Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Dena from Tampa
on 06/23/2018
You guys were so great! It was quick, easy and fun. I didn’t feel pressured at all and they made sure I felt special.
Sthefany Thomas from Tampa
on 06/07/2018
My experience was amazing. Allison was great and she did an amaImg job figuring out what worked best for me and what I envisioned for my big day. Each gown was drop dead gorgeous and it was really hars to make a decision because there were all so beautiful. However, I believe I did found the one. Im so thankful for such an amaInf experience!
Nora from Tampa, FL
on 05/25/2018
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and the experience was wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable and really excited about the process. I found a few dresses I loved.
Jessica Smith from St. Petersburg, FL
on 05/15/2018
The White Closet Bridal is absolutely fabulous! This was the first and only bridal salon I went to find my wedding dress. My entire experience at the White Closet Bridal was perfect from start to finish! It started with completing the questionnaire, which led to being matched with my bridal consultant, Kathy, as well as a follow-up email with possible dresses. Kathy took the time to research my Pinterest board and compare with my questionnaire answers in order to come up with possible dresses for me. Kathy was absolutely amazing and understood my exact style! Upon my arrival to the salon, I was quickly greeted and was even able to start my appointment a few minutes early. Kathy had all the dresses previously discussed pulled and ready for me to try on. She even allowed me to look around the salon to see if any other dresses caught my eye. Lastly, she gave me the opportunity to try on some dresses my mom wanted to see me in even though I was not too found of them. I was able to find my perfect dress, veil, and hair piece all within the 1 hour and 45 minute appointment slot. I highly recommend The White Closet Bridal to any bride looking for a dress and ask for Kathy! She made for a perfect, memorable experience and she is a true professional and expert in her field! Thanks Kathy!! :-)
Silvia Soto from Tampa
on 05/14/2018
Beautiful clean shop with nice and attentive staff. This was my first time trying dresses with my mom and we had a great experience. Thank you!
Melinda Palso from 3627 S. Dale Mabry Hwy #B Tampa, Fl 33629
on 05/13/2018
Today was a great start for looking for my dress!!! Allison was so helpful and she did a wonderful job with the group I had with me. She is one hell of a consultant and made me feel like I was the only bride in the store. The store was so cute. There are three dresses that I really loved. So I didn’t say yes today but think as I look at pictures I’m starting to see what I’m loving about “The one”. Thank you so much for everything.
Caitlin
on 05/11/2018
Amazing experience! Loved this boutique when my sister bought her dress there five years ago so this was my first stop once I got engaged. So happy I came. Kathy was great and helped me find my perfect dress! Everyone here is so helpful and sweet. The White Closet provides an easy, laid back, comfortable experience and they make what can be a stressful day so fun and relaxing. Thanks so much!
Nancy Dicke from Clearwater, FL
on 05/11/2018
I loved working with Allison. She truly listened to my needs and respected my budget. I felt so comfortable working with her. She put me in so many dresses but we knew I had found the one. I look forward to picking up my dress and of course my wedding day. <3 Thank you Again.
Chelsea from Tampa
on 04/28/2018
Absolutely great experience! I had a large party and they made it totally work for me. So happy. Found the dress without any pressure. Great options. Great staff. GREAT GREAT GREAT!
Joanna Boruk from White Closet-Tampa
on 04/26/2018
Sarah was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable and didn't make me feel weird about being super picky. She wasn't pushy and very accommodating about allowing me to be 200% sure about my dress. After visiting a couple boutiques in the area, I can say the White Closet ranked amongst the highest in customer service for me. They also had a better selection of dresses than other places hence, I found my perfect dress :)
Kelsie Delisle from Lutz, FL
on 04/23/2018
From start to finish, my experience at The White Closet has been nothing short of fantastic! I worked with Sarah, who was helpful, insightful, and patient with me during the whole process. I couldn't decide on a dress the first time I came to the shop but the second time I came back and finally decided on "The Dress." I really felt comfortable during the whole process. Sarah answered all my (many) questions and even answered questions I hadn't asked yet! Leading up the appointment she was just as thorough and professional to make sure I got the most out of all the dresses I tried on. I couldn't be happier with my experience and I'm so excited to pick my dress up in a few months! :)
Margaret from Tampa
on 04/15/2018
I had a wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress at your shop. Kathy was very helpful and attentive to my needs/wants. This was my first time shopping, and I appreciate how well it went.
