Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Mhairi from Glasgow
on 20/05/2017
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I loved it. Laura made me feel so relaxed, explained everything and I said yes to a dress that she picked for me! It was such a lovely experience and I cannot to try my dress on again xx
Elise Grant from Scottish Borders
on 20/05/2017
Brilliant experience today at the Wedding Store. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and made you feel so relaxed! Loved the high heels etc that were available to try on with your dresses. Many thanks for all your help!
Susan Grant from Falkirk
on 17/05/2017
Amazing customer service! Louise was great, I felt so relaxed and we really enjoyed the whole experience. Louise listened to what I was looking for and was able to advise when needed and never rushed me. Wish I could do it all again!
Rachael Nugent from Prestwick
on 10/05/2017
I cannot recommend The Wedding Store enough! Firstly for helping me find my dream dress and then helping me find my girls bridesmaid dresses. Both visits were an experience and not just a shopping trip and the girls there are so friendly and helpful. We all can't wait to go back for our fittings!
Karen Haughian from Glasgow
on 09/05/2017
I loved this store. The dresses are lovely and Laura was very helpful and friendly. A great experience!
Natalie Malone from Hamilton
on 08/05/2017
I was in on Saturday with my mum and family and said YES to the dress! Big thanks to Louise who was so patient and made me so at welcome from the start, she was so helpful and great advise which helped me pick the one! Would totally recommend The wedding! X
Ashley from Cleland
on 06/05/2017
Couldn't meet any nicer girls than the girls in this shop. Made me feel very welcome and at ease the full time I was there.
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/05/2017
we also said yes to the bridesmaid dresses!!! Beautiful selection of dresses in lots of colours and sizes. lovely fitting room area and again staff (Louise & Lesley) were amazing, very helpful! thanks again!!
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/05/2017
we said yes to the dress tonight!! Louise was amazing - lovely and friendly and very patient! The store has beautiful dresses and the staff are fantastic, thank you to Lesley too, it was a wonderful experience! LOVE my dress!!!
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/04/2017
We visited the wedding store today (4th April) and met Louise - she was very friendly and helpful, answered all my questions and made us feel at ease. A lovely store with such a variety of dresses and accessories, will def be back!!
Emma Nisbet from Glasgow
on 01/04/2017
Thanks very much for today when we came for bridesmaid dresses! Louise was brilliant and very helpful. I've got my dress and bridesmaid dresses from the store and would highly recommend to anyone the Customer service has been amazing. Thanks again!
Hannah Vincent from Sandyhills, Glasgow
on 17/03/2017
I had such a lovely experience at The Wedding Store!! The store is set up perfectly so you can see all the beautiful dresses and I loved the way you get to choose yourself which dresses you want to try on. The girls really listen to what you want & what you're looking for! I found my perfect perfect dress with help from Laura x
Hayley from Erskine
on 06/03/2017
Very helpful and friendly service. Cant fault the place after two visits now.
Laura from Airdrie
on 01/03/2017
Picked my wedding dress & my bridesmaids dresses from this store with the help of Louise. Lovely helpful girl, was a happy stress free experience.
Emma Nisbet from Glasgow
on 22/02/2017
Had the best experience at the wedding store. Natalie was amazing and cannot thank her enough for helping me find my dream dress! I am beyond excited! Thanks again for the experience! Cannot wait to come back for the bridesmaid dresses xx
Donna from Glasgow
on 12/02/2017
I found my one at the wedding store! Although there wasn't a separate plus size section as I am a curvier bride there were still plenty of dresses to try on and those that didn't fit Susan did a wonderful job of giving me a good idea of how they would look if they did. Beautiful dresses and Susan was wonderfully friendly and helpful! Can't wait to see my dress once it arrives!
Sally from Motherwell
on 29/01/2017
Susan was incredibly welcoming and made me feel so comfortable when trying on dresses. The selection of dresses was fantastic and Susan is a real pro at helping you pick what suits you. Would absolutely recommend the wedding store.
Victoria Alexander from Newhouse
on 28/01/2017
Thank you so very much to Louise for your help today in picking my perfect dress! You were professional, friendly and relaxed which made my overall experience fantastic. Thank you ever so much!
