Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Janet Tovar from Manhattan, KS
on 09/11/2022
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience selecting my dream wedding dress! My stylist made me feel so special every minute of my appointment. The attention to detail the took one selecting dresses based on ideas and photos I sent them was PERFECT! I definitely recommend Celebrations of the heart to every future bride!
Elaine Stewart
on 08/26/2022
Our experience was truly magical. I will never forget it. You took a jean and boot wearing woman and made me beautiful. You listened to exactly what I wanted and got it right on the very first dress!! A true Cinderella story. There is no way I could ever thank you enough!!
Sydney McIntosh from Manhattan
on 08/16/2022
My bridal experience could not have been more perfect! Mya was so helpful and picked dresses that were exactly what I had envisioned in my mind! I left that day on a high and am so thankful Celebrations helped me find *my dress*!!!!!
Brooke Lewis from Manhattan
on 08/10/2022
I had such a wonderful experience! Andi is the best! I found my dress online as a option to try but when she brought it out I knew it was the one!
Madison Biesecker from Clay Center, Kansas
on 08/09/2022
I had the best experience! Maya made me feel like a true bride and made being a bride feel even more real! I found the dress of my dreams! I loved how she got to know me before my appointment it really made the experience amazing and more personal.
Sydney
on 07/31/2022
I had a really good experience! My stylist helped me find the perfect style that fit me how I wanted. I couldn’t have picked a better shop to find my dream dress!
Jill B. from Manhattan, KS
on 07/19/2022
I had a great experience at Celebrations! Andi was incredibly helpful and kind. She made sure to listen to what I wanted in a dress and also took time for me to also explore other options. I am so excited that I found my dream dress and would 100% recommend for others to get their dress at Celebrations.
Andrea Olson from Manhattan, KS
on 06/22/2022
I had a really wonderful experience with Melanie. I found my dress at my first appointment and couldn't be happier. Melanie was in contact with me before the appointment to discuss dresses I'd like to try on and I found that very helpful coming into the appointment. Overall, the entire experience was fantastic and Im thrilled I got my dress from Celebrations.
Shelby Carpenter from Holton, KS
on 06/09/2022
My bridal appointment was better than I ever could have imagined. Andi was a dream to work with—she was incredibly kind and fun, knew my style so well, and was beyond knowledgeable about the different dresses I tried on. The warm and inviting atmosphere at the boutique made the entire experience comfortable. I had an absolute blast finding my wedding dress at Celebrations of the Heart, and if I could do it all over again I would without a doubt! Thank you for such an amazing and memorable experience!
Maggie from Derby, Kansas
on 06/06/2022
My appointment, and the texts and calls leading up to it, made me feel truly special. Andi listened to what I had to say and patiently helped me find the dress of my dreams!
Rebecca Downing from Bennington KS
on 05/18/2022
Cassidy and Maya (I think that's how you spell her name) were amazing! They were so sweet and listened to what I wanted and even threw some curveballs just to make sure I knew what I was looking for. They were supportive when the dress I thought was my "dream" dress did not work out and got me to have that smile on my face again. The dress that I said yes to is so much better than that dream dress. It made me look slimmer than the dream dress and the color was perfection for my autumn colors of my wedding theme. My bridal party, mom and I had so much fun and lot of good and happy tears.
Jessica Jones from Junction City
on 05/03/2022
I had an amazing experience at Celebrations of the Heart. Cassidy was amazing and she really did a fantastic job asking me what I was looking for and listening when I said what I liked and didn’t like about the gowns. In the end I found my dress in that very first appointment. I would recommend Cassidy to anyone!
Karsen from Manhattan, KS
on 04/28/2022
Absolutely loved my experience at Celebration of the Heart! Not only did I find an amazing dress but the customer service was outstanding. Highly recommend them for your wedding needs!
Gina from Manhattan, KS
on 04/19/2022
Andi was AMAZING start to finish. She listened to my thoughts, was really helpful, and asked questions to find out what would really be the best fit for me. When we actually went in person for the fitting she was extra helpful in getting me in and out of gowns super fast, and made sure I was comfortable and confident in my decision. I’m so incredibly surprised and excited I found my perfect dress!
