Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ashleigh from Mossburn
on 23/01/2022
Excellent service, made my experience very enjoyable. And made me felt very comfortable. I'll be back again to finalize my dress. Thankyou very much!!
Lauren from Queenstown
on 23/12/2021
Thank you so much for a fabulous experience to find my perfect dress. Donna was super helpful and picked out dresses which she knew would suit me and what I was looking for. Thanks again.
Codie from Mossburn
on 03/12/2021
It was amazing the first dress I tried on I knew it was the one. Breathtaking and I can't wait to pick it up once everything is sorted! Look forward to seeing my yes I do photo!
Samantha Roberts from Five rivers
on 02/12/2021
I wasn’t sure on exactly what style I wanted when trying dresses, but Donna was excellent at taking the information I gave her and helping get an idea of something I am interested in. I really appreciated the fact that although I didn’t find specially what I was after that I am able to go back and try again and there was no pressure to buy anything that I didn’t want
L Smillie from Invercargill
on 01/12/2021
I walked into the shop with insecurities, hesitant and lacking confidence. I left feeling relieved, happy and excited. Donna has a talent at making you feel comfortable and worthy of feeling beautiful. The shop is stunningly gorgeous and the service makes you feel like a superstar! One gorgeous dress after another. Donna’s own designs were particularly my favs. If you are feeling a little skeptic about the whole experience. Believe me, it’s an absolutely positive and uplifting experience.
Hannah from Invercargill
on 01/12/2021
What an amazing, fun and magical experience! Donna made me feel so comfortable and at ease and was so easy to be open and honest with her!!! She heard everything I said and made it easy to pick the perfect dress for me!!!!
Bronwyn from Invercargill
on 29/11/2021
Thank you for making me feel like I was normal! I panicked during my 1st visit with everyone around but when I came back a couple of days later, you made me feel calm and most importantly, beautiful. Thank you! I cannot wait to wear that stunning dress on our wedding day :)
Lisa McCracken from Invercargill
on 28/11/2021
Such a great experience! Kate was so lovely, helpful, flexible and easy to work with! Donna was incredibly helpful and generous too! It was such a relaxed, private, and fun environment
Emma Waser from Wanaka
on 22/11/2021
Such a fun, warm and welcoming experience we had so many laughs and both Donna and Kate were both so great with how helpful they were on showing me options, and very open to changing little things on each dress to what I preferred, all round such a fun afternoon
Abi from Invercargill
on 23/10/2021
Donna listened to what I wanted and we tried on a few gowns. I saw one on her website and fell in love with it. Didn't think I would find my dress but I did!!!!! Donna you are incredible!
Desiree from Queenstown
on 08/10/2021
Definitely worth 5 stars. Donna is amazing I had the best experience looking for my dress never felt judged and she listened to what I wanted! Thank you Donna x
Karen from Te Anau
on 15/08/2021
What an amazing experience! I am a plus size girl who was blown away with how many different dresses i was able to try. You knew exactly what suited me, and tailored it to my taste. I had such a wonderful experience, and cant thank you enough. HIGHLY recommend!
Melanie Todd from Invercargill
on 09/08/2021
Absolutely amazing experience. You guys made me feel like a princess and got me to try on dresses that I would never have looked at and because of that, I found the one. Thank you so very much
Jennifer Horn from Invercargill
on 29/07/2021
Thank you for making this process very easy and relaxed. Bailey was fantastic with all the dress changes and their ability to select the right dresses to try on is amazing. Thanks again.
Rachel Koh from Invercargill
on 21/07/2021
Donna was wonderfully patient and accommodating when I gave her a super challenge of finding my dream dress! I couldn’t decide on my dress the first time but never felt pressured in any way to order it. She offered me another time to have a second look and I found my dress! She also had really good suggestions and ideas for completing the look I was after. Can’t recommend enough! A huge thank you for your excellent, friendly & professional service to helping me say yes to the dress! xx
Gina from Dunedin
on 19/07/2021
Best bridal gown shopping experience ever! Such a beautiful and private space. Both Donna and Bailey were extremely helpful and made me realise what kind of dress was really best for me! Stunning range of gorgeous dresses. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Love!!
