Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Cheryl massie from Blunsdon house hotel
on 10/09/2020
I can't thankyou both enough. You both made us feel so welcome, put me at ease and gave me such a confidence boost. Your recommendations, knowledge of dresses best suited was cleary demonstrated to me. You took time and listened to what I was liking/ not liking and took interest in me and the wedding. The atmosphere was so relaxed, patient not pushy and enjoyable.
Emma from Swindon
on 03/09/2020
Very professional very warm welcome. So many beautiful dresses to choose from finally found my dream dress.
Kerie from Swindon
on 31/08/2020
Thank you so much for today, I really can not express enough how amazing you made me feel and I have totally fell in love with my dress. Vicki and Kendra are professional, helpful and give more than just a high standard off customer service, they truly care!!! The info you sent me concerning hair & make up looks fabulous and can not wait to get started with this, something you did not have to offer but you did with no hesitation and coming in on your day off to help me look amazing you are two lovely ladies I am so appreciative big thanks again!!!!
Chloe Proctor from Swindon
on 06/08/2020
Really lovely staff, make you feel comfortable the moment stepping into the store and politely honest to what suits the bride. Goes the extra mile to make you feel like the special bride you are made to be.
Melissa from Swindon
on 06/08/2020
Very welcoming and extremely helpful! I had such a wonderful experience and was made to feel at ease straight away especially with all the new rules due to covid. Excellent service and I look forward to my appointments. Thank you ladies ??
Ana Marques from Swindon
on 04/08/2020
Vicky and Kendra were fab and made choosing my special dress sooo easy! Thanks you for your patience and for being soooo lovely!!!
Danii Smiles from Swindon
on 27/07/2020
We have just had the most wonderful experience with Trousseaux Bridal. The staff were amazing and really got the image I had in my head! They were so accommodating and helpful. Thank you so much ladies!
Natasha Thompson from Swindon
on 25/07/2020
Absolutely lovely experience. Came for my first appointment it was amazing the ladies were so attentive friendly and knowledgeable. I was made to feel comfortable and special. The shop is beautiful and so were the dresses. Thank you for a lovely experience.
Sarah watts from Swindon
on 20/07/2020
Wasn’t looking forward to appointment due to postponing wedding, but came out feeling amazing and positive. Vicky put me at ease and is so lovely. Would highly recommend these lovely friendly ladies
Lucy Irvine from Swindon
on 17/07/2020
What a truly amazing lady Vicki is. Her wedding dress collection is every girls dream & I was so lucky to try many of them on until I found ‘the one’. Vicki & her team could never do enough for me and were always so patient and helpful, considering I visited the shop 3 times! Even during these uncertain times and having to deal with the new changes due to coronavirus, the service provided remained outstanding! I can’t thank everyone at Trousseaux enough.
Jackie b from Old Town
on 09/07/2020
A friendly professional appointment..managed in a safe approach during the difficult time we find our self in..all precautions with PPE and social distancing were adhered to at all times..this didnt impinge or take away from the special occasion of fitting a prom dress..many thanks.
Nicole Chase from Wroughton
on 28/05/2020
Just wanted to say thank you so much for making my first experience of wedding dress shopping a relaxed, informal and fun experience. You were both so lovely, helpful and paid great attention to the details of the style of wedding I was hoping for, and covered aspects I hadn't even thought of - so thank you!
Jackie b. from Swindon
on 17/03/2020
We loved our experience of prom dress shopping.from the initial contact via telephone the service was polite.friendly and proffessional. Once we arrived for our appointment first impression were good.lovely fresh smell.. clean and sparkling and a warm welcome..the whole experience was enjoyable and relaxing..thank you..a successful shopping trip.
Gemma from Swindon
on 15/03/2020
We had a great time. The staff member we were with was very helpful and helped to narrow choices down while allowing us to explore and try on a range of dresses. She had fantastic knowledge and gave brilliant advice, relating it to herself and others. There was no pressure to buy there and then and the atmosphere was very calming while maintaining the excitment of the day. One thing that we had an issue with was not being able to take photos. We had a busy day of shopping and it would have been helpful to look back at the favourites on the bride rather than just the dress so we could have a clearer idea of what it looked like when comparing it to other dresses. The bride was also disappointed she couldn't show her mum.
Kelly. from Swindon
on 06/03/2020
I had a great experience today, not only was I made to feel really comfortable I had the experience of the Vicki knowing what would go well with me. I'm not one for trying anything on, especially dresses! But it opened my eyes for sure. It was a lovely experience and we even had a giggle as I'm so clumsy. Thank you so much.
