Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shelby from Kingston
on 02/22/2021
Amazing experience!! Emily was so patient with me rescheduling last year due to me being pregnant and super nervous with covid! When we decided to postpone to 2021, she was very understanding and got me scheduled in the first week of reopening after lockdown restrictions were lifted. I had sent her a picture of the style of dress I liked, and I didn’t end up buying that dress because she found a dress she thought I would like based off that picture, and that’s the dress I fell in love with and ended up buying. Amazing experience all around, and I’m recommending your bridal shop to everyone.
Katie Sullivan from Kingston Ontario
on 12/15/2020
Staff were very welcoming, helpful and very knowledgeable with their designers. Recommend for any bride to be!
Allison Fisher from Kingston
on 12/06/2020
Very pleased with my dress shopping experience. I was concerned I'd have a hard time finding a dress that fit and looked good, but Emily was super helpful and I ended up going with the very first dress I tried on!
Cassandra Fledderus from Belleville, ON
on 12/02/2020
My appointment at Lovebird was amazing! My stylist did a great job making my vision come to life. She was very knowledgable & friendly. I absolutely love the dress I said yes too & I have nothing but great things to say about Lovebird Bridal Boutique! xx Cassandra
Melinda Laing from London, Ontario
on 11/20/2020
Let me just say that Lovebird Bridal Boutique exceeded my expectations. I live in London but am from Kingston and wanted my mom and grandmother to be able to see me try on dresses. I had been to a few other boutiques in London but Lovebird made me feel like I was at Kleinfelds. The stylists there are so patient and friendly that I felt right at home and made the experience that much greater for me! Will definitely be recommending Lovebird Bridal Boutique to any of my Kingston friends searching for the dress! Thank you ladies for being awesome! :)
Samantha Laird from Kingston, Ontario.
on 11/17/2020
Emily was my consultant, she was absolutely fantastic! I showed her a few photos of dresses I liked that were -nothing- alike and she somehow pulled 6 dresses- 5 of which I genuinely loved! She made shopping a lot of fun and I felt very comfortable in the boutique. Emily was helping me zip up and out of each dress and she couldn’t have been more professional and kind. FIVE STARS.
Stephanie Thrower
on 11/15/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed both of my appointments and over the moon happy that I found my dress!
Danielle Arsenault from Picton
on 11/14/2020
The atmosphere was so welcoming and inviting! All my nerves went away as I stepped through the doors. With COVID it’s been stressful trying to plan a wedding during these times. Emily was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend In a heartbeat! XOXO
Alice Bourque from Kingston
on 11/10/2020
I first visited love birds last year for my best friends wedding and the experience was so great I knew I would differently have it number as my number one shop when I got engaged:) So it happened.....I said yes to my dream husband and then got to say yes to my dream dress! The ladies at love birds were so kind and had such great energy in this crazy time we are all in. They made it so easy. Very safe! I would highly recommend love birds! Now just to wait for the dress to come in!!
Hannah M from Kingston
on 11/09/2020
I don't even know where to begin. My experience at Lovebird Bridal Boutique was more than I could have ever imagined. The Boutique is adorable, up-to-date, and has an incredible atmosphere. We were greeted immediately and instantly felt welcomed and ready to find my dress. Emily was exceptional from the first email inquiry. She was fast at replying and gave me all the important details to help me be prepared for my appointment. Kristina was my Bridal Consultant, and was FANTASTIC!! She was so easy to talk to, and we instantly clicked. Every dress she pulled was exactly what I wanted to try on, and the whole process of working with her was effortless. She was able to make every dress "fit" to give the elusion, and there was no pressure to make a sale, decision, or try on the next dress. I honestly have no words because the whole process at Lovebird was truly extraordinary. The last dress I tried was the "one" and there was no changing my mind. All of the dresses I tried on at Lovebird don't compare to one's before at other boutiques. Some of the form-fitting dresses felt like yoga pants, and the fuller dresses were very light, effortless, and so soft!! I couldn't believe how comfortable all of the dresses were. When I found the "one" the ladies were so patient, comforting, and kind. They let me take it all in and spend that time with my friends & family. I honestly can't say enough great things about this Boutique. Between the prices being reasonable, high-quality dress options, endless variety, and amazing staff... I think Lovebird Bridal Boutique is a great choice for all. I can't wait to pick up my gown!! Thank you, Emily, Kristina, and Lovebird Bridal Boutique...you rock!!
