Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tillie Brookes from Swindon
on 14/06/2021
Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble Really lovely range of prom dresses to choose from. Was worth travelling from Poole
Rupal Patel from Old Town, Swindon
on 14/06/2021
Assistant was friendly, attentive and very helpful. We didn't feel rushed when collecting the dress. We were able to take out time, try in on, take pictures and check it over. She wanted us to be absolutely sure we were 100% happy. We were. Would definitely recommend. For choice of dresses, customer service and the whole experience. Brilliant.
Karen Holmes from Swindon
on 04/06/2021
Have got both my daughters Prom Dresses from you and both experiences have been delightful. A great selection of dress a very friendly but professional service. Would highly recommend and wil be hopefully be back one day with them to look at Wedding Dresses.
Lynne Turnbull & Rhea Hughes from Swindon
on 03/06/2021
I would highly recommend! Absolutely beautiful dresses. My daughter feel in love with her prom dress. The staff gave a fantastic service, super friendly and very accommodating. Honestly they made the whole experience even more special for my daughter and myself. I can't wait to send you pictures via your Instagram account. Thanks girls! It been a pleasure and very emotional. xxx
Lenka Anderson from Chippenham
on 02/06/2021
Really warm welcome. Made my daughter feel beautiful And instantly found the perfect dress for her.
Michelle Mortimer from Chippenham
on 01/06/2021
Thank you to Vicki and Kendra for outstanding customer service in helping Sophie find the perfect Prom dress. Would definitely recommend you to my friends as you pay attention to the customers needs and requirements. Thank you.
Michelle morse from Swindon
on 19/05/2021
I came here with my daughter to choose her prom dress it was an absolutely amazing experience we weren’t pressured we were rushed a fantastic selection of dresses for her to choose from and Vicky was just so patient with her so knowledgeable and made the whole experience absolutely fantastic A lovely family run company that I seriously cannot praise enough highly recommend and if my husband ever does let’s get married again I will definitely be back here for a wedding dress lol
Laura from Swindon
on 15/05/2021
Amazing customer service. I felt very relaxed especially being a plus size bride and was made to feel so welcome. Thank you ladies for all your help today.
Kim Richards from Swindon
on 13/05/2021
Lovely ladies, very chatty and welcoming. Helpful and supportive for my wedding dress experience. Thankyou!
Jordan Roberts
on 09/05/2021
I had the most amazing visit yesterday, the shop looks absolutely beautiful all the little details make such a huge difference. The staff are beyond friendly and super helpful! I instantly felt at ease with everyone and they gave such helpful advice. Thankyou soooo much!
Emma Farncombe from Swindon
on 08/05/2021
Super friendly and very helpful, I will definitely be returning to make my decision
Kate/Megan K from Old Town, Swindon
on 08/05/2021
Fantastic shop, beautiful collection of dresses to suit all. The service was fantastic, we felt very well looked after and we loved that there was input from all staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff really know their stuff, it was a great experience. Highly recommend Vicki and her team!
Jody Millin from Swindon
on 05/05/2021
Lovely ladies. Couldn't be more helpful. Just a shame we couldn't find my daughters prom dress due to lack of choice due to the current circumstances.
Lucy from Old town, swindon
on 02/05/2021
Everyone in the shop is so friendly, lovely and super helpful. The time flew by and nothing was too much trouble! Loved it so much, thank you
Hannah from Swindon
on 02/05/2021
Thank you so much for all your help, everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was such a relaxing atmosphere which made the whole experience amazing. Everyone knew what they were doing and about the dresses and even with covid restrictions I felt comfortable, safe but not restricted in my choices. Am so happy I came to trousseauxx!
Jemma from Swindon
on 01/05/2021
Today has been such a great day! I had a great time trying on the beautiful dresses! The ladies at trousseaux made me feel so special and nothing was too much trouble!
Courtney-Rose Ferguson from Swindon
on 26/04/2021
Absolutely fantastic experience. Cannot thank you all enough for the warm welcome and making me and my mum feel so comfortable, from your covid safe practices to your winning personalities. I truly do not believe I could have found a better experience elsewhere and the fact I found a dress that out did my dream dress was a bonus!
Anabel from Reading
on 25/04/2021
Fantastic and kind service. Such a knowledgeable and helpful team and so friendly and willing to answer questions.
