Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sidney from Kingston
on 11/22/2022
Moira is seriously the best. She is so attentive, listens well, pulls the most stunning gowns and is overall so professional, kind and truly caring. My family and friends were amazed with her. She totally killed it!! Knocked it out of the park. We will forever be LoveBird clients because of her service! Thank you Moira!!!
Sarah Matthews from Kingston
on 11/15/2022
The consultants that worked with me were absolutely fantastic
Katie chapman from Kingston
on 10/24/2022
Had such an amazing experience! Had a picture in my head of the dress I thought I wanted but Moira pull a dress that I didn’t think I was going to like and it was the perfect dress for me ! I definitely recommend lovebird they know what they are doing :)
Kristen
on 09/20/2022
Great experience! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. I found the perfect dress under 1hr.
Ashlyn from Lovebird bridal Kingston ON
on 09/02/2022
I found my dress at lovebird bridal! The ladies were wonderful, very helpful and charismatic. You can really tell they are eager to provide the bride + her family with the best experience possible.
Kourtney Anson from Kingston, ON
on 09/02/2022
We had the greatest experience - Moira was absolutely amazing. We had been to a few boutiques and nothing compared to the experience we had at lovebird. We ended up buying my wedding dress, my mothers dress, and will be back for bridesmaid’s dresses. Again, thank you SO much!
Elena from Downtown Kingston
on 08/27/2022
Finding my dress here was a fun and relaxed experience. Moira was very friendly and was great at picking dresses in my budget that matched my vision for the wedding. Thank you!!
Natasha Goncharenko from Kingston
on 08/16/2022
Hello! I am writing so that I can personally express my gratitude for Moira. She was phenomenal, I don’t even have words to describe it. I have always been self conscious and have difficulties shopping at the best of times. Moira made me feel welcome and supported. She was kind and so encouraging, she really made me feel like a princess. Moira thank you from the bottom of my heart! I can’t wait to come and pick up my dress.
Sarah Rafferty from Kingston, Ontario
on 07/31/2022
My experience with Lovebird Bridal was Wonderful! Emily was by my side both times and ultimately was the biggest help in finding my dream dress! I cannot thank her or the team at Lovebirds enough! I would highly recommend any Bride To Be!
Anna Keenleyside from Ottawa
on 07/26/2022
I had such a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress at Love Bird - such a welcoming atmosphere with lovely staff. My mom and I both would highly recommend!
Jessica from Napanee
on 07/05/2022
The girls were so kind from the moment my guests and I walked in the door. Emily got a sense of my style quickly and one of the first dresses she pulled for me ended up being the one! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and understanding. Both girls there made me feel so comfortable and made my dress shopping experience stress free!
Drew Taylor from Vankleek Hill, ON
on 06/14/2022
I had a bridal appointment at Lovebird in early June and it was the best experience I could have possibly hoped for! In the weeks leading up to the appointment, Emily answered several of my questions via email and she was so prompt in her responses and kind. My consultants/stylists, Moira and Michaela, made me feel so seen and heard throughout the entire process. They had such a great strategy in choosing dresses that would suit my preferences and overall vision for my wedding day, and they were so incredibly supportive! I find shopping of any kind very overwhelming, but Moira and Michaela made the experience fun and stress-free. They made my mom, mother-in-law and maid of honour feel super involved and comfortable, and really went the extra mile to personalize the experience for everyone. Moira was even kind enough to take a million photos for us! I would recommend Lovebird to any bride in a heartbeat. It was absolutely worth the drive and I can't wait to pick up my dress! Thank you again, Moira and Michaela!
