Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kathy from Lake Zurich
on 10/26/2021
Awesome experience! Consultants so helpful and friendly! Beautiful MOG dress choices
Kathryn Wilkes from Lake Zurich
on 10/25/2021
Very much fun! Knowledgeable staff. Found perfect dress first visit!
Meghan M from Bartlett, IL
on 10/24/2021
Kristina was my stylist and she was amazing! She completely understood my vision and what I felt confident in. I tried on about 8 dresses, but the first one she pulled was the one I picked! She made the process so easy and I LOVE my dress.
Jeannie Kryca from Lake Zurich
on 10/15/2021
Had such a wonderful experience!!! Kimberly was Absolutely Awesome!!! She picked dresses for me that were so beautiful!!! She made me feel like Cinderella! Now is the hard part, trying to just pick one!
Becky from Palatine
on 10/10/2021
Absolutely fantastic. Irene was so helpful and turned my vague ideas into a vision and found my dream dress on the 4th try. I was expecting to have to try on hundreds of dresses, not 4. Thank you so much for everything!
Hannah Schabel from Kenosha, WI
on 10/09/2021
Everyone here was super friendly. Irene was super helpful and did a great job answering all my questions and helping me find my perfect dress!
Kimmy Olson from Lake Zurich
on 10/09/2021
Stephanie and Michelle were amazing to work with! They both knew exactly what they were doing and had the right vision in mind. I absolutely loved getting to pick out my dress with the best team!
Shannon B. from Lake Zurich
on 10/08/2021
My experience here was everything and more than I could have ever asked for! It goes without a doubt this as the best wedding store I have stepped foot in! Stephanie took care of me today and while I had not much of an idea as to what I was looking for really she listened to everything..she was not pushy at all. She gave her opinion which I loved! I loved working with her and highly recommend her!!!!!!
Megan Burke from lake zurich
on 10/06/2021
Stephenie was AMAZING. She made me feel so comfortable immediately. Also, her sense for my style was so on point, she knew me more than I think I knew myself!! I loved how she answered all our questions. She is legit the person to help pick your wedding dress And will be apart of my experience forever.
Sheila from McHenry
on 10/01/2021
Once again, Irene was great. Always super patient and I appreciate her feedback and support with style choices and accessories. Very happy with my choice for mother of the groom dress - thank you!
Madonna Frankel from Lake Zurich
on 09/27/2021
Hello, I was absolutely amazed at Kimberly's support, expertise and most of all, I truly valued her opinion about my dress. She and I chose a gray Cameron Blake gown that is super stunning and I just showed my husband and he loved it too!! I loved the entire experience! Kimberly was patient, kind and cared about how I felt, which made me feel comfortable. She also went above and beyond, adding pearl necklace and bracket and shoes, so I could see the complete outfit! I am still on a high! I felt that this was my dress and Kimberly agreed! I can’t say enough about your store and Kimberly! Thanks so much for making me smile and taking the stress out of finding a dress! Kimberly made it fun, relaxing and truly an enjoyable experience! Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart! I will be calling soon to schedule an appt to get measured and to order my very favorite dress! I am going to be a very stylish mother of the bride and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you!
Jacquelyn Punches from Lake Zurich
on 09/27/2021
My experience at Volle’s was phenomenal. From the first time meeting with my consultant, Kimberley to saying yes to the dress, the entire process was so great! All of my interests and requests were always considered and they have a huge collection to pull from. Everyone there is genuinely eager to help you get to your dream dress and cares to ensure the best experience!
Sheila from McHenry
on 09/21/2021
Thank you for such a wonderful experience! I've been stressing about trying to find just the right dress for my son's upcoming wedding and Irene was awesome. She was so helpful and super patient. Made me feel very comfortable.
Deirdre from Chicago
on 09/21/2021
Everything about the experience was wonderful Susanne was so nice and helpful and, more importantly, she immediately understood the wedding dress I was looking for. She answered all my questions and helped me see how the dress I chose could be slightly modified in the sleeves to really achieve the look I wanted. I highly recommend shopping here for a wedding gown.