Jodi Grifferty from Kingston
on 11/07/2020
Hi there, I am so grateful to you and your team for having such an amazing & local boutique. I found the dress without any stress or overwhelm. Emily was knowledgeable, kind and very very comfortable to go through this process with. Looking forward to meeting the dress and bringing my mama here to try on dresses soon!
Amanda
on 11/02/2020
Had a great experience finding my wedding dress at Lovebird! Absolutely loved working with Emily. She knew exactly what I was looking for and nailed it with the very first dress!
Hayley Brown from Kingston
on 10/19/2020
Highly recommend Love Bird Bridal especially during these crazy pandemic times! We had the entire store to ourselves during our appointment, the store is simply beautiful and the selection of dresses and designers are seemingly endless. Emily was extremely helpful and so sweet. Her experience was invaluable and showed pulling the perfect dresses for my budget and guiding me through various shapes and fabrics until I found the perfect the dress! I can’t wait to get back in it :)
Claire MacDonald from Kingston
on 09/22/2020
The best experience! Such kind staff, very helpful, and they got excited about my dress when I got excited about my dress which made me feel comfortable working with them and certainly made me feel confident in my decision!!
Elizabeth Schouten from Richmond Hill
on 09/02/2020
I had an amazing experience finding my dress. Lovebird Bridal was the first place I tried on dresses. Emily really listened to what I wanted and found we a great assortment to try on. Her and the other consultant were both extremely supportive and helpful. I felt I was able to ask questions about the whole process. The 2nd dress I tried on was the one I ended up choosing and now I just look at pictures of me in my dress waiting until I get to put it on again
Brianna from Kingston
on 09/01/2020
Awesome experience! Loved the dresses and the service :)
Anonymous
on 09/01/2020
I had a great experience at the salon. Even during COVID, it felt very special. The sales associates were lovely, and very helpful. I would recommend this shop to another bride!
Brooke from Woodstock, ON
on 08/21/2020
My experience at Lovebird was absolutely perfect. I was worried about making the wrong dress choice and Emily was so sweet, patient and reassuring. I never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision. Every dress pulled for me was so beautiful. I finally committed to the "one" after the third visit and I couldn't be happier with my decision. This bridal shop went above and beyond for me every step of the way and I am sure that they will do so for you too! I am not from Kingston but I'm so glad that I decided make the drive to go dress shopping there with my mom. I can't wait to go back when my dress comes in!
Tiffany from Kingston
on 08/13/2020
I had a wonderful wedding dress shopping experience at Lovebird Bridal! When my mom, sister and I arrived, I was asked to share my Pinterest board for dress inspiration/ideas. Through my research online, I had come across some gorgeous dresses by Stella York, which I loved, but didn't think I would find in Kingston, since they're an Australian designer. However, I was pleasantly surprised when the attendant told me Lovebird carried multiple dresses by them, and even had some of the dresses I had pinned to my wedding board in store! I must have tried on about 10 different but beautiful gowns, each stunning in their own way - which made the decision process better since there were many options to choose from that looked good on. It was also great to be able to fit into the sample sizes well enough that you could imagine the fit of the dress even without alterations. And during COVID-19, I was even allowed to remove my mask once in front of the mirror outside of the change room, to have the full effect of the dress without the mask obstructing my features. The attendant was prompt in bringing dresses to me, and helping me decide what I would like from the store's selection, without the process being overwhelming. I ended up saying ''yes to the dress'' on my first visit to Lovebird Bridal, although I had gone to one other boutique beforehand. I highly recommend this boutique for a great and pampering experience towards your wedding day!
