Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily Mason
on 02/16/2024
Kristina did a great job today and presented some great choices. I truly appreciate her insight.
Joyce Bedell from Lake Zurich
on 02/09/2024
Kimberly listened to what I was looking for and made sure I had a variety of dresses to try one to help me find the perfect dress. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a bridal gown or gown for any occasion.
Emma Kahn from Volles Lake Zurich
on 02/04/2024
Kimberly F did a fantastic job introducing me to all styles and honing in on my interests to find the perfect dress! She created an intimate private setting for me and my family. It was a very special moment to say yes to the dress!
Ynna from Lake Zurich
on 02/04/2024
I had such a great experience at Volle’s! Shirley and other staff welcomed me and my family at the door. We talked about styles I was interested in and she also asked to see photos. I tried on a total of 5 dresses. I commented on what I liked and disliked about each dress, and she commented on them as well. Which I liked! The last dress was “the” wedding dress! She completely surprised me! She knew what worked for my body, what I wanted to accentuate and how I wanted it to fit. I’m so thankful for Shirley and Volle’s!
Caitlyn from Volle's Bridal
on 01/28/2024
Lyndsey was wonderful at picking dresses that suited my personality and taste. I felt confident and comfortable.
Becky Oberhauser from Lake Zurich
on 01/27/2024
This was a really great experience and my stylist made sure I felt comfortable and really helped me figure out what I like!
Sandy Schwartz from BUFFALO GROVE
on 01/26/2024
Lindsey was terrific. She was a good listener and observer and offered different dresses that would meet my demands and help me to rule out what didn't work for me. I most appreciated that she did not try to hard sell me, but rather gave me the space I need to make a decision. I am debating between a couple of wonderful choices.
Emily Mason from 60048
on 01/26/2024
Shirley was great! Was pleasantly surprised at the very quick success we had at finding a few dresses that could really work. Thank You!
Janet
on 01/26/2024
Shirley was so kind and so helpful. She made the dress search fun. I appreciate her honesty and all her help. She went above and beyond.
Rebecca Silverman
on 01/20/2024
Lyndsey was amazing! So knowledgeable and helpful in the decision making process. She was excellent to work with!
Katie Tetzlaff from Volles Lake Zurich
on 01/20/2024
Very personable service, made me feel comfortable. Helped me find the perfect dress for my daughter’s wedding. Kimberly, Stephanie and Lindsey are the best!
Rosemarie Wadman from Lake Zurich
on 01/15/2024
Shirley is amazing and I love her. She took the time to really understand my vision and help me to find so many options that I loved.
Clarine from Lake Zurich
on 01/07/2024
Lyndsey was absolutely wonderful! She was supportive, listened to everything I said, and read my mind to bring me right to my dress. I ended up with the second dress I tried on and couldn’t be happier! We loved our Volle’s experience!
Anne from Lake Zurich
on 01/05/2024
What a fantastic experience. The staff is wonderful at Volle and have many different styles and sizes. I found my Mother of the Bride dress here and love it! I highly recommend going to Volle. You will find your beautiful dress.
Beth from Lake Villa
on 12/24/2023
Great experience. So helpful and professional.
Anonymous
on 12/24/2023
I worked with Lyndsey during my appointment. She was wonderful - she was very personable, easy to talk to, and caught on quickly to what I liked and didn't like, and catered the rest of the dresses she chose accordingly. I also appreciated that she wasn't afraid to suggest a dress that wasn't initially what I had in mind for myself. Great experience at Volle's and I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Jocelyn Lozano from Lake Zurich
on 12/09/2023
Truly a delightful experience! Lyndsey’s exceptional service went above and beyond to capture my vision for the perfect dress. Her understanding of my desires and taste resulted in an exceptional selection of dresses, each a masterpiece in its own right. Overall, the customer service exceeded expectations, leaving me feeling valued and confident in my choice. Thanks to everyone
Mindy from Northbrook
on 12/03/2023
Susanne was great to work with. She helped me find the perfect dress for my son's wedding. She is very patient and knowledgable and understood what I was looking for. I went to several boutiques before coming here and Volle had the best selection. I would highly recommend shopping here for a great experience.
Laura Matuszewski from Lake Zurich
on 11/28/2023
I had a great experience shopping for Mother of the groom dresses. Kim was a pleasure to work with.
Vickie Bierman from Lake Zurich
on 11/22/2023
Shirley Q was a tremendous help in finding the perfect Mother of the Bride dress for me. She was so bubbly and fun to work with. She gave me several dresses in all different styles to try and paid great attention to my comments/ thoughts on each of them. When it came down to the last two, she knew exactly which one was the best for me, without me even saying it. I love my dress and really appreciate all her help. Shirley Q is the best!
Dawn Ruffatti from Cary
on 11/21/2023
I loved Kim and she was so helpful and brought me so many dresses and learned what I was looking for and also opened my eyes to other possibilities!
Anonymous
on 11/14/2023
I had such a great experience at Volle’s! I cannot say more positive things about Susanne & will definitely be referring friends and family here for their dresses.
Samantha from Chicago
on 11/11/2023
Wow wow wow . Kimberly was incredible. She pulled so many styles I never considered for myself and was a great listener . I really felt like she was a mom to me. I felt so comfortable and loved . Absolutely blown away by her service.
Janet Czarnecki from BARRINGTON
on 11/06/2023
Everything was awesome Susanne! We loved working with you and we will send brides your way!
Holly Madden from Deer Park
on 10/30/2023
The quality of the dresses and the knowledge of the staff made this a very fun experience.
