Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 42 reviews
 
Michelle MacKenzie from Kingston
on 08/02/2019
Booking an appointment with Lovebird Bridal was the best decision. I am normally very nervous about shopping, but Emily made this such a great experience! She found so many dresses that I loved, it was almost hard to choose! But I did end up saying YES to the dress...which I didn't think would be possible. Emily and the rest of the staff at Lovebird Bridal are amazing! I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone. Great experience all around!!!
Dominique from Ottawa
on 07/24/2019
I had such a fantastic time at LoveBird Bridal, and it really was a beautiful experience for myself, and my party. All staff present were helpful, kind, encouraging, and I could tell that they really care about the customer experience. There was so much positive energy and genuine care that I found something perfect - and I did! The boutique is beautiful and warm, truly a pleasure.
Jessica briggs from Kingston
on 07/17/2019
I had the most amazing experience at lovebird!! Everyone is so kind, thoughtful and honest that work there and the ladies helped me feel comfortable and at ease with my whole experience. Absolutely everything I wanted and more! I'm so happy I found my dress there and can't wait to go back for bridesmaid dress shopping!!!
Megan from Kingston Ontario
on 06/25/2019
Really enjoyed my appointment! Loved the one on one attention I got from my consultant and she was very good at sticking within my budget and listening to what I was looking for in a dress. Definitely would recommend coming to Lovebird!
Leah Morrison from Sussex, NB
on 05/24/2019
I had a wonderful experience picking out my wedding dress, and felt like every employee treated the costumers with the same level of care and consideration.
Melanie from Kingston
on 05/17/2019
The ladies at Lovebird Bridal made me feel so special and were amazing at helping me pick a dress! Beautiful store and stunning gowns.
Lauren Boucher from Ottawa
on 05/14/2019
It was my first time shopping for my wedding dress and it was also my last! Kristina was attentive and listened to what I liked and disliked about every dress that I tried on and ended up finding the perfect dress for me. It was a great experience and I am so happy that I had to look no further!
Carly Walker from Kingston, ON
on 03/11/2019
I had a lovely experience going through the 'journey' of finding the perfect dress for me. The staff at Lovebird were extremely patient and positive while I tried on what seemed like endless dresses until I said yes to the dress! The shop itself is also beautiful which makes the experience that extra bit more enjoyable. Thank you Lovebird!
Christy Penfold
on 02/26/2019
My experience with Lovebird Bridal was nothing short of amazing! I had originally tried shopping at a much larger store, as well as another boutique in Kingston, and was sadly disappointed. When I went to Lovebrid, they worked with my budget without question, Allison listened to exactly what I wanted, and everything she selected for me to try on, I absolutely loved! I returned to buy a dress on the off-the-rack clearance and was thrilled to find my dream dress still there and for an amazing sale price. The staff never once seemed judgmental about my small budget and were nothing but gracious and they truly make you feel like royalty. I would recommend Lovebird Bridal again and again. Thanks again for such an amazing experience!!
Shannon Howe from Kingston ON
on 02/05/2019
I was very impressee at the attentiveness of the sales staff. Their attention to details and listening skills were paramount to helping me find the perfect beach wedding dress. I just had to show my sales consultant my pinterest board and she knocked it out of the park on the first dress she put me in. I will be recommending this store to everyone who asks!
Dakota Cook from Kingston, Ontario
on 02/05/2019
I had the BEST experience. I was given the third floor room since my group was larger and it was absolutely stunning. There isn’t one thing I would want to change from this experience. Our consultant Emily was so knowledgeable and knew exactly what I wanted before I even had a chance to truly explain. The first dress I tried on was THE ONE! But I had fun trying on all the others Emily had picked. All in all, my group thought your boutique was BETTER THAN ANYTHING they’ve seen and the private room was the perfect surprise! Thank you thank you thank you!
