Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Katelyn Visockis from Plainfield
on 12/03/2021
We absolutely loved our time there! Even though I don't enjoy the dress shopping joy, I truly felt I was taken care of even though I didn't find the perfect dress yet!
Amanda M from Ann Arbor, MI
on 12/02/2021
The best dress shopping experience! I drove from Ann Arbor, and RA was my second (and final) wedding dress shop. Not a great experience at the first place I went. The service, esthetic, and overall experience at Renee Austin blew first place out of the water and made this special time much more exciting and convenient.
Molly
on 12/01/2021
I loved working with Eliza! She did a great job of helping me picture what my dress will look like with the changes I wanted.
Hannah Leep
on 11/30/2021
I had a wonderful experience with Renee Austin! The store is beautiful and clean, very well kept. The staff was amazing each time I went in. Mia was so kind and helpful! She helped find my absolute dream dress! So many beautiful dress options, you're bound to fall in love with something there! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for their dream dress to go and shop Renee Austin Wedding!
Lillea Prins from Grand Rapids
on 11/30/2021
I was so impressed with my consultant, Eliza! She made me feel really comfortable and it was clear that she was very knowledgeable about each dress and designer. She helped me to figure out the style that was right for me! I went to three different dress shops within the span of a week and she was by far the best consultant.
Becca
on 11/29/2021
Eliza was fantastic! She brought such a fun and comfortable energy and made wedding dress shopping such a fun experience. I’m a curvy bride, and Eliza really pulled amazing, versatile dresses to help find a dress that was perfect for me! Could not recommend highly enough! Thank you for being amazing!!
Melissa Gleason from Grand Rapids
on 11/29/2021
Thank you for creating such a wonderful, special day for me. I said yes to the Dress!!!
Alexis from GRAND RAPIDS
on 11/29/2021
Had such a good experience! I worked with Paige, and she was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable. 10/10 would recommend!
Gabbi Vachon from Grand Rapids
on 11/24/2021
Dre was wonderful! So attentive and helpful!!
Jennifer Smith from Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/24/2021
I felt beautiful trying on each dress and Paige was so helpful with each dress she picked and sliding me into them. Being a plus size bride (size18/20 in street pants) its not always easy to put on dresses at shops. But she instantly had dresses pulles including my photo dream dress from my request. Though that dress didn't fit perfect she was able to find a dress that was and a close second. I'm still looking at the pictures feeling torn between the two. Beautiful boutique wonderful attentive consultant.
Megan Moffitt from Ludington, MI
on 11/20/2021
I had Paige as my assigned consultant today and she was wonderful with me and my group of ladies I brought along! This was my first bridal dress appointment and I explained my vision to Paige; she pulled a handful of dresses for me and of course I fell in love with the very first one I tried on. I tried on several more, found a couple close runner ups, but ultimately ended up finding my way back to the first one - and said yes to the dress!! This was a fun, non-stressful, and overall exciting experience for me and I couldn’t have asked for it to go any better. Thank you Paige and Renee Austin for allowing me to find the dress I will become a wife in!
A. Inthisith from Lansing, MI
on 11/18/2021
I said Yes! to the dress at Renee Austin Wedding! Every worker that helped me, was amazing from the beginning to the end. They were patient and very attentive to me. I’m so happy I found this bridal shop off google. And I’m even more happier to have purchased my dress from here. I didn’t mind the hour drive only because I knew how welcoming the staff are. Thank you so much for everything, I definitely will be recommending the shop to all my future bride friends!
Lindsey from Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/17/2021
Mia was SO amazing yet again. We had her the first time, and she is very friendly, helpful, kind, and caring. You can tell that she loves her job and what she does. We felt very comfortable with her and she picked amazing dresses :)
Ashley from Plainfield
on 11/14/2021
This was by far my best experience wedding dress shopping!! Mia was absolutely amazing at listening to what I wanted in a dress, and the first one I put on was the one!!
Kaitlyn from Grand Rapids
on 11/12/2021
Eliza was the best consultant I could have asked for, she was so engaging, supportive, and gave me confidence in my decision making! She really went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and had so much patience when I wanted to try on what seemed like 100 dresses. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience and she really did pick my dream dress!
Casey from Plainfield
on 11/12/2021
Very good experience and beautiful dresses. I was very comfortable with the gal who helped me and she nailed my style!
