Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Meghan from Riverview
on 06/08/2019
Lovely selection of dresses, and the girls are incredibly sweet and helpful. They made my visit a treat!
Zana Aguilera from Tampa
on 04/27/2019
First off let me just say this place is the best! From beginning to end I had the most amazing experience finding a dress at The White Closet Bridal Co. When I booked my appointment it was so easy and there was no hassle like other places. The whole experience was special. I loved how as soon as I walked in there was a bored with my name on it with my wedding date. The staff and the owner are amazing and all of them helped me and did not make me feel pressured to get a dress. They understood what I was looking for and made it happen. Before coming here I never looked or tried on wedding dresses and I found my dress my first time looking. Because the staff was great, I got to enjoy the day finding a dress instead of stressing.
Kimberly Murphy from 3627 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa
on 04/22/2019
I had the best experience! Cindy was amazing. She was so kind and patient with me while showing me different styles. This was my first and only stop since I ended up purchasing the PERFECT dress!
Ursula Centeno from Largo, FL
on 04/15/2019
WOW - such a wonderful experience. The store was a huge surprise in its welcoming environment and beautiful selections. Allison was amazing and patient and helped me to find THE perfect dress (and veil and clip)!! I am making the appointment today to set up my fitting. This is a MUST for any bride at any age!!
Victoria Solis from Tampa Florida
on 04/14/2019
Seriously all of your staff is amazing! I loved how before we got started she really asked what I wanted and made me feel comfortable with the ability to say yay or nay to a dress she brought out as a suggestion After finding “the one” on the first try she was happy to allow me to continue to look just to be sure. She even indulged me when I wanted to play in the dress I chose at the end. I had such a blast. Thanks again for making my experience wonderful.
Elissa Castillo from Tampa, FL
on 04/04/2019
AMAZING experience. I recommend all future Brides to TWC due to the ambiance, customer service, and dedication all the ladies make in ensuring your "Yes to the Dress" moment is special.
Georgie Crandell from Tampa, FL
on 04/02/2019
I had a great experience at The White Closet Bridal. I was working within a very short time frame and Allison was super helpful and attentive. She listened to my wish list and feedback and found me the perfect dress. I was able to make an appointment, try on dresses, and make a purchase all in the same day and continue with the rest of my wedding planning!
Militza De Jesus from Tampa
on 04/02/2019
After a recommendation from my wedding coordinator and a former The White Closet Bridal bride, the first and only appointment I made was at The White Closet Bridal. I thought shopping for my dress would be overwhelming, but from the time I made my appointment to picking my dress, my bridal specialist Sarah was amazing! She made the experience as stress free as possible! Sarah even found the perfect veil to go with my dress! I can't thank Sarah enough for all of her help and for making dress shopping a great experience that I was able to share with my mom, sister and best friend!
Laura Garcia from Tampa, Fl.
on 03/23/2019
The store is intimate and welcoming. My family and friends had a great time. The selection of dresses was great, and I found the one! The service was awesome. Very nice staff.
Shelby Pierce from Tampa
on 03/02/2019
My stylist Katherine was incredible! Everyone was so helpful and sweet.
Kimberly Beabout from South Tampa
on 02/28/2019
Allison is hands down the best consultant ever!! She found the most perfect dress for me and I could not be happier!
Caitlin from Tampa
on 02/18/2019
I had an amazing appointment with Cindy! I am so impressed with the dress she found for me that I never would have chosen myself and look forward to working with her in the future to make the dress my dream wedding dress! She has truly gone above and beyond to help me make the best decision I can since my mother and sisters are not able to be here with me to decide :)
Amanda from Tampa
on 02/14/2019
The experience here was great! Sarah was wonderful from the start. I appreciated the attention to detail starting before the appointment with a brief interview to get to know a little bit more about me and already have suggestions of dresses picked out based on my preferences. Sarah was really intuitive and truly made you feel special.
Kayla from Tampa
on 02/04/2019
Cindy was so helpful and accommodating. I had such a great time finding my dress! Gowns are reasonably priced as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Ashley from Tampa
on 01/29/2019
Great one on one experience with educated quality staff! I loved trying on dresses and looking for my dream wedding gown at the White Closet!
Jessica from Palmetto, FL
on 01/07/2019
Sarah is a treasure! She is so helpful, skilled, and knowledgable and made the whole day a breeze. My mom and I had a blast, thank you Sarah for helping me find my dress!
Sabrina Borum from The White Closest-Tampa, FL
on 12/12/2018
From setting up the appointment to finding a wonderful dress, the process was nice, with great communication, and special. I love their attention to detail and selection of dresses. The exact dress for me was out and when I needed to take a day or two to make sure those close to me liked it, everyone was fine with it and I didn't feel any pressure. If you want a peaceful, sweet journey, come here, you will make great memories!
Kayla from St. Petersburg, FL
on 11/23/2018
I just want to say, my experience at The White Closet has been phenominal! Kathy has been amazing and helped me every step of the way to find “the one”! I highly recommend Kathy and the staff at The White Closet to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress! So glad I found this place!
