Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shani Gilmore from Philadelphia
on 11/20/2019
Wonderful experience! Our consultant was the best and we had a ball!
Kassia
on 11/16/2019
I had THE BEST time trying on dresses with Sarah and Pam! Sarah was so fun and personable, and I know my Mom had the best time chatting with Pam while I was changing into different dresses. The selection here is fantastic. I tried on dresses at 3 other stores before heading to Brides of Today, and this was BY FAR the best experience of them all! Thank you so much!
Hali from Columbia
on 10/26/2019
Im so grateful I was told about this place. It was such a nice expirence. Everyone was very friendly & Kennedy was wonderful ! Made me feel so confident and was a pleasure to work with! Beautiful gowns .
Kathy Tobin from North East
on 09/14/2019
Outstanding customer service! We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and I went to Bev with a specific dress in mind, she located that dress after researching several of her vendors. Of course I waited until the last minute but Bev worked a miracle.The dress was hand fitted for a custom look by her taylor. Bev and Pam of Brides of Today made me feel as if I was there only and most important customer. I will certainly be back for holiday attire. Thank you so much for the fabulous look.
Kelly Denora from Bethlehem, Pa
on 09/06/2019
This was the most amazing experience that I have ever had shopping for dresses. I felt so welcomed into their salon. I will DEFINITELY be recommending Brides of Today to EVERYONE I run into!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Rebecca from Loganton,PA
on 08/31/2019
Many thanks to Kennedy for helping me and my friends pick out the perfect gown for me! It was the first one I tried on!! Also thanks for allowing us to self direct our shopping experience! So happy I came here.
Lauren W. from Lansdowne, PA
on 08/31/2019
I said yes to my dress!!!! I traveled over an hour to visit Brides of Today and found the perfect dress. Kennedy was amazing and extremely helpful. This was worth the drive and I had such a great experience!
Hannah from Elizabethtown
on 08/25/2019
Wonderful place with wonderful staff! They made me feel so welcomed and comfortable! The dresses were absolutely beautiful and very good quality! This bridal shop made my experience one that I will never forget! Bought my dress and all of my bridesmaids dresses here. This store deserves your business!
Kaitlyn Groff from LEOLA
on 08/21/2019
Brides of Today is a wonderful small town shop that made me feel comfortable in my own skin. As any curvy knows finding a wedding dress can be a complicated mix of emotions. All we want to do is feel beautiful without drawing attention to every curve, bump or dimple. At Brides of Today, the staff was extremely friendly, encouraging, and most importantly, PATIENT. They have a great selection of dresses in larger sizes that I could ACTUALLY try on. Brides of Today was the perfect shop to find my PERFECT wedding dress.
Laura Myers from York, Pa
on 07/31/2019
This was the best dress shopping experience o have had by far. The atmosphere was relaxed and I had a blast playing dress up. Pam was awesome to work with. She listened to what I was looking for in a dress and did her best to find me similar items. She helped me narrow down what I wanted with details and style. Even though I didn't find my dress, I definitely narrowed down the possibilities because of her help.
Jenelle from Thomasville, pa
on 07/15/2019
I absolutely love this place! I felt very comfortable. Tiffany was so helpful and kind. Bev was so sweet and knew her stuff! I will be back for sure!
Kerry Rudderow from Denver, Pa
on 05/09/2019
KENNEDY WAS AMAZING!!!!! she was super sweet and made me feel so comfortable. i was very nervous going into dress shopping because welp you are half naked lol....KEEP UP THE AMAZING WORK KENNEDY!!!!!! i cant wait to share pictures of my perfect day with all of you !!!
Danie from Hamilton, NJ
on 05/05/2019
5 stars does not do justice for this wonderful establishment. Bev, Donna, Kennedy, and the rest of the staff welcomed my fiancé and I with a very warm gesture! They have PLENTY of wedding and prom dresses for plus size girls! Everyone was ecstatic to help me and my sister find dresses for my big day and my sister’s baby shower. My family left with their heart’s full and felt RELIEVED finding a business who caters to girls our size! My fiancé even cried seeing how nice I looked they have GORGEOUS dresses. Thank you to EVERYONE who is making my big day a dream come true!!!! Oh btw my family drove from Hamilton, NJ to Lancaster, PA it was SOOOOOO worth the drive! Truly beautiful scenery and enjoyed seeing the animals along the way! Some of the David Bridal’s I’ve visited have limited selection and some of their styles are out dated. I highly recommend Bev and her phenomenal staff thanks again for making me say yes to my dress!!!!!!!
Kadie from Lebanon, Pa
on 04/13/2019
Had a great time shopping for the dress of my dreams! Paige (the intern) did a wonderful job making sure I was comfortable and enjoying every moment. So happy I was able to find my dress!
