Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Taylor from Grand Rapids
on 02/04/2023
Loved my experience and Paige was so so so kind and helped me picked the perfect dress when I wasn’t sure I would find one
Kristin Stuut from Grand Rapids
on 02/04/2023
We worked with Katrina, and she was AMAZING. She got the vision I was going for with her second dress pick. She was friendly, personable, and over all amazing. Everyone at Renee Austin was friendly and helpful! 1000000/10 stars.
Mary Dorman from Traverse City
on 02/01/2023
Kenzie was absolutely amazing!! She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful! She pulled 5 dresses and the first one I tried on was the one I went home with! I was so happy to have found my dress but so sad my appointment was ending! Thank you Kenzie and Renee Austin Wedding!!
Anonymous
on 01/27/2023
I absolutely LOVED shopping here!! If I could try on wedding dresses everyday I would! All the ladies are fabulous and the best hype girls when you find the one!
Abigail from Grand Rapids
on 01/25/2023
An amazing experience all around! Everyone was so helpful and kind throughout the process.
Beth Alvesteffer from Grand Rapids
on 01/25/2023
I worked with Eliza tonight. She was absolutely phenomenal. She spent time getting to know me as the bride and what the wedding will be like. She listened to some of my other experiences dress shopping and used all of those details to choose dresses that were perfect for me. I have been to four other shops looking for dresses, and none of them compared to the experience I had with Eliza. She chose the absolute perfect dress for me and was so patient as I asked lots of questions. I am so thankful that she was helping me. Beautiful dresses and wonderful experience!
LeeAnne Trapp from Plainfield
on 01/24/2023
Oh my gosh, such a great appointment! Eliza helped me find my dress and she was amazing. Very helpful, very honest, and the first dress she pulled was the one I ended up getting! Thank you Eliza for being so awesome.
Sara from Plainfield
on 01/21/2023
I just love Renee Austin! My stylist was the sweetest and so helpful! She made me feel so confident and was so complementary. We had so much fun and I found the perfect dress, so I’m super happy! Thank you!
Dana Virkstis from Plainfield
on 01/21/2023
MIA IS THE BEST! Love her! She helped so much and gave me the greatest ideas. I LOVE my dress and she made that happen so easily!
emily vermeesch from grand rapids
on 01/20/2023
I just picked up my wedding dress and it could not have fit more perfectly!! And I haven't even had it fitted yet! The girls there are super kind and helpful and made me feel super special.
Dominique from Grand Rapids
on 01/20/2023
Staff made the entire process comfortable and fun! Everyone was easy to work with, helpful, and I found my dream dress!
Jessica Smith from Grand Rapids
on 01/19/2023
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at RA, especially due to Mia. She consistently listened to the vision I had, and would sometimes tweak minor details about the dress to help me understand what I wanted, which in turn taught me what I liked! Mia was kind and fun to work with; the boutique was clean, friendly, and had plenty of options. So happy I purchased my dress from them!
Lauren Gressley from Grand Rapids
on 01/15/2023
I had the best experience at Renee Austin! My bridal consultant Paige was absolutely fantastic! She was such a pro and made the experience exceptional! She was able to listen to my style and picked dresses that matched this perfectly! So happy I came to Renee Austin and would highly recommend!
Madison from Renee Austin
on 01/15/2023
I had a wonderful experience at Renee Austin! I felt like the bridal consultant I had truly cared about me finding my dream dress, rather than just trying to make a sale. The environment was fun, the staff was so kind, and the dresses were beautiful! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a positive wedding dress shopping experience to go to Renee Austin :)
Riley from Grand Rapids
on 01/11/2023
So happy to work with Paige and find my perfect dress! As a more plus size bride, I was actually nervous for this part of the planning process, but I couldn’t be happier with how everything worked out. I was so well taken care of and supported through the entire process and never felt uncomfortable. What a beautiful place to be. Thank you!!
