Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Amber Kopp from Havensville, KS
on 07/14/2020
I really enjoyed my experience at Celebrations of the Heart! As this was my first time dress shopping I wasn't sure what to expect. Andi was so nice and considerate. I really enjoyed having her as my bridal consultant and she was able to help me find the perfect dress for me! I would recommend for future brides to shop here!
Caitlin Deters from Manhattan, KS
on 07/14/2020
I had the most amazing experience here! A week before my appointment, Melanie contacted me and asked all sorts of questions about my wedding style, my colors, my “vibe”, and asked for photo inspirations of my dream dress. She helped me so much throughout my dress appointment, and made it so much fun for me and my friends and family. She made it so personal and I found my absolute dream dress. For that, I can never thank her enough! <3
Chelsey Rickabaugh from Manhattan, KS
on 07/13/2020
Your staff was amazing with the dresses. You got me my dream dress, can’t wait to wear it for my wedding in June. Caitlin did an amazing job.
Kayla Kramer from Topeka, KS
on 07/07/2020
I throughly enjoyed my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. I thought the process was going to be a lot harder and told my stylist, Caitlin, that I thought I was going to look like a potato in all of the dresses and that was not the case. Caitlin had a fantastic selection of dresses picked out for me to try on and was very receptive to what me and my guests wanted to see in other dresses. She was patient when we decided to switch styles about halfway through and listened to my concerns and provided good feedback. My hardest decision was trying to eliminate dresses because I loved them all. In the end, I feel like I found the perfect dress and I’m super thankful for this place!
Mariah Larson from Clay Center
on 07/07/2020
I had such an excellent experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Caitlin did an excellent job of finding exactly the kind of dress I loved, while also helping me try some other options. She was so helpful in helping me decide what dress I wanted. It was a very fun and relaxed experience.
Erynn Cory from Clyde
on 06/11/2020
(..only rating 5 stars because that is all the higher it will let me go!) I had an amazing experience when I found THE dress! I thought the virtual appointment was so helpful, learning what a bride is mostly looking for before the appointment and putting a face to a name? So smart! Plus it got me pumped up for shopping day! Andi was extremely cheerful and mindful, she took notes of everything I said. I feel like she really listened and was completely open to what I did or didn't like or what I would like to see more of or less. The same on shopping day! I never felt rushed or stressed, it was the most ideal atmosphere and fun experience!
Kassandra Hogan from Topeka, KS
on 05/26/2020
Melanie was amazing during my bridal appointment! She switched my appointment to private so I’d be able to still bring 5 guests and still abide by social distancing guidelines! Her and her team wore masks the entire appointment but still kept the “normalcy” for me and my guests! They made me feel like a queen and I’m so glad I got my dress from celebrations!
Ann Levendofske from Wamego, KS
on 05/26/2020
Best experience I had of all the other places I went! After showing her a few pictures of dresses I liked and answering a few questions, she was able to bring me basically every dress I I never knew I wanted to try on! I found my dress that day. Such a fun and pleasant experience!
Aubrey Cole from Manhattan, KS
on 05/18/2020
I felt so comfortable at Celebrations! It was such an easy process and Melanie made it so relaxing and fun for me and my guests. I found the dress I love on the first appointment and I can’t wait to wear it in November!
Bethany Reiser from Manhattan, Ks
on 03/10/2020
Celebrations of the Heart has a great selection and atmosphere! Macy was knowledgeable of the dresses in store and helped me find the perfect dress for my special day!
Chelsie Meggison from Topeka
on 03/03/2020
Caitlin was absolutely amazing. She responded to all of my email questions, concerns and even dress selections that I wanted to try at my appointment. When we finally did meet, she pulled dresses that fit my style and figure and we were able to find one that I absolutely loved! She was always very kind and very helpful. Highly recommend working with her!
Nikkie McGilton from Manhattan, KS
on 03/03/2020
I had an amazing experience at Celebrations of the Heart from start to finish! Maci and her trainee made it a very personalized and great experience! They made me feel important and treated me as if I was a friend of theirs! I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to anyone looking to purchase their dream dress! Thank you so much for the great experience ladies!
Taylor Heffern from Manhattan, KS
on 02/27/2020
My mother and I went to Celebrations of the Heart to "try on dresses" little did we know we would find the perfect fit! Melanie was extremely helpful and made the entire experience unforgettable.
Tegan Small
on 02/25/2020
I had a wonderful experience with Celebrations of the Heart. They reached out to me several times before my appointment to get a feel for what I was envisioning. When I got to my appointment I felt like they new exactly what I was looking for. Macy was wonderful helped me find the dress of my dreams. I would recommend Celebrations to anyone!
