Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Timberley from Sherwood Park
on 11/05/2018
I was hesitant to go there at first as I am a bigger girl but Trish was amazing and helped me every step of the way! Clearly it couldn't have gone better because I said YES to the dress!!
Christine from Sherwood Park
on 10/30/2018
I had a great time with Pam, she was able to get to know the styles I liked and gave me the time I needed to narrow down my dress choices.
Lori from Edmonton, AB
on 10/29/2018
I had an absolute amazing and positive experience at Bridal Dèbut! Tanna helped me out and made sure the appointment ran smoothly. I was a little worried as I previously tried on dresses at a different boutique and felt disheartened during my appointment and after. I am a curvier lady and so I can't fit just any dress that I see on the racks, and I was also looking for a less "bridal-esqe" type dress. Tanna intuitively selected dresses based on what I liked, without relying on me to give input. I struggle with indecisiveness and didn't really know what I was looking for. Tanna sought guidance from Pam, and together they worked to create the perfect and unique dress for me. (I selected a dress that I am going to alter in colour with tulle and a different under skirt colour). I didn't have to compromise, as I exclusively did not want a traditional white dress. I can not speak more highly of my one of a kind experience! I was able to say yes to my dress :)
Stephanie from Red Deer
on 10/29/2018
Pauline was amazing! She listened to to my concerns about each dress I tried on and helped me find something that love! She was so accommodating and knowledgeable about how dresses are made and how they could be altered to me needs. I can't wait to pick up my dress!
Norah McNaughton from Sherwood Park
on 10/26/2018
Amy was AMAZING. She was honest when I told her my budget that it was a little below average of what the store carries but still managed to find a dress in my budget. The store was very accommodating to me having 5 guests. Amy was attentive and very helpful when I had few ideas of what I liked and adapted as my preferences changed after trying on various styles. I will be referring people to them!!
Katie from Edmonton/Sherwood Park
on 10/22/2018
Amy was absolutely fabulous -- warm, welcoming, kind, and honest. I was nervous about trying on dresses, and am not having a particularly traditional wedding. This was the perfect first appointment. Thank you, Amy, for making this experience a lovely and memorable one. You made all the difference.
Katie from Edmonton, AB
on 10/05/2018
Thank you to Bridal Debut and especially Amy for a wonderful shopping experience. It was my second and final stop in dress shopping and I ordered the most beautiful dress. I appreciate that BD carries a wide range of sample sizes and styles. Amy was so professional, she has a GREAT eye, and most importantly she knew exactly how to work with my and my accompanying guests to ensure the appointment flowed well. I'll look great on my wedding day thanks to her!
Brittant from Sherwood park
on 09/23/2018
I found the perfect dress, Amy was a great help! She knew exactly what I was looking for!
Anonymous
on 09/23/2018
Amy is amazing.
Larissa from St. Albert
on 09/17/2018
Bridal Debut was incredible in finding my dream wedding dress! The staff were friendly and helpful. Their website was also amazing because it showed what sample dresses they had in stock. I was looking for a particular dress to try on and this saved time for myself and out of town family. Would highly recommend visiting their website and Bridal Debut!
Jesse from Edmonton
on 09/03/2018
Absolutely amazing experience ! I found my wedding dress here and couldn’t be happier. The service was supreme and my consultant Pam was so experienced. She listened to everything myself and my family had to say and made/pulled great suggestions based on that. Ten out of ten would recommend to anyone looking for a great experience.
Sara from Edmonton AB
on 08/30/2018
Was feeling quite discouraged with my dress shopping experiences. UNTIL BRIDAL DEBUT. Staff was very warm & welcoming! They have a gorgeous selection & had exactly what I was looking for. Left a happy Bride, with my Wedding Dress in hand!
Laurie from Sherwood park
on 08/26/2018
Excellent staff, lots of selection. Great experience overall!
Tori from Hay Lakes
on 08/25/2018
Robin was AMAZING!! My experience at Bridal Debut today was perfect. I'm so glad I was able to come, and find the perfect dress! I would reccomend this store to everyone.
