Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Charlotte from Norwich
on 25/11/2018
Although I was very excited, I felt quite nervous coming to my dress appointment yesterday. I had no idea what I wanted or what to expect. However, as soon as I met Stacy, she made me feel completely relaxed and at ease. She was so helpful, choosing dresses she thought would be perfect for me (and even choosing the dress that became the ONE). With her bubbly personality, It felt like having another friend in the suite with me along with my mum and bridesmaids. I really could not recommend Pure Brides enough. I had an amazing experience and I cannot wait to come back next year to see my dress again.
Deborah Marshall
on 04/11/2018
Great experience, made to feel at ease and in the hands of the staff who listened and know what they’re doing
Laura from Norwich
on 30/10/2018
I had the best experience at Pure Brides Norwich. I booked an appointment and went with my mum and sister. It was a lovely relaxed atmosphere as soon as we walked in. We are were greeted by our wedding consultant Ali, who was absolutely AMAZING the whole time we were there. Ali, you took a genuine interest in my wedding, listened to what I was looking for, and chose a variety of beautiful dresses for me to try on. Ali made me feel comfortable, relaxed and like nothing was ever too much. I was so happy to say YES to the dress at the end of my appointment. Thankyou for all your help in helping me find my dream dress Ali, you were fab!! Xxxx
Sarah from Norwich
on 28/10/2018
Gemma was perfect at listening to my thoughts and advising. Nothing was too much trouble and the dresses that Gemma chose were so in tune with what we had been discussing. I felt so at ease and Gemma was great at making my best friend part of the appointment. Truly knowledgable, friendly and professional.
Alanagh Routledge from Norwich
on 21/10/2018
To Ali- Never did I think that I was able to or even allowed to look elegant and grown up. You immediately picked a dress that proved me wrong and took my breathe away. You only listened to me for a moment and came back with exactly what I wanted, even though I hadn’t realised it myself! You are such a lovely woman to be around and made me feel comfortable and special! You were reassuring and honest and kind. Thank you Ali x
Charlotte Lennon from Wymondham, Norfolk
on 07/10/2018
Racheal was great and so patient with me!! I had an idea of what I wanted and picked loads of dresses but I wasn’t sure until Racheal picked one out for me and I loved it! Everyone at Pure Brides made us feel really welcome and it was a really enjoyable experience. Can’t wait to pick my dress up!
Holly Watts from Norwich
on 25/09/2018
I cant thank Stacy and Ali enough for being so lovely, making me feel so at ease and for helping me find my perfect dress. They both made sure that my experience was as special as it could be and i am so very grateful for that. Thanks to you both xx
Holly Watts from Norwich
on 23/09/2018
Stacy was amazing, she was so helpful and patient and made me feel so comfortable and as ease. She also totally got what i was saying and helped find exactly what i was after. Was a perfect experience and i cant wait to go back and get my dress tomorrow. Thanks for being Awesome Stacy!!
Nicole Neave from Norwich
on 10/09/2018
Stacy made finding my dream dress a memorable stress free experience! My first appointment with my bridesmaids was fun, relaxing and Stacy was so helpful. On my second appointment I was pleased to see her there again. I couldn't of wished for a better person to help me.
Emily Ryan from Kings Lynn
on 07/09/2018
Thank you so much, I honestly cannot explain how at ease Stacy made me feel and how helpful she was! I was pretty nervous about the whole finding a dress situation and I found my perfect dress, 6 dresses in! Thank you so much again, roll on Christmas when the dress arrives!
Nina Briston from Snettisham
on 28/08/2018
Gemma was the most attentive consultant and really made me feel so comfortable for my first ever dress trying on! I was so happy I trusted her to use her amazing skills to find me the dress of my dreams and I cannot thank her enough for squeezing me into some amazing dresses to finally find 'the one'. She made me feel so at ease and would recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much!
Amy from Norwich
on 21/08/2018
Gemma was absolutely fantastic at my appointment. She made me feel so at ease and comfortable and the whole experience was perfect. It felt like you had made a new friend by the end of the appointment. Couldn't recommend her enough!
Aimee from Norwich
on 13/08/2018
I had a lovely time at Pure trying on lots of incredible dresses. Annette made the whole experience easy and fun. Can’t wait to go back and try some others on!
