Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Christy from Pudsey
on 17/11/2019
I had two appointments at your lovely boutique with Paige and really wanted to find my dress there. Your store is so calm, friendly and inviting. Paige was very experienced and helped me make the big decision to say ‘yes to the dress’! I tried on lots of dresses and some which were recommend based on what I liked. She was very helpful and always came up with solutions to make sure the dress was perfect! Thank you so much! It was a lovely experience and I can’t wait to see my dress again. xx
Hannah
on 16/11/2019
Beautiful boutique staff were lovely and very helpful had a wonderful experience and got an idea of my ideal dress. They weren’t push at all but couldn’t be more helpful definitely recommend!
Bethany Lewis from Pontefract
on 16/11/2019
The lady who helped me was brilliant, very chatty and knowledgeable and kept me at ease through out. Although I didnt find my dream dress I would recommend Scarlett Poppy to any future bride!
Olivia from Mirfield
on 09/11/2019
WOW! What can I say, my first time to scarlet poppy today to start my bridal dress shopping and it was amazing! Paige is such a lovely lady, very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, makes you feel very welcome. The room is so light and airy, so modern, plenty of mirrors. The choice of dresses is also very good. I will be back to hopefully say YES! Thank you! X
Rachel from Leeds
on 21/10/2019
A beautiful boutique. Really helpful and friendly. The selection of dresses was wonderful and the sale section full of choices if you are on a budget. Highly recommend.
Sarah Cox from Scunthorpe
on 20/10/2019
What a lovely experience, I felt instantly relaxed and welcome as soon as I walked in the door. Scarlet Poppy is everything you imagine a bridal boutique to be, absolutely beautiful! I cannot thank you enough for helping me find my dream dress.
Chelsey Breward from Wyke
on 17/10/2019
Amazing little boutique! Claire made me feel right at home and was very helpful, she made me feel amazing about myself and was highly informative about the process of alternations etc and what looks best. I was a hard, self conscious customer to please but I walked away feeling great! I can’t wait to start the fitting process next year ready to wear my dream dress. Thank you so much.
Lorraine from Harrogate
on 17/10/2019
Stunning range of dresses. So many designs to choose from. With the option to add a sparkle, extra lace or a dimante belt to a dress all the finish touches are available. Amazing service. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Ellie from Pudsey
on 14/10/2019
Thank you so much for all of your help in choosing my dress and your patience when trying so many dresses on! We all had a lovely, relaxed morning and appreciate all you advice in choosing the right dress xxx
Natalie from Leeds
on 13/10/2019
I had 2 appointments to choose my dress, one with Hannah and one with Mikiala. On both occasions I had the most lovely experience - they let me try on lots of dresses before I eventually found the one at the very end of my first appointment! I returned 2 weeks later to try on some other samples that hadn’t been there the first time, but still went back the the dress from the first appointment. Both Hannah and Mikiala couldn’t do enough to help, but also left me and my large party of guests to it and weren’t pushy or too full on! They even let us pop open some champagne which one of my bridesmaids had brought to celebrate me saying ‘yes to the dress’! I am so thrilled with my dress and can’t wait to come back next year and start the process of customising it to make it unique to me - thank you once again to the ladies at Scarlett Poppy for making the experience so special!
Kate from Leeds
on 07/10/2019
Hi We had a wonderful morning and your help and support was lovely. Thankyou
Abbey Lawrence from Pudsey
on 29/09/2019
I would definitely recommended this shop to anyone searching for bridal wear. The ladies that work here are so welcoming. Mikiala helped me find the perfect dress, she made me feel so comfortable and confident about myself and even ended up picking the dress that I said yes to. I also want to say a massive thank you for renaming the dress in the memory of my late mother-in-law to be, Diane. We have all been so touched by this. I can't wait to come back for my first fitting??