Justine MacDonald
on 08/18/2018
I had a fantastic time here today. I came in having never tried on dresses before and Amy was very helpful! She pulled many dresses for me and I was able to try and every style, even if I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. I was not expecting to find a dress on my first time looking but with Amy’s guidance we found something amazing and ended up purchasing today. Amy made my dress shopping experience exactly what I expected it to be and more.
Taylor from Fort Saskatchewan
on 07/22/2018
My stylist was so helpful, kind, and knowledgeable! She ensured I was comfortable and found items that I loved. I had no idea what I wanted walking in there, and I walked out having purchased a dress I love! Thank you so much!!!
Erin Gillespie from Leduc
on 07/19/2018
The girls at Bridal Debut were top notch. They listened to what I wanted and were able to pull dresses that they thought suited my style. I ended up with an amazing gown that suits me but is also quite different than I had imagined.
Stephanie Tomkins from Edmonton
on 07/19/2018
My experience with Amy at Bridal Debut was amazing! I've never felt so cared about, and she made sure everything was comfortable and exactly as I needed. She was on top of things right from the start and extremely professional throughout the appointment. I'm so grateful for my experience at Bridal Debut!
Gosia Kempa
on 07/09/2018
Pam is absolutely amazing! I didn’t have a great first time bridal experience at another location. Going to Bridal Début for my second time wedding dress shopping with Pam definitely made up for it. Definitely 5 stars ! Honestly all the staff there are amazing.
Jaylee Robinson from Wainwright
on 07/01/2018
I had an amazing time trying on dresses! I was incredibly nervous about it, but Pauline made me feel comfortable and at home. The selection of dresses available was almost overwhelming, but it gave me a selection that I normally wouldn't of tried on. I loved my experience, it was so fun! Even the other bridal parties there were warm and welcoming
Jessica Berezanski from Sherwood Park
on 06/25/2018
Great experience, very friendly, very knowledgeable. Go first thing in the morning, as it can get a little busy.
Rebecca Downey from Edmonton
on 06/16/2018
Tish was amazing! So happy to have had her as my consultant - she was so easy going, knowledgeable and friendly. She helped me say yes to the dress!
Kim Peterson
on 06/16/2018
Absolutely thrilled with bridal debut! After going to two other locations to try dresses I didn’t have high hopes but Amy was amazing at picking out a style that suited me so well! So very thankful for bridal debut and Amy, would highly recommend to anyone!
Demi from Sherwood Park
on 06/03/2018
I had an incredible consultant who worked really hard to find me the perfect dress. She didn't push me to buy, and gave an honest opinion that I really appreciated.
Mila from Sherwood Park
on 06/03/2018
Very helpful and constantly provided suggestions about each dress style. I liked that my bridal consultant was not pushy and ensured my ideas were heard throughout the session. It was a fun time!
Kerry Schulte from Onoway
on 05/14/2018
I had a wonderful experience. Amy showed me lots of dresses and I was so happy that I was able to actually try on many of dresses to get a good visual. We visited another place that afternoon and by far the experience at your boutique was superior. I will be back in the near future to order a dress with you!
Alyshia Nussey from Sherwood Park
on 05/01/2018
I really liked this shop, I could easily browse through selections and was able to find the price. Then I wasnt wasting my time admiring dresses that definatley were not in my budget. I liked the individual sitting areas and change rooms made the experience more special. I did find my dress on the visit, it was the first one I put aside to try and the last one I had to try on. It was perfect. The hem or length wasnt properly ordered when I was in store as the option was not discussed. Tailoring the hem had a much higher price tag then some of the other options. When contacted they chose to waive the fee to order it in petite which I thought was fantastic, as I am 5 foot and I might still need some adjustments. It was a great experience, waiting for my order cant wait to see dress more in my size.
