Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Suzanna from Twickenham
on 23/06/2018
Definitely the nicest experience at a bridal boutique that I have had. I had been to many before and had tried on so many dresses. They were so cheerful and patient - even when I was FaceTiming my family for their opinions! The first dress I tried on was “The One” perfect experience and a lovely boutique. Thank you x
Jade from Nottingham
on 21/06/2018
I feel that my overall experience was very good. I liked the selection of dresses, they were all very beautiful. I also liked that I was able to try on so many as that isn’t always an option. My only negative was that I wasn’t allowed to take any pictures (and have since seen pictures on Facebook of another bride to be trying on dresses at your shop!). Ultimately I did find “the one” at your shop however it was £800 over my top end budget and my other half has said I need to try and find it cheaper elsewhere as stretching the budget is ok to an extent but not to that much!
Lauren Hanrahan from London
on 17/06/2018
Couldn’t have been happier with the experience at Heart Aflutter! Cecilia was so absolutely lovely and picked up on my style preferences and made great suggestions for dresses that I might like to try. I ended up buying the first dress I tried on and couldn’t have been happier with the warm and professional service. The dresses are also reasonably priced particularly compared with the one other bridal store I visited. Highly recommend!
Jessica from London - E8 1HE
on 15/06/2018
I want to thank you all for such a positive and exciting experience. I didn’t have a lot of time as I was on my lunch break but Caroline went above and beyond to make my experience as special as possible. This was my first wedding dress shopping experience and the collection of dresses you have was amazing - exactly the style I wanted. Caroline made sure I tried on every dress I loved giving me her honest opinion and tips which was very helpful. I am very excited to return for my next appointment to show my mum all the dresses and really excited to see Caroline again. I couldn’t rate your bridal boutique highly enough and I would definitely recommend you to all of my friends. Thank you again and see you soon!! X
Antonia from London
on 12/06/2018
Really lovely experience. Genuine opinions which I valued massively. Lovely lady!!
mel from Hamburg/Colgne Germany
on 08/06/2018
best experience in a bridal shop so far: so nice and friendly with a very warm welcome. beautiful location and the most beautiful dresses I've seen for now. I will most probably order my dress there.
Maureen
on 05/06/2018
Wonderful service and beautiful dresses!
Sarah Cloete from Fulham, London
on 01/06/2018
Caroline was so thorough, so patient and so gracious. She is so professional and offers suggestions or advice if you want it but allows you to make your mind up for yourself. What a wonderful experience!
Tori from London
on 30/05/2018
My Mum, Dad and I went to three bridal shops across London on Friday and Heart Aflutter was the best by far!! I was so nervous but Caroline was so lovely and welcoming to all of us on a very busy day. Thank you so much and can't wait to come in again.
Erin from London
on 29/05/2018
Thank you so much for a wonderful appointment this weekend. Such a gorgeous selection of dresses to try, and I’m over the moon to have found my dream dress. Thank you also for putting up with all the (happy) tears! We can’t wait to come back to collect the dress.
Emily Blake from Brighton
on 29/05/2018
I'd been to too many bridal shops before this and was getting tired of the whole process, but as soon as I walked through the door at Heart Aflutter I knew it would be different. I was delayed on my way to my appointment and arrived a bit flustered but was immediately made to feel so welcome and calm, and despite the shorter time I had in the studio, I finally found my dress! Honestly, it would be hard NOT to find the perfect dress with a selection like theirs. Thank you so much.
Olivia from London
on 28/05/2018
Thank you for making me and my three guests feel so welcome and relaxed, Cecilia. We had a wonderful time. You were excellent in guiding us through the process. And I absolutely *love* my dress!
Sara Mabelis from Singapore
on 23/05/2018
I couldn't have been more well looked after, from selecting styles that I liked, to making me feel comfortable in the dressing room and confident in the dresses. It really was a fantastic experience that I really enjoyed. I can't say 'Thank you' enough!
Josi from London
on 29/04/2018
Gorgeous studio, stunning selection of dresses and brilliant service. Thank you!
Lisa Poulter from Glasgow
on 23/04/2018
Beautiful showroom and great selection of dresses, Cecilia was lovely and very helpful. Lovely experience all round x
Ging from Kent
on 15/04/2018
I’m one of the lucky brides to have found “THE DRESS” when shopping for it the first time. Heart aflutter made me feel so comfortable and was very helpful throughout the entire appointment. It was the most amazing experience. Thank you again for helping me find my wedding dress
Mary Hawken from Hackney
on 12/04/2018
My whole experience at Heart Aflutter was magical; the girls made me feel really comfortable, they listened to all of my requests and they made sure that I stuck to my budget. I took along my Mum and my Maid of Honour and they both enjoyed sitting on the comfy sofa chatting, relaxing and sharing their opinions. I came away feeling inspired and a little emotional at the thought of finding my dress! A truly great bridal boutique.
Hannah baker from Selby, North Yorkshire
on 12/04/2018
Such a lovely studio! And the dresses are gorgeous! Had such a lovely welcome from everyone and felt that I was made to feel important and not just like ‘another bride’! I wasn’t rushed and pressured and would recommend heart a flutter to any bride wanting a lovely bridal experience ??