Charley from Norwich
on 21/07/2018
Rachael was really helpful and supportive, she also made me feel so at ease at such an exciting yet daunting time. She gave constructive comments and work around where I had doubts on any dresses I tried. It was really great that I had the opportunity to work through a range of dresses before finding the one! Would 100% recommend!
Amy from Norwich
on 15/07/2018
Had a really wonderful appointment yesterday. After being treated to a glass of bucks fizz, we went around the shop picking out dresses I'd like to try on, and my sales lady picked some out too based on what I'd said. I ended up loving a dress she picked out that I never would have picked off the rack! It was a relaxed, no pressure, enjoyable experience and I can't thank you enough for your help. The best appointment I've had so far (and I've hadha few!) But most importantly a really helpful, very welcoming & knowledgeable sales assistant. Thank you x
Holly Greenbank from Cambridgeshire
on 01/07/2018
I had my first experience of trying wedding dresses on at pure brides this weekend. I could not fault them. Stacy was amazing and she did everything she could to make me feel comfortable. I had seen a photo of the dress I wanted to go and try on, however I tried it on and it wasent for me. Stacy put me in some of the most beautiful dresses, that I would have never picked. Never did I think I would say ‘yes to the dress’ at my first appointment. I can not stop thinking about my dress and already want to come back and try it on again.Every bride to be should have a fitting with Stacy. I cannot thank you enough.
Lauren Fuller from Kings lynn
on 30/06/2018
Stacey was lovely from the start, really put me at ease and helped me to find exactly what I wanted. Even when I said I needed to go away and think about it she was absolutely fine and not pushy at all. Would highly recommend Stacey and pure brides completely lived up to the exciting experience finding your dress should be!
Rhianne Rayner- Mitchell from Norfolk
on 26/06/2018
My pure brides journey started last September when I started looking for my perfect dress. Well what I thought was my perfect dress. I had the amazing Becky helping me and all the dresses I had found online and loved just weren’t the ones when I tried them on. I feel like I was a very fussy customer as I went in hating lace dresses and dresses that are tighter fitting. After trying on quite a few dresses and not liking any of them I put my trust in Becky to choose a dress she thought was the one! She brought me up a lace dress which was tight fitting. In my head I thought oh no I will hate it.... but as soon as I put it on I fell in love and everyone who came with me thought the same and even cried when they saw me in the dress! I had an amazing experience with Becky and so grateful to her for picking my perfect dress. On my next appointments I had the lovely Stacey helping me and she was so lovely! Stacey and Becky are a credit to your store! They couldn’t be more helpful! We also had several appointments with Gemma who helped us pick our groom and groomsmen suits and was incredibly helpful too! All your staff our such lovely people who make you feel at ease as soon as you walk through the door! Rhianne Ellis
Ashleigh Bradbury from Norwich
on 24/06/2018
I thought I’d already chosen my dress so I wasn’t coming to pure brides with high expectations. But Stacy and Ali were both so lovely and helpful and I ended up finding my dream dress and having so much fun in the process! Thanks pure brides x
Yasmin Bond
on 24/06/2018
I felt really welcomed when I went to Pure Brides. The lady who was helping me was lovely and very helpful. Couldn't of asked for more. Thank you for a wonderful experience. X
Amanda johnson from Norwich
on 22/06/2018
Thank you so much for today. You really listened to what I liked and didn’t like. I felt special as soon as I stepped in your shop and didn’t feel pressured at all to buy. Thank you again
Charley from Norwich
on 01/06/2018
Such a brilliant experience, would definitely recommend to anyone who is starting their search or still searching. As this was my first appointment anywhere (and I believe last as I am in love with the dress we found) this was so positive and Rachael was very helpful and really helped me to understand the different dresses on offer and gave some great advice and pointers.
