Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Judy West from Columbus
on 03/27/2021
I had an amazing experience! Every moment was perfect it was like shopping with your best friend. Thank you for helping create a very special memory.
Meagan Reed from Amory, MS
on 03/07/2021
The Bride and Groom is the absolute best! Not only did I have a personal consultant for every visit, the owners also participated in making sure that we were well taken care of. I have found my dress, my mom’s dress, the tuxes, and all of my bridesmaids’ dresses from them. They were all so helpful in making sure that I received the best experience and found exactly what I needed!
Katie Stuto from Columbus mississippi
on 02/24/2021
Laura was amazing!!
Rebecca Cleveland from Fulton, MS
on 02/23/2021
I cannot brag enough about my experience at The Bride and Groom. The moment myself and my family walked through the door, we were treated like we were the only people in the building. Gracie was my bridal stylist and she made me feel so comfortable, truly you’d have thought we had known each other before my appointment. There wasn’t a doubt in the world that I wouldn’t leave there without my dream wedding dress. Awesome awesome experience!
Mattie Jones from Columbus
on 02/22/2021
My family and I had a wonderful time!! Thank y’all so much for making my time but also there so comfortable!!
Lauren Goss from Columbus/ The Bride & Groom
on 02/21/2021
Absolutely wonderful appointment! Consultant was awesome and helped me pick out the perfect dress! She was super personable and helped me out in every way possible! Really enjoyed my time here. All staff was super friendly! Could not have asked for a better experience!
Becky Johnston
on 02/17/2021
Thank you, but I’m not engaged or getting married soon. The dress I purchased is for a wedding reception in Jackson next month. I do, however, think everyone at the Bride and Groom has been very helpful. See you Friday for my fitting. Becky
Avery Bouchillon from Columbus, MS
on 02/15/2021
I loved that the appointment did not feel rushed and the day was all about me. I was allowed to look at all of the dresses and I am sure they would have let me try on every single one if I would have wanted to. Great place, amazing service. HIGHLY recommend.
Skyler Busbea from Starkville, MS
on 02/10/2021
It was overall an amazing experience. Gracie did a fantastic job helping me pick out dresses based on my style preference. She made me feel very confident in dresses I tried on. Super thankful to them for relieving some stress from me during this stressful time!
Rayven Stegall from Pontotoc, MS
on 02/07/2021
You guys had such a great variety of up-to-date dresses! Your team was very personable and friendly the minute I walked in the door! I would 100% recommend you guys, and I’m so happy I got to experience it!
Adrianna Fulgham from Columbus, MS
on 01/18/2021
Gracie was amazing and helped me find my dream wedding dress. Everyone was so kind and helped this process probably be the easiest decision I’ve made so far with wedding planning.
Savannah from Columbus
on 01/16/2021
Wonderful experience! Everyone was so helpful and so kind! Very patient with me as I tried many dresses. So thankful to have a such a great experience. Would highly recommend! I love my dress!
Cassie Bailey from Columbus, Ms
on 01/11/2021
My experience was exceptional with The Bride and Groom, and everyone from their staff. They made me feel so comfortable and truly catered to what I was looking for. They helped me find my perfect dress and made me feel like a true bride. I’m so excited for my wedding day and so happy I was able to say “yes to the dress” through The Bride and Groom!
McKenzie Garrison from Columbus, MS
on 01/07/2021
I had an amazing experience! The two girls who helped me (I wish I remembered their names) were so thoughtful and helped me pinpoint what I was looking for in a wedding dress. They were so friendly, and they made the process so enjoyable!
Anonymous
on 12/07/2020
Morgan was extremely helpful! She was patient and helped me find a dress that fit my body type. I also brought my toddler in and she wasn't annoyed or frustrated at all by my daughter running around. Instead she engaged with her and continued to help me look for a wedding dress.
Victoria Hood from Tupelo, Ms
on 11/15/2020
The entire staff is amazing! Laura was so attentive to me. It means a lot when the owners are by your side helping your dreams come true!
Morgan Rose
on 11/09/2020
Provided the best experience. My personal assistant was knowledgeable and friendly. Blaine and Corie were extremely helpful. Could not recommend more.
Ashley Canida from Amory, MS
on 11/01/2020
A+ Customer Service! Soon as I walked in the door I felt welcome. The Bride & Groom made my entire experience so awesome and special. I knew from the beginning this would be my place and I’m so glad I chose you! Thank you!
Sadie Miller from Columbus
on 10/13/2020
The Bride and Groom is awesome! Everyone was friendly and welcoming. My consultant made my experience special. The one on one help was great.
