Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Bethany Reiser from Manhattan, Ks
on 03/10/2020
Celebrations of the Heart has a great selection and atmosphere! Macy was knowledgeable of the dresses in store and helped me find the perfect dress for my special day!
Chelsie Meggison from Topeka
on 03/03/2020
Caitlin was absolutely amazing. She responded to all of my email questions, concerns and even dress selections that I wanted to try at my appointment. When we finally did meet, she pulled dresses that fit my style and figure and we were able to find one that I absolutely loved! She was always very kind and very helpful. Highly recommend working with her!
Nikkie McGilton from Manhattan, KS
on 03/03/2020
I had an amazing experience at Celebrations of the Heart from start to finish! Maci and her trainee made it a very personalized and great experience! They made me feel important and treated me as if I was a friend of theirs! I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to anyone looking to purchase their dream dress! Thank you so much for the great experience ladies!
Taylor Heffern from Manhattan, KS
on 02/27/2020
My mother and I went to Celebrations of the Heart to "try on dresses" little did we know we would find the perfect fit! Melanie was extremely helpful and made the entire experience unforgettable.
Tegan Small
on 02/25/2020
I had a wonderful experience with Celebrations of the Heart. They reached out to me several times before my appointment to get a feel for what I was envisioning. When I got to my appointment I felt like they new exactly what I was looking for. Macy was wonderful helped me find the dress of my dreams. I would recommend Celebrations to anyone!
Joslyn Stum from Manhattan
on 02/25/2020
Macy went above and beyond to make sure I found my perfect dress, literally the best experience!!! She was AMAZING and pointed out different ways to alter the dress for the look I was wanting. She made me feel like VIP shopping for gowns. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Gentry Schneweis from Dodge City, KS
on 02/18/2020
I loved finding my wedding dress at Celebrations of the Heart! It was everything I thought it would be and more! Macy was wonderful to work with and it was a perfect experience I will never forget!
Tori Utz
on 02/18/2020
Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress! You sure know how to make a girl feel good :)
Chene Burger from Seneca
on 02/18/2020
I was extremely satisfied with my appointment! Macy was super fun to talk with, understood exactly what I was asking for, she stayed patient even when I asked her 4 times to try on the exact same dress. She helped me find my dream dress and I couldn't be happier!
Jenny Ziegler from Manhattan
on 02/11/2020
I had Macy as my guide and she was so sweet and great. It was an awesome experience and I felt so great in my dress!
Molly Emert from Manhattan, KS
on 02/06/2020
I had the best experience at Celebrations. I felt welcomed and honored from the second I walked it. The store is sparkling clean, the employees are happy and welcoming, and the floor layout is perfect for brides and their tribes! Thank you for helping pick out my dress for the big day!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2020
My stylist was amazing! She knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled multiple dresses that I loved. It made making the decision extremely hard but super exciting because I had so many choices. I would recommend celebrations of the heart to anyone!!
Jenna Wolf from Manhattan
on 01/28/2020
Katelyn was awesome! She worked with every request I had, knew exactly what I visioned for my dress based off her questions, pulled fabulous options, and kept the requests from others in line and made sure it was consistent with what I wanted. She was truly my advocate as the bride.
Paula Dodge from Kansas
on 01/28/2020
I had the best experience looking for my dress...the knowledgeable staff took my ideas and now I have the dress I have always wanted.
Sonora Sheldon from Manhattan
on 01/13/2020
I loved my experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Caitlin picked excellent dresses that matched my style perfectly and were well within my budget. I found exactly what I was looking for. They did a great job of accommodating all of my needs!
Miranda Hemmert from Manhattan Kansas
on 01/12/2020
I absolutely loved finding my dress! Macey is amazing and made me feel good about everything and was very honest when I asked! She made me feel absolutely beautiful in everything but made me feel really good finding the one! Highly recommend them!
Anonymous
on 12/28/2019
This place is wonderful! Everyone was super helpful and great at picking out things that I loved and that fit me well.
Dawn Soward from Morrowville
on 12/13/2019
The store is Beautiful, The Staff I can't even Express how wonderful and professional we were treated. I knew walking in what I was looking for, So many Beautiful gowns to try ton and fit, Then to pull the gown that brought Tears to my eyes. Made a Little Girls Dream transform right inside that room. I would recommend Celebrations of the Heart to ALL BRIDES . Thank You so much.
Haley Robertson from Lenexa KS
on 12/10/2019
I had an incredible appointment with Macy. She was absolutely fantastic and pulled perfect options for me. I found my dress with her help and I am SO grateful. Thank you again!
