Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lisa Poulter from Glasgow
on 23/04/2018
Beautiful showroom and great selection of dresses, Cecilia was lovely and very helpful. Lovely experience all round x
Ging from Kent
on 15/04/2018
I’m one of the lucky brides to have found “THE DRESS” when shopping for it the first time. Heart aflutter made me feel so comfortable and was very helpful throughout the entire appointment. It was the most amazing experience. Thank you again for helping me find my wedding dress
Mary Hawken from Hackney
on 12/04/2018
My whole experience at Heart Aflutter was magical; the girls made me feel really comfortable, they listened to all of my requests and they made sure that I stuck to my budget. I took along my Mum and my Maid of Honour and they both enjoyed sitting on the comfy sofa chatting, relaxing and sharing their opinions. I came away feeling inspired and a little emotional at the thought of finding my dress! A truly great bridal boutique.
Hannah baker from Selby, North Yorkshire
on 12/04/2018
Such a lovely studio! And the dresses are gorgeous! Had such a lovely welcome from everyone and felt that I was made to feel important and not just like ‘another bride’! I wasn’t rushed and pressured and would recommend heart a flutter to any bride wanting a lovely bridal experience ??
Nicole Harrison from Ealing, West London
on 11/04/2018
Where do I even begin? My dress shopping experience at Heart Aflutter was superb. I chose to visit Heart Aflutter because of the impressive range of designers they stock. I found after looking in other bridal stores that the styles tended to be all pretty much the same - but Heart Aflutter really does select their gowns carefully to ensure they are providing something a bit different for their brides. I am getting married overseas and it was important to me that dress shopping was special as is one of the few wedding planning experiences I get to have in person rather than online or by email. The studio is bright and inviting - we were even made tea by the awesome staff at Kreativ house whilst we wait. Cecilia already had a great idea of the style I would like based on my survey and pulled all the gowns for me I wanted to try as well as suggesting some others she thought I would look good in. She was reassuring and really wanted to know about us and our wedding in order to ensure the gown would fit with out day. It was an amazing experience and am so glad to have found 'the one'. I cannot wait to wear my dress and am so thankful to Cecilia and Heart Aflutter for making it such a special experience.
Jo Young from london
on 10/04/2018
Knew I would find this hard, generally not liking much white or 'bridal', and they were instantly understanding, put my nervousness away within 10 mins, and i walked away knowing i'd found the dress, never expected too, and haven't stopped smiling since! thanks x
Melissa from London
on 08/04/2018
With so many beautiful dresses it is hard to decide but even harder to go home empty handed. Couldn’t think of a better place for a stress free and fun experience.
Natasha from London
on 06/04/2018
I absolutely loved my appointment at Heart Aflutter. After feeling a little depressed earlier in the day, it was so fun to - finally - find a dress that made me feel happy and comfortable. I truly love it, and am so grateful to the team for helping me find it!
Kayleigh from London
on 28/03/2018
The experience was fantastic. From the moment I stepped in I felt like she couldn't do enough for me. She completely understood the vibe I was going for and what would look good. I loved it! :)
Caitlin Woor from Creativ House
on 27/03/2018
Before I came to Heart Aflutter, I had been to a couple other places to try and find my dress, but Heart aflutter was just miles ahead of any other boutique. The quality of their dresses, their showroom and their service out did anywhere else I had been. I was so fortunate to have Caroline helping me find the perfect dress and she certainly did not make me feel like 'just another bride'. She was invested in me and my vision and together we found the PERFECT dress, with hardly any hassle at all. She offered such good advice on dresses to try on that would go with my body shape as well as my skin tone. If someone asked me where to go for their dress, I'd tell them to drop everything, stop wasting their time and go straight to Heart Aflutter! Thank you so much for such a great experience.
Charlotte from Manchester
on 22/03/2018
Caroline was so helpful and informative, the designers and dresses in the studio are amazing .