Jen Andresen from Grand Rapids
on 11/10/2021
Incredibly Amazing Service and Dresses! So extremely excited to get and wear my dress. So many beautiful dresses to perfectly fit and accommodate every brides style!
Kate from Grand Rapids
on 11/09/2021
As a queer bride, I was nervous about finding a dress that fit my style and shopping at a place where I would feel comfortable. My experience at Renee Austin was nothing but positive! Paige was absolutely amazing; she was kind and made me feel so comfortable during my appointment. Highly recommend!
Anonymous from Venue3Two
on 11/09/2021
You guys are amazing!! Thank you so much for answering all of our questions and being so organized :) I couldn't have found my dream wedding dress without you!!
Anonymous
on 11/08/2021
Everyone at Renee Austin was so polite and excited for me to try on some gorgeous dresses! The consultant made me feel extremely comfortable and helped me understand what I was wearing the and things I can do to the dress to make it even more beautiful! Overall very happy with my experience!
Casey from Grand Rapids
on 11/08/2021
We had a great experience and loved our consultant! I found the perfect dress at our first stop.
Katelyn from Grand Rapids
on 11/06/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Renee Austin! Eliza listened well to what I was looking for, and really knew her dresses. She was a master with pinning the dresses, and even though many of them were several sizes too big I was able to picture what each of them would look like in my size. Eliza also went above and beyond to fit me in one more time before the end of the day when I had made my final decision. I can’t speak highly enough of her professional and genuine desire to help me pick the perfect dress for my wedding day!
Erika Doran from Grand Rapids
on 11/05/2021
I had a wonderful time working with Eliza! She had such a positive and welcoming spirit that I, my mom, and bridesmaids loved! She made the experience less overwhelming while also giving me so much excitement for being there. While I did not end up with a dress from Renee Austin, I would highly recommend the shop to brides! The selection of dresses was great as well as the experience!
Morgan from Grand Rapids
on 11/01/2021
I had such a wonderful time! My consultant was incredibly helpful, and so mindful of my budget and my overall taste in dresses. So many gorgeous choices!
Lauren DeGraw from Renee Austin Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/01/2021
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! I am thrilled with the dress and thankful for the time and space to make the decision. I felt heard, seen, and supported by both of the girls who helped me. Thank you!!
Alyssa Vanvliet from Grand Rapids
on 10/29/2021
I received the best help trying on dresses, purchasing, and trying on again when my dress came in! Thank you!
Carly Campbell from Grand Rapids
on 10/28/2021
My experience was amazing, all thanks to Katrina! The shop itself was absolutely beautiful and full of gorgeous dresses. Very clean, organized, fresh, and young! Katrina was a dream to work with! She felt like she was a part of our girl gang and made me feel beautiful and celebrated. I felt she genuinely listened to me when discussing what I was looking for in a dress. Having someone "shop for you" felt awkward until I saw her selections. Pretty crazy to think that a perfect stranger was able to pick out the dress of my dreams! I will highly recommend her and this shop to any of my friends who are getting married in the near future. THANK YOU!
Julie Bussiere from Grand Rapids
on 10/27/2021
We had such a great experience! Mia was spot on on everything she pulled for me to try and so patient with us through everything! I will for sure recommend you guys to everyone I know!
Ashley Houle from Grand Rapids
on 10/25/2021
FANTASTIC experience! Mia knew exactly what to pick out based on my photo inspo. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Anonymous
on 10/24/2021
Was a lovely experience! A lot of fun and not at all stressful. Had a great selection to choose from!
Marisa Alt from 1555 Plainfield Ave ne
on 10/21/2021
I’ve never experienced something like this! It was so fun! For a Tom boy type girl to come in and still feel like a princess and not judge and to be able to laugh with my girl was amazing! She made me feel great with every dress I tried. Took everything I said into consideration and helped me find a dress a never would have dreamt I would love. This store is fantastic and the girls are so nice and bubbly and excited for you! They really try to get to know you! I will always suggest this place for all brides and nothing else! Top notch time! Thank you so much!
Jessica from Grand Rapids
on 10/21/2021
I loved working with Mia! She selected beautiful dresses based on what I described the style of my wedding to be. She made me feel comfortable and was a wonderful stylist! I would definitely recommend shopping at Renee Austin to anyone looking for a dress!
Roselle from Grand Rapids, MI
on 10/19/2021
My first impression of the Renee Austin store was pure awe. So many dresses and such pretty walls and such a well put together place in general. Ondrea was my consultant and she was amazing. She took what I wanted in a dress and found plenty of options, and she also encouraged me to try a couple that were different. She was also very conscious of my budget and didn’t stray away from it. We even got free champagne when I found the one! Overall, a great experience!
