Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kelsey Shaw from Lake Zurich
on 01/11/2021
I loved my appointment at Volle's! I had just had a terrible appointment the day before in Chicago so was feeling slightly discouraged, but Gianna & Volle's really turned it around. She wasn't too pressuring & really showed me dresses outside of my box, I haven't made my decision just yet but I have 2 I love & couldn't be happier with how my appointment went. 10/10 recommend.
Zan Carroll from Lake Zurich
on 12/29/2020
Had a wonderful experience at Volle's! When I wasn't ready to purchase on my first appointment I was able to set up another to I could sleep on it. Definitely the place to get your wedding dress.
Amanda Steelman from Hoffman Estates
on 12/29/2020
AMAZING
Jen Gross from Lake Zurich
on 12/28/2020
Susanne is absolutely AMAZING!
Bailey Brzezowski
on 12/22/2020
Kimberly was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the dresses! She helped me find my perfect dress!
Anonymous
on 12/10/2020
Irene was an absolutely outstanding consultant. She brought me exactly what I wanted and gaged my style perfectly. I would highly recommend Volle's!
Cori from Lake Zurich
on 11/30/2020
Working with Kristina to find my dress was such a pleasure. It was so clear that everyone at Volle's had a goal to get me the most perfect dress and stress free!
Gia Devenyi
on 11/30/2020
I decided to take a little venture to Lake Zurich this past Saturday, after viewing such lovely dresses online and hearing other incredible stories of brides who were jus enamored with this adorable bridal boutique. I live in the city, and while there are so many shops out there, I wanted to see what this was ALL about, and WOW, what an AMAZING experience I had. This was nothing like anywhere else I had been, from the service, the knowledge, all the way to that special feeling you get when you try on THE ONE, Volle's hands down blew everyone else out of the water. Susanne and Kristina were everything, I felt so lucky to be in such good hands. The fact that the owner was right there helping me with suggestions and giving advice made me feel so incredible comfortable, and I felt like they actually read and listened to exactly what I wanted. I am so excited for my wedding, even MORE than I ever was NOW that I found the EXACT dress I had envisioned in my mind. THANK YOU VOLLE'S, you ROCKED my world. My girlfriends and I couldn't have had a better time! I get to be that 1960s bride on my special day, and you made that happen! THANK YOU:)
Kelsey
on 11/28/2020
I had a great experience at Volle's! I came in twice and both times Stephanie was wonderful to work with - she was very welcoming and patient, she listened to what I liked and didn't like and helped me find the perfect dress!
Julie from Lake Zurich
on 11/28/2020
The entire process was smooth from start to finish! My attendant listened to what type of dress I was interested in and encouraged me to keep an open mind with some other styles. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on and after trying on several others, decided that was the one! All of the employees helped to make sure that I felt comfortable and beautiful in my dress. Couldn't have asked for an smoother dress shopping experience!
Laura Jacobson from Lake Zurich
on 11/22/2020
We had a great experience with Susanne at Volle and would recommend shopping there. I love the mother of bride dress I found there.
Amy Anders from Lake Zurich
on 11/21/2020
I found my dream MOTB dress! Kimberly was so helpful to work with.
Patti Cartwright from Lake Zurich, IL
on 11/21/2020
I was extremely happy with the service I received from Kimberly. She made me feel at ease and is very knowledgeable about the different designers and color choices. I was shown many options and am very excited about the dress I chose!
Karle Frazier
on 11/20/2020
Absolutely no complaints! Stephenie was wonderful and I was very pleased with the large selection of choices within my budget as well as her upbeat and fun attitude. Love the space and the people, keep doing what you do!
Allison Cole from Arlington Heights
on 11/17/2020
The stylists at Volle's are fantastic! Gianna and Kimberly assisted me and made sure I felt comfortable and welcomed. This was my first experience trying on wedding dresses and I didn't really know what I was looking for. They helped me figure out my style without overwhelming me. I highly recommend this boutique!
Emily Joy from Lake Zurich
on 11/17/2020
Kristina was absolutely amazing. She was extremely personable, knowledgable, and helpful! She picked out fabulous dresses and made me feel special! I loved my experience with Volles and highly recommend to any other brides to be!