Jess from Kingston
on 05/17/2022
The salon was absolutely lovely and has exactly what I was looking for! They were able to put a rush on my order to ensure it would arrive in time! The ladies working there are so sweet and knowledgeable on what shape and dress would look best! Highly recommend
Kendra Hunter from Belleville
on 04/04/2022
I had an amazing experience at Lovebird Bridal. First, it’s a beautiful store. Our consultant, Emily, was so wonderful. She pulled me so many beautiful dresses in the style I was looking for and she was great with me and with the group I brought with me. She knew better than I did what would be suitable for me, as she pulled me a dress I never would have pulled for myself or thought would be flattering. But I fell in love with it and it ended up being my dress! What made the experience that much better is that, this is the only bridal store (of the 5 total that I went to) that actually had dresses of different styles in my size (bridal 18), which was so important to say yes to a dress. The other stores carried primarily smaller sizes (requiring you to be be clipped into the dress with large gaps at the back), or the dresses were plus size and way too big (requiring the fabric to be tucked and clipped to try to show the actual shape of the dress). In both cases, it was impossible to tell how exactly the dress would look if it fit right (especially a more fitted gown- which is what I ended up getting. Every other store made trying on fitted dresses impossible). It was so nice not to have that problem at Lovebird. I would definitely recommend this store to any bride trying to find her dress!
Sarah from Kingston
on 04/03/2022
My experience at Lovebird was wonderful and perfect. Moira was lovely - so kind and accommodating. She chose dresses that perfectly matched the inspiration pictures I had sent in advance. She offered her opinion and was engaged without being pushy. I never felt pressured during the process. The entire experience was fun and relaxing. I found a dress during my first visit to try on dresses, and I would recommend Lovebird without reservation.
Zoë Griggs from Wolfe Island, Ontario
on 03/14/2022
My experience with Emily and Lovebird has been fantastic! Emily has made every step effortless which has made the whole experience of finding and buying a dress a lot less stressful for me than I expected. Thanks Emily and Lovebird for everything. I'll be recommending you to my friends in the area as they get engaged and begin their search for a dress themselves.
Victoria Stuckless from Kingston
on 03/14/2022
Moira and Emily are both amazing! They are both incredibly friendly & welcoming from the second the door opens, and truly understand your vision so quickly! They work within your budget without hesitation and make the bride feel incredible! Specifically I had Moira on my visits. Moira was able to encapsulate exactly what I was looking for so easily, and understood my vision right down to the hairpiece and flowers she gave me to envision the full look. She is amazing at complimenting the bride in the dresses without overwhelming the bride. Her perfect subtleness does not go unnoticed -- she knows when to highlight aspects of the dress or compliment the bride and when to let the bride shine in her moment. It truly was an aspect that stood above other shops I had been to! I also have to compliment both Emily and Moira, as my mom wasn't able to be with me on my first visit. Without question, they recreated the appointment when she was able to come and made it such a memorable experience for both me, and my family. That was truly amazing! I can't say enough great things about my experience, or the girls at the shop!
Anonymous
on 03/01/2022
Emily was amazing and was right down to business. Listened to what I was asking for and she delivered. She was very happy professional and made me feel very special. Her energy was fantastic. I enjoyed every moment!
Dominica Popielski from Kingston
on 02/22/2022
Understood my vision and budget. Very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Worked with me to get the perfect dress for my big day.
Nicole
on 02/12/2022
Loved working with Emily- she was amazing at picking styles for me based off the few photos I showed her! She knew what worked for my body, and made me feel good in each dress. She also put up with the group of girls I brought with me! Lovebirds helped me find my dream dress!
Alexandra from Kingston
on 02/04/2022
Had the most wonderful experience! Emily listened to what I was looking for, and found me THE dress within minutes! Very knowledgeable, friendly and warm.
Zoe Rogers from Kingston
on 02/01/2022
Emily was an amazing consultant. She pulled perfect samples to try and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She managed a difficult grandparent with grace. Would recommend Lovebirds to any bride to be!!
Telly from Kingston, ON
on 01/27/2022
I had the most amazing experience with my bridal consultant Moira. She was so helpful through the whole process and pulled dresses for me that I never would’ve thought to try on, one of which I said yes to! The expertise of these ladies is absolutely incredible and they truly do all they can to make you feel beautiful and special on such an important day of the wedding journey. I can’t say enough good things about Lovebird!
