Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lauren Cope from Norwich
on 13/10/2019
Really helpful, friendly and patient, I didn't feel as though I was being rushed. I was convinced I wouldn't buy my dress after only looking at one place but I'm coming back for a second appointment for a dress I loved.
Valkyrie from Norwich
on 10/10/2019
Thank you so much Gemma! You were so sweet and welcoming. You made me feel really special and I had a great time trying on gowns <3
Victoria from Norwich
on 08/10/2019
Thankyou so much to Vicki for finding my perfect dress - the dress was her suggestion and she was spot on! The suites at Pure are so beautiful , spacious and private too which is lovely and myself and entourage were all incrededibly well looked after with bubbly and choccies. Vicki was really patient with me ( a very indecisive bride!) and did not rush me through dresses. There was no pressure at all to make a decision straight away and Vicki even suggested I go home and sleep on it as she could tell I was getting a bit confused after trying on some beautiful dresses. I know I've definitely made the right choice and I'm so glad the team at Pure helped me get there!
Emma Willison from Norwich
on 07/10/2019
Vicki was fantastic! I was so nervous before but Vicki put me at ease and listened to what I wanted. Vicki is a master at finding the perfect dress. The appointment was so much fun I walked away with my dream dress (the wildcard dress!) and I couldn't be happier. From the moment I booked my appointment, the Pure Team made me feel like part of their bride tribe! Excellent service and a wonderful experience.
Tammy Fisher from Cambridge
on 02/10/2019
Today I said Yes to the dress. Gemma was fantastic yesterday when we had our first bridal appointment with Pure. She made us feel really welcome even with us bringing our babies and a toddler along. She was extremely professional by keeping my dignity getting in and out of dresses and altering them to get the most accurate fit when dresses were not my size and gave the perfect centred service. This made my dress shopping experience more relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this bridal shop as all members of staff were friendly and welcoming and at no point did I feel I HAD to buy. Big thumbs up to your team Pure.
Hollie Stearman from Norwich
on 24/09/2019
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Your kindness and patience really made me feel comfortable and gave me a wonderful morning trying on such beautiful dresses. Thank you!
Jen Prince from Holt
on 21/09/2019
Amy you made it so easy to find my dream dress.. you didnt just make the experience amazing for me but for my parents as well.. I hope I'm right in saying it was Rebecca's who joined us.. there was no pressure just fantastic advice and attention to my ideas.. any future brides will be so lucky to have you both advising them!! I cannot thank you enough!!
Georgia from Norfolk
on 01/09/2019
Rebecca and the team were amazing! Really friendly and helpful, had a lovely experience!
Abbi from Beccles
on 31/08/2019
I had fantastic service at my first experience of wedding dress shopping! Amy was fantastic!!! All the dresses I tried were stunning!
Bethany from Norwich
on 31/08/2019
Being only my second appointment Rebecca made the whole experience very comfortable and tried her hardest to show me everything on offer in my price range and styles I liked as well as ones she thought would look good.
Stephanie Banham from Dereham
on 25/08/2019
Brilliant service! Very patient with my 5 year old. The suits were stunning everyone commented on how great all the men looked. Thank you very much.
Lucy from Norwich
on 25/08/2019
Vicki was absolutely amazing!! Couldn’t fault her, had such a good experience!! So happy I found my dress, thank you so much again! 10/10 xx
Jade from Norwich
on 25/08/2019
Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Considering this was my first time trying on dresses, the girls, especially Vicky, put me at great ease. It was a really enjoyable fun experience and especially because I found THE ONE. Its true what they say when you know you know!! Thanks girls.
Gemma Grimwood from Norwich
on 17/08/2019
I had such an amazing experience at Pure Brides! As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted with bright smiles and made to feel welcome and at ease. Amy was wonderful during my appointment. She listened to what I was looking for, gave honest opinions and opened my eyes to styles that looked beautiful on me that I never knew to try on. It was such a lovely experience for me and my mum. Amy made it all the more special by making me feel so at ease and such fun trying on different styles, even though she got it perfectly right with the second dress I tried on! I'll definitely be coming back for my second appointment to claim my dress! Thank you Amy for all your help!
