Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kaylin Schaben
on 05/07/2024
I had an amazing experience shopping for a wedding dress at Celebration of the Heart! They do an excellent job to make sure you feel comfortable and special! They go above and beyond from the beginning! Thank you so much for making my experience so great!🤍
Mariah Schindler from Manhattan KS
on 04/30/2024
Lauren was amazing and made the entire experience special by going above and beyond!. The experience was uniquely designed for me and was smooth and easy going. We had so much fun!
Valerie Cervantez from Topeka, KS
on 04/30/2024
Highly recommend for any bride looking for their dream dress! They have a wonderful collection of dresses and great sales also! I worked with Lauren to find my dream dress and she made it an amazing experience! She made me feel comfortable, listened to what I envisioned on my wedding day but also helped me pick some dresses I normally wouldn't go for but loved!!
Emilie Catherine from Manhattan, KS
on 04/02/2024
I had the best experience at Celebrations of the Heart! My stylist Lauren was amazing and so sweet!!! She really listened to what I liked and didn’t like and pulled dresses that matched those preferences beautifully! Amazingly I said YES tot he very first dress she put me in! I could not recommend this boutique enough and am soo happy with my dress !!
Montana Hammond from Manhattan Ks
on 04/02/2024
I had an amazing experience being helped by Lauren! She was kind, enthusiastic, patient with me as I struggled to decide and went out of her way to find new ideas and styles for me to try!
Caitlyn Champagne from Manhattan, KS
on 03/31/2024
I absolutely loved my experience with Celebrations of the Heart. It was such a fun day!!!
Preston Keating from Manhattan, KS
on 03/08/2024
It was such a great experience especially for being my first time ever trying on wedding dresses. It was suited towards me with special touches here and there to personalize the experience. I was so grateful for Lauren who did a great job at helping me make a decision and for making the process smooth!
Skyla Roper from Manhattan KS
on 02/21/2024
I had the most amazing time here finding my dream dress. Lauren was perfect! She was so sweet and helpful; she made this experience everything. All the girls there were very nice! I definitely recommend going here to find your dress!
Nicole Davis from Manhattan
on 02/16/2024
Great dress shopping experience! It was my first and last appointment I needed to make before I found my dress. Melanie was extremely knowledge on styles, fabrics and textures. And she was very understandable when I mentioned I needed to think on my dress and make another appointment to officially say yes.
Alyssa Hatch from Emporia KS
on 02/14/2024
I found out about this store at a bridal show and didn’t really intend to go at the time, but I am so glad I did! This is the third place I’ve gone for a dress, so I knew what did and did not look good on me, but I still wasn’t sure exactly what THE dress would look like. I created my own Pinterest board using what they had and sent it to Alexis. We then had a virtual meeting where she showed me three of the dresses she found on my board and explained that we’ll start with the three and go from there. I was a little skeptical at that point, but I kid you not when I say I bought one of the three she pulled. It was everything I did not know I needed and so much more than I could have ever dreamed of. Alexis is fantastic at her job and was really good at adjusting the clips so the dresses fit properly. I will be telling all of my friends to go here for their dress! 10/10
Madison Schneweis from Topeka, KS
on 02/13/2024
Finding your dream wedding dress is something you dream about from a very young age. Going into this process I didn’t have much knowledge of how it worked besides watching “Say Yes To The Dress”. The process at Celebrations of the Heart beginning with several emails getting to know you, setting up a personal call to speak further about your big day/your vision for your dress/even getting to see some dresses during the call, and ensuring that your questions have been answered before even having your appointment is what stuck out to me. The FaceTime filled my heart with excitement and it was so neat getting to meet Lauren who was going to help me the day of my appointment. Lauren made my dress appointment experience 10x better. I had so much fun trying on dresses and she pulled several of them based upon what we talked about and ACED IT. She made me feel confident and helped me talk through each dress. Having my family there to experience this special milestone made it even better. I could go on and on about the experience I had. I wish I could give more than 5 stars! I am looking forward to my dress coming in and doing the final try on!
