than the others I tried. Thanks for a lovely afternoon.
Anna Jackson from Pudsey
on 27/10/2018
I had visited a bridal shop in York and another in Edinburgh but didn’t find a dress I liked. However I found the one at Scarlet Poppy. My notes had been read before I came and my needs were catered for. I was able to try on many dresses and I liked that the different styles of dresses were split into different sections. There was also a great selection of veils. Would definitely recommend.
Janine collins from Pudsey
on 13/10/2018
After spending time in other bridal shops I came to scarlet poppy. I love this place a warm welcome and a good cuppa. No pressure. Being a larger bride it can be hard to find a shop with a good selection of larger dresses. I found multiple here. So polite and friendly.