Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kali Pratt
on 09/28/2022
I absolutely loved it here! Maggie is wonderful and I am so happy I got to say yes to the dress! Highly recommend making an appointment
Erica Neidlinger from Grand Rapids
on 09/17/2022
Eliza was absolutely incredible as a consultant and truly made this experience a dream. She not only listened excitedly about what I was looking for and used it to find my perfect dress, she also took the time to get to know me and the girls I brought in a genuine way and was such a hype woman! She can make any insecurity you may have about yourself melt away in minutes and something that was previously just a check the box task for me turned into one of the more emotional and memorable parts of wedding planning. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Eliza!
Kimberly Gemmen from Plainfield
on 09/13/2022
My experience was absolutely amazing! Eliza was so personable. She was able to pick up on all my needs/wants immediately. By the end of the appointment I felt like I knew her personally and it truly made my time at Renee Austin a 11/10. She looks out for the Bride & protects their vision while using her own creativity to find ?the one? She seriously will bend over backwards for you with a smile on her face. Thank you Eliza! P.s. When you go to pay at the end there is a Tip prompt. I didn’t know this going in & I wish I did because I felt like I would of lowered my budget a smidge to give her a tip she deserved. Just a heads up for future brides ??
Jessica from Grand Rapids, Renee Austin Wedding
on 09/11/2022
I had such an amazing morning at Renee Austin finding the wedding dress of my dreams, the stylist was so sweet and kind, and was sensitive to my insecurities surrounding me weight and made me feel so beautiful and special! We returned the next morning to order my dress as I had another appointment after the first at RA and the girls that helped me Saturday were just as sweet and helpful, they took time to help me get all the extras ordered for my perfect wedding look. 10/10 I have nothing but good things to say about Renee Austin Wedding.
Jennifer Zobel from Grand Rapids
on 09/08/2022
We had another wonderful experience!! From try on to pickup, we had nothing but the best time!
Emma LaTour from Grand Rapids
on 08/30/2022
I had such an amazing experience!! My stylist listened to my preferences so well and gave the BEST recommendations (I had a hard time picking my dress because I loved so many of them)! She made me feel so comfortable and confident. So many opinions and such a beautiful store. I found my dress and had so much fun! :)
Rachel
on 08/24/2022
I had an amazing experience with Paige as my consultant. She stopped at nothing to help me find my style and fit, and make me feel like the most beautiful bride!
Kathleen Williams
on 08/22/2022
Paige was so sweet and helpful! She knew exactly what dresses to pull, took her time to listen to what I wanted, and didn't rush at all! The salon itself is so cute and stylish and is comfortable to be in. I had such a great time!
Kandyce Phillips
on 08/18/2022
MacKenzie was amazing!! I had gone to two other dress shops and couldn’t find what I was looking for. I told Mackenzie exactly what I saw myself wearing on my big day and she brought it right out! I said yes to that dress and I appreciate Mackenzie so much for listening to what I wanted and helping me find my dream dress!! ??
Elizabeth
on 08/18/2022
Amazing!!!! Such a wonderful experience!
Emily from Grand Rapids
on 08/18/2022
Dress selection was unreal - so many breathtaking gowns but I'd really like to focus on my bridal consultant. I am not sure if I have enough nice things to say about Eliza. She went above and beyond to make the dress shopping experience exciting, fun, and so memorable. She had great taste and made fantastic suggestions which ultimately led to saying yes to the dress (and one I would've never picked out on my own). 10/10 RECOMMEND.
Miranda
on 08/17/2022
The girls at Renee Austin were attentive, bubbly, and sincere. I was lucky enough to win a veil and everyone I came in contact with during the process was very helpful and kind. Couldn’t have asked for better experience!
Haley from Grand Rapida
on 08/15/2022
MIA WAS AMAZING! Every dress she pulled made me feel beautiful and like a bride. I was so impressed with her and everyone at renee Austin! I can’t wait to wear my dream dress at my wedding!!
Anonymous
on 08/14/2022
Wonderful experience!! They had a great selection of dresses. Katrina was knowledgeable and super sweet. She was by far my favorite bridal consultant I worked with.
Kayla McCorkle from Renee Austin
on 08/13/2022
I can’t say enough amazing things about my experience finding my dream dress! Paige was so sweet and attentive in wanting to find exactly what I was looking for! She listened to styles I wanted to try and pulled spot on options, until we ultimately found the most perfect dress! My group and I had the best time and I couldn’t be happier!!
Emily Apsey from Grand Rapids
on 08/13/2022
I’ve been to 2 other bridal shops to find a dress and this place was by far the best! Everyone is so sweet and so helpful! The shop is so stunning and has such a great selection of dresses and accessories! My favorite thing about this company is that they care about the bride and want the best for them wether that’s finding a dress there or finding one somewhere else!
