Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kacy Weaver from Elkhart, IN
on 08/24/2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Blushing Bride. The consultant, Julie, was very knowledgeable and was great at selecting gowns that would fit my likes. I showed Julie photos of my ideas and she ran with them. I would advise what I like and did not like about the gown and Julie was there to find a gown that met these ideas. I actually ended up choosing the first dress Julie put me in. The entire experience was exceptional and I would highly recommend Blushing Bride to any bride looking for dresses.
Elizabeth from Granger, IN
on 07/27/2017
Julie and her staff were so helpful and made me feel super comfortable. Once getting to know my taste and budget, Julie pulled every dress in the shop that met the criteria. I love the variety she carries and the affordable price.
Alison
on 06/19/2017
The dresses, the consultant, the atmosphere! Everything about this place was great and was such a fun experience. They loved to doll me up with the necessary accessories to make me feel like a beautiful bride! Would definitely recommend this place!
Toni Boger
on 05/19/2017
I had so much fun! Julie was very attentive and knew what styles would work for me based on my likes and dislikes. I would recommend to everyone! Thank you so much!
Vanessa Cabello from Canton, GA
on 04/26/2017
The attention and time spent was better than anywhere and the dress selection was amazing.
Morgan from Mishawaka
on 04/01/2017
Extremely satisfied with purchasing my wedding dress from blushing bride! The staff where very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about any questions I had and helped me throughout my appointment. I felt very comfortable and didn't feel the "pushy" attitude I had felt previously shopping at other bridal shops. They went above and beyond my expectations to helping me find "the dress". I will forever recommend blushing to any of my friends and family in the future!
Makayla from Granger
on 03/15/2017
Patti helped me find the perfect Bridal Gown. We were thrilled with her service. She was very understanding and totally got the many looks I described! Thanks for helping me find "my dress!"
INGER YODER
on 03/03/2017
Patti was really great to work with. She listened to what I liked and what I didn't like as we were trying on dresses. She helped me find the PERFECT dress that looks amazing! Thank you sooo much!
Kaitlyn from LaPorte
on 01/16/2017
Thank you Shaye and Julie for helping me find my perfect gown! You gave me so many beautiful options and really paid attention to what I wanted and what my budget was. I cannot thank you enough!
Ashley Kocsis from Elkhart, IN
on 12/28/2016
Blushing Bride was such a wonderful experience. Julie and her team help make you feel like a beautiful bride as you should and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure your experience is a good one. I am grateful for the experience that I had finding a wedding dress. It truly made me feel like a princess just as I had hoped . Thank you Julie and the Blushing Bride team !
Anonymous
on 12/21/2016
Julie was very helpful. She took time to hear the things I liked and what I didn't like. She didn't try to sway me toward any one thing, but found what I liked and tried to find different dresses to suit my style. The trip was wonderful!
Lindsey from Elkhart
on 11/26/2016
Fantastic day!!! Not one bad thing to say! I would highly recommend to any bride. :) I said yes to the dress!!!
Olivia Menzie from Nappanee, IN
on 11/14/2016
I could not possibly have had a more fabulous experience at Blushing Bride on 17! From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomed and comfortable. My consultant, Patty, was AMAZING! Having five family members there who were eager to pull dresses for me was a little overwhelming, but she helped me stay calm and relaxed. Even though I went in with a specific style of dress in mind, Patty encouraged me to try on every style from ball gowns to flowing to fitted. And I'm so glad I did, as I chose a dress that was the complete opposite of what I was looking for! Patty was so patient and helpful throughout my appointment, offering her expert advice with dresses, belts, and veils and never rushed me to make a decision. She truly helped me find my dream dress! And Julie and Katie were so wonderful, too. All three women made me feel so special, as a bride should feel when making one of the biggest decisions in the wedding planning process. I'm so happy to have Blushing Bride be a part of my wedding day, and I look forward to returning with my bridesmaids to purchase their dresses. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart! You made me feel like a bride.
Brittnie Windsor from Culver
on 10/02/2016
I loved my experience at Blushing Bride! I felt comfortable and stress free the whole time. I found the dress of my dreams & had a wonderful day with my mom! I can't wait for my wedding day :)
Aisha White from Chicago, IL
on 03/23/2016
Everyone in the store was super helpful and absolutely accommodating to my preferred style, likes and dislikes, and I never felt pressured to try on dresses I didn't like. Overall, it was a great experience for my first time trying on bridal gowns and I loved how I was the only customer in the store so I could have the full attention of my consultant. I will definitely recommend this salon to other brides!
Jeneen Crane from South Bend IN
on 03/14/2016
Julie personally helped me and she was AWESOME! The whole staff was wonderful and we had so much fun!!
