Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Chelsea Weide from Mendota, IL
on 10/21/2019
My recent Marien Mae bridal experience was absolutely perfect! Marien Mae provides the most personal shopping experience & I truly appreciated that. On top of that, Lana was the most amazing consultant ever!!!! She made me feel so special & was extremely knowledgeable about all of the gowns. She was so good at paying attention to my thoughts on the dresses I was trying & selecting other items she thought I would like - she even picked a gown that I never would’ve considered & it ended up being the dress I chose for my wedding day! I’m so happy I was able to work with Lana. She made my experience even more incredible than I could’ve hoped for! Marien Mae provides such a one of a kind experience, that I don’t think you could find anywhere else. I’m so happy I chose to shop here for my bridal gown & I can’t wait to bring the rest of my wedding party back for their attire as well!
Chelsea Davis from LaSalle
on 08/30/2019
The Marien Mae staff was wonderful to work with! There are so many wonderful options for women of all sizes. As a plus size bride I was pleasantly surprised to be able to try on dresses in my size! The quality of the bridal gowns are outstanding! The time and attention the staff share with their clients is wonderful! I would definitely recommend Marien Mae to all brides!
Haley Woolford from La Salle
on 05/18/2019
I could not have had a better experience! Finding the perfect dress seemed too good to be true, but the staff was amazing and made finding my dream dress a reality! No stress, no anxiety, no sad tears! All the girls made me feel like the most beautiful bride they had ever seen. Genuinely the best staff around! I can’t thank you all enough for all the help and positive feedback. I can’t wait for November 30th!
Liana Wesselhoff from Normal IL
on 02/07/2019
I had the best experience at Marien Mae! We felt welcome and we’re treated so well! Susie was a wonderful consultant and made me feel very comfortable! I’m so happy I was able to say yes to my dream dress at Marien Mae!
Carlie Quinn from Tonica
on 12/09/2018
Holly & her staff are absolutely amazing! They ALWAYS make me feel so welcomed and answer any questions I have. All of my bridesmaids loved the service they received. To say I am overjoyed with their service is an understatement, I would recommend Marien Mae to anyone. Thanks for all your hard work.
Dannette Henning from LaSalle Illinois
on 11/14/2018
The process was everything I had imagined! My consultant was patient with me and my family. Really listened to what I had to say about the dresses. In the end found the dress that made me feel like a princess! Overall very happy with my experience!
Sarah Peterson from Princeton
on 07/20/2018
Wonderful experience! Loved Lana and the knowledge she brought to this experience. She really knew what I was looking for.
Kentessa Hartwig from La Salle, IL
on 07/20/2018
I had the most amazing experience at Marien Mae! From the moment I walked in, I knew that it was going to be a fun afternoon. My consultant, Lana, was awesome and got right to asking me what I liked and showed me dresses in the windows to get a feel for what I wanted. I was so excited when we got upstairs and I got to look at the dresses by myself with Lana's help. It took away a lot of stress from my friends and family picking out dresses. I also loved the large dressing room, mirrors, and couches for guests. It was the perfect set-up. The hospitality towards my Mom, future Mother-in-law, and friends was also superb. They really enjoyed the champagne! When I found The Dress, Lana was so patient and helpful when it came to finding accessories. I am so happy with what I chose, and I would recommend Marien Mae to any bride!
Michele Smith from WINNEBAGO, IL
on 07/20/2018
Very cute little shop in LaSalle, Illinois. Wonderful, friendly service from the beginning. Of all the shops which I had contacted, this shop was the most friendly and helpful.
Nina Bacidore from La Salle
on 06/23/2018
The staff at Marien Mae was exceptional! Each and every one of you made my bridal experience so enjoyable and very memorable! My family, my bridesmaids and myself were treated like royalty each visit and I will recommend your store time and time again! Thank you again a more than memorable experience!
Nina Bacidore from La Salle
on 06/23/2018
The staff at Marien Mae was exceptional! Each and every one of you made my bridal experience so enjoyable and very memorable! My family, my bridesmaids and myself were treated like royalty each visit and I will recommend your store time and time again! Thank you again a more than memorable experience!
Kelsey DeGrush from LaSalle
on 06/18/2018
I loved my consultant! She was so helpful in helping me find the right dress and all the perfect assessories to go with my dress!
Alyssa Tomaszewski from LaSalle
on 05/11/2018
Marien Mae is the absolute best! They provide the ultimate bridal experience. As a bride trying on dresses, they easily accommodated the large group I had with me and had a great selection of dresses. Lana was a blessing to work with, she was kind and patient and made trying on dresses a breeze and blast! I am glad I chose Marien Mae and am excited to work with them through the wedding planning process.
Morgan McCaslin from Bloomington, IL
on 04/10/2018
I absolutely love Marien Mae and all of the staff! I was having horrible luck finding my dream dress, and after seeing the dresses in the window at Marien Mae, I knew I had to make an appointment. Not only did I find my dream dress, I had the absolute best experience with Holly and her team. My mom found her mother of the bride dress the same day, too! I can’t wait to wear my dress, and I will always recommend Marien Mae to anyone looking for a wedding gown!