Anonymous from Norwich
on 16/08/2019
I felt so nervous on arriving for my first ever appointment. But I was soon put at ease. It was a calm morning. Didn’t feel at all rushed and tried on plenty of dresses. My uncertainty of what I liked soon changed. So much so, that I’ve booked in for a second appointment to try the dress I believe could be “the one” on in a few weeks. Thank you so much. Excited to come back again.
Tanya Barber from Lowestoft
on 05/08/2019
Me and my group had a great time with Gemma, she took the time to get to know me and was so patient and helpful with each dress, I am looking forward to coming back xx
Charlotte Ellis from Norwich
on 03/08/2019
All the ladies were so lovely and helpful! Beautiful selection of dresses!
Toni keable from Lowestoft
on 03/08/2019
I was not looking forward to looking for wedding dresses at all and assumed it would be awkward and embarrassing but the lovely ladies at Pure made it a really enjoyable event and I walked away with my dream dress. Thanks ladies
Ben from Taverham
on 31/07/2019
I hired suits for myself and my groomsmen from Pure. The service was excellent, always offered a complimentary beer when we arrived. We had a party of 8 with half being fitted for suits and the staff were very accommodating. The quality of the measurements and fitting process was very good, although I had an issue with the length of leg it was rectified within 2 days and within plenty of time for the wedding. I had great communication from the staff via text, no automated nonsense. Several times I could simply text the line and get advice. The suits themselves were a good quality and fit. We have navy tail coats and a sweet waistcoat. They were very well pressed, nice and clean. Suit return was very easy though they are closed on Mondays which threw us as we had to return on the next working day having been married on the Saturday. No dramas however. Highly recommended.
Katherine wells from Aylmerton
on 24/07/2019
It was such a lovely day all round yesterday, being welcomed with champagne and chocolates in a lovely, cool cosy room, Amy couldn’t have done any more than what she did to make it the most amazing experience, not only did she give her best advice on dresses tried on, when asked to find something in between, she went away and came back with the perfect dress, THE ONE, and I’m so very grateful for that. Thank you!
Faye from Norwich
on 22/07/2019
Myself and my family couldn't have been treated better at Pure Suit Hire. From the first meeting Pure was so welcoming and explained everything well. Annette made us feel relaxed and answered all questions and was simply lovely to be around. We hired our suits for groomsmen, groom and page boys for a great price and they looked very handsome! Would highly recommend Pure! xxx
Beccy Chilvers from Kings lynn
on 07/07/2019
Absolutely amazing experience!! As soon as I walked through the door I was made to feel special, the little touches such as a glass of bubbly on arrival and my own room with a dressing gown all added to the experience! Stacy was so helpful and really listened to what I was looking for! She helped me find the perfect dress for my big day! I can’t wait to come back for my accessories appointment so I can try it on again!
Amber Wilson from Norwich
on 02/07/2019
Couldn’t of wished for a better experience - from start to finish me and my bride tribe enjoyed every moment at Pure. Anna really knows her stuff - and I couldn’t be happier with my dress. Thank you so much.
Rachel from Norwich
on 27/06/2019
Lovely experience we had a whole day booked in various shops but nothing seemed too rushed and the team really went to the top to try and find the perfect dress just a shame different parts werent on other dresses.
Fennie from Norfolk
on 10/06/2019
I went into Pure Brides for my first ever appointment trying on wedding dresses. Nervous was an understatement and I just didn’t know what to expect at all. Vicki was incredible and put me at ease straight away, and made my bridesmaids comfortable too. We had such a great appointment - the suite is so great too! I tried on lots of dresses and Vicki went off and picked some she thought would look great on me and also some styles I hadn’t picked out at all! And what beautiful dresses she picked. I will definitely be booking an appointment to come back and try on a particular dress again, as I can’t stop thinking about it - and that was Vicki’s choice, so what can I say?! Amazing! Thank you so much and can’t wait to come back again soon :)
Lucy from Great Massingham
on 01/06/2019
Fantastic range of Modern dresses. They are all well cared for and feel luxurious. The bridal rooms are private and provide a great atmosphere for trying on the dresses. Excellent customer service from Amy. She was on the right page from the very start and really listened to what I thought I wanted.