Kamri Kurdziel from Plainfield. Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/08/2023
I bought my dress yesterday from Renee Austin in Grand Rapids. Mia Kelley was my consultant and she couldn’t have been more helpful and comforting. For being a small shop, they have quite a wide variety of dresses to try on. The store is clean, they have a perfect set up for changing, and showing off the dresses you are trying on. My friends and I had a great time and we are so glad I found the one!
Desiree Kaiser from Grand Rapids
on 01/08/2023
The staff at Rene Austin was, hands down, the most welcoming, knowledgeable, and efficient I had the pleasure of meeting with during my whirlwind trip through a variety of bridal shops in the Grand Rapids area. They immediately welcomed me in when I showed up for my appointment time (not something that has happened at every shop I have visited and the immediate difference in the atmosphere and my overall visit was noticeable) and the store front was beautiful and smelled like a bit of heaven. Additionally, I loved the setup with the various mirrors and dressing rooms and a place for everyone to sit. Mostly, however, what I was really impressed with was how in just a short little conversation, my style was so accurately guessed and the bridal consultant (Paige) presented me with several dresses that took my breath away, including one that was so unique and beautiful that I fell a little in love with it. Out of all of the bridal shops that I visited while searching for my perfect dress, Rene Austin was definitely the best.
Lauren from Grand Rapids
on 01/04/2023
I cannot say enough good things about Renee Austin Wedding!!! Eliza was so attentive and listened to each critique I had about different dresses and finally led me to my DREAM dress. Everyone I brought with me shopping absolutely loved her and her energy - she truly made it such a fun experience! And, when I went to pick my wedding dress up, Mia was so sweet and helpful. I couldn't recommend Renee Austin Wedding enough if you're looking for your dream wedding dress!!!
Elizabeth Listerman from Grand Rapids
on 12/28/2022
Renee Austin was a wonderful experience! Paige was super kind, outgoing, attentive, and very in touch with what I was wanting! Not only was she accommodating towards me, she was super personable to my friends and family. Not only did I go there once but twice and had Paige both times! I recommend her and Renee Austin when searching for you wedding dress!
Laura from Grand Rapids
on 12/06/2022
Wonderful experience! Paige was incredible and was very helpful with my dress search. Would highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 12/04/2022
Very personable
Jessa Davis from Grand Rapids
on 11/28/2022
Dre was so great and supportive!!!
Kandyce from Renee Austin - Grand Rapids
on 11/23/2022
The whole Renee Austin team is absolutely amazing! They worked miracles to make sure my dress got to me in time after my wedding got moved up and made sure I was 100% satisfied with my dress! I absolutely love this shop and would recommend it to any bride-to-be!
Ashley Sipla from Grand Rapids
on 11/20/2022
Eliza was absolutely amazing!!!! We had such a great time and enjoyed her energy and expertise. I never thought I'd find the dress in only trying 6 on and she did amazing and achieving my vision!
Samantha from Plainfield
on 11/15/2022
I had an amazing experience! Mia was so helpful and the environment was so chill and fun. I had a great time and found my dream dress.
Sydney from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
on 11/11/2022
I am still in shock in the best of ways. My mom and I visited Renee Austin convinced I was "just looking". This was bridal shop stop #3. I was referred to this location and to meet with Eliza by another bride friend and my experience could not have been any more PERFECT. I came in looking for Watters options and got to see so many stunning choices. But... I started and ended the visit with THE ONE, and when I put it on the second time, pulled my hair back, and topped it with a veil... I was done for. I got that weak-at-the-knees feeling and looked at Eliza and my mom and asked, "can one of you ask me the question please?" Eliza, this was a dream come true. I loved working with you and the time we got to spend with you at the shop. Thank you thank you thank you for an amazing day!