Clare Gascoyne from Pudsey
on 26/09/2019
I visited Scarlet Poppy after buying the wrong dress for me elsewhere. So I was nervous and giving up hope that I would find a dress I loved. However both Hannah and Claire were so helpful and patient with me. I didn't feel rushed at all, they have some lovely dresses and lovely private fitting rooms and I have now bought a dress that I love and is right for me.
Laura Winning from Wakefield
on 21/09/2019
The ladies at Scarlet Poppy are absolutely amazing! I went in having no idea of what I wanted I picked out dresses I liked and ended up not liking any of them on. The ladies listen to what you like and dont like and bring items they think will suit and I ended up falling in love with a dress chosen for me! The atmosphere is warm, friendly and welcoming. I cannot recommend enough!
Skye Wilson from Leeds
on 21/09/2019
After having a really rubbish experience last week, I was so nervous about start again today. I had absolutely no need to worry! What a beautiful boutique and the service was incredible! I felt so at ease and that was so important for me. I said yes to the dress today and I'm on top of the world! Thank you so much, you have no idea how truly happy you have made me! Cant wait to come back to get it all fitted next year.
Rebecca from Leeds
on 21/09/2019
I hate clothes shopping, and I had been so nervous to go bridal dress shopping. After a few failed visits to other retailers and lots of tears, I felt immediately relaxed entering Scarlet Poppy. Mikiala was so welcoming made me feel comfortable and thankfully I found the most stunning gown. The whole process has been amazing, had two fittings and all the ladies are amazing. Can’t recommended this place enough. Look forward to my final fittings and wearing the dress of my dreams in just under 3 weeks.
Amy Sutcliffe from Leeds
on 20/09/2019
Such a lovely experience. The dresses are stunning and there is a great range of different dresses to choose from. Felt very relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend the boutique to others.
Lily Donno-Fuller from Otley
on 20/09/2019
I’d heard lots if amazing things about scarlet poppy before I went, and it definitely lived up to it’s reputation! The staff are all so lovely and really helped me feel relaxed and comfortable. I thought it would take me forever to decide on a dress but I ended up choosing one on my first appointment, it was absolutely perfect! Thank you to all the staff for helping me pick an amazing dress and making it fit perfectly. I wish I could do it all again!
tracy mccormack from Farsley
on 18/09/2019
Had an absolutely amazing experience. Advice and support during the process of choosing a dress was amazing, honest and not at all pushy. Choice was all ours. Definitely recommend coming here to purchase your wedding dress.
Shirin
on 16/09/2019
Great shop with lots of beautiful dresses to choose from! Michaela was amazing! Lovely, knowledgeable and very patience with us!
Michelle from Pudsey
on 15/09/2019
Would definitely recommend Scarlet Poppy! I wasn’t quite sure on what I wanted but the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Thank you for such a stress free shopping experience.
Maeve from Newcastle
on 14/09/2019
Lovely experience! The relaxed atmosphere matched with so many gorgeous dresses. Would recommend to everyone!!! Staff were so knowledgable and welcoming.
Amber from Bradford
on 07/09/2019
Said YES to the dress in May and just want to say a big thank you to Scarlet Poppy and especially to Mikiala who made me and my entourage feel very welcomed. Loved that everyone could get involved by exploring the shop, no pressure and very relaxed atmosphere which put me at ease. Loved that me and my entourage had our own room for trying the dresses, again helping me to get over my nerves and to make it a special day as it was. Thank you again Mikiala for making us all feel welcomed and given me the opportunity to come back the following day to try on the dress and say YES to dress i love it and would highly recommend Scarlet Poppy to everyone. Look forward to seeing you next year for my alterations.
Melissa Smith from Scunthorpe
on 23/08/2019
I had a wonderful time at my dress appointment. I felt comfortable and well looked after. I could choose a range of dresses and we felt like we were given enough time to make the selection. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady who helped us. She gave advice and guided us through the process but also gave us privacy and space to chat about the dresses. She had such a lovely, calm nature and it instantly put me at ease. The appointment was enjoyable and I’m almost certain I’ve found a dress that I adore and I can’t wait to return to make the final decision. A huge thank you for making the experience so lovely and for putting me at ease!