Taylor Brecheisen from Rossville,Ks
on 04/13/2022
I had the BEST experience with Melanie! She was so incredibly helpful while helping me find my gown! Celebrations has a wide selection of beautiful dresses to pick from. Thank you again!
Taylor Brecheisen from Rossville,KState
on 04/13/2022
I had the BEST experience with Melanie! She was so incredibly helpful while helping me find my gown! Celebrations has a wide selection of beautiful dresses to pick from. Thank you again!
Breanne Burks from Manhattan
on 02/04/2022
Gigi was the best! She made my girl gang and I super comfortable, listened to our ideas, and even got me out of my comfort zone when it came to trying new dresses outside of my idea!
Ivory Beins from Junction City
on 01/26/2022
GiGi went above and beyond my expectations of finding a wedding dress. This was my first and only dress try on session. GiGi made me feel so comfortable, listened to how I felt, and pep talked me through finding something for ME. I did not expect to leave with a dress that day, but I did! I was insecure about finding a dress since I’m a pretty curvy girl, but GiGi found such great dresses it was hard to choose! Celebrations of the Heart is such a cute place, down to the little detail of having a letter board with my name and wedding date on it in my little bridal area. So sweet and thoughtful!
Ashley Robison from Beloit ks
on 01/26/2022
Cassidy was great! She was very helpful and my whole family enjoyed her. She made sure I had a good selection of the style of dresses I wanted! I will definitely be recommending you guys!!
Andrea Rietcheck from Lawrence, KS
on 01/19/2022
Andi was amazing to work with! She listened to everything I said and picked out the perfect dress for me on my first appointment!
Macy Berning from Scott City, KS
on 01/18/2022
As someone who has dreamed about her wedding dress shopping experience since I was able to watch Say Yes to the Dress on TLC, I have thought a lot about what my experience would be like. I can confidently say Melanie made all of my dreams come true and then some! She talked me through my likes and dislikes, even when I wasn’t sure what I liked or disliked! She was so patient and helped me create the dress I’ve always pictured myself wearing on my wedding day! Thank you all so much!!
Cassidy Doran from Manhattan
on 01/12/2022
Andi was amazing. I was feeling a little self conscious and she was amazing. She made me feel so relaxed and like I had another friend there. The whole experience went so smoothly and I felt like a true bride. I would recommend to anyone.
Tiana Roth from Manhattan, KS
on 01/11/2022
Melanie provides the best customer experience! From checking in prior to your appointment, pre selecting gowns before you arrive, sticking to your budget, and making your all around experience amazing! I can’t say enough good things!
Rachel Lord from Concordia, KS
on 01/02/2022
I had the most amazing experience trying on dresses at Celebrations of the Heart. Melanie was perfect at picking out dresses for me to try on. I felt genuinely cared for during the whole process. I found my dream dress with ease at Celebrations of the Heart!
Keeley Cowley from Manhattan, KS
on 12/31/2021
I would rate celebrations of the Heart of the Heart 5/5 a million times over. The whole experience was AMAZING. Melanie helped me through the process she picked out the perfect dresses for my figure, was fun, sweet, and patient! the shop itself is so aesthetically pleasing and had such a great vibe! they made my feel very welcomed and i can not wait to get my dress!! My family and Ileft not only raving about the dresses but our entire experience. Cannot recommend enough!
Rachel Rusk from Manhattan
on 12/22/2021
I went in to just try on dresses and get a feel for what kind of style I would like. The girl who helped me was so kind and really took the time to get to know me. Much to my surprise, I ended up finding a dress that I absolutely loved that day! I am thrilled with my experience at Celebrations of the Heart and so happy to support a local business.
Erin Fankhouser from Manhattan, Ks
on 12/03/2021
This was my second stop trying on dresses and you guys made it such an unforgettable time! The best experience ever! 1000/10! I would recommend you to everyone I know! The staff goes above and beyond! Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!!
