Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jen Hutchison from Glasgow
on 16/08/2017
Excellent experience. Louise was fantastic, so honest and patient. Really enjoyable experience.
Emma Donaghy from Motherwell
on 13/08/2017
I had the best experience today and managed to get my wedding dress plus my bridesmaid dresses. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and really took on board any comments on styles etc and went out their way to find me what I was looking for. Store is beautiful also ??. Loved the experience.
Susan McNeill from Glasgow
on 13/08/2017
Excellent experience today at the store. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Thank you!
Kirsty Dickson from Glasgow
on 12/08/2017
I said yes to the dress here today after first visiting the store last weekend! The shop is beautiful with so many special little touches. Massive thank you to Louise who made me feel so ease from when I first arrived. So excited to come back and visit again when my dress arrives!
Amy Langton from Newhouse
on 03/08/2017
Was with my daughter today service was fantastic and very relaxed would highly recommend The Wedding Store.
Emma Nailen from Newhouse Ind Estate
on 03/08/2017
Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect wedding dress. Your knowledge and patience made the experience so enjoyable and your ideas completely changed my dress from stunning to perfection. I had so much fun and I can't wait to come back in and pick my bridesmaids dresses and to try my dress on when it's back in store. You guys are fantastic!
Ailidh Ross from Blantyre
on 30/07/2017
Great service and atmosphere delivered by staff here today. The girls were so welcoming and listened carefully to help me find my dream dress. The studio is gorgeous, spacious and great deals on offer. Lovely range of gowns and experienced staff able to make suggestions based on my preferences. All options were discussed and was made to feel totally at ease. Had a great day and found my beautiful dress. Thank you so much :)
Jacqueline Porter from Airdrie
on 30/07/2017
Thank you so much for all your help I found my perfect dress today! I had the best experience and had very helpful advice. I was made to feel at ease which made my experience even better.
Alanna Workman from Glasgow
on 26/07/2017
I came into store last Tuesday, Louise was taking care of us I found my amazing wedding dress :) Louise was so helpful and very patient as I am very fussy, she let me try everything on I never felt rushed at any time the experience was brilliant. I didn't have my nana with me she offered me to come back that day or the next day I came back the next morning and she had my dress all ready waiting in the changing room so it was a surprise for my nana. Would highly recommend you to anyone and can't wait to try my dress on again.
Sharon Cunningham
on 24/07/2017
Such great help from Laura and Nicola finding my dress. Both really knowledgable around the dresses, accessories and process involved around ordering, collecting and alterations. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and made it a great experience. I hope to return soon to look at bridesmaid dresses.
Suzanne Hill from Bothwell
on 23/07/2017
Amazing range of dresses and found 'The One'! Laura was so lovely and helpful. Fab experience xx
Amy Couser from Falkirk
on 16/07/2017
I searched all over Scotland for my dress and finally found it available to try on in the wedding store! It's the only one I tried on... the girls couldn't have been nicer and nothing was too much trouble! I'm so pleased with my dress and can't wait to come back with my bridesmaids x
Rhian McKenna from hamilton
on 16/07/2017
Such a great selection of dresses and was made to feel entirely comfortable. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. can't fault my experience today!
Kim Nisbet from GLASGOW
on 13/07/2017
Could not be more happier with my experience at the wedding store. Felt I was their number one, comfortable and extremely happy with all the help and suggestions they had to give. I never thought today was going to be the day I walked out knowing I have "my dress. But honestly I just fell in love. I got to experience and try all dress styles and the wedding store helped to match everything that I wanted in a dress for my big day. I will be back soon to organise bridesmaids dresses and have that opportunity to wear my dress again very soon! Would recommend the wedding store to anyone, like I was.
Nicola Brandon from Carluke
on 01/07/2017
Outstanding service, all members of staff came helped us pick dresses :) glad I have bought my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses from The Wedding Store
Fiona Ferguson from Uddingston
on 01/07/2017
I have visited this store 3 times now and met most of the staff, all of them are very friendly and helpful. The dresses and shop are gorgeous. I will be buying my dress from here for sure when the right one comes along. The dresses are very reasonable with a decent variety, I particularly love the fact they have the outlet department and if you buy a dress from this section you get the dress, veil and headpiece for £800! They also have the store and alteration deal for this section meaning you only pay £200 for alterations and storage which is amazing. I'm definitely a fan!!