Jordan Sronkoski
on 03/31/2018
I love coming into the store! I was able to find my dress, the tuxes, flower girl dress AND my mother's and mother-in-law's dress with you! Everything is beautiful and the staff is wonderful! Susie has helped us with so much and we are very thankful!
Amy Matteson from Rock Island, IL
on 03/20/2018
Marien Mae was the first wedding dress venue that I visited during my search for the perfect dress, and I was pleased beyond belief with my experience there. I had been dreading dress shopping because of all the pressure to find the perfect dress and to look good in the dress of my dreams, but the staff at Marien Mae eased all of my stresses away the moment I entered the store. They were kind, had patience, and, above all else, did not pressure me into buying a dress. I truly felt like Marien Mae's employees were there to help me find THE dress that made me feel like a beautiful bride; they were not driven by their eagerness to make money off of my sale like other venues I visited. I would recommend Marien Mae a hundred times over.
Megan Einhaus
on 03/16/2018
I’m so happy I got my dress at Marien Mae! The entire experience from day 1 to my final try on was amazing. Holly went out of her way to make me feel beautiful the entire time. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. She was extremely helpful, patient, and made sure everything was stress free! I highly recommend Marien Mae because everybody there will truly make sure that it’s an experience you will never forget. :)
Olivia Harrison from Wyanet, IL
on 03/03/2018
I loved my experience with you ladies. I was very well taken care of all around. I can tell how much all the ladies truly enjoy their jobs and love helping brides pick their gowns. Lana was so sweet and was so wonderful to work with when picking my gown. She listened to what I wanted and found me my perfect dress!
Brianne Blumhorst from Princeton IL
on 03/01/2018
I had the pleasure of having Lana help me fine the PERFECT dress! She listened to what I wanted and not what everyone else wanted or thought I should have. I loved that she took me one on one to get to know me, my style, and what I wanted. The atmosphere at Marien Mae is so welcoming and truly gives you that bridal experience every bride wants when shopping for 'the dress'!
Linnea Anderson from Walnut, IL 61376, USA
on 02/27/2018
I absolulty loved my experience! I had Lana both times, she was patient and kind and did not push us to make a decision. She recognized that we were not sure what we were looking for but guided us. I was comfortable asking for a specific dress and it was PERFECT.
Ashley Compton from Princeton
on 01/25/2018
Lana was awesome! Very nice and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend her to anyone!! Environment was clean and well decorated. Plenty of room for family and bride to be!
Jenn Smith from LaSalle
on 01/17/2018
Absolutely amazing!! Kyle is fantastic and I cannot say enough good things about him!! His passion and fabulous personality are second to none. It was worth the trip from Georgia!!
Katelyn McDonald from Ottawa
on 01/15/2018
Kyle was absolutely wonderful! He has been patient & has offered lots of help while trying to figure out bridesmaid dresses. I would highly recommend Marien Mae to all brides! The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. They have a great selection of dresses.
Savannah Dees from Dixon, IL
on 01/13/2018
I cannot say enough positive things about my experiences at Marien Mae. Holly and the entire staff are absolutely amazing and make everything so easy! I went in with my 7 bridesmaids today and a task I have been dreading turned out to be such a fun experience with my girls. Thank you again to the whole team at Marien Mae for everything you've done so far! You're absolutely wonderful!
Whitney Creamean
on 01/13/2018
I bought my dress here and couldn’t be happier. Holly made my experience honestly. She always made me feel comfortable and important when I came in. Awesome customer service!!
Bridget Burgess from Lasalle
on 12/31/2017
You guys made everything so relaxing and stress free! Thank you for making this such a fun experience!
Taylor Rehberg from Lasalle
on 12/28/2017
I love working with Marien Mae my consultant always remembers me and is such a joy to be around. I have had such a great experience
Lindsey Frank from New York, NY
on 12/27/2017
My experience at Marien Mae was beyond great. My stylist, Lana, listened to me about the style and look that I wanted and then pulled multiple dresses that fit that profile perfectly. She took the time to get to know me as a bride to understand the theme of my wedding and what I was looking for in a dress. It was such a great touch! My experience was extremely personalized and I am so glad I came to Marien Mae for my dream dress!
Sierra Knirlberger from LaSalle, IL
on 12/24/2017
Absolutely wonderful! Definitely one of the top wedding shops!
Lacey Gleeson from Illinois
on 12/01/2017
This was the first place and the last place I went to try on dresses. The staff was great and made me feel special throughout the whole appointment. I cannot wait to wear my wedding dress on my special day!!!
Leah Poss from Lasalle IL
on 11/28/2017
Holly was awesome! She was so kind and patient and helped me find my dream wedding dress! The designer rep was there and helped me as well! It was the one and only place I went for dress shopping. Would recommend to anyone.
Krista Crawford from La Salle, Il
on 11/27/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Marien Mae thanks to Lana! This store was the 5th bridal store I had visited (4 of which where in Chicago) and I was feeling very discouraged that I wasn't going to find the dress I had in my mind. Lana was incredible be to work with. She was so patient and didn't rush me, which I really appreciated! I was very pleased with the selection of dresses and found the one I had been looking for. I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend Marien Mae to anyone! It is such a jewel of a wedding dress shop in a small town in central Illinois!