Kristin Kornoelje from Grand Rapids
on 08/11/2022
Paige was really great to work with! I needed a dress in a hurry and was shopping the sample sale. She had a good sense for what I was looking for but gave me some options that were outside of that, which I appreciated. I ended up loving a dress that I probably wouldn't have looked at otherwise, and I'm very happy with it.
Emma Carlton from Grand Rapids
on 08/09/2022
I had such a great experience working with Mia!! She was so enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and supportive throughout the process, and she helped me find and customize the most incredible nontraditional gown I could have imagined. I can't wait to wear it. Thank you!!
Raymie Anderson from Renee Austin - Grand Rapids
on 08/08/2022
Before I scheduled my appointment at Renee Austin, I had only heard positive feedback from friends who had found their dress there. They absolutely lived up to the feedback. The consultants are extremely kind and helpful. They made my bridal experience one to remember. I found my dress pretty quickly with all the gorgeous options and of course Mia who nailed my vision. I cannot wait to walk down the isle knowing my dress came from Renee Austin. Thank you to all the girls in the shop, you are all absolutely wonderful and truly make shopping for a gown an experience to remember.
Erika DeVries from Renee Austin Wedding
on 08/06/2022
The young lady that attended me did a great job! She made me feel so comfortable. I told her what I was looking for and she knew my exact size just by looking at me. She pulled out five beautiful dresses that all fit in our budget range. Thank you Renee Austin Bridal for helping me say "Yes" to the dress!
Andrea Benson from Washington, DC
on 07/31/2022
Renee Austin was incredible! From the moment I picked out my dream dress they were incredibly helpful with coordinating all of the additional details and informed me when my dress had shipped since I was out of town and had to fly back to pick it up. Every consultant was knowledgeable and made me feel super comfortable. I highly recommend that anyone looking for a wedding dress come here first! The service is impeccable.
Alisha from Detroit, MI
on 07/31/2022
What a great experience! I drove in from the Detroit area and it was 100% worth the trip. From the second I walked in the customer service was top notch. Ondrea, my consultant, was fantastic! She really had an eye for what I was looking for and worked with me to narrow down the options until we found my perfect dress. Truly, I can't say enough great things about her. The establishment is beautiful and the dress options are endless.
Laura Strom from Grand Rapids
on 07/24/2022
I had such an amazing positive experience shopping for my dress. My consultant really listened to what I was looking for and picked the perfect dresses. It was great to collaborate with her and she opened my eyes to options I had never thought of. She also made me super comfortable through the process which can be kind of anxiety inducing.
Kelli Volenski from Grand rapids
on 07/15/2022
Paige was an absolute dream to work with! I could not of find my dress without her.
Rachel from Plainfield location
on 07/10/2022
Mia was AMAZING ?? she took care of me and handled my four sisters so well!
Iman
on 07/09/2022
Mia helped me and she found my dress first round of dresses she picked! It was the first dress I tried on actually! In love with it! Very nice and make you feel very welcomed there!
Lauren from Grand Rapids, MI
on 07/02/2022
We had such a great experience!! I’ve been here twice. The first time I thought I found my dress, and the. I came back a second time and found the right dress. Eliza was the best and made it so fun and comfortable!! The other staff that were there also chimes in and made it a great experience. They’re all so wonderful and helpful, and I’m so glad I found you guys!! Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress for my adventure!!
Riley Youngs from Grand Rapids
on 07/02/2022
Paige was amazing! Thank you thank you for making me feel so comfortable and beautiful. The idea of shopping as a plus size bride was a bit intimidating and I have never felt more confident! She was behind the scenes undressing mannequins and pulling options before I could even ask for the next gown. She listened to me and made adjustments accordingly. I said yes to the dress and it was all because of Paige!
Claire Meeuwsen from GR
on 06/30/2022
paige was awesome and made my experience of finding a dress so easy and fun!!
Kelsey Friedley from Renee Austin Bridal
on 06/25/2022
Amazing stylist! I had the best experience at Renee Austin. My stylist helped with EVERYTHING, she made me feel comfortable and beautiful in everything I tried on. I would 100% recommend to anyone!
Alexis H from Grand Rapids, MI
on 06/24/2022
Such a fabulous experience! Small shop with sooo many gorgeous options - and very well priced!!! Mia was my consultant and she was absolutely incredible. She had an impressive understanding of what my vibe was and what I was looking for and was so great about staying in my budget (crucial)! I ended up finding my dream dress and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I will definitely be recommending Renee Austin for any bride to be!
Jill Puckett from Grand Rapids
on 06/23/2022
I had the BEST experience with Eliza!! She was so kind, knowledgable, and fun! I wasn’t 100% sure what I wanted, but showed her some inspiration and she absolutely nailed it. I am so excited to wear the dress she helped me find. Thank you!!
