Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 01/25/2021
I can’t say enough wonderful things about my experience here! Granted there were COVID-19 restrictions on my first visit (I’d say in my favor in terms of being the only bride at my appointment time and feeling so comfortable), but it was also the staff who made it so memorable. I never felt pressured or rushed, and the process was very smooth. I found my dream dress on Pinterest thinking I’d never track it down in Michigan, but Renee Austin carried the exact one and it actually turned out to be THE ONE! Although I ultimately got the first dress I tried on, they had so many other gorgeous gowns to offer. I could’ve spent an entire day feeling like a princess in there—highly recommend.
Kayla Foster from Plainfield
on 01/25/2021
I felt super safe with the limited number of people in the store, hand sanitizing, masks, and temperature checks at the door. Paige was super friendly, great to work with, and helped me find my dream dress :). Thank you!
Tara
on 01/25/2021
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding dress shopping experience! From start to finish it was everything I ever hoped for. Eliza was beyond patient, kind and helpful. Renee Austin Wedding is the place to go!
Parke Yearry from Kalamazoo
on 01/24/2021
Such a great experience!!! I went to other bridal shops and no one listened to me like Eliza! She found exactly what I was dreaming of while we had so much fun joking around, etc! I will always recommend Renee Austin!
Kylie from Grand Rapids
on 01/23/2021
I had so much fun at Renee Austin. The dresses are so beautiful and I found my perfect wedding gown here! I am so excited! :) Eliza was so great, I really enjoyed working with her!
Rachel Edgett from Grand Rapis
on 01/22/2021
Paige was amazing! She helped me pick out my dress without being pushing. She was kind and wonderful! Definitely would recommend going to see her!
Ashley
on 01/22/2021
All of the staff was amazing! They were so patient in helping me find the perfect dress!
Melissa from East Lansing
on 01/21/2021
Mia was amazing and so helpful! She was able to find dresses that fit my budget and style, and provided great feedback and recommendations, while also giving me space to process each dress and how I felt in each look.
Amanda N. from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/21/2021
Amazing service and beautiful dresses!!
Ashlee Johnson from Plainfield
on 01/21/2021
Eliza did a fantastic job pulling dresses for me and found the perfect dress that was exactly what I was looking for! She didn't try to cut the appointment short and kept pulling dresses she thought I might like, even when I thought I already knew. I would give more than 5 stars if I could! Great customer service, very pretty dresses, and very affordable!
Tamona from Grand Rapids
on 01/20/2021
Such an amazing experience . Polite and very helpful . Thank you for making this experience a successful and fun one
Anonymous from Grand Rapids
on 01/20/2021
I have been to several bridal salons over the last month and this one was a great experience! I was given honest feedback and felt like the assistant did an excellent job explaining how alterations would change the dresses I tried on. She was amazing with her clips and I was very impressed. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for a dress.
Jessica Hooker
on 01/20/2021
Eliza was amazing!!! She was such a sweet consultant and so helpful and understood what I wanted in a dress!! I did not pick a dress today, but I definitely have a couple great contenders to decide from!
Emilee Curley from Grand Rapids
on 01/15/2021
They were so great. Especially with navigation the ever changing guidelines with COVID-19. They kept me constantly updated, and my dress came in right on schedule. I live out of state and they were still able to work with me and provide amazing service. Highly recommend.
Jessica Morris from Plainfield
on 01/14/2021
I had The most amazing experience! The worker who helped me was easygoing, super helpful and just overall a wonderful person. I loved her!
Ellie T. from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/08/2021
Eliza helped me find my dress and it was the best experience! She was so knowledgeable about all of the products, she did research about different gowns that I liked and she was very personable. She has great taste in gowns and especially veils! I would definitely recommend shopping at Renee for wedding gowns and loved my experience!
Dorthea from Renee Austin Wedding in Grand Rapids
on 01/04/2021
I had a great time at Renee Austin. The staff was friendly, professional, and very easy to work with. They helped me feel relaxed and comfortable as I tried on dresses, and really went above and beyond to make the dresses fit how I would like (including pinning the sleeves to how I would have them altered so I could see how it would look). The selection of dresses they have are so beautiful, unique and creative. I'm so glad I went here and was able to find my perfect dress!