Shannon Menard from Kingston
on 01/22/2019
The ladies at Lovebirds were so friendly and welcoming. They didn't make me feel uncomfortable or pressured during the appointment. They got to know my family and I on a personal level as apposed to seeing us as a dollar sign. I was recommended to go to Lovebirds and I would absolutely recommend my friends/family in the future. I look forward to my dress fitting this upcoming weekend! Thanks Shannon
Erin Sheahan from Kingston
on 01/20/2019
I had an amazing experience. It was nice to have an intimate setting, it was just the bridal consultant (Emily) and my Mom. I came in knowing what style I wanted, which made things easier. Emily was a good listener and gave great feedback. My Mom cried a few times, but there was one dress I didn't want to take off. I will forever recommend Lovebird with glowing compliments.
Andrea Love from Kingston, Ontario
on 01/02/2019
I had a great experience trying on dresses! The associate was very attentive and gathered a number of dresses in my chosen style and designer and within an hour I had my dress!
Holly from Kingston
on 01/02/2019
Hi! I had the absolute best experience at our boutique! I had visited two boutiques prior to Lovebirds and was feeling a little discouraged about finding a dress. I came to your boutique to try on a bridesmaid dress for my friends wedding next summer and mentioned to the girls working that day that I had tried on a lot of wedding dresses but did not find anything I loved. Without an appointment they asked what I was looking for, pulled two dresses within my price range and I instantly fell in love! They were so accommodating and not judgemental which made me very comfortable and allowed me to be excited. I booked an appointment so my mom and mother in law could see the two dresses I liked and from there I found my dress. What a great experience working with your staff who are so full of life and really make the experience exciting. I would highly recommend Lovebirds to all of my friends! Thank you:)
Amanda from Kingston
on 11/21/2018
A simply wonderful experience! Found the most beautiful dress for my wedding. I tried on many dresses that day with the help of Lovebird staff who ensured a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere.
Sienna
on 11/15/2018
I had a fantastic experience at Lovebird. I hadn't really anticipated finding a dress, as I had only been out one or two other times prior, and was on a very tight budget, but Kristina was fabulous. She was so genuine and friendly - I didn't feel like I was being pushed by a salesperson at all, at any point - I felt like I was talking to a friend. She was honest, authentic and I really appreciated her sincerity. She found me a dress that I hadn't expected to like, but could read me well enough to know it may just work - and it did! I loved it so much that I returned back to the store after another appointment elsewhere to purchase it. Kristina even sent me a hand written letter in the mail thanking me for coming by - I was floored. The whole process was truly exceptional and memorable - so thank you so much Kristina!
Olivia Adams from Harrowsmith
on 11/07/2018
Allison was an absolute dream on Sunday when I found me dream dress! She was patient, kind and so friendly! She gave her advice when asked but didn't over power. She was so easy going when we went a little over time and I felt like I was the only one in the store because her attention was focused on my family and I. She also picked out the perfect dress options for me and I ended up choosing the first dress I tried on! Thank you again Allison!
Jennifer from Kingston
on 11/06/2018
Alison was great with finding what I wanted and she was very patient. Great service !
Tabatha Gordon from Kingston, ON
on 11/01/2018
This was truly such an amazing experience! From picking the gown, spending time in the lovely shop, and being hosted with the amazing food and drinks! I also think it was amazing that we could book the shop, for a more respectful, shopping experience!! This is the place to go if your looking for a true bridal shopping experience!! Love, love, love this place and everything about it!
Carly Halligan from Kingston
on 10/26/2018
Such a great experience at Love Bird Bridal. The team there is so helpful. After trying on many dresses at other bridal stores I found the perfect dress for me at Love Bird Bridal. First dress I picked off the shelf was the one! Now I can’t wait until January to show off my dress in the Dominican!!
