Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Monique Washington from Buffalo
on 09/15/2018
Absolutely love the appointment and the overall excitement of the appointment it was personalized and informative and fun. They are so professional and helpful in finding the right gown for you on your special day. Thank you Silk
Krissy Michienzi
on 09/10/2018
I had a great experience at Silk. The store was bright and cozy and smelled good. My consultant Alyssia was amazing! By the time in the day when I got to Silk I was feeling a little frustrated and overwhelmed and my consultant was positive and accommodating and really made me feel like she was there for ME to find my perfect dress, which I did!
Laura Y. from Washington DC
on 09/07/2018
My experience at Silk was wonderful. Since they only allow two appointments at a time I felt like they catered to me and it wasn't an overwhelming process. My consultant, Susan, was extremely knowledgeable about all the designers and really helped me pick my perfect dress!
Rachel from Washington, DC
on 09/04/2018
As many of the reviews start when I got engaged I knew I had to go to Silk for my dress. I had no idea what I was looking for and did not know what to expect of the whole wedding dress shopping experience. I am so glad I went to Silk. Kendra asked me a few questions that helped guide her and me in what I was looking for. Long story short I found my dress at Silk! The dress itself is just beautiful and I felt wonderful wearing it. The experience I had with Kendra and Fatima make the dress even more special to me. I never felt pressured and the honesty they provided made me feel confident that I was getting a dress I would cherish. I married a wonderful man that I love and I got to wear a dress that made me feel beautiful.
Anonymous from Brighton
on 08/24/2018
Beautiful, gorgeous boutique! Had amazing experience. I was feeling very discouraged and drained because I wasnt finding the "one" but as soon as I walked into Silk everything just felt right. Alyssia was super patient and encouraging. She has a deep passion for what she does and it definitely showed, as well as Kendra ! She was absolutely amazing as well! They worked together as a team, found my dream dress and made my experience one not to forget! Thank you Silk!
Anonymous from Brighton/Henrietta
on 08/19/2018
Alyssia was my consultant, she was very friendly and helpful. She helped me try on different styles and listened to what I liked/didn't like about each one to help me decide what I wanted, and would pull dresses for me to try in the styles I preferred.
Melissa from Rochester
on 08/14/2018
Working with Kendra at Silk Bridal was every brides dream! I was so nervous going into my first dress shopping experience, and not only did Kendra make me feel right at home, I found my dream dress. Kendra did an amazing job working with what my image for my wedding was and made the whole process fun for myself and my bridesmaids. I would highly recommend them to any bride!
Amanda from PIttsford
on 08/11/2018
Thrilled to have found my dream dress during the annual sample sale! Thank you to the entire staff-you were all fabulous!
Marla Mis from Buffalo,NY
on 08/11/2018
Absolutely thrilled to have made the trip out to Rochester to look for a dress! Found my dream dress at our first stop and the staff was amazing! So friendly and helpful! It was exactly the experience I hoped for! I can’t wait for my dress to come in! Ive never been so excited!
Natalie
on 07/30/2018
I had the absolute best experience at Silk thanks to Kendra! Silk was the very first place I went to look for a wedding dress and Kendra was great about going over different designers and styles. She made me feel very comfortable and the experience overall was so fun! There were so many beautiful dresses and all at a reasonable price too! After taking a night to sleep on it, I went back to Silk and got the very first dress I tried on, and I cannot wait to wear it!!!!!
Brittney from Fairport
on 07/17/2018
Kendra was absolutely AMAZING. This was the first place I didn’t feel pressured or rushed to make a decision and buy a dress, which is exactly why I was able to find the most perfect dress ever!! So thankful for Kendra and this store.
Haley
on 07/09/2018
Wedding dress shopping is super overwhelming! Today was my first day at it and I’m so happy i had Kendra to help me through. I had her pick my dresses and honestly every one she picked i loved. It’s going to take a little digesting to figure out which one is “the one” because they’re all so beautiful! Thank you so much again!!
Alyssa Gaffney from Rochester NY
on 07/01/2018
I had a really great experience at Silk, Susan was extremely helpful and sweet. I loved the customer service that I got!
Lori M. Sousa from Rochester
on 06/27/2018
Kendra was great. She clearly loves her job and is very good at it!
