Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jordan Retan from Brighton
on 08/29/2022
Kendra is a dream to work with. She is so accommodating & knowledgeable. Thank you!!
Emily S
on 06/27/2022
Kendra was absolutely amazing!! She made the entire experience stress-free and fun from start to finish.
Rachael Peggs from Rochester
on 05/06/2022
Kendra was absolutely amazing. She was very informative and helped me find my style without rushing me.
Renee from Fairport NY
on 03/19/2022
Kendra was a joy to work with. I valued her opinions and honesty about the dresses I was trying on. I was very stressed because I hadn’t had much luck finding the right dress . I absolutely love the dress I chose from Silk!
Krystine Quigley from Brighton, NY
on 02/16/2022
I couldn’t be happier with my gown and the whole experience I had at Silk. Kendra was just wonderful, I was so nervous and she knew just how to make everything so relaxed. She really got a feel for who I am and she found me the perfect gown. It was such a special moment with my Mom and Grandma, I can’t thank you all enough!
Angela D. from Rochester, NY
on 02/01/2022
I drove an hour to SILK bridal boutique and was so impressed. From the staff and atmosphere, it was such welcoming experience. I described what I wanted and was helped 100% of the way. I highly recommended this bridal boutique!
Erin from Silk
on 01/22/2022
Kendra was amazing! I worked with her three times and each time she was professional but also gave her honest opinion when asked! She never made me feel pressured, she just created a space for me to try on lots of different things and find out what I loved. They have an amazing selection of gowns.
Kristi Richardson from Brighton NY
on 12/07/2021
My experience at Silk was so great! Kendra helped me with everything and she knew exactly what to do. She was the perfect mix of kind, helpful but not over bearing. She knows how to do her job well!
Ahnjelica
on 12/02/2021
If I could rate more than 5 stars, I would! I had the best time at Silk Bridal Boutique! Jazmin is solely responsible for helping me find my dream dress. She heard me explain what I liked, and she picked the perfect dress for me. She had amazing energy and the whole staff was super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend all brides-to-be check out their impressive inventory of the most beautiful dresses. I can't wait to wear my dress on my special day!
Melissa Roberts from Rochester, NY
on 11/29/2021
Jasmine was amazing! Such a great experience!
Christina Tramontanis from Corning, NY
on 11/17/2021
My appointment was with Kendra and my experience was absolutely amazing! She was so hopeful, respectful, and showed interest in me and my special day. The owner, Fatima, stopped by to tell me how beautiful I looked. After talking, we realized we shared many cultural influences. I have so much respect for her pride in seamstressing and business. The store has many options for ever bride out there including styles and price ranges. If I could rate Silk 10 stars I absolutely would!
Angela Wesley from Fairport, NY
on 11/04/2021
My appointment at Silk Bridal provided the exact kind of experience you hope for when shopping for a wedding dress. Kendra was very responsive from my first inquiry email, and was so kind during my appointment. She pulled perfect dresses to get closer to my dream one, and was patient with the feedback I gave. It was exactly what you want out of a nerve-wracking experience, and I will continue to highly recommend them to future brides!
Hannah Brennan from Rochester
on 11/01/2021
I wouldn't have gone anywhere else! My two older sisters also got their dresses from Silk, seeing how the team at Silk took care of them and helped them find the perfect dress, their was no choice for me, I knew I had to go to Silk as well! Kendra specifically deserves her own 5 star review ... she genuinely cares for each of her brides and makes you feel uniquely special throughout her time with her brides. Kendra had helped my older sisters during their dress search at Silk a few years back so we were so excited when we found out she would be helping me at my appointment too! For a bride who didn't really know at all what I wanted when I came in, Kendra was the dress whisperer and found the dress I never knew I needed. Kendra is a huge reason we all got our dresses from Silk and will keep recommending Silk to other brides in the future! Thanks again Kendra!!
Jordyn
on 07/16/2021
I can’t say enough positive things about Silk Bridal Boutique! Their dresses are incredible quality and are absolutely beautiful - I fell in love with every single one I tried on. I had the pleasure of being helped by Kendra who was SO helpful, patient, and kind. She truly went above & beyond and made finding the dress of my dreams so fun & easy. I already cannot wait to go back for my fittings! My experience with Silk has been nothing short of amazing. Truly cannot recommend them enough!!??
Anonymous
on 06/06/2021
Kendra was amazing and made me feel like an absolute princess!! I would recommend this bridal shop to anyone and everyone
Kristina Donovan from Fairport
on 06/02/2021
I had a wonderful experience there. Kendra helped me pick out the dress of my dreams. She was very kind and patient with myself and my bride tribe that tagged along.
Courtney from Rochester
on 02/22/2021
I had the most beautiful experience at Silk. Each dress pulled was incredible and I really feel like I was heard and understood when describing the style of dress and overall vibe I was going for. They went above and beyond to help me find the dress I fell in love with.
Carli Sterling from Utica, NY
on 02/09/2021
I felt like a true princess. Kendra was so respectful of my body insecurities and my budget. From start to end it was so much fun, I really could not have had a better experience. Thank you so much!