Michele Walker from Simcoe, Ontario
on 10/24/2018
I am so incredibly happy with my experience at Lovebird bridal! Right from the first phone call the staff was positive and helpful. I called last minute as I was just visiting Kingston, and they found an appointment time for me that day! Allison helped me reign in all my ideas and took my feedback after each dress to help find the next one. I couldn’t be happier with all of the help she provided. I had so much fun, I didn’t feel anypressure at all to buy ( even though I did) and I feel very satisfied that I got to try on a range of dresses that really solidified my choice in the dress I did choose. Thanks to everyone at this great store, I can’t wait to come back and pick up my dress!!!
Alyssa daSilva from Kingston
on 10/20/2018
My experience at Lovebird was incredible! It was so much fun trying on all the amazing dresses and my bridal consultant was so sweet. She listened to what I was looking for and got me dresses that fit each description. She was very helpful, took the time to explain every dress to me and listened to the feedback I gave regarding them. Prior to going to Lovebird I was feeling overwhelemed by all the searching for my perfect dress, at the appointment it felt like it was so easy! I would highly recommend Lovebird Bridal Boutique to anyone who is looking for their dream dress.
Krystal Mackenzie from Kingston Ontario
on 10/16/2018
Had an excellent experience at Lovebird, the bridal consultant was very helpful and while I went over budget the dress was perfect!!!
Stacey Vance from Belleville, ON
on 10/07/2018
Lovebird bridal was by far my best experience out of all the bridal shops I visited. Kristina was amazing and went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress. I couldn't be happier, Thankyou!!
Lyndsay Dickson from Lovebird Bridal
on 09/28/2018
I cannot thank the staff of Lovebird Bridal for everything they did to make dress shopping the easiest past of my wedding planning! My consultant, Emily, did a fantastic job at listening to what I wanted in a dress and staying within my budget. All of the ladies of Lovebird were accommodating, professional, and friendly. I will be highly recommending stopping at Lovebird to all of my friends and family in the future!
Ardyn from Kingston
on 09/17/2018
Before my first appointment at Lovebird I was worried I'd have to sift through an endless rack of white dresses. I didn't really know what I wanted so I wasn't looking forward to the process at all. Luckily, the ladies at Lovebird were AMAZING! Walking into the shop feels a little like walking into a fairy tale (it's just so beautiful inside!!!) and the associates were amazing at helping me try a variety of styles then narrowing in on the styles I liked to get the perfect dress. I couldn't be happier with the dress I picked and with the overall experience. My mom and fiancé who joined me for the fitting were thrilled with the process too! Thank you again for making this so enjoyable and helping me find a dress I LOVE!
marla ferguson from Kingston
on 09/17/2018
I had a very positive experience at Lovebird Bridal Boutique. Emily was very helpful in pulling dresses that fit with what I had described, and I didn't feel rushed or pressured at all. The store responded very quickly to my inquiries and the whole process was seamless. Most importantly, I found the perfect dress!
Alexis Dooley from Sault Ste Marie
on 09/09/2018
I had a fantastic experience at Lovebird Bridal Boutique! My appointment with them was the first time I was trying on wedding dresses and was rather nervous about it. However, they made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease about the entire experience. The atmosphere is welcoming and it’s such a beautiful space! So happy to have found my dress...thanks to everyone at Lovebirds Bridal Boutique!
Chantelle Dowling from Kingston ON
on 09/03/2018
Danielle was fabulous! She had to deal with my unruly family while looking for dresses. But she stuck with me and helped me in the best way!! I'm so incredibly happy too have her help me find my dress! Yay!
Heather Johnson from Kingston
on 07/16/2018
I had a great experience at Lovebird. The staff were very professional and really worked with me to find the perfect dress. The store itself is beautiful. I would definitely recommend Lovebird to others.
Tania Pelletier from Kingston
on 06/21/2018
My experience at Lovebirds Bridal was what every bride to be looks for! My consultant was very friendly and knowledgeable. The selection of dresses is fantastic. A good variety of dresses in a variety of price points. I would highly recommend this boutique to any bride still on the search for the perfect dress. I’m beyond excited with anticipation to get my dress and wear it on my wedding day!
