Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Beccy Chilvers from Kings lynn
on 07/07/2019
Absolutely amazing experience!! As soon as I walked through the door I was made to feel special, the little touches such as a glass of bubbly on arrival and my own room with a dressing gown all added to the experience! Stacy was so helpful and really listened to what I was looking for! She helped me find the perfect dress for my big day! I can’t wait to come back for my accessories appointment so I can try it on again!
Amber Wilson from Norwich
on 02/07/2019
Couldn’t of wished for a better experience - from start to finish me and my bride tribe enjoyed every moment at Pure. Anna really knows her stuff - and I couldn’t be happier with my dress. Thank you so much.
Rachel from Norwich
on 27/06/2019
Lovely experience we had a whole day booked in various shops but nothing seemed too rushed and the team really went to the top to try and find the perfect dress just a shame different parts werent on other dresses.
Fennie from Norfolk
on 10/06/2019
I went into Pure Brides for my first ever appointment trying on wedding dresses. Nervous was an understatement and I just didn’t know what to expect at all. Vicki was incredible and put me at ease straight away, and made my bridesmaids comfortable too. We had such a great appointment - the suite is so great too! I tried on lots of dresses and Vicki went off and picked some she thought would look great on me and also some styles I hadn’t picked out at all! And what beautiful dresses she picked. I will definitely be booking an appointment to come back and try on a particular dress again, as I can’t stop thinking about it - and that was Vicki’s choice, so what can I say?! Amazing! Thank you so much and can’t wait to come back again soon :)
Lucy from Great Massingham
on 01/06/2019
Fantastic range of Modern dresses. They are all well cared for and feel luxurious. The bridal rooms are private and provide a great atmosphere for trying on the dresses. Excellent customer service from Amy. She was on the right page from the very start and really listened to what I thought I wanted.
Catherine Hacon from Norwich Store (I live in Bradwell)
on 29/05/2019
I bought my dress today and still cannot believe it! I felt no pressure and the lady was incredibly helpful. It was the third shop I’d been to so I already knew roughly what I wanted.
Hannah Eagling from Hingham
on 20/05/2019
5 stars just isn't enough, I wish I could give more! Vicki was absolutely amazing, she made me feel at ease, made the whole experience fun and one I will never forgot. Vicki could tell I was getting agitated with so many opinions from my family and kept me at ease and offered constant reassurance. I knew in my head what I wanted for a dress, but in the end I chose something I would never have imagined me wearing! A huge heartfelt thank you Vicki, you truly are a gem and I felt honoured to have to have throughout my appointment. Xxxx
sally smith from Norwich
on 19/05/2019
What a wonderful occasion helping my daughter choose her dress ! Stacy was patient , kind and very knowledgeable The surroundings were perfect all in all a perfect experience Many thanks Stacy xx
Samantha Cox from Norwich
on 14/05/2019
Had a lovely experience today, the lady who helped me was so helpful and was very thoughtful in finding exactly what I wanted, so much so in that I found my perfect dress, it was exactly what i wanted!
Olivia Hampson from Norwich
on 12/05/2019
Anna made me feel so comfortable and completely at ease despite being a bit nervous!! She was honest when offering advice which was most appreciated as it lead me to finding The Dress!! The atmosphere was so lovely and the private rooms were absolutely beautiful.
Alison McGiffin from Norwich
on 12/05/2019
Huge thank you to Stacey for helping me find my perfect dress. Being a plus size lady is difficult but Stacey put me at ease, listened carefully and selected some amazing dresses for me to try on. The whole experience at Pure was just what you dream of, amazing place, beautiful dresses, excellent customer service and fun. Thank you Stacy
Hannah Keen from Norwich
on 05/05/2019
Amy helped me find the perfect dress. I was struggling to know what I wanted but she gradually pieced it together and we found the one! The appointment was relaxed and fun without any pressure. Thanks so much!
Emma Jane McCartney from Narborough
on 05/05/2019
Stacy is amazing. She listened and I felt I could be really open and honest with her. The experience of having a beautiful suite and bubbles was just amazing. I found the whole thing emotional and personal which is just how I dreamed the moment I found my dress to be. Thank you so much.
