Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Rachel from Columbus
on 01/30/2024
I had the BEST consultant! Brittany was extremely helpful and the sweetest person! My favorite thing about her was that she shared the same emotions as me when I found the dress! She listened to everything I had to say! Brittany also made having a conversation so easy! She made me feel like I could tell her about everything! One of the most memorable things she said to me was that she can see how much my mom loves me and loves how involved she is! So thankful I had her to help me and feel so special on the day I found my dress! I cannot express how thankful I was for her that day! ??
Madilyn Burns from Bride and Groom - Columbus MS
on 10/09/2023
I had a great experience finding my dress!! Y’all were absolutely wonderful. Hunter Hollis was my assigned assistant and she was perfect, she made sure my experience was great!!
Anonymous
on 09/24/2023
I had a wonderful experience at The Bride and Groom! My consultant was amazing and walked me through the entire process comfortably. She helped me envision my entire wedding day look (accessories included) and pick out bridesmaids dresses all in one day!
Corley Hogue from Tupelo, MS
on 06/16/2023
The staff was very helpful and made the experience very enjoyable! They offered so many beautiful options to try!
Rachel Stanback
on 08/17/2022
I had the most fabulous dress shopping experience at the Bride & Groom. Felt so well taken care of! Amazing dress selection—found the dress of my dreams right away!
Rachel from Manchester, GA
on 07/03/2022
All the employees here were extremely friendly and helpful! My bridal consultant, Taylor, was so sweet, helpful, and encouraging!
Courtney Ellis from Columbus, MS
on 04/12/2022
I have recommended the bride and groom all week & will continue to do so. You guys exude true, southern hospitality. I enjoyed my experience and can’t wait for my bridesmaids to come in and get fitted.
Ashlie G from Columbus
on 03/24/2022
My bridal consultant was so nice and made me feel so comfortable the entire time, I never felt awkward! It was truly such a great experience as I got to pick out such a beautiful dress for my wedding day!
Hope Swindle from Columbus, MS
on 03/16/2022
Great team and owners! Everyone was so sweet and helpful every visit! Would definitely recommend.
Laken Dunaway from Columbus, MS
on 02/21/2022
My consultant was extremely helpful and made sure I found exactly what I was looking for. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience shopping for my gown. She even went out of her way after my bridal appointment to help me look at bridesmaid dresses and tux. I would definitely recommend shopping at The Bride & Groom!
Katie Mink from Hamilton
on 02/07/2022
Very easy and pleasant experience. I had 2 consultants assisting and pulling dresses. I needed some guidance and direction on the style I was looking for and I got just that. The first dress I tried on was the one for me! My budget was respected and I felt no judgement or pressure.
Keighly Merideth from Columbus, MS
on 02/06/2022
The bride & groom was absolutely incredible from the beginning. They worked with my short time line and I still got to find the dress of my dreams! Laura was awesome!
Kristen Turner from Columbus,MS
on 05/26/2021
LOVE! My experience at The B&G was everything a girl could ask for. I was welcomed with open arms and such a sweet spirit atmosphere. So glad I said yes to the dress.
Karah Stephenson from Booneville, MS
on 05/18/2021
I had the best experience at the Bride and Groom! Gracie was so nice and helpful! Everyone made us feel welcome and comfortable!! We will be back to pick out a dress for my mom - mother of the bride! I highly recommend the bride & groom!!
ashley copeland from Starkville MS
on 05/16/2021
I loved my visit!! Having someone work with you one and one is amazing. She made me laugh and reminded it was my day & to go with what I love, and it wasn’t about everyone else. Such a great experience.
Taylor Crowe from Columbus
on 04/27/2021
McKinley was AMAZING!! She was knowledgable about my gown and my groom's suit. She went above and beyond to make sure I felt comfortable and beautiful in my dress.
Anonymous
on 03/28/2021
I had the most wonderful experience saying yes to my dress! Lanie was amazing, and helped me in every way! I had no clue what type of dress I wanted, and she helped me pick out the perfect one!
Judy West from Columbus
on 03/27/2021
I had an amazing experience! Every moment was perfect it was like shopping with your best friend. Thank you for helping create a very special memory.
Meagan Reed from Amory, MS
on 03/07/2021
The Bride and Groom is the absolute best! Not only did I have a personal consultant for every visit, the owners also participated in making sure that we were well taken care of. I have found my dress, my mom’s dress, the tuxes, and all of my bridesmaids’ dresses from them. They were all so helpful in making sure that I received the best experience and found exactly what I needed!