Jordan Giddings from Rock Falls, IL
on 11/26/2017
I loved every second of my bridal appointment! Holly was so thoughtful, caring, and mindful of my interests! I have recommended anyone I know getting married to go to Marien Mae when looking for a dress.
Claire Kunkel from Chicago, IL
on 11/21/2017
Marien Mae is the best place to go for your wedding dress. They had so many great options and helped me find the perfect dress. They were super accommodating for me and my large group and everyone had a wonderful time. Lana was very personable, efficient and made my group and I feel very welcome. She was the best person for the job.
Hannah McCorkle from La Salle
on 11/12/2017
Lana made the day PERFECT! Not only was she fun, she was kind and genuine and made me feel like I was the only bride in the world. Would recommend Marien Mae to anyone!
Savannah Dees from Dixon, IL
on 10/29/2017
Everything about my experience at Marien Mae was wonderful! Holly was incredibly patient with me as I tried on multiple dresses (I'm pretty sure I broke a record for the number tried on). There was a huge selection of gowns in multiple sizes. Every woman working was so friendly and made me feel so welcome. They had no issue with two of my bridesmaids trying on dresses either after I found my gown. I highly recommend stopping in here!
Katelyn McDonald from Marien Mae Bridal Boutiqe, LaSalle
on 10/22/2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Susan was very helpful and helped me try on many dresses to feel confident with my favorite. She took time to try all different belt and strap ideas. We had a fantastic day at Marien Mae!
Stefanie Fabek from Lasalle
on 10/16/2017
I had a wonderful experience trying on wedding dresses with Susie! She picked a variety of styles so I could see what styles I liked the best then fine tuned the details to my preferences. The store was very cute and well organized .The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Joyce Underwood from Ottawa
on 10/14/2017
I must say Weeks ago when we purchased my daughters wedding dress and now my outfit for the wedding, these women are wonderful to work with and so accommodating . After trying I had no doubt that I would not find something here, they have a fantastic selection of any style u could imagine. I would highly recommend Marien Mae to anyone looking for that special outfit/occasion/wedding dress. Thank you so much for making my shopping experience such a pleasure and success!
Jacki Crawford from Marien Mae
on 10/09/2017
Our bridal stylist was very knowledgeable and attentive! She helped my ideas become a reality and give my bridesmaid plenty of options that are a reasonable price! I'm so happy to have found such a wonderful bridal boutique to work with during my wedding planning!
Kate Dewar from LaSalle
on 09/23/2017
The experience was effortless and fun. Susie made the appointment run so smoothly and listened to every detail of what I had to say. Overall, a wonderful experience!
Christine Mattern
on 09/19/2017
I absolutely loved the experience of picking out my wedding dress at Marien Mae! I was treated so wonderfully, which made me feel special. Special thanks to Holly, who helped me in and out of gowns to find the perfect one! I am so excited to wear it for the big day!
Danielle Brown from Ladd, IL
on 09/18/2017
Love it! Everyone was so helpful and made finding my dress simple and easy. I was a little overwhelmed and felt like I was being picky, but Sue reassured me that I can take my time to find the right dress for me, no worries! She was amazing and made me feel elegant and beautiful like I wanted. Not only did they help me pick my perfect dress, but they also have runners for our table settings that fit perfect!
Julie Hines from Washington, IL
on 08/28/2017
I had such a great experience with Marien Mae that it was worth driving over and hour for each visit:) I have a friend that just got engaged and she can't wait to come look at dresses there!
Jessica Harcar from Blackstone
on 08/17/2017
It was very clean and the girl was very helpful in helping try on dresses. The dresses were just what I was looking for instead of plain.
Anonymous from Le salle
on 08/15/2017
I had a great experience. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Afton Nelson from Bettendorf, IA
on 08/07/2017
My entire experience with Marien Mae was phenomenal! Suzie was the perfect consultant; she made me feel extremely comfortable and she had the best sense of humor :) Holly was there when I picked up my dress and I was so grateful for her patience talking with my dad who knows nothing about wedding gowns. I don't live locally, so I'm very thankful that Kyle was so easy to work with and accommodated my schedule by allowing me to make my appointment outside of regular business hours. Thank you, Marien Mae!
Bethany Storm from Marien and Mae, LaSalle IL
on 08/07/2017
Marien and Mae made my wedding dress appointment so stress free and fun! It was very easy to begin to narrow down what was the right dress for me with their helpful feedback! They were very accommodating to everything that I wanted! Also the champagne was fantastic :)
Dana Flahaven from Ottawa, IL
on 08/05/2017
I had an awesome experience! I couldn't believe how quick and easy I found my dress- my consultant, Holly, was so nice and helpful. The whole atmosphere there is comfortable and inviting. And on top of everything, the dresses were affordable! I will definitely recommend this place to my friends :)
Justine Velez from La Salle
on 08/05/2017
Such an amazing experience! Everyone was so helpful and nice.