Karen swallow from Norwich
on 27/04/2019
First ever wedding dress try on and Amy was lovely, having explained to me that she would get me To try on things I didn’t like actually proved I did like them!! She really put my mind at ease and has definitely has given me something to think about. I didn’t purchase but will be back for a second visit So thank you for making what I thought would be a stressful visit a good experience
Marie Harrison from Norwich
on 24/04/2019
The best dress shopping experience I've had by far. Really welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. I cannot recommend highly enough
Roly from Attleborough
on 24/04/2019
After looking at all of the available options in the city for suit hire for myself and my bestman I decided to use Pure. They had exactly the suit I had in mind and couldn’t have been more helpful. The whole process from booking-in to the fittings and through to collection was brilliant. The lady who dealt with us was exceptionally knowledgeable about their suits/formal wear and her enthusiasm was a breath of fresh air in comparison to most of the other wedding suit suppliers in the city. I would 100% recommend for other groomsmen to be to visit here first.
Natalie Oakley from Norwich
on 22/04/2019
Amy at Pure was an absolute delight. She was so professional yet so honest, I honestly felt like I’d known her years and that she was my friend! I said yes to the dress in my first wedding dress appointment and I am so happy and that’s all thanks to Pure! You stock beautiful dresses and thank you to Amy for helping me say yes to my dress, i could’ve just hugged you!!! And 100% we will be back for the suits! Xxxx
Jodie from Norwich
on 21/04/2019
I would recommend Pure to anyone looking for a wedding dress! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I was nervous about finding a dress at first, due to being a plus size bride but it was so much easier then I first thought! Rachel made me feel so comfortable and helped me to search for the perfect dress. Thank you to everyone at Pure!
Kate Maxwell from Lowestoft
on 17/04/2019
This was my first time trying on Wedding dresses and everyone at Pure was very friendly and it was a relaxed atmosphere, which put me at ease. Amy was very good and patient with me as it took alot of work to find me my dress, but we did it and I am delighted. Thank you for all your help.
Megan from Norwich
on 16/04/2019
My experience at Pure was exactly as I hoped my first dress shopping experience would be. After being welcomed with some Prosecco we went into a huge fitting room area and Gemma asked about my wedding plans so far. One of the best parts was the bridal interview/ look book that you can fill in before your appointment. This meant Gemma had already pulled some of my favourite styles and had a good understanding of what I was looking for. Gemma was great at making suggestions on different dresses to try and because I had a two hour appointment I didn’t feel rushed or like anything was too much trouble. After going away to think about it over lunch, we went back and luckily was able to see Gemma again to try the dress on and finally say yes to the dress! Thank you again for all of your help in the appointment! Xx
Georgia from Norwich
on 10/04/2019
I had an absolutely brilliant experience here! After going to a few other dress shops and being slightly unsure I was unsure of whether I would find my dress. Amy was brilliant and listened to all of my preferences and was able to find me my dream dress! She was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble and the environment made my mum and I feel so at ease to make such a big decision but I felt so confident in my choice with help from Amy!
Holly from Norwich
on 07/04/2019
The whole experience from start to finish was faultless! Racheal was extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel so comfortable trying on a different variety of dresses to the point that I have now found the one. Couldn’t recommend you guys enough xx
Katie Amey from Norwich
on 03/04/2019
I had a great appointment from start to finish, The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and made me feel completely at ease especially as this was my first appointment. They throughly looked after not just me by my entourage too. I was so excited after I left that I went back two days later and brought the dress and girl of my dreams. I highly recommend Pure Brides!
Jessica from Norwich
on 29/03/2019
I had an absolutely lovely experience at Pure Brides with Rachael! She was lovely and understood exactly the style I was looking for. She made both me and my family feel so relaxed and welcomed and I walked away with the dress of my dreams!
Kelly Milton from Norwich
on 21/03/2019
I had a wonderful visit and was made to feel special every step of the way. Sadly I didn’t buy my dress from this shop but it’s no reflection on the store. I simply left if too late before the wedding, so the dresses that were available to me just weren’t the one. I would highly recommend Pure to every bride. Just don’t leave it as late as I did!!
Amy Edwards from Norwich
on 17/03/2019
Thank You so much Stacy! You made something I was really nervous and anxious about become one of the best days since getting proposed too! You really made me feel comfortable and I couldn’t have wished for a better lady to help me choose THE dress!
Shue Lo from Beccles
on 17/03/2019
The bridal experience with Pure Brides was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I loved having my own room with a bridal consultant, chocolate and champagne. I felt like my opinions were considered but I also really appreciated their honest thoughts too. I would definitely recommend Pure Brides to my friends and family!
