Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Alyssa Johnson from Sherwood Park
on 02/16/2019
Very beautiful store. Lots of help. They even opened the store early for me so I could still make my sons hockey game. Found my dress and loved it as soon as it was on. Perfect for me to a T!!! Thank you
Michelle Maidment from Sherwood Park
on 02/10/2019
Absolutely LOVED my experience! Amy was so easy to work with, brought her choices as well as mine, was so helpful the whole process. She really made my appointment incredible. I found my dress and am so thankful for Bridal Debut. I will recommend to everyone I know that is seeking not only a dress, but the efforts of their incredible staff. Thank you!
Landice Barry from Sherwood Park
on 02/04/2019
Pauline was OUTSTANDING! felt very comfortable with her and she was honest with the dresses and how they looked on me. She even found 1 I thought I wouldn't like and brought it in for me to try... and it ended up being one of my top 2 dresses. I will definitely tell friends to go and see her. The other staff member who was upset about us being in "her" change room while someone was in the one reserved for me wasn't to pleasant about it. Her attitude and demeanour was incredibly rude... wouldn't even give me a minute to get my child (who was sleeping) out of the room. I did find a dress elsewhere but wanted Pauline to know her expertise was tremendously helpful.
Abby from Sherwood Park
on 02/03/2019
Loved my time here! Trish was amazing and Im so glad she could find me my dress!!
Kerri from Sherwood Park
on 02/01/2019
Amy, thank you very much for all your help! I am so happy with my dress. Wonderful service and atmosphere!
Kari Kyle from Grande Prairie
on 01/27/2019
Trisha was Amazing, friendly and so fun. Got to know me as a bride and brought me things I liked but also a couple out of the box. So helpful, made me feel comfortable in every dress and would recommend Bridal Debut to everyone.
Christine Martin from Sherwood Park
on 01/19/2019
It was a really great experience. The sales associate was so knowledgeable and helped me find the dress of my dreams
Robin from Sherwood park
on 01/18/2019
Five stars! Amy was amazing! So friendly, helpful, and has an great eye. She showed me many different styles then quickly started to realize what I liked and I was able to find a dress I fell in love with. Definitely recommend bridal debut and their beautiful dresses, and of course my consultant Amy!
Kyra from Edmonton
on 01/13/2019
This was an amazing first experience at shopping for a wedding gown! My consultant, Amy was very knowledgable and helpful with picking out exactly what I was searching for!
Amy from Edmonton
on 12/28/2018
Amy was wonderful to have help me find a perfect wedding dress! She was very efficient, friendly, and had a great sense of humour! wonderful experience altogether :)
Amy from Edmonton
on 12/28/2018
Amy was wonderful to have help me find a perfect wedding dress! She was very efficient, friendly, and had a great sense of humour! wonderful experience altogether :)
Megan
on 12/03/2018
I had an amazing time during my appointment. Amy was my consultant and she is fantastic. She knew exactly what I wanted and found me my dream dress. I highly recommend Bridal Debut!
Christina from Spruce Grove
on 11/26/2018
Loved the fact that we were able to browse through their dresses and choose which ones I wanted to try on instead of telling someone what I was looking for and then they would go pick out a dress. Staff was extremely friendly to work with! Found my dress at Bridal Debut and I am soo glad I did!
Miranda from Sherwood Park
on 11/25/2018
Absolutely loved Amy. She was so friendly and patient, and gave so much good advice when asked. She knew exactly what I was looking for and her picks were spot on! She was a perfect fit as a consultant for me and made me feel so comfortable, happy, and relaxed during the whole process. I found many dresses I liked and ended up with the perfect one here. It is such a beautiful dress and in my price range. Would definitely recommend bridal debut!
Timberley from Sherwood Park
on 11/05/2018
I was hesitant to go there at first as I am a bigger girl but Trish was amazing and helped me every step of the way! Clearly it couldn't have gone better because I said YES to the dress!!
Christine from Sherwood Park
on 10/30/2018
I had a great time with Pam, she was able to get to know the styles I liked and gave me the time I needed to narrow down my dress choices.
Lori from Edmonton, AB
on 10/29/2018
I had an absolute amazing and positive experience at Bridal Dèbut! Tanna helped me out and made sure the appointment ran smoothly. I was a little worried as I previously tried on dresses at a different boutique and felt disheartened during my appointment and after. I am a curvier lady and so I can't fit just any dress that I see on the racks, and I was also looking for a less "bridal-esqe" type dress. Tanna intuitively selected dresses based on what I liked, without relying on me to give input. I struggle with indecisiveness and didn't really know what I was looking for. Tanna sought guidance from Pam, and together they worked to create the perfect and unique dress for me. (I selected a dress that I am going to alter in colour with tulle and a different under skirt colour). I didn't have to compromise, as I exclusively did not want a traditional white dress. I can not speak more highly of my one of a kind experience! I was able to say yes to my dress :)
Stephanie from Red Deer
on 10/29/2018
Pauline was amazing! She listened to to my concerns about each dress I tried on and helped me find something that love! She was so accommodating and knowledgeable about how dresses are made and how they could be altered to me needs. I can't wait to pick up my dress!
