Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Raegan Terrill from Manhattan, KS
on 10/26/2021
Melanie was so wonderful to work with. She had all of the dresses I sent prior to my appointment pulled and ready for me to try on! I had the best experience with Melanie from the start!! I will definitely be recommending Celebrations of the Heart to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Cassie Fremouw from Clay Center
on 10/12/2021
I thought that I knew what I desired when it came to my wedding dress. I really appreciated the patience that was given towards me when I realized that my desires had changed! It takes a certain kind of compassion, patience, and sense of style to pinpoint where a bride’s heart is being led. Thank you for making my morning less stressful and for all of your attention to details! I said YES at my first appointment and cannot wait for the opportunity to share photos of our wedding day with Celebrations of the Heart! Keep rocking it!
Sarah Arriaga from Topeka
on 10/09/2021
I was incredibly nervous about dress shopping, but the consultation before and the communication leading up to my appointment was great. My mom and I were very comfortable and the women working there helped make our day together so special. I had an appointment booked at a KC shop for a while and ended up canceling that because I found the dress!
Ali Gonzales from Harveyville KS
on 10/05/2021
Amazing!
Kinzi McLaughlin from Havensville, Kansas
on 09/09/2021
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was amazing! My stylist was Melanie and she was so helpful and goes above and beyond! I felt more relaxed going into my appointment the day of as I had already met Melanie via FaceTime where she showed me some dresses and asked questions about the wedding. She was very kind, and helpful in every step of the way. Each dress that Melanie pulled had something that I loved about it, and for the ones I didn’t love, she found something even better! I truly did not believe that I would find my dress the first time, but when I broke down it tears I knew it was the one! ?? I honestly cannot say enough positive things about this bridal store!
Brianna Burenheide from Manhattan
on 08/25/2021
So glad I chose to come to Celebrations of the Heart. I felt I was truly taken care of and had the best experience I could have had! They are so passionate about helping you find the right dress and don’t stop till you do. They are truly amazing and I’d suggest them to anyone around!! Thank you so much!
Shelby Flach from Manhattan
on 06/02/2021
Gigi did an amazing job helping me find the most beautiful dress! She took all of my feedback on the details that I loved in a dress and helped me find the perfect one! She was so nice and made me feel very comfortable during the fitting process! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience finding my wedding dress, and have always had a great experience with past prom and bridesmaid dress purchases as well. Thank you!!
Trish Reichert from Manhattan, ks
on 06/02/2021
I loved how my consultant brought out my bridal party attire along with grooms suit. She went way above and beyond for me to decide on my beautiful dress.
Mckenzie Gulick from Emporia, KS
on 05/15/2021
Andi was so amazing and i had the most amazing time, found the perfect dress and felt truly beautiful. Couldn’t have done it without this amazing place!
Raven from Manhattan
on 04/27/2021
Andi was very helpful, sweet and professional! I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart!!
Makayla Rogers from Manhattan
on 04/13/2021
My stylist was Gigi and she did a fantastic job! We FaceTimed a few weeks before my appointment to get a feel for what I was looking for (as this was my first time wedding dress shopping). Gigi had stellar options picked out that were definitely "me". I said yes to my dress within an hour and a half and was on my way- the whole experience was just so fun and so easy. Can't wait to wear my dress again!
Mia Pentz from Manhattan, KS
on 03/30/2021
Going into my appoint I was really nervous, but Melanie made sure to change that. She listened to me and really tailored each dress she pulled to what my vision for my wedding day was. She made sure all the details were taken care of and was so kind the entire appointment. I can't thank the team at Celebrations enough for making my appointment perfect and helping me say yes to the dress!
Hannah Edelman from Manhattan, KS
on 02/23/2021
I had the absolute best experience. It was so amazing. Joy, laughter, and bliss filled the room. I was so grateful and pleased at how well they knew me and exactly what I wanted. I’m so glad I chose Celebrations of the Heart!
Kimberly Prockish from Kansas City, MO
on 02/14/2021
My previous dress shopping experience at another store was terrible, but Gigi was phenomenal! I appreciated all the help Gigi provided. She was patient and enthusiastic. We started with the ones she pulled in our pre-appointment and we kept trying on until we found MY PERFECT DRESS! I couldn't be more thankful. Gigi, you rock!
