Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Chloe from Norwich
on 03/10/2020
Rebecca was fantastic at her job. She made me feel comfortable and confident! The dress I said yes to is actually one of the ones she picked and was not on my favourite list before my visit. Now that’s when you know you are good at your job!!
Courtney West from Norwich
on 02/10/2020
My first appointment was with Gemma and she really went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress. I went in really open minded and definitely did not expect to find the 'one' on my first appointment but it's exactly what Gemma done for me; this was in August 2019. Then lockdown happened and we we're unsure what was happening and my dress was due to arrive in April and we were getting married in September. I then had the good news in July that my dress had arrived and was ready for collecting. Vicki was with me for this appointment and again she couldn't make me feel more at ease with the very new regulations due to Covid. So a very special mention to both Gemma and Vicki, thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress that I was lucky enough to wear in Cyprus in September, you guys are amazing and I have recommended you to all my friends due to get married
Sophie and Adam Woodhouse from Fakenham
on 30/09/2020
All the ladies at pure are wonderful! So enthusiastic and make you feel excited to talk about your day! There guidance and advice is invaluable. From helping choose wedding dress number two to sort our suits out and then helping us get sorted last minute we can’t thank them all enough!
Zara from Lowestoft
on 27/09/2020
I visited pure brides about 2 weeks ago with my mum and maid of honour. It’s safe to say I could not fault one thing. Rebecca put me in so many amazing dresses and took everything I wanted in to consideration. I’m very indecisive and I did not feel pressured at all. I did not pick my dress straight away as I couldn’t decide between so many beautiful dresses but I went away for a few hours and called back for a 2nd appointment to try a few dresses back on and they managed to get me back in the same day. The first dress Anna put me back in, I was in love! I can’t thank you all for such a wonderful, attentive appointment. I can’t wait to see my dress again!
Sophie from Norwich
on 27/09/2020
Very happy with my wedding dress. Rebecca was welcoming and professional, taking the time to listen to what I wanted in order to help me find my perfect dress.
Alina from Norwich
on 17/09/2020
Had my first visit at this lovely shop, with beautiful showrooms and the wonderful Vicki who was enthusiastic and helpful.
Ruth Anderson from Norwich
on 06/09/2020
Vicki was AMAZING!! she knew what suits me better than I do. She pulled a huge range of gowns that ranged from what my vision was (totally wrong for me) to what actually suited me. She found my dress!! I wouldn't have picked it off a shelf in a million years yet its absolutely stunning on!! Thank you so much Vicki! The experience was amazing and I now feel a million dollars and a whole lot more body confident!! My mother and grandmother Ron law to be (my guests) also had a fabby time with bubbly, choccies, and happy tears. We can't wait for the big day now!!
Anonymous
on 02/09/2020
Super friendly, knowledgeable and an all round wonderful first wedding dress shop experience! Would definitely recommend :)
Hannah from Norwich
on 31/08/2020
Excellent customer service from Rebecca, I was made to feel really special and she had a way of keeping it exciting without getting overwhelmed. She knew the right questions to ask to help me find the perfect dress. Thank you Rebecca! I will be recommending Pure Brides to all my friends.
Nicola Kerry from Attleborough
on 31/08/2020
As soon as we walked in and met Vicki i felt really comfortable she made me feel at ease, she listened to me and was really helpful. I felt special. Would always recommend her to anyone, so would my mum, we had such a special time.
Frankie from Norwich
on 30/08/2020
Vicki got the styles of the dresses I was looking for spot on straight away and was very patient whilst I deliberated and did not pressure me to say yes before I was ready!
Hayley
on 29/08/2020
I had my appointment yesterday and it went perfectly. Vicki was amazing. She picked the most perfect dress for me without me even realising it was the one for me. She listened to everything I wanted and was happy for me to try whatever I wanted. She was complimentary and made me feel amazing. Honestly went better than I could ever imagine!
