Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Regan Mousley from Manhattan, KS
on 10/09/2019
Anna was awesome! She made it so easy and fun throughout my appointment. She offered options to make each dress exactly what I wanted. The salon was quiet, clean, and so nice. I loved my experience!
Charley Fine from Manhattan
on 09/26/2019
I had an amazing experience! Melanie listened carefully to my likes and dislikes and helped me find the absolute perfect dress! She truly made the experience one of a kind! I highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart!
Ashlee Freeman from Manhattan
on 09/10/2019
Coming to celebrations of the Heart was the best decision I have made when it comes to my wedding dress. The staff was SO friendly and I truly felt like a future bride.
Lauren Amrein from Topeka, KS
on 09/04/2019
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was phenomenal and it completely exceeded all of my expectations! The salon is brand new and has plenty of room for multiple parties to have privacy. Anna went above and beyond to be helpful and truly listened to what I have envisioned for our weeding. Celebrations of the Heart gave me the bridal feeling throughout the entire appointment. I cannot recommend them enough to all brides! I am so pleased with the dress I found and the overall experience!
Marissa krolnik from California/Ogden
on 07/10/2019
Melanie was amazing and so patient with me! She has great taste and really makes the time and effort to understand your tastes and select dresses accordingly. She made me feel comfortable and excited to be a bride and the whole session was painless and flawless. I wish I could take her to plan my whole wedding! Everyone was super nice and courteous, knowledgeable and understanding and I came back to support this wonderful local business!
Anonymous
on 06/19/2019
Anna was great! It was my first time trying on dresses and she was very patient with me as I tried on different styles and silhouettes. Ended up leaving with my dream dress!
Codi Ebert from Manhattan, KS
on 06/18/2019
From the very beginning Celebrations of the Heart impressed me. Each time I had an interaction with them they were always so pleasant and helpful, including them helping me reschedule my appointment. Before my appointment they were very helpful and amazing to work with. When I got to my actual appointment they truly blew me away. Macy helped me try on a plethora of wedding gowns and I truly cannot thank her enough. She truly helped me find my dress and helped me in so many ways during the process of finding my dress. I cannot thank her enough. She even stayed late for me as I tried on the dress I ending up picking for the fifth time that day and didn't even bat an eyelash. She was truly there to help me find my dress and she helped make it such an amazing experience. Thank you so much Macy! Even now when I am wanting to go back in to try on my dress again because I am wanting some more pictures with me in it, they have been accommodating and pleasant. I can't give them enough credit; they are truly an amazing store to work with and I am so glad I found my dress there!
Mallory Keating
on 06/18/2019
Great Experience! Found the perfect dress in no time :) thank you to the wonderful staff that helped me
Katy Wilber from Manhattan
on 06/15/2019
I had a wonderful experience! Melanie found the dress I didn’t even know I was picturing.
Rachael from Lawrence, KS
on 05/31/2019
My experience at the store was excellent! My consultant was in-tune with my needs and grabbed some great options. She was patient, helpful, and easy to get along with. I did not feel pressured to buy and felt like she truly cared about my needs. I ended up saying yes to the dress and cannot wait for my big day!! Thank you, Celebrations of the Heart!
Madison Lewis from Topeka
on 05/20/2019
I am extremely happy with my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. Anna helped me so much with putting on and taking off all of my dresses. She made me feel like such a princess and she really helped me with deciding which dress to choose for my big day. I am so glad I decided to try this salon out and ended up finding the dress of my dreams! Thank you all!
Julia Wood from Manhattan, Kansas
on 04/26/2019
I was so very impressed with everything the girls (especially Anna!) did for me and my friends helping me pick out my wedding dress. They even bought me a tumbler since I was there on my birthday! It couldn’t have been a more special day, and I attribute that to Celebrations of the Heart! It was so personal and so perfect. I walked away buying my dream dress. I will most definitely recommend this place to everyone I know!
Sarah Bergkamp from Manhattan
on 04/13/2019
I had an amazing experience at the shop. They were very helpful in finding the dress that I loved.
Samantha Rice
on 04/03/2019
I had a great experience while looking for my dress. My stylist was so helpful and let me make my own choices and didn't push me to any particular dress or style. I came in thinking I knew exactly what I wanted and Celebrations of the Heart helped me see all of my options and choose the best dress for me. It was so much fun and really felt special. I didn't feel rushed and I felt that my stylist was there to make sure I found exactly what I wanted. Love the dress I found and am so excited to wear it again!
Hillary Ashmead from Manhattan, KS
on 04/03/2019
Celebrations of the Heart was my first stop to look for a wedding dress and it was my last. I ended up finding the perfect dress, Anna was very diligent listening to me and asked a lot of questions about my wedding to be able to pick out a lot of gorgeous potential dresses. I tried on 5 dresses before finding the right one, Anna was very patient and helpful the whole time. Celebrations of the Heart is a great place to look for a wedding dress if you’re wanting that “say yes to the dress” experience.