Julie Miles from Norwich
on 16/05/2018
Thank you for helping us find a suit to hire to match as close as possible to our sons for his wedding. Very helpful staff. Well impressed. Thank you. David & Julie Miles
Danielle Kandaros from Aylesbury
on 12/05/2018
My visit to Pure Brides was my third visit to a wedding shop in search for my perfect dress. I found my other visits slightly stressful but from the second I walked in, the girls were so helpful and friendly I instantly relaxed. The fitting room was specious and I felt so relaxed as I tried on various dresses. I had a great time going round looking at the various dresses and then selecting a few (okay a few more than a few) to try on. Everything was based on how I was feeling and at no point did I feel rushed ( which has happened at other wedding dress shops). I found my perfect wedding dress and felt like a real princess both in the shop and on the actual day. However, you would think dress sold job done, not at all. Their after sales customer care equalled their sales customer care. They have been amazing at getting my dressed cleaned post wedding, I can’t wait to have it back. I spent hours trying to find someone to wash the dress, I shouldn’t of bothered, I should of come straight back to Pure Brides, they have sorted everything, and easily matched some of the cheapest rates I found. Thank you ladies, I simply can’t express how amazing you all are.
Chloe Furlong from Norwich
on 26/04/2018
I can’t believe how laid back all the ladies made me feel being a nervous bride to be (at the time). I previously bought “the dress” from another bridal shop which I soon hated. I walked into pure and found “the one” with such short time of getting a dress in, they made anything possible. The ladies were so excited for me it was just lovely. I recommend pure brides in Norwich to any forthcoming brides. Please make sure you visit pure before visiting any other bridal shop. They will make anything possible. Also my husband got his suits from here and made all the groomsmen look so handsome. The quality of the suits were fantastic also managed to match my 21 month old son with my husband. Thank you ladies for making me and my husband feeling like a pure prince and princess on our wedding day. We look forward to recommending you to further brides and grooms.
Victoria Ling
on 16/04/2018
Had the most fabulous experience, I was made to feel so special and at ease. So impressed that they had taken the trouble to look at my wedding venue and info about it. Enjoyed every moment of my appointment, can't wait for my dress to come in! Stacy was truly amazing and what exceptional service by her thank you! :)
Emma smith from Norwich
on 13/04/2018
Fabulous experience with Stacy, put me at ease, took me out of my comfort zone and fingers crossed helped me to find ‘the one’! X
Sarah Whitewick from London
on 11/04/2018
My appointment was friendly and really supportive. I felt that I was listened to and that I was given different options to help me feel like I hadn't missed any thing. I enjoyed trying other options which helped me make a more informed decision. Many thanks.
Carly from Norwich
on 28/01/2018
Had such a lovely appointment. Stacey was fantastic, happy and very helpful thoughout. The store had plenty of wonderfull dresses to chose from. I enjoyed my experience with Pure and looking forward to picking up my dream dress. Thank you so much.
Louise from Diss
on 21/01/2018
Great service recieved from Annette . I'd of never picked the dress out myself and can't wait for it to arrive . Thank you ??
Samantha Tweed from Norwich
on 13/01/2018
I haven’t got enough words to praise Pure Brides! Gemma and Anna were both exceptional and instantly made me feel at ease! I went in with quite an open mind and just planning on seeing styles/shapes etc. I never envisaged finding the one, I thought it would be a lengthy process, but Gemma and Anna were amazing and picked out the most perfect dress I could ever of imagined!! I put the dress on and was so overcome that I instantly cried! I just love it so much! I’ve never been in a shop and been looked after by 2 people who made me feel so special! Like I said at the beginning I just can’t praise you enough!! Thank you so much for a lovely day yesterday and I look forward to seeing you soon! Xx
Clare Guihan from London
on 06/12/2017
I had such a great experience at Pure...I really wasn't expecting to find a dress so soon but Stacy was so helpful, mindful and made us all feel at ease. The dressing room was private so instantly made you feel relaxed. Loved it and can't wait to see the dress again! Thank-you Stacy
Chantelle walters from Norwich
on 24/11/2017
This was such a lovely experience and I would recommend this shop to everyone. Juliette was so helpful and friendly and very welcoming when I arrived. Not only that she is literally so good at her job. And it was the personal touches too that made the whole experience great fun too. So glad I made my appointment here and can’t rate it enough.
Ana Maria Davidson from Norwich
on 13/11/2017
Clair was great! Helped me find my dream dress and I enjoyed the whole experience! Thank you!