Jess L
on 22/03/2018
I was nervous going for my first dress appointment, I had no idea what to expect and was worried I wouldn't find anything I liked on me. I should not have worried at all! I picked Heart Aflutter after lots of research as it looked like one of the few places that stocked non-traditional dresses that I might actually like, and I was not disappointed. Caroline was amazing - she made me feel so comfortable, quickly figured out my style despite my useless feedback and helped me find such a beautiful dress. Thank you for being part of our wedding planning and making it such an enjoyable experience.
Michelle Persaud
on 05/03/2018
I had an amazing time at the boutique, my consultant, Jemma, was so lovely and helpful and really put me at ease. The choice of dresses was amazing, the space itself was fresh, airy and relaxing. I'll definitely be coming back!
Abbi from London
on 25/02/2018
Such a gorgeous studio! And Jemma was amazing! Loved every minute - highly recommend x
Georgina Cope from Hackney
on 23/02/2018
I had a lovely hour spent at the shop, Caroline was lovely and so helpful. She spent time chatting and asking questions to get to know me. She made trying on the dresses really easy and relaxed and the time flew by! I wish I could have tried on every dress, they’re all so beautiful. Also another note...the shop itself is lovely and done really nicely, the gentleman who let us in and served coffee was also lovely. A final note...it was warm inside!! Much appreciated as the other two shops I’ve visited were too cold for trying on dresses!
Roisin Fennessey
on 16/02/2018
SO lovely I'm coming back for a second appointment! I really believe it is the representative that sets the tone for an appointment. Having been to a couple of other stores now it can make or break a relationship and therefore sway a brides decision in favour or against purchasing a dress. Caroline was wonderful and was beyond helpful narrowing down what suited me without being pushy, but still was constructive in helping guide my decision making. I had no clue what I was looking for when I walked in so I was in need of some guidance!
Susie from london
on 14/02/2018
Caroline was exceptional. She listened, gave good advice, and understood what I wanted. I have been to a fair few bridal stores and have to say that the service I have had with you is the best I have received. The shop itself is also very pretty.
Michelle from London
on 12/02/2018
Caroline was so lovely, patient and helpful! I went on my own after work but it was like having a friend with me she was very welcoming and made me feel really relaxed and not rushed - thank you!
Giulia from Hackney, London
on 04/02/2018
Hi, I was up to send you an email about my appointment, because I had such a lovely experience with you that I wanted to say thank you. I felt like I was at home. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing and together we had a look at the dresses, had a chat and laugh a lot (no pressure at all). For these reasons, I don't think there are many places like this in London. I truly believe that my wedding dress is there..so I'll be back for sure :) If you are looking for your wedding dress, I'd highly recommend you this Boutique.
JULIE from Herts
on 04/02/2018
An amazing experience. We absolutely loved this shop. The dresses are so unusual and beautiful and the staff just fab! We found ‘the dress’ within an hour and were spoilt for choice. The only missing addition was a glass of champers! Absolutely brilliant experience, couldn’t recommend enough.
Anonymous
on 28/01/2018
I had such a great experience with the ladies at Heart Aflutter! They are so accommodating & listened to all that I was looking for in a dress. I found the dress of my dreams & would recommend Heart Aflutter to anyone shopping for a wedding dress!
Deborah Davies from Essex
on 27/01/2018
The loveliest studio with the nicest staff! I really enjoyed my dress shopping experience and never felt pressured or uncomfortable, it was just all so natural. Caroline was brilliant and I always felt like she was supporting my choices as well as encouraging me to try other stuff even if it’s just to rule it out! Thank you so much for stocking my gorgeous dress and for such a lovely experience.
Hayley from London
on 27/01/2018
Thank you for making my first appointment so easy and enjoyable. I was so nervous walking in there, but I was put at ease immediately. The selection of dresses is amazing and they’ve set the bar very high, hopefully I’ll be back.