Brooke McLatchie from Kingston Ontario
on 08/07/2020
My entire experience at Lovebird Brial Boutique was nothing short of perfect and its all because of Emily, our incredible bridal consultant. I was really nervous about trying on dresses, worried I wouldn't find one, worried I would feel self-conscious, worried about everything! It was my first time trying on dresses, and I really didn't think I'd find anything...cue, Emily the most wonderful bridal consultant! Emily made me feel comfortable, confident, and bubbly! From the moment I walked into the boutique, my nerves were quickly replaced with excitement and after only an hour...I said yes to the dress! Thank you so much to Emily for all your help and for exuding confidence; it was contagious!
Brooklyn Feijo
on 06/24/2020
Emily was amazing to work with, She picked the most beautiful dresses for me to try on and was so patient and helpful. I’m so happy I found my dream dress!
Kayla Harry from Kingston
on 06/23/2020
Emily was fantastic! She was so helpful and kind throughout the whole appointment. I really enjoyed the one on one personal experience we had. The store was clean and sanitized and I felt very comfortable, even shopping so soon after the restrictions for the pandemic were lifted. Overall a great experience.
Lorna Wilson from Kingston
on 06/16/2020
I had a terrific experience from the booking process to communication to dresses and finding my dress. I loved the consultants that were there to help me. Big decision at the age of 54. They were kind and supportive and though I was quite nervous they quickly quashed my fears.
Amber Eddy from Kingston
on 02/17/2020
My only regret is not coming to see the lovebird bridal team sooner! What a beautiful salon, with a gorgeous collection and an even better team. I left with my dream gown and feeling the most confident and beautiful I have ever felt. There was zero pressure to buy or upsell like I felt at other salons, Emily took the time to listen to my wishes and pulled everything I dreamed of into one gorgeous dress.
Rebecca from Bloomfield
on 02/10/2020
Emily was very attentive and took my likes and dislikes into consideration. The place is beautiful and the dress selection is very elegant!
Mikayla from Kingston
on 01/16/2020
Thank you Emily and Lovebird for the stress free wedding dress buying experience. I felt so comfortable expressing my vision and trying on wedding gowns. We were able to take our time and there was no sales pressure. The wide range of dresses allowed me to try on all the styles I was interested in, and allowed me to find the dress of my dreams - and my Pinterest board! Thank you again! Can't wait to meet my dress in 7 - 8 months!
Jacqueline Martin from Kingston
on 01/15/2020
Amazing staff! Had no idea what I was looking in a dress. Found my dream dress in under an hour! Such a great experience
Rebecca Veenstra from Foxboro
on 01/14/2020
Lovebird is amazing! Highly recommend! They put me in dresses based on pictures I had and made suggestions based on what I thought and my group thought. What I thought would be a stressful experience was AMAZING!
Hilary from Toronto
on 01/07/2020
The selection this boutique has is awesome. Better than that is the staff. I explained my vision for my wedding and some ideas about style and the first dress I tried was the one. No joke.
Whitney Beaver from Kingston
on 12/09/2019
I had the perfect wedding dress shopping experience at Lovebird Bridal! The shop itself is super cute and the selection of dresses is amazing. The best part, however, was the associates at the store who are so helpful and friendly. They really want you to find the perfect dress and will make the search fun and stress-free. I would recommend Lovebird Bridal to all brides-to-be who want to have that special dress shopping experience.
Jennifer Wells
on 12/01/2019
Incredible, staff is lovely, bridal shop is beautiful!! I would reccomend Lovebird Bridal to anyone! Thank you for making my first time wedding dress shopping, a stress free, and successful one!
