Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Natalie from Rochester
on 12/31/2020
Had such a great experience and found my perfect dress.
Tiffany Carrozzi from Hilton, venue in Canandaigua
on 12/27/2020
Wow. I knew I was missing something at the three other stores I went to.. and it was the experience and the perfect dress. Kendra listened to what I liked, where our venue was, what my reservations with previous dresses were and pulled five dresses that were all what I was looking for. With each dress, we pinpointed why it wasn’t the one until the very last dress and that was it. She knew how to pin it so I could get the right feel for what it would look like on me, gave her honest opinion on each dress without being pushy or dramatic which could sway people’s opinions, and understood our budget. Can’t thank Kendra enough! The champagne toast at the end was a nice touch also.
Alyssa Hickey from Webster
on 12/17/2020
I had the most amazing experience. Kendra is wonderful, from the second I walked in the door I felt comfortable. Our entire experience was relaxed and fun. Kendra did an amazing job at learning and listening to my style and her picks were phenomenal. I had other bridal shop visits scheduled that I can now cancel.
Brittany Broussard from Rochester, Ny
on 12/03/2020
I was one of those little girls who planned their wedding from the moment I could speak. As luck would have it, my engagement came in the midst of COVID. COVID-19 removed much of my wedding planning excitement, until I met Kendra my bridal consultant. Kendra, helped me create the dress of my dreams after just knowing me for 25 minutes! I am forever grateful for my referral to Silk Bridal! After the wedding, I may never take my dress off!
Kristy Hallowell from South Clinton ave
on 12/01/2020
Great assistance with picking out dresses and giving me a bunch of styles to choose from. She picked out a dress that I ended up adoring and bought for my wedding day!
Denise Newman from Greece NY
on 11/14/2020
What a wonderful experience!! come from a Bridal background and I was so pleased to know that I had nothing to be nervous about. Kendra listened to my needs and picked the perfect dress , as a matter of fact it was the first dress I tried on. I never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision. Thank you for knowing what true customer service is.
Katie Peters from S Clinton Ave.
on 10/25/2020
Wedding dress shopping at Silk was the most wonderful experience. Kendra made me feel so comfortable and EVERY SINGLE dress was absolutely stunning. I couldn’t have had a better day! Thank you so much!!!
Jennifer Moody from Rochester
on 10/16/2020
Kendra was so wonderful! She is so down to earth and honest, which was so appreciated. Her and Fatima accommodated my schedule so much which was really helpful being from out of town. The dresses at Silk are truly top notch. I am so excited, everything is absolutely perfect thanks to them!
Amanda Siebert
on 09/25/2020
Had the most amazing experience! It was painless and loved every minute of it! Kendra you’re the best!!!
Lindsay O'connor
on 09/20/2020
What an experience!!!! I was one of the July contest winners and although I walked in knowing I would not spend a dime, Kendra treated me as if I were spending thousands!! Kendra listened to everything I was looking for in a dress, made me feel so comfortable, and was truly a pleasure to work with. Fatima, the owner took her time to come and introduce herself to me, congratulate me on winning and compliment me in the dress that I picked for my special day! Top notch service at this boutique and would highly recommend!
Hannah Harris from Silk Bridal
on 09/05/2020
Kendra helped us and it couldn’t have been a more wonderful experience! I felt so comfortable and like they really understood what kind of dresses I wanted to see. Truly a wonderful experience! Anyone looking for a dress must come here!!!!
Julia R from Rochester
on 08/29/2020
Kendra was such a wonderful person to work with at Silk. She listened to what I liked & what I didn’t like and we found THE dress! I fell in love with my wedding dress and I cant wait to wear it on the big day. Thank you so much Kendra this was such an amazing experience !
Sara from Rochester
on 08/19/2020
We had a wonderful experience and I was very impressed with the selection and pricing. I had been to 4 or 5 other stores and ended up choosing a dress at Silk. Kendra was lovely and really made my family feel involved in the process.
Breanna Knab
on 08/19/2020
This was the first place I went to look for dresses. Kendra was so helpful and took the time to get to know me and what I was really interested in. She also did not make me feel pressured to get a dress the day I was there; which was reassuring. The overall experience was stress free and would recommend anyone to Silk.
Rachel from Rochester, NY
on 07/29/2020
Kendra and my entire Silk experience was absolutely amazing. I found my dress right away. Such a beautiful boutique and so professional and clean. So happy I went here!
Lauren from Rochester ny
on 07/15/2020
I felt special throughout the whole process. Kendra was the most knowledgeable, understanding and caring consultant I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. My dress is one of my dreams!
Cara from Rochester
on 07/11/2020
I recently attended one of the sample sales at silk Bridal. This was my first experience dress shopping, and what an experience it was! I was very impressed with the selection I was able to choose from. My stylist was SO helpful. I grabbed a few dresses off the rack and my stylist knew exactly the look I was going for. She was able to grab me multiple different dresses that went exactly with my style. I felt so comfortable during my experience from start to end. Fatima Met with me at the end of my appointment and helped pin me in. Before I knew it I was saying yes to my dress!! The sample sale helped me find a dress of my dreams and saved my budget tremendously. I am so satisfied with the service I received during my experience. Thank you to the beautiful women at Silk Bridal for helping me find the dress of my dreams, effortlessly.
