Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily from Chicago
on 06/30/2020
Giana was wonderful to work with. She listened to what I was concerned about for a wedding dress and helped me find the perfect fit and look. She stayed within my budget and had great knowledge to help guide me towards the dress I fell in love with. I could not have asked for a better dress buying experience!
Maria Principato from Lake Zurich
on 06/30/2020
Our sales person was so patient with me as I did not know what style I really wanted, she just kept going with more dresses to try on, until we finally found the one, my daughter kept saying we have to find one dress that pops, and we did.
Colleen from Chicago
on 06/28/2020
I had a great experience at Volles yesterday when I found my dream dress! Kristina was so nice in helping me try on dresses and making me feel comfortable! So excited to come back to this adorable dress shop in a few months and put my dress back on!
Lynn Hoffman from McHenry
on 06/28/2020
Susane was great to work with and pulled dresses I never would have picked. I ended up with an AMAZING dress for my daughter's wedding!
Kathy Hying from Lake Zurich
on 06/26/2020
Susanne helped me find a dress for my daughter’s upcoming wedding. She was simply fabulous. She asked just the right questions to zero in on what I was looking for. She pulled several gowns for me to try. Every one of them was beautiful and a style I could’ve worn. She expertly helped me narrow the field and I ended ordering tonight (which I was not planning on doing). Thank you so very much Susanne!!
Lisa Peterson from LakeZurich Illinois
on 06/16/2020
Kimberly was the BEST!
Corina from Elk Grove
on 06/14/2020
I had a great experience! I had Stephanie and she was awesome made the experience so much fun! I'm excited to wear the dress I chose on my wedding day!
Beth Howaniec from Gilberts IL
on 06/08/2020
I had the best experience looking for my mother of the bride dress. There are so many choices even in my size. I didn’t feel pressured and Irene was so extremely helpful. I made an another appointment to make my final selection.
Anne from Palatine
on 06/05/2020
WOW! We had an EXCELLENT experience today with Becky. She could not have been more accommodating, fun and excited with us. She listened to what we were looking for and brought in just the right dresses. What a great selection! Becky nailed it!!
Kim Sue from Lake Zurich
on 06/04/2020
Stephanie was wonderful and patient with me. I couldn’t be happier with the MOB dress I chose!
Iris from Lake Zurich
on 03/17/2020
Prior to coming, I had been to 5 other 5 star boutiques and nothing I was finding was worth my money or my interest. I worked with Christina and she was so helpful in providing honest suggestions on what dresses I should try on. She helped complete the look with veils and truly made me find MY wedding dress. I can wholeheartedly say I am in love with my dress and wish I could wear it on more than just my wedding day!! Thanks, Christina!
Jill from Lake Zurich
on 03/15/2020
Great service helping my bridesmaids find their dresses!! There were seven bridesmaids and we all left feeling very satisfied with the service and the dresses we picked!
Lana Summers from Lake Zurich, IL
on 03/14/2020
Kristina was wonderful!!! I had such an amazing time, it was so much fun, and I appreciate Kristina being so attentive and personable! I enjoyed getting to know her as I tried on dresses before showing them to my guests! She also made sure my opinion was most important!
Taylor from Chicago
on 03/09/2020
Had a great experience. Stephanie was very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I ended up finding my dress on the first appointment! Hoping the alterations process goes just as smoothly.
Lauren from Volle’s Lake Zurich
on 03/02/2020
Stephanie was the best!!! We clicked immediately, she listened to my needs and respected the budget! She found a gown that I would have never picked for myself but I loved it. Great place.
Debbie Appelbaum from Lake Zurich
on 03/02/2020
Kimberly was fantastic. She knows her merchandise. She made a stressful day enjoyable and fun. Kimberly was honest and stayed within the budget I had set.
Maria from Lake zurich il
on 02/29/2020
Kimberly was the best! Had a lot of patience and lots of advice! Love her helping me!??
Samantha Sturm from McHenry, Illinois
on 02/23/2020
I had the best experience at Volle’s. The minute I walked in I felt like they were there for me. It took only a minute to tell them what I was looking for and they absolutely understood me! It was such a personal and intimate experience, and I completely credit my entourage and Irene for helping me to find my dream wedding dress!
