Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Desiree Wegner from Oxford
on 18/11/2019
I had such a wonderful time at Trousseaux Bridal. After having had an awful experience, I made an impromptu appointment at Trousseaux and I'm so glad I did. Vicki called me up straight away, offered for me to come in the next day (Sunday) and opened her store just for me! I tried on quite a few dresses and had so much fun with Vicki and Kendra, and then finally found my beautiful wedding dress. I can highly recommend Trousseaux to all.
Laura
on 14/11/2019
Lovely experience, really helpful with different styles and didnt try and make you try anything on that was over budget. Lovely dresses, would highly recommend
Kate Lloyd from Swindon
on 09/11/2019
An absolutely fabulous experience. The team made me feel so special! So pleased that we had an appointment and I think I may have found THE dress!!!
Lorna from SWINDON
on 01/11/2019
Great experience. Lovely staff and very knowledgeable.
Mrs A A Warwick from Swindon
on 01/11/2019
Thankyou to Vicky and her team. My daughter Elizabeth looks absolutely stunning in her chosen prom dress. Elizabeth was first this year to purchase a prom dress from Vicky and she was given a beautiful head-dress which compliments the dress perfectly. Thankyou again and will send you pictures when the day comes. X
Emily from Swindon
on 30/10/2019
We had the most wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress at Trousseaux today. Vicki was really lovely and so helpful and although I didn’t find my dress I will definitely recommend Trousseaux to any brides to be I know!
Maria from Swindon
on 26/10/2019
Such an amazing afternoon spent trying on prom dresses for the first time for my daughter. Vicki and Kendra were so accommodating throughout the appointment and their customer service was amazing! Such a lovely relaxed setting, would 100% recommended as the dresses are amazing ??
Elaine Holden from Devizes Road Swindon
on 24/10/2019
I had the best experience choosing my wedding dress with you, for the bride it is the most important purchase which needs to be spot on. The staff were amazing, patient, kind and as an older bride made me feel special. I must mention Vicki who picked a dress I wouldn’t have picked and it was the one! I would highly recommend this shop. Xx
Emily Fraser from Swindon
on 24/10/2019
Kendra and Vicki couldn't of been more welcoming. I had never even looked at a wedding dress before and they made me feel at ease with their professionalism and friendliness. I am very body conscious and not once did they make me feel uncomfortable but gave me endless ways to tailor the dress to fit my insecurities. Thank you Kendra and Vicki xx
Stephanie williams from Swindon
on 19/10/2019
It was an amazing experience, really friendly and helpful, great atmosphere. The staff could not do enough for us, great selection of prom dresses.
Donna from Swindon
on 16/10/2019
Omg! Where do I start... from walking through the door, and made to feel so welcome... to trying on whatever dresses I wanted, to finding “ MY DRESS” I’m so excited, from crying the first time I put it on, to crying the second time I tried it on... there is NO other dress for me.... I’m so happy and emotional ... it’s been a really tearful day.... thank you thank you thank you so much....
Sarah watts from Swindon
on 12/10/2019
Wonderful friendly staff who made me feel amazingly comfortable in a relaxing setting and would highly recommend these lovely ladies. Maybe offering a glass of Prosecco would be the icing on the cake , but these ladies are fantastic. Thank you
Sophia from Swindon
on 10/10/2019
Amazing Service! Nothing was too much for them and they made me feel at ease. Both Vicki and Kate are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to their beautiful dresses and designers! Would recommend to anyone looking to find their dress.
Emma B from Swindon
on 07/10/2019
Amazing service friendly and great customer service, really helped me find my dream dress. Definitely recommend this store.
Jade from SWINDON
on 06/10/2019
Vicki and the girls were just lovely. They helped me find my dream dress 'the one' dress. They made me feel so comfortable and like i had known them for years. Fantastic range of dresses, just perfect. The shop is really lovely and girly too- just my style. Absolutely fantastic.
Becky from Swindon
on 06/10/2019
Thanks for making me feel so comfortable choosing my dress. Everyone was so friendly and considered what I was looking for in terms of both style and budget to help me choose the right one!
Kayleigh Dunsby from Swindon
on 04/10/2019
Thank you so much for helping with finding my dream dress! I love it so much and can’t wait to wear it in my wedding day :)) You ladies are so lovely welcoming and made me feel at ease loved meeting you all ?? I’ve highly recommended you to all of my clients xx
Kim neate from Swindon
on 21/09/2019
Vicky and the team made me feel very comfortable, understood my unique needs and made selections that were based on what I had told them. I felt very anxious before the appointment and came out feeling like a bride
Jo Cassidy from Swindon
on 19/09/2019
Fantastic visit. Vicki and Kendra were knowledgable, attentive and made me feel massively as ease. Whole heartedly recommended.