Florrie Murphy from Hamilton
on 26/01/2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable, with some very unique ideas that helped tremendously.
Claire Neill from Shotts
on 25/01/2017
As most Brides to be, I was both excited and apprehensive about trying on wedding dresses for the first time. The Wedding Store offered a wide range of styles, which allowed me to find out what I suited and eventually what I loved! Louise, guided me through the full process and was a gem from start to end. I cannot recommend The Wedding Store highly enough and definitely worth a visit. Thanks again guys!
Amanda Adam from Airdrie
on 24/01/2017
On my journey to find my perfect dress I visited 6 stores in total and the experience I had from start to finish in your store was the best I had. I could not have been happier with the way my mum and myself were treated. The fully experience was totally different from any of the other stores. Louise looked after me and she really listened to what I was looking for and tried her best to find me the perfect dress. I loved that there was shoes and flowers available to help get an idea of the over all look. the store itself I found to be beautiful and elegant. Comfortable and how you would expect a wedding boutique to be. Your gowns were absolutely stunning and great value for money compared to the other stores. I didn't find my dress in your store as I couldn't decide between 2 of your gowns therefore I have ended up getting my dress made for me. Having said that if I didn't stumble upon my designer I would have definitely came back to you for my dress and asked for one of them to be tweaked. I have recommended your store to 3 of my friends who are getting married within the next couple of years and told them about my experience. Louise made me feel valued as a potential customer and really did involve my mum in the decision making. Felt like a princess. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much, it really did help me on the road to finding my perfect dress and I can't thank you enough.
Collette from Bothwell
on 24/01/2017
Excellent service. Very helpful with their knowledge of dresses and not pushy sell type like other shops can be.
Amanda stone from Alloa
on 17/01/2017
Found my dress today at The Wedding Store was a pleasant experience with great staff. Thank you x
Hayley Killen from Glasgow
on 09/12/2016
Excellent service at the store. I wasn't intending to find my dress that day but did so quickly. I was helped by Susan who I couldn't fault. Very cheery and totally put me at ease and made me feel like a special bride to be. Thanks so much for a great experience. I cant wait for my next fitting :)
Eilidh Jardine from East Kilbride
on 02/12/2016
Thank you so much Susan. I had a great experience at the wedding store today. Found the perfect dress that I feel amazing in. Susan was so friendly and put me at ease. My mum and I would highly recommend.
Andrea Watson from Shotts
on 29/11/2016
I had a fantastic time at the store for both my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. Both Louise and Susan were great. If I could give more stars I would give you 10. Would definitely recommend to anyone to come to your store.
Beth from Motherwell
on 10/09/2016
The girls were fabulous and so friendly. The store is lovely and I found my dress which made it even more special. Thank you so much for a lovely experience.
Jenny Dickson from Hamilton
on 20/08/2016
Great service!
Nicola Lafferty from Wishaw
on 11/08/2016
Wow! What an amazing experience at your store! Louise was fabulous, she made me feel really at ease and completely knew her stuff. She knew what I wanted from the dress I 'thought' I was buying, compared it with another I liked and suggested I tried on THE most amazing dress which is now mine! Thank you so so much!
Natalie Welsh from North Lanarkshire
on 06/08/2016
I had the most amazing experience and I knew what I wanted before I came in. Jemma was amazing from the start, knew my style and we found the perfect dress. Can't wait to look like a princess for a day. Thank you
Kirsty McFarlane from Glasgow
on 07/07/2016
I visited the store yesterday an had assistance from Louise picking my dream wedding dress. Louise was very friendly and professional and made sure I tried on all different styles of dresses to ensure I was completely certain about what dress I wanted. I had a style of dress in mind but Louise got me try on a dress she thought would suit my figure and I absolutely loved it, this was the dress I decided to pick! I was over the moon (as was my mum) at how easy it was to find the perfect dress. The service was excellent and I will definitely be recommending the Wedding Store to friends and family :)
Beth Greig from Newhouse
on 25/06/2016
Was such a great experience - everyone was so helpful and friendly and found a dress that I fell in love with. Couldn't have asked for better!
