Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ella Holding from Garstang
on 06/09/2018
Helen, Claire & Vicky were so lovely. Helen and Claire were so attentive and kind. They were very helpful and gave you honest opinions, which I really appreciated. Helen was extremely informative of the process when we arrived and she explained about the service afterwards with regards to my dress. It was so helpful and I felt all of my questions were answered and more. It's such a lovely shop inside and really spacious when you are trying the dresses on. Helen and Claire were both very accommodating. Garstang is my hometown so I'm really thrilled I found my dress here. Thanks again to you all. What a brilliant service.
Ella from Southport
on 22/08/2018
We had an amazing experience at The Dressing Room, the staff are so kind and friendly. They aim to make the experience as fun and exciting as you would imagine wedding dress shopping to be.
Angela Wood from Garstang
on 16/08/2018
Claire thank you so much for your kind attention and lovely manner when I came to try dresses on . I couldn,t have wished for a better service and so lovely for my first time trying on dresses. Thank you
Claire from Blackpool
on 12/08/2018
Hi, came in yesterday and was served by Claire. She was so helpful and lovely and made the whole experience amazing! I would defiantly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress and I will be going back again soon to retry on a dress I fell in love with.
Terri-Ann Edwards from Lancaster
on 11/08/2018
Brilliant service, felt comfortable as soon as I walked in, tried on many dresses in different shapes and styles and didn’t feel rushed either which is always an advantage. Thank you and see you both again soon ??
Laura Gasgarth from Thornton-Cleveleys
on 11/08/2018
I’ve just had an incredible first experience trying on bridal dresses and have walked away feeling 10 times more excited than when I first walked in. Fabulous range of dresses, very accommodating and in a lovely little setting. Thank you so much ??
Natalie from Garstang
on 10/08/2018
I can’t praise Claire and Helen enough! They were amazing and true assets to your bridal boutique they made me and my mum feel so welcome and range of dresses you have is amazing! I don’t actually get married till September next year but had to say yes to the dress!! Loved every minute of it! I can’t wait to come back for my dress fittings! Claire stayed late too to help me make my final decision! Thank you so much!! Xxx
Claire Burkinshaw from Garstang
on 08/08/2018
Amazing!! First bridal shop I had visited and ended up buying the first dress I tried on. All the ladies could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, didnt matter how many dresses I'd picked out to try, they were so patient with me! And I really appreciated their input and opinions. Loved my experience, thank you so much!
Sarah foster from Garstang
on 08/08/2018
I had such a lovely time trying on dresses then finding my dream dress!! I cannot thank the lovely staff enough. We highly recommend Thank you so much
Anonymous
on 06/08/2018
The minuet I walked through the door I was looked after, I tried on many different dress’s and narrowed my selections down to 1 in this shop. They staff were happy to help and advise without pushing anything on me.
Charley from GARSTANG
on 03/08/2018
I was a bit nervous before coming for my first appointment as I didn't know what to expect. Myself, my mum and my sister were made to feel incredibly welcome by Claire and the owner. The shop was comfortable and cosy. The dress fitting was quite intimate yet I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable throughout. Claire was professional, friendly and personable. Although the dress I loved was out of my budget, thank you for making my first appointment such a positive one. I will definitely be recommending you to friends.
Karen Parker ( Samantha Nuttalls mum ) from Garstang
on 30/07/2018
We had a fabulous time in your boutique on Saturday. On entering we were made to feel at ease and straight away realised that the staff were very professional. Samantha was listened to and given advice. She finally said, Yes to the Dress, yippeee I would highly recommend this boutique I know Samantha feels very much at ease knowing that they will look after her requirements untill her special day. Thank you ladies
Shannon Mckeown from Lancashire
on 29/07/2018
I had the most amazing visit to the dressing room last Wednesday with my mother and mother in law to be. I was assisted by Claire and Helen to try on various dresses. They were so helpful and really made me feel comfortable in saying what I liked and disliked about the dresses I tried on. We all felt relaxed and very excited about the experience, we loved my appointment. Thank you.
Kirsteen Clarvis from CARNFORTH
on 20/07/2018
Thank you so much!!! I had been dress shopping before somewhere else and had left feeling disappointed, I didn't feel like I was given time and was pressured to say what I liked and almost felt I had to make a decision there and then, I came to your shop and instantly had a very different experience, I felt welcomed and the staff were so excited, I made an appointment for dress trying, again we were welcomed and the staff were amazing, I didn't know what I wanted, I picked out some dresses and we started trying, the staff preserved dignity by waiting till I was half in a dress before coming to help do it up, I really liked that. As we moved through dresses they listened to what I liked and didn't and I never felt bad for saying I didn't like it, after several dresses the staff picked out 'the one' I knew as soon as I had it on that it was right but. The staff still have me plenty of time to look at it making sure that they clipped it to show what it would look like what correctly fitted, they really ensured I was getting the dress that's was for me they didn't try and sell me the most expensive they really cared it was the right one, I found it a very exciting experience and felt very special, I would recommend you guys to anyone, thank you so much can't wait to come back for the next fitting. Thank you
Gemma banks from Preston
on 14/07/2018
Lovely people who I dealt with ! Amazing shop! Highly recommend! So so pleased
Kathryn Simpson from Preston
on 07/07/2018
Amazing staff & stunning dresses, highly recommended. The ladies could not do enough to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. fantastic all round. My wedding day can’t come quick enough absolutely in love with my dress
Emma Lunney from Bury, Lancashire
on 07/07/2018
Brilliant experience. Patient and welcoming allowing me and my party to browse and choose our own style. The staff were wonderful and I actually chose the dress that they recommended! Thankyou again!
