Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kayla from St. Petersburg, FL
on 11/23/2018
I just want to say, my experience at The White Closet has been phenominal! Kathy has been amazing and helped me every step of the way to find “the one”! I highly recommend Kathy and the staff at The White Closet to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress! So glad I found this place!
Katrina from White Closet Bridal - Tampa
on 11/19/2018
I had an amazing experience! I didn't think I would find my dream dress at the first store. Kathy was amazing, so helpful and played along with all the crazy fun we had while there. It was a great environment, super organized and just cozy enough!
Anonymous
on 11/10/2018
Great selection. Beautiful dresses. They were kind, patient and knowledgeable.
Jordyn Barbato from Tampa, FL
on 11/02/2018
I absolutely loved my visit at the White Closet Boutique. I honestly felt like every staff member was a friend or part of my family as I was experiencing my first ever dress consultation. By the end of the appointment we were all saying yes to the dress. I felt so comfortable and the beauty and quality of the dresses were exquisite. I made a random appointment and brought my closest friends and family, the moment was to perfect not to say “YES” and walk out of there with my dream dress. Thank you all so much! You truly made me a happy bride.
Brittany Morrissey from Tampa, FL
on 10/09/2018
Great experience! Sarah reached out the day before my appointment and had already picked out many dresses for me to try on. I felt like she had actually read my questionnaire and was able to make my vision come to life.
Sarah from Tampa, FL
on 10/07/2018
Allison was my consultant. She was able to read my style pretty quickly and grabbed dresses that really fit what I was going for. She was patient, kind and understanding. She also wasn't pushy which was important to me because finding the right dress is stressful enough without someone pressuring you into buying. She found the dress that I ended up purchasing. Thank you Allison!
Loudine from Tampa
on 09/16/2018
The White Closet truly provides you with an experience. Prior to my appointment, they contacted me to get a better understanding of what I was looking for. Upon my arrival I was ecstatic to see details in dresses that I was looking for. Kathy was my stylist and she is nothing short of amazing. She is patient, proactive, a good listener and she has personality. Her customer service alone is five star quality. The wedding process is stressful enough; with Kathy and White Bridal you will not be disappointed. Beautiful dresses and accessories to match. I would highly recommend!
Christina from Tampa
on 09/15/2018
Sarah was awesome, so kind & helpful! A lot of beautiful dresses to choose from, good selection!
Brittany Barker from Ogden, UT
on 09/15/2018
I was super nervous about trying on wedding gowns for the first time and was pretty clueless about what style I would feel most comfortable in- Kathy was AMAZING, in every aspect of our visit. She calmed my nerves, made me feel happy and excited to be trying on gowns and was super helpful in helping me find my perfect style!
Felicia Grauso from South Tampa
on 09/08/2018
I had a great experience shopping for my dress. Katherine Garcia was just a joy! I bought my Christina Wu Lydia dress from White Closet and cant wait for my big day!! I also went dress shopping at Ivory and lace in Westshore Mall and had a horrible experience. They were so rude and I felt like a bother to them.
Gretchen Haplea
on 09/01/2018
I am from New Jersey, and will be having my wedding in New Jersey, however my parents live in Florida. I wanted my mom to go dress shopping with me and I had a trip planned to Florida about two weeks after I had gotten engaged. We decided to go dress shopping! I looked online and found several dresses I liked and then found the white closet as a store who carried them. As soon as we walked in, we felt at home. Katherine was absolutely amazing- very patient with me and my crazy family, and the selection was great too. I was able to try on a dress I had seen online, and ultimately fell in love with it and said yes to the dress!! My first store and first time trying dresses on I was able to find the one at the white closet. My family really enjoyed the experience. It was so professional and intimate, and I would recommend them to anyone!
Michele from S Dale Mabry
on 08/25/2018
My mother and I had an awesome experience dress shopping at White Closet. I found my dress and they were all super helpful! Everyone seemed to work together as a team and made it very enjoyable and comfortable for us. The champagne was delicious!
Brie Peterson from The White Closet Bridal
on 08/13/2018
I had a great experience at The White Closet Bridal. My stylist, Allison, was so sweet. She took the time to learn what I was looking for before my appointment, so my appointment was perfect from the beginning until I found the one!
Rachel S. from St. Petersburg
on 08/12/2018
Allie was very helpful in finding dresses that suited my style. She was great at allowing me to make the decisions. It was a joy to try on dresses with her.
Trinity from Tampa, Fl
on 08/11/2018
Amazing dress shopping experience, she really took what I said about each dress likes/dislikes to pull options until we found the perfect one:) Love that it was very intimate setting for more help with finding the dress!
Stephanie Narciso from Wauchula, FL
on 08/04/2018
This was the first location I chose to dress shop for my big day. It was such a lovely experience! The whole staff was incredible and Allison helped me find my DREAM dress. I of course had to say YES! I would most definitely recommend The White Closet Bridal to anyone who is looking to have a memorable day.