Katie Stuto from Columbus mississippi
on 02/24/2021
Laura was amazing!!
Rebecca Cleveland from Fulton, MS
on 02/23/2021
I cannot brag enough about my experience at The Bride and Groom. The moment myself and my family walked through the door, we were treated like we were the only people in the building. Gracie was my bridal stylist and she made me feel so comfortable, truly you’d have thought we had known each other before my appointment. There wasn’t a doubt in the world that I wouldn’t leave there without my dream wedding dress. Awesome awesome experience!
Mattie Jones from Columbus
on 02/22/2021
My family and I had a wonderful time!! Thank y’all so much for making my time but also there so comfortable!!
Lauren Goss from Columbus/ The Bride & Groom
on 02/21/2021
Absolutely wonderful appointment! Consultant was awesome and helped me pick out the perfect dress! She was super personable and helped me out in every way possible! Really enjoyed my time here. All staff was super friendly! Could not have asked for a better experience!
Becky Johnston
on 02/17/2021
Thank you, but I’m not engaged or getting married soon. The dress I purchased is for a wedding reception in Jackson next month. I do, however, think everyone at the Bride and Groom has been very helpful. See you Friday for my fitting. Becky
Avery Bouchillon from Columbus, MS
on 02/15/2021
I loved that the appointment did not feel rushed and the day was all about me. I was allowed to look at all of the dresses and I am sure they would have let me try on every single one if I would have wanted to. Great place, amazing service. HIGHLY recommend.
Skyler Busbea from Starkville, MS
on 02/10/2021
It was overall an amazing experience. Gracie did a fantastic job helping me pick out dresses based on my style preference. She made me feel very confident in dresses I tried on. Super thankful to them for relieving some stress from me during this stressful time!
Rayven Stegall from Pontotoc, MS
on 02/07/2021
You guys had such a great variety of up-to-date dresses! Your team was very personable and friendly the minute I walked in the door! I would 100% recommend you guys, and I’m so happy I got to experience it!
Adrianna Fulgham from Columbus, MS
on 01/18/2021
Gracie was amazing and helped me find my dream wedding dress. Everyone was so kind and helped this process probably be the easiest decision I’ve made so far with wedding planning.
Savannah from Columbus
on 01/16/2021
Wonderful experience! Everyone was so helpful and so kind! Very patient with me as I tried many dresses. So thankful to have a such a great experience. Would highly recommend! I love my dress!
Cassie Bailey from Columbus, Ms
on 01/11/2021
My experience was exceptional with The Bride and Groom, and everyone from their staff. They made me feel so comfortable and truly catered to what I was looking for. They helped me find my perfect dress and made me feel like a true bride. I’m so excited for my wedding day and so happy I was able to say “yes to the dress” through The Bride and Groom!
McKenzie Garrison from Columbus, MS
on 01/07/2021
I had an amazing experience! The two girls who helped me (I wish I remembered their names) were so thoughtful and helped me pinpoint what I was looking for in a wedding dress. They were so friendly, and they made the process so enjoyable!
Anonymous
on 12/07/2020
Morgan was extremely helpful! She was patient and helped me find a dress that fit my body type. I also brought my toddler in and she wasn't annoyed or frustrated at all by my daughter running around. Instead she engaged with her and continued to help me look for a wedding dress.
Victoria Hood from Tupelo, Ms
on 11/15/2020
The entire staff is amazing! Laura was so attentive to me. It means a lot when the owners are by your side helping your dreams come true!
Morgan Rose
on 11/09/2020
Provided the best experience. My personal assistant was knowledgeable and friendly. Blaine and Corie were extremely helpful. Could not recommend more.
Ashley Canida from Amory, MS
on 11/01/2020
A+ Customer Service! Soon as I walked in the door I felt welcome. The Bride & Groom made my entire experience so awesome and special. I knew from the beginning this would be my place and I’m so glad I chose you! Thank you!
Sadie Miller from Columbus
on 10/13/2020
The Bride and Groom is awesome! Everyone was friendly and welcoming. My consultant made my experience special. The one on one help was great.
Ashlee Eames from Columbus, MS
on 09/16/2020
Laura was an awesome consultant! I enjoyed working with all the girls at the BG and they were so helpful in helping me critique what dresses I tried and find new ones I never knew I’d love! They shared emotional moments with me in finding my dress and they feel like friends already. So grateful for my experience!