Nicole Harrison from Ealing, West London
on 11/04/2018
Where do I even begin? My dress shopping experience at Heart Aflutter was superb. I chose to visit Heart Aflutter because of the impressive range of designers they stock. I found after looking in other bridal stores that the styles tended to be all pretty much the same - but Heart Aflutter really does select their gowns carefully to ensure they are providing something a bit different for their brides. I am getting married overseas and it was important to me that dress shopping was special as is one of the few wedding planning experiences I get to have in person rather than online or by email. The studio is bright and inviting - we were even made tea by the awesome staff at Kreativ house whilst we wait. Cecilia already had a great idea of the style I would like based on my survey and pulled all the gowns for me I wanted to try as well as suggesting some others she thought I would look good in. She was reassuring and really wanted to know about us and our wedding in order to ensure the gown would fit with out day. It was an amazing experience and am so glad to have found 'the one'. I cannot wait to wear my dress and am so thankful to Cecilia and Heart Aflutter for making it such a special experience.
Jo Young from london
on 10/04/2018
Knew I would find this hard, generally not liking much white or 'bridal', and they were instantly understanding, put my nervousness away within 10 mins, and i walked away knowing i'd found the dress, never expected too, and haven't stopped smiling since! thanks x
Melissa from London
on 08/04/2018
With so many beautiful dresses it is hard to decide but even harder to go home empty handed. Couldn’t think of a better place for a stress free and fun experience.
Natasha from London
on 06/04/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment at Heart Aflutter. After feeling a little depressed earlier in the day, it was so fun to - finally - find a dress that made me feel happy and comfortable. I truly love it, and am so grateful to the team for helping me find it!
Kayleigh from London
on 28/03/2018
The experience was fantastic. From the moment I stepped in I felt like she couldn't do enough for me. She completely understood the vibe I was going for and what would look good. I loved it! :)
Caitlin Woor from Creativ House
on 27/03/2018
Before I came to Heart Aflutter, I had been to a couple other places to try and find my dress, but Heart aflutter was just miles ahead of any other boutique. The quality of their dresses, their showroom and their service out did anywhere else I had been. I was so fortunate to have Caroline helping me find the perfect dress and she certainly did not make me feel like 'just another bride'. She was invested in me and my vision and together we found the PERFECT dress, with hardly any hassle at all. She offered such good advice on dresses to try on that would go with my body shape as well as my skin tone. If someone asked me where to go for their dress, I'd tell them to drop everything, stop wasting their time and go straight to Heart Aflutter! Thank you so much for such a great experience.
Charlotte from Manchester
on 22/03/2018
Caroline was so helpful and informative, the designers and dresses in the studio are amazing .
Jess L
on 22/03/2018
I was nervous going for my first dress appointment, I had no idea what to expect and was worried I wouldn't find anything I liked on me. I should not have worried at all! I picked Heart Aflutter after lots of research as it looked like one of the few places that stocked non-traditional dresses that I might actually like, and I was not disappointed. Caroline was amazing - she made me feel so comfortable, quickly figured out my style despite my useless feedback and helped me find such a beautiful dress. Thank you for being part of our wedding planning and making it such an enjoyable experience.
Michelle Persaud
on 05/03/2018
I had an amazing time at the boutique, my consultant, Jemma, was so lovely and helpful and really put me at ease. The choice of dresses was amazing, the space itself was fresh, airy and relaxing. I'll definitely be coming back!
Abbi from London
on 25/02/2018
Such a gorgeous studio! And Jemma was amazing! Loved every minute - highly recommend x
Georgina Cope from Hackney
on 23/02/2018
I had a lovely hour spent at the shop, Caroline was lovely and so helpful. She spent time chatting and asking questions to get to know me. She made trying on the dresses really easy and relaxed and the time flew by! I wish I could have tried on every dress, they’re all so beautiful. Also another note...the shop itself is lovely and done really nicely, the gentleman who let us in and served coffee was also lovely. A final note...it was warm inside!! Much appreciated as the other two shops I’ve visited were too cold for trying on dresses!
Roisin Fennessey
on 16/02/2018
SO lovely I'm coming back for a second appointment! I really believe it is the representative that sets the tone for an appointment. Having been to a couple of other stores now it can make or break a relationship and therefore sway a brides decision in favour or against purchasing a dress. Caroline was wonderful and was beyond helpful narrowing down what suited me without being pushy, but still was constructive in helping guide my decision making. I had no clue what I was looking for when I walked in so I was in need of some guidance!
Susie from london
on 14/02/2018
Caroline was exceptional. She listened, gave good advice, and understood what I wanted. I have been to a fair few bridal stores and have to say that the service I have had with you is the best I have received. The shop itself is also very pretty.
Michelle from London
on 12/02/2018
Caroline was so lovely, patient and helpful! I went on my own after work but it was like having a friend with me she was very welcoming and made me feel really relaxed and not rushed - thank you!