Sandy Hoffer
on 10/25/2023
Thanks to Shirley, I found the perfect Mother of the Bride dress. She understood exactly what I was looking for and selected several styles for me to try on...it took only 4 dresses before I found what I was looking for!
Dennise from Lake Zurich
on 10/24/2023
Colleen and Susanne were amazing!
Sarah J
on 10/24/2023
Thoroughly enjoyed my dress shopping experience with Kristina! She was so great at finding dresses that fit my style and budget. She was very helpful talking through all the different possibilities and changes you can do for each dress. Highly recommend coming here to find your dress!
Claire Higgins from Bartlett
on 10/23/2023
Hi! I'm a little late sending this after my trip to your store on Oct 5, but I just posted my review (5*) to Google and also wanted to reach out directly to commend Shirley Q on the incredible experience she provided me and my mom, and the rest of the women who either talked with us about alterations, helped us with the order at the front desk, or just walked by and hyped me up! I had such a lovely time, and wanted to thank everyone for creating such a warm atmosphere. I'm also very grateful for your commitment to having inclusive sample sizes for plus size brides, and was so glad to be able to find my perfect dress at your store.
Debbie from Lake Zurich
on 10/16/2023
I highly recommend this bridal store. The staff was courteous and helpful. Plus the location was so close to home.
Josie from Lake Zurich
on 10/12/2023
Stephanie (i think her name is) was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! She was so tuned into my vision and really allowed me to explore options while keeping me on track. She was so accommodating and sweet, me and my entire family absolutely adored her!
Mary P Cook
on 10/12/2023
Kimberly was amazing to work with. She truly made me feel special when working with her. I came back the very same day to purchase a gown for my sons future wedding. It has not even been a week since I was in your Boutique and I have already 2 other Mom's to your boutique. Keep up the amazing work as I very much appreciated my day with your team.
Teresa DiJoseph from Lake Zurich
on 10/10/2023
Exceptional service.
Margarett Bucaro from Lake Zurich
on 10/10/2023
Shirley is absolutely fabulous ! She knows what looks good on your shape, she listened , asked questions and was able to offer good advice . She is kind, patient and knowledgeable. A pleasure to work with finding a special occasion dress for the Mother of the groom .
Deena
on 10/01/2023
My experience at Volle’s was absolutely incredible. It felt like they genuinely cared about helping me find my dream dress…and not to just make commission. The consultant really listened to what I was saying and brought me so many options. I will be telling everyone I know to come here because this was better than I could have imagined!
Anonymous
on 09/29/2023
Shirley was lovely to work with! My mom and I had a great experience!
Kami from Lake Zurich
on 09/23/2023
Shirley is so sweet! The absolute BEST. She didn’t force anything, she kept it real and really helped me decide on a dress. She even stayed later for me, after work hours. This girl deserves a raise! Thank you Shirley and the entire Volle’s team <3
Susan Baron from Lake Zurich
on 09/22/2023
Wonderful experience. This is my first time looking at dresses and I gained a lot of knowledge and liked a dress. I will plan on returning with my daughter or a friend in the next week to 10 days for another appointment. Thanks
Alyssa Baker from Lake Zurich
on 09/15/2023
Stephanie did a great job listening to what I wanted, every dress she grabbed was right on and I found the one!
Joan Moritz from Glenview
on 09/07/2023
The attention to detail was very much appreciated. I highly recommend Volle’s Boutique to any mother of the bride searching for the “perfect” dress.
Karen from Illinois
on 09/04/2023
This is my second time shopping @ volles last year my daughter got married & this year my son is getting married. Kimberly was professional and patient with me. She paid attention to my likes , dislikes & she even got me out of my comfort zone to try something new. Awesome place to shop. Great customer service!!!
Lindsay from Lake Zurich
on 09/03/2023
Great experience! Friendly staff and beautiful dresses!
Cheryl
on 08/31/2023
Colleen was great and I found the perfect dress for my son's wedding.
Anonymous
on 08/29/2023
Lyndsey was absolutely fabulous! It was wonderful working with her. It was my first time dress shopping and she made it so easy and comfortable. I appreciated that she balanced my guests' thoughts and opinions with what I wanted.
Emily Breytung
on 08/28/2023
This was my first bridal appointment and it could not have been a better experience. Lindsey was an excellent listener and seemed to know exactly what I was looking for before I did! I fell in love with the first dress she pulled.
Molly Hamilton
on 08/21/2023
Had SO much fun today trying on my dress which had arrived, as well as picking out a veil! Shirley was fantastic. So glad to be a Volle’s bride!!
Colleen from Lake Zurich
on 08/19/2023
Stephenie was fantastic in helping me find a dress for my wedding! I was very pleased and everything about the place was amazing!
Sonya from Palatine
on 08/18/2023
Volle’s was so incredible. Everyone I worked with was fantastic and I found my dream dress!
Cindy T from Lake Zurich
on 08/16/2023
I just had a wonderful experience with Stephenie. She did a great job helping me select the best dresses for my daughters rehearsal dinner and wedding. Stephenie is a real professional and her recommendations were spot on! Thanks Stephenie for a terrific experience!
Alisa Kaskin from Twin Lakes, WI
on 08/14/2023
I had booked the Sunday Funday appointment. We really enjoyed the intimacy of the experience. I felt like Kristina really listened to what my vision was. She was patient and knowledgeable and made the whole appointment enjoyable and stress-free. She helped me to find the dress of my dreams. Great champagne as well ;) Thank you Kristina!