Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 02/13/2019
From the moment I scheduled my appointment, I was impressed with the professionalism and personalized approach Celebrations of the Heart took to ensure I had the best bridal experience possible. My stylist was absolutely fabulous!
Samantha Schlagel from Topeka, KS
on 02/11/2019
I chose to make my first appointment with Celebrations of the Heart because of the friendliness of your staff at the Topeka Bridal Fair. They were not pushy and showed genuine interest when talking with me. My appointment went just as well. My stylist listened to me and helped me calm my nerves. I even got a hug at the end of the appointment. I would recommend you all to anyone! Thank you so much for helping me find my dress!
Kelsie Bigenwalt from Topeka
on 02/11/2019
The day was honestly magical! Anna helped me in and out of dresses, helped me make decisions, and knew exactly what I was looking for! She was absolutely wonderful and made the day very special! I can't wait to go back and try on the dress of my dreams again!
Casey Bieler from Marysville
on 01/31/2019
Macy was wonderful to work with. She made my experience extra special. Thank you!!!
Megan from Manhattan, KS
on 01/29/2019
Macy was so helpful during my search for my wedding dress! The shop was so welcoming and encouraging! The dresses are gorgeous and they really take the time to find your perfect dress! Thank you guys for such a great experience I will definitely be sending people your way!
Sarah Auten from Manhattan, KS
on 01/14/2019
Celebrations of the Heart was my first wedding gown shopping experience. I did not know that I needed to schedule an appointment to try on dresses, but Melanie graciously took an impromptu appointment with my mom and I (I think there was supposed to be another appointment but they didn't show up). I was not expecting to find The Dress that day, but based off of what I wanted in my dress, Melanie was able to pinpoint just the style I was looking for, and I left with The Dress that day. I am very happy with my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. I did not feel pressured to buy, and Melanie helped me feel comfortable, as well as helped to tailor all of my wants into some very viable options. I will recommend Celebrations to my friends and family wholeheartedly!
Laura Staab from Manhattan
on 12/29/2018
I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart!! Anna was very helpful in working with my family and I to find my perfect dress. She was knowledgeable about each dress and patient with my unknowingness of what I wanted when I walked in. I was very comfortable while I was there and would recommend it to other brides looking for their wedding dress!
Amanda Broxterman from Omaha NE
on 12/28/2018
They were so fun and sweet. I loved all the dresses they had out and ready for me from my style guide. I found the perfect dress. I am not a fan of dresses at all and they never made me feel uncomfortable. I had a great time with them and definitely a positive memory to add to my wedding planning experience.
Emilee Clemons from Manhattan
on 12/08/2018
Celebrations created the perfect experience for me when I was overwhelmed at the task by focusing my heart on my fiance while figuring out the style of dress I loved the most!
Anonymous
on 12/06/2018
Everyone at Celebrations of the Heart went above and beyond to make my dress shopping experience special. The selection of dresses they have exceeded my expectations and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend you check them out if you are in search of the perfect dress.
Kristi Dicks from Davenport, IA
on 11/30/2018
I was in town for Thanksgiving. My sister set up an appointment for me. My plan was just to look and get ideas for the style that looked best on me. I found my dream dress. We bought it and will get it altered in Iowa where I live.
Ali Haverkamp from Baileyville, KS
on 11/27/2018
I want to start out by thanking you for such a wonderful experience. From accommodating all of the people I brought with me to helping me find the perfect wedding gown that was within my budget! As you already know, Celebrations has always held a special place in my heart. I know how much Kayla loved working there, and how much you loved her right back. It has been difficult knowing that she won’t physically be there to stand next to me up at the alter next October, but I know very well that she was with me when I tried on each dress and picked out that gorgeous gown. And I know she will be with me on my big day. I am so incredibly grateful for the experience I had with you and your staff, and that I was able to find my dress your salon. Thank you for keeping Kayla in your hearts and in the salon, it means so much to her friends and family. I LOVE my dress and cannot wait for my first fitting! Thank you again, for the wonderful experience.
Biainett Caldera
on 11/27/2018
This was my first time dress shopping and I couldn’t of have imagined going anywhere else. Celebrations Of The Heart went above and beyond my expectations in helping me find the perfect gown. Anna was so helpful and friendly throughout the while appointment and made sure I was certain before purschasing my gown. I never felt pressured once thoughtout my appointment to buy a gown. I will forever be grateful I choose to purchase my gown there !
Tiffany Culberson
on 11/16/2018
The staff were amazing and really knew their way around the store. It was a really relaxing time and had fun with the experience. All of the gowns are gorgeous and you will definitely find your dream dress here!