Marianne Schumacher from Saratoga Springs
on 02/08/2021
The experience at Silk Bridal was AMAZING! The dresses there are gorgeous and they made you feel so comfortable. I felt so special the whole time and Kendra made the process so easy. At first I was overwhelmed but she helped me find my dream dress! Thank you!
Kassie from Silk Bridal Boutique
on 02/03/2021
I was incredibly overwhelmed and intimidated by the idea of choosing a wedding dress. The decision seemed so final and scary to me. As soon as Kendra sat down to talk with me at my appointment I started to relax. She was calm and patient while listening to what I was thinking (which, honestly, probably wasn’t helpful to her at all). Kendra pulled dresses to start that were both in and out of my comfort zone. As I started trying them on she paid close attention to what I liked/didn’t like and every dress she pulled for me after that got better and better. She truly listened and cared about my experience. She gave honest feedback and answered every question I had. She was genuinely excited about my big day! Kendra is a remarkable person and I am so thankful for her help. Silk was a great experience and I found the perfect dress! From the variety of dresses to the wonderful people this is a top notch bridal boutique. I can’t recommend it highly enough! Thank you for everything!
Destiny Valentin from Rochester NY
on 01/24/2021
I had the best experience at Silk Bridal. Kendra was courteous, patient and mindful through the whole process. She made me feel comfortable trying on dresses and made sure to listen to exactly what I wanted from style to price. I can honestly say I loved every dress in some way but with Kendras help I was able to find “the one”. I can’t thank her enough!! Thank you Silk Bridal!!
Natalie from Rochester
on 12/31/2020
Had such a great experience and found my perfect dress.
Tiffany Carrozzi from Hilton, venue in Canandaigua
on 12/27/2020
Wow. I knew I was missing something at the three other stores I went to.. and it was the experience and the perfect dress. Kendra listened to what I liked, where our venue was, what my reservations with previous dresses were and pulled five dresses that were all what I was looking for. With each dress, we pinpointed why it wasn’t the one until the very last dress and that was it. She knew how to pin it so I could get the right feel for what it would look like on me, gave her honest opinion on each dress without being pushy or dramatic which could sway people’s opinions, and understood our budget. Can’t thank Kendra enough! The champagne toast at the end was a nice touch also.
Alyssa Hickey from Webster
on 12/17/2020
I had the most amazing experience. Kendra is wonderful, from the second I walked in the door I felt comfortable. Our entire experience was relaxed and fun. Kendra did an amazing job at learning and listening to my style and her picks were phenomenal. I had other bridal shop visits scheduled that I can now cancel.
Brittany Broussard from Rochester, Ny
on 12/03/2020
I was one of those little girls who planned their wedding from the moment I could speak. As luck would have it, my engagement came in the midst of COVID. COVID-19 removed much of my wedding planning excitement, until I met Kendra my bridal consultant. Kendra, helped me create the dress of my dreams after just knowing me for 25 minutes! I am forever grateful for my referral to Silk Bridal! After the wedding, I may never take my dress off!
Kristy Hallowell from South Clinton ave
on 12/01/2020
Great assistance with picking out dresses and giving me a bunch of styles to choose from. She picked out a dress that I ended up adoring and bought for my wedding day!
Denise Newman from Greece NY
on 11/14/2020
What a wonderful experience!! come from a Bridal background and I was so pleased to know that I had nothing to be nervous about. Kendra listened to my needs and picked the perfect dress , as a matter of fact it was the first dress I tried on. I never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision. Thank you for knowing what true customer service is.
Katie Peters from S Clinton Ave.
on 10/25/2020
Wedding dress shopping at Silk was the most wonderful experience. Kendra made me feel so comfortable and EVERY SINGLE dress was absolutely stunning. I couldn’t have had a better day! Thank you so much!!!
Jennifer Moody from Rochester
on 10/16/2020
Kendra was so wonderful! She is so down to earth and honest, which was so appreciated. Her and Fatima accommodated my schedule so much which was really helpful being from out of town. The dresses at Silk are truly top notch. I am so excited, everything is absolutely perfect thanks to them!
Amanda Siebert
on 09/25/2020
Had the most amazing experience! It was painless and loved every minute of it! Kendra you’re the best!!!
Lindsay O'connor
on 09/20/2020
What an experience!!!! I was one of the July contest winners and although I walked in knowing I would not spend a dime, Kendra treated me as if I were spending thousands!! Kendra listened to everything I was looking for in a dress, made me feel so comfortable, and was truly a pleasure to work with. Fatima, the owner took her time to come and introduce herself to me, congratulate me on winning and compliment me in the dress that I picked for my special day! Top notch service at this boutique and would highly recommend!
Hannah Harris from Silk Bridal
on 09/05/2020
Kendra helped us and it couldn’t have been a more wonderful experience! I felt so comfortable and like they really understood what kind of dresses I wanted to see. Truly a wonderful experience! Anyone looking for a dress must come here!!!!
