Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
- from Norwich
on 24/10/2021
I had the best time shopping for my wedding dress at Pure. The whole team we welcoming and friendly. A great atmosphere. Beautiful dressing rooms. A five star experience.
Emma from Norwich
on 06/10/2021
Jade was so lovely with me today, she showed me lots of different options, asked my opinions and made me feel at ease, she helped me find THE dress and I don’t think I’ve stopped smiling since I left the store!
Melissa G from Ipswich
on 01/10/2021
Jade could not have been more helpful! Before we began she took the time to really get to know me as a bride and what I was looking for. The first dress I tried ended up being “the one” but I still tried on many before going back to it. it was truly a magical experience! The bridal store is beyond beautiful and has lots of personal touches - I LOVED my ‘bride’ champagne flute and the beautiful robes to cover up with between dresses I can’t wait to go back in March and pick up my dream dress!!!
Jenny Woolgrove from Norwich
on 20/09/2021
The whole experience was amazing. Rebecca was wonderful and helped me find my dream dress. She was thoughtful and sensitive to my concerns. She was so knowledgable and gave great suggestions and advice on how to achieve my dream. I feel confident I am in safe hands with Pure. Planning a wedding is stressful and Pure helped make it a little bit easier. Thank you :)
Ellie from Norwich
on 08/09/2021
Amazing service and lovely staff
Catherine from Norwich
on 03/09/2021
Had a lovely experience at Pure shopping for a wedding dress. Amazing selection of dresses in lots of different styles. The building itself is beautiful and perfectly designed for having a relaxed and glamorous experience. The staff were all lovely and genuinely cared about giving you a lovely experience and helping you find the perfect dress!
Jessica Skinner from Norwich
on 31/08/2021
I had such a wonderful experience at Pure Brides. Gemma was so kind, patient and helpful. She genuinely wanted me to find a dress that I felt beautiful and comfortable in. I never felt under pressure to make a purchase or rushed and am so thankful for Gemma’s time, expertise and kindness. The shop itself is beautifully decorated and very clean. I would definitely recommend Pure Brides to any brides to be.
Chelsea from Blofield
on 28/08/2021
Very welcoming, made the whole process enjoyable and not scary or daunting and felt like the staff had all the time in the world for us if we needed it.
Charlotte from Norwich
on 23/08/2021
Gemma was first class. She was just happy and excited for me. She picked out exactly what I wanted to try and listened to my feedback. She gave me time in dress and I never felt pressured. Wonderful experience!
Leanne Hale
on 01/08/2021
My best friend and I are both getting married in 2022 and decided to go dress shopping together in the city that we met in: Norwich. Another friend local to the area recommended Pure, so we booked back to back appointments and took our friends and Mum's along for a fun morning of wedding dress shopping. The shop itself is absolutely beautiful: you can really tell that the owner, Anna, has put such thought into creating a space that feels special for her brides. All the little touches, from silk dressing gowns, to handpainted prosecco glasses, did not go unnoticed. We had such a magical day and both found dresses we loved thanks to Anna. She really nailed it! We cannot wait to come back! Thank you!
Vivienne Joy from Norfolk
on 26/07/2021
Such a wonderful welcome, great service with stunning, reasonably priced dresses. Really enjoyed our time at Pure Brides. Would recommend you visit.
Peter Hadfield from Norwich
on 01/07/2021
Very personal and professional. Would recommend. Thank you.
Amy Graham from Leighton Buzzard
on 27/06/2021
Anna and Hayley were absolutely amazing, so so kind and made me feel so comfortable during my appointment. Thank you for an amazing first experience at trying on wedding dresses
Denise from Norwich
on 24/06/2021
A lovely experience where I was made to feel at ease. Information received in advance was very helpful and their online catalogue - where I could select the dresses I liked - was very well set up. On the day, I tried on a variety of dresses - both ones I'd selected plus a few shop recommendations too which I had asked for. It was great that the same online catalogue was updated to show the dresses I had tried on too so I could look at them afterwards. Thanks for your help & for a very enjoyable experience for both my friends and me.
Martin Shearing from Cromer
on 31/05/2021
Brilliant service, friendly and helpful - highly recommended
Frances Harrison from Norwich
on 29/05/2021
A really lovely experience with jade. I was treated like a Princess!
Kathleen Geary from Norwich
on 24/05/2021
My husband and son needed morning dress in a hurry once the wedding restrictions were eased in April. Despite a tight timeframe, we were delighted with the service we received at Pure. They took such care with measurements and the array of choices was great! Would highly recommend and thank you for helping to make our daughter's wedding a very handsome affair for Dad and brother!!