Giulia from Hackney, London
on 04/02/2018
Hi, I was up to send you an email about my appointment, because I had such a lovely experience with you that I wanted to say thank you. I felt like I was at home. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing and together we had a look at the dresses, had a chat and laugh a lot (no pressure at all). For these reasons, I don't think there are many places like this in London. I truly believe that my wedding dress is there..so I'll be back for sure :) If you are looking for your wedding dress, I'd highly recommend you this Boutique.
JULIE from Herts
on 04/02/2018
An amazing experience. We absolutely loved this shop. The dresses are so unusual and beautiful and the staff just fab! We found ‘the dress’ within an hour and were spoilt for choice. The only missing addition was a glass of champers! Absolutely brilliant experience, couldn’t recommend enough.
Anonymous
on 28/01/2018
I had such a great experience with the ladies at Heart Aflutter! They are so accommodating & listened to all that I was looking for in a dress. I found the dress of my dreams & would recommend Heart Aflutter to anyone shopping for a wedding dress!
Deborah Davies from Essex
on 27/01/2018
The loveliest studio with the nicest staff! I really enjoyed my dress shopping experience and never felt pressured or uncomfortable, it was just all so natural. Caroline was brilliant and I always felt like she was supporting my choices as well as encouraging me to try other stuff even if it’s just to rule it out! Thank you so much for stocking my gorgeous dress and for such a lovely experience.
Hayley from London
on 27/01/2018
Thank you for making my first appointment so easy and enjoyable. I was so nervous walking in there, but I was put at ease immediately. The selection of dresses is amazing and they’ve set the bar very high, hopefully I’ll be back.
Anna Redman from London
on 25/01/2018
Thank you so much to Caroline and Cecilia for being absolute stars - it was the absolute best experience that I had in hunting for a wedding dress. I'd struggled a little with feeling comfortable looking previously, but the studio and their warmth just made me feel super-relaxed. Not only that, but they seemed to know exactly what would suit me and pulled out a dress I never would have tried, which turned out to be *the* dress. So a huge, heart-felt thank you!
Katie Anderson from Leighton Buzzard
on 25/01/2018
I had a wonderful time at Heart Aflutter - it was everything a bridal appointment should be. I wasn't rushed or pressured, all the dresses were beautiful and I finally found my dress! By far the best bridal shopping experience I've had.
Sophie from London
on 18/01/2018
Beautiful showroom and an excellent range of dresses to try on! Caroline made my experience easy, comfortable and very enjoyable and helped me find 'The One'! I highly recommend this wonderful boutique!
Anonymous
on 13/01/2018
I really enjoyed the appointment and you have some beautiful dresses.
Elianna Starr from London
on 11/01/2018
I had a really nice experience at the Heart Aflutter bridal boutique. The staff were so friendly and really took their time to discuss what I am looking for. I didn't feel rushed and it was very relaxed.
Hannah Jackson
on 22/12/2017
My service was excellent! Jemma made me feel very comfortable and really got what i wanted for a dress. Thank you!
Harriet Powell from London
on 27/11/2017
Lovely selection of unique dresses!
Anonymous
on 25/11/2017
I really enjoyed my bridal appointment with Caroline at Heart Aflutter: she was very professional, super helpful and friendly throughout. It was lovely to try on the beautiful dresses in your showroom in such a nice and comfortable atmosphere.
Sofia from London
on 19/11/2017
Caroline was absolutely AMAZING. The best experience I have had in a bridal shop. She suggested the right dress for me.
Sian Mason from Edinburgh
on 18/11/2017
I had a wonderful appointment with the lovely Caroline. She put me at ease and made my first experience wedding dress shopping really fun and stress-free. The dresses were beautiful and there is a great selection. I’d recommend to all brides-to-be!
Cat from Bethnal Green
on 18/11/2017
Warm, personal, friendly, professional, beautiful collection
Roz from London
on 17/11/2017
I had a great time trying on the gorgeous dresses at Heart Aflutter! Jemma was so lovely - she put us at ease instantly and it was a really relaxing experience compared to some of the other appointments I had. I was quite picky about where I went - this store has a great selection of gorgeous, slightly bohemian dresses and a good range of Australian designers (which I was drawn to), all of which suited what I was looking for straight away - a rare find in London. My bridesmaids, Mum and I all had a great time and I was so happy to have found my dress at this boutique! Would definitely recommend.
Claire Michie from Kent
on 13/11/2017
Heart Aflutter was the first bridal shop I visited in my quest to find the right dress, I had a vision in mind but wanted to try a variety of styles, Caroline took the time to get to know me, my style, what I wanted out of my wedding dress and the style of wedding. Mum and I had a really nice time, and felt at ease with Caroline, who had a great knowledge of the dresses and provided great feedback for what would and wouldn't suit. We also didn't feel pressured at all and loved the selection of dresses at Heart Aflutter. The dress I went for was part of a trunk show, Caroline was very honest in giving me the timescales the show was on and the process of ordering. I can't wait to pick up my dress in May.