Catherine Hacon from Norwich Store (I live in Bradwell)
on 29/05/2019
I bought my dress today and still cannot believe it! I felt no pressure and the lady was incredibly helpful. It was the third shop I’d been to so I already knew roughly what I wanted.
Hannah Eagling from Hingham
on 20/05/2019
5 stars just isn't enough, I wish I could give more! Vicki was absolutely amazing, she made me feel at ease, made the whole experience fun and one I will never forgot. Vicki could tell I was getting agitated with so many opinions from my family and kept me at ease and offered constant reassurance. I knew in my head what I wanted for a dress, but in the end I chose something I would never have imagined me wearing! A huge heartfelt thank you Vicki, you truly are a gem and I felt honoured to have to have throughout my appointment. Xxxx
sally smith from Norwich
on 19/05/2019
What a wonderful occasion helping my daughter choose her dress ! Stacy was patient , kind and very knowledgeable The surroundings were perfect all in all a perfect experience Many thanks Stacy xx
Samantha Cox from Norwich
on 14/05/2019
Had a lovely experience today, the lady who helped me was so helpful and was very thoughtful in finding exactly what I wanted, so much so in that I found my perfect dress, it was exactly what i wanted!
Olivia Hampson from Norwich
on 12/05/2019
Anna made me feel so comfortable and completely at ease despite being a bit nervous!! She was honest when offering advice which was most appreciated as it lead me to finding The Dress!! The atmosphere was so lovely and the private rooms were absolutely beautiful.
Alison McGiffin from Norwich
on 12/05/2019
Huge thank you to Stacey for helping me find my perfect dress. Being a plus size lady is difficult but Stacey put me at ease, listened carefully and selected some amazing dresses for me to try on. The whole experience at Pure was just what you dream of, amazing place, beautiful dresses, excellent customer service and fun. Thank you Stacy
Hannah Keen from Norwich
on 05/05/2019
Amy helped me find the perfect dress. I was struggling to know what I wanted but she gradually pieced it together and we found the one! The appointment was relaxed and fun without any pressure. Thanks so much!
Emma Jane McCartney from Narborough
on 05/05/2019
Stacy is amazing. She listened and I felt I could be really open and honest with her. The experience of having a beautiful suite and bubbles was just amazing. I found the whole thing emotional and personal which is just how I dreamed the moment I found my dress to be. Thank you so much.
Karen swallow from Norwich
on 27/04/2019
First ever wedding dress try on and Amy was lovely, having explained to me that she would get me To try on things I didn’t like actually proved I did like them!! She really put my mind at ease and has definitely has given me something to think about. I didn’t purchase but will be back for a second visit So thank you for making what I thought would be a stressful visit a good experience
Marie Harrison from Norwich
on 24/04/2019
The best dress shopping experience I've had by far. Really welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. I cannot recommend highly enough
Roly from Attleborough
on 24/04/2019
After looking at all of the available options in the city for suit hire for myself and my bestman I decided to use Pure. They had exactly the suit I had in mind and couldn’t have been more helpful. The whole process from booking-in to the fittings and through to collection was brilliant. The lady who dealt with us was exceptionally knowledgeable about their suits/formal wear and her enthusiasm was a breath of fresh air in comparison to most of the other wedding suit suppliers in the city. I would 100% recommend for other groomsmen to be to visit here first.
Natalie Oakley from Norwich
on 22/04/2019
Amy at Pure was an absolute delight. She was so professional yet so honest, I honestly felt like I’d known her years and that she was my friend! I said yes to the dress in my first wedding dress appointment and I am so happy and that’s all thanks to Pure! You stock beautiful dresses and thank you to Amy for helping me say yes to my dress, i could’ve just hugged you!!! And 100% we will be back for the suits! Xxxx
Jodie from Norwich
on 21/04/2019
I would recommend Pure to anyone looking for a wedding dress! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I was nervous about finding a dress at first, due to being a plus size bride but it was so much easier then I first thought! Rachel made me feel so comfortable and helped me to search for the perfect dress. Thank you to everyone at Pure!