Maddy Evans from Norwich
on 23/05/2021
If I could give more stars I would! Absolutely Amazing! Everyone was so lovely and made the whole experience so perfect ?? Fell in love with the “wild card” dress which I shall be coming back to get!! Best quality dresses I have tried on, so many options and colours. Would definitely recommend anyone to go there especially as a first experience
Jenna Else from Cambs
on 16/05/2021
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Pure! It was the first time I had ever tried on a wedding dress and Vicki made me feel so at ease! She was so easy to get on with, asked me questions and tried to get to know me and understand my wedding plans! I have already booked another appointment to go back again! I can’t thank Vicki enough for such a lovely experience!! I will 100% be recommending to everyone!
Molly O’Brien from Norwich
on 04/05/2021
Hello. Hope your well? I just had to send a email just to say how incredible Jade was at my appointment. It’s just crazy how she knew exactly what I wanted and found a dress beyond perfect for me. I felt a million dollars and just know it’s the perfect dress for me. She was so kind, caring and just incredible at her job. Gemma was also amazing when she phoned me the day before and Jade knew all we had spoken through. Your customer service is outstanding! All of the team have been so incredible, kind and I have spent all day raving about how fabulous you all are. I just wanted to thank you all again. I can’t wait to come back and see you all soon for accessories appointments and my dress when it arrives yay! You have made my experience everything I dreamed and so much more! Lots of love Molly xxx
Danielle Eden from Terrington st clement
on 21/04/2021
Picking our suits was great fun with plenty of choice to pick from! Pure managed to have our suits ready with plenty of time for our wedding on the 17th April and managed to turn around amends in a matter of days.
Natalie Oakley from Norwich
on 23/02/2021
I can't even begin to express how much I love the ladies in Pure! When I started the hunt for a wedding gown I knew I had to try Pure, it was the first wedding boutique I walked into.. and the last! I found my dress with them after 3 dresses, they really know what they are doing, all of the stress that has come with the virus and my wedding being postponed the ladies in bridal and suits have been so caring, kind and more than happy to help me out along the way. I will always recommend anyone to go and see the ladies and to be honest I'm rather sad I won't get the opportunity to buy from them again (hopefully) lol! Thank you so much ladies you really are amazing xx
Sheri from Norwich
on 06/11/2020
I had such an amazing time at Pure Brides in Norwich, Rebecca made me feel so comfortable and she really delivered on some great dress choices! I just wanted to pop this thank you on to here because Rebecca was so brilliant and very patient, I highly recommend the store both for their choices and service - 5 stars!
Amy from Norwich
on 05/11/2020
I came a few days before lockdown 2.0 and even though the situation in the world was crazy you made me feel welcome and safe for my whole visit. It was first time ever even stepping foot into a bridal shop let alone trying a dress but you made me feel so comfortable I could have spent all day trying them on! Vicki was so lovely and kind, she knew what I wanted and what I may want (I haven't said yes to a dress yet) without me even realising myself. I cannot wait to come back and try on the dresses again and hopefully find my one!
Chloe from Norwich
on 03/10/2020
Rebecca was fantastic at her job. She made me feel comfortable and confident! The dress I said yes to is actually one of the ones she picked and was not on my favourite list before my visit. Now that’s when you know you are good at your job!!
Courtney West from Norwich
on 02/10/2020
My first appointment was with Gemma and she really went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress. I went in really open minded and definitely did not expect to find the 'one' on my first appointment but it's exactly what Gemma done for me; this was in August 2019. Then lockdown happened and we we're unsure what was happening and my dress was due to arrive in April and we were getting married in September. I then had the good news in July that my dress had arrived and was ready for collecting. Vicki was with me for this appointment and again she couldn't make me feel more at ease with the very new regulations due to Covid. So a very special mention to both Gemma and Vicki, thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress that I was lucky enough to wear in Cyprus in September, you guys are amazing and I have recommended you to all my friends due to get married
Sophie and Adam Woodhouse from Fakenham
on 30/09/2020
All the ladies at pure are wonderful! So enthusiastic and make you feel excited to talk about your day! There guidance and advice is invaluable. From helping choose wedding dress number two to sort our suits out and then helping us get sorted last minute we can’t thank them all enough!
Zara from Lowestoft
on 27/09/2020
I visited pure brides about 2 weeks ago with my mum and maid of honour. It’s safe to say I could not fault one thing. Rebecca put me in so many amazing dresses and took everything I wanted in to consideration. I’m very indecisive and I did not feel pressured at all. I did not pick my dress straight away as I couldn’t decide between so many beautiful dresses but I went away for a few hours and called back for a 2nd appointment to try a few dresses back on and they managed to get me back in the same day. The first dress Anna put me back in, I was in love! I can’t thank you all for such a wonderful, attentive appointment. I can’t wait to see my dress again!