Brittany from Rochester
on 07/04/2020
The absolute BEST experience I ever could’ve asked for. Fantastic staff and beyond beautiful dresses! Highly recommend Silk!
Ellie Swan from Rochester
on 07/03/2020
We worked with Kendra and she was SO amazing! She made my experience wonderful. Silk Bridal is one of the top bridal shops in Rochester. I would recommend them to anybody!
Anonymous
on 07/03/2020
Kendra was amazing! She was patient, kind and never made me feel rushed or pressured. I could not have asked for a better bridal consultant! I also love my dress!
Becky from Rochester
on 07/02/2020
Kendra was wonderful. Every dress was beautiful. You had many choices in the style I had in mind. The store itself was elegant and inviting.
Shelby O’Rourke from Alfred, NY
on 07/02/2020
I had the best appointment with Kendra! It was my first and only dress appointment. She really listened to what I liked most about each dress and made me feel like the prettiest girl in the world regardless of the dress I had on. Kendra truly is one of a kind. I can’t wait to wear MY dress on my special day.
Leann from 1900 S Clinton Ave
on 06/29/2020
My appointment at silk bridal was the most amazing experience! Kendra was so nice and helpful. Highly recommend!
Emma D. from Buffalo, NY
on 06/28/2020
I truly had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress at Silk Bridal. Kendra really listened to what I liked/didn’t like and pulled some great choices for me to try on. She was so kind, supportive, patient, and easy to work with. After we decided on my dream dress, Fatima came out to discuss what we could do in alterations to make it even more perfect. It couldn’t have been a better day thanks to the ladies here. I can’t recommend Silk Bridal enough. Thank you!!!!
Haley from ROCHESTER
on 02/13/2020
Kendra is truly the best and I couldn’t have chosen my dress without her!!!! She made the experience fun and exciting and was great with my family and friends!!
Brittany from Buffalo, NY
on 02/03/2020
Jasmin made my first experience dress shopping amazing. She was very helpful and was not pushy at all. I also loved all of the dress selections and options at Silk.
Elizabeth (Betsy) Potter from Elmira, NY
on 01/31/2020
My experience was incredible at Silk Bridal. Kendra was perfection and made the process so much fun. I was nervous to start the day, it's such a huge thing to pick out your wedding dress. But Kendra immediately put me at ease and we started trying one beautiful dress after another. The day ended up being incredible -and the best part - I found my dress! I had an idea in my head of what I was looking for and ended up being completely and utterly wrong. I was open to the process and trying on anything that Kendra brought through the door. I'm so glad friends suggested I start the process here. It was wonderful and I'd recommend this wonderful boutique, and working with Kendra, to anyone.
Efrosyni Colati
on 01/27/2020
I have had the best experience at Silk Bridal. Kendra is such a dream, she is so patient and amazing at her job. The entire experience was great. I found my dress, then my dream veil was hunted down and ordered for me. Fatima and Kendra are top notch. The selection and quality of the dresses at silk are phenomenal.
Jenna from Rochester
on 01/25/2020
Kendra was the BEST. I don’t know what exactly I was expecting for my first bridal appointment but she definitely went above and beyond! My mother and bridal party were also so pleased with our service there. I found my dress almost immediately. Overall it was an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend to anyone in the Western NY area!!
Jessica Williams from Rochester
on 01/12/2020
Kendra was incredible. Her focus and attention to detail made my bridal appointment smooth and productive. I’d been to other salons and walked away a bit confused and deflated. When I left Silk I felt confident and happy. Would recommend Silk to every bride.
Jessica from Brighton, NY
on 01/11/2020
Absolutely thrilled with the service we received at silk. My stylist Kendra picked the most perfect, beautiful dress. Cannot say enough good things about our appointment
Jessica Leonard from Rochester
on 01/10/2020
Really enjoyed working with the girls at the salon. Just when I thought I wouldn’t find a dress we did! Manager is amazing!
Jamie Ciccone from Rochester NY
on 01/05/2020
Had the best experience today. Was totally nervous going into the appointment but Kendra was beyond amazing. Understood my vibe and nailed every dress she pulled for me. She made me feel so comfortable and I ended up buying the a dream dress. Wish I could dress shopping every weekend!
Kristin Bruer from Rochester, NY
on 11/20/2019
Kendra was fantastic. She listened to my vision but also contributed her professional expertise to make sure that I had the opportunity to try a variety of styles and fits before choosing a dress that I loved. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable because Kendra went above and beyond to explain our options and meet our needs. I would highly recommend this boutique for any bride!
