Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Logen Sobeck from Grand Rapids
on 05/21/2022
Amazing service and helped me find the perfect dress. I can’t say enough amazing things about Mia and her customer service!
Taylor from Grand Rapids
on 05/15/2022
I had the best experience shopping for a wedding dress at Renee Austin. Eliza was AMAZING and really listened to what I liked and didn’t like in a dress. I felt very comfortable and everyone in my party had a great time.
Lauren Vasquez from Grand Rapids, MI
on 05/09/2022
I had such an amazing time at Renee Austin. I had Paige as my bridal consultant and she went above and beyond to understand what I was wanting to help me find the perfect dress for my wedding. The process was so much fun and so easy. My dress came in a month earlier than expected too which makes the process even better! I definitely recommend coming to this beautiful shop!
Christina Carbone from Grand Rapids
on 05/05/2022
Every single people I met with or talked to on the phone at Reene Austin was absolutely wonderful and so very kind. They made the stress of wedding gown shopping so much more of relaxing and fun experience than I had at other bridal stores.
Kayla Schoenow
on 05/05/2022
I had an amazing experience at Renee Austin’s! I can’t put into words how incredible Eliza was, but I’ll try. I was having a rough morning, and she had me smiling with in minutes of arriving. She was so genuine, real, and honestly felt like one of my friends. She really seemed to understand exactly what I was looking for, and had my best interest at heart. I felt 100% comfortable and never felt pressured to buy (which my crew and I felt at the other bridal shops we went to). It was all about me finding the one, not the sale. Eliza really made my “say yes to the dress” moment so special. Hands down, would recommend 5/5 stars! Thank you Renee Austin for having such beautiful dresses and an outstanding staff!
Ashley Lindhout from Grand Rapids
on 05/05/2022
I just picked up my dress tonight and just have to say how amazing Renee Austin is. They are so professional and kind and make you feel so important and heard. I absolutely love my dress and had the best experience with them. I will highly recommend them to everyone!
Ashley Hernandez from Grand Rapids
on 04/28/2022
Could not have asked for a better experience. Mia was AMAZING and felt like we had been friends for years Beautiful selection of dresses and we quickly narrowed down my style of dresses, Mia was very quick to get my style and keep pulling dresses but never made us feel rushed or questioned my decision If I could give 50 stars I would All of the staff was so patient and welcoming and never judge mental and gave me all of the time I needed to make my decision without pushing for a sale. This shop truly just wants you to find the perfect dress and be happy and confident
Alex Oppenheimer from Muskegon, Mi
on 04/17/2022
Paige was WONDERFUL to work with and we had the best experience!! We went to another bridal shop before this one (which didn’t go well) and Paige up for that in so many ways! She made us feel so comfortable, and she was incredibly helpful and so so so sweet. I will be sending all my bride friends here!! Not to mention I found a dress in my budget! This place is fantastic! 1000/10
Jessica Alexander from Chicago, IL
on 04/16/2022
Renee Austin was the first bridal salon I visited and I could not have asked for a better experience. Eliza was amazing and truly made me feel amazing in every dress I tried on. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Megan Moffitt from Ludington, MI
on 04/16/2022
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience wedding dress shopping at Renee Austin Wedding. I selected Renee Austin to shop at as I knew I wanted a smaller, less overwhelming shopping experience and loved the style of dresses advertised (especially Justin Alexander!) I went this past November and had Paige as my consultant, and she did a phenomenal job listening to what I had envisioned for myself, as well as hyping me up as I didn't have the highest of hopes or expectations for finding a dress that I'd actually like on me. Shockingly enough, Paige listened to my vision, had me try on my first dress of several as she felt like it was the closest to what I had described to her, and it ended up being the dress I said yes to! Yes, that's right, the first one I tried on! Best feeling ever. I also was able to find a veil as well as a beautiful hair comb that matches my veil! My official dress was delivered the beginning of April, so I went to my pickup appointment and it was seriously just as much fun as my shopping appointment. To the entire Renee Austin crew, thank you girls for making me feel so special, hyped up, and comfortable - everyone was so kind, excited, and attentive to me which made it just that much more fun! And to Paige, thank you for helping me find the perfect dress for me. I have never felt more beautiful! Cannot wait to walk down the aisle this September <3
Ashley from St Joe, MI
on 04/14/2022
Absolutely amazing experience! So, so, so glad I went here. Everyone was so very kind and helpful. Paige and Eliza made me feel so stunning and made sure I got the dress of my dreams. I can’t say enough good things about Renee Austin and will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you all so very much!