Sophie from Norwich
on 27/09/2020
Very happy with my wedding dress. Rebecca was welcoming and professional, taking the time to listen to what I wanted in order to help me find my perfect dress.
Alina from Norwich
on 17/09/2020
Had my first visit at this lovely shop, with beautiful showrooms and the wonderful Vicki who was enthusiastic and helpful.
Ruth Anderson from Norwich
on 06/09/2020
Vicki was AMAZING!! she knew what suits me better than I do. She pulled a huge range of gowns that ranged from what my vision was (totally wrong for me) to what actually suited me. She found my dress!! I wouldn't have picked it off a shelf in a million years yet its absolutely stunning on!! Thank you so much Vicki! The experience was amazing and I now feel a million dollars and a whole lot more body confident!! My mother and grandmother Ron law to be (my guests) also had a fabby time with bubbly, choccies, and happy tears. We can't wait for the big day now!!
Anonymous
on 02/09/2020
Super friendly, knowledgeable and an all round wonderful first wedding dress shop experience! Would definitely recommend :)
Hannah from Norwich
on 31/08/2020
Excellent customer service from Rebecca, I was made to feel really special and she had a way of keeping it exciting without getting overwhelmed. She knew the right questions to ask to help me find the perfect dress. Thank you Rebecca! I will be recommending Pure Brides to all my friends.
Nicola Kerry from Attleborough
on 31/08/2020
As soon as we walked in and met Vicki i felt really comfortable she made me feel at ease, she listened to me and was really helpful. I felt special. Would always recommend her to anyone, so would my mum, we had such a special time.
Frankie from Norwich
on 30/08/2020
Vicki got the styles of the dresses I was looking for spot on straight away and was very patient whilst I deliberated and did not pressure me to say yes before I was ready!
Hayley
on 29/08/2020
I had my appointment yesterday and it went perfectly. Vicki was amazing. She picked the most perfect dress for me without me even realising it was the one for me. She listened to everything I wanted and was happy for me to try whatever I wanted. She was complimentary and made me feel amazing. Honestly went better than I could ever imagine!
Victoria Benham from Attleborough
on 27/08/2020
I visited Pure at the end of june when they were just starting to open the store again, I'm pregnant so I was quite nervous about the appointment, partly because of all the covid stuff but also because I was worried about finding the right dress while sporting a bump! (original intention was to find a dress pre-bump.. thanks corona) Jade welcomed me and my mum for my appointment and I have to say along with the other pure ladies she was absolutely brilliant. The first thing she did was reassure me about being pregnant and they gave me a visor to wear rather than a facemask so I didn't get too hot (such a thoughtful thing to do). Jade and Gemma gave me some really helpful advice on which styles of dresses to consider if I was planning on breastfeeding at the wedding. When trying on dresses Jade really took notice of what I did and didn't like about each one, when she bought in 'the dress' it was really all the things I had loved about the other ones I had tried rolled into one.. I felt like she knew all the dresses in the store inside out and I had no doubts that she knew what would look good on me better than I did! When it came time to say yes to the dress there was absolutely no pressure at all and I was encouraged to go and have a cup of tea and a chat to make sure, so by the time I came back and tried it on again I was so so sure and really happy with my decision. Overall it was a really special experience and I get so excited when I see glimpses of my dress on the pure insta! Thanks a lot to Jade for making the day really enjoyable and easy, i'm looking forward to coming back soon for suit hunting and more dress appointments when it comes in!
Aleksandrina Toteva from Norwich
on 24/08/2020
I had an amazing first appointment with you!
Clare vivian from Wymondham
on 13/08/2020
An amazing experience for my mum and I. We had a wonderful morning, pure brides were fantastic! Friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Laura from London/Norfolk
on 04/08/2020
Had a great experience with Pure, including the lead up to the appointment and the appointment itself with Rebecca. It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I was so happy to find the prefect one on my visit. Rebecca was great and so helpful, suggesting lots of dresses and accessories to try based on bits I did and didn’t like. She 100% knows her stuff! She made it such a nice and calm experience for us all, even in our masks and visors. Also really appreciated all the correspondence from the team leading up to the appointment and how helpful and accommodating they were given the pandemic issues. The service was everything I could ask for in looking for a wedding dress.
Rebecca Walker from Norwich
on 02/08/2020
Best shop for information and help before the appointment, really great to be able to pick the dresses I like beforehand as well as provide more detailed Information about me. Lovely staff, felt really comfortable- would highly recommend!!
Ashleigh Dewhurst from Norfolk
on 29/07/2020
Rebecca was amazing! I felt comfortable, relaxed and super happy that I found the dress of my dreams. The first dress I tried on was just perfect, I knew it was the one. However she let me try on some more dresses just to help me confirm that it was the perfect dress for me. I didn’t feel any pressure, she answered all the questions I had and was totally understanding when I said I wanted my partner to come up to check that he loves it too :) and to top it off she suggested the perfect veil! I absolutely recommend Pure Brides! I can’t wait to come back to pick up my dress.
