Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lucille from Huddersfield
on 13/01/2019
It was a lovely experience and I think I may have found my dress!
Sarah Hodgett from Pudsey
on 18/11/2018
I had an excellent experience at Scarlet Poppy and couldn't have asked for better customer service. Your staff made us feel welcome and I felt so comfortable trying lots of different styles on during my visit. I found a dress I love. I am going to think on it for a while but it may be the one to order :) thank you.
Jemima from Leeds
on 10/11/2018
Fantastic service, easy to book an appointment and I felt so at ease when looking around and trying on dresses. I’d 100% recommend Scarlett Poppy to anyone looking for a wedding dress!
Ciara Mahoney from Headingley, Leeds
on 05/11/2018
The shop is gorgeous and Hannah was so helpful and knowledgeable. I found two gorgeous dresses, and Hannah was great at helping me visualise the final look with jewellery, belts, shoes etc! If you haven’t found your dress yet I would definitely pay Scarlet Poppy a visit.
Lucy from North Yorkshire
on 01/11/2018
I had a lovely experience at scarlet poppy yesterday. I was made to feel very special and it was clear the staff know exactly what they're doing. The dress I love was not one I personally picked out but definitely suited me better than the others I tried. Thanks for a lovely afternoon.
Anna Jackson from Pudsey
on 27/10/2018
I had visited a bridal shop in York and another in Edinburgh but didn’t find a dress I liked. However I found the one at Scarlet Poppy. My notes had been read before I came and my needs were catered for. I was able to try on many dresses and I liked that the different styles of dresses were split into different sections. There was also a great selection of veils. Would definitely recommend.
Janine collins from Pudsey
on 13/10/2018
After spending time in other bridal shops I came to scarlet poppy. I love this place a warm welcome and a good cuppa. No pressure. Being a larger bride it can be hard to find a shop with a good selection of larger dresses. I found multiple here. So polite and friendly.
Nikita Mclean from Pudsey
on 01/10/2018
I absolutely loved my visit and found the perfect dress, can not thank Hannah enough she was so friendly and helpful!
Jessica Hetherington from Leeds
on 30/09/2018
I visited Scarlet Poppy last Sunday, Kelsey was there to meet us at the door. It was a lovely experience; nothing was too much trouble and I was told from the outset that there were no limits and I could try on whatever I wanted. I felt really relaxed and narrowed it down to two dresses which I'm now having a think about. Kelsey asked all the right questions and knew when a dress wasn't really right for me by my body language and we quickly switched it to something else based on the answers I gave. A really lovely shop with lots of choice especially gorgeous Enzoani dresses. Friendly, personable and lovely staff like Kelsey, definitley in safe hands here :) x
Terri Broadhead from Wakefield
on 26/09/2018
Thank you to Hannah for her time and expert guidance during my wedding dress appointment. My bridesmaids and I all had a lovely morning and I’m over the moon with my wedding dress, she’s beautiful! I can’t wait for her to arrive so I can try her on again. Excellent service x
Stephanie Pelter from Pudsey
on 21/09/2018
Hi, service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and were able to try loads of dresses on with some really great advice given as well. Will be returning for a 2nd visit next week to retry my favourite dress.
Rosie Canning from Pudsey
on 16/09/2018
Fantastic experience, great selection! Nothing was too much trouble!!!
Natalie Hodson from Wakefield
on 11/09/2018
Scarlet Poppy was the first place I had booked to try on dresses due to the beautiful range of dresses I had seen that they had. I found THE dress on my first visit and found the whole experience just lovely. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured in any way and Roxy allowed me to try on whatever I liked, as much i needed until I found exactly what I wanted. I can’t stop smiling now because The dress I have chosen is just so beautiful. I can’t thank you enough and can’t wait to come back for my fittings. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou xx
Rachel Allatt from Castleford
on 10/09/2018
The lady at Scarlett Poppy Boutique was wonderful she made me feel really comfortable and I tried on plenty of dresses she even told me things I could change on the dress if I wanted to. I think I have found my perfect dress here!
Moonah from HECKMONDWIKE
on 07/09/2018
Excellent customer service, and great range of beautiful high quality dresses, really happy with my visit to the store.
Laura Adamson from Leeds
on 23/08/2018
I would like to say thank you for helping me choose the perfect dress for my wedding. Everyone at the Pudsey branch were amazing and so helpful. The whole experience was wonderful. I'm so happy to have found your boutique!
