Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jacquelyn Arteaga from Lake Zurich
on 10/24/2020
Omg Stephanie was amazing had a great time found my dress .... can’t thank her enough for the patience and the hard work she puts in to making you feel fabulous .... ugh girl needs a raise ????
Elayne
on 10/23/2020
Irene is awesome and patient!! She’s a gem!
Elayne DeSalvo from Lake Geneva
on 10/17/2020
Irene was awesome! She was very attentive and quickly understood the look and style I was looking for!
Colleen
on 10/16/2020
Susanne found me exactly what I was looking for and made me feel so comfortable on the way to my perfect dress!
Marie L Eckert from Lake Zurich, Illinois
on 10/16/2020
Very nice selection of beautiful Mom dresses. Knowledgeable and gracious consultant who helped me try on the dresses I picked out and others she suggested. I purchased an unusual dress that I had passed by, but she suggested I try on. It was perfect for my need and my personal style. I think after an hour together, Kimberly knew me and what would make me happy better than I knew myself! Very insightful and kind.
Addie Robinson from Lake Geneva WI
on 10/11/2020
I had the best time! Stephanie is wonderful at her job and made the experience so enjoyable and fun. The variety of dresses to choose from was incredible. I felt so great in the dresses. I am very self cautious about the way I look but Stephanie made me feel so beautiful from beginning to end. Thank you for making this my only stop to find the perfect wedding dress!
Louise Pozzi from V Lake Zurich
on 10/07/2020
Kimberly is outstanding and was a delight to work with. I came into Volle's looking for a Grandmother of the bride gown (of course i didn't want to look like an OLD grandmother) needless to say, Kimberly has a way of listening to my wishes of what style i was looking for. I left Volle's with a big smile and an order for a beautiful gown!!
Anonymous
on 10/03/2020
Stephanie was AMAZING! It was my very first time trying on wedding dresses and I was super nervous, and she made the process so easy and comfortable!!! She listened to feedback I didn't even know I was giving and brought me the most incredible dresses to try on. She was so wonderful to work with and I cannot recommend her enough!
Kelsey Armour
on 09/28/2020
It was wonderful experience! After giving Gianna a description of what I was looking for, the first dress she had me try on ended up being the one! All dresses were beautiful and Gianna was so patient with me, especially since I was such nervous bride to be. Thank you Gianna for making it a wonderful experience, and thank you for helping me find the one!
Christine Ninchich from Chicago
on 09/15/2020
Susanne is AMAZING!! There was a mix up with my appt. but Susanne accommodated me with no problem and made my experience really wonderful. My Mom and I really appreciated her enthusiasm and professionalism. We will highly recommend Volle's and I found my perfect gown.
Pamela Dubinski from Palatine
on 09/11/2020
This is my second mother of the bride dress purchase from you. You have beautiful dresses to choose from. Kimberly was outstanding. She was very patient with me and listened to what I liked and picked the perfect dress for me. I am so happy with my choice.
Melanie W from Illinois
on 09/09/2020
I had the privilege of working with Stephanie on Friday and she was amazing. When I told her how the first bridal shop never provide me with my original wedding and the run around of it coming in, Stephanie went above and beyond to find me a new dress. She worked really hard to find me the perfect dress, especially since I am very picky and didn’t know exactly what I was looking for only what I didn’t want. The dress that she found for me was amazing and goes perfectly with my wedding theme of winter wonderland. And I absolutely love it, I can’t wait to wear it for my wedding.
Kim from Asheville, NC
on 09/01/2020
Irene was really affirming and respectful about what was right for me and my style and working with my body type.
Eileen Ericksen
on 08/30/2020
Great experience working with Kimberly. She was attentive and understands the merchandise and let us pick the perfect veil and accessories for the day.
Lisa from Lake Zurich
on 08/24/2020
I was searching for bridesmaids dresses. I found Volles on line. The staff were very helpful on the phone. The store had a great collection of our desired designer to try on. Kim, our consultant was great. We found the perfect dresses. Highly recommend Volle’s.
Maggie from Chicago
on 08/23/2020
I had a wonderful experience shopping for a wedding gown at Volle's. It was my first appointment and the entire team went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Irene was an amazing consultant and nailed the choices. I ended up buying the second dress I tried on. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. The staff was also very respectful of COVID and all wore masks appropriately.
Kristin from Arlington Heights
on 08/22/2020
Amazing service! Gianna listened to what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier with the dress I got. She even gave options for a custom dress and I’m getting the custom option as well.
