Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jackie from Grand Rapids
on 05/16/2024
This is the place! I tried 4 shops including this one and Renee Austin is the winner for me! They had a great selection of simple, timeless dresses (what I was looking for) I would have happily worn 4 out of the 5 dresses I tried on that day down the aisle! All within my budget range as well! Mia is the one who helped me, she was so helpful without helicoptering, it felt like having one of my friends help me—encouraging and enthusiastic for me, but also calm and not pushy at all! I felt like she really listened and took every comment about my likes and dislikes to heart (even if it was something very minor) and adjusted with each new dress she suggested. And I left it all to her, I told her what I was looking for, and let her do the styling, and I'm so glad I did!
Emily Tuskan from Grand Rapids
on 05/08/2024
Beautiful experience with buying and trying on dresses with Reene Austin. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Amazing staff!
Candace
on 05/08/2024
I've been to three bridal shops before trying yours. All left me feeling like I would never find a dress. Mia made me feel so confident and beautiful. She was gentle with my insecurities. This experience was unlike any other! Above and beyond my expectations!
Alexis from Grand Rapids
on 05/03/2024
I worked with Mia throughout my entire experience starting from me disliking every dress to allowing me to browse, which eventually led to me finding mg gown. She also helped with my veil. While I primarily worked with Mia, I did work with a few others who also went above and beyond. When I wasn’t quite ready to say “yes to the dress” I was allowed to come back the same day, try it on and confirm my decision. Ten years ago my Prom dress was purchased here, when the store looked nothing like it currently does, so happy to put on another gown I’ve fallen in love with from Renee Austin.
Tessa Foltz from Renee Austin on Plainfield
on 05/01/2024
I had a wonderful experience dress shopping at Renee Austin! Mia was so helpful and worked with me to find the perfect dress without making me feel pressured to buy right away!
Emily McCoy from Grand Rapids Michigan
on 04/24/2024
I had a wonderful experience looking for my yes dress! Dre was my consultant and she did her thing! I’m one to trust the professionals and she did not disappoint. I felt completely comfortable the entire and left even more excited than when I came! I appreciate your services and I hope she is paid appropriately because she deserves it! Seriously left wanting to be her friend. Looking forward to my dress coming in! Thank you so much! You were my first choice and my only choice!
Sydney from Grand Rapids
on 04/21/2024
Renee Austin was amazing. The second we walked in, we were warmly greeted and given direction on what to do while we wait for my consultant. Katrina was the most amazing consultant. She was attentive, kind, and the best hype woman. She helped me find the dress of my dreams all because of her expertise and skill. She never put pressure on me to find a dress or to purchase right away. She never mentioned sizing of dresses or made comments about my body. She pulled gowns that just kept getting better and better until we hit the jackpot. I have never felt more confident and uplifted. The receptionist Danielle was one of the sweetest women I have ever met and made me feel so welcomed. If I could relive this experience again, I would do it 100 times! Thank you Katrina and thank you Renee Austin!
Elizabeth from Grand Haven
on 04/18/2024
I had the absolute best experience. Eliza did an exceptional job listening to my wedding details and picking some amazing dresses. She perfectly encapsulated what I wanted, worked some magic to extend the sample sale, and made sure everyone felt welcome and included. 11/10 would recommend to anyone looking for their dream dress. They have a beautiful selection of dresses at so many price points, and are willing to help so that price isn’t the deciding factor. I can’t thank you enough!
Ashley Francis from Grand Rapids
on 04/16/2024
Eliza is a true gem. I went to Renee Austin to shop for my reception dress and she made the process so fun and easy. She is so warm and welcoming!
Shannon Kelly from Grand Rapids
on 04/15/2024
Katrina was a dream to work with! She pulled 5 great dresses based on us talking for a few minutes. Who would have thought number 3 was the one I would say yes to! All the uniqueness of the dress made it impossible to find a like one in the store to compare it to. It was the farthest thing from my Pinterest board ideas and I couldn't be more happy and in love with it! Huge thanks to that team for helping me see options and giving honest feedback.
Abby from Grand Rapids
on 04/14/2024
The staff at Renee Austin was so welcoming and patient during my visit. They were very easy to communicate with when scheduling and asking questions. The staff is very accommodating to any special requests. Overall, my visit with Renee Austin was empowering and hopeful, instead of feeling rushed, judged and hopeless at another bridal store. I cannot thank the staff at Renee Austin enough for everything they did for me! I will recommend Renee Austin to all of my friends and family!