Kate Maxwell from Lowestoft
on 17/04/2019
This was my first time trying on Wedding dresses and everyone at Pure was very friendly and it was a relaxed atmosphere, which put me at ease. Amy was very good and patient with me as it took alot of work to find me my dress, but we did it and I am delighted. Thank you for all your help.
Megan from Norwich
on 16/04/2019
My experience at Pure was exactly as I hoped my first dress shopping experience would be. After being welcomed with some Prosecco we went into a huge fitting room area and Gemma asked about my wedding plans so far. One of the best parts was the bridal interview/ look book that you can fill in before your appointment. This meant Gemma had already pulled some of my favourite styles and had a good understanding of what I was looking for. Gemma was great at making suggestions on different dresses to try and because I had a two hour appointment I didn’t feel rushed or like anything was too much trouble. After going away to think about it over lunch, we went back and luckily was able to see Gemma again to try the dress on and finally say yes to the dress! Thank you again for all of your help in the appointment! Xx
Georgia from Norwich
on 10/04/2019
I had an absolutely brilliant experience here! After going to a few other dress shops and being slightly unsure I was unsure of whether I would find my dress. Amy was brilliant and listened to all of my preferences and was able to find me my dream dress! She was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble and the environment made my mum and I feel so at ease to make such a big decision but I felt so confident in my choice with help from Amy!
Holly from Norwich
on 07/04/2019
The whole experience from start to finish was faultless! Racheal was extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel so comfortable trying on a different variety of dresses to the point that I have now found the one. Couldn’t recommend you guys enough xx
Katie Amey from Norwich
on 03/04/2019
I had a great appointment from start to finish, The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and made me feel completely at ease especially as this was my first appointment. They throughly looked after not just me by my entourage too. I was so excited after I left that I went back two days later and brought the dress and girl of my dreams. I highly recommend Pure Brides!
Jessica from Norwich
on 29/03/2019
I had an absolutely lovely experience at Pure Brides with Rachael! She was lovely and understood exactly the style I was looking for. She made both me and my family feel so relaxed and welcomed and I walked away with the dress of my dreams!
Kelly Milton from Norwich
on 21/03/2019
I had a wonderful visit and was made to feel special every step of the way. Sadly I didn’t buy my dress from this shop but it’s no reflection on the store. I simply left if too late before the wedding, so the dresses that were available to me just weren’t the one. I would highly recommend Pure to every bride. Just don’t leave it as late as I did!!
Amy Edwards from Norwich
on 17/03/2019
Thank You so much Stacy! You made something I was really nervous and anxious about become one of the best days since getting proposed too! You really made me feel comfortable and I couldn’t have wished for a better lady to help me choose THE dress!
Shue Lo from Beccles
on 17/03/2019
The bridal experience with Pure Brides was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I loved having my own room with a bridal consultant, chocolate and champagne. I felt like my opinions were considered but I also really appreciated their honest thoughts too. I would definitely recommend Pure Brides to my friends and family!
Alyce Thain from Norwich
on 12/03/2019
Omg! So i found the one at pure brides. Amy was amazing, i wouldn't say i was the easiest of brides especially when it came to showing my reaction to a dress. im so fussy its unreal, but she really listened to what i had to say. I tried on 7 dresses in total all were beautiful, 6 were what i picked and Amy said i think i know exactly what your after. Number 7 arrived and she was right that was my dream dress! I cried being in the dress and its how i knew it was it! I didn't expect to find my one as fast as i did being the second shop but im glad i have and all thanks to Amy! Amy deserves a pay rise 100000%
Emily from Norfolk
on 12/03/2019
Great experience, Amy could not have been more helpful and managed to pick just the right style of dresses I was looking for - despite my vague description of what I liked! Amy really helped us get the most out of the appointment.