Ashlee Eames from Columbus, MS
on 09/16/2020
Laura was an awesome consultant! I enjoyed working with all the girls at the BG and they were so helpful in helping me critique what dresses I tried and find new ones I never knew I’d love! They shared emotional moments with me in finding my dress and they feel like friends already. So grateful for my experience!
Tori Allen from Columbus, MS
on 06/14/2020
I had such a great experience at the Bride and Groom. The entire staff were all so welcoming and helpful! Everyone was so patient even though I came in with no idea what style dress I wanted to try on. They all made me feel truly like a princess and even more excited for my big day! Thanks everyone!
Destiny from Alabama
on 06/07/2020
I enjoyed the experience so much! My party had a blast! Taylor was an excellent consultant! They offered a wide range of dresses and I found the one!! ????
Christina Peeples from Tuscaloosa
on 02/21/2020
It was the BEST experience ever. Everyone was so nice & helped so much. It’s everything you dream of when you think of going shopping for your wedding dress. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to find my dream dress. Laney helped my try on dresses & went above & beyond to make sure I was happy! Along with the rest of the team there. THE BEST!
Jessica Robertson from Tupelo, MS
on 01/27/2020
When I stepped foot in the Bride & Groom, I was immediately greeted with a warm, friendly welcome with love and support. All the staff were the absolute sweetest! My personal consultant, Bethany, went above and beyond - answering my questions, listening to my needs, desires, with MY wedding vision in mind. Everything was well planned, and well organized. I felt totally taken care of. They had beautiful gowns, and the store was beautifully decorated, yet comfortable. Most areas of the wedding planning had a bit of stress to some degree... however The Bride & Groom made it the LEAST stressful aspect of my wedding planning! I'm so grateful and proud I will be walking down the aisle to marry the man of my dreams in the DRESS of my dreams, all thanks to the Bride & Groom! I really cannot thank ALL the staff that had a hand in this part of my wedding experience enough! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart! What a breath of fresh air!!!
Ericka Barnes from Amory, MS
on 11/24/2019
I was so stressed about finding a dress. Gracie was amazing. She and all the staff made me feel so good about myself and my style. This was my 4th attempt to find a dress, and I wish I had found Gracie first! Thank you to the staff! It was so smooth experience and I was so excited when I left! I honestly am speechless when it comes to how my dress shopping experience has been.
Kinsley Roberts from Columbus, MS
on 11/08/2019
Carmen was helpful in every way! Would definitely recommend her and your store any day! LOVED my experience here for sure.
Ashley Langford from Columbus, MS
on 11/04/2019
This was my first place to shop for a gown and I prefer to support local and shop local. I came in with an open mind and had no idea of what kind of dress I wanted. My intentions were to figure that out and I wasn’t set on finding a gown just yet since I had plenty of time. All the staff were wonderful and Laney did a wonderful job helping me with dresses. I left with having said yes to the dress! You all are progressional, organized, and excel in customer service and what you do. Thank you!!
Jordan Wade from Columbus MS
on 07/04/2019
The Bride and Groom was perfect (all three times I went). I never felt pressure to make a decision or buy a dress, but everyone was so kind and helpful. Picking out the dress of my dreams was such an enjoyable experience. They were also SO helpful when I was deciding which bridesmaids dress colors I wanted. The shop is beautiful and the gown selection did not disappoint. Glad I got to say yes to my dress at this local bridal boutique.
Madeline from Columbus
on 01/13/2019
I loved my experience at the Bride & Groom! Everyone was so sweet & Theressa was awesome to work with! They had such an awesome variety of dresses at very reasonable prices!
Laura Berry
on 12/11/2018
I had a wonderful experience! It was everything I could have dreamed of as a bride! They have many options and work hard to make sure you get the dress of your dreams! I felt like I was number 1 priority there and my consultant and the whole staff were so helpful! I can't say enough nice things about this place!
Maridee Higginbotham from Columbus, MS
on 11/25/2018
I had the best experience with y’all yesterday! The whole experience was absolutely amazing! The staff was so sweet and helpful and helped me find the perfect dress! I felt super comfortable and at home the whole time. My sister found her wedding dress there and her whole wedding party got their stuff from there and me and my fiancé are doing the same! Overall it was the best day and I would totally recommend y’all to anyone and everyone!
Maci Farrar from Amory
on 11/06/2018
I had an absolutely amazing time finding the dress of my dreams with The Bride and Groom. My consultant was lovely and helped me in any way she could. She was encouraging, positive, respectful, but still gave me her opinion when I asked, and I loved that about her. They were all so patient when I was struggling to decide if I was ready to commit to a dress. I will definitely be back for future purchases.
