Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Hayley Bradshaw
on 02/03/2019
I had a lovely experience being the first shop I chose to start off with, the staff were lovely and helpful and put me at ease
Beckie from Preston
on 27/02/2019
Absolutely amazing and so welcoming i was made to feel real comfortable and was helped so much can not recomend enough
Hannah Porter from Chorley
on 20/02/2019
If I could give 10 stars, I would. Thank you so much to The Bridal room for making my experience as exciting and effortless as possible. Everything just flowed and I did not have to worry about anything. Every detail was thought about and exceeded my expectations. If you are wanting a professional but fun experience, then I would definitely recommend every bride-to-be to come to this boutique.
Tracey Winter from Garstsng
on 16/02/2019
Claire was very helpful and quickly had a good idea what was and wasn't right for me.
Gail from Morecambe
on 14/02/2019
I was quite nervous about it at first but Claire was amazing, down to earth and made me feel very at ease. There is a huge selection of dresses and that perfect dress is there for every bride to be. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and have found the most beautiful dress Thank you both so much for your hospitality, time and professionalism.xx
Sarah from Kendal
on 12/02/2019
brilliant service and friendly staff who put you at ease. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Cathryn Billington from Blackpool
on 12/02/2019
I had a very pleasant experience when I arrived for my wedding dress consultation. This was my first ever consultation and I was nervous about what to expect, however, Claire was very professional and a lovely person to have dealt with my requests. There was definitely no pressure put upon me to buy or to commit to anything and Claire and the team were very patient and helpful. I would recommend The Dressing Room to anyone with an upcoming wedding in the future as I bought my dream dress and am delighted with it.
Mary Whyham from POULTON-LE-FYLDE
on 08/02/2019
Wonderful afternoon before I said yes to the dress! Well looked after and made to feel very special
Maria Callagher
on 26/01/2019
I had the most wonderful time with Cathy and her colleagues this morning. They were all so kind, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Kirsty Duerden from Great Eccleston
on 26/01/2019
5 stars in all areas! I cannot recommend this dress shop more. The best staff!!!!! I honestly couldn’t big up this place more for any bride! Will definitely be back and will 10000% be recommending this shop to any bride!
Lara from Carnforth
on 19/01/2019
Would like to thank you all for your help today finding my perfect dress! Your time and patience was muchly appreciated. Look forward to seeing you all again soon nearer the date for fittings! X
Hayley from Preston
on 04/01/2019
Such a lovely boutique and the staff are amazing! They make sure that the whole experience is personal and make the bride-to-be feel at ease. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience, and so did my mum! Would definitely recommend here to future brides!
Iona from Garstang
on 24/11/2018
I came here for my first time trying a wedding dress on and wow I had a perfect afternoon. Everyone in the shop was SO lovely it made me really relax and enjoy myself. Helen was the lady who helped me, she was so helpful and I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. Thank you so much! :)
Wei Fen Tay from Garstang, Preston
on 24/11/2018
I had an amazing afternoon. The girls were all very warm and friendly. Many thanks to Claire, who was very helpful and gave me lots of tips and suggestions for my first bridal appointment. Very professional, no hard selling or sales pushing. Thank you for everything.
Georgia Tattersall from Hambleton
on 24/11/2018
Thank you so much for a brilliant experience in your beautiful shop. Claire and the rest of your team were absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to help. I found the most gorgeous dress and Claire added some beautiful touches to make it perfect for me (and my insecurities ha ha). I can’t thank you all enough, I would highly reccomend you to anyone planning their special day. I can’t wait to come back.
Shoni Jolly from Liverpool
on 15/11/2018
Could not be happier with the service I received at The Dressing Room, Cathy was so patient with excellent knowledge & guidence. The whole experience was one myself & family will never forget. Thank you
Rosie
on 06/11/2018
A big YES to the dress!!!! Amazing service! The girls made it a very exciting and special expirience.
Hayley Newhouse from GALGATE
on 03/11/2018
Absolutly loved and really enjoyed my first experience at the dressing room today. The lady i had was amazing she was very talented and very knowledgeable with what suited me and i was very impressed. The range of dresses were beautiful. I felt very relaxed and at ease and my friends and family really enjoyed it too.
Gina from Kendal
on 29/10/2018
The two ladies who helped me we’re lovely and so helpful! The dresses we’re gorgeous
Lynne uttley from Morecambe
on 25/10/2018
Hi, I can’t thank you enough for all the help and advice I received yesterday, I felt very at ease and relaxed and wasn’t rushed or pushed, I look forward to my next visit
Rachel Armistead
on 13/10/2018
My mum and I visited The Dressing Room at Garstang this afternoon and absolutely LOVED our experience there. We were made to feel so welcome and could not fault the service! Can’t wait to go back in 2 weeks time! Thank you :)
Catherine Bradshaw from Preston
on 24/09/2018
I visited the Dressing Room and was made to feel very welcome. In a very relaxed atmosphere and with no pressure I tried on a number of dresses all of which were lovely but unfortunately not ‘my’ dress. Claire however described my perfect dress and assured me I would find it. I very pleasant appointment. Thank you for all your help.
