Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
Jodie from Preston
on 20/03/2018
Amazing experience, never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d walk through the doors and choose the first dress I tried on, I can’t wait to bring my mum next week and get my dream dress ordered Cathy was such a pleasure so kind and patient and most of all helpful. Beautiful shop and beautiful designer gowns.
Alison Cross from Stalmine
on 15/02/2018
We had a fantastic time and Claire made me feel so comfortable in the dresses. She had an excellent knowledge of what would suit me. She was so friendly and it was a pleasure to visit the store.
Natalie Burgoyne from Lytham St Annes
on 09/02/2018
Absolutely fantastic experience. The girls were so patient with me and they made me feel so relaxed and not under any pressure at all to make a decision. I'll be back next week!
Kelly thornton from Forton
on 02/02/2018
Hi I visited last evening and had a fantastic experience. You made us feel at ease and very welcome. You picked out some gorgeous dresses that you would think I’d like and I absolutely loved them. Thank you so much Kelly
Victoria Franks
on 24/01/2018
My first time trying on Wedding Dresses and The Dressing Room did not disappoint! A wonderful experience, friendly staff who were so helpful and made the experience even more special. Thank you so much!
Tracy Chandler from Garstang
on 12/01/2018
Thank you so much. I was so nervous about my appointment and felt very overwhelmed by the different styles of dresses available. I was soon put at ease and really enjoyed choosing my dress. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service which I would most definately recommend to future brides, x
Sarah English from Grimsargh
on 22/12/2017
Such a memorable afternoon! Thank you! We were made to feel so welcome and the care and attention we were given made the occasion so special! Nothing was too much trouble!
Rachel from Preston
on 17/12/2017
Thank you for a lovely dress shopping experience from a very genuine kind and professional lady. Claire was very helpful and knew her wedding stuff! I tried on a number of dresses but unfortunately I did not find one I fell in love with. I have since found “the dress” elsewhere, however had your shop had this particular dress in stock I would not have hesitated to purchase. Would certainly recommend to friends who are looking for their dress. Thanks again
Kymberley Havard from Preston
on 04/12/2017
Cathy and the team were attentive, professional and fun. They made mine and my mums experience perfect and we even unexpectantly found the dream dress! I would highly recommend The Dressing Room and know any bride to be would have a wonderful experience there all topped off with a glass of fizz!
Sally Morgan from Thornton
on 28/11/2017
We had a lovely time, the staff were so helpful and made me feel really comfortable I tried on some lovely dresses and really valued the help from staff, the seamstress was also really knowledgeable and gave valuable input! We will be back!!
Emma from Catterall
on 25/11/2017
Claire was excellent, very helpful and friendly, went above and beyond her duty to help me chose my dress!
Jess Webster from Lancaster
on 23/11/2017
I had a wonderful time trying on dresses. You have a beautiful shop and beautiful dresses. From the moment I walked through the door I felt very welcome and comfortable. Thank you very much for your help.
Stella Hardman from Warton, nr Preston
on 08/11/2017
As this was my first dress appointment I was a little apprehensive and nervous but as soon as I stepped in your beautiful shop, the nervous quickly went away. The lady who helped me was so patient, listened to the styles I was thinking of and made me feel totally at ease. I was made to feel so comfortable and not rushed at all. Thank you very much for a lovely appointment.
Carla cross from Garstang
on 31/10/2017
Claire was wonderful!! Really helpful and full of information. Made us all teas and coffees, She had pre picked out a lovely selection of dresses for me to try on, I wouldn't have picked any of them out myself but she asked me to trust her and I'm so glad I did! Very very happy with my appointment and I will be back
Giulia from Leyland
on 18/10/2017
It was pleasure to come to your salon today .Spoilt for choice and looked after wonderfully by the staff.Thank you so much
Natalie Marshall from Lancaster
on 17/10/2017
Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. The lady made us feel comfortable and very welcome!
on 07/10/2017
Loved the experience of trying on dresses with you all. You were so lovely, patient and even helped out with looking after my little boy whilst my mum was trying to give feedback on the dress I was wearing. I'll definitely be back to try on my favourites and even though there's a bridal shop down the road from me stocking the exact same dress, I will be driving for 40/50 minutes to come to you instead! Thank you x
on 04/10/2017
What a lovely experience! So relaxed and supportive, without the sales pitching and pressure. An amazing team of ladies to help, offer advice, and help you find the best gown for you! I felt like I was shopping with friends and definitely appreciated the owners advice and expertise. I would say my best bridal shop experience, most definitely!