Aimee from Swindon
on 25/04/2021
I had my first ever Bridal appointment at Trousseaux and it did not disappoint. The customer service was second to none, they made me feel relaxed and comfortable as soon as I arrived and it made the appointment so enjoyable. The choice of dresses was fantastic and my consultant (Kendra) really listened to what I was looking for in a dress. Not only that, but the store itself is absolutely beautiful which makes it a great environment to try on bridal gowns. I would highly recommend Trousseaux Bridal to any bride looking to find THE dress.
Charlie Valente
on 25/04/2021
The bridal shop staff were absolutely AMAZING! They were so enthusiastic and knew exactly what I should be trying on! I would highly recommend the shop and am super sad that I won’t be able to go back to look for another one!
Laura Horsley from Swindon
on 21/04/2021
The studio and the staff are just all so lovely, didn’t feel rushed by anybody and nothing was too much trouble! Thank you all for helping me choose my dream dress! Also, My mum and I loved meeting Kendra’s chihuahua Lacey when we came in on Saturday! 5 star service! And I will most definitely be recommending your studio to others.
Lucy Loveday from Trousseaux Bridal, Swindon
on 20/04/2021
Excellent service. Really amazing experience m I couldn't have hoped for more. You were do professional and yet personal. Thank you for a wonderful time
Cath from Swindon
on 19/04/2021
I was rather nervous, didn’t know what to expect but Kendra was amazing! She made me feel at ease and was so so lovely. My dress is stunning and exactly what I wanted. Thankyou guys so much.
Karen from Wiltshire
on 19/04/2021
Hi I found the experience a little strange due to the COVID restrictions. The ladies were really nice and helpful but understandably a little all over the place as the shop had only just opened after months of lock-down. They were very helpful and allowed me to try on a number of different styles.
Amanda from Devizes road Swindon
on 16/04/2021
I was very impressed with my visit to trousseaux today, despite covid regulations etc the whole experience was still relaxed and fun. The staff were amazing and so helpful, I'm so pleased i found THE dress with you!
Summer Andrews from Swindon
on 14/04/2021
Thank you thank you thank you!!! Lovely shop, lovely ladies and lovely dresses, my experience was wonderful. I said yes to the dress woohoo!!
Amanda Ann Klapish from Swindon, Wiltshire
on 13/04/2021
What a fabulous greeting and unique, cheerful approach, made today's experience out of this world. Yes, l found my dream dress and can't wait to put it on. Thank you lovely ladies.
Georgina Osborne from Swindon
on 19/12/2020
Omg! Had the best time at Trousseaux Bridal they have so many different dresses! All the staff were so amazing and don’t pressure you a tall it’s all about what you want! I found the most amazing dress and I couldn’t be happier thank you! X
Yasmin Mackenzie from Swindon
on 17/12/2020
I would 1000% recommend Trousseaux, they were brilliant from start to finish, patient, professional, understanding and they made me feel so comfortable. It was just an amazing experience and honestly they made it feel like I had an extra 2 friends helping me pick my dream dress. Thank you so much ladies ? and of course the experience was made even better because I got to say 'Yes to the dress' ? Best Bridal experience I have had and both the ladies helped bring back the excitement for me for my wedding day after such a rubbish year xxxx
Lauren Webb from Swindon
on 12/12/2020
Thank you for helping me find my dress! The staff were warm and friendly, making me feel at home straight away. You boosted my confidence and picked some dresses I would have never considered, including the dress I have bought.
Gemma Moore from Swindon
on 02/11/2020
I only have good things to say about Trousseaux Bridal. I was really nervous about my appointment but as soon as I walked through the door Vicki made me feel completely at ease and was amazing throughout! The whole experience was perfect, such a friendly relaxed atmosphere. I had so much fun trying on all the dresses and taking pictures. It sounds cliché but I genuinely felt like a princess, the dresses are beautiful and the decor is stunning. My best friend came with me and lives nowhere near Swindon but said afterwards that she is going going to come to Trousseaux for her wedding dress next year because she loved the experience that much. I would recommend every bride to come to Trousseaux Bridal.
Hayley Davis from Swindon
on 31/10/2020
Excellent appointment, Vicki was very helpful and we found the perfect dress and the virtual experience in covid times was great, my family really appreciated still being able to still be part of the day from afar! Looking forward to wearing it on our big day xx
Trudi Stanley from SWINDON
on 31/10/2020
Vicki was amazing and I felt so at ease . Found my dress and all the little extras that I had pictured in my dreams. Can't wait to go back so my bridesmaids can see my dress. So thank you Vicki and see you soon . Please give my dress a hug xxx
Lauren Dicks from Swindon
on 24/10/2020
The whole experience was amazing. They were welcoming and knew what dresses to pull out for me to try. Vikki and her staff are so friendly and the shop is wonderful. I would recommend going here if you are looking for your dress!