Julia Kline from Granger
on 02/23/2016
This is the BEST bridal boutique in the area by a long shot! I loved working with Julie to help find my perfect dress. I cannot wait to say "I've found my gown" at Blushing Bride.
jessica holden from goshen, IN
on 02/17/2016
These ladies are awesome! So patient, encouraging, knowledgeable, and SO FUN! They really made my day so special and helped me find the absolute perfect gown!
Jodi Stout from South Bend, IN
on 02/09/2016
Shopping at Blushing Bride for my wedding dress has been my favorite experience thus far during the whole wedding planning experience! Julie and her staff were great and so easy to talk to. I never felt pressured or hurried. Everyone made me feel like I was the most important person in the room. I walked out saying yes to my dream dress and couldn't be happier with the entire experience!
Donna from South Bend, Indiana
on 02/08/2016
Julie and her staff were absolutely exceptional and fun. From the time I entered and left her store I was greeted and treated with the same level of welcome and friendliness. Even though I did not say "yes" to the dress, I did find a beautiful selection of dresses that I would highly recommend. I did get to witness two brides say "yes" and the experience for the brides and their entourage was amazing. The brides got to walk around wearing their dresses, toast to the dress, and got to hold a little sign saying yes. Their glow was amazing, as Julie and her team are determined to find the right dress for each person! Julie and her staff are wonderful!
Libby White from Elkhart
on 01/25/2016
I had such a wonderful experience in your store and with your staff! My bridal consultant, Corrie, was such a huge help! I didn't feel pressured to pick, and I was allowed to try on as many dresses as it took to find "the dress." I genuinely felt like everyone there knew their stuff! The gowns were unique and absolutely gorgeous! I would recommend Blushing Bride to any of my friends and we WILL be back when it comes to finding my bridesmaids' dresses! Thank you so much for a great experience!!
Kaleigh from Elkhart, IN
on 01/23/2016
I had a wonderful experience at Blushing Bride. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I found quite a few beautiful wedding dresses that I liked, so many I had to take a break and schedule another appointment before I could make a final decision! It was a fun day.
Lindsey Kaufman from Blushing Brides on 17
on 12/28/2015
Julie and her consultants made my appointment so much fun! They listened to what I wanted rather than try to push anything on me. They stuck to my budget, and I left having chosen a beautiful wedding dress!
Sarah DeShon from Mishawaka, IN
on 11/01/2015
I had a wonderful experience at your salon and have a beautiful dress for my wedding! I worked with Corrie who was just wonderful! She pulled all these wonderful dresses that fit my body! I felt comfortable and beautiful! She gave great feedback about each dress and answered all of my questions. I tried another store and just couldn't get Blushing Bride out of my head and how wonderful I felt! I will recommend your salon to anyone and everyone who asks! Thank you so much Corrie for a great experience!
Kristen Cornish from Mishawaka
on 10/11/2015
Truly LOVED the experience. Julie is so kind and patient finding the perfect dress!
Jennifer Viehe from Elkhart
on 09/26/2015
Julie was amazing! She was very helpful and knew exactly what I would like or not like before I even told her. She was very personable and patient. There were tons of dresses in styles that I liked. I was able to find the perfect dress!
Jennifer B. from Rolling Prairie, IN
on 04/21/2015
Had a wonderful experience. They were very helpful. Lots of beautiful dresses in stock. Did not feel rushed or pressured at anytime. I am over a year away on wedding, so want to wait til end of summer to order.
Michelle
on 03/28/2015
I had such a great experience! The staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable! I would definitely recommend Blushing Bride on 17.
Samantha Snyder from Indianapolis, IN
on 03/09/2015
Working with Julie and her staff has been the best experience I have had while shopping for my wedding dress. The staff listened to what I was looking for, what was important for my mother and we were able to find my dream dress. I'm so happy that I made the trip from Indianapolis! Thank you so much to Julie and her staff!
Laurie Brewster from Goshen, Indiana
on 02/08/2015
Had a great time trying on dresses and really appreciated all the help! I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted and Joy helpedto find the perfect dress!
Cathy
on 12/25/2014
I had a wonderful time shopping for wedding dresses and Julie was SO helpful and passionate about her work and her dresses. They were all so beautiful and she made wedding dress shopping so fun for me! I have actually decided to elope and found a very casual dress online (I needed it in a month's notice and didn't want a long dress for my elopement beach wedding), otherwise I would be buying my dress from Blushing Bride. I highly recommend this store to all brides and bridesmaids. The dresses were gorgeous and there are very affordable dresses for all price ranges. Love you so much, Julie!
Lauren Argeropolos
on 12/14/2014
Julie was unbelievably helpful and wonderful. I showed her two dresses I liked from another salon, and she found one for me that I ABSOLUTELY ADORED. She and her staff that was there made me, and my entourage, feel so welcome and comfortable. Not only that, but they all made me feel exceptionally beautiful. It was an amazing experience - thank you!