Marquessa Pichette from Tampa
on 04/14/2018
All of the associates were amazing! And made the process so easy and painless. From the beginning! Highly recommend
Anonymous from Tampa Fl.
on 04/12/2018
I had an amazing experience here! The staff is very insightful on what would work best with my body shape and my requests. They knew what dress I would love before I did and I was not expecting it! I'm so happy that I found my dress here! I would recommend any new bride to shop here!
Amanda Ault from Tampa FL
on 03/28/2018
We had such an enjoyable time today! The selection was perfect. The staff was so kind. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 03/26/2018
It was a wonderful experience! Kathy was very helpful and patient as I tried on many different dresses. She was wonderful to work with!
Kimberlynne Petracco
on 10/13/2017
Cindy, You are seriously the best! I'm glad I found your store on The Knot! I cannot wait to get started with wedding planning just so I can wear my dress! Thank you so much!
Kristen Tavolaro from Tampa, FL
on 10/07/2017
I had such an amazing experience at the white closet! Cindy was so helpful in finding the dress of my dreams. It was a hard decision because most of the dresses there are gorgeous! Everybody I brought with me had a great time.
Maria Casillas from Tampa, Fl
on 07/17/2017
My experience was incredible! I love the one on one attention that you get in looking for the dress and everyone is so nice and friendly. All of the gowns were gorgeous it was hard to pick just one!
Paige Vanerstrom from Tampa
on 06/29/2017
The consultant I worked with was absolutely fabulous, and each dress I tried on was gorgeous. She really took the time and listened to what I was interested in, and picked out an assortment so I could really narrow down the style/fabric/designer I would like to work with!
Sarah from Tampa
on 06/11/2017
I cannot say enough about how amazing Cindy is! I am very indecisive and gave Cindy very little to go off of. I think all of her questions received a yes, do you like lace? do you like beading? Sure I'm open to everything! Right away Cindy pulled 8 gorgeous dresses for me to try. Each one looked exactly like something I would wear!! During the entire appointment Cindy was so friendly and welcoming, just like I was trying on dresses with another one of my girlfriends. It didn't take long, dress three was the winner! It's not something I ever pictured but it's perfect!! I can't wait to go back for a fitting. Thank you so much Cindy for making dress shopping a truly amazing and memorable experience!
Minnie Cheah from Alexandria
on 06/06/2017
Kathy Garcia was so nice! She provided excellent customer service to my mom and I and was so helpful! She made us feel special and has amazing taste!
Aphrodite from Tampa
on 06/06/2017
I had the most wonderful experience in the store last week, my family and I can't stop talking about it! I had been following the White Closet Co. on Instagram for a while and could not wait to get in for an appointment when my family was finally in town. This was my first, and only appointment finding a dress. Kathy was PHENOMENAL. The store is beautiful, and I immediately felt very comfortable when I walked in. I knew I was in good hands. I had more people with me than the recommended 2-3 as I have your typical big fat Greek family and Kathy was not phased by it at all. She was more than accommodating, so professional and very attentive. I was open to trying on any style to find what worked best for me so Kathy pulled a little bit of everything for me to try on. As I tried on each dress, she let me decide what I did and did not like until we moved onto the next one. I did not feel rushed one bit, or pressured into anything. She was a doll (and a saint for dealing with all us ladies). I am the first of my sisters getting married and I could not have pictured dress shopping any more perfectly. I said yes to my dress that day and am so excited for it to come in. I look forward to returning for fittings and meeting the rest of the staff. We all had so much fun. Thank you Kathy!!!!
Jacqueline Visag from Tampa
on 05/30/2017
Sarah was absolutely phenomenal! I went in with an idea in my head of how my dream dress should be and with her help, I was able to bring that dream to reality! She made my experience so enjoyable and smooth. I was impressed with her ability to envision exactly what I was looking for and her selection of dresses for me to try on was spot on. I definitely recommend The White Closet to all brides. I am looking forward to going back for my fittings, Thank you for making this day I will always remember!