Ashley Barrie
on 01/25/2022
Wonderful experience from beginning to end! Beautiful, cozy shop and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Cheyenne Muir from Kingston
on 01/19/2022
Moira was absolutely lovely. She nailed the style of dress I liked right away. The first dress I tried on I loved, the second dress was the dress I ended up buying! I also swore up and down I would never buy a dress without my dad being there and it was only my 3rd store trying on dresses and I decided to say yes and buy it anyways! I didn’t feel any pressure, she ensured me my dress was in stock and would be here in time for my wedding and I was overall very happy with the experience.
Devon C from Kingston
on 01/18/2022
This was the first place I went to try on dresses & I honestly didn’t feel the need to go anywhere else after. They made me feel great from the moment we walked in and kept my confidence high through the appointment. Even with Covid protocols they mad my experience so special & I ended up picking one of the first dresses they pulled for me. They really understood the vision I had for myself!
Savannah from Kingston
on 01/15/2022
I had the best experience at Lovebird! Emily was so kind and helpful. Her knowledge and enthusiasm made finding my dream wedding dress effortless, and an experience I’ll never forget
Emily Sullivan from KINGSTON
on 12/21/2021
I had an amazing experience at Lovebird with both Moira and Emily. Moira took real interest in my individual preferences and there was no pressure to make any decision right away. She was so accommodating and knowledgeable and found my dream dress for me. We went back for my bridesmaids' dresses and even though we made a mistake with the appointment time, Emily still was able to help us find dresses all my bridesmaids love! I would definitely go back to do it all again :)
Andrea M from Belleville
on 12/14/2021
The appointment was so much fun! As a plus size bride, I was nervous about trying on dresses. Emily was kind and funny, and made the experience so amazing! The first dress Emily pulled was the one! I am in love with my dress!
Mickeelie Webb from Kingston
on 12/13/2021
My dress shopping experience at Lovebird was amazing! My consultant Emily quickly got a sense of my style, personality, and what I was looking for. She also made helpful and intuitive suggestions that led me to find my dream dress. The Lovebird staff put me at ease right away. They were relaxed, which made me feel relaxed so I was able to really enjoy the experience. I had two appointments, one with family and one with friends, and both were a treat!
Bailey Wright from Kingston
on 11/22/2021
Absolutely loved the aesthetic, ambiance professionalism, and positive energy here! Moira helped me find the perfect dress. She took a quick look at one picture I had and came out with several stunning dresses. I really felt like she was listening to me. 100% would recommend checking Lovebird out. I have already booked an appointment for one of my bridesmaids.
Dayna from Kingston
on 11/12/2021
My experience at lovebird was spectacular. As a plus size bride I was concerned about the process prior to going in. Emily made me feel so comfortable and knew exactly what I was looking for! Amazing service.
Rebecca Asselstine
on 11/11/2021
I knew Lovebird was my first stop to finding my perfect dress! My consultant Moira was the most welcoming and so helpful! She knew what I was looking for and was excited with me when I said yes to the dress! Thank you Lovebird for the amazing experience!
Melanie
on 11/06/2021
We had the best time dress shopping at Lovebird Bridal. I'm top heavy and was worried that dress shopping was going to be difficult for me but after a phone call from Emily prior to my appointment all my worries were gone. Emily was so great to deal with, she knew exactly which dresses to pull and would not hesitate to tell me what kind of alterations could be done if I wanted more coverage or support. I highly recommend Lovebird to anyone!
Sarah from Kingston
on 11/02/2021
Moira was my bridal consultant, and unlike other experiences I’d had, she listened to what I wanted and make the appointment fun and easy and made me feel really confident and comfortable. I also owe my venue choice to her! She went above and beyond just helping me find my dress. She was so kind and made me feel like we were old friends very quickly! THIS GIRL DESERVES A RAISE!!!
Haleigh from Kingston, Ontario
on 11/01/2021
My experience at Lovebird Bridal was amazing. My consult Moira, took the time to understand the look I was going for and made some suggestions which ultimately helped me choose the perfect dress. She always made me feel comfortable and beautiful. I highly recommend Lovebird Bridal to anyone looking for a dress for their special day.