Susan Del-Mei from Kingston, ON
on 05/21/2018
From my first trip to the shop I adored Lovebird Bridal. The building itself is stunning, but it's looks are not deceiving; the staff and overall experience were just what I had hoped for when starting my Dress shopping. Of all the bridal shops I visited, Lovebird was the most welcoming. They made me feel special and well looked after--NOT like just "another customer" to walk in. Emily was professional and knowledgeable about the gowns, offering suggestions about alterations or accessories to help build the perfect look, but she was also laid back and fun making me feel very comfortable to give feedback and voice my opinions too. I dropped in twice to try on my dress again, and was always greeted warmly and with excitement! I'm so thrilled about my dress, and I couldn't have bought it from a better location. Thank you for making this experience so memorable!
Logan from Kingston, ON
on 04/18/2018
Wow! I honestly couldn't say enough wonderful compliments about this bridal boutique! From the moment I picked up the phone and got a last minute Saturday appointment, to the moment I said 'yes to my dress', to the follow up appointments that are always so politely and enthusiastically scheduled. The ladies that work here are so genuine and uplifting! I personally was fortunate to have Christina help me find my wedding dress and she was so patient and attentive to my vision. My goodness, she went back to square one with me and we searched for the perfect fit! I would HIGHLY recommend this bridal boutique to every single one of my friends and family. The atmosphere is exactly what brides are looking for. Thank you Lovebird Bridal for making me feel like a bride. I am SO excited to be getting married and you all made that experience so much more enjoyable! xo
Hayley from Downtown Kingston
on 03/24/2018
I had a great experience at Lovebird. The staff were attentive and friendly, they were knowledgeable and gave helpful feedback during dress selection. I would highly recommend this store to a friend!
Olivia from Trent hills
on 03/20/2018
I'm so glad I drove all the way to Kingston to visit lovebird bridal- it was well worth it. Emily, my consultant, was amazing- she was very understanding and reassuring and a total delight to work with.
Jenn Deline from Kingston,
on 03/13/2018
I had such a great experience picking out my dress! The staff were very helpful and made everyone feel comfortable. The selection of dresses is great and I found my dress, the first one I tried :) highly recommend!
Jen
on 02/27/2018
I had the pleasure of having my first dress shopping experience at Lovebird Bridal Boutique just a little over two weeks ago. I have to say that I was blown away with the entire experience. Rachel Moulton was the lovely young woman that helped me find the dress of my dreams. She made me feel comfortable and in control the entire 2 hours I spent in your boutique. Her attention to detail and ability to handle such a large party was very impressive. I am so happy she was able to help me and I would recommend her to anyone looking for help with such a big decision. Thank You Rachel!
Shawn from Kingston
on 02/20/2018
I had an amazing experience at Love Bird, the girls there were so accommodating, they had a dress brought in store for me to try on, which ended up being my dream dress!
Christine from Kingston
on 02/11/2018
Rachel was amazing! She was so polite and helpful without being pushy or forcing a decision. She made us all feel at ease and truly enjoy our experience. Would definitely recommend!
Jasmine from Kingston
on 02/10/2018
I called Lovebird Bridal not knowing where to start. I was just starting my mission to find my dream dress. When I called, Kristina answered. She was incredibly sweet, caring and determined to help me. She eased my mind and made arrangements to fit me in that afternoon. When we arrived she was so kind and honest and truly cared about the customer service experience. I told her what I was going for and she brought me 7 absolutely stunning dresses. Number 2 stole my heart and I am absolutely inlove with it. She made me feel comfortable and helped me to feel confident in the skin I am in. She was fantastic. I will definitely be recommending any and all brides-to-be to Lovebird Bridal! The best customer experience I have ever had. Thank you Kristina for helping me find my dream dress! ??
Jaime from K7N 1Y4
on 02/06/2018
We had the best experience buying my dress. The consultant that assisted me was so good. She had dresses in mind and ones I had my heart set on she had ready. I can't wait to see my dress in August.