Norah McNaughton from Sherwood Park
on 10/26/2018
Amy was AMAZING. She was honest when I told her my budget that it was a little below average of what the store carries but still managed to find a dress in my budget. The store was very accommodating to me having 5 guests. Amy was attentive and very helpful when I had few ideas of what I liked and adapted as my preferences changed after trying on various styles. I will be referring people to them!!
Katie from Edmonton/Sherwood Park
on 10/22/2018
Amy was absolutely fabulous -- warm, welcoming, kind, and honest. I was nervous about trying on dresses, and am not having a particularly traditional wedding. This was the perfect first appointment. Thank you, Amy, for making this experience a lovely and memorable one. You made all the difference.
Katie from Edmonton, AB
on 10/05/2018
Thank you to Bridal Debut and especially Amy for a wonderful shopping experience. It was my second and final stop in dress shopping and I ordered the most beautiful dress. I appreciate that BD carries a wide range of sample sizes and styles. Amy was so professional, she has a GREAT eye, and most importantly she knew exactly how to work with my and my accompanying guests to ensure the appointment flowed well. I'll look great on my wedding day thanks to her!
Brittant from Sherwood park
on 09/23/2018
I found the perfect dress, Amy was a great help! She knew exactly what I was looking for!
Anonymous
on 09/23/2018
Amy is amazing.
Larissa from St. Albert
on 09/17/2018
Bridal Debut was incredible in finding my dream wedding dress! The staff were friendly and helpful. Their website was also amazing because it showed what sample dresses they had in stock. I was looking for a particular dress to try on and this saved time for myself and out of town family. Would highly recommend visiting their website and Bridal Debut!
Jesse from Edmonton
on 09/03/2018
Absolutely amazing experience ! I found my wedding dress here and couldn’t be happier. The service was supreme and my consultant Pam was so experienced. She listened to everything myself and my family had to say and made/pulled great suggestions based on that. Ten out of ten would recommend to anyone looking for a great experience.
Sara from Edmonton AB
on 08/30/2018
Was feeling quite discouraged with my dress shopping experiences. UNTIL BRIDAL DEBUT. Staff was very warm & welcoming! They have a gorgeous selection & had exactly what I was looking for. Left a happy Bride, with my Wedding Dress in hand!
Laurie from Sherwood park
on 08/26/2018
Excellent staff, lots of selection. Great experience overall!
Tori from Hay Lakes
on 08/25/2018
Robin was AMAZING!! My experience at Bridal Debut today was perfect. I'm so glad I was able to come, and find the perfect dress! I would reccomend this store to everyone.
Justine MacDonald
on 08/18/2018
I had a fantastic time here today. I came in having never tried on dresses before and Amy was very helpful! She pulled many dresses for me and I was able to try and every style, even if I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. I was not expecting to find a dress on my first time looking but with Amy’s guidance we found something amazing and ended up purchasing today. Amy made my dress shopping experience exactly what I expected it to be and more.
Taylor from Fort Saskatchewan
on 07/22/2018
My stylist was so helpful, kind, and knowledgeable! She ensured I was comfortable and found items that I loved. I had no idea what I wanted walking in there, and I walked out having purchased a dress I love! Thank you so much!!!
Erin Gillespie from Leduc
on 07/19/2018
The girls at Bridal Debut were top notch. They listened to what I wanted and were able to pull dresses that they thought suited my style. I ended up with an amazing gown that suits me but is also quite different than I had imagined.
Stephanie Tomkins from Edmonton
on 07/19/2018
My experience with Amy at Bridal Debut was amazing! I've never felt so cared about, and she made sure everything was comfortable and exactly as I needed. She was on top of things right from the start and extremely professional throughout the appointment. I'm so grateful for my experience at Bridal Debut!
Gosia Kempa
on 07/09/2018
Pam is absolutely amazing! I didn’t have a great first time bridal experience at another location. Going to Bridal Début for my second time wedding dress shopping with Pam definitely made up for it. Definitely 5 stars ! Honestly all the staff there are amazing.
Jaylee Robinson from Wainwright
on 07/01/2018
I had an amazing time trying on dresses! I was incredibly nervous about it, but Pauline made me feel comfortable and at home. The selection of dresses available was almost overwhelming, but it gave me a selection that I normally wouldn't of tried on. I loved my experience, it was so fun! Even the other bridal parties there were warm and welcoming
Jessica Berezanski from Sherwood Park
on 06/25/2018
Great experience, very friendly, very knowledgeable. Go first thing in the morning, as it can get a little busy.
Rebecca Downey from Edmonton
on 06/16/2018
Tish was amazing! So happy to have had her as my consultant - she was so easy going, knowledgeable and friendly. She helped me say yes to the dress!