Caitlin McCarty
on 04/06/2022
Very friendly, super helpful! 10/10 recommend!
Jamie & Zahra from Grand Rapids
on 04/02/2022
Paige and Eliza were both spectacular! They knew exactly what we were looking for after getting to know them for 5 min. And they were so helpful and friendly. Overall a laidback and lovely experience, and we both found our dresses with their help! Thanks again ladies!! :D
Sarah Wolffe
on 03/28/2022
I could not have asked for a better wedding dress shopping experience. Mia was so in tune with what I was looking for and made me feel so confident and beautiful in everything I tried on. I quickly found the dress of my dreams and said YES to the dress!
Laura Wierman from Grand Rapids
on 03/23/2022
Mia was super helpful during my appointment. She had me try on dresses out of my style/comfort zone which I appreciated; gave me new perspective.
KayLani Murin from Jension, MI
on 03/23/2022
Paige was amazing! She was very friendly and great to talk to. She gave me a wide variety of options and lots of suggestions and feedback which I greatly appreciated! Paige helped me find the dress of my dreams and I'm so grateful!
Emily from Grand Rapids
on 03/23/2022
Went in just to order my veil and hairpiece and it still was such a great, positive experience!!
Cassandra from Grand Rapids
on 03/17/2022
Amazing! My stylist was so kind and helpful! I came in not having a single clue about what I wanted and I left feeling very confident! 10/10 recommend!
Jennifer Zobel from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/16/2022
What an amazing experience! I cannot say enough good things! This was my first appointment trying on wedding dresses, and the others I've had since did not come close. Paige was SO GREAT at listening to what we liked and didn't like about each dress (that were all BEAUTIFUL!), and would pull dresses based on our feedback. The 6th dress ended up being MY DRESS! I had two other appointments scheduled that day, so I wanted to make sure I explored all options before saying "Yes", but we found ourselves comparing every dress to "the one". I went back this week to see Paige, and she worked with me for another 90 minutes, but ultimately, I said "Yes to the dress", and it's perfect. My highlights: 1) 1st impression walking into the shop was "wow"! So beautiful, and I loved the seating area we had in the back. 2) Paige was amazing to work with. She was so fun and patient, and did a fantastic job listening and pulling some stunning gowns. Our experience with her was not topped! 3) The dresses in the store are so gorgeous! Every single dress I tried on was beautiful - made for a tough decision even on my second visit!
Morgan Berger from Plainfield
on 03/16/2022
Eliza was amazing! So incredibly kind and joyful! Thankful to have her as a consultant encouraging me and helping me make decisions! She showed me some great veils and hair combs/wraps that looked awesome with my dress. She made my appointment so fun and definitely shared in my joy!
Hailey Bonner from Plainfield
on 03/16/2022
Amazing dresses!! The person helping me was amazing! She was able to pull exactly what I was looking for. Such a great experience
LeQuita Johnson from Renee Austin on plainfield.
on 03/14/2022
Paige was my consultant. And when i say that she was amazing. i mean that in every sense of the word. she was patient, she was kind, she was in tune with me (and i am very picky, but also always indecisive so i know that her skill set goes beyond my little appt) she was upbeat, and she listened, which goes a long way in something this important. The boutique had some amazing, beautiful dresses and all of them within a diff price range to satisfy whatever budget. Love love love it here.
Emily Koeller from Plainfield
on 03/12/2022
I had such a great experience! I was 100% confident that my stylist was really listening to me and was going to find the perfect dress - and she did! Such an overall fun experience.
Taylor from Grand Ledge
on 03/06/2022
I had the BEST experience with Mia! She made me feel so comfortable and actually listened to what I wanted. She picked out so many amazing dresses for me that I had trouble choosing between all of them! She was spot on. I ended up going home with my dream dress that she picked out and I am so glad I listened to her! :)
Marissa Hilliard from Grand Rapids
on 03/05/2022
I would give more than 5 stars if I could! What an unbelievable experience. Everyone was so sweet, professional, and welcoming. It’s hard to put into words how Eliza made me feel as a bride. She was fun, energetic, thoughtful, patient, everything someone could dream of when trying to pick their wedding dress. We had so much fun, it was so playful, and I found the one. Thank you Renee Austin, Maggie, Eliza and the team for an amazing day!