Melissa from Riverview, Fl
on 08/04/2018
This was my first time trying on dresses and within a few hours Allison had chosen THE PERFECT one. She was so helpful and nice. I didnt Feel like I was Pushed into my purchase. She gave me great input and I even Chose a dress that was different than what I had in mind. Allison was so good at choosing dresses that fit my budget but that we’re still gorgeous. She has great taste! Thank you so much White Closet! I’ll definitely be recommending this beautiful little boutique to any friends shopping for their very own dress.
Mary from Tampa
on 07/30/2018
I had such a great experience! Sarah was my consultant and she was absolutely wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable from start to finish.
Brittany vannata from 3627 S Dale Mabry Hwy Unit B Tampa, FL 33629 United States
on 07/28/2018
Sarah was amazing and helped me with all my needs I didn’t feel pressured. She made me feel super comfortable and I couldn’t of have asked for a better person to help me say yes to my dress!
Anonymous from Tampa
on 07/24/2018
Allison was super helpful and accommodating. She really worked with me.
Christina Lendemann from Tampa
on 07/24/2018
Everything about my appointment was amazing, from start to finish. Sarah was never pushy, and gave me honest feedback. i never felt rushed and truly felt like a princess during my entire appointment. I would honestly recommend The White Closet to all my friends.
Alyssa Elasivich from Tampa, FL
on 07/21/2018
I had a great experience at the salon with Allison. I was so thankful that the sample sale was going on and was able to see so many dresses within my budget. Allison listened to what I wanted but also encouraged me to try a couple of other things I wouldn’t have picked on my own. I found my dress in less than an hour!
Marisa Anguilano from The White Closet Bridal
on 07/11/2018
I had an amazing experience at The White Closet! Sarah was my bridal consultant and she was absolutely fabulous. She asked me questions about my wedding, listened to what I had to say about each dress, helped me get in and out of dresses, and made me fall in love with a different silhouette that was opposite of what I expected for myself. Everything about my first ever wedding dress shopping experience was awesome. Even though I said yes to the dress at a different store, I will definitely consider The White Closet for a veil and any other accessories.
Amanda Weathers from South Tampa
on 07/09/2018
Every thing was awesome! I enjoyed my time there. I showed the consultant some pictures of gowns that I liked and she pulled some awesome choices that really closely resembled the photos I showed her.she was very respectful of my budget and it was overall a great appointment!!
Emily from Newport, Or
on 07/04/2018
Although I didn't find "the dress" at The White Closet, I really wanted to. I was contacted with a survey and phone call prior to my apt, which made everything go smoothly. They also had easy options for brides like me that live out of state. Their dresses we so beautiful, and Sarah picked very flattering styles as well . I just had something specific in mind that took me a while to find. My experience there was wonderful.
Brooke from Gandy
on 07/04/2018
Allison was amaZing! So helpful and was willing to answer any and all questions I had for her :)
Kelly Nunno from TAMPA
on 06/30/2018
My Bridal Stylist, Allison, calmed my nerves and ensured me that our appointment would be successful and fun during a phone conversation the week prior! She reviewed my Pinterest page and had dresses in my dressing room waiting for me before our appointment started! I said YES to the first dress I tried on! It was all because she listened to my style interests and understood my body type! I loved my intimate and fun experience at The White Closet!!
Alison from Dale Mabry
on 06/29/2018
I am very sentimental, so I have to say Alison was just concern about how I feel. She wasn’t pushy or prize concern. Just what I need it. Awesome experience....Got my dream dress and absolutely happy about it.
Kristine from The White Closet Bridal
on 06/25/2018
Absolutely amazing and stress free experience! After searching other stores, walking into TWC I finally felt I would find what I was looking for. Sarah was completely professional and helped me every step of the way during the process
Dena from Tampa
on 06/23/2018
You guys were so great! It was quick, easy and fun. I didn’t feel pressured at all and they made sure I felt special.
Sthefany Thomas from Tampa
on 06/07/2018
My experience was amazing. Allison was great and she did an amaImg job figuring out what worked best for me and what I envisioned for my big day. Each gown was drop dead gorgeous and it was really hars to make a decision because there were all so beautiful. However, I believe I did found the one. Im so thankful for such an amaInf experience!
Nora from Tampa, FL
on 05/25/2018
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and the experience was wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable and really excited about the process. I found a few dresses I loved.
Jessica Smith from St. Petersburg, FL
on 05/15/2018
The White Closet Bridal is absolutely fabulous! This was the first and only bridal salon I went to find my wedding dress. My entire experience at the White Closet Bridal was perfect from start to finish! It started with completing the questionnaire, which led to being matched with my bridal consultant, Kathy, as well as a follow-up email with possible dresses. Kathy took the time to research my Pinterest board and compare with my questionnaire answers in order to come up with possible dresses for me. Kathy was absolutely amazing and understood my exact style! Upon my arrival to the salon, I was quickly greeted and was even able to start my appointment a few minutes early. Kathy had all the dresses previously discussed pulled and ready for me to try on. She even allowed me to look around the salon to see if any other dresses caught my eye. Lastly, she gave me the opportunity to try on some dresses my mom wanted to see me in even though I was not too found of them. I was able to find my perfect dress, veil, and hair piece all within the 1 hour and 45 minute appointment slot. I highly recommend The White Closet Bridal to any bride looking for a dress and ask for Kathy! She made for a perfect, memorable experience and she is a true professional and expert in her field! Thanks Kathy!! :-)
Silvia Soto from Tampa
on 05/14/2018
Beautiful clean shop with nice and attentive staff. This was my first time trying dresses with my mom and we had a great experience. Thank you!
