Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Brailey landers from Grand Rapids
on 04/16/2021
Amazingg!! Great people and BEAUTIFUL dresses not even comparable to other bridal stores around!
Cammi from Portland
on 04/12/2021
I had the best experience at Renee Austin!! Their selection of dresses are unmatched. I felt like the dresses I tried on were so unique and I couldn’t have found them at any other bridal store. We ordered my dream dress from Renee Austin in my size and it fits almost perfectly! I need very minimal alterations which is a huge plus??
So incredibly impressed
on 04/11/2021
I was SO impressed with the wide variety of selection and very reasonable pricing at renae Austin. My consultant absolutely understood my style and didn’t pressure me to make a decision at all. All the staff memebers were extremely kind and sweet. All of my guest were so impressed as well. Renae Austin was one of the first places I visited and I couldn’t help but compare every other bridal saloon to Renae Austin. None were near the level of high quality selection. I’m very pleased to say I got my dress at Renae Austin
Kaylynn King from Renee Austin Plainfield
on 04/10/2021
Paige was the best! She was so sweet and made me feel so comfortable from the very beginning! I found the dress and could not be more excited
Megan Hanks from Muskegon, MI
on 04/08/2021
Paige was amazing at finding a dress that was a great mix of two dresses I had liked from other stores. I showed her photos of those two dresses, as well as some from Renee Austin’s website and she knew just the perfect one! Thank you for such an amazing experience and for helping me find my dream dress!
Kelsey from Rene Austin
on 04/07/2021
Best, best, BEST experience. Cannot recommend enough!!! Felt so beautiful and loved and important as a bride should! Went into the meeting not knowing what I wanted in a dress and walked out with the most perfect fit ordered! Cannot wait to get my dress, and EVERYONE SHOULD GO TO RENE AUSTIN!!! Selection is great, staff is amazing, atmosphere is awesome.
Chelsea McBurney from Grand Rapids - Plainfield
on 04/07/2021
Eliza was absolutely wonderful! Such an upbeat personality and so warm and welcoming. I'm not the biggest fan of trying on dresses even if it is for my big day. She made me feel welcomed, comfortable, and wanted to truly understand what I wanted, which she did and I found my dress! Would highly recommend Renee Austin!
Lisa Betz from Plainfield Ave
on 04/06/2021
Eliza is an amazing bridal stylist! She went out of her way even before trying on gowns to work with my schedule and open the store just for me. The COVID precautions including limiting appointments, temperature taking, and enforced masks were appreciated. I was extremely impressed with the large selection of gowns in the store and Eliza’s ability to help me narrow down all the beautiful options!
Chelsea Sidlauskas from Grand Rapids
on 03/31/2021
The staff took the time to make sure me and my bridesmaid were well cared for. We didn’t feel rushed or pushed about anything! I would recommend this place to anyone :)
Nicole
on 03/29/2021
Mia was amazing. I had some dresses picked out before arriving, but being in love with a lot of different styles and items, she really helped me figure out what parts of the dresses I liked, how to compare and contrast them very easily, and in the end, make a decision I felt confident in. I highly recommend Renee Austin for their quality and differentiated items.
Rachel Copley from Grand Rapids - Plainfield
on 03/28/2021
I had a wonderful time returning to Renee Austin to choose my veil! Dre is awesome and was waiting for me early with my dress ready for the appointment. It was such a treat to re-visit the dress while trying on veils and I also loved that I was able to work with the same consultant. I am so excited for my wedding day and I will never stop recommending Renee Austin to engaged ladies in my life!
Felicia Murry from Plainfield
on 03/27/2021
The first time I came in I didn’t have a clear idea of the style of dress I wanted and the stylist was amazing. She picked a variety of dresses for me to try and took what I liked from each of them and kept narrowing down dress style until we found the one! It had everything I liked and looks so beautiful. The second time I came in to pick up my dress the stylist was super helpful showing my mom how to get me into the dress and also helping pick out my veil and showing us options on how to make it match my dress even more. Thank you Renee Austin, I am so excited!
Kennedy Spielmaker from 1555 Plainfield ave
on 03/27/2021
Eliza was my associate and she was amazing! She went above and beyond to pull every dress that would be something I would love which was all of them..but was excellent with helping me find the dress that made me say yes
Claire from Grand Rapids
on 03/24/2021
Amazing and dedicated service! Mia was attentive and so supportive. The staff clearly knows what they doing and cater to your style and budget needs with ease.
Sedina Sljivo from Plainfield Ave
on 03/23/2021
Being such a picky and indecisive bride, I am beyond happy with the service I received every single time I walked into Renee Austin. Every employee was so absolutely sweet to me. I didn’t feel pressured in any way to just pick a dress to get it over with. Paige listened to everything I wanted and was so kind and patient with me. She worked with me multiple times to make sure I picked the perfect dress. Would 100% recommend Renee Austin to anyone. The absolute best bridal shop around!
Clair Kempisty from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/23/2021
Eliza was so helpful & fun when I got to try on dresses the first time! She was the same way when I picked up my dress as well ?? I highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding dress to go to Renee Austin!!!