Anna Redman from London
on 25/01/2018
Thank you so much to Caroline and Cecilia for being absolute stars - it was the absolute best experience that I had in hunting for a wedding dress. I'd struggled a little with feeling comfortable looking previously, but the studio and their warmth just made me feel super-relaxed. Not only that, but they seemed to know exactly what would suit me and pulled out a dress I never would have tried, which turned out to be *the* dress. So a huge, heart-felt thank you!
Katie Anderson from Leighton Buzzard
on 25/01/2018
I had a wonderful time at Heart Aflutter - it was everything a bridal appointment should be. I wasn't rushed or pressured, all the dresses were beautiful and I finally found my dress! By far the best bridal shopping experience I've had.
Sophie from London
on 18/01/2018
Beautiful showroom and an excellent range of dresses to try on! Caroline made my experience easy, comfortable and very enjoyable and helped me find 'The One'! I highly recommend this wonderful boutique!
Anonymous
on 13/01/2018
I really enjoyed the appointment and you have some beautiful dresses.
Elianna Starr from London
on 11/01/2018
I had a really nice experience at the Heart Aflutter bridal boutique. The staff were so friendly and really took their time to discuss what I am looking for. I didn't feel rushed and it was very relaxed.
Hannah Jackson
on 22/12/2017
My service was excellent! Jemma made me feel very comfortable and really got what i wanted for a dress. Thank you!
Harriet Powell from London
on 27/11/2017
Lovely selection of unique dresses!
Anonymous
on 25/11/2017
I really enjoyed my bridal appointment with Caroline at Heart Aflutter: she was very professional, super helpful and friendly throughout. It was lovely to try on the beautiful dresses in your showroom in such a nice and comfortable atmosphere.
Sofia from London
on 19/11/2017
Caroline was absolutely AMAZING. The best experience I have had in a bridal shop. She suggested the right dress for me.
Sian Mason from Edinburgh
on 18/11/2017
I had a wonderful appointment with the lovely Caroline. She put me at ease and made my first experience wedding dress shopping really fun and stress-free. The dresses were beautiful and there is a great selection. I’d recommend to all brides-to-be!
Cat from Bethnal Green
on 18/11/2017
Warm, personal, friendly, professional, beautiful collection
Roz from London
on 17/11/2017
I had a great time trying on the gorgeous dresses at Heart Aflutter! Jemma was so lovely - she put us at ease instantly and it was a really relaxing experience compared to some of the other appointments I had. I was quite picky about where I went - this store has a great selection of gorgeous, slightly bohemian dresses and a good range of Australian designers (which I was drawn to), all of which suited what I was looking for straight away - a rare find in London. My bridesmaids, Mum and I all had a great time and I was so happy to have found my dress at this boutique! Would definitely recommend.
Claire Michie from Kent
on 13/11/2017
Heart Aflutter was the first bridal shop I visited in my quest to find the right dress, I had a vision in mind but wanted to try a variety of styles, Caroline took the time to get to know me, my style, what I wanted out of my wedding dress and the style of wedding. Mum and I had a really nice time, and felt at ease with Caroline, who had a great knowledge of the dresses and provided great feedback for what would and wouldn't suit. We also didn't feel pressured at all and loved the selection of dresses at Heart Aflutter. The dress I went for was part of a trunk show, Caroline was very honest in giving me the timescales the show was on and the process of ordering. I can't wait to pick up my dress in May.
Holly Spence from London
on 11/11/2017
Caroline was really friendly and warm, she made me feel very relaxed and seemed genuinely interested in helping to find the perfect dress.