Lauren allen from Lowestoft
on 27/10/2017
Me and my mum visited the store on the off chance as we were in the area. The ladies there were lovely and said they were available for me to try on a dress I had fell in love with in the shop despite not having an appointment. They were kind and helpful, not pushy at all. I ended up buying my dream dress there and then :) Would 100% recommend any brides to be to take a look in this store. Some lovely dresses and friendly staff :)
Emma Goddard from Norwich
on 17/10/2017
Excellent service, could not fault Juliette and all her efforts to helping me find my perfect dress. Thank you :) X
Natasha Girton from King's Lynn
on 22/09/2017
After a not so good experience at trying wedding dresses on in a different dress shop. I was anxious about going to try again, this was soon gone as your staff in particular Juliette are just amazing! She got in to my head within 5 minutes of talking to me, and the service was fantastic. I can not thank you enough. My mum, sister and I got the experience we had hoped for and to top it off I have the most perfect dress and veil ordered! I'm so excited and can't wait to come again! Will definitely be bringing the groom in for his suit too! See you soon ladies! Xx
Layla from Norwich
on 07/09/2017
I had the best time at Pure brides for my first appointment, very warm welcoming and made me feel truest beautiful. I definitely found the one first time round. I will sure be back for a second fitting as myself and my partner have finally set a date
Paige Bloomfield from Norwich
on 06/09/2017
Thank you for making my first experience of trying on wedding dresses such a delight and so memorable. I left having found my dream wedding dress. Special thanks to Annette who was brilliant throughout! And nothing was too much trouble. Such a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you again for such a lovely day.
Stine Sundin from Norwich
on 04/09/2017
I had a fabulous time at Pure Brides Norwich with the lovely Clair. She was wonderful and helped me find the perfect dress. I would definitely recommend Pure Brides to any future brides.
Amie Farr from Norwich
on 01/09/2017
I visited Pure on Thursday 31st for my first ever experience of trying on wedding dresses-Stacey was so wonderful, making me feel completely at ease and my friends and family felt involved and really part of the process-I fell love with the very first dress we tried-and honestly thought that was the one! However,I found one at the end of the day which blew us away-so although my dress was not from your fabulous Boutique, the experience I had was the most personable, relaxed and professional and I will continue to recommend Stacey and Pure to all my girlfriends getting married. Thank you for making me feel so special.
Helen coombs from Kings lynn
on 27/08/2017
Stacy was amazing from start to finish, made me and my family feel really at ease and was so helpful and down to earth, not pushy at all, and knew exactly what would suit my figure. I had had a bad experience at another dress shop so was very nervous coming to the appointment, but from the second I walked in I felt at ease so thank you so much!!
Michelle from Drayton
on 27/08/2017
Stacy was so lovely and spent plenty of time with me helping to choose the perfect dress. I felt welcome from the moment I walked through the door! Thank you for helping me find 'The One!!'
Cassie from Loughton
on 26/08/2017
Faultless service at Pure Brides for my first ever dress consultation. Juliette made it such a special experience and really took the time to understand what I was after and what suited my shape/style. The range of dresses is incredible and I'll be back for my second appointment soon! I'd highly recommend Pure Brides to anyone looking for a fab bridal experience.
Rachael Eastaugh from Norwich, Lower Goat Lane
on 24/08/2017
Really friendly ladies. Would not have found my dream dress withput them. Thank you. Hope arrival of dress & fittings goes just as smoothly.
Laura Grady from Reepham
on 21/08/2017
Great service - Clair was brilliant! Clair made me feel really relaxed and I didn't feel rushed at all. I love my dress & I can't wait to wear it again. (Good luck with your pregnancy Clair x)
Kelly Howard from Kelly
on 13/08/2017
I found the one on Saturday with Stacy. Stacy made me feel comfortable the moment I arrived in store. She listened to what I asked for and delivered. I never felt pressured like I had been treated in other stores. I loved the whole experience of pure brides and will sending my partner in also.
Jess from Norwich
on 28/07/2017
Had an absolutely amazing experience when visiting pure brides! I walked in with my family (a little nervous) but Stacy put me completely at ease, I tried on different types and styles of dresses, but we all knew I had found 'the one'! Can't wait to return, and have that amazing feeling all over again ??
Katherine bygrave from Norwich
on 24/07/2017
Had such a lovely appointment with Stacy. She completely put me at ease and was really good at recognising what would suit me, making me keep an open mind about the style of dresses. Would recommend Pure to everyone.
Laura Bransby from Norwich
on 12/07/2017
Clair was amazing for my appointment at Pure Brides, she was patient, kind and had loads of great advice. I didn't find my dream dress but Clair made the experience a lovely one to remember. Thank you for all your help.