Karen Spina
on 11/15/2020
Stephanie was so helpful and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with her and enjoyed my experience very much.
Jeanette Fye from Lake Zurich, IL
on 11/14/2020
Carol and Kimberly were great with helping me find a beautiful 'Mom of the Bride" dress! Their suggestions and their patience were very much appreciated.
Loved it from Volle’s
on 11/14/2020
Everyone was so helpful & the experience was wonderful! I didn’t end up getting my dress here but I wanted to because everyone was so great there! And discounts for bridesmaids / groom if you buy there!
Mallory from Lake zurich
on 11/13/2020
Great experience!
Anonymous
on 11/09/2020
Amazing experience- everything you would want and more! My stylist pulled me gorgeous dresses and they had a very wide variety of styles and sizes
Rachel from Lake Zurich IL
on 11/08/2020
Very sweet people that made me feel very comfortable, picked dresses that fit my style and budget perfectly. Myself and my family that came with all commented on how good of an experience we had. I would also like to add that the quality of Volle’s dresses are amazing.
Lynne from Cary
on 11/01/2020
Kimberly was awesome to work with today. She showed me so many different styles in so many colors. She was honest and patient. I left the store knowing I purchased the perfect Mother’s dress. Thank you, Volle’s Bridal, for a great experience.
Sharon from Long Grove, IL
on 10/30/2020
Stephanie was super helpful! I love the individual room layout of your place too. :)
Jacquelyn Arteaga from Lake Zurich
on 10/24/2020
Omg Stephanie was amazing had a great time found my dress .... can’t thank her enough for the patience and the hard work she puts in to making you feel fabulous .... ugh girl needs a raise ????
Elayne
on 10/23/2020
Irene is awesome and patient!! She’s a gem!
Elayne DeSalvo from Lake Geneva
on 10/17/2020
Irene was awesome! She was very attentive and quickly understood the look and style I was looking for!
Colleen
on 10/16/2020
Susanne found me exactly what I was looking for and made me feel so comfortable on the way to my perfect dress!
Marie L Eckert from Lake Zurich, Illinois
on 10/16/2020
Very nice selection of beautiful Mom dresses. Knowledgeable and gracious consultant who helped me try on the dresses I picked out and others she suggested. I purchased an unusual dress that I had passed by, but she suggested I try on. It was perfect for my need and my personal style. I think after an hour together, Kimberly knew me and what would make me happy better than I knew myself! Very insightful and kind.
Addie Robinson from Lake Geneva WI
on 10/11/2020
I had the best time! Stephanie is wonderful at her job and made the experience so enjoyable and fun. The variety of dresses to choose from was incredible. I felt so great in the dresses. I am very self cautious about the way I look but Stephanie made me feel so beautiful from beginning to end. Thank you for making this my only stop to find the perfect wedding dress!
Louise Pozzi from V Lake Zurich
on 10/07/2020
Kimberly is outstanding and was a delight to work with. I came into Volle's looking for a Grandmother of the bride gown (of course i didn't want to look like an OLD grandmother) needless to say, Kimberly has a way of listening to my wishes of what style i was looking for. I left Volle's with a big smile and an order for a beautiful gown!!
Anonymous
on 10/03/2020
Stephanie was AMAZING! It was my very first time trying on wedding dresses and I was super nervous, and she made the process so easy and comfortable!!! She listened to feedback I didn't even know I was giving and brought me the most incredible dresses to try on. She was so wonderful to work with and I cannot recommend her enough!
Kelsey Armour
on 09/28/2020
It was wonderful experience! After giving Gianna a description of what I was looking for, the first dress she had me try on ended up being the one! All dresses were beautiful and Gianna was so patient with me, especially since I was such nervous bride to be. Thank you Gianna for making it a wonderful experience, and thank you for helping me find the one!
Christine Ninchich from Chicago
on 09/15/2020
Susanne is AMAZING!! There was a mix up with my appt. but Susanne accommodated me with no problem and made my experience really wonderful. My Mom and I really appreciated her enthusiasm and professionalism. We will highly recommend Volle's and I found my perfect gown.
