Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ashley Barrie
on 01/25/2022
Wonderful experience from beginning to end! Beautiful, cozy shop and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Cheyenne Muir from Kingston
on 01/19/2022
Moira was absolutely lovely. She nailed the style of dress I liked right away. The first dress I tried on I loved, the second dress was the dress I ended up buying! I also swore up and down I would never buy a dress without my dad being there and it was only my 3rd store trying on dresses and I decided to say yes and buy it anyways! I didn’t feel any pressure, she ensured me my dress was in stock and would be here in time for my wedding and I was overall very happy with the experience.
Devon C from Kingston
on 01/18/2022
This was the first place I went to try on dresses & I honestly didn’t feel the need to go anywhere else after. They made me feel great from the moment we walked in and kept my confidence high through the appointment. Even with Covid protocols they mad my experience so special & I ended up picking one of the first dresses they pulled for me. They really understood the vision I had for myself!
Savannah from Kingston
on 01/15/2022
I had the best experience at Lovebird! Emily was so kind and helpful. Her knowledge and enthusiasm made finding my dream wedding dress effortless, and an experience I’ll never forget
Emily Sullivan from KINGSTON
on 12/21/2021
I had an amazing experience at Lovebird with both Moira and Emily. Moira took real interest in my individual preferences and there was no pressure to make any decision right away. She was so accommodating and knowledgeable and found my dream dress for me. We went back for my bridesmaids' dresses and even though we made a mistake with the appointment time, Emily still was able to help us find dresses all my bridesmaids love! I would definitely go back to do it all again :)
Andrea M from Belleville
on 12/14/2021
The appointment was so much fun! As a plus size bride, I was nervous about trying on dresses. Emily was kind and funny, and made the experience so amazing! The first dress Emily pulled was the one! I am in love with my dress!
Mickeelie Webb from Kingston
on 12/13/2021
My dress shopping experience at Lovebird was amazing! My consultant Emily quickly got a sense of my style, personality, and what I was looking for. She also made helpful and intuitive suggestions that led me to find my dream dress. The Lovebird staff put me at ease right away. They were relaxed, which made me feel relaxed so I was able to really enjoy the experience. I had two appointments, one with family and one with friends, and both were a treat!
Bailey Wright from Kingston
on 11/22/2021
Absolutely loved the aesthetic, ambiance professionalism, and positive energy here! Moira helped me find the perfect dress. She took a quick look at one picture I had and came out with several stunning dresses. I really felt like she was listening to me. 100% would recommend checking Lovebird out. I have already booked an appointment for one of my bridesmaids.
Dayna from Kingston
on 11/12/2021
My experience at lovebird was spectacular. As a plus size bride I was concerned about the process prior to going in. Emily made me feel so comfortable and knew exactly what I was looking for! Amazing service.
Rebecca Asselstine
on 11/11/2021
I knew Lovebird was my first stop to finding my perfect dress! My consultant Moira was the most welcoming and so helpful! She knew what I was looking for and was excited with me when I said yes to the dress! Thank you Lovebird for the amazing experience!
Melanie
on 11/06/2021
We had the best time dress shopping at Lovebird Bridal. I'm top heavy and was worried that dress shopping was going to be difficult for me but after a phone call from Emily prior to my appointment all my worries were gone. Emily was so great to deal with, she knew exactly which dresses to pull and would not hesitate to tell me what kind of alterations could be done if I wanted more coverage or support. I highly recommend Lovebird to anyone!
Sarah from Kingston
on 11/02/2021
Moira was my bridal consultant, and unlike other experiences I’d had, she listened to what I wanted and make the appointment fun and easy and made me feel really confident and comfortable. I also owe my venue choice to her! She went above and beyond just helping me find my dress. She was so kind and made me feel like we were old friends very quickly! THIS GIRL DESERVES A RAISE!!!
Haleigh from Kingston, Ontario
on 11/01/2021
My experience at Lovebird Bridal was amazing. My consult Moira, took the time to understand the look I was going for and made some suggestions which ultimately helped me choose the perfect dress. She always made me feel comfortable and beautiful. I highly recommend Lovebird Bridal to anyone looking for a dress for their special day.
