Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Alicia from preston
on 15/03/2020
Brilliant service, friendly and professional. Went above and beyond in helping me to find the perfect dress. Beautiful place with lots of choice.
rachael bailey from blackpool
on 18/02/2020
had a lovely time, both ladies got what i was looking for and didnt try and to make me try dresses i was not comfortable with. They also made my mum and bridesmaids very welcome.
Beth from Somerset
on 15/01/2020
Thank you so much for making my dress shopping such a relaxed and enjoyable experience - although I didn’t find my dress, I really appreciated all of the advice and suggestions (particularly to try things out of my comfort zone!), and I felt comfortable throughout which is impressive as I was so nervous before o started shopping! Thank you!
Sally from Lancashire
on 21/12/2019
Had a great first experience of trying on wedding dresses. Cathy was lovely and attentive making the whole experience a pleasurable one.
Nicola Simms from Southport
on 23/11/2019
Had a lovely experience today at the dressing room, the ladies were lovely and so helpful. I felt like they really cared and knew what they were talking about. Thanks so much xx
Dawn from Lancaster
on 17/11/2019
Perfect experience, made to feel totally at ease with no pressure. Assistants listened and delivered, would recommend to all brides. Well done
Hannah McCusker
on 13/11/2019
My experience at your shop could not have been better. Although I didn’t find my dream dress my experience with you was perfect. (I had already found my perfect dress I just didn’t know and ended up comparing everything I tried to a dress at another store). I felt welcome, comfortable and felt like you really cared about finding me the perfect dress and you’re clearly passionate about what you do. You have some stunning gowns and really listened to what I wanted and tried your best to find it and I felt you went the extra mile by telling me I could look on the designers websites to see if there’s anything I’d like to try that you didn’t stock, no other shop has done this. I will definitely be recommending you to other brides.
Amy Hall from Lancaster
on 06/11/2019
I had the best experience shopping at The Dressing Room. The staff were absolutely brilliant and I felt really comfortable in the shop straight away. We had great conversation and the staff really listened to my vision and made some great suggestions. Before leaving my appointment, we did a sweep of the shop to make sure there was nothing else I wanted to try on and I was given all the information about my favourite try ons. I have been to a couple of shops now and nothing compares to the experience I had here - the shop was beautiful and dresses well looked after. I wasn’t pushed into making a decision and I’m very much looking forward to coming back for round 2 when the new collections arrive in the next few months.
Emily Snape from Preston
on 17/10/2019
I had such a lovely time visiting the store and was made to feel so special. I will definitely be coming back to try on more if not "the" dress. Thank you so much.
Ellie Higham from Preston
on 29/09/2019
I had the best experience at the Dressing Room in Garstang yesterday! Claire and Vicky are experts in what they do and they are genuinely the nicest 2 ladies I’ve ever met! From the minute we walked in Claire was so accommodating and went above and beyond throughout my whole appointment. Vicky helped me so much when trying the dresses on and knew exactly where the dresses needed tweaking to fit my shape. I can’t wait to go back to do my measurements and order my dream dress! Thank you so much ladies - I would recommend this shop to any bride! X
Amy Brown from Blackpool
on 24/09/2019
If you want to find the dress of your dreams, go to The Dressing Room. The team there are fantastic and know exactly what to choose for you that will suit you and your personality best. I was really nervous about trying on dresses, but they made me so relaxed and it was over all a really exciting experience. I wish I could do it every weekend ??
Lucy Parkinson from Preston
on 22/09/2019
Loved the appointment, so atentive to all my needs
Liz Vinson from Longridge
on 12/09/2019
The Customer service at The Dressing Room is amazing, it was a 1-1 appointment, I had been to previous wedding shops and all of them were very good but the people here listened and understood what I liked, and they picked a dress that I wouldn’t have usually picked but understood what I wanted and it is beautiful. There was no pressure and I hadn’t realised I had gone over my appointment time but it was no problem at all. I would recommend all future brides to make this wedding dress shop one to definitely visit.
Sarah from Euxton
on 23/08/2019
Absolutely Lovely experience, such kind & welcoming staff, me & my mum felt very comfortable, i enjoyed my experience thoroughly the dresses are beautiful, I felt the staff where constantly there for me, and on the ball- very sweet!! Couldn’t of been better! Thank you Sarah x
Abbie from Barnsley
on 20/08/2019
Claire was absolutely amazing! Helped me with any little problem I had, felt so at ease! The best bridal shop I had ever been in! Very polite, fantastic with my little boy and so understanding about my issues with my body and helped me find my perfect dress! Can’t give enough positive feedback, beautiful shop, beautiful lady and beautiful dresses ***** 5 stars all around!! ????