Kirsty marsh from Pudsey
on 16/08/2018
Roxy was absolutely fantastic. She's a real old soul.. at just 22 I couldn't believe how professional and caring and interested she was in my story. Thank you for everything. Can't wait to bring my family back and hopefully pick my perfect dress.
Rebecca Simpson from Halifax
on 11/08/2018
Found the perfect dress today and Hannah was so helpful. Can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day ??
Stephanie Breakwell from Leeds
on 04/08/2018
Thank you to Hannah and the girls at Scarlett Poppy in Pudsey. From the moment myself and family walked in they were all on hand to help as I was unsure what dress I was looking for. I never felt rushed and with the separate changing rooms it felt we were the only people in the shop. There wasn’t any pressure on the day as I couldn’t decide between two beautiful gowns. They managed to squeeze me in a couple of days later to try the dresses on again and finally said yes to the dress. I couldn’t recommend them enough. Service, dresses and aftercare were 5* you made the process of buying and fitting a dress an absolute dream! I absolutely loved my dress!! Thank you!! Steph xx
Lyndsay Williamson
on 14/07/2018
Brilliant store with dresses of all styles! Staff are very helpful and ended up knowing exactly what kind of dress suited me!
Alex from Leeds
on 05/07/2018
Scarlet Poppy was the second bridal place I visited on the hunt for my perfect dress. Feeling slightly overwhelmed, they were extremely helpful and assisted in any way possible to make the experience stress free. Highly recommended
Ellie Atkinson from Leeds
on 03/07/2018
I had wonderful service at Scarlet Poppy. Nothing was too much trouble. Our assistant was incredibly knowledgeable about their stock and suggested styles that we would not have chosen otherwise.
Leanne Booth from Pudsey
on 30/06/2018
Had an amazing appointment here today. I found the perfect dress! Thank you to the staff for making our appointment so fantastic.
Emily from Pudsey
on 23/06/2018
Roxy was wonderful today. My first time experience trying on wedding dresses so quite overwhelming! But Roxy made us feel so relaxed. We found a beautiful dress that could quite possibly be the one, but being the first time I have tried on any dresses I would like to be able to try a few more just to be sure! We didn't feel pressured to leave without having bought anything today. But hopefully we will be back!!
Sarah Rhodes from Bradford
on 10/06/2018
I had a lovely first time experience of visiting a bridal shop and enjoyed every minute. Very friendly and helpful staff
Grace Keery from Rawdon, Leeds
on 21/05/2018
I absolutely loved my day at Scarlet Poppy. You made me feel so comfortable and really understood the style that I was after. You have so many beautiful designers and different styles that I haven’t quiet picked my dress yet, but managed to whittle it down to 4. I can’t wait to come in August to pick the one! It has really brought all the excitement of my wedding to life, and I’m so glad that I came to you guys to pick my dress. If highly recommend you to all of my friends! X
Catherine from Apperley Bridge
on 04/05/2018
I came to the Otley Boutique on Wednesday 2nd May with my mum. It was my first experience at trying on wedding dresses and I was a little nervous but immediately was made to feel completely at ease. It was a brilliant experience and I cannot recommend this boutique enough.
Lynsey Clarke from Pudsey
on 02/05/2018
Absolutely fantastic service. I had been to a number if bridal shops and they just don't compare!! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress :)
Allyson Northin from Pudsey
on 12/04/2018
My bridal shopping experience at Scarlet Poppy was second to none. The quality of their dresses and the professional, yet helpful and friendly service is second to none and I absolutely LOVE my beautiful wedding dress.
Katie from Scotland
on 10/04/2018
A wonderful, relaxed and friendly experienced was had by my Mum, sister and I today. The shop was lovely and range of dresses was brilliant. Kelsey was knowledgable, supportive and an all-round-star! I had so much fun choosing my dress and she definitely made an amazing experience feel even more magical! Thank you so much!
Laura Holt from Pudsey
on 07/04/2018
Thank you for making my first bridal dress try on such a lovely experience. The girls really helped me and made me feel comfortable and really listened to what I wanted. I had a really lovely morning, thank you for such a great experience.
Rebecca Carrington from Pudsey
on 18/03/2018
I received a very warm welcome from the the staff as soon as I walked in. The lady who helped me with my fittings was very friendly and helped me with a number of different dresses. The boutique itself was gorgeous and it was even better that I had it all to myself. I like that you can buy samples also as it makes the beautiful dresses even more affordable.