Laura Green from Nateby
on 19/09/2018
Thank you so much for everything I was super nervous when I came in and you made me feel so relaxed and I really enjoyed myself I now just have the difficult decision of choosing a dress. All your dresses were so lovely, I’ll be back in soon thank you so much again!
Charlotte from Blackpool
on 19/09/2018
The service I received today was outstanding. I felt so comfortable and relaxed looking round this beautiful shop and trying on the dress of my dreams! Both ladies who helped me were extremely friendly and put me at ease from the minute I walked through the door. There was no preasure from anyone, it was just a really lovely experience, which I will always remember. I ended up chosing a fabulous dress for an absolute bargain price. I would recommend this gorgeous shop to any bride to be!
Ella Holding from Garstang
on 06/09/2018
Helen, Claire & Vicky were so lovely. Helen and Claire were so attentive and kind. They were very helpful and gave you honest opinions, which I really appreciated. Helen was extremely informative of the process when we arrived and she explained about the service afterwards with regards to my dress. It was so helpful and I felt all of my questions were answered and more. It's such a lovely shop inside and really spacious when you are trying the dresses on. Helen and Claire were both very accommodating. Garstang is my hometown so I'm really thrilled I found my dress here. Thanks again to you all. What a brilliant service.
Ella from Southport
on 22/08/2018
We had an amazing experience at The Dressing Room, the staff are so kind and friendly. They aim to make the experience as fun and exciting as you would imagine wedding dress shopping to be.
Angela Wood from Garstang
on 16/08/2018
Claire thank you so much for your kind attention and lovely manner when I came to try dresses on . I couldn,t have wished for a better service and so lovely for my first time trying on dresses. Thank you
Claire from Blackpool
on 12/08/2018
Hi, came in yesterday and was served by Claire. She was so helpful and lovely and made the whole experience amazing! I would defiantly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress and I will be going back again soon to retry on a dress I fell in love with.
Terri-Ann Edwards from Lancaster
on 11/08/2018
Brilliant service, felt comfortable as soon as I walked in, tried on many dresses in different shapes and styles and didn’t feel rushed either which is always an advantage. Thank you and see you both again soon ??
Laura Gasgarth from Thornton-Cleveleys
on 11/08/2018
I’ve just had an incredible first experience trying on bridal dresses and have walked away feeling 10 times more excited than when I first walked in. Fabulous range of dresses, very accommodating and in a lovely little setting. Thank you so much ??
Natalie from Garstang
on 10/08/2018
I can’t praise Claire and Helen enough! They were amazing and true assets to your bridal boutique they made me and my mum feel so welcome and range of dresses you have is amazing! I don’t actually get married till September next year but had to say yes to the dress!! Loved every minute of it! I can’t wait to come back for my dress fittings! Claire stayed late too to help me make my final decision! Thank you so much!! Xxx
Claire Burkinshaw from Garstang
on 08/08/2018
Amazing!! First bridal shop I had visited and ended up buying the first dress I tried on. All the ladies could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, didnt matter how many dresses I'd picked out to try, they were so patient with me! And I really appreciated their input and opinions. Loved my experience, thank you so much!
Sarah foster from Garstang
on 08/08/2018
I had such a lovely time trying on dresses then finding my dream dress!! I cannot thank the lovely staff enough. We highly recommend Thank you so much
Anonymous
on 06/08/2018
The minuet I walked through the door I was looked after, I tried on many different dress’s and narrowed my selections down to 1 in this shop. They staff were happy to help and advise without pushing anything on me.
Charley from GARSTANG
on 03/08/2018
I was a bit nervous before coming for my first appointment as I didn't know what to expect. Myself, my mum and my sister were made to feel incredibly welcome by Claire and the owner. The shop was comfortable and cosy. The dress fitting was quite intimate yet I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable throughout. Claire was professional, friendly and personable. Although the dress I loved was out of my budget, thank you for making my first appointment such a positive one. I will definitely be recommending you to friends.
Karen Parker ( Samantha Nuttalls mum ) from Garstang
on 30/07/2018
We had a fabulous time in your boutique on Saturday. On entering we were made to feel at ease and straight away realised that the staff were very professional. Samantha was listened to and given advice. She finally said, Yes to the Dress, yippeee I would highly recommend this boutique I know Samantha feels very much at ease knowing that they will look after her requirements untill her special day. Thank you ladies
Shannon Mckeown from Lancashire
on 29/07/2018
I had the most amazing visit to the dressing room last Wednesday with my mother and mother in law to be. I was assisted by Claire and Helen to try on various dresses. They were so helpful and really made me feel comfortable in saying what I liked and disliked about the dresses I tried on. We all felt relaxed and very excited about the experience, we loved my appointment. Thank you.