Kerry Vickers from Preston
on 07/07/2018
Wow what an amazing day I had yesterday. After becoming quite despondent after visiting other bridal shops all that changed after walking through the door of The Dressing Room and meeting Claire. Claire was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable, putting me at ease straight away. Buy the end of my appointment I had found my dream gown and said yes to the dress. Can't wait for my wedding next April. Thank you so much.
Grace Quinn from Preston
on 06/07/2018
Honestly can't praise The dressing room enough. Gorgeous selection of dresses and so easily organised to find the style you want. Felt like royality trying on my dresses and nothing was too much. Have come home after my visit today and feel more excited about my wedding than ever. Thank you, you really are made of a little bit of magic!
Rebecca heaton
on 03/07/2018
I had a fantastic experience at the dressing room and found my dream dress after many visits to others bridal shops! Claire is absolutely brilliant and made me feel really comfortable. I cannot wait now for my dress to arrive and to start fittings! Thankyou so much xxx
Lucy Walsh from Chorley
on 01/07/2018
Had an amazing experience yesterday at the Dressing Room Garstang, it was very relaxed and there was no rush in trying lots of dresses on. Each dress I tried on i was given the right accessories to complete the look so I could see it in all its glory and whether it suited me. I have found one dress which I loved and arrange a follow up appointment with the rest of my bridal party to see! Would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking as it was a lovely experience!
Vicki Yates from Burnley
on 30/06/2018
I visited the store feeling extremely nervous about what I may be walking into, as soon as we walked into the shop we were immediately put at ease by Claire! Chairs were set out for the number of us, iced water ready in this heat and such a friendly welcome. Luckily we think we've found THE dress but Claire was still very patient with us trying on lots of different dresses as well! I couldn't fault the experience and couldn't ask for anyone better to have been involved in the process of finding my perfect dress! Thank you to Claire & Cathy!
Emma from Preston
on 16/06/2018
I felt so welcomed and special, as did my bridal party. I had no idea of what I wanted when entering the shop but I was made to be put at ease and was given plenty of choice and help to choose my perfect dress. I can’t wait for my next appointment :)
Steph from Llandudno
on 13/06/2018
If I could give extra stars I would. From the moment I entered I felt so welcoming. The ladies where absolutely fantastic. They made me feel so special it was unreal. The first wedding shop I went and I got the dress I can’t wait to wear it on my big day
Amber from Lancaster
on 02/06/2018
What A lovely experience. This store is beautiful and the ladies there even more so. Only tip is to make this your only appointment that day..because every dress there is beautiful Thanks ladies
Stephanie McEwan from Preston
on 04/05/2018
Thankyou for a lovely experience choosing my wedding dress. The team were very helpful and welcoming and did not make me feel rushed at all. I was able to try lots of beautiful dresses on in lots of different styles. The staff are very knowledgeable and helped me to make my decision. I cannot wait to wear the dress i have chosen! Thanks again for such wonderful service
Caroline Farrar from Elswick
on 04/05/2018
The ladies were lovely, they made suggestions and listened to what I had to say, and tried me in dresses I would never have tried - showing how experienced they are. I felt very special and really enjoyed the session, thank you ladies!
Sarah McDonald from Preston, Lancashire
on 03/05/2018
First bridal shop visited and to try dresses on. I felt very special and Clare was so attentive and helpful, and put my mum and myself at ease straight away. Clare explained things clearly and we came away very happy with the service, hoping to come back for a second appointment to try more dresses on and decide on "The One".
Belinda Moss from Gatstang
on 26/04/2018
Amazing. What can I say. Claire was friendly and helpful and knew even though the first dress I tried on was the right one that I needed to try on other styles to make sure that I was 100% sure and I was. I couldn't be happier. Thank you for your help and understanding. I can't wait for the big day. Xxx
Clare wild from Heysham
on 22/04/2018
Had a brilliant shopping experience at The Dressing Room, there's so much choice my mum and myself were blown away with the gorgeous gowns you had to offer. Claire was wonderful with me and offered great advice and made me feel so relaxed and for that I enjoyed every single minute. So thrilled that I've bought my dream dress from you. Even loved the decor of the boutique and how it was set out, very private in the changing room which I loved. It was an experience I'll never forget.
Julia from Lancaster
on 16/04/2018
Thank you so much!! I was so nervous about trying on dresses but you made me feel so comfortable and I loved every minute of it! You were both so helpful and helped to calm my nerves!! Thanks again :) xx
Lynne Yates from Chorley
on 09/04/2018
It was such a wonderful experience visiting the Dressing Room, such gorgeous gowns, I really felt like a princess for the whole time I was there. Claire made me feel very comfortable and special, I didn't feel rushed at all. I didn't purchase a dress because I wanted to have a think about it but I will definitely make an appointment to visit Claire again now that I know a bit more what I want.