Bonnie VanSledright from Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/10/2022
I've always dreamed of going to Renee Austin to find my wedding dress and now that day has arrived! I always told myself that I wanted to only go to Renee Austin and that's it. I did end up venturing to one other store before this appointment, and I am glad I did that because it allowed me to figure out what I am looking for. But I know now that Renee Austin is the store for me and I will always recommend it to anyone I know getting married. The experience was everything I had imagined. Eliza was personable, made me feel beautiful, and the store and your team has an overall calmness about it, which is so important as this process has been a little overwhelming for me! I never felt pressured. I went home dreaming of my top four dresses. I'm looking forward to my re-try appointment in a few weeks because I know I'm in good hands. I'm just so overly thankful for the experience I had here. I could go on and on, but truly I'm so grateful. You've created a beautiful store with a wonderful and joyful team.
Samantha Burns from Grand Rapids
on 11/06/2022
Awesome experience, the kind girl who worked with me took all of my thoughts and ideas kindly and worked with what I wanted. She was great and so kind to me and my guests who came alone with me.
Ashley Denomme from Traverse City
on 11/06/2022
I absolutely loved this bridal shop, everyone was so nice and helpful. I still cannot believe I found my wedding dress! It was perfect and I'm so glad I found my dress at this store! Thank you so much. ??
Jenna Kadziulis from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 11/01/2022
Such a fun experience. The customer service was amazing!
Anonymous
on 10/30/2022
Eliza was so helpful and so sweet! She's so good at hyping people up and making this such a fun experience. She was also so patient and really listened to me and was able to put in to words exactly what I wanted in a dress when I was being so indecisive.
Renee Austin Wedding from Grand Rapids MI
on 10/30/2022
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Mia was beyond the best and made me feel so incredibly comfortable, didn’t push me into any dress that I didn’t like, she was so sweet and helped me so much!!! She made the experience perfect!
Ellen from Plainfield
on 10/24/2022
Great experience. Good selection of plus size samples to try. Consultant was friendly and helpful!
Emily from Grand Rapids
on 10/24/2022
Paige is WONDERFUL! She helped make my experience great. She was kind, patient, and not at all pushy!
Lauren from Renee Austin
on 10/22/2022
I had the best experience at Renee Austin! I wasn’t completely sure of what I wanted going in, but working with Paige made everything smooth and fun! Paige and the entire team were all so helpful! I found a dress I am completely in LOVE with that will be perfect for my special day with my special guy. :)
Kailey Jo from Grand Rapids, MI
on 10/22/2022
Renee Austin is an exceptional bridal boutique with an exquisite selection of dresses and accessories. I cannot recommend Eliza enough! She helped me through the entire process with an amazing energy, helpful stylistic notes, and listening ear. Highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 10/21/2022
Maggie was great to work with and made it such a fun and easy experience! She took into consideration everything I wanted and had great insight while helping me choose THE dress. I’m so happy and can’t wait to get married in my dress from Renee Austin Wedding! Thanks Maggie!
Jessica Smith from Plainfield
on 10/18/2022
The ladies at the store were sooo amazing. I worked with Mia, she listened to everything I tried to describe. She showed me all the dresses I wanted to try on and recommended other amazing dresses to try on as well. I was desperate to try on a dress from their website but didn’t have it in the store to try on. She did everything and more trying to find the dress and talking to the designer. She found the dress and had it shipped to the store with very little cost to me. The dress was beautiful and was just a tad big (to be expected) but it was perfect in every way. I can’t thank all the girls at the shop! We were always greeted with smiles and willingness to find “The Dress”. Thank you all for making me feel special ??????. The shop was clean and inviting compared to other boutiques I tried. They had all the goodies, water, &champagne. Cannot wait to send pictures.
Bethany Hebron from Detroit MI
on 10/17/2022
MIA MIA MIA!!!! What an ABSOLUTE angel she was!!! She was so thoughtful, and listened to my scattered brain. It was so hard to articulate what I wanted, and with my familys overwhelming input, she handled it like a CHAMP! She found me my DREAM wedding dress, it is STUNNING. Mia also helped me find the PERFECT oversized bow to add to the back. She's the BEST, so professional.