Becca Jackson from Greenville, MI
on 01/03/2021
Absolutely AMAZING experience! Eliza is a complete gem to have had as a consultant. I told myself there was zero chance of walking out with “my” dress at my first visit, but I found it after trying on just 6 dresses. I even got to walk out with it in hand, tonight!! The process was so much fun and Eliza truly listened to what I wanted. She also had great insight to know what would look good on my curvy body. All of the gowns in the boutique are stunning! I am truly obsessed with mine and the perfect veil to compliment it. I couldn’t be happier all around!!
Natalie from Grand Rapids, Mi
on 01/02/2021
It was an amazing experience! I would definitely recommend this bridal shop to anyone looking for their perfect dress! The staff is excellent and friendly! Thank you! I said yes to the dress :)
Andrea from Grand Rapids
on 01/02/2021
I had a great experience at this shop. Paige is amazing! She pulled a variety of dresses for me to try on and has a great eye for detail. This shop has beautiful dresses, and the employees are attentive and friendly! I highly recommend Renee Austin Wedding!
Christina from Grand Rapids, MI
on 12/31/2020
We had an amazing experience. All of the consultants were knowledgeable, patient, and transparent. I am sooooo in love with my dress and so grateful for such a fun and memorable time.
Katie Williams from Grand Rapids
on 12/31/2020
Absolutely amazing!!! The dress selection is wide and literally every single one is stunning. Eliza helped me out today even though she wasn’t my original consultant, she did SO well! She did her research about me and what I bought and what I like and was so helpful and encouraging. :) everyone here really want you to be happy and feel celebrated.
Anonymous
on 12/28/2020
Great service with a beautiful selection of gowns. Everyone was super helpful.
Tangie from Watervliet, MI
on 12/24/2020
The staff is AMAZING! They kind, sweet, funny, upbeat, passionate about what they do, & overall fabulous. My first shopping trip I said yes to a dress but after some self searching, I had major remorse. They talked me through it and the second time I came back we found the perfect gown. They’ve even worked with me with the arrival date of the dress when my fiancé decided we should get married 6 months some. Needless to say, I can’t give them enough praise nor tell them how much I’ve appreciated all of their hardworking and dedication to making our wedding a dream come true. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Mackenzie Cook from Grand Rapids
on 12/24/2020
Elizia is the best! She helped me at both of my appointments and was such a blessing and so fun to be around.
Allie
on 12/24/2020
Very nice and very helpful staff. Beautiful bridal salon!
Calli
on 12/23/2020
I just LOVE Renee Austin and everything that comes with it. Eliza was the best hands down. I couldn’t have asked for a better person and service when it came to something so special like getting my wedding dress. I’m so happy to have gotten my dress through RA and to tell people for years to come my positive experience.
Lindsay from Holland, MI
on 12/23/2020
Loved my experience here! Paige was super helpful and I felt like she really tried to get a feel for what I liked before we began. There was never any weird pressure or “get 10% off if you decide right now” either, which was great for someone who needs to take their time on decisions. Shopped a lot of places and this was easily my favorite in West MI!
Jenna from Plainfield, Michigan
on 12/18/2020
I absolutely adored my assistant Eliza! I had a wonderful experience. I showed her a few pictures and told her about my budget and within three dresses tried on, I found 2 that I really loved. She was very personable and worked well both with me and my family. I could tell she really loved her job and it showed. I went shopping at one other place earlier and this experience was by far and away the best. I will be recommending Renee Austin in the future.
Anne from Grand Rapids
on 12/17/2020
Eliza was AMAZING!!! have nothing but good things to say about working with her to find "the one". I felt like we clicked right away and that I could be myself with her the whole time. Everyone at Renee Austin has been so easy to work with and kind throughout the whole process. 10/10!
Meredith Bomers from Grand Rapids
on 12/14/2020
I can't say enough about the service we received at Renee Austin. Our consultant made me instantly comfortable. We had tried on dresses at multiple salons and none held a candle to our experience at Renee Austin. We came back to the salon the day after my appointment to purchase my dress, but I wanted to try it on once more to be sure. Even though we did not have an appointment and the salon was packed, they made sure I could try on the dress without making us once feel like an inconvenience. I am so grateful to Renee Austin Wedding for giving me such a dream dress-shopping experience!
Anna Lahr from Grand Rapids
on 12/10/2020
Elisa did an amazing job helping me find my dream dress! She made it so fun for my mom, me and my grandma! I couldnt of asked for a better experience!
