Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lucy Stewart from Garstang
on 20/06/2019
Absolutely fantastic customer service! Loved my experience trying on dresses - very helpful and honest comments. No one tried to persuade me towards any particular dress and were happy to listen to my views and opinions. They also listened to everything I said in order to get a better idea of what I wanted and give suggestions on which dresses to try. Loved the experience and can’t wait for my fittings!
Lesley from Preston
on 08/06/2019
I wasn't really looking forward to the appointment because I had got to the point where I was so overwhelmed with all the different styles/materials and colours that I genuinely thought I would never be able to make a decision on what type of dress I want. Claire completely turned this around for me. Claire was amazing, really friendly and down to earth. She has so much experience and really understood all the feelings and emotions that were going through my head. She isn't pushy and generally has your best interests at heart. She broke it all down for me and came up with my perfect formula. I feel like a hugh weight has been lifted and feel confident in what I am now looking for. I look forward to seeing her again soon.
Katie McKelvie
on 07/06/2019
She was just SO welcoming and kind to me from the start. I was anxious and she put me at complete ease and made the whole experience so lovely. I found my dream dress there which was the first one I tried on. Would definitely recommend!
Jo from Liverpool
on 03/06/2019
Claire was really helpful and patient. She was very knowledgeable and gave honest advice and feedback but wasn’t pushy.
Harriet Pearson from Preston
on 03/06/2019
All the ladies were just so lovely and helpful! I had no idea what style I wanted or what would suit me, so they got me trying a few on and from that started making suggestions and narrowing it down. great service, lovely ladies and a gorgeous selection of dresses!
Danielle Grayston
on 29/05/2019
Felt really comfortable with staff. Lovely atmosphere and very professional x
Pippa Barlow from Wigan
on 27/05/2019
The best experience I could have wished for! Claire managed to order a sample dress I’d seen online into the store for me to try on and kept me updated throughout the whole process which was fantastic and made me even more excited for my appointment. When I arrived we were looked after and given drinks to settle in. Choosing other dresses to try on as well as the sample, Claire made sure I had plenty of options and was given privacy to change as well as any help needed. We were made to feel comfortable and special. I can’t thank you enough for everything you did for me! Already recommended The Dressing Room to my friends! 100% the full five stars! Cant wait to come back for my fittings.
Jennifer from Lostock Hall, Preston
on 25/05/2019
Wonderful experience. Lovely and friendly and highly recommend everyone to go
Frances Gray from Preston
on 16/05/2019
Claire was absolutely lovely at my bridal appointment yesterday, listened to what I was saying, so attentive and friendly! The shop is lovely and cosy with lots of choice and accessories to look at too. We were made to feel very relaxed and took our time to find the perfect dress.. Thank you Claire, you made our visit!!!
Jenny from Garstang
on 09/05/2019
I was a little bit nervous going to try dresses on as I still wanted to loose some weight first. I Was made to feel so special by Claire. I had such a lovely time trying dresses on. Claire was really good at being able to tell what would suit my body and intuitive at knowing my likes and dislikes. I loved trying on all the dresses and I found my perfect dress. Thank you so much for all your help and I’m really looking forward to my fittings and seeing the dress again.
Laura Wilkinson from Preston
on 04/05/2019
As it was my first experience in a bridal shop I really didnt know what to expect, I was clueless to what would and wouldn't suit me. When it came to choosing styles the staff couldn't of been more helpful they made me feel relaxed and confident to try on, I felt they gave me honest opinions and helped me find the best dress for my and my figure. Excellent service from start to end was a very good experience which I wont ever forget! Thankyou
Hannah
on 02/05/2019
Amazing little shop, plenty of choice and made us feel very welcome! Knew exactly what I wanted/ needed and took every comment into consideration and did everything they could to help in any way! Would recommend to any other bride I come across x
Marie Davidson from Blackpool
on 27/04/2019
Claire was extremely helpful and I am definitely coming back to try on dresses again.
Hannah from Garstang
on 20/04/2019
Very friendly Lots of choice Super helpful
Julie Neary from Garstang Road
on 20/04/2019
Really enjoyed the experience of choosing my wedding gown Thank you for all your help.
Laura Shepherd from Garstang
on 18/04/2019
The experience at The Dressing Room was fantastic. This was one of my first experiences in a bridal shop and I felt I was extremely taken care of and made to feel special. The staff were both very helpful; they took my thoughts into consideration but also selected dresses that I hadn’t taken into account to widen my options. With each dress they were very complimentary. I will be back there soon to try on again my preferred dress. Thank you!