Claudia Aboytes from Palatine
on 02/21/2020
I absolutely loved my entire experience at Volle's, Gianna was so helpful and friendly, I felt very comfortable all the time. She is amazing! I am so excited to have found a stunning wedding beach dress to my big day in Mexico. Definitely, Volle's & All Who Wander made my dream come true!?Thank you very much! Love, Love, Love
Terri Bukofzer from Deerfield
on 02/17/2020
My experience at Volle's was so great! From start to finish Stephenie was amazing to work with. My appointment was fun and stress free. She listened to what I wanted, but was also able to bring me dresses that she knew I would like and would fit my body well. I left with an absolutely gorgeous dress, veil and headpiece and I can't wait to come back when it all arrives!
Joy-Ann Leonard from Schaumburg
on 02/16/2020
OMG Stephane was just a wonderful person to work with she was just so much fun and took everything I said into consideration and made my appointments when I needed them I LOVE HER I have wedding in November and am planning to come back now we wil have to how alterations go I’m looking forward to that
Karen I Skibbe
on 02/14/2020
While I am not the Bride, I am the Mother of the Bride. My appointment tonight was a wonderful experience. I wasn't exactly enthused about looking for a dress of this type. I had been to another Bridal Salon and didn't enjoy the experience. Kimberly was professional, knowledgeable and expertly guided me through the process. She listened, read the feedback I gave her and presented me with some gorgeous options. While there are few a contenders I really loved 2 dresses. I will be returning with a friend to help me finalize my decision. I am so happy I decided to go to Volle's. Beautiful selection, environment and staff!
Kathy from Crystal Lake
on 02/13/2020
Becky was so much fun to shop with for a Mother of the Groom dress! I appreciated her helpful comments. I bought my wedding dress at Volle's 38 years ago!
Sarah Snyder from FOND DU LAC
on 02/09/2020
Amazing experience!!! Kimberly was SO wonderful and she nailed every dress she brought in for me try on, helping me to eventually find the one :) Susanne was very personal and even came in to introduce herself and offer her help in any way. I had a great time and never knew I would have so much fun trying on dresses!
Diane from Hoffman Estates
on 02/08/2020
I am delighted with the Mother of the Groom dress that I purchased and with the level of client service received. It was truly a wonderful buying experience. My thanks to Susanne for her help and her expertise!
Karolina S. from Chicago, IL
on 02/08/2020
Kimberly was very patient with me- I had no idea what I wanted and Kim pulled dresses from all of the pictures that I brought in- all in different styles. I tried on probably 15 dresses before finding the one I loved!
Ellie Nordin
on 02/05/2020
My appointment was on time. Becky helped me and asked me what my vision was for my dress before we began. All of the dresses that Becky pulled for me were gorgeous. She pulled some that I didn’t think I’d like or wear but it was good to try them on to narrow down my options. Becky brought me a gown that I wasn’t sure of seeing I originally wanted a wedding gown that was a champagne color with lace but I chose a white satin gown with lace and beading. Everything was perfect!
Tracy from Lake Zurich
on 02/01/2020
Great customer service! Susanne was very knowledgeable and patient. Love the dress we found!
Laura Cappelletti from Lake Zurich
on 01/30/2020
I had gone to numerous places looking for a dress for my daughters wedding. The experience was like no other at VOLLIES. Kimberly had an efficient system, brought numerous choices, great eye for what would look nice on me, and most importantly, Kimberly was friendly and made us feel comfortable! Bought a dress! ? -Laura
Michele Eich from Lake Zurich
on 01/28/2020
Kimberly was very helpful and did a great job of narrowing down my many choices as to what was best for my body type. She addressed my concerns about the dress after the purchase and set me at ease as to the alterations process moving forward. I would gladly work with her again, and recommend her and your boutique to my friends and family. Thank you!
Mary
on 01/28/2020
Christina has been very helpful!
J. Giovannelli from Lake Zurich
on 01/27/2020
A truly wonderful experience. Susanne was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and a joy to work with. I said YES to the dress!
Deborah Larsen from Palatine
on 01/27/2020
Kimberly was wonderful to work with. She is personable, knowledgeable, attentive, and intuitive in what a customer is looking for. Volle’s is a lovely place to shop for wedding attire and I would recommend it to anyone searching for the right dress and for a positive, memorable experience. I’m excited to get my mother-of-the-groom gown and wear it on my son’s and future daughter-in-law’s wedding day!
