Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emilee Clemons from Manhattan
on 12/08/2018
Celebrations created the perfect experience for me when I was overwhelmed at the task by focusing my heart on my fiance while figuring out the style of dress I loved the most!
Anonymous
on 12/06/2018
Everyone at Celebrations of the Heart went above and beyond to make my dress shopping experience special. The selection of dresses they have exceeded my expectations and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend you check them out if you are in search of the perfect dress.
Kristi Dicks from Davenport, IA
on 11/30/2018
I was in town for Thanksgiving. My sister set up an appointment for me. My plan was just to look and get ideas for the style that looked best on me. I found my dream dress. We bought it and will get it altered in Iowa where I live.
Ali Haverkamp from Baileyville, KS
on 11/27/2018
I want to start out by thanking you for such a wonderful experience. From accommodating all of the people I brought with me to helping me find the perfect wedding gown that was within my budget! As you already know, Celebrations has always held a special place in my heart. I know how much Kayla loved working there, and how much you loved her right back. It has been difficult knowing that she won’t physically be there to stand next to me up at the alter next October, but I know very well that she was with me when I tried on each dress and picked out that gorgeous gown. And I know she will be with me on my big day. I am so incredibly grateful for the experience I had with you and your staff, and that I was able to find my dress your salon. Thank you for keeping Kayla in your hearts and in the salon, it means so much to her friends and family. I LOVE my dress and cannot wait for my first fitting! Thank you again, for the wonderful experience.
Biainett Caldera
on 11/27/2018
This was my first time dress shopping and I couldn’t of have imagined going anywhere else. Celebrations Of The Heart went above and beyond my expectations in helping me find the perfect gown. Anna was so helpful and friendly throughout the while appointment and made sure I was certain before purschasing my gown. I never felt pressured once thoughtout my appointment to buy a gown. I will forever be grateful I choose to purchase my gown there !
Tiffany Culberson
on 11/16/2018
The staff were amazing and really knew their way around the store. It was a really relaxing time and had fun with the experience. All of the gowns are gorgeous and you will definitely find your dream dress here!
Anonymous
on 11/07/2018
Anna was so helpful and easy to work with!
Tarryn from Topeka
on 11/05/2018
I had a big group of 6 with me and we had the most memorable time!! I highly recommend this place the employees are all so nice and the dress selection is amazing! I can’t wait til my big day!!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 11/05/2018
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was awesome! Anna helped me find the dress of my dreams and really listened to what I wanted and what I did not want. I also liked how she had dresses picked out for me when I got there, but I also had the opportunity to pick out dresses in the store that I wanted to try on. I had a fantastic experience!
Grace Callison from Manhattan, KS
on 10/18/2018
Melanie was so lovely! She asked all the right questions and made me feel so comfortable! It was easy to make a decision with her at Celebrations of the Heart! Would recommend this shop to anyone looking for the perfect wedding gown!
Kirsten Hermreck from Lawrence, KS
on 09/25/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment with Anna. She was very helpful and encouraging throughout the process, and helped me find my dream dress! I would 100% recommend Celebrations of the Heart to other brides looking for just the right dress.
Maria Zyrowski
on 09/12/2018
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Celebrations of the heart! The girls are so sweet and helpful!
Kaitlyn Wolf from Overland Park, KS
on 08/29/2018
Kyra was amazing to work with. She was so personable and made finding my dress at Celebrations of the Heart such an amazing experience! She really makes you feel like you're so important. I definitely recommend this group of girls to help find your dream dress!
Ann Mcintyre from Manhattan, KS
on 08/29/2018
This was my first trip into the shop and I had not expected to find a dress so quickly. Kyra really listened to me about what I was looking for and I was impressed at the level of customer service I received. I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to anyone who's searching for that special dress for their special day.
Brittany Chavis from Manhattan KS
on 08/22/2018
I had a lot of trouble trying to find a dress but as soon as I walked into celebrations of the heart the staff was so helpful and I found my dress that same day!! I highly recommend buying your dress here!
Michaela Marstall from Manhattan,Ks
on 05/30/2018
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress !! It was amazing and the experience was equally as fun for my wedding party members present :) Can't wait for my dress to get here and the big day to arrive in Fall of 2019!
Dani Rakowitz from Manhattan KS
on 05/29/2018
I loved the personal service! It was a fun and rewarding experience I will never forget! And I give all the credit to the staff and stylists! This was a moment I dreamed about since I was a little girl, and Celebrations of the Heart made it a dream come true!