Anna Smith from Manhattan KS
on 02/13/2021
It was AMAZING! Andi definitely knew what she was doing and was absolutely great with me! She listened to every blunt thing I had to say and was able to find me the perfect dress!!!
Anonymous
on 02/03/2021
Awesome experience & so much love for my stylist, Andi, who picked my PERFECT dress!! Could not be happier!
Olivia Diestelkamp from Manhattan, KS
on 01/28/2021
My experience at Celebrations was flawless! Communication was very easy and timely. I really enjoyed having the pre-appointment zoom to get the chance to meet my stylist and see some options of dresses. Andi definitely goes the extra mile. I felt like she really understood what I was looking for and pulled each dress with my vision in mind. If there was an aspect of a dress that I was uncertain about, Andi knew how to find something better. Finding my dream dress in less than two hours was not something I expected but the salon and everyone working there made it easy!
Rachel McElyea from Manhattan
on 01/13/2021
I can't even say enough good things about this lovely shop! Andi was the SWEETEST and searched for my dream dress and found the PERFECT one. She and the other girl helping(I'm so sorry I can't remember her name!) were so kind and patient as I tried on a million dresses and kept not getting the "feeling" about a dress. I was so torn and indecisive. My sister showed Andi a picture of a dress I had saved on Instagram about a dozen times and once she saw this Andi ran to the front of the store and came back with a dress almost the exact same, yet better from that photo!! An absolute dream!! It was so refreshing to be around such truly kind, relaxed, and patient people just wanting me to find the perfect dress for the perfect day. I cannot wait to wear the dress and veil on my dream day and proudly represent Celebrations of the Heart.
Sara Nutsch
on 01/12/2021
Andi was absolutely wonderful from the first interaction. She was so sweet and helpful. The dresses she picked were all gorgeous and fit my idea so well. Finding my dress at Celebrations was so easy and I will recommend it to everyone shopping for their dress.
Aleah Nicholson from Manhattan, KS
on 12/27/2020
I was so excited and a bit nervous to go wedding dress by myself during the Pandemic, but Melanie and Gigi made it so easy! They even set up my Mom in Hawaii on an ipad to Zoom the whole appointment so she could be there virtually and be a part of the whole experience! I had been following Celebrations of the Heart since I knew my husband and I were moving to Manhattan last March and love that they are always so active on Instagram to showcase new dresses in the shop. I ended up saying Yes to the dress that I fell in love with months ago from one of the said posts! It's so beautiful and I can't wait to wear it in July 2021 for our big wedding we've been waiting for! Thank you ladies!
Sydney Emerson
on 12/17/2020
It was a wonderful experience finding my dress at Celebrations at Heart. The entire process was personalized to me, and I had a wonderful team working to assist me in my search. I would absolutely suggest finding your dress at Celebrations at Heart.
Kaite Mack
on 11/30/2020
My stylist was very helpful and knew what I wanted. I love that she stayed around the budget I am more comfortable with.
Katie Remy from Seneca, KS
on 11/30/2020
I was so please with how Celebrations of the Heart really listened to the type of dress I wanted. And if a dress didn't work, my consultant found a dress that was exactly what I wanted!!
Rose Stoney from Manhattan, KS
on 11/30/2020
I had a wonderful experience! Melanie was so nice and made me feel super comfortable. She was just as excited as I was which made me more comfortable. The dress selection was beyond my expectations. I'm not a small or even average size and I have a hard time finding clothes that fit. When I arrived at the store, Melanie had plenty of dresses in my size picked out for me.
Madison Hines from Andover, KS
on 11/30/2020
The Celebrations staff was incredibly helpful and made us feel very comfortable for our first (and only!) bridal appointment. They offered great insight throughout the process and helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding!
Hannah Twenhafel from Manhattan
on 11/19/2020
I had a fantastic experience! With COVID I was worried that I would be limited on the amount of people that would get to come with me, but you guys were very accommodating! Not only was everyone super friendly but I was able to say yes to a dress! I would definitely recommend to any & everyone!