Diane from Hoffman Estates
on 01/26/2020
I had a delightful experience shopping for my mother of the groom dress at Volle's. Suzanne is an excellent consultant as she listens well, knows her product, and has a wonderful sense of humor. There were many gorgeous dresses to choose from, and I look forward to returning soon to make my final choice. If I could give this experience "six stars" I would!
Stephanie Gryszkowski from LAKE ZURICH
on 01/25/2020
Stephanie was amazing and made me feel so comfortable trying on my first wedding dress. Can't recommend this place enough!
Katie Peterson from Lake Zurich
on 01/25/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Volle’s! Stephanie was an AMAZING bridal stylist and completely understood the “bohemian” vibe I was going for. She made the dress narrowing down process so much fun, and was so positive to work with! We were very excited to say yes to the dress with her!
Karen Janatka from Lake Zurich
on 01/22/2020
Thank you Susanne for making my shopping experience fun and easy! I found my perfect dress thanks to you!
Haily from Lake Zurich
on 01/21/2020
I had a great experience at Volle’s over the weekend. Becky was my consultant and she did a great job at picking dresses and helped with everything else that I needed during my appointment. The only thing I wish was that we could’ve looked a little bit on our own at some dresses, that is part of the fun! Other than that I enjoyed my appointment.
Jannet Cervantes from Lake Zurich
on 01/20/2020
Had an AMAZING time at Volle's! Becky was great! she helped out in everything that I needed and didnt give up on me when i was being picky. Everyone there was so nice, another lady helped as well i cant recall her name but they were awesome. I will be going back to retry on the dresses i liked and will ask to book with Becky once again! she was great!
Samantha from Lake Zurich
on 01/19/2020
They did an awesome job finding the perfect dress for me! Great selection!
Jenni F from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/13/2020
Thank you for all your help on Saturday. You make this experience even better. I felt so special to receive such personalized help. Your expertise with selections and knowledge of your inventory make you so efficient and like you're reading my mind. Probably because you really listen and you really care. Can't say enough good things.
Karen from Volle’s Lake Zurich
on 01/11/2020
Susanne was wonderful! Really listened to what I was looking for and made my experience finding a dress easy!
Jori Sheade from Chicago
on 01/10/2020
Stephanie was wonderful and so helpful! She made the experience fun and comfortable!
Susan from Lake Zurich
on 01/09/2020
I had an appointment today with Kimberly for a mother of the bride dress. It was a pleasure! Kimberly was patient and helpful and brought me a variety of different things to try.
Donna from Lake Zurich
on 01/08/2020
Volle’s has a wonderful selection of mother of the bride/groom dresses! Gianna was so helpful and pulled many Beautiful choices for me to try. Great service!
Heather Schiewe
on 01/07/2020
From start to finish Volle's has been great to work with. I haven't even made it to my fitting appointments yet, but I am so pleased with the service so far. Their online booking is so user friendly and made it easy to set up a time that worked great for me. As soon as I walked in, I received such friendly care and attention. Irene helped me find the dress of my dreams. She had great communication throughout the whole process to continually help me find my style. She made me feel very comfortable. The whole staff was interested in making sure the dress I wanted was available and went out of their way to communicate all of the options for me. I would recommend Volle's to anyone and everyone. Thank you all for your help!
Amanda Eder from Wauconda, IL
on 01/07/2020
Kristina was amazing to work with! She understood my style right away and made me so comfortable. She was funny, honest, and so helpful. I appreciated everything about my appointment and would highly recommend the experience to anyone!
Betsy from Chicago
on 01/07/2020
Volle's Bridal Salon was amazing and I had a wonderful experience! The boutique is beautiful, historic and cozy all at the same time. I felt extremely comfortable with Susanne and she did a great job of picking a wide selection of dresses for me. She's extremely knowledgable on all of the brands the salon carries and provided answers to any and all questions that came up. I would highly recommend this salon to anyone who is in the market for a wedding or bridesmaid dress!
Anonymous
on 01/04/2020
Super friendly and helpful staff. Becky was wonderful and a very good listener.
Katie Peterson from Lake Zurich
on 01/03/2020
Stephanie was amazing! She completely understood the vibe I was going for and out of the 4 dresses I tried on, 2 are my top 2 choices for a wedding dress! She was so helpful in pointing out features of each dress and answering any questions I had. We had such a great experience because of Stephanie!