Taylor Locke from Columbus, MS
on 11/05/2018
Such an amazing experience. Everyone made me feel so beautiful. They have they best owners and staff. Mary Catherine was my consultant and she is the absolute sweetest. I really enjoyed having her help me. She found my dream gown and I am over the moon. I love love love this place. Highly recommend!
Ashley Massey from Meridian, MS
on 10/14/2018
I had a wonderful experience all around. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better bridal experience for myself and for my bridesmaids. The selection was great and the quality even better!
Raven from Tupelo
on 08/27/2018
Beautiful show room! Comfortable and supportive atmosphere and staff! Thanks for helping me choose the perfect dress!
Bess Reilly from Starkville
on 08/26/2018
I'm from the Jackson area and had looked at the bridal stores here but couldn't find that special dress. My mom made an appointment with The Bride and Groom and I had the best experience! My consultant, Bethany, was great and gave me great feedback on how the dresses looked on me. In fact, everyone there was so nice and very knowledgeable about the dresses and the alterations for the dresses to fit my personal style. I am recommending to everyone who is getting married or needs a formal dress to go here! They made me feel special and beautiful!
Whitney Driskell
on 08/21/2018
I want to thank yall for the most amazing bridal experience I could have imagined. Not only did I find my dream dress at the store, but yall also helped me customize my dream veil and select other accessories that made my vision come to life. Thank yall so much for being the most friendly and always answering my questions. I am so thankful that I got my dress locally at The Bride & Groom!
Ashley Pounds from Columbus
on 08/20/2018
Great experience!! The girls helping and the owner made me feel so special and kept me calm. The process can be overwhelming and they made sure to do everything to make it special and fun.
Jenna Clary from Fayette, AL
on 08/08/2018
Very helpful with wedding gown selection, knowledge and reasonably priced! Also helpful with bridesmaid dress selection! Thank y’all for your help!!
Reid Little from New Albany MS
on 07/15/2018
I had such a wonderful experience at The Bride and Groom! My consultant was so helpful and nice and willing to do whatever I needed to help find my perfect dress. I can’t wait to wear it on my big day!
Bradley Booth
on 06/11/2018
Great experience!! I felt like a princess the entire time I was there. Great staff and beautiful dresses!
Mary Catherine Davis from Leland, MS
on 04/22/2018
The whole experience from the time I called to make my appointment until the time we left the store was absolutely amazing. Not only was the store beautiful, welcoming, and had one of the best selection of gowns, but every staff person worked above and beyond to make sure my family was taken care of, as well as myself. I would highly recommend this bridal boutique to any bride-to-be.
Sara from Starkville, MS
on 11/22/2017
The staff was very helpful in assisting me as I tried different styles, giving me excellent feedback and suggestions. Their kindness and patience made it an amazing experience, and I'm all the more excited for my big day because of them.
Lacey Brekeen from Northeast Mississippi
on 10/29/2017
I was amazed at the selection of dresses. It was so hard to choose because I fell in love with every dress I tried on. The staff was absolutely amazing. Every member spoke to me and made me feel like I was their number one priority. I felt as though they really cared and wanted me to find my perfect dress. I would reccommend this shop to any and everyone. So happy I chose The Bride and Groom to say yes to my dress!
Kerri Mathews from Starkville, MS
on 10/27/2017
My bridal appointment was everything I wanted it to be! Great experience, friendly and helpful staff, great selection of inventory. Thank you!
Anonymous from Columbus, MS
on 09/05/2017
I had a great experience. Everyone was so sweet and helpful. I can't wait to wear my dress!
Beth Lindsey from Mantachie MS
on 06/28/2017
I could not have asked for a better experience at the B&G yesterday! Carson was a great consultant! I had already recommended the B&G to many friends and will continue to do so! I can't wait to come back with my mom and bridesmaids to find their dresses.
Erica Reynolds from Columbus, MS
on 06/11/2017
My experience was absolutely amazing at The Bride and Groom! I loved my consultant and everyone was so very nice. After bad experiences other places, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have said "yes" to my dress.. thank y'all so much for this once in a lifetime experience!
Rachel Moore from Columbus MS
on 03/23/2017
The girl that helped us was very sweet and made me feel comfortable. She was wonderful at pulling dresses that I was interested in and also pulled dresses that she thought would fit me well. I would highly recommend the Bride and Groom to any new brides that are looking for a good experience.
Sarah Dunser from Columbus, MS
on 03/13/2017
I enjoyed shopping for my dress at The Bride & Groom. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making it easy and stress-free to find the perfect dress.