Anonymous
on 11/07/2018
Anna was so helpful and easy to work with!
Tarryn from Topeka
on 11/05/2018
I had a big group of 6 with me and we had the most memorable time!! I highly recommend this place the employees are all so nice and the dress selection is amazing! I can’t wait til my big day!!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 11/05/2018
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was awesome! Anna helped me find the dress of my dreams and really listened to what I wanted and what I did not want. I also liked how she had dresses picked out for me when I got there, but I also had the opportunity to pick out dresses in the store that I wanted to try on. I had a fantastic experience!
Grace Callison from Manhattan, KS
on 10/18/2018
Melanie was so lovely! She asked all the right questions and made me feel so comfortable! It was easy to make a decision with her at Celebrations of the Heart! Would recommend this shop to anyone looking for the perfect wedding gown!
Kirsten Hermreck from Lawrence, KS
on 09/25/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment with Anna. She was very helpful and encouraging throughout the process, and helped me find my dream dress! I would 100% recommend Celebrations of the Heart to other brides looking for just the right dress.
Maria Zyrowski
on 09/12/2018
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Celebrations of the heart! The girls are so sweet and helpful!
Kaitlyn Wolf from Overland Park, KS
on 08/29/2018
Kyra was amazing to work with. She was so personable and made finding my dress at Celebrations of the Heart such an amazing experience! She really makes you feel like you're so important. I definitely recommend this group of girls to help find your dream dress!
Ann Mcintyre from Manhattan, KS
on 08/29/2018
This was my first trip into the shop and I had not expected to find a dress so quickly. Kyra really listened to me about what I was looking for and I was impressed at the level of customer service I received. I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to anyone who's searching for that special dress for their special day.
Brittany Chavis from Manhattan KS
on 08/22/2018
I had a lot of trouble trying to find a dress but as soon as I walked into celebrations of the heart the staff was so helpful and I found my dress that same day!! I highly recommend buying your dress here!
Michaela Marstall from Manhattan,Ks
on 05/30/2018
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress !! It was amazing and the experience was equally as fun for my wedding party members present :) Can't wait for my dress to get here and the big day to arrive in Fall of 2019!
Dani Rakowitz from Manhattan KS
on 05/29/2018
I loved the personal service! It was a fun and rewarding experience I will never forget! And I give all the credit to the staff and stylists! This was a moment I dreamed about since I was a little girl, and Celebrations of the Heart made it a dream come true!
Bailey Stein from Manhattan, KS
on 05/09/2018
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I had Kyra (sp?) and she was so amazing to work with! She was extremely helpful and helped me to pick such a beautiful dress! I cannot wait to wear it in October!!
Lindsay Larkin
on 04/13/2018
Had such a great experience working with Kyra. She made the day fun, and easy!
Taryn Lewis from Salina, KS
on 04/13/2018
I had an appointment with Melanie a couple weeks ago. My mom and I wanted to browse and start trying on dresses to see what styles I liked. I very much appreciated her feedback and how she made the whole experience very fun and comfortable. My intentions to browse turned into me buying my dress! I am extremely happy with my pick and she found exactly what I was looking for! I can’t thank her enough.
Sam Brinkerhoff
on 04/06/2018
I'm so incredibly grateful to have found Celebrations of the Heart! Everyone that helped was so incredibly kind and helpful! I was able to try on numerous dresses, and they listened to everything I wanted! I never felt rushed, and felt like the staff truly cared about helping me find the perfect dress and not just worried about making a sale. All of the dresses were beautiful! I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart!
Sarah Unruh from Durham, KS
on 03/23/2018
I had an awesome experience here!! The staff had looked at the information I provided them and really worked with me. She stayed with dresses that were within my budget and that would work for my time frame. She took what I liked and didn't like and found me a gorgeous dress! I didn't expect to purchase a dress but it was just too perfect and I felt very at ease with my purchase.
Lindsay Urena from Fort Riley KS
on 03/05/2018
Loved having the help finding the perfect dress for my vow renewal. Can't wait!!
Siarra Abker from Culver, Kansas
on 02/23/2018
Everyone at Celebrations was super friendly and easy to work with! I was really thankful that Kyra listened to my likes and dislikes in what I was looking for in my dream wedding dress and helped me find my perfect dress! Thank you so much! Sincerely, Siarra A
Ashley Coffee from Manhattan
on 02/22/2018
Kyra was awesome! She found amazing dresses that fit the description I was looking for and in my price range. I am so happy I found my dream dress here and had such a fun experience!
