Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 37 reviews
 
Maria
on 07/22/2017
Amy was fantastic! She definitely was the highlight of my visit.
Stephanie Winmill from Sherwood Park
on 07/10/2017
Very professional and very friendly. Gave very good advise and answered all of my questions. Based on the description of my wedding she was able to pull gowns for me to try on that I had pictured in my head. Felt that she had a good understanding of what I was looking for and was mindful of my budget. Made the appointment fun and had everyone that I brought involved. Also even though I am only 7 months away from my wedding she did not pressure me into finding something. She made the experience a great memory. I would definitely recommend Bridal Debut as a place for brides to go to shop for their dress.
Nancy rumsey from Sherwood park
on 07/08/2017
Kelli was wonderful Great service
Janine Jackson from Sherwood Park
on 07/05/2017
Pam was my consultant and she was absolutely fantastic. I came in with a specific vision in mind, thinking that I knew what I wanted, and she proved me wrong! She pulled a dress that I would never have chosen on my own and it was THE ONE! She made my experience truly amazing.
Maureen Gormley from Sherwood Park
on 06/26/2017
We had a wonderful time with Sabrine, she chose many beautiful dresses for me to try on and was not only fun to spend the time with, but also helpful and honest. Loved the atmosphere in the store, it was a beautiful space, and full of excitement. It's nice to be surrounded by other brides that were excited to also be shopping. Thank you!!
Natalie from Edmonton
on 06/25/2017
I came in and had an appointment with Sabrine and she was amazing. Very honest and professional. my experience was fantastic she didn't rush me or try to sway my option. Would recommend!
Carmen murray from Sherwood park
on 05/28/2017
This is my all around favorite bridal shop! I bought my dress here and we came back to try bridesmaid dresses and had an amazing experience and found the perfect bridesmaid dresses too! What i love about bridal debut is how they ask the right questions and they are so helpful in pin pointing what I was looking for but at the same time stepping back and not being pushy at all. I have been spreading the word of my great experience thus far. One thing I noticed is that it is hard to tell pattern material from the small swatches. If larger pieces of fabric could be ordered I think it could have a huge impact on choosing a pattern over a solid color. Luckily bridal deput had the floral dress in to try on or we wouldn't have liked it based on the swatch. New location is great... but the purple carpet will be missed! Haha thanks ladies!
Anonymous
on 05/28/2017
Amy was fantastic yesterday at my appointment! She took the time to get to know me personally to see what I liked and disliked. She also took the time to tell me about each dress so that I knew about any special details, ordering times, and coats. Amy was laid back and engaged the entire time with me which made all my nerves go away. There was no pressure at all which was my biggest fear coming in! The entire experience was excellent and I would 100% recommend Bridal Debut to anyone who is searching for their perfect dress. Thanks for everything I really appreciate it!
Robyn from Sherwood park
on 05/16/2017
I had Janice as a consultant on Saturday and she was absolutely phenomenal. I was very anxious since I am a plus size bride but she eased my anxiety instantly. She assured me she wouldn't bring me anything that didn't fit and she kept to that promise. She even took the time to learn my mom and MOH names. Her attention to detail and expertise were extremely valuable. I am definitely coming back to purchase my dress!
Sarah Dwyer
on 05/11/2017
I had a lovely experience at bridal debut. The consultant was wonderful and picked dresses I never would have imagined myself in. One of the dresses she chose for me ended up being the one. She connected with me well, and chose things that complimented my personality. I chose Maggie sottero - Meryl and I couldn't be more happy. Although I decided not to purchase the dress that day because I've been losing a lot of weight, and decided to order in a few months. I will most definitely be back!
Eryn Baker from Sherwood Park
on 05/08/2017
I was very happy leaving Bridal Debut on Saturday. We were trying on Bridesmaids dresses and the lady that helped us was very friendly and fun to be around. All around I have been very happy with my experience starting from my wedding dress purchase to Bridesmaid dress shopping.
Anonymous from Edmonton
on 04/26/2017
I just purchased my gown and veil here yesterday, and experienced very great service both times I went! Even on a busy Saturday the consultant was very attentive and offered great advice, and not too much so as to sway my own judgement. We also were not rushed at any point, even with another appointment behind us and with the second time going it being the end of the day! Also really enjoyed that we had access to go look at the gowns in person and could feel the fabric before choosing, I would not have found my dream dress if this option hadn't been available! Also, when I went during the week there was no one else in the store, nice to experience that sense of calm and really aided in me making my final decision. Thank you for a great experience both times we went!
Robyn from Edmonton
on 04/17/2017
I had a wonderful experience with Amy, she was very helpful and made my family and I feel very welcome. She pulled dresses for me that I hadn't seen when I looked around and really listened to what I wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much Amy!
Jocelyn from Sturgeon county
on 04/14/2017
Had an amazing time. The stylist was so wonderful and helpful. The selection was great. The best part is I said yes to the dress!!
Gayle from Brooks, AB
on 03/20/2017
The Staff was awesome... and able to fit us in on short notice for a Saturday appointment. I loved that I was able to find exactly what we were looking for in the right colour and this store has exceptional quality compared to many others in the city...trust me I looked, nothing compared to what I found here!
Meredith Stuchenko from Sherwood Park
on 03/01/2017
Amazing service and bright, clean store. Everything was well organized.
Alexandra Hope
on 02/27/2017
I had a great experience at Bridal Debut! Everyone was very courteous and really nice. They listened to what I wanted and I found my dress!