Andrea Moore from South Bend
on 11/24/2014
Absolutely loved the service and quality of dresses Blushing Bride has. Everyone working was extremely helpful and fun! I felt completely comfortable and loved every moment of finding my perfect dress. I felt my concerns and my thoughts about what dress I wanted were listened to and executed perfectly. I highly recommend getting your wedding gown at Blushing Bride!
Jenny from CR17
on 10/15/2014
I was very pleased with my experience. I wasn't asked to try on anything I didn't want or like. I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted. My twin four year old nieces were welcomed and were allowed to try on a flower girl dress. The consultants listened to what I wanted and were incredibly helpful.
Kaitlyn Troyer
on 07/19/2014
Absolutely loved your store and all of the help you provided! Could not have asked for anything else! Thanks so much!
Autumn from Elkhart
on 05/27/2014
I had a great experience at Blushing Bride. I had a short deadline and they allowed me to buy my dress off of the rack. Luckily for me they keep their dresses in bags so my dress was in great condition. Everyone was super helpful and nice. Not to mention, their prices were very reasonable. The seamstress, Rosemary, was also great! They worked with me to make sure everything was exactly how I wanted it to look!
Laura Whitlock from Chicago
on 05/12/2014
My experience at Blushing Bride could not have been better. This store has so many amazing gowns at very reasonable prices. It was hard to pick one! The staff was very accommodating and made my visit extremely comfortable. I highly recommend shopping here to any brides looking for a great gown and a fun experience!
Judy Miller
on 05/10/2014
Professional. Made me feel comfortable. A lot of fun. A great experience. Julie is the best. Thanks for your help in finding the perfect dress!
Erica from Goshen
on 03/31/2014
I was so happy that I chose to make an appointment with Blushing Bride. I walked right in and they made me feel so welcome. The staff and everyone was so pleasant to work with.
Shelby Nickel from Bristol, IN
on 03/11/2014
My time at Blushing Bride was by far the best out of all my wedding dress shopping experience. Julie was so, so helpful with everything and was attentive every minute of my appointment. I really liked that she was able to get a sense of what I wanted and pull dresses that I might not have noticed otherwise. I was very impressed with everything!
Becca Fultz from Goshen
on 02/12/2014
From the moment we walked into Blushing Bride on 17 we were welcomed and felt valued. The salon workers are excellent! They're always anxious and ready to assist you. The experience was made easy with Julie's help and it was an all around wonderful time.
Elizabeth Glick from Elkhart, IN
on 01/03/2014
I had the absolute best experience working with Julie and her staff! They made my bridal shopping experience a wonderful one, and made it so easy for us from start to finish! They devoted all of their attention to me while I was there, and made me feel wonderful!
Jamie Heign from CR 17
on 12/28/2013
Had an awesome experience there! Loved how I was helped to make the right decision!
Hannah Swald from Elkhart on 17
on 12/19/2013
I had a wonderful experience and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend the Blushing Bride to my friends and family.
Taylor
on 11/18/2013
Julie was so wonderful to work with while trying on wedding dresses. She listened to what I had to say and offered her professional advice as well. Julie knows her stuff!! She was a wonderful host to my family and me as well.
Ashley Fitzpatrick from Blushing Bride on 17
on 11/07/2013
Blushing Bride was Fabulous !They not only made me feel very special and beautiful but they also made my mom feel beautiful !! Blushing bride worked together as an outstanding team to help my four girls, mom and I pick all our dresses out all in one session ... I cant wait to go back for my fitting ..I highly recommend Blushing Bride !!!
Leah Tatman from CR 17, Elkhart
on 10/27/2013
I love everything about Blushing Bride! From their gowns to their staff, this place is the absolute finest in quality! Thank you for helping me find the perfect wedding dress!
Chelsie Baucus
on 09/22/2013
I had a wonderful experience today finding my gown! I felt like my voice was heard at all times and my best interests were a top priority. Blushing Bride is a one stop shop and I'm looking forward to bringing my bridesmaids in! Thanks again!
Nicole McFarland from
on 08/07/2013
Absolutely LOVED my experience here! Great atmosphere and very personable staff. Thank you so much for making me, and my girls, feel special at our visit. We definitely plan on coming back for my sister's wedding. :) As a plus size bride, I was leery to go to a normal sized bridal shop, but you made everything work and helped me feel 'normal', if that's possible.
Rachel Rogers from South Bend, IN
on 07/13/2013
By far the best experience I have had trying on dresses. Julianne was great! I just felt so comfortable and so beautiful in everything I tried on. I will definitely be recommending BB17 to everyone I know!