Jennifer from Plainfield
on 03/22/2021
Drea was super helpful and efficient! She is a great listener and took time to help me figure out what I liked and I didn’t. Very patient and gave great insight!
Taylor Vaughn from Grand Rapids
on 03/21/2021
Super friendly and helpful consultant. I really enjoyed trying on dresses and she made me feel very comfortable!
Sally Hoekzema from Plainfield
on 03/18/2021
Consultant and manager Mia was so friendly and patient. Due to needing a dress ready to go in less than 7 months, I scheduled my appointment as soon as possible and had to come alone during the day (my mom and sister weren’t able to join). Mia was such a good listener and also helped reflect what she was hearing/seeing from me as I tried on different styles. I was even able to FaceTime my family when I narrowed it down to “the one”! It was an all around lovely experience!
Leeza from Chicago, IL
on 03/15/2021
I loved everything about my experience! I went to numerous boutiques, and this one was by far the best. Eliza was by far the best dress consultant! She was super nice, knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly made me feel super comfortable and confident. The setting of the place is really nice as well, and even though there was another bride there, my appointment felt completely private. I also appreciated how seriously they took their covid protocols. Do yourself a favor and book your dress appointment here!
Stephanie Stewart from Muskegon, MI
on 03/15/2021
I had an amazing experience at your salon. I had honestly gone into the day with a negative attitude as I had a rough week beforehand. BUT Eliza was so great to work with. She was so encouraging and knowledgeable. She made the experience so much better than I could’ve imagined. And I found THE PERFECT DRESS! I cannot wait to pick it up and really really cannot wait to wear it on my big day.
Megan Stites from Grand Rapids
on 03/15/2021
I worked with Eliza during my appointment at Renee Austin and she was incredible! Not only did I have an extremely tight timeline, but I had a pretty clear vision of what I wanted and a limited budget to boot. She was easily able to show me many dresses that fit my style and budget, and was positive the entire time. She did a great job of putting my mind at ease that we would find the right one. And we did :) Thank you so much Eliza!
Lauren
on 03/11/2021
Eliza was amazing and a pleasure to work with. She made sure I found my perfect dress.
Jessica from Grand Rapids
on 03/10/2021
My entire experience at Renee Austin Wedding has been great! From my initial consultation with Eliza, to my dress pick up and alterations appointment with Litsa, everything has been top notch. The ladies at Renee Austin Wedding have made me feel so comfortable and I will recommend them to all of my friends for wedding dress shopping!
Allison
on 03/07/2021
I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Eliza was absolutely great to work with. I’d recommend her to anyone all day long. She’s a gem! She truly knew how to make me feel beautiful in my dress even when I doubted myself. Thanks for helping me find my dream dress!
Elizabeth Pitcher
on 03/06/2021
MIA WAS AMAZING!!!! Seriously, super personable, listened to what I had to say, asked great questions. I found the dress of my dreams :)
Lindsey from Grand Rapids
on 03/02/2021
Working with Renee Austin on my wedding gown has been a great experience! The staff have been very kind and helpful -- I'd recommend this salon to anyone.
Emma Teman from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/01/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Renee Austin Bridal. Everyone there was really friendly and the shop is incredibly cute. Eliza was so sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend this spot to anyone I know.
Katie Sabo
on 03/01/2021
HIGHLY RECOMMEND shopping Renee Austin for your wedding dress! This was my first appointment to try on dresses. My consultant (Katrina) took the time to ask about my venue and what I was looking for in a dress. I tried on several dresses and came back to the first one I tried on that she had picked out. I ended up buying it and could not be happier with the experience!
Amanda Hathaway from Grand Rapids, MI
on 02/26/2021
My experience with Renee Austin has been nothing short of phenomenal! I have loved every moment spent with Eliza and the staff at Renee Austin. I couldn't have imagined a better place to purchase such a special gown for the most special day. I would recommend shopping with Renee Austin to everyone! They're accommodating, professional, fun, and most of all, they LISTEN. They listen to what you are looking for, your price range and are able to adapt quickly to whether or not you like something you try on or not. Renee Austin is the best bridal shop in West Michigan!
Rachel Rypma
on 02/24/2021
Excellent experience! We love the dress and veil and the staff was amazing. Thank you so much
Eva Smith from Grand Rapids
on 02/22/2021
I recently picked up my dress, and it was perfect! It really doesn't need much alteration at all. The ladies at Renee Austin were so sweet and they really made me feel special.
Morgan from Rockford, MI
on 02/22/2021
If you’re looking for the utmost care and attention when looking for your wedding dress then Renee Austin is your bridal salon. The consultants here do it all - they’re experts, listeners, problem solvers, and hype crew. I had such a fun experience and so did my entourage. The entire appointment went smoothly and each new dress helped point me in the right direction towards my wedding dress! The best part is that my consultant (Eliza) allowed for time for my entourage and I to discuss the dresses while also making sure to give feedback and advice when needed. I will be recommending Renee Austin to anyone I know who is getting married and I’m so excited to wear my dress on my big day!