Mary Lynn Doyle from Lake Zurich
on 09/21/2021
I had a great experience. My consultant Irene was running a little behind with a bride and Kim jumped in to get me started. Irene and Alexis joined when they were free. They were very sweet and patient and worked with me and my body type to find a dress that I liked and was comfortable in. I really felt like they were working to show me what dress worked well with my body type. I felt like they were honest in their compliments and not just out for the sale! I was a Volles bride 35 years ago and never would have thought to come back as a mother of the bride as we live in South Bend Indiana. A friend had just gotten her MOB dress there and suggested I give it a try. Thank you for helping me feel like a pretty Mother of the Bride by finding the perfect dress.
Amy Ziegenfiss from Arlington Heights
on 09/21/2021
Kim is such a great listener and is so helpful with selecting the perfect dress. She has a great eye, too! I really enjoyed working with her for both my daughter's dress and mine.
Abby from Lake Barrington
on 09/20/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Volle’s with Kim. I found my dress and had fun with the experience. Before going to Volle’s finding a dress was stressful.
Analiese from Mundelein
on 09/19/2021
Kimberly was so amazing and helpful! She made the experience easy and stress free. I absolutely love that I got my dress at Volle’s!
Kelli McDonald from Lake Zurich
on 09/18/2021
Kristina was so kind and knowledgeable. I told her what I was interested in and she was able to narrow down an appropriate amount of dresses to try on. I've never had so much fun! When I found my dress, we immediately knew it was "the one". I'm so grateful for her help and kindness.
Allie from Lake zurich
on 09/13/2021
Susanne was so patient with me and all my indecisiveness. She took time to analyze what I was looking for and really knew what I was looking for. She was very respectful of my budget and my vision for my dress!! Incredible experience and so grateful to have worked with this team of professIon also for my big day!
Becky Poynter from Hoffman Estates
on 09/12/2021
Susanne was an absolute joy to have as our stylist! Volle’s had an amazing selection of dresses I got to try various styles and shilouettes before finding the dress that quite literally brought a tear to my eye. I can’t wait for the day to come when I can wear my dress again!
Amy
on 09/03/2021
My experience at Volle’s was great! Kimberley did a great job helping me nail down the best silhouette for my figure! I know that I will feel confident that I look my best at my son’s wedding! Thank you!
Maritza from Lake Zurich
on 08/31/2021
My experience went very well. Kristina was very nice, understanding and patient. We had a great time!
Stephanie Barkan from Lake Zurich
on 08/29/2021
Irene was great!
Carmin from Crystal Lake
on 08/28/2021
I loved working with Jessie! She gave great suggestions and pulled some amazing dresses! I didn't feel pressured in the least from her; it felt like shopping with a friend. She helped me find my dream dress!
Sarah Stefaniu from Lake Zurich
on 08/28/2021
My family & I had a wonderful time working with Stephanie! She helped me find a great first choice for my wedding dress. Thanking her for her expertise & the energy she brought during our time together!
Rose Braido-Hall from Island Lake
on 08/28/2021
My consultant, Irene, was WONDERFUL!! She was patient and helpful with her opinions. There were plenty of selections which she offered before I made my final decision. I felt pampered and catered to in a warm, elegant environment. I would highly recommend Volle's!!
Missy P. from Lake Zurich
on 08/24/2021
What a lovely shop! Many, many beautiful gowns to choose from. Kimberly listened to my thoughts as to what I wanted in a MOB dress—she was so helpful!! I would suggest for everyone to visit Volle’s….you will be happy you did!!
Jacquelyn Punches from Lake Zurich
on 08/23/2021
I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Volle's! Kimberly was a pleasure to work with and I am already counting down until I get to go back to find my dream dress.
Marla Gelfond from Lake Zurich
on 08/19/2021
I love the service I had. Wonderful selection and great customer
Lisa Ribot from Buffalo Grove, IL
on 08/17/2021
I very much appreciate Kimberly's patience in helping me narrow my choices and get the dress I'll feel absolutely special in.
Keri Marie Duna from Volo
on 08/15/2021
Everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in.. The personalized welcome sign with my name. Kimberly was amazing, really made me feel comfortable during the whole process.. Very accommodating Regarding how I wanted to show my girls dresses without them being in the ‘dressing room’ . We were allowed to bring Champagne, my guest throughly enjoyed them selves as well… I found my dream dress and highly recommend!! Kimberly Thank you for everything!
Marissa greengoss from Lake zurich
on 08/14/2021
The most amazing experience thanks to Irene!!