Katrina from White Closet Bridal - Tampa
on 11/19/2018
I had an amazing experience! I didn't think I would find my dream dress at the first store. Kathy was amazing, so helpful and played along with all the crazy fun we had while there. It was a great environment, super organized and just cozy enough!
Anonymous
on 11/10/2018
Great selection. Beautiful dresses. They were kind, patient and knowledgeable.
Jordyn Barbato from Tampa, FL
on 11/02/2018
I absolutely loved my visit at the White Closet Boutique. I honestly felt like every staff member was a friend or part of my family as I was experiencing my first ever dress consultation. By the end of the appointment we were all saying yes to the dress. I felt so comfortable and the beauty and quality of the dresses were exquisite. I made a random appointment and brought my closest friends and family, the moment was to perfect not to say “YES” and walk out of there with my dream dress. Thank you all so much! You truly made me a happy bride.
Brittany Morrissey from Tampa, FL
on 10/09/2018
Great experience! Sarah reached out the day before my appointment and had already picked out many dresses for me to try on. I felt like she had actually read my questionnaire and was able to make my vision come to life.
Sarah from Tampa, FL
on 10/07/2018
Allison was my consultant. She was able to read my style pretty quickly and grabbed dresses that really fit what I was going for. She was patient, kind and understanding. She also wasn't pushy which was important to me because finding the right dress is stressful enough without someone pressuring you into buying. She found the dress that I ended up purchasing. Thank you Allison!
Loudine from Tampa
on 09/16/2018
The White Closet truly provides you with an experience. Prior to my appointment, they contacted me to get a better understanding of what I was looking for. Upon my arrival I was ecstatic to see details in dresses that I was looking for. Kathy was my stylist and she is nothing short of amazing. She is patient, proactive, a good listener and she has personality. Her customer service alone is five star quality. The wedding process is stressful enough; with Kathy and White Bridal you will not be disappointed. Beautiful dresses and accessories to match. I would highly recommend!
Christina from Tampa
on 09/15/2018
Sarah was awesome, so kind & helpful! A lot of beautiful dresses to choose from, good selection!
Brittany Barker from Ogden, UT
on 09/15/2018
I was super nervous about trying on wedding gowns for the first time and was pretty clueless about what style I would feel most comfortable in- Kathy was AMAZING, in every aspect of our visit. She calmed my nerves, made me feel happy and excited to be trying on gowns and was super helpful in helping me find my perfect style!
Felicia Grauso from South Tampa
on 09/08/2018
I had a great experience shopping for my dress. Katherine Garcia was just a joy! I bought my Christina Wu Lydia dress from White Closet and cant wait for my big day!! I also went dress shopping at Ivory and lace in Westshore Mall and had a horrible experience. They were so rude and I felt like a bother to them.
Gretchen Haplea
on 09/01/2018
I am from New Jersey, and will be having my wedding in New Jersey, however my parents live in Florida. I wanted my mom to go dress shopping with me and I had a trip planned to Florida about two weeks after I had gotten engaged. We decided to go dress shopping! I looked online and found several dresses I liked and then found the white closet as a store who carried them. As soon as we walked in, we felt at home. Katherine was absolutely amazing- very patient with me and my crazy family, and the selection was great too. I was able to try on a dress I had seen online, and ultimately fell in love with it and said yes to the dress!! My first store and first time trying dresses on I was able to find the one at the white closet. My family really enjoyed the experience. It was so professional and intimate, and I would recommend them to anyone!
Michele from S Dale Mabry
on 08/25/2018
My mother and I had an awesome experience dress shopping at White Closet. I found my dress and they were all super helpful! Everyone seemed to work together as a team and made it very enjoyable and comfortable for us. The champagne was delicious!
Brie Peterson from The White Closet Bridal
on 08/13/2018
I had a great experience at The White Closet Bridal. My stylist, Allison, was so sweet. She took the time to learn what I was looking for before my appointment, so my appointment was perfect from the beginning until I found the one!
Rachel S. from St. Petersburg
on 08/12/2018
Allie was very helpful in finding dresses that suited my style. She was great at allowing me to make the decisions. It was a joy to try on dresses with her.
Trinity from Tampa, Fl
on 08/11/2018
Amazing dress shopping experience, she really took what I said about each dress likes/dislikes to pull options until we found the perfect one:) Love that it was very intimate setting for more help with finding the dress!
Stephanie Narciso from Wauchula, FL
on 08/04/2018
This was the first location I chose to dress shop for my big day. It was such a lovely experience! The whole staff was incredible and Allison helped me find my DREAM dress. I of course had to say YES! I would most definitely recommend The White Closet Bridal to anyone who is looking to have a memorable day.
Melissa from Riverview, Fl
on 08/04/2018
This was my first time trying on dresses and within a few hours Allison had chosen THE PERFECT one. She was so helpful and nice. I didnt Feel like I was Pushed into my purchase. She gave me great input and I even Chose a dress that was different than what I had in mind. Allison was so good at choosing dresses that fit my budget but that we’re still gorgeous. She has great taste! Thank you so much White Closet! I’ll definitely be recommending this beautiful little boutique to any friends shopping for their very own dress.
