Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 23 reviews
 
Chrissy from San Luis Obispo
on 05/11/2019
Very professional and kind. They were very willing to help us and make sure we had everything we needed to have an amazing experience! Happy to say I found the dress here!!!
A. Thayer from Hearts Desire SLO
on 04/29/2019
Super helpful and knowledgeable. Understood my aesthetic. Bought the dress during my appt!
Courtney Michelle from San Luis Obispo Ca
on 04/13/2019
We had an amazing appointment and I will be recommending this salon to anyone and everyone. I am not a bride without a budget and was nervous to see what pricing was going to be on the designer dresses. To my amazement they weren’t through the roof. Obviously the sale on top of this made it possible for me as well. I cannot wait to appear into the evening with this mega glitzy luxury gown on New Year’s Eve. Thank you to the moon and back!!!
Raquel from San Luis Obispo
on 03/17/2019
I loved the service! Everyone was so friendly! Felt so comfortable right away. We had a good time!
Kali from Paso Robles
on 03/14/2019
I found the dress of my dreams at a Heart's Desires. They were all so kind and helpful and would have probably let me try in every single dress if I asked. (Only needed to try 8 until I walked out crying, realizing THAT'S THE ONE!) Sadly, the line of dresses I was hoping would all be in stock weren't, but they offered to have any dress I was interested available within 2 days for a "try-on." Overall, I said, "Yes to the dress!"
Hannah LaMont from San Luis Obispo
on 03/04/2019
I had such a great experience here. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. They were not pushy at all and really cared about what YOU thought of the dress. You can tell they wanted you to be happy and not just sell a dress. They made the process so easy. I would highly recommend looking here to find a wedding dress!
Monica Acosta from San luis obispo
on 03/02/2019
Love , love , love , Since the moment i walked in , i loved it , the two girls that were there to greet me were both so helpful, they made me feel so welcomed , showed me around , and had me pick my dresses, i picked alot , they didn’t complain one bit ! I loved their work ethic and how nice they were to me , they made me feeel so comfortable and secure about myself, and they were so helpful in every single way!
Lupe Campos from San Luis Obispo salon
on 02/27/2019
It was a fun experience and very friendly staff. This was my first time ever stepping in a salon. They made me comfortable. I do wish that you had more plus size dresses on the floor but other than that it was all around a good experience.
Renate Knickerbocker from Paso
on 02/26/2019
Overall experience was great and I had such a fun time! My consultant was amazing and so helpful and encouraging. I did end up finding a dress and I love it but being on the bigger end as far as wedding dress size, I only had 4 or 5 options to try on and a few dresses that I loved I was unable to try because i simply couldn't fit. As far as styles they have a little of everything and they are beautiful, I just wish I could have tried more styles on. I'm sure I'll fall more in love with my dress once it's in and fit for my body. Happy to have found a dress the first time ever trying on :)
Aleyna from San Luis Obispo
on 02/22/2019
My consultant was Mikayla. She was very helpful, when we first began the dresses were mermaid style and they were really small so I was having trouble fitting into them but she came into the dressing room with me and helped me try to pull them at least up to my chest so that we could decide if it was something that I liked. Finally I got so fed up with not fitting into any of the dresses that we tried on a lace dress that was a little more forgiving and it was PERFECT the floor sample fit me perfectly so we were able to leave that day with the dress. I love my dress and I'm so excited to wear it! Thanks Mikayla and A Heart's Desires for all of your help and encouragement!
Cynthia from San Luis Obispo
on 02/16/2019
Everyone is so sweet and welcoming here. Nadia was amazing, and so helpful!
Christin from San Luis Obispo
on 01/27/2019
Rosemary made me feel really comfortable and beautiful in everything I tried on even if it didn’t quite fit. Thank you!
Meghan from San Luis Obispo
on 01/17/2019
They were super nice and extremely helpful. They were able to work with and help me with a very quick turn around for a dress. The staff was extremely nice. They remembered me from a previous time there and even pulled dresses that fit my budget and style prior to me getting there based upon the small questionnaire to establish those things.
Erica Castro from Santa Maria
on 01/14/2019
A Heart’s Desires bridal was amazing! Ashley and Imelda provided a super professional yet warm and friendly atmosphere while I shopped for my dream dress. Ashley was super helpful and patient with me when it came to picking the right style of dress. She was friendly, efficient, and knew what it took to help me say yes to the dress! I highly recommend A Heart’s Desires Bridal.
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo
on 01/09/2019
Can’t thank the staff enough! I had a great time trying on dresses. I didn’t feel uncomfortable or out of place I had at other studios. I enjoyed being able to make my own selections to try on as many stores don’t allow that which made me feel more in control of my appointment. I will be back for my top dress if the one I need to try at the Santa Maria location doesn’t work out!
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo
on 01/09/2019
Can’t think the staff enough! I had a great time trying on dresses. I didn’t feel uncomfortable or out of place I had at other studios. I enjoyed being able to make my own selections to try on as many stores don’t allow that which made me feel more in control of my appointment. I will be back for my top dress if the one I need to try at the Santa Maria location doesn’t work out!
Brenda Carrillo from Santa Maria, Ca
on 12/23/2018
I loved my experience.. everyone was so helpful! And I was able to find my dress! So happy! Thank you for all your help!
Crysta Cowart from San Luis Obispo
on 12/19/2018
Rosemary was very helpful and friendly!!
Jamie Majewski from Santa Maria
on 11/24/2018
Such an Amazing experience with amazing workers.
Susie Brans from Slo
on 11/10/2018
I had a wonderful experience and the employees were wonderful!
Coley Curran from San Luis Obispo
on 10/28/2018
Wow, I am speechless. My expierence was amazing. I came in with a large group and the staff bent over backwards to help us and make sure everyone was ok. The dresses were beautiful and reasonably priced. Not to mention they were prepared with lots of champagne! They made my day looking for a dress magical!
Corinne Lovejoy from San Luis Obispo
on 10/13/2018
This was my first time trying on dresses and i really enjoyed my experience! Staff was very friendly and helpful! It definitely gave me an idea of what style of dress im looking for!
Priscilla from San Luis Obispo
on 09/30/2018
I had such a great shopping experience looking for my wedding dress! Nadia was super helpful and really cared about my interest and did her best to help me. She answered any questions or concerns I had.