Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 33 reviews
 
Julie S. from Rochester, NY
on 05/20/2017
Susan made my first wedding dress experience extremely memorable! I loved the personal attention she gave and the knowledge she had of all the brands and specific dresses in the store. She listened to my likes and helped pick gowns that fitted my personality and view for my wedding. I appreciated Silk's quiet and beautiful atmosphere, the cleanliness and of course, the dresses are all stunning! Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Tatyana from Buffalo, NY
on 05/20/2017
My time at Silk was by far the best bridal shopping experience I had during my search for my bridal gown! I did not feel pressured at all, I was encouraged, appropriate feedback was given, and most importantly, I was able to say yes to the dress I have been searching for! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!
Kyrsten Rezac from Brighton, NY
on 05/13/2017
I absolutley loved my entire experience! All of the ladies were so helpful and made me feel beautiful in everything I tried on!
Aileen Ritchie from Rochester
on 04/24/2017
I had an amazing time at Silk. I was able to walk around and pick out dresses I loved, and Susan was so knowledgeable and helpful. She helped fit my dress and even picked out different veils to match perfectly. Her advice was spot on--and she has a real talent for what dress shape went well on me. I had so much fun, and such a wonderful experience.
Taylor
on 04/23/2017
The entire experience was wonderful. The employees were very friendly and helpful and really got a feel for my personal style. The dresses were gorgeous.
Nicole Philipp from Silk
on 04/16/2017
Coming to Silk was one of the best decisions I've made. Susan made me feel comfortable and completely at ease. I couldn't love my dress more.
Shawna from Penfield
on 04/10/2017
Susan was great to work with. Many choices, beautiful gowns.
Zoe from Rochester
on 04/02/2017
What a great boutique! I called on a Saturday morning to see if they could take me for an appointment basically right away, and they took me and my mom in and found me the perfect dress. After going to so many locations and trying on so many dresses that weren't quite perfect, Laura (adorable! love her!) worked with me to create a custom dress that checked off all my boxes. I was just about to give up and go with the gown that I liked the best, but I'm SO glad I gave it one last shot and went to Silk.
Megan kelly from South Clinton
on 04/02/2017
The selection of dresses was everything I was looking for the staff was very helpful and respectful of my budget. I am so glad I came into silk so find the dress of my dreams.
Anonymous
on 03/26/2017
It was a great experience. Laura was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. I loved the champagne when I decided on the dress. That made the experience that much more enjoyable!!
Caitlin
on 03/25/2017
Had an amazing time looking and trying on dresses. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and were so helpful through the whole process!
Allison from 1900 Clinton Ave
on 03/19/2017
Kendra was amazing!!!! The environment of the shop is the best I have experienced so far.
Megan Kilpeck
on 03/10/2017
There is not enough that I can say that expresses my experience and appreciation for your boutique! The ambiance and place was nothing less than mazing and the people are so wonderful and helpful. I loved Kendra! She was supportive, patient...I could go on and on...but when it comes down to it, the person you want when finding a dress. I came all the way from Syracuse and they were very accomdoating. I said yes to the dress of my dreams and couldn't have done it without her!! Thank you so much!!
Allison Bohman from Rochester, NY
on 02/26/2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at Silk Bridal Boutique. I said yes to the dress here and it was a day that I will remember for the rest of my life. Thank you for making my dress shopping dreams come true!
Annette from Rochester, NY
on 02/26/2017
A gown on a mannequin drew me to the boutique. I made an appointment and when I arrived and shared my story... They found the dress for me to try on... The dress made me dissapeat! Of course, the consultant knew before I tried on the dress, that the particular dress was not going to look good on me but I wanted to try it on. Due her interest on details of the ceremony, she had several dresses pulled for me to try.. I was a little skeptical on the second one I was going to try one... OMG! The dress was everything! It was perfect in every way... I even went champagne which I never even gave that a thought! This boutique know their business! I would recommend every bride to visit this place before committing elsewhere.
Lisa from Horseheads, NY
on 02/26/2017
My friend recommended Silk to me after her bought her wedding dress there. From the moment I made the phone call to schedule my appointment I received amazing service! Everyone was so warm and welcoming! You can tell they love their jobs! I live about 2 hours away. I bought my dress there and even if I didn't find my dress I would have come back until I did! They made my bridal experience so special! I just can't say enough good things about this bridal boutique!
Ashley B from New York, NY
on 02/19/2017
Fatima and the girls were extremely warm and comforting while trying dresses on. I never felt rushed or pressured to like a dress and I was able to take my time throughout the entire process. It was so lovely and I would highly recommend it!!!!
Talita
on 02/14/2017
Excellent staff! Nice dresses. Thanks
Katie Dunning from Rochester NY
on 02/14/2017
Where do I even begin? Before my appointment at Silk, I had already been to 3 other bridal boutiques and out of all of them, Silk was by far the best experience. Upon my arrival, I was greeted with a warm, inviting welcome and from there, it just got better. My bridal consultant, Laura was so genuine and you could tell her goal was not only to help me find my dress but to even go as far as making me feel like I was the priority. I, along with my mom, future mother in law, and maid of honor were pampered with delicious tea, coffee, and water as we continued the hunt for my dress. Laura listened to what I wanted and what I was looking for and she truly delivered and exceeded my expectations. The first dress I tried on ended up being the one! After saying yes to the dress, Laura and the other consultants celebrated with me by popping a bottle of champagne for me and my loved ones to toast in celebration of finding my dream wedding gown! That was just the cherry on top of the delightful and truly amazing experience I had! I have already and will continue to highly recommend Silk as you made a once in a lifetime moment, a truly special and cherished memory for me! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart for all that you did for me!