Leah Prior from Swindon
on 24/10/2020
Lovely staff, the girls made me feel very comfortable when getting dressed and undressed.
Anonymous
on 11/10/2020
I had a great time and those who came with me had a lovely time too. I think your dresses are lovely and really classy and the girls really put me at ease. The only think I would say is I almost walked back out on first impressions as the girls were wearing such short skirts and high boots my immediate thought was this isnt going to be the sort of place for me- I was absolutely wrong it was for me and I got a gorgeous dress!
Dolly from Swindin
on 30/09/2020
WOW! What an amazing second visit.. such a beautiful store... and second to none service... only to confirm my dress is DEFINITELY THE ONE !
Alice from Oxford
on 23/09/2020
Absolutely wonderful visit to Trousseaux. Highly recommended!
Chloe Herbert from Swindon
on 11/09/2020
The Trousseaux Girls.... I can’t even begin to explain how amazing you have all been, from trying on dresses to finally trying on “my dress” I felt incredible and I can’t believe we finally got there.. being able to custom make that beautiful gown and know no one else with have that dress is incredible! It was always a dream of mine to create my dress and you girls made that happen. I don’t know how to thank you for everything you have done for me, it really brought a tear to my eye seeing my dress today! I am so excited to get married in it. X
Cheryl massie from Blunsdon house hotel
on 10/09/2020
I can't thankyou both enough. You both made us feel so welcome, put me at ease and gave me such a confidence boost. Your recommendations, knowledge of dresses best suited was cleary demonstrated to me. You took time and listened to what I was liking/ not liking and took interest in me and the wedding. The atmosphere was so relaxed, patient not pushy and enjoyable.
Anonymous
on 08/09/2020
Very kind, helpful, interested in you and your day.
Rachael from Cirencester
on 07/09/2020
Vicki and Tracey were absolutely wonderful! They made me feel very comfortable; I wasn’t rushed and nothing was too much trouble. Both Vicki and Tracey were very knowledgable, and were so helpful (and accurate!) with their suggestions of what would look good on me. I would definitely recommend visiting!
Anonymous
on 07/09/2020
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Offer lots of advice and recommendations to get everything just right.
Stephanie from Swindon
on 07/09/2020
I had the most amazing experience during my bridal appointment. Vicki and her team made me feel really welcome and comfortable. As someone who is usually quite self-conscious I was initially worried that I'd feel embarrassed but I immediately felt at ease with the ladies reassuring me throughout the whole appointment. They made brilliant dress suggestions based on what I liked and what looked good on me. It was wonderful to be able to have my bridesmaids join us via zoom and they had everything in place to help keep everyone safe. I can't recommend Trousseaux and Vicki and the rest of the team enough, they were amazing.
Emma from Swindon
on 03/09/2020
Very professional very warm welcome. So many beautiful dresses to choose from finally found my dream dress.
Kerie from Swindon
on 31/08/2020
Thank you so much for today, I really can not express enough how amazing you made me feel and I have totally fell in love with my dress. Vicki and Kendra are professional, helpful and give more than just a high standard off customer service, they truly care!!! The info you sent me concerning hair & make up looks fabulous and can not wait to get started with this, something you did not have to offer but you did with no hesitation and coming in on your day off to help me look amazing you are two lovely ladies I am so appreciative big thanks again!!!!
Lucy Loveday from Swindon
on 30/08/2020
Really excellent service. Vicki was professional but also kind and personal. She helped on my decision making and pointed me in the right direction. She knew what I suited and she arranged everything just perfectly. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to buy anything and so was so happy to find my yes dress and purchase it from you. I felt like a princess. Thank you
Steph from SN25, Swindon
on 28/08/2020
I had such an amazing experience at Trousseaux. Vicki was such a great consultant during the 2 trips I made (with different family and friends), taking the time to understand what I was looking for and pulled out a range of beautiful dresses. Today I went back for the final time and picked up my beautiful dress. I would definitely recommend any brides looking for their wedding dress to go to here ?
Abby from Swindon
on 24/08/2020
All of the team are so friendly and helpful, and made me feel amazing in every dress I tried. Finding my ‘the one’ dress with Trousseaux was so special. I visited today to collect my dress, and felt perfectly safe in the studio with your Covid procedures in place. I cannot recommend you all enough - Keep being wonderful!
Katie from Swindon
on 08/08/2020
Couldn’t have asked for a nicer, more knowledgeable team, in the loveliest store!!