Rebecca Wilson from Kendal
on 08/04/2018
I would like to thank you both for such a wonderful first “dress shopping” experience. From the moment we arrived in the shop to the time we left, we were made to feel so welcome and Cathy was so lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. I really hope to revisit the shop in the future and hopefully find “the one”. Such an amazing experience and worlds apart from the two appointments I had later in the day at different bridal shops!!
Claire Bell from Preston
on 07/04/2018
This was a truly a wonderful experience. Cathy and the team are so welcoming and really make you feel at ease. They really take their time with you, and make you feel so special. I would highly recommend making an appointment to see them. I found my dream dress thanks to Cathy and the whole team made me feel so confident. I left feeling so good about myself and finding the one. I can't wait for my beautiful dress to arrive. Thanks so much.
Ashlea Cawood from Carnforth
on 31/03/2018
You guys were absolutely fab! I was quite nervous about my first wedding dress shopping experience and you guys saw this and so quickly put me at ease. You were so patient whilst I looked through the many beautiful dresses you have and really helped me to choose my perfect style! You were also incredibly patient with my niece and nephew! Thank you so much! We will be back very soon!
Vicky from Fleetwood
on 28/03/2018
Lovely shop, lovely staff and lovely dresses . so welcoming and friendly. Can't wait to come back and try my dress on again x
Jodie from Preston
on 20/03/2018
Amazing experience, never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d walk through the doors and choose the first dress I tried on, I can’t wait to bring my mum next week and get my dream dress ordered Cathy was such a pleasure so kind and patient and most of all helpful. Beautiful shop and beautiful designer gowns.
Alison Cross from Stalmine
on 15/02/2018
We had a fantastic time and Claire made me feel so comfortable in the dresses. She had an excellent knowledge of what would suit me. She was so friendly and it was a pleasure to visit the store.
Natalie Burgoyne from Lytham St Annes
on 09/02/2018
Absolutely fantastic experience. The girls were so patient with me and they made me feel so relaxed and not under any pressure at all to make a decision. I'll be back next week!
Kelly thornton from Forton
on 02/02/2018
Hi I visited last evening and had a fantastic experience. You made us feel at ease and very welcome. You picked out some gorgeous dresses that you would think I’d like and I absolutely loved them. Thank you so much Kelly
Victoria Franks
on 24/01/2018
My first time trying on Wedding Dresses and The Dressing Room did not disappoint! A wonderful experience, friendly staff who were so helpful and made the experience even more special. Thank you so much!
Tracy Chandler from Garstang
on 12/01/2018
Thank you so much. I was so nervous about my appointment and felt very overwhelmed by the different styles of dresses available. I was soon put at ease and really enjoyed choosing my dress. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service which I would most definately recommend to future brides, x
Sarah English from Grimsargh
on 22/12/2017
Such a memorable afternoon! Thank you! We were made to feel so welcome and the care and attention we were given made the occasion so special! Nothing was too much trouble!
Rachel from Preston
on 17/12/2017
Thank you for a lovely dress shopping experience from a very genuine kind and professional lady. Claire was very helpful and knew her wedding stuff! I tried on a number of dresses but unfortunately I did not find one I fell in love with. I have since found “the dress” elsewhere, however had your shop had this particular dress in stock I would not have hesitated to purchase. Would certainly recommend to friends who are looking for their dress. Thanks again
Kymberley Havard from Preston
on 04/12/2017
Cathy and the team were attentive, professional and fun. They made mine and my mums experience perfect and we even unexpectantly found the dream dress! I would highly recommend The Dressing Room and know any bride to be would have a wonderful experience there all topped off with a glass of fizz!
Sally Morgan from Thornton
on 28/11/2017
We had a lovely time, the staff were so helpful and made me feel really comfortable I tried on some lovely dresses and really valued the help from staff, the seamstress was also really knowledgeable and gave valuable input! We will be back!!
Emma from Catterall
on 25/11/2017
Claire was excellent, very helpful and friendly, went above and beyond her duty to help me chose my dress!
Jess Webster from Lancaster
on 23/11/2017
I had a wonderful time trying on dresses. You have a beautiful shop and beautiful dresses. From the moment I walked through the door I felt very welcome and comfortable. Thank you very much for your help.
Stella Hardman from Warton, nr Preston
on 08/11/2017
As this was my first dress appointment I was a little apprehensive and nervous but as soon as I stepped in your beautiful shop, the nervous quickly went away. The lady who helped me was so patient, listened to the styles I was thinking of and made me feel totally at ease. I was made to feel so comfortable and not rushed at all. Thank you very much for a lovely appointment.
Carla cross from Garstang
on 31/10/2017
Claire was wonderful!! Really helpful and full of information. Made us all teas and coffees, She had pre picked out a lovely selection of dresses for me to try on, I wouldn't have picked any of them out myself but she asked me to trust her and I'm so glad I did! Very very happy with my appointment and I will be back