Lucy from Swindon
on 15/09/2019
Another amazing experience whilst visiting the shop for a second time! Vicky and her team remembered my exact style and made picking my dream wedding dress a breeze. They were also very accommodating as there was 6 of us in total (including a young baby). Thank you so much again for being so brilliant and allowing me to try on many of your beautiful dresses.
Emily from Swindon
on 14/09/2019
Great experience. The girls are really helpful at picking a dress to suit. Really helpful! I, had a lovely time. Thanks again
Oonagh delapp from Swindon
on 11/09/2019
Visited trousseaux on Monday , it was my first visit to a bridal shop and visit Time with a wedding dress on. The girls made me feel really comfortable, they gave us a lot of time and I felt no pressure. I loved how they were honest and I felt they were on the same page as us. I have now been to more shops and one shop put me under so much pressure I just wanted to get out of the shop but with the girls at trousseaux I felt very relax and at ease that I might not find my dress that day but it’s ok to leave and think about the dresses unlike the other shop I visited had so much pressure. Had a lovely morning at trousseaux, I put on some beautiful dresses but maybe not the “one” but it made me feel very excited about my wedding and the dress I may find soon.
Gemma Denley from Swindon
on 08/09/2019
I just love you all! You put me at ease immediately. You were thorough and knowledgable about the dresses and styles you had in stock and what suit both my look and body type, and the style of wedding. There was no pressure to buy anything, in fact you would not let me commit that day until I had chance to think about it and confer with my mum (who was buying) and my bridesmaids. I would (and have already!) highly recommend you to everyone. Can not wait to see you again and can not wait for my beautiful dress to arrive. Thank you x
Tina proctor from Swindon
on 24/08/2019
The ladies at Trousseaux we’re just fantastic. They have time the attention and time I needed but the options to have the space I might need. From what I said I like, E.D was able to pick the right dresses to suit me and my preferences. In fact the dress I have brought wasn’t one I would have picked but I LOVE IT. I couldn’t thank them enough. They were clear and to the point when I needed direction, and I really value that expertise! The flower wall is a fab touch too. You ladies have made my day, and will make my wedding day a million times more special now that I have found THE dress. Thankyou !!!
Michelle Kendall from Swindon
on 12/08/2019
Thank you so very much for making my shopping experience a memorable one. I have never been made to feel so special and accepting what I was born with. I would have no problems recommending you to all my friends and family
Abby from Swindon
on 03/08/2019
I cannot thank you all enough for your outstanding service today. Each and every one of you were so kind, friendly and honest and made the whole experience incredibly special. Nothing was too much trouble; and I felt totally at ease with all of you. Would not recommend anywhere else!!! Thank you so, so much!
Kay from Swindon
on 29/07/2019
Thank you for such a positive and professional service. The new boutique is beautiful and will ensure future brides have a wonderful experience. You have both been a pleasure to deal with and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others!
Sarah Miles from Swindon
on 25/07/2019
Such a wonderful shop and the service is second to none. Really honest and helpful and couldn’t have done more for me! Thoroughly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a dress, you will have a wonderful experience!
Robyn Jarvis from Swindon
on 22/07/2019
I had previously been to a dress appointment with another boutique, and found the process rather embarrassing and stressful. So I was very apprehensive to go to Trousseaux and was feeling very self conscious. However, I had the BEST time with the girls at Trousseaux! It was such a relaxed, happy atmosphere, the girls were so lovely and helpful! I honestly cannot sing their praises enough! So down to earth, so understanding for all my little self conscious moments. They made me laugh the whole time and they were so lovely. I cannot find the words to say how they made my day and I left with a dress!!! Thank you so much!
Kate from Swindon
on 18/07/2019
Even though you were in the middle of a change over, you all still managed to make it such a fun experience for me. I didn’t once feel uncomfortable or out of place trying in the dresses, and now I know exactly what I do want in a dress and can’t wait to come back to the new shop
Suzanne from SWINDON
on 29/06/2019
I cannot thank you ladies enough for helping me find my perfect dress. I have to say how very helpful and friendly you were on my visit. The service I received was 5*. I cannot wait to pick my dress up and get to wear it on my day. THANK YOU!!
Megan Evans from Swindon
on 22/06/2019
Such an amazing experience with the team at Trousseaux. They werw welcoming and wonderful, really listened to my wishes and made me feel incredibly comfortable. A beautiful range of sizes in every style, and all of the team have a real creative eye, suggesting edits and embellishment to really personalise the gown to your tastes. I had a wonderful morning, thank you so much ladies!
Rebecca Hyde from Oxfordshire
on 20/06/2019
I have been to lots of wedding dress shops and this place had the most beautiful dresses. I had purchased a dress from wed2b but wasn’t quite sure of it. So I called up on a bit of a whim. And bingo I got the most beautiful dress here. I am so pleased with it and the girls were super helpful and sweet. I now feel ready for my big day. Thank you soo much.