Amanda
on 04/13/2024
I had the most wonderful experience. I was excited and nervous going in. I was worried that I would not be able to find anything that would work on me. As soon as I walked in the door Mia and Danielle made me feel so welcome. I showed Mia the kind of dresses that caught my eye. She also brought some that were not initially on my radar. I was pleasantly surprised that one of my picks was one of the different ones that Mia picked out. I am happy to say that they helped me find my two styles of dresses that I was hoping for. I want to thank Mia and Danielle again for all the help and making me feel like the beautiful bride I have always wanted to be.
Daphne L from Grand Rapids
on 04/10/2024
My stylist did an amazing job and made the whole experience fun. She understood my style perfectly and picked out exactly what I was looking for. I couldn’t ask for a better stylist than Eliza. My first wedding dress try-on experience was perfect and Renee Austin Wedding had a wide variety of beautiful dresses.
Hailey Ardelean from Grand Rapids
on 04/04/2024
Thank you a million! I think my stylist's name was Danielle, and she was amazing - so helpful! She made me feel so beautiful! There was another girl working too, I didn't catch her name, but she was also so sweet and helpful! Both ladies were super accommodating with questions I had! Would (and do) recommend Renee Austin to every bride!
Brooke from Grand Rapids
on 04/04/2024
Eliza was fantastic! She greeted me at the door and I instantly felt comfortable; I knew I made the right choice going to Renee Austin. I showed her my inspo pictures, and she pulled so many beautiful dresses; absolutely nailed it. She made me feel so beautiful!
Jaime Tiesma from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/28/2024
Elisa and everyone and Renee Austin are absolutely AMAZING and so supportive. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and BEAUTIFUL.
Chelsea from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/26/2024
Katrina was very helpful in showing me various types of dresses in the style I requested. Katrina was also positive and helped me feel confident in each dress. I appreciated Katrina's ability to select dresses I would enjoy as well as help me envision myself on my wedding day. Overall, Renee Austin bridal was a fantastic experience!
Maggi Heneghan from New York City
on 03/25/2024
I went with the complete opposite of the dress I thought I wanted and I am so happy you were on that journey with me! Thank you!
Megan from Renee Austin
on 03/24/2024
Our experience was perfect. It was everything I hoped for and more. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Eliza. She made us feel welcome, listened to what I wanted, offered alternative options and suggestions, and was just an absolute joy to work with. My family felt included and we all had the best time! I found the perfect dress and some wonderful accessories!
Nicole Duncan from Grand Rapids
on 03/18/2024
I had such a great experience at Renee Austin purchasing my wedding dress. Eliza was absolutely amazing and made me feel soo comfortable and was extremely helpful in a somewhat stressful situation. I would recommend her to everyone! She made the experience wonderful and was very personable with me and my family.
Paige from Paw Paw
on 03/17/2024
Wow what an experience it was shopping at Reneé Austin! I had one dress appointment at another shop prior to this and felt so defeated and like I’d never find my dress. I cannot begin to explain how polar opposite my experience with Eliza was! She is the fairy godmother of consultants and the best hype girl!! She started the appointment by asking me what my wedding vibe was and what I liked/disliked and info about sizing and budget. I honestly would have bought the most expensive dress if I was in love but was hoping to stay towards the middle of range. Eliza took the challenge to find me my dream dress and come closer to the middle price range and boy did she deliver! She pulled me 4 dresses initially and the dress I ended up ordering was the first dress I tried on. Girl understood the assignment ?? I’ve been looking back at pictures not only obsessed with the dress but also living for the pure happiness on my face. I have some body insecurities like most women but Eliza sure had me gassed up and feeling like a million bucks! Coming from a girl who can’t make a decision to save her life, I was so sure this was my dress that I cancelled my next appointment at another shop. Why keep looking when you’ve found perfection?! This was the experience I dreamed of, this was the consultant I needed, and this was the dress I had always pictured getting married in. THANK YOU Eliza and Renee Austin!??
Sarah from Grand Rapids
on 03/13/2024
Mia was amazing. She was great during my first appointment giving me a variety of options. Also when I reached out for other options a few days later with some new style details, her first pick ended up being the dress I chose!