Joslyn Stum from Manhattan
on 02/25/2020
Macy went above and beyond to make sure I found my perfect dress, literally the best experience!!! She was AMAZING and pointed out different ways to alter the dress for the look I was wanting. She made me feel like VIP shopping for gowns. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Gentry Schneweis from Dodge City, KS
on 02/18/2020
I loved finding my wedding dress at Celebrations of the Heart! It was everything I thought it would be and more! Macy was wonderful to work with and it was a perfect experience I will never forget!
Tori Utz
on 02/18/2020
Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress! You sure know how to make a girl feel good :)
Chene Burger from Seneca
on 02/18/2020
I was extremely satisfied with my appointment! Macy was super fun to talk with, understood exactly what I was asking for, she stayed patient even when I asked her 4 times to try on the exact same dress. She helped me find my dream dress and I couldn't be happier!
Jenny Ziegler from Manhattan
on 02/11/2020
I had Macy as my guide and she was so sweet and great. It was an awesome experience and I felt so great in my dress!
Molly Emert from Manhattan, KS
on 02/06/2020
I had the best experience at Celebrations. I felt welcomed and honored from the second I walked it. The store is sparkling clean, the employees are happy and welcoming, and the floor layout is perfect for brides and their tribes! Thank you for helping pick out my dress for the big day!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2020
My stylist was amazing! She knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled multiple dresses that I loved. It made making the decision extremely hard but super exciting because I had so many choices. I would recommend celebrations of the heart to anyone!!
Jenna Wolf from Manhattan
on 01/28/2020
Katelyn was awesome! She worked with every request I had, knew exactly what I visioned for my dress based off her questions, pulled fabulous options, and kept the requests from others in line and made sure it was consistent with what I wanted. She was truly my advocate as the bride.
Paula Dodge from Kansas
on 01/28/2020
I had the best experience looking for my dress...the knowledgeable staff took my ideas and now I have the dress I have always wanted.
Sonora Sheldon from Manhattan
on 01/13/2020
I loved my experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Caitlin picked excellent dresses that matched my style perfectly and were well within my budget. I found exactly what I was looking for. They did a great job of accommodating all of my needs!
Miranda Hemmert from Manhattan Kansas
on 01/12/2020
I absolutely loved finding my dress! Macey is amazing and made me feel good about everything and was very honest when I asked! She made me feel absolutely beautiful in everything but made me feel really good finding the one! Highly recommend them!
Anonymous
on 12/28/2019
This place is wonderful! Everyone was super helpful and great at picking out things that I loved and that fit me well.
Dawn Soward from Morrowville
on 12/13/2019
The store is Beautiful, The Staff I can't even Express how wonderful and professional we were treated. I knew walking in what I was looking for, So many Beautiful gowns to try ton and fit, Then to pull the gown that brought Tears to my eyes. Made a Little Girls Dream transform right inside that room. I would recommend Celebrations of the Heart to ALL BRIDES . Thank You so much.
Haley Robertson from Lenexa KS
on 12/10/2019
I had an incredible appointment with Macy. She was absolutely fantastic and pulled perfect options for me. I found my dress with her help and I am SO grateful. Thank you again!
Brooke Manny
on 12/04/2019
I had a wonderful experience! Macy was in communication with me before the visit which made me not worry about the appointment. The store had a great selection and very warming environment. I had gone into the day thinking I would have “the moment” because of a prior wedding dress appointment that was really disappointing. Instantly I had my own moment. I am super thankful for Celebrations of the Heart.
Tausha Craft from Manhattan, KS
on 12/03/2019
Absolutely loved my experience! The store is so clean and the staff was very professional! I truly felt like a bride!
Ashley Urton from Auburn, KS
on 11/26/2019
I highly recommend any soon to be bride to come dress shopping at celebration of the heart! The lady’s are very fun, understanding, and make your experience wonderful! All the dresses I tried on were beautiful! And I even found my dream dress!! Thank you again for making my dream wedding come to life a little bit more!
Nellye Wirsig from Council Grove
on 11/26/2019
Celebrations of the Heart gave me such a wonderful experience!! It has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with excellent fitting and viewing rooms, and the employees are so sweet and helpful! My first bridal appointment with a different boutique left me somewhat discouraged and wondering if I would ever really get that feeling of, "Wow! This is the dress!" I walked into Celebrations with that in the back of my mind, but by the time we were walking out, I couldn't stop smiling!! Melanie helped me find the perfect dress that really fit my personality, and the stunning veil completed the look that I was hoping for. I wholeheartedly recommend them!!
Brittney Nicholsen from Manhattan
on 11/19/2019
I had been to a few shops for wedding dress shopping and this was by far the best. The stress was taken off my shoulders and we had a blast. We laughed and cried and I left there so excited to get married. Kaitlyn asked all the questions needed to find a perfect match and kindly pushed me to have an open mind and try on things I hadn't tried before all while still staying within budget. 5 star raking for sure!!!
