Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Pamela from Kingston
on 06/17/2024
I recently found the perfect dress for my civil wedding at Lovebird Bridal, and I couldn’t be happier! The store has an amazing selection of dresses in various styles and sizes. The staff was super friendly and helpful, making the whole experience stress-free and enjoyable. They really listened to what I wanted and helped me find a dress that I absolutely love.
Grace MacArthur from Lovebird Bridal Boutique in Kingston
on 05/24/2024
I was paired with Susan for my bridal fitting and I couldn’t recommend a better stylist to help me with my day. I walked into the appointment not knowing what style of dress I wanted for my big day. She made me feel super comfortable and was very knowledgeable on dresses that would fit/flatter my body type best within my price range. She was supportive and friendly with the girls I brought along. I truly had the best experience.
Celina Fox from Napanee
on 03/26/2024
Such an amazing experience! The store is beautiful with so many dresses to choose from, and the staff make you feel so so special! The ideal dress shopping experience!
Mikhayla from Kingston
on 03/25/2024
We had a amazing experience would recommend totally amazing energy over all a great experience
Hilary from Toronto
on 03/25/2024
My experience at Lovebird Bridal was wonderful. I felt so supported in the process even when I decided to come back to try dresses again before I made a final decision. The space is also beautiful. I highly recommend!
Meghan O'Neill
on 03/06/2024
I can't say enough about my experience at Lovebird Bridal! Susan was so great to work with and knew exactly what to pull when I wasn't loving a certain dress. She was kind and welcoming and made for a memorable experience. When I went back to "say yes to the dress", both Susan and Brittany were so supportive and made me feel so confident in my decision. It is a beautiful bridal boutique with gorgeous gowns and lovely people :) highly recommend going to Lovebird to find the perfect dress!
Valerie from Kingston
on 03/05/2024
It was the second store I was going to for wedding dress shopping, and the experience at the first one had not been great. A world of difference at the minute we got to Lovebird. I needed a dress that I could leave with (didn’t have enough time to order), and my consultant took the time to explain everything to my guest and I before I started to try on dresses. She gave me great advices and helped me pick what will be my wedding dress, without rushing me or putting any pressure on. Overall an awesome experience!
Julia from Kingston
on 01/30/2024
I loved my experience in LoveBird Bridal salon! It was first time for me to try on wedding dresses and I wasn’t sure what style would fit me best, but Moira and Michelle showed me different options and helped me to find The dress ! Ladies were so professional and sweet, I felt that I made a right choice coming to this place ?? I appreciated advices and compliments and the whole process was easy, pleasant and fun !
Katarina Amaral from Kingston, Ontario
on 01/28/2024
Absolutely amazing service! Went once and found my dress in under an hour! Fell so in love with the dress! Michelle knew exactly what I wanted!! Definitely recommend lovebird bridal!
Colleen Whalen from Montreal
on 01/25/2024
Susan was super attentive and considerate. Very patient and honest. My girls and I had an amazing experience saying yes to the dress!
Erika Busk from Kingston
on 01/17/2024
I had a wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress. Michelle was a fantastic consultant who helped me narrow down my style and ultimately land on the perfect dress for me. My sister, mom, and I had a great time and felt comfortable and welcomed. I will recommend Lovebird to anyone in Kingston looking for a dress!
Eve Mahoney from Napanee
on 01/08/2024
I had the most amazing experience with Susan at Lovebird. I felt she truly listened to what I was looking for, and was able to bring my vision to life! The appointment flowed perfectly with small tweaks to the dresses I loved, while also trying different options to solidify my choice. When Susan brought me “the dress” I knew it was the one right away. I was able to have the bridal moment I had always dreamed of. Thank you Susan for making this the most magical day and finding me my dream dress!
Lisa Sabatini from Kingston
on 12/25/2023
Thank you so much for this very special experience. The boutique feel was absolutely my favorite and Susan was amazing. This was by far the best experience I had with dresses and I also left with my perfect dress. My experience there will be cherished among my wedding memories. Thank you!
