Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 25 reviews
 
Stella Hardman from Warton, nr Preston
on 08/11/2017
As this was my first dress appointment I was a little apprehensive and nervous but as soon as I stepped in your beautiful shop, the nervous quickly went away. The lady who helped me was so patient, listened to the styles I was thinking of and made me feel totally at ease. I was made to feel so comfortable and not rushed at all. Thank you very much for a lovely appointment.
Carla cross from Garstang
on 31/10/2017
Claire was wonderful!! Really helpful and full of information. Made us all teas and coffees, She had pre picked out a lovely selection of dresses for me to try on, I wouldn't have picked any of them out myself but she asked me to trust her and I'm so glad I did! Very very happy with my appointment and I will be back
Giulia from Leyland
on 18/10/2017
It was pleasure to come to your salon today .Spoilt for choice and looked after wonderfully by the staff.Thank you so much
Natalie Marshall from Lancaster
on 17/10/2017
Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. The lady made us feel comfortable and very welcome!
Anonymous
on 07/10/2017
Loved the experience of trying on dresses with you all. You were so lovely, patient and even helped out with looking after my little boy whilst my mum was trying to give feedback on the dress I was wearing. I'll definitely be back to try on my favourites and even though there's a bridal shop down the road from me stocking the exact same dress, I will be driving for 40/50 minutes to come to you instead! Thank you x
Jenn
on 04/10/2017
What a lovely experience! So relaxed and supportive, without the sales pitching and pressure. An amazing team of ladies to help, offer advice, and help you find the best gown for you! I felt like I was shopping with friends and definitely appreciated the owners advice and expertise. I would say my best bridal shop experience, most definitely!
Becky Mcguire from Garstang
on 04/10/2017
Had a lovely day it was the first time I'd gone to try wedding dresses on. All the girls where so helpful and friendly we all had a wonderful time it was a great experience. Thank you ??
Remmy from Rochdale
on 18/05/2017
I would just like to say a massive thank you to all the ladies at the dressing room! My experience was just perfect and I found my perfect dress! Everyone was lovely and very helpful
Sarah Barnes from Garstang
on 03/02/2017
Fabulous service
Francesca from Lancaster
on 24/01/2017
Really lovely shop with lots of lovely dresses. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming.
Michaela from Preston
on 26/09/2016
What a beautiful shop and lovely staff. When I arrived you had taken time to read my notes and picked out some beautiful dresses for me which happened to be the designer that I had fallen in love. We had a great time 'pegging' the dresses that we wanted to try on. You seemed to know exactly what i wanted and accessorised each dress beautifully to my taste. My wedding dress shopping experience here was amazing (you even gave my mum a cuppa and biscuits). I cannot wait to come back when my dress arrives to start my fitting! Its super excitig. Thank you for everything!
Philippa from Walton le Dale
on 11/07/2016
I came in with a pretty set idea of what I wanted but with an open mind to try on different dresses, the staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly and an absolute credit to you. I imagined trying dresses on could be stressful and difficult if I couldn't decide what I wanted but it wasn't at all and was actually a lot of fun, I bought the dress I had my heart set on and the whole experience was brilliant.
Amanda Prance
on 27/06/2016
My visit to the store was very exciting as I found my gorgeous wedding dress and the staff were such a great help with the whole process. They made my mum and I feel very comfortable and talked us through all the I efferent styles and things that can be done with the dresses and made me feel so reassured when I asked if I could alter my dress quite a bit to how I wanted it. It was a wonderful experience shopping for my dress and I'm so happy that I found it is such a lovely store. Fabulous store all round and I can't wait to come back soon for my fittings. Thank you again x
Alys wei from Preston
on 23/06/2016
Very nice and friendly, introduced and recommended different styles of dresses I had not considered.
Jamie Rogers from Gardners Farm, Lancaster
on 23/05/2016
Had a lovely experience and the young girl helping me was brilliant, thank you
Sam Clague from Chorley
on 15/05/2016
You were the first bridal shop I visited and the very friendly staff made the day very enjoyable. It was a very personal service, making cups of tea for everyone before letting me look through all the dresses. Helping me to get into the dresses and pulling back the curtain to reveal each dress to my bridal party. The advice was really helpful and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this bridal shop and couldn't have asked for more for my first experience of trying on a wedding dress. Thanks ladies!
Rebecca addsion from Euxton
on 15/05/2016
Absolutely amazing service. Ladies so lovely and helpful. My first experience in a bridal and a rememberable one at that. Thank you so much.
Louise Yates from East Lancs
on 18/04/2016
The whole experience was a lovely one. The service was friendly, personal and accommodating and the selection of dresses is wonderful. I would certainly recommend to my friends.
Vikkey Draycott from Winmarleigh
on 11/04/2016
You were absolutely fantastic. You made me feel special and valued. I was a little scared coming on my own but you made me feel welcome and listened to. I am so happy you will play a part in my special day!
Sonia Debbat from Lancaster
on 15/03/2016
Absolutely brilliant. All of the team made me feel so relaxed and welcome. From booking to leaving the shop I felt like a bride to be and there was no pressure at all. Beautiful shop, beautiful people. Can’t wait to go back.
Raysa Farah from Blackburn
on 15/03/2016
I can’t thank Cathy and her assistances enough. The dressing room was the first boutique I visited for my wedding dress and I am genuinely so happy that it was. Despite being over 30 minutes late I was welcomed by a very pleasant young lady who asked all the right questions to understand what I was looking for. Hearing of exactly what I wanted the assistance started to pick out dresses that were just absolutely stunning. I was very quickly greeted by an immaculate, lovely and bubbly lady in whom I knew straight away was the shop owner (Cathy). Cathy made me feel like a princess from the offset. Nothing was too much, whilst my mother and sister-in-law sat with a cup of tea very kindly made by one of the assistances. Cathy got me dressed in a very dignified manner. Being very fussy and particular about what I was looking I was nervous for the appointment however, to my surprise I purchased the first dress that Cathy tried on me and I think that says it all. Her collection is beautiful; her service is personal and exceeded all expectations and boutique is immaculate and clean. I left with a professional folder of all the details of my purchase and tailoring options which left me feeling very reassured that I had left one of the most important parts of my wedding to a lady who was trustworthy and organised. If that wasn’t enough Cathy then gave me a little thank you present for purchasing at her boutique, completely overwhelmed. To all future brides: the dressing room is a MUST! You will not be disappointed. Thank you ever so much, Kind regards Raysa Farah
Jessica Pickford from Elswick
on 06/03/2016
I came in on Saturday I got such a warm and friendly welcome. I was very impressed you made me feel like a princess! The dresses were all so beautiful I loved every minute thank you very much! A huge 5* from me.
Philippa McCann from Leigh
on 29/02/2016
Absolutely fabulous experience in choosing my wedding gown. Cathy was wonderful, very helpful and made me feel do comfortable. Loved the celebratory glass of fizz, it made me feel so special. I will definitely be recommended this bridal boutique to all my friends when it's their time to buy.
Anna Smith
on 29/02/2016
I had the most wonderful experience at the Dressing Room on Saturday!! My mum and I were made to feel so welcome and enjoyed a glass or two of fizz aswell:0) To top what was a wonderful visit I found the dress of my dreams for my wedding!! Thank you so much to both Kathy and Janet! Special thanks to Janet though for getting me in and out of all those dresses and helping me find the most beautiful wedding dress:0) I cant wait for 2017!!! xxxxxx
Dorothy from Southport
on 29/02/2016
The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I'd been to 4 shops previously and non of them had the level of service Cathy and Janet showed. Amazing selection of dresses too! Can't wait for mine to arrive ??