Katie Williams from NR152ZA
on 25/07/2020
I cannot thank Rebecca enough today. I wasn't expecting to find 'THE ONE' today but I did. She found me a variety of styles and colours. Being a slightly bigger bride than your normal size 10, with a larger bust size. I was apprehensive about being able to find anything that would fit me. Rebecca delivered and cant thank you enough. I felt elegant and made to feel special. There was no pressure to purchase and I returned to "say yes" after some food. I really cant fault Pure Brides at all. I am so pleased that I was able to find the dress of my dreams. I'm getting quite emotional writing this piece of feedback.
Katie Williams from NR152ZA
on 25/07/2020
I cannot thank Rebecca enough today. I wasn't expecting to find 'THE ONE' today but I did. She found me a variety of styles and colours. Being a slightly bigger bride than your normal size 10, with a larger bust size. I was apprehensive about being able to find anything that would fit me. Rebecca delivered and cant thank you enough. I felt elegant and made to feel special. There was no pressure to purchase and I returned to "say yes" after some food. I really cant fault Pure Brides at all. I am so pleased that I was able to find the dress of my dreams. I'm getting quite emotional writing this piece of feedback.
Helena Wright from Fulmodeston
on 22/07/2020
Amazing from start to finish. Love the booking system. Easy to use and detailed. Gemma you are fabulous! Made me think was the one, THE ONE :-). And it sooo was!!!! Can’t wait for the big day to flash off the dress.
Lydia Greenwood from Norwich
on 14/07/2020
This is the first shop I have been too since looking for wedding dresses and despite all the COVID restrictions you made it a really wonderful experience! I came out feeling very positive and will be definitely booking a second visit! Xxx
Scarlett Askew from West Runton
on 10/07/2020
I am very happy I chose Pure as the place to find my dress!! The shop is beautiful and it’s lovely to have your own private room to try on the dresses. Although there were quite a few corona measures in place to keep everyone safe, this did not detract at all from the experience and we felt very comfortable! Jade was lovely and very thorough in terms of getting to grips with my plans and ideas. At no point did I feel pushed into buying anything or trying any dresses I didn’t want to try. The communication from Pure both before and after the appointment was fantastic. They are all so welcoming and I would recommend Pure to everyone. We will be coming back soon to look at suits. Thanks you so much! X
Sadie Mills from norwich
on 07/07/2020
Well where do I start.....So After trying on over 70 dresses I finally found the one and PURE BRIDES are amazing. My appointment with Ali was just so special and relaxed, the dress I actually said yes to was a wildcard picked by Ali and its beautiful totally me, Rebecca was also lovely with my collection appointment and made that experience special. The dress is now being stored at my mums awaiting for our new wedding day to take place! I would Definitely recommend PURE BRIDES for all you brides out there . I can’t thank PURE BRIDES enough for finding my gorgeous dress their attention to detail, commitment and dedication is TOP CLASS (maybe this is why I left the BEST shop until last).
Clare Bayly from Cambridge
on 05/07/2020
The most amazing bridal shop we have visited! We had been to a number of wedding shops and pop up shops previously and were a little apprehensive going to more shops, i don't usually enjoy trying on clothes, so it almost felt a chore choosing a wedding dress. Before the day we had contact with the ladies a few times to talk though what we were looking for and a bit about our wedding as well as explaining the covid rules to follow- which was reassuring they had our safety and the safety of their staff as their priority. When we arrived all the ladies at Pure Brides were so friendly and kind offering support when needed. We had our appointment with Vicky, who put me at ease straight away and got to know me and the plans for the wedding. We had chosen a dress prior to coming though their portal as well as a few others which were all beautiful, but they were not quite right when I tried them on. Vicky added into the dress choices, 2 wildcard dresses which were completely different to anything I had chosen, I possibly would of never considered them. When I tried on the 2nd dress I fell in love with it straight away, everyone on my video call fell silent and I knew this was the one. Completely different to anything I had pictured but so perfect for me. This showed how amazing Vicky is at her job by looking at my build and knowing exactly what would suit me. I wanted a little more sparkle and they had lots of accessories to try on to compliment the dress. Vicky was professional when measuring me up and I felt completely comfortable as explained what happens next. I can not wait to go back and try my dress on when its been made, which you can also track on your pure brides portal. We have even booked an appointment to look at suits for our best man and ushers so will be back again soon. Thankyou so much Pure Brides x
Chelsea Bailey from Norwich, Norfolk
on 03/07/2020
Such a lovely experience! The staff are super friendly and easy to get along with as well as being super helpful throughout the dress trying on! 10 out of 10!