Abbey Fuller from Grand Rapids
on 02/21/2021
I had a great experience at Rene Bridal. Although I didn't end up getting my dress there I had a fantastic consultant. The overall experience was phenomenal and I would recommend to anyone!
Claira Freeman from Grand Rapids
on 02/21/2021
My experience at Renee Austin was great! The staff is super welcoming and helpful.
Mallory from Grand Rapids
on 02/21/2021
Paige was incredible! She respected my vision but she also pulled dresses that I never knew I would love, but ended wanting to choose!. I have never felt so beautiful and excited to be a bride!
Erika Cardinal from Grand Rapids, MI
on 02/19/2021
I absolutely adored and cherished my experience with Renee Austin Wedding!! The staff knew exactly how to help me and were incredibly knowledgeable about every type of dress and fabric in their store. They were always encouraging and communicated with everyone in the party! I'm so happy I found my dress here, and I can't wait to work with their preferred seamstress to make my dress all the more perfect! I've already recommended them to every bride I know :)
Abby from Grand Rapids
on 02/18/2021
Loved the shop! I had a great experience and I found my dress which made it so much better! Thank you so much for all the help and encouragement!
Marisa from Grand Rapids
on 02/16/2021
Wow! Renee Austin was the perfect place to find my wedding dress! I had to rush finding one because we decided to elope last minute in Hawaii. Eliza was my stylist and she made be feel so comfortable and knew exactly what style I was going go. Compared to other places, Renee Austin had sooo many selections and their sample dresses were in impeccable condition! Thank you Renee Austin & Eliza! You helped me find my dream dress and I can’t wait for my future husband to see me in it ??
Brianna Huizinga from 1555 Plainfield Ave. Grand Rapids, MI 49525
on 02/14/2021
I had a wonderful time visiting Renee Austin. Mia was fantastic to work with and pulled dresses identical to what I was envisioning. She made finding a dress fun and not super overwhelming. Also, I felt safe visiting during the pandemic as temperatures were taken upon arrival and sanitizer was required. I will definitely recommend Renee Austin to other future brides!
Tessa Arquette from Grand Rapids
on 02/11/2021
I loved my experience here! Paige was my stylist and she did an amazing job. She was so helpful in my decision on THE dress. She was also very patient and clipped the dress so I could view both the front and the back dress. The whole atmosphere at the shop was lovely to be around.
Anna Girodat from Jackson, MI
on 02/04/2021
Eliza was amazing! I had the absolute BEST experience ever and found the perfect custom dress. I actually ended up purchasing two dresses - one fitted and another ballgown which we took apart to make an overskirt out of the bottom and the coolest structural rehearsal dinner blouse from the top half. All the gowns in the store were stunning and the quality was obvious. Eliza went above and beyond to help me find exactly what I had dreamed up and then some. 10/10 couldn't recommend more strongly!
Ashley Benedict from Belmont
on 02/02/2021
I had the most amazing experience finding my wedding dress!! Everything was well planned. I was able to try on so many dresses and I truly felt like a princess!!! I found my dream dress!!! It was perfect!!
Katlyn Agren from Grand Rapids
on 02/01/2021
I had a fantastic experience at Renee Austin! I did not expect to buy my dress day of, but my consultant was fantastic at helping me narrow things down and find the perfect dress with everything I was looking for. She was genuinly kind and interested in my experience. Thank you!
Chantell Sapp
on 01/28/2021
Eliza, was great! I was looking for dresses for my 2 year old daughter and she was so patient and helpful. She also provided suggestions for additions to the dress to better for my liking!
Anonymous
on 01/25/2021
I can’t say enough wonderful things about my experience here! Granted there were COVID-19 restrictions on my first visit (I’d say in my favor in terms of being the only bride at my appointment time and feeling so comfortable), but it was also the staff who made it so memorable. I never felt pressured or rushed, and the process was very smooth. I found my dream dress on Pinterest thinking I’d never track it down in Michigan, but Renee Austin carried the exact one and it actually turned out to be THE ONE! Although I ultimately got the first dress I tried on, they had so many other gorgeous gowns to offer. I could’ve spent an entire day feeling like a princess in there—highly recommend.
Kayla Foster from Plainfield
on 01/25/2021
I felt super safe with the limited number of people in the store, hand sanitizing, masks, and temperature checks at the door. Paige was super friendly, great to work with, and helped me find my dream dress :). Thank you!
Tara
on 01/25/2021
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding dress shopping experience! From start to finish it was everything I ever hoped for. Eliza was beyond patient, kind and helpful. Renee Austin Wedding is the place to go!
Parke Yearry from Kalamazoo
on 01/24/2021
Such a great experience!!! I went to other bridal shops and no one listened to me like Eliza! She found exactly what I was dreaming of while we had so much fun joking around, etc! I will always recommend Renee Austin!
Kylie from Grand Rapids
on 01/23/2021
I had so much fun at Renee Austin. The dresses are so beautiful and I found my perfect wedding gown here! I am so excited! :) Eliza was so great, I really enjoyed working with her!