Nora Platt from Buffalo, NY
on 06/25/2018
We had the most wonderful experience with Kendra at Silk!!! She was very enthusiastic and really listened to what I was looking for. We found my dream dress, and I can’t wait for it to arrive :)
Emily Walker from Rochester
on 06/16/2018
I had an absolutely incredible experience at Silk Bridal Boutqiue! From the sweet, friendly, knowledgeable sales associates to the amazing dress selection and the store itself is just perfect. From the moment I walked in I felt welcome and comfortable. I loved that I was able to walk around and pull dresses that I was interested in with my family and bridal party. I can’t say enough good things about Silk! Silk bridal boutique made me feel so special and helped me find the dress of my dreams!
Jen
on 06/10/2018
Susan made me feel comfortable throughout my entire appointment and really took the time to listen to my likes/dislikes in order to pick out beautiful gowns for me. I found my dream dress here and had a wonderful experience at Silk! I would highly recommend this boutique!
Alexandra
on 05/30/2018
My experience at Silk was nothing but beyond perfect. Susan helped me pick out the perfect dress! I had such a wonderful time.
Brooke from Rochester
on 05/28/2018
My experience at Silk was absolutely amazing. Kendra was so personable and friendly. She was knowledgeable on all the different designers and dresses that Silk carries. She knew exactly what I wanted! The shop is adorable and inviting. I will be recommending Silk to all my family and friends.
Gabrielle
on 05/24/2018
I had the best possible experience shopping for my wedding gown!!! Kendra is exceptional at her job. She made me feel at ease and celebrated with my mom and I every step of the way. I couldn't have had a better shopping experience. I can't wait to return for my fitting!
PaulaGrassl from Rochester, NY
on 05/10/2018
Thank you so much for your honest opinions and help with the search for my wedding dress. I felt like I was with my best friends and in my dream dressing room!! Your gowns are so beautiful and your thoughtfulness amazing!!
Danielle
on 04/25/2018
Kendra was absolutely amazing! This was my first time trying on dresses. She was so patient with us and made the experience so much fun. I would definitely recommend going to silk bridal for your dress shopping and ask for Kendra!!
Kelli from Geneva
on 04/06/2018
This boutique is everything you could ever want as a bride! It's beautiful, fun and so much more! I worked with Kendra and she ended up picking out my wedding dress, she knew what I wanted even before I did! Defiantly check this place out, you won't be disappointed!!
Lauren from Silk
on 03/22/2018
Kendra was the best! She made the whole experience so enjoyable. Kendra was super helpful and knowledgeable. She made great suggestions for accessories and I am SO happy with my dress! Thank you so much!
Monique Lawrence from Rochester
on 03/20/2018
My experience was amazing!! Better than I could ever imagine. I came in super nervous but my stylist Kendra made me feel comfortable. I showed her the look I was going for and she exceeded my expectations. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on and that is the dress I said YES to. I can't say enough about her professionalism. My group was larger than even I expected and to be honest I started to get a little overwhelmed but She was able to keep everything flowing nicely and me calm. Thank you Kendra :) my experience was perfect.
Adrienne Corsetti from Rochester,ny
on 02/17/2018
Had a wonderful experience and purchased my wedding gown from there on the first visit. The girls were very friendly and attentive! Great with helping pick styles. Helped me stay in my budget and also helped me look at other dresses that were available to me. Great experience. High end classy boutique.
Anonymous
on 02/13/2018
I had such an amazing experience at Silk! I couldn't have asked for a better consultant than Kendra. Even though I came in with a pretty vague idea of what I wanted, she really teased out what I was looking for in my dress and ultimately found the absolute perfect one! I would highly recommend Silk to every single bride!
Kay from Rochester NY
on 02/04/2018
Absolutely incredible, lovely experience. Kendra was the most knowledgeable understanding person and truly helped me figure out what worked and didn't work.
Anonymous from Rochester NY
on 01/28/2018
Kendra was great. She let us make an appointment for Sunday while my mom was in town. Beautiful space and atmosphere, lovely gowns and plenty of options. I had a great visit.
Alexa Gilmore from Silk Bridal Boutique
on 01/15/2018
Silk was my first dress shopping experience and it was absolute perfection. I couldn’t have asked for a better consultant, Laura made the perfect suggestions and made me feel so confident in my choice. I chose the most perfect gown for my wedding and I wouldn’t have changed a thing about my experience at Silk. This boutique is a dream!
Anonymous
on 01/15/2018
Laura was great. She was very helpful in choosing the right style of dress; very accommodating to my group, offering accessories when needed to complete the look. Overall great experience!
Sarah Haungs from Brighton
on 01/09/2018
We were treated like royalty! My appt was on a Sunday so we had the whole boutique to ourselves it was awesome! So classy and clean. Kendra was absolutely AMAZING and exceeded our expectations. This was my first time trying on dresses and I ended up buying one I fell in love with!! Along with a head piece and veil!