Anonymous
on 12/07/2020
I loved looking at wedding dresses at Renee Austin. They don’t have a great variety, but they have many beautiful dresses. I came in having an idea of what I was looking for. The worker who helped me, Paige, did a great job of listening to what I liked and didn’t like at the beginning of my appointment. I ended up buying the first dress I she picked out for me!
KRISTIN DOWNS from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 12/06/2020
Ondrea gave me one of the best days of my life. She was so professional and knew exactly what I wanted! Thank you, Ondrea, for making my day so special. I could never repay you!??
Sydney from Grand Rapids
on 12/04/2020
I had Mia as my consultant today and she did amazing at helping me find the perfect dress!! They are so kind and helpful and I loved my experience.
Michelle from Kalamazoo
on 12/02/2020
Paige and Eliza were awesome! The store was beautiful and Paige understood my style and was conscious of my budget. I love my dress! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Jessica VanDyke from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 12/01/2020
Had a great experience at my first wedding dress appointment. Dre was fantastic and very helpful! She made my family and I very comfortable and we all had a great time!
Kari Scott from Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/30/2020
Mia was my stylist and she nailed it! It was my third dress shopping experience, so I was able to show her my top two from the other stores. She found the most perfect dress that incapsulated everything I loved about both into one dress. She was genuine, friendly, and made me feel comfortable. And the best part was I found my dress!!
Samantha Dalman from Renee Austin - Grand Rapids
on 11/29/2020
We had a great experience with Andrea. I had a few specific things that I knew I did not want in my dress when I arrived but was otherwise very open to neckline, silhouette, etc. She was very helpful in pulling a variety of options knowing that I was a bit anxious about the whole thing. Overall I had a fantastic experience and ended up finding the dress in my first appointment.
Samantha O'Brien
on 11/28/2020
I loved shopping at Renee Austin. Dre was amazing and so nice. I’d give 6 stars if I could!
Rachel Copley from Renee Austin GR
on 11/28/2020
Had the best time picking out a dress at Renee Austin! Dre took the ideas I had into consideration and curated the perfect collection for me to try. This was my first time trying on dresses so I did not plan on finding one...but my expectations were exceeded tremendously and I cannot wait to wear my new dress! Would highly recommend to any future brides.
Maura from Grand Rapids
on 11/27/2020
Loved working with Andrea. She was accommodating and allowed us to try as many dresses as we wanted. Was such a fun experience!
Jessica from Grand Rapids
on 11/26/2020
The dress selection was full of variety, it was all such high quality and the prices were fair and affordable for what I was looking for. My stylist was really receptive and actually understood what I was looking for. I feel very happy with my purchase.
Alison Kummer from Renee Austin Grand Rapids
on 11/25/2020
Mia was so warm and welcoming. I loved my experience at Renee Austin. I tried on several dresses but the first one I tried was the winner! I love the selection of designers present in the shop, the space, and the way we were treated. Very warm and professional. A big thank you and I can’t wait to wear this very special dress soon!!
Markailah from Grand Rapids
on 11/25/2020
Such an amazing experience! It took me about 9 dresses to fine the one! The sweet girl that was helping me got me out of my comfort zone with a dress and it ended up being the one!!
Brie from Grand Rapids
on 11/25/2020
Paige was awesome and worked so hard to find me a dress that could come in time for my wedding!
Kenzie Opel from Kalamazoo
on 11/23/2020
Renee Austin has the best customer service and the very best dresses. They made my day of looking for wedding dresses the dreamiest. I'm so excited that I can say, I said yes to the dress at Renee Austin!!
Sarah McAtee from Renee Austin Wedding
on 11/22/2020
I had such a wonderful appointment at Renee Austin Wedding! My consultant was sweet and knowledgeable. She listened to what I was looking for and picked a beautiful dress that ended up being the one. The veil, belt, and shoes she picked as well went just perfect with the dress. I also am very thankful for your appreciation to healthcare workers this year. Because of your discount I was able to get a dream dress I would not have considered due to budget. Thank you so much!
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI
on 11/22/2020
I found the most unique, beautiful dress and had a blast doing so! Thank you, Katrina, for making my experience so amazing.
Erin Thompson from Grand Rapids
on 11/17/2020
Had a great experience with Renee Austin Wedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mia knew exactly what I was looking for and I was able to find my dress on my first visit!