Brooke Manny
on 12/04/2019
I had a wonderful experience! Macy was in communication with me before the visit which made me not worry about the appointment. The store had a great selection and very warming environment. I had gone into the day thinking I would have “the moment” because of a prior wedding dress appointment that was really disappointing. Instantly I had my own moment. I am super thankful for Celebrations of the Heart.
Tausha Craft from Manhattan, KS
on 12/03/2019
Absolutely loved my experience! The store is so clean and the staff was very professional! I truly felt like a bride!
Ashley Urton from Auburn, KS
on 11/26/2019
I highly recommend any soon to be bride to come dress shopping at celebration of the heart! The lady’s are very fun, understanding, and make your experience wonderful! All the dresses I tried on were beautiful! And I even found my dream dress!! Thank you again for making my dream wedding come to life a little bit more!
Nellye Wirsig from Council Grove
on 11/26/2019
Celebrations of the Heart gave me such a wonderful experience!! It has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with excellent fitting and viewing rooms, and the employees are so sweet and helpful! My first bridal appointment with a different boutique left me somewhat discouraged and wondering if I would ever really get that feeling of, "Wow! This is the dress!" I walked into Celebrations with that in the back of my mind, but by the time we were walking out, I couldn't stop smiling!! Melanie helped me find the perfect dress that really fit my personality, and the stunning veil completed the look that I was hoping for. I wholeheartedly recommend them!!
Brittney Nicholsen from Manhattan
on 11/19/2019
I had been to a few shops for wedding dress shopping and this was by far the best. The stress was taken off my shoulders and we had a blast. We laughed and cried and I left there so excited to get married. Kaitlyn asked all the questions needed to find a perfect match and kindly pushed me to have an open mind and try on things I hadn't tried before all while still staying within budget. 5 star raking for sure!!!
Jeanie Hurst from Topeka, Ks
on 11/14/2019
I loved my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. My consultant, Macy was so sweet. She had the best attitude and was extremely helpful. This was my first and only dress appointment, and I got to go home with my dress that day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Taylor Perkins from Manhattan, KS
on 11/12/2019
I am so happy that I chose Celebrations of the Heart for my wedding dress. They had me try on dresses that I actually liked based on my likes and dislikes. I felt like I was listened to and heard. I never felt pushed or like I didn't belong at the shop. They had dress sizes that fit ME, a plus size girl, and they made sure I was comfortable with my final decision for the dress. I found the dress of my dreams and so much more.
Emily Meinhardt from Manhattan
on 11/06/2019
Incredible experience!
Jordan Hildebrand from Topeka
on 10/29/2019
I absolutely loved my experience shopping at Celebrations of the Heart! I came in expecting to try on some dresses, figure out what I wanted and buy something similar online. I walked away after finding a dream dress that I never knew I wanted determined to buy from this amazing local store. Melanie and Anna were joys to work with, and the new shop is really beautiful and full of natural light. I will recommend these ladies to every future bride that I know!
Lizzie Crider from Hiawatha, KS
on 10/29/2019
I had the absolute best experience with Macy! I couldn't have asked for the appointment to be any better than it was. Thanks for helping me find my dream dress!
Carly Hoffman
on 10/17/2019
I had the best time trying on dresses! Macy was so helpful in figuring out what I wanted and helping me find my dream dress. You guys rock!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 10/17/2019
My experience at Celebrations was excellent! I felt my consultant did well listening to what a really wanted, but wasn't shut down when I told her I had found other dressed I loved in other places. She was able to combine all the things I wanted into a dress I adore! Would recommend Celebrations to any bride.
Elizabeth Martens from Berryton
on 10/16/2019
Macy was amazing! She was so friendly and super helpful. Also helped that she was super sweet and really cared how I felt. She had a shadow that day as well, I forget her name, but hire her! She's amazing and so sweet too! :) Thanks Celebrations for being so amazing in all things you do to make brides feel gorgeous and special. I said yes to my dress and you will to! Don't go anywhere else!
Katie Delph from Manhattan, KS
on 10/12/2019
I had a wonderful experience finding my dress at Celebrations of the Heart! Melanie had a great eye for helping me select a dress based on a few ideas I had. She and her staff were very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend working with Celebrations of the Heart!
Regan Mousley from Manhattan, KS
on 10/09/2019
Anna was awesome! She made it so easy and fun throughout my appointment. She offered options to make each dress exactly what I wanted. The salon was quiet, clean, and so nice. I loved my experience!
Charley Fine from Manhattan
on 09/26/2019
I had an amazing experience! Melanie listened carefully to my likes and dislikes and helped me find the absolute perfect dress! She truly made the experience one of a kind! I highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart!
Ashlee Freeman from Manhattan
on 09/10/2019
Coming to celebrations of the Heart was the best decision I have made when it comes to my wedding dress. The staff was SO friendly and I truly felt like a future bride.