Kara from Rochester, NY
on 12/30/2017
Amazing experience from beginning to end. Kendra was super helpful and personable. Then to top it all off, she picked the dress I decided to buy. I’d give them 10 stars if I could!
Allison from Rochester
on 12/24/2017
I went in having no idea what I was looking for. The girl who assisted me was so patient and nice. She let me try on almost everything and never griped about having to pin so many dresses while I narrowed down what I liked haha. She made me feel comfortable which allowed me to actually enjoy the experience I was nervous about. By far my favorite bridal boutique.
Tiffini Vanoost from 1900 South Clinton Ave. Rochester NY
on 12/19/2017
This place is absolutely beautiful and the staff is awesome. I would definitely recommend this place.
Teresa from Rochester, NY
on 12/01/2017
I had an excellent experience at Silk. I appreciated that I was left to make my own selections, but also surprised and happy that the selections the associate picked for me perfectly matched my style. My favorite ended up being one that I didn’t even pick myself. I felt very welcome and comfortable the whole time.
Jane from Syracuse, NY
on 11/13/2017
I had the best experience at Silk! I had tried on dresses before, and I just wasn't finding 'my dress'. I was about to settle, but then I found Silk. It was worth the drive for sure! Kendra did an amazing job. She listened to what my vision was, and made the best selections. She also made the whole experience feel special, which is very important when looking for your wedding dress. I could've worn every dress I tried on for my wedding day, and been totally happy. I walked out of the boutique with my dream dress and I cannot wait to wear it.
Arieal Brown from Brighton
on 11/09/2017
Words cannot cover the experience I had at Silk bridal. It was absolutely personal and I felt like a bride. They tailored the visit to me and really listened to what I wanted. They offered ways to alter the dress if I didn’t like something and could always order anything extra. Plus, they had styles no one else had in the area. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to stand out.
Lois Wolf from Fairport
on 11/06/2017
This experience was one of the highlights of getting married. The shop is beautiful, your dresses extraordinary, and Laura and Fatima boundlessly sensitive to individual needs and desires. After multiple searches, i found my way to Silk and to the perfect and unique dress; just right for me. Ten thousand thanks.
Alyson Brown from Rochester, NY
on 10/31/2017
Beautiful Boutique. Very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend Silk Bridal Boutique.
Amy Baker from Hilton
on 10/30/2017
I had an amazing experience at Silk Bridal Boutique. The staff is outstanding and very knowledgeable. My consultant spent a lot of time with me and found numerous gorgeous gowns for me to try on. Every dress looked great on and was clipped and pinned perfectly to give me a true feel of the fit of the gown to my body. I found my perfect dress here for my wedding, and they have a very large selection to fit your budget. They made me feel welcome and special. Even had a champagne toast and gift bag for me. Wonderful bridal shop!
Samantha Navas from Rochester, NY
on 10/23/2017
Laura is amazing! Silk was my first bridal appointment. Walking into the store was such a good feeling. Everything was extremely organized. I couldn't have had a better experience.
Sara from Penfield
on 09/28/2017
The atmosphere is amazing and attention is all on you! Very comfortable and very knowledgeable. Totally recommend silk!
Alicia from Farmington
on 09/22/2017
Kendra was amazing! She picked out the perfect dress for me (one that I would've never tried on). She made me feel so important, so beautiful and so confident with my choice. The customer service at Silk is phenomenal!
Nina from Brighton
on 08/22/2017
I had an amazing experience at Silk with Kendra. She was such a great help with my choice. She calmed me down and reminding me to go with what I wanted! She was a life saver:)
Leslie from Rochester
on 08/21/2017
Kendra is FABULOUS! I am thrilled that I found my dress at your sample sale. All-around wonderful experience. Thank you :)
Claire from Buffalo
on 08/21/2017
They were absolutely wonderful! I didn't know what to expect, as it was my first time trying on dresses and wasn't sure what I wanted. The consultant made everything so easy for me and guided me through the whole process.
Anonymous
on 07/30/2017
Great experience! Both consultants were great! So helpful, no pressure.
Marie from South Clinton
on 07/29/2017
I had the best time trying on dresses and found the perfect one! Susan was fabulous to work with, listening to my likes as well as all my family that joined us for the appointment. I could not have asked for a better time spent finding my dress! Thank you!!
Jackie Riehle from Webster, NY
on 07/20/2017
My experience at Silk was amazing! Working with Kendra was wonderful, and she helped me to find my dream dress and veil! I would recommend Silk Bridal Boutique to anyone looking to find their wedding dress!