Nicola Fraser from Airdrie
on 25/06/2017
Louise and Nicola were amazing! Felt very comfortable. They listened to what I wanted and were so helpful and patient.
Chloe Cassidy from Wishaw
on 24/06/2017
Amazing service and the girls are all lovely.
Mhairi from Glasgow
on 20/05/2017
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I loved it. Laura made me feel so relaxed, explained everything and I said yes to a dress that she picked for me! It was such a lovely experience and I cannot to try my dress on again xx
Elise Grant from Scottish Borders
on 20/05/2017
Brilliant experience today at the Wedding Store. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and made you feel so relaxed! Loved the high heels etc that were available to try on with your dresses. Many thanks for all your help!
Susan Grant from Falkirk
on 17/05/2017
Amazing customer service! Louise was great, I felt so relaxed and we really enjoyed the whole experience. Louise listened to what I was looking for and was able to advise when needed and never rushed me. Wish I could do it all again!
Rachael Nugent from Prestwick
on 10/05/2017
I cannot recommend The Wedding Store enough! Firstly for helping me find my dream dress and then helping me find my girls bridesmaid dresses. Both visits were an experience and not just a shopping trip and the girls there are so friendly and helpful. We all can't wait to go back for our fittings!
Karen Haughian from Glasgow
on 09/05/2017
I loved this store. The dresses are lovely and Laura was very helpful and friendly. A great experience!
Natalie Malone from Hamilton
on 08/05/2017
I was in on Saturday with my mum and family and said YES to the dress! Big thanks to Louise who was so patient and made me so at welcome from the start, she was so helpful and great advise which helped me pick the one! Would totally recommend The wedding! X
Ashley from Cleland
on 06/05/2017
Couldn't meet any nicer girls than the girls in this shop. Made me feel very welcome and at ease the full time I was there.
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/05/2017
we also said yes to the bridesmaid dresses!!! Beautiful selection of dresses in lots of colours and sizes. lovely fitting room area and again staff (Louise & Lesley) were amazing, very helpful! thanks again!!
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/05/2017
we said yes to the dress tonight!! Louise was amazing - lovely and friendly and very patient! The store has beautiful dresses and the staff are fantastic, thank you to Lesley too, it was a wonderful experience! LOVE my dress!!!
Louise Kennedy from Ayr
on 04/04/2017
We visited the wedding store today (4th April) and met Louise - she was very friendly and helpful, answered all my questions and made us feel at ease. A lovely store with such a variety of dresses and accessories, will def be back!!
Emma Nisbet from Glasgow
on 01/04/2017
Thanks very much for today when we came for bridesmaid dresses! Louise was brilliant and very helpful. I've got my dress and bridesmaid dresses from the store and would highly recommend to anyone the Customer service has been amazing. Thanks again!
Hannah Vincent from Sandyhills, Glasgow
on 17/03/2017
I had such a lovely experience at The Wedding Store!! The store is set up perfectly so you can see all the beautiful dresses and I loved the way you get to choose yourself which dresses you want to try on. The girls really listen to what you want & what you're looking for! I found my perfect perfect dress with help from Laura x
Hayley from Erskine
on 06/03/2017
Very helpful and friendly service. Cant fault the place after two visits now.
Laura from Airdrie
on 01/03/2017
Picked my wedding dress & my bridesmaids dresses from this store with the help of Louise. Lovely helpful girl, was a happy stress free experience.
Emma Nisbet from Glasgow
on 22/02/2017
Had the best experience at the wedding store. Natalie was amazing and cannot thank her enough for helping me find my dream dress! I am beyond excited! Thanks again for the experience! Cannot wait to come back for the bridesmaid dresses xx
Donna from Glasgow
on 12/02/2017
I found my one at the wedding store! Although there wasn't a separate plus size section as I am a curvier bride there were still plenty of dresses to try on and those that didn't fit Susan did a wonderful job of giving me a good idea of how they would look if they did. Beautiful dresses and Susan was wonderfully friendly and helpful! Can't wait to see my dress once it arrives!
Sally from Motherwell
on 29/01/2017
Susan was incredibly welcoming and made me feel so comfortable when trying on dresses. The selection of dresses was fantastic and Susan is a real pro at helping you pick what suits you. Would absolutely recommend the wedding store.