Tori Allen from Columbus, MS
on 06/14/2020
I had such a great experience at the Bride and Groom. The entire staff were all so welcoming and helpful! Everyone was so patient even though I came in with no idea what style dress I wanted to try on. They all made me feel truly like a princess and even more excited for my big day! Thanks everyone!
Destiny from Alabama
on 06/07/2020
I enjoyed the experience so much! My party had a blast! Taylor was an excellent consultant! They offered a wide range of dresses and I found the one!! ????
Christina Peeples from Tuscaloosa
on 02/21/2020
It was the BEST experience ever. Everyone was so nice & helped so much. It’s everything you dream of when you think of going shopping for your wedding dress. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to find my dream dress. Laney helped my try on dresses & went above & beyond to make sure I was happy! Along with the rest of the team there. THE BEST!
Jessica Robertson from Tupelo, MS
on 01/27/2020
When I stepped foot in the Bride & Groom, I was immediately greeted with a warm, friendly welcome with love and support. All the staff were the absolute sweetest! My personal consultant, Bethany, went above and beyond - answering my questions, listening to my needs, desires, with MY wedding vision in mind. Everything was well planned, and well organized. I felt totally taken care of. They had beautiful gowns, and the store was beautifully decorated, yet comfortable. Most areas of the wedding planning had a bit of stress to some degree... however The Bride & Groom made it the LEAST stressful aspect of my wedding planning! I'm so grateful and proud I will be walking down the aisle to marry the man of my dreams in the DRESS of my dreams, all thanks to the Bride & Groom! I really cannot thank ALL the staff that had a hand in this part of my wedding experience enough! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart! What a breath of fresh air!!!
Ericka Barnes from Amory, MS
on 11/24/2019
I was so stressed about finding a dress. Gracie was amazing. She and all the staff made me feel so good about myself and my style. This was my 4th attempt to find a dress, and I wish I had found Gracie first! Thank you to the staff! It was so smooth experience and I was so excited when I left! I honestly am speechless when it comes to how my dress shopping experience has been.
Kinsley Roberts from Columbus, MS
on 11/08/2019
Carmen was helpful in every way! Would definitely recommend her and your store any day! LOVED my experience here for sure.
Ashley Langford from Columbus, MS
on 11/04/2019
This was my first place to shop for a gown and I prefer to support local and shop local. I came in with an open mind and had no idea of what kind of dress I wanted. My intentions were to figure that out and I wasn’t set on finding a gown just yet since I had plenty of time. All the staff were wonderful and Laney did a wonderful job helping me with dresses. I left with having said yes to the dress! You all are progressional, organized, and excel in customer service and what you do. Thank you!!
Jordan Wade from Columbus MS
on 07/04/2019
The Bride and Groom was perfect (all three times I went). I never felt pressure to make a decision or buy a dress, but everyone was so kind and helpful. Picking out the dress of my dreams was such an enjoyable experience. They were also SO helpful when I was deciding which bridesmaids dress colors I wanted. The shop is beautiful and the gown selection did not disappoint. Glad I got to say yes to my dress at this local bridal boutique.
Madeline from Columbus
on 01/13/2019
I loved my experience at the Bride & Groom! Everyone was so sweet & Theressa was awesome to work with! They had such an awesome variety of dresses at very reasonable prices!
Laura Berry
on 12/11/2018
I had a wonderful experience! It was everything I could have dreamed of as a bride! They have many options and work hard to make sure you get the dress of your dreams! I felt like I was number 1 priority there and my consultant and the whole staff were so helpful! I can't say enough nice things about this place!
Maridee Higginbotham from Columbus, MS
on 11/25/2018
I had the best experience with y’all yesterday! The whole experience was absolutely amazing! The staff was so sweet and helpful and helped me find the perfect dress! I felt super comfortable and at home the whole time. My sister found her wedding dress there and her whole wedding party got their stuff from there and me and my fiancé are doing the same! Overall it was the best day and I would totally recommend y’all to anyone and everyone!
Maci Farrar from Amory
on 11/06/2018
I had an absolutely amazing time finding the dress of my dreams with The Bride and Groom. My consultant was lovely and helped me in any way she could. She was encouraging, positive, respectful, but still gave me her opinion when I asked, and I loved that about her. They were all so patient when I was struggling to decide if I was ready to commit to a dress. I will definitely be back for future purchases.
Taylor Locke from Columbus, MS
on 11/05/2018
Such an amazing experience. Everyone made me feel so beautiful. They have they best owners and staff. Mary Catherine was my consultant and she is the absolute sweetest. I really enjoyed having her help me. She found my dream gown and I am over the moon. I love love love this place. Highly recommend!