Hannah Schrauben from Renee Austin
on 03/04/2022
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!! Renee Austin is THE place to go for dresses. The most beautiful dresses and helpful, fun staff!! Such a great place!
Alex leahy from Grand rapids
on 03/02/2022
I've never been into a wedding store before in my life or tried on a wedding dress, but I had the most amazing time at Renee Austin! My consultant chose a half dozen dresses for me based on a brief conversation we had, knew my size (or got close) and helped me change into each one of them. She inspired me to try a ball gown style dress which I never thought I would like in a million years, and wouldn't you know it! That's the dress I chose! Thanks to those girls I said yes to the dress on my first time out trying dresses! And I can't wait to wear it on my special day.
Kayla Musil from Grand Rapids
on 03/02/2022
Eliza was amazing!! Seriously the best. I was nervous before the appointment and she made me feel so comfortable right away. She also brought out 6 dresses that were all in my budget and within the style I showed her. I ended up going home with a dress I am absolutely in love with. I really enjoyed my time and I am so happy Renee Austin is where I decided to shop :)
Jessi Hutasingh from Grand Rapids
on 02/27/2022
Loved my experience at this store, it felt so much more about me than making a sale! Everyone was so kind and professional with all the experience necessary for making a wonderful and memorable experience.
Julie Timm from Grand Rapids
on 02/24/2022
The day I found my dress was one of the best days of my life and I believe that a large part of that has to do with my bridal consultant Mia. Every dress she brought me I was happy with and felt confident when wearing. She totally understood my style. Thank you Renee Austin and Mia for making my wedding dreams come to life!
Heather B. from East Lansing
on 02/23/2022
Mia was awesome to work with. She really listened to me as I described the type of dress I was looking for. She found a winner! Thank you, Mia!
Kimberly Holstege from Grand Rapids
on 02/22/2022
The best shopping experience ever. Our consultant was wonderful, patient, kind, and really listened to our vision. This was a great experience!
Tabitha from Grand Rapids
on 02/19/2022
Every associate that helped me find the perfect dress was great. The set up of the bridal store was darling. Would definitely recommend to future brides!
Tracy Pitsch from Cutlerville
on 02/17/2022
Mia was incredible to work with and my entire experience great! I had been to two other dress shops prior to coming here and had awful experiences, but Mia really took the time to listen to me and what I liked and I felt at ease immediately. I ended up purchasing the very first dress that she chose for me to try on!
Felicia from Grand Rapids
on 02/13/2022
My experience at Renee Austin Wedding exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was so friendly and made my guests and I so comfortable as I tried on wedding dresses. Eliza was so personable, kind, helpful, and encouraging. My bridal appointment was filled of lots of love and laughter. Saying yes to the dress at Renee Austin Wedding will be a moment I remember forever!
Breanna Novak from Grand Rapids
on 02/13/2022
Absolutely blown away by the service. My stylist made my experience into an incredible memory I will forever cherish. Thank you so much!
Natalie Marzke from Stevensville, MI
on 02/11/2022
I have loved my experience at Renee Austin! The girls go the extra mile to be accommodating! Mia especially does a wonderful job at making you feel comfortable and answering any questions. Would definitely recommend.
Elissa from Grandville
on 02/11/2022
Mia was amazing! She brought me the most gorgeous dresses and was patient. She new my vision and nailed it!
Kara
on 02/11/2022
Mia was so helpful and kind. She was patient with me and pulled so many wonderful dresses for me. She clipped them perfectly so I could get a good feel for how the dress would actually fit.
Brianna Leip from Grand Rapids
on 02/10/2022
Absolutely best experience ever!! I fell in love with a dress back in October, through the months I had my doubts with the dress. I emailed them and they laid out all my options. They made an appointment for me the next day and Eliza worked extremely hard to show me every possible option I had. She was patient and incredibly helpful! She made me fall in love with my dress all over again. Couldn’t recommend Renee more!!
Rene Conley from Grand Rapids, MI
on 02/03/2022
Mia was amazing! Very personable and wonderful to work with. She took the time to listen to my wants and found the perfect dress for my special day and stayed within my budget!! I couldn't be happier with the service I receive!!