Kelly Kowal from tops/brighton plaza
on 11/11/2019
Kendra was awesome and made us feel super comfortable at the shop. She was respectful of us taking our time to make a difficult decision and didn't make me feel pressured at all! She made the experience as least stressful as possible. Everyone was so accommodating and I would 100% recommend to a friend!
Heidi from Brighton
on 11/09/2019
Kendra was amazing!!!! So sweet and patient and understood exactly what I was looking for. She did not push me in any direction but was able to point out all of the highlights and things I loved about each dress. I really feel like she understood me. I walked out of there today wanting to send her an invite to my wedding! She really made my experience feel so special.
Sarah
on 10/30/2019
Great service! Found the perfect dress and can't wait to wear it on the big day!
Danielle Trautman from Rochester
on 10/21/2019
My experience at silk was everything shopping for a wedding dress should be! Kendra was so helpful in picking different styles for me to try as I didn't come with a set idea in mind. She also made sure I felt like a princess in every dress I tried on. I couldn't have asked for a better day! So happy I said "yes to the dress" at silk!
Janelle from Rochester
on 10/14/2019
From the moment I arrived at Silk Bridal, I knew I was in good hands, feeling comfortable and excited to start trying on their GORGEOUS gowns. I described what I liked and had pictures ready to show. Immediately, they knew what dresses to pull for me. In other bridal shops, I found the experience to be overwhelming. However, the team at Silk listened to me and used their knowledge of their inventory to help me find my perfect dress! I am so grateful to them for guiding me to that moment where I "just knew" I was in THE dress.
Megan
on 09/15/2019
I had a really great experience trying on dresses for the first time. Jasmine and Kendra were both so great to work with. They genuinely cared about my experience and made sure I was happy the entire time. They both made me feel confident and in love with my dress I chose.
Anonymous
on 09/10/2019
Laura was so positive and helpful. She gave just enough advice, and asked me questions to help me think. She was honest and fun to work with. Thank you!
Allison H from 1900 Clinton Avenue South Rochester, NY 14618
on 07/20/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Silk, and I highly recommend them to anyone in the area. Kendra was great, this was my first time trying on dresses and I went in not really knowing exactly what I wanted and she did a phenomenal job finding me the perfect dress today. She listened to my feedback and narrowed down the things that I liked about each one to find me a dress that felt like it was designed just for me. At no point did I feel pressured to make a purchase, the whole experience was fun and relaxing and I walked out of there feeling like I had made the right decision in my choice.
Lizzy Barkowski from Henrietta
on 06/02/2019
Kendra and jasmine were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful, understanding and went above and beyond to assure I felt comfortable. I would recommend any bride to go to Silk and have Kendra and jasmine help them. Thank you girls!!!
Renee
on 06/02/2019
I had my first and only bridal appointment at Silk. I was so impressed how Kendra listened to what I was looking for (I had no idea) and she found the perfect dress for me. It was a fun and easy going experience. Highly recommended!
Natalie B from Clinton Ave.
on 05/03/2019
My experience today with Kendra was phenomenal. If you’re looking for an experienced consultant Kendra is your girl!! She knows her stuff!! The only mistake I made was trying other boutiques before heading straight to Silk!
Adrian from Rochester, NY
on 03/23/2019
I had the best experience with Kendra. She was so patient and kind, and made me feel instantly comfortable. She pulled a dress I never thought I'd wear, and it ended up being the one! I loved everything about my experience - from the music to the ambiance to the champagne toast and gift at the end. Thank you for making this an amazing memory!
Erica from Brighton
on 03/02/2019
Kendra was absolutely AMAZING!!! My mom and I went early on a Saturday and she was so friendly and helpful. This was our first and last stop. She listened to my likes and dislikes and picked out dresses for me. She nailed it on the first dress! She was very patient as I tried on the rest of them - just to be sure. Eventually we ended up picking ‘part’ of the first one and ‘part’ of the last. She was never pretentious and made me feel welcome and comfortable. It was never stressful either! The best customer service experience ever!
Katelin Brongo from Brighton, NY
on 02/24/2019
I had the BEST experience at Silk with Kendra. She was amazing and listened to all of my concerns and things I was looking for in a dress. The very first 2 dresses that she pulled were my absolute favorites and it was a very hard choice but I found my dress!! The boutique is beautiful and I like that there isn't a ton of appointments going on at the same time. I am so thankful that I booked an appointment with Silk and would highly recommend Kendra to anyone because she really made the experience flawless for me. I am so happy with my choice!!!
Kelsey from Rochester, NY
on 02/16/2019
I had an amazing experience at Silk Bridal! Kendra was the perfect consultant! She made me feel very comfortable and listened to what I was looking for. I am so happy I was able to find my dress here!
Zoe T
on 01/13/2019
I had a wonderful experience at silk. I found my dream wedding dress with the amazing help from one of the associates. The atmosphere is calming with a showing area big enough to make you feel like a princess. I didn’t feel pressured to buy anything and Kendra took the time to carefully listen to what I wanted. I also loved how once she listened, she took charge and found me gorgeous dresses while I also got a chance to look around by myself and enjoy my experience.