Shana Havenridge from Manhattan KS
on 11/09/2021
Celebrations of the Heart goes above and beyond to find your perfect dress! My stylist Gigi was friendly, informational, and a vital part of the experience. I did not have a good idea of the dress I wanted, and unlike some people, I never dreamed of my wedding dress. I also did not get excited to go dress shopping until after Gigi FaceTimed me and showed me some of the dresses she picked out. For having very little information to go off of except a bunch of “these are cute” pictures, Gigi hit the mark. I ended up saying yes to this beautiful Bohemian style dress and I cannot wait for the wedding! Such a great experience, and I cannot thank them enough! :)
Raegan Terrill from Manhattan, KS
on 10/26/2021
Melanie was so wonderful to work with. She had all of the dresses I sent prior to my appointment pulled and ready for me to try on! I had the best experience with Melanie from the start!! I will definitely be recommending Celebrations of the Heart to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Cassie Fremouw from Clay Center
on 10/12/2021
I thought that I knew what I desired when it came to my wedding dress. I really appreciated the patience that was given towards me when I realized that my desires had changed! It takes a certain kind of compassion, patience, and sense of style to pinpoint where a bride’s heart is being led. Thank you for making my morning less stressful and for all of your attention to details! I said YES at my first appointment and cannot wait for the opportunity to share photos of our wedding day with Celebrations of the Heart! Keep rocking it!
Sarah Arriaga from Topeka
on 10/09/2021
I was incredibly nervous about dress shopping, but the consultation before and the communication leading up to my appointment was great. My mom and I were very comfortable and the women working there helped make our day together so special. I had an appointment booked at a KC shop for a while and ended up canceling that because I found the dress!
Carley Lux from Topeka, KS
on 10/08/2021
My WHOLE experience was a DREAM! I couldn’t have done it without the help of lovely Andi! She was great & made me feel super comfortable & listened to my needs & wants in picking out a dress! Extremely grateful for her and all of her help :)
Ali Gonzales from Harveyville KS
on 10/05/2021
Amazing!
Kinzi McLaughlin from Havensville, Kansas
on 09/09/2021
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was amazing! My stylist was Melanie and she was so helpful and goes above and beyond! I felt more relaxed going into my appointment the day of as I had already met Melanie via FaceTime where she showed me some dresses and asked questions about the wedding. She was very kind, and helpful in every step of the way. Each dress that Melanie pulled had something that I loved about it, and for the ones I didn’t love, she found something even better! I truly did not believe that I would find my dress the first time, but when I broke down it tears I knew it was the one! ?? I honestly cannot say enough positive things about this bridal store!
Brianna Burenheide from Manhattan
on 08/25/2021
So glad I chose to come to Celebrations of the Heart. I felt I was truly taken care of and had the best experience I could have had! They are so passionate about helping you find the right dress and don’t stop till you do. They are truly amazing and I’d suggest them to anyone around!! Thank you so much!
Shelby Flach from Manhattan
on 06/02/2021
Gigi did an amazing job helping me find the most beautiful dress! She took all of my feedback on the details that I loved in a dress and helped me find the perfect one! She was so nice and made me feel very comfortable during the fitting process! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience finding my wedding dress, and have always had a great experience with past prom and bridesmaid dress purchases as well. Thank you!!
Trish Reichert from Manhattan, ks
on 06/02/2021
I loved how my consultant brought out my bridal party attire along with grooms suit. She went way above and beyond for me to decide on my beautiful dress.
Mckenzie Gulick from Emporia, KS
on 05/15/2021
Andi was so amazing and i had the most amazing time, found the perfect dress and felt truly beautiful. Couldn’t have done it without this amazing place!
Raven from Manhattan
on 04/27/2021
Andi was very helpful, sweet and professional! I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart!!