Tania Morgan from Garstang
on 17/08/2019
Great experience! Claire and Helen were so lovely extremely helpful and made me feel very relaxed. They were very patient and nothing was too much trouble - simply excellent!! Thank you
Kelly from Lancaster
on 16/08/2019
The staff at the Dressing Room were so welcoming and made sure the whole experience was enjoyable and not too overwhelming! There was a really good selection of dresses and Claire helped me to find the perfect gowns.
Vicky Morton from Fulwood
on 11/08/2019
Great customer service and super at listening and selecting dresses based on feedback. A really enjoyable experience.
Helen from Garstang
on 10/08/2019
Excellent friendly service with a real gift for establishing the styles I might like and guiding us through the process!
Holly George from Manchester
on 21/07/2019
Lovely day. Claire and Helen were amazing. Really helpful and attentive. So good and helping suggest styles to try, they really listened.
Jennifer Hudson from Preston
on 13/07/2019
I can not thank you enough for all your help with finding the perfect dress for me! I came into the shop so nerves and very overwhelmed, now I feel like a massive weight has been lifted off my shoulders. No pressure and so friendly I felt so relaxed I could not be more happier! Thank you so so much, you and your team are amazing ??
Jo Clark from Inskipp
on 09/07/2019
All I can say is WOW. For my first visit, I was really nervous and I put at ease and the girls were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble and they definitely knew their stuff! Enjoyed every minute!
Sarah Green from Lancaster
on 07/07/2019
Yesterday i said YES to the dress and I am so glad to have purchased it from 'The Dressing Room ' . From the moment i walked in this shop it stood out from various wedding dress shops i had visited . The boutique itself is full of unique dresses that stand out far more than anywhere i went .The shop is clean with a modern boutique feel and fitting room area is gorgeous and private . Its not just the dresses that are beautiful but the staff . I mainly dealt with Cathy Clare and Helen but also met Vicky and Kate . They offered me an outstanding 5 *plus service they really went above and beyond they listened to everything i said and helped me when at times choosing the dress became overwhelming there experience really showed which helped me choose the dress. I honestly cant recommend the boutique enough not only for the dresses which are very reasonably priced but for the service from all the team please give them a visit otherwise you will miss out xx
Megan kerr from Garstang
on 06/07/2019
I have never been Wedding dress shopping before. I never imagined it would be as amazing and as special as it was at the dressing room. It exceeded my expectations in every way. I felt so comfortable and at ease. Claire and the other ladies were amazing, they listened to what I liked about each dress I tried on and what I felt most comfortable in which was really important to me. I came with my friends, sisters and my mum. We all felt so comfortable and were supplied with drinks. It was an overall amazing experience and I have found the perfect dress with the help of these ladies.
Lucy Stewart from Garstang
on 20/06/2019
Absolutely fantastic customer service! Loved my experience trying on dresses - very helpful and honest comments. No one tried to persuade me towards any particular dress and were happy to listen to my views and opinions. They also listened to everything I said in order to get a better idea of what I wanted and give suggestions on which dresses to try. Loved the experience and can’t wait for my fittings!
Lesley from Preston
on 08/06/2019
I wasn't really looking forward to the appointment because I had got to the point where I was so overwhelmed with all the different styles/materials and colours that I genuinely thought I would never be able to make a decision on what type of dress I want. Claire completely turned this around for me. Claire was amazing, really friendly and down to earth. She has so much experience and really understood all the feelings and emotions that were going through my head. She isn't pushy and generally has your best interests at heart. She broke it all down for me and came up with my perfect formula. I feel like a hugh weight has been lifted and feel confident in what I am now looking for. I look forward to seeing her again soon.
Katie McKelvie
on 07/06/2019
She was just SO welcoming and kind to me from the start. I was anxious and she put me at complete ease and made the whole experience so lovely. I found my dream dress there which was the first one I tried on. Would definitely recommend!
Jo from Liverpool
on 03/06/2019
Claire was really helpful and patient. She was very knowledgeable and gave honest advice and feedback but wasn’t pushy.
Harriet Pearson from Preston
on 03/06/2019
All the ladies were just so lovely and helpful! I had no idea what style I wanted or what would suit me, so they got me trying a few on and from that started making suggestions and narrowing it down. great service, lovely ladies and a gorgeous selection of dresses!
Danielle Grayston
on 29/05/2019
Felt really comfortable with staff. Lovely atmosphere and very professional x
Pippa Barlow from Wigan
on 27/05/2019
The best experience I could have wished for! Claire managed to order a sample dress I’d seen online into the store for me to try on and kept me updated throughout the whole process which was fantastic and made me even more excited for my appointment. When I arrived we were looked after and given drinks to settle in. Choosing other dresses to try on as well as the sample, Claire made sure I had plenty of options and was given privacy to change as well as any help needed. We were made to feel comfortable and special. I can’t thank you enough for everything you did for me! Already recommended The Dressing Room to my friends! 100% the full five stars! Cant wait to come back for my fittings.