Victoria Benham from Attleborough
on 27/08/2020
I visited Pure at the end of june when they were just starting to open the store again, I'm pregnant so I was quite nervous about the appointment, partly because of all the covid stuff but also because I was worried about finding the right dress while sporting a bump! (original intention was to find a dress pre-bump.. thanks corona) Jade welcomed me and my mum for my appointment and I have to say along with the other pure ladies she was absolutely brilliant. The first thing she did was reassure me about being pregnant and they gave me a visor to wear rather than a facemask so I didn't get too hot (such a thoughtful thing to do). Jade and Gemma gave me some really helpful advice on which styles of dresses to consider if I was planning on breastfeeding at the wedding. When trying on dresses Jade really took notice of what I did and didn't like about each one, when she bought in 'the dress' it was really all the things I had loved about the other ones I had tried rolled into one.. I felt like she knew all the dresses in the store inside out and I had no doubts that she knew what would look good on me better than I did! When it came time to say yes to the dress there was absolutely no pressure at all and I was encouraged to go and have a cup of tea and a chat to make sure, so by the time I came back and tried it on again I was so so sure and really happy with my decision. Overall it was a really special experience and I get so excited when I see glimpses of my dress on the pure insta! Thanks a lot to Jade for making the day really enjoyable and easy, i'm looking forward to coming back soon for suit hunting and more dress appointments when it comes in!
Aleksandrina Toteva from Norwich
on 24/08/2020
I had an amazing first appointment with you!
Clare vivian from Wymondham
on 13/08/2020
An amazing experience for my mum and I. We had a wonderful morning, pure brides were fantastic! Friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Laura from London/Norfolk
on 04/08/2020
Had a great experience with Pure, including the lead up to the appointment and the appointment itself with Rebecca. It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I was so happy to find the prefect one on my visit. Rebecca was great and so helpful, suggesting lots of dresses and accessories to try based on bits I did and didn’t like. She 100% knows her stuff! She made it such a nice and calm experience for us all, even in our masks and visors. Also really appreciated all the correspondence from the team leading up to the appointment and how helpful and accommodating they were given the pandemic issues. The service was everything I could ask for in looking for a wedding dress.
Rebecca Walker from Norwich
on 02/08/2020
Best shop for information and help before the appointment, really great to be able to pick the dresses I like beforehand as well as provide more detailed Information about me. Lovely staff, felt really comfortable- would highly recommend!!
Ashleigh Dewhurst from Norfolk
on 29/07/2020
Rebecca was amazing! I felt comfortable, relaxed and super happy that I found the dress of my dreams. The first dress I tried on was just perfect, I knew it was the one. However she let me try on some more dresses just to help me confirm that it was the perfect dress for me. I didn’t feel any pressure, she answered all the questions I had and was totally understanding when I said I wanted my partner to come up to check that he loves it too :) and to top it off she suggested the perfect veil! I absolutely recommend Pure Brides! I can’t wait to come back to pick up my dress.
Katie Williams from NR152ZA
on 25/07/2020
I cannot thank Rebecca enough today. I wasn't expecting to find 'THE ONE' today but I did. She found me a variety of styles and colours. Being a slightly bigger bride than your normal size 10, with a larger bust size. I was apprehensive about being able to find anything that would fit me. Rebecca delivered and cant thank you enough. I felt elegant and made to feel special. There was no pressure to purchase and I returned to "say yes" after some food. I really cant fault Pure Brides at all. I am so pleased that I was able to find the dress of my dreams. I'm getting quite emotional writing this piece of feedback.
Katie Williams from NR152ZA
on 25/07/2020
I cannot thank Rebecca enough today. I wasn't expecting to find 'THE ONE' today but I did. She found me a variety of styles and colours. Being a slightly bigger bride than your normal size 10, with a larger bust size. I was apprehensive about being able to find anything that would fit me. Rebecca delivered and cant thank you enough. I felt elegant and made to feel special. There was no pressure to purchase and I returned to "say yes" after some food. I really cant fault Pure Brides at all. I am so pleased that I was able to find the dress of my dreams. I'm getting quite emotional writing this piece of feedback.
Helena Wright from Fulmodeston
on 22/07/2020
Amazing from start to finish. Love the booking system. Easy to use and detailed. Gemma you are fabulous! Made me think was the one, THE ONE :-). And it sooo was!!!! Can’t wait for the big day to flash off the dress.