Kelly from Rochester
on 02/10/2017
Everything here was great! Kendra was phenomenal and helped me pick out dresses I may not have tried myself! Fatima came in while I was there and helped pin my dress extra so I could see what it would really look like. They seem incredibly focused on good customer service and I highly recommend to any bride to be!
Rachel from Brighton
on 01/25/2017
I absolutely loved my experience here. It was nothing short of amazing. You walk in and they immediately greet you and offer you coffee, tea or water. My bridal party sat on super comfy seats and I worked one on one with Kendra. She was so sweet, took her time, and allowed for my party and I to talk about the dress without overbearing input. When we asked her for input or to try certain things with the dress she never once hesitated. She listened to everything I said and I never once felt rushed. There was another bride in there at the time but to be honest I didn't even notice she was there.... they make you feel like you are the only one that matters at that time. I left after I found my perfect dress, and I tried my curiosity somewhere else just to be sure. They told me to keep an open mind and call if I wanted to come back. Needless to say.... I went back. Not only was the experience so perfect, I truly did find my perfect dress and they took me in later that afternoon. We sat and chatted and I felt they were part of my family afterwards! Highly recommended!!! If nothing else go for the experience to remind yourself how special this day! They are fabulous people that all work there and they all work so close together, it was nice to try different accessories with my dress! Thank you for making my day better than I imagined myself!
Kate from Rochester, NY
on 01/24/2017
After visiting the store several times I finally found the dress of my dreams! Each time I came in the staff was amazing and went out of their way to help me envision how I would look on my wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Rachael from Rochester
on 01/23/2017
Kendra was absolutely amazing! This was my first time trying on dresses and she made me feel so comfortable. She was very patient with me and allowed me to try on 10 dresses! I was so happy that she was able to help me find my dream dress! I would recommend Silk Bridal to everyone!
Allison Monahan
on 01/20/2017
Laura was absolutely amazing. My experience was fantastic. Beautiful selection of dresses!
Jazmin from Rochester
on 01/14/2017
Amazing staff and Beautiful selection of gowns! I'm so happy I chose Silk, and was able to say YES to the dress with them!
Shanna Baccari from Rochester, NY
on 01/09/2017
My heart is so full after my appointment at Silk! Kendra was so incredibly kind & accommodating. She made me, my family & my friends feel so welcomed & comfortable. Not to mention...she made my wedding dress dreams come true & I am forever grateful! I SAID YES TO THE DRESS & cannot wait to get married in my dress from Silk!
Kelly from Rochester
on 01/08/2017
I had such an amazing experience at Silk. After have a bad experience at another salon out of town, we went here and immediately felt so welcomed and so ready to find my dress! Kendra was so helpful and let me pick all of the gowns I wanted to try on and when I found the one, she found all of the perfect accessories to complete the look. I am so happy we went here and I can't wait to go back!
Jessica Schleich from Rochester, NY
on 01/07/2017
I absolutely loved my experience at Silk. Not only is the atmosphere stunning but the staff is out of this world. I personally worked with Kendra and Laura. These two woman made my whole week! They were kind, extremely helpful, and had me laughing the whole time. I wasn't just a number to them they really took the time to get to know me, what I liked what I didn't like. Being super indecisive I had already gone to other places, tried on what felt like a hundred dresses. I thought I had somewhat of an idea of what I wanted. These two were so patient with me, they really made me feel like a bride for the first time. I can not thank them enough for helping me find my dress and being so kind to not only me but everyone I brought with me. I already can't wait to go back for my first fitting! Thank you Silk, Kendra and Laura!
Brooke Carlson from Rochester
on 01/06/2017
Wonderful experience here!! Such lovely ladies with a gorgeous selection of wedding dresses! I would totally come back and tell my friends to come here
Courtney Abreu from Silk clinton
on 01/05/2017
Amazing experience!!! Everyone was so helpful! And the selection was the best I had seen during my search! Very excited to purchase me dress here!
Jen Wilbur from Syracuse, NY
on 12/30/2016
I can't say enough about Silk Bridal!! Not only is there a large selection of gorgeous gowns, but the entire atmosphere is what every bride wants to experience!! After trying on well over 20 gowns, I was discouraged that I would never find "the dress" and decided to take a little break from shopping. My best friend/MOH and I planned a day trip to Rochester to check out a few bridal shops, and had I gone here from the beginning I would have probably only tried on one!! We had so much fun with Kendra, we wanted her to hang out with us for the entire day! She chose a dress for me to try on, and it was something I would have never selected on my own.. lets just say, nothing else compared!! Thank you Silk Bridal, and especially to Kendra, for making yesterday the best day ever!! I can't wait to come hang out with you girls again and waltz around the store in my gorgeous dress!!
Katie
on 12/29/2016
A wonderful experience all around!
Laura Albert from Buffalo, NY
on 12/29/2016
Laura was very helpful and knowledgeable! She made us feel welcome, took her time getting to know my style and preferences, and explained key elements about the dresses I tried on. I was very impressed with the excellent level of customer service here. Thank you!!