Bailey Stein from Manhattan, KS
on 05/09/2018
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I had Kyra (sp?) and she was so amazing to work with! She was extremely helpful and helped me to pick such a beautiful dress! I cannot wait to wear it in October!!
Lindsay Larkin
on 04/13/2018
Had such a great experience working with Kyra. She made the day fun, and easy!
Taryn Lewis from Salina, KS
on 04/13/2018
I had an appointment with Melanie a couple weeks ago. My mom and I wanted to browse and start trying on dresses to see what styles I liked. I very much appreciated her feedback and how she made the whole experience very fun and comfortable. My intentions to browse turned into me buying my dress! I am extremely happy with my pick and she found exactly what I was looking for! I can’t thank her enough.
Sam Brinkerhoff
on 04/06/2018
I'm so incredibly grateful to have found Celebrations of the Heart! Everyone that helped was so incredibly kind and helpful! I was able to try on numerous dresses, and they listened to everything I wanted! I never felt rushed, and felt like the staff truly cared about helping me find the perfect dress and not just worried about making a sale. All of the dresses were beautiful! I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart!
Sarah Unruh from Durham, KS
on 03/23/2018
I had an awesome experience here!! The staff had looked at the information I provided them and really worked with me. She stayed with dresses that were within my budget and that would work for my time frame. She took what I liked and didn't like and found me a gorgeous dress! I didn't expect to purchase a dress but it was just too perfect and I felt very at ease with my purchase.
Lindsay Urena from Fort Riley KS
on 03/05/2018
Loved having the help finding the perfect dress for my vow renewal. Can't wait!!
Siarra Abker from Culver, Kansas
on 02/23/2018
Everyone at Celebrations was super friendly and easy to work with! I was really thankful that Kyra listened to my likes and dislikes in what I was looking for in my dream wedding dress and helped me find my perfect dress! Thank you so much! Sincerely, Siarra A
Ashley Coffee from Manhattan
on 02/22/2018
Kyra was awesome! She found amazing dresses that fit the description I was looking for and in my price range. I am so happy I found my dream dress here and had such a fun experience!
Anonymous
on 02/20/2018
I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart, I said yes to my dress there! Everyone was very helpful and attentive to my needs. I cant wait till my dress cones in!
Katy Zapletal from Overland Park
on 02/19/2018
I was paired with your consultant Abby. She was so helpful, kind, and bubbly. I appreciated being able to try on dresses I saw and thought I would like and then try on dresses Abby felt I would like due to what I had previously tried on and said 'yes' or 'no' too. In fact, I purchased a dress Abby had picked for me. Also, very much appreciated the texts from Melanie a few days prior to my appointment. It was nice not to get an automated text from a system reminding me of my appointment and instead have it be an actual consultant. Another nice touch, was my name on the sign as a 'bride' as I walked into the store. Overall, this was such a nice morning and experience. Would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone searching for their 'dream' wedding dress!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2018
Incredible experience. Way better than David's Bridal in Topeka or any place in KC. The ladies that helped me were calm, understanding, efficient and caring. The service was much appreciated and the fact that I FELL IN LOVE with a dress at Celebrations of the Heart made it that much better!
Lindsey C from Manhattan, KS
on 01/31/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Celebrations of the Heart. Krya went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress. I was amazed by the dress selection. There were so many beautiful dresses and Kyra helped me narrow my search down to EXACTLY what I wanted. I could not be more please with my shopping experience!
Brooklynn Breckenridge from Topeka, Kansas
on 01/31/2018
I went to quite a few places, some in Kansas City, but celebrations of the heart was far superior to the others! They were super quick getting me in and out of my dresses (10-12 dresses in an hour and a half) and all so sweet and encouraging. I would highly recommend!
Sarah J May from Manhattan, KS
on 01/27/2018
I came in thinking I wouldn't find my dress since it was my first time trying them on. But lo and behold, I found my dream dress thanks to the help of Melanie and her team!
Katelyn Bohnenblust from Clay Center, KS
on 01/24/2018
Absolutely loved my appointment. Found my dress during my first visit and all because they asked for my opinion on what I wanted in my wedding dress before we even began. I would recommend anyone to Celebrations!
Morgen Pitts from Manhattan
on 01/19/2018
AMAZING! This shop has knowledgeable employees that truly listen to what you want! The lady that helped me was wonderful! She picked my dress from the beginning! I am so pleased with my experience here and I would highly recommend to anyone looking in the area to come here!