Jackie wilkinson from Garstang
on 15/04/2019
I had a fantastic experience whilst looking at wedding dresses at The Dressing room. Claire and Helen were amazing! I went feeling quite overwhelmed and confused about the type of dress I was looking for but they both put me at ease and helped me find the type of dresses that were perfect for me. They gave detailed information about each dress and different styles available eg sleeves, buttons etc. I will definitely be booking another appointment with them closer to my wedding day.
Paula Jenkins from Skipton, North Yorkshire
on 14/04/2019
Wonderful afternoon at The Dressing Room. Claire and Helen were lovely, attentive and so kind and helpful. This bridal shop has an excellent choice of unique, varied and individual designer dresses.
Rebecca from Preston
on 08/04/2019
What a fabulous experience! This was my first wedding dress try on. I was a bit nervous but Claire was right beside me every step of the way. I tried on all sorts and Claire took on board all feedback to help me find my perfect dress. We narrowed it down to 3 but Claire knew I needed to go away and have a think. Honestly I had such a fun morning and couldn't believe how fast the appointment went! Thank you for looking after me and my 'entourage' Claire, you're an absolute star xxx
Ashley from Tarleton
on 03/04/2019
I had such a lovely experience at the dressing room. Both Cathy and Helen were so welcoming and helpful. Cathy actually picked out my dress after me trying on quite a few different styles. I didn’t even look at it on the rack. I knew straight away it was the perfect dress for me soon as I put it on. I would highly reccomend this bridal shop to any bride to be.
Hayley Bradshaw
on 02/03/2019
I had a lovely experience being the first shop I chose to start off with, the staff were lovely and helpful and put me at ease
Beckie from Preston
on 27/02/2019
Absolutely amazing and so welcoming i was made to feel real comfortable and was helped so much can not recomend enough
Hannah Porter from Chorley
on 20/02/2019
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Thank you so much to The Bridal room for making my experience as exciting and effortless as possible. Everything just flowed and I did not have to worry about anything. Every detail was thought about and exceeded my expectations. If you are wanting a professional but fun experience, then I would definitely recommend every bride-to-be to come to this boutique.
Tracey Winter from Garstsng
on 16/02/2019
Claire was very helpful and quickly had a good idea what was and wasn't right for me.
Gail from Morecambe
on 14/02/2019
I was quite nervous about it at first but Claire was amazing, down to earth and made me feel very at ease. There is a huge selection of dresses and that perfect dress is there for every bride to be. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and have found the most beautiful dress Thank you both so much for your hospitality, time and professionalism.xx
Sarah from Kendal
on 12/02/2019
brilliant service and friendly staff who put you at ease. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Cathryn Billington from Blackpool
on 12/02/2019
I had a very pleasant experience when I arrived for my wedding dress consultation. This was my first ever consultation and I was nervous about what to expect, however, Claire was very professional and a lovely person to have dealt with my requests. There was definitely no pressure put upon me to buy or to commit to anything and Claire and the team were very patient and helpful. I would recommend The Dressing Room to anyone with an upcoming wedding in the future as I bought my dream dress and am delighted with it.
Mary Whyham from POULTON-LE-FYLDE
on 08/02/2019
Wonderful afternoon before I said yes to the dress! Well looked after and made to feel very special
Maria Callagher
on 26/01/2019
I had the most wonderful time with Cathy and her colleagues this morning. They were all so kind, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Kirsty Duerden from Great Eccleston
on 26/01/2019
5 stars in all areas! I cannot recommend this dress shop more. The best staff!!!!! I honestly couldn’t big up this place more for any bride! Will definitely be back and will 10000% be recommending this shop to any bride!
Lara from Carnforth
on 19/01/2019
Would like to thank you all for your help today finding my perfect dress! Your time and patience was muchly appreciated. Look forward to seeing you all again soon nearer the date for fittings! X
Hayley from Preston
on 04/01/2019
Such a lovely boutique and the staff are amazing! They make sure that the whole experience is personal and make the bride-to-be feel at ease. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience, and so did my mum! Would definitely recommend here to future brides!
Iona from Garstang
on 24/11/2018
I came here for my first time trying a wedding dress on and wow I had a perfect afternoon. Everyone in the shop was SO lovely it made me really relax and enjoy myself. Helen was the lady who helped me, she was so helpful and I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. Thank you so much! :)
Wei Fen Tay from Garstang, Preston
on 24/11/2018
I had an amazing afternoon. The girls were all very warm and friendly. Many thanks to Claire, who was very helpful and gave me lots of tips and suggestions for my first bridal appointment. Very professional, no hard selling or sales pushing. Thank you for everything.