Sydni Huxman from Manhattan
on 03/26/2019
My visit was wonderful! I found my dream dress on the first try!
Erica Starns from Manhattan
on 03/22/2019
Melanie and her store are absolutely wonderful! I will be going back for bridesmaids gowns just so I can go again! And I would recommend them to anyone buying anything they carry!
Jaymi Lawrence from Manhattan KS
on 03/20/2019
I have never been excited about dress shopping for ANY event. Tryingon dresses is almost never flattering or fun. That being said, the staff here MADE it fun, easy and stress free! They really listened to what I wanted in a dress and helped me find my gown in no time!
Abby Price from Topeka
on 03/15/2019
Anna was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable! I had tried on dresses for my wedding one other place and my experience was infinitely better at Celebrations of the Heart. Highly recommend!!
Kori Schlesener from Topeka
on 03/14/2019
My appointment at Celebrations was nothing short of amazing. We had great help and service and I was ecstatic to leave with the dress of my dreams!
Cambree Stanton from Ulysses, Kansas
on 03/06/2019
Celebrations of the Heart was an absolute treasure to find in Manhattan. With a vast variety of affordable, up to date style of dresses, and accessories, it was a one stop shop for me. Anna, one of the dress consultants, undeniably made the experience even that much better. She was very kind and extremely knowledgeable about everything that a wedding dress entails and so much more. Thank you again, Anna and Celebrations of the Heart for helping me find my dream dress!
Samantha Linder from Topeka, KS
on 03/04/2019
Anna was amazing. She helped me both times I was in there. I felt like I was the center of attention the whole time. The atmosphere was perfect. I love my dress so much and can not wait for it to come in. Thank you for have such an amazing place and staff!
Michael Halpin from Manhattan, KS
on 02/19/2019
My dress shopping experience at Celebrations of the Heart was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I went into the appointment a bit apprehensive but ended up purchasing the perfect dress that day!
Anonymous
on 02/13/2019
From the moment I scheduled my appointment, I was impressed with the professionalism and personalized approach Celebrations of the Heart took to ensure I had the best bridal experience possible. My stylist was absolutely fabulous!
Samantha Schlagel from Topeka, KS
on 02/11/2019
I chose to make my first appointment with Celebrations of the Heart because of the friendliness of your staff at the Topeka Bridal Fair. They were not pushy and showed genuine interest when talking with me. My appointment went just as well. My stylist listened to me and helped me calm my nerves. I even got a hug at the end of the appointment. I would recommend you all to anyone! Thank you so much for helping me find my dress!
Kelsie Bigenwalt from Topeka
on 02/11/2019
The day was honestly magical! Anna helped me in and out of dresses, helped me make decisions, and knew exactly what I was looking for! She was absolutely wonderful and made the day very special! I can't wait to go back and try on the dress of my dreams again!
Casey Bieler from Marysville
on 01/31/2019
Macy was wonderful to work with. She made my experience extra special. Thank you!!!
Megan from Manhattan, KS
on 01/29/2019
Macy was so helpful during my search for my wedding dress! The shop was so welcoming and encouraging! The dresses are gorgeous and they really take the time to find your perfect dress! Thank you guys for such a great experience I will definitely be sending people your way!
Sarah Auten from Manhattan, KS
on 01/14/2019
Celebrations of the Heart was my first wedding gown shopping experience. I did not know that I needed to schedule an appointment to try on dresses, but Melanie graciously took an impromptu appointment with my mom and I (I think there was supposed to be another appointment but they didn't show up). I was not expecting to find The Dress that day, but based off of what I wanted in my dress, Melanie was able to pinpoint just the style I was looking for, and I left with The Dress that day. I am very happy with my experience at Celebrations of the Heart. I did not feel pressured to buy, and Melanie helped me feel comfortable, as well as helped to tailor all of my wants into some very viable options. I will recommend Celebrations to my friends and family wholeheartedly!
Laura Staab from Manhattan
on 12/29/2018
I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart!! Anna was very helpful in working with my family and I to find my perfect dress. She was knowledgeable about each dress and patient with my unknowingness of what I wanted when I walked in. I was very comfortable while I was there and would recommend it to other brides looking for their wedding dress!
Amanda Broxterman from Omaha NE
on 12/28/2018
They were so fun and sweet. I loved all the dresses they had out and ready for me from my style guide. I found the perfect dress. I am not a fan of dresses at all and they never made me feel uncomfortable. I had a great time with them and definitely a positive memory to add to my wedding planning experience.
Emilee Clemons from Manhattan
on 12/08/2018
Celebrations created the perfect experience for me when I was overwhelmed at the task by focusing my heart on my fiance while figuring out the style of dress I loved the most!