Becky Mcguire from Garstang
on 04/10/2017
Had a lovely day it was the first time I'd gone to try wedding dresses on. All the girls where so helpful and friendly we all had a wonderful time it was a great experience. Thank you ??
Lynne from Preston
on 28/09/2017
I think I will be saying yes to the dress! Great experience and not rushed. Thank you for your help.... I found my dress
Karen from Chorley
on 27/09/2017
Fabulous experience, warm welcome and no pressure to make a decision.
Gina Fillingham from North West
on 31/05/2017
What a gorgeous bridal store! It was everything I'd hoped for my first dress shopping experience. Me and my mum were welcomed by the smiley friendly owner and were made to feel so comfortable. We were offered a drink straight away and I picked out a few dresses to try on from their gorgeous collection of gowns. There was no pressure to close a sale and we didn't feel rushed at all. Everything was perfect from the shop's decor and ambience to the friendly service and beautiful dresses. I would highly recommend to any future bride.
Remmy from Rochdale
on 18/05/2017
I would just like to say a massive thank you to all the ladies at the dressing room! My experience was just perfect and I found my perfect dress! Everyone was lovely and very helpful
Sophie Butler from York
on 28/02/2017
Thank you so much for my fab dress appointment with you last week. I was quite nervous following a bad experience at a different bridal boutique and you managed to make me feel completely at ease. Even when I kept changing my mind as to which combination of details that I liked in each dress, you never made me feel rushed. All this resulted in a fantastic few hours with my mum and sister which I can't thank you enough for. All that and I ended up with the dress of my dreams as well :) I'm very excited to come back in a few months time for my fittings!!
Angela Williams from Warton, Preston
on 18/02/2017
Had a lovely time trying on dresses, lovely atmosphere
Elinor Turner from Leighton Buzzard
on 14/02/2017
I had a really lovely experience and felt welcome straight away. Emma (I think I remembered correctly) was absolutely lovely and wanted to hear all about our wedding day, capturing all the little details which made the appointment so personal. She was super patient and picked out things that I might not consider as wild cards which was also a great touch. I was conscious that another appointment had turned up and I was still in the fitting area, but she kept me as the centre of attention and reassured me that I was fine continuing my time.
Sarah Barnes from Garstang
on 03/02/2017
Fabulous service
Francesca from Lancaster
on 24/01/2017
Really lovely shop with lots of lovely dresses. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming.
Nicola from Preston
on 11/01/2017
The thought of dress shopping terrified me but my experience was amazing. It was very relaxed and the dresses kept coming for me to try on. I went for the first dress I tried on and was able to try it on multiple time comparing it to others. I never felt rushed and they were very honest with what they thought which helps. Can't wait for my first fitting. Thank you xx
Charlotte from Poulton
on 29/11/2016
Lovely experience, helpful and wasn't rushed, found my dream dress!,
Rebecca woof from Cumbria
on 29/11/2016
Thank you so much for you're help today ladies. You were very patient, kind and considerate, my children weren't exactly the easiest but you certainly didn't let that get in the way of helping me get my dress. It's stunning!! Thank you so much once again.
Laura Shuttleworth from Inskip, Preston
on 01/11/2016
Hi Janet and Cathy, I wanted to let you know that when I first booked my appointment I was so nervous and to be quite honest I wasn't looking too forwards to trying dresses on as I am very self conscious and wasn't sure that I would suit any wedding dress!! However, as soon as we arrived Janet made us feel so welcome and at ease. I love the idea you use to help to narrow down dress choices and I loved that I was able to take my time and choose the dresses that really stood out to me. We had such an enjoyable afternoon and I felt so comfortable and enjoyed every second of choosing my dress-I still can't believe I found my dream dress in the first shop and after only 4 dresses! But I'm so glad as I can't imagine wanting to choose my dress anywhere else. Thank you so much for all of your help and guidance and making me feel so welcome
Lisa Kennerley from Poulton le Fylde
on 12/10/2016
First of all the shop is beautiful! The service was very personal and i felt comfortable throughout. I am very fussy and will probably try on too many dresses before I decide but I appreciated the 'wild card'! It was nice to be listened to and given ideas.