Pamela Dubinski from Palatine
on 09/11/2020
This is my second mother of the bride dress purchase from you. You have beautiful dresses to choose from. Kimberly was outstanding. She was very patient with me and listened to what I liked and picked the perfect dress for me. I am so happy with my choice.
Melanie W from Illinois
on 09/09/2020
I had the privilege of working with Stephanie on Friday and she was amazing. When I told her how the first bridal shop never provide me with my original wedding and the run around of it coming in, Stephanie went above and beyond to find me a new dress. She worked really hard to find me the perfect dress, especially since I am very picky and didn’t know exactly what I was looking for only what I didn’t want. The dress that she found for me was amazing and goes perfectly with my wedding theme of winter wonderland. And I absolutely love it, I can’t wait to wear it for my wedding.
Kim from Asheville, NC
on 09/01/2020
Irene was really affirming and respectful about what was right for me and my style and working with my body type.
Eileen Ericksen
on 08/30/2020
Great experience working with Kimberly. She was attentive and understands the merchandise and let us pick the perfect veil and accessories for the day.
Lisa from Lake Zurich
on 08/24/2020
I was searching for bridesmaids dresses. I found Volles on line. The staff were very helpful on the phone. The store had a great collection of our desired designer to try on. Kim, our consultant was great. We found the perfect dresses. Highly recommend Volle’s.
Maggie from Chicago
on 08/23/2020
I had a wonderful experience shopping for a wedding gown at Volle's. It was my first appointment and the entire team went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Irene was an amazing consultant and nailed the choices. I ended up buying the second dress I tried on. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. The staff was also very respectful of COVID and all wore masks appropriately.
Kristin from Arlington Heights
on 08/22/2020
Amazing service! Gianna listened to what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier with the dress I got. She even gave options for a custom dress and I’m getting the custom option as well.
Carol Cloe from Grayslake
on 08/22/2020
Irene, was so understanding of my needs and concerns as paternal grandmother. I certainly appreciate her compassion, but most of all her sincere honesty...............I know I will be able to find my dress at Volle's since I have a year.
Terri Durkee from Northwest suburbs IL
on 08/18/2020
Many thanks to Irene for assisting me with a gown for my granddaughters' wedding. I have some physical limitations and she very patiently helped me in/out of gowns. I truly appreciated her kindness.
Anna Goldstein from Lake Zurich, IL
on 08/17/2020
I had a wonderful experience finding my perfect dress at Volle’s. I never felt pressured into a dress, and my stylist, Kristina was wonderful. Their selection was large and their dresses were well taken care of. Every dress she pulled for me after my consultation was gorgeous, but she helped me find the perfect one. I’m looking forward to the rest of my experience at Volle’s with alterations, bridesmaid dresses, tux rentals, etc. 5 Stars - would recommend to everyone!
Natalie Fargher from Kewanee, IL
on 08/15/2020
Susanne was fantastic!! She made me feel so comfortable, and confident. Exactly what I needed for my first, and only, dress shopping experience!
Gabriella Giannelli from Lake Zurich
on 08/15/2020
Kristina was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted. Would recommend this place to every bride.
Mady Wood from Elgin
on 08/13/2020
Stephenie was amazing!! She knew what looked good on me and knew when I put my dress on the first time that I would be back in the dress, saying yes. She was right! Thank you so much for helping me pick out my dream dress!! You guys were amazing best experience ever!!
Kim Khuen
on 08/10/2020
My experience at Volle's was nothing short of amazing. Irene was incredible to work with and brought out wedding dresses that perfectly matched my style. She listened to my comments on each dress as well as my mom's and would bring back some more dresses that kept getting closer to what I want each time. After about 9-10 dresses she brought the one that I fell I love with. I didn't think I was going to find my wedding dress as this was the first boutique I went to! I can't wait for my dress to come in! I would highly recommend working with Irene, she is the best!
Emily
on 08/09/2020
Great experience! Gianna was extremely helpful and I said YES to the dress.
Cathy Langefeld from Volle’s Bridal in Lake Zurich, IL
on 08/08/2020
Irene was awesome! She was so friendly and knowledgeable with the different designers and sizing. It was such a fun appointment and She helped me find the perfect dress for my daughter’s wedding! Thank you, Irene, fir such a wonderfully fun appointment! ??Cathy