Donna from St. Petersburg
on 05/03/2017
We really enjoyed working with Cindy at the White Closet. They have a great selection of dresses, and she was quite helpful during my daughter's shopping day.
Chelsea Christiano from Brandon
on 04/02/2017
This was the best dress shopping experience I had. Sarah made me feel comfortable and really listened to my likes and dislikes. Thank you thank you thank you!
Lyndsie Estes from Tampa
on 03/29/2017
I completed my first dress shopping experience with Kathy and can't begin to describe how amazing she was. I provided her with very minimal information as to what I was looking for in a dress and every pull she had was beautiful. She was very patient, professional and provided excellent feedback. The shop is adorable and very welcoming. Although I didn't say "yes to the dress" at this particular visit, I do believe I will be back. Thank you for making my first experience so enjoyable.
Shallyn Nowland from 5915 Memorial Highway
on 03/27/2017
Hello, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank White Closet Bridal and ESPECIALLY CINDY!! She was so wonderful and brought in such beautiful dresses following my daughters description of what she was looking for. Cindy was so wonderful, patient, full of positive energy and always there when we needed her. She gives wonderful feedback and stays present at all times!! She made my daughter and other brides feel like they are Cinderella. She was very attentive to all details, and we loved working with her!! I thank you Cindy (delightful!!) and The White Closet for making our dress experience so special!! She said "YES" to the Dress!! :)
Sara Anderson
on 03/25/2017
Sarah was an amazing help while searching for my dress. She pulled amazing gowns just from listening to what I liked. I'm so happy I was able to find my dress at The White Closet and I look forward to my fitting and alterations there soon!
Michele Renz from Tampa, FL
on 03/23/2017
It was such a wonderful experience going to The White Closet. Katherine (Kathy) helped me and picked up on my style and what I was looking for almost instantly. The dresses are all beautiful and in such great shape as well. Kathy definitely stayed later than planned as well, but was so helpful to the end. She gave very tasteful advice when asked, and had no problem with me trying on dresses more than once. I did not officially say YES to a dress yet, but I have a feeling I may be back for my favorite! Thanks so much White Closet!
Meghan from Riverview,fl
on 03/19/2017
Excellent customer service. Sarah made me feel special and had multiple options for me.
Hilary Messier from Florida
on 03/18/2017
Experience was wonderful!! Kathy was the absolute best. She made everything comfortable and listened to everything I had to say. I HIGHLY recommend her as well as The White Closet! I believe I have found my dress but I will be making one more stop just to be sure.
Hilary from Florida
on 03/18/2017
Experience was wonderful!! Kathy was the absolute best. She made everything comfortable and listened to everything I had to say. I HIGHLY recommend her as well as The White Closet! I believe I have found my dress but I will be making one more stop just to be sure.
Kristin
on 03/13/2017
I got my dress today and am in LOVE! Sarah helped me both times I visited the White Closet and was so amazing. I never felt any pressure! She made me feel super comfortable and was also very patient with me. I did go to a couple other bridal stores but White Closet is by far the greatest of them all. I will definitely recommend all my family and friends to this bridal boutique in the future! Thank you so much!
Emily from Tampa, FL
on 03/08/2017
The White Closet was a referral from a co-worker and let me tell you it did not disappoint. My mom came in for only a few days from out of town to help me shop for a wedding gown. We visited 5 bridal boutiques in 4 days and my experience at The White Closet was by far the best. My consultant Sarah was not pushy at all, patient, and so professional. She sat down and listened to the vision I was looking for as well as my likes and dislikes. I am very indecisive and although I didn't find "the dress" that day Sarah followed up with me to see how I was feeling. Now that I know more of what I'm looking for I can't wait to visit again! Definitely recommend this quaint bridal shop!
Greta from Ocala, Fl
on 03/04/2017
Kathy was a wonderful help and the store had an amazing selection. I found my dream dress after trying on just a few. We felt so catered to and loved the atmosphere of the shop. Thank you!