Carol Cloe from Grayslake
on 08/22/2020
Irene, was so understanding of my needs and concerns as paternal grandmother. I certainly appreciate her compassion, but most of all her sincere honesty...............I know I will be able to find my dress at Volle's since I have a year.
Terri Durkee from Northwest suburbs IL
on 08/18/2020
Many thanks to Irene for assisting me with a gown for my granddaughters' wedding. I have some physical limitations and she very patiently helped me in/out of gowns. I truly appreciated her kindness.
Anna Goldstein from Lake Zurich, IL
on 08/17/2020
I had a wonderful experience finding my perfect dress at Volle’s. I never felt pressured into a dress, and my stylist, Kristina was wonderful. Their selection was large and their dresses were well taken care of. Every dress she pulled for me after my consultation was gorgeous, but she helped me find the perfect one. I’m looking forward to the rest of my experience at Volle’s with alterations, bridesmaid dresses, tux rentals, etc. 5 Stars - would recommend to everyone!
Natalie Fargher from Kewanee, IL
on 08/15/2020
Susanne was fantastic!! She made me feel so comfortable, and confident. Exactly what I needed for my first, and only, dress shopping experience!
Gabriella Giannelli from Lake Zurich
on 08/15/2020
Kristina was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted. Would recommend this place to every bride.
Mady Wood from Elgin
on 08/13/2020
Stephenie was amazing!! She knew what looked good on me and knew when I put my dress on the first time that I would be back in the dress, saying yes. She was right! Thank you so much for helping me pick out my dream dress!! You guys were amazing best experience ever!!
Kim Khuen
on 08/10/2020
My experience at Volle's was nothing short of amazing. Irene was incredible to work with and brought out wedding dresses that perfectly matched my style. She listened to my comments on each dress as well as my mom's and would bring back some more dresses that kept getting closer to what I want each time. After about 9-10 dresses she brought the one that I fell I love with. I didn't think I was going to find my wedding dress as this was the first boutique I went to! I can't wait for my dress to come in! I would highly recommend working with Irene, she is the best!
Emily
on 08/09/2020
Great experience! Gianna was extremely helpful and I said YES to the dress.
Cathy Langefeld from Volle’s Bridal in Lake Zurich, IL
on 08/08/2020
Irene was awesome! She was so friendly and knowledgeable with the different designers and sizing. It was such a fun appointment and She helped me find the perfect dress for my daughter’s wedding! Thank you, Irene, fir such a wonderfully fun appointment! ??Cathy
Gianna from Lake Zurich
on 08/04/2020
Gianna was absolutely wonderful to work with! Although I did not purchase my dress at my first visit- I will be referring Gianna to everyone I know! She was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and sweet! Thank you for all your help Gianna!
Deb R. from Lake Zurich
on 08/04/2020
I worked with Gianna and she was absolutely amazing. She listened to what I liked and disliked and was very very patient while I tried on what seemed like a million dresses. Susanne peeked her head in each time I was there and was very sweet and personable. When I found the dress I wanted, I had questions about the sleeves and Gianna, Susanne, and the seamstress went out of their way to help me figure out a solution. I can’t say enough about the wonderful experience I had a Volle’s and I can’t wait to come back for my fittings and to bring my mom and sister back to purchase their dresses. Thank you to everyone at Volle’s for making the search for my perfect gown so stress free and enjoyable!
Deb R. from Lake Zurich
on 07/28/2020
I had an amazing first experience at Volle’s! The dresses were all gorgeous and I love their no pressure approach. I felt comfortable and relaxed and truly enjoyed my experience. I can’t wait to go back and purchase my dress from them!
Christine from Lake Zurich Store
on 07/19/2020
Kimberly was awesome. I was a panicked mom-of-the bride with less than 36 days to find a dress for my daughters venue wedding next month. Covid has made the search less than desirable. Kim had almost every dress in my color in the fitting room to find the perfect one. I am very grateful for the amount time she spent on just, the mom. Volle's has been around a long time and for good reason. The staff knows their product and do their best to make everyone who enters their store feel special. I look forward to the same customer service with their alterations department when my dress arrives. Kudos to the Volle's team, they are exceptional, even in these most difficult of times.
Marla Bronstein
on 07/11/2020
Kimberly made my search for the perfect mother of the bride dress a no-stress experience!