Lydia Greenwood from Norwich
on 14/07/2020
This is the first shop I have been too since looking for wedding dresses and despite all the COVID restrictions you made it a really wonderful experience! I came out feeling very positive and will be definitely booking a second visit! Xxx
Scarlett Askew from West Runton
on 10/07/2020
I am very happy I chose Pure as the place to find my dress!! The shop is beautiful and it’s lovely to have your own private room to try on the dresses. Although there were quite a few corona measures in place to keep everyone safe, this did not detract at all from the experience and we felt very comfortable! Jade was lovely and very thorough in terms of getting to grips with my plans and ideas. At no point did I feel pushed into buying anything or trying any dresses I didn’t want to try. The communication from Pure both before and after the appointment was fantastic. They are all so welcoming and I would recommend Pure to everyone. We will be coming back soon to look at suits. Thanks you so much! X
Sadie Mills from norwich
on 07/07/2020
Well where do I start.....So After trying on over 70 dresses I finally found the one and PURE BRIDES are amazing. My appointment with Ali was just so special and relaxed, the dress I actually said yes to was a wildcard picked by Ali and its beautiful totally me, Rebecca was also lovely with my collection appointment and made that experience special. The dress is now being stored at my mums awaiting for our new wedding day to take place! I would Definitely recommend PURE BRIDES for all you brides out there . I can’t thank PURE BRIDES enough for finding my gorgeous dress their attention to detail, commitment and dedication is TOP CLASS (maybe this is why I left the BEST shop until last).
Clare Bayly from Cambridge
on 05/07/2020
The most amazing bridal shop we have visited! We had been to a number of wedding shops and pop up shops previously and were a little apprehensive going to more shops, i don't usually enjoy trying on clothes, so it almost felt a chore choosing a wedding dress. Before the day we had contact with the ladies a few times to talk though what we were looking for and a bit about our wedding as well as explaining the covid rules to follow- which was reassuring they had our safety and the safety of their staff as their priority. When we arrived all the ladies at Pure Brides were so friendly and kind offering support when needed. We had our appointment with Vicky, who put me at ease straight away and got to know me and the plans for the wedding. We had chosen a dress prior to coming though their portal as well as a few others which were all beautiful, but they were not quite right when I tried them on. Vicky added into the dress choices, 2 wildcard dresses which were completely different to anything I had chosen, I possibly would of never considered them. When I tried on the 2nd dress I fell in love with it straight away, everyone on my video call fell silent and I knew this was the one. Completely different to anything I had pictured but so perfect for me. This showed how amazing Vicky is at her job by looking at my build and knowing exactly what would suit me. I wanted a little more sparkle and they had lots of accessories to try on to compliment the dress. Vicky was professional when measuring me up and I felt completely comfortable as explained what happens next. I can not wait to go back and try my dress on when its been made, which you can also track on your pure brides portal. We have even booked an appointment to look at suits for our best man and ushers so will be back again soon. Thankyou so much Pure Brides x
Chelsea Bailey from Norwich, Norfolk
on 03/07/2020
Such a lovely experience! The staff are super friendly and easy to get along with as well as being super helpful throughout the dress trying on! 10 out of 10!
Ellie from Norwich
on 28/06/2020
I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect experience whilst finding my dress at Pure! Even with the current circumstances, I was made to feel so comfortable and at ease all thanks to Jade! I came in with a very open mind and was not expecting to find my dream dress so fast; but Jade listened to my feedback and picked out some gorgeous gowns until we soon found the one I’d been hoping to find! I can’t wait to come back for my accessories appointment, I wish I could do my first all over again!
Megan Bowman from Norwich
on 27/06/2020
What an amazing day! I can not thank the lovely ladies at Pure Brides enough for the experience I had today. Rebecca was amazing at figuring out what dress I actually wanted when I didn’t even know myself! The atmosphere that was created was just so relaxed and calm and I just knew that Rebecca had everything in hand and would find me my dream dress. I couldn’t be happier with the experience that I had at Pure!
Beth Hughff from Norwich
on 24/03/2020
Gemma and Anna couldn't have made me feel more confident or comfortable on my first visit to the store. I'd never been for a bridal apt so was slightly nervous, but they couldn't have been more friendly and the dress selection was really extensive, with lots of different styles. The pre-appointment lookbook was a fantastic starting point and Gemma was an absolute whizz at picking out different styles and accessories to try. I wasn't rushed in the slightest and tried on about 8 dresses before finally saying the big 'YES' to the dress. Would 100% recommend for anyone looking for their perfect dress.