Ali Houde-Shulman from Kingston Ontario
on 11/23/2019
I absolutely loved my lovebird experience! Emily was attentive and understanding of my needs. She was so so great to work with! I also did a shopping day in Toronto and not only was lovebird way more affordable it was my best experience! Don’t even waste your time anywhere else, go to lovebird first! Thanks again for everything! Can’t wait to get my dress
Chloe Merritt from Kingston
on 11/19/2019
I walked in to LoveBird Bridal with a single picture of a dress style I liked. Within 5 minutes she had 3 dresses lined up that matched the style I wanted and I walked out just over an hour later with my wedding dress checked off my list. The staff there is wonderful and their set up makes it stress free to wedding dress shop. Having the bottom floor of the salon to myself with their one appt at a time system with a big mirror and her undivided attention made it effortless. I had heard many wonderful things about LoveBird bridal through friends and they were all true. I highly recommend them to every bride to be who is looking for their dress!
Emily from Singapore
on 11/19/2019
Honestly, what a beautiful experience it was to try on wedding dresses at Lovebird Bridal Boutique. I came in to the store not entirely knowing what I wanted but the staff did an excellent job at assisting me to narrow down my criteria and at the end of the day... I found my dress!!! I'm very grateful to Emily and Michelle and all the staff for assisting me in such a special moment.
Emily Herman
on 11/13/2019
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Our consultant was not pushy at all! The other ladies in the salon other than our consultant would come and check us on and give my mom and I feed back on the dresses which we loved!
Emma from Kingston
on 10/08/2019
Absolutely amazing experience! Tried gowns for the first time and found my perfect one without any problem! You had the exact style, cuts and details I needed in my dress! I will be back for my bridesmaids!
Janelle Eeuwes from Kingston Ontario
on 09/10/2019
From the moment I stepped in lovebird I felt comfortable and stress free !! The lovely ladies picked dresses that really suited my body and made me feel like a princess. The very first dress they choose for me I ended up coming back to buy (after going to 3 other bridal shops). I would recommend this store to anyone looking for wedding dresses or bridesmaids dresses.
Michelle Chapman
on 09/02/2019
I had an amazing time finding my perfect gown for my August wedding with the Lovebird bridal team. They were intuitive to what I thought I had in mind, and helped me grasp the types of styles and materials that would suit my body. It went from all lace, to sheath, to A-line, ballgown and mermaid styles to find the right one. The staff are attentive and patient. I couldn't have asked for a better first time wedding dress shopping experience.
Felicia from Belleville
on 08/17/2019
I’ll start by saying I thought I was one of those brides that wasn’t overly concerned about ‘the dress’ and knew exactly what I wanted, as it is the second and last wedding for both myself and my future husband. Our date is set for 6 months from our visit, and was totally willing to just order one online and roll with it!! Glad my friends told me I deserved the whole experience of dress shopping and we made the trip to Kingston on a recommendation. We went to a different store first and was greatly disappointed with the entire experience. When we showed up for my appointment at Lovebirds the entire day took a turn for the better, and then some!! Emily was absolutely amazing, down to earth and real, which made us all feel so comfortable! While we waited a short while for her to finish up with the previous client my friends took it into their own hands and started browsing and filling a fitting room with great potentials! Emily got an idea of me and my personality, and instantly jumped on board, took over, got me in the most beautiful gowns, I could have got them all but we just needed ‘the one’!! Because of the honest, no pressure sales approach I did find the best possible, out of my box, personality match, polar opposite of what I thought I wanted dress to wear the day I marry the man of my dreams!! Doubled my original budget and don’t even care in the least, which is huge considering my logical and Dutch side tend to take over, as it’s only going to be worn once!! I work clothing retail myself and have been raving about how amazing the entire experience was from selection, to staff, right down to the rustic beauty of the location itself!! You friggen nailed it when opening Lovebirds and I am super grateful you did!! So huge thank you, and would highly suggest everyone start their dress shopping experience with you!! Can’t wait to get the call my dress has arrived so I can come back once more to pick that beauty up!!! Thanx a million and then some!