Jennifer Snyder from Topeka
on 01/30/2024
I was so impressed, from beginning to end with Celebrations of the Heart. Lauren went above and beyond to get to know me prior to my appointment. She even FaceTimed me earlier in the week so she could get a better idea of what I was looking for so she could pull some dresses ahead of time. I thought this was such a lovely touch and I hadn't experience it from any of the other bridal shops that I visited so it definitely stood out. I also really just loved how supportive Lauren was of my vision and her thoughtfulness and kindness throughout the entire process! She was by far the best part of the whole experience! And she helped me find my dress, so win, win!! 10/10 recommend!
Cheyanne Soderlund from Wamego KS
on 01/23/2024
I had the absolute best experience! Alexis, my stylist, was amazing! She made me feel so special, comfortable, and beautiful! She let me take my time finding my dress and was great at listening to what I was looking for! I would highly recommend Celebration of the Heart to everyone! Staff was so incredibly friendly and welcoming! They made the whole process super easy & wonderful!
Gracie Price from Harveyville
on 01/17/2024
Alexis made my bridal shopping such a breeze! I was super nervous before going into the appointment and she definitely made that feeling go away! She is an amazing person and I love the whole Celebrations of the Heart experience! I will definitely recommend to anyone in need of a wedding dress!
Abigail Bohrer from Manhattan
on 01/09/2024
I had the best shopping experience at Celebrations of the Heart! The whole visit was personalized and I felt so special as a bride to be. Lauren was amazing and made me feel super comfortable trying on different gowns. She helped me say YES to the dress and I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day!
AnnaMae Feigle from Manhattan, KS
on 01/08/2024
Lauren at Celebrations of the Heart did a job helping me find my dream wedding dress! It was a great experience and they went out of their way to make sure I got the full, best experience! ??
Chelsea McDiffett from Manhattan, Kansas
on 01/04/2024
Lauren was so nice and made me feel so comfortable! Definitely recommend coming to see Lauren! Celebrations of the Heart provided an amazing atmosphere!
Sidney Jones from Manhattan, KS
on 12/29/2023
I absolutely loved celebrations of the heart! I found my wedding dress there and couldn’t love it more! The staff is all so friendly and made the experience so fun and memorable!!
Mara Gilbreath from Manhattan, KS
on 12/13/2023
Celebrations of the Heart gave me the best wedding dress shopping experience. This was my first time trying on dresses and they made the process a breeze. Alexis was my stylist and she was phenomenal to work with. She communicated with me before my appointment to get an idea of what I liked and had a few dresses picked out for me to try on when I got there and adjusted based on my style preferences during the appointment. I was anxious about the whole dress shopping experience, but the Celebrations of the Heart team helped to make the day a dream for me with nice personal touches, like a custom sign with my name and wedding date, as well as a picture of my fiancé and I. I will be recommending Celebrations of the Heart to all future brides. Thank you so much for helping me find a dress for my big day!
Misty Woodward from Manhattan, KS
on 12/12/2023
Alexis was FANTASTIC!! She communicated with me great before and we had a good plan going in. She also saw what I was liking and not liking and the dress I picked wasn’t one we were even looking at at first. I had a great experience and will definitely recommend you all to any brides! Thank you so much!
Anna from Topeka, KS
on 11/28/2023
Lauren made my wedding dress shopping experience amazing!! She asked all the right questions and knew exactly what I was looking for. She made the whole group feel right at home from the moment we walked in the store. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Maesey from Topeka, KS
on 11/28/2023
From the second I walked into the store, I felt so welcome and cared for! Alexis printed a picture of my fiancé and me and made the whole experience feel so personal. I am so happy I found The Dress here and will be recommending Celebrations of the Heart to any other bride I meet!
Eliza Kassebaum from Dodge City, Kansas
on 11/14/2023
Melanie made me feel so at ease when trying on wedding dresses, and it was such a positive experience I wish I could do it all over again! Also Melanie isn't just great when you pick out the dress, but she remains available and answers any question you may have after the dress is chosen which definitely gives me piece of mind as we go through the fitting process. Couldn't recommend Celebrations of the Heart enough!