Sophie Maryan from Norwich
on 08/03/2020
I cannot recommend Pure Brides enough. From the moment we entered the shop they were so friendly and helpful. They made me feel very relaxed after a long and unsuccessful day. The ladies were extremely patient with me and, with their expertise and guidance I found my dress. Thank you so much x
Yasmin from Norwich
on 08/03/2020
Thank you so much Jade! You made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was nervous coming in for all sorts of reasons and the whole bridal experience was still very new to me! Now I have a dress that not only is within my budget, but makes me feel comfortable, beautiful and sexy! I also now feel very bridal and that the whole day will be so special!! I can't wait to get married in October and I have you and Pure Brides to thank for helping me get there! Take care of yourself and fingers crossed, you'll see my other half soon trying to find his suit! have an amazing week!!
Faye Bartlett from Norwich
on 29/02/2020
Myself and my girls had a fantastic morning with Ali!! She was amazing... she made us laugh, cry and even shed a tear herself. She made our appointment so special, just a shame that I can’t do it all over again.. The shop is beautiful the staff are so friendly and I cannot recommend it enough! I will be telling all my engaged friends.
Casey Mackenzie from Kings Lynn
on 05/02/2020
I was recommend to come to Pure by a work colleague who said it was great and to be honest I just wasn't really expecting much and I did go there with a very down attitude due to the fact I had seen some very expensive designer dresses which were out of my budget but I just thought nothing would ever compare and I would come away feeling very deflated. I honestly cannot tell you how different it was! From the moment I walked in everyone was absolutely amazing just making me feel like the only person that mattered and made my friends and family really part of it!. Vicki was my bridal consultant and she was so down to earth and really took the time to get to know ME and our wedding and what I had in my mind and I felt she nailed it!. I had already created and idea on the portal but she really just wanted to get to know me and really listen which I just thought was so personal and really helped me relax. The choice of dresses were fantasic but again I just didn't think I would find the ONE on my first visit but Pure really did have such a fantastic choice It made it so easy! I would say though no matter how wonderful the dresses were I wouldn't have said YES if it wasn't for the girls there and Vicki it really all is the experience and how they make you feel when you are trying dresses on. She made me feel comfortable and she made me feel STUNNING even though I really didn't feel it she just made me see what everyone was seeing and made me feel beautiful in all of the dresses. I wasn't rushed or pressured and I had actually had another appointment booked else where afterwards, and I just didn't want to go because I really felt I had found the one but I still went to give it a chance and although the dresses were stunning I cannot tell you how horrible the experience was and I couldn't wait to just get out of there and go back to Pure! So I went back without an appointment and called ahead to let Vickie know I was coming back and she had the dress all out and displayed wonderfully for me which was just amazing and I knew I was going to make the right decision. They made me saying YES the most easiest YES I could have made and I just cannot wait to come back to see my dress again and pick the Suits! Absolutely Fantastic !
Rebecca from Norwich
on 26/01/2020
Jade was phenomenal. She knew everything about the wedding dresses and made me feel at ease straight away. She knew exactly what would fit me and, even though I didn’t find the one this time, I’m really looking forward to going back and seeing what else she can find for me :)
Lucy Broad from Norwich
on 15/01/2020
An incredibly positive experience. Having had a bad experience elsewhere I felt so well looked after by Vicki at Pure. We found the perfect dress and I am beyond excited. This is what luxury shopping should be like!!
Emma from Wymondham
on 15/01/2020
Vicki was fantastic! She made the whole appointment so easy, and really got my vision (in better words than I could manage!) She really settled my nerves and she knew just what dresses to show me. The entire experience was wonderful, and I am so glad she helped me pick the most beautiful dress. I cannot wait to go back for my fitting!
Jessie-Lee Malan
on 05/01/2020
I had an amazing experience at Pure! Gemma was so accommodating and really went out of her way to understand my wedding and my dress preferences. It was a unique and special experience that I’ll never forget!