Anonymous
on 12/06/2018
Everyone at Celebrations of the Heart went above and beyond to make my dress shopping experience special. The selection of dresses they have exceeded my expectations and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend you check them out if you are in search of the perfect dress.
Kristi Dicks from Davenport, IA
on 11/30/2018
I was in town for Thanksgiving. My sister set up an appointment for me. My plan was just to look and get ideas for the style that looked best on me. I found my dream dress. We bought it and will get it altered in Iowa where I live.
Ali Haverkamp from Baileyville, KS
on 11/27/2018
I want to start out by thanking you for such a wonderful experience. From accommodating all of the people I brought with me to helping me find the perfect wedding gown that was within my budget! As you already know, Celebrations has always held a special place in my heart. I know how much Kayla loved working there, and how much you loved her right back. It has been difficult knowing that she won’t physically be there to stand next to me up at the alter next October, but I know very well that she was with me when I tried on each dress and picked out that gorgeous gown. And I know she will be with me on my big day. I am so incredibly grateful for the experience I had with you and your staff, and that I was able to find my dress your salon. Thank you for keeping Kayla in your hearts and in the salon, it means so much to her friends and family. I LOVE my dress and cannot wait for my first fitting! Thank you again, for the wonderful experience.
Biainett Caldera
on 11/27/2018
This was my first time dress shopping and I couldn’t of have imagined going anywhere else. Celebrations Of The Heart went above and beyond my expectations in helping me find the perfect gown. Anna was so helpful and friendly throughout the while appointment and made sure I was certain before purschasing my gown. I never felt pressured once thoughtout my appointment to buy a gown. I will forever be grateful I choose to purchase my gown there !
Tiffany Culberson
on 11/16/2018
The staff were amazing and really knew their way around the store. It was a really relaxing time and had fun with the experience. All of the gowns are gorgeous and you will definitely find your dream dress here!
Anonymous
on 11/07/2018
Anna was so helpful and easy to work with!
Tarryn from Topeka
on 11/05/2018
I had a big group of 6 with me and we had the most memorable time!! I highly recommend this place the employees are all so nice and the dress selection is amazing! I can’t wait til my big day!!
Anonymous from Manhattan, KS
on 11/05/2018
My experience at Celebrations of the Heart was awesome! Anna helped me find the dress of my dreams and really listened to what I wanted and what I did not want. I also liked how she had dresses picked out for me when I got there, but I also had the opportunity to pick out dresses in the store that I wanted to try on. I had a fantastic experience!
Grace Callison from Manhattan, KS
on 10/18/2018
Melanie was so lovely! She asked all the right questions and made me feel so comfortable! It was easy to make a decision with her at Celebrations of the Heart! Would recommend this shop to anyone looking for the perfect wedding gown!
Kirsten Hermreck from Lawrence, KS
on 09/25/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment with Anna. She was very helpful and encouraging throughout the process, and helped me find my dream dress! I would 100% recommend Celebrations of the Heart to other brides looking for just the right dress.
Maria Zyrowski
on 09/12/2018
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Celebrations of the heart! The girls are so sweet and helpful!
Kaitlyn Wolf from Overland Park, KS
on 08/29/2018
Kyra was amazing to work with. She was so personable and made finding my dress at Celebrations of the Heart such an amazing experience! She really makes you feel like you're so important. I definitely recommend this group of girls to help find your dream dress!
Ann Mcintyre from Manhattan, KS
on 08/29/2018
This was my first trip into the shop and I had not expected to find a dress so quickly. Kyra really listened to me about what I was looking for and I was impressed at the level of customer service I received. I would highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart to anyone who's searching for that special dress for their special day.
Brittany Chavis from Manhattan KS
on 08/22/2018
I had a lot of trouble trying to find a dress but as soon as I walked into celebrations of the heart the staff was so helpful and I found my dress that same day!! I highly recommend buying your dress here!
Michaela Marstall from Manhattan,Ks
on 05/30/2018
Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress !! It was amazing and the experience was equally as fun for my wedding party members present :) Can't wait for my dress to get here and the big day to arrive in Fall of 2019!
Dani Rakowitz from Manhattan KS
on 05/29/2018
I loved the personal service! It was a fun and rewarding experience I will never forget! And I give all the credit to the staff and stylists! This was a moment I dreamed about since I was a little girl, and Celebrations of the Heart made it a dream come true!
Bailey Stein from Manhattan, KS
on 05/09/2018
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I had Kyra (sp?) and she was so amazing to work with! She was extremely helpful and helped me to pick such a beautiful dress! I cannot wait to wear it in October!!
Lindsay Larkin
on 04/13/2018
Had such a great experience working with Kyra. She made the day fun, and easy!