Debby waples from Quaryville,pa
on 04/12/2019
Excellent assistance and dress choice. Very attentive and helpful!
Anonymous
on 04/08/2019
Great selection in plus sizes. Friendly staff.
Jill
on 04/07/2019
Loved meeting you all! I appreciated the help and honesty in choosing my dress. You’re patience and ideas are very much appreciated. Can’t wait until my dress come in! Thank you!!!!
Abigail from Lancaster
on 04/01/2019
This shop is amazing! I had the greatest shopping experience here and I would recommend it to anyone! Kennedy and Paige made me feel so comfortable and best of all, beautiful. I ended up finding my dress and I absolutely can not wait to go back when it comes in. Thank you, Brides of Today!
Laura Fagan from Dallastown, PA
on 04/01/2019
Could not have asked for a better experience or treatment than what we received from Brides of Today. The owner and her staff made us feel welcome, not rushed, and genuinely wanted us to find the dress of our dreams! Will recommend Brides of Today to everyone and encourage them to give "their business" to this wonderful bridal shop. Look forward to going back for our fittings and seeing our new friends at Brides of Today!!
Rebecca from Quarry ille Pa
on 03/20/2019
The staff were awesome. However your selection of gowns did not meet my needs or price range.
Teresa from Lancaster
on 02/26/2019
Thank you all at Brides of Today for the most wonderful wedding dress experience! As the Mother of the Bride, I was thrilled by the care and positivity that the staff showed to my daughter. There was plenty of time allowed for the appointment which was very relaxing for us. My daughter tried on so many dresses of all styles!! The dress came and it was exactly what she wanted and it only needs some minor alterations. Bev and her staff are lovely people to work with. I would definitely recommend this store to any bride who needs to feel special. Also I saw lots of beautiful prom gowns there!
Nicole Murphy from Quarryville
on 02/26/2019
Everything was perfect!! Paige did an awesome job helping us out.
Kayla Long
on 02/24/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Brides of Today. The ladies I worked with were super patient and encouraged me to try on an array of dresses that I never thought I would like. I'm so happy I decided to come here and felt nothing but good vibes!! :-)
Karen Schwander from Lancaster, PA
on 02/18/2019
Everything about the experience was amazing. Everyone was so kind and helpful, they really took the time to make me feel special. The dress is perfect.
Stephanie from Lancaster
on 01/30/2019
I had an amazing time and your consultants were very helpful. They were honest and I felt beautiful. I can’t wait to wear my dress!
Anonymous from Carlisle
on 01/29/2019
Awesome store for us plus girls
April from Easton, PA
on 01/26/2019
Had a wonderful experience shopping for my maid of honor dress, I found perfect dress, staff was so helpful. Cannot wait to come back for alterations
Melissa Satchell from Delaware
on 01/10/2019
My experience at Brides of Today was AMAZING! It was my third time shopping for my gown and by far the best. The staff was amazing, made me feel so comfortable and beautiful, and was so helpful. After purchasing my dress I sat and talked with the owner for quite a while and she is an absolute sweetheart. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Hayley
on 12/31/2018
The consultants at Brides of Today made me feel comfortable and they put me at the center of their attention! It was an amazing experience! And I can’t thank them enough
Elizabeth Barlow from Quarryville, PA
on 12/31/2018
I loved the overall experience, it was a relaxed setting for everyone to find the perfect bridesmaid dress. There were plenty of styles, colors and SIZES to choose from. The only complaint I have is there not being a lace color to match the other fabric of the dress. It was hard to visual what the final product would look when they come in.
Harleigh from Bristol Pa
on 12/15/2018
It was a wonderful experience. From the dress selection to the customer service you make not only myself (the bride) but the others in the party feel like they are home. You are now part of my fiancé and I’s love story.
Christina from Quarryville, PA
on 12/11/2018
I had a wonderful experience finding my dress at Brides of Today. The staff was patient and helpful and fun. I would recommend them to everyone!
Jenna from Dover, PA
on 11/25/2018
The ladies at this shop were nothing but sweet and supportive during the whole process. Unfortunately I did not find my dream dress there, but the service and attention the ladies provided was fabulous. I would definitely recommend them to any future bride!
ashley sager from Elizabethtown pa
on 11/05/2018
Everyone was so helpful and very nice. My girls had a blast going and trying on the dresses and we all cant wait til the dresses are in! :)
Robin Ruark
on 11/03/2018
I am so glad I decided to come to Brides of Today! Bev and Cat were both so helpful and a true pleasure to work with. I can’t wait to see my dress once it comes in ??.