Alexis McCormick from Manhattan Kansas
on 11/06/2020
Celebrations 10000% has my heart. Going into my appointment I felt cautious that I wasn't going to find my dress. BOY WAS I WRONG. The staff was incredible at totally adjusting my styling in the middle of the appointment. It was fair to say I had NO idea what I wanted. They were so patient and kind. I absolutely loved my experience and I would HIGHLY recommend going to Celebrations of the Heart as your first stop! xoxo
Samantha OShea from Manhattan
on 10/29/2020
I had the best experience here! Andi contacted me several times before my appointment and we zoomed to discuss my style. She had several dresses ready for me when we arrived and was very supportive when I decided to switch it up. She didn't rush through the process and made it super fun for me and my family. I left my appointment with my dream dress and I couldn't thank her enough for her help!
Dani Schwarz from Manhattan, KS
on 10/29/2020
My experience with Celebrations of the Heart was great! I was able to meet with my stylist (Andi) virtually before the appointment to discuss my style and preferences. The dresses she had selected for me to try on matched my style so well. She also encouraged me to try on styles I didn’t think I would like, and I am so glad she did because I ended up picking a dress that was a different style than I originally planned! I have nothing but positive feedback about my entire experience and would definitely recommend going to Celebrations of the Heart for bridal shopping! :)
Hannah Rohleder
on 10/22/2020
Truly a wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and genuinely excited and happy to help you with all of your needs. They go above and beyond your expectations and fulfill all of your wants/needs with your dress shopping experience.
Falana Augustine from Topeka, KS
on 10/21/2020
I had an amazing experience. Melaine was kind and very helpful. She was honest and clearly knew everything about the designers, dresses and the overall industry. I was very grateful for her. I would recommend anyone to Celebrations of the heart!!
Josie Liby from Manhattan
on 10/21/2020
Andi was amazing! She was incredibly patient and kind. Just what I was needing to calm my anxiety and nerves about finding my dream dress. Definitely a keeper in my book!
Leanne Feathers from Manhattan, ks
on 10/21/2020
It was so easy to come in and have a few dresses I had seen before and try on. Caitlin was truly so amazing and so helpful! She was able to find dresses after eliminating choices. She helped me find the perfect dress! I am so excited for my day to get here to wear it again!
Candyce from Topeka, KS
on 10/21/2020
Caitlin was my consultant, and she was incredible! From the time I set up my appointment until the time I paid for my dress, she went above and beyond. This was the ONLY bridal shop out of four that I had on my list that contacted me before the appointment to talk to me about my vision for my big day. I was even able to set up a FaceTime appointment with Caitlin before my scheduled bridal appointment where I was able to meet her and she was able to get an idea of what types of dresses I was interested in. Before I even arrived at my appointment, I told my fiancé that I hoped I would find my dress there, because the service I had already received was outstanding. Caitlin made me and my entourage feel welcome. She took the time to talk to me about my relationship with my fiancé. She genuinely cared about giving me the best experience possible! I would have never thought I would have found a dress at the second bridal boutique I went to, but I am so thankful for the experience I had with you guys. I would recommend this boutique and Caitlin to anyone who is in search of their dream dress! And I am so excited to show off my dress in a couple months!
Lydia Gyhra from Pawnee City, Nebraska
on 10/16/2020
I wish these ratings could go to 10 stars!! Caitlin was so fun to be with and since we already met once on FaceTime, the appointment felt very personable. The store is beautiful and and in such a great location. I would definitely recommend Celebrations of the Heart to ANY and ALL brides.
Marna Zayas from Blue Rapids
on 10/14/2020
Caitlin provided exceptional service. The experience was magical. I felt so special. She listened and picked amazing options to try. She was respectful of my budget and provided insight on things I never knew/considered. She said something that gave be goosebumps (in a good way!) I wish I would have wrote it down but it went something like this “ it’s ok to like this dress, it’s a pretty dress, but it’s someone else’s wedding dress, we got to find YOUR wedding dress” she said it better and thats when I knew what dress was Mine! It’s perfect and I can’t wait to shine bright on my wedding day! Thank you!