Alyne Roemerman from Salina, KS
on 11/06/2023
Melanie made my wedding dress shopping experience so wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and made the whole process enjoyable. They have an amazing selection and a beautiful space, was comfortable for my guests and just absolutely perfect all around!
Grace Dressman from Frankfort
on 10/18/2023
I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Alexis was of great assistance, she made me feel special and made recommendations based on the styles I liked!
Lacey Secord from Manhattan, KS
on 10/17/2023
I LOVED my visit here!! I brought a whole posse (eight including me) and we all had a wonderful time here! Lauren was FANTASTIC!! I was very nervous (this was my first time ever shopping for a wedding dress) and she made me feel so comfortable and confident. She was really great about picking up what I liked best which led me to finding my perfect dress. I am SO happy with my experience here and my dress, I really cannot stress enough how perfect the whole day was. Thank you so so so much to Lauren and Celebrations of the Heart as a whole for such a great time!
Mia Scott from Manhattan Ks
on 10/11/2023
Alexis was AMAZING and so so helpful. She was so nice and made the day so much easier than I thought it was going to be. She had everything picked out for me, matching perfectly to the style I was going for. I had literally just met her and she acted as if we had been best friends forever. She listened to every little detail and was so compassionate. Can’t say enough good things about her/my experience!! I found the perfect dress and said YES all thanks to Alexis. Will be telling all of my friends to come here!!!
Alishah Budinas from Manhattan, KS
on 09/20/2023
I wish I could re-live the day I found my dream dress all over again! Alexis with this location was so amazing with finding the perfect dress and so accommodating with the amount of ladies I had with me - definitely will be recommending!
Cara Wharton from Manhattan
on 09/12/2023
My stylist did a great job helping me say yes to the dress! I was very impressed with the wide selection of dresses available.
Marissa Francis
on 09/07/2023
Absolutely adored my time here! Melanie was fantastic and made the experience so memorable.
Mallory Parsons from Manhattan
on 08/25/2023
I had such a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart. My stylist was so intentional and took all of my preferences into consideration. They truly made finding my dream dress such a fun and effortless experience.
Emma Ramey from Manhattan, KS
on 08/09/2023
I loved everything about my experience at Celebrations of the Heart! It was personal, easy going, and fun! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!
Tiana Sothers from Manhattan, KS
on 08/09/2023
My experience with Celebrations was better than I could have ever asked for while finding my dream dress! The staff took intentional time to communicate what my vision for my wedding was and what I envisioned wearing on my big day. During my appointment I felt that my consultant took the time to really get to know me and my fiancé!! The whole process was very personal and intentional, which made the experience so special.
Anonymous
on 06/27/2023
I loved every second finding my dress here! Lauren was so welcoming and made the process as comfortable as possible for me and that’s what a good stylist does. She was almost excited as I was and I loved it.
Ashley Michaelis from Alma, KS
on 06/22/2023
Melanie was the most amazing host and assistant with finding my perfect dress! She listened to my concerns, likes and dislikes and provided me with an amazing shopping experience. First time shopping here and it definitely did NOT disappoint. I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to all future brides!
Taylor Krause from Belleville, Kansas
on 06/14/2023
I had Maya as my stylist! She was super sweet and made me feel so comfortable! She made my entire experience so fun and easy peasy! I only got to hang with Maya for an hour and a half, but I felt like I had known her for years! I’m so sad to hear that she’s moving on to a different adventure but I’m so glad I got to meet her! She’s truly such a sweet soul! Celebrations of the Heart was the first bridal shop I’ve ever walked into. It’s beautiful and elegant with the most warm welcome from all the ladies that were working. I would hands down recommend anyone to this salon!
Dominique Untalan
on 05/26/2023
My wedding dress experience was so amazing. The girls were so helpful and sweet! I’m happy I said yes to the dress!
Payton Boldt from Manhattan location
on 05/15/2023
I had a wonderful experience here! I was treated with so much kindness and respect, and I couldn’t be happier with the dress I selected! Truly wonderful!