Sam
on 10/26/2021
Thank you so much for providing me with an amazing and welcoming experience while searching for my wedding dress! I’ve had an unexpected injury and was nervous to shop on crutches. Everyone was so accommodating and it was very easy for me. Happy to have found exactly what I was looking for :)
Jessica
on 10/19/2021
The staff at lovebirds were absolutely fantastic! First I was here to get my MOH dress and had a great experience. The next was to find my wedding dress! I found the one with the wonderful and caring staff Moira & Emily ! Both were fantastic and made the experience excellent from having extra bra cups to trying on different veils! Moira listened to what I was looking for and found the dress of my dreams. I am so thankful for Lovebirds and their staff! They made me and my girls feel like family. I certainly will continue to recommend this boutique to all my friends and family! Thank you!
Heather from Kingston
on 10/19/2021
We had Moira as our consultant and she was absolutely amazing. She picked dresses for me based on my dream and explanation and nailed it! I felt so special and the experience was amazing.
Lauren stokoe from Kingston
on 10/18/2021
Had such a great experience at lovebird! Found my dress on the first appointment and felt like Moira actually listened to what I wanted and was genuinely excited when I said “yes to the dress”
Tara from Bancroft ON
on 10/09/2021
While entering Lovebird Bridal I was so nervous to be trying on dresses, it was so exciting at the same time though. Emily and Moira made me feel so welcome. I didn’t expect to find my dress the first time trying on dresses but Emily just knew exactly what to pull! I left with my dress because it fit so perfectly and then she also gave me an extra 10% off which I couldn’t pass up! My experience was over the top amazing! I couldn’t thank Emily more!
April Doreleyers from Kingston
on 10/05/2021
I had the absolute best experience in your shop! my mother-in-law to be called the morning of and managed to find us an appointment spot. I was planning on only trying on dresses and not going home with anything just yet. However, I found the one! Everyone was absolutely lovely, giving me all the time in the world to stand around staring at my dress, and best of all, I didn’t feel like I was being pushed to buy anything the way I have at other spots.
Caroline from Belleville
on 09/26/2021
Loved my experience! Would recommend this boutique to any bride who is looking for a personal touch with a lovely selection of gowns!
Nicole Maracle from Toronto
on 09/21/2021
The store is very private and cozy! Myself and family were very happy with the overall experience and with our helpful consultant.
Stephanie from Seeley's Bay
on 09/21/2021
I had a wonderful second visit and said yes to my dress. My consultant was amazing, kind and was extremely helpful. She made sure that I was comfortable and had all the options available for the dress that I picked. I love my dress and the experience I had was better than I could have ever imagined.
Mikayla Power from Kingston, ON
on 09/18/2021
Emily was absolutely fantastic. I was so nervous coming to try on dresses, but she made me feel right at home and so comfortable. She was amazing and so friendly with me and my guests. She helped me find my dream dress and also showed me so many options that I loved. She knew exactly what would look good on me and also what I would like. I cannot recommend Emily and Lovebird Bridal enough!!!
Aly from Kingston
on 09/07/2021
Amazing experience! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Emily understood exactly what I was looking for, answered all my questions, and helped me find the perfect dress. She was wonderful!
Alex from Love Bird Bridal Kingston
on 08/31/2021
I had the absolute best experience. Emily was so helpful, fun and friendly and she really made the appointment amazing for me and my family who attended. I greatly appreciated how she suggested easy updates I could make to the dresses based on what I had shared I wanted from my dress. I would 100% recommend Love Bird Bridal to everyone!
Lauren Knight from Kingston
on 08/17/2021
I had a wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress at Lovebird Bridal! The stylists were both so kind and they made the day feel very special. I also loved that they had already viewed my Pinterest before I arrived, so they knew the exact style that I was hoping to try on. I loved my experience at lovebird and I am so happy I said yes to the dress! :)
Kaitlyn from Kingston
on 08/17/2021
Emily was wonderful during my appointment. She was very kind and patient and didn’t make me feel rushed or pressured at all. Overall it was a great experience!