Jeanie Hurst from Topeka, Ks
on 11/14/2019
I loved my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. My consultant, Macy was so sweet. She had the best attitude and was extremely helpful. This was my first and only dress appointment, and I got to go home with my dress that day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Taylor Perkins from Manhattan, KS
on 11/12/2019
I am so happy that I chose Celebrations of the Heart for my wedding dress. They had me try on dresses that I actually liked based on my likes and dislikes. I felt like I was listened to and heard. I never felt pushed or like I didn't belong at the shop. They had dress sizes that fit ME, a plus size girl, and they made sure I was comfortable with my final decision for the dress. I found the dress of my dreams and so much more.
Emily Meinhardt from Manhattan
on 11/06/2019
Incredible experience!
Jordan Hildebrand from Topeka
on 10/29/2019
I absolutely loved my experience shopping at Celebrations of the Heart! I came in expecting to try on some dresses, figure out what I wanted and buy something similar online. I walked away after finding a dream dress that I never knew I wanted determined to buy from this amazing local store. Melanie and Anna were joys to work with, and the new shop is really beautiful and full of natural light. I will recommend these ladies to every future bride that I know!
Lizzie Crider from Hiawatha, KS
on 10/29/2019
I had the absolute best experience with Macy! I couldn't have asked for the appointment to be any better than it was. Thanks for helping me find my dream dress!
Carly Hoffman
on 10/17/2019
I had the best time trying on dresses! Macy was so helpful in figuring out what I wanted and helping me find my dream dress. You guys rock!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 10/17/2019
My experience at Celebrations was excellent! I felt my consultant did well listening to what a really wanted, but wasn't shut down when I told her I had found other dressed I loved in other places. She was able to combine all the things I wanted into a dress I adore! Would recommend Celebrations to any bride.
Elizabeth Martens from Berryton
on 10/16/2019
Macy was amazing! She was so friendly and super helpful. Also helped that she was super sweet and really cared how I felt. She had a shadow that day as well, I forget her name, but hire her! She's amazing and so sweet too! :) Thanks Celebrations for being so amazing in all things you do to make brides feel gorgeous and special. I said yes to my dress and you will to! Don't go anywhere else!
Katie Delph from Manhattan, KS
on 10/12/2019
I had a wonderful experience finding my dress at Celebrations of the Heart! Melanie had a great eye for helping me select a dress based on a few ideas I had. She and her staff were very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend working with Celebrations of the Heart!
Regan Mousley from Manhattan, KS
on 10/09/2019
Anna was awesome! She made it so easy and fun throughout my appointment. She offered options to make each dress exactly what I wanted. The salon was quiet, clean, and so nice. I loved my experience!
Charley Fine from Manhattan
on 09/26/2019
I had an amazing experience! Melanie listened carefully to my likes and dislikes and helped me find the absolute perfect dress! She truly made the experience one of a kind! I highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart!
Ashlee Freeman from Manhattan
on 09/10/2019
Coming to celebrations of the Heart was the best decision I have made when it comes to my wedding dress. The staff was SO friendly and I truly felt like a future bride.
Lauren Amrein from Topeka, KS
on 09/04/2019
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was phenomenal and it completely exceeded all of my expectations! The salon is brand new and has plenty of room for multiple parties to have privacy. Anna went above and beyond to be helpful and truly listened to what I have envisioned for our weeding. Celebrations of the Heart gave me the bridal feeling throughout the entire appointment. I cannot recommend them enough to all brides! I am so pleased with the dress I found and the overall experience!
Marissa krolnik from California/Ogden
on 07/10/2019
Melanie was amazing and so patient with me! She has great taste and really makes the time and effort to understand your tastes and select dresses accordingly. She made me feel comfortable and excited to be a bride and the whole session was painless and flawless. I wish I could take her to plan my whole wedding! Everyone was super nice and courteous, knowledgeable and understanding and I came back to support this wonderful local business!
Anonymous
on 06/19/2019
Anna was great! It was my first time trying on dresses and she was very patient with me as I tried on different styles and silhouettes. Ended up leaving with my dream dress!
Codi Ebert from Manhattan, KS
on 06/18/2019
From the very beginning Celebrations of the Heart impressed me. Each time I had an interaction with them they were always so pleasant and helpful, including them helping me reschedule my appointment. Before my appointment they were very helpful and amazing to work with. When I got to my actual appointment they truly blew me away. Macy helped me try on a plethora of wedding gowns and I truly cannot thank her enough. She truly helped me find my dress and helped me in so many ways during the process of finding my dress. I cannot thank her enough. She even stayed late for me as I tried on the dress I ending up picking for the fifth time that day and didn't even bat an eyelash. She was truly there to help me find my dress and she helped make it such an amazing experience. Thank you so much Macy! Even now when I am wanting to go back in to try on my dress again because I am wanting some more pictures with me in it, they have been accommodating and pleasant. I can't give them enough credit; they are truly an amazing store to work with and I am so glad I found my dress there!
Mallory Keating
on 06/18/2019
Great Experience! Found the perfect dress in no time :) thank you to the wonderful staff that helped me