Melinda Palso from 3627 S. Dale Mabry Hwy #B Tampa, Fl 33629
on 05/13/2018
Today was a great start for looking for my dress!!! Allison was so helpful and she did a wonderful job with the group I had with me. She is one hell of a consultant and made me feel like I was the only bride in the store. The store was so cute. There are three dresses that I really loved. So I didn’t say yes today but think as I look at pictures I’m starting to see what I’m loving about “The one”. Thank you so much for everything.
Caitlin
on 05/11/2018
Amazing experience! Loved this boutique when my sister bought her dress there five years ago so this was my first stop once I got engaged. So happy I came. Kathy was great and helped me find my perfect dress! Everyone here is so helpful and sweet. The White Closet provides an easy, laid back, comfortable experience and they make what can be a stressful day so fun and relaxing. Thanks so much!
Nancy Dicke from Clearwater, FL
on 05/11/2018
I loved working with Allison. She truly listened to my needs and respected my budget. I felt so comfortable working with her. She put me in so many dresses but we knew I had found the one. I look forward to picking up my dress and of course my wedding day. <3 Thank you Again.
Chelsea from Tampa
on 04/28/2018
Absolutely great experience! I had a large party and they made it totally work for me. So happy. Found the dress without any pressure. Great options. Great staff. GREAT GREAT GREAT!
Joanna Boruk from White Closet-Tampa
on 04/26/2018
Sarah was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable and didn't make me feel weird about being super picky. She wasn't pushy and very accommodating about allowing me to be 200% sure about my dress. After visiting a couple boutiques in the area, I can say the White Closet ranked amongst the highest in customer service for me. They also had a better selection of dresses than other places hence, I found my perfect dress :)
Kelsie Delisle from Lutz, FL
on 04/23/2018
From start to finish, my experience at The White Closet has been nothing short of fantastic! I worked with Sarah, who was helpful, insightful, and patient with me during the whole process. I couldn't decide on a dress the first time I came to the shop but the second time I came back and finally decided on "The Dress." I really felt comfortable during the whole process. Sarah answered all my (many) questions and even answered questions I hadn't asked yet! Leading up the appointment she was just as thorough and professional to make sure I got the most out of all the dresses I tried on. I couldn't be happier with my experience and I'm so excited to pick my dress up in a few months! :)
Margaret from Tampa
on 04/15/2018
I had a wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress at your shop. Kathy was very helpful and attentive to my needs/wants. This was my first time shopping, and I appreciate how well it went.
Marquessa Pichette from Tampa
on 04/14/2018
All of the associates were amazing! And made the process so easy and painless. From the beginning! Highly recommend
Anonymous from Tampa Fl.
on 04/12/2018
I had an amazing experience here! The staff is very insightful on what would work best with my body shape and my requests. They knew what dress I would love before I did and I was not expecting it! I'm so happy that I found my dress here! I would recommend any new bride to shop here!
Amanda Ault from Tampa FL
on 03/28/2018
We had such an enjoyable time today! The selection was perfect. The staff was so kind. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 03/26/2018
It was a wonderful experience! Kathy was very helpful and patient as I tried on many different dresses. She was wonderful to work with!
Kimberlynne Petracco
on 10/13/2017
Cindy, You are seriously the best! I'm glad I found your store on The Knot! I cannot wait to get started with wedding planning just so I can wear my dress! Thank you so much!
Kristen Tavolaro from Tampa, FL
on 10/07/2017
I had such an amazing experience at the white closet! Cindy was so helpful in finding the dress of my dreams. It was a hard decision because most of the dresses there are gorgeous! Everybody I brought with me had a great time.
Maria Casillas from Tampa, Fl
on 07/17/2017
My experience was incredible! I love the one on one attention that you get in looking for the dress and everyone is so nice and friendly. All of the gowns were gorgeous it was hard to pick just one!
Paige Vanerstrom from Tampa
on 06/29/2017
The consultant I worked with was absolutely fabulous, and each dress I tried on was gorgeous. She really took the time and listened to what I was interested in, and picked out an assortment so I could really narrow down the style/fabric/designer I would like to work with!
Sarah from Tampa
on 06/11/2017
I cannot say enough about how amazing Cindy is! I am very indecisive and gave Cindy very little to go off of. I think all of her questions received a yes, do you like lace? do you like beading? Sure I'm open to everything! Right away Cindy pulled 8 gorgeous dresses for me to try. Each one looked exactly like something I would wear!! During the entire appointment Cindy was so friendly and welcoming, just like I was trying on dresses with another one of my girlfriends. It didn't take long, dress three was the winner! It's not something I ever pictured but it's perfect!! I can't wait to go back for a fitting. Thank you so much Cindy for making dress shopping a truly amazing and memorable experience!