Julia R from Rochester
on 08/29/2020
Kendra was such a wonderful person to work with at Silk. She listened to what I liked & what I didn’t like and we found THE dress! I fell in love with my wedding dress and I cant wait to wear it on the big day. Thank you so much Kendra this was such an amazing experience !
Sara from Rochester
on 08/19/2020
We had a wonderful experience and I was very impressed with the selection and pricing. I had been to 4 or 5 other stores and ended up choosing a dress at Silk. Kendra was lovely and really made my family feel involved in the process.
Breanna Knab
on 08/19/2020
This was the first place I went to look for dresses. Kendra was so helpful and took the time to get to know me and what I was really interested in. She also did not make me feel pressured to get a dress the day I was there; which was reassuring. The overall experience was stress free and would recommend anyone to Silk.
Rachel from Rochester, NY
on 07/29/2020
Kendra and my entire Silk experience was absolutely amazing. I found my dress right away. Such a beautiful boutique and so professional and clean. So happy I went here!
Lauren from Rochester ny
on 07/15/2020
I felt special throughout the whole process. Kendra was the most knowledgeable, understanding and caring consultant I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. My dress is one of my dreams!
Cara from Rochester
on 07/11/2020
I recently attended one of the sample sales at silk Bridal. This was my first experience dress shopping, and what an experience it was! I was very impressed with the selection I was able to choose from. My stylist was SO helpful. I grabbed a few dresses off the rack and my stylist knew exactly the look I was going for. She was able to grab me multiple different dresses that went exactly with my style. I felt so comfortable during my experience from start to end. Fatima Met with me at the end of my appointment and helped pin me in. Before I knew it I was saying yes to my dress!! The sample sale helped me find a dress of my dreams and saved my budget tremendously. I am so satisfied with the service I received during my experience. Thank you to the beautiful women at Silk Bridal for helping me find the dress of my dreams, effortlessly.
Brittany from Rochester
on 07/04/2020
The absolute BEST experience I ever could’ve asked for. Fantastic staff and beyond beautiful dresses! Highly recommend Silk!
Ellie Swan from Rochester
on 07/03/2020
We worked with Kendra and she was SO amazing! She made my experience wonderful. Silk Bridal is one of the top bridal shops in Rochester. I would recommend them to anybody!
Anonymous
on 07/03/2020
Kendra was amazing! She was patient, kind and never made me feel rushed or pressured. I could not have asked for a better bridal consultant! I also love my dress!
Becky from Rochester
on 07/02/2020
Kendra was wonderful. Every dress was beautiful. You had many choices in the style I had in mind. The store itself was elegant and inviting.
Shelby O’Rourke from Alfred, NY
on 07/02/2020
I had the best appointment with Kendra! It was my first and only dress appointment. She really listened to what I liked most about each dress and made me feel like the prettiest girl in the world regardless of the dress I had on. Kendra truly is one of a kind. I can’t wait to wear MY dress on my special day.
Leann from 1900 S Clinton Ave
on 06/29/2020
My appointment at silk bridal was the most amazing experience! Kendra was so nice and helpful. Highly recommend!
Emma D. from Buffalo, NY
on 06/28/2020
I truly had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress at Silk Bridal. Kendra really listened to what I liked/didn’t like and pulled some great choices for me to try on. She was so kind, supportive, patient, and easy to work with. After we decided on my dream dress, Fatima came out to discuss what we could do in alterations to make it even more perfect. It couldn’t have been a better day thanks to the ladies here. I can’t recommend Silk Bridal enough. Thank you!!!!
Haley from ROCHESTER
on 02/13/2020
Kendra is truly the best and I couldn’t have chosen my dress without her!!!! She made the experience fun and exciting and was great with my family and friends!!
Brittany from Buffalo, NY
on 02/03/2020
Jasmin made my first experience dress shopping amazing. She was very helpful and was not pushy at all. I also loved all of the dress selections and options at Silk.
Elizabeth (Betsy) Potter from Elmira, NY
on 01/31/2020
My experience was incredible at Silk Bridal. Kendra was perfection and made the process so much fun. I was nervous to start the day, it's such a huge thing to pick out your wedding dress. But Kendra immediately put me at ease and we started trying one beautiful dress after another. The day ended up being incredible -and the best part - I found my dress! I had an idea in my head of what I was looking for and ended up being completely and utterly wrong. I was open to the process and trying on anything that Kendra brought through the door. I'm so glad friends suggested I start the process here. It was wonderful and I'd recommend this wonderful boutique, and working with Kendra, to anyone.
Efrosyni Colati
on 01/27/2020
I have had the best experience at Silk Bridal. Kendra is such a dream, she is so patient and amazing at her job. The entire experience was great. I found my dress, then my dream veil was hunted down and ordered for me. Fatima and Kendra are top notch. The selection and quality of the dresses at silk are phenomenal.
Jenna from Rochester
on 01/25/2020
Kendra was the BEST. I don’t know what exactly I was expecting for my first bridal appointment but she definitely went above and beyond! My mother and bridal party were also so pleased with our service there. I found my dress almost immediately. Overall it was an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend to anyone in the Western NY area!!