Amie
on 02/26/2017
Wonderful experience with Bridal Debut. Sabrine was extremely helpful and made everything special to find the perfect wedding dress.
Jackie Dawson from Sherwood Park
on 02/26/2017
Amazing experience. Tanna was so great and accommodating. I felt very welcome and she knew exactly what I wanted and helped me find the dress that I fell in love with. I will recommend Bridal Debut to everyone! Thank you so much!
Cassy Cochrane
on 02/13/2017
We ordered my wedding dress here and Sabrina was my consultant, she was an absolute jem to work with. Made me feel super comfortable. We then went back for the bridesmaid dresses and they were super helpful. Everyone who works there is amazing, they know exactly what is going to look good on everyone. Super friendly. Definitely recommend Bridal Debut to others.
Cassandra Lloyd from Sherwood Park
on 01/13/2017
Thank you so much for listening to what I wanted in a dress and for sticking to my budget. You made me feel really comfortable and not pushed to make a decision right away, even though I did! Overall, I felt supported and cared for.
Viki from Sherwood Park
on 11/24/2016
You guys have always been fantastic. From the time I purchased my wedding gown to assisting with other friends that have been getting married. I also want to thank you for getting me in so quickly on such such notice to help a friend who is getting married in July. Can't wait to see you guys again.
Solli Hentschel from Sherwood Park
on 11/12/2016
I couldn't have asked for a better bridal consultant! Janice is such an amazing woman and she made me feel special and beautiful in any way. I was nervous at first but she made me feel confident that I was going to find the right dress. I found my dress early on, but she was so understanding that I wanted to try on a few more to be 100% sure. It was a fun and not stressful experience! She was also super understanding that my bridesmaids and mom wanted to pick a few dresses for me to try on as well. Thanks again for everything and I will be back once it arrives ;)
Alyssa from Sherwood Park
on 11/01/2016
I very much enjoyed my shopping experience! The salon is elegant, the change rooms are clean, the carpet felt nice on my toes and the staff were so kind.
Mandy from Edmonton
on 10/30/2016
This store was great, and my consultant was so helpful. It was definitely a great experience, and my first true bridal store experience. The consultant was so attentive and constantly there to help me when I needed it, and was so helpful in picking things for me! And new things that surprised me as well! Unfortunately I didn't end up getting my dress here, but I trust I would've been taken care of really well if I had.
Kirsten from Sherwood Park
on 10/18/2016
Service was great and I found my dress! Thanks for making it a great experience!!
Breah Look
on 10/17/2016
The dresses were beautiful, the atmosphere and set up were much better than the other places we've been to and I don't think we could have gotten a better person than Pam for our first stop. She made us feel comfortable and was great at answering any questions that we had and she did a great job of finding exactly what we were looking for. Overall it was a great experience.
Mandy Baier from Rocky Mountain House
on 10/14/2016
Janice was amazing! I very much appreciated her level of knowledge and ability to know what would look good on me :)
Shantel from Edmonton
on 10/13/2016
Great customer service and a great selection of dresses!
Coleen Graham from Sherwood Park
on 09/30/2016
Our sales assistant was extremely helpful. She carefully listened to what our daughter was expressing interest in and gave some great suggestions. It was a very good experience looking for a grad dress.
Angelique Schmidt from Sherwood Park
on 09/12/2016
Great customer service!
Anonymous
on 09/11/2016
I had such an amazing experience with Beverley and Bridal Debut in general. I found my dream dress. I had other appointments to go to before I commit. After finding out there were no appointments available the following Saturday Beverley agreed to come in an hour early for work on September 17th so I can try it on one last time and truly say YES to the dress. They have been so accommodating, so attentive and truly a great experience all around. Thank You!
Tess-Lynn kroening from Sedgewick
on 08/07/2016
I loved my experience at Bridal Debut. Every consultant I had for my wedding dress and all my bridesmaid's dresses were great, helpful and so patient. There was a small mishap with one of the bridesmaid dresses but they made sure to make picking out a new one as easy as it could be. I greatly appreciate the way they treated me and made me feel special!
Jessica from Sherwood park
on 08/07/2016
My experience was awesome. Janice was so great and helpful and she seemed to know her stuff and just knew what to pick for me. She was easy to work with, made me feel comfortable and was just a very nice lady. She stayed within my budget too which I liked. Overal I had a great experience. Everyone seemed kind and asked if I had been helped. Wonderful atmosphere!
Mollie Grundy from Sherwood Park
on 08/05/2016
I had such a good experience today at Bridal Debut. Janice was my sales associate and she was just what I needed! I came in thinking I knew what I wanted but after only one or two dresses and plenty of conversation she went away and came back with something I would have never tried but ended up falling in love with! Her expertise and confidence was so helpful to narrow down an otherwise overwhelming search and lead me in the right direction! Thank you!
Sarah from Sherwood Park
on 08/04/2016
My experience was very good with Haley. She was thorough, knowledgeable and let me go at my own pace which was something I definitely appreciated! I never felt forced to purchase a dress and she had a few suggestions as to how to go about my decision making. Whether or not I end up going with Bridal Debut, I would reccommend visiting them. It was a great experience.
Jennifer from Edmonton
on 08/02/2016
Your service is outstanding and the dedication you have to your brides is wonderful. You truly make the experience so easy and effortless! I feel the store could use an update to really blow all the other bridal stores out of the water! :)