Alyce Thain from Norwich
on 12/03/2019
Omg! So i found the one at pure brides. Amy was amazing, i wouldn't say i was the easiest of brides especially when it came to showing my reaction to a dress. im so fussy its unreal, but she really listened to what i had to say. I tried on 7 dresses in total all were beautiful, 6 were what i picked and Amy said i think i know exactly what your after. Number 7 arrived and she was right that was my dream dress! I cried being in the dress and its how i knew it was it! I didn't expect to find my one as fast as i did being the second shop but im glad i have and all thanks to Amy! Amy deserves a pay rise 100000%
Emily from Norfolk
on 12/03/2019
Great experience, Amy could not have been more helpful and managed to pick just the right style of dresses I was looking for - despite my vague description of what I liked! Amy really helped us get the most out of the appointment.
Tasha from Norwich
on 07/03/2019
Thank you so much to Racheal for my bridal appointment yesterday, She was so warm & welcoming and I think this contributed to helping me find the most beautiful dress! She listened and helped me so much, Pure itself is the most beautiful bridal shop and the collection of gowns they have in store is amazing, thank you ladies Xx
Fern Hawkins from Norwich
on 05/03/2019
I cannot even begin to explain how amazing Amy was today! I didn't expect in a million years to go in and say yes to the dress there and then but I did! And I LOVE my dress! Can't wait to put it on again! Thank you soooooo much!
Selina from Norwich
on 05/01/2019
Was a lovely chilled appointment, Gemma was lovely and knew exactly what I wanted... Dresses were all amazing too x
Charlotte from Norwich
on 25/11/2018
Although I was very excited, I felt quite nervous coming to my dress appointment yesterday. I had no idea what I wanted or what to expect. However, as soon as I met Stacy, she made me feel completely relaxed and at ease. She was so helpful, choosing dresses she thought would be perfect for me (and even choosing the dress that became the ONE). With her bubbly personality, It felt like having another friend in the suite with me along with my mum and bridesmaids. I really could not recommend Pure Brides enough. I had an amazing experience and I cannot wait to come back next year to see my dress again.
Deborah Marshall
on 04/11/2018
Great experience, made to feel at ease and in the hands of the staff who listened and know what they’re doing
Laura from Norwich
on 30/10/2018
I had the best experience at Pure Brides Norwich. I booked an appointment and went with my mum and sister. It was a lovely relaxed atmosphere as soon as we walked in. We are were greeted by our wedding consultant Ali, who was absolutely AMAZING the whole time we were there. Ali, you took a genuine interest in my wedding, listened to what I was looking for, and chose a variety of beautiful dresses for me to try on. Ali made me feel comfortable, relaxed and like nothing was ever too much. I was so happy to say YES to the dress at the end of my appointment. Thankyou for all your help in helping me find my dream dress Ali, you were fab!! Xxxx
Sarah from Norwich
on 28/10/2018
Gemma was perfect at listening to my thoughts and advising. Nothing was too much trouble and the dresses that Gemma chose were so in tune with what we had been discussing. I felt so at ease and Gemma was great at making my best friend part of the appointment. Truly knowledgable, friendly and professional.
Alanagh Routledge from Norwich
on 21/10/2018
To Ali- Never did I think that I was able to or even allowed to look elegant and grown up. You immediately picked a dress that proved me wrong and took my breathe away. You only listened to me for a moment and came back with exactly what I wanted, even though I hadn’t realised it myself! You are such a lovely woman to be around and made me feel comfortable and special! You were reassuring and honest and kind. Thank you Ali x
Charlotte Lennon from Wymondham, Norfolk
on 07/10/2018
Racheal was great and so patient with me!! I had an idea of what I wanted and picked loads of dresses but I wasn’t sure until Racheal picked one out for me and I loved it! Everyone at Pure Brides made us feel really welcome and it was a really enjoyable experience. Can’t wait to pick my dress up!
Holly Watts from Norwich
on 25/09/2018
I cant thank Stacy and Ali enough for being so lovely, making me feel so at ease and for helping me find my perfect dress. They both made sure that my experience was as special as it could be and i am so very grateful for that. Thanks to you both xx
Holly Watts from Norwich
on 23/09/2018
Stacy was amazing, she was so helpful and patient and made me feel so comfortable and as ease. She also totally got what i was saying and helped find exactly what i was after. Was a perfect experience and i cant wait to go back and get my dress tomorrow. Thanks for being Awesome Stacy!!