Kat D from Wilmington
on 10/30/2018
I had the most wonderful experience at the salon. It was well worth the drive. I found the dress of my dreams! They were very accommodating - I love that they have sizes that actually fit and you can see what the dress would look like. I HIGHLY recommend this salon to everyone!
Caroline Cuesta
on 10/23/2018
Website was so easy to use to make an appointment. When I called with a few questions the lady I spoke to was so pleasant and sweet I can’t wait for my appointment on the 10th!
Danielle Ness from Brides of Today, Quarryville, PA
on 10/21/2018
We had a wonderful experience here! The selection was fantastic and the staff was amazing! There are so many gorgeous dresses to try and you won’t be disappointed! I would definitely recommend coming here!
Alethea from Elizabethtown
on 10/09/2018
Visiting Brides of Today was the best decision I could have made. All the nervousness of not finding the perfect dress disappeared as soon as I stepped foot in the door. Pam did a wonderful job of picking out dresses for me to try on since I had no clue what style of dress I was looking for. Bev is a sweetheart and I appreciated her input when it came down to two dresses I liked the most. I am happy to say I said yes to the dress!!! I would recommend any curvy women out there to check out Brides of Today you will not be disappointed.
anonymous bride
on 10/06/2018
Amazing staff and great selection/atmosphere! I loved feeling included (size-wise) and it made the wedding dress shopping experience amazing!
Morgan from Chambersburg PA
on 09/24/2018
I had a fabulous experience and Bev gave a wonderful recommendation for dinner after our visit! I found my dream dress at an incredible price!
Shelby Barkley from Coatesville, PA
on 09/22/2018
Best experience I could’ve ever asked for or dreamed of. It was everything I wanted and more.
Mara Alicea from Lebanon, PA
on 09/01/2018
I loved this store!!! All the dresses were amazing, the service spectacular and accomodating on my requests. I said yes to the dress in that shop and it was such a hard devision with all the choices they have out there for curvy brides like me. Awesome!!
Sarah from York
on 08/30/2018
I had such a wonderful experience trying on dresses, and may have even found the one. I apologize because I am horrible with names, but Beth? helped me out and she was wonderful. I will recommend Brides of Today to any of my friends and family looking for a curvy dress shopping experience. Thank you again so much!
Anonymous from Mt Joy, PA
on 08/23/2018
My Fiancé and I would recommend Brides of Today to anyone! The people are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family. The prices are comparable to other shops and the items are high quality!
Kaila Dee from Mount Penn
on 08/22/2018
For every time I called, i was able to speak to someone that was able to work with my schedule so I can come in and find a dress and again to purchase it. The service was lovely and each woman made me feel so beautiful and like a princess. Since I went on the weekday I was able to have one on one time and they allowed me to take my time and worked with me to make a choice because there is such a beautiful section. I wanted all of them. On top of that I am a handful and doubt myself a lot but these ladies put all my worries aside and let me live in the moment and that's when I was able to say yes to the dress! They allowed me to come back later to purchase the dress and before that decision both ladies took their time with me and let me into different sizes and accessories and I was able to fall in love with my dress again and my whole look!
Kari from Lancaster, PA
on 08/21/2018
I feel so incredibly lucky to have had the opportunity to shop for my wedding gown at Brides of Today. Not only did I walk into a bridal salon where I was finally a "normal" size, I was also treated just like any other bride. I felt like my feelings and my opinions were heard regarding fabrics and dress shapes rather than be treated like a typical plus size bride and handed an A-line dress and told that was my best option. Needless to say, the experience was positive, uplifting, and fun for me. I cannot wait to take my family back so we can make our final decision.
Rachel from Williamsport PA
on 08/04/2018
Bev was so friendly and so helpful. I found the dress of my dreams at this gem! I’m so happy with everything. I couldn’t asked for a more stress free dress experience. Thank you so much!!!
Emily Reinfried from Mount Joy
on 07/18/2018
Brides of Today went above and beyond my expectations. I came a little bummed that the last place had no dresses in my size and I was a number not a name. The minute I walked in I was greated by name. The entire staff was with me during my appointment and gushed over me and how pretty I looked in my gown. I bought my dress on the same day and love it more every day. I came back to pick up my dress and when I was leaving I got a huge hug and my gown of my dreams. I said to mother as I left “ I am sad to leave because they feel like family.” So thank you for everything.
Gaye Gross from Nottingham PA
on 07/09/2018
I purchased my 2 in 1 wedding dress on Saturday July 7th and was able to bring it home that day. I went in with an idea of what i wanted and with Pam’s suggestion to just try this dress on because she hadn’t seen it on anybody she was curious to see what it looked like. It turned out to be the one that blew me away. I had so much fun with the ladies there that I’ll be inviting them to my Saturday night wedding celebration. Thanks for a great time ladies.