Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Amanda C from Grand Rapids
on 08/04/2021
I had such an amazing experience shopping at Renee Austin. My consultant, Eliza, was super knowledgeable and truly listened to what I wanted and what I liked (and didn’t like). Everyone at my appointment also said how great she was. I was a little overwhelmed at first, given how many different options there were, but she quickly narrowed down my search with me and helped me find the perfect dress! I am so grateful and would recommend Renee Austin to every bride-to-be!
Quincie from Mason, MI
on 08/03/2021
Ondrea was amazing! She was super helpful in helping me figure what I wanted. She also provided the perfect customization to make my dream dress a reality. Renee Austin is a one stop shop for buying a wedding dress!
Jessie Charles from Grand Rapids
on 07/30/2021
Myself, and my family, all had a wonderful experience! I loved the supportive and calm environment. We had a great time. Special thank you to Paige for being so kind, helpful, and on top of it! Thank you!
Hannah from Grand Rapids
on 07/28/2021
Mia was so sweet and super helpful in the process of finding my dress! All the staff I encountered was super kind and friendly. The building itself is a beautiful, clean space. Really enjoyed my experiences and can't wait to pick up my dress in the near future!
Jessica Drummond from Grand Rapids
on 07/28/2021
I am obsessed with Eliza. She was absolutely perfect for the job of finding THE dress of your dreams!! She instantly wanted to get to know me, my style and vision. Her outgoing and bubbly personality made us feel super comfortable and have a blast. To be honest, I went shopping with the mindset I wasn't going to find a dress and thought of cancelling! I had tried on so many dresses at that point that I was feeling like I wasn't going to find one. Eliza understood my taste right away and did an excellent job picking out dresses I liked until we found THE ONE! She then did an amazing job styling the dress with a veil. If it wasn't for Eliza I would not have walked out of the store with a dress! I am forever grateful for her!
Mariah Grady from Renee Austin
on 07/25/2021
I had in mind the style I wanted when I walked in, but the dress Mia pulled for me was a DREAM! I couldn’t believe she picked that based on my vision. She was truly amazing!! She stayed in my price range and was great with helping me during the whole process. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured. She continuously asked how I was feeling and what I was thinking. The salon itself is cute and small. It had a very wide selection of dresses. I would highly recommend this bridal salon to everyone.
Abbey Palma from Grand Rapids
on 07/24/2021
The whole experience here was amazing! I absolutely LOVED my consultant Ondrea! She was perfect! Found the dress of my dreams and couldn’t be happier!
Alexa Vanden Berg from Grand Rapids
on 07/23/2021
Wouldn't have been able to find a dress without Eliza's help! Truly grateful for the five star experience!
Jen Newton from Grand Rapids (Plainfield)
on 07/23/2021
Paige was amazing! Everyone was so friendly! Such a cute store!!! Best wedding dress shopping experience!!!! Best part…. I found my dress at Renee Austin!!!!
Bailey Lachniet from Grand Rapids/Plainfield
on 07/22/2021
Eliza was THE best! Seriously 10000000/10 for her! She felt like my bestfriend when trying on dresses. The kindest, funniest, and sweetest person ever! I even started following her on Instagram after my appointment because she made such a big impact on me!
Jennifer Hutchinson from Detroit MI
on 07/21/2021
Renee Austin really cares about you and your wedding. They listen and pay attention to all the details. Would highly recommend. I selected to go through them to find my wedding dress and I live in Detroit! The drive is worth it!
Sally H. from Grand Rapids
on 07/20/2021
I am so thrilled with my experience at Renee Austin Wedding. I do enjoy fashion but overall am a no-fuss dresser. I had a few ideas of what I liked and disliked for a wedding gown, and from the minute I walked in the door, the staff treated me like a queen. From having the initial conversation to see about my wedding vision, to helping me select options to try on amongst the overwhelming number of beautiful choices, to feedback when I needed it - it was just the most low stress, pampering, quality bridal shopping experience. Cannot recommend enough!
Jennifer OConnor from Grand Rapids
on 07/18/2021
I found my dress at my very first bridal appointment because of Paige! She was incredibly attentive and took every opinion I had into consideration. The whole experience was professional and I would recommend Renee Austin to anyone looking for a special dress.
Naomi Marvin from Grand Rapids
on 07/16/2021
I truly don’t know how I can ever explain how thankful I am to the girls at Renee Austin. They made me feel like I was the most important person in the world and went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and confident in my choices. I got both my dresses shoes and jewelry with the help of my fabulous consultant. It was such a special day for me to get to spend time with two special ladies that I brought with me. Every aspect of the day was perfect and well thought thru. Thank you thank you thank you!