Victoria Alexander from Newhouse
on 28/01/2017
Thank you so very much to Louise for your help today in picking my perfect dress! You were professional, friendly and relaxed which made my overall experience fantastic. Thank you ever so much!
Florrie Murphy from Hamilton
on 26/01/2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable, with some very unique ideas that helped tremendously.
Claire Neill from Shotts
on 25/01/2017
As most Brides to be, I was both excited and apprehensive about trying on wedding dresses for the first time. The Wedding Store offered a wide range of styles, which allowed me to find out what I suited and eventually what I loved! Louise, guided me through the full process and was a gem from start to end. I cannot recommend The Wedding Store highly enough and definitely worth a visit. Thanks again guys!
Amanda Adam from Airdrie
on 24/01/2017
On my journey to find my perfect dress I visited 6 stores in total and the experience I had from start to finish in your store was the best I had. I could not have been happier with the way my mum and myself were treated. The fully experience was totally different from any of the other stores. Louise looked after me and she really listened to what I was looking for and tried her best to find me the perfect dress. I loved that there was shoes and flowers available to help get an idea of the over all look. the store itself I found to be beautiful and elegant. Comfortable and how you would expect a wedding boutique to be. Your gowns were absolutely stunning and great value for money compared to the other stores. I didn't find my dress in your store as I couldn't decide between 2 of your gowns therefore I have ended up getting my dress made for me. Having said that if I didn't stumble upon my designer I would have definitely came back to you for my dress and asked for one of them to be tweaked. I have recommended your store to 3 of my friends who are getting married within the next couple of years and told them about my experience. Louise made me feel valued as a potential customer and really did involve my mum in the decision making. Felt like a princess. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much, it really did help me on the road to finding my perfect dress and I can't thank you enough.
Collette from Bothwell
on 24/01/2017
Excellent service. Very helpful with their knowledge of dresses and not pushy sell type like other shops can be.
Amanda stone from Alloa
on 17/01/2017
Found my dress today at The Wedding Store was a pleasant experience with great staff. Thank you x
Hayley Killen from Glasgow
on 09/12/2016
Excellent service at the store. I wasn't intending to find my dress that day but did so quickly. I was helped by Susan who I couldn't fault. Very cheery and totally put me at ease and made me feel like a special bride to be. Thanks so much for a great experience. I cant wait for my next fitting :)
Eilidh Jardine from East Kilbride
on 02/12/2016
Thank you so much Susan. I had a great experience at the wedding store today. Found the perfect dress that I feel amazing in. Susan was so friendly and put me at ease. My mum and I would highly recommend.
Andrea Watson from Shotts
on 29/11/2016
I had a fantastic time at the store for both my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses. Both Louise and Susan were great. If I could give more stars I would give you 10. Would definitely recommend to anyone to come to your store.
Beth from Motherwell
on 10/09/2016
The girls were fabulous and so friendly. The store is lovely and I found my dress which made it even more special. Thank you so much for a lovely experience.
Jenny Dickson from Hamilton
on 20/08/2016
Great service!
Nicola Lafferty from Wishaw
on 11/08/2016
Wow! What an amazing experience at your store! Louise was fabulous, she made me feel really at ease and completely knew her stuff. She knew what I wanted from the dress I 'thought' I was buying, compared it with another I liked and suggested I tried on THE most amazing dress which is now mine! Thank you so so much!
Natalie Welsh from North Lanarkshire
on 06/08/2016
I had the most amazing experience and I knew what I wanted before I came in. Jemma was amazing from the start, knew my style and we found the perfect dress. Can't wait to look like a princess for a day. Thank you
Kirsty McFarlane from Glasgow
on 07/07/2016
I visited the store yesterday an had assistance from Louise picking my dream wedding dress. Louise was very friendly and professional and made sure I tried on all different styles of dresses to ensure I was completely certain about what dress I wanted. I had a style of dress in mind but Louise got me try on a dress she thought would suit my figure and I absolutely loved it, this was the dress I decided to pick! I was over the moon (as was my mum) at how easy it was to find the perfect dress. The service was excellent and I will definitely be recommending the Wedding Store to friends and family :)
Beth Greig from Newhouse
on 25/06/2016
Was such a great experience - everyone was so helpful and friendly and found a dress that I fell in love with. Couldn't have asked for better!