Michelle MacKenzie from Kingston
on 08/02/2019
Booking an appointment with Lovebird Bridal was the best decision. I am normally very nervous about shopping, but Emily made this such a great experience! She found so many dresses that I loved, it was almost hard to choose! But I did end up saying YES to the dress...which I didn't think would be possible. Emily and the rest of the staff at Lovebird Bridal are amazing! I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone. Great experience all around!!!
Dominique from Ottawa
on 07/24/2019
I had such a fantastic time at LoveBird Bridal, and it really was a beautiful experience for myself, and my party. All staff present were helpful, kind, encouraging, and I could tell that they really care about the customer experience. There was so much positive energy and genuine care that I found something perfect - and I did! The boutique is beautiful and warm, truly a pleasure.
Jessica briggs from Kingston
on 07/17/2019
I had the most amazing experience at lovebird!! Everyone is so kind, thoughtful and honest that work there and the ladies helped me feel comfortable and at ease with my whole experience. Absolutely everything I wanted and more! I'm so happy I found my dress there and can't wait to go back for bridesmaid dress shopping!!!
Megan from Kingston Ontario
on 06/25/2019
Really enjoyed my appointment! Loved the one on one attention I got from my consultant and she was very good at sticking within my budget and listening to what I was looking for in a dress. Definitely would recommend coming to Lovebird!
Leah Morrison from Sussex, NB
on 05/24/2019
I had a wonderful experience picking out my wedding dress, and felt like every employee treated the costumers with the same level of care and consideration.
Melanie from Kingston
on 05/17/2019
The ladies at Lovebird Bridal made me feel so special and were amazing at helping me pick a dress! Beautiful store and stunning gowns.
Lauren Boucher from Ottawa
on 05/14/2019
It was my first time shopping for my wedding dress and it was also my last! Kristina was attentive and listened to what I liked and disliked about every dress that I tried on and ended up finding the perfect dress for me. It was a great experience and I am so happy that I had to look no further!
Carly Walker from Kingston, ON
on 03/11/2019
I had a lovely experience going through the 'journey' of finding the perfect dress for me. The staff at Lovebird were extremely patient and positive while I tried on what seemed like endless dresses until I said yes to the dress! The shop itself is also beautiful which makes the experience that extra bit more enjoyable. Thank you Lovebird!
Christy Penfold
on 02/26/2019
My experience with Lovebird Bridal was nothing short of amazing! I had originally tried shopping at a much larger store, as well as another boutique in Kingston, and was sadly disappointed. When I went to Lovebrid, they worked with my budget without question, Allison listened to exactly what I wanted, and everything she selected for me to try on, I absolutely loved! I returned to buy a dress on the off-the-rack clearance and was thrilled to find my dream dress still there and for an amazing sale price. The staff never once seemed judgmental about my small budget and were nothing but gracious and they truly make you feel like royalty. I would recommend Lovebird Bridal again and again. Thanks again for such an amazing experience!!
Shannon Howe from Kingston ON
on 02/05/2019
I was very impressee at the attentiveness of the sales staff. Their attention to details and listening skills were paramount to helping me find the perfect beach wedding dress. I just had to show my sales consultant my pinterest board and she knocked it out of the park on the first dress she put me in. I will be recommending this store to everyone who asks!
Dakota Cook from Kingston, Ontario
on 02/05/2019
I had the BEST experience. I was given the third floor room since my group was larger and it was absolutely stunning. There isn’t one thing I would want to change from this experience. Our consultant Emily was so knowledgeable and knew exactly what I wanted before I even had a chance to truly explain. The first dress I tried on was THE ONE! But I had fun trying on all the others Emily had picked. All in all, my group thought your boutique was BETTER THAN ANYTHING they’ve seen and the private room was the perfect surprise! Thank you thank you thank you!