Laura
on 07/11/2020
Such a wonderful experience. Everyone was very kind, patient and fun to work with! Totally recommend Volles!
Jordan from St. Charles
on 07/11/2020
Gianna was great! It was my first appointment and she did a great job listening and providing dresses that fit within my preferences, but also selecting a few "curveballs" to try, which I think is really important in a first appointment.
Kristen D from Chicago
on 07/11/2020
Incredible experience! Irene took a look at my Pinterest board and after feedback on some of the initial dresses, she knew exactly what to look for and provided some beautiful options. Excellent selection and wonderful stylists! Everyone was super friendly and welcoming as well. Highly recommend
Jessica from Vernon Hills
on 07/06/2020
I loved working with Stephenie! I felt like she knew exactly what I was looking for and made me feel comfortable during the entire appointment. She answered all of our questions and had great suggestions and feedback. I'm so happy to be working with her and can't wait for my dress to come in!
Meagan Hermanowicz from Barrington
on 07/05/2020
Everything was wonderful! By far the best experience when doing my wedding dress shopping. Stephanie was so sweet and helpful! I felt comfortable and there was a great selection of dresses.
Emily from Chicago
on 06/30/2020
Giana was wonderful to work with. She listened to what I was concerned about for a wedding dress and helped me find the perfect fit and look. She stayed within my budget and had great knowledge to help guide me towards the dress I fell in love with. I could not have asked for a better dress buying experience!
Maria Principato from Lake Zurich
on 06/30/2020
Our sales person was so patient with me as I did not know what style I really wanted, she just kept going with more dresses to try on, until we finally found the one, my daughter kept saying we have to find one dress that pops, and we did.
Colleen from Chicago
on 06/28/2020
I had a great experience at Volles yesterday when I found my dream dress! Kristina was so nice in helping me try on dresses and making me feel comfortable! So excited to come back to this adorable dress shop in a few months and put my dress back on!
Lynn Hoffman from McHenry
on 06/28/2020
Susane was great to work with and pulled dresses I never would have picked. I ended up with an AMAZING dress for my daughter's wedding!
Kathy Hying from Lake Zurich
on 06/26/2020
Susanne helped me find a dress for my daughter’s upcoming wedding. She was simply fabulous. She asked just the right questions to zero in on what I was looking for. She pulled several gowns for me to try. Every one of them was beautiful and a style I could’ve worn. She expertly helped me narrow the field and I ended ordering tonight (which I was not planning on doing). Thank you so very much Susanne!!
Lisa Peterson from LakeZurich Illinois
on 06/16/2020
Kimberly was the BEST!
Corina from Elk Grove
on 06/14/2020
I had a great experience! I had Stephanie and she was awesome made the experience so much fun! I'm excited to wear the dress I chose on my wedding day!
Beth Howaniec from Gilberts IL
on 06/08/2020
I had the best experience looking for my mother of the bride dress. There are so many choices even in my size. I didn’t feel pressured and Irene was so extremely helpful. I made an another appointment to make my final selection.
Anne from Palatine
on 06/05/2020
WOW! We had an EXCELLENT experience today with Becky. She could not have been more accommodating, fun and excited with us. She listened to what we were looking for and brought in just the right dresses. What a great selection! Becky nailed it!!
Kim Sue from Lake Zurich
on 06/04/2020
Stephanie was wonderful and patient with me. I couldn’t be happier with the MOB dress I chose!
Iris from Lake Zurich
on 03/17/2020
Prior to coming, I had been to 5 other 5 star boutiques and nothing I was finding was worth my money or my interest. I worked with Christina and she was so helpful in providing honest suggestions on what dresses I should try on. She helped complete the look with veils and truly made me find MY wedding dress. I can wholeheartedly say I am in love with my dress and wish I could wear it on more than just my wedding day!! Thanks, Christina!
Jill from Lake Zurich
on 03/15/2020
Great service helping my bridesmaids find their dresses!! There were seven bridesmaids and we all left feeling very satisfied with the service and the dresses we picked!
Lana Summers from Lake Zurich, IL
on 03/14/2020
Kristina was wonderful!!! I had such an amazing time, it was so much fun, and I appreciate Kristina being so attentive and personable! I enjoyed getting to know her as I tried on dresses before showing them to my guests! She also made sure my opinion was most important!
Taylor from Chicago
on 03/09/2020
Had a great experience. Stephanie was very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I ended up finding my dress on the first appointment! Hoping the alterations process goes just as smoothly.