Alison Probert from Manchester
on 04/10/2016
Stunning dresses and lovely ladies, really helped me find something for my shape and gave good honest advice. Both times I have been in the shop you have made me feel very special
Michaela from Preston
on 26/09/2016
What a beautiful shop and lovely staff. When I arrived you had taken time to read my notes and picked out some beautiful dresses for me which happened to be the designer that I had fallen in love. We had a great time 'pegging' the dresses that we wanted to try on. You seemed to know exactly what i wanted and accessorised each dress beautifully to my taste. My wedding dress shopping experience here was amazing (you even gave my mum a cuppa and biscuits). I cannot wait to come back when my dress arrives to start my fitting! Its super excitig. Thank you for everything!
Alicia Whiley from Preston
on 19/09/2016
Great experience with Janet :) I hadn't booked but you managed to accommodate me and gave me all the attention and time I needed. Most importantly you understood my dress needs, which are quite specific, and understood that it's what is right for me not necessarily others opinions :)
Lizzie Saunders from Lancashire
on 01/09/2016
Loved every minute - the best experience I've had wedding dress shopping! From the moment we walked in we all felt so welcome and at ease. Janet and the girls were so helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend this shop to any brides to be!
Nicola Houghton (Smallshaw) from Wigan
on 14/08/2016
Excellent shop with a good range of dresses. The staff were always so helpful and patient. I never felt rushed into making a decision and they were able to tell you all about each dress you tried on. Very helpful from the first visit to the day I collected my gown.
Chelsea from Preston
on 18/07/2016
Lovely people and lovely place made me feel very welcome
Amanda Makinson from Chorley
on 13/07/2016
Had a lovely experience on my recent visit to the dressing room, I couldn't fault it. I have been to several bridal shops and have to say this was the most welcome and at ease I have felt. All of the ladies showed an interest and were very helpful and my mum and I are really looking forward to returning at the end of the month for the Ronald Joyce event. Thank you all very much again for your help! Xxx
Philippa from Walton le Dale
on 11/07/2016
I came in with a pretty set idea of what I wanted but with an open mind to try on different dresses, the staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly and an absolute credit to you. I imagined trying dresses on could be stressful and difficult if I couldn't decide what I wanted but it wasn't at all and was actually a lot of fun, I bought the dress I had my heart set on and the whole experience was brilliant.
Amanda Prance
on 27/06/2016
My visit to the store was very exciting as I found my gorgeous wedding dress and the staff were such a great help with the whole process. They made my mum and I feel very comfortable and talked us through all the I efferent styles and things that can be done with the dresses and made me feel so reassured when I asked if I could alter my dress quite a bit to how I wanted it. It was a wonderful experience shopping for my dress and I'm so happy that I found it is such a lovely store. Fabulous store all round and I can't wait to come back soon for my fittings. Thank you again x
Alys wei from Preston
on 23/06/2016
Very nice and friendly, introduced and recommended different styles of dresses I had not considered.
Lindsey Linford from Preston
on 23/05/2016
I had the best morning at The Dressing Room, I was made to feel welcome from the moment I walked in, Cathy was very helpful and lovely. I was abit apprehensive beforehand about the experience as I didn't know what to expect but I needn't have been. Cathy made me feel welcome and at ease and she helped me pick out several dresses to try on until I found my perfect dress. My dress is absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to visit to try it on again! Thank you so much.
Jamie Rogers from Gardners Farm, Lancaster
on 23/05/2016
Had a lovely experience and the young girl helping me was brilliant, thank you
Sam Clague from Chorley
on 15/05/2016
You were the first bridal shop I visited and the very friendly staff made the day very enjoyable. It was a very personal service, making cups of tea for everyone before letting me look through all the dresses. Helping me to get into the dresses and pulling back the curtain to reveal each dress to my bridal party. The advice was really helpful and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this bridal shop and couldn't have asked for more for my first experience of trying on a wedding dress. Thanks ladies!
Rebecca addsion from Euxton
on 15/05/2016
Absolutely amazing service. Ladies so lovely and helpful. My first experience in a bridal and a rememberable one at that. Thank you so much.
Louise Yates from East Lancs
on 18/04/2016
The whole experience was a lovely one. The service was friendly, personal and accommodating and the selection of dresses is wonderful. I would certainly recommend to my friends.
Vikkey Draycott from Winmarleigh
on 11/04/2016
You were absolutely fantastic. You made me feel special and valued. I was a little scared coming on my own but you made me feel welcome and listened to. I am so happy you will play a part in my special day!
Chelsea Wilkinson from Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria
on 05/04/2016
It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I will certainly remember it, it was such a lovely experience. The staff couldn't have been anymore helpful if they tried, listened to what I wanted and picked out some amazing dresses for me. I didn't feel rushed at all and we were offered refreshments too. Overall a great experience that I will never forget.