Lauren Amrein from Topeka, KS
on 09/04/2019
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was phenomenal and it completely exceeded all of my expectations! The salon is brand new and has plenty of room for multiple parties to have privacy. Anna went above and beyond to be helpful and truly listened to what I have envisioned for our weeding. Celebrations of the Heart gave me the bridal feeling throughout the entire appointment. I cannot recommend them enough to all brides! I am so pleased with the dress I found and the overall experience!
Marissa krolnik from California/Ogden
on 07/10/2019
Melanie was amazing and so patient with me! She has great taste and really makes the time and effort to understand your tastes and select dresses accordingly. She made me feel comfortable and excited to be a bride and the whole session was painless and flawless. I wish I could take her to plan my whole wedding! Everyone was super nice and courteous, knowledgeable and understanding and I came back to support this wonderful local business!
Anonymous
on 06/19/2019
Anna was great! It was my first time trying on dresses and she was very patient with me as I tried on different styles and silhouettes. Ended up leaving with my dream dress!
Codi Ebert from Manhattan, KS
on 06/18/2019
From the very beginning Celebrations of the Heart impressed me. Each time I had an interaction with them they were always so pleasant and helpful, including them helping me reschedule my appointment. Before my appointment they were very helpful and amazing to work with. When I got to my actual appointment they truly blew me away. Macy helped me try on a plethora of wedding gowns and I truly cannot thank her enough. She truly helped me find my dress and helped me in so many ways during the process of finding my dress. I cannot thank her enough. She even stayed late for me as I tried on the dress I ending up picking for the fifth time that day and didn't even bat an eyelash. She was truly there to help me find my dress and she helped make it such an amazing experience. Thank you so much Macy! Even now when I am wanting to go back in to try on my dress again because I am wanting some more pictures with me in it, they have been accommodating and pleasant. I can't give them enough credit; they are truly an amazing store to work with and I am so glad I found my dress there!
Mallory Keating
on 06/18/2019
Great Experience! Found the perfect dress in no time :) thank you to the wonderful staff that helped me
Katy Wilber from Manhattan
on 06/15/2019
I had a wonderful experience! Melanie found the dress I didn’t even know I was picturing.
Rachael from Lawrence, KS
on 05/31/2019
My experience at the store was excellent! My consultant was in-tune with my needs and grabbed some great options. She was patient, helpful, and easy to get along with. I did not feel pressured to buy and felt like she truly cared about my needs. I ended up saying yes to the dress and cannot wait for my big day!! Thank you, Celebrations of the Heart!
Madison Lewis from Topeka
on 05/20/2019
I am extremely happy with my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. Anna helped me so much with putting on and taking off all of my dresses. She made me feel like such a princess and she really helped me with deciding which dress to choose for my big day. I am so glad I decided to try this salon out and ended up finding the dress of my dreams! Thank you all!
Julia Wood from Manhattan, Kansas
on 04/26/2019
I was so very impressed with everything the girls (especially Anna!) did for me and my friends helping me pick out my wedding dress. They even bought me a tumbler since I was there on my birthday! It couldn’t have been a more special day, and I attribute that to Celebrations of the Heart! It was so personal and so perfect. I walked away buying my dream dress. I will most definitely recommend this place to everyone I know!
Sarah Bergkamp from Manhattan
on 04/13/2019
I had an amazing experience at the shop. They were very helpful in finding the dress that I loved.
Samantha Rice
on 04/03/2019
I had a great experience while looking for my dress. My stylist was so helpful and let me make my own choices and didn't push me to any particular dress or style. I came in thinking I knew exactly what I wanted and Celebrations of the Heart helped me see all of my options and choose the best dress for me. It was so much fun and really felt special. I didn't feel rushed and I felt that my stylist was there to make sure I found exactly what I wanted. Love the dress I found and am so excited to wear it again!
Hillary Ashmead from Manhattan, KS
on 04/03/2019
Celebrations of the Heart was my first stop to look for a wedding dress and it was my last. I ended up finding the perfect dress, Anna was very diligent listening to me and asked a lot of questions about my wedding to be able to pick out a lot of gorgeous potential dresses. I tried on 5 dresses before finding the right one, Anna was very patient and helpful the whole time. Celebrations of the Heart is a great place to look for a wedding dress if you’re wanting that “say yes to the dress” experience.
Sydni Huxman from Manhattan
on 03/26/2019
My visit was wonderful! I found my dream dress on the first try!
Erica Starns from Manhattan
on 03/22/2019
Melanie and her store are absolutely wonderful! I will be going back for bridesmaids gowns just so I can go again! And I would recommend them to anyone buying anything they carry!