Nicole Neave from Norwich
on 10/09/2018
Stacy made finding my dream dress a memorable stress free experience! My first appointment with my bridesmaids was fun, relaxing and Stacy was so helpful. On my second appointment I was pleased to see her there again. I couldn't of wished for a better person to help me.
Emily Ryan from Kings Lynn
on 07/09/2018
Thank you so much, I honestly cannot explain how at ease Stacy made me feel and how helpful she was! I was pretty nervous about the whole finding a dress situation and I found my perfect dress, 6 dresses in! Thank you so much again, roll on Christmas when the dress arrives!
Nina Briston from Snettisham
on 28/08/2018
Gemma was the most attentive consultant and really made me feel so comfortable for my first ever dress trying on! I was so happy I trusted her to use her amazing skills to find me the dress of my dreams and I cannot thank her enough for squeezing me into some amazing dresses to finally find 'the one'. She made me feel so at ease and would recommend her to anyone! Thank you so much!
Amy from Norwich
on 21/08/2018
Gemma was absolutely fantastic at my appointment. She made me feel so at ease and comfortable and the whole experience was perfect. It felt like you had made a new friend by the end of the appointment. Couldn't recommend her enough!
Aimee from Norwich
on 13/08/2018
I had a lovely time at Pure trying on lots of incredible dresses. Annette made the whole experience easy and fun. Can’t wait to go back and try some others on!
Charley from Norwich
on 21/07/2018
Rachael was really helpful and supportive, she also made me feel so at ease at such an exciting yet daunting time. She gave constructive comments and work around where I had doubts on any dresses I tried. It was really great that I had the opportunity to work through a range of dresses before finding the one! Would 100% recommend!
Amy from Norwich
on 15/07/2018
Had a really wonderful appointment yesterday. After being treated to a glass of bucks fizz, we went around the shop picking out dresses I'd like to try on, and my sales lady picked some out too based on what I'd said. I ended up loving a dress she picked out that I never would have picked off the rack! It was a relaxed, no pressure, enjoyable experience and I can't thank you enough for your help. The best appointment I've had so far (and I've hadha few!) But most importantly a really helpful, very welcoming & knowledgeable sales assistant. Thank you x
Holly Greenbank from Cambridgeshire
on 01/07/2018
I had my first experience of trying wedding dresses on at pure brides this weekend. I could not fault them. Stacy was amazing and she did everything she could to make me feel comfortable. I had seen a photo of the dress I wanted to go and try on, however I tried it on and it wasent for me. Stacy put me in some of the most beautiful dresses, that I would have never picked. Never did I think I would say ‘yes to the dress’ at my first appointment. I can not stop thinking about my dress and already want to come back and try it on again.Every bride to be should have a fitting with Stacy. I cannot thank you enough.
Lauren Fuller from Kings lynn
on 30/06/2018
Stacey was lovely from the start, really put me at ease and helped me to find exactly what I wanted. Even when I said I needed to go away and think about it she was absolutely fine and not pushy at all. Would highly recommend Stacey and pure brides completely lived up to the exciting experience finding your dress should be!
Rhianne Rayner- Mitchell from Norfolk
on 26/06/2018
My pure brides journey started last September when I started looking for my perfect dress. Well what I thought was my perfect dress. I had the amazing Becky helping me and all the dresses I had found online and loved just weren’t the ones when I tried them on. I feel like I was a very fussy customer as I went in hating lace dresses and dresses that are tighter fitting. After trying on quite a few dresses and not liking any of them I put my trust in Becky to choose a dress she thought was the one! She brought me up a lace dress which was tight fitting. In my head I thought oh no I will hate it.... but as soon as I put it on I fell in love and everyone who came with me thought the same and even cried when they saw me in the dress! I had an amazing experience with Becky and so grateful to her for picking my perfect dress. On my next appointments I had the lovely Stacey helping me and she was so lovely! Stacey and Becky are a credit to your store! They couldn’t be more helpful! We also had several appointments with Gemma who helped us pick our groom and groomsmen suits and was incredibly helpful too! All your staff our such lovely people who make you feel at ease as soon as you walk through the door! Rhianne Ellis