Kim Peterson
on 06/16/2018
Absolutely thrilled with bridal debut! After going to two other locations to try dresses I didn’t have high hopes but Amy was amazing at picking out a style that suited me so well! So very thankful for bridal debut and Amy, would highly recommend to anyone!
Demi from Sherwood Park
on 06/03/2018
I had an incredible consultant who worked really hard to find me the perfect dress. She didn't push me to buy, and gave an honest opinion that I really appreciated.
Mila from Sherwood Park
on 06/03/2018
Very helpful and constantly provided suggestions about each dress style. I liked that my bridal consultant was not pushy and ensured my ideas were heard throughout the session. It was a fun time!
Kerry Schulte from Onoway
on 05/14/2018
I had a wonderful experience. Amy showed me lots of dresses and I was so happy that I was able to actually try on many of dresses to get a good visual. We visited another place that afternoon and by far the experience at your boutique was superior. I will be back in the near future to order a dress with you!
Alyshia Nussey from Sherwood Park
on 05/01/2018
I really liked this shop, I could easily browse through selections and was able to find the price. Then I wasnt wasting my time admiring dresses that definatley were not in my budget. I liked the individual sitting areas and change rooms made the experience more special. I did find my dress on the visit, it was the first one I put aside to try and the last one I had to try on. It was perfect. The hem or length wasnt properly ordered when I was in store as the option was not discussed. Tailoring the hem had a much higher price tag then some of the other options. When contacted they chose to waive the fee to order it in petite which I thought was fantastic, as I am 5 foot and I might still need some adjustments. It was a great experience, waiting for my order cant wait to see dress more in my size.
Peggy from Edmonton, AB
on 04/02/2018
My consultant, Tanna, was amazing - from the moment we got there, she made me feel comfortable! She helped me be sure I was only looking at dresses in my budget, and gave honest opinions (when I asked her for them). She really helped me narrow down what I liked and didn't like! Although I am a plus size bride, and have felt self conscious and judged in other shops, that wasn't the case here. The entire staff made me feel amazing.
Kerri from Bridal Debut Sherwood park
on 04/02/2018
Bridal Debut was my first and only stop for my wedding dress! Tricia was my consultant and made the process easy and painless. She listened to my preferences, gave me other suggestions and gave me her honest opinion on how the dresses looked. Couldn't be more pleased. I also appreciated how she let us browse on our own without being pushy. Tricia was amazing.
Paige Wilson from Fort McMurray
on 04/01/2018
Our consultant, Amy, was fabulous. She really listened to what I wanted but also listened to the giant group I brought with me. She made recommendactions that fit my body and vision. I loved how the dresses actually fit me and did up! Thank you for sizing normal human beings!
Amanda R from Kitscoty, AB
on 03/25/2018
For a girl that was not looking forward to searching for “the dress”, Bridal Debut completely changed my entire perspective. From the moment I walked into the store, I was not only impressed by the set up, and the selection of beautiful gowns but how welcomed and important the staff made me feel. My consultant Amy, was fantastic! She listened to the few ideas I had and pulled dresses that were completely my style. I was impressed of how well she could read me and knew what I was looking for without much guidance. Amy is extremely personable and I did not feel any pressure or stress at all. I am so happy to have found my dress here and to have had such an amazing experience. I will be recommending Bridal Debut for sure!
Adelle Almberg from Sherwood park
on 03/11/2018
Always a great experience here
Anonymous
on 02/27/2018
Great experience, they were so helpful and I found the perfect dress ! Would recommend this place for sure !
Kelsey McLeod from Sherwood Park
on 02/20/2018
I had an Amazing experience at bridal debut! My consultant Amy was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! She listened to everything that I told her I was looking for, and not looking for in a dress, she was extremely personable, not pushy at all. She made the whole dress buying experience so easy! I was not looking 100% forward to trying on dresses but she was able to pick out my dress on the first selection. I didn't commit on my first fitting but booked in with Amy again for my second day and had the same wonderful experience. She is so layed back and easy to work with. Your store has a huge selection of beautiful gowns and I am so happy that I was able to find one here and support a local Sherwood park business.
Erin Hubbard from Sherwood Park
on 02/12/2018
I love the atmosphere in your store! The employees are so helpful, fun, and full of ideas. Great dress selection. I’m thrilled to have found THE dress for my big day at your store
Colleen from Pembina Road
on 02/10/2018
I loved my experience at Bridal Debut and I would have to say its all because of Pauline:) Shes the perfect consultant and if it wasn’t for her I would not have said yes to my dress:) She was very attentive and fun and actually picked the dress:) It was very easy to tell she knew exactly what she was doing. It wasnt anything I had imagined myself in but now can’t imagine myself in anything else! Even the headpiece she put in my hair (which I also bought) made everything perfect. It was the most thourough and painless process and I really enjoyed the experience. And with all of this being said it was her beautiful personality that excited us all the most. She really made me feel like I was a princess and that isn’t something that is easily done! Please make sure she gets this feedback. I will be sure to tell her myself again when I sees her!