Jaelynn Muhr from Manhattan, KS
on 04/04/2023
The hospitality of Alexis was so personal and kind when she was helping me pick out my dress! I had several online meet-ups with her before coming into the store to make my visit the most efficient. When I came into the store, everyone was so welcoming and I felt so special! There was a cute sign with my name on it, and it was a great experience.
Heather Huber from Salina, KS
on 03/28/2023
Alexis was absolutely wonderful to work with! She messaged me and we did a zoom call so I could see some of the dresses and she really got to know me and what I am looking for. I am a plus size bride and I was apprehensive about trying on dresses that would be 5 or 6 sizes too small for me. I was so glad that every dress I was in was able to zip and fit me so I could truly see how every gown looked. The dress I fell in love with happen to be a dress that was discontinued and was only available to purchase off the rack. Alexis didn't pressure me into purchasing a new order only dress. The dress is so perfect - and she knew that too. The veil she chose added just the right amount of sparkle that just completed the look! all in all - this experience greatly exceeded my expectations. In addition to all of this, Alexis (and the owner who was there) were very patient with my 8 month old daughter being there. My mom and Aunt were there to watch her, but I know a crawling infant in a very sparkly store can be nerve-wracking. Highly recommend!
Camryn Boswell from Topeka, KS
on 03/28/2023
I had the best experience at Celebrations of the Heart! Maya helped me find the perfect dress. She makes you feel very comfortable which was great because I was pretty nervous. She listened to everything I had to say and to all of the details that I was looking for in a dress. I had never tried on any dresses before this so I wasn't sure what to expect but for it being my first time it couldn't have gone any better!
Rebecca Zach from Manhattan
on 02/22/2023
Maya was wonderful to work with! She made me feel instantly comfortable in trying on dresses that is something that is already uncomfortable for me.
Myah Sorter from Hillsboro, KS
on 02/15/2023
Maya was my helper for my appointment day! She did an amazing job and helped me say yes to the dress! She made sure to get in contact with me to get to know me and my style before the appointment. I gave her dress styles I liked and she was able to have dresses picked out before I even got there! She was prepared and really knew what she was doing! Just the sweetest! Highly recommend Celebration for your day if you're overwhelmed about finding the right dress. Totally took away any anxiety I felt about dress shopping and made it fun!
Crystale Holley from ABILENE
on 01/31/2023
I absolutely loved my experience with you guys. Very friendly and helpful. I felt like you genuinely cared about what I wanted and how I felt. I appreciate it so much!!!
Kirah Lohse from Manhattan Kansas
on 01/25/2023
Finding the perfect wedding dress is something that you always dream about as a little girl. Celebrations of the Heart made the experience magical. Alexis was amazing. She listened to everything I had to say and helped me find my dream dress. I had the best time at Celebrations of the Heart!
Cheyenne Jurgena
on 01/25/2023
I absolutely loved my dress shopping experience! Maya made the day enjoyable and personable. I fell in love with my dress when I first saw it on the Pinterest board. This made it very easy to see the wide variety styles and narrow down what I liked best. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for the perfect dress!!!
Taylor Gardner
on 01/10/2023
Awesome service! Easy to get an appointment and stylist was eager to make sure I got exactly what I wanted in a dress!
Jessica Bauerle from Austin, TX
on 01/04/2023
Melanie and Celebrations of the Heart made this experience incredible fun, positive, and heart warming!! From her personal texts, Facetime call, preparing me for my appointment, answering my questions, to then choosing stunning dresses that matched my vision and helping me ultimately choose my dream dress...she went above and beyond!! The store itself was beautiful as well. My family and I loved our experience at Celebrations!
BrieAnna Grimmett from Manhattan, KS
on 12/14/2022
I’m getting married September 16th 2023 and I loved every part about the experience in trying on wedding dresses. My stylist helped me out so much! I was very self conscious about how I would feel about the style that I wanted but I felt so confident and not self conscious anymore once I got the picture.
Betty Withers from Manhattan
on 11/30/2022
The entire process was so wonderful! The appointment and the consultation before the appointment made me feel very comfortable and like they truly cared for how my dress would play a role in my special day! Melanie was awesome!