Brittany from Kingston
on 11/29/2023
I had such a great experience at Lovebird Bridal. I went on a sample sale day and had the best experience with Britney. I told her the dress name I was looking for and although it wasn’t in the sale she was able to pull a dress in my size of a similar style and it ended up being the perfect dress for me! She asked all the right questions of me to make sure I knew it was my dress.
Courtney Stone from Kingston Ontario
on 11/25/2023
The staff was amazing helpful and helped make the experience one to remember
Megan C. from Kingston ON
on 11/14/2023
I could not have been more impressed with my experience with Love Bird Bridal. My consultant, Susan, was so so extremely kind and amazing to work with. She knew I was a little nervous about trying on dresses, and she picked so many options that I fell in love with. She made this the most incredible experience, and I left the store feeling like a fairytale! I can not recommend this bridal boutique enough!
Victoria Hammond from Kingston, ON
on 09/07/2023
My experience trying on dresses with Lovebird Bridal was phenomenal! Each dress Michelle picked out for me to try on was beautiful and it was the second dress I tried on that was the one! Not only did I greatly enjoy the experience but my entourage also raved about it as well! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress!
Dana from Amherstview
on 09/03/2023
Michelle was so helpful- she pulled dresses exactly to my taste and really made me feel more comfortable. She took the feedback after each dress and really tried to put me in the exact dress I was describing. Thorough knowledge of the dresses in stock too. Thanks!!!
Chelsea from Kingston
on 05/30/2023
Fabulous service and store. Thanks so much!
Jessica from Kingston
on 05/08/2023
Lovebird Bridal was a fantastic experience for finding my wedding dress. Mikaela and Trinity were both lovely and super knowledgeable. Couldn’t recommend more!
Mackenzie from Kingston
on 04/25/2023
I had such a fun day at lovebird bridal! My bridal consultant was professional and made me feel comfortable throughout the try on process as it was my first time trying on dresses!
shylar jesson from Kingston, ON
on 04/11/2023
I had an amazing time! I wasn’t nervous nor was I worried I wasn’t going to find my dress. The ladies in there were so kind and so helpful and the place alone was just absolutely stunning!
Carol-Ann from Kingston
on 03/06/2023
I had the absolute best experience at Lovebird Bridal! The consultants know exactly what they are doing and made the experience SO easy on me. Finding my dream dress was such a surreal moment as a bride to be and I would like to thank the consultants for making my moment so special!
Anonymous
on 02/07/2023
Had an amazing appointment at Lovebird! My consultant was brand new, it was her very first day and she was so helpful and welcoming. If she wasn’t sure of an answer, she reached out for help which is amazing! The boutique was clean and set up perfectly so everyone could sit comfortably while I tried on dresses. Myself and my sister both purchased our wedding dresses here, it’s amazing and the selection has everything you could want!
Nina from Kingston
on 01/28/2023
Moira was amazing and super helpful! And made my special day move just a wee bit more smoothly! She also made me feel so comfortable, and she’s an amazing hype woman! I just absolutely adore her, and she was able to work with the budget I was on. Highly highly suggest coming here for your wedding needs. I cannot say enough good things, and I cannot even begin to start to talk about how wonderful she is! She absolutely went above and beyond, and I’m sure there is no way that I can thank her enough.
Jenny from Kingston
on 01/23/2023
I walked into my appointment in an absolutely panic thinking there would be no options for my wedding in three short months. The stylists made me feel comfortable and confident that we could find something I loved within my budget of $1000. In no time at all, I was into a dress that I absolutely love, within budget, that will only require a hem for alterations which is another bonus. So excited to wear it on my wedding day!
Amanda from Kingston
on 01/13/2023
I had an amazing experience at Lovebird bridal. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and kind. I had one of the best shopping experiences in my life.
Chelsy Massia from Kingston
on 12/31/2022
Moira was absolutely wonderful! When it came to choosing the size of the dress Moira emphasized that you shouldn’t change your body for the dress, that resonated with me. Her warm, calming and kind personality made this such a beautiful experience for me! Thank you Moira for being a positive light !!