Caitlyn from Swindon
on 04/03/2020
Very friendly, professional service. No pressure to buy and honest feedback on suitability. A really, pleasurable visit. Thank you. X
Alana MacKay from Swindon
on 01/03/2020
I had an absolutely amazing time on Saturday! All the ladies were so friendly and helpful - they quickly worked out what I liked and didn't like from the dresses I picked and made me feel like an absolute star throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for these ladies and they found the perfect dress for me! Can't recommend enough!
Claire Johnston from Swindon
on 29/02/2020
We really enjoyed our visit to your shop today, Maddie loved your selection of dresses and you and your colleagues were really helpful and well informed about your dresses. We also appreciated you allowing her friend to try some on at the same time.
Lisa Sheppard from Swindon
on 29/02/2020
I’m so happy with my beautiful dress from trousseaux, it felt so amazing on, I didn’t want to take it off. The staff at trousseaux were also amazing from the beginning, when meeting them at the wedding fayre I couldn’t wait to come to the shop. My first and second visit to the shop was a fabulous experience the selection of dresses were outstanding and all staff were so friendly and welcoming, they answered all my questions, gave tips, advice and reassurance on any worries. I could not fault the service they provide, and loved the extra little touches like ringing the bell and signing the dress, this all made it an experience I will never forget, I can never thank them enough. Thank you Trousseaux
Anna L from Swindon
on 23/02/2020
I’ve had a very lovely experience. All the ladies were really patient and helpful. It was lovely to feel special.
Jenny from Purton
on 23/02/2020
An absolutely lovely , magical bunch of ladies , who could not do more to make sure I was happy throughout the whole process. Vicki is a Fairy Godmother in disguise ! xxx
Sandra from Swindon
on 20/02/2020
Absolutely amazing experience for my daughter looking for her prom dress. They couldn’t do enough for her and made her feel so special. Thank you so much ??
Vicki Bendle from Swindon
on 13/02/2020
Excellent in every way
Gemma Denley from Swindon
on 08/02/2020
I love you all!! Haha! You are all so friendly and helpful, you can tell that you genuinely love your work and helping brides find ‘the one’. You’re so knowledgeable and full of helpful tips. Genuinely awesome. Thank you xx
Zoe and Paige from Swindon
on 06/02/2020
Thank you to all the staff at Trousseaux Bridal, you were all so welcoming and helpful. You made Paiges prom dress shopping a very special experience. We would highly recommend you to anyone. Thank you ladies
Chloe Godby from Swindon
on 03/02/2020
Wow what can I say apart from that Vicki and her daughter are friendly welcoming and do a brilliant job. I only went in today with the mind set of just looking/trying dresses on to see what I liked and didn’t like etc. HOWEVER I’ve come away with THE ONE and Vicki was fantastic throughout and spoke her mind and the truth. Mum myself Vicki and her daughter was in tears today with the one!!! Would highly recommend these beautiful ladies to help you out!!! Thanks ladies :)
Leigh Stone from SWINDON
on 03/02/2020
Really helpful staff. Really nice and put me at ease. Can't wait for my dress to come in.
Jessica from Swindon
on 01/02/2020
The staff were AMAZING. Made me feel so comfortable in my own body, I left with my confidence sky high which never happens with me so made me feel so beautiful. They couldn’t do enough for us and it felt like I was with a room full of friends. I cannot thank the staff enough for how welcoming and helpful they all were and I never once felt pressured. The lady who helped me choose was amazing and listened to everything I said. I can’t express how much I will recommend this business!
Pamela Wylie from Swindon
on 01/02/2020
I was nervous about my appointment 2nd time round and a bit larger but Kendra put me at ease straight away. She is the sweetest loveliest lady and a credit to Trousseau. I had a fabulous experience thank you
Vicki Bendle from Swindon
on 30/01/2020
Fantastic personal and professional Very much enjoyed my visit. Amazing dresses and loads of choice
Lesley from Swindon
on 25/01/2020
Again - such a lovely experience with amazing staff and beautiful surroundings. Thank you.
Emily Clayton
on 12/01/2020
Really lovely welcome and service. I’d definitely recommend you to friends and family
Holly from Swindon
on 14/12/2019
It was very professional but also friendly and I was made to feel very comfortable when trying on the prom dresses but they also gave honest feedback on how they thought I look in each dress and knew exactly what I suited. All the dresses I tried on and saw were absolutely gorgeous and they made my experience in choosing my dress an extremely enjoyable and exciting time. I would definitely recommend Trousseaux to any of my friends looking for absolutely stunning dresses.