Abbie Walker from Manhattan
on 11/29/2017
I had Kyra and she was very attentive and willing to help. She helped make the experience fun and knew what I was wanting in a dress.
McKaela Huelskamp from Manhattan, KS
on 11/17/2017
I said yes to the dress at Celebrations of the Heart! Melanie was great! She made sure the appointment was organized and based on what I was looking for before and throughout the appointment. The experience was so lovely!
Sidney Snyder
on 11/09/2017
Awesome experience! I've been to 6 Bridal shops and this was my favorite. My consultant was knowledgeable, helpful, and super friendly. I'm very pleased with my experience.
Alexis Dryden
on 10/19/2017
I had the best day with Melanie! We came in on a Tuesday morning and had the whole place to ourselves, and I wouldn’t have wanted to do it any other way. She was willing to work with every idea and interest of mine, and made me feel so comfortable. I ended up getting the first dress I tried on and I’m positive the dress was made for me!
Cassidy Hornbostel from Clay Center
on 10/10/2017
Melanie was great to work with, and very accommodating to my rather large group. She was wonderful, and got me in to my dream dress. It was a great day! They have a lot of variety and some really beautiful dresses. 10/10 would recommend!
Anonymous from Topeka, KS
on 10/07/2017
I felt like I was in such good hands. I repeatedly apologized for taking so much time to make a decision, and I was reassured several times to take my time, and it was no problem. I would definitely recommend!!! Found my favorite dress there. :)
Victoria Dawson from Manhattan, KS
on 09/27/2017
Oh my goodness! Melanie was amazing! The first dress she picked out for me turned out to be THE DRESS. I bought it the same day and could't be happier! Melanie was so accommodating and was quick to bring out/change any accessories with the dresses I tried. The experience couldn't have been better, and I adore my dress and can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!!
Erin Pierce from Manhattan, KS
on 09/20/2017
Melanie was great I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Who needs kleinfeld I got just as wonderful of a visit with a very reasonably priced dress and I don't think I could have possibly found a dress more perfect for me. I'm absolutely in love with it and can't wait to wear it!
Anonymous
on 08/02/2017
I had a great experience with Celebrations! My consultant new exactly what I was looking for; all who work they are very talented at what they do. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress!
Kayla from Wichita, KS
on 07/20/2017
Melanie was awesome to work with! She made us feel so comfortable from the very beginning. She took what I said I had in mind and picked out exactly what I was thinking. She made the process a very stress free experience and so much fun!
Madison Reith from Holton Kansas
on 06/18/2017
The staff was very friendly and made the whole process a breeze! I love the dresses that they had available to choose from and was able to find the perfect dress at my first appointment!
Cassidy from Manhattan, KS
on 06/14/2017
I was very nervous and I had no idea what I wanted or even what kind of style I wanted, but all of the ladies were great and helped me figure what I loved and didn't like as much in a dress and we ended up finding my dream dress!
Amanda from Junction City
on 05/30/2017
My experience with Kyra was comfortable and spot on even before I arrived at your boutique. She ensured that she asked questions and gave options that strictly met my needs and vision without wasting time. As far as my dream dress, she was able to pinpoint herself a dress based off of my likes and examples I had presented to her. I am so fortunate that she had the experience and skill to help me with such a large and somewhat stressful decision. She made it so easy! I look forward to future purchases with your business.
Danielle Steffey from Topeka, Kansas
on 05/30/2017
I had a wonderful experience dress shopping. My consultant Bailey was very knowledgeable about the dresses and helpful. She made it very easy to express what I did and didn't like about the dresses I was trying on. This led me to find my dress on my first appointment and I absolutely love it.
Nichole Boden from Manhattan, KS
on 05/22/2017
I had an amazing experience! My consultant was friendly, and made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole appointment. When it came down to choosing between two dresses that I loved my consultant was very patient and allowed me to try to the dresses on multiple times to ensure that I was making the right choice. I would definitely recommend Celebrations of the Heart to future brides!
Katie Sol from Manhattan, KS
on 04/20/2017
Thank you so much for your help and patience!
Courtney Winkley from Manhattan,KS
on 04/13/2017
Everything was great! My assistance I got picking out my dress, bridesmaid dresses, and tuxes was awesome. They thoroughly explained the options and showed me them. Everyone was friendly and helpful!