Meagan Wychopen
on 08/03/2021
From the moment I stepped into the bridal salon I was in awe. The atmosphere is extremely light and bubbly, and not overwhelming at all, there are separate areas for brides to have their appointments that way you aren’t influenced by others around and you have a more private experience. Emily is incredible, I described what I was loving so far in dresses and the very first dress that she pulled was the one I said yes to! Emily herself was so extremely professional and polite, and I would recommend her to anyone, she made you feel excited and was your hype girl for your entire appointment! Overall amazing experience and I would recommend LBB to anyone !
Holly Perrin from Brockville
on 07/20/2021
Everything at LoveBird was amazing, I had Emily helping me and she and I had spoken on the phone prior to my appointment, I told her what I was looking for and she delivered. First dress I tried on as she said it was like a picture I showed her was perfect.
Uzoezi from Kingston
on 07/17/2021
Emily was so knowledgeable and intuitive that she made the whole process so stress-free and enjoyable. She was also so accommodating about my last minute arrangements and recommended useful options on how to handle everything. Oh and by the way, it’s a beautiful boutique too.
Jasmine from Belleville
on 04/06/2021
Absolutely beautiful store and atmosphere. They made it possible to enjoy the experience even with covid restrictions. Emily was amazing at reading my style and bringing me dresses that matched my vision. And she’s so sweet! I felt very comfortable there picking out my dream dress.
Emma from Cobourg
on 03/16/2021
I loved my whole experience with Lovebird Bridal. From the moment we walked in the environment was friendly and so serene. Kristina was amazing with helping me choose my dress and Emily has been fantastic with communication. I would highly recommend finding your dress here. Everyone is so accommodating and there to help.
Catherine Francis from Kingston, ON
on 03/12/2021
I have always loved walking by the store, and taking friends to buy their wedding dresses. I can't believe that within 45 minutes I found my dress when it was my turn! The staff were so helpful, honest, and calmed my nerves right down. Will always recommend Love Bird... just wish I had an excuse to try on more dresses.
Shelby from Kingston
on 02/22/2021
Amazing experience!! Emily was so patient with me rescheduling last year due to me being pregnant and super nervous with covid! When we decided to postpone to 2021, she was very understanding and got me scheduled in the first week of reopening after lockdown restrictions were lifted. I had sent her a picture of the style of dress I liked, and I didn’t end up buying that dress because she found a dress she thought I would like based off that picture, and that’s the dress I fell in love with and ended up buying. Amazing experience all around, and I’m recommending your bridal shop to everyone.
Katie Sullivan from Kingston Ontario
on 12/15/2020
Staff were very welcoming, helpful and very knowledgeable with their designers. Recommend for any bride to be!
Allison Fisher from Kingston
on 12/06/2020
Very pleased with my dress shopping experience. I was concerned I'd have a hard time finding a dress that fit and looked good, but Emily was super helpful and I ended up going with the very first dress I tried on!
Cassandra Fledderus from Belleville, ON
on 12/02/2020
My appointment at Lovebird was amazing! My stylist did a great job making my vision come to life. She was very knowledgable & friendly. I absolutely love the dress I said yes too & I have nothing but great things to say about Lovebird Bridal Boutique! xx Cassandra
Melinda Laing from London, Ontario
on 11/20/2020
Let me just say that Lovebird Bridal Boutique exceeded my expectations. I live in London but am from Kingston and wanted my mom and grandmother to be able to see me try on dresses. I had been to a few other boutiques in London but Lovebird made me feel like I was at Kleinfelds. The stylists there are so patient and friendly that I felt right at home and made the experience that much greater for me! Will definitely be recommending Lovebird Bridal Boutique to any of my Kingston friends searching for the dress! Thank you ladies for being awesome! :)
Samantha Laird from Kingston, Ontario.
on 11/17/2020
Emily was my consultant, she was absolutely fantastic! I showed her a few photos of dresses I liked that were -nothing- alike and she somehow pulled 6 dresses- 5 of which I genuinely loved! She made shopping a lot of fun and I felt very comfortable in the boutique. Emily was helping me zip up and out of each dress and she couldn’t have been more professional and kind. FIVE STARS.