Hayley Irons from Norwich
on 30/11/2019
What an amazing experience I had with Pure. I went to my appointment feeling nervous and worried. Being a curvy bride I didn’t think I would ever look beautiful and fabulous and feel comfortable in my own body whilst in a wedding dress barring all to see. How wrong was I. From the moment we arrived Vicki made me feel so welcome and comfortable. The first dress I tried on was the one and the beautiful Vicki knew this as soon as she had pulled it for me. When I had the dress on all of my insecurities had gone and that’s how I knew this was the dress. I cannot thank Vicki enough for getting to know me and finding me my perfect dress for my wedding day. I am excited to see it again soon. The customer service before and after my appointment has also been perfect.
Chloe Richardson
on 28/10/2019
Fabulous experience! Rebecca was so helpful and made me feel completely at ease. The range of dresses were superb and I've already recommended Pure to a friend. Thank you!
Hannah from Norwich
on 27/10/2019
I’m a really stressed out bride who has already bought a dress else where and changed my mind. I was so nervous about going dress shopping again but as soon as my Mum and I arrived I felt relaxed and comfortable. I have visited other bridal stores and Pure is the kindest, most patient store yet. Thanks Pure and the gorgeous lady who supported me (I’m so sorry I was so nervous when I arrived I can’t remember your name- your boots were AMAZING!)- looking forward to my second visit! Xx
Lauren Cope from Norwich
on 13/10/2019
Really helpful, friendly and patient, I didn't feel as though I was being rushed. I was convinced I wouldn't buy my dress after only looking at one place but I'm coming back for a second appointment for a dress I loved.
Valkyrie from Norwich
on 10/10/2019
Thank you so much Gemma! You were so sweet and welcoming. You made me feel really special and I had a great time trying on gowns <3
Victoria from Norwich
on 08/10/2019
Thankyou so much to Vicki for finding my perfect dress - the dress was her suggestion and she was spot on! The suites at Pure are so beautiful , spacious and private too which is lovely and myself and entourage were all incrededibly well looked after with bubbly and choccies. Vicki was really patient with me ( a very indecisive bride!) and did not rush me through dresses. There was no pressure at all to make a decision straight away and Vicki even suggested I go home and sleep on it as she could tell I was getting a bit confused after trying on some beautiful dresses. I know I've definitely made the right choice and I'm so glad the team at Pure helped me get there!
Emma Willison from Norwich
on 07/10/2019
Vicki was fantastic! I was so nervous before but Vicki put me at ease and listened to what I wanted. Vicki is a master at finding the perfect dress. The appointment was so much fun I walked away with my dream dress (the wildcard dress!) and I couldn't be happier. From the moment I booked my appointment, the Pure Team made me feel like part of their bride tribe! Excellent service and a wonderful experience.
Tammy Fisher from Cambridge
on 02/10/2019
Today I said Yes to the dress. Gemma was fantastic yesterday when we had our first bridal appointment with Pure. She made us feel really welcome even with us bringing our babies and a toddler along. She was extremely professional by keeping my dignity getting in and out of dresses and altering them to get the most accurate fit when dresses were not my size and gave the perfect centred service. This made my dress shopping experience more relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this bridal shop as all members of staff were friendly and welcoming and at no point did I feel I HAD to buy. Big thumbs up to your team Pure.
Hollie Stearman from Norwich
on 24/09/2019
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Your kindness and patience really made me feel comfortable and gave me a wonderful morning trying on such beautiful dresses. Thank you!
Jen Prince from Holt
on 21/09/2019
Amy you made it so easy to find my dream dress.. you didnt just make the experience amazing for me but for my parents as well.. I hope I'm right in saying it was Rebecca's who joined us.. there was no pressure just fantastic advice and attention to my ideas.. any future brides will be so lucky to have you both advising them!! I cannot thank you enough!!
Georgia from Norfolk
on 01/09/2019
Rebecca and the team were amazing! Really friendly and helpful, had a lovely experience!
Abbi from Beccles
on 31/08/2019
I had fantastic service at my first experience of wedding dress shopping! Amy was fantastic!!! All the dresses I tried were stunning!
Bethany from Norwich
on 31/08/2019
Being only my second appointment Rebecca made the whole experience very comfortable and tried her hardest to show me everything on offer in my price range and styles I liked as well as ones she thought would look good.