Sharon Tilson from Trenton
on 12/20/2022
I had the most incredible experience with Moira at Lovebird Bridal. I was so nervous, and she was so helpful, kind and friendly. She listened to what I wanted, but also led me out of my confort zone to try on other necklines, so we could be sure it was the right choice for me. Moira made me feel fantastic about my dress choice, and went above and beyond by pulling dresses in my bridesmaid colourscheme to see how they would look and bringing out a bouquet and head piece to get the full effect. The space is beautiful, there is a large selection of dresses and you feel so important and beautiful in the space. I have nothing but incredible compliments for Lovebird Bridal and Moira.
Tatyana Barker from Kingston Lovebird Bridal
on 12/07/2022
Both apts I had at Lovebird were fantastic! Moria was with me for both & she’s simply fantastic. Made sure I kept in my budget & took my vision board perfectly to reality to find the perfect dress. She really knows her stuff, super supportive & caring. She makes the moment count & makes sure you feel comfortable & 100% sure. I was so excited to find my dress & she was super happy & excited for me too. It originally was the top I invisioned, but not the bottom-but I ended up loving it! She made me feel confident in my decision to go for what I truly loved. I didn’t ever feel pressured or anything. Moria went above & beyond by letting me come into the store during the sale weekend for my second apt which was really considerate of her. Both of the moms also loved the work Moria does & the person she is. I couldn’t believe when I found out later that Moria had only been at Lovebird for just over a year. I’m assuming she’s been in this field for a long time. If that’s not the case, then WOW. :)
Lauren Lawson from Kingston
on 11/29/2022
Fantastic experience! So thoughtful and accommodating to my rather larger group that tagged along.
Sidney from Kingston
on 11/22/2022
Moira is seriously the best. She is so attentive, listens well, pulls the most stunning gowns and is overall so professional, kind and truly caring. My family and friends were amazed with her. She totally killed it!! Knocked it out of the park. We will forever be LoveBird clients because of her service! Thank you Moira!!!
Sarah Matthews from Kingston
on 11/15/2022
The consultants that worked with me were absolutely fantastic
Katie chapman from Kingston
on 10/24/2022
Had such an amazing experience! Had a picture in my head of the dress I thought I wanted but Moira pull a dress that I didn’t think I was going to like and it was the perfect dress for me ! I definitely recommend lovebird they know what they are doing :)
Kristen
on 09/20/2022
Great experience! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. I found the perfect dress under 1hr.
Ashlyn from Lovebird bridal Kingston ON
on 09/02/2022
I found my dress at lovebird bridal! The ladies were wonderful, very helpful and charismatic. You can really tell they are eager to provide the bride + her family with the best experience possible.
Kourtney Anson from Kingston, ON
on 09/02/2022
We had the greatest experience - Moira was absolutely amazing. We had been to a few boutiques and nothing compared to the experience we had at lovebird. We ended up buying my wedding dress, my mothers dress, and will be back for bridesmaid’s dresses. Again, thank you SO much!
Elena from Downtown Kingston
on 08/27/2022
Finding my dress here was a fun and relaxed experience. Moira was very friendly and was great at picking dresses in my budget that matched my vision for the wedding. Thank you!!
Natasha Goncharenko from Kingston
on 08/16/2022
Hello! I am writing so that I can personally express my gratitude for Moira. She was phenomenal, I don’t even have words to describe it. I have always been self conscious and have difficulties shopping at the best of times. Moira made me feel welcome and supported. She was kind and so encouraging, she really made me feel like a princess. Moira thank you from the bottom of my heart! I can’t wait to come and pick up my dress.
Sarah Rafferty from Kingston, Ontario
on 07/31/2022
My experience with Lovebird Bridal was Wonderful! Emily was by my side both times and ultimately was the biggest help in finding my dream dress! I cannot thank her or the team at Lovebirds enough! I would highly recommend any Bride To Be!
Anna Keenleyside from Ottawa
on 07/26/2022
I had such a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress at Love Bird - such a welcoming atmosphere with lovely staff. My mom and I both would highly recommend!
Jessica from Napanee
on 07/05/2022
The girls were so kind from the moment my guests and I walked in the door. Emily got a sense of my style quickly and one of the first dresses she pulled for me ended up being the one! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and understanding. Both girls there made me feel so comfortable and made my dress shopping experience stress free!