Aileen
on 20/08/2019
I felt so welcome as soon as I walked into the lovely Scarlet Poppy today. After being to a few bridal shops and trying on lots of dresses and not finding the one I didn’t expect to say yes to the dress today and especially not on my first visit but I found the one thanks to your help and I am so pleased with my gorgeous dress and I can’t wait to try it on again when it arrives!
Amy from Leeds
on 06/08/2019
This was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was apprehensive to say the least. From the first phone call to arrange an appointment, service was fantastic. I was made to feel really welcome and the process was made as simple as possible. I was given plenty of guidance and advice and came away with a much clearer idea of what I wanted. I never felt pressured to buy a dress, but felt really valued and looked after. Thank you for helping me begin my wedding dress search!
Catherine from Leeds
on 03/08/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress! Can't wait to put it on again. The team were amazing and made me feel so at ease and gave me some great ideas and suggestions to make it really my own. Very professional, lots of experience, patient and understanding. Thank you again!
Natasha Calvert from Pudsey
on 03/08/2019
I said yes to the dress today and Scarlett Poppy and never have I had such fantastic service from such a lovely boutique. I saw Michaela and she was so helpful from start to finish. She asked all the correct questions to get to know me throughout the appointment and made me feel so at ease with what can be such a difficult process. They have such a gorgeous collection of dresses at the boutique and there were plenty to choose from to try on! I found my dress after my first appointment and I would definitely recommend this boutique to any new brides out there! Thank you to all the team
Sophie hales from Lincoln
on 03/08/2019
Such a wonderful atmosphere. I didn’t feel pressure to buy at all. I throughly loved my experience and even managed to find myself a dress! Thank you again for everything
Anonymous
on 24/06/2019
A lovely experience at Scarlett Poppy. Lots of beautiful dresses and accessories. Thank you Hannah for being so welcoming and patient!
Danielle from Pudsey
on 01/06/2019
Amazing selection of dresses. Paige was so nice couldn’t fault her she had loads of knowledge and advise!
Sophie Mcintosh from Pudsey
on 01/06/2019
Paige was my wedding dress shopping assistant she was so helpful even though we didn’t purchase my wedding dress today there was no pressure to do so from her, we have another wedding dress to visit before we can make the decision on a dress for my wedding.
Stephanie smyth from Leeds
on 28/05/2019
Absolutely loved my visit today. Hannah was so professional yet friendly and was able to decipher what I wanted through all the humming and ahhing. This was the first shop I visited and I found the dress of my dreams! Thank you so much!
Kim from Birmingham
on 28/05/2019
Excellent service and very helpful friendly staff. Didn't find my dress but got thrown some great wild card options and would love to go back.
Hannah Wilson from Farslsy
on 20/05/2019
My first experience of trying on wedding dresses was at Scarlet Poppy, it was so special and I was made to feel so comfortable by the lovely lady that helped us. There was a wide range of dresses within our budget of £1500, all different styles and I imagine something for everyone. The lady recommended I try each style to see which suited my figure, I found this really helped me decide what kind of dress I wanted and we soon found a style that suited me best. The room where you try on dresses is really private and has a stage area and curtain reveal to show off your dress to whoever you’ve brought. Loads of mirrors to see the dress from all angels too! I can’t remember the name of the lady that helped us but it was at 11:30 on Sunday 19th. She was so lovely and helpful, bringing me dresses to try that she knew I’d like, and different straps and veils. I left my phone in the shop and she put it to one side for me too Even though I haven’t bought my dress yet I will be returning to try the dresses on again I loved before making a decision :)
Lisa Dawson from Leeds
on 20/05/2019
5 stars - Michila so helpful nothing too much trouble Thank you xx
Jenny from Rothwell
on 19/05/2019
Mikiala was absolutely amazing and helped me choose the perfect dress. I had known what style I wanted but when putting the tokens on the hangers, none of them quite hit the spot. Then Mikiala brought me a dress to try and it was the one! I’m so grateful to her and for such a lovely experience. I’d definitely recommend - thanks again!