Anonymous
on 02/20/2018
I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart, I said yes to my dress there! Everyone was very helpful and attentive to my needs. I cant wait till my dress cones in!
Katy Zapletal from Overland Park
on 02/19/2018
I was paired with your consultant Abby. She was so helpful, kind, and bubbly. I appreciated being able to try on dresses I saw and thought I would like and then try on dresses Abby felt I would like due to what I had previously tried on and said 'yes' or 'no' too. In fact, I purchased a dress Abby had picked for me. Also, very much appreciated the texts from Melanie a few days prior to my appointment. It was nice not to get an automated text from a system reminding me of my appointment and instead have it be an actual consultant. Another nice touch, was my name on the sign as a 'bride' as I walked into the store. Overall, this was such a nice morning and experience. Would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone searching for their 'dream' wedding dress!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2018
Incredible experience. Way better than David's Bridal in Topeka or any place in KC. The ladies that helped me were calm, understanding, efficient and caring. The service was much appreciated and the fact that I FELL IN LOVE with a dress at Celebrations of the Heart made it that much better!
Lindsey C from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Celebrations of the Heart. Krya went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress. I was amazed by the dress selection. There were so many beautiful dresses and Kyra helped me narrow my search down to EXACTLY what I wanted. I could not be more please with my shopping experience!
Brooklynn Breckenridge from Topeka, Kansas
on 01/31/2018
I went to quite a few places, some in Kansas City, but celebrations of the heart was far superior to the others! They were super quick getting me in and out of my dresses (10-12 dresses in an hour and a half) and all so sweet and encouraging. I would highly recommend!
Sarah J May from Manhattan, KS
on 01/27/2018
I came in thinking I wouldn't find my dress since it was my first time trying them on. But lo and behold, I found my dream dress thanks to the help of Melanie and her team!
Katelyn Bohnenblust from Clay Center, KS
on 01/24/2018
Absolutely loved my appointment. Found my dress during my first visit and all because they asked for my opinion on what I wanted in my wedding dress before we even began. I would recommend anyone to Celebrations!
Morgen Pitts from Manhattan
on 01/19/2018
AMAZING! This shop has knowledgeable employees that truly listen to what you want! The lady that helped me was wonderful! She picked my dress from the beginning! I am so pleased with my experience here and I would highly recommend to anyone looking in the area to come here!
Abbie Walker from Manhattan
on 11/29/2017
I had Kyra and she was very attentive and willing to help. She helped make the experience fun and knew what I was wanting in a dress.
McKaela Huelskamp from Manhattan, KS
on 11/17/2017
I said yes to the dress at Celebrations of the Heart! Melanie was great! She made sure the appointment was organized and based on what I was looking for before and throughout the appointment. The experience was so lovely!
Sidney Snyder
on 11/09/2017
Awesome experience! I've been to 6 Bridal shops and this was my favorite. My consultant was knowledgeable, helpful, and super friendly. I'm very pleased with my experience.
Alexis Dryden
on 10/19/2017
I had the best day with Melanie! We came in on a Tuesday morning and had the whole place to ourselves, and I wouldn’t have wanted to do it any other way. She was willing to work with every idea and interest of mine, and made me feel so comfortable. I ended up getting the first dress I tried on and I’m positive the dress was made for me!
Cassidy Hornbostel from Clay Center
on 10/10/2017
Melanie was great to work with, and very accommodating to my rather large group. She was wonderful, and got me in to my dream dress. It was a great day! They have a lot of variety and some really beautiful dresses. 10/10 would recommend!
Anonymous from Topeka, KS
on 10/07/2017
I felt like I was in such good hands. I repeatedly apologized for taking so much time to make a decision, and I was reassured several times to take my time, and it was no problem. I would definitely recommend!!! Found my favorite dress there. :)
Victoria Dawson from Manhattan, KS
on 09/27/2017
Oh my goodness! Melanie was amazing! The first dress she picked out for me turned out to be THE DRESS. I bought it the same day and could't be happier! Melanie was so accommodating and was quick to bring out/change any accessories with the dresses I tried. The experience couldn't have been better, and I adore my dress and can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!!
Erin Pierce from Manhattan, KS
on 09/20/2017
Melanie was great I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Who needs kleinfeld I got just as wonderful of a visit with a very reasonably priced dress and I don't think I could have possibly found a dress more perfect for me. I'm absolutely in love with it and can't wait to wear it!
Anonymous
on 08/02/2017
I had a great experience with Celebrations! My consultant new exactly what I was looking for; all who work they are very talented at what they do. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress!