Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 34 reviews
 
Rachel Peterson from Grand Rapids, MI
on 09/29/2020
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! From the moment I walked in the door, I felt heard and appreciated. The covid-19 protocols were thoughtful and seamless. I felt safe the entire appointment. I'm so glad that I found my dress at Renee Austin. My gown is exactly what I was looking for and I feel proud knowing that I was able to support such a well-run business.
Olivia Connors
on 09/28/2020
I had the BEST experience at Renee Austin this past weekend searching for wedding dresses. Mia picked dresses that matched my style and could not have nailed down my personality in a dress any better. Will definitely recommend Renee Austin to all of my girl friends who are engaged!
Kalee DeVries from Grand Rapids, MI
on 09/26/2020
Dre from the Grand Rapids location made me feel SO good about myself the entire time! She listened to what I had in mind and came up with beautiful options. I felt so special the entire time. Also the vibe of the store was so cute!! I had the most amazing experience here and would 10/10 recommend to anyone!!
Sabrina from Lawton
on 09/25/2020
I had an amazing experience with Eliza! She was so helpful and was so comfortable to be around and very encouraging! I will definitely encourage brides to come here!
Christine from Grand Rapids
on 09/25/2020
Mia was a gem to work with! She was very helpful and thorough.
Lindsey from Grand Rapids
on 09/25/2020
My experience here so far has been amazing!! Eliza went above and beyond to help me find a wedding gown. She was helpful and offered suggestions that only an insider would know. I never felt rushed or pressured to buy anything, which I really appreciated. I would recommend this salon to anyone. Thank you!!
Cammi
on 09/20/2020
I had the best experience at Renee Austin Wedding. They had a wide selection of beautiful dresses in my budget and I found the dress of my dreams! There’s something special about their dresses; they’re not the same as you see in other stores. I wanted to go to Renee Austin because I knew I could find something special there for my big day. Also, my bridal consultant, Eliza, was so nice and so helpful. She knew exactly what dresses to pull for me. I would recommend Renee Austin Wedding to anyone!
Katherine Williams from Grand Rapids
on 09/20/2020
Love love love the style of dresses here!! I was able to really figure out what I loved and find the perfect dress. Mia was a great helper!!
Katrina Mahmoud from Grand Rapids
on 09/17/2020
Dray was amazing. I felt very comfortable and felt my voice was heard. She was so down to earth and never pushed expensive dresses on me just to make money. I found the perfect dress all thanks to her. 10/10 will recommend.
Emily Dukic from Grand Rapids
on 09/16/2020
The consultant I was working with was incredible. Super friendly and knowledgeable. She ended up picking out the dress that I loved the most in the end and we will be purchasing!
A.H.
on 09/14/2020
Renee Austin was the perfect wedding dress experience. Drea was absolutely amazing to work with. She was helpful, had GREAT ideas to bring my vision to life, all while keeping my price point in mind. Such a personalized and wonderful experience. Had a really private section, which was really appreciated. All around, the absolute best bridal dress experience I had. They helped me not only find, but create my perfect dress.
Tonya from 1555 Plainfield Ave Ne Grand Rapids
on 09/13/2020
The best experience! Very helpful staff, caring and kind with no pressure. Loved the atmosphere. My consultant listened and stuck to my budget. She actually picked the dress I bought and had some additions to make it custom and comfortable for me. Very happy, would highly recommend working with her and choosing this store for your wedding needs.
Kayleigh Gordon
on 09/12/2020
Today was the first time i tried on wedding dresses and it was an absolute blast! My consultant was knowledge and personable. She made myself and my group feel comfortable and really helped me make sure I was choosing the dress that I want and not what others want!
Anonymous
on 09/12/2020
Mia is the best! She was great at taking my feedback and suggesting dresses that I loved. I would highly recommend shopping here if you’re looking for a wedding dress!
Jenna VanderMolen from Grand Rapids, MI
on 09/09/2020
I am so glad I chose Renee Austin Wedding to purchase my bridal gown and bridesmaid dresses. Eliza was incredible helping me find the perfect dress! She went above and beyond to ensure it was exactly how I wanted it, and I felt so special every time I came in. I would highly recommend Renee Austin Wedding!
Sarah
on 09/09/2020
Beautiful salon. So cute and found my dream dress!