Megan mcintyre aka poker face from Christchurch
on 16/07/2021
I Loved my experience with Donna Rae 10/10 best place I’ve been to by far, was well worth the travel down. Thank you again
Kayla from Dunedin
on 07/07/2021
My experience was amazing! Donna is fantastic, very friendly and knows exactly what she is doing. The number one dress she had picked out for me from my survey was the one I chose for my wedding day and it is gorgeous! The shop itself is beautiful, so many amazing dresses in store. I highly recommend going to Brides by Donna Rae to look for your perfect dress.
Charlotte from Invercargill
on 07/07/2021
This was a day I felt like I'd waited my whole life for. As we walked in we were greeted with the warmest welcome. The ambience of Brides by Donna Rae is something to call home for. The scent of caramel swept through the whole building making you feel like you were in a fairy tale wonderland. After chatting about life and all things weddings, Donna got right to it and found a selection of beautiful gowns, that my God complimented every curve on my body (In the best way possible) I never knew that I was able to feel so beautiful. Then there was that moment, you know the one everyone talks about and it felt like the whole world had suddenly stopped. After that the rest was history and those famous words "I said yes to the dress" flowed so naturally. If you want an experience that will give you all the happy feels for a long time to come, Donna is your lady. 12 out of 10 service. Thank you Donna and Kate for making my dreams come true!
Pamela Cromb from Gore
on 06/07/2021
Had such an amazing experience, Donna made me feel so comfortable. Completely over the moon I’ve found my perfect dress.
Jess Patterson from Alexandra
on 20/06/2021
I can't say thank you enough for making my day so magical yesterday! I have never felt like such a princess before. You knew exactly what I needed and your professional advice was outstanding. On top of this - your are just so lovely!! You made me feel extremely comfortable and went above and beyond to ensure I had the most magical experience with my bridesmaids. I found my perfect dress, and I can't thank you enough!!! XXX
Kayla from South Otago
on 12/06/2021
Fantastic, just what I imagined choosing a wedding dress would be like after watching “say yes to the dress”. Stoked with my dress and both girls seemed to know their stuff and had a lot of knowledge of all the dresses
Emma Austin from Dunedin
on 10/06/2021
Amazing store and staff and an absolutely beautiful experience. Thank you!
Christina Taylor from Invercargill
on 08/06/2021
Donna and her staff were fabulous, super helpful, and just the right amount of honest. Even going as far to get her own (stunning) veil for her upcoming wedding out for me to try, when I said that I really wanted her exact veil. Absolutely fantastic service.
Haylee Crawford from Invercargill
on 07/06/2021
Fun! And honest! Have already recommended to my friends who are recently engaged too. You guys are amazing, keep it up xx
Lyndsey McKerchar from Gore
on 21/05/2021
I loved my experience at Donna Rae. She is professional and was able to decipher what I was after despite my indecision. I’m in love with the dress I picked. Thank you so much
Cassandra from Dunedin
on 20/05/2021
What a beautiful setting and awesome day, thanks.
Cindy from Invercargill
on 18/05/2021
Fabulous people, Fabulous dresses. Everything was stress free, fun and made choosing a dress incredibly easy. Thank you Donna.
Kate laurie from Invercargill
on 15/05/2021
You ladies are beyond amazing at making people feel warm, welcome and beautiful!!!!! I cannot recommend you guys enough and will be sure to spread the word THANKYOU!!!!
Olivia from Christchurch
on 11/05/2021
Absolutely awesome experience finding my dream wedding dress.
Anonymous from Invercargill
on 11/05/2021
My experience at Brides by Donna Rae was wonderful! Elegant shop & beautiful staff! STUNNING dresses and most of all i felt BEAUTIFUL and comfortable ??!!