Mary from Tampa
on 07/30/2018
I had such a great experience! Sarah was my consultant and she was absolutely wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable from start to finish.
Brittany vannata from 3627 S Dale Mabry Hwy Unit B Tampa, FL 33629 United States
on 07/28/2018
Sarah was amazing and helped me with all my needs I didn’t feel pressured. She made me feel super comfortable and I couldn’t of have asked for a better person to help me say yes to my dress!
Anonymous from Tampa
on 07/24/2018
Allison was super helpful and accommodating. She really worked with me.
Christina Lendemann from Tampa
on 07/24/2018
Everything about my appointment was amazing, from start to finish. Sarah was never pushy, and gave me honest feedback. i never felt rushed and truly felt like a princess during my entire appointment. I would honestly recommend The White Closet to all my friends.
Alyssa Elasivich from Tampa, FL
on 07/21/2018
I had a great experience at the salon with Allison. I was so thankful that the sample sale was going on and was able to see so many dresses within my budget. Allison listened to what I wanted but also encouraged me to try a couple of other things I wouldn’t have picked on my own. I found my dress in less than an hour!
Marisa Anguilano from The White Closet Bridal
on 07/11/2018
I had an amazing experience at The White Closet! Sarah was my bridal consultant and she was absolutely fabulous. She asked me questions about my wedding, listened to what I had to say about each dress, helped me get in and out of dresses, and made me fall in love with a different silhouette that was opposite of what I expected for myself. Everything about my first ever wedding dress shopping experience was awesome. Even though I said yes to the dress at a different store, I will definitely consider The White Closet for a veil and any other accessories.
Amanda Weathers from South Tampa
on 07/09/2018
Every thing was awesome! I enjoyed my time there. I showed the consultant some pictures of gowns that I liked and she pulled some awesome choices that really closely resembled the photos I showed her.she was very respectful of my budget and it was overall a great appointment!!
Emily from Newport, Or
on 07/04/2018
Although I didn't find "the dress" at The White Closet, I really wanted to. I was contacted with a survey and phone call prior to my apt, which made everything go smoothly. They also had easy options for brides like me that live out of state. Their dresses we so beautiful, and Sarah picked very flattering styles as well . I just had something specific in mind that took me a while to find. My experience there was wonderful.
Brooke from Gandy
on 07/04/2018
Allison was amaZing! So helpful and was willing to answer any and all questions I had for her :)
Kelly Nunno from TAMPA
on 06/30/2018
My Bridal Stylist, Allison, calmed my nerves and ensured me that our appointment would be successful and fun during a phone conversation the week prior! She reviewed my Pinterest page and had dresses in my dressing room waiting for me before our appointment started! I said YES to the first dress I tried on! It was all because she listened to my style interests and understood my body type! I loved my intimate and fun experience at The White Closet!!
Alison from Dale Mabry
on 06/29/2018
I am very sentimental, so I have to say Alison was just concern about how I feel. She wasn’t pushy or prize concern. Just what I need it. Awesome experience....Got my dream dress and absolutely happy about it.
Kristine from The White Closet Bridal
on 06/25/2018
Absolutely amazing and stress free experience! After searching other stores, walking into TWC I finally felt I would find what I was looking for. Sarah was completely professional and helped me every step of the way during the process
Dena from Tampa
on 06/23/2018
You guys were so great! It was quick, easy and fun. I didn’t feel pressured at all and they made sure I felt special.
Sthefany Thomas from Tampa
on 06/07/2018
My experience was amazing. Allison was great and she did an amaImg job figuring out what worked best for me and what I envisioned for my big day. Each gown was drop dead gorgeous and it was really hars to make a decision because there were all so beautiful. However, I believe I did found the one. Im so thankful for such an amaInf experience!
Nora from Tampa, FL
on 05/25/2018
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and the experience was wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable and really excited about the process. I found a few dresses I loved.
Jessica Smith from St. Petersburg, FL
on 05/15/2018
The White Closet Bridal is absolutely fabulous! This was the first and only bridal salon I went to find my wedding dress. My entire experience at the White Closet Bridal was perfect from start to finish! It started with completing the questionnaire, which led to being matched with my bridal consultant, Kathy, as well as a follow-up email with possible dresses. Kathy took the time to research my Pinterest board and compare with my questionnaire answers in order to come up with possible dresses for me. Kathy was absolutely amazing and understood my exact style! Upon my arrival to the salon, I was quickly greeted and was even able to start my appointment a few minutes early. Kathy had all the dresses previously discussed pulled and ready for me to try on. She even allowed me to look around the salon to see if any other dresses caught my eye. Lastly, she gave me the opportunity to try on some dresses my mom wanted to see me in even though I was not too found of them. I was able to find my perfect dress, veil, and hair piece all within the 1 hour and 45 minute appointment slot. I highly recommend The White Closet Bridal to any bride looking for a dress and ask for Kathy! She made for a perfect, memorable experience and she is a true professional and expert in her field! Thanks Kathy!! :-)