Kirsteen Clarvis from CARNFORTH
on 20/07/2018
Thank you so much!!! I had been dress shopping before somewhere else and had left feeling disappointed, I didn't feel like I was given time and was pressured to say what I liked and almost felt I had to make a decision there and then, I came to your shop and instantly had a very different experience, I felt welcomed and the staff were so excited, I made an appointment for dress trying, again we were welcomed and the staff were amazing, I didn't know what I wanted, I picked out some dresses and we started trying, the staff preserved dignity by waiting till I was half in a dress before coming to help do it up, I really liked that. As we moved through dresses they listened to what I liked and didn't and I never felt bad for saying I didn't like it, after several dresses the staff picked out 'the one' I knew as soon as I had it on that it was right but. The staff still have me plenty of time to look at it making sure that they clipped it to show what it would look like what correctly fitted, they really ensured I was getting the dress that's was for me they didn't try and sell me the most expensive they really cared it was the right one, I found it a very exciting experience and felt very special, I would recommend you guys to anyone, thank you so much can't wait to come back for the next fitting. Thank you
Gemma banks from Preston
on 14/07/2018
Lovely people who I dealt with ! Amazing shop! Highly recommend! So so pleased
Kathryn Simpson from Preston
on 07/07/2018
Amazing staff & stunning dresses, highly recommended. The ladies could not do enough to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. fantastic all round. My wedding day can’t come quick enough absolutely in love with my dress
Emma Lunney from Bury, Lancashire
on 07/07/2018
Brilliant experience. Patient and welcoming allowing me and my party to browse and choose our own style. The staff were wonderful and I actually chose the dress that they recommended! Thankyou again!
Kerry Vickers from Preston
on 07/07/2018
Wow what an amazing day I had yesterday. After becoming quite despondent after visiting other bridal shops all that changed after walking through the door of The Dressing Room and meeting Claire. Claire was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable, putting me at ease straight away. Buy the end of my appointment I had found my dream gown and said yes to the dress. Can't wait for my wedding next April. Thank you so much.
Grace Quinn from Preston
on 06/07/2018
Honestly can't praise The dressing room enough. Gorgeous selection of dresses and so easily organised to find the style you want. Felt like royality trying on my dresses and nothing was too much. Have come home after my visit today and feel more excited about my wedding than ever. Thank you, you really are made of a little bit of magic!
Rebecca heaton
on 03/07/2018
I had a fantastic experience at the dressing room and found my dream dress after many visits to others bridal shops! Claire is absolutely brilliant and made me feel really comfortable. I cannot wait now for my dress to arrive and to start fittings! Thankyou so much xxx
Lucy Walsh from Chorley
on 01/07/2018
Had an amazing experience yesterday at the Dressing Room Garstang, it was very relaxed and there was no rush in trying lots of dresses on. Each dress I tried on i was given the right accessories to complete the look so I could see it in all its glory and whether it suited me. I have found one dress which I loved and arrange a follow up appointment with the rest of my bridal party to see! Would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking as it was a lovely experience!
Vicki Yates from Burnley
on 30/06/2018
I visited the store feeling extremely nervous about what I may be walking into, as soon as we walked into the shop we were immediately put at ease by Claire! Chairs were set out for the number of us, iced water ready in this heat and such a friendly welcome. Luckily we think we've found THE dress but Claire was still very patient with us trying on lots of different dresses as well! I couldn't fault the experience and couldn't ask for anyone better to have been involved in the process of finding my perfect dress! Thank you to Claire & Cathy!
Emma from Preston
on 16/06/2018
I felt so welcomed and special, as did my bridal party. I had no idea of what I wanted when entering the shop but I was made to be put at ease and was given plenty of choice and help to choose my perfect dress. I can’t wait for my next appointment :)
Steph from Llandudno
on 13/06/2018
If I could give extra stars I would. From the moment I entered I felt so welcoming. The ladies where absolutely fantastic. They made me feel so special it was unreal. The first wedding shop I went and I got the dress I can’t wait to wear it on my big day
Amber from Lancaster
on 02/06/2018
What A lovely experience. This store is beautiful and the ladies there even more so. Only tip is to make this your only appointment that day..because every dress there is beautiful Thanks ladies
Stephanie McEwan from Preston
on 04/05/2018
Thankyou for a lovely experience choosing my wedding dress. The team were very helpful and welcoming and did not make me feel rushed at all. I was able to try lots of beautiful dresses on in lots of different styles. The staff are very knowledgeable and helped me to make my decision. I cannot wait to wear the dress i have chosen! Thanks again for such wonderful service