Makayla Rogers from Manhattan
on 04/13/2021
My stylist was Gigi and she did a fantastic job! We FaceTimed a few weeks before my appointment to get a feel for what I was looking for (as this was my first time wedding dress shopping). Gigi had stellar options picked out that were definitely "me". I said yes to my dress within an hour and a half and was on my way- the whole experience was just so fun and so easy. Can't wait to wear my dress again!
Mia Pentz from Manhattan, KS
on 03/30/2021
Going into my appoint I was really nervous, but Melanie made sure to change that. She listened to me and really tailored each dress she pulled to what my vision for my wedding day was. She made sure all the details were taken care of and was so kind the entire appointment. I can't thank the team at Celebrations enough for making my appointment perfect and helping me say yes to the dress!
Hannah Edelman from Manhattan, KS
on 02/23/2021
I had the absolute best experience. It was so amazing. Joy, laughter, and bliss filled the room. I was so grateful and pleased at how well they knew me and exactly what I wanted. I’m so glad I chose Celebrations of the Heart!
Kimberly Prockish from Kansas City, MO
on 02/14/2021
My previous dress shopping experience at another store was terrible, but Gigi was phenomenal! I appreciated all the help Gigi provided. She was patient and enthusiastic. We started with the ones she pulled in our pre-appointment and we kept trying on until we found MY PERFECT DRESS! I couldn't be more thankful. Gigi, you rock!
Anna Smith from Manhattan KS
on 02/13/2021
It was AMAZING! Andi definitely knew what she was doing and was absolutely great with me! She listened to every blunt thing I had to say and was able to find me the perfect dress!!!
Anonymous
on 02/03/2021
Awesome experience & so much love for my stylist, Andi, who picked my PERFECT dress!! Could not be happier!
Olivia Diestelkamp from Manhattan, KS
on 01/28/2021
My experience at Celebrations was flawless! Communication was very easy and timely. I really enjoyed having the pre-appointment zoom to get the chance to meet my stylist and see some options of dresses. Andi definitely goes the extra mile. I felt like she really understood what I was looking for and pulled each dress with my vision in mind. If there was an aspect of a dress that I was uncertain about, Andi knew how to find something better. Finding my dream dress in less than two hours was not something I expected but the salon and everyone working there made it easy!
Rachel McElyea from Manhattan
on 01/13/2021
I can't even say enough good things about this lovely shop! Andi was the SWEETEST and searched for my dream dress and found the PERFECT one. She and the other girl helping(I'm so sorry I can't remember her name!) were so kind and patient as I tried on a million dresses and kept not getting the "feeling" about a dress. I was so torn and indecisive. My sister showed Andi a picture of a dress I had saved on Instagram about a dozen times and once she saw this Andi ran to the front of the store and came back with a dress almost the exact same, yet better from that photo!! An absolute dream!! It was so refreshing to be around such truly kind, relaxed, and patient people just wanting me to find the perfect dress for the perfect day. I cannot wait to wear the dress and veil on my dream day and proudly represent Celebrations of the Heart.
Sara Nutsch
on 01/12/2021
Andi was absolutely wonderful from the first interaction. She was so sweet and helpful. The dresses she picked were all gorgeous and fit my idea so well. Finding my dress at Celebrations was so easy and I will recommend it to everyone shopping for their dress.
Aleah Nicholson from Manhattan, KS
on 12/27/2020
I was so excited and a bit nervous to go wedding dress by myself during the Pandemic, but Melanie and Gigi made it so easy! They even set up my Mom in Hawaii on an ipad to Zoom the whole appointment so she could be there virtually and be a part of the whole experience! I had been following Celebrations of the Heart since I knew my husband and I were moving to Manhattan last March and love that they are always so active on Instagram to showcase new dresses in the shop. I ended up saying Yes to the dress that I fell in love with months ago from one of the said posts! It's so beautiful and I can't wait to wear it in July 2021 for our big wedding we've been waiting for! Thank you ladies!
Sydney Emerson
on 12/17/2020
It was a wonderful experience finding my dress at Celebrations at Heart. The entire process was personalized to me, and I had a wonderful team working to assist me in my search. I would absolutely suggest finding your dress at Celebrations at Heart.