Emily Amrhein from Grand Rapids
on 06/23/2022
I had a wonderful experience with Eliza picking out a new dress for my wedding. My original dress didn't alter the way I had hoped, so finding Renee Austin and starting fresh seemed scary, but I absolutely loved my experience. It was a very comfortable atmosphere and had such sweet staff to make sure I was happy with my decisions! They also have absolutely beautiful dresses to choose from, and I would have been happy with any of them.
Anonymous
on 06/22/2022
Mia was fantastic!!!! Super knowledgeable and helpful.
Aleah from Grand Rapids
on 06/17/2022
Paige is AMAZING!!!! She’s so helpful and friendly. This was the best experience . So fun and not at all stressful! Thanks for making my experience so wonderful! I would recommend Renee Austin to any bride!
Emily Vermeesch from Plainfield
on 06/15/2022
This was the most wonderful bridal experience I could have possibly asked for. Eliza was AMAZING. She scrolled through my Pinterest board and found dresses that matched what I pinned. It was so lovely and welcoming. 10/10 recommend going here!!
Kaleigh DeVries from Renee Austin Grand Rapids
on 06/12/2022
The team at Renee Austin was amazing, especially Kenzie, who I had the pleasure of working with. She was so sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. She made me feel completely comfortable and confident. Highly recommend Renee Austin + Kenzie!
Anonymous
on 06/05/2022
Katrina was great! She did a wonderful job making sure I was comfortable and pulling dress that fit the vision!
Katie Dittman
on 06/01/2022
My entire experience from start to finish was amazing. Every staff member I worked with was so kind and confident in their knowledge of the dresses.
Anonymous
on 05/31/2022
Everyone’s so friendly and very helpful!
Marissa Cash from Grand Rapids, MI
on 05/23/2022
Eliza was amazing! She had such a positive energy and it was clear she is a pro and loves her job. She really listened to my feedback and made sure we would be able to customize the dress to make it fit me perfectly. Could not be happier with the experience!
Logen Sobeck from Grand Rapids
on 05/21/2022
Amazing service and helped me find the perfect dress. I can’t say enough amazing things about Mia and her customer service!
Taylor from Grand Rapids
on 05/15/2022
I had the best experience shopping for a wedding dress at Renee Austin. Eliza was AMAZING and really listened to what I liked and didn’t like in a dress. I felt very comfortable and everyone in my party had a great time.
Lauren Vasquez from Grand Rapids, MI
on 05/09/2022
I had such an amazing time at Renee Austin. I had Paige as my bridal consultant and she went above and beyond to understand what I was wanting to help me find the perfect dress for my wedding. The process was so much fun and so easy. My dress came in a month earlier than expected too which makes the process even better! I definitely recommend coming to this beautiful shop!
Christina Carbone from Grand Rapids
on 05/05/2022
Every single people I met with or talked to on the phone at Reene Austin was absolutely wonderful and so very kind. They made the stress of wedding gown shopping so much more of relaxing and fun experience than I had at other bridal stores.
Kayla Schoenow
on 05/05/2022
I had an amazing experience at Renee Austin’s! I can’t put into words how incredible Eliza was, but I’ll try. I was having a rough morning, and she had me smiling with in minutes of arriving. She was so genuine, real, and honestly felt like one of my friends. She really seemed to understand exactly what I was looking for, and had my best interest at heart. I felt 100% comfortable and never felt pressured to buy (which my crew and I felt at the other bridal shops we went to). It was all about me finding the one, not the sale. Eliza really made my “say yes to the dress” moment so special. Hands down, would recommend 5/5 stars! Thank you Renee Austin for having such beautiful dresses and an outstanding staff!
Ashley Lindhout from Grand Rapids
on 05/05/2022
I just picked up my dress tonight and just have to say how amazing Renee Austin is. They are so professional and kind and make you feel so important and heard. I absolutely love my dress and had the best experience with them. I will highly recommend them to everyone!
Ashley Hernandez from Grand Rapids
on 04/28/2022
Could not have asked for a better experience. Mia was AMAZING and felt like we had been friends for years Beautiful selection of dresses and we quickly narrowed down my style of dresses, Mia was very quick to get my style and keep pulling dresses but never made us feel rushed or questioned my decision If I could give 50 stars I would All of the staff was so patient and welcoming and never judge mental and gave me all of the time I needed to make my decision without pushing for a sale. This shop truly just wants you to find the perfect dress and be happy and confident
Alex Oppenheimer from Muskegon, Mi
on 04/17/2022
Paige was WONDERFUL to work with and we had the best experience!! We went to another bridal shop before this one (which didn’t go well) and Paige up for that in so many ways! She made us feel so comfortable, and she was incredibly helpful and so so so sweet. I will be sending all my bride friends here!! Not to mention I found a dress in my budget! This place is fantastic! 1000/10
Jessica Alexander from Chicago, IL
on 04/16/2022
Renee Austin was the first bridal salon I visited and I could not have asked for a better experience. Eliza was amazing and truly made me feel amazing in every dress I tried on. Would highly recommend to anyone!