Peggy from Edmonton, AB
on 04/02/2018
My consultant, Tanna, was amazing - from the moment we got there, she made me feel comfortable! She helped me be sure I was only looking at dresses in my budget, and gave honest opinions (when I asked her for them). She really helped me narrow down what I liked and didn't like! Although I am a plus size bride, and have felt self conscious and judged in other shops, that wasn't the case here. The entire staff made me feel amazing.
Kerri from Bridal Debut Sherwood park
on 04/02/2018
Bridal Debut was my first and only stop for my wedding dress! Tricia was my consultant and made the process easy and painless. She listened to my preferences, gave me other suggestions and gave me her honest opinion on how the dresses looked. Couldn't be more pleased. I also appreciated how she let us browse on our own without being pushy. Tricia was amazing.
Paige Wilson from Fort McMurray
on 04/01/2018
Our consultant, Amy, was fabulous. She really listened to what I wanted but also listened to the giant group I brought with me. She made recommendactions that fit my body and vision. I loved how the dresses actually fit me and did up! Thank you for sizing normal human beings!
Amanda R from Kitscoty, AB
on 03/25/2018
For a girl that was not looking forward to searching for “the dress”, Bridal Debut completely changed my entire perspective. From the moment I walked into the store, I was not only impressed by the set up, and the selection of beautiful gowns but how welcomed and important the staff made me feel. My consultant Amy, was fantastic! She listened to the few ideas I had and pulled dresses that were completely my style. I was impressed of how well she could read me and knew what I was looking for without much guidance. Amy is extremely personable and I did not feel any pressure or stress at all. I am so happy to have found my dress here and to have had such an amazing experience. I will be recommending Bridal Debut for sure!
Adelle Almberg from Sherwood park
on 03/11/2018
Always a great experience here
Anonymous
on 02/27/2018
Great experience, they were so helpful and I found the perfect dress ! Would recommend this place for sure !
Kelsey McLeod from Sherwood Park
on 02/20/2018
I had an Amazing experience at bridal debut! My consultant Amy was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! She listened to everything that I told her I was looking for, and not looking for in a dress, she was extremely personable, not pushy at all. She made the whole dress buying experience so easy! I was not looking 100% forward to trying on dresses but she was able to pick out my dress on the first selection. I didn't commit on my first fitting but booked in with Amy again for my second day and had the same wonderful experience. She is so layed back and easy to work with. Your store has a huge selection of beautiful gowns and I am so happy that I was able to find one here and support a local Sherwood park business.
Erin Hubbard from Sherwood Park
on 02/12/2018
I love the atmosphere in your store! The employees are so helpful, fun, and full of ideas. Great dress selection. I’m thrilled to have found THE dress for my big day at your store
Colleen from Pembina Road
on 02/10/2018
I loved my experience at Bridal Debut and I would have to say its all because of Pauline:) Shes the perfect consultant and if it wasn’t for her I would not have said yes to my dress:) She was very attentive and fun and actually picked the dress:) It was very easy to tell she knew exactly what she was doing. It wasnt anything I had imagined myself in but now can’t imagine myself in anything else! Even the headpiece she put in my hair (which I also bought) made everything perfect. It was the most thourough and painless process and I really enjoyed the experience. And with all of this being said it was her beautiful personality that excited us all the most. She really made me feel like I was a princess and that isn’t something that is easily done! Please make sure she gets this feedback. I will be sure to tell her myself again when I sees her!
Monika from Edmonton
on 01/27/2018
My experience at bridal debut was amazing, my consultant was perfect and gave me honest feedback as if she was my best friend. I ended up picking the first dress I tried on, which was one of her picks for me. And she made me and my moms and sister feel so welcome.
Katharine from Bridal Debut
on 01/23/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Debut. Thank you for making myself and my 'entourage' feel so welcome. Tricia was extremely pleasant to work with and had a great personality, the two of us definitely hit it off. Such a great boutique with a friendly and fabulous environment and a great selection of beautiful dresses to "Say Yes to The Dress" in! Thank you for everything!