Tegan from Invercargill
on 11/05/2021
Thanks so much for making my wedding dress shopping amazing! Bailey was so helpful and kind and really made me feel so comfortable while trying on the dress (I was so nervous about the whole experience). She listened and took notice straight away of what I was after and got the dress!! It was my first one I tried on that got the 'Yes'! I Can't wait to wear it on my wedding day and feel a million dollars! Donna Rae is really the ONLY shop you need to go to when looking for a wedding dress!! These ladies know their stuff! Thank you again, I really appreciate the fabulous service.
Hannah Reeves from Dunedin
on 03/05/2021
The service was more than 5 stars, I could not fault it at all on either of my visits. You listened to my ideas, showed me new ideas and were such a professional at all times. You were encouraging and hands on which made the experience so amazing!!!
Hayley
on 30/04/2021
We had a great time at your studio trying on the dresses. You had a great eye for what styles worked for my body shape and also what would make me feel comfortable. While I didn't purchase the dress (yet!) I am definitely still thinking about it. Thank you for your help!
Ailene from Dunedin
on 29/04/2021
Donna has been very welcoming in her shop. I got overwhelmed to see hundreds of dresses in her shop and that made me even more nervous as I did't really know what I wanted. But she's very easy to talk to and knows what I wanted in a wedding dress. Thanks Donna.
Anna wilson from Riversdale
on 28/04/2021
Super easy and stress free
Jess from Invercargill
on 30/03/2021
I very much enjoyed my experience and immediately felt very comfortable, as I was nervous going into my visit. I appreciate all the help I was given and advice
Sarah from Gore
on 30/03/2021
We had a great experience. Nothing was an issue, also gave great helpful advice in choosing the right dress.
Kara Karetai from Invercargill
on 29/03/2021
I felt very comfortable, I'm not used to trying things on in front of people. Thank yous very much for your time and having me.
Dana Gillard from Southland
on 25/03/2021
I felt very comfy and relaxed going through the process of finding the right dress. Great selection, more than I expected. I can't wait to get my dress back and feel amazing in it on our special day.
Heather from Queenstown
on 25/03/2021
Amazed with how easy the experience was. The ladies made me feel like a bride and I was stoked to be able to use there knowledge to help me find the dress. So impressed!
Rebecca from Dunedin
on 25/03/2021
Donna was fabulous and knew exactly how to make me feel comfortable. She had excellent advice and taste, and made sure to stick within my budget. She was efficient, friendly and bubbly. I loved my experience with Donna and would 100% recommend her store to anyone.
Hillary McFelin from Dunedin
on 24/03/2021
Had the most amazing time loved every minute and found my wedding dress
Polly Matena from Balclutha
on 12/03/2021
Donna was incredible and I had the most magical experience with her. She was patient with my family and answered all our questions. Donna put me into a style that I would never have chosen - sure enough, it was the one! Thank you again!
Paula Cochrane from Invercargill
on 10/03/2021
Wow what can I say But a BIG thank you for an amazing experience and the collection you have is breathe taking. To pick a beautiful stunning dress that brought tears to my eyes, and to have my beautiful daughter and grandbabies and mother inlaw to share this experience with was breathe taking. Highly recommend Donna Rae Brides to all the brides to be you won't regret it!
Erica Hermanson from Invercargill
on 01/03/2021
From the moment I walked in, I felt very welcomed. Donna and Kay listened to what I liked and wanted and picked out stunning dresses for me to try on. I went to the appointment alone, but their comments and suggestions helped me narrow down the dresses. Definitely recommend!
Alice Herbert from Invercargill
on 28/02/2021
You ladies are amazing. Kay is amazing listened to what I wanted.... knew what I wanted and even remembered what I love last time that I came in.
Amanda Smaill from Ryal Bush Southland
on 27/02/2021
Donna turned what could've been a very scary stressful time into a wonderful easy experience! And the dress makes me feel amazing! Hopefully I never have to use her again but highly recommend. Thank you!
Elizabeth from Invercargill
on 27/02/2021
Absolutely amazing,super helpful and very lovely
Gemma from Invercargill
on 26/02/2021
If only we could shop for wedding dresses more often. Thank you so much for helping me find my dress. I can't wait until the big day to wear it. Amazing staff, made me feel comfortable and was a moment to remember!