Georgia Tattersall from Hambleton
on 24/11/2018
Thank you so much for a brilliant experience in your beautiful shop. Claire and the rest of your team were absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to help. I found the most gorgeous dress and Claire added some beautiful touches to make it perfect for me (and my insecurities ha ha). I can’t thank you all enough, I would highly reccomend you to anyone planning their special day. I can’t wait to come back.
Shoni Jolly from Liverpool
on 15/11/2018
Could not be happier with the service I received at The Dressing Room, Cathy was so patient with excellent knowledge & guidence. The whole experience was one myself & family will never forget. Thank you
Rosie
on 06/11/2018
A big YES to the dress!!!! Amazing service! The girls made it a very exciting and special expirience.
Hayley Newhouse from GALGATE
on 03/11/2018
Absolutly loved and really enjoyed my first experience at the dressing room today. The lady i had was amazing she was very talented and very knowledgeable with what suited me and i was very impressed. The range of dresses were beautiful. I felt very relaxed and at ease and my friends and family really enjoyed it too.
Gina from Kendal
on 29/10/2018
The two ladies who helped me we’re lovely and so helpful! The dresses we’re gorgeous
Lynne uttley from Morecambe
on 25/10/2018
Hi, I can’t thank you enough for all the help and advice I received yesterday, I felt very at ease and relaxed and wasn’t rushed or pushed, I look forward to my next visit
Rachel Armistead
on 13/10/2018
My mum and I visited The Dressing Room at Garstang this afternoon and absolutely LOVED our experience there. We were made to feel so welcome and could not fault the service! Can’t wait to go back in 2 weeks time! Thank you :)
Catherine Bradshaw from Preston
on 24/09/2018
I visited the Dressing Room and was made to feel very welcome. In a very relaxed atmosphere and with no pressure I tried on a number of dresses all of which were lovely but unfortunately not ‘my’ dress. Claire however described my perfect dress and assured me I would find it. I very pleasant appointment. Thank you for all your help.
Laura Green from Nateby
on 19/09/2018
Thank you so much for everything I was super nervous when I came in and you made me feel so relaxed and I really enjoyed myself I now just have the difficult decision of choosing a dress. All your dresses were so lovely, I’ll be back in soon thank you so much again!
Charlotte from Blackpool
on 19/09/2018
The service I received today was outstanding. I felt so comfortable and relaxed looking round this beautiful shop and trying on the dress of my dreams! Both ladies who helped me were extremely friendly and put me at ease from the minute I walked through the door. There was no preasure from anyone, it was just a really lovely experience, which I will always remember. I ended up chosing a fabulous dress for an absolute bargain price. I would recommend this gorgeous shop to any bride to be!
Ella Holding from Garstang
on 06/09/2018
Helen, Claire & Vicky were so lovely. Helen and Claire were so attentive and kind. They were very helpful and gave you honest opinions, which I really appreciated. Helen was extremely informative of the process when we arrived and she explained about the service afterwards with regards to my dress. It was so helpful and I felt all of my questions were answered and more. It's such a lovely shop inside and really spacious when you are trying the dresses on. Helen and Claire were both very accommodating. Garstang is my hometown so I'm really thrilled I found my dress here. Thanks again to you all. What a brilliant service.
Ella from Southport
on 22/08/2018
We had an amazing experience at The Dressing Room, the staff are so kind and friendly. They aim to make the experience as fun and exciting as you would imagine wedding dress shopping to be.
Angela Wood from Garstang
on 16/08/2018
Claire thank you so much for your kind attention and lovely manner when I came to try dresses on . I couldn,t have wished for a better service and so lovely for my first time trying on dresses. Thank you
Claire from Blackpool
on 12/08/2018
Hi, came in yesterday and was served by Claire. She was so helpful and lovely and made the whole experience amazing! I would defiantly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress and I will be going back again soon to retry on a dress I fell in love with.
Terri-Ann Edwards from Lancaster
on 11/08/2018
Brilliant service, felt comfortable as soon as I walked in, tried on many dresses in different shapes and styles and didn’t feel rushed either which is always an advantage. Thank you and see you both again soon ??
Laura Gasgarth from Thornton-Cleveleys
on 11/08/2018
I’ve just had an incredible first experience trying on bridal dresses and have walked away feeling 10 times more excited than when I first walked in. Fabulous range of dresses, very accommodating and in a lovely little setting. Thank you so much ??