Sam
on 10/26/2021
Thank you so much for providing me with an amazing and welcoming experience while searching for my wedding dress! I’ve had an unexpected injury and was nervous to shop on crutches. Everyone was so accommodating and it was very easy for me. Happy to have found exactly what I was looking for :)
Jessica
on 10/19/2021
The staff at lovebirds were absolutely fantastic! First I was here to get my MOH dress and had a great experience. The next was to find my wedding dress! I found the one with the wonderful and caring staff Moira & Emily ! Both were fantastic and made the experience excellent from having extra bra cups to trying on different veils! Moira listened to what I was looking for and found the dress of my dreams. I am so thankful for Lovebirds and their staff! They made me and my girls feel like family. I certainly will continue to recommend this boutique to all my friends and family! Thank you!
Heather from Kingston
on 10/19/2021
We had Moira as our consultant and she was absolutely amazing. She picked dresses for me based on my dream and explanation and nailed it! I felt so special and the experience was amazing.
Lauren stokoe from Kingston
on 10/18/2021
Had such a great experience at lovebird! Found my dress on the first appointment and felt like Moira actually listened to what I wanted and was genuinely excited when I said “yes to the dress”
Tara from Bancroft ON
on 10/09/2021
While entering Lovebird Bridal I was so nervous to be trying on dresses, it was so exciting at the same time though. Emily and Moira made me feel so welcome. I didn’t expect to find my dress the first time trying on dresses but Emily just knew exactly what to pull! I left with my dress because it fit so perfectly and then she also gave me an extra 10% off which I couldn’t pass up! My experience was over the top amazing! I couldn’t thank Emily more!
April Doreleyers from Kingston
on 10/05/2021
I had the absolute best experience in your shop! my mother-in-law to be called the morning of and managed to find us an appointment spot. I was planning on only trying on dresses and not going home with anything just yet. However, I found the one! Everyone was absolutely lovely, giving me all the time in the world to stand around staring at my dress, and best of all, I didn’t feel like I was being pushed to buy anything the way I have at other spots.
Caroline from Belleville
on 09/26/2021
Loved my experience! Would recommend this boutique to any bride who is looking for a personal touch with a lovely selection of gowns!
Nicole Maracle from Toronto
on 09/21/2021
The store is very private and cozy! Myself and family were very happy with the overall experience and with our helpful consultant.
Stephanie from Seeley's Bay
on 09/21/2021
I had a wonderful second visit and said yes to my dress. My consultant was amazing, kind and was extremely helpful. She made sure that I was comfortable and had all the options available for the dress that I picked. I love my dress and the experience I had was better than I could have ever imagined.
Mikayla Power from Kingston, ON
on 09/18/2021
Emily was absolutely fantastic. I was so nervous coming to try on dresses, but she made me feel right at home and so comfortable. She was amazing and so friendly with me and my guests. She helped me find my dream dress and also showed me so many options that I loved. She knew exactly what would look good on me and also what I would like. I cannot recommend Emily and Lovebird Bridal enough!!!
Aly from Kingston
on 09/07/2021
Amazing experience! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Emily understood exactly what I was looking for, answered all my questions, and helped me find the perfect dress. She was wonderful!
Alex from Love Bird Bridal Kingston
on 08/31/2021
I had the absolute best experience. Emily was so helpful, fun and friendly and she really made the appointment amazing for me and my family who attended. I greatly appreciated how she suggested easy updates I could make to the dresses based on what I had shared I wanted from my dress. I would 100% recommend Love Bird Bridal to everyone!
Lauren Knight from Kingston
on 08/17/2021
I had a wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress at Lovebird Bridal! The stylists were both so kind and they made the day feel very special. I also loved that they had already viewed my Pinterest before I arrived, so they knew the exact style that I was hoping to try on. I loved my experience at lovebird and I am so happy I said yes to the dress! :)
Kaitlyn from Kingston
on 08/17/2021
Emily was wonderful during my appointment. She was very kind and patient and didn’t make me feel rushed or pressured at all. Overall it was a great experience!