Laura King from Swindon
on 15/06/2019
I had a really lovely experience at Trousseaux today. All the girls were so nice and welcoming! I did not feel pressured into buying at dress at all, also the girls were completely honest. Everyone was also so knowledgeable, they knew what styles would and wouldn’t suit me and understood my thoughts and reasonings as to why I didn’t like things. Thank you so much! :)
Sian from Swindon
on 15/06/2019
Everyone was really lovely and supportive of my choices/feelings. They helped me find the perfect dress with no pressure. Thank you so much :)
Jenny Ashfield from Swindon
on 15/06/2019
What a beautiful pair of ladies Vicki and Kendra are. Beautiful souls who you can trust 100%. I can’t recommend them enough for everything they did to help me find ‘the dress’. Honesty is the best policy in this studio and it works! Thank you so much to them both for making me feel so at ease. I have loved my experience and can not wait to see the new premises come to life! Xxxx
Shannon Robins from Cirencester
on 27/05/2019
I can’t thank you all enough for your help! Both my visits were brilliant, I felt comfortable and relaxed and not pressurised for a sale in anyway. You made me feel like I’d known you all for years and when I weren’t sure of certain things you advised and showed your expertise. For me the whole thing was very personal and a little emotional yet the most lovely and satisfying experience. Now it’s all starting to feel very real especially as I was able to find my wedding dress with yous. I’m so happy with it...it’s perfect! I will definitely highly recommend your services. Thanks a million again. X
Anonymous from Swindon
on 21/05/2019
Yet again I had a fabulous appointment with Vicki ! She really seems to care about the bride and their wedding and not just about selling her items! Lovely experience
Chloe Weston from Thatcham
on 04/05/2019
Kendra was honestly amazing, she is a credit to you! She made my experience relaxing and so enjoyable! She builds your confidence and will pick dresses to suit you! I had the best experience with you guys! Thank you so much
Emily Bankier from Newbury
on 29/04/2019
I had such a great time in both finding and collecting my wedding dress. The information and different options given to me was second to none and I couldn’t be happier with my whole experience.
Lisa Lovegrove from Swindon
on 28/04/2019
The ladies at Trousseaux are so friendly and lovely, they have made choosing my wedding dress an absolute pleasure.
Samantha hayward from Swindon
on 25/04/2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at trousseaux. I was so nervous at the thought of stripping down in front of someone I had just met however Vicky made me feel so at ease and felt as though I'd known her forever! She was so lovely and really knew what would suit me and what wouldn't! She really made it an amazing experience and she really felt like part of my family on my special moment of finding 'the one'. I'm so glad I chose trousseaux and I would highly recommend to anyone!
Elisha Nicholls from Leamington Spa
on 13/04/2019
You have made all my dreams come true, I am forever grateful you are incredible and I can’t thank you enough xxx
Shannon Robins
on 01/04/2019
I loved my experience! Massive Thanks to all the lovely ladies that helped make it special for me. I felt so comfortable and they were a huge help. I originally went in with no idea and came out knowing I have found my place for my dress, I now just need to decide out of the two I’ve picked! I can’t wait to go back to re try and choose. Definitely would recommend x
Sian from Swindon
on 31/03/2019
I found the service in the shop great, they were friendly and quickly put me at ease! I would recommend.
Kirsty robbins from Swindon
on 31/03/2019
Loved going to Trousseaux for my wedding dress! From arriving last August on my first visit it was truly a amazing place with friendly and lovely staff! I went back yesterday after not seeing my dress for a long time , so worried that I wouldn’t like it , will it fit ect, but once again as soon as I walked In I felt at ease, as the ladies there are fantastic and help you every step of the way! Thank you for making my experience truly brilliant and I will send you some pictures in July when my special day arrives! Xxxxx
Charlotte Scott from Royal wootton Bassett
on 22/03/2019
Amazing experience, first bridal shop I went to and 100% wouldn't go anywhere else. I was made to feel comfortable and feel like a princess. I picked my dress on my first visit i cant wait to wear it. Thank you for all your help.
Ruthy from Swindon
on 19/03/2019
Hi Vicki I have to say that I was truly overwhelmed with the service my bridal party and I received from you all. You made the experience very special for me. I cant believe that after describing an idea of what I wanted you had the exact dress and left it until last :-) You found "The One" for me and I cannot wait to wear it on my special day next year. Thank you all again for a wonderful experience. xxxx
Emma Wooldridge from Blunsdon
on 17/03/2019
I had the most wonderful experience from start to finish! I was made to feel at ease through the whole day and my family and I had a really enjoyable afternoon! I felt really listened to and I am SO excited to wear my dress on the day. Highly recommend their service!
Kayleigh from Swindon
on 16/03/2019
The ladies are lovely that work here! They are so helpful and make you feel so welcom and at ease. Thank you so much ladies had a fab time looking at dresses and I found the one