Daphene Stout from Barrington
on 08/13/2021
On time and very accommodating. Kimberly was awesome finding me different styles that would fit me. We were done very quickly and I had the dress I was looking for
KAREN from Glen Ellyn
on 08/13/2021
I Had a Wonderful experience here--Kimberly was more than helpful in helping me choose a dress for my daughter's wedding-I will definitely be back her to make my decision-well worth the distance to travel. Kimberly was very patient also - helping me.
Christina from Lake Zurich
on 08/09/2021
Christina was great in listening to what I liked and didn't like and then picked dresses with that in mind.
Donna
on 08/09/2021
I went with the bride for her fitting and they were nice enough to let me try on some dresses since I am from out of the area and we found just the right one. They couldn't have been nicer to work with and I look forward to getting the dress within a couple of weeks.
Mary Kate
on 08/09/2021
I had a great experience here finding my perfect dress! Nela was absolutely wonderful, and found exactly what I was looking for!!
Liza Gallagher from Lake Zurich
on 08/09/2021
I cannot thank Volle's enough for my incredible wedding dress experience. I had the pleasure of working with Kimberly for my very first wedding dress appointment, ever. She really made me feel comfortable in my own skin and gave me the perfect "first bridal dress try-on" experience. I cannot thank her enough for making me feel welcome. She took the time to really understand me, my wedding, and what I was excited about trying and wearing. She was able to take all of this information and present me with absolutely stunning dresses to try. Each dress was more beautiful than the last. I even had the opportunity to try on veils and hair pieces to really complete the wedding look! Working with Kimberly and the entire Volle's staff was a delightful, memorable, exciting, and overall, wonderful experience. Thank you to Volle's for making me feel like a bride.
Britton Clarke from Lake Zurich, IL
on 08/04/2021
I had an absolutely wonderful appointment with Irene! It was my first time EVER trying on dresses and did not have a clue what I liked. Irene was so in-tune to what I had to say and within my appointment time I left knowing exactly the style I loved!
juliana hall from lake zurich
on 08/01/2021
had a great experience, our consultant was amazing & helped me say yes to the dress! she stayed in budget and was not pushy at all and found me the most perfect dress for me!
Mary Patterson from Des Plaines
on 07/31/2021
Stephenie was amazing. She quickly understood what I was looking for and pulled the best options. Her personality was a perfect compliment to mine and we laughed the entire time. Great overall experience!
Kristin Nicholson from Lake Zurich
on 07/30/2021
I absolutely loved working with Irene! It felt like I was trying on dresses with family. She gave such sound advice when it came to picking a dress. She said I didn't need to even explain if there was something off about a dress to me. She was so attentive with picking out dresses that matched the qualities I loved. She truly listened to me and gave me all the time I needed to look at each dress. She was AMAZING!!!
Claire from Lake Zurich
on 07/29/2021
I had an amazing time shopping for my dress. Susanne was the absolute best!! She listened to what I wanted and the first dress I tried on was the dress I got. Such a great experience.
Becky from Trevor, WI
on 07/24/2021
Very friendly people, great service and wonderful experience. I bought the first dress I tried on. LOVE IT!
Karen Dolins from Lake Zurich
on 07/22/2021
Irene was wonderful as was the altering Dept. Great experience! Thank you.
Deanna D from Lake Zurich
on 07/13/2021
I had a fantastic experience with Kristina!
Haley from Palatine
on 07/13/2021
The staff at Volles was very excited and welcoming during my appointment! They were helpful and had a nice selection of dresses to choose from. Just when I thought I might not find exactly what I wanted, the team at Volles helped me find a dress better than I’d imagined!
Haley Hoffman from Chicago
on 07/12/2021
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTION!! Irene was my bridal consultant and was absolutely wonderful! She listened to exactly the style I had been looking for and gave me some insight into what else might look great on me. She nailed every aspect and I found my dress by All Who Wander. Not only was it an amazing and fun experience for myself and my mom and sister, almost every dress I tried on, I loved. Thank you!!
Diane Scott from Lake Zurich
on 07/08/2021
I had no idea what I was looking for in a Mother of the Bride dress. I was beyond frustrated. Susanne helped me to find the perfect dress. Her patience and knowledge were greatly appreciated. A great place and a wonderful selection. Thank you so much!!!