Autumn Knoerl
on 07/16/2021
What a phenomenal experience! Maggie was professional, knowledgeable, and fun to work with. She was very intuitive and pulled dresses I never would have thought. Thankfully, with the help from the BEST, I said yes to my dress
Allison from GRAND RAPIDS
on 07/11/2021
This was my first time looking at dresses for my wedding. I was a bit nervous to go because I did not know what to expect. The person that helped me, her name was Eliza and she made things so fun and easy throughout the time I was there. I was able to narrow down the dresses I liked and will definitely go back to make a choice!
Katie Kurtzman
on 07/11/2021
I loved everything about this salon. It was incredibly welcoming, fun, and made me feel beautiful. The sizes were inclusive which is a huge plus and all the dresses were stunning. Eliza was so much fun to work with and made me feel amazing. Oh, and I found my dream dress!
Annie Balow
on 07/08/2021
Mia did a wonderful job!! I would recommend your store to anyone.
Tara Vereeke from Grand Ledge, MI
on 07/07/2021
Fantastic experience!!! Eliza was phenomenal, I couldn't have asked for anyone better to guide me through this experience! The store is beautiful. Just an overall amazing experience!
Emily Graf
on 07/06/2021
Literally could not have had a better experience here. The girls are all fantastic and supportive. Great energy and gorgeous gowns!! I’ve flown in from DC several times now because I love this bridal salon better than any other place I’ve found on the east coast :)
Hannah Leep from Grand Rapids
on 06/30/2021
Had a great experience! Lovely place with super friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Lots of beautiful choices!
Marissa from Ann Arbor
on 06/30/2021
Mia was so helpful! I came in with basically no idea what I wanted and she helped me zero in on my style. Would definitely recommend!
Alyssa Vanvliet from Grand Rapids
on 06/30/2021
Absolutely amazing experience! Thanks to Eliza
Rochelle Mocas from Grand Rapids
on 06/29/2021
From the moment we walked into the shop it was nothing but warm welcomes and enthusiasm. The shop is not only beautiful but clean and charming. My stylist was amazing! She took the time to listen to what I wanted and give feedback based on personal experience. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I will definitely recommend Renee Austin Bridal!!
Alyssa from GRAND RAPIDS
on 06/28/2021
You guys are wonderful. Such a great experience, the lady that helped us picked out beautiful options that fit exactly what I was looking for. Nothing but good things to say!
Jennie from Grand Rapids
on 06/26/2021
Go here now! By far the best bridal dress shopping experience I’ve had so far. Eliza was absolutely wonderful to me. I was so impressed with her and the shop I couldn’t stop talking about it the next day. She truly cared to make my appointment about me. Thank you, Eliza!
Kelsey Prince from Grand Rapids
on 06/26/2021
Eliza is the most incredible bridal assistant we have ever met! She went above and beyond to make us feel and home, and make me feel comfortable during the "try-on" and fitting process. Cannot speak her praises enough, she made the entire experience! I loved her so much, I came back for a 2nd dress which I am so excited about! Thank you Eliza!
Amanda Nicholas from Grand Rapids, MI
on 06/25/2021
So great!! The girls were so helpful and genuinely cared about me and what I was looking for! Would recommend to any bride to be!
Lauren from Grand Rapids
on 06/18/2021
Wow wow wow! Hands down the best experience I’ve had bridal dress shopping. Thank you so much for working with me and making me feel beautiful!
Dawn Vassallo from Grand Rapids, Mi
on 06/17/2021
The service I received was phenomenal! Mia and Eliza were both super helpful in finding my dream dress. I highly recommend this place!
Dorthea Leisman from Renee Austin Wedding in Grand Rapids
on 06/16/2021
I would highly recommend Renee Austin Wedding. When I went to look for a dress the staff was so fun and helpful. They made me feel relaxed and special, everything you want to feel when picking out a dress. They also helped pin the dress to look how I wanted (I had the top design changed to fit by body type better) and then communicated it to the designer flawlessly. They had quick response time to all my questions and when I went to pick it up everything was again easy and fun. Thank you Renee Austin team!
Rachel Kishman from Grand Rapids
on 06/13/2021
I had an amazing experience! Paige was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, and kept my budget in mind. I cried when I tried on The One, and she helped me find accessories to make it even better. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well, very kind and helpful. I would recommend Renee Austin to any bride-to-be!
Allison Kleinsasser from Grand Rapids
on 06/12/2021
Ondrea was incredibly attentive to detail and very personable. She asked good questions to help me feel comfortable and made my experience a breeze. I will definitely recommend Renee Austin and Ondrea to others. Thank you!