Mareesa Nosalik from Grand Rapids
on 02/03/2022
I cannot say enough good things about Renee Austin Wedding! My sweet mom drove over five hours from Indy to find "the dress" with me; but my low budget translated into several unfruitful appointments at other shops, ultimately leaving me disappointed, disheartened, and practically hopeless. I knew Renee Austin Wedding would be filled with gorgeous dresses, and worried that none would be in my price range; BUT as soon as we set foot in this lovely boutique, we were greeted with such a warm welcome, and were reassured that they could help us! Eliza was attentive, thoughtful, and SO understanding - and, y'all, she helped me find the gown of my dreams. *Cue the ugly crying.* I felt like an absolute queen throughout my entire appointment, and every dress I tried on was stunning - and in my budget! - and I'm so grateful my mom could share this special experience with me. I am so blessed and excited to marry the love of my life, and I am beyond hyped to feel so regal the whole day! My fairytale finally feels like a reality, now that I have my dress, and our wedding can't come quickly enough. Do you want to feel like a queen? Do you want an intimate, personal, clean dress-shopping experience? Do you want to make your fairytale a reality? LOOK NO FURTHER - Renee Austin Wedding has you covered. Just ask for Eliza...she'll hook you up.
Anonymous
on 02/02/2022
I love Renee Austin bridal they have fulfill all my bridal needs with my dress veil hair piece and flower girl dress I’m thankful to be able to go to one location versus several to get my needs and wants met you have exceeded beyond my expectations Paige was very nice to work with both times wish I can give 10 star because that’s what the service feels like thank you very much for helping me to make my day special
Anonymous
on 01/31/2022
My experience at Renee Austin was fantastic! I visited two times and the first time worked with Katrina. She was so caring, thoughtful, and just all around amazing at listening to my feedback and thoughts that when I scheduled my second appointment I specifically requested to work with her again. By my second appointment I had further refined what I was looking for and Katrina listened to all of the input and then went and pulled the perfect dress - and THE dress ended up being the first one I put on in my second appointment! Would absolutely recommend Renee Austin to anyone looking for a dress!
Anonymous
on 01/29/2022
Mia was so incredibly helpful! The very first dress she picked out for me was the one that I ended up saying “YES!” to. I felt like she truly listened to everything I was saying. She was better at picking dresses that I liked than I was at picking them for myself! Thank you so much for everything Mia! :)
Grace V from Grand Rapids
on 01/29/2022
I had such a wonderful experience at Renee Austin! They were my second stop of the day and were a million times better than the first shop. Highly recommend! I had Paige as my bridal consultant and she’s a super star! She never made me feel pressured, rushed, or uncomfortable during the experience (unlike the previous place) and am happy to look back on my dress shopping as a positive experience now. And she helped me find my dream dress ??
Alexandra from Grand Rapids
on 01/26/2022
Paige V. was so helpful and made my experience the best. I’m new to town and due to COVID my friends and family were not able to travel to MI to help me find my dream dress. Paige was so awesome and helped me out so much along the way. She helped me find everything I never knew I wanted in a dress. She was super professional but very personable. The store was clean and the ladies were so welcoming. I would 100% recommend this store to anyone.
Brooke Boodt from Allegan, MI
on 01/25/2022
I tried on SO many dresses at other bridal shops and none of them compared to how amazing Renee Austin is. Their customer service is amazing, I never once felt uncomfortable or out of place. I was beyond nervous when I first went for my appointment but Eliza was ready for it all! She always had something next for me to try on and made me feel like a true bride. The selection of gowns is so vast they have something for everyone. I would recommend Renee Austin for any and all brides!
Megan from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/24/2022
Eliza was SO MUCH FUN! We initially came in so my flower girl could try on a few dresses and ended up letting me play as well. She knew exactly the dresses to pull for me (and my little) and was so patient and accommodating. Such a beautiful space and a great first bridal experience!
Alex Reid from Grand Rapids, MI
on 01/23/2022
I had the most amazing experience at Renee Austin! The second you step in the door you know you’re in good hands. I was so excited for my appointment but had low expectations that I would find anything or feel pretty, but their selection is incredible! And my stylist, Eliza, made my day. She was so sweet, supportive, easygoing and honest. She gets 5 stars just on her own! I’m so great full for my experience at Renne Austin, I had so much fun and left with the dress I get to marry best friend and become a wife in!