Stephanie Thrower
on 11/15/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed both of my appointments and over the moon happy that I found my dress!
Danielle Arsenault from Picton
on 11/14/2020
The atmosphere was so welcoming and inviting! All my nerves went away as I stepped through the doors. With COVID it’s been stressful trying to plan a wedding during these times. Emily was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend In a heartbeat! XOXO
Alice Bourque from Kingston
on 11/10/2020
I first visited love birds last year for my best friends wedding and the experience was so great I knew I would differently have it number as my number one shop when I got engaged:) So it happened.....I said yes to my dream husband and then got to say yes to my dream dress! The ladies at love birds were so kind and had such great energy in this crazy time we are all in. They made it so easy. Very safe! I would highly recommend love birds! Now just to wait for the dress to come in!!
Hannah M from Kingston
on 11/09/2020
I don't even know where to begin. My experience at Lovebird Bridal Boutique was more than I could have ever imagined. The Boutique is adorable, up-to-date, and has an incredible atmosphere. We were greeted immediately and instantly felt welcomed and ready to find my dress. Emily was exceptional from the first email inquiry. She was fast at replying and gave me all the important details to help me be prepared for my appointment. Kristina was my Bridal Consultant, and was FANTASTIC!! She was so easy to talk to, and we instantly clicked. Every dress she pulled was exactly what I wanted to try on, and the whole process of working with her was effortless. She was able to make every dress "fit" to give the elusion, and there was no pressure to make a sale, decision, or try on the next dress. I honestly have no words because the whole process at Lovebird was truly extraordinary. The last dress I tried was the "one" and there was no changing my mind. All of the dresses I tried on at Lovebird don't compare to one's before at other boutiques. Some of the form-fitting dresses felt like yoga pants, and the fuller dresses were very light, effortless, and so soft!! I couldn't believe how comfortable all of the dresses were. When I found the "one" the ladies were so patient, comforting, and kind. They let me take it all in and spend that time with my friends & family. I honestly can't say enough great things about this Boutique. Between the prices being reasonable, high-quality dress options, endless variety, and amazing staff... I think Lovebird Bridal Boutique is a great choice for all. I can't wait to pick up my gown!! Thank you, Emily, Kristina, and Lovebird Bridal Boutique...you rock!!
Jodi Grifferty from Kingston
on 11/07/2020
Hi there, I am so grateful to you and your team for having such an amazing & local boutique. I found the dress without any stress or overwhelm. Emily was knowledgeable, kind and very very comfortable to go through this process with. Looking forward to meeting the dress and bringing my mama here to try on dresses soon!
Amanda
on 11/02/2020
Had a great experience finding my wedding dress at Lovebird! Absolutely loved working with Emily. She knew exactly what I was looking for and nailed it with the very first dress!
Hayley Brown from Kingston
on 10/19/2020
Highly recommend Love Bird Bridal especially during these crazy pandemic times! We had the entire store to ourselves during our appointment, the store is simply beautiful and the selection of dresses and designers are seemingly endless. Emily was extremely helpful and so sweet. Her experience was invaluable and showed pulling the perfect dresses for my budget and guiding me through various shapes and fabrics until I found the perfect the dress! I can’t wait to get back in it :)
Claire MacDonald from Kingston
on 09/22/2020
The best experience! Such kind staff, very helpful, and they got excited about my dress when I got excited about my dress which made me feel comfortable working with them and certainly made me feel confident in my decision!!
Elizabeth Schouten from Richmond Hill
on 09/02/2020
I had an amazing experience finding my dress. Lovebird Bridal was the first place I tried on dresses. Emily really listened to what I wanted and found we a great assortment to try on. Her and the other consultant were both extremely supportive and helpful. I felt I was able to ask questions about the whole process. The 2nd dress I tried on was the one I ended up choosing and now I just look at pictures of me in my dress waiting until I get to put it on again
Brianna from Kingston
on 09/01/2020
Awesome experience! Loved the dresses and the service :)
Anonymous
on 09/01/2020
I had a great experience at the salon. Even during COVID, it felt very special. The sales associates were lovely, and very helpful. I would recommend this shop to another bride!