Taylor Bass from Grand Rapids
on 10/07/2021
First off, amazing atmosphere! So welcoming and set up beautifully. But the real treat was Eliza…. SERIOUSLY!! She listened to everything I had to say and made sure it was absolutely perfect. She picked my dresses for me and on the first try she got it. Then again killed it with the veil!! Seriously could not be more grateful for her!
Abigail Mater from Plainfield
on 10/06/2021
Paige was intentional to ask my preferences and make sure I felt satisfied in every step of my visit. She cared for my party and I so well. We never felt rushed or pressured. Great experience!
Raegan from Renee Austin Wedding - Grand Rapids
on 10/02/2021
I had the most amazing experience at Renee Austin Weddings! Eliza was so sweet and so helpful. She listened to what I wanted and helped me find my dream dress! The selection is gorgeous and the price range was so accommodating. I have nothing negative to say about my experience here!
Holly from Plainfield
on 09/29/2021
I am so grateful for the staff at Renee Austin, specifically Paige who helped me find the perfect dress! I had a vision and she expedited it! The dress is beautiful and the experience was lovely! Excited to wear it and walk down the isle!
Kalee Rypma from Grand Rapids
on 09/21/2021
Eliza was such an amazing person to work with. She is sweet and beautiful inside and out. She was so much help! Thank you all!!
Morgan from Grand Rapids, Mi
on 09/20/2021
Eliza was amazing! So friendly and helpful! Very encouraging and just made it so much fun! We were all laughing and having the best time! It was a magical day!
Taya Anderson from Grand Rapids, MI
on 09/19/2021
This was my first bridal shop experience. Mia made me feel very comfortable & helped me find the perfect dress.
Jenn Mark from Renee/Austin
on 09/19/2021
Thank you for the best experience I've had at a store so far. I appreciated that you wore a mask, being so close to my face. You went out of your way to offer potential seamstress modifications that I had no idea about and ones that really helped me decide whether a dress *could* feel good and be exactly what I wanted or not. No other shop ever mentioned modifications, so thank you! The attention to my desires versus my guests was much appreciated as well. The look and feel or your shop is so welcoming and comforting and I appreciate the natural light which plays a role in how I look in white as well ;)
Ally VanOeffelen from Grand Rapids
on 09/19/2021
Absolutely loved my bridal experience! Eliza as so wonderful and helpful! Would love to be her friend. She was hilarious and made me feel so comfortable.
Julie Timm from Grand Rapids
on 09/18/2021
Found my dress quickly! Everything our consultant pulled was exactly what I asked for. Thank you!
Kaylynn King from Grand Rapids
on 09/18/2021
Paige was absolutely wonderful and made the whole process a dream! I could not recommend Renee Austin enough!! Love love love??
Tabitha Barber from Lake Odessa, MI
on 09/12/2021
I had such an amazing experience at Renee Austin. My bridal consultant really took time to listen to me and understand what I envisioned for my “dream” dress. The atmosphere was so inviting and the space is simply stunning. There was not one thing I would have changed about the experience.
Megan from Muskegon, MI
on 09/12/2021
Thank you so much for a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. Everyone was so genuine and excited to help me find the dress of my dreams. I worked with Paige for my shopping day and she found me a dress that was the perfect combination of two dresses I had tried on previously. I can’t wait to wear my beautiful gown in a little over a month!
Anaka Dykstra from Grand Rapids
on 09/09/2021
I had an appointment with Paige as my consultant. I had an amazing experience! She was receptive to my vision and picked a great selection for me to try on. She was very tentative and I ended up finding my dress! I felt very comfortable and am so excited to be a bride!!!
Nicole TerHorst from Grand Rapids
on 09/04/2021
The staff was super nice and accommodating, especially since they were having an issue with the phones! We had a great experience and would definitely recommend to others :)
Kylee Chesley from Grand Rapids
on 08/27/2021
What an amazing experience! Paige was incredible and found dress after dress that fit my expectations. So glad I ended up here to meet her and say “yes to the dress!”
Clare
on 08/26/2021
I had such a great experience working with Mia! She was so attentive to my likes and dislikes, my budget, and just little things that she noticed I said about different dresses. I eventually said yes to the dress, and I am so grateful!