Becky Gleason from MANHATTAN ks
on 10/13/2020
Andi made me feel so special in my appointment and really made me feel like I bride. I would 100% recommend Celebrations of the Heart
Ashley Gates
on 10/08/2020
This was such a joy filled day!! Caitlin made me feel comfortable and so welcomed! I can’t wait to wear my dream dress on my wedding day!!
Katey Ehrlich from Manhattan
on 10/08/2020
I felt so welcomed during my bridal appointment. Andi did an amazing job picking out dresses that fit my vision and was so friendly, helpful, and patient the whole time. My guests and I had a great experience!!
Emilie Arnold from Manhattan, KS
on 09/22/2020
Andi was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! She listened to all my preferences and ended up getting me the perfect dress.
Anonymous
on 09/22/2020
Andi was an amazing stylist to have. She was super helpful and bubbly and I found my perfect dress thanks to her!
Cassidy Corrigan from McPherson, KS
on 08/04/2020
The BEST bridal shop! Andi was so much help throughout the whole process! I really loved the Facetime consultation/texting beforehand. It made me feel that much more comfortable! Thanks again for helping me find my dream dress!
Lorren Williams from Manhattan, KS
on 07/22/2020
I scheduled an appointment at Celebrations and was helped by Andi. Andi was absolutely amazing and helped me find my DREAM DRESS!!! She was not pushy at all and was very respectful of my price limit. She made sure to tell me if any dress was over my price range because she knew I didn't want to even try it on. She was also very ubderstanding/encouraging when I kept trying on my final two dresses nearly 10 times. I highly recommend shopping at Celebrations of the Heart!
Remington Hedges from Manhattan KS
on 07/22/2020
Me and my group of family and friends had the absolute best time getting my dress here! Caitlin was so helpful and did not rush me at all during the process! We could tell she truly cared about getting me the perfect dress! I could not have asked for a better experience finding my dress!
Amber Kopp from Havensville, KS
on 07/14/2020
I really enjoyed my experience at Celebrations of the Heart! As this was my first time dress shopping I wasn't sure what to expect. Andi was so nice and considerate. I really enjoyed having her as my bridal consultant and she was able to help me find the perfect dress for me! I would recommend for future brides to shop here!
Caitlin Deters from Manhattan, KS
on 07/14/2020
I had the most amazing experience here! A week before my appointment, Melanie contacted me and asked all sorts of questions about my wedding style, my colors, my “vibe”, and asked for photo inspirations of my dream dress. She helped me so much throughout my dress appointment, and made it so much fun for me and my friends and family. She made it so personal and I found my absolute dream dress. For that, I can never thank her enough! <3
Chelsey Rickabaugh from Manhattan, KS
on 07/13/2020
Your staff was amazing with the dresses. You got me my dream dress, can’t wait to wear it for my wedding in June. Caitlin did an amazing job.
Kayla Kramer from Topeka, KS
on 07/07/2020
I throughly enjoyed my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. I thought the process was going to be a lot harder and told my stylist, Caitlin, that I thought I was going to look like a potato in all of the dresses and that was not the case. Caitlin had a fantastic selection of dresses picked out for me to try on and was very receptive to what me and my guests wanted to see in other dresses. She was patient when we decided to switch styles about halfway through and listened to my concerns and provided good feedback. My hardest decision was trying to eliminate dresses because I loved them all. In the end, I feel like I found the perfect dress and I’m super thankful for this place!
Mariah Larson from Clay Center
on 07/07/2020
I had such an excellent experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Caitlin did an excellent job of finding exactly the kind of dress I loved, while also helping me try some other options. She was so helpful in helping me decide what dress I wanted. It was a very fun and relaxed experience.
Erynn Cory from Clyde
on 06/11/2020
(..only rating 5 stars because that is all the higher it will let me go!) I had an amazing experience when I found THE dress! I thought the virtual appointment was so helpful, learning what a bride is mostly looking for before the appointment and putting a face to a name? So smart! Plus it got me pumped up for shopping day! Andi was extremely cheerful and mindful, she took notes of everything I said. I feel like she really listened and was completely open to what I did or didn't like or what I would like to see more of or less. The same on shopping day! I never felt rushed or stressed, it was the most ideal atmosphere and fun experience!