Allison from Plainfield
on 03/11/2024
I had the best experience trying on and picking up my dress! Staff was so friendly and made me feel like a special bride. I didn't feel pressured at all into choosing a dress but had great help in figuring out the style/design I wanted and what I felt fit me!
Morgan from Grand Rapids
on 03/10/2024
Even though I didn’t find anything I loved enough to buy, my consultant was so sweet and accommodating! Good experience.
Jaime Tiesma from 1555 Plainfield Ave Ne Grand Rapids, MI 49505
on 03/09/2024
Eliza was absolutely AMAZING helping me pick out my dress. I loved all of the dresses she put me in, and she made me feel beautiful from the beginning to the end of the appointment. So glad I chose to shop here! THANK YOU ELIZA!!!
Anonymous from Grand Rapids
on 03/07/2024
I had Mia helping me and she was super friendly the whole time and helped me out a lot. She also walked me through the ordering process all around super nice. The other girls that were there were also super nice.
Sheila from Grand Rapids
on 02/28/2024
I had the BEST experience at Renee Austin Wedding! Eliza was fabulous at selecting beautiful dresses for me to try on and she was very respectful of my budget. As an indecisive person, I was shocked that I said yes to the dress on my first appointment! I recommend Renee Austin Wedding to every bride! <3
Anonymous
on 02/22/2024
This was the best experience I have had at a bridal store! The young lady that worked with me was so friendly, understanding and took her time with helping me figure everything out. I definitely recommend them for your dress shopping experience, you will have a great time and the staff truly cares about you and your wedding!
Meghan Klein from Grand Rapids
on 02/22/2024
Eliza was absolutely amazing. I struggled to express the kind of dress I was looking for because this was my first time doing this. Eliza was quick to figure out the dresses that were "me" and we had it narrowed down super quick. I had gone to a couple other bridal shops after Renee Austin and no experience compared to what Eliza (and team) was able to provide. I am so so thankful we have this gem of a shop that's filled with such caring workers so close to home. You guys are truly amazing. I ended up saying YES to the dress and am officially a Renee Austin bride! I could NOT be happier. Thank you guys, truly. You made this experience a breeze and I feel SO beautiful.
Erin from Grand Rapids
on 02/21/2024
I was a walk-in bride and Danielle went absolutely out of her way to make sure it felt like I still had a special experience in the store. She is so sweet and reassuring, and even pulled a few more dresses for me to try on - something I was not expecting to be able to do as a walk-in! As a plus size bride, she made me feel incredibly comfortable. I could not say enough nice things about Danielle and my experience at Renee Austin.
Meghan from Grand Rapids
on 02/21/2024
The most friendly staff are at Renee Austin!! I had the most amazing experience and I’m super thankful for the staff and of course, my beautiful dress!
Kenzie Riegel from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 02/20/2024
Mia is literally the best! So helpful, kind, and sweet. Couldn't have asked for anyone better to help me, and I loved that she didn't make me feel pressured with anything. I can always tell when bridal shops are really trying to push you to buy one of their dresses, I can't stand that. Renee Austin didn't do that, and I can't speak more highly of them after my 2 appointments there.
Madison Archer from Grand Rapids
on 02/19/2024
I had the absolute best experience at Renee Austin with Katrina. Prior to the appointment I was extremely nervous to try on dresses and wasn’t sure how I would feel. Katrina took time to get to know me and made me feel so comfortable throughout my entire time at Renee Austin. Also every time another employee walked by during my appointment they would smile or say something really nice on how the dress looked, it just made me feel great! This was my first shop I went to and I found my dress, never did I think that would happen! Great selection and all around fantastic shop.
Mary Carpenter from Grand Rapids, MI
on 02/18/2024
Mia was so sweet and helpful. She was eager to get me in anything I was interested in! I had a great experience shopping for my dress! Would 100% recommend wedding dress shopping at Renee Austin.
Kristin haschak
on 02/16/2024
Our experience at Renee Austin was amazing. My daughter was treated like everything was made just for her. Mia selected dresses and listened to everything my daughter wanted and made everything perfect! My daughter said Mia made her day perfect and helped her find the “dress “. The shop was beautiful as well! Highly recommend Renee Austin!!