Jenna Embleton
on 17/03/2018
I absolutely loved my visit to Scarlett Poppy, Pudsey. I had travelled from near Durham to come a see a particular collection (and dress!) The staff were so welcoming and put me at ease from the moment I walked through the door. As it was my first time visiting a Bridal shop I was unsure what to expect, but I was given time to have a look at the beautiful gowns available before trying on the ones that I had selected. The staff were more than helpful with their opinions and suggestions of dresses that I may like. I did not purchase a dress on my first visit as I was keen to try on dresses from another designer that weren’t available at SP, however I willl be returning for a second visit and to hopefully purchase the dress I fell in love with.
Georgina from Featherstone
on 11/03/2018
Absolutely loved my visit, I was made to feel right at home by the wonderful assistant Kelsea. She made me feel welcome right from the start - thank you :) The dresses are gorgeous and the store is magnificent.
Terri Barrett from Pudsey
on 07/03/2018
Brilliant service - Roxy was really helpful and made the afternoon really enjoyable! Would highly recommend!
Roberta Jordan from Pudsey
on 05/03/2018
Fantastic personalised service that felt comfortable and I’m really happy with my final choice!
Helena Bellido from Leeds
on 23/02/2018
I can’t thank you enough for making the slightly daunting task of finding THE one so effortless. I enjoyed every moment and felt like I was in very capable hands. Thank you Kelsey. I know I will enjoy going back for fittings just as much!!
Lily from Leeds
on 10/02/2018
I’m so happy with everything, the ladies where wonderful and just made everything a perfect experience for me and made sure I could get everything I wanted they where very down to earth and made me feel very relaxed
Hayley Johnson from Leeds
on 07/02/2018
Absolutely perfect, scarlett Poppy was the very first place I went to try on wedding dresses and I loved every single one. Thank you so much for all of your help, it was such a personal service and I feel so relaxed and happy.
Sue from Barnsley
on 06/02/2018
Lovely little boutique style place. Very accomodating. I was booked in for 4pm but couldn't make this and they happily saw me earlier in the day. Hoping I've found my dress too!!
Rebecca Oliver from Pudsey
on 29/01/2018
Fabulous customer service and made me feel special, would definitely recommend and I may even be back to by my dream dress! X x
Katy from Leeds
on 21/01/2018
Beautiful shop. So many stunning gowns to try. Professional and knowledgable staff. So helpful and friendly. I think I’ve found the one. Need to sweet talk the future husband now
Maria A from Pudsey
on 20/01/2018
Beautiful dresses very different to what is in the market, great prices, fantastic service! A lovely experience for a bride looking for a dream dress.
Corinne Laver from Leeds
on 16/01/2018
Amazing experience! a fantastic selection of dresses and super lovely staff who helped me find the dress of my dreams. Thank you!
Dani from Lees
on 30/12/2017
This shop is amazing! The choice and quality of gowns are incredible and the service is outstanding. I visited this shop twice, with a year between visits and both times I felt Hannah went above and beyond to make me feel special. After visiting other shops where I felt some people were pushy, opinionated or I felt embarrassed if a sample didn't fit, Hannah made me feel so at ease. Thanks Scarlet Poppy :)
Nicola from Pudsey
on 20/12/2017
Roxy was very welcoming and made me feel at ease when trying dresses on, making suggestions of what else to try on based upon my likes and dislikes. Although I didn't find 'the one' at your store, the service was excellent and there was a wide range of dresses available, at very reasonable prices. Thank you.
Beth Saville from Pudsey
on 06/11/2017
I found my dream dress at Scarlett Poppy, thanks to Rebecca for picking it out as it was one I hadn't considered trying!
Beckie Grimshaw from Otley/Pudsey
on 17/10/2017
Gemma was absolutely fantastic and really made me feel comfortable. She helped make my shopping experiences at both Otley and Pudsey enjoyable and memorable.
Kate MacKenzie from Leeds
on 09/10/2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding dress shopping experience in Scarlet Poppy recently, the service was excellent, I felt listened to and I was given lots of different accessories to try on with the dresses which I think is actually really important to get the whole look. I felt the service was really bespoke, friendly and you can see the owner really cares about her clients and making sure you get the right dress for you. Nothing was a trouble or an issue and we all felt very relaxed. Would highly recommend!!
Georgina from Pudsey
on 06/10/2017
Claire a lovely and so helpful- we arrived without an appointment just hoping to have an quick look but she made space for us to have an appointment. As a new and slightly nervous bride, she made me feel really relaxed and I really enjoyed the whole thing!