Desiree Wegner from Oxford
on 18/11/2019
I had such a wonderful time at Trousseaux Bridal. After having had an awful experience, I made an impromptu appointment at Trousseaux and I'm so glad I did. Vicki called me up straight away, offered for me to come in the next day (Sunday) and opened her store just for me! I tried on quite a few dresses and had so much fun with Vicki and Kendra, and then finally found my beautiful wedding dress. I can highly recommend Trousseaux to all.
Laura
on 14/11/2019
Lovely experience, really helpful with different styles and didnt try and make you try anything on that was over budget. Lovely dresses, would highly recommend
Kate Lloyd from Swindon
on 09/11/2019
An absolutely fabulous experience. The team made me feel so special! So pleased that we had an appointment and I think I may have found THE dress!!!
Lorna from SWINDON
on 01/11/2019
Great experience. Lovely staff and very knowledgeable.
Mrs A A Warwick from Swindon
on 01/11/2019
Thankyou to Vicky and her team. My daughter Elizabeth looks absolutely stunning in her chosen prom dress. Elizabeth was first this year to purchase a prom dress from Vicky and she was given a beautiful head-dress which compliments the dress perfectly. Thankyou again and will send you pictures when the day comes. X
Emily from Swindon
on 30/10/2019
We had the most wonderful experience shopping for my wedding dress at Trousseaux today. Vicki was really lovely and so helpful and although I didn’t find my dress I will definitely recommend Trousseaux to any brides to be I know!
Maria from Swindon
on 26/10/2019
Such an amazing afternoon spent trying on prom dresses for the first time for my daughter. Vicki and Kendra were so accommodating throughout the appointment and their customer service was amazing! Such a lovely relaxed setting, would 100% recommended as the dresses are amazing ??
Elaine Holden from Devizes Road Swindon
on 24/10/2019
I had the best experience choosing my wedding dress with you, for the bride it is the most important purchase which needs to be spot on. The staff were amazing, patient, kind and as an older bride made me feel special. I must mention Vicki who picked a dress I wouldn’t have picked and it was the one! I would highly recommend this shop. Xx
Emily Fraser from Swindon
on 24/10/2019
Kendra and Vicki couldn't of been more welcoming. I had never even looked at a wedding dress before and they made me feel at ease with their professionalism and friendliness. I am very body conscious and not once did they make me feel uncomfortable but gave me endless ways to tailor the dress to fit my insecurities. Thank you Kendra and Vicki xx
Stephanie williams from Swindon
on 19/10/2019
It was an amazing experience, really friendly and helpful, great atmosphere. The staff could not do enough for us, great selection of prom dresses.
Donna from Swindon
on 16/10/2019
Omg! Where do I start... from walking through the door, and made to feel so welcome... to trying on whatever dresses I wanted, to finding “ MY DRESS” I’m so excited, from crying the first time I put it on, to crying the second time I tried it on... there is NO other dress for me.... I’m so happy and emotional ... it’s been a really tearful day.... thank you thank you thank you so much....
Sarah watts from Swindon
on 12/10/2019
Wonderful friendly staff who made me feel amazingly comfortable in a relaxing setting and would highly recommend these lovely ladies. Maybe offering a glass of Prosecco would be the icing on the cake , but these ladies are fantastic. Thank you
Sophia from Swindon
on 10/10/2019
Amazing Service! Nothing was too much for them and they made me feel at ease. Both Vicki and Kate are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to their beautiful dresses and designers! Would recommend to anyone looking to find their dress.
Emma B from Swindon
on 07/10/2019
Amazing service friendly and great customer service, really helped me find my dream dress. Definitely recommend this store.
Jade from SWINDON
on 06/10/2019
Vicki and the girls were just lovely. They helped me find my dream dress 'the one' dress. They made me feel so comfortable and like i had known them for years. Fantastic range of dresses, just perfect. The shop is really lovely and girly too- just my style. Absolutely fantastic.
Becky from Swindon
on 06/10/2019
Thanks for making me feel so comfortable choosing my dress. Everyone was so friendly and considered what I was looking for in terms of both style and budget to help me choose the right one!
Kayleigh Dunsby from Swindon
on 04/10/2019
Thank you so much for helping with finding my dream dress! I love it so much and can’t wait to wear it in my wedding day :)) You ladies are so lovely welcoming and made me feel at ease loved meeting you all ?? I’ve highly recommended you to all of my clients xx