Holly Osmer from Grand Rapids
on 06/12/2021
Everyone was so sweet and helpful. The dress selection is also so vast and all so beautiful.
Lindsey Lucas from Grand Rapids
on 06/12/2021
As a plus size bride to be, my expectations weren’t very high for wedding dress shopping. Every dress I tried on fit me like a glove and they all looked amazing! I will definitely be recommending Renee Austin to any bride to be looking for a warm and positive environment with a trillion options and suggestions for every dress and every bride!
Katie S from Grand Rapids
on 06/12/2021
Great options. Great service. Super recommended.
Kendra Venema from Plainfield
on 06/11/2021
Both of my consultants were absolutely amazing. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and that’s exactly what they gave me. Nothing but an amazing experience
Jaime Bevelacqua from Newaygo, MI
on 06/08/2021
Eliza was absolutely AMAZING! Such a sweet girl and SO helpful! I'm so glad I chose Renee Austin!
Maggie Miller from Grand Rapids
on 06/04/2021
PAIGE WAS GREAT AND SO PATIENT. SHE REALLY MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND UNPRESSURED. LOVED THE DRESSES SHE CHOSE AND THAT SHE LET ME PICK A FEW OPTIONS TOO.
Kelly Stetser from Grand Rapids
on 06/02/2021
Mia helped me find my dress and it was such a great experience. I tried on a few and liked parts of each dress so Mia took that information and FOUND the perfect dress for me!! Eliza, Mia, and team were so helpful and poise when my dress didn't first come in on time. Eliza did everything she could to help me get my amazing wedding dress and that is all I could ask for. I wish I was getting married again so I could give them more service haha - so instead ill be sending anyone I know there!!!!!
Katelin from Grand Rapids
on 06/02/2021
Loved the experience we received from Renee Austin. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Our bridal consultant was amazing.
Katie from Renne Austin Plainfield
on 05/31/2021
LOVE your bridal salon! Everyone was so friendly. Paige helped me find my dream dress and was so incredible to work with!!!!! If I could give 10 stars, I would. I will be recommending your place to everyone!!
Abby Hill from 1555 Plainfield Ave NE
on 05/30/2021
Eliza was amazing. She picked up on feedback I didn’t even consciously give and was the best hype-girl. The whole salon was so welcoming and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you for creating such a fun and relaxing atmosphere!
Bridgett from Kalamazoo
on 05/28/2021
It was a wonderful experience for my first time dress shopping. Eliza was wonderful and listened to my wants for my dress.
Corrin Davis from Grand Rapids
on 05/25/2021
I had a great time at Renee Austin Wedding! Ondrea listened to my rough ideas/description very carefully and was able to pull many dresses that I liked! I loved the selection of dresses available, even those not in my style were just beautiful. Even though I had a lower budget, Ondrea was able to find floor samples for me that were in great condition and fit great too. I thought she offered the perfect assistance (despite COVID limitations!) - she helped me zip and button, clipped the dress, arranged the hem, gave space, fetched a cape for the look, asked good questions (not too many or too few, too) and gave me the perfect amount of time in each dress without rushing or dawdling. I had been to two other stores earlier in the day so my shopping party was getting a little tired and cranky, but everyone had great things to say about our experience at Renee Austin! I was able to call and email with questions and always received helpful answers quickly from all their staff. I'm really happy with the dress I bought from them!!
Katie C
on 05/23/2021
Eliza was helping me during my appointment and she was amazing! I had a really bad experience at a different bridal salon making me dread dress shopping but she was super personable, listened to what I was looking for and got me the perfect dress! She really turned my day and attitude on dress shopping around!
Ellie Tierney from Plainfield, MI
on 05/21/2021
Eliza has been the best to work with. She is your ultimate hype woman and really knows what she is doing. She chose my dress size to order and it fits me perfectly. Love love love my dress and the experience has been nothing short of amazing.
Lucy Morrison from Grand Rapids
on 05/19/2021
I’m so pleased with my overall experience from the selection of dresses, to the accessories and with the entire staff. I had to last minute order a dress, (rush order), and these ladies MADE IT HAPPEN without any issues. They truly went above and beyond. 11/10 recommend checking out this beautiful boutique and all of the stunning dresses.
Gabbi
on 05/18/2021
Mia was my stylist. She made me feel very comfortable and I said yes to the dress! She listened carefully and the dresses seem very high quality with affordable pricing!
Kari Scott from Grand Rapids, MI
on 05/17/2021
Had the absolute BEST experience here! Worked with Mia, who was the absolute sweetest and found my PERFECT dress!! Just showed her a couple of pictures and her first pull off the rack was my dream. Customer services was great and very organized and easy process.