Sue Pennycook from Leeds
on 11/05/2019
So helpful and knowledgeable - thanks for helping me find the perfect dress!
Jenna from Leeds
on 14/04/2019
Lovely boutique made me Feel very comfortable and can’t wait for the 4th of may to purchase my dress from Here owner is lovely too Xxx
Sarah Walsh
on 14/04/2019
Yesterday I was so nervous about going to try wedding dresses for the first time! But had such a lovely morning at Scarlett Poppy, Paige quickly made me feel comfortable and helped me choose a dress I never thought of even trying! She was even able to put up with my crazy friends and my mum who were not shy about what they thought when I stepped out in most dresses, shouting “NO” as soon as they saw me! But after trying on #theone I knew very quickly by their reactions that was it!!! Thank you so much to Paige for an unforgettable morning :) I cannot wait to come back and put my amazing dress on!!! X
Kayleigh Eastwood
on 09/04/2019
From the minute I stepped through the door at Scarlet Poppy I was put at ease. The staff couldn't do enough for me, I was treated like a person and not a number. I'm so excited to go back and see my dress again!
Laura keeley from Wakefield
on 28/03/2019
This was my first dress trying experience and the first shop I went to and the staff were friendly and helpful. I picked a few dresses I liked and once I put the one on I knew it was right. The lady who helped me picked my dress to try as it was similar one to another I liked. She really listened to what I wanted and I found my perfect dress and said yes to the dress! ? I would recommend the shop, the staff and the dresses are beautiful. Thank you
Emma Thompson from Rawdon
on 27/03/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Scarlet Poppy and I found the perfect dress. You are made to feel very welcome and they cannot do enough for you. I would definitely recommend any bride to be to come and visit Scarlet Poppy as you will not be disappointed.
Sophie Hutchison
on 19/03/2019
So incredibly friendly and accommodating with huge knowledge of the dresses and brands! A really lovely experience.
Erin Blackburn
on 13/03/2019
Thank you so much to the lovely ladies at Scarlet Poppy bridal. I said yes to the dress! I found my dream dress and I cannot wait to come back and see you again for alterations.
Rhianna Mclean from KNOTTINGLEY
on 09/03/2019
Very lovely girls, made the experience more personal was nice having two people helping made the process smoother and both had good ideas which we wouldnt of thought of. Cant wait to pick up my dress ??
Yassi from Pudsey
on 03/03/2019
I cannot express how much I loved this shop and the ladies that work there! I went in by myself to try a few Enzoani dresses and I felt completely relaxed and at ease to try and choose as I pleased. Highly recommend this shop. I had great help to get to "the one"! Prices are better than anywhere else too!
Danielle Wakeman from Leeds
on 03/03/2019
I visited Scarlett Poppy today to look for my wedding dress for Mexico. This is the first time I've ever been wedding dress shopping and I cannot thank you enough. Your help, support and reassurance throughout the whole process was amazing! I was lucky enough to find my perfect dress today and I am overjoyed. I can't wait for the alterations, I didn't want to take it off. ?? I look forward to seeing you again soon xx
Rachel from Tadcaster
on 25/02/2019
Great shopping experience at scarlet poppy, very impressed with this bridal shop. Head and shoulders above others I have visited. Made to feel very comfortable and Scarlet couldn't do enough to help.
richellebailey@yahoo.co.uk from Leeds
on 20/02/2019
Felt like I was in Wedding Heaven with so many beautiful dresses.. Very relaxed atmosphere where I knew my day and choice of dress was also a Top Priority to Scarlett Poppy... I was supported to dress with privacy, dignity and respect .. Amazing Time very well spent..... I Found my Dream Dress.. THANK YOU