Drew Taylor from Vankleek Hill, ON
on 06/14/2022
I had a bridal appointment at Lovebird in early June and it was the best experience I could have possibly hoped for! In the weeks leading up to the appointment, Emily answered several of my questions via email and she was so prompt in her responses and kind. My consultants/stylists, Moira and Michaela, made me feel so seen and heard throughout the entire process. They had such a great strategy in choosing dresses that would suit my preferences and overall vision for my wedding day, and they were so incredibly supportive! I find shopping of any kind very overwhelming, but Moira and Michaela made the experience fun and stress-free. They made my mom, mother-in-law and maid of honour feel super involved and comfortable, and really went the extra mile to personalize the experience for everyone. Moira was even kind enough to take a million photos for us! I would recommend Lovebird to any bride in a heartbeat. It was absolutely worth the drive and I can't wait to pick up my dress! Thank you again, Moira and Michaela!
Jess from Kingston
on 05/17/2022
The salon was absolutely lovely and has exactly what I was looking for! They were able to put a rush on my order to ensure it would arrive in time! The ladies working there are so sweet and knowledgeable on what shape and dress would look best! Highly recommend
Kendra Hunter from Belleville
on 04/04/2022
I had an amazing experience at Lovebird Bridal. First, it’s a beautiful store. Our consultant, Emily, was so wonderful. She pulled me so many beautiful dresses in the style I was looking for and she was great with me and with the group I brought with me. She knew better than I did what would be suitable for me, as she pulled me a dress I never would have pulled for myself or thought would be flattering. But I fell in love with it and it ended up being my dress! What made the experience that much better is that, this is the only bridal store (of the 5 total that I went to) that actually had dresses of different styles in my size (bridal 18), which was so important to say yes to a dress. The other stores carried primarily smaller sizes (requiring you to be be clipped into the dress with large gaps at the back), or the dresses were plus size and way too big (requiring the fabric to be tucked and clipped to try to show the actual shape of the dress). In both cases, it was impossible to tell how exactly the dress would look if it fit right (especially a more fitted gown- which is what I ended up getting. Every other store made trying on fitted dresses impossible). It was so nice not to have that problem at Lovebird. I would definitely recommend this store to any bride trying to find her dress!
Sarah from Kingston
on 04/03/2022
My experience at Lovebird was wonderful and perfect. Moira was lovely - so kind and accommodating. She chose dresses that perfectly matched the inspiration pictures I had sent in advance. She offered her opinion and was engaged without being pushy. I never felt pressured during the process. The entire experience was fun and relaxing. I found a dress during my first visit to try on dresses, and I would recommend Lovebird without reservation.
Zoë Griggs from Wolfe Island, Ontario
on 03/14/2022
My experience with Emily and Lovebird has been fantastic! Emily has made every step effortless which has made the whole experience of finding and buying a dress a lot less stressful for me than I expected. Thanks Emily and Lovebird for everything. I'll be recommending you to my friends in the area as they get engaged and begin their search for a dress themselves.
Victoria Stuckless from Kingston
on 03/14/2022
Moira and Emily are both amazing! They are both incredibly friendly & welcoming from the second the door opens, and truly understand your vision so quickly! They work within your budget without hesitation and make the bride feel incredible! Specifically I had Moira on my visits. Moira was able to encapsulate exactly what I was looking for so easily, and understood my vision right down to the hairpiece and flowers she gave me to envision the full look. She is amazing at complimenting the bride in the dresses without overwhelming the bride. Her perfect subtleness does not go unnoticed -- she knows when to highlight aspects of the dress or compliment the bride and when to let the bride shine in her moment. It truly was an aspect that stood above other shops I had been to! I also have to compliment both Emily and Moira, as my mom wasn't able to be with me on my first visit. Without question, they recreated the appointment when she was able to come and made it such a memorable experience for both me, and my family. That was truly amazing! I can't say enough great things about my experience, or the girls at the shop!
Anonymous
on 03/01/2022
Emily was amazing and was right down to business. Listened to what I was asking for and she delivered. She was very happy professional and made me feel very special. Her energy was fantastic. I enjoyed every moment!
Dominica Popielski from Kingston
on 02/22/2022
Understood my vision and budget. Very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Worked with me to get the perfect dress for my big day.