Teagan from Sherwood Park
on 01/23/2018
AMAZING! The consultant who helped me was so knowable and found me the right style of dress that worked with my body. She was amazing!
Adrienne Bridgeman from Sherwood Park
on 01/21/2018
This was my very first dress appointment and my experience was phenomenal. Tricia was genuine and so helpful to navigate through the styles, finding me beautiful gowns that I felt great in. I instantly trusted her and truly felt as if my friend was helping me! She gave me an extremely positive experience and I’d recommend anyone to visit Bridal Debut.
Cheryl boyd from Leduc
on 01/21/2018
We had lots of fun. I loved all the dresses we tried on. We had lots of laughs. Very happy with the dress and accessories that I purchased. Wonderful service and I would totally recommend.
Rachel Tambasco from Sherwood park
on 01/20/2018
Amazing experience. Amy was awesome. The salon was beautiful!!
Jenna from Elk Point
on 01/13/2018
Sabrine was great! I will be returning to say yes to my dress!
Amanda from Bridal Debut - Sherwood Park
on 12/28/2017
I honestly can't believe how much I enjoyed my experience at Bridal Debut. I had booked an appointment to find my wedding dress based on reviews and a couple recommendations but I really had no clue what I was doing. I was a bit worried that it would be stressful or like shopping for regular clothes, just with more pressure. I can't believe how wrong I was and I owe that to my amazing consultant (Amy). I honestly would do this every day, if I knew how amazing it was going to be. From the moment we walked in, the ladies working at the front were all so welcoming, friendly, and sweet. Immediately, my amazing, wonderful, absolute gem of a consultant, Amy, welcomed my family (I brought my mom and 2 sisters) and made us feel right at home and extra special. She guided us into the store and gave us a quick spiel on the process. I shared some pictures of dress styles that I liked. Amy did't skip a beat and immediately used these pictures for inspiration while we looked around. Within no time at all, we were in the dressing room and she had the first dress ready to go. She was so efficient at getting me into multiple dresses and very patient when I was deciding between 2 dresses and switched between them a few times to really see which was the one. She also provided great input, guidance, and support throughout it all and it was very much appreciated. It felt like she was one of the family the way she got along with us and we all just wanted to keep hanging out with her after the appointment was done. This was, hands down, the best shopping trip of my life. It was surreal and memorable and my family enjoyed it just as much as I did. A HUGE thank-you to Amy and to Bridal Debut for such a great experience finding my dress!
Nicole from Sherwood park
on 12/28/2017
The store is beautiful and elegant. We were treated so well! I was a bit nervous about budget and sizes (I am a curvy girl), but the consultant made me feel at ease about both. Amy was my consultant and she helped narrow down the choices to a style that was flattering for me and had all the features I wanted. She gave her input after my bridesmaids and I had discussed each gown, allowing us to react first. Amy was fantastic and made the experience comfortable and fun.
Ashton from Vegreville
on 11/26/2017
I had a great experience at Bridal Debut. The consultant was incredibly helpful and provided reassuring and positive comments that I found to really help in my dress making process. She was always listening to my entourage and myself to pull dresses that we may have missed when we first arrived. I enjoyed being able to walk through the store to look at dresses. I also enjoyed how long the appointment was because it gave you time to jump back into those dresses you needed to see for a second time.
Ellyse from Sherwood Park
on 11/12/2017
Had a great experience! Love the new location as well!
Stacy Oslund from Sherwood Park
on 11/07/2017
I had a great experience. Pam was so super friendly, personable and helpful. She had great ideas to customize dresses to make them perfect. Thank you!
Megan from Sherwood Park
on 10/31/2017
I had an amazing experience with Amy. She was so helpful with guiding me on finding the dress for me. Love that atmosphere that the Bridal debut has.
Nicole from Stony Plain
on 10/22/2017
Amy was amazing today. I went from not knowing what I even wanted to try on to finding 3 dresses I love in less than 90 minutes with all of the dresses she found for me.