Natalie Sloan from Doncaster
on 07/11/2017
I really enjoyed my appointment at Hearts A flutter. Jemma was lovely and welcoming and grasped instantly that I was interested in something slightly different. There was no hard sell just an honest opinion if she felt a particular dress didn't suit me. I can't wait to come back and try my dress on again!
chloe markham from north london
on 06/11/2017
I had such a wonderful experience at Heart a flutter and even had a chat and sit down with the owner previous who was so welcoming and down to earth as were her colleagues. I regrettably cannot remember the girl who I was with but she was so sweet, patient and helpful. I have my eye on one dress but as it was first day trying dresses I will have a think about it. I would highly recommend any bride to go here and try on the amazing dresses and for the amazing customer service that is provided. it was more like a friendly visit than a shopping experience. Thank you ladies xx
Rachel Brown from London
on 30/10/2017
Hi, I loved visiting Heart A Flutter - such a calming environment; its nice not to feel watched! You were very very helpful, and helped me better understand what I might want from a wedding dress. Think I have some thinking to do still, but I would really recommend Heart A Flutter to other brides!
Martina from SW75JN
on 29/10/2017
Caroline was excellent, she listened to me and I thought she was able to identify what dress style would suite my body shape which is something important for me, I need guidance as I have no idea where to start with wedding dresses. The dress range is dreamy, so beautiful! I'll definitely arrange a follow up visit in the next few weeks!
Kate Brennan from Colchester
on 24/10/2017
We had a wonderful experience on Saturday morning. The girl (her name escapes me just now!) working with us was so friendly and made us feel very comfortable and welcome there. I found it the most relaxing of the appointments I have had and I would put that down partly to the layout of the shop and the privacy it affords, but mainly to the person who was assisting us as she was warm, encouraging and genuine.
Danielle Richardson from London
on 18/10/2017
Hi Cecilia and Caroline I just want to start by saying a huge thank you for yesterday. You were both so helpful, informative and lovely – and made me feel completely at ease considering the awful experience I had previously. Caroline you were so wonderful with me in the changing rooms, especially being a “bigger bride” haha and being so far away from sample size – you didn’t make me feel conscious at all, in fact I felt super at ease. My mum also really enjoyed chatting with Cecilia. I am absolutely in love with the dress I found with you, but also found a contender at The Wedding Club – albeit £2k more than the Ti Adora which may itself help me make the decision! I am just going through the process in my own mind as to which one to go for but my heart is absolutely with yours – my friends and family also favour your dress as a majority! I just need to spend a couple of days processing it and will come back to you asap. Thank you so much again, I will be sure to leave a review and share your boutique with everyone at ASOS. Danielle xxxx
Louise from Brighton
on 06/10/2017
Thanks for a lovely time. The dresses were great and you were so helpful and attentive.
Roshni from Hackney
on 05/10/2017
Really friendly! Understood the style I liked very quickly - was so helpful!
Isabella from London
on 04/10/2017
Really enjoyed coming to Heart Aflutter. I loved the laid back environment and Jemma was the best! I didn't feel rushed at all and was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted. Plus the dresses were gorgeous!
Jessica Cheadle from London
on 03/10/2017
Jemma was such a fantastic bridal consultant, she really made a difference. The boutique was relaxed, not stuffy like other stores I've been to. I'll definitely be recommending it to my other friends
Melissa from London
on 02/10/2017
Had a lovely experience at Heart A Flutter Bridal. My only negative comment was that the stylist was late and didn't collect me from the reception until 15 minutes after my appointment was due to start. But apart from that she was friendly and welcoming and I loved how she seemed genuinely interested in me as a bride from what dress I wanted to how I got engaged which made me feel really relaxed. Although I didn't find my dress here, I had a very good experience and have already recommended you to some of my friends who are getting married soon. Thanks so much! Best wishes Melissa
Natalie Joyce from Newcastle upon Tyne
on 27/09/2017
I had a lovely appointment at Heart Aflutter. I liked that my guests and I could browse the dresses in our own time and never felt rushed. The studio is very pretty with a wide range of dresses to chose from.
Vivienne Martin
on 23/09/2017
I had a fantastic experience at Heart Aflutter, Cecilia was lovely and so helpful, she made the experience much easier as I had no idea what I wanted and was quite daunted! The dresses are stunning, it was hard to choose! The shop is small but beautiful and we had it all to ourselves with my two bridesmaids. We were offered drinks and felt looked after from start to finish. I'd highly recommend it.