Christina
on 09/08/2020
The store was clean and nice looking. The person who helped me was wonderful! She was kind, fun, knowledgeable and took pictures of the dresses for me.
Natalie Topalian from Grand Rapids
on 09/08/2020
Everyone at Renee Austin is FABULOUS to work with! Mia was such a huge help and so sweet and accommodating. I will and would recommend Renee Austin to any bride!
Shawna Box from Grand Rapids MI
on 09/06/2020
Oh Where shall I began. So the salon itself is a site to see and immediately gave this bride the notion "My dress is definitely here! My rep was Mia and she was nothing shy of the PERFECT fit for me. She picked out the best selection of Fit & flair dresses, I dont think I could've done better myself. We've had two sessions together, Tears of joy were shed and Now the final decision is mine. I cant wait to tell Mia which beauty I've decided on! Thank you Renee Austin ????
Taylor Schaab from Kauai
on 09/06/2020
Mia knew her stuff! I picked the first dress she had me try on. Thanks so much.
Emily
on 09/05/2020
We cannot say enough how much we loved this store!! Our consultant Dray was beyond amazing and found me my dream dress! She was so helpful and knew exactly what I was looking for. Their dresses are absolutely beautiful!!
MacKenzie from Grand Rapids
on 09/02/2020
I was not expecting to find a dress the first time I tried one on. Eliza was great to work with and knew exactly what I was looking for even when I didn't. Highly recommend Renee Austin and Eliza!
Sara Towner from Grand Rapids
on 08/31/2020
Paige was wonderful to work with and very personable, she made trying on dresses a fun and memorable experience! I am so happy I was able to find the dress of my dreams!
Allison Newcombe
on 08/29/2020
Best wedding dress shopping experience! Found my dream dress with the amazing help of Eliza! She is so sweet and helpful through the whole process!
Samantha from Grand Rapids
on 08/28/2020
I had a great experience at Renee Austin. I really enjoyed working with Mia. This was the fourth wedding dress shop I went to and was pleased to see such a great selection. I found my dress here and I am so happy! Thank you!
Jess from Grand Rapids
on 08/28/2020
Eliza was amazing. I felt like she was very patient and flexible with helping me find my dream dress. All of the dresses were beautiful (there isn't one i tried on that I didn't like) and you could tell you were definitely getting a very high quality piece. Additionally i liked that I had my own private area to try on dresses with my bridal party. I would recommend Renee Austin to anyone searching for a bridal dress.
Paige Oney from Renée Austin
on 08/26/2020
I loved Eliza. She was so sweet and supportive. She was also really honest about which dresses I tried on were the most flattering. I’m so happy and excited for my dress to be here!
Katie from Grand Rapids
on 08/26/2020
My experience was wonderful at Renee Austin! I didn’t feel forced to make a decision and my guests and I felt super welcome! A truly magical experience. Highly suggest stopping by Renee Austin for a one on one experience.
Anonymous
on 08/22/2020
I said YES to the dress at Renee Austin Wedding! Dre was a dream consultant and absolutely nailed what I had envisioned myself wearing on my wedding day. The store has a great selection of dresses for all budgets. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Madeleine Wiering from Plainfield
on 08/21/2020
Eliza was amazing! She was super friendly and gave good compliments, but listened really well and was great at giving advice. She was very professional while helping my change and made me feel really comfortable. The dress selection was great, I was worried my budget was too low for anything I liked but Eliza found so many great things!
Elizabeth from Plainfield, MI
on 08/20/2020
I had Eliza helping me and she was amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and picked out some beautiful dresses. Excellent customer service and would recommend to friends!
Sara from Grand rappids
on 08/19/2020
Loved it I felt like the store was focused on making me happy! Thank you so much!!
Sammy B from Grand Rapids
on 08/17/2020
My experience at Renee Austin was amazing. They had a wide selection of dresses in store as well as online. I highly recommend going here for your Wedding gown!
Annika from Grand Rapids
on 08/16/2020
I had THE best time finding my dream dress today! Drea found the perfect dress for me on the FIRST try, and the followed it up with even more beautiful dresses, but we knew the first one was it when I tried it on a second time :) I can’t say enough good things about my experience with you guys! Thank you for making it so special and beautiful, even with all this COVID craziness!