Jennifer from Lostock Hall, Preston
on 25/05/2019
Wonderful experience. Lovely and friendly and highly recommend everyone to go
Frances Gray from Preston
on 16/05/2019
Claire was absolutely lovely at my bridal appointment yesterday, listened to what I was saying, so attentive and friendly! The shop is lovely and cosy with lots of choice and accessories to look at too. We were made to feel very relaxed and took our time to find the perfect dress.. Thank you Claire, you made our visit!!!
Jenny from Garstang
on 09/05/2019
I was a little bit nervous going to try dresses on as I still wanted to loose some weight first. I Was made to feel so special by Claire. I had such a lovely time trying dresses on. Claire was really good at being able to tell what would suit my body and intuitive at knowing my likes and dislikes. I loved trying on all the dresses and I found my perfect dress. Thank you so much for all your help and I’m really looking forward to my fittings and seeing the dress again.
Laura Wilkinson from Preston
on 04/05/2019
As it was my first experience in a bridal shop I really didnt know what to expect, I was clueless to what would and wouldn't suit me. When it came to choosing styles the staff couldn't of been more helpful they made me feel relaxed and confident to try on, I felt they gave me honest opinions and helped me find the best dress for my and my figure. Excellent service from start to end was a very good experience which I wont ever forget! Thankyou
Hannah
on 02/05/2019
Amazing little shop, plenty of choice and made us feel very welcome! Knew exactly what I wanted/ needed and took every comment into consideration and did everything they could to help in any way! Would recommend to any other bride I come across x
Marie Davidson from Blackpool
on 27/04/2019
Claire was extremely helpful and I am definitely coming back to try on dresses again.
Hannah from Garstang
on 20/04/2019
Very friendly Lots of choice Super helpful
Julie Neary from Garstang Road
on 20/04/2019
Really enjoyed the experience of choosing my wedding gown Thank you for all your help.
Laura Shepherd from Garstang
on 18/04/2019
The experience at The Dressing Room was fantastic. This was one of my first experiences in a bridal shop and I felt I was extremely taken care of and made to feel special. The staff were both very helpful; they took my thoughts into consideration but also selected dresses that I hadn’t taken into account to widen my options. With each dress they were very complimentary. I will be back there soon to try on again my preferred dress. Thank you!
Jackie wilkinson from Garstang
on 15/04/2019
I had a fantastic experience whilst looking at wedding dresses at The Dressing room. Claire and Helen were amazing! I went feeling quite overwhelmed and confused about the type of dress I was looking for but they both put me at ease and helped me find the type of dresses that were perfect for me. They gave detailed information about each dress and different styles available eg sleeves, buttons etc. I will definitely be booking another appointment with them closer to my wedding day.
Paula Jenkins from Skipton, North Yorkshire
on 14/04/2019
Wonderful afternoon at The Dressing Room. Claire and Helen were lovely, attentive and so kind and helpful. This bridal shop has an excellent choice of unique, varied and individual designer dresses.
Rebecca from Preston
on 08/04/2019
What a fabulous experience! This was my first wedding dress try on. I was a bit nervous but Claire was right beside me every step of the way. I tried on all sorts and Claire took on board all feedback to help me find my perfect dress. We narrowed it down to 3 but Claire knew I needed to go away and have a think. Honestly I had such a fun morning and couldn't believe how fast the appointment went! Thank you for looking after me and my 'entourage' Claire, you're an absolute star xxx
Ashley from Tarleton
on 03/04/2019
I had such a lovely experience at the dressing room. Both Cathy and Helen were so welcoming and helpful. Cathy actually picked out my dress after me trying on quite a few different styles. I didn’t even look at it on the rack. I knew straight away it was the perfect dress for me soon as I put it on. I would highly reccomend this bridal shop to any bride to be.
Hayley Bradshaw
on 02/03/2019
I had a lovely experience being the first shop I chose to start off with, the staff were lovely and helpful and put me at ease
Beckie from Preston
on 27/02/2019
Absolutely amazing and so welcoming i was made to feel real comfortable and was helped so much can not recomend enough
Hannah Porter from Chorley
on 20/02/2019
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Thank you so much to The Bridal room for making my experience as exciting and effortless as possible. Everything just flowed and I did not have to worry about anything. Every detail was thought about and exceeded my expectations. If you are wanting a professional but fun experience, then I would definitely recommend every bride-to-be to come to this boutique.
Tracey Winter from Garstsng
on 16/02/2019
Claire was very helpful and quickly had a good idea what was and wasn't right for me.
Gail from Morecambe
on 14/02/2019
I was quite nervous about it at first but Claire was amazing, down to earth and made me feel very at ease. There is a huge selection of dresses and that perfect dress is there for every bride to be. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and have found the most beautiful dress Thank you both so much for your hospitality, time and professionalism.xx
Sarah from Kendal
on 12/02/2019
brilliant service and friendly staff who put you at ease. Very helpful and knowledgeable.