Anna from Chicago
on 10/17/2022
Every staff member at Renee Austin was excellent and I absolutely loved my experience. Thank you!
Sarah Griffin from Renee Austin- Grand Rapids
on 10/16/2022
I had the most AMAZING experience! It was a dream! Eliza was so incredible and made my experience so special. Renee Austin is such a beautiful place with wonderful women working to help you feel like the best bride ever! Such a positive environment! I loved everything!!
Erika Simonds from Grand Rapids
on 10/16/2022
I had the BEST experience at Renee Austin Wedding!!! Katrina was so helpful and listened to every single detail. She helped pick the most amazing selection of dresses to try on, and knew so much about each dress and the options for it. I could not recommend her and this bridal boutique enough!
Lauren Bogle from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 10/15/2022
Mia was incredible! I cannot thank her enough for all of her help during both my appointments. I originally tried on dresses right after I got engaged and she was so helpful guiding me to the style that fit me best. I wasn't quite ready to make a decision but came back several months later. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I ended up deciding on a ceremony and party dress! Thank you all again so much!
JoBeth Bouwens from Plainfield ave, Grand Rapids mi
on 10/11/2022
This was the best experience I could have asked for! As a new bride, with absolutely no idea what kind of dress she wanted to wear, what turned into just browsing became finding the perfect dress! The staff was attentive and listened thoroughly to what I liked and didn’t like. They were open minded and gave me multiple amazing options to try on. I felt with one session, I had it all figured out. And even though I had no idea what I wanted to wear or what kind of lace or ribbon or bells and whistles, the staff never made me feel like I didn’t deserve to be a beautiful bride! I am so grateful!
Kelsey Reichert from Grand Rapids
on 10/06/2022
Paige was so amazing! Did not make us feel rushed at all and definitely paid attention to my thoughts and feedback. Such an amazing experience
Jill from Grand Rapids, MI
on 10/05/2022
I had such a great experience with Eliza! She was so kind and helpful, and I felt so special. During my first appointment, she helped me pick and purchase my dress and during this appointment she went above and beyond to help me find the right veil. Thank you Eliza!
Kali Pratt
on 09/28/2022
I absolutely loved it here! Maggie is wonderful and I am so happy I got to say yes to the dress! Highly recommend making an appointment
Erica Neidlinger from Grand Rapids
on 09/17/2022
Eliza was absolutely incredible as a consultant and truly made this experience a dream. She not only listened excitedly about what I was looking for and used it to find my perfect dress, she also took the time to get to know me and the girls I brought in a genuine way and was such a hype woman! She can make any insecurity you may have about yourself melt away in minutes and something that was previously just a check the box task for me turned into one of the more emotional and memorable parts of wedding planning. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Eliza!
Kimberly Gemmen from Plainfield
on 09/13/2022
My experience was absolutely amazing! Eliza was so personable. She was able to pick up on all my needs/wants immediately. By the end of the appointment I felt like I knew her personally and it truly made my time at Renee Austin a 11/10. She looks out for the Bride & protects their vision while using her own creativity to find ?the one? She seriously will bend over backwards for you with a smile on her face. Thank you Eliza! P.s. When you go to pay at the end there is a Tip prompt. I didn’t know this going in & I wish I did because I felt like I would of lowered my budget a smidge to give her a tip she deserved. Just a heads up for future brides ??
Jessica from Grand Rapids, Renee Austin Wedding
on 09/11/2022
I had such an amazing morning at Renee Austin finding the wedding dress of my dreams, the stylist was so sweet and kind, and was sensitive to my insecurities surrounding me weight and made me feel so beautiful and special! We returned the next morning to order my dress as I had another appointment after the first at RA and the girls that helped me Saturday were just as sweet and helpful, they took time to help me get all the extras ordered for my perfect wedding look. 10/10 I have nothing but good things to say about Renee Austin Wedding.