Elizabeth
on 02/22/2017
Kathy was phenomenal! I just started wedding dress shopping and have been to several locations. I'm on a bit of time crunch since my maid of honor was in town only for a short amount of time. The White Closet had two designers that i loved, Stella York and Casa Blanca. Kathy was extremely patient as we were all running a little behind due to traffic. Kathy listened to me on what I wanted in a dress and pulled several for me to see. She explained the different fits to me and showed me how different dresses could be altered to match my needs. We ended with the dress that I had already tried on at a different store but didn't like the neckline. Kathy told me that the designer could custom make it and gave me a gown that had a similar neckline so I could try it on. Kathy literally made my day and I was able to say yes to the dress with the customization! Not to mention she price matched the other store I was going to get the dress from. Thank you so much for your patience, being accommodating and listening to my needs and wants. You were fabulous!
Holly from Tampa
on 02/19/2017
Very professional. Cute place. Easy going. Think I may have found my dress there! I have one more shop left before making my decision. ??
Laura Gonzalez
on 02/05/2017
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Sarah was wonderful to work with, I had an amazing shopping and fitting room experience. I cannot state how comfortable and beautiful she made me feel. I will be sure to reccomend your store to all my friends and family.
Adilen Lio from Tampa
on 01/29/2017
Pretty dresses and the service was amazing & I love the personal atmosphere that the girls offer.
Brittany Bostic from Ruskin, FL
on 01/18/2017
My visit was wonderful! It was my first time ever trying on dresses and our consultant was such a help. She was patient and so sweet! I went in now knowing anything but left knowing more of what I wanted! It was a really good experience!
Cara Hasenbank from Tampa
on 01/18/2017
I had such a great experience with Kathy! She was so friendly and picked out dresses that perfectly fit the style I described! This was the best experience I've had dress shopping thus far. The boutique is cute, too!
Jessica Jinks from North Port
on 01/16/2017
Kathy was my consultant and she was great! She listened to exactly what I wanted and didn't want and was not pushy at all. I didn't end up picking a dress from here, but I definitely recommend White Closet Bridal. Their selection is beautiful, staff is so friendly and personable, and the store is so cozy. It was definitely worth my trip up from North Port.
Anonymous
on 01/05/2017
Super easy to contact and very flexible with appointment times. Sarah did a great job picking unexpectedly beautiful dresses to which I had never thought I'd see myself in! It was a pleasant surprise that I picked THE ONE based on her creative and well-thought out design choice. Comfortable environment for myself and my bridesmaids. We even picked the bridesmaids dresses the same day!
Lisa L. Frechette from Sarasota, FL
on 12/29/2016
My daughter and I enjoyed the serene and unrushed yet efficient service that was provided for us on such a special shopping day!
Jessica Bentley from Tampa
on 12/28/2016
I had a great experience trying on dresses! Kathy was super helpful and very friendly. She provided a great variety of choices for me to try on and had some great advice.
Andrea from Tampa
on 12/21/2016
The White Closet is a great place to look for and ultimately find your wedding gown! They have a beautiful selection of dresses. Sarah helped me find my dress... she knew my style right away and is very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend coming to The White Closet to find your dress!
Robyn Snarski from Tampa
on 12/17/2016
I worked with Sara and she was very friendly, poised and professional. I went in there thinking I already found my potential dress at a different boutique. Sara asked me to describe what I like/want in a dress and then she went and picked some out for me to try on. The FIRST dress she picked out for me was exactly what I was looking for and is THE one! She really knows her bridal gowns :) Highly recommend!
Julie from Tampa
on 11/26/2016
My experience was amazing. This was the first time I have ever tried on a wedding dress and I was honestly terrified. Being a larger woman I had so many fears about styles, availability, and just overall shame. However, so many styles and choices were presented to me. I realized during my visit that I can be a bride and a beautiful one at that. My consultant was amazing and she provided great service, was easy to talk to, and listened to my wants and needs. I will definitely be back to purchase the dress of my dreams.
Jessica from Tampa
on 10/22/2016
Kathy was great!! She was patient with me and my guest, helped me pick out my perfect dress. From the little details like the veil to the earnings.