Laura Campbell from Renee Austin Grand Rapids
on 02/13/2024
Mia and the Renee Austin team have provided an exceptional experience from my first appointment trying on dresses to dress pick-up day. I couldn't recommend a better place to choose my special dress. Maggie and her team should be so proud at what they've created!
Courtney Burt from Grand Rpaids
on 02/09/2024
Eliza was amazing! I had so much fun from beginning to end with her. She truly made my experience so special. Everyone I spoke with was very knowledgeable and helpful and made the process very easy and enjoyable. Very special thank you to Eliza and everyone else at Renee Austin who help me choose my wedding dress.
Jaclyn LaBaumbard from Grand Rapids
on 02/09/2024
I had the most amazing experience at Renee Austin! Eliza was my bridal consultant and I truly cannot say enough good things about her. She was patient and kind and truly wanted to help me find my dream dress! She took the time to listen to what I wanted and also pulled a few dresses that she also thought would look good on me. I will be recommending Renee Austin to all of my bridal friends! Thank you!!
Jourdan Sergent from Plainfield
on 02/06/2024
Had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Everyone has been so kind and helpful! They have so many dress options to choose from and have so many different styles. The associates are really amazing at what they do. They made me feel like a celebrity the entire time. Would recommend them to any bride!
Anonymous
on 02/02/2024
Mia was so sweet at helping me pick out my dress! They have a lot of options to choose from. I never felt rushed or pressured to try anything I didn’t want!
Brittany Forton from Grand Rapids, MI
on 02/01/2024
My time picking out and picking up my dress was nothing short of an amazing experience! Everyone at Renee Austin is so kind, encouraging, and respectful. They do an excellent job at making you feel beautiful. I would recommend Renee Austin to any bride!
Katie from Grand Rapids
on 02/01/2024
I would like to thank Jenn for an incredible experience. She was very attentive and ended up helping me find my dream dress after listening to what I liked and taking the time to go to a different part of the store to pull the dress. It was perfect and I’m so thankful that she thought to do that. She also found the perfect veil and belt for it and made it so easy to purchase everything off the rack and have ready for me when I was ready to make the purchase. I’m so grateful.
Jenna S from Muskegon, MI
on 01/29/2024
My experience at Renee Austin has been wonderful. From my first appointment to picking up my dress, the experience has been awesome. I found the perfect dress and am beyond excited for my upcoming wedding.
Eliza, from Emily Schulz from Plainfield
on 01/29/2024
I cannot say enough about how incredible it was to work with Eliza! She made me feel so beautiful and soothed my body image issues while dress shopping. Her energy is so genuine, warm, and authentic! I will recommend her to all of my friend who get married in the future.
Kelsey from Grand Rapids
on 01/28/2024
Dresses were kept IMMACULATE. I was so impressed with how well cared for the samples were. All staff were incredibly sweet, never pushy. Their patience helped me find my favorite dress.
Erica Flores from Grand Rapids
on 01/23/2024
Beautiful store with breath taking dresses. My personal bridal consultant did such a great job! I am said YES to a dress that she personally picked up after hearing my wants and needs. Highly recommend!!
Pauline Harrington from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/22/2024
I had the best experience at Renee Austin! Jenn was incredible - she made the process relaxed, easy, and (most importantly) fun! My initial appointment was my first time dress shopping and she had me try on a variety of styles until we narrowed down what I liked. Then we found *the* dress! She encouraged me to shop around a little more, which I did, but by the time I came back for my retry I knew that dress was the one. I’d recommend Renee Austin to everyone :) such a cute space and intimate shop! And everyone who works there is fabulous and kind.
Emina Djonko from Plainfield
on 01/20/2024
ELIZA made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world, she was so compassionate, kind and only cared about the experience I had, and was so happy for my family. I can’t say enough good stuff about my experience!!
Sara from Grand Rapids MI
on 01/17/2024
Team Paige and Eliza were inviting and wonderful in helping me find the dress of my dreams.
Lydia Cashion from Grand Rapids
on 01/17/2024
I worked with Mia when looking for my dress for the first appointment. She was amazing!! She listened to what I wanted and pulled all different dresses to reflect my vision! Eliza helped me with my final appointment to say YES to the dress! They are both so so SO sweet and made me feel so comfortable and confident. I cannot thank everyone enough for this amazing experience!!