Karen Gallagher from Linlithgow
on 14/05/2016
I had a fantastic day trying on all different types of dresses. Louise was lovely, so friendly and helpful; I ended up ordering my dream dress. Definitely worth a visit.
Amy-Louise Hunt from Chapelhall
on 04/04/2016
Amazing experience! Found my dress on my first appointment with The Wedding Store. I had shopped in other stores the previous day and I had been left dreading another day of wedding dress shopping but my experience here couldn't have been better! Very professional and lovely staff who really know what they are talking about.
Hayley from Motherwell
on 23/10/2015
My whole experience was amazing. Made to feel at ease and thoroughly enjoyed my day trying on the beautiful dresses. Highly recommend :)
Katie from Holytown
on 21/10/2015
The Wedding Store is a stunning shop with beautiful gowns and the girls are just lovely. Very friendly, helpful service giving you as much or as little guidance as you need to find your dream dress, and fab choice.
Dawn Watt from Motherwell
on 19/10/2015
This was the first shop i visited for trying wedding dresses. Susan was really fantastic and made me feel at ease. The shop itself was lovely inside and had well placed huge mirrors which let you see every angle of the dress. It had a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the dresses were all gorgeous.
Jeanette from West Lothian
on 17/10/2015
Susan was our consultant today, she made us feel very welcome and she was very helpful. She listened to everything i wanted, she was very professional. She was that good i bought my dress from you guys.
Jillian Green from The Wedding Store, Newhouse.
on 11/10/2015
With this being my first experience of wedding dress shopping I have nothing to compare this too. However, the friendly, fun and informative way Susan dealt with me and my entourage of grannies, aunties, mammie and adopted family was nothing sort of amazing! Not only have I ordered the dress of my dreams, I intend to visit their sister store as my first port of call to look at bridesmaid dresses. Thank you Susan for giving us an unforgettable experience.
Andreena from East Kilbride
on 13/09/2015
Very welcoming and friendly. The girls are very knowledgeable and really listened to what I wanted for my gown. A lovely experience, was made to feel comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
Diane from Bellshill
on 09/09/2015
Absolutely delighted with the service Susan was a lovely girl and I even found my perfect dress on my first visit.
Lisa McCormick from Newhouse
on 04/09/2015
I had such a fantastic experience here, it was very relaxed and there was no pressure to make a decision. Susan who was helping me find my dress took the time to understand what I was looking for in a dress and as a result 'I said yes to the dress!!'
Karen Lee from The wedding store
on 30/08/2015
The full experience from start to finish was great. The staff are all lovey and very helpful.
Karen Clisby from Motherwell
on 26/08/2015
This was my 1st experience of trying on a wedding dress and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Your employee Susan was fantastic...she was very knowledgeable and wasn't scared to give her honest opinion on what she thought suited me. I found my perfect dress and can't wait to wear it again. :)
natalie barr from Glasgow
on 23/08/2015
I went to your store yesterday to have a look at styles etc as was my first time looking for dresses. Susan was my consultant and she was fab. She knew exactly what looked good on me and knew if I liked it or not instantly. I fell in love with a dress I would never have imagined picking. Susan made it feel so easy and I defiantly felt like a true princess. Can't wait until my dress is in now !
Danielle from Airdrie
on 16/08/2015
The ladies are lovely very friendly and I purchased my dress from them.
Lesleyanne Currie from Glasgow
on 04/08/2015
Susan was great really friendly and made me feel at ease, comfortable and wasn't rushed.
Claire neary from Wishaw
on 29/07/2015
Had a great experience in your store, the girls were really helpful and friendly.
Kirsty Louise Hamilton from Ashgill
on 25/07/2015
I had the most perfect day finding my wedding dress. It was exactly what I dreamed of. So happy I found "the one" Thank you to the wedding store for a pleasant and memorable experience.
Nicola Irvine from Motherwell
on 01/07/2015
I